View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

SmithyHibee
07-11-2012, 04:41 PM
I've never laughed so much going through Facebook and Twitter! They're all biting like sharks hahahahaha

07-11-2012, 04:42 PM
I am. In this case I am.

They deserve it. Never before in the history of association football have the supporters of a football club not only blindly ignored the shafting they have taken from their owner(s), but also acted in the most arrogant, pompous, cretinous way.

I will shed tears of hysterical laughter.

They deserve to die. And they can blame Romanov all they want, but they're equally as complicit in this 'tragedy' for ignoring what everyone else could not only see, but what everyone else was telling them.

****** 'em :fenlon

You make a good case for the defence. I've therefore changed my mind. :greengrin

Yams.......No more.

07-11-2012, 04:42 PM
The Scottish Government are now making noises that they'll do everything in their powers to assist Hearts as it's in everyone's interest that they survive.

Ah well --------------------- if that's the case you can stick your SNP where the sun don't shine.

Cue Big Huns going mental ... cue Scottish government silence. :wink:

Off the bar
07-11-2012, 04:44 PM
I've never laughed so much going through Facebook and Twitter! They're all biting like sharks hahahahaha

want a laugh? try this corner of the snakepit

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/120005-the-good-ship-romanov/

For those who keep thinking HMFC will do a Sevco - who would want to plow money into a new club in Div 3 in Scotland?

Rangers were always going to be bought. Far bigger fan base and a supported/marketed all around the world.

Dave-O
The Scottish Government are now making noises that they'll do everything in their powers to assist Hearts as it's in everyone's interest that they survive.

Ah well --------------------- if that's the case you can stick your SNP where the sun don't shine.

They said the same about the huns, it's this rabid jambo council that worries me.:agree:

Lee0762
I would just like to add Haahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahaaahahahahahahaah and Yasssssssssssssssssssssss !

07-11-2012, 04:46 PM

I would hope that Hearts would be behind schools and hospitals in the queue for handouts.

euansdad
07-11-2012, 04:48 PM
For those who keep thinking HMFC will do a Sevco - who would want to plow money into a new club in Div 3 in Scotland?

Rangers were always going to be bought. Far bigger fan base and a supported/marketed all around the world.

Well, the scenario could still happen but without the investment so, could see them in the lower leagues for a while! I like the thought of that:greengrin

07-11-2012, 04:50 PM

only thing that will save them is cash and goverment cannot give them that, as that would be the same as using tax payers money to pay a tax bill

Hibbie_Cameron
07-11-2012, 04:51 PM
I would hope that Hearts would be behind schools and hospitals in the queue for handouts.

The gov never helped out Rgers so why Hearts? Apart from the obvious

07-11-2012, 04:52 PM

That would bring legal action from Sevco supporters and Gretna supporters (if there were any)!

07-11-2012, 04:54 PM
What's the best possible shape that they can come out of this in?

http://0.tqn.com/d/miniatures/1/0/A/4/-/-/pcoffinskel.jpg

07-11-2012, 04:54 PM
Absolute joke of a club. Overspend massively for years and then issue begging letters to their support when it all runs out.

07-11-2012, 04:56 PM

Alex salmond is a smug jambo *******. Kind of expected something like this. Although what can they really do anyway?

07-11-2012, 04:57 PM
Absolute joke of a club. Overspend massively for years and then issue begging letters to their support when it all runs out.

It's how all big teams operate. :greengrin

SmithyHibee
07-11-2012, 04:57 PM
want a laugh? try this corner of the snakepit

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/120005-the-good-ship-romanov/

Can't even understand what they're on about in 99% of the posts, no wonder most of them are having difficulty grasping the situation!

Benny Brazil
07-11-2012, 04:58 PM
Decided to break with the norm and have a squint at brokeback - some belters lol

Posted Today, 16:17

Do rangers still owe us money that would pay this off?
Worth us begging them to pay it now??

07-11-2012, 04:58 PM

"Everything in their powers" = bugger all really. They don't control HMRC and they won't give money to a private company.

Decided to break with the norm and have a squint at brokeback - some belters lol

Assuming that Vlad doesn't pay up, that's actually their most realistic way of raising the money in time.

07-11-2012, 04:59 PM
The Scottish Government better not underestimate the sum of support behind the other clubs in Scotland who have not received their help in similar situations. A fear would be that the SNP do not fully appreciate that all other Scottish fans (that's non Hearts fans) want to see justice done. Live by sword and die by it, live outside your means and suffer the consequences. Good riddance to bad rubbish!

I care about the future of Hearts about as much as I care about the colour of my next *****.

Is the right answer :thumbsup:

That site has to be overrun by trolls. It's the only logic.

VickMackie
07-11-2012, 05:01 PM
http://0.tqn.com/d/miniatures/1/0/A/4/-/-/pcoffinskel.jpg

Someone should photoshop a hearts badge on its chest.

Bighoose
07-11-2012, 05:06 PM
Decided to break with the norm and have a squint at brokeback - some belters lol Posted Today, 16:17Do rangers still owe us money that would pay this off? Worth us begging them to pay it now?? :greengrinCharlie Green was spouting the other day how they had done a deal with Hearts a week or two back to pay them a reduced amount immediately. Rumours are that what last months wages were finally paid with....Another avenue shut the....

green glory
07-11-2012, 05:07 PM
No chance will the Scottish Govt help the Yams. They may express a desire to help but realistically it can only be concern for the back room unfortunates that might lose their jobs.

Maybe Holyrood will buy Vlad out? Lol. Salmond might be a Yam but he's not stupid.

07-11-2012, 05:08 PM
anyone see the numpties on STV news.
lol

07-11-2012, 05:10 PM
No chance will the Scottish Govt help the Yams. They may express a desire to help but realistically it can only be concern for the back room unfortunates that might lose their jobs.

Maybe Holyrood will buy Vlad out? Lol. Salmond might be a Yam but he's not stupid.

:agree: 1,700 jobs gone at Hall's of Broxburn and they could do nothing to help.

There is no way they will be able to do anything about the Hearts situation, nor should there be.

green glory
07-11-2012, 05:11 PM
Leigh Griffiths just tweeted this:

@LeighG28: “@crritchie7: @LeighG28 1-5 will never be gone!! Have that!” Ur club soon will be though ! HAVE THAT!!!!

07-11-2012, 05:11 PM

Just on the Scottish news that the Scottish government would "do all they can" to help the yaks, try and touch my council tax Salmond and you will have hell to pay!.

What is even more laughable is that the crackpots on the board are asking the pinkoids to buy everything in sight to help, why should they when it was the deluded board that got them in this mess?

They really are pathetic...

07-11-2012, 05:12 PM
"Everything in their powers" = bugger all really. They don't control HMRC and they won't give money to a private company.

State Aid rules, anyone?

Off the bar
07-11-2012, 05:12 PM

http://www.hibs.net/images/attach/jpg.gif

07-11-2012, 05:14 PM
Just heard my wee boy, who is obviuosly watching SSN, singing "you're going bust, going bust".

07-11-2012, 05:14 PM

Agreed they will get a few platitudes and nothing more.

Maybe the Hearts Newco could rent Meadowbank from the City Council when they join the East of Scotland League.

