View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
14-11-2012, 01:43 PM
Reading some comments on the scotsman articles the jambos think they are in the clear, I which is good because they will be back to square 1 in a couple of weeks.
Agreed, even their own website was warning them yesterday while announcing the HMRC deal that they have to keep raising funds at the same rate because the bills have just been deferred and they still have the same funding gap.
Anyone know when the wages are deferred to?
I would guess until the next pay date in mid December.
Dave-O
14-11-2012, 01:47 PM
Ryan Stevenson's missus is really gonnae love to hear this, ken how I walked out on them the last time they wouldn't pay me sweetheart, well they've done it again and this time I agreed tae it, absolute welter. :hilarious
14-11-2012, 01:51 PM
It's the accountancy tactic of Duff and Phelps and Charles Green. When you are buying it it's only worth £5m but once you've bought it it's worth £140 m.
The Hearts consortium puts forward a plausible sounding individual who states, without any embarrassment, that Vlad HAS to sell Hearts to them but he must retain the £20m+ debt and no doubt hand over the stadium.
What's Lithuanian for "Aye awright then!"
You missed out taking on any liabilities, ie. they want Vlad to give them Herts and Tiny but agree to pay anything arising from HMRC's £1.79M assessment + interest + pens.
I know he's mad but ...
14-11-2012, 01:59 PM
A team that is currently 10th in the league. It's unlikely they will leave as they can sign pre-contracts. If Hearts want rid they need to terminate contracts which I doubt they can afford, unless players are willing to accept faded shirts and cigar boxes?
What I think will happen is more deferred payments in December with an end game in the new year.
:agree: Unless there's any more short term tricks up their sleeve or indeed someone does a deal with Vlad I think Vlad and his cohorts will do all they can to spin this out at least until the share issue closes - after all that and the "doantions" through the official channel is all absolutely free money straight to Lithuania / their glorious leader pretty much in the same way every other bit of incoming money went, the differnece here is that nowt looks like coming back the other way...............
007 Mickey Weir
14-11-2012, 02:12 PM
Ryan Stevenson's missus is really gonnae love to hear this, ken how I walked out on them the last time they wouldn't pay me sweetheart, well they've done it again and this time I agreed tae it, absolute welter. :hilarious
I expect he has probably had a large part of his wages paid upfront to come back. Or guaranteed on the Templeton payment dates from Sevco.
14-11-2012, 02:16 PM
:agree: Unless there's any more short term tricks up their sleeve or indeed someone does a deal with Vlad I think Vlad and his cohorts will do all they can to spin this out at least until the share issue closes - after all that and the "doantions" through the official channel is all absolutely free money straight to Lithuania / their glorious leader pretty much in the same way every other bit of incoming money went, the differnece here is that nowt looks like coming back the other way...............
Vlad is just a big c*ck tease. Once again he's hinted at giving us the big show we've all been waiting for, and yet again the curtains have failed to rise.
The thing is though, every time another wee crisis happens, Hearts' options reduce. They can no longer extend credit with their suppliers because surely every business in Scotland would worry about getting paid. They can no longer attract big transfer fees cos everyone knows they're skint. They won't be able to do another share issue once this one flops. The fans have just dug deep into their pockets to try and save the club and will be more wary once they see the cash disappearing to Lithuania.
When does the share issue close? I'd be amazed if they raise £500k, let alone £1.79m.
14-11-2012, 02:21 PM
Reading some comments on the scotsman articles the jambos think they are in the clear, I which is good because they will be back to square 1 in a couple of weeks.
Anyone know when the wages are deferred to?
I've done a freedom of information request to Edinburgh Council, asking how much Heart Of Midlothian F C are due in respect of Business Rates and Rent. Also asked if they have ever had any sums written off.
I am sure the first response will be is that it is confidential, but there are appeals and the media to out any cosy deals. :agree:
14-11-2012, 02:23 PM
Reading some comments on the scotsman articles the jambos think they are in the clear
Which will probably result in the share applications slowing down and less money for the next stage of tax/NI/wages. :wink:
14-11-2012, 02:24 PM
That's the way to go!
Keep on "amending contracts" and deferring payments and nothing can ever be classified as a non-payment.
Genius.
Big difference this time is that the non payment was without the players agreement and therefore a breach of contract. The deferred payment is with the agreement of the players and their contracts were amended accordingly. Dont see how the SPL can do anything in instance.
green glory
14-11-2012, 02:34 PM
I've done a freedom of information request to Edinburgh Council, asking how much Heart Of Midlothian F C are due in respect of Business Rates and Rent. Also asked if they have ever had any sums written off.
I am sure the first response will be is that it is confidential, but there are appeals and the media to out any cosy deals. :agree:
I've tweeted Barry Anderson at the EEN to ask the same questions. He usually replies to me when I moan at him.
This 'contract amendment' business just opens a new loophole for clubs to avoid paying their players on time.
Agreed, I doubt very much if there's any written amendments in place. Do SPL/SFL just accept Yams word then? We all know Vlad's completely trustworthy, after all they've won the Champions League, they have a new 40,000 seat stadium, there's a state of the art hotel & UBIG's a major player in the UK banking community. What's not to trust??
14-11-2012, 02:39 PM
Good one. Don't let it go.
Securing the support of the wealthy former Scottish & Newcastle IT manager is a coup for the consortium. She cis not understood to be investing any capital in the bid at this stage, but will lend great business acumen and contacts.
Definitely displaying her great business acumen by not investing!!!!
You want me to do what??
14-11-2012, 02:54 PM
Big difference this time is that the non payment was without the players agreement and therefore a breach of contract. The deferred payment is with the agreement of the players and their contracts were amended accordingly. Dont see how the SPL can do anything in instance.
