View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
My recollection, from an article at the time, was that he had the opportunity to sign for either Hibs or Hearts. However, he was training with Hibs when his dad died. Apparently Eddie Turnbull gave him and ultimatum to sign by a specific date or don't sign at all and he did just that - didn't sign. John said he was completely devastated by his dads death and was fairly upset by Hibs demands at that point when all he wanted to do was bury his dad! And the rest, as they say ... is history!
Sketchy at best but that is my recollection.
??
Never heard that one.
I thought it was to do with Turnbull not giving Robertson money to buy new boots, Robbo's Dad took the hump and advised him not to sign for Hibs.
BurghHibby
17-11-2012, 09:03 AM
??
Never heard that one.
I thought it was to do with Turnbull not giving Robertson money to buy new boots, Robbo's Dad took the hump and advised him not to sign for Hibs.
Nope, that was Strachan, I think it was something to do with Bertie Auld not thinking he wasn't good enough, along with quite a few others at that time, Levien and Willie Pettigrew I think.
Ah, cheers.
DarrenSQH
17-11-2012, 09:24 AM
Soccer am just said they would like to donate but can't as they don't accept cards.
jst1875
17-11-2012, 09:27 AM
??
Never heard that one.
That's the story that I heard ...... As told to me by john Robertson himself
17-11-2012, 09:37 AM
Some further info:
http://www.scotzine.com/legends-of-scotland/john-robertson/
BurghHibby
17-11-2012, 10:10 AM
Some further info:
http://www.scotzine.com/legends-of-scotland/john-robertson/
OK, seems Kato and I were both wrong, he's still a wee hertz fud though!:greengrin
:greengrin:greengrin
17-11-2012, 10:52 AM
So, did they pay the money they actually weren't due to pay yesterday or not?
:devil:
17-11-2012, 11:13 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/debt-order-to-be-served-against-hearts-chief-vladimir-romanov-1-2641223
17-11-2012, 11:17 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/debt-order-to-be-served-against-hearts-chief-vladimir-romanov-1-2641223
I think they must have picked that information up from Hibs Net.
Once again the posters on this Messageboard are away ahead of the game!
:hnet:
euansdad
17-11-2012, 11:39 AM
Lol true more believable than anything them lot say any way
17-11-2012, 12:50 PM
Hearts just released a statement claiming over £500,000 has been raised via the shares so far. Brilliant......MUGS the lot of them. :greengrin
17-11-2012, 12:56 PM
Hearts just released a statement claiming over £500,000 has been raised via the shares so far. Brilliant......MUGS the lot of them. :greengrin
So just £1.25 million to go.....................................in cash of course. :yw::lolyam:
Wonder where that'll end up. :greengrin
17-11-2012, 12:59 PM
Mr Romanov will be delighted with his wee win fall!
woody47
17-11-2012, 01:02 PM
But that means they have only invested £1.25 each ....... do they not have 400,000 fans? :greengrin
Also saw on soccer am earlier saying they tried to buy some shares but would only accept cash. That to me is distinctly dodgy. Cash payments can disappear. Only saying likes :wink:
The_Sauz
17-11-2012, 01:04 PM
So just £1.25 million to go.....................................in cash of course. :yw::lolyam:
Wonder where that'll end up. :greengrin
I thought they needed £2m to get them through the season, and that was before the 2 tax bill's :confused:
I am surprised its only £500k. Momentum has dropped over past few days and with the foundation clowns entering the scene then they will be lucky if they get another £250k.
Still £500k will pay for this moths wages and a wee bit towards the income tax bill!!! ONLY if MISTER Romanov doesn't trouser it himself!!
17-11-2012, 01:25 PM
Robbo was in two minds before he signed for Hearts. He was an out and out Hibby and the Hibs were the dominant team in Edinburgh at the time. What he went on to acheive at the team of his 2nd choice was and still is admirable. He showed class against his adopted team when Mercer was trying to kill us and for that reason alone he will always have my admiration. However the vast majority of them were already dancing on our grave and subsequently have shown no class in the years that followed the Mercer takeover bid and for that reason I can't show the same compassion the the wee man showed, I just want them dead and buried.
Definitely how I recall it - Oh, and Robbo was a hibby in his school days played in the same team as my Brother, and David Bowman........
17-11-2012, 01:32 PM
I thought they needed £2m to get them through the season, and that was before the 2 tax bill's :confused:
The share issue was intended to raise £1.79 million, they are going to be nowhere near that.
They have a lot of cash to collect between now and Dec 19th (I think it is). :greengrin
17-11-2012, 01:55 PM
Just read the interview (http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/football/hearts/hearts-boss-john-mcglynn-agrees-to-defer-wages-1-2641070) with McGlynn and he admitted that he couldn't tell the interviewer when the players wages would actually be paid. He said it could be 6 or 8 weeks.
It may be that Vlad/Fedotovas has persuaded them to wait for payment until Hearts have enough left over from paying their other liabilities (tax bills, etc). So, if they haven't scraped up enough to pay the wages by the next payment date in December, they then might get paid in January. This really is a hand to mouth existence for them now and they're really relying on the share issue, advance ticket sales and the fans' collection buckets.
euansdad
17-11-2012, 02:48 PM
And if that's the case a player revolt must be on the cards. Deferring wages for a week or two is one thing but that length of time is something else entirely
BarneyK
17-11-2012, 02:49 PM
And if that's the case a player revolt must be on the cards. Deferring wages for a week or two is one thing but that length of time is something else entirely
At Christmas no less :agree:
When will they get today's win bonus???
17-11-2012, 04:06 PM
When will they get today's win bonus???
On their new contracts it says 'on the 4th of never' :greengrin
euansdad
17-11-2012, 04:06 PM
When pigs sprout wings
17-11-2012, 04:55 PM
Mr Romanov will be delighted with his wee win fall!
http://www.thefreedictionary.com/windfall
The_Sauz
17-11-2012, 06:31 PM
Attendance @ the PBS 16,443 ....not exactly the sell-out that we kept getting told by all the Yams and media:rolleyes: . How many free tickets did they give out for this game :confused:
17-11-2012, 07:30 PM
Attendance @ the PBS 16,443 ....not exactly the sell-out that we kept getting told by all the Yams and media:rolleyes: . How many free tickets did they give out for this game :confused:
Well there's the volunteer pitch forkers for a start! :wink:
17-11-2012, 07:36 PM
TBF they said they sold out their end. I dunno how many St mirren fans were there. Some were boycotting due to increased prices.
euansdad
17-11-2012, 07:38 PM
Yes but still, free tickets for a game that has been billed as one which their supporters should turn up and put their money to the cause. Pretty poor
They're pretty poor all round.
Credit crunch FC get a flukey win over a poor St. Mirren side and it's out with the "wee team" and "5-1" crap again. They're that thick that it's pointless trying to explain the relationship between these things and their debt.
I hope they survive long enough so we can crush them twice. It's long overdue. After that I hope they disappear up their own erse and die.
Dirty Hearts kiddy-fiddling vermin. Scotlands shame.
18-11-2012, 08:22 AM
Just read the interview (http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/football/hearts/hearts-boss-john-mcglynn-agrees-to-defer-wages-1-2641070) with McGlynn and he admitted that he couldn't tell the interviewer when the players wages would actually be paid. He said it could be 6 or 8 weeks.
It may be that Vlad/Fedotovas has persuaded them to wait for payment until Hearts have enough left over from paying their other liabilities (tax bills, etc). So, if they haven't scraped up enough to pay the wages by the next payment date in December, they then might get paid in January. This really is a hand to mouth existence for them now and they're really relying on the share issue, advance ticket sales and the fans' collection buckets.
I wonder if they have agreed to defer their wages for a while on the understanding that they are allowed to leave for nothing or very little in January
The_Sauz
18-11-2012, 08:43 AM
Well it looks like us jealous peg selling Hobos made a big mistake about Hearts not having any cash http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/tycoon-vladimir-romanov-denies-cash-1443281
Don't you just love this guy :thumbsup:
18-11-2012, 08:45 AM
Well it looks like us jealous peg selling Hobos made a big mistake about Hearts not having any cash http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/tycoon-vladimir-romanov-denies-cash-1443281
Don't you just love this guy :thumbsup:
Do you think the journalist's name was just a coincidence? :greengrin
The_Sauz
18-11-2012, 08:48 AM
Do you think the journalist's name was just a coincidence? :greengrin
Just noticed that :greengrin
Dan Sarf
18-11-2012, 10:33 AM
Check out his number plate (3rd photo down)...
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/tycoon-vladimir-romanov-denies-cash-1443281
18-11-2012, 10:41 AM
i would very much like Angelo Massone to buy hertz :agree: he could finish of what romanov has started :thumbsup:
18-11-2012, 10:43 AM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/tycoon-vladimir-romanov-denies-cash-1443281
18-11-2012, 10:57 AM
How is that house described as 'palatial' exactly? Haha
cam75
18-11-2012, 11:01 AM
On iPhone can't zoom in what is reg ?
18-11-2012, 11:03 AM
reg is FAM 5 :cb
cam75
18-11-2012, 11:07 AM
Quality :-)
18-11-2012, 12:38 PM
are you sure its not FAM 5 - 1
18-11-2012, 12:41 PM
FAM5???? :confused:
Maybe you could explain to those of us not quick of thought....
18-11-2012, 12:45 PM
I assumed it was just missing 'ous' inbetween the letters and number
18-11-2012, 12:45 PM
are you sure its not FAM 5 - 1
can only go on the visible evidence and FAM 5 it is :)
18-11-2012, 12:48 PM
If u weren't a yam you'd know
18-11-2012, 12:48 PM
Ah, I knew there'd be a simple explanation.