07-11-2012, 05:15 PM
just seen mates on FB still saying they'd rather have won in May and went bust than lost and survived. THATS how much they hate Hibs.
well good riddance ya windae licking tramps.

GoldenEagle
07-11-2012, 05:15 PM
Specific requirements for SPL clubs to pay their players and HMRC on time and be subject to sanctions if they do not. Clubs must also report to the SPL any failure to pay players or HMRC on time.
So we expect a sanction from SPL tomorrow?

07-11-2012, 05:16 PM
Their owner recently declared a personal wealth of circa £50M. No financial assistance should be offered or required

07-11-2012, 05:17 PM
Just on the Scottish news that the Scottish government would "do all they can" to help the yaks, try and touch my council tax Salmond and you will have hell to pay!.

What is even more laughable is that the crackpots on the board are asking the pinkoids to buy everything in sight to help, why should they when it was the deluded board that got them in this mess?

They really are pathetic...

They'll come with the line that as hawrts are a major employer then it is within their powers to liaise with the tax authorities and broker a deal if possible. And I'm sure the local council will give them a wee break from business rates and rent etc.

But we'll watch this one closely --------- very closely.

07-11-2012, 05:22 PM

07-11-2012, 05:23 PM
Just heard my wee boy, who is obviuosly watching SSN, singing "you're going bust, going bust".

What a good wee boy. :aok:

07-11-2012, 05:29 PM
Just on STV News that the Scottish Government will speak with HMRC to try and help Hertz. This was quickly followed with "Hearts certainly have frinds in high places... First Minister Alex Salmond is a hearts fud, sorry fan(ny)".

07-11-2012, 05:30 PM
Don't read too much into this. They said the same to Rangers.

07-11-2012, 05:32 PM
Lip service. They know all too well there's nothing they can do.

Just as well that Romanov takes such a strong stance on Scottish clubs going bust :wink:

http://www.footballcourier.com/news/story/1232068/rangers-have-lived-beyond-law-and-all-morals-and-should-now-be-d/full_story.html

blairwallace
was really looking forward to the new years derby :furious:

:titanic: :bye:

Apocalypso
What's fatty Salmond going to do like?

Bolt ya fat Hertz prick is what he's gonnae dae.

vincipernoi
07-11-2012, 05:34 PM
[
best quote of the day on kickback from dexter

'Who'd have thunk it?

Sergey was right all along'

:) :) :)

07-11-2012, 05:41 PM
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers/9347169/Rangers-have-lived-beyond-law-and-all-morals-and-should-now-be-declared-beyond-the-pale-says-Vladimir-Romanov.html

07-11-2012, 05:44 PM
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers/9347169/Rangers-have-lived-beyond-law-and-all-morals-and-should-now-be-declared-beyond-the-pale-says-Vladimir-Romanov.html

It's a cracker!

I wonder if he still thinks along the same lines!

green glory
07-11-2012, 05:44 PM
Don't read too much into this. They said the same to Rangers.

This. They have to be seen to be doing the same for any club/employer.

The result will be the same. JAMBOGEDDON!

euansdad
07-11-2012, 05:45 PM
just seen mates on FB still saying they'd rather have won in May and went bust than lost and survived. THATS how much they hate Hibs.

Probably the same kind of hearts fans who would accuse us of being obsessed with them

07-11-2012, 05:45 PM
The Scottish Government could not save 1700 jobs at Halls in Broxburn, nor could they save several hundred at Freshlink sausage factory through west in the last few weeks.....there is nothing they can do to help Hertz.

green glory
07-11-2012, 05:47 PM
Probably the same kind of hearts fans who would accuse us of being obsessed with them

The same kind who don't yet realise a post-liquidation new club equals no history.

07-11-2012, 05:49 PM
http://www.hibs.net/images/attach/jpg.gif

Haha class! And to think hearts name for us is the hobos!

07-11-2012, 05:50 PM
I know its been posted before but if Romanov has all this money why doesn't help poor Hertz.

Meanwhile, Romanov claimed again that he almost bought Liverpool last year. He explained: “I had the opportunity to buy Liverpool for as little as £200 million. Frankly, I then got scared. After a few days, the price had gone to three times that value and I realised that missed my chance. I already own Hearts in Edinburgh and the Scottish football fans and the public 
love me.”

Couldn't agree more with the bit in bold. The Hibees love you Vlad, keep up the good work. :flag:

markom127
07-11-2012, 05:51 PM
If Salmond uses council tax to help Hearts then he can wave bye bye to independence. and if he does then NEVER pay your council tax ever again

gogse
07-11-2012, 05:54 PM
If Salmond uses council tax to help Hearts then he can wave bye bye to independence. and if he does then NEVER pay your council tax ever again

What???

Are you drunk? Or stupid?

Hibi
07-11-2012, 05:57 PM
Robbo mentioned on radio Scotland that the 1.8m tax bill was actually more like 4.0m. Can't see them getting round that even if they do manage to stump up the 450k.

They bought the big cup, we don't give a f££k. The jambo's are dead and we're noooooooo..

07-11-2012, 05:57 PM

This is a bit like, but more silly and drastic (IMHO) than, all the Hibbys on here who said they would have accepted relegation to have won the cup.

green glory
07-11-2012, 05:58 PM

Don't be daft.

Macaroon
07-11-2012, 06:02 PM

You're welcome :greengrin

http://img844.imageshack.us/img844/5295/riphearts.png

07-11-2012, 06:02 PM
Heard That Gazza Has Turned Up At Tynecastle Wi A Fishing Rod And A Chicken.

07-11-2012, 06:05 PM
The Scottish Government could not save 1700 jobs at Halls in Broxburn, nor could they save several hundred at Freshlink sausage factory through west in the last few weeks.....there is nothing they can do to help Hertz.

Salmond is the master of the quick soundbite but its underpinned by nothing as usual. Under EU business rules its not that easy for a government to give cash support to a small private sector business, especially when it is actually a privately owned business with, according to the rumours, a wealthy individual foreign owner. There's no real precedent for it but if it does happen there must be plenty others in the queue entitled to the same help.

Every other football fan that would like some cash to be given to their club to help them do better than they would otherwise have done know what to do with their votes next time theres an election.........

Disc O'Dave
07-11-2012, 06:09 PM
What???

Are you drunk? Or stupid?

He has a bit of a point.......this is the biggest 12 months coming up for the SNP. Alex Salmond needs to convince a lot of people that he can lead Scotland into a new era, that he is a mature Statesman, and Scotland can be a progressive independent state, with some clear visions of responsible fiscal management.

Helping out your favourite football team with taxpayers money, while other businesses are closing left, right, and centre, with many job losses wouldn't be the best way to do that, now would it....?

07-11-2012, 06:09 PM
This is a bit like, but more silly and drastic (IMHO) than, all the Hibbys on here who said they would have accepted relegation to have won the cup.

:agree: There's nothing that I'd take to swap positions with them right now.

07-11-2012, 06:17 PM
Robbo mentioned on radio Scotland that the 1.8m tax bill was actually more like 4.0m. Can't see them getting round that even if they do manage to stump up the 450k.

They bought the big cup, we don't give a f££k. The jambo's are dead and we're noooooooo..

