View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
green glory
15-02-2013, 07:38 AM
Well hopefully not either ;-)
Tomorrow is the 16th so surely it should be today
You're right it is the 16th, just checked so they should get paid today. If they don't then they'll be ****ting their trousers.
I hope I **** my trousers too. (With laughter).
Didn't nearby Distillery show an interest in buying the land? I'm sure its been deemed unsuitable for housing since the Cala bid.
15-02-2013, 07:38 AM
Wouldn't stop offices being built. Also think if say cala bought it, even the daftest yam wouldn't blame them for hertz demise, would they?They can blame :agree:
http://i45.tinypic.com/eq45jm.jpg
Chairman George Foulkes acclaimed 'one of the greatest days for Hearts' as Vladimir Romanov launched his bid to become the Tynecastle club's outright owner. :thumbsup:
15-02-2013, 08:07 AM
If memory serves, the stadium has lost half its value from the £22mil Cala were originally going to pay CR at that time. £11mil would appear to be the value. There is no team value due to no wages now and no chance of future wages so the players will walk (this sentence is pure hopeful conjecture but a scenario I would imagine will come to pass!) as you would expect.
So this leads me to a few questions:
1. I would imagine a top figure of around £12mil would get Hearts and another £8mil to keep it going for another season - Who would be bonkers enough to go there?
2. What bank would set-up credit facilities for Hearts considering they have no value or assets to sustain such credit?
3. Those who want to buy Hearts, I assume, would have to put up massive guarantees for any bank to take a gamble on them?
4. Any bank daft enough to consider entering into this would surely be put off by future running costs and stadium redevelopment after due dilligence was done?
For me, the only way out is newco.
VickMackie
15-02-2013, 08:14 AM
Am I not right in thinking that UKIO can't do anything with the security on tynecastle as long as ubig meet the terms of the contract e.g. If ubig aren't sue to pay the loans for two years there's nothing administrators can do until that period expires?
15-02-2013, 08:14 AM
If anyone was looking to buy an Edinburgh football club there's only really one sensible option and it ain't the Yams...
BAnderson on twitter:
@BarryAnderson_8: #Hearts wages paid on time this month. Board say there are no financial issues going forward, trading as normal. #HMFC #SPL
15-02-2013, 08:24 AM
BAnderson on twitter:
@BarryAnderson_8: #Hearts wages paid on time this month. Board say there are no financial issues going forward, trading as normal. #HMFC #SPL
Aye right ... for the next few weeks perhaps and only by courtesy of cup progress/fees received. Its still tick tock in my mind :agree:
Rather a bold (:ostrich:?) statement to make given the Ukio/UBIG situation if you ask me...
15-02-2013, 08:33 AM
BAnderson on twitter:
Can anyone tweet Banderson and ask him if there being no financial issues, does that mean the Hearts have paid our Council the arrears in Business Rates and Rent, and if not ,why not !
green glory
15-02-2013, 08:37 AM
Done.
15-02-2013, 08:40 AM
No financial issues going forward. Now that's funny :greengrin
There are no tanks in Baghdad cChemical Ali
15-02-2013, 08:45 AM
I wonder if the Yams got an advance on their SPL money due at the end of the season ?
Advances were given to Gretna to get them to the end of the season back in 2007 so there is precedent and I'm sure it would suit the SPL not have an Armagedon incident.
Caversham Green
15-02-2013, 08:51 AM
I wonder if the Yams got an advance on their SPL money due at the end of the season ?
Advances were given to Gretna to get them to the end of the season back in 2007 so there is precedent and I'm sure it would suit the SPL not have an Armagedon incident.
That was after Gretna had gone into administration to ensure that they fulfilled their fixtures. I can't see the SPL helping out a club with "no financial issues going forward" as that would give them an unfair advantage over the other clubs in the league.
On another point, did the new SPL rules provide for points deduction for holding companies going into administration as well as the club itself? I think Southampton lost points down here when their holding company went bust.
15-02-2013, 08:53 AM
BAnderson on twitter:
Now there's a contradiction of terms if ever I saw one.
green glory
15-02-2013, 08:57 AM
@jj_bruce: @BarryAnderson_8 Ukio about to be liquidated and opinion in Kaunas is UBIG to follow. "No issues" you say?
@BarryAnderson_8: @jj_bruce Board say no issues, as tweet states. Ukio probs barely affect #Hearts. UBIG not funded #Hearts for a year, just debt facilities.
@jj_bruce: @BarryAnderson_8 Unpaid rent and business rates? "The board say", but what independent digging have you done? Bloomberg, Nasdaq etc?
@jj_bruce: @BarryAnderson_8 I find it worrying you take the board's statements at face value. Again what independent research have you done?
@BarryAnderson_8: @jj_bruce Plenty research & nothing hints at impending trouble for #Hearts. Club know cuts still needed. Tks for telling me how to do my job
@jj_bruce: @BarryAnderson_8 Ok then. :-)
I think that's the lot. It's all on Twitter anyway,
15-02-2013, 09:00 AM
@jj_bruce: @BarryAnderson_8 Ukio about to be liquidated and opinion in Kaunas is UBIG to follow. "No issues" you say?
@BarryAnderson_8: @jj_bruce Board say no issues, as tweet states. Ukio probs barely affect #Hearts. UBIG not funded #Hearts for a year, just debt facilities.
@jj_bruce: @BarryAnderson_8 Unpaid rent and business rates? "The board say", but what independent digging have you done? Bloomberg, Nasdaq etc?
@jj_bruce: @BarryAnderson_8 I find it worrying you take the board's statements at face value. Again what independent research have you done?
@BarryAnderson_8: @jj_bruce Plenty research & nothing hints at impending trouble for #Hearts. Club know cuts still needed. Tks for telling me how to do my job
Sounds like he's just a mouthpiece for the hearts board :jamboclow:ostrich:
15-02-2013, 09:04 AM
Sounds like he's just a mouthpiece for the hearts board :jamboclow:ostrich:
That's been the case since some radge banjoed him at a pre-season game. He's been up the Yams' collective erse ever since.
green glory
15-02-2013, 09:05 AM
I don't understand his hostility at the end. You can only help people so far I suppose.
Should've reminded him to remember his note pad and pencil.
15-02-2013, 09:06 AM
He's had Succulent lamb for breakfast by the sounds of it.:rolleyes:
I don't understand his hostility at the end. You can only help people so far I suppose.
The EEN do not have any investigative reporters, they don't have the resources or the desire to expose a club a fair percentage of its readers follow. Just like sevco and daily record. How he can honestly believe that the club have no financial issues or worries is beyond me. He obviously kist listens to the club mouthpieces. We all know how this will end up.
15-02-2013, 09:16 AM
To be fair to him, he is a lowly sports reporter at a struggling regional newspaper. His job is to print good news stories about the local teams as much as possible. The Evening News gives people the stories they want to read as much as possible, they do no investigative journalism at all beyond a couple of freedom of information requests to council on important parking matters etc.
So he is correct in saying that he is doing his job. You can imagine the response he would get if he asked his boss if he could go to Lithuania for a week to cover this story?
TowerHibs
15-02-2013, 09:17 AM
He has no job without hearts - hes not going to do anything that will rock the boat.
To think to join the journos union you sign a pledge to do thebest for the public abd not your subject. Scottish clubs wouldnt last 2 seconds if they dealt with the english, spanish or italian media
15-02-2013, 09:19 AM
Ewan Murray is a different kettle of fish. He works for a large national newspaper with a proud history of investigative journalism and he still trots out regurgitated press releases from the pink wonga dome.
15-02-2013, 09:21 AM
The EEN do not have any investigative reporters, they don't have the resources or the desire to expose a club a fair percentage of its readers follow. Just like sevco and daily record. How he can honestly believe that the club have no financial issues or worries is beyond me. He obviously kist listens to the club mouthpieces. We all know how this will end up.
Especially the day after he ran a story saying 'an expert' says they should be concerned.
15-02-2013, 09:24 AM
Green Glory you are bang out of order. Can you not see what sort of financial whizz you are dealing with here ?
Earlier tweet from Banderson :"Craig Whyte says he did nothing wrong at #Rangers (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Rangers&src=hash). Except withhold £9m of tax-payers’ money, nearly forcing #RFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23RFC&src=hash) to the wall. Astounding."
Two things here:
1. As a replier said on Twitter "Nearly ?"
2. Did Vlad no do the same and get the fans to pay the money that he deducted at source and never paid ?
Ewan Murray is a different kettle of fish. He works for a large national newspaper with a proud history of investigative journalism and he still trots out regurgitated press releases from the pink wonga dome.
Like this ?
http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2005/oct/31/match.hibernian
15-02-2013, 09:47 AM
Nothing on HMFC website saying they have been paid! Usually first to shout it form the rooftops but not today! Why?
15-02-2013, 10:06 AM
Or the Hearts alternative - half a doner kebab.
UKIO Bankas operations have been 'suspended', apparently, and Fedotovas admits that Hearts banks with UKIO... Yet then asserts that the club won't be affected by recent events? It beggars belief that the Scotsman journos don't question this basic contradiction.
15-02-2013, 10:09 AM
Like this ?
http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2005/oct/31/match.hibernian
:greengrin Those were the days! Believe.........
15-02-2013, 10:13 AM
:greengrin Those were the days! Believe.........
Asked him on Twitter ages ago who had got that job and pasted the link. He comes back and says and I quote " the DoF never materialised despite Roman's 'we have one working incognito' line." To which I replied what job did Duffy get ? He said "Oh aye forgot about that."
Roaster.
15-02-2013, 10:23 AM
Mixed messages
One minute its
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/john-mcglynn-hearts-can-t-waste-1000-on-appeal-1-2790909
those of a sensitive nature please be aware (Moob Alert)
Then its
BAnderson on twitter:
Fat Penlon
15-02-2013, 10:25 AM
So if they have paid the wages where are they getting the money? Surely not the same 400k form the McGowan transfer that has been used for so many other things! I'm led to believe we could have had Danny Swanson in January but Petrie wouldn't make more cash available for wages. Now if Hibs are trying to save 2k a week? how on gods earth are they finding any money to not just pay players but also sign new ones!!! Makes me sick. Surely if they are going to sell next years season tickets early for cash to get to the end of the season then what will they do when that runs out? When will they settle with the council? Where will the money for HMRC come from? Where will the interest payments on the debt to UBIG which starts in July come from?
Fuppin bawbag5 the lot of them!!
15-02-2013, 10:26 AM
Oh ya beauty! Biting like a hungry fish on twitter right now.
Ross4356
15-02-2013, 10:30 AM
After that guardian article, who did they get in again?
Twa Cairpets
15-02-2013, 10:34 AM
BAnderson on twitter:
There are no Tanks!
15-02-2013, 10:35 AM
Rather a bold (:ostrich:?) statement to make given the Ukio/UBIG situation if you ask me...
Yup - deluded, utterly deluded.
15-02-2013, 10:35 AM
Mixed messages
One minute its
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/john-mcglynn-hearts-can-t-waste-1000-on-appeal-1-2790909
those of a sensitive nature please be aware (Moob Alert)
Then its
Bit economical with the truth there Gatecrasher. It was a whole 54 minutes later.:tsk tsk:
15-02-2013, 10:44 AM
"Nothing hints at impending trouble"
Seriously? He sees no ****** ships?
https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQghevP9VxwhTFh_klpLiiAB-m2jtHMyAAiSU2p4DFCo0bYd5NN
EuanH78
15-02-2013, 11:04 AM
"Nothing hints at impending trouble"
Seriously? He sees no ****** ships?
https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQghevP9VxwhTFh_klpLiiAB-m2jtHMyAAiSU2p4DFCo0bYd5NN
Nevermind the ships. It's the iceberg he cant see :greengrin
15-02-2013, 11:20 AM
Or succulent yam...
