View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 [154] 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

05-02-2014, 04:02 PM
I feel sorry for the decent hearts fans who wanted all this done with dignity. The last thing they probably wanted was to come across as another Sevco.

The end of mr Skacel and his career has well and truly ruined that. Not only was he an artificial hero who helped win tainted trophies, he has now shown his true colours as a petulant, immature individual who isn't as desired as some people would have you believe.

Goodbye. Your time at hearts will be remembered for cheating by those outside the crumbling walls of tynecastle. Your beloved employers were cheating and your club will forever be in that shadow and no amount of hand signs will change that.

Any more twists in this amusing little side-show that is hearts and their come-uppance?

Nae sympathy for the fans you mention if they actually exist they were conspicuous by their silence whilst all the cash was being blown and debt being forgiven-all I can remember is the odd bit Russian hat kicking :-)

Gus Fring
05-02-2014, 04:07 PM
Are you being serious or are you being sarcastic? Is this a lifeline for Hearts?

Killies problems don't seem to be financial in nature any more as they reportedly received a cash injection earlier in the season. This story is just that a group wanted to take over the club as they and the fans believe the current chairman to be a bit of a fud.

Besides, even if Killie went into administration their points deduction would be 15 points (1/3 of last seasons total of 45) which wouldn't be enough to put them below Hearts, in fact they'd still be 6 points ahead as it stands.

EH6 Hibby
05-02-2014, 04:14 PM
Where is this email supposed to have come from?

I think it's a H****s fan at the wind up. They were all jumping about the fact that someone on here had suggested emailing the Lithuanian government last week and now this appears, supposedly from a Hibs fan that has put it on twitter but no one on here knows the person? Find that a bit strange.

EastCalderHibby
05-02-2014, 04:21 PM
The love in, over obsession with this tit is cringeworthy. An average player at best, made to look good as he was playing less than average hibs teams and was playing in an over inflated hearts team full of decent players they couldnt afford. Better than any hibs player in the last 30 years they are claiming over on keekback - hahahahahahahaha :faf::faf::faf: He hasn't made it anywhere else hense why he keep scurrying back to hearts. He is an arrogant wee prick who loves being centre of attention hense why he wants to keep coming back to hearts because the mutants crawl up his arse and make him feel like a big shot even though he clearly isn't.

I wish11964 and his bird/pig 11965 would just go back to the other
MUPPETS

05-02-2014, 04:24 PM
I think it's a H****s fan at the wind up. They were all jumping about the fact that someone on here had suggested emailing the Lithuanian government last week and now this appears, supposedly from a Hibs fan that has put it on twitter but no one on here knows the person? Find that a bit strange.

Does it matter where it came from?

The content is spot-on.

EH6 Hibby
05-02-2014, 04:29 PM
Does it matter where it came from?

The content is spot-on.

I agree that the content is spot on, however this is being shared all over social media sites as an example of how pathetic Hibs fans are, when IMO it has come from a Hearts fan.

05-02-2014, 04:30 PM
I have no problems whatsoever with that letter. Hope it's genuine. Goan Big Kev! :greengrin

If it hasn't been sent it certainly should.

i concur, doesn't matter the wording of it...as long as the message gets through that the Scottish public don't want to see thievery from poor Bosnian pensioners/Lithuanian savers as acceptable, just because they are in a different country doesn't mean we don't care about them :agree:

:)

05-02-2014, 04:34 PM
The love in, over obsession with this tit is cringeworthy. An average player at best, made to look good as he was playing less than average hibs teams and was playing in an over inflated hearts team full of decent players they couldnt afford. Better than any hibs player in the last 30 years they are claiming over on keekback - hahahahahahahaha :faf::faf::faf: He hasn't made it anywhere else hense why he keep scurrying back to hearts. He is an arrogant wee prick who loves being centre of attention hense why he wants to keep coming back to hearts because the mutants crawl up his arse and make him feel like a big shot even though he clearly isn't.

utterly laughable :agree:

05-02-2014, 04:37 PM
I agree that the content is spot on, however this is being shared all over social media sites as an example of how pathetic Hibs fans are, when IMO it has come from a Hearts fan.

Social media?

Just switch it off then. :-D

SurferRosa
05-02-2014, 04:37 PM
Killies problems don't seem to be financial in nature any more as they reportedly received a cash injection earlier in the season. This story is just that a group wanted to take over the club as they and the fans believe the current chairman to be a bit of a fud.

They wouldnae be alone in holding that opinion.

Weststandwanab
05-02-2014, 04:38 PM
Can you screenshot that? It would be handy for proving to yams once and for all.

I can try I hope these work.

05-02-2014, 04:47 PM

Better version. Paragraph 2

Also note that the shares would be transferred for £1.

Gus Fring
05-02-2014, 04:56 PM

Thanks Gents :aok:

Weststandwanab
05-02-2014, 05:00 PM

Thanks for posting that.

You will understand the significance of the £1.

Perhaps you can find the undernoted part of your PF and highlight the "income for football authorities" which I think is significant.

Gus Fring
05-02-2014, 05:03 PM
I see Paul Hartley has been confirmed as the new Dundee manager. A few weeks after it was said he was taking a job at Hearts. Another piece of my info that turned out to be accurate. That can't be right though because apparently all my information is false.

:cb

Hartleys name hasn't been mentioned at all. It would be a shock to those I speak to if he was to take a position at Hearts.

05-02-2014, 05:07 PM
Thanks for posting that.

You will understand the significance of the £1.

Perhaps you can find the undernoted part of your PF and highlight the "income for football authorities which I think is significant.

I can't split pages, unfortunately, and have no idea how to highlight it :greengrin

It's on Paragraph 6 on my previous one.

The reason I mentioned the £1 is that we were led to believe that it was going to be £100k, or £50k, or something else, which I thought was a silly price to pay for something that was worth nowt. It felt that UBIG had exacted a ransom. In some ways I'm glad to see that commercial sense has prevailed. Whether it will affect the attitude of the UBIG creditors is another story.

Weststandwanab
05-02-2014, 05:10 PM
I can't split pages, unfortunately, and have no idea how to highlight it :greengrin

Sorry it is the second paragraph on page 4.

05-02-2014, 05:13 PM

This one?

SurferRosa
05-02-2014, 05:15 PM

Perhaps you can find the undernoted part of your PF and highlight the "income for football authorities" which I think is significant.

I can't split pages, unfortunately, and have no idea how to highlight it

Sounds like a conversation between a pair of lawyers... :confused:

Joy Zipper
05-02-2014, 05:16 PM
I see Paul Hartley has been confirmed as the new Dundee manager. A few weeks after it was said he was taking a job at Hearts. Another piece of my info that turned out to be accurate. That can't be right though because apparently all my information is false.

Baj, don't listen to the doubters! I for one look forward to you insightful posts. Keep up the good work .

Weststandwanab
05-02-2014, 05:25 PM
This one?

11971 Indeed. Second paragraph is concerning.

Sounds like a conversation between a pair of lawyers... :confused:

:greengrin Excuse me Not I sir and I suspect neither CWG.

SurferRosa
05-02-2014, 05:33 PM
Excuse me Not I sir and I suspect neither CWG.

Yeah, i know. It was a joke... :nerd:

I`ll get ma coat.:offski:

05-02-2014, 05:34 PM

I don't believe you......all your information is false :na na:

05-02-2014, 06:00 PM
Indeed. Second paragraph is concerning.

In what way?

05-02-2014, 06:04 PM

The reason I mentioned the £1 is that we were led to believe that it was going to be £100k, or £50k, or something else, which I thought was a silly price to pay for something that was worth nowt. It felt that UBIG had exacted a ransom. In some ways I'm glad to see that commercial sense has prevailed. Whether it will affect the attitude of the UBIG creditors is another story.

so if someone was to offer, say, 2k for them.....

05-02-2014, 06:07 PM
so if someone was to offer, say, 2k for them.....

I'd call the medics :-)

Seriously, I don't know if that would change anything.

Weststandwanab
05-02-2014, 06:12 PM
In what way?Concerning for BJ and the Jambos - This is why I think they have to make it to the end of the season, otherwise some funds already received may be recalled.

nribs
05-02-2014, 06:15 PM
Concerning for BJ and the Jambos - This is why I think they have to make it to the end of the season, otherwise some funds already received may be recalled.
Can you put it in a way I might understand. I'm totally lost. Sorry guys

05-02-2014, 06:30 PM
Concerning for BJ and the Jambos - This is why I think they have to make it to the end of the season, otherwise some funds already received may be recalled.

That's the way I read it.

In practice, any claw back would be added to the football debt of any Newco :-)

05-02-2014, 06:32 PM

They have had some of their SPFL cash already, as have every club. One of the conditions will be that they complete the season. If they don't, it will be repayable :-)

nribs
05-02-2014, 06:33 PM
They have had some of their SPFL cash already, as have every club. One of the conditions will be that they complete the season. If they don't, it will be repayable :-)
Gotcha thanks CWG

05-02-2014, 06:34 PM

Recalled from where? It would be added to the football debt (already standing at £535k) that BIDCO would have to honour if they wanted to participate in the Scottish League.

