View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 [177] 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

07-04-2014, 11:53 AM
Huge problems?

They'll be debt free. Not TrueThey have a regular subscription income. For how long and how much ?
They will sell more season tickets than us. More than likelyThey have no senior pro wasters who will be content to sit out their contracts. We have at least 13 players out of contractThey will have a board of directors who will be accountable to the supporters. Aye right!!They will not have a weirdo owner who has little or no interest in football. you would know about weirdo owners right enough!They will start next season on a wave of optimism with a huge feelgood factor.Do you really believe that !!

GlenrothesHibee
Huge problems?

They'll be debt free.
They have a regular subscription income.
They will sell more season tickets than us.
They have no senior pro wasters who will be content to sit out their contracts.
They will have a board of directors who will be accountable to the supporters.
They will not have a weirdo owner who has little or no interest in football.
They will start next season on a wave of optimism with a huge feelgood factor.

They started this season on a wave of optimism too I recall. What was that catchy wee dity? Something about 15 points and not giving ****** as the Hearts were staying up? Something like that anyway.

One thing you must remember about Hearts fans mate they believe anything they are told. Their arrogance and denial is unparalleled. Wont be long before they are telling us all how we will be in our beds when they win the Ramsdens cup. Just got to let them get on with it fella.

Bet you're glad your one of us good guys

Hearts get approval !

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/26916435

Keep up:rolleyes:

Hearts get approval !

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/26916435we've had that bit.

Pray4Marc
07-04-2014, 11:54 AM
Keep up:rolleyes:

Stop that, my heart just sank.

I don't think anyone needs reminding of our current status.
A wee bit of fun to ease our thoughts regarding our own situation surely not a bad thing.
I remember early eighties,after watching an end of season 0-0 against Morton in Greenock"depressing" only to be told hearts who only needed a point had lost and were staying down.
If you where on the train back into Glasgow that day you will know what I mean"it was party party time":greengrin

There was quite a party on our bus too, that culminated in a (very) short visit to Derek Johnstones pub in Harthill, by some of the more excitable members of our supporters club.

On arrival at Haymarket, we were able to support the members of Ardmillan Hearts club with some conciliatory waves. Bless them, they showed no emotion.

FFS :bitchy:

You might not like it mentioned here, but Hibs have - once again - had a massively disappointing season. It has rather a negative impact on me, tbh.

As for George Clooney though, that's just madness. If that's what the Jambos are expecting next season, the reality will come as a very large shock for them.

ozzie
07-04-2014, 11:55 AM
Hearts get approval !

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/26916435

Are you trying to excite all the yams looking in??? Surely this is just what was confirmed hours ago??? No further forward yet.

07-04-2014, 11:55 AM
they'll get off with it, they always do

Have they been in this situation before?

07-04-2014, 11:56 AM
Have they been in this situation before?

you know what I mean, luckiest team in existence

07-04-2014, 11:56 AM
Huge problems?

They'll be debt free.

...and that concludes the party political broadcast for the undercover #allisbarry party.

Isn't he kinda obvious?

hibbill2002
07-04-2014, 11:57 AM
Huge problems?

They'll be debt free.

Soggy Bottom Boy

Hibstrooper
07-04-2014, 11:58 AM
Huge problems?

They'll be debt free.

They will also be credit free so will have to live within their means, something they haven't done for decades
They will also have to start paying their bills and their taxes
They will also have less income from being in a lower league
They will have to fill their team with players that the fans will soon label not good enough for "the famous" when they are losing away to Dumbarton on a cold Tuesday night
They will have a dozen egomaniacs all trying to have a say in the running of the club and out to protect their own interests (see Rangers)
They will quickly lose their optimism, patience and direct debits when they realise they aren't quite as famous or good without someone else's millions

But you enjoy that

07-04-2014, 12:00 PM
Huge problems?

They'll be debt free.

150 posts over 11 years. Not bad. Ltyf

Pray4Marc
07-04-2014, 12:01 PM
I am still confident this will all go wrong for them.:cb

07-04-2014, 12:03 PM
you know what I mean, luckiest team in existence

They're now the luckiest team in the second division.

You could only say they have "got away with it" if you expected too much in the first place as they would probably still exist with tynecastle even after liquidation.

It isn't over yet though as they have to get past Siaulia, the courts and the prospect of further delays.

07-04-2014, 12:03 PM
150 posts over 11 years. Not bad. Ltyf

Didn't the Yams have a player called Clooney(Clunie) in the 60's and 70's? That may have been the "clue".

portyhibernian
07-04-2014, 12:04 PM
Would be delighted to see them liquidated but at the same time would settle for them just languishing around the Scottish lower leagues being pish for the rest of eternity, occasionally getting humiliated by us in cup games, seeing their fans lose interest and disappear.

07-04-2014, 12:04 PM
They're now the luckiest team in the second division.

You could only say they have "got away with it" if you expected too much in the first place as they would probably still exist with tynecastle even after liquidation.

It isn't over yet though as they have to get past Siaulia, the courts and the prospect of further delays.doubt that

07-04-2014, 12:05 PM
I am still confident this will all go wrong for them.:cb

If it does, it won't be today imo. 20 day cooling off period and potentially frozen shares are all that's left

07-04-2014, 12:07 PM
If the ukio vote against them, tynie will get sold and flattened.
It'll go from #createhistory to #creategeography

Zondervan
07-04-2014, 12:07 PM
@jamiekborthwick: I'm getting conflicting info on whether this Ukio meeting has actually gone ahead or not. Trying to get some clarity just now.

07-04-2014, 12:10 PM
doubt that

I don't see why not.