Whats the point of the share issue if the bill is actually £4m. Much as i would like to see them disappear they will i think carry on in some form.I suspect administration is round the corner and even is they survive till the end of the season they still have a debt of £24m and will have a much weakened team which remember is 9th in the spl.The board statement shows just how lacking in class they are and lets just enjoy their slow fall from grace.I feel sorry for the few decent hertz fans but for the vast majority of them they deserve their fate as they have lorded it knowing this day might come so now its our turn to savour the moment.Still their is loads on sickbag with their heads still in the sand and still expecting them to finish second etc.Tbh i dont really care what happens to them as hibs is all im bothered about though watching them panic is highly amusing.

GoldenEagle
07-11-2012, 06:20 PM
Some of you may remember the Independent Panel’s comments that ‘only match-fixing in its various forms might be a more serious breach’ when Rangers were found guilty of non-payment of PAYE. If that is the view of the football authorities then Hearts had better brace themselves for some heavy sanctions

I did steal this from a rangers blogger btw

07-11-2012, 06:21 PM
It's not sunk in in Kickback yet:

Romanov will pay off the tax cases

100% cert.

Anybody who thinks otherwise is stupid.

You keep believing!

07-11-2012, 06:21 PM
Whats the point of the share issueSo Vald can trouser the dosh from the thick smelly yams before he pulls the plug :faf:

07-11-2012, 06:22 PM
Is Alex Salmond not under investigation at the moment re: lying about legal advice received re: EU status of an independent Scotland? He would do well to shut the **** up, odious little Hearts ****.

green glory
07-11-2012, 06:24 PM
Is Alex Salmond not under investigation at the moment re: lying about legal advice received re: EU status of an independent Scotland? He would do well to shut the **** up, odious little Hearts ****.

You maybe need to look into the subject in more depth.

07-11-2012, 06:24 PM
They'll come with the line that as hawrts are a major employer then it is within their powers to liaise with the tax authorities and broker a deal if possible. And I'm sure the local council will give them a wee break from business rates and rent etc.

But we'll watch this one closely --------- very closely.

I think Sir Tom will be watching for us all :agree:

Minder
07-11-2012, 06:25 PM
LET THEM ROT. And god willing may they never come back.

'Mon the Hibs
07-11-2012, 06:27 PM
Just home from a long, stressful day at work. But this news pleases me! :greengrin

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA :thumbsup::na na::greengrin:top marks:flag:

07-11-2012, 06:29 PM
i've just created a new flood plain from my house down to the bathgate burn, with all the p@shin of laffin i'm doing

i suppose i better vote in this poll now :)

Gus Fring
07-11-2012, 06:30 PM
I sat down thinking "Oh good, the Walking Dead is on"

Turns out it was just Hearts on the news ;)

inglisavhibs
07-11-2012, 06:30 PM
In summary
Not paid their tax and NI for whatever the period they are being charged with -£450k
Probably haven't paid their tax and NI for the period after it and upto date - £200k
Probably paid their players illegally, hence the £1.7m HMRC tax case - £1.7million
Owe lots of local little businesses for their work done - £50k
Approx Total - £2.35m
Amounts to CHEATING like SEVCO

Have I missed anything?
Local business's will be a lot more than £50k. Rates,Riccarton, Police, Pitch, etc etc etc. More like £500k

07-11-2012, 06:31 PM
Unlikely as it seems now, I'd still prefer to see them limp on till the end of the season after having sold yet more players in January and be humped three times by Hibs.

I want us to then go on to perpetual dominance of the runt of what's left of a football club as they travel back and forth between the SPL and lower divisions.

07-11-2012, 06:31 PM
I am LOVING this :thumbsup: :flag:

See ya Hertz, we all told you so but would you listen? Nah, no sympathy for them at all, party time! :party::giruy::bye:

HibeeSince85
07-11-2012, 06:32 PM

Oh dear, this has bugger all to do with politics. Did they do anything for Rangers? Who were a far larger company/employer.

Survive til the New Year derby for me then **** em, I want to give them two absolute humpings!

07-11-2012, 06:32 PM

Yeah I was way off the mark :rolleyes:

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/scotland/9586394/Alex-Salmond-announces-smokescreen-inquiry-after-liar-claims.html

Sent from my iPhone

Oh dear, this has bugger all to do with politics. Did they do anything for Rangers? Who were a far larger company/employer.

Survive til the New Year derby for me then **** em, I want to give them two absolute humpings!

My point is that he would do well to watch what he is saying given recent events.

And, FWIW, if the Scottish Government makes a statement about doing all in their power to help Hearts out, including speaking to HMRC (regardless of how empty a gesture it may be), it becomes political. Especially when the First Minister is a well known Hearts supporter.

hibeesdude
07-11-2012, 06:34 PM
http://i1157.photobucket.com/albums/p597/dougm1966/GatesOfHellhmfc.jpg

ok i modified my sevco one but the sentiment remains the same...i am off to photoshop some more

07-11-2012, 06:36 PM
I'm loving the Hearts last ever game clock. :greengrin

Anychance o sticking a wee link so ah can stick it on my facebook page.Please :aok:

Badge
Heard That Gazza Has Turned Up At Tynecastle Wi A Fishing Rod And A Chicken.

So is there nothing that can be done to save them then? A rallying of the fans and buying of shares still not likely to be enough?

Need reassurance :greengrin: as hearts going under seems to have been close many a time but nothing has happened. This time it seems different though.

07-11-2012, 06:37 PM
To any yams reading, your grandchildren will be supporting hibs.

07-11-2012, 06:39 PM

One team in the city. Wallace Mercer's dream comes true.

07-11-2012, 06:41 PM

Anychance o sticking a wee link so ah can stick it on my facebook page.Please :aok:

It's a Flash plugin so I suspect not. I'll wake up No.10 and check :greengrin

HibeeSince85
07-11-2012, 06:42 PM
My point is that he would do well to watch what he is saying given recent events.

Personally don't see what he needs to watch, they as the government will offer advice but that's pretty much all they can do.

07-11-2012, 06:44 PM
Obama four more years.

Heart of Midlothian four more days.

07-11-2012, 06:44 PM
has there been any official comments from Lord fatty Foulkes ? we all have a lot to thank this guy for, he assisted in bringing us the biggest circus in Edinburgh....EVER

cheers ya p@sh-stained slaverin **** yi

http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/42600000/jpg/_42600563_george_foulkes203.jpg

07-11-2012, 06:45 PM
Personally don't see what he needs to watch, they as the government will offer advice but that's pretty much all they can do.

According to STV News earlier, they will speak to HMRC if necessary. May well be an empty gesture like it was with Rangers, but many, many people will be watching with interest.

07-11-2012, 06:47 PM

10/10 :thumbsup:

and to any Jambos out there:na na::na na::na na::na na::na na::na na::na na::na na::na na::

I really hope they go down the toilet,sooner the better

07-11-2012, 06:50 PM
Your beloved 1-5 killed your club. Was it worth it?

:giruy:

ehf
07-11-2012, 06:52 PM

Eh? Thought that pretty much nailed it, myself.

07-11-2012, 06:57 PM
About bloody time!!!!!!!!!!!!