Hearts have been given £835k by the SFA/SPFL on the proviso that they complete the 2013/14 season.

Gus Fring
05-02-2014, 06:35 PM
Recalled from where? It would be added to the football debt (already standing at £535k) that BIDCO would have to honour if they wanted to participate in the Scottish League.

Hearts have been given £835k by the SFA/SPFL on the proviso that they complete the 2013/14 season.

Is this not just the usual share that's given to all clubs at the start of the season?

Weststandwanab
05-02-2014, 06:41 PM
Sorry please see CropleyWG answer.

That's the way I read it.

In practice, any claw back would be added to the football debt of any Newco :-) Indeed but that would be a prolemem and a reason why the M.P. May persuade the didies to fund them when the cash runs out.

05-02-2014, 06:51 PM
Is this not just the usual share that's given to all clubs at the start of the season?

Yes, but Hearts were given it with the proviso that they completed the season. I'm assuming that if they don't complete the season then there will be substantial financial penalties .. possibly in the region of £835k?

It may well be that this is just a standard proviso for everyone that receives a share, but would be a major incentive for Hearts to get over the finishing line in May.

Weststandwanab
05-02-2014, 07:34 PM
Yes, but Hearts were given it with the proviso that they completed the season. I'm assuming that if they don't complete the season then there will be substantial financial penalties .. possibly in the region of £835k?

It may well be that this is just a standard proviso for everyone that receives a share, but would be a major incentive for Hearts to get over the finishing line in May. That is the way I read it. When I typed recall I meant someone would be responsible for repaying it in the event of not completing the season.

05-02-2014, 08:00 PM
That is the way I read it. When I typed recall I meant someone would be responsible for repaying it in the event of not completing the season.

I'm sorry, I thought we were talking about Hearts. :wink:

Weststandwanab
05-02-2014, 08:35 PM
I'm sorry, I thought we were talking about Hearts. :wink: No apology necessary. I did not make it clear that if that transpires it would be added to football debt.

05-02-2014, 08:37 PM
Sorry please see CropleyWG answer.
Indeed but that would be a prolemem and a reason why the M.P. May persuade the didies to fund them when the cash runs out.

Think it's starting to look that way :agree:

05-02-2014, 08:43 PM
Dear Mr Gustas

I write to you as a concerned and ashamed Scotsman to inform you of an attempt by fellow Scottish people to defraud the Republic of Lithuania of many millions of pounds. You are no doubt aware of the plight of Ukio Bankas, UBIG and the dreadful conduct of the major shareholder in both of these companies Vladimir Romanov. But it is another of his ventures, namely his interest in Heart of Midlothian football club in Edinburgh I would like to draw your attention to. Since 2006 Mr Romanov has ploughed many millions of pounds, estimates believed to be as much as £85million, which has now turned out to be money he nor his banking groups could afford to invest, and these concerns raised many times over by the financial and football authorities here in Scotland. These concerns were continually ignored by officials at Hearts and also by their support who were happy to accept the success that has turned out to be the people of your countries money. Please also note that Romanov was refused permission to purchase shares at 2 other clubs. This is because he could not fund the regimes he was looking to put in place. This was ignored by Heart of Midlothian. They operated throughout his tenure with substantial losses which have now come to be at the Lithuanian tax payers expense. I would like to reiterate at this point that they have spent £85 million pounds of your money. I would also like to bring to your attention their failure to pay charities, police costs, healthcare costs and uk taxes owed during this time.
The current state of affairs at Heart of Midlothian sees them in administration and seeking a deal whereby the shares currently owned by UBIG, Ukio bankas and Ukio Bankas security on Tynecastle stadium in Edinburgh is sold to Bidco for the paltry sum of £2.5million. It is at this point I would like to make you aware of several areas of prime development land in Edinburgh that have sold recently for many millions of pounds over the £2.5million currently being offered to your people. It is at this point I would also say that it is my opinion that you would not be serving the people of Lithuania if you did not recover as much of their money that this organisation has taken with no intention of paying back. I would urge you to seek trustworthy advice on the value of the assets before proceeding with any deal as there is no doubt accepting an offer of £2.5 million is depriving your people of many of millions of pounds.
Finally, I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the disgusting way in which this organisation has squandered many millions of pounds of your countries money. I find it totally unacceptable and would urge you to use all of your power in recouping your peoples money. If the tables were turned, it would be the least I would expect of my government. I would also appreciate your thoughts on the issues I have raised and if you are able to, your intentions in the future regarding these.
I look forward to your reply

Mr Kevin Moffat

Stolen from kickback

Last time I looked the President of Lithuania was a Mrs Dalia Grybauskaitė so even if this is a genuine letter/email then I imagine it will get pretty short shrift if the author can't even get her name (and sex) right.

http://www.president.lt/en/pirmas_174.html

05-02-2014, 08:45 PM
Last time I looked the President of Lithuania was a Mrs Dalia Grybauskaitė so even if this is a genuine letter/email then I imagine it will get pretty short shrift if the author can't even get her name (and sex) right.

Evaldas Gustas is the Minister for the Economy.

05-02-2014, 08:47 PM
Evaldas Gustas is the Minister for the Economy.

Ah - thanks.

05-02-2014, 08:50 PM
Ah - thanks.

Wikipedia is my friend. :greengrin

Weststandwanab
05-02-2014, 08:52 PM

http://www.president.lt/en/pirmas_174.html Jambo at the wind up.

Think it's starting to look that way :agree: We will know in a few weeks.

Evaldas Gustas is the Minister for the Economy. Male or female ?

05-02-2014, 08:55 PM
Male or female ?

Male.

05-02-2014, 09:02 PM
That is the way I read it. When I typed recall I meant someone would be responsible for repaying it in the event of not completing the season.

I'm sorry, I thought we were talking about Hearts. :wink:

No apology necessary. I did not make it clear that if that transpires it would be added to football debt.

Sorry, I was hoping someone else would do it..... Wooooosh!

Weststandwanab
05-02-2014, 09:03 PM
Male. Thanks. I think the tipping point will be about the second week in March.

MikeyP
05-02-2014, 09:05 PM
C'mon fellow Hibees, let's make the President aware of the facts. She might ignore one email but not hundreds or thousands of them on the same topic. It's easy to do - have just sent mine - click on this link and get typing!

05-02-2014, 09:07 PM
C'mon fellow Hibees, let's make the President aware of the facts. She might ignore one email but not hundreds or thousands of them on the same topic. It's easy to do - have just sent mine - click on this link and get typing!

We have our own Hibs.net letter-writer who deals with this kind of stuff.

05-02-2014, 09:12 PM
Sorry, I was hoping someone else would do it..... Wooooosh!

I was tempted to .. but glad someone else did. :wink:

05-02-2014, 09:14 PM

Hundreds of thousands? when we are talking that sort of numbers only the yam have that many fans on stand by with their official pens and note books at the ready - why would they want to complain about the deal?

05-02-2014, 09:18 PM

Your first post was certainly worth the wait!

:hnet:

05-02-2014, 09:21 PM

:hilarious:jamboclowWorst attempt yet.

05-02-2014, 09:23 PM

HHGH

Stax
05-02-2014, 09:30 PM

Aye ok then. :tumble:

05-02-2014, 09:58 PM

Just wrote to her, she replied to say you're a fud.

Off the bar
05-02-2014, 10:25 PM
I'm pished just home and digesting a kebab and I ******* hate hearts fyck em to **** I hope they go bust sooner rather than later I bored of this will they won't they bollocks just die you *****

05-02-2014, 10:30 PM

SurferRosa
05-02-2014, 10:34 PM
I'm pished just home and digesting a kebab and I ******* hate hearts fyck em to **** I hope they go bust sooner rather than later I bored of this will they won't they bollocks just die you *****

Yep, you sure are pished. :party:

Gus Fring
05-02-2014, 10:35 PM

What does the P stand for? Plum? Prat? Puddle Drinker? Poppy Thief? Padeophile?

05-02-2014, 10:46 PM
Excuse me for my ignorance. Genuine questions...... Can anyone tell me Is this statement re shares news?? Is it up to the Lithuanian government to release these?? And what would be the reasons for not releasing them?? Last question.... The photo of Ian "MP" Murray in the evening news... Have you ever seen someone with a more smug coupon in your life??I have felt that the Lith. Govt. would play a major part in this sorry mess, for months. I posted this months ago too, that they will be the major players in any distribution of the shares and wont like to be seen by their own people of just giving up some of Romanov's small change properties, never mind the huge institutions he's ripped to bits. as for the MP, he's a smarmy tit, and is now being found out, along with fatty Foulkes, with some of his ramblings.

05-02-2014, 10:49 PM

Your full name is MikeyP on me like my manager.

05-02-2014, 11:06 PM

The Irish kiddiefiddlers are the worst. :agree:

05-02-2014, 11:11 PM
Possibly.