:embarrass
If u weren't a yam you'd know
Oi!!!
I have 4,982 posts more than you, so I'M the one that gets to say LTYF :grr:
euansdad
18-11-2012, 12:57 PM
Haha typical Romanov! I'm sure he will be claiming next that they are richer than Madrid and Barca
18-11-2012, 01:37 PM
Haha typical Romanov! I'm sure he will be claiming next that they are richer than Madrid and Barca
Think you will find its Charles Green's job.
euansdad
18-11-2012, 01:40 PM
They two would be a good match with their conspiracies
The_Sauz
18-11-2012, 01:59 PM
It took a while :doh:, but get it now :greengrin
18-11-2012, 02:01 PM
Mr Romanov confirmed by telephoto lens to be a legendary undercover hobo. :agree:
18-11-2012, 02:06 PM
It's amazing isn't it. The press can send a team of journalists to Lithuania to doorstep Ripemov but have yet to visit 'Sir (IA) David Murray' to ask him just how he let Ra Gers get in such a mess.
18-11-2012, 02:12 PM
Journalists name Laura Crooks - how apt ;)
18-11-2012, 02:19 PM
It's amazing isn't it. The press can send a team of journalists to Lithuania to doorstep Ripemov but have yet to visit 'Sir (IA) David Murray' to ask him just how he let Ra Gers get in such a mess.
:agree: Could scarce believe my ears yesterday when I tuned into Sportsound by mistake and that clown Young was still pretending to be a St Mirren fan. Doncaster and Reagan still in post, too. Corruption throughout. Pathetic.
euansdad
18-11-2012, 03:03 PM
Very true mate. It all began and ended with Craig Whytes regime don't you know
18-11-2012, 03:07 PM
Picked up this wee snippet from the wonga dome.
Posted by Craigieboy.
In all seriousness, hibs are an example of everything that's wrong with Scottish football.
A club with a potentially big support who just aren't showing up in a time of need.
When Rangers went bust and clubs realized they wouldn't have the revenue from their supporters visiting twice a season, the fans of most clubs talked about being galvanized to show up in numbers to support the 'correct decision' that was made regarding sevco.
There is absolutely no evidence that extra fans have came out to support their clubs financially.
For a club like hibs to be top of the league in the last few weeks is an incredible achievement after having such a dire season last term, culminating in an absolutely humiliating 5-1 hammering in the cup final by Hearts. You would think that the turnaround in their fortunes would make it much easier for the fair weather fans to show up at ER. For only 10 000 fans to show up at this point in time is an absolute embarrassment imo. How many 'walk up' fans does this figure include? 1/2 thousand? The revenue from that is piss poor.
In our own case, it takes the club to announce that they are destitute before fans turn out in numbers. The fact that there had been 5 (five) tickets sold for yesterdays game prior to the announcement is just not good enough. However, the Hearts fans have undoubtedly redeemed themselves with the share of sales & match tickets and long may it continue.
But it shouldn't take clubs resorting to 'doomsday' announcements to rally the support. It should be there already.
Rod Petrie issued a rallying call to hibs fans in relation to them holding onto players after January. Basically asking them to turn up in big numbers to ensure that these players stay with hibs after the window. They haven't rallied at all. It's all very well them sitting back and taking the piss out of Hearts (to be expected) but I believe hibs are several million pounds in debt with no fans showing up & no players to transfer for millions of pounds. Does the future look rosy for them? If their fans cant rally when the going is good, well what can you say? Where is their finance going to come from to stop the debt spiraling?
I realize that it's a bit like throwing stones in a glasshouse but clubs like hibs need to take a look at themselves. To be crowing about Hearts 'cheating' due to living beyond their means is laughable. Most of the clubs in Scotland have been doing it for years as they themselves are right now. According to them, unless you're 'breaking even' then you're cheating. Unless their fans get their finger out of their ***** they'll be running at a loss (cheating) for quite some time to come
Really beggars belief huh!!!!
Craigieboy son,you need yer hole ya big fat roaster.
18-11-2012, 03:09 PM
anyone else seen the "this hearts still beating" pic with hector showing 5-1?
jeezus, no amount of cheating will ever bother them and their club going bust is worth it coz they beat hibs in SC.
I hope they 'believe' they are safe and well now and hope the bigger tax case ruins them. Quick painful death please!
18-11-2012, 03:13 PM
Posted by Craigieboy.
I like his sly, pathetic attempt at a wind-up through his use of deliberately failing to capitalise the name of our club.
I wonder if that has ever worked..
18-11-2012, 03:44 PM
Posted by Craigieboy.
That's one of the more sensible posts from one of them i actually agree with some of it
18-11-2012, 04:03 PM
I like his sly, pathetic attempt at a wind-up through his use of deliberately failing to capitalise the name of our club.
I wonder if that has ever worked..
Looks like it just got you! I didn't even notice.
18-11-2012, 04:11 PM
Looks like it just got you! I didn't even notice.
It fails in it's attempt at a wind-up, I only noticed it :wink:
18-11-2012, 04:32 PM
That's one of the more sensible posts from one of them i actually agree with some of it
I can't really agree with you there LB. He simplifies and misrepresents the Hibs situation a bit. The point he seems to be missing is the relative safety or otherwise of the two clubs. It's a bit like someone in a splintered, sinking rowing boat in shark-infested waters pointing at a passing steamer struggling its way upstream and pointing out that it's moving too slowly. :greengrin
18-11-2012, 04:50 PM
I can't really agree with you there LB. He simplifies and misrepresents the Hibs situation a bit. The point he seems to be missing is the relative safety or otherwise of the two clubs. It's a bit like someone in a splintered, sinking rowing boat in shark-infested waters pointing at a passing steamer struggling its way upstream and pointing out that it's moving too slowly. :greengrin
He makes his points from a jambo perspective but in essence what he is saying is correct just a bit ott
18-11-2012, 05:26 PM
It fails in it's attempt at a wind-up, I only noticed it :wink:
I usually write Tynie as tiny just as a play on their obsession with big/wee.
18-11-2012, 05:28 PM
He makes his points from a jambo perspective but in essence what he is saying is correct just a bit ott
No he isn't correct. He is trying to make a comparison with others to downplay the situation at his club. What he mixes up is loss making, which is legal, and non-payment of taxes, which most definitely is not.
His club is a disgrace and is now only paying taxes by not paying staff. Our situation bears absolutely no relation to the tainted behaviour of his.
To suggest otherwise merely highlights the roasters ignorance of the situation his club has engineered.
18-11-2012, 05:53 PM
On their new contracts it says 'on the 4th of never' :greengrin
I think the players will have to chase Agent Vlad for the money and the process by which they will have to beg will go something like this:-
Masked player via protective video link
“Mr Romanov sir, we were wondering if you could find the time to get round to sending some of us some money, especially those of us who never got any last time”
Vlad – who is furiously thrashing back on forth on a rowing machine whilst wearing a maroon 60’s style cotton tracksuit, mask, snorkel and a pirates hat.
“You insolent swine, which one are you? Igor, get that man’s name and have him shipped out with the next container full of money. Once the boys have finished his re education we can use his type in my new tiger fighting arena alongside that Thomson one who came the last time, they will never leave............”
Masked player (now wearing slightly stained jogging bottoms taken from club shop last year in lieu of pay)
“But sir we have a contract, you are bound by the law of Scotland to pay us”
Romanov – he is now biting chunks out of a punch bag.
“Scotland, Schmotland ............don’t talk to me about laws, its all a conspiracy that you are now part of, there will be no money, back to work, the beasts are in the field and there are crops to harvest before the winter my son”
Masked player “ But sir, the players are revolting”
Romanov - now furiously spinning an egg whisker at a picture of the SFA executive committee
“I know they are, but I like them and they love me.
This is precisely what is wrong with Scottish football, picking on my players stirring up unrest over the vulgar subject of money, they would have been quite happy to play for the glory”..........
I can feel a song coming on”
Vlad is now part way through a hearty rendition of Somewhere Over the Rainbow and is dressed as Judy Garland
Masked player “But sir, about the money”
Romanov “yes, fine, don’t worry about it Tin Man, I am a generous man I will pretend you never owed me it just this one time, you can tell the rest now run along.....................
Romanov - now singing whilst sitting on Jumbo, his favourite rocking horse and being clapped by his pet monkey Fester
“There's a land that I've heard of once in a lullaby Somewhere over.............
Silversand
18-11-2012, 06:05 PM
Posted by Craigieboy.
Whataboutery at its finest.
No he isn't correct. He is trying to make a comparison with others to downplay the situation at his club. What he mixes up is loss making, which is legal, and non-payment of taxes, which most definitely is not.
His club is a disgrace and is now only paying taxes by not paying staff. Our situation bears absolutely no relation to the tainted behaviour of his.
To suggest otherwise merely highlights the roasters ignorance of the situation his club has engineered.
Agree. It's a rather bizzare attempt at twisting things.
Good grief, even club debt. Ours is modest while we have spent heavily on infrastructure while they have spent money they simply don't have on players they simply shouldn't have had for years.
The position they are in is unique in the SPL and it's all of their own making. I wish they would leave us out of their posts regarding their grubby finances. The two clubs are exact opposites.
18-11-2012, 06:33 PM
Agree. It's a rather bizzare attempt at twisting things.
Good grief, even club debt. Ours is modest while we have spent heavily on infrastructure while they have spent money they simply don't have on players they simply shouldn't have had for years.