Look at all the recent scaremongering regarding development on that site. It would go into overdrive should it be placed on the open market.

People think that this is push coming to shove but when it comes to the reality of actually losing the ground...

07-04-2014, 12:10 PM
@jamiekborthwick: I'm getting conflicting info on whether this Ukio meeting has actually gone ahead or not. Trying to get some clarity just now.

Oh dear, that doesn't sound too good :cb

07-04-2014, 12:12 PM
Didn't the Yams have a player called Clooney(Clunie) in the 60's and 70's? That may have been the "clue".

Dave Clunie. Played in the 7-0 game.

Know him well. Decent guy. Never goes near Tynie, or indeed fitba, these days.

:lolyam:

BBCBMcLauchlin (@BBCBMcLauchlin)
07/04/2014 13:11
Hearts administrators Bryan Jackson and Trever Birch holding talks with lawyers of Ukio Bankas now#bbcsportscot

Download the official Twitter app here

Sent from my iPad

They did, it was Clunie though. He was my dad's cousin I think as that is my grandmothers maiden name. I think he played in the 0-7.

Could be the sting in the tale (or their St Mirren moment).:greengrin

If they somehow do continue, I think that they will sell a high number of STs for at least a season or two in the Championship. You just have to look at the number of deluded fans that still buy STs for Castle Greyskull.

I don't see why not.

Look at all the recent scaremongering regarding development on that site. It would go into overdrive should it be placed on the open market.

People think that this is push coming to shove but when it comes to the reality of actually losing the ground...Once they are liquidated the scaremongering will stop and all the hands will be out for a share including the skint CEC. A 4th division club couldnae afford the up keep of that ****hole anyway.

07-04-2014, 12:13 PM
@BBCBMcLauchlin: Hearts administrators Bryan Jackson and Trever Birch holding talks with lawyers of Ukio Bankas now#bbcsportscot

"That was classic intercourse!"

07-04-2014, 12:14 PM
@jamiekborthwick: I'm getting conflicting info on whether this Ukio meeting has actually gone ahead or not. Trying to get some clarity just now.:cb

'mon the nae meeting :greengrin

Weststandwanab
07-04-2014, 12:15 PM
Jamie Borthwick @jamiekborthwick
I've not heard confirmation, but @The_FOH understand that the Ukio Bankas meeting has now started. Typical.

@jamiekborthwick: I'm getting conflicting info on whether this Ukio meeting has actually gone ahead or not. Trying to get some clarity just now. Nothing like give the Yams hope......

Pray4Marc
07-04-2014, 12:16 PM
@BBCBMcLauchlin: Hearts administrators Bryan Jackson and Trever Birch holding talks with lawyers of Ukio Bankas now#bbcsportscot

Is it normal practice to be speaking to Lawyers with a simple case of rubber stamping the process of transfer of shares? #AllisNotBarry

07-04-2014, 12:16 PM

Really? How often does that happen?:cb

Glesgahibby
07-04-2014, 12:17 PM
If it does, it won't be today imo. 20 day cooling off period and potentially frozen shares are all that's left
Going by the wee snippets from FOH and the stomping of budgie leading up to the ukio meeting:rolleyes:
there chances of a conclusion today are 50-50 at best,however if they win this battle then the war is far from over.
IMO a delay of sorts is odds on:wink:

07-04-2014, 12:17 PM
Is it normal practice to be speaking to Lawyers with a simple case of rubber stamping the process of transfer of shares? #AllisNotBarry

Bank transfer or brown paper bag ?

Lester B
07-04-2014, 12:18 PM
Hearts administrators Bryan Jackson and Trever Birch holding talks with lawyers of Ukio Bankas now#bbcsportscot

Sent from my iPad

What's the Lithuanian for 'Who's this Pat Munro gadge then lads?'

Pray4Marc
Bank transfer or brown paper bag ?

This could be the biggest anticlimax ever

Tick tock tick tock yams

07-04-2014, 12:20 PM
Sergey is sailing in the English Chanel and unfortunately can't get on the forum. No idea where bajillions is.

Sailing in the English Channel :tee hee:

Either in the Channel as Mikey says.

Or he's in Lithuania chatting with UKIO or UBIG or whoever they're due loads of money. He'll be on later to give us the details of the meetings. :wink:

Glesgahibby
07-04-2014, 12:22 PM
This would make sense when Brian mcglauglin is tweeting BDO meeting with ukio lawyers(not creditors)not saying BDO would be invited to creditors meeting but surely ukios lawyers would?

07-04-2014, 12:23 PM

Sent from my iPad

I take it lawyers are acting on behalf of ukio? Will be tricky to meet with I think.

Glesgahibby
07-04-2014, 12:29 PM
That's funny,I remember a poster on here having doubts a meeting would take place today.
i think he's offshore today:greengrin

07-04-2014, 12:30 PM
That's funny,I remember a poster on here having doubts a meeting would take place today.
i think he's offshore today:greengrin

McLaughlin reckons lawyers are in a meeting with Jackson now.

07-04-2014, 12:31 PM
I take it lawyers are acting on behalf of ukio? Will be tricky to meet with I think.

Aren't these the ones who wanted more time to consider new information last week?

People are thinking this is an easy five-footer...but it's downhill and there's a bit of a break.

"I'll give you 50 pence, a chomp and a paperclip if you ignore that £15m bid"

Here we have the Skullduggery and leading up the garden path. The UBIG meeting was always going to take place today and was a formality. It seemed way too coincidental that there would also be a UBIG creditors meeting on the same day. I'm betting that there was never going to be one.

I think that BJ wanted to get armed with the UKIOS clearing before trying an eleventh hour bid to save Hearts through lawyers.