From HMRC's own manual:-

if the character in the recipient's hands is that of a payment made in order that the money may be used in the recipient's business, to supplement trading or other business receipts and to enable the recipient to carry on business, or otherwise to preserve and maintain trading stability and solvency, then it will be a taxable trading receipt (Smart v Lincolnshire Sugar Co Ltd [1937] 20TC643 at 670; British Commonwealth International Newsfilm Agency Ltd v Mahany [1962] 40TC550 at 578 and 582) looks like definitely, to me crops

05-02-2014, 11:30 PM

Pap :greengrin

06-02-2014, 01:11 AM
Pap :greengrin
Pigpumper

06-02-2014, 05:03 AM
It appears from BDO's report that Hearts are now paying £333k per annum for Heriot watt. How does that compare with what it costs for us at East Mains?

06-02-2014, 05:51 AM
It appears from BDO's report that Hearts are now paying £333k per annum for Heriot watt. How does that compare with what it costs for us at East Mains?

East mains cost something like £5m to buy and build. To make a sensible comparison, we'd need to know what running costs are included in Hearts rent (eg. support staff, etc.).

06-02-2014, 05:57 AM

Brilliant Sergey

Laughed out loud and about spat out my cereal. Superb FTC

Absolutely priceless Bajallions.

06-02-2014, 07:36 AM
Looking at BDO's statement there is also a rent for £76k for 6 months. Any idea what that would be for?

06-02-2014, 07:46 AM
Looking at BDO's statement there is also a rent for £76k for 6 months. Any idea what that would be for?
Some wee penthouse in morning side that nobody knew about till the taxman uncovered it :rolleyes:

06-02-2014, 08:15 AM

There is a cost of £ 78068 for rent paid . I guess that is for the Council for their shop/ticket office and for what ever Lithuanian outfit now controls the old office block.

There is an income entry of £ 66,000 which I'm not sure of. Part of the Council Office block is sub-let to the Big Hearts Trust.
That could be a way of milking their charity for cash (and a way of erasing their previous debt to the charity by invoicing for a rental charge in arrears for the money originally shown as being due.)

Also, has the PBS been used for any other non-yam match

06-02-2014, 08:20 AM
Don't know why but 100k per year running costs sticks in my head.

06-02-2014, 08:29 AM
Think it's closer to a half million.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

06-02-2014, 08:41 AM
Think it's closer to a half million.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

£0.5m stuck in my head as well. As said above, it's hard to make direct comparisons without knowing what's included in both figures.

06-02-2014, 10:56 AM
In what may set a precedent, a boys club - Musselburgh Windsor - have made a complaint to Scottish Football Association compliance officer Vincent Lunny about the non-payment of compensation money allegedly owed for players signed by Hearts and Rangers.

06-02-2014, 11:01 AM
In what may set a precedent, a boys club - Musselburgh Windsor - have made a complaint to Scottish Football Association compliance officer Vincent Lunny about the non-payment of compensation money allegedly owed for players signed by Hearts and Rangers.

Daft story - its £10 per player and no one including them knew about the rule! Would surely have had to be in the creditor list or no luck?

06-02-2014, 11:02 AM

More Rangers and Hearts cheating. Will it ever end?

06-02-2014, 11:06 AM
Daft story - its £10 per player and no one including them knew about the rule! Would surely have had to be in the creditor list or no luck?

It's more than a daft story.
Children are not slaves to be bought and sold by anybody. Musselburgh Windsor should be ashamed of themselves.

06-02-2014, 11:06 AM

It will involve Hibs as well.

06-02-2014, 11:10 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/sfa-called-on-to-resolve-hearts-rangers-10-debts-1-3296062

06-02-2014, 11:13 AM
It's more than a daft story.
Children are not slaves to be bought and sold by anybody. Musselburgh Windsor should be ashamed of themselves.

MW didn't make the rules, though.

06-02-2014, 11:18 AM
The Bounce has jus found a new yamsite

http://www.hmfctalk.co.uk/viewforum.php?f=12

First To Get Banned ?
Postby deetox » Thu Feb 06, 2014 1:11 am
Will I be the first to get a red card on here for posting the truth ?
Bryan Jackson is a lying twat and has been working in concert with Ian Murray to extract as much money from the fans as possible since last July. He lied about having 'controlling shares' and 'preferred bidder' was only for UKIO's 29%.
FOH as preferred bidder nonsense was only to dupe fans to snap up an extra 3,000 season tickets . . and in return FOH were given access to the Club's 70,000 mailing list, use of Tynecastle, official website advertising, perimeter advertising, leaflets in the Club shop etc. to encourage 7600 to sign direct debits for the next five years, with promises of fan ownership.
The local media were told to ignore anything which may damage the fans' dreams.
However, I believe the Club will be out of business before fans or FOH ever own Hearts FC.
There is no CVA. There is no agreement. There is no guarantee that UKIO & UBIG will accept.
Anybody can contact UBIG in Lithuania right now and buy their 49%. FACT
Jackson has worked his jiggery-pokery by selling King to pay his fees regardless. His money is in the bank.
BDO needs to be out by the end of March when the money runs out, whether it's liquidation or leaving FOH to pick up the pieces. Their fees are no longer coming from the CVA payment . . . they are now being paid by HoM PLC.
If UKIO/UBIG do not reach an agreement Jackson will walk away with a wad of cash and make out he did his best.

A reply

Bob you said on sunday that you wished the foundation of hearts well when a few fans talked to you on before the semi final. you said you just wanted to have a club to support. now this all coming from a man who was desperate to get his hands on hearts at any cost. even willing to take money from someone you thought was not squeaky clean!
Could this be the Shoe Salesman??

... same old ... maybe not. I suspect a Hibs fan could be behind this :detective:

livi hibs 1875
06-02-2014, 11:30 AM
Report in the scotsman saying that the filth from over the the road will be docked points again if they are not out of admin by the start of next season , I just hope they remember that that starts after the final whistle of last game this season , well thats what got dundee relegated was it not if I mind correctly :cb

06-02-2014, 11:32 AM
Report in the scotsman saying that the filth from over the the road will be docked points again if they are not out of admin by the start of next season , I just hope they remember that that starts after the final whistle of last game this season , well thats what got undee relegated was it not if I mind correctly :cb

Pretty sure it doesn't.

Gus Fring
06-02-2014, 11:40 AM
Report in the scotsman saying that the filth from over the the road will be docked points again if they are not out of admin by the start of next season , I just hope they remember that that starts after the final whistle of last game this season , well thats what got dundee relegated was it not if I mind correctly :cb

Season starts at the opening whistle of the first game of the season.

06-02-2014, 11:42 AM
Season starts at the opening whistle of the first game of the season.

In that case, when Hearts went into admin last summer, that would have counted as being part of the preceeding season and they would have been relegated. :confused:

06-02-2014, 11:44 AM
In that case, when Hearts went into admin last summer, that would have counted as being part of the preceeding season and they would have been relegated. :confused:

And they held onto Wilson's registration after their contract with Liverpool expired.

06-02-2014, 11:44 AM

No. That season ended in May. Then there was the close season, which is when Hearts went into admin. Then the new season started.

06-02-2014, 11:48 AM
No. That season ended in May. Then there was the close season, which is when Hearts went into admin. Then the new season started.

OK ta!

06-02-2014, 11:49 AM

So, if by some miracle they had managed to get out of admin by the time the season started, they wouldn't have been docked any points at all??

06-02-2014, 11:50 AM
So, if by some miracle they had managed to get out of admin by the time the season started, they wouldn't have been docked any points at all??

Yup, although that was always unlikely.

Weststandwanab
06-02-2014, 11:51 AM
No. That season ended in May. Then there was the close season, which is when Hearts went into admin. Then the new season started. Do you know if the SPFL rules are the same as were the SPL rules in this regard ?

06-02-2014, 11:54 AM
Do you know if the SPFL rules are the same as were the SPL rules in this regard ?

"Season means the period of the year commencing on the date of the first League
Match in a Season and ending on the date of the last League Match in the same
Season or otherwise as determined by the Board and which excludes the Close
Season;"

From the SPFL rules.

06-02-2014, 12:16 PM

You, ehhh, surely cannot be serious here?? 11979

Weststandwanab
06-02-2014, 12:22 PM
Season;"

From the SPFL rules. Thank you.

06-02-2014, 12:30 PM

Renting big knows fir photies :greengrin

06-02-2014, 01:10 PM
Season;"

From the SPFL rules.

So officially our end of season showpiece, the Scottish Cup Final takes place in the close season?

You wouldn't thought they could make it up. Do you think they employ proof readers or just use spellcheck?

Gus Fring
06-02-2014, 01:18 PM
So officially our end of season showpiece, the Scottish Cup Final takes place in the close season?

You wouldn't thought they could make it up. Do you think they employ proof readers or just use spellcheck?

The Scottish Cup is an association tournament, it isn't governed by the rules of the SPFL.

Weststandwanab
06-02-2014, 01:19 PM

You wouldn't thought they could make it up. Do you think they employ proof readers or just use spellcheck? I think you will find "or as otherwise determined" will cover that.

06-02-2014, 02:02 PM
I think you will find "or as otherwise determined" will cover that.

...or the fact that they are different associations. :greengrin

06-02-2014, 02:35 PM

It ain't a £10 per player.

If a player they reared/developed is sold on by Hertz then they get a percentage of the transfer fees. Only applicable if they have played 11 a side for boys club.