The position they are in is unique in the SPL and it's all of their own making. I wish they would leave us out of their posts regarding their grubby finances. The two clubs are exact opposites.
:agree: I dont know why the rest of us aren't not paying our players, don't have the taxman chasing them, play football in a ruin of a stadium and worst of all missing out on the chance to beg around the city with buckets, bake cakes and sell off the silverware and everything else for cash only to eke out our hand to mouth existence that all big clubs do.
The yams are once again blazing trail for the next generation of football clubs to follow - its taking the Barca fan ownership model to a new level by cutting out every middle man and pesky admin process and legal obligation by giving the cash straight to the man at the top.
If my club were facing what they are I would be putting my effort into challenging those accountable rather than writing with my irrelevant views of where all the others have gone wrong where hearts obviously haven't. I guess time will tell whether its all a big mistake and they ahve been doing it properly all along :crazy: enjoy.
18-11-2012, 06:36 PM
Craigieboy
Roaster :agree:
I tell you what though, their PR machine's still working overtime aided & abetted by our wonderfully incompetent journalists!! They beg for £1.8mm through a share issue. After weeks of hysteria, free publicity, cake bakes & sheer emotional blackmail, under 30% has been subscribed & the Sunday Mason calls it a success!!
Oh, & now they're only accepting payment in used 5'ers & the initial charge to help has stopped. They'll be doing very well if they get to 50%, so maybe all Yams are not that gullible!!
18-11-2012, 07:08 PM
Oi!!!
I have 4,982 posts more than you, so I'M the one that gets to say LTYF :grr:
Forgive my stupidity but keekaboo does sound like a jambo intruder.
18-11-2012, 07:24 PM
Does anyone else have the horrible feeling that the last thing they will do before they go pop is knock us out the cup?
Looking at the teams I really fancy us to win but it would just be typical of Hibs v Hearts recently.
18-11-2012, 08:42 PM
Does anyone else have the horrible feeling that the last thing they will do before they go pop is knock us out the cup?
Looking at the teams I really fancy us to win but it would just be typical of Hibs v Hearts recently.
They could, they even might, but ask yourself this, will that one result be enough to console them in the long years ahead when they've nothing to do at 3pm on a Saturday? Or any of the results they have bought against us with all those players they couldn't afford? One day, it will sink in, and then there'll be tears and regrets aplenty...
Whatever the result, I hope the whole of ER collectively ends the game by waving at them in the dying minutes singing "cheerio cheerio..."
18-11-2012, 09:01 PM
Hearts are an embarrassment to edinburgh and Scotland. They attempt to wind us up with their ***** patter about how much better they are than us, but completely fail to see that the only reason they have been better than us is because of overspending which is why they are in such deep trouble now. I hope they die and I hope it's painful and slow.
18-11-2012, 09:41 PM
He HAS a point! .... :wink:
euansdad
18-11-2012, 09:44 PM
Hearts are an embarrassment to edinburgh and Scotland. They attempt to wind us up with their ***** patter about how much better they are than us, but completely fail to see that the only reason they have been better than us is because of overspending which is why they are in such deep trouble now. I hope they die and I hope it's painful and slow.
Nail hit right on its head
19-11-2012, 08:50 AM
http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?instrument=LT0000102352&list=2¤cy=LTL&pg=details&tab=realtime
The decent continues ! :thumbsup:
19-11-2012, 08:51 AM
http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?instrument=LT0000102352&list=2¤cy=LTL&pg=details&tab=realtime
Which currency is that?
Edit: Got it. I changed it to Euro as that makes even funnier viewing. Just over 11 cents per share!
19-11-2012, 08:55 AM
Which currency is that?
Lithuanian Litas, worth about 4 to the £ 1. Ukio shares worth less than 10 pence each.
19-11-2012, 08:57 AM
Lithuanian Litas, worth about 4 to the £ 1. Ukio shares worth less than 10 pence each.
Shouldn't Hibs fans be considering picking them up at that bargain basement level?:wink:
19-11-2012, 09:00 AM
If depositors cack it and look to withdraw their cash then it'll be game over.
19-11-2012, 09:02 AM
Shouldn't Hibs fans be considering picking them up at that bargain basement level?:wink:
I think Hibs.net financial advisers would recommend caution with this one, with the comment " Are you aff yir f'in heed ! "
19-11-2012, 09:02 AM
Looks like vlads 'empire' is collapsing!
Could this potentially be a good thing for hearts though? If UBIG are struggling so badly will vlad not want to sell hearts for less just to try and get some money fast?
19-11-2012, 09:05 AM
Could this potentially be a good thing for hearts though? If UBIG are struggling so badly will vlad not want to sell hearts for less just to try and get some money fast?
Possibly, but they will sell to the highest bidder and that's unlikely to be a fans' consortium.
19-11-2012, 09:11 AM
Vlad has now seen the Merricks will empty their pockets for their Club. He won't let this dripping roast go.
Even if the Club stiffs HMRC and gets liquidated he will retain the Club Name, Badge Etc and lease it back to high powered Yam business people like Donald Ford and the Insurance salesman :confused:.
He will feed off them for years. :thumbsup:
19-11-2012, 09:13 AM
I tell you what though, their PR machine's still working overtime aided & abetted by our wonderfully incompetent journalists!! They beg for £1.8mm through a share issue. After weeks of hysteria, free publicity, cake bakes & sheer emotional blackmail, under 30% has been subscribed & the Sunday Mason calls it a success!!
Oh, & now they're only accepting payment in used 5'ers & the initial charge to help has stopped. They'll be doing very well if they get to 50%, so maybe all Yams are not that gullible!!
It will be a lot less than that. Most of the alleged £500K raised will have been through ticket sales.
I wondered about that but it did state those were share purchases. I can't possibly imagine the SM making an inaccurate statement or Yams telling porkies, that would be unthinkable!,
DarrenSQH
19-11-2012, 09:42 AM
Im sure it was actually lower than that last week.
19-11-2012, 09:43 AM
:agree: I dont know why the rest of us aren't not paying our players, don't have the taxman chasing them, play football in a ruin of a stadium and worst of all missing out on the chance to beg around the city with buckets, bake cakes and sell off the silverware and everything else for cash only to eke out our hand to mouth existence that all big clubs do.
We aren't not paying our players. ;-)
Crazyhorse
19-11-2012, 10:09 AM
I'm really surprised Vlad hasn't liquidated the Merricks. Maybe one of the financial experts could explain what's in it for him to keep this farce going. Also I seem to have lost track off the timeframe for different elements in this pantomine, I understand they must pay HMRC £450k in early December but what date will the £1.79m tax case result be know and how long will they be given to pay that?
19-11-2012, 10:11 AM
Im sure it was actually lower than that last week.
Nope. This is a slow as it has ever been. Look at the historical date. Check 1 month and then 3 years.
19-11-2012, 10:18 AM
I'm really surprised Vlad hasn't liquidated the Merricks. Maybe one of the financial experts could explain what's in it for him to keep this farce going. Also I seem to have lost track off the timeframe for different elements in this pantomine, I understand they must pay HMRC £450k in early December but what date will the £1.79m tax case result be know and how long will they be given to pay that?
For me, it's all about control for Vlad. The way things are, he has some control of the cash coming in. Liquidation would take that control out of his hands.
As for the debts, there is a PAYE payment due this Thursday. The arrears are due by the 3rd.
The FTT amount, if upheld, will be immediately, with interest running retrospectively from the date the assessment was raised.
Fat Penlon
19-11-2012, 11:56 AM
The media and SPL are aware that hearts didnt pay their players on Friday ye? I dont really think it matters if the players agree to it or not they are simply building up more debt day by day. If they cant be punished because its an amendment to the players contracts then have these new contracts been submitted to the spl/sfa? or is it done on word of mouth? I'm sick of them getting away with this.
19-11-2012, 01:06 PM
For me, it's all about control for Vlad. The way things are, he has some control of the cash coming in. Liquidation would take that control out of his hands.
As for the debts, there is a PAYE payment due this Thursday. The arrears are due by the 3rd.
The FTT amount, if upheld, will be immediately, with interest running retrospectively from the date the assessment was raised.
They are maximising the cash coming in , advance sale of match tickets, auctions, share sales cash only, etc. There will shortly be very little cash to come in,but a hell of a lot of bills to pay.
What better time to pull the plug, they might be able to string HMRC out over the weekend for a final drive for share and ticket income but then silence will fall over the PBS. :greengrin
19-11-2012, 02:21 PM
Massone bid rejected http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121119/massone-bid-rejected_2241384_2984970
19-11-2012, 02:32 PM
Massone bid rejected http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121119/massone-bid-rejected_2241384_2984970
"The Board feels the Italian may not be the right person to take the club forward."
"They will also have to provide guarantees for Hearts' future to ensure the successful duration of the business of the club."
Romanov is beyond belief. :faf:
19-11-2012, 02:35 PM
"The Board feels the Italian may not be the right person to take the club forward."
"They will also have to provide guarantees for Hearts' future to ensure the successful duration of the business of the club."
Romanov is beyond belief. :faf::top marks :faf:
19-11-2012, 02:37 PM
:top marks :faf:
and if the papers were to be believed it was a £4million bid so that means he values them at more than that :greengrin
19-11-2012, 02:48 PM
CWG/CH/anyone?
Last week we discussed if it was a new share issue or a buying of shares from Vlad. The guy in my work is adamant that it is buying shares from Vlad. The non-prospectus is unclear other than stating it is not a prospectus!