Seems like HMFC are paying their lawyers, at least.
14-11-2012, 03:20 PM
I see that insurance salesman Mackie wants to base Hearts on the Barcelona model.
Right, now who is going to grant them £ 500 million overdraft facilities ? :greengrin
14-11-2012, 03:21 PM
Ukio Bankas move to take ownership of UAB Zalgirio Sporto Arena, valued at 357 million litai ($131 million), shows that the bank “is starting to work actively with its portfolio of borrowers, seeking to improve its efficiency in resolving problem debts,” Zalys said in remarks to Bloomberg published late yesterday. “Such steps are painful in the short run, but they are essential.”
Hmmmm interesting.... I wonder if some of that "pain" the bank is dishing out will head the Yams way??
link http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-11-14/ukio-rises-for-1st-time-in-week-after-ceo-s-debt-remark.html
14-11-2012, 03:25 PM
It's a cop out if ever there was, but apparently a successful one in the meantime.
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/200531-majority-of-hearts-first-team-players-agree-to-defer-their-november-wages/
14-11-2012, 03:28 PM
It's a cop out if ever there was, but apparently a successful one in the meantime.
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/200531-majority-of-hearts-first-team-players-agree-to-defer-their-november-wages/What a farce, so we'll have nae mair late wages and nae points deductions as punishment, instead we'll have wage deferrals and teams continuing tae cheat by fielding players they cannae afford tae pay. SPL joke organisation. :bitchy:
14-11-2012, 03:42 PM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/200531-majority-of-hearts-first-team-players-agree-to-defer-their-november-wages/
As stated earlier we will now have the ridiculous situation of wages not being paid but the transfer embargo lifted in Dec and I predict that unbelievably Hearts will sign players yet again that they can't afford.
14-11-2012, 03:52 PM
Whether or not their players have agreed to defer their wages this month or not is largely irrelevant - they are due to be paid on Friday and if they're not then Hearts should face further sanctions by the authorities.
If their players have agreed to a deferral then how long do they get to actually pay November's wages before the authorities do punish them? A week? A month? 3 months? :confused:
The fact is, they clearly cannot afford to pay the players that they are playing every week at the moment and are potentially picking up points against teams who are keeping within the rule book and paying what they can afford and yet they are possibly losing out on the football pitch whenever they come up against Hearts.
That is unfair and it is cheating.
It's called trading while insolvent and it's also illegal.
They should not be allowed to take part in any SFA sanctioned matches whilst this situation continues.
14-11-2012, 04:01 PM
Will they have the cash to pay the wages for everyone except the " majority " of senior players ?
euansdad
14-11-2012, 04:02 PM
While thing stinks. Hope it's only a temporary respite
14-11-2012, 04:10 PM
I think I'm right in saying that there would be no requirement for the Council to divulge such information as it would not come under the auspices of the Freedom of Information Act.
The Act was established with the intention of making Public Organisations more open and accountable for their own business and actions but I doubt if there would be a requirement for a Local Authority to respond to a request pertaining to the extent of a private business's ongoing liabilities to the Council itself.
Sadly.
14-11-2012, 04:13 PM
I think I'm right in saying that there would be no requirement for the Council to divulge such information as it would not come under the auspices of the Freedom of Information Act.
The Act was established with the intention of to making Public Organisations more open and accountable for their own business and actions but I doubt if there would be a requirement for a Local Authority to respond to a request pertaining to the extent of a private business's ongoing liabilities to the Council itself.
Sadly.
What about if they were not paying other public bodies ?
14-11-2012, 04:20 PM
What about if they were not paying other public bodies ?
It would be the same I think. The FOI Act relates to the business of Public Bodies and would not be used as a means of acquiring confidential financial data on individual ratepayers/council tax payers.
14-11-2012, 04:28 PM
As stated earlier we will now have the ridiculous situation of wages not being paid but the transfer embargo lifted in Dec and I predict that unbelievably Hearts will sign players yet again that they can't afford.
Although they will still be walking a tightrope, they now have carte-blanche to hold back on wages indefinitely (the SPL have shot themselves in the foot as I bet they don't have the machinery to reverse their decision about 'ammended contracts' or the time to change the rules to allow them to do so ) Hearts can now arrange to pay any deferred wages well into the future and certainly beyond January. The SPL have no reason to keep or increase the signing embargo so, come the New Year, they will be able to strengthen their squad with players who are indifferent to their 'bad habits' and I'm sure there will be a number of them including Skacel. If the players are all happy to accept the ridiculous pay arrangements, the SPFL will be powerless to intervene. All they have to do is keep their noses clean and they will struggle their way through to the end of the season. Of course they are treading through a minefield, but they have the players' support and a huge dose of political will to help them and I won't be surprised to see them in a comparitively healthy position in May.
14-11-2012, 04:45 PM
does anyone know(i'm sure cardownie will have some knowledge of this) exactly when that 'safety' certificate for that run-down asbestos-ridden fleapit of a main stand runs out....and why it was issued the last time
Dave-O
14-11-2012, 04:55 PM
does anyone know(i'm sure cardownie will have some knowledge of this) exactly when that 'safety' certificate for that run-down asbestos-ridden fleapit of a main stand runs out....and why it was issued the last time
With this twisted yam cooncil it's probably in perpetuity. :wink:
14-11-2012, 04:57 PM
With this twisted yam cooncil it's probably in perpetuity. :wink:
no need for that kind of language, i only asked a question
14-11-2012, 04:57 PM
I hope we get major snowfall at the start of December, maybe the fleapit will just fa' doon under the weight of snow :thumbsup:
14-11-2012, 06:35 PM
The Act was established with the intention of making Public Organisations more open and accountable for their own business and actions but I doubt if there would be a requirement for a Local Authority to respond to a request pertaining to the extent of a private business's ongoing liabilities to the Council itself.