Hence reasonHutchy Vale and Tynie steal all the best players early doors from various clubs and as a result have far more money than your run of the mill clubs

hibbill2002
06-02-2014, 02:59 PM

If a player they reared/developed is sold on by Hertz then they get a percentage of the transfer fees. Only applicable if they have played 11 a side for boys club.

Hence reasonHutchy Vale and Tynie steal all the best players early doors from various clubs and as a result have far more money than your run of the mill clubs
Tynecastle BC got a right few Bob when spotty went south.

Weststandwanab
06-02-2014, 03:03 PM
...or the fact that they are different associations. :greengrin I took that as read.

06-02-2014, 03:19 PM

:agree: Salvson Boys Club got £500 for Arthur Albiston

06-02-2014, 03:24 PM

“Since the compensation rule – known as the training fund contribution – was introduced by the SFA in 2006, it has been *almost completely ignored by the professional clubs. There must be hundreds and hundreds of cases of non-payments to boys clubs."

Arthur Albiston? :greengrin

inglisavhibs
06-02-2014, 03:33 PM

Arthur was a Salvesen colleague of mine although he was a year younger. A fine player and a good lad.

06-02-2014, 03:36 PM

The article suggests that it is. Is the guy from MW telling porkies?

06-02-2014, 03:42 PM

Club president Scott Robertson says his club is spending more money pursuing the complaint than it will actually get if Hearts and Rangers are forced to pay up. That is because boys clubs are due just £10 every time a senior club takes one of their registered players – a situation Robertson describes as *“disgraceful”.

Says there it is?

06-02-2014, 04:17 PM
Club president Scott Robertson says his club is spending more money pursuing the complaint than it will actually get if Hearts and Rangers are forced to pay up. That is because boys clubs are due just £10 every time a senior club takes one of their registered players – a situation Robertson describes as *“disgraceful”. Says there it is?

Maybe initial fee. Prior to them selling on perhaps ?

06-02-2014, 04:20 PM
Maybe initial fee. Prior to them selling on perhaps ?

The article says that the senior clubs make money trading the youngsters among themselves, but that there is no fee then due to the Youth clubs.

It might be that the senior club makes a donation to the Youth club, but there is no requirement to do so. There is for the £10, which it is alleged many clubs are ignoring.

East Coast Hibe
06-02-2014, 04:52 PM
The article says that the senior clubs make money trading the youngsters among themselves, but that there is no fee then due to the Youth clubs.

It might be that the senior club makes a donation to the Youth club, but there is no requirement to do so. There is for the £10, which it is alleged many clubs are ignoring.

If a player moves in a cross border transfer up to and including the season of his 23rd birthday, then it triggers what is called the solidarity mechanism. Or training compensation. 5% of any tranfer fee is put into a "pot" and distributed between the teams the player played for from the age of 13 -23. Tynecastle got around £115,000 when Craig Gordon went to Sunderland and Edina Hibs got £30,000 when Christophe Berra moved to Wolves. I think in both cases the players had only played for one boys club. If they had played for a few boys clubs, then there is a formula to split it out depending on the number of years at a boys club and the age at the time.

Albion BC in Aberdeen got a huge whack when Shaun Maloney moved from Celtic to A Villa and then he moved back again, all before he was 23. They would have got a double dunt there!

It sounds good, but how many Scottish players actually are transferred for money these days??

Griffiths clubs could be in for a share of £50K - including Livi and Dundee.

06-02-2014, 04:57 PM
If a player moves in a cross border transfer up to and including the season of his 23rd birthday, then it triggers what is called the solidarity mechanism. Or training compensation. 5% of any tranfer fee is put into a "pot" and distributed between the teams the player played for from the age of 13 -23. Tynecastle got around £115,000 when Craig Gordon went to Sunderland and Edina Hibs got £30,000 when Christophe Berra moved to Wolves. I think in both cases the players had only played for one boys club. If they had played for a few boys clubs, then there is a formula to split it out depending on the number of years at a boys club and the age at the time.

Albion BC in Aberdeen got a huge whack when Shaun Maloney moved from Celtic to A Villa and then he moved back again, all before he was 23. They would have got a double dunt there!

It sounds good, but how many Scottish players actually are transferred for money these days??

Cheers for that. Very interesting.

However, that's at the "top end" of the market. It seems that the MW guy is complaining about the 90% (my figure, no proof :greengrin) who are picked up by senior clubs and aren't sold on.

Or have I picked this up wrongly?

East Coast Hibe
06-02-2014, 05:07 PM
Cheers for that. Very interesting.

However, that's at the "top end" of the market. It seems that the MW guy is complaining about the 90% (my figure, no proof :greengrin) who are picked up by senior clubs and aren't sold on.

Or have I picked this up wrongly?

Yes your right.

Up until 7ish years ago, if a lad signed for a senior club from a boys club, the boys club got £250. That's all scrapped now and to be honest i never knew about this £10. Apart from anything else, the senior teams are taking in boys at 9 and 10 years old so some of them never play 11 aside for a boys club, and so the boys club's are less likely now to see any money from the solidarity mechanism.

The system used to be fair to boys clubs when the "S" form system was in place, it's all loaded in favours of the senior clubs now, who take in anyone who shows a bit of skill at a very young age, rather than risk losing out to a rival.

06-02-2014, 05:09 PM
Yes your right.

Up until 7ish years ago, if a lad signed for a senior club from a boys club, the boys club got £250. That's all scrapped now and to be honest i never knew about this £10. Apart from anything else, the senior teams are taking in boys at 9 and 10 years old so some of them never play 11 aside for a boys club, and so the boys club's are less likely now to see any money from the solidarity mechanism.

The system used to be fair to boys clubs when the "S" form system was in place, it's all loaded in favours of the senior clubs now, who take in anyone who shows a bit of skill at a very young age, rather than risk losing out to a rival.

That ties in with the MW guy talking about the new scheme operating from 2006.

06-02-2014, 05:10 PM

Why only for cross-border transfers? So no payments get made if any transfer is between two scottish teams?

East Coast Hibe
06-02-2014, 05:19 PM
Why only for cross-border transfers? So no payments get made if any transfer is between two scottish teams?

I'm not sure why mate, but thats the rules. They are UEFA rules I think

06-02-2014, 05:32 PM
Very interesting but what's it got to do with the demise of Hearts?

I come on here daily to read funny stories about Hearts going down the pan, not about the trials and tribulations of kids football.

06-02-2014, 06:03 PM
Season;"

From the SPFL rules.

Not arguing Crops but The Ramsden's started in early July and the LC a week before the leagues started. SFL or SFPL must be the ones running these. So should the seasona actually start the day of the first match?

Gus Fring
06-02-2014, 06:07 PM
Not arguing Crops but The Ramsden's started in early July and the LC a week before the leagues started. SFL or SFPL must be the ones running these. So should the seasona actually start the day of the first match?

The season for those competitions start earlier. Any punishment due for those competitions (loss of seeding, expulsion etc) would apply when the 1st round starts. Punishments for the league competitions can't be applied until the league starts.

06-02-2014, 06:12 PM
The season for those competitions start earlier. Any punishment due for those competitions (loss of seeding, expulsion etc) would apply when the 1st round starts. Punishments for the league competitions can't be applied until the league starts.

When you say it out loud it makes sense........:not worth

06-02-2014, 10:39 PM
Funny this says he'd be playing for free.

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-hibs-round-up-rudi-skacel-kevin-thomson-1-3296299

Various Hearts fans .(i.e. blawbags) on forums and that I know personally said a "local business man" would be paying his wages. Always something not quite in kilter with the business.

Anyway looks like he's washed up on these shores with no particular place to go. (Don't all rush.)

06-02-2014, 11:22 PM
Funny this says he'd be playing for free.

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-hibs-round-up-rudi-skacel-kevin-thomson-1-3296299

Various Hearts fans .(i.e. blawbags) on forums and that I know personally said a "local business man" would be paying his wages. Always something not quite in kilter with the business.

Anyway looks like he's washed up on these shores with no particular place to go. (Don't all rush.)

Easy to say he'd play for free now.

Had he said that before the decision it would have been slightly more meaningful.

06-02-2014, 11:47 PM
Arthur was a Salvesen colleague of mine although he was a year younger. A fine player and a good lad.

Played for Dundee aswell

07-02-2014, 05:56 AM
Vine missed his first training session because he put the wrong fuel in his car?

I knew he looked clumsy, but deary me. :faf:

As for Skacel saying that he'd play for free. Perfect timing ya knob end. :rolleyes:

07-02-2014, 07:29 AM
Easy to say he'd play for free now.

Had he said that before the decision it would have been slightly more meaningful.

The Proclaimers should add another line to their song Skatchel no more ,He is getting more publicity than the real issues or the poor creditors that will end up getting a pittance .Think the sooner the Media stop giving him space , allowing him to peddle the party line the better.The only people who feel sorry for him are the yams and nobody does self pity better than them these days, they took that to a whole new level when the 11 players and management team couldn't work out a tactic to keep hold of the ball for those last few minutes against nine men . let's see how they all respond to there next game as they really now have nothing to play for .

07-02-2014, 08:40 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bf3FWEACYAAnI1U.jpg

07-02-2014, 08:46 AM

Who said they could use our badge, or any other club's badge on their manky begging drivel ?