07-04-2014, 12:34 PM
All the lawyers can do is recommend (or not) Jackson's proposals to the creditors. They still need to meet to approve this, I would have thought. I think they may have ran out of time.

07-04-2014, 12:35 PM
Here we have the Skullduggery and leading up the garden path. The UBIG meeting was always going to take place today and was a formality. It seemed way too coincidental that there would also be a UBIG creditors meeting on the same day. I'm betting that there was never going to be one.

I think that BJ wanted to get armed with the UKIOS clearing before trying an eleventh hour bid to save Hearts through lawyers.

Your Ukio's and Ubigs are all over the place. Take a break.
:-)

Glesgahibby
07-04-2014, 12:36 PM
That's the point,there is supposed to be a UKIO creditors meeting.
there could still be one but it's 15.36 in Lithuania its getting a wee tad late for that.

07-04-2014, 12:36 PM

As long as you understand that post Bob, that's what matters

07-04-2014, 12:37 PM

All the lawyers can do is recommend (or not) Jackson's proposals to the creditors. They still need to meet to approve this, I would have thought. I think they may have ran out of time.

Would Jackson waste his time meeting the lawyers if it couldn't produce a result today?

07-04-2014, 12:39 PM
Let me see if I've got this right:

It was reported that there was definitely meetings of both UKIO and UBIG creditors today. The same people that reported this are unsure as to who is meeting who, where, when and about what.

OK, I don't know about the rest of you but I'm convnced

07-04-2014, 12:39 PM

Lawyers : "You've come HOW FAR for this meeting ?"
Lawyers : "No you can't have a copy of the emails"
Lawyers : "Do you have an ice-pick with you ?"

phantomscotsman
07-04-2014, 12:40 PM
Let me see if I've got this right:

It was reported that there was definitely meetings of both UKIO and UBIG creditors today. The same people that reported this are unsure as to who is meeting who, where, when and about what.

OK, I don't know about the rest of you but I'm convnced

07-04-2014, 12:41 PM
Lawyers are not usually the bearers of good tidings.

07-04-2014, 12:42 PM
Kickback is in meltdown. Servers crashing. Lol

07-04-2014, 12:43 PM
Would Jackson waste his time meeting the lawyers if it couldn't produce a result today?

Waste his time? He gets paid (very handsomely!) by the hour.

07-04-2014, 12:43 PM
It appears that jack sons turned up in the hope that ukio might meet with him. Last ditch attempt to save them from liquidation then in step the lawyers to say we've not a rubber stamp so beat it back to Scotland.

Weststandwanab
07-04-2014, 12:44 PM
Would Jackson waste his time meeting the lawyers if it couldn't produce a result today? So he can say to The Famous I tried everything Guv.

Lawyers are not usually the bearers of good tidings.Unless you have something they need.

07-04-2014, 12:44 PM
That's the point,there is supposed to be a UKIO creditors meeting.
there could still be one but it's 15.36 in Lithuania its getting a wee tad late for that.

Close of business at say 17:30. Still time to get creditors involved via conference call or video links etc.

07-04-2014, 12:46 PM
It appears that jack sons turned up in the hope that ukio might meet with him. Last ditch attempt to save them from liquidation then in step the lawyers to say we've not a rubber stamp so beat it back to Scotland.
:pray:

Glesgahibby
But Jackson by his own admission has "no time" to waste.
could be he has set up a meeting with the lawyers for after UBIGS creditors meeting due to the fact a result there might give him more scope?
However a meeting of ukios creditors still has to take place before any rubber stamps are placed on the table.

Maybe somebody spilled champagne over it. :greengrin

Let's hope that Ukio lawyers have the same level of urgency which the Yams had for paying back their creditors.

He would have to be seen to be trying his best. It would be a pitch fork and torches job if e never.

07-04-2014, 12:47 PM
Maybe somebody spilled champagne over it. :greengrin

Sergey!

Bobo
Share deal accepted according to the Gorgie Gazette

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/hearts-liquidation-ubig-accept-shares-deal-1-3367658

But Jackson by his own admission has "no time" to waste.
could be he has set up a meeting with the lawyers for after UBIGS creditors meeting due to the fact a result there might give him more scope?
However a meeting of ukios creditors still has to take place before any rubber stamps are placed on the table.

(Head starting to hurt) so the UKIOS meeting is not today?

AndySOL1875
Ahhhh just get them gone.

07-04-2014, 12:48 PM

Even divorce lawyers?

Weststandwanab
07-04-2014, 12:48 PM
Waste his time? He gets paid (very handsomely!) by the hour. BDO are currently on a fixed fee so not that.

Close of business at say 17:30. Still time to get creditors involved via conference call or video links etc. They creditors will not get railroaded into meeting late on in the day in case they feel.......like they have been railroaded at the last minute into accepting something.

07-04-2014, 12:50 PM

Id just like to give a warm and fraternal welcome to all those looking in here for the first time. Sorry about the demise of The Famous, but life goes on. :na na:

It appears that jack sons turned up in the hope that ukio might meet with him. Last ditch attempt to save them from liquidation then in step the lawyers to say we've not a rubber stamp so beat it back to Scotland.Nae rubber stamp? That'll no be good for sales of Barry's book

http://i60.tinypic.com/nmffx1.png

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/hearts-liquidation-ubig-accept-shares-deal-1-3367658

:taxi

BDO are currently on a fixed fee so not that.

They creditors will not get railroaded into meeting late on in the day in case they feel.......like they have been railroaded at the last minute into accepting something.

Fixed fee or fixed fee rate?

I very much doubt a fixed fee would be agreed on a project of indefinite length.