Sadly.
I would have thought that too, but I remember that just after Rangers went into admin. sombody ,no doubt of the Celtic persuation did an FOI request to Glasgow Council on Rangers payments and got a chapter and verse statement on all their outstanding payments for Business Rates and Policing charges.
Difference here of course is Glasgow Council is Celtic minded, Edinburgh Council is Yam minded.
proud_and_green
14-11-2012, 06:59 PM
It would be the same I think. The FOI Act relates to the business of Public Bodies and would not be used as a means of acquiring confidential financial data on individual ratepayers/council tax payers.
I think you're right, however there would be nothing to stop a question being asked under FOI whether the council had ever given them relief from rates or any other assistance in financial or otheer kind - for example a relaxation of any guidelines or regulations etc and for all documentation relating to those instances to be released.
14-11-2012, 07:05 PM
From STV, Alex Mackie asking Vlad to name his price, I would imagine there is a big difference in Vlad's valuation to the figure Mackie is quoting below, was Vlad not quoting £50 million before, doubt he would sell for 10% of that.
http://sport.stv.tv/football/200638-hearts-fan-takover-chief-alex-mackie-wants-the-club-to-name-its-price/
Hearts fan takeover chief Alex Mackie wants the club to name its price
The man at the front of the Hearts fan takeover proposal wants the club to name its price.
“There’s no use just saying our offer is derisory, we have for quite some time asked them for their counter-offer.”
With Hearts unwilling to state a price for the 138-year-old football club, Mr Mackie revealed he believes it is worth less than £5m.
He said: “It has to be in the low millions if it’s debt-free and liability-free because if we were acquiring the main asset we also have to take into account a funding gap.
“You have to tailor the value of Tynecastle against other exposures, like player contracts, and it has to be in very low millions.”
Sorry guys I am catching up - have the SPL officially said they will not punish Hearts or are we just assuming?
GoldenEagle
14-11-2012, 07:07 PM
The winding up order is still in place for tomorrow right now as I understand it.
HMRC have accepted the payment plan under the condition that Hearts were able to prove that they could honour this deal plus pay November and Decembers PAYE and NI.
.....As at this evening this has not been forthcoming
14-11-2012, 07:12 PM
The winding up order is still in place for tomorrow right now as I understand it.
HMRC have accepted the payment plan under the condition that Hearts were able to prove that they could honour this deal plus pay November and Decembers PAYE and NI.
Do you know what proof HMRC would accept?
GoldenEagle
14-11-2012, 07:14 PM
Not a scooby... A letter from Salmond or Ronnie Corbett? :)
14-11-2012, 07:14 PM
Oh yeeeeeessssssssssssssssssssss :thumbsup:
14-11-2012, 07:18 PM
He said: “It has to be in the low millions if it’s debt-free and liability-free because if we were acquiring the main asset we also have to take into account a funding gap.
So Vlad uses the share money etc. to get them to the end of the season, releases all the out of contract players .. and hey presto .. no funding gap. :wink:
14-11-2012, 07:22 PM
Could they maybe write to that "life long Yam" and afficionado of all things pudding Greg Wallace and see if he would maybe put up a meringue or maybe a couple of celebrity cream cakes as security?
14-11-2012, 07:26 PM
Not a scooby... A letter from Salmond or Ronnie Corbett? :)
That would do me :greengrin
Seriously, I would have thought that payment of half by tomorrow would be the least they would accept.
14-11-2012, 07:27 PM
Do you know what proof HMRC would accept?the dosh in their hands :greengrin
14-11-2012, 07:35 PM
Could they maybe write to that "life long Yam" and afficionado of all things pudding Greg Wallace and see if he would maybe put up a meringue or maybe a couple of celebrity cream cakes as security?
To paraphrase that great Glasgow comic, and lifelong Hun, Lex McLean..... is that a tax payment or a meringue?
(for younger readers, say it out loud in a weegie accent.)
14-11-2012, 07:35 PM
From STV, Alex Mackie asking Vlad to name his price, I would imagine there is a big difference in Vlad's valuation to the figure Mackie is quoting below, was Vlad not quoting £50 million before, doubt he would sell for 10% of that.
http://sport.stv.tv/football/200638-hearts-fan-takover-chief-alex-mackie-wants-the-club-to-name-its-price/
Hearts fan takeover chief Alex Mackie wants the club to name its price
The man at the front of the Hearts fan takeover proposal wants the club to name its price.
“There’s no use just saying our offer is derisory, we have for quite some time asked them for their counter-offer.”
With Hearts unwilling to state a price for the 138-year-old football club, Mr Mackie revealed he believes it is worth less than £5m.
“You have to tailor the value of Tynecastle against other exposures, like player contracts, and it has to be in very low millions.”
They are clueless as to who they are dealing with.
Stick to your guns Vlad!
VickMackie
14-11-2012, 07:52 PM
Very low millions suggests to me anything between 1 and 3. Thats without the debt. :faf: big team.
14-11-2012, 07:56 PM
So let me get this straight, mackie wants vlad to sell a debt free hearts and throw in tynecastle for less than 5m? Seems cheeky at best. Surely any new buyer would at least need to pay or take on the 24m debt?
hibsmum
14-11-2012, 07:56 PM
I've e-mailed my msp to ask why our government is getting involved, his reply was as a Hibs supporter, he wants to see THEM survive!