Never has tick tock, tick tock meant so much on this message board!!!!

07-11-2012, 07:00 PM
Hibs fans reaction to the breaking news .
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GJQdEY82zs0

07-11-2012, 07:01 PM
I voted for oblivion. If i had been asked pre vlad i would have said save them but since the revolution even jambos i thought were sane were talking pish about wild claims of world domination. Bye bye chumps, hope two scottish cups was worth the death of your club.

07-11-2012, 07:03 PM
Mine eyes have seen the glory :thumbsup:

Loving it. A newco may well emerge in some hideous shape or form but this is the ultimate payback for Mercer and their final victory achieved on a mountain of tax payers money.

As for their supine support :ostrich::fenlon

07-11-2012, 07:04 PM
Big team, big debt.

07-11-2012, 07:06 PM
Back to football, a draw or better for Dundee United and Hertz drop to 10th in the league.

By the weekend, I think they could be second bottom. Hertz play an in-form ICT, whilst St. Mirren are home to Aberdeen. Even if both teams lose, St. Mirren will go above Hertz if they win at Tiny on the 17th November. Can this get any funnier? Yes, I suppose Dundee could go on a wee run.

gogse
07-11-2012, 07:08 PM
I also have a message for al the Jambo’s out there.

A lot of the comments on this forum are vented towards you in various ways.
Some are filled with vile hatred, some with general football banter and some with (some) sympathy.

But the facts remain. While most Scottish football clubs work within their means and except the consequential facts in doing so. Your club in contrast have not worked within their means and have gained silver ware as a working consequence.
This is all well and good when you are robbing the government of tax and not being caught. But when the **** hits the fan you have to take these consequences also.

You may spend all your hard earned with buying shares and (in the interim ) save you club, but when the next big tax bill comes in, your club will have no choice but to close (making all those shares you worked hard for not worth even one penny).

Slagging aside these are the facts.

07-11-2012, 07:14 PM
Big team, big debt.

Wee shame :na na: :fenlon

07-11-2012, 07:16 PM

Tell all the Hearts you know
Wallace Mercer was right long ago
One City One Team
They'll Always Wear Green
The Hibs Are Still Here And They're No.

Benny Brazil
07-11-2012, 07:23 PM
One City One Team

:not worth

07-11-2012, 07:25 PM
"oh dear...welling up here, drunk as a skunk, cleaning up, doing housework, all i can think about is my beloved Hearts......... "

lol

07-11-2012, 07:26 PM
One City One Team

07-11-2012, 07:26 PM
One City One Team

That's superb

07-11-2012, 07:27 PM
One City One Team
The Hibs Are Still Here And They're No.:thumbsup::thumbsup::top marks

hibsboy90
07-11-2012, 07:30 PM
Surely Vladimir could cough up the dough and we're all getting worked up too early??

07-11-2012, 07:30 PM
Yes

07-11-2012, 07:31 PM
Yes, he could and yes, we are.

Maybe.

Fun, though eh?

:hibees

euansdad
07-11-2012, 07:32 PM
I have genuine sympathy for decent hearts fans out there.

All two of them

07-11-2012, 07:33 PM
One City One Team

Class :not worth

07-11-2012, 07:36 PM
Just out of interest, how long is it since the first thread predicting their imminent demise?

What's the betting the end result is: They win their next game. They pay everybody eventually: The SPL take no acton.

Don't know exactly, but it will have been around the time Vlad took over. It's taken seven years - a long time in football, a short time in the history of a football club - but it looks like their demise is indeed about to happen.

07-11-2012, 07:41 PM
:singing:And now, the end is here,
And so I face the final curtain:singing:

Haha, get it right roond ye, ya bunch of smakminks.

Hope it's a slow painful death, day after day of more bad news seeping out of that cesspit you call home. You were warned day after day but you still you believed.

Big team? Nae team.

Fuds,

07-11-2012, 07:43 PM
smakminks

07-11-2012, 07:49 PM
One City One Team

Love It .

07-11-2012, 07:51 PM
Hearts :faf: :faf:

Die. Die. Die.

07-11-2012, 07:56 PM
I haven't stopped laughing since page 56 of this thread :faf:

07-11-2012, 07:57 PM
I just had a look at the fixture list on the Fishy Site and the SC game v the Yams isn't on it.

DarrenSQH
07-11-2012, 07:57 PM
One City One Team

This needs to get sung!

07-11-2012, 07:58 PM

That what I find so cruel and sooo delicious.

It's like that scene in Braveheart where the princess admits to the dying old King that its Wallaces baby in her belly.

One city, one team.

07-11-2012, 07:58 PM
I got home from work and started on page 57, not moved since 6pm.

Been over on brokeback a few times and it's almost as funny as on here.

You gotta check some of it out. One poor wee lamb thinks they might lose 'Gowser' in January. Bless.

euansdad
07-11-2012, 08:01 PM
Probably amalgamate with their Glesga cousins to create an uber cheating unscrupulous Hun club maybe

07-11-2012, 08:05 PM
One City One Team

sect43 - take note and get this sung. Want to hear it loud and clear on Sunday on tv.

with a bit of that brilliant new song too of course (alee alee?)
also - please do us abroad a favour and capture some then put on youtube?
would be much appreciated.

glory glory

Chibs
07-11-2012, 08:10 PM
You have jambo mates? Oh dear! :cb:wink:

PapillonVert
07-11-2012, 08:11 PM

That just shows why many of us like me who come from a more reasonable generation are finding it difficult at this time to have sympathy for HMFC if this latest episode proves to be its demise.

This once fine old honourable Scottish club has sold its soul and all honour it ever had, leading to it now taking an almost sadistic pleasure in trying to belittle its closest rival and neighbour (with whom it had previously a relationship of total mutual respect), encouraging its support to be paranoid, introspective and condescending of all others (it didn't take much!), living well beyond its means in order to try and achieve non-achievable honours, and just generally being totally arrogant, smug and self-satisfied.

You know, what is worse, we have been warning them for years to look out for what was happening to their club but they just mocked us and our "wee team" mentality. It wasn't about that at all, it was about integrity and the nature and honour of your club and the game of football but they just did not want to see that.

I am afraid that I am finding it very hard to find any sympathy in this situation but I am trying because I am sure that there are still many decent Hearts fans who are of the "old school" (I can't think of a better way to describe it but you know what I mean - those fans who believe that our clubs are better and represent more than these fly-by-night money-grabbers think) and who are horrified about where their club has come to.

I think the next few days and weeks should be interesting.

07-11-2012, 08:13 PM
I got home from work and started on page 57, not moved since 6pm.

Been over on brokeback a few times and it's almost as funny as on here.

You gotta check some of it out. One poor wee lamb thinks they might lose 'Gowser' in January. Bless.

I see Shaun Lawson is pontificating on a possible rescue led by Leslie Deans.

07-11-2012, 08:15 PM
Brian McLauchlin on Radio Scotland at ht saying he reckons Hertz will go the admin route and take the hit coming back debt free :hmmm:

07-11-2012, 08:18 PM
Roll on the cup game!!..Final nail in there ****ty wee coffin.

You got your wish Mercer you Hearts barsteward, 1 Team in Edinburgh.