Glesgahibby
07-04-2014, 12:51 PM
Close of business at say 17:30. Still time to get creditors involved via conference call or video links etc.
Yip no doubt it can still happen:agree:
Timescale this morning however from most yam lovers including FOH was news by 14.30:greengrin

BDO are currently on a fixed fee so not that.

They creditors will not get railroaded into meeting late on in the day in case they feel.......like they have been railroaded at the last minute into accepting something.

What?

Nae rubber stamp? That'll no be good for sales of Barry's book

Haha. Kwality sir

07-04-2014, 12:52 PM

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/hearts-liquidation-ubig-accept-shares-deal-1-3367658no that again :rolleyes:

Hib17
Check amount of guests on our site lol

Timescale this morning however from most yam lovers including FOH was news by 14.30:greengrin

Aye 14:30 our time. That's 16:30 over there. Plenty time IMO

07-04-2014, 12:53 PM

UK time, maybe ?

07-04-2014, 12:53 PM
Check amount of guests on our site lol

Canny, on the iPAd via tapatalk. :(

07-04-2014, 12:54 PM
Canny, on the iPAd via tapatalk. :(1336 :greengrin on this thread

Bobo
07-04-2014, 12:54 PM
no that again :rolleyes:

My heid cannae take much more, I just want them deid and burried!

07-04-2014, 12:55 PM
1336 :greengrin

That's incredible. First for news, .net is the place to be it seems.

07-04-2014, 12:56 PM
As the club battles to stave off the threat of liquidation. Hearts administrator Bryan Jackson flew to Vilnius this morning to try to gain approval from Lithuanian creditors for a CVA.

Why are they so shy about reporting the truth. "A meeting" is not the same as "the meeting", if you catch my drift. It could be an official, or unofficial meeting; it could be scheduled unscheduled; it could be real, or imaginary.

07-04-2014, 12:56 PM
Your Ukio's and Ubigs are all over the place. Take a break.
:-)

Good advice. A severe case of 'dodgy Lithuanian business corporation fatigue.'

07-04-2014, 12:57 PM
wish they'd hurry up and put the boot in, I'm off line in about 30 mins.

1336 :greengrin on this thread

Guests booted.

Just coz :hilarious

Read this on a latest post over there but don't know the source or accuracy of it :

" Spoke to a BDO employee who seems to think ukio wanted to delay the meeting for another 2 weeks "

Saturdays Hero
07-04-2014, 12:58 PM
My heid cannae take much more, I just want them deid and burried!

LOL .....calm down fella you'll break that refresh button :)

Weststandwanab
Fixed fee or fixed fee rate?

I very much doubt a fixed fee would be agreed on a project of indefinite length.It is a fixed fee until a certain date which, from memory, was the back end of April.

If there is any doubt about BDO collecting their fee they will move to the big L before you could say it.

Titch
Something definitive just happen FFS

If we'd had this many guests when Romanov arrived,this thread would never have happened.

Guests booted.

Just coz :hilarious:tee hee:

Hib17
07-04-2014, 12:59 PM
Guests booted.

nice one:na na:

Glesgahibby
(ma dobbers starting to hurt:greengrin)
To be fair mate,we're all going with the little tweets from bbc,FOH and others but some are tweeting there may not be a "UKIO"creditors meeting.

Guests booted.

:faf: Nae sparryheids.

07-04-2014, 01:00 PM
Guests booted.

Too funny, this is better than Transfer deadline day ;-)

Titch
07-04-2014, 01:00 PM
Guests booted.

Nice haha

07-04-2014, 01:02 PM
That wasny funny....I wasnt logged in and was booted when I refreshed....thouhht somthing major had happened

07-04-2014, 01:02 PM
Read this on a latest post over there but don't know the source or accuracy of it :

" Spoke to a BDO employee who seems to think ukio wanted to delay the meeting for another 2 weeks "

It's almost as if the Lithuanians are asking for the Russian tanks to come crashing over the border. They're dealing with war heroes here.

07-04-2014, 01:03 PM
Guests booted.

DAMMIT!!!!!!!!

I wanted them to hear, from hibs.net, first as always, that they're goosed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Glesgahibby
07-04-2014, 01:05 PM
wish they'd hurry up and put the boot in, I'm off line in about 30 mins.
Hang on in there Dan,
14.30pm :greengrin

07-04-2014, 01:05 PM

Im an MP said they could handle delay of a week but not six .months. Don't think 2 weeks would cause them any distress.

07-04-2014, 01:06 PM
Im an MP said they could handle delay of a week but not six .months. Don't think 2 weeks would cause them any distress.

Good starting point... :-)

07-04-2014, 01:08 PM

I got a little confused earlier but what I meant to say is that I doubt that there ever was a UKIOS creditors meeting scheduled for today. It seems far too coincidental that this would take place conveniently after the UBIG creditors meeting, which, as expected, passed the vote. These two bodies stall for months and then meet on the very same day, and on a timetable that is tailor-made for the agenda of a poxy little club in Scotland? Come on! I believe that the press, FOH and possibly BDO have led Hearts fans up the garden path by indicating this.

What Jackson seems to have got (or is trying to get) is a meeting with UKIOS lawyers, who, as best, can give him some indication of a) when the full creditors meeting will be, b) if Hearts are on the agenda, and possibly c)how they are likely to vote. His reported downplaying of expectations would indicate that he held out little chance of success and that he was simply being professional and covering all bases.

In short it looks like they are ****ed in normal time, and it sadly won't go to the frozen shares penalty shoot out.

But these are only my suppositions, based on 1-5, 1902, Hobo bitterness.