Are other club's being afforded similar free advertising space ?

Weststandwanab
07-02-2014, 08:49 AM
Who said they could use our badge, or any other club's badge on their manky begging drivel ?

Are other club's being afforded similar free advertising space ? A very fair point maybe a journalist could answer it.

07-02-2014, 08:51 AM

Are other club's being afforded similar free advertising space ?

Small print at the bottom saying that the free advertising is being given for a Donation to the Sick kids. They better make sure it's paid. You know what yams a charity money is like.

07-02-2014, 08:55 AM
Small print at the bottom saying that the free advertising is being given for a Donation to the Sick kids. They better make sure it's paid. You know what yams a charity money is like.

Wouldn't trust them to donate £1, let alone anything meaningful.

07-02-2014, 08:55 AM

Horrible free ad.

Wonder who made the donation and how much ? HOMFC have a well documented record of not paying their charity donations, so why would this one be any different ?

Did the EEN get permission from Hibs to use their logo and in effect associate Hibs and other Edinburgh clubs with Hearts fight for survival ? Does this mean that Hibs are officially supporting the FOH buy out ?

07-02-2014, 08:56 AM

So it's a supporter revolution now is it? EEN is going to look very silly indeed if this all goes pear shaped.

07-02-2014, 08:59 AM
Poster states, "The battle is nearly won" maybe so but I can assure the trumpets from Gorgie way the war is far from over.

07-02-2014, 08:59 AM

If they can afford a donation why don't they just pay for their advert like any other serious business ?

I know , their donation will be about a tenner !

07-02-2014, 09:04 AM
If they can afford a donation why don't they just pay for their advert like any other serious business ?

I know , their donation will be about a tenner !

Probably starting out the way they will continue...Begging bowl at the ready

07-02-2014, 09:06 AM

If only I lived in Edinburgh, I could boycott buying what has basically been a yam propoganda sheet that does not report very accurately.

A Hibby boycott might be the answer.

07-02-2014, 09:08 AM

He lived in the same street as my wife when they were kids. My in laws still live there and often talk about him.

EK_Hibs
07-02-2014, 09:10 AM

Ok so I won't be buying my usual Evening News this lunch time then

Weststandwanab
07-02-2014, 09:23 AM

I know , their donation will be about a tenner ! As much as that ?

If only I lived in Edinburgh, I could boycott buying what has basically been a yam propoganda sheet that does not report very accurately.

A Hibby boycott might be the answer.I do boycott that publication.

07-02-2014, 09:40 AM
Very interesting but what's it got to do with the demise of Hearts?

I come on here daily to read funny stories about Hearts going down the pan, not about the trials and tribulations of kids football.

You won't be happy with one of the articles in the papers today confirming the SPFL have confirmed there will be no further sanction or points deductions against her7s if they exit Administration as planned.In some quarters it seems they just can't countenance the demise of Her7s So wonder if this grand plan has timescales that are thought to be realistic or obtainable .there seems a reluctance to put the boot into them the way the press were happy to do to Sevco. so no doubt Rudi will be hanging around ,he may even end up with his own daily column telling us the intricacies of how they achieved their Great Escape and telling us how they will be back in one season debt free and stronger than ever.

07-02-2014, 10:10 AM
You won't be happy with one of the articles in the papers today confirming the SPFL have confirmed there will be no further sanction or points deductions against her7s if they exit Administration as planned.In some quarters it seems they just can't countenance the demise of Her7s So wonder if this grand plan has timescales that are thought to be realistic or obtainable .there seems a reluctance to put the boot into them the way the press were happy to do to Sevco. so no doubt Rudi will be hanging around ,he may even end up with his own daily column telling us the intricacies of how they achieved their Great Escape and telling us how they will be back in one season debt free and stronger than ever.

Why is this an issue? They plan to be out of admin before the end of the season - therefore, no further sanctions would be justified.

If they don't make it however...

07-02-2014, 10:13 AM
He lived in the same street as my wife when they were kids. My in laws still live there and often talk about him.

"If only she'd married that Arthur Albiston, now he was a lovely laddie"?

07-02-2014, 10:15 AM
I am disturbed the Hibernian club crest has been used for Hearts propoganda. They got themselves in that mess, they can get themselves out.

07-02-2014, 11:26 AM
Why is this an issue? They plan to be out of admin before the end of the season - therefore, no further sanctions would be justified.

If they don't make it however...

Correct..... Another non story. If there is hee haw good to write about the thieves they sugar coat something we all know and roll it out as "fantastic news". (Craig Swan apart). And now we have monster Konk telling everyone he would have played for them for nowt? Aye right then!!! I'm sure they will be falling over themselves on keekback to suck his tool for that beauty!!!! Absolute planks!!!

07-02-2014, 11:31 AM
I am disturbed the Hibernian club crest has been used for Hearts propoganda. They got themselves in that mess, they can get themselves out.

If that rag has used our club crest on an advert for those twats without permission then it's over to you Rod..... If however permission was given someone should hang there head in shame.

07-02-2014, 11:36 AM
#Allisbarry has published another piece of pink propaganda in the EEN quoting an unnamed FoH tool extolling their wonderful fans as another 200 pledged this week. Apparently, they've gone from "nearly" 7,600 to "nearly" 7,800. No precise figures given, I wonder why. And he also includes #createhistory from the official FOH twitter feed. Surely that should be #createhistoryandpayabillontime.

07-02-2014, 11:37 AM
We stopped buying the EEN about a year ago and this is the kind of thing I was sick of seeing.

07-02-2014, 11:39 AM
If that rag has used our club crest on an advert for those twats without permission then it's over to you Rod..... If however permission was given someone should hang there head in shame.

Lol. Some sensitive souls on here today. Another banner ad on the same page does not associate us with any of the other content on that page.

07-02-2014, 11:44 AM
Lol. Some sensitive souls on here today. Another banner ad on the same page does not associate us with any of the other content on that page.

What are you on about? It's not a separate banner ad, it's a full page advert for S.H.I.T and they've plumped all the crests of all the other senior clubs in the Lothians in there as some sort of "Yeah, we'd probably do this for all these other clubs too. Maybe."

07-02-2014, 11:56 AM

Erm.... But it's not a separate banner ad?? It's deliberately designed to associate ALL those clubs being behind FOH. If that makes me a sensitive soul then you're spot on.....

HibbySpurs
07-02-2014, 12:15 PM
What are you on about? It's not a separate banner ad, it's a full page advert for S.H.I.T and they've plumped all the crests of all the other senior clubs in the Lothians in there as some sort of "Yeah, we'd probably do this for all these other clubs too. Maybe."

At least out of the 07 crests ours was the one giving centre stage, promoting the fact that there is now only 1 BIG TEAM in the Lothians:greengrin

07-02-2014, 12:17 PM
A very fair point maybe a journalist could answer it.

Lol

07-02-2014, 12:23 PM
Erm.... But it's not a separate banner ad?? It's deliberately designed to associate ALL those clubs being behind FOH. If that makes me a sensitive soul then you're spot on.....

:top marks There's nothing innocent about the way the ad is constructed. It has been carefully structured by the EEN and FOH to deliberately associate Hibs with their campaign and the plight of Hearts. The implication that the EEN are somehow the "champions" of the Edinburgh clubs is also a nonsense. It not only ignores and/or fails to represent the views of the vast majority of Hibs fans on the Hearts fiasco (which are well known) but abuses it's privileged position by using the Hibs branding in this way. If Hibs have approved or been complicit in the construction of this ad, they're either very naive or misguided. If not, then Hibs should be looking for an explanation from the EEN.

07-02-2014, 12:35 PM
:top marks There's nothing innocent about the way the ad is constructed. It has been carefully structured by the EEN and FOH to deliberately associate Hibs with their campaign and the plight of Hearts. The implication that the EEN are somehow the "champions" of the Edinburgh clubs is also a nonsense. It not only ignores and/or fails to represent the views of the vast majority of Hibs fans on the Hearts fiasco (which are well known) but abuses it's privileged position by using the Hibs branding in this way. If Hibs have approved or been complicit in the construction of this ad, they're either very naive or misguided. If not, then Hibs should be looking for an explanation from the EEN.

Absolutely. I wasn't being cynical in my post or sensitive, I just think the EEN have been very devious and sneaky the way they have created this ad. I would love to hear an explanation from Hibs.

07-02-2014, 12:37 PM
apparently hearts are being given 800k advance by the SPFl, anyone else heard anything on this?

It's on the rangers fans site

07-02-2014, 12:37 PM

My view is that they've put all the other clubs badges above the statement 'Your paper - supporting football in Edinburgh and the Lothians.' and below the Evening News logo and so is separate from the rest of it.

I can see how people would have differing opinions though.

They've probably stuck that in at the bottom in the hope that it would keep fans of other teams from moaning about the ad, but has backfired due to the way they've done it.

07-02-2014, 12:44 PM
apparently hearts are being given 800k advance by the SPFl, anyone else heard anything on this?

Is this maybe the money they've already been given for this season that was in the administrators report from the other day?