07-11-2012, 08:18 PM
Brian McLauchlin on Radio Scotland at ht saying he reckons Hertz will go the admin route and take the hit coming back debt free :hmmm:

I'd take that!

07-11-2012, 08:19 PM

Bear in mind that the whole Rangers fiasco showed us that sports reporters have zero knowledge of business finance.

07-11-2012, 08:19 PM
Would anyone take a couple of players off them if they do go bust?

07-11-2012, 08:21 PM
I know exactly where you are coming from.

I did have many good hearts friends but post Vlad era they turned into horrible people.

so it has got to the stage the sooner they are gone, the sooner we can party.

I feel for the old school fans in a way, but to all you old fat red faced yam ***** that used to give me a lot of abuse (not banter) when I was a young hibee both growing up in west edin and a ballboy at ER for several years, GIRUY.

That just shows why many of us like me who come from a more reasonable generation are finding it difficult at this time to have sympathy for HMFC if this latest episode proves to be its demise.

This once fine old honourable Scottish club has sold its soul and all honour it ever had, leading to it now taking an almost sadistic pleasure in trying to belittle its closest rival and neighbour (with whom it had previously a relationship of total mutual respect), encouraging its support to be paranoid, introspective and condescending of all others (it didn't take much!), living well beyond its means in order to try and achieve non-achievable honours, and just generally being totally arrogant, smug and self-satisfied.

You know, what is worse, we have been warning them for years to look out for what was happening to their club but they just mocked us and our "wee team" mentality. It wasn't about that at all, it was about integrity and the nature and honour of your club and the game of football but they just did not want to see that.

I am afraid that I am finding it very hard to find any sympathy in this situation but I am trying because I am sure that there are still many decent Hearts fans who are of the "old school" (I can't think of a better way to describe it but you know what I mean - those fans who believe that our clubs are better and represent more than these fly-by-night money-grabbers think) and who are horrified about where their club has come to.

07-11-2012, 08:23 PM

I'd take them all and stick them in the reserves

07-11-2012, 08:23 PM

That only works if administration will mean they can pay off their debts. Even if the stadium can be used to clear off the UKIO/UBIG debt then they're left with a £500k PAYE tax bill plus whatever the £1.8m tax case finally comes to - probably nearer £3m if Rangers is anything to go by. Considering they seem to have almost no income because they've used all of their season ticket/templeton/europa cash already, even if they manage to scrape enough cash together, how do they pay running costs for the rest of the season?!

Basically their only hope is to take the 17point deduction, scrape past HMRC until January, get rid of literally all staff possible then try to survive on gate receipts and merchandise? It just doesn't seem to be possible without some yam winning the lottery.

07-11-2012, 08:26 PM

Until Romanov turned up, they were rivals. Now, after 8 years of p*ss and wind from the deluded trumpets, I hate them more than my ex.

"Hibs are irrelevent. We're on a different level now" Summed them up for me. Rot in hell ya tramps :lolyam:

07-11-2012, 08:27 PM

Try this..........

http://www.hibs.net/uploads/hlg.html

It might not work on FB though.

But it would work on Kickback :dj:

mrdependable
07-11-2012, 08:28 PM
Even now, with their club on the brink, they cant talk about saving their club without having a dig at Hibs. Their obsession and arrogance makes it impossible to have any sympathy with them

Webster :agree:

MagicSwirlingShip

I'd take them and loan them to Kaunas.

07-11-2012, 08:29 PM
It's what I was saying about mismanagement. If they have the ability to pay either through Mr Romanov or other means, they should have moved heaven and earth to do so before a WUP was served, because this can only damage the share issue - in other circumstances I would think it would have destroyed it. If they do manage to pay it now they've either made another almighty mess of the whole thing or they're using the proceeds of the share issue to pay a long outstanding tax bill - and that was most definitely not the stated purpose of the issue.

If Mr Romanov has decided to liquidate he would be better not paying this bill because his securities mean that all the proceeds of liquidation (excluding fees) would go to UBIG, so payment of the bill would be a payment to nothing.

Cav, what's with all the Meeeeeeeeeeeester Romanov guff? It's Vladders Vladback Rodneysdad Ripemov..to give him his full name.

Carry on like this and that cup final may be erased from the history books.

Henry Smith, Kenny Black, Jimmy Sanderson, Chris Robinson, Scott Crappe, Medals MacKay, Stevie Fail, Ronnie Corbett, Rodney Romanov, Elias Wagner, Chris Hackett, Graham Rix, Mad Eddie Molofeev, Graeme Souness, Andy Kirk, Fitzroy Simpson, Sandy Clark, Fatty Fuchs, Cala Homes Group, Pillowbitis, Satan, Mikeylooneytoons, Zibi Malkowski, Paul Hartley, Walter Kidd, John Cocoon, Jimmy Saville, Sandy Jardine, Ronald McDonald, Giraffe McPherson, Selina Scott....your boys are taking one HELL of a beating.

Hibi
07-11-2012, 08:30 PM
That only works if administration will mean they can pay off their debts. Even if the stadium can be used to clear off the UKIO/UBIG debt then they're left with a £500k PAYE tax bill plus whatever the £1.8m tax case finally comes to - probably nearer £3m if Rangers is anything to go by. Considering they seem to have almost no income because they've used all of their season ticket/templeton/europa cash already, even if they manage to scrape enough cash together, how do they pay running costs for the rest of the season?!

Basically their only hope is to take the 17point deduction, scrape past HMRC until January, get rid of literally all staff possible then try to survive on gate receipts and merchandise? It just doesn't seem to be possible without some yam winning the lottery.

Robbo said on the radio the bill was likely to be £4m

07-11-2012, 08:31 PM
One City One Team

That's the one.

07-11-2012, 08:38 PM
Ooops - one of their spokespersons have also gone skint

http://www.london-gazette.co.uk/issues/60311/notices/1698213/recent=10;category=corp-insolvency-winding-up-court;subcategory=petitions-companies

Allan - I feel your pain :fibber:

07-11-2012, 08:41 PM

http://www.london-gazette.co.uk/issues/60311/notices/1698213/recent=10;category=corp-insolvency-winding-up-court;subcategory=petitions-companies

Dial-a-Hubby???????

07-11-2012, 08:44 PM
Dial-a-Hubby???????

I don't jest - Ran by a Jambo stalwart called Allan Cosgrove.

He once threatened me with death :greengrin

http://i46.tinypic.com/117zsjk.jpg

Dial-a-Hubby???????

Ringmer Road :tee hee:

He's deid

07-11-2012, 08:45 PM
Try this..........

http://www.hibs.net/uploads/hlg.html

It might not work on FB though.

But it would work on Kickback :dj:

Thanks Mikey :aok:

Can ah patent ma wee ditty anaw?
All proceeds can go to SOH. :devil:

VickMackie
07-11-2012, 08:50 PM

Knowing those jammy *******s one of them will scoop the Euros and bail them out. I've seen posts on Facebook of yams buying extra lottery tickets for Friday. :faf:

07-11-2012, 08:57 PM

Until Romanov turned up, they were rivals. Now, after 8 years of p*ss and wind from the deluded trumpets, I hate them more than my ex.