07-04-2014, 01:09 PM
Nae rubber stamp? That'll no be good for sales of Barry's book

Fabulous work DD. :faf::top marks

wallmack
07-04-2014, 01:09 PM
Guests booted.

lolhttp://www.hibs.net/images/icons/icon6.png

07-04-2014, 01:10 PM
This is worse than penalties...

steviehibsleith
07-04-2014, 01:11 PM

The said MP can ride his white stallion up Gorgie road mate its the MRS Budge with the dosh that is saying she wont wait - she may pull the plug if a delay :aok:

Guests booted.

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Fabulous work DD. :faf::top marks:greengrin

Glesgahibby
07-04-2014, 01:12 PM
On the phone right now to a major source!!!
canny f.....n hear him with all those pesky seagulls and slapping waves in the background:greengrin

How does that work with Budge walking if there's no decision made today?

I got a little confused earlier but what I meant to say is that I doubt that there ever was a UKIOS creditors meeting scheduled for today. It seems far too coincidental that this would take place conveniently after the UBIG creditors meeting, which, as expected, passed the vote. These two bodies stall for months and then meet on the very same day, and on a timetable that is tailor-made for the agenda of a poxy little club in Scotland? Come on! I believe that the press, FOH and possibly BDO have led Hearts fans up the garden path by indicating this.

What Jackson seems to have got (or is trying to get) is a meeting with UKIOS lawyers, who, as best, can give him some indication of a) when the full creditors meeting will be, b) if Hearts are on the agenda, and possibly c)how they are likely to vote. His reported downplaying of expectations would indicate that he held out little chance of success and that he was simply being professional and covering all bases.

In short it looks like they are ****ed in normal time, and it sadly won't go to the frozen shares penalty shoot out.

Does anyone know, I mean really know the status and significance of these shares?

As the club battles to stave off the threat of liquidation. Hearts administrator Bryan Jackson flew to Vilnius this morning to try to gain approval from Lithuanian creditors for a CVA.

So rather than tell them the truth, the EEN has toyed with them (not for the first time) by the use of innuendo and ambiguity? No mention of who the creditors were, or indeed if they were in a position to help Hearts.

I don't know if I'll ever be able to buy that paper again.

Mine is showing 816 guests :confused:

07-04-2014, 01:14 PM
This is worse than penalties...

I think if Ben saves the next one we're through.

07-04-2014, 01:14 PM
Does anyone know, I mean really know the status and significance of these shares?

Glesgahibby
07-04-2014, 01:16 PM
Guests booted.

LTYFs
always wanted to do that:greengrin

07-04-2014, 01:16 PM
Mine is showing 816 guests :confused:

That's coz they're stuck. They can't see anything and that figure will go down.

07-04-2014, 01:17 PM

They're frozen and they're needed to complete the CVA.

I think it's been mentioned before :greengrin

07-04-2014, 01:17 PM

400,000 accessing Kickback

Hahahaha

07-04-2014, 01:19 PM

It seems they are frozen as assets of the UBIG conglomerate by Kanuas District Court pending an ongoing major fraud investigation into the Romanov empire.

View One: (us, based on research) It's a crime scene so nothing can be touched till the investigation is concluded. That means Vlad, in Russia where there is a non-extradition treaty, would have to return to answer questions.

View Two: (them, based on wishful thinking) It's a small and insignificant part of all this and the shares can be be obtained by the 'rubber stamp' - lawyers will sort it out quickly, etc etc.

Hibby Gav

hopefully you got a nice wee revenue boost from the roasters clicking your ad figures up ! :)

BBCBMcLauchlin @BBCBMcLauchlin
Talks between lawyers of Ukio Bankas and BDO over shares in Hearts break up with no agreement in place. Talks to continue next few days

07-04-2014, 01:20 PM
They're frozen and they're needed to complete the CVA.

I think it's been mentioned before :greengrin

Well how come we keep reading conflicting info about them?

A mass fud launching...nay, a fud exodus.

I wonder how many are looking at those DD's and twitching right now...

Talks between lawyers of Ukio Bankas and BDO over shares in Hearts break up with no agreement in place. Talks to continue next few days

I thought it was "in the bag" :hilarious

That would be big news for our guests. If they could see it........... :tee hee:

07-04-2014, 01:21 PM

So the wait goes on.

07-04-2014, 01:22 PM

I wonder if Budgie will carry out her threat.

hunter1875

hahaha

Thought today was the deadline? Bye bye Mrs. Budge, hello Pat the Plumber.

DBS put it better than me.

07-04-2014, 01:23 PM
More days of positive spin and counter spin.:rolleyes:

Talks between lawyers of Ukio Bankas and BDO over shares in Hearts break up with no agreement in place. Talks to continue next few days:faf: :faf:

That would be big news for our guests. If they could see it........... :tee hee:

and now the end is near

Off the bar

In a body bag pretty soon!

Greenworld
(ma dobbers starting to hurt:greengrin)
To be fair mate,we're all going with the little tweets from bbc,FOH and others but some are tweeting there may not be a "UKIO"creditors meeting.

Wheres the top men when you need them on the net......

all at sea like us ....cant stand this need sobeta blockers

The rubber stamp has fallen under the table and nobody can find it. That's all.

MurrayfieldHibs
Just noticed we are down to 666 guests - the number of the beast. Is that a sign???:greengrin

Joint statement expected to be released by BDO and Ukio this afternoon. No date set for Ukio creditors meeting.#bbcsportscot

07-04-2014, 01:24 PM

Because nobody outside the Lithuanian Court officials really know how accessible they are and whether of not a deal can be struck to obtain them. On the basis of the evidence I've seen, I strongly suspect the answer is no. But if you are a Jambo you have to BELIEVE otherwise.