07-02-2014, 12:47 PM
Is this maybe the money they've already been given for this season that was in the administrators report from the other day?

apparently it's money for completing the season and has been advanced to them. Can't find it written anywhere else and follow follow is hardly the source of all truths so taking it with a pinch of salt right now.

Sergio sledge
07-02-2014, 12:48 PM

Thats in BDO's report. Whether it was an advance or whether it was money that was due to them anyway, we don't know. I suspect the latter though.

07-02-2014, 12:57 PM
My view is that they've put all the other clubs badges above the statement 'Your paper - supporting football in Edinburgh and the Lothians.' and below the Evening News logo and so is separate from the rest of it.

They've probably stuck that in at the bottom in the hope that it would keep fans of other teams from moaning about the ad, but has backfired due to the way they've done it.

Fair point. Although in my humble opinion a newspaper ad is designed to grab the attention of the reader, even if it's a fleeting glance. A glance at that would suggest, as I posted, that all the clubs on the banner are fully supporting FOH.

07-02-2014, 12:59 PM
Correct..... Another non story. If there is hee haw good to write about the thieves they sugar coat something we all know and roll it out as "fantastic news". (Craig Swan apart). And now we have monster Konk telling everyone he would have played for them for nowt? Aye right then!!! I'm sure they will be falling over themselves on keekback to suck his tool for that beauty!!!! Absolute planks!!!

Why didnt he do that instead of going to Utd then ?

07-02-2014, 01:01 PM
The boys club story is a classic distraction to deflect the possibility that some yams might realize their situation due to the recent 9 man reality check. It must be tempting for many of them to end their humiliation and shame so the maroon mind control from FOHBDO and the EEN will intensify.
:monkey::ostrich:

07-02-2014, 01:05 PM
apparently it's money for completing the season and has been advanced to them. Can't find it written anywhere else and follow follow is hardly the source of all truths so taking it with a pinch of salt right now.

£835k (or thereabouts) has already been given to them, on condition that they complete the season. Everybody else will have had a similar advance, on the same terms.

07-02-2014, 01:13 PM

If they ever used that banner for anything else then maybe. I've never seen it before so can only assume it was specifically designed for that ad .

07-02-2014, 01:15 PM
"If only she'd married that Arthur Albiston, now he was a lovely laddie"?

If only. Then I'd be young(ish) free and single :greengrin

07-02-2014, 01:17 PM
If they ever used that banner for anything else then maybe. I've never seen it before so can only assume it was specifically designed for that ad .

It has been used before but I've only seen it in print.

07-02-2014, 01:18 PM

It's a free ad for FoH. it's obviously been done for a purpise, and that purpose is meant to be solidarity with homfc, which makes me feel grubby.

07-02-2014, 01:30 PM
It's a free ad for FoH. it's obviously been done for a purpise, and that purpose is meant to be solidarity with homfc, which makes me feel grubby.

Yip.... Makes my skin crawl. Correct me if I'm wrong, EEN give FOH a full page ad costing how much usually?? FOH make a donation to the Sick Kids Hospital?.

07-02-2014, 01:30 PM
And here we go.....

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/foh-see-big-boost-in-new-subscribers-1-3297960

07-02-2014, 01:35 PM
... So we can expect a free full page ad for all of the other clubs featured at the bottom of FOH 's then?

AltheHibby
07-02-2014, 01:44 PM
Their attitude of moral superiority is sickening. Apparently its better to not pay creditors than have someone offer to do it for you and save your club. How sickening are they?

P.s. nice to see them abuse Sergey: thats a definite sign he's getting to them. :-)

07-02-2014, 01:45 PM
£835k (or thereabouts) has already been given to them, on condition that they complete the season. Everybody else will have had a similar advance, on the same terms.

Grand thanks

07-02-2014, 01:53 PM
And here we go.....

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/foh-see-big-boost-in-new-subscribers-1-3297960

Another supposedly good news story after their worst result in the season last weekend.

It's all about timing :greengrin

They could have 10k people pledging but it doesn't matter.. 4 issues...

1 - they are still struggling and the shares remain frozen = no change till April (very close to end of the season..squeaky bum time).

2 - The lack of FOH business plan and risk involved is massive - even the sane yams have doubts plus they will still be in debt next year - just a new and smaller debt if they get through this.:greengrin

3 - What is plan B if the FOH plan falls short? FOH 2 ? If FOH fails the trust and fans faith will be lost - but they haven't got much choice.

4 - The stadium - it's a death trap and they can't afford to fix it - still a massive problem.

07-02-2014, 02:08 PM
Why didnt he do that instead of going to Utd then ?

Because he's a........ :fibber: Oops..... Sorry RUDI.....

07-02-2014, 02:19 PM

The banner bit about the lothians clubs is from the EEN saying they support them. Nowt to do with **** but a bit ambiguous to be fair.

07-02-2014, 02:34 PM
One thing I've just thought of that made me giggle inside.

The yams are going on about debt free, well apart from all the stuff around actually buying the club and how that is so much less than the £30/75 million debt they've shed.

When/if they ever do get round to paying it off it will be a new thing for them as they never paid knack all in the past with all that forgiveness/swap stuff.

07-02-2014, 02:38 PM
One thing I've just thought of that made me giggle inside.

The yams are going on about debt free, well apart from all the stuff around actually buying the club and how that is so much less than the £30/75 million debt they've shed.

When/if they ever do get round to paying it off it will be a new thing for them as they never paid knack all in the past with all that forgiveness/swap stuff.

I think they genuinely believe that once the money goes to Lithuania that they've cleared their debts. The majority will cancel their DD's thinking there's an actual owner in the background who will now look after things. It's like buying a flat in a stair. What do you mean I've got roof repairs I'm on the ground floor.......:rolleyes:

07-02-2014, 02:49 PM
Yip.... Makes my skin crawl. Correct me if I'm wrong, EEN give FOH a full page ad costing how much usually?? FOH make a donation to the Sick Kids Hospital?.

I'm sure the sick kids will publicise donators

07-02-2014, 02:50 PM
I think they genuinely believe that once the money goes to Lithuania that they've cleared their debts. The majority will cancel their DD's thinking there's an actual owner in the background who will now look after things. It's like buying a flat in a stair. What do you mean I've got roof repairs I'm on the ground floor.......:rolleyes:

They cheated everyone else and it will be just a natural step to cheat among themselves.

07-02-2014, 03:04 PM
They cheated everyone else and it will be just a natural step to cheat among themselves.

And it won't be the first time.

07-02-2014, 03:11 PM
... So we can expect a free full page ad for all of the other clubs featured at the bottom of FOH 's then?

Maybe a full page ad in the ENN apologising to the millions of Uk taxpayers , charities, pensioners, Lithuanians, local government bodies, small businesses and other clubs for the damage their disgusting little club has caused ? And they can skip the "donation" too.

EEN is treating and portraying HOMFC like it was an innocent VICTIM of financial misfortune, when it was in FACT the perpetrator and beneficiary.

07-02-2014, 03:13 PM

They weren't shy in using the Hibs badge when GOC was up in court. Front page and he didn't even play for us at the time.

07-02-2014, 03:18 PM
Another supposedly good news story after their worst result in the season last weekend.

It's all about timing :greengrin

They could have 10k people pledging but it doesn't matter.. 4 issues...

1 - they are still struggling and the shares remain frozen = no change till April (very close to end of the season..squeaky bum time).

2 - The lack of FOH business plan and risk involved is massive - even the sane yams have doubts plus they will still be in debt next year - just a new and smaller debt if they get through this.:greengrin

3 - What is plan B if the FOH plan falls short? FOH 2 ? If FOH fails the trust and fans faith will be lost - but they haven't got much choice.

4 - The stadium - it's a death trap and they can't afford to fix it - still a massive problem.

The EEN are just promoting a Ponzi Scheme where individuals will get burned. Can't wait to see the fall-out once the whole thing collapses in on itself :thumbsup:

07-02-2014, 03:19 PM
Maybe a full page ad in the ENN apologising to the millions of Uk taxpayers , charities, pensioners, Lithuanians, local government bodies, small businesses and other clubs for the damage their disgusting little club has caused ? And they can skip the "donation" too.

EEN is treating and portraying HOMFC like it was an innocent VICTIM of financial misfortune, when it was in FACT the perpetrator and beneficiary.

Bit like a burglar knocking on your door..."Excuse me sir, but I'm a feckless, workshy ned in need of some ready cash, kindly step aside while I nick your telly"

"You poor unfortunate victim of an uncaring society. Would you like the keys of my car to help you carry away your ill gotten goods?"

"God bless you guvnor. See you in court"

07-02-2014, 03:26 PM
They weren't shy in using the Hibs badge when GOC was up in court. Front page and he didn't even play for us at the time.

They're quite within their rights to use the logos and other branding for news articles, without Hibs permission. That's media privilege. They don't have the right to use it in advertising or the promotion of "causes" or appeals for companies that have nothing to do with Hibs. That's abuse of their position, unless Hibs have agreed to it :cb

07-02-2014, 03:40 PM
They're quite within their rights to use the logos and other branding for news articles, without Hibs permission. That's media privilege. They don't have the right to use it in advertising or the promotion of "causes" or appeals for companies that have nothing to do with Hibs. That's abuse of their position, unless Hibs have agreed to it :cb

CORRECT. Barry Anderson even advertising the advert in his non story! Anyway. Off to work to pay my way in the world..... :wink:

07-02-2014, 03:42 PM

I hope Hibs would not agree to our club crest being displayed on their begging flyer beside their tainted and tarnished crest - a permanent symbol of football cheating in Edinburgh.