"Hibs are irrelevent. We're on a different level now" Summed them up for me. Rot in hell ya tramps :lolyam:

A lot of their "p*ss and wind" started under Mercer but it's true that the attitude described took off as club identity under Vlad. Funnily the trick played on them -"we're a big club, everyone else is irrelevant"- is how fascism works and takes hold. Last days in the bunker indeed.

07-11-2012, 09:00 PM
I know it is hilarilous that the wee huns are in a mess, but surely they will get enough money in from the share issue to pay this debt. We will see how much they care about their club.

phoenixfire
07-11-2012, 09:02 PM
Hibs are irrelevant, we are on a different level now
Can anyone remember which fruitcake on Kickback
came up with that one ?

07-11-2012, 09:02 PM

07-11-2012, 09:04 PM
alexmassie‏@alexmassie Other news from Scottish football is that my team - Heart of Midlothian - look like going out of business. A sad but perhaps deserved fate

I'm trying to feel some compassion here. Mainly not succeeding, but having a "right good go" :agree:

07-11-2012, 09:04 PM
"can't believe the time has come that we are seriously talking about Hearts signing Pavel Nedved!!!"

still my favourite Yam quote of all time hahaha

07-11-2012, 09:11 PM

That's incredibly delusional. At the very least Romanov is going to want Tynecastle in return for writing off the debt - assuming he is in any financial position to do that. Also misses the point that the petition is for winding up (liquidation) rather than appointment of administrator. That's why the club statement is talking about "last ever match" rather than just a points penalty and some cutbacks.

mixumatosis
07-11-2012, 09:11 PM
I see Shaun Lawson is pontificating on a possible rescue led by Leslie Deans.

I read 8 pages and saw not one mention of Stephen Hendry. Did i miss it ?

Billy McKirdy
07-11-2012, 09:12 PM
I voted

"Hertz survive but play in a lower league"

To be honest, as much as we all hate them, can you really imagine a Hibs without Hearts?

Yes, punish them, demote them to the lowest reaches of the game in Scotland, let them work hard to redeem themselves and work their way up again.

To wish them extinct and no-more is to deny us all the opportunity to celebrate beating them again one day, I'm just old enough to remember the days before segregation when both sets of fans would watch the game side-by-side, without the problems that the Old Firm have always had with one another, most of us, work beside Hertz fans, some of us have family who support them (misguided though they may be).

The truth is, IF they survive, they will struggle to get to where they believe they should be for many years, and we will be the top dogs in Edinburgh for the forseeable future>

I know I will probably get pelters for this post but I honesty believe in what I say here.

07-11-2012, 09:14 PM
I voted

To be honest, as much as we all hate them, can you really imagine a Hibs without Hearts?

Yes, punish them, demote them to the lowest reaches of the game in Scotland, let them work hard to redeem themselves and work their way up again.

To wish them extinct and no-more is to deny us all the opportunity to celebrate beating them again one day, I'm just old enough to remember the days before segregation when both sets of fans would watch the game side-by-side, without the problems that the Old Firm have always had with one another, most of us, work beside Hertz fans, some of us have family who support them (misguided though they may be).

The truth is, IF they survive, they will struggle to get to where they believe they should be for many years, and we will be the top dogs in Edinburgh for the forseeable future>

I know I will probably get pelters for this post but I honesty believe in what I say here.

Not at all. I agree. I just want us to go on the longest winning Derby run in the history of the world and do it by winning each game by at least 4 goals as well.

07-11-2012, 09:17 PM
I know it is hilarilous that the wee huns are in a mess, but surely they will get enough money in from the share issue to pay this debt. We will see how much they care about their club.

Kickback have set up a fighting fund to buy a collective lot of shares.

Yam total so far: £2,100

07-11-2012, 09:19 PM

Yam total so far: £2,100Pathetic :faf:

maybe pay for the subs fuel back tae Lithuania when Vlad pulls the plug

07-11-2012, 09:19 PM
Did I not say some time ago that it would end up as Heart of Midlivingston?

Oh these times they are a changing ...

07-11-2012, 09:23 PM
I voted

I can. Things would be very different, but for me it would just be another change in the footballing landscape. I don't feel Hibs are defined by Hearts... They are our neighbours and biggest rivals, but their future is one thing and ours is another.

07-11-2012, 09:26 PM
Rod doesn't look so bad in this light.

07-11-2012, 09:26 PM

Surely Cicero gets a mention ??

07-11-2012, 09:28 PM
If hearts do go burst, and their results are wiped, Celtic lose 3 points and we only lose one, thus sending us back to the top of the league. Happy days.

Makaveli
07-11-2012, 09:30 PM
I voted

Aye, and a Hibs with the capital city to itself will be a stronger Hibs than the one we know today.

07-11-2012, 09:31 PM
If hearts do go burst, and their results are wiped, Celtic lose 3 points and we only lose one, thus sending us back to the top of the league. Happy days.

And after tonight's result that will mean we are official champions of the World :thumbsup:

07-11-2012, 09:32 PM

Only complete numskulls would put £££ into this venture at this stage. Might as well go up to the castle and chuck £100 off the top - same effect. Even if they manage to survive the next few weeks with donations, what has changed that will prevent the build up of debt in the following weeks, and the need for fresh cash in a few weeks time?

I'm astonished that the Financial Regulators have not stepped in to protect investors who are clearly being duped :greengrin

07-11-2012, 09:33 PM
'Broken Hearts' coming up on Scotland Tonight. This should be good!

07-11-2012, 09:33 PM
Somebody posted this on Kickback :thumbsup:

http://i45.tinypic.com/2qk8e1i.jpg

07-11-2012, 09:34 PM

It's his tache - a source of many powers :agree:

07-11-2012, 09:34 PM
bear in mind that the whole rangers fiasco showed us that sports reporters have zero knowledge .

edited!

Macaroon
07-11-2012, 09:35 PM

That's possibly the cruelest post in the history of .net and I absolutely love it.

07-11-2012, 09:36 PM
One City One Team

:greengrin:thumbsup::top marks

Get it sung :pfgwa

Archie70
07-11-2012, 09:37 PM
Surely Cicero gets a mention ??

I'll see that Cicero and raise you a Ronnie Corbett

07-11-2012, 09:37 PM

http://youtu.be/vnVPvWvncHc

Archie70
07-11-2012, 09:41 PM
Is it coincidence this happens ins Mo-vember?

All Hail the Tache!:not worth

07-11-2012, 09:41 PM
Tell all theJambos you know
That theirbust and we’re no
Take your 21and cups you’ve won
Stick themup your bum
Cause we’rehere and your no

Na na na………………..

PARTY TIME

shagpile
07-11-2012, 09:43 PM

Rod Petrie has tried to do the job asked of him by the club owner. Anyone still in any doubt that it is the right way to run a football club is a fool.This fact has dawned on quite a number of clubs lately & Scottish football will survive because of them.

Hearts deserve their fate because of their arrogance, gullibility & sheer crass fiscal stupidity.
If any of the fools believe that Romanov has spent £60m on their crappy club during his tenure then they are deluded beyond belief. Two debt for equity scams, £9 m for the now forgotten Craig Gordon, £1m for Velicka & various other smaller transfer fees & their debt is at the same level as the day the Lithuanian lunatic walked through the doors of the asbestos castle.
They've had their fun at everyone elses expense, so tough ****.If the doors close forever then so be it. I for one won't miss them.