He says that if it was an issue of new shares, he as an existing shareholder would have to be informed, he hasn't. (Fair point). This definately leads me to believe it is a purchase of some of Vlad's shares. Does this make sense and does it change your opinion on anything?
19-11-2012, 02:54 PM
The media and SPL are aware that hearts didnt pay their players on Friday ye? I dont really think it matters if the players agree to it or not they are simply building up more debt day by day. If they cant be punished because its an amendment to the players contracts then have these new contracts been submitted to the spl/sfa? or is it done on word of mouth? I'm sick of them getting away with this.
Me as well, the media seem to be pandering them too which is pissing me right off, they are crooks just like the old huns and should be punished for doing this criminal act, never mind giving them more time, the more time they get the more chance they can sqirm their way out of any punishment.
I fully expect some sort of bullcrap excuse when the 3rd of December comes and they still don't have a pot too piss in, then perhaps the useless SFA will act.
19-11-2012, 02:55 PM
CWG/CH/anyone?
Last week we discussed if it was a new share issue or a buying of shares from Vlad. The guy in my work is adamant that it is buying shares from Vlad. The non-prospectus is unclear other than stating it is not a prospectus!
He says that if it was an issue of new shares, he as an existing shareholder would have to be informed, he hasn't. (Fair point). This definately leads me to believe it is a purchase of some of Vlad's shares. Does this make sense and does it change your opinion on anything?
It makes sense in that nothing is ever what it seems in Vlad-land and, in that regard, it hasn't changed my opinion..... ie that the poor dears had to clarify that before they shelled out anything.
If they are buying shares from Vlad, then..... hell mend them.
19-11-2012, 02:59 PM
CWG/CH/anyone?
It's also my understanding that they're buying Vlad's shares, not new ones.
19-11-2012, 03:00 PM
OK, you be stupid if you want, I don't mind :wink:
My username was chosen by my son who, when he was really small, used to say 'keekaboo' instead of 'peekaboo'. Hope that's cleared that up, ya Yam Roaster. :na na:
I have a feeling after reading this (http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-20377784) (http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-20377784) that Hearts players and officials will be heading West en-masse. A solution to all their problems!! :greengrin
19-11-2012, 03:13 PM
and if the papers were to be believed it was a £4million bid so that means he values them at more than that :greengrin
He's already made it clear what fantasy figure he thinks he should be getting for them. The fact that we're seeing genuine(ish) bids being knocked back specifically for under-valueing the club shows us that Vlad's not going to budge on it. I don't think he has room to, either.
After the first consortium were knocked back, the statement on the fuds' website made specific reference to the fact that the bid made no consideration for taking on the debt. From this we can assume that UBIG aren't of a mind to just write that off out of goodwill.
It also mentioned specifically that the bid seriously undervalued the shares. Now for me (and I know it's been pointed out that a share is only worth what someone is willing to pay) this is a sign that UBIG want the money that they traded for equity when they sell up.
I'm not sure of the figures, but I think there was a £15m and a £12m.
Whoever is wanting to buy them is going to have to have very, very deep pockets.
Vlad might have been posturing when he suggested that he'd want at least £50m to sell them, but he doesn't have to sell and give someone else a bargain. He can wind them up and probably recoup more than anyone's willing to pay him to take the club on.
Bear in mind that even if a new owner agreed to take the debt on, they'd have to satisfy UBIG that they'd be able to not only maintain but repay a debt of £22m at least.
It's just not feasable, IMHO.
I don't think for a second that they're going to get anywhere close to the full whack for their share issue - sure they said they needed that plus more or less full houses from now to the end of the season just to see the season out.
Bye bye, Yams.
19-11-2012, 03:20 PM
He can wind them up and probably recoup more than anyone's willing to pay him to take the club on.
Kaunas.
Partizan Minsk.
19-11-2012, 03:20 PM
Are they still on this cash only trip? I would think that would seriously derail attempts to sell out the share offer.
19-11-2012, 03:21 PM
He's already made it clear what fantasy figure he thinks he should be getting for them. The fact that we're seeing genuine(ish) bids being knocked back specifically for under-valueing the club shows us that Vlad's not going to budge on it. I don't think he has room to, either.
After the first consortium were knocked back, the statement on the fuds' website made specific reference to the fact that the bid made no consideration for taking on the debt. From this we can assume that UBIG aren't of a mind to just write that off out of goodwill.
It also mentioned specifically that the bid seriously undervalued the shares. Now for me (and I know it's been pointed out that a share is only worth what someone is willing to pay) this is a sign that UBIG want the money that they traded for equity when they sell up.
I'm not sure of the figures, but I think there was a £15m and a £12m.
Whoever is wanting to buy them is going to have to have very, very deep pockets.
Vlad might have been posturing when he suggested that he'd want at least £50m to sell them, but he doesn't have to sell and give someone else a bargain. He can wind them up and probably recoup more than anyone's willing to pay him to take the club on.
Bear in mind that even if a new owner agreed to take the debt on, they'd have to satisfy UBIG that they'd be able to not only maintain but repay a debt of £22m at least.
It's just not feasable, IMHO.
I don't think for a second that they're going to get anywhere close to the full whack for their share issue - sure they said they needed that plus more or less full houses from now to the end of the season just to see the season out.
Bye bye, Yams.
Season of goodwill and all that Matty ;)
19-11-2012, 03:37 PM
Are they still on this cash only trip? I would think that would seriously derail attempts to sell out the share offer.
Or Cheque Matty they are Flexible:greengrin
EuanH78
19-11-2012, 03:38 PM
It makes sense in that nothing is ever what it seems in Vlad-land and, in that regard, it hasn't changed my opinion..... ie that the poor dears had to clarify that before they shelled out anything.
If they are buying shares from Vlad, then..... hell mend them.
If so, that is utterly mental. They arent putting any cash into HomoFC at all. They are putting it into straight into Vlads pocket, which maybe explains the need for full houses, push on merchandising etc... to pay the 'surprise' tax bill :wink:.
Basically giving Vlad more time to get his hands into their pockets and take the bairns christmas money....suckers.
19-11-2012, 03:42 PM
Hopefully JC's comment about them being a pub team will prove prophetic soon enough :greengrin
cwilliamson85
19-11-2012, 04:23 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20400643
Hearts: Edinburgh club reject offer by Angelo Massone.
So its the fans or nobody then.
19-11-2012, 04:37 PM
We aren't not paying our players. ;-)
Exactly :greengrin
19-11-2012, 04:56 PM
:kettle:
19-11-2012, 05:08 PM
The banks are afraid that many of the 'investors' will soon realize that they have been had and try to reclaim the cash from the credit card. hence they will not process funds.
That should be enough to dissuade all but the deluded from paying money to Vlad.
Hearts' fans should save their money for now. They will need it to fund the Newco.
19-11-2012, 05:11 PM
Ach, thought I'd get this out :greengrin
http://i46.tinypic.com/2vdp3jb.jpg
http://i47.tinypic.com/4shemg.jpg
19-11-2012, 06:13 PM
If so, that is utterly mental. They arent putting any cash into HomoFC at all. They are putting it into straight into Vlads pocket, which maybe explains the need for full houses, push on merchandising etc... to pay the 'surprise' tax bill :wink:.
Basically giving Vlad more time to get his hands into their pockets and take the bairns christmas money....suckers.
And they deserve it. All the way along the line, they have bought into Vlad's cheating ways and happily accepted the 'good times'. Not once have they shown an ounce of humility and even now are not prepared to accept that they cheated. They fully deserve to see their club disappear into oblivion and their savings with it.
19-11-2012, 06:17 PM
Does anyone know when the hearing for the big tax case is?
Hibeesforever
19-11-2012, 06:19 PM
Yes, and he also failed to mention the big stadium and training complex fully owned by Hibs. More fans should have turned up over the last few weeks but unlike Hearts, we don't do begging.
I hope that there is absolutely no chance that they will survive the tax case. If the First Minister couldn't save Rangers then don't think Hearts have much hope.
Some latest update on what and when is happening would be good.
19-11-2012, 06:52 PM
Saw this quote from Dickens, the writer not the pub, and Immediately thought of our friends “Your vanity is intolerable, your conceit is beyond endurance; you talk as if you were some rare and precious prize, instead of a common boaster”
19-11-2012, 07:17 PM
Saw this quote from Dickens, the writer not the pub, and Immediately thought of our friends “Your vanity is intolerable, your conceit is beyond endurance; you talk as if you were some rare and precious prize, instead of a common boaster” and to add to that, it has to be said: we are Hibernian fc, we dont do begging and we dont implode!
19-11-2012, 07:27 PM
Surely someone has photo-shopped a can of tennants super onto the guys hand in the deckchair before? its asking for it!
19-11-2012, 07:28 PM
Saw this quote from Dickens, the writer not the pub, and Immediately thought of our friends “Your vanity is intolerable, your conceit is beyond endurance; you talk as if you were some rare and precious prize, instead of a common roaster”
Fixed.
19-11-2012, 07:29 PM
Saw this quote from Dickens, the writer not the pub, and Immediately thought of our friends “Your vanity is intolerable, your conceit is beyond endurance; you talk as if you were some rare and precious prize, instead of a common boaster”
Very profound Rico:agree:
What about a bit of Shakespeare: "To be or not to be"....
euansdad
19-11-2012, 07:36 PM
And they deserve it. All the way along the line, they have bought into Vlad's cheating ways and happily accepted the 'good times'. Not once have they shown an ounce of humility and even now are not prepared to accept that they cheated. They fully deserve to see their club disappear into oblivion and their savings with it.