14-11-2012, 07:58 PM
So let me get this straight, mackie wants vlad to sell a debt free hearts and throw in tynecastle for less than 5m? Seems cheeky at best. Surely any new buyer would at least need to pay or take on the 24m debt?
Not necessarily. It's only worth what someone is prepared to pay. If that's the only offer, that's what it's worth.
14-11-2012, 08:00 PM
Was it not reported yesterday that HMRC had agreed the payment plan and Jambo assurances. If that is the case, is the winding up order not now redundant?
14-11-2012, 08:03 PM
I still think they will wriggle out of this. Hibs supporters have enjoyed one joke after another from them, but even with one wheel on their wagon they still just roll along. They may be rolling down hill but they keep going.
14-11-2012, 08:06 PM
Was it not reported yesterday that HMRC had agreed the payment plan and Jambo assurances. If that is the case, is the winding up order not now redundant?
The first payment is still due to-morrow.
The November payment soon (I think next week).
Then the balance of the £450000.
Then the December payment.
Failing to pay any of these could trigger the WUP.
14-11-2012, 08:16 PM
The first payment is still due to-morrow.
The November payment soon (I think next week).
Then the balance of the £450000.
Then the December payment.
Failing to pay any of these could trigger the WUP.
If they defer wages, do they still have to pay PAYE & NI on them when they're actually paid or when they are meant to be paid? this would let them off with PAYE & NI payments until they actually have cash to pay them??? Is the right??:confused:
14-11-2012, 08:23 PM
If they defer wages, do they still have to pay PAYE & NI on them when they're actually paid or when they are meant to be paid? this would let them off with PAYE & NI payments until they actually have cash to pay them??? Is the right??:confused:
They might avoid paying them by allowing the players to negotiate with the new club and getting a bigger signing-on fee.
Then the new club/players pay the taxes.
14-11-2012, 08:24 PM
PAYE and NICs would be due upon actual payment, and not if salaries are deferred.
14-11-2012, 08:27 PM
They might avoid paying them by allowing the players to negotiate with the new club and getting a bigger signing-on fee.
Then the new club/players pay the taxes.
PAYE and NICs would be due upon actual payment, and not if salaries are deferred.
thnx
14-11-2012, 09:05 PM
Hearts fan takeover chief Alex Mackie wants the club to name its priceHeard this guy being interviewed on Sportsound last night. Have to say I didn't find him very convincing, and I wasn't surprised that Vlad knocked him back.
14-11-2012, 09:09 PM
Heard this guy being interviewed on Sportsound last night. Have to say I didn't find him very convincing, and I wasn't surprised that Vlad knocked him back.
Tend to agree thought he was a slaver and a bit too much up himself. Went on while not being very coherent that it took someone as articulate as himself to show up the Romanov's at AGM's. Bit of a clown imo.
14-11-2012, 09:12 PM
Heard this guy being interviewed on Sportsound last night. Have to say I didn't find him very convincing, and I wasn't surprised that Vlad knocked him back.
I know someone that knows the guy and there's no questioning his heart is in the right place and he's got good intentions for hearts, however he's not willing to take on the debt so its an absolute non starter for them to take over hearts in there current form.
Imo hearts will eventually have to start again in the 3rd division and that's when like this consortium will step in to run hearts.
125restrdsth
14-11-2012, 09:16 PM
Lets not forget to mention Hearts have sold out Tynecastle this weekend.
Is 17,000 not the biggest Edinburgh crowd this season.
14-11-2012, 09:18 PM
I still think they will wriggle out of this. Hibs supporters have enjoyed one joke after another from them, but even with one wheel on their wagon they still just roll along. They may be rolling down hill but they keep going.
:agree: 137 pages of wishful thinking. Simply not going to happen. We need to move on, grow some balls, and make sure we give them what they deserve on 2 Dec.
Hibernian FC also need to grow some. The nonsense about the sacking of the DJ contractor for playing a song that may or may not be offensive to our noisy neighbours sums up the meek, loser mentality that has pervaded at Easter Road for YEARS, and something which Fenlon is rightly trying to eradicate. I'd love to know who made the decision to sack the guy for this misdemeanour as they should be clearing his desk.
14-11-2012, 09:21 PM
14-11-2012, 09:22 PM
We are so so jealous :bye:
14-11-2012, 09:23 PM
Is 17,000 not the biggest Edinburgh crowd this season.:hmmm:
14-11-2012, 09:23 PM
Erm, the rugby last Sunday had a few more than 17,000.
Better luck next time.
14-11-2012, 09:26 PM
Sounding more like Sevco fans everyday
125restrdsth
14-11-2012, 09:26 PM
And the biggest crowd for the table toppers?
14-11-2012, 09:27 PM
:singing:
Top of the league while the Jambos die :partyhibb
:bye:
14-11-2012, 09:27 PM
just imagine the crowds hertz will get if they ever build a new pinkdome, i mean, they will build one yep ?
14-11-2012, 09:28 PM
And the biggest crowd for the table toppers?away and take yer face for a *****e ya plum :bye:
14-11-2012, 09:29 PM
Wi that sort of crowd turning up I am surprised they never confessed that they are up ****** creek without a paddle months ago, think of all those sell out crowds and the cash they would generate to send back to the homeland.
Keep doing the whist drives and coffee mornings tho, every little helps :wink:
14-11-2012, 09:30 PM
just imagine the crowds hertz will get if they ever build a new pinkdome, i mean, they will build one yep ?
Even if (sorry WHEN) they get that 20,000 seater main stand built, as I'm sure Vlad will be true to his word and get it built, it won't be anywhere near the size that they'll need to accommodate all of their fans.