TrinityHibs
07-11-2012, 09:47 PM

He's busy building houses in Auchterarder for his extended family so his cash is tied up

07-11-2012, 09:51 PM
STV about to run the story on Scotland Tonight. Bet they blame demise of, rather than trying to keep up with, Rangers.

07-11-2012, 09:52 PM
Tell all theJambos you know
That theirbust and we’re no
Take your 21and cups you’ve won
Stick themup your bum
Cause we’rehere and your no

Na na na………………..

PARTY TIME

More chance of the yams paying their debts than that ditty making it on the sect 43 song book. :greengrin

07-11-2012, 09:53 PM
Wasn't that the statement used to describe Rangers' non-payment of VAT and PAYE as they used the money to run the club?

Hope the SPL keep this in mind...

07-11-2012, 09:53 PM
Hearts on STV just now :faf:

07-11-2012, 09:55 PM
Big Lawrence is a looker.

07-11-2012, 09:56 PM
liquidation ahhh

07-11-2012, 09:59 PM
How ironic. The Hibs cup tie could save Hearts(according to stv)

07-11-2012, 10:00 PM
What did stv report say?

TrinityHibs
07-11-2012, 10:00 PM

Jabba the Hutt?

07-11-2012, 10:01 PM

looks like a shaved werewolf. Hearts cant

07-11-2012, 10:01 PM

They won't get any cash from it until mid December. Hibs will sell all the tickets (did that last January when they were teetering) and will pass on their share of revenue 10 days after the tie, as per SFA regulations. That's why Dundee United were stiffed by Rangers. They played at Ibrox in the Scottish Cup on 5 February and were due to get their cut on the 15th, but Rangers went into administration on the 14th.

07-11-2012, 10:02 PM
But how can one game help them with an unpaid bill of 450k :confused:

07-11-2012, 10:02 PM
What did stv report say?

Nothing. Wee begging letter and that they are in trouble. No *****e sherlock

07-11-2012, 10:03 PM
They won't get any cash from it until mid December.we should keep it until the very, very, very last minute we can. :agree:

killie-hibby
Knowing those jammy *******s one of them will scoop the Euros and bail them out. I've seen posts on Facebook of yams buying extra lottery tickets for Friday. :faf:

Absolutely brilliant idea, as statiticians say you have a better chance of dying, when filling out the form, than actually winning the euro draw.

green glory
They won't get any cash from it until mid December.

Just pay then late, after all they've stiffed the taxman and the rest of us for years.

Liquidate.

gackohibs

REDUCE THE PRICES QUICK!!! :cb

Hibs better hold onto the cash until the last possible second.

07-11-2012, 10:05 PM
A quick question.

If they have eight days to settle this, that makes it next Thursday. If they're liquidated then, how can they possibly complete their last ever fixture as they're billing it?

07-11-2012, 10:05 PM
http://youtu.be/vnVPvWvncHc

playing the citrus club 17th of this month.

07-11-2012, 10:06 PM
Essex

By the looks of the stv news I've got a better chance with Lucy the Weathergirl than they have of surviving and being a fat, bald, ginger *******..........

07-11-2012, 10:06 PM
They've raised 2 grand :faf:

Tables turned we'd raise that in about half an hour :faf:

07-11-2012, 10:07 PM
A quick question.

If they have eight days to settle this, that makes it next Thursday. If they're liquidated then, how can they possibly complete their last ever fixture as they're billing it?

Players play for nothing apart from nostalga?

07-11-2012, 10:10 PM

I'm sure the Polis and stewards would want paid though.

HibeeSince85
07-11-2012, 10:10 PM

Did stuff not go missing from Kickback years back? Sure I read that.

Wonder what will happen when it comes to throwing it away by putting it into them?...:greengrin

07-11-2012, 10:13 PM
A quick question.

They can't guarantee the St Mirren fixture will be played. They put that into their statement because they have to generate revenue and they don't have a home game before then.

It's not the players that's the problem in that situation. As soon as a liquidator is appointed, all business activity ceases. He disposes of whatever assets the business may have to achieve the best possible return for creditors. Any further trading would incur further expense.

EH6 Hibby
07-11-2012, 10:16 PM
Can Hibs not sell all tickets for the cup game then pay Hearts share directly to HMRC? I think it would be the responsible thing to do to ensure they get some of what they're owed.

Moon unit
07-11-2012, 10:17 PM
If they can't field a team for the cup game, does that mean they have to concede the cup to us as they can't defend the trophy??? Now wouldn't that be hilarious!!!:greengrin

07-11-2012, 10:19 PM
Can Hibs not sell all tickets for the cup game then pay Hearts share directly to HMRC? I think it would be the responsible thing to do to ensure they get some of what they're owed.

No and it won't be a relevant issue by then anyway. Either they will pay the bill in the next week or they will be unable to play again.

07-11-2012, 10:19 PM
A quick question.

If the winding up order is granted next week, then they are not liquidated... they are "in liquidation". That is a process which would take some time; the liquidator wouldn't be appointed for a few days, and it is possible that he/they might want at least a few games played in order to maximise the return to creditors.

Archie70
07-11-2012, 10:20 PM
To get themselves out this they're selling tickets for their next 3 or 4 home games. Great use that cash to clear the bill then you've blown your lot for the next couple of months and still have the bills and wages to pay. Am I missing something but is that not just delaying the inevitable.

HibeeMG
07-11-2012, 10:21 PM
Another one dragged up from Keekback (not from too long ago either):

When Mr Romanov came in, we were right at the brink.... he not only saved our bacon, he invested millions, and has provided two cup wins along the way. He has funded this success, not you, not me.
"We" do not have the debt, neither you nor I have any responsibility for it, Mr Romanov is servicing that debt.
Wallace Mercer brought us back from the Brink, Robinson took us back to the brink, and Mr Romanov has lifted us out again.

:ostrich:

It would be against the law.

To paraphrase Kevin Keegan, I would love it, I would LOVE IT, if Rod did that.

07-11-2012, 10:22 PM
They can't guarantee the St Mirren fixture will be played. They put that into their statement because they have to generate revenue and they don't have a home game before then.

Exactly what I thought then. So Vlad could add all the straight ticket sales for that fixture along with the cash already paid to buy shares and add that in before he sails off in his sub. So this Saturday is in all likelihood the last fixture for the Tollcross Dancehall XI.

You've got to hand it to him, he continually bends them over and barrel and royally shafts them and they continually lap it up :tee hee:

07-11-2012, 10:24 PM
If the winding up order is granted next week, then they are not liquidated... they are "in liquidation". That is a process which would take some time; the liquidator wouldn't be appointed for a few days, and it is possible that he/they would want at least a few games played in order to maximise the return to creditors.

It's at least possible that a liquidator would see any continued trading in that situation as diminishing the return to creditors. See the Rangers situation for example. Duff & Phelps were charging more in fees than the club was generating revenue, never mind any other costs.

07-11-2012, 10:25 PM
If the winding up order is granted next week, then they are not liquidated... they are "in liquidation". That is a process which would take some time; the liquidator wouldn't be appointed for a few days, and it is possible that he/they would want at least a few games played in order to maximise the return to creditors.