Perfectly put mate
19-11-2012, 08:00 PM
Haha that guy siting in the deck chair reminds me of father jack and the bairn looks like he's about to take a *****. Beautiful people indeed, the level of irony and embarrassment that can only be achieved by hearts.
As for the idiot with the Romanov tattoo....Cringe
19-11-2012, 08:04 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/home8yw.jpg
19-11-2012, 08:09 PM
http://i47.tinypic.com/4shemg.jpgimagine getting your back tattoo'd, canny see nowt, look in the mirror and you've got that on your back that's scary. What a nutter if he wanted it.
19-11-2012, 08:22 PM
imagine getting your back tattoo'd, canny see nowt, look in the mirror and you've got that on your back that's scary. What a nutter if he wanted it.
You're thinking, "jeez I had some kick at the ball last night, who the hell is vonamor?
19-11-2012, 08:24 PM
Haha that guy siting in the deck chair reminds me of father jack and the bairn looks like he's about to take a *****. Beautiful people indeed, the level of irony and embarrassment that can only be achieved by hearts.
As for the idiot with the Romanov tattoo....Cringe
Is it short-sighted ye are? How can you compare the mature manly handsomeness of myself with that of an ugly yam such as himself. :fuming:
19-11-2012, 08:41 PM
You're thinking, "jeez I had some kick at the ball last night, who the hell is vonamor?
Quality lol
19-11-2012, 10:54 PM
Lol
20-11-2012, 02:26 PM
Bit quiet on the Eastern front today?
20-11-2012, 02:31 PM
Bit quiet on the Eastern front today?
Aye. The thread's dying on its arse. :greengrin
20-11-2012, 03:46 PM
Aye. The thread's dying on its arse. :greengrin
We're all just taking a breather, I'm starting to hurt because of all the laughter. Plenty miles left in this thread yet.
20-11-2012, 04:42 PM
We're all just taking a breather, I'm starting to hurt because of all the laughter. Plenty miles left in this thread yet.
We're having a Hun interlude.
It all kicks off again on Thursday when the next PAYE payment is due. :cb
20-11-2012, 04:59 PM
We're having a Hun interlude.
It all kicks off again on Thursday when the next PAYE payment is due. :cb
And of course we are still patiently waiting on the main event featuring Hector, HomoFC and 1.8 million pounds.
cam75
20-11-2012, 09:38 PM
Wonga on news night getting slated
SloopJB
20-11-2012, 10:34 PM
Wonga on news night getting slated
Didn't see it but heard earlier that the OFT were on about payday loan companies, it seemed to suggest that there were ok companies but the problems arose after the loan defaulted and how these debts were called in.They demonstrated how quick the amount rose by 100%.
Didn't hear them name any particular company though, was wonga specified or just used as a 'type'?
SloopJB
20-11-2012, 10:36 PM
And of course we are still patiently waiting on the main event featuring Hector, HomoFC and 1.8 million pounds.
hector has had his baws kicked up to his throat already, bet that gives hearts some hope about the challenge heccy really puts up.
cam75
21-11-2012, 12:51 AM
Didn't see it but heard earlier that the OFT were on about payday loan companies, it seemed to suggest that there were ok companies but the problems arose after the loan defaulted and how these debts were called in.They demonstrated how quick the amount rose by 100%.
Didn't hear them name any particular company though, was wonga specified or just used as a 'type'?
Yes Wonga named and shamed only been trading 6years but the biggest hang there head in shame pay day loans company out with dodgy blokes in ford capris !
21-11-2012, 07:13 AM
hector has had his baws kicked up to his throat already, bet that gives hearts some hope about the challenge heccy really puts up.
It shouldn't matter at all, 2 completely different cases with different circumstances
21-11-2012, 08:29 AM
HMRC will be expecting a payment tomorrow. I wonder if they've sold enough cakes to cover it :greengrin
21-11-2012, 08:43 AM
HMRC will be expecting a payment tomorrow. I wonder if they've sold enough cakes to cover it :greengrin
They will have enough to cover tomorrow's payment approx. £200,000, but I can't see the sense in making the first payment unless they can be sure they can fully satisfy HMRC and then all of their other creditors. It would just be throwing money away and I guess Vlad thinks he's done enough of that already.
Unless they have reached agreement to move on all the high earners in January and they think their cash flow can see them until " early bird " season tickets for next season :confused: .tomorrow might just be flushing day. :greengrin
alexedwards
21-11-2012, 09:12 AM
It shouldn't matter at all, 2 completely different cases with different circumstances
Don't hold your breath.
21-11-2012, 09:43 AM
Still some more cakes to be baked!
:cb
Hearts would today like to thank every supporter who has contributed to an excellent start to the club's fundraising efforts as the club's Share Offer reaches the half-way mark.
The Share Issue has now broken through the £600,000 mark after the first three-and-a-half weeks and this shows the dedication and love that we all have for Heart of Midlothian Football Club. By selling out home matches, as you did for our game against St Mirren, the club benefits from improved income that will help us to pay players and staff.
Article continues (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121121/message-from-the-board_2241384_2985244#continue)
Advertisement
There is still a great deal to be done and we must keep up the good work that is happening in order to maintain our recovery plan and see us through to the end of the season. Only with your help will we deliver a positive outlook for the club.
Your commitment so far is all the more impressive given the stern barriers that we have had to overcome along the way, whether that is demands from tax authorities, opportunism from those interested in making a quick profit for themselves, or the self-publicists and dreamers who value themselves more than the club.
Our message to them is step aside, we have work to do and this work is for the club and nothing but the club. Anything else is simply an unnecessary distraction.
The next four weeks are crucial now for us to navigate the club into safer waters. We do believe this can be done but it will not be done at any cost. We will not allow this club to fall into the hands of people who may have ulterior motives.
This is as important to us as the value of the club. The responsibility that comes with running a football club that has more than 100,000 people backing it at key moments is not taken lightly by us and must not be taken lightly by those thinking about purchasing the club.
Until the day we are convinced that such a person or group exists, then we will maintain our stated objectives of developing a club based on the best young players competing at the highest level for Hearts and their respective countries.
Your ticket purchasing, fundraising efforts and commitment to the Share Issue are making delivery of that objective all the more realistic. For that we thank you and ask that you continue doing what you do best - support the club directly.
21-11-2012, 09:55 AM
Based on that statement they have lost 3/4 of their fans.
21-11-2012, 09:55 AM
Hearts would today like to thank every supporter who has contributed to an excellent start to the club's fundraising efforts as the club's Share Offer reaches the half-way mark.
The Share Issue has now broken through the £600,000 mark after the first three-and-a-half weeks and this shows the dedication and love that we all have for Heart of Midlothian Football Club. By selling out home matches, as you did for our game against St Mirren, the club benefits from improved income that will help us to pay players and staff.
Article continues (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121121/message-from-the-board_2241384_2985244#continue)
Advertisement
There is still a great deal to be done and we must keep up the good work that is happening in order to maintain our recovery plan and see us through to the end of the season. Only with your help will we deliver a positive outlook for the club.
Your commitment so far is all the more impressive given the stern barriers that we have had to overcome along the way, whether that is demands from tax authorities, opportunism from those interested in making a quick profit for themselves, or the self-publicists and dreamers who value themselves more than the club.
Our message to them is step aside, we have work to do and this work is for the club and nothing but the club. Anything else is simply an unnecessary distraction.
The next four weeks are crucial now for us to navigate the club into safer waters. We do believe this can be done but it will not be done at any cost. We will not allow this club to fall into the hands of people who may have ulterior motives.
This is as important to us as the value of the club. The responsibility that comes with running a football club that has more than 100,000 people backing it at key moments is not taken lightly by us and must not be taken lightly by those thinking about purchasing the club.
Until the day we are convinced that such a person or group exists, then we will maintain our stated objectives of developing a club based on the best young players competing at the highest level for Hearts and their respective countries.
Your ticket purchasing, fundraising efforts and commitment to the Share Issue are making delivery of that objective all the more realistic. For that we thank you and ask that you continue doing what you do best - support the club directly.
Submariners words. Only 100,000 people backing the Yams so 300,000 have already disappeared just when they are needed most. They really are deluded.
21-11-2012, 10:00 AM
Advertisement
Indecorous, undignified self-indulgent pish infused with paranoia and delusions...yup, definitely Hearts class!
21-11-2012, 10:02 AM
navigate the club into safer waters
:lurksub:
21-11-2012, 10:14 AM
£600k, not even a third of the way to the £2m they said they needed when news of the £450k tax bill came to light.
Given the desperation to get funds in asap, I wouldn't like to bet that they'll find a lot more people ready and able to put more money in between now and the share offer closing.
Mind that £2m was to allow them to complete the season, and you'd assume that was with projected player departures in January.
Nae luck, Yams.
euansdad
21-11-2012, 10:18 AM
100,000 fans and struggling for the most part to fill a 17,000 seated stadium. Doesn't add up
21-11-2012, 10:20 AM
100,000 fans and struggling for the most part to fill a 17,000 seated stadium. Doesn't add up
it does if you use the yamamathics calculator
21-11-2012, 10:20 AM
And couldnae sell it oot last Saturday...
Phannies
Hurry up and die
GoldenEagle
21-11-2012, 10:33 AM
So Matty are we saying that they have only raised £100k out of the £1.79m needed if we remove the £500k tax case that wasn't included originally.
£1.6m to raise in less than 4 weeks.
How could I also forget the £1.78m other tax vase which is due to conclude this month.