We don't.

There is only piece in the public domain, that being the Bloomberg article this time last year. There is no other mention of them, because (despite being reminded time after time) our intrepid journalists won't ask the bloody question.

#Just ask guys, just ask.

Joint statement expected to be released by BDO and Ukio this afternoon. No date set for Ukio creditors meeting.#bbcsportscot

And relax .....

DarrenSQH
07-04-2014, 01:25 PM
No date set for Ukio meeting! haha.

There was no meeting after all.

07-04-2014, 01:25 PM
So it wasn't a creditors meeting after all:faf:

07-04-2014, 01:26 PM
Hahahahah

Blah blah. Need more time to assess rival bid. Blah blah.

Take yer time chaps :smokin

:cheerio:

some folk on here need tae stop peeing their pants :greengrin about them getting away with it every time there's a wee bit good news like there was earlier because it's always followed by...

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

Would the last person to leave the pbs please turn of the lights.

I had got a bit bored of all this but today has been great stuff.

It's like they were 1-0 up, have just lost a late equaliser and the 4th official has just put up the board showing 6 minutes added time.

07-04-2014, 01:27 PM
I hope Brian Jackson is staying in a nice hotel over there and isn't shy about racking up the room service.

David McCann @DavidJ_McCann
Hearing from sources Ukio want a further fortnight to decide. "A delay is as good as a no vote" says an insider #hearts

They're hanging on by their fingernails at the moment.

the_ginger_hibee
As soon as kickback goes back online can someone save a copy of the entire thread on today's events? Thats one for the vault :greengrin

07-04-2014, 01:28 PM

Surely Daffy time?

#wasteoftime

#moredelays

Hibby Gav
I'm laughing my ass off here....'the meeting is going on right now'....with no date to when it will actually start...now we know !

eggbamyasi
Ho ho ho . Intresting indeed . I wonder what this means . According to them this was d day . If wasnt agreed today there ****ed . Must be driving the yams mental hehehe . Gonna be an intresting week or two . Right COME ON HIBEES , POINTS TONIGHT !!!!!!!!!!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Now I'll go and enjoy my beer :cheers: :greengrin

Pray4Marc
Thought it was a rubber stamp job?

07-04-2014, 01:29 PM
Also about tynecastle upto 2007 no formal planning permission was ever sought but for no reason believed that a change of purpose or demolition would have been a problem.

#wasteoftime

#moredelays

#chargedat500quidanhour

aunty joyce
According to the Skysports news link below the Ukio Bankas creditors may not meet for another two weeks . . .

http://m.skysports.com/article/football/yourclub/9254146?compid=132&teamid=265

What's that ticking noise that's getting louder?

:bye:

Jambos no more. Die die die.

some folk on here need tae stop peeing their pants :greengrin about them getting away with it every time there's a wee bit good news like there was earlier because it's always followed by...

It's a never ending farce. As long a the keech really hits the fan at the end of the saga, that'll do, but I can't help thinking those sleekit bassas will be harder to kill than a virus.

07-04-2014, 01:30 PM
I had got a bit bored of all this but today has been great stuff.

It's like they were 1-0 up, have just lost a late equaliser and the 4th official has just put up the board showing 6 minutes added time.

I'd say it was more like they were one 0-1 down, got a late equaliser, then went behind in stoppage time, with the official showing only three minutes added time.

Hibby Gav
#chargedat500quidanhour

and paid at 10p in the £

BBCBMcLauchlin ‏@BBCBMcLauchlin 4m
Ann Budge has been made aware of today's developments.#bbcsportscot

That's nice

Sanger
07-04-2014, 01:32 PM
According to the Skysports news link below the Ukio Bankas creditors may not meet for another two weeks . . .

http://m.skysports.com/article/football/yourclub/9254146?compid=132&teamid=265

Yes story Bloomberg was running this morning - had me confused!

07-04-2014, 01:32 PM
Anyone got a link to Budgies article y'day?

Glesgahibby
07-04-2014, 01:34 PM
Nap of the day,
now for the double did a "UKIO CREDITORS MEETING" take place!:greengrin
If not then over to the media and FOH to explain why not to gasman and co :cb

07-04-2014, 01:34 PM
Is it not time the SPFL were making discreet enquiries. This is shaping up to be another SEVCO. The rest of the teams really need to know what's happening.

07-04-2014, 01:35 PM
DBS put it better than me.

Does this guy talk rubbish?

UBIG was not one of Vlad's assets it was an investment company with shareholders. The shares Hearts shares held by UBIG where not Vlad's assets but the assets of UBIG. As with UKIO where he was major shareholders the court ruling on freezing his assets does not affect them either. The UKIO or UBIG shares or assets held or they have a claim over are not Vlad's and therefore not frozen. Best hope hope is the colling off period ore general delay pushes BDO to the big L.

@DavidJ_McCann: Hearing from sources Ukio want a further fortnight to decide. "A delay is as good as a no vote" says an insider #hearts

Listen to your uncle JayJay hahahaha

BBCBMcLauchlin ‏@BBCBMcLauchlin 4m
Ann Budge has been made aware of today's developments.#bbcsportscot

That's nice

Whit? She's got a hibs.net login??

Cheeky moo.

Anyone got a link to Budgies article y'day?

Thought she was going to bolt if there were more delays. Will she be like Maggie Thatcher or is this lady for turning?

07-04-2014, 01:36 PM
Nap of the day,
now for the double did a "UKIO CREDITORS MEETING" take place!:greengrin
If not then over to the media and FOH to explain why not to gasman and co :cb

Be interesting to see what footage BBC can provide from the meeting this morning.