They'll need to build about 20 stadiums to get all the 400,000 of the faithful in.
That's a lot of cupcakes. :aok:
14-11-2012, 09:30 PM
you and your sisters grandkids will be hibbies :flag:
14-11-2012, 09:32 PM
That's just pish. At least try to be sly about it you absolute welt. It's just as well your lot are selling cupcakes for money rather than trying to do stand up comedy
14-11-2012, 09:33 PM
Even if (sorry WHEN) they get that 20,000 seater main stand built, as I'm sure Vlad will be true to his word and get it built, it won't be anywhere near the size that they'll need to accommodate all of their fans.
They'll need to build about 20 stadiums to get all the 400,000 of the faithful in.
That's a lot of cupcakes. :aok:
the council will decide the capacity, when they go out of their way to build it for them :cb
14-11-2012, 09:34 PM
I wonder how many of the 17,000 paid full price... Clue towards the club having to sell off everything that isn't nailed down just to keep the lights on...
14-11-2012, 09:34 PM
I've e-mailed my msp to ask why our government is getting involved, his reply was as a Hibs supporter, he wants to see THEM survive!
Fair play, so do I.
Wouldn't be the same without the derby rivalry. Edinburgh is big enough for two, possibly three teams and there needs to be that dimension. I'd be very sad to see them go. HMFC means a lot to a lot of people, some of them friends and family. The poor misguided fools that they are!
14-11-2012, 09:36 PM
Only after blackmailing fans to turn up or it would have been Hearts last game ever.
Shameful club run by shysters. :fenlon
green glory
14-11-2012, 09:36 PM
Can you get 17,000 in a Tesco store?
14-11-2012, 09:39 PM
I wonder how many of the 17,000 paid full price... Clue towards the club having to sell off everything that isn't nailed down just to keep the lights on...
There's probably a fair percentage of them getting tickets for free after volunteering to be groundsmen.
euansdad
14-11-2012, 09:40 PM
Fair play, so do I.
Wouldn't be the same without the derby rivalry. Edinburgh is big enough for two, possibly three teams and there needs to be that dimension. I'd be very sad to see them go. HMFC means a lot to a lot of people, some of them friends and family. The poor misguided fools that they are!
True but i also want to see them punished sufficiently for this and not walk away untouched
green glory
14-11-2012, 09:46 PM
There's probably a fair percentage of them getting tickets for free after volunteering to be groundsmen.
The Roseburn stand will be full of maroon oven gloves.
14-11-2012, 09:48 PM
I don't want them to go out the box either, but what will happen when the "big tax case" arrives??...... :wink:
Curtains me thinks .....
This thread has miles and miles left in it ... :aok:
14-11-2012, 09:53 PM
True but i also want to see them punished sufficiently for this and not walk away untouched
Thing is them staggering on long enough to hand over what cash they have is better for the taxman than pulling the plug tomorrow and all the money going into Vlad's back pocket.
They'll run out of money soon enough and miss a payment, then their punishment will come!
14-11-2012, 10:00 PM
Surely the embargo will remain in place until the tax bill is paid in full?
14-11-2012, 10:08 PM
Doesn't irk me at all.
Contrary to popular opinion, it's exactly what I want. Hearts scrimp and save till January, lose any remaining high earners, finish at or near the bottom of the league (pumped out of the SC by Hibs, and beaten by us twice in league games). Start next season with bargain basement players, saddled with debt and no hope in hell of ever paying for a new Main stand.
What's not to like? :dunno:
That's the outcome I was hoping for. I don't want them dead, having them wishing they were dead as we embarrass them season after season and they spend August till may staving off relegation every season would be very rewarding.
14-11-2012, 10:16 PM
That's the outcome I was hoping for. I don't want them dead, having them wishing they were dead as we embarrass them season after season and they spend August till may staving off relegation every season would be very rewarding.think I'd just prefer deid, much simpler.
14-11-2012, 10:21 PM
Surely the embargo will remain in place until the tax bill is paid in full?
I thought the embargo was a sanction for the non-payment of salaries. The embargo will be removed on the stipulated date as non-payment is no longer an issue. Hearts have created rolling ammended contracts and can pay their players as and when they want. :-)
NotoriousLor
14-11-2012, 10:28 PM
I was told today that the groundsmen are always volunteers and that nothing has changed?
14-11-2012, 10:33 PM
I thought the embargo was a sanction for the non-payment of salaries. The embargo will be removed on the stipulated date as non-payment is no longer an issue. Hearts have created rolling ammended contracts and can pay their players as and when they want. :-)
SPL also said only sanction for non payment of taxes was transfer embargo so surely that will be imposed.
14-11-2012, 11:00 PM
SPL also said only sanction for non payment of taxes was transfer embargo so surely that will be imposed.
But, given the cosy installment payment of taxes agreed between Hearts and Hector, the non-payment will probably be ignored by the SPL.
14-11-2012, 11:04 PM
But, given the cosy installment payment of taxes agreed between Hearts and Hector, the non-payment will probably be ignored by the SPL.
Surely that would defeat the whole logic of the ban...............oh aye its the SPL we are talking about
14-11-2012, 11:12 PM
Surely that would defeat the whole logic of the ban...............oh aye its the SPL we are talking about
Seriously, I think that since the Jambos and Hector are having dialogue and are likely to come to a compromise, the SPL will let sleeping dogs lie and take a back seat.