So as per above, if the tickets are already bought and paid for by the yam hordes ahead of the game, then surely the liquidators would chuck in the towel as letting the game go ahead would only cost them money. They'd have the expense when they already had the income?

07-11-2012, 10:29 PM
It's at least possible that a liquidator would see any continued trading in that situation as diminishing the return to creditors. See the Rangers situation for example. Duff & Phelps were charging more in fees than the club was generating revenue, never mind any other costs.

He might, and he might see the St.Mirren game as an opportunity to squeeze some more cash out. My gut feeling is that the game (which will have a higher attendance than normal), will go ahead, irrespective of what happens on Thursday.

07-11-2012, 10:31 PM
So as per above, if the tickets are already bought and paid for by the yam hordes ahead of the game, then surely the liquidators would chuck in the towel as letting the game go ahead would only cost them money. They'd have the expense when they already had the income?

I think that, if the petition is granted, there will be an even bigger gate on the Saturday. The emotional pull of the final game would guarantee that...... that may be enough to convince a liquidator to let it go ahead. The cost would be an extra couple of days' wages for the players, plus the normal match-day expenses.

07-11-2012, 10:33 PM
He might, and he might see the St.Mirren game as an opportunity to squeeze some more cash out. My gut feeling is that the game (which will have a higher attendance than normal), will go ahead, irrespective of what happens on Thursday.

I can see your logic, but the fly in the ointment is I suspect HMRC will already have their choice of liquidator lined up in case they don't pay this time. In which case they would be in straight away. Another complication is next Thursday is pay day for them (theoretically), so the directors would have to consider their position (as Cav has pointed out repeatedly) if they allowed continued trading during a brief interim period before appointment.

If they can't field a team for the cup game, does that mean they have to concede the cup to us as they can't defend the trophy??? Now wouldn't that be hilarious!!!:greengrin

They are obviously that scared to play us they would rather go tits up than face us.

Do gate receipts even cover the cost of a match including stewards police wages etc?

LeighLoyal
I actually hope Hearts survive in some kind of reduced form, but if they do go to the wall and come back as a Div 3 "T'Hearts" I wonder if they'll have the same SFA/SFL/SPL hun lurkers calling them the same club like T'Rangers. I doubt it. The Pieman and Vlad between them ran the Yam ship aground.

07-11-2012, 10:34 PM
I think that, if the petition is granted, there will be an even bigger gate on the Saturday. The emotional pull of the final game would guarantee that...... that may be enough to convince a liquidator to let it go ahead. The cost would be an extra couple of days' wages for the players, plus the normal match-day expenses.

Police and stewarding costs wouldn't be an insignificant amount though, especially if it's a big crowd?

Duffys13
07-11-2012, 10:35 PM
To get themselves out this they're selling tickets for their next 3 or 4 home games. Great use that cash to clear the bill then you've blown your lot for the next couple of months and still have the bills and wages to pay. Am I missing something but is that not just delaying the inevitable.

Yes, you make a very good point. Im sitting having a great night. Even having a wee beer, great day. Just hope this happens quickly with loads of bad press coverage for them. Although I'm sure Rangers will be used as an example and the press will say look what has followed. Who cares they seem *****ed at long last!

07-11-2012, 10:35 PM
Police and stewarding costs wouldn't be an insignificant amount though, especially if it's a big crowd?

Indeed. It would be a tough call.

zero-seven
07-11-2012, 10:37 PM
So ..i wonder what that plum Ryan Stevenson must think now ???? what a total stain he is..

07-11-2012, 10:38 PM
Indeed. It would be a tough call.

I wouldn't find it tough.

Topographic Hibby
07-11-2012, 10:42 PM
Police and stewarding costs wouldn't be an insignificant amount though, especially if it's a big crowd?With Hector's vultures circling the asbestos shelter, wouldn't L&BP and G4S (or similar) be advised to demand cash in advance? Wouldn't that be a problem for whoever has to make that call? Or possible use for KB's £2K perhaps......

Duffys13
07-11-2012, 10:43 PM
Just taken from twitter

Jim Delahunt‏@JimDelahunt Jambos look to be in trouble. Saw insolvency expert tnight saying straight to liquidation, do not pass administration, do not collect £200.

07-11-2012, 10:43 PM
They've raised 2 grand :faf:

Tables turned we'd raise that in about half an hour :faf:

Great idea! Maybe .net should organise a take advantage of hearts demise and sign sparky fund....I'll start it off with a £20 donation :greengrin

Rambo1875
07-11-2012, 10:44 PM
One city one team. About time these yams went out of business.

Party hats and streamers at Easter road on Sunday anyone?

07-11-2012, 10:46 PM
Newco fans / media will be out to get them to drag them down also - they might get their mini hun derby again in Division 3

07-11-2012, 10:48 PM
If the winding up order is granted next week, then they are not liquidated... they are "in liquidation". That is a process which would take some time; the liquidator wouldn't be appointed for a few days, and it is possible that he/they might want at least a few games played in order to maximise the return to creditors.

Is "liquidation" here a euphemism for diarrhea? :greengrin

Topographic Hibby
07-11-2012, 10:51 PM
Just taken from twitter

Jim Delahunt‏@JimDelahunt Jambos look to be in trouble. Saw insolvency expert tnight saying straight to liquidation, do not pass administration, do not collect £200.

....do not play St Mirren
....do not submit that share application form
....do not defend the Scottish Cup

(must be more...)

07-11-2012, 10:51 PM
Just had a Jambo tell me it will happen to us soon :faf:

07-11-2012, 10:52 PM
Essex

By the looks of the stv news I've got a better chance with Lucy the Weathergirl than they have of surviving and being a fat, bald, ginger *******..........

Claim to fame...I have snogged Lucy the Weathergirl on more than one occasion :greengrin

07-11-2012, 10:58 PM
Just taken from twitter

What does the 'do not collect £200' mean? I dont get it.

07-11-2012, 10:59 PM

Never played Monopoly?

07-11-2012, 10:59 PM

Have you never played Monopoly?

07-11-2012, 11:00 PM
Claim to fame...I have snogged Lucy the Weathergirl on more than one occasion :greengrin

Never met you but still hate you. As long as it was only a snog..........pm the photos (of her not you!)

7 Hills
07-11-2012, 11:01 PM

Monopoly: "Do not pass Go". :greengrin

07-11-2012, 11:03 PM
all seems too good to be true, will romanov let this happen? and if salmond thinks about somehow abusing his position to help the yams out he can forget about leading scotland to a new future. would he forsake his political life to help his team out? i will party when they are gone, not before. GGTTH :flag:

07-11-2012, 11:08 PM
Didn't that ****ing scrotum rudi not tell us this after the final... We should have listened to him I'm certain he said "there's only one team in Edinburgh"

Lets get it right round that prick on Sunday as he's running down the west to warm up we should use party poppers and confetti maybe even a banner.

**** the hearts it's great watching these pricks squirm.

07-11-2012, 11:09 PM

Neil Doncaster gives all SPL clubs £200 every Friday.

07-11-2012, 11:14 PM
Neil Doncaster gives all SPL clubs £200 every Friday.