15-02-2013, 11:25 AM
:agree: They could offer special discount to all former season ticket holders on all bakery items. This might ease the pain.
Or jobs , theyre bound to be experienced by now
15-02-2013, 11:27 AM
Or succulent yam...
Attention all posters this phrase must now be the de facto one used to describe journos of this ilk.
And I'm stealing it and passing it off as my own.:whistle:
15-02-2013, 11:29 AM
Attention all posters this phrase must now be the de facto one used to describe journos of this ilk.
First person to add it to the Yamasaurus claims it. Them's the rules.
15-02-2013, 11:59 AM
First person to add it to the Yamasaurus claims it. Them's the rules.
Done.
15-02-2013, 12:01 PM
That was after Gretna had gone into administration to ensure that they fulfilled their fixtures. I can't see the SPL helping out a club with "no financial issues going forward" as that would give them an unfair advantage over the other clubs in the league.
On another point, did the new SPL rules provide for points deduction for holding companies going into administration as well as the club itself? I think Southampton lost points down here when their holding company went bust.
SPL Rule A6.12 ( make sure you look up the latest rules )
...........for a club being subject to an insolvency event......as well as and including the OWNER or OPERATOR of a club taking, suffering or being subject to an Insolvency Process ......
It reads to me like if UBIG is subject to any administration in Lith. Land it should be taken that the Hearts are in administration too !
It does'nt really matter that they are now self sustaining ! :greengrin
Caversham Green
15-02-2013, 12:02 PM
...........for a club being subject to an insolvency event......as well as and including the OWNER or OPERATOR of a club taking, suffering or being subject to an Insolvency Process ......
It reads to me like if UBIG is subject to any administration in Lith. Land it should be taken that the Hearts are in administration too !
15-02-2013, 12:11 PM
What is the shareholding percentages though? I thought a lot of shares had been transfered elsewhere, so is UBIG still the majority owner?
I suppose they may be deemed the operator, but sounds murky enough for them to try and wriggle out of that one...
15-02-2013, 12:12 PM
I think we can all see where this is going.
Hearts (and Tynecastle) are going to be picked up for a couple of million and things will continue largely as they are.
(Because of the bad publicity, I cannot foresee any property developer, or even the The North British Distillery, pitching in with any meaningful offer)
The ground will be patched up and there will be some investment in the playing squad enabling them to compete further up the SPL table - and probably in front of us.
Longer term, I'm sure the Council will cosy up and help with any redeveloment or construction of a new stadium.
Tell me I'm wrong.
Please?
:brickwall
15-02-2013, 12:13 PM
I don't know who needs to be put on the case for this but that's a great find!!
15-02-2013, 12:17 PM
So as soon as Ubig collapse as it surely will it's an automatic 17 point deduction?
Won't matter in the medium term but will give us a few hours fun before they lock the gates at Tynecastle.
15-02-2013, 12:18 PM
Hearts (and Tynecastle) are going to be picked up for a couple of million and things will continue largely as they are.
(Because of the bad publicity, I cannot foresee any property developer, or even the The North British Distillery, pitching in with any meaningful offer)
Tell me I'm wrong.
Please?
How about S.T.F. via his offshore accounts and property interests. :devil:
15-02-2013, 12:21 PM
The ground will be patched up and there will be some investment in the playing squad enabling them to compete further up the SPL table - and probably in front of us.
Longer term, I'm sure the Council will cosy up and help with any redeveloment or construction of a new stadium.
Tell me I'm wrong.
Please?
There is a security on Tynecastle of £6.8m is there not?
PapillonVert
15-02-2013, 12:28 PM
That's what I thought.
See the following link:
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/201686-mapping-hearts-finances-following-the-money-at-the-tynecastle-club
That refers to an investigation done by STV towards the end of last year into the murky world of Jambo finances. I found this wee nugget:
"UBIG had a floating charge over Tynecastle Stadium and the land around it. On December 6, 2012, UBIG transferred this charge to Ukio Bankas.
The charge, which secures the stadium against debts, is worth £6.8m."
So, the charge is now held by Ukio? If so, you would think the Administrator might be interested in realising it to try and raise some cash.........
15-02-2013, 12:28 PM
There may well be, but with the demise of Ukio and probably UBIG too, then I believe that the security will become largely irrelevant.
But I hope I'm wrong.
And if so, would be delighted if valued members such as CWG or CG could tell me why?
:cb
15-02-2013, 12:41 PM
A quick e-mail to Dundee FC on the day that UBIG get flushed down the pan should do the trick.
Well spotted sir :agree:
15-02-2013, 12:45 PM
A quick e-mail to Dundee FC on the day that UBIG get flushed down the pan should do the trick.
Indeed. Would take them bottom of the league with P45's getting handed to all senior players.
15-02-2013, 12:54 PM
I have alerted the DFC Board :wink:
Edit - emailed to 3 of their board - I have misplaced Scott Gardner's email but I am sure my email will be in his inbox soon :greengrin
15-02-2013, 01:00 PM
http://theicebergfestival.ca/wp-content/gallery/iceberg-photos-2009/iceberg2.jpg
15-02-2013, 01:01 PM
Has anyone other than Succulent Yam Banderson confirmed all wages paid? Will SPL consider more sanctions if bonuses and appearance monies still unpaid?
15-02-2013, 01:12 PM
Still not on their webpage! Wonder if Mister Anderson, Anderson, has been fed a line? Can imagine monumental scrapping around in the tin office!
15-02-2013, 01:15 PM
I can confirm there is no bunting currently displayed in Gorgie.
Caversham Green
15-02-2013, 01:37 PM
There may well be, but with the demise of Ukio and probably UBIG too, then I believe that the security will become largely irrelevant.
But I hope I'm wrong.
And if so, would be delighted if valued members such as CWG or CG could tell me why?
:cb
There is a security on HoMFC's assets covering UBIG's debt to Ukio. While UBIG survive the very best thing that can happen to HoMFC (from their POV) is nothing at all. UBIG can't sell them for less than the £6.8m that Spike mentions because that security is bound to be contingent on UBIG's contnued ownership. If UBIG go under as well the administrator/liquidator will be duty bound to get as much out of HoMFC as possible either through break-up or sale of the shareholding. However, HoMFC is an 'asset' in two places on UBIG's books - as an investment and as a debtor so he could in theory sell the shareholding but leave some or all of the debt in place, still secured on the assets.
The scenario you describe is not impossible, but 1. I'm not convinced no developers would be interested and 2. They would still need to find someone willing to shell out that couple of million, plus the cost of repairing the PBS,investing in the playing staff (they've lost 7 first-pick players since last season and replaced them with Ryan Stevenson - and they're going to lose a lot more in the summer), plus the £1.5m tax arrears. And of course, if UBIG go bust they get 18 points docked as per greenginger's findings.
I think Angelo Massone is starting to look more and more like a future HoMFC owner if the above happens.
Time For Heroes
15-02-2013, 01:46 PM
http://mobile.bloomberg.com/news/2013-02-15/lithuania-s-ukio-bankas-attracts-four-potential-buyers.html
4 Potential buyers for Ukio Bankas
Sorry if its already been posted
15-02-2013, 02:06 PM
http://mobile.bloomberg.com/news/2013-02-15/lithuania-s-ukio-bankas-attracts-four-potential-buyers.html
4 Potential buyers for Ukio Bankas
Sorry if its already been posted
Buyers for (some of) UB assets, not UB itself. Other banks will want to take on the solid loans and deposits held by UB, leaving the bad stuff (ie the dodgy loans to UBIG) to be wound up by the Lithuanian Government.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bad_bank
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_Asset_Management_Agency
15-02-2013, 02:41 PM
This Barry Anderson on the Twitter machine is priceless.
Just tweeted this guff
"Asked if Vladimir Romanov is insolvent, #Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) director Sergejus Fedotovas said "That's rubbish." Story here:"
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/hearts-deny-vladimir-romanov-insolvent-claims-1-2793922 (http://t.co/RXQyDuRv)
Actual quotes "Obviously I cannot speak for Mr Romanov..." :ostrich:
15-02-2013, 02:50 PM
Just tweeted this guff
"Asked if Vladimir Romanov is insolvent, #Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) director Sergejus Fedotovas said "That's rubbish." Story here:"
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/hearts-deny-vladimir-romanov-insolvent-claims-1-2793922 (http://t.co/RXQyDuRv)
Another belter of an article from the succulent Yam.
He manages to quote Fedotovas as saying 'Hearts are self-sufficient' and 'Hearts are looking towards being self-sufficient' in the same article.
15-02-2013, 03:02 PM
Just tweeted this guff
That Rolland, makes me laugh (in the comments) best team of youth player every produced in Scotland :agree: the man talks so much sense, he is the definition of head in the sand, pure womble.
15-02-2013, 03:09 PM
That Rolland, makes me laugh (in the comments) best team of youth player every produced in Scotland :agree: the man talks so much sense, he is the definition of head in the sand, pure womble.
I think he has been drinking the paint.:vladsheep:
I didn't realise Kevin Webster was a jambo.
Maybe he has been helping them out financially, being a rich garage owner.
TrinityHibs
15-02-2013, 04:00 PM
Can never make my mind up about that Rolland boy. He is either a 100% daft as a daft daftie sand snorter or a Hibby on the wind up as his comments are so ridiculous.
HibbyRod
15-02-2013, 04:05 PM
Can never make my mind up about that Rolland boy. He is either a 100% daft as a daft daftie sand snorter or a Hibby on the wind up as his comments are so ridiculous.
I was thinking exactly the same thing. Naebody could be that stupid.... could they? :greengrin
Must be a Hibby on the wind-up. :confused:
15-02-2013, 04:20 PM
Just tweeted this guff
To have such a succinct response as "thats rubbish" does it for me then, everything must be fine.
No need to go onto qualify the statement by saying how strong his assets are and how much they exceed his eventual liabilities by, not to mention that he will be completely free of all possible criminal charges and all hisbusinesses will be trading normally again.
If by any chance these miracles should happen its unlikely to make any difference to the Yammish as it's all going to turn on what happens to UBIG or whoever administers or sells whats left of them later in the game. This will take time that the Yam probably don't have but for the time being "That's rubbish" should suffice for any trumpet that's sent the share money off in return for nothing at all, not even a bit of paper as they aren't even registered. The man is patronising them and they are lapping it up.
Gus Fring
15-02-2013, 04:26 PM
Someone who was arguing with barry earlier has posted this. The EEN has gone downhill
@ChunkyGeek (https://twitter.com/ChunkyGeek)
Seems that @edinburghpaper (https://twitter.com/edinburghpaper) are unable to form a consensus re: Hearts issues? http://twitpic.com/c40ejw (http://t.co/K98nvvcc) (http://t.co/K98nvvcc)twitpic.com/c40ewm (http://t.co/X3oFPiVy)
15-02-2013, 04:44 PM
I had an interesting convo with Hearts spokesman Barry Anderson this afternoon. Read the tweets between @radge and @barryanderson_8
He's hurting haha!