14-11-2012, 11:22 PM
I've e-mailed my msp to ask why our government is getting involved, his reply was as a Hibs supporter, he wants to see THEM survive!name and shame
14-11-2012, 11:42 PM
Is 17,000 not the biggest Edinburgh crowd this season.how can we ever forget:rolleyes:, but we will remember that YOUR gORGIE MOB have been in the unenviable position of being hours away from dipping into the abyss, and the edge of the path that has taken you to the aforementioned abyss,is still crumbling.the amount of walk up payees for this and any of the forthcoming home matches is pitiful in comparison to the amounts required right now to keep your heid above water, never mind paying off some debt. there are a few of the senior players that have enough money in the bank,stuffed in the bedside cabinet, etc that could see them through to christmas but there is an equally fair amount o' the staff/young players , tea lady etc that will start to struggle very soon.that's when the real pressure will come on, re-wages.and, hmrc will not stand idlely by, if your club f/cks wi' them much more. our day will come,and it will surely be joyous.
15-11-2012, 06:01 AM
This is total nonsense IMO. They cant pay the wages they agreed to so they are "amending" the contracts outside the transfer window? Reeks of an abuse waiting to happen.
"Your no playing well son. Pity about your injury. Lets amend your contract accordingly, voluntarily of course "
Okay, we are told that the players agreed to this but what could Hearts do if they didnt? It isnt as if they are going to be paid. If Hearts cant pay the wages (again!) the players concerned should be released and treated as free agents retaining the right to pursue Hearts for breach of contract in the courts. Hearts should be held accountable for failing to ensure they run their business in a legitimate manner.
15-11-2012, 06:02 AM
*** boo!!!!!!!
big gogs
15-11-2012, 06:16 AM
politicians get involved for one thing and one thing only,votes,nothing more or less,keeps their noses in the trough.hearts are skint ,insolvent should not be trading,
15-11-2012, 06:18 AM
This is total nonsense IMO. They cant pay the wages they agreed to so they are "amending" the contracts outside the transfer window? Reeks of an abuse waiting to happen.
"Your no playing well son. Pity about your injury. Lets amend your contract accordingly, voluntarily of course "
Okay, we are told that the players agreed to this but what could Hearts do if they didnt? It isnt as if they are going to be paid. If Hearts cant pay the wages (again!) the players concerned should be released and treated as free agents retaining the right to pursue Hearts for breach of contract in the courts. Hearts should be held accountable for failing to ensure they run their business in a legitimate manner.
I agree it's a piece of nonsense but I think the SPL have set a precedent by accepting the Jambo escape route. If the consenting players choose to continue with the charade next month, will the SPL do a u-turn and refuse ammended contracts? Will the SPFA step in and challenge the right to muck about with contracts?
Hibs07p
15-11-2012, 06:39 AM
After the SPL have imposed transfer embargoes against Hearts in regards to ensure financial fair play for the rest of the league, would the SPL be negligent in allowing Hearts to sign new players in January, with HMFC still owing deferred salaries to their players? How can the SPL, under those circumstances, justify penalising Hearts for further breaches of financial fair play, when the SPL have allowed them to do so? The SPL in my opinion, must continue to keep the signing embargo until HMFC can demonstrate they have the means to pay their players consistently and on time, not deferring, until things " might get better".
ginger_eejit
15-11-2012, 07:15 AM
And the PFA are letting them away wi this?!?!
15-11-2012, 07:22 AM
.....As at this evening this has not been forthcoming
Just as a follow up to this, as of right now they still haven't paid a bean to HMRC and are having trouble agreeing to HMRC's strict payment conditions.
Today is going to be VERY interesting.
JollyGreenGiant
15-11-2012, 07:31 AM
So what happens if they don't pay half the money to HMRC today?
15-11-2012, 07:32 AM
https://newsclient.omxgroup.com/cdsPublic/viewDisclosure.action?disclosureId=530143&messageId=652198
This sound like a promise that is not worth the paper it is written on ? :greengrin
15-11-2012, 07:33 AM
They go to court tomorrow.
15-11-2012, 07:34 AM
And the PFA are letting them away wi this?!?!
I dont think they (PFA/SFA/SPL) have even considered where it may lead or how it could be interpreted by those of malevolent intentions in an increasingly desperate situation tbh. Its about time they did though.
I accept that they are trying to assist the club but there is a mechanism in place in that when they fail to pay there is a hearing whereby they can put their reasons for failing to honour agreements made and lodged. The hearing would be the time and place to administer assistance if required.
15-11-2012, 07:35 AM
I think the Judge has to place the black cap on his head before pronouncing sentence.
15-11-2012, 07:51 AM
Aye but how many of they "fans" with the free/begging tickets will actually turn up ya roaster?
euansdad
15-11-2012, 07:53 AM
Aye they all turned out for this one. The ticket office was that inundated they had to go out and give tickets alway in schools......
15-11-2012, 08:02 AM
Just as a follow up to this, as of right now they still haven't paid a bean to HMRC and are having trouble agreeing to HMRC's strict payment conditions.
Today is going to be VERY interesting.
Stop it you tease!
They'll pay up in time.
Just be patient because there's a lot more mileage and fun in this. The next crisis is just around the corner.
15-11-2012, 08:09 AM
Stop it you tease!
They'll pay up in time.
Just be patient because there's a lot more mileage and fun in this. The next crisis is just around the corner.
I'm confident they will. But I can't shake off the mental image of Director Fed and some yam roaster volunteers outside the court, their battered cases full of grubby notes, and the submariner and his boy clinging on desperately to their ankles and coats as they try to prevent them gaining entry.........
15-11-2012, 08:12 AM
Stop it you tease!
They'll pay up in time.
Put yourself in Vlad's shoes.