21-11-2012, 10:42 AM
So Matty are we saying that they have only raised £100k out of the £1.79m needed if we remove the £500k tax case that wasn't included originally.
How could I also forget the £1.78m other tax vase which is due to conclude this month.
... and c.£150k due tomorrow :wink:
21-11-2012, 10:44 AM
Apologies if I've missed it - have they not paid the players again?
Whats the latest?
21-11-2012, 10:44 AM
Yep, that's about the long and short of it going by their statements on the subject.
Still, it's not that much more to find... :whistle:
21-11-2012, 10:46 AM
And couldnae sell it oot last Saturday...
Phannies
Hurry up and die
:agree: Even the guy from SSN who was reporting from Tynecastle said that it was the first time they had sold out in 5 years. Now if he had looked to the left he would have noticed that there were loads of empty seats in the away end.
Apologies if I've missed it - have they not paid the players again?
Whats the latest?
Wages deferred until December when November and December wages will be deferred until January when the wages will not be deferred but will go down in the accounts as a bad debt. Along with a long list of others.
.................End
21-11-2012, 10:57 AM
Wages deferred until December when November and December wages will be deferred until January when the wages will not be deferred but will go down in the accounts as a bad debt. Along with a long list of others.
.................End
Thanks - and how does that sit with SPL rules?
21-11-2012, 11:00 AM
Saddest part is that the "many" who have probably spent as much as they can afford to or are going to probably don't have much more to give so its likely to be a downhill trend.
Mind you for such a big club anything is possible, this guy must have spent at least £1.6m on this soon to be historical monument.........back to work :greengrin
21-11-2012, 11:00 AM
£600k, not even a third of the way to the £2m they said they needed when news of the £450k tax bill came to light.
Given the desperation to get funds in asap, I wouldn't like to bet that they'll find a lot more people ready and able to put more money in between now and the share offer closing.
Mind that £2m was to allow them to complete the season, and you'd assume that was with projected player departures in January.
Nae luck, Yams.
Ah but I think you're forgetting that this "share" money is not going to pay the tax bill
It's going to their "Academy" and to spruce up their lovely wee stadium with some more lightbulbs and perhaps a 5 litre tin of emulsion :agree:
Wee fat Robbo asked them to be up front about where the money was going before he joined this money grabb...sorry fund raising campaign
So come the new year Derby at the PBS expect some lights working, a newly painted toilet cubicle in fedytoyboy's bog or whatever he's called, and some new elastic bands to hold up the academy players socks
21-11-2012, 11:05 AM
SPL see it as an adjustment to the players' contracts, so have no problem with it.
21-11-2012, 11:07 AM
They don't give a monkey's apparently. Since the wages have been "deferred" it's not a breach of SPL rules which begs the question why have a rule in the first place if they don't make it cover all scenarios and then make the penalties up as they go along. I wouldn't trust Doncaster and his cronies to run a pub league let alone the top league in Scotland.
21-11-2012, 11:08 AM
Advertisement
That is straight out of Animal Farm.
21-11-2012, 11:13 AM
They don't give a monkey's apparently. Since the wages have been "deferred" it's not a breach of SPL rules which begs the question why have a rule in the first place if they don't make it cover all scenarios and then make the penalties up as they go along. I wouldn't trust Doncaster and his cronies to run a pub league let alone the top league in Scotland.
To be fair to the SPL, they clearly didn't anticipate HMFC doing this. I don't think many others would have, either.
Legislation is often reactive, built on the back of clever people finding ways to get around existing rules. That is why our laws (particularly tax) are so complex and why we get the RFC/FTT situation.
I would hope, though, that the SPL have taken note of this and that they will close that particular stable door in due course.
21-11-2012, 11:14 AM
In other words the SPL are just bending over backwards to accomodate hearts in any way possible, just like they did with the huns.
3 massively corrupt organisations
21-11-2012, 11:17 AM
In other words the SPL are just bending over backwards to accomodate hearts in any way possible, just like they did with the huns.
3 massively corrupt organisations
The same SPL that wouldn't accept the Rangers' application to join?
The same SPL that tightened up its rules on PAYE payments, under which the only club to suffer has been Hearts?
Hardly bending over backwards....
21-11-2012, 11:29 AM
The same SPL that tightened up its rules on PAYE payments, under which the only club to suffer has been Hearts?
It was the 10 member clubs that refused Rangers entry to the league, not the SPL.
21-11-2012, 11:30 AM
It was the 10 member clubs that refused Rangers entry to the league, not the SPL.
Those clubs are the SPL.
Doncaster et al are merely employees.
21-11-2012, 11:39 AM
Sorry mr doncaster sir.
They gave rangers the opportunity to join, although as it turned out it was false hope for them because the majority of clubs voted against it which is why they find themselves in division 3. Its not like they just wouldn't accept the application, it dragged on for ages.
21-11-2012, 11:41 AM
Sorry mr doncaster sir.
They gave rangers the opportunity to join, although as it turned out it was false hope for them because the majority of clubs voted against it which is why they find themselves in division 3. Its not like they just wouldn't accept the application, it dragged on for ages.
Doncaster didn't have that power, though. He made out that he did, but it was always the clubs who were going to decide.
21-11-2012, 11:42 AM
Those clubs are the SPL.
Doncaster et al are merely employees.
True, but in fairness I think they have trouble remembering that :wink:
I realise it's going to be an unpopular thing to say but you do have to admire the fact that a lot of ordinary fans have rallied round as best they can to try to save their club. The wisdom of this is another matter, as it may turn out to fail in the long run, but I'm sure a lot of us would have done the same thing if the shoe was on the other foot.
:tin hat:
21-11-2012, 11:45 AM
Toughened up their rules to ban Hearts from signing players outside the transfer window with an embargo which will be lifted in time for the window opening. So tough, in fact, that it's got to the point that Hearts have had to change the word unpaid to deferred in their declaration. That's shown them.:greengrin
21-11-2012, 11:46 AM
That is straight out of Animal Farm.
It could only be funnier if they'd told the truth.
"The club would like to thank the mug punters who have given their hard earned money, encouraged their offspring to hand over their savings and forego any Christmas presents to assist a millionaire club and bank owner pay the wages of players who earn more in a month than you see all year and replace the money he collected on behalf of the tax collection agency of a country deep in recession that he has clearly misappropriated."
21-11-2012, 11:47 AM
i don't believe for one minute that the share option alone has brought in £600k i think they are lumping in the tickets etc too
21-11-2012, 11:52 AM
i don't believe for one minute that the share option alone has brought in £600k i think they are lumping in the tickets etc too
This is also my question is it 600k in share sales or does that include ticket sales, donations, auction money and bake sales ?
AberdreamHibee
21-11-2012, 11:53 AM
Sounds like Hitlers last call to arms as the russians surrounded Berlin.
Answer your call to the fatherland! The traitors in our ranks will suffer as we pull through etc etc,
Nae joy yams.
21-11-2012, 11:53 AM
True, but in fairness I think they have trouble remembering that :wink:
I realise it's going to be an unpopular thing to say but you do have to admire the fact that a lot of ordinary fans have rallied round as best they can to try to save their club. The wisdom of this is another matter, as it may turn out to fail in the long run, but I'm sure a lot of us would have done the same thing if the shoe was on the other foot.
:tin hat:
No admiration whatsoever. They are acting like sheep. None amongst them clever enough to think outside the box and take action to lead a campaign of non payment that will cleanse them of the Romanov regime for good.
I am so glad it is not me receiving a batch of worthless shares for my Christmas and will content myself with my Hibs stone, Hibs book, Hibs slippers and assorted trinkets as I raise a glass of mulled wine to our noisy neighbours.
21-11-2012, 11:57 AM
Agreed. I think they have to keep raising the figure to persuade the fans that the battle is ongoing and that progress is being made. I find it hard to believe that they have raised £100k since Monday. Why would anyone giving this week not already have put in as much as they could?
When the hearts statement says 'as the clubs share offer reaches the half way mark', is the referring to a time limit on the share issue? (Cos they're not half way in terms of funds raised.)
I'm not clued up on stuff like share offers, but would have thought they'd have kept this open for as long as possible, unless there's a legal reason for there being a time limit.
EH6 Hibby
21-11-2012, 12:40 PM
When the hearts statement says 'as the clubs share offer reaches the half way mark', is the referring to a time limit on the share issue? (Cos they're not half way in terms of funds raised.)
I'm not clued up on stuff like share offers, but would have thought they'd have kept this open for as long as possible, unless there's a legal reason for there being a time limit.
I think it's more to do with the fact that they need the money as soon as possible, if they have a later end date, people will think they have plenty of time to buy them.
Hibs07p
21-11-2012, 01:12 PM
It gives them plenty time to identify signing targets for January, so they can start all the non payment of salaries in February. :greengrin
21-11-2012, 02:08 PM
No admiration whatsoever. They are acting like sheep. None amongst them clever enough to think outside the box and take action to lead a campaign of non payment that will cleanse them of the Romanov regime for good.
I am so glad it is not me receiving a batch of worthless shares for my Christmas and will content myself with my Hibs stone, Hibs book, Hibs slippers and assorted trinkets as I raise a glass of mulled wine to our noisy neighbours.
Back when I bothered to comment on Scotsman stories (years ago now, got bored of the ludicrous trolling and insults on there) I had exactly this discussion with some Yams.
If all this fundraising was for a post-Romanov future, I could understand it. But the only set up that is completely separate to Romanov - the Foundation of Hearts - is not raising money, and all the others are effectively getting money from the supporters to pay bills that Romanov can't or won't.
It's ludicrous.