15-02-2013, 04:45 PM
Someone who was arguing with barry earlier has posted this. The EEN has gone downhill
@ChunkyGeek (https://twitter.com/ChunkyGeek)
Seems that @edinburghpaper (https://twitter.com/edinburghpaper) are unable to form a consensus re: Hearts issues? http://twitpic.com/c40ejw (http://t.co/K98nvvcc) twitpic.com/c40ewm (http://t.co/X3oFPiVy)
Brilliant. He is also having a wee spat with a guy called Radge.
15-02-2013, 04:47 PM
That Rolland, makes me laugh (in the comments)
Here's one from another Jambo ..
"Worst case scenario is HEARTS going into ADMIN losing Tynie & being debt free. IE exactly where we were going to be pre VR without the admin. If it did transpire I would hope we could rent TYNIE (not Murrayfield) ........ we would then be debt free ,playing at Tynie with the 2nd biggest budget in the SPL with the added advantantage of the best crop of youngsters any SPL club has ever produced who will have aSPL season under their belt."
Surely the worst case scenario is liquidation, losing Tynie and 3rd division football with no stadium to play in??
15-02-2013, 04:49 PM
BW - What part of :
"Hearts are self-sufficient and trading properly.
"We are paying our bills on time, paying wages, tax and other bills on time. We don't foresee any financial issues going forward."
Don't you get. You Hobo's really need to start looking closer to home. More change of Tom farmer putting you lot into Admin than anything of the sort at Tynie.
We are the big team, to big to fail, I'd worry about your own team I had the misfortune of being a hobbit.
More classic Rolland
15-02-2013, 04:54 PM
I had an interesting convo with Hearts spokesman Barry Anderson this afternoon. Read the tweets between @radge and @barryanderson_8
He's hurting haha!
He knows you're right.
15-02-2013, 04:58 PM
He's hurting haha!
Magic. Sent a tweet to you and Anderson asking what the HoMFC line on the paperwork is ?
15-02-2013, 04:58 PM
"Worst case scenario is HEARTS going into ADMIN losing Tynie & being debt free. IE exactly where we were going to be pre VR without the admin. If it did transpire I would hope we could rent TYNIE (not Murrayfield) ........ we would then be debt free ,playing at Tynie with the 2nd biggest budget in the SPL with the added advantantage of the best crop of youngsters any SPL club has ever produced who will have aSPL season under their belt."
Surely the worst case scenario is liquidation, losing Tynie and 3rd division football with no stadium to play in??
Have they won anything ?. The U/20s are 9th in the league :confused:
15-02-2013, 04:59 PM
Whilst Barry Anderson is being told to tell the Yams that all is well on the financial front, it doesn't explain why Hearts are STILL telling small businesses not to take them to court for their money. They're STILL playing the "you don't want to be the one who takes us down" card. And they're STILL not paying them.
15-02-2013, 05:05 PM
Whilst Barry Anderson is being told to tell the Yams that all is well on the financial front, it doesn't explain why Hearts are STILL telling small businesses not to take them to court for their money. They're STILL playing the "you don't want to be the one who takes us down" card. And they're STILL not paying them.I think it's time for them tae start asking again in the face of such overwhelming evidence that the yams are now a......
.......self sustaining business :faf:
15-02-2013, 05:09 PM
I didn't realise Kevin Webster was a jambo.
Maybe he has been helping them out financially, being a rich garage owner.
When the dust settles on this UBIG inconvenience there will be a new dream team of Terry "the Spiv" Duckworth as owner and Fester will be seamlessly replaced by Norris Cole.
The clowns bike will then trundle on.........................
15-02-2013, 05:10 PM
The worst case scenario for him is his sister finding a new man
15-02-2013, 05:10 PM
Barry's Twitter profile says 'All views are mine (some are only a laugh)'. I suggest they are ALL 'a laugh' :rolleyes: :trumpet:
15-02-2013, 05:18 PM
The worst case scenario for him is his sister finding a new man
:take that:faf:
15-02-2013, 06:01 PM
Some classic yam responses of course and they must be loving it that the never ending saga with the huns is obscuring their cheating and they can slink under another rock for a while.
Where o where do they get this "best crop of youngster ever" baloney?
The quicker they are put out of business the better, nobody likes them and have the distinction of being the Millwall of Scottish football.
:yw:
15-02-2013, 06:12 PM
Do we know if hearts actually paid out wages today? Still not on their website???
15-02-2013, 06:21 PM
They didn't broadcast it from the rooftops last month so I'd assume they're playing the same game this month.
15-02-2013, 06:49 PM
Got to say well done to Pames McJake for absolutely tearing Barry Anderson to shreds and showing him up for the hearts mouthpiece that he is (even though he does a good enough job himself). Was in stitches reading the convo.
Hearts are a truly poisonous club the sooner they follow their cousins the better
15-02-2013, 06:59 PM
Got to say well done to Pames McJake for absolutely tearing Barry Anderson to shreds and showing him up for the hearts mouthpiece that he is (even though he does a good enough job himself). Was in stitches reading the convo.
Hearts are a truly poisonous club the sooner they follow their cousins the better
Don't do twitter, can anyone post the conversation?
15-02-2013, 07:00 PM
Thanks for adding it to the Yamasaurus!! And thank you for crediting me. Much appreciated (seriously) :greengrin
15-02-2013, 07:28 PM
Thanks for adding it to the Yamasaurus!! And thank you for crediting me. Much appreciated (seriously) :greengrin
Pleasure.:thumbsup:
Don't do twitter, can anyone post the conversation?
Pick the bones out of these :
https://twitter.com/radge/status/302435559882768384
https://twitter.com/radge/status/302442265975078912
15-02-2013, 07:47 PM
"Worst case scenario is HEARTS going into ADMIN losing Tynie & being debt free. IE exactly where we were going to be pre VR without the admin. If it did transpire I would hope we could rent TYNIE (not Murrayfield) ........
with the added advantantage of the best crop of youngsters any SPL club has ever produced who will have aSPL season under their belt."
That's a belter even by Savile standards.
He reckons they would lose their stadium and miraculously the new owner decides to keep the stadium there for the sole reason to receive a measly rent from The New Hertz.
As for these world beating youngsters. Their financial woes can only be temporary as its surely just a matter of time before the big guns come in waving cheque books at them. Surprised they never in January already mind......
15-02-2013, 08:04 PM
Here's the full convo with me and Anderson.
http://storify.com/radge/barry-anderson
That's a belter even by Savile standards.
He reckons they would lose their stadium and miraculously the new owner decides to keep the stadium there for the sole reason to receive a measly rent from The New Hertz.
As for these world beating youngsters. Their financial woes can only be temporary as its surely just a matter of time before the big guns come in waving cheque books at them. Surprised they never in January already mind......
This is just as bad.
Russian Hats, on 15 February 2013 - 08:24 PM, said:
12 pages - jeez...
Any chance we can shut down this thread as complete waste of time and just starts pointless debates. Facts are:-
Club have confirmed zero impact of UKIO collapse. Also confirmed Vlad bankruptcy allegations as rubbish and also confirmed all wages, bills etc are up to date and paid on time.
At a time when the club is almost certain to win ANOTHER trophy and has almost certainly moved to a position of profit by end of season, then surely its time to ignore any suggestions of dependency on Vlad or his business interests.
If we continue to sell out Tynie (or near to) then I can see us with zero debt in 5 years. This is based on assumption club continue to spend wisely and bring in additional income streams, while being successful on the field.
Thread closed?
15-02-2013, 08:17 PM
He does make a good point when he says he is a sports journalist and not a business journalist. We may not like what he says but that doesn't mean his integrity is suspect. It's opinion.
15-02-2013, 08:19 PM
He does make a good point when he says he is a sports journalist and not a business journalist. We may not like what he says but that doesn't mean his integrity is suspect. It's opinion.
You're probably right in that he's simply incompetent as opposed to deliberately lacking integrity.
15-02-2013, 08:21 PM
This is just as bad.
12 pages - jeez...
Any chance we can shut down this thread as complete waste of time and just starts pointless debates. Facts are:-
Club have confirmed zero impact of UKIO collapse. Also confirmed Vlad bankruptcy allegations as rubbish and also confirmed all wages, bills etc are up to date and paid on time.
At a time when the club is almost certain to win ANOTHER trophy and has almost certainly moved to a position of profit by end of season, then surely its time to ignore any suggestions of dependency on Vlad or his business interests.
If we continue to sell out Tynie (or near to) then I can see us with zero debt in 5 years. This is based on assumption club continue to spend wisely and bring in additional income streams, while being successful on the field.
Thread closed?
Oh well that's that then. we might as well close this thread as well then
Fat Penlon
15-02-2013, 08:23 PM
This is just as bad.
12 pages - jeez...
Thread closed?
So does this deluded plum think they have paid the CT money that's owed to edinburgh council?
At The Edge
15-02-2013, 08:30 PM
This is just as bad.
12 pages - jeez...
Thread closed?
Comedy Gold from the Yams, their heads are buried so deep they'll pop out in Oz soon, but the arrogance still persists, and the club will clear the millions upon million of debt by the end of the season?, Mr Kippling move over, theres a new boy in town with a whole load of cakes to sell
15-02-2013, 08:31 PM
This is just as bad.
12 pages - jeez...
Thread closed?
Surely that's an undercover hibee? I know they're deluded but I wasn't aware that this was the scale of the problem
15-02-2013, 08:41 PM
But that was exactly what Jabba claimed after the Ibrox-PR-handout-pish he'd been regurgitating was shown to be nonsense. He and BAnderson commented about business affairs - so they should be able to justify their claims. If they're not prepared to do that, they shouldn't be commenting on business affairs in the first place.
Hank Schrader
15-02-2013, 08:43 PM
Surely that's an undercover hibee? I know they're deluded but I wasn't aware that this was the scale of the problem
The name "Russian Hats" is a giveaway. Maybe should be Russian Hat Kickers :greengrin
15-02-2013, 08:51 PM
But that was exactly what Jabba claimed after the Ibrox-PR-handout-pish he'd been regurgitating was shown to be nonsense. He and BAnderson commented about business affairs - so they should be able to justify their claims. If they're not prepared to do that, they shouldn't be commenting on business affairs in the first place.
I assume Sports journalists are incapable of knowing anything about 'business' as they seem to be awfully quick to trot that one out.
I also assume they are incapable of speaking to their 'business desk' to seek their views on it and then incorporating that into a factual report on the the team in question.
And finally I assume BAnderson is incapable of reading .net as a lot of the potential issues the UKIO situation may raise have been clearly laid out here.
15-02-2013, 08:57 PM
I really don't give a toss what Lord Baw Jaws of Ibrox calling fame says. Complex financial issues should be investigated by those who are properly qualified to do so. They may well comment but their opinion meant little more than mine or yours.
15-02-2013, 09:40 PM
I really don't give a toss what Lord Baw Jaws of Ibrox calling fame says.
No indeed. None of us do, except for possible reasons of mirth. Just wasn't clear why you seemed to be sympathising slightly, or at all, with Comical Banderson's position when he's performing something of a similar role to Comical Jabba.
There are no tanks here.
15-02-2013, 10:01 PM
Well then he should stick to reporting on matches and pass the bank collapse chat to an economics journalist rather than just parroting whatever drivel he's handed.
In one statement he's basically stated all his stories on this are worthless.