07-02-2014, 05:14 PM
Well if that's your interpretation good on you. Quite frankly, if the shoe was on the other foot, it's the kind of reaction I'd fully expect from them. I think we're better than that to be honest.

07-02-2014, 05:19 PM
Spoken to a few saner jambos this week and it was not lost on them that they appreciated the stadium at Easter Road

It brought home the scale of the work and the scale of the spending they'll need to make in order to just maintain the death trap stand...let alone replace it.

And that we spent our money from OConnor, Fletcher, Brown etc on the infrastructure whilst paying taxes.

07-02-2014, 05:36 PM
The EEN are just promoting a Ponzi Scheme where individuals will get burned. Can't wait to see the fall-out once the whole thing collapses in on itself :thumbsup:

No surprise for Hearts to have a poncey scheme

07-02-2014, 06:07 PM
Spoken to a few saner jambos this week and it was not lost on them that they appreciated the stadium at Easter Road

It brought home the scale of the work and the scale of the spending they'll need to make in order to just maintain the death trap stand...let alone replace it.

And that we spent our money from OConnor, Fletcher, Brown etc on the infrastructure whilst paying taxes.

Seriously? I haven't heard a yam compliment it yet. In fact, I rarely hear anyone saying much positive about ER, other than Hibs fans (and not even all of them - some appear to want a 14k affair or so). That's all particularly galling, when the media fawn over the "special" atmosphere at swynecastle.

Swyney has crap views.
It looks crap.
It's a deathtrap.
It's an all round crap stadium, and I wish the media would ****ING SAY SO!

07-02-2014, 06:14 PM
Seriously? I haven't heard a yam compliment it yet. In fact, I rarely hear anyone saying much positive about ER, other than Hibs fans (and not even all of them - some appear to want a 14k affair or so). That's all particularly galling, when the media fawn over the "special" atmosphere at swynecastle.

Swyney has crap views.
It looks crap.
It's a deathtrap.

They won't risk offending the few remaining readers (or picture lookers).

AltheHibby
07-02-2014, 08:59 PM
http://www.accountingweb.co.uk/article/hearts-fc-hopes-leave-administration/553631

Not like AWeb to just regurgitate a press release. :rolleyes:

07-02-2014, 09:05 PM
http://www.accountingweb.co.uk/article/hearts-fc-hopes-leave-administration/553631

Duly posted a comment :greengrin

AltheHibby
07-02-2014, 09:11 PM
And duly thanked!:greengrin

07-02-2014, 10:11 PM

"Subject to ratification..."

Sounds like a rubber stamp job to me.

hibbymick
08-02-2014, 06:33 AM

Swyney has crap views.
It looks crap.
It's a deathtrap.

Ive never heard any jambos compliment the stadium or the training centre, in fact they even have a hatred for the Proclaimers :rolleyes:........and the simple reason being.............the clowns cant think for themselves, a few of the so called bigger posters make their feelings known and they follow like wee sheep. oh and on the subject of their bigger posters....I have a cousin who apparantly was one of their BIGGER known hard man casuals......i swear he couldnt fight sleep.........two faced walter mittys the lot of them.

08-02-2014, 07:28 AM
It's most definitely a minority view over the road but the ones I spoke to are involved in development n construction & have a fairly clear view on how the existing Tynecastle stands (all 4 of them) will be costly structures to maintain.

Saturday was the first time they been in the home end at er (one in the east one in the west upper) and they could at least appreciate "it's a really good facility"

A minority view right now, but one that i think will grow quickly once foh take on responsibility for the Tynie death trap

08-02-2014, 08:04 AM
It's not just the main stand that needs replacing. The other three are coming to an end soon also.
They'll have to sell tynie. That'll be part of the plan foh aren't talking about.

08-02-2014, 08:42 AM
It's not just the main stand that needs replacing. The other three are coming to an end soon also.
They'll have to sell tynie. That'll be part of the plan foh aren't talking about.

I wonder if the steepness of the three " new " stands will become an issue. I am sure there are regs. covering this and should a fall actually injure someone there could be problems for them.

Remember the guy at a Derby a bit back did the tumble and ended on the track. :greengrin

08-02-2014, 09:18 AM
I wonder if the steepness of the three " new " stands will become an issue. I am sure there are regs. covering this and should a fall actually injure someone there could be problems for them.

Remember the guy at a Derby a bit back did the tumble and ended on the track. :greengrin this one?

http://www.scotsman.com/news/video-hearts-fan-banned-from-all-uk-grounds-for-falling-down-stairs-1-2724337

Stax
08-02-2014, 09:43 AM
Ive never heard any jambos compliment the stadium or the training centre, in fact they even have a hatred for the Proclaimers :rolleyes:........and the simple reason being.............the clowns cant think for themselves, a few of the so called bigger posters make their feelings known and they follow like wee sheep. oh and on the subject of their bigger posters....I have a cousin who apparantly was one of their BIGGER known hard man casuals......i swear he couldnt fight sleep.........two faced walter mittys the lot of them.
Hearts had casuals ? :cb

08-02-2014, 09:51 AM

08-02-2014, 09:55 AM
Hearts had casuals ? :cb

They were the ones in the designer cardigans

08-02-2014, 10:10 AM
They were the ones in the designer cardigans

Is Matalan considered by them to be a designer?

08-02-2014, 05:45 PM
Loser attitude. I fully believe this could be our season, sick of the pessimism that follows this club like a bad smell. We will break this one day and a winner like butcher will know how to!

Give it time, the transition from optimist to pessimist is a slow process. :wink:

09-02-2014, 08:45 PM
Getting knocked out the cup is absolutely no excuse for this thread being banished to the second page. Almost blasphemous.

10-02-2014, 04:56 AM
Is Matalan considered by them to be a designer?

I always remember the Sunday Post undercover report on casuals in 1985 I think it was.

"Hearts casuals are a bit of a mystery, they are the worst dressed in Scotland"

The jambo clowns at my school (Tynecastle) wore ennese tracksuits and some other fake brand that was supposed to be like Fila

10-02-2014, 05:50 AM
I always remember the Sunday Post undercover report on casuals in 1985 I think it was.

"Hearts casuals are a bit of a mystery, they are the worst dressed in Scotland"

The jambo clowns at my school (Tynecastle) wore ennese tracksuits and some other fake brand that was supposed to be like Fila

That was the savile range of clothing at the time. Fila up!

10-02-2014, 12:39 PM
That was the savile range of clothing at the time. Fila up!

Aye, they wore it with Sergio Teenie

10-02-2014, 03:45 PM
Aye, they wore it with Sergio Teenie

Spaedo trunks for their weekly gathering in the bairns pool at The Commy too!

10-02-2014, 04:30 PM
Floodlights are on at Meadowbank. Anyone know who the yams are playing?

Oops sorry, that's next year!

11-02-2014, 09:54 AM
Feel we've had our eye of the ball a little by pathetically obsessing about our own team. Sometimes I think that there are people on this board who care more about Hibs than the demise of Hearts. Well I'm moving the Gorgie boys right back up the table.

11-02-2014, 10:09 AM
Feel we've had our eye of the ball a little by pathetically obsessing about our own team. Sometimes I think that there are people on this board who care more about Hibs than the demise of Hearts. Well I'm moving the Gorgie boys right back up the table.

:-)
Good attitude.

11-02-2014, 11:12 AM
Feel we've had our eye of the ball a little by pathetically obsessing about our own team. Sometimes I think that there are people on this board who care more about Hibs than the demise of Hearts. Well I'm moving the Gorgie boys right back up the table.spot on Bob.lest we forget.:aok:

11-02-2014, 11:36 AM

There's not much to talk about really. It's just a waiting game now.

Once the meetings in Lithuania are done and dusted and the rubber stamp is applied they'll have got away with it.

The one drawback of course being that the meetings still aren't in place and the rubber stamp is gathering dust :wink:

It's like de ja vu all over again. Or maybe that should be "Portsmouth" all over again :Romanov:

11-02-2014, 12:56 PM
All the good assets from Ukio Bankas have been moved to another bank which looks like it will make profits from the deal.

"Sialiu Bankas AB, the only publicly traded bank in the Baltic states, rose to a 30-month high on speculation a purchase of bankrupt Ukio Bankas AB assets last year will help boost profit." (http://www.businessweek.com/news/2014-02-11/siauliu-bankas-jumps-as-lithuania-ukio-purchase-may-boost-profit)

The duff properties (like HMFC and Rottingcastle) must have been kept at the "bad bank" where I doubt there is much motivation to do anything hasty.

11-02-2014, 01:06 PM

Once the meetings in Lithuania are done and dusted and the rubber stamp is applied they'll have got away with it.

The one drawback of course being that the meetings still aren't in place and the rubber stamp is gathering dust :wink:

It's like de ja vu all over again. Or maybe that should be "Portsmouth" all over again :Romanov:

Bad form from Hearts/BDO here. I'd have liked to have seen a meeting that was 'scheduled for February' set up and cancelled before the one that is 'scheduled for March.'