You've got £200k in your paw. If you give it to HMRC you'll never see it again. If you keep it then............... erm................ you get to keep it :greengrin
He has the final say on whether it gets paid or not :wink:
Two final words...........
Kaunas
Minsk
Have Hearts not by now proved to everyone's satisfaction that they are trading while insolvent? What are the legal implications of so doing? Cav, CWG, PTS?
15-11-2012, 08:59 AM
Put yourself in Vlad's shoes.
You've got £200k in your paw. If you give it to HMRC you'll never see it again. If you keep it then............... erm................ you get to keep it :greengrin
He has the final say on whether it gets paid or not :wink:
Two final words...........
Kaunas
Minsk
:pray:
15-11-2012, 09:02 AM
Never underestimate the workings of the mad one's mind.
He will have the serious hump with the British Hearts Foundation boys an girls (also known as the timewasting society) trying to buy the club and also with the former players group who are trying to divert fans donations away from the club.
He has already lost *****loads he invested in this basket case and is being offered the square root of fek all to sell up. It would not surprise me if he is now so hacked off that he is ready just to pull the plug after pulling a few more puppets strings along the way. They have been dancing to his tune for 7 years already.
This is the guy who sacked George Burley when the Saviles were in their best ever position (well for c20 years) to challenge the old firm so why would he do them any favours now......
Set of phannies.
15-11-2012, 09:06 AM
Aye they all turned out for this one. The ticket office was that inundated they had to go out and give tickets alway in schools......
:greengrin Mates nephew got his hands on one through his school and I know he ain't going, being of the Hibs persuasion! Still be a full ground though as they have lots of pictures of happy smiling Yams in the Wheatfield............well the ones with teeth are definitely smiling.
15-11-2012, 09:09 AM
Have Hearts not by now proved to everyone's satisfaction that they are trading while insolvent? What are the legal implications of so doing? Cav, CWG, PTS?
As I understand the law, there are no implications for the company of "wrongful trading" (which I think is the latest term). It is the directors of the company who, once insolvency has been established, should stop the company's trading and take the necessary steps to put it into administration or liquidation. Not to do so is illegal.
Once insolvency has been established (and one would argue that that occurred once Vlad said that he would no longer support the club), the law says that any debts incurred after that date can be held to be the personal liability of the directors.
Having said all that, it's up to the liquidator to prove those issues. And, as Cav has rightly said, .... for the most part, we are talking about non-UK nationals here.... and it could be a problem to prosecute them.
15-11-2012, 09:09 AM
Surely there is a group of Yams that can take a punt on this, pay off the bill and keep Hearts alive? They might not get the chance to buy their club later, even if they do pay. But if they don't, then there won't be a club to buy.
I'd really hate it if they went to the wall without a fight.
15-11-2012, 09:11 AM
i feel uneasy/concerned nowadays when i hear that hertz players/staff are going around schools :agree:
15-11-2012, 09:13 AM
Don't think there are any legal implications whilst the yams continue to trade - it's only when the administrators pick over the bones that the legal implications start to kick in.
As I understand the law, there are no implications for the company of "wrongful trading" (which I think is the latest term). It is the directors of the company who, once insolvency has been established, should stop the company's trading and take the necessary steps to put it into administration or liquidation. Not to do so is illegal.
Once insolvency has been established (and one would argue that that occurred once Vlad said that he would no longer support the club), the law says that any debts incurred after that date can be held to be the personal liability of the directors.
Having said all that, it's up to the liquidator to prove those issues. And, as Cav has rightly said, .... for the most part, we are talking about non-UK nationals here.... and it could be a problem to prosecute them.
Thanks CWG but how is isolvency established prior to an organisation being in liquidation? Would it for instance require a creditor to sue for payment and it be declined?
The thought of them paying some of that HMRC bill today conjures up images of them pitching up somewhere with all the loose change collected from face painting etc in big jars and the folk at the HMRC having to count it all out.
Sort of like when you see the 'unfortunates' in the shops scraping their change together for a 2 litre bottle of white lightening.
15-11-2012, 09:38 AM
Surely there is a group of Yams that can take a punt on this, pay off the bill and keep Hearts alive? They might not get the chance to buy their club later, even if they do pay. But if they don't, then there won't be a club to buy.
I'd really hate it if they went to the wall without a fight.
That's what they think they've been doing, but their hard earned dole money has gone straight to the club, which in turn goes into a bank account that aint in this country :greengrin
Kaiser_Sauzee
15-11-2012, 09:46 AM
The thought of them paying some of that HMRC bill today conjures up images of them pitching up somewhere with all the loose change collected from face painting etc in big jars and the folk at the HMRC having to count it all out.
Sort of like when you see the 'unfortunates' in the shops scraping their change together for a 2 litre bottle of white lightening.
Coinstar FC
15-11-2012, 09:49 AM
Oppa Bankrupt Style.....
15-11-2012, 09:51 AM
Thanks CWG but how is isolvency established prior to an organisation being in liquidation? Would it for instance require a creditor to sue for payment and it be declined?
Insolvency is defined as either:-
1. Where a company's liabilities exceed its assets. That should be established internally, either by management accounts, or when the year-end accounts are prepared or audited.
2. When a company is unable to meet its debts as they fall due. That is the situation you describe, and similar to the Hearts case. If a company can't pay its bills, and Court action has no effect, it is insolvent.
15-11-2012, 09:54 AM
Just had an update to say that Hearts are playing hardball with HMRC over the terms of the payment plan and still haven't coughed.
I wonder what makes them think they've got any sort of bargaining position??
15-11-2012, 09:57 AM
Just had an update to say that Hearts are playing hardball with HMRC over the terms of the payment plan and still haven't coughed.