15-02-2013, 10:24 PM
I really don't give a toss what Lord Baw Jaws of Ibrox calling fame says. Complex financial issues should be investigated by those who are properly qualified to do so. They may well comment but their opinion meant little more than mine or yours. I think a lot on here do the same as you do, regarding the fat tub of lard that has become the PR front for sevco. however, many on here are extremely interested in the comments of Anderson, who seems to put on a brave front on behalf of HofMFC, when it's blatantly obvious that all is indeed not well, over there. he looks like he's taken over the role of the new front. my words, nobody elses
15-02-2013, 10:28 PM
I think a lot on here do the same as you do, regarding the fat tub of lard that has become the PR front for sevco. however, many on here are extremely interested in the comments of Anderson, who seems to put on a brave front on behalf of HofMFC, when it's blatantly obvious that all is indeed not well, over there. he looks like he's taken over the role of the new front. my words, nobody elses
Shop front is more like it :greengrin
SmashinGlass
15-02-2013, 10:33 PM
Whilst that is true, any journalist worth his salt will have colleagues who cover business stories who they are able to consult and get an opinion from. The fact that Anderson has clearly not done this means his abilities are being legitimately questioned. As a journalist, he has presumably gained a degree of some sort, meaning he will have had the concept of critical thought and analysis drilled into him from an early stage. How he can come to accept statements from Vlad's henchmen as gospel is baffling, incompetent at best and downright succulent yammery at worst. :agree:
15-02-2013, 10:46 PM
It does look like he's had the occasional dip in the succulent lamb trough, given his prevelance to support all comments from the Wongadome. It is still to be unravelled though, that he may have had a nibble of, as yet to be revealed rib of horseflesh. time will tell
15-02-2013, 11:17 PM
It does look like he's had the occasional dip in the succulent yam trough, given his prevelance to support all comments from the Wongadome. It is still to be unravelled though, that he may have had a nibble of, as yet to be revealed rib of horseflesh. time will tell
Fixed it for you :greengrin See a few posts back
majorhibs
16-02-2013, 12:09 AM
I think a lot on here do the same as you do, regarding the fat tub of lard that has become the PR front for sevco. however, many on here are extremely interested in the comments of Anderson, who seems to put on a brave front on behalf of HofMFC, when it's blatantly obvious that all is indeed not well, over there. he looks like he's taken over the role of the new front. my words, nobody elses
Puts on a brave front on behalf of them, or is put upon to put out said nonsense so that he can ?continue to appear in the know ? continue with his inducements ? continue feeling popular in the corridors he haunts ? continue imagining he has a TOP job in journalism etc many variables but since I first encountered this "journalist" I have been suspect & am no nearer thinking that Edinburgh & the Evening News have "not" taken care in the community a bit too far.
16-02-2013, 12:18 AM
Fixed it for you :greengrin See a few posts backbit late at night to go trolling back, but will try later, unless you give me a number?:greengrin before I bale oot.
Puts on a brave front on behalf of them, or is put upon to put out said nonsense so that he can ?continue to appear in the know ? continue with his inducements ? continue feeling popular in the corridors he haunts ? continue imagining he has a TOP job in journalism etc many variables but since I first encountered this "journalist" I have been suspect & am no nearer thinking that Edinburgh & the Evening News have "not" taken care in the community a bit too far.you may be correct, or it could be that he is being told from someone above him to do as he's told on this subject and he will go far:wink: and could then join the league of gentlemen:greengrin
Scònaldò
16-02-2013, 07:30 AM
Well here's my tuppence worth..
Tis nothing new or different but I emailed the reporter for most of the ukio stories on Bloomberg, asking him what he thought about the future of hearts, he said;
Hi. Sorry if I didn't respond before. Lots of similar messages these days. It's bound to have an impact, since as the central bank governor here said, ubig and ukio are linked together, even if in complicated ways. Far as I've heard and understand, the stadium is pledged to ukio bankas since december, as are basically all of ubig's assets. I don't think though, that anyone in Lithuania - whether the central bank or whoever takes over ukio assets - would have an interest or desire to hurt Hearts, so probably some solution will be sought. Personally, I'd expect a change of ownership.
16-02-2013, 09:44 AM
... I emailed the reporter for most of the ukio stories on Bloomberg, asking him what he thought about the future of hearts...
Thanks for that. It's interesting to see the situation from the perspective of someone distant, someone not tied up in the emotion of the moment. I think he has a good point, and Hearts may well come out of this with a massively reduced debt, in new ownership. I wonder who might buy them?
16-02-2013, 11:08 AM
Thanks for that. It's interesting to see the situation from the perspective of someone distant, someone not tied up in the emotion of the moment. I think he has a good point, and Hearts may well come out of this with a massively reduced debt, in new ownership. I wonder who might buy them?
It's hard to see them giving Tynecastle away, but it seems logical that it would go to the highest bidder. A lot of developers would probably want to avoid the bad publicity, so it may well go to a fan led group.
The problem a fan led group has is that it may need to take on the debts (UBIG, HMRC, Council arrears, etc.) and that is either going to need some serious money to throw at the club or it is going to cripple them for many years to come. If they liquidate though then it's just another Sevco situation and they'll need to work their way back up from Div 3.
What would be funny though is if the 12-12-18 came in for next season and they found themselves in the same division as Sevco. The big Huns would be spitting nails about that.
16-02-2013, 11:14 AM
It's hard to see them giving Tynecastle away, but it seems logical that it would go to the highest bidder. A lot of developers would probably want to avoid the bad publicity, so it may well go to a fan led group.
The problem a fan led group has is that it may need to take on the debts (UBIG, HMRC, Council arrears, etc.) and that is either going to need some serious money to throw at the club or it is going to cripple them for many years to come. If they liquidate though then it's just another Sevco situation and they'll need to work their way back up from Div 3.
What would be funny though is if the 12-12-18 came in for next season and they found themselves in the same division as Sevco. The big Huns would be spitting nails about that.
I guess it depends what happens in Lithuania.
Say UBIGs debts are called in, they turn up in Scotland looking for their pound of flesh, find Hearts have no money at all. At this stage it surely makes more sense to shut them down and auction off the remains rather than keeping them going at a loss (don't care what they say, they simply can't be profitable yet) until someone emerges wanting to buy them.
16-02-2013, 11:15 AM
Well here's my tuppence worth..
Tis nothing new or different but I emailed the reporter for most of the ukio stories on Bloomberg, asking him what he thought about the future of hearts, he said;
Hi. Sorry if I didn't respond before. Lots of similar messages these days. It's bound to have an impact, since as the central bank governor here said, ubig and ukio are linked together, even if in complicated ways. Far as I've heard and understand, the stadium is pledged to ukio bankas since december, as are basically all of ubig's assets. I don't think though, that anyone in Lithuania - whether the central bank or whoever takes over ukio assets - would have an interest or desire to hurt Hearts, so probably some solution will be sought. Personally, I'd expect a change of ownership.
.............Nor, indeed, would they have any interest or desire to be doing them any favours when their may be better causes in Lithuania or elsewhere in the UKIO/UBIG empire.
16-02-2013, 01:37 PM
you may be correct, or it could be that he is being told from someone above him to do as he's told on this subject and he will go far:wink: and could then join the league of gentlemen:greengrin
Indeed. When the merricks start their revolution, he could walk out of the soon to be sold pink bus shelter saying "hello hello, what's going on? What's all this shouting? We'll have no trouble here"
TowerHibs
16-02-2013, 01:45 PM
Bbc reporting the club maybe in new hands by end of the season
Good luck to them, cant see all that,debt getting ignored. Even if it does, £5million a year needed for that excuse for a stadium will put them under
16-02-2013, 01:55 PM
Bbc reporting the club maybe in new hands by end of the season
Good luck to them, cant see all that,debt getting ignored. Even if it does, £5million a year needed for that excuse for a stadium will put them under
Club could well be in new hands by Monday lunchtime, if considered a GOOD asset. :greengrin
16-02-2013, 04:53 PM
:thumbsup: qwality, followed :thumbsup:
Heard uncle Fester interview post match and clueless stuff as normal. Two things that surprised me (sort of):-
1. He complained about recent luck (referred to injuries) and the team was unrecognisable from the one that started the season. Luck? Give me a break. I guess they were lucky getting a couple of premiership reserve players and lucky the SPL didn't deduct points of them or restrict who they played.
2. More relevant to this thread - he said Sergei Fedatouras (sp) came into the dressing room per match and when McGlynn was asked why he said it was to thanks the players for all there efforts and deferring wages etc. It made me wonder...I wonder if they have had agreement to defer wages again. Just seems timing is dodgy for it to be the deferral of two months ago!
Muppets.
16-02-2013, 06:01 PM
Petition on Brokeback to get Mugglyn out, lol.
And some guy called John Murray taking pelters for appointing him!!
So the youth development guy appoints the managers, they just can't bring themselves to say a bad word against Romanov, petrified if they turn against him then he'll pull the plug.
16-02-2013, 06:08 PM
And some guy called John Murray taking pesters for appointing him!!
So the youth development guy appoints the managers, they just can't bring themselves to say a bad word against Romanov, petrified if they turn against him then he'll pull the plug.
Think Vlad is already out of the picture. Can't imagine he will ever set foot in Gorgie again.
16-02-2013, 06:20 PM
Think Vlad is already out of the picture. Can't imagine he will ever set foot in Gorgie again.
What rubbish. Don't you know that Mr Romanov is not bankrupt, the collapse of Ukio Bankas does not affect Hearts and, in any case, they are now profitable and an asset to UBIG.
And another thing, Lord George Foulkes does not pish his breeks.
16-02-2013, 06:22 PM
What rubbish. Don't you know that Mr Romanov is not bankrupt, the collapse of Ukio Bankas does not affect Hearts and, in any case, they are now profitable and an asset to UBIG.
And another thing, Lord George Foulkes does not posh his breeks.
50%'s not bad ;-)
green glory
16-02-2013, 06:29 PM
And some guy called John Murray taking pesters for appointing him!!
There's now a merged thread on McGlynn. Every single one of the pink gimps wants him out. Jambogeddon on every front.
I'm wondering if Sergey's comments about there possibly being a buyer at the end of the season is just another attempt to calm the dribbling pinkoids into parting with their shekels for early season tickets.
All positive stuff from the succulent yam though, and don't forget those 3D programmes! Cringeworthy.
16-02-2013, 06:29 PM
50%'s not bad ;-)
Talking of which; hibs.netters are going soft. Poll now only stands at 50.05% in favour of hertz being vapourised. :fuming:
16-02-2013, 08:25 PM
Talking of which; hibs.netters are going soft. Poll now only stands at 50.05% in favour of hertz being vapourised. :fuming:
An influx of undercover yams?
16-02-2013, 08:51 PM
http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/29724/temporary-administrator-submits-findings-on-ukio-bankas-201329724/
The Administrator has reached a decision but ...... the Judge canny find his black cap to pronounce sentence .:chop:
16-02-2013, 09:33 PM
http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/29724/temporary-administrator-submits-findings-on-ukio-bankas-201329724/
The Administrator has reached a decision but ...... the Judge canny find his black cap to pronounce sentence .:chop:canny find the main perpetrator either. bit like trying to charge someone wi' murder, but nae body .
17-02-2013, 01:16 AM
Pish :-D
17-02-2013, 09:18 AM
Looking at yesterday's result I take it they got paid.
green glory
17-02-2013, 09:30 AM
Get your teeth into this.
http://scotslawthoughts.wordpress.com/2013/02/17/the-administration-of-ukio-bankas-and-its-effect-on-hearts/
Caversham Green
17-02-2013, 10:00 AM
http://scotslawthoughts.wordpress.com/2013/02/17/the-administration-of-ukio-bankas-and-its-effect-on-hearts/
No doubt over the road they'll be jumping on the fact that he's got the relationship between HoMFC, UBIG and Ukio a bit wrong, but that doesn't alter the general point of the article to any great degree, and that is absolutely right IMO.