21-11-2012, 03:13 PM
Fair enough Spike, I take it all back :greengrin
21-11-2012, 04:16 PM
To be fair, the same SPL that tried every possible avenue to keep the The Rangers before finally doing the right thing. But not before the game in Scotland was damaged beyond repair. The way that Doncaster and Reagan talked down Scottish football trying to justify a route back for the The Rangers was toe curling in the extreme and an open invitation for all future sponsors to look very closely at the product they are being asked to support.
"Bringing the game in to disrepute"? These are the guilty people with their supporting cast of the SPL Chairmen.
21-11-2012, 04:16 PM
]i don't believe for one minute that the share option alone has brought in £600k i think they are lumping in the tickets etc too[/B]
Was thinking that as well,they are boosting the figures to make it look good,wouldnt be like them to lie now is it:greengrin
euansdad
21-11-2012, 04:20 PM
Personally, I wouldn't trust one word that came from that shower
21-11-2012, 05:23 PM
27k made from baking cakes and face painting, aye right then. :rolleyes: :faf:
green glory
21-11-2012, 05:24 PM
Posting to see if I get "a Hector" logo too!
It set me thinking about HB Fish..... Dear Rod, " Am ah cummin up the back or up the front"?
I know a few Jumbloids who are still keeping their powder dry in an effort to wait for "the end of all things" when they hope that they can then salvage whats left of their club. I'm torn between encouraging them to contribute now or to hold off.:cb
Hard to see any other outcome than them playing at a much lower level for a year or two and probably renting from ER. Let's hope it's soon and that they are put out of their misery ASAP.
In a capitalist society it's really about time a senior club was simply allowed to fail as happened all those years ago to Third Lanark. For those younger readers, Thirds were a club with a long history etc etc (although they never won two wars mind you).
Actually they did. Third Lanarkshire Rifle Volunteers. So Hearts will be in good company if the go pop.
Crazyhorse
21-11-2012, 06:05 PM
I think you're probably looking in the wrong place for anything resembling accuracy or veracity in respect to financial issues.
21-11-2012, 06:29 PM
Yes. It was opened in late October and closes just before Christmas. They're only keeping it open for this period because they need the money in this period. If they can get to January they can shed payroll and there's income from the League Cup semi-final. They only then have to then limp through for a couple more months before they sell 2013/14 season tickets. The crunch point is really mid-December, as they have to pay two lots of wages at once (catching up the deferred wages from this month).
21-11-2012, 06:44 PM
Yes. It was opened in late October and closes just before Christmas. They're only keeping it open for this period because they need the money in this period. If they can get to January they can shed payroll and there's income from the League Cup semi-final. They only then have to then limp through for a couple more months before they sell 2013/14 season tickets. The crunch point is really mid-December, as they have to pay two lots of wages at once (catching up the deferred wages from this month).
Except ... no haste required for catching-up with wages now. Thanks, spineless SPL.
21-11-2012, 06:53 PM
Except ... no haste required for catching-up with wages now. Thanks, spineless SPL.
Surely if it was to go on for too long some of the players would stop 'agreeing' to having their wages deferred. Unsure if the SPL would do much though, transfer ban until the next transfer window opens again probably...they don't take any crap
21-11-2012, 07:00 PM
Surely if it was to go on for too long some of the players would stop 'agreeing' to having their wages deferred. Unsure if the SPL would do much though, transfer ban until the next transfer window opens again probably...they don't take any crap
You'd think ... but the players have signed "adjusted contracts", and I suspect those contracts aren't definitive about how long the deferral may be.
21-11-2012, 07:09 PM
You'd think ... but the players have signed "adjusted contracts", and I suspect those contracts aren't definitive about how long the deferral may be.
Nah, their players may be thick as pig**** but they'll have agents (and they can't all be represented by Medals :wink:). I would think there'll be some scheme involved where the deferred wages can be made up from enlarged cuts of transfer fees or being given frees so they can pocket bigger signing on fees at new clubs.
21-11-2012, 07:17 PM
Nah, their players may be thick as pig**** but they'll have agents (and they can't all be represented by Medals :wink:). I would think there'll be some scheme involved where the deferred wages can be made up from enlarged cuts of transfer fees or being given frees so they can pocket bigger signing on fees at new clubs.
I can't think of any of their players who are worth money to a buying club. The better players they have are all out of contract in the summer.
21-11-2012, 07:41 PM
I can't think of any of their players who are worth money to a buying club. The better players they have are all out of contract in the summer.
They only have to be worth >1 month's wages.
21-11-2012, 08:59 PM
Neither of the solutions you suggest might be used by hmfc would result in the SPL chasing them for late wages. They've got round it - SPL don't care.
22-11-2012, 06:42 AM
According to the Scotsman they have to raise an additional £250k by mid December on top of the other amounts, the Yams better get the flour & face paint out again. :greengrin
Hearts must find another £250,000 to pay players
HEARTS must raise an additional £250,000 by the middle of next month in order to avoid further disciplinary action from the Scottish Premier League, The Scotsman understands.
The money is required to pay two months’ salaries to playing staff, who agreed to defer their November wages until next month.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-must-find-another-250-000-to-pay-players-1-2650243
22-11-2012, 06:55 AM
According to the Scotsman they have to raise an additional £250k by mid December on top of the other amounts, the Yams better get the flour & face paint out again. :greengrin
Hearts must find another £250,000 to pay players
HEARTS must raise an additional £250,000 by the middle of next month in order to avoid further disciplinary action from the Scottish Premier League, The Scotsman understands.
The money is required to pay two months’ salaries to playing staff, who agreed to defer their November wages until next month.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-must-find-another-250-000-to-pay-players-1-2650243
The spl won't impose any meaningful sanctions as they won't want to be seen as the ones who put the final nail in the coffin
22-11-2012, 06:58 AM
The spl won't impose any meaningful sanctions as they won't want to be seen as the ones who put the final nail in the coffin
They will hit them with the relevant sanctions as per the new rules.
22-11-2012, 07:03 AM
They will hit them with the relevant sanctions as per the new rules.
I think that will depend on what the next set of sanctions are if they are something that would possibly tip them over the edge then they won't impose them and lets face it if it were any club other than hearts we would probably agree with them
22-11-2012, 07:45 AM
I think that will depend on what the next set of sanctions are if they are something that would possibly tip them over the edge then they won't impose them and lets face it if it were any club other than hearts we would probably agree with them
I would expect an extension of the signing embargo and possibly a suspended points deduction.
22-11-2012, 07:48 AM
I would expect an extension of the signing embargo and possibly a suspended points deduction.
Who would sign for them in this state
22-11-2012, 07:59 AM
You'd be surprised, beattie signed for them last season amongst all the wage problems, albeit they weren't in as bad a state as they are now.
Skacel would bend over and even put their cock in his hole for them to help out
22-11-2012, 08:07 AM
You'd be surprised, beattie signed for them last season amongst all the wage problems, albeit they weren't in as bad a state as they are now.
I think Beattie was paid in full up front, and this contributed to the late payments the following month.
22-11-2012, 08:08 AM
:agree:And don't forget about 'thicky' Stevenson
22-11-2012, 08:19 AM
Your probably right with that as its a punishment that doesn't actually punish them
22-11-2012, 08:28 AM
The transfer embargo is basically saving them from themselves and isn't a punishment as such. One that wouldn't tip them over the financial edge would be to ban them from playing any unpaid players. This reduces the unfair quality advantage in their team and would also be a deterrant to any player signing for them in the knowledge his career might suffer, would also make them less likely to accept wage deferrals.
Why are authorities in this country so scared to issue a sanction which is actually a punishment.
22-11-2012, 08:59 AM
The transfer embargo is basically saving them from themselves and isn't a punishment as such. One that wouldn't tip them over the financial edge would be to ban them from playing any unpaid players. This reduces the unfair quality advantage in their team and would also be a deterrant to any player signing for them in the knowledge his career might suffer, would also make them less likely to accept wage deferrals.
Why are authorities in this country so scared to issue a sanction which is actually a punishment.
For me its simple if you don't pay a player you can't play him no need for hearings or complicated legislation everyone knows where they stand
22-11-2012, 09:00 AM
This would be the most fair punishment although they would probably struggle to get a full team, which could provoke another hilarious statement on their website asking for people to volunteer :greengrin
I don't believe the players have signed anything. Yams announced they were on " amended contracts" purely to get them off the hook.
22-11-2012, 09:06 AM
Agreed. It happened too quickly.
22-11-2012, 11:26 AM
Scatchel :agree:
22-11-2012, 11:46 AM
I'm still absolutely howling at the fact a club as *massive* as Hearts are relying on making Banoffee f*****g Pies just to try and stay alive.
'We're in severe financial turmoil.....I know, let's make a trifle, motherf*****s!!!!'
Mental.
22-11-2012, 11:49 AM
I don't believe the players have signed anything. Yams announced they were on " amended contracts" purely to get them off the hook.
If this is true, then the players must still be on prevoous contracts, so WTF is the spl doing about it? Bunch of friggin inepts.
22-11-2012, 11:50 AM
and no doubt then told they would be named and shamed if they kicked up and Hearts ended up going bust.
22-11-2012, 12:03 PM
If this is true, then the players must still be on prevoous contracts, so WTF is the spl doing about it? Bunch of friggin inepts.
The SPL can only go on what information is given to them, not what is hypothesised on a message board. If HMFC are telling porkies about the deferrals, one would expect that the SPFA would have advised the SPL by now.