Lester B
07-04-2014, 01:37 PM
Does this guy talk rubbish?

UBIG was not one of Vlad's assets it was an investment company with shareholders. The shares Hearts shares held by UBIG where not Vlad's assets but the assets of UBIG. As with UKIO where he was major shareholders the court ruling on freezing his assets does not affect them either. The UKIO or UBIG shares or assets held or they have a claim over are not Vlad's and therefore not frozen. Best hope hope is the colling off period ore general delay pushes BDO to the big L.

Well he can't spell a 2 letter word. I suspect he couldn't do a two piece jigsaw unless he had the picture on the box.

Pray4Marc
07-04-2014, 01:38 PM
AllisBarry and Borthhwick in top form today. "UKIO meeting is underway"

Event: date still no set for UKIO meeting.

@DavidJ_McCann: Hearing from sources Ukio want a further fortnight to decide. "A delay is as good as a no vote" says an insider #hearts

So if people are being true to their word then D day really will be in a couple of weeks.

Can't get onto kickback :(

07-04-2014, 01:39 PM
Well he can't spell a 2 letter word. I suspect he couldn't do a two piece jigsaw unless he had the picture on the box.

I'll take that as 'yes' then.

07-04-2014, 01:39 PM
Huge problems?

They'll be debt free.

No - they won't. Football debts and THAT stadium etc.

Which will be nothing like the money they've been used to over the last 30+ years - plus it's NOT guaranteed. Poor results will see D/D's stopped.

After a season or two of teams they CAN afford AND are of a more realistic Hearts - highly unlikely.

They have no senior pro wasters who will be co0ntent to sit out their contracts.

Agreed - what they will have is players they actually CAN afford AND are of a more realistic, historical, true-Hearts standard BEFORE Mercer took over I.E the 60's/70's for further reference see the 60's/70's.

If 'Umpteepoints-back' is indicative of today's Jambo-mindset, this board will change like the tide.

No - they'll have lots of owners, again, who'll change like the tide.

They will start next season on a wave of optimism with huge feelgood factor.

Like every other season for them, then, when they're going to win everything but this 'feelgood factor' will now will vanish after the 1st game or two rather than the 1st month or two.

07-04-2014, 01:40 PM

:top marks Whoever said they were sitting in a cafe in Penicuik was right.

Just been informed no statement will be released#bbcsportscot

Huge problems?

They'll be debt free.

HA!

green glory
@BBCBMcLauchlin: Just been informed no statement will be released#bbcsportscot

07-04-2014, 01:41 PM

They're going round and round and round and round and round in circles.

one day maybe...
07-04-2014, 01:41 PM

Oh ma sides are splitting :na na:

07-04-2014, 01:42 PM

Lester B
They're going round and round and round and round and round in circles.

Ever decreasing ones!! Like something going down a plughole??

07-04-2014, 01:44 PM
@bbcbmclauchlin: Just been informed no statement will be released#bbcsportscot

pleasing!

gets better, Hearts fans ****ting theirselves, hibs fans wetting ourselves :faf:

It's going to be an absolutely hellish few days of wound-licking, bitterness and recrimination over in Yamland. Can't wait till Kickback comes back on line.

Where is the rubber stamp?

It's up the garden path.

Still, as FOH say, we're 'halfway there.'

#AllisBarry will make something up for the pink hordes.

Pickle
Retweeted by Jambos Kickback (https://twitter.com/jamb0skickback)

https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/2181750401/briantwitterpicture_bigger.jpgBBCBMcLauchlin ‏@BBCBMcLauchlin (https://twitter.com/BBCBMcLauchlin) 3m (https://twitter.com/BBCBMcLauchlin/status/453165367222091776)
Expand (https://twitter.com/BBCBMcLauchlin/status/453165367222091776)

Well at least Hearts will know the full story of what happened today!

Tres funny.

07-04-2014, 01:45 PM
This interminable mess is actually becoming cruel on the Yams. We wouldn't allow an animal to suffer like this, and, as they're animals too, they should be put out of their pain humanely. Enough is enough.

eggbamyasi
07-04-2014, 01:45 PM

Ohhhhhh . There will be rage jambo wide hahahaha hehehehe hohohoho . That to me smells like possible extreme bad news !! If it was to be worst possible news eg liqudation , theirs no way he would make an announcment now . If there was still hope I think he would defo make a statement immediately !

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

07-04-2014, 01:46 PM
It's going to be an absolutely hellish few days of wound-licking, bitterness and recrimination over in Yamland. Can't wait till Kickback comes back on line.

Where is the rubber stamp?

It's up the garden path.

Still, as FOH say, we're 'halfway there.'

But there is no half way there for the yams. It's all or nothing and I know what I've got my money on.

07-04-2014, 01:47 PM
This interminable mess is actually becoming cruel on the Yams. We wouldn't allow an animal to suffer like this, and, as they're animals too, they should be put out of their pain humanely. Enough is enough.

Why humanely?

the_ginger_hibee
Classic journalism. Classic classic reporting.

What a bunch of muppets Borthwick, Barry and Brian are proving to be. Imagine your club, at its dying embers, being reported on- having to hang on the words of these utter muppets? Are these three like the three wise monkeys? But just really really unwise but equally blind, deaf and dumb?

Unbelievable... Vlad was right, monkeys everywhere!

https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/2181750401/briantwitterpicture_bigger.jpgBBCBMcLauchlin ‏@BBCBMcLauchlin (https://twitter.com/BBCBMcLauchlin) 3m (https://twitter.com/BBCBMcLauchlin/status/453165367222091776)

Given that BDO have stated that they will run out of money by the end of April, how much longer can these delays be sustained?