17-02-2013, 10:03 AM
Technically wrong on a couple of points but a fair enough summation of the situation overall.
17-02-2013, 10:08 AM
probably just guys enjoying the entertainment value..great to see the half wits squirm.
17-02-2013, 10:12 AM
No doubt over the road they'll be jumping on the fact that he's got the relationship between HoMFC, UBIG and Ukio a bit wrong, but that doesn't alter the general point of the article to any great degree, and that is absolutely right IMO.
I think you're being a bit kind here. He got the fundamental facts completely wrong, and for me personally that invalidates the whole article. He should take it down and start again.
17-02-2013, 10:34 AM
I think you're being a bit kind here. He got the fundamental facts completely wrong, and for me personally that invalidates the whole article. He should take it down and start again.
The waters are so muddied and the facts are so vague that no commentator will have facts 100% right on the Romanov/HMFC/UKIO/UBIG melting pot including the esteemed members of this board.
17-02-2013, 10:45 AM
So the youth development guy appoints the managers, they just can't bring themselves to say a bad word against Romanov, petrified if they turn against him then he'll pull the plug.I think he should be applauded, Fester is doing a great job :agree:
17-02-2013, 10:47 AM
And another thing, Lord George Foulkes does not pish his breeks.:no way:
Caversham Green
17-02-2013, 10:53 AM
To be fair the bulk of the article is speculation about what might happen to HoMFC and that is broadly the same however the debt is divvied up. Strange that he mentions the 1990 company which is barely relevant but misses Heart of Midlothian 2005 Ltd, where there is a potentially interesting development.
The waters are so muddied and the facts are so vague that no commentator will have facts 100% right on the Romanov/HMFC/UKIO/UBIG melting pot including the esteemed members of this board.
Agreed, but one point he has missed that I think is hugely significant is the nature of Ukio's security over HoMFC's assets. While UBIG remain 'solvent' that effectively blocks any cheap sale of the club.
He might also have mentioned the 18 point deduction if UBIG become officially insolvent.
17-02-2013, 11:06 AM
To be fair the bulk of the article is speculation about what might happen to HoMFC and that is broadly the same however the debt is divvied up. Strange that he mentions the 1990 company which is barely relevant but misses Heart of Midlothian 2005 Ltd, where there is a potentially interesting development.
Agreed, but one point he has missed that I think is hugely significant is the nature of Ukio's security over HoMFC's assets. While UBIG remain 'solvent' that effectively blocks any cheap sale of the club.
He might also have mentioned the 18 point deduction if UBIG become officially insolvent.
Paul McConville is very open to making corrections and indeed publishing guest contributors. Perhaps one of our more financially and legally astute members could inform his knowledge?
17-02-2013, 11:44 AM
:confused: So what might the stain that is in evidence on that famous picture be?
I think to be fair on him we should consider all other options? :greengrin
I'd suggest maybe he was trying a cheap can of soup per the article here in an attempt to reduce his gargantuan expenses claims and save us tax payers a bit of money?
17-02-2013, 11:46 AM
canny find the main perpetrator either. bit like trying to charge someone wi' murder, but nae body .
Can be done though.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-north-east-orkney-shetland-18247944
QMU-1875
17-02-2013, 12:04 PM
:no way:
Surely photoshopped? Brilliant if not!
17-02-2013, 12:09 PM
Surely photoshopped? Brilliant if not!Sorry tae spoil it for you :greengrin but I'm afraid I did photoshop it, still....:greengrin
Caversham Green
17-02-2013, 12:13 PM
Paul McConville is very open to making corrections and indeed publishing guest contributors. Perhaps one of our more financially and legally astute members could inform his knowledge?
Good point. I might drop him an email later on.
17-02-2013, 12:17 PM
Sorry tae spoil it for you :greengrin but I'm afraid I did photoshop it, still....:greengrin
Talking of photoshopping, who done that picture of Fester wi' the shirt, tie and tracky bottoms combo. What ? Its real.:sofa:
17-02-2013, 12:19 PM
Talking of photoshopping, who done that picture of Fester wi' the shirt, tie and tracky bottoms combo. What ? Its real.:sofa:Naebody could photoshop that :greengrin it was 100% genuine :agree:
http://i1.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article1510401.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Hearts+John+McGlynn
It was such a fashion statement they decided tae use it for an advertisement :agree:
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/fester.jpg
QMU-1875
17-02-2013, 12:20 PM
Good point. I might drop him an email later on.
Il pretend I didn't hear that haha
17-02-2013, 12:22 PM
Sorry tae spoil it for you :greengrin but I'm afraid I did photoshop it, still....:greengrin
Just because he was once found lying drunk in a gutter. Shame on you Dan.
In any case, the pish comes out of his mouth so it was a bad attempt at photo-shopping. :greengrin
17-02-2013, 12:26 PM
Just because he was once found lying drunk in a gutter. Shame on you Dan.
In any case, the push comes out of his mouth so it was a bad attempt at photo-shopping. :greengrinSorry :greengrin
17-02-2013, 12:30 PM
Naebody could photoshop that :greengrin it was 100% genuine :agree:
I can imagine the conversation as Fester turns to Mrs Fester at a do "but the invitation said smart/casual"
17-02-2013, 12:31 PM
I can imagine the conversation as Fester turns to Mrs Fester at a do "but the invitation said smart/casual":hilarious
17-02-2013, 12:33 PM
People are underestimating how wise the Hearts board are. Clearly their agenda was to hold off administration until next year and thus hired a manager to get as few points this season as possible to reduce the points deduction they will suffer. Genius.:cb
the_ginger_hibee
17-02-2013, 09:34 PM
Posted this to the PM board. Not suggesting this could happen across the road but it does make interesting reading for now...:aok:
Portsmouth could do nothing when Antonov and his Snoras bank collapsed and they entered administration almost immediately after.
Funny you mention that Sergey, the following from 2011 reads as a carbon copy of HoMoFC's latest drivel statement...
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/15792023
Portsmouth say the plight of Snoras Bank will have no direct impact on their day-to-day operations, which "carry on as normal".
The bank, which is part owned by one of Pompey's main backers Vladimir Antonov, has gone into temporary administration.
Antonov owns 68% of Bankas Snoras and an administrator has been appointed to assess its financial position.
The Russian businessman is the backer of Convers Sports Initiatives (CSI) which owns Portsmouth Football Club.
On Thursday CSI released a statement saying as far as they were concerned, it was "business as usual".
Portsmouth FC statement
"In the light of the recent events at Snoras Bank, Convers Sports Initiatives (CSI) would like to reassure its companies, staff, and the fans of its teams and events, that it remains very much business as usual," said the statement.
"We are operationally unaffected by Snoras Bank entering temporary administration.
"CSI has been solely financed through the private wealth of its owners. Snoras Bank has never provided funding for the purchase of a CSI organisation, nor has it lent any money to these businesses after they have been acquired."
It is believed the administrator will look at restructuring the business, amid reports that assets totalling around £247m may be unaccounted for.
Portsmouth added in a statement on Friday that they were unaffected by the situation at Snoras Bank.
"Portsmouth Football Club are aware of the recent news reports in connection with Snoras Bank," said the statement.
"The bank is part of the wider share holdings of Vladimir Antonov, but is in a different group of companies that operates entirely separately from our parent company, CSI, and the club.
"As such, the circumstances of Snoras Bank have no direct impact on our day-to-day operations, which carry on as normal."
In February 2010, Portsmouth became the first Premier League club to be placed into administration and CSI completed their takeover of the Championship-side in June 2011.
And leading football finance expert Guy Thomas says the news could have a negative effect at Fratton Park until the situation is resolved.
"On the face of it, this is not directly bad news for Pompey or even its immediate owner CSI," Thomas of Taylor Walton LLP, told BBC Sport.
"But whilst any uncertainty hangs over the future of this Lithuanian Bank - and by implication Antonov - then it will hardly be an atmosphere in which Antonov will be keen to either focus on the club or push through any plans - via CSI - to improve the club's future outlook."
Just to add...6 days later Antonov was arrested...http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-hampshire-15882620
Then a few months later administration came...http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/16943651
There are a few parallels in the two situations to my, financially, untrained eye.
17-02-2013, 09:43 PM
Posted this to the PM board. Not suggesting this could happen across the road but it does make interesting reading for now...
Funny you mention that Sergey, the following from 2011 reads as a carbon copy of HoMoFC's latest drivel statement...
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/15792023
Just to add...6 days later Antonov was arrested...http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-hampshire-15882620
Then a few months later administration came...http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/16943651
There are a few parallels in the two situations to my, financially, untrained eye.
To my well honed Lithuanian financial eye - the Bankas Snoras scandal is a carbon copy of the Ukio Bankas ruse.
If the Lithuanian authorities (back then under a more liberal government) can put an EPL club into administration, then there's little doubt that a tin-pot Scottish club will go the same way, certainly under a new authoritarian government who are attempting to cleanse their financial marketplace for future inward investment.
17-02-2013, 11:14 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/fan-buyout-at-hearts-looking-increasingly-unlikely-1-2796683
Things sounding a lot less confident around the Pink Palace. Mind you this is the Scotsman and they still state half way through the article that UBIG is the parent company of the Ukio Bankas. :rolleyes:
M6hibee
18-02-2013, 12:05 AM
are they no bliddy deid yet? lots of conjecture here, hope they are really in the stooshie and dont wriggle oot
Caversham Green
18-02-2013, 07:32 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/fan-buyout-at-hearts-looking-increasingly-unlikely-1-2796683
Things sounding a lot less confident around the Pink Palace. Mind you this is the Scotsman and they still state half way through the article that UBIG is the parent company of the Ukio Bankas. :rolleyes:
If that was true the Yams would already be in line for an 18 point deduction. Rule A6.12 says:
For the purposes of Rules A6.8 to A6.10 (inclusive) all references to a Club taking, suffering or being subject to an Insolvency Event and/or an Insolvency Process as well as including the owner and operator of a Club taking, suffering or being subject to an Insolvency Event and/or an Insolvency Process shall, if the Board so determines having regard to (i) the need to protect the integrity and continuity of the League; (ii) the reputation of the League; and (iii) the relationship between such owner and operator and the Group Undertaking concerned, also include any Group Undertaking of such an owner and operator taking, suffering or being subject to an Insolvency Event and/or an Insolvency Process.
According to the Scotsman Ukio is a group undertaking and Fedotovas has admitted that HoMFC has debt and banking arrangements with them, so the SPL should at least be examining the relationship.
Of course, if UBIG suffer an insolvency event HoMFC will suffer the points deduction, and rightly so. According to 'Mr Romanov', HoMFC have benfitted from their membership of the UBIG group to the tune of £60m and that will undoubtedly have contributed to UBIG's demise if they go bust. In the context of Scottish football £60m is an enormous amount - 15 years turnover for some SPL clubs - and HoMFC almost certainly gained several league places and two trophies as a result. The rules are clear and this is precisely why they are in place: HoMFC have had the benefits and they should now suffer the consequences.