22-11-2012, 12:08 PM
The SPL can only go on what information is given to them, not what is hypothesised on a message board. If HMFC are telling porkies about the deferrals, one would expect that the SPFA would have advised the SPL by now.
Not quite true - they're currently 'investigating' old rangers, and i'm sure they have the grounds to closely monitor player wages at hearts.
22-11-2012, 12:11 PM
Not quite true - they're currently 'investigating' old rangers, and i'm sure they have the grounds to closely monitor player wages at hearts.
They are investigating Rangers because the case was made against them in the public domain, and so was available to the SPL.
22-11-2012, 12:16 PM
They are investigating Rangers because the case was made against them in the public domain, and so was available to the SPL.
They are also on hearts case for unpaid wages - and I believe no-one has to raise a formal complaint to the spl about not getting their money anymore.
22-11-2012, 12:23 PM
They are also on hearts case for unpaid wages - and I believe no-one has to raise a formal complaint to the spl about not getting their money anymore.
Sorry, don't get your point. If their understanding (either by HMFC telling them, or by their own investigations) is that there has been a deferral, then there's nothing more that they can do. However, if it then becomes apparent (eg by a player or the SPFA telling them) that it isn't a voluntary deferral, then there is a case to answer.
Remember, too, that it appears that not all of the players agreed to the deferral. If that's the case, then the deferral is entirely voluntary and, IMO, there is no case.
22-11-2012, 12:23 PM
The sanction should be plain and simple - if a player isn't paid, then he cannot play. How difficult can this be ?
22-11-2012, 12:30 PM
The sanction should be plain and simple - if a player isn't paid, then he cannot play. How difficult can this be ?
That may be the next step in terms of setting the rules. However, the SPFA may have some reservations.... eg, what happens if the player is subject to a club fine, and isn't due any wages for that week/month?
22-11-2012, 12:30 PM
Sorry, don't get your point. If their understanding (either by HMFC telling them, or by their own investigations) is that there has been a deferral, then there's nothing more that they can do. However, if it then becomes apparent (eg by a player or the SPFA telling them) that it isn't a voluntary deferral, then there is a case to answer.
Remember, too, that it appears that not all of the players agreed to the deferral. If that's the case, then the deferral is entirely voluntary and, IMO, there is no case.
But you say it appears not all of the players accepted deferral - if there's even one in conflict with hmfc, then they are in breach.
And my point is, as hearts are already in a posirion of receiving penalties for late wages, and if the players no longer have to complain about non-payment, then the spl are entitled, or even obliged to, ask the offending club - "have you paid wages as per the contracts we have copies of?"
That may be the next step in terms of setting the rules. However, the SPFA may have some reservations.... eg, what happens if the player is subject to a club fine, and isn't due any wages for that week/month?
He is due - fines would be a "normal" deduction and they can only fine after tax due.
22-11-2012, 12:33 PM
But you say it appears not all of the players accepted deferral - if there's even one in conflict with hmfc, then they are in breach.
And my point is, as hearts are already in a posirion of receiving penalties for late wages, and if the players no longer have to complain about non-payment, then the spl are entitled, or even obliged to, ask the offending club - "have you paid wages as per the contracts we have copies of?"
The ones who didn't accept the deferral were paid, as I understand it. Therefore there is no breach.
I think Hearts' defence to the second point is that the contracts were amended. Presumably, although I am not sure, those amended contracts will be lodged with the SPL.
22-11-2012, 12:37 PM
The ones who didn't accept the deferral were paid, as I understand it. Therefore there is no breach.
I think Hearts' defence to the second point is that the contracts were amended. Presumably, although I am not sure, those amended contracts will be lodged with the SPL.
But only acceptable to the spl if signed - which some on here doubt
22-11-2012, 12:43 PM
But only acceptable to the spl if signed - which some on here doubt
The SPL have already publicly acknowledged the contract amendments.
Sergio sledge
22-11-2012, 02:27 PM
Agree in principal, however this would probably lead to clubs deciding not to pay the wages of administrative staff, youth players, coaches etc. instead of high earners so that they can still play a strong team. Unfortunately this would have a greater impact on the people who can least afford to go without wages for a couple of months.
The SPL have already publicly acknowledged the contract amendments.
They have indeed but I doubt very much if anyone has requested or seen a written contract amendment. As Mikey says, it happened far too quickly.
22-11-2012, 04:21 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-scotland-business-20446382
22-11-2012, 05:02 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-scotland-business-20446382
82% of businesses are running smoothly and sensibly, while 18% of businesses are hanging on for their lives, or their half (zombie) lives.
I wonder which percent group the yams fall under.
http://oi47.tinypic.com/k352t2.jpg
(I was very bored before anybody asks. :greengrin )
22-11-2012, 05:24 PM
Ma wife works am awright McGlynn said he wants to see 1m raised .. where are all these different targets being plucked from?
He also said he would defer his wages again if required.
Hope this whole **** circus has its lights put out for good by end of the year.
22-11-2012, 05:36 PM
Ma wife works am awright McGlynn said he wants to see 1m raised .. where are all these different targets being plucked from?
He also said he would defer his wages again if required.
Hope this whole **** circus has its lights put out for good by end of the year.
Looks like they may make it to the end of the year unless they are telling porkies about the amount of money they have raised.
That means we will have at least 2 more games against them while they are on financial steroids.
Still think we will beat them.
22-11-2012, 05:59 PM
So when were/are the payments due that they are meant to be making by early December?
22-11-2012, 08:00 PM
Agree in principal, however this would probably lead to clubs deciding not to pay the wages of administrative staff, youth players, coaches etc. instead of high earners so that they can still play a strong team. Unfortunately this would have a greater impact on the people who can least afford to go without wages for a couple of months. I am quietely confident this will be a major problematic area for the gorgie mob.if they have somehow got background staff,young players, fringe players to agree to defer, it will soon start to hurt most of these people in their pocket. in this day and age it's bloody hard to survive financially and a lot of them may have set their lifestyle up to have a fairly big house, good car etc. we'll see at the start of next year I suppose, but I do think some will be in touch with the players union soon. I am waiting with baited breath, to hear what F.Wishart has to say.
SloopJB
22-11-2012, 08:07 PM
I am quietely confident this will be a major problematic area for the gorgie mob.if they have somehow got background staff,young players, fringe players to agree to defer, it will soon start to hurt most of these people in their pocket. in this day and age it's bloody hard to survive financially and a lot of them may have set their lifestyle up to have a fairly big house, good car etc. we'll see at the start of next year I suppose, but I do think some will be in touch with the players union soon. I am waiting with baited breath, to hear what F.Wishart has to say.
I'm not confident of anything re Hearts or Rangers so I'll save my hopes for Hibs.
22-11-2012, 08:20 PM
Just had a look on the Yam official site to see if any mention is made of HMRC getting paid the tax and NI for October, but not a mention.
I did see Zaliukius won the October " Wonga Player of the Month Award ". That must be embarrassing even for a Lith. :greengrin
There is also breaking news that more tickets for their end at the cup-tie at ER. will be on sale first thing tomorrow morning. Just a thought, if they were to go tits up,would we be responsible for the VAT on the tickets or for refunds to any Yams should the game not go ahead ?
I just think if they had settled one HMRC bill they would have been shouting it from the roof tops if only to placate the few Yam Doubting Thomases that must exist out there.
22-11-2012, 08:24 PM
Just had a look on the Yam official site to see if any mention is made of HMRC getting paid the tax and NI for October, but not a mention.
I did see Zaliukius won the October " Wonga Player of the Month Award ". That must be embarrassing even for a Lith. :greengrin
There is also breaking news that more tickets for their end at the cup-tie at ER. will be on sale first thing tomorrow morning. Just a thought, if they were to go tits up,would we be responsible for the VAT on the tickets or for refunds to any Yams should the game not go ahead ?
I just think if they had settled one HMRC bill they would have shouting it from the roof tops if only to placate the few Yam Doubting Thomases that must exist out there.
If we keep the cash, we're due the VAT.
As for refunds, if we have the cash from the Yams, we're probably due to pay refunds. If we haven't had it, then it's up to the supporters to make a claim in the liquidation.
22-11-2012, 08:28 PM
Hearts held a gun to their head. Defer your wages or the club goes bust and you will see nothing.
22-11-2012, 08:29 PM
So when were/are the payments due that they are meant to be making by early December?
A week on Monday, 3rd December.
22-11-2012, 08:29 PM
Hearts held a gun to their head. Defer your wages or the club goes bust and you will see nothing.
... which is not right. They would be second in the queue, behind the liquidator.
22-11-2012, 08:30 PM
If we keep the cash, we're due the VAT.
As for refunds, if we have the cash from the Yams, we're probably due to pay refunds. If we haven't had it, then it's up to the supporters to make a claim in the liquidation.
Could there not be a claim that Hearts were acting as our agents in selling the the tickets for what is really "our " match. We are due the VAT and refunds and we have to then claim the liquidator.
It would be worth it though, I think. :greengrin
22-11-2012, 08:34 PM
Could there not be a claim that Hearts were acting as our agents in selling the the tickets for what is really "our " match. We are due the VAT and refunds and we have to then claim the liquidator.
Why? We wouldn't get it.
22-11-2012, 08:34 PM
But with them getting half the gate where would we come into it though ;)
22-11-2012, 08:38 PM
No, the game is under the auspices of the SFA, so Hibs, and to an extent Hearts, would surely be considered agents of the SFA.
Anyway, the game will go ahead, in spite of all our wishful thinking, so it's all hypothetical. I still see them scraping by until January but then it could be all down to how many players they can offload as to whether they see out the rest of the season.