I still await the news that Billy Brown has developed a major cocaine habit and snorted his way through the ICT semi cash, or something of that order, to spice things up a bit.

11-02-2014, 01:26 PM
Bad form from Hearts/BDO here. I'd have liked to have seen a meeting that was 'scheduled for February' set up and cancelled before the one that is 'scheduled for March.'

I still await the news that Billy Brown has developed a major cocaine habit and snorted his way through the ICT semi cash, or something of that order, to spice things up a bit.

Or may'be someone disappearing to the Cayman Islands with all the FoH funds that have been amassed.

That is, after all the Yam way ! :greengrin

Weststandwanab
11-02-2014, 03:21 PM
Feel we've had our eye of the ball a little by pathetically obsessing about our own team. Sometimes I think that there are people on this board who care more about Hibs than the demise of Hearts. Well I'm moving the Gorgie boys right back up the table. I like that DBS,

It's like de ja vu all over again. Or maybe that should be "Portsmouth" all over again :Romanov: Talking of Portsmouth their shares are still.....fozen.

All the good assets from Ukio Bankas have been moved to another bank which looks like it will make profits from the deal.

"Sialiu Bankas AB, the only publicly traded bank in the Baltic states, rose to a 30-month high on speculation a purchase of bankrupt Ukio Bankas AB assets last year will help boost profit." (http://www.businessweek.com/news/2014-02-11/siauliu-bankas-jumps-as-lithuania-ukio-purchase-may-boost-profit)

The duff properties (like HMFC and Rottingcastle) must have been kept at the "bad bank" where I doubt there is much motivation to do anything hasty.

That is my understanding and I predict they will not be out of first gear anytime soon.

I still await the news that Billy Brown has developed a major cocaine habit and snorted his way through the ICT semi cash, or something of that order, to spice things up a bit. He is in the Brig nursing a pint.

11-02-2014, 03:52 PM

I think the thing about last weeks '8 to 10 weeks', was that it gives them another month over the previous weeks '6 to 8 weeks' to think up another excuse for a further 'x to x weeks'....but keep the pledges rolling in 'cos it's your chance to #createhistory....eventually

CyberSauzee
11-02-2014, 04:28 PM
I think the thing about last weeks '8 to 10 weeks', was that it gives them another month over the previous weeks '6 to 8 weeks' to think up another excuse for a further 'x to x weeks'....but keep the pledges rolling in 'cos it's your chance to #createhistory....eventually

I'm wondering if anyone at BDO or FoH have noticed the irony of their '#createhistory' hashtag and the constant rewriting of how many weeks until they get the shares, exit administration...

Do they have a Mr W. Smith working in their Ministry of Truth?

11-02-2014, 07:17 PM
This has been a season of challenge, but it’s also been a season when Heart of Midlothian Football Club has shown the world why we are the Heart and soul of Edinburgh.

Ian Murray MP etc.:

Whenever I read statements like this, my mind inexplicably wanders to that huge creditors list and all the local businesses, schools, hospitals and charities they have stiffed. Shameless and proud of it.

Shart and Hole of Edinburgh mair like...

11-02-2014, 07:36 PM

Just back from a two night stay in a Crerar hotel near Leeds. They have their own draught lager called 'Heart And Soul' It was p1sh.

12-02-2014, 01:13 AM
Whenever I read statements like this, my mind inexplicably wanders to that huge creditors list and all the local businesses, schools, hospitals and charities they have stiffed. Shameless and proud of it.

To that, it is easy to say "this".

12-02-2014, 02:38 AM

I can't see the three "new" stands being any sort of issue for them. Our two ends were built around the same time, as were so many other similar stands in the UK. Surely all these structures must have a life expectancy greater than 20 years.

Remember the guy at a Derby a bit back did the tumble and ended on the track. :greengrin

We've just built a stand with the same gradient as the newer ones at tynecastle and our upper tiers are the same. I personally hold the opinion that such gradients are a death trap, especially when standing is allowed in seated areas but they are being built and safety certificates are being issued.
The only big problem hearts have is that their new stand has to be a main one with all the bells and whistles. They can't complete their ground with another wheatfield.
Stands like our main one aren't cheap, especially if you fall into the "junk" category and they can't owe it to themselves this time.

A 5-1 hand sign won't cut it when you're trying to convince legitimate businesses that they should lend you money.

12-02-2014, 07:24 AM
We've just built a stand with the same gradient as the newer ones at tynecastle and our upper tiers are the same. I personally hold the opinion that such gradients are a death trap, especially when standing is allowed in seated areas but they are being built and safety certificates are being issued.
The only big problem hearts have is that their new stand has to be a main one with all the bells and whistles. They can't complete their ground with another wheatfield.
Stands like our main one aren't cheap, especially if you fall into the "junk" category and they can't owe it to themselves this time.

A 5-1 hand sign won't cut it when you're trying to convince legitimate businesses that they should lend you money.

Are you sure about the gradients, the plans are off the Council planning web site now, so can't check. Their stands certainly look steeper but could just be an optical illusion.

A bit like owing the money to themselves ! :greengrin

Newry Hibs
12-02-2014, 07:53 AM
Are you sure about the gradients, the plans are off the Council planning web site now, so can't check. Their stands certainly look steeper but could just be an optical illusion.

A bit like owing the money to themselves ! :greengrin

But more importantly - are they the same height?

Stonewall
12-02-2014, 07:56 AM
I can't see the three "new" stands being any sort of issue for them. Our two ends were built around the same time, as were so many other similar stands in the UK. Surely all these structures must have a life expectancy greater than 20 years.

I seem to remember at the time someone saying that the Tynecastle stands had been built with a lower spec and that they were expected to have a shorter lifespan than the ones at ER. They cost a lot less than our stands iirc.

12-02-2014, 08:18 AM
I like that DBS,

Talking of Portsmouth their shares are still.....fozen.

That is my understanding and I predict they will not be out of first gear anytime soon.

He is in the Brig nursing a pint.

You know you don't have to quote every post in the thread and reply to it?

12-02-2014, 08:34 AM
Nice reading

http://www.zinescene.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/MOBpurpose.htm

12-02-2014, 08:42 AM
Nice reading

:agree: Especially the bit at part 9 re making the stadium smaller, it all went downhill for him from there, nae way would the yammish be able to accept his failure to use the word big.

The rest is pretty much a self fulfilling prophecy, just about everything he says is still an issue for them today, the debt grew and they are now in an even worse place.

12-02-2014, 09:00 AM
Nice reading

That main stand can't have much longer left in it if it was on its last legs in 2003. It's amazing that they've had a further decade out of it!

AltheHibby
12-02-2014, 09:23 AM
The document is a decent piece of financial planning. No wonder they hated Robinson!

12-02-2014, 09:32 AM
I seem to remember at the time someone saying that the Tynecastle stands had been built with a lower spec and that they were expected to have a shorter lifespan than the ones at ER. They cost a lot less than our stands iirc.

I was mates with the man (who was a jambo) that supplied the steel. As a fan he was unhappy about the quality requested. It was legal and safe but no great longevity. Interestingly he was shocked at his first visit to Hampden around the same time as they clearly used even worse quality....

12-02-2014, 10:20 AM

Cutting corners on construction is what all Big Teams do, obviously.

Weststandwanab
12-02-2014, 10:44 AM
You know you don't have to quote every post in the thread and reply to it? I do thank you. I never quoted all the 34,488 quotes.

I merely give my opinion to a few points which you, as an individual, can read or ignore.

12-02-2014, 11:12 AM
Just bumped in to Rudi, then Tom Farmer in the same place just now, very strange.

12-02-2014, 11:13 AM
Just bumped in to Rudi, then Tom Farmer in the same place just now, very strange.

He's not signing for us, is he?

Gus Fring
12-02-2014, 11:16 AM

Skacels nose is so big the 2 of them could be miles apart and you'd still be able to bump in to him.

Levering tyres off with his proboscis? :dunno:

Wonder why Farmer was at the job centre?

12-02-2014, 11:18 AM

Which one :greengrin

http://www.shopletchworth.com/files/images/property_to_let/main_image/Greggs.JPG

12-02-2014, 11:21 AM

Aye and he's playing for nowt :fibber:

12-02-2014, 11:24 AM

They weren't together, just a coincidence.

12-02-2014, 11:29 AM
Did give him my honest opinion of how I view him as a footballer and a person :)

12-02-2014, 11:29 AM
I saw Gonzo in George street yesterday with his bird , they were both looking a bit thin especially her ( i've seen mair meat on a butchers pencil ). Mind you if you are unemployed like the great conko getting a decent scran must be difficult !.

12-02-2014, 11:50 AM
I prefer this hashtag for the ragtags in eh11

Watch the FoH #repeathistory

I wouldn't lend them a dime

Bighoose
12-02-2014, 11:51 AM

Thats Big Team thinking ahead.

Even years ago they could see they were only going to be needing the stadium until around this time, so why spend anymore when there was Gordon Petric and the likes to be signed on stupid wages.

Big Team thinking, we just dont get it.