18-02-2013, 08:38 AM
Proposed buyer of Ukio Bankas assets has pulled out
http://vz.lt/article/2013/2/18/dnb-traukiasi-is-ukio-banko-gelbejimo-operacijos
Fat Penlon
18-02-2013, 08:40 AM
If that was true the Yams would already be in line for an 18 point deduction. Rule A6.12 says:
According to the Scotsman Ukio is a group undertaking and Fedotovas has admitted that HoMFC has debt and banking arrangements with them, so the SPL should at least be examining the relationship.
Of course, if UBIG suffer an insolvency event HoMFC will suffer the points deduction, and rightly so. According to 'Mr Romanov', HoMFC have benfitted from their membership of the UBIG group to the tune of £60m and that will undoubtedly have contributed to UBIG's demise if they go bust. In the context of Scottish football £60m is an enormous amount - 15 years turnover for some SPL clubs - and HoMFC almost certainly gained several league places and two trophies as a result. The rules are clear and this is precisely why they are in place: HoMFC have had the benefits and they should now suffer the consequences.
I always thought Romanov himself was the major shareholder rather than UBIG?
Caversham Green
18-02-2013, 08:44 AM
I always thought Romanov himself was the major shareholder rather than UBIG?
No, UBIG own 116,025,847 shares, Vlad doesn't own any.
Did that change recently?
The info I could see (which has now gone) showed Vlad himself owning the shares and UBIG had some but sold the last of them about a year ago from memory (when it appeared to need the cash as wages weren't getting paid in Gorgie....)
sorry I thought you meant in Ukio.... I see further down this thread you mean Hearts.
18-02-2013, 08:55 AM
I take it that is the football club with the UBIG share holding and it is /was the Ukio Bankas that Vlad holds the shares in.
Just making it clear in case any sports journos are trying to understand the situation by following Hibs.Net. :agree:
Caversham Green
18-02-2013, 09:02 AM
I take it that is the football club with the UBIG share holding and it is /was the Ukio Bankas that Vlad holds the shares in.
Just making it clear in case any sports journos are trying to understand the situation by following Hibs.Net. :agree:
Yep. Maybe we were talking at cross-purposes there. As far as I'm aware, UBIG owns that number of shares in the football club but Vlad owns shares in UKIO - the Scotsman has apparently got it wrong, but I was pointing out that if they were right the 18 point deduction could be applied now.
All clear now?
18-02-2013, 09:11 AM
Come now GG, surely you know by now that certain 'journalists' just adopt that investigative technique they've learned known as 'copy and paste' :greengrin
Quickly followed up with 'defensive stance' tactics when challenged on social media when told to do their job properly and try and at least go 'old school' and do some real investigatve journalism. 3-D programmes are where it's all at - don't ya know :agree:
Anderson made me smile last week with his wee Twitter 'tennis match' with one of our fans - I particularly liked his 'I'm not a business journalist I'm a sports journalist' mantra - I would have thought a hacks room would be full of what's known as 'colleagues' - those types of 'colleagues' that you could go to and perhaps share in their expertise/opinion of a situation - perhaps do some combined research, some combined investigation, then print a combined article and pool the resources together - but clearly at the Edinburgh Evening News he doesn't appear to have the confidence to approach the business journos and ask for advice - maybe he's just shy eh.
Hearts apologist, never a journalist :agree:
TrinityHibs
18-02-2013, 09:15 AM
If Vlad doesnt own any shares in Hertz or UBIG how has he managed to be the ring master of the three ring gorgie circus?
18-02-2013, 09:16 AM
Yep. Maybe we were talking at cross-purposes there. As far as I'm aware, UBIG owns that number of shares in the football club but Vlad owns shares in UKIO - the Scotsman has apparently got it wrong, but I was pointing out that if they were right the 18 point deduction could be applied now.
All clear now?
I think we need a pretty picture with circles, showing whos fingers are in which pies.
For the journos looking in, naturally :wink:
18-02-2013, 09:30 AM
Absolute puff piece on FOH, Donald Ford explaining that they don't have a pot to piss in. If the Yams are to be sold soon then it looks as though FOH are not in the running. That said it looks for all the world as a charade to sell season tickets.
“The hope has to be that Hearts avoid someone who says they have pots of money to sort it out,” Ford told The Scotsman.
Hear Hear Donald.
18-02-2013, 09:37 AM
Lithuanian Govt. has postponed their decision on what to do with Ukio until Tuesday, after there is a meeting of the Central Bank tonight.
http://vz.lt/?PublicationId=20b0c1ef-d832-453e-9f8b-aa88cb44bcaa&ref=powerlinklist
Asked whether bankruptcy is being considered, V. Vasiliauskas said: "Without a doubt, yes. Bankruptcy is like a full-time scenarios, but, as I have said repeatedly, the Bank of Lithuania priority - to find the best solution for depositors, creditors, bank and public finances. "
According to him, the Bank of Lithuania inspectors in assessing the situation of the bank in November last year at 30, additionally's calculated the necessary adjustments for the approximately 800 million. LTL.
http://www.ekonomika.lt/naujiena/ukio-banko-likimas-paaiskes-pirmadienio-vakara-36297.html
Vasiliauskas is the Lithuanian central bank governor.
800 million Lithuanian Litas (LTL) is about £200 million.
Bloomberg confirms the story that two (out of four) supposed buyers aren't interested in Ukio.
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-02-18/nordic-banks-deny-interest-in-lithuania-s-insolvent-ukio.html?cmpid=yhoo
The central bank plans to decide this evening whether Ukio should be split up and partly sold, taken over by the government or declared bankrupt.
Caversham Green
18-02-2013, 09:43 AM
If Vlad doesnt own any shares in Hertz or UBIG how has he managed to be the ring master of the three ring gorgie circus?
Vlad owns the controlling shares in both UBIG and Ukio (or 'did own' in the case of the latter) but Ukio are not part of the UBIG group - that would need UBIG to own the shares in Ukio. He's the top yam roaster through his control of UBIG.
18-02-2013, 09:58 AM
Absolute puff piece on FOH, Donald Ford explaining that they don't have a pot to piss in. If the Yams are to be sold soon then it looks as though FOH are not in the running. That said it looks for all the world as a charade to sell season tickets.
“The hope has to be that Hearts avoid someone who says they have pots of money to sort it out,” Ford told The Scotsman.
Hear Hear Donald.
I know one of them and that's true and untrue in a sense - their plan is to get the club cheaply and debt free - however their plan is also not to plough funds into the football club from their own personal resources (however as with any emotional investment, the temptation will be there and the pressure from fans will try and prompt some).
They are however wealthy people in the sense that they are very comfortable financially (in real terms compared to you or I) - but not that wealthy that they can invest huge sums of their money into a business that notoriously eats up money for fun with little return other than on the field success/emotional wealth.
I had an amusing chat with a Hearts supporting mate who was trying to convince those that would listen that they do it in Spain and Barcelona so why can't Hearts (fan ownership) and that if it went ahead Hearts would be a dominant force in football behind Celtic - mmmmmmmmm perhaps football economies of scale ya plum ?
Barca gain over £120 million in TV money and rake in over £350 million in cash each year - they also have won the Champions League a few times, cruelly taken away from the Pretenders for the crown Hearts, who despite claiming to own the trophy way back in 2006, failed to grasp the nettle and allowed a little old Catalan club to wrench it away from them :agree: that and having world players of the year, a stadium full each game and not requiring false advertising, a club which doesn't need to have face painting and 'cook your own paella' days, a club which has literally just under 200,000 members, clearly falling short of Hearts' 400,000 I know, but they can catch up :greengrin
Oh and even after all this - Barca are over £300 million in debt :agree:
Fan ownership - it's a winner - it makes all your financial troubles disappear so it does. Aye right.
My main concern at present is this stadium out at Sighthill - and the silence that has gone with it. I'm going to take it up with two councillors I know as I have a horrible feeling that things like Hearts using it will be discussed behind closed doors - the feasibility study carried out by CEC just proves that there are people at Chambers who are willing to promote the idea and try and push hard for a positive outcome for Hearts - I wonder, if this did happen, would Hibs have an option to legally challenge this - anyone in the know at the time tell me, did STF ever make a legal challenge to CEC during the time where Hibs were trying to purchase the land around Easter Road ? Clearly a different time, era and council - but just curious as to what reasons were given by CEC at this time ?
18-02-2013, 10:14 AM
I know one of them and that's true and untrue in a sense - their plan is to get the club cheaply and debt free - however their plan is also not to plough funds into the football club from their own personal resources (however as with any emotional investment, the temptation will be there and the pressure from fans will try and prompt some).
They are however wealthy people in the sense that they are very comfortable financially (in real terms compared to you or I) - but not that wealthy that they can invest huge sums of their money into a business that notoriously eats up money for fun with little return other than on the field success/emotional wealth.
This was kind of my point. To get the club cheaply and debt free is what everyone who wants into a football club would wish, however it rarely works like that on Planet Football. I don't know them like you do and I wouldn't blame them for not investing personal wealth (I wouldn't) but looking from the outside they look to me like egotists or opportunists or indeed both.
18-02-2013, 11:01 AM
My main concern at present is this stadium out at Sighthill - and the silence that has gone with it. I'm going to take it up with two councillors I know as I have a horrible feeling that things like Hearts using it will be discussed behind closed doors
~10K seats, a running track and a proper commercial rent and they can knock themselves out. :wink:
18-02-2013, 11:09 AM
~10K seats, a running track and a proper commercial rent and they can knock themselves out. :wink:
They said the trams would be in budget and on schedule - I don't trust anything they do or say, do you ?
18-02-2013, 11:11 AM
Bloomberg confirms the story that two (out of four) supposed buyers aren't interested in Ukio.
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-02-18/nordic-banks-deny-interest-in-lithuania-s-insolvent-ukio.html?cmpid=yhoo
What will it mean to hearts if nobody buys it?
18-02-2013, 11:16 AM
What will it mean to hearts if nobody buys it?
That doesn't make much difference, because the buyers would only be interested in the good bits of Ukio. They're not interested in the bad loans to UBIG. The effect it will have is to reduce the price the buyer (most likely Siauliu Bankas) will have to pay for the good bits.
The articles are talking about a deficit of £200M on the bad bits of Ukio, which is a big amount for a country with the limited size and wealth of Lithuania. Most likely they'll hive off the good bits to Siauliu Bankas, which would protect the depositors, and declare the rest bankrupt (liquidating it).
The liquidator would then demand repayment of the bad loans, including from UBIG. This is where the danger to HMFC arises, because part of those Ukio loans to UBIG are secured on HMFC assets and UBIG would most likely become insolvent as well.
TrinityHibs
18-02-2013, 11:23 AM
My main concern at present is this stadium out at Sighthill - and the silence that has gone with it. I'm going to take it up with two councillors I know as I have a horrible feeling that things like Hearts using it will be discussed behind closed doors - the feasibility study carried out by CEC just proves that there are people at Chambers who are willing to promote the idea and try and push hard for a positive outcome for Hearts - I wonder, if this did happen, would Hibs have an option to legally challenge this - anyone in the know at the time tell me, did STF ever make a legal challenge to CEC during the time where Hibs were trying to purchase the land around Easter Road ? Clearly a different time, era and council - but just curious as to what reasons were given by CEC at this time ?
I've done a bit of work with the Council and the chances of them consulting on the community stadium and then securing planning permission, Building Warrant, tenders and then building the stadium in less than 4 years is remote at best. If the existing Hertz entity is still lurching along in 4 years then the world will have tipped on its axis. There's more chance of Saddam Hussein and Osama Bin Laden re-forming their Proclaimers tribute band and playing at the opening of the new Sighthill Wongadome than the current itteration of Hearts turning up. Four years......those mugs will be lucky if they are around in 4 months.