There are little over 3 weeks left. Given the colling off period and the inevitable slippage, I suspect that they are very near to the point of no return.

07-04-2014, 01:48 PM

They'll need to report back to Annie the budgie, and get her thoughts,before they go public. This can only be bad news for the yams.

McSwanky
07-04-2014, 01:48 PM
'halfway there.'

Bon Jovi folk ken what's going on.

07-04-2014, 01:49 PM
Check out the number of new reg's in the last hour :greengrin

nribs
07-04-2014, 01:50 PM
@BBCBMcLauchlin: Just been informed no statement will be released#bbcsportscotwhy would they not release a statement??

Marty-Hibee
I can confirm Barry is in the office, mobile to ear. His face paints a million pictures!

Source: I work for the Scotsman

Why humanely?

Fair question. Common decency. We aren't like them.

07-04-2014, 01:51 PM
" Just when i think i'm out....you pull me back in "

Glesgahibby
07-04-2014, 01:51 PM
First day of school holidays.said to my daughter "shall we go out somewhere today"
The reply of "no,I feel like a lazy day"has just earned her some extra pocket dosh.
i have been sitting here spitting my tea,coffe or whatever all over the place time to clean up and get the house in order before a night of shouting and bawling followed by a small sherbit.
This thread has been a hoot today.
thankyou guys :aok:

07-04-2014, 01:52 PM
I can confirm Barry is in the office, mobile to ear. His face paints a million pictures!

Source: I work for the Scotsman

Pypsy?

GlasgowHibee
07-04-2014, 01:52 PM
if only I could get on KB to steal the pleasing smiley.

07-04-2014, 01:53 PM
Given that BDO have stated that they will run out of money by the end of April, how much longer can these delays be sustained?

There are little over 3 weeks left. Given the colling off period and the inevitable slippage, I suspect that they are very near to the point of no return.

BDO stated that an agreement will have to be reached within two weeks or its liquidation time. I'm guessing that Budge had the same timeframe in mind when talking about walking away.

If a meeting hasnt even been arranged and people are talking about UKIO wanting it delayed again....

Oh dear.

Marty-Hibee
Pypsy?

The one and only

mixumatosis

That sounds pretty terminal...

McPhisto2
3 Weeks until they cease to exist then?:flag::aok:

I honestly thought the Liths were going to cave in today. They have not bowed to pressure. With Budge saying yesterday, that its now or never and FOH saying they wont put up the cash shortfall and now BDO refusing to release a statement I think they are 90% done.

nribs

Source: I work for the Scotsmanbe a pall go give him a deft kick to the nads.

Not true.

I have an email from a Nigerian lawyer who says I've inherited £30m. I think Mikey got one too so we might be related lol

if only I could get on KB to steal the pleasing smiley.

Is the Hunchback site doon, or have they locked it?

07-04-2014, 01:54 PM
Green lights all the way then, aye? :wink:

Just for good measure, those in the Pinkoid user group have been tipped out too.

:cheerio:

So a wild Giant Panda bear's bamboo smelling, silent fart thousands of miles away in some Chinese mountain range had as much influence in saving Hearts than todays proceedings.

What a bunch of desperate wallopers.

Does this mean Budge will stand by her word and join Ford annd Mackie in walking away?

why would they not release a statement??

Because there is nothing to report.:cb

07-04-2014, 01:55 PM
On days like this, even a yam deserves a little slice of Sarah Cracknell...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OEDAGNYYa1o

How come there's so many yams viewing this thread? Surely these are just the ramblings of bitter hobo junkies?

Classic journalism. Classic classic reporting.

What a pair of muppets Borthwick, Barry and Brian are proving to be. Imagine your club, at its dying embers, being reported on- having to hang on the words of these utter muppets? Are these three like the three wise monkeys? But just really really unwise but equally blind, deaf and dumb?

Unbelievable... Vlad was right, monkeys everywhere!

Aye, the three of them are a right pair. :greengrin

McPhisto2

Awfy like it, just tried to get on, "You do not have permission yada yada"........Have the doors been padlocked already!

HAPPY DAYS!!!!!!!:flag:

07-04-2014, 01:56 PM
The one and only

Slow day at work too? Feet up Monday?

07-04-2014, 01:56 PM

This is just priceless :rotflmao:

07-04-2014, 01:57 PM
Great day so far, cant log in on work laptop so data been pounded since the big boot came out.

Totally worth it, about to go into a meeting with some jambos !

Hibby Gav
[QUOTE=jonty;3960688]BBCBMcLauchlin @BBCBMcLauchlin

this is brilliant !

the benny hill chase music should be playing background

Marty-Hibee
Slow day at work too? Feet up Monday?

There's probably things I could be doing but this is far more amusing

Does anyone really know what the f*** is going on? Can anyone explain this to a simple guy like me please? Thanks.:wink:

Weststandwanab
Can't get onto kickback :( Maybe they have pulled the plug on it to save money

As the saying goes no news is good news.

This interminable mess is actually becoming cruel on the Yams. We wouldn't allow an animal to suffer like this, and, as they're animals too, they should be put out of their pain humanely. Enough is enough. Are you on mind bending drugs ?

Bon Jovi folk ken what's going on. Now that did make me laugh.

why would they not release a statement?? Thinking time for plan L

Source: I work for the Scotsman Can you post a photograph ? please

SuperAllyMcleod
07-04-2014, 01:58 PM

That's definitely the best description of them I've seen! :top marks

07-04-2014, 01:59 PM

Ha ha the statement is that there is no statement. That is priceless:greengrin