18-02-2013, 12:22 PM
I've done a bit of work with the Council and the chances of them consulting on the community stadium and then securing planning permission, Building Warrant, tenders and then building the stadium in less than 4 years is remote at best. If the existing Hertz entity is still lurching along in 4 years then the world will have tipped on its axis. There's more chance of Saddam Hussein and Osama Bin Laden re-forming their Proclaimers tribute band and playing at the opening of the new Sighthill Wongadome than the current itteration of Hearts turning up. Four years......those mugs will be lucky if they are around in 4 months.
Austere times as well surely adds a couple of years at least. :violin:
18-02-2013, 12:28 PM
"There's more chance of Saddam Hussein and Osama Bin Laden re-forming their Proclaimers tribute band and playing at the opening of the new Sighthill Wongadome than the current itteration of Hearts turning up"
There's something beautifully Blackadderish about that statement. :-)
18-02-2013, 12:46 PM
I love the mix of humour and venom. :top marks
18-02-2013, 02:31 PM
This is worth a read... (translation of a Lithuanian newspaper article from last Wednesday)
http://en.delfi.lt/29822/lithuanian-daily-examines-circumstances-behind-ukio-banks-collapse-special-report-201329822/
But the similarities between the Snoras Bank and Ukio Bank end here, because Snoras was consistently and logically expanding its business until the very moment when it was shut down. And as for the main shareholder of Ukio Bank, the eccentric millionaire Vladimir Romanov, he was acting as if he was deliberately seeking to ruin his business group as soon as possible for the past several years.
The bank’s activities were restricted when it became clear that it had to ensure about 800 million litas [LTL] of additional provisions.
“The liquidity did not even reach 29 percent. Just a few more days, and the bank would not have had any funds at all,” Vitas Vasiliauskas, chairman of the board of the Bank of Lithuania, said.
He does not bury Ukio Bank yet, the temporary administrator will have to assess, within six days, whether it is possible to restore and continue to operate the bank.
The Bank of Lithuania has already handed a pile of documents to prosecutors. There are suspicions that Ukio Bank managers rented property at unreasonably high prices and employed relatives, awarding them very high salaries.
Prosecutor Simonas Minkevicius mentioned that, in this case, the amounts could reach tens of millions of litas.
After the suspension of Ukio Bank’s activities was announced on Tuesday [12 February], Romanov answered the phone and pretended that it was somebody else and said: “Vladimir [Romanov] will not comment on the situation.” Later he said that Romanov was not available.
When we called him for the third time and asked whether Romanov was in Lithuania at all, the Ukio Bank owner started speaking in the first person: “I have not left the country, I wanted to go abroad for business, but I stayed.”
After these words, he discontinued the conversation.
When we called him once again and asked him to comment on the situation, the businessman growled: “I do not have anything to talk about to you, and cursed. When we called him again, the banker became more talkative.
[Lietuvos Rytas] This is a Lietuvos Rytas journalist calling you again.
[Romanov] Rytas? And what, you want me to talk to you?
[Lietuvos Rytas] We want to hear your comments on the Ukio Bank’s situation and your assessment of the situation.
[Romanov] So you have already expressed all opinions, and now you are asking me?
[Lietuvos Rytas] We want the people to hear your opinion as well, because there is a rumor that Ukio Bank got into the difficult situation also because of your statements in the municipality about Zalgiris’s debts.
[Romanov] You have always been speaking against Zalgiris, against the bank, against me.
And now what, you want to know my opinion?
My opinion is that you are perverts….
[Lietuvos Rytas] Are you currently in Kaunas [second largest Lithuanian city] or are you abroad?
[Romanov] I am in Kaunas. You can come over.
EskbankHibby
18-02-2013, 02:53 PM
Austere times as well surely adds a couple of years at least. :violin:
Would be a tough sell to the honest citizens of Edinburgh no matter how hard the cardigan wearing key janglers at the Council may try to punt the idea.
Particularly as our pink neighbours are currently due the public purse a large sum of money.
18-02-2013, 04:33 PM
Does anybody have any idea why Sergey Fedatodus seems to spend his entire time trying to save the Yams and pacify their supporters ?
Pre the Ukio Bankas admin there was a chance of Vlad and him getting some money out of a sale but they have missed the bus and any money raised would have to be passed on to the Ukio Admin. because of the security and other debts.
Surely there must be other bits of vlad's empire that could raise cash that could be spirited offshore a lot easier that he could be dealing with.
Does he not Know that, even if he saves HOMFC and enables them to play 3rd division football at Saughton Enclosure, the Yam hoardes will not love him !:greengrin
HibsNibs
18-02-2013, 04:46 PM
I think he'll stick around long enough to trouser the cup final ticket money & next season's early renewers (mugs) ST money then will bolt
18-02-2013, 04:46 PM
Does anybody have any idea why Sergey Fedatodus seems to spend his entire time trying to save the Yams and pacify their supporters ?
Pre the Ukio Bankas admin there was a chance of Vlad and him getting some money out of a sale but they have missed the bus and any money raised would have to be passed on to the Ukio Admin. because of the security and other debts.
Surely there must be other bits of vlad's empire that could raise cash that could be spirited offshore a lot easier that he could be dealing with.
Does he not Know that, even if he saves HOMFC and enables them to play 3rd division football at Saughton Enclosure, the Yam hoardes will not love him !:greengrin
I think they are a rudderless ship just now. I don't think any instructions have been arriving from Lithuania at all.
Main task for Fedatovus is to make sure they don't run out of cash so he can keep drawing a wage.
18-02-2013, 05:12 PM
"My opinion is that you are perverts".
Quality quote from the submariner! I was half expecting him to make an appearance on SKY1's Last Resort at some point!
18-02-2013, 06:08 PM
The great Hearts myth about their youngest ever team has been exploded on Keekback. Their "youngest ever team" against Celtic last month was their 92nd youngest team in the history of the SPL. A list of their top 10 makes interesting reading as they have only won 2 of them. Long time until they get competitive again :greengrin
1 21.60 Sat 12 Mar 2005 Hearts 0 Inverness Caledonian Thistle 2
2 23.24 Sun 07 Mar 2004 Kilmarnock 1 Hearts 1
3 23.27 Sun 22 May 2005 Aberdeen 2 Hearts 0
4 23.29 Mon 05 Mar 2007 Motherwell 0 Hearts 2
4 23.29 Sun 20 Dec 2009 Hearts 2 Celtic 1
6 23.30 Wed 02 Mar 2005 Hearts 1 Rangers 2
7 23.38 Sat 05 Mar 2005 Dunfermline Athletic 1 Hearts 1
8 23.40 Sun 07 Mar 2010 Dundee United 1 Hearts 0
9 23.41 Sat 22 Apr 2006 Hibernian 2 Hearts 1
10 23.47 Sat 10 Mar 2007 Aberdeen 1 Hearts 0
18-02-2013, 06:17 PM
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-02-18/ukio-bankas-of-lithuania-to-be-sold-after-central-bank-takeover.html
The meeting of the Lithuanian number crunchers did'nt take long. :agree:
CyberSauzee
18-02-2013, 06:25 PM
So this....
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-02-18/ukio-bankas-of-lithuania-to-be-sold-after-central-bank-takeover.html
...will hopefully lead to this....
That doesn't make much difference, because the buyers would only be interested in the good bits of Ukio. They're not interested in the bad loans to UBIG. The effect it will have is to reduce the price the buyer (most likely Siauliu Bankas) will have to pay for the good bits.
The articles are talking about a deficit of £200M on the bad bits of Ukio, which is a big amount for a country with the limited size and wealth of Lithuania. Most likely they'll hive off the good bits to Siauliu Bankas, which would protect the depositors, and declare the rest bankrupt (liquidating it).
The liquidator would then demand repayment of the bad loans, including from UBIG. This is where the danger to HMFC arises, because part of those Ukio loans to UBIG are secured on HMFC assets and UBIG would most likely become insolvent as well.
:fenlon
LOL :top marks
18-02-2013, 06:40 PM
That article is a bit more encouraging for them as it suggests the whole bank will be sold, rather than just picking out certain parts of the business. What happens next to UBIG and Hearts depends on the outcome of negotiations between the Lithuanian central bank and Siauliu Bank, which will happen this week.
green glory
18-02-2013, 06:42 PM
http://www.lb.lt/the_bank_of_lithuania_agreed_to_the_transfer_of_th e_liabilities_and_assets_of_insolvent_ukio_bankas_ to_another_bank
Ouch!
18-02-2013, 06:51 PM
Barry Anderson@BarryAnderson_8
Lithuania's Central Bank opts to transfer all Ukio Bankas' rights, assets & liabilities to Siauliu Bankas. Impact on #Hearts not yet clear.
18-02-2013, 06:53 PM
Lithuania's Central Bank opts to transfer all Ukio Bankas' rights, assets & liabilities to Siauliu Bankas. Impact on #Hearts not yet clear.
why is he reporting this when in his words there are no direct links between Hearts and Ukio? fanny
18-02-2013, 06:56 PM
There could be a barren landscape where Swynie once stood and Banderson would ask Sergejus Fedotovas "Will this affect Hearts going forward ?"
18-02-2013, 06:57 PM
why is he reporting this when in his words there are no direct links between Hearts and Ukio? fanny
hahahah :greengrin :aok:
Thats because it would require the application of logic and clear thinking, none of which apply to the thick welt.
its also what happens when you simply parrot what the hearts board feed you, eventually the web of lies and deceit trip you up, moron that he is
18-02-2013, 07:06 PM
Banderson was tweeted by a Lithuanian journalist which is very strange, this would imply that he has used a bit of nous to find out more and be kept abreast of developments. Like I said strange as he is a sports journo and not a business one and doesn't like his integrity called into question.:loser:
WeAreHibs
18-02-2013, 07:07 PM
There's more chance of Saddam Hussein and Osama Bin Laden re-forming their Proclaimers tribute band and playing at the opening of the new Sighthill Wongadome than the current itteration of Hearts turning up.
Brilliant! :cool:
Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
18-02-2013, 07:18 PM
Things are moving a little faster now. :greengrin
The puddle drinkers over the road are starting to realise they are in deep sheee!te.
SmashinGlass
18-02-2013, 07:29 PM
Things are moving a little faster now. :greengrin
The puddle drinkers over the road are starting to realise they are in deep sheee!te.
The funny thing is, the majority of them still don't see it. There are one or two who realise, but most of them are trotting the "it won't have an effect on us" line.
Oh it will be painful for them when it happens....:greengrin
18-02-2013, 07:34 PM
The funny thing is, the majority of them still don't see it. There are one or two who realise, but most of them are trotting the "it won't have an effect on us" line.
Oh it will be painful for them when it happens....:greengrin
I think in the psychiatry game its called denial.:dead:
18-02-2013, 07:37 PM
That article is a bit more encouraging for them as it suggests the whole bank will be sold, rather than just picking out certain parts of the business.
Only after the bad loans have been removed, so, maybe not so encouraging for them after all! :tee hee:
18-02-2013, 07:46 PM
Only after the bad loans have been removed, so, maybe not so encouraging for them after all! :tee hee:I didn't see any reference to this in the Bank of Lithuania press release? It says that they "decided to transfer the assets, rights, transactions and liabilities" to Šiaulių bankas. It makes no mention of removing the bad loans? Or have I missed something?
18-02-2013, 07:46 PM
Oh it will be painful for them when it happens....:greengrinIt'll have an effect on me, I'll laugh so hard my heid will fall off. :agree:
It'll have an effect on me, I'll laugh so hard my heid will fall off. :agree:
Now that wid be a sight to see J.
I am really really hoping they get screwed over and the sooner the better.
Tick tock tick tock.... I'm waiting!!!
M6hibee
18-02-2013, 07:51 PM
So it's gone fae no effect at all to impact unclear. He is just guessing ain't he
18-02-2013, 07:58 PM
had a wee peak there on kickback (looks like a website a pub team would set up) and im more shocked, not at their dilusion that this wont affect them but more at none of them know anything about it.
total :ostrich::monkey::vladsheep:
18-02-2013, 08:00 PM
"My opinion is that you are perverts".
Quality quote from the submariner! I was half expecting him to make an appearance on SKY1's Last Resort at some point!
maybe he thought he was giving a speech to the playing staff of his mingin football club
* wee airdrie jambo agrees*
18-02-2013, 08:02 PM
I didn't see any reference to this in the Bank of Lithuania press release? It says that they "decided to transfer the assets, rights, transactions and liabilities" to Šiaulių bankas. It makes no mention of removing the bad loans? Or have I missed something?
No you're quite right.It's basically a transfer of the business -the receiving will then start to examine the business they've got-just as Lloyds did with Bank of Scotland.It won't be quick and will be complicated if as I think is right UBIG are part owners of Ukio Bankus not just customers.
He claims he doesn't cover business matters soa after a dusting down on twitter during which he comes over all high and mighty he then starts posting business news. He's a big bandy, baby-brain who is clueless as to what is happening/has happened at Hearts. All he's good for is PR for the sparryheids.
18-02-2013, 08:07 PM
I didn't see any reference to this in the Bank of Lithuania press release? It says that they "decided to transfer the assets, rights, transactions and liabilities" to Šiaulių bankas. It makes no mention of removing the bad loans? Or have I missed something?
From the Bloomberg piece:
It was not clear whether Siauliu would agree to acquire any of the foreign assets that Ukio’s majority owner Vladimir Romanov, or companies related to him, had pledged to the bank as loan security, Vasiliauskas said. Those included assets related to Edinburgh soccer club Heart of Midlothian, the Birac AD alumina producer in Bosnia and Herzegovina, real estate in Moscow and other things, he said.
Unhealthy assets would be split off and, if recovered, distributed to Ukio creditors, the central banker said.
Temporary administrator Adomas Audickas’s report on Ukio found that the bank’s liabilities exceeded its assets by about 1.1 billion litai.
In order to proceed quickly, that preliminary estimate would be the basis for negotiations with Siauliu, Audickas told reporters at the same press conference. An independent appraiser would then value the property in detail, and any differences would be settled between the parties later, he said.
SmashinGlass
18-02-2013, 08:16 PM
It'll have an effect on me, I'll laugh so hard my heid will fall off. :agree:
And I, for one, will join you in that! :greengrin:agree:
18-02-2013, 08:19 PM
From the Bloomberg piece:
Thanks for posting that, I hadn't seen it.
Here's the link http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-02-18/ukio-bankas-of-lithuania-to-be-sold-after-central-bank-takeover.html
18-02-2013, 08:32 PM
Dunno if someone has already posted it.. And I don't care cause it's worth another look !!
http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/488037_492067090851871_1093663270_n.jpg
18-02-2013, 08:36 PM
Dunno if someone has already posted it.. And I don't care cause it's worth another look !!
http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/488037_492067090851871_1093663270_n.jpg
Haha that's class
steviehibsleith
18-02-2013, 08:36 PM
Ok so the Ukio Bankas are in administration im calling for a immediate 18 point deduction for **** just to get the ball rolling .
Hows the table looking now :na na:
18-02-2013, 08:38 PM
Haha 'All is Barry' but of a sly dig there :D
M6hibee
18-02-2013, 08:38 PM
Fantastic where did it come fae?
18-02-2013, 08:39 PM
Successful transfer of Ukio’s assets, rights and liabilities to Siauliu Bankas, after removing the bad loans (http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-02-18/ukio-bankas-of-lithuania-to-be-sold-after-central-bank-takeover.html#), would mean the insurance fund will only have to pay out about 800 million litai ($309 million), Vasiliauskas said.
Taken from the Bloomberg link further up the page.
18-02-2013, 08:41 PM
Fantastic where did it come fae?
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/opinion/frank-boyle-cartoon-1-2796972
18-02-2013, 08:41 PM
So it's gone fae no effect at all to impact nuclear. He is just guessing ain't he
Methinks something may have been lost in translation between Banderson and his Lith connection - I've adjusted your post to reflect that :greengrin
The Tubs
18-02-2013, 08:42 PM
The inclusion of the tracksuited figure in the second row is fantastic.
SmashinGlass
18-02-2013, 08:43 PM
Haha 'All is Barry' but of a sly dig there :D
The funny thing is that it's so obvious he won't even see it :greengrin
18-02-2013, 08:44 PM
The inclusion of the tracksuited figure in the second row is fantastic.
Looks like a spectacled version of the elephant that was hanging the Romanov banner out her window!
Is that The Pieman with the bunnet on as well?
18-02-2013, 08:45 PM
Successful transfer of Ukio’s assets, rights and liabilities to Siauliu Bankas, after removing the bad loans (http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-02-18/ukio-bankas-of-lithuania-to-be-sold-after-central-bank-takeover.html#), would mean the insurance fund will only have to pay out about 800 million litai ($309 million), Vasiliauskas said.
Taken from the Bloomberg link further up the page.Thanks - I hadn't seen the Bloomberg article.
18-02-2013, 08:45 PM
Thanks for posting that, I hadn't seen it.
Here's the link http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-02-18/ukio-bankas-of-lithuania-to-be-sold-after-central-bank-takeover.html
It was updated from an earlier draft to include the comments about the "foreign assets". I think the comparison with the Lloyds takeover of HBOS is quite appropriate. HBOS were extremely generous in their lending to Scottish football clubs, the Huns in particular. They started to come under big pressure financially when Lloyds took over that lending and demanded repayment. They were repaid in full by Whyte's deal with Ticketus, but that deal (and getting knocked out of Europe) had the effect of buggering the Huns' cashflow and led to their demise.
As far as I can see, there are now two scenarios for UBIG and Hearts:
1. This other Lithuanian bank agree to take on the dodgy loans to UBIG, but apply pressure for them to be repaid, possibly resulting in insolvency later. This is the good scenario for them, as they might be able to agree some other resolution in the meantime.
2. The other Lithuanian bank refuse to take on the loans, which have to be immediately liquidated as Ukio no longer has a banking licence. This is the bad scenario as it would probably cause (almost) immediate insolvency in UBIG and (by extension) Hearts.
18-02-2013, 08:48 PM
It was updated from an earlier draft to include the comments about the "foreign assets". I think the comparison with the Lloyds takeover of HBOS is quite appropriate. HBOS were extremely generous in their lending to Scottish football clubs, the Huns in particular. They started to come under big pressure financially when Lloyds took over that lending and demanded repayment. They were repaid in full by Whyte's deal with Ticketus, but that deal (and getting knocked out of Europe) had the effect of buggering the Huns' cashflow and led to their demise.
As far as I can see, there are now two scenarios for UBIG and Hearts:
1. This other Lithuanian bank agree to take on the dodgy loans to UBIG, but apply pressure for them to be repaid, possibly resulting in insolvency later. This is the good scenario for them, as they might be able to agree some other resolution in the meantime.
2. The other Lithuanian bank refuse to take on the loans, which have to be immediately liquidated as Ukio no longer has a banking licence. This is the bad scenario as it would probably cause (almost) immediate insolvency in UBIG and (by extension) Hearts.2,2,2,2,2,2,2,2,2,2,2,2.... :pray:
18-02-2013, 08:49 PM
Thanks - I hadn't seen the Bloomberg article.
Nae bother! :aok:
18-02-2013, 08:52 PM
...........This is the bad scenario as it would probably cause (almost) immediate insolvency in UBIG and (by extension) Hearts.
There you go with that sexy talk again :love ya!:
Hank Schrader
18-02-2013, 08:57 PM
There you go with that sexy talk again :love ya!:
I've already cracked three off to it. :greengrin
18-02-2013, 08:57 PM
saw this the day haha is that one mr salmond munching on a pie :greengrin
18-02-2013, 08:58 PM
Looks like a spectacled version of the elephant that was hanging the Romanov banner out her window!
Is that The Pieman with the bunnet on as well?
A spy in the ranks ?! :wink:
Shout out for the Alex Salmond and his trademark pie cameo too !
18-02-2013, 09:07 PM
A spy in the ranks ?! :wink:
Shout out for the Alex Salmond and his trademark pie cameo too !
A far too kind caricature of jenny dawe in row 2 as well ... but no milligan???
18-02-2013, 09:36 PM
The first of the sycophantic obituaries from over the road:
"Well as this news breaks this evening along with other events its became apparent that his lack of investment in the club is because of his other financial goings on.
I've always sat on the fence with the man, grateful for keeping us at Tynie, all the money, the cups his money provided and even his rants when at the correct people. I've also went against sackings, interfering, using us as a plaything and worried about how we will end up when the smoke clears.
But lets make no mistake this man is a generous and fantastic man, whatever the motives has been a complete hero for Heart of Midlothian football club.
His bank is sinking and he will be deeply distressed and I for one would like to make it known that I deeply appreciate all he has done for our club and I hope upon hope, even when he sells the club or its taken off his hand the man ends up ok.
All the best Mr Romanov. You have thousands upon thousands of jambos who appreciate and love you big man."
Russell The Dug
18-02-2013, 09:38 PM
What a beautiful day day day what a beautiful day.
18-02-2013, 09:39 PM
"Well as this news breaks this evening along with other events its became apparent that his lack of investment in the club is because of his other financial goings on.
I've always sat on the fence with the man, grateful for keeping us at Tynie, all the money, the cups his money provided and even his rants when at the correct people. I've also went against sackings, interfering, using us as a plaything and worried about how we will end up when the smoke clears.
But lets make no mistake this man is a generous and fantastic man, whatever the motives has been a complete hero for Heart of Midlothian football club.
His bank is sinking and he will be deeply distressed and I for one would like to make it known that I deeply appreciate all he has done for our club and I hope upon hope, even when he sells the club or its taken off his hand the man ends up ok.
All the best Mr Romanov. You have thousands upon thousands of jambos who appreciate and love you big man."
Wow just wow!
18-02-2013, 09:41 PM
All the best Mr Romanov. You have thousands upon thousands of jambos who appreciate and love you big man.":faf: :faf:
HibeeMG
18-02-2013, 09:41 PM
I'm one of a fair few thousand Hibby's who are loving his work too. :Romanov:
18-02-2013, 09:42 PM
That has to be an undercover Hibby, surely.
18-02-2013, 09:44 PM
Lithuania has one of the highest suicide rates in the world... I hope he'll be ok too...
18-02-2013, 09:44 PM
:faf::faf:
They really are a deluded bunch of muppets, calling the man who run their club into the ground a hero.
Bunch of Chumps
18-02-2013, 09:46 PM
Lithuania has one of the highest suicide rates in the world... I hope he'll be ok too...
Gorgie will soon have as well....................