Will someone *please* think of the cakes?!?!?
15-11-2012, 09:58 AM
:agree: Some over-excited Hibbies have just added to the icing.....
Insolvency is defined as either:-
1. Where a company's liabilities exceed its assets. That should be established internally, either by management accounts, or when the year-end accounts are prepared or audited.
2. When a company is unable to meet its debts as they fall due. That is the situation you describe, and similar to the Hearts case. If a company can't pay its bills, and Court action has no effect, it is insolvent.
Thanks again. So all we need is a creditor to sue and be declined. Any takers?:wink:
green glory
15-11-2012, 10:01 AM
Source?
15-11-2012, 10:08 AM
http://images.sodahead.com/polls/002841453/5633795641_hobo_xlarge.jpeg
Just another Jambo fundraiser - have they coughed up yet Mikey? :cb
The_Sauz
15-11-2012, 10:15 AM
That's what they think they've been doing, but their hard earned dole money has gone straight to the club, which in turn goes into a bank account that aint in this country :greengrin
They used to have an account with BOS/HBOS in Ardmillan Terrace :wink:
15-11-2012, 11:05 AM
Coinstar FC
15-11-2012, 11:34 AM
:faf::faf:
VLADIMIR ROMANOV was today urged to hand over control of Hearts to supporters in an open letter from the Save Our Hearts fans’ group. They are asking the Russian businessman to give his majority shareholding to Alex Mackie’s Foundation of Hearts consortium, which aims to run the club on behalf of its playing public.
Foundation of Hearts had a bid for control rejected by Romanov on Tuesday, but will not give up in their quest for fan-based ownership. They want to implement a membership scheme, similar to that used by Barcelona, to fund the running of the Edinburgh club. The Foundation of Hearts website is already asking supporters how much they would contribute to a monthly membership, from £10 to £100.
Save Our Hearts have endorsed the plan in their open letter to Romanov. The group were heavily involved in ousting former Hearts chairman Chris Robinson from Tynecastle in 2004 and now want his successor to choose a “dignified exit” and give the club to its supporters.
The letter reads: “Dear Vladimir, when you swept into Edinburgh eight years ago, surrounded by mystery, we were really grateful to you for rescuing our club from the dastardly plans of Chris Robinson. We still remember that sunny day in September 2004 when we heard the good news that you had purchased Robinson’s share holding. We were in the central square of the town of Braga as we awaited the UEFA Cup tie between Braga & Heart of Midlothian. The original Save Our Hearts campaign had three main aims: 1. The removal of the (then) chief executive. 2. To remain playing at Tynecastle. 3. The long-term survival of the football club.
“At that time, and for the last seven years, we thought we had achieved all of these aims. As a group of activists, the SOH guys have been ‘dormant’, for want of a better expression, over that period. There had been no need to be otherwise.
“We’ve been doing what we love to do – having a few beers and watching the best football team (in our eyes) in world football. We’ve had a great time and wouldn’t change it for the world. We have witnessed two Scottish Cup wins – one a “squeak” against a so-called lesser team and the other a canter against our fiercest and closest rivals. We made it to the qualifying rounds of the Champions League, and who could forget our experiences against Tottenham and, more recently, Liverpool?
“Then, last Wednesday, the ‘rollercoaster’ that is Heart of Midlothian FC very nearly came off the rails. The club released a statement indicating that the St Mirren game could be our very last due to a winding up order from HMRC. That is when the ride got a little bit too scary. I now think that both parties – the fans and you – want to get off. The constant cashflow troubles at the club do not provide a stable enough environment for us to be convinced the club is financially safe and sound. Vladimir, you have done some great things since you arrived – debt for equity swaps of significant amounts for example, and we know that, unlike the aforementioned Robinson, you hold the traditions and history of this club in the highest regard.
“That is why we are now asking you to work together with the Foundation of Hearts so that 138 years of history can be preserved. We will give this group our backing and you can be provided with the fantastic legacy both of leaving the club in a stronger position than when you arrived, and in the hands of the supporters. We believe it’s now time for a dignified exit and to allow a new chapter in the history of Hearts to unfold. Thank you for all you have done for us – we will never forget you. Please do the right thing and Save Our Hearts.”
15-11-2012, 11:34 AM
Any confirmation that they've stumped up yet?
I'm thinking they haven't :wink:
15-11-2012, 11:39 AM
:agree: Some over-excited Hibbies have just added to the icing.....
Cream. Special Cream. :agree:
15-11-2012, 11:41 AM
Any confirmation that they've stumped up yet?
I'm thinking they haven't :wink:
Still sifting out the buttons and old drachma coins from the real stuff apparently. In situations as bad as this you'd think that people would buy home-made victoria sponge slices with real wedge.
15-11-2012, 11:43 AM
I'm sure they'll the first to tell us if they do make the payment. They (and their fans) like to celebrate things like this for some reason.
15-11-2012, 11:48 AM
I'm sure they'll the first to tell us if they do make the payment. They (and their fans) like to celebrate things like this for some reason.
The only fans that congratulate their owners for paying wages on time. The rest of the footballing world take this for granted, silly buggers that we are. :cb
15-11-2012, 11:52 AM
VLADIMIR ROMANOV was today urged to hand over control of Hearts to supporters in an open letter from the Save Our Hearts fans’ group. They are asking the Russian businessman to give his majority shareholding to Alex Mackie’s Foundation of Hearts consortium, which aims to run the club on behalf of its playing public.
Foundation of Hearts had a bid for control rejected by Romanov on Tuesday, but will not give up in their quest for fan-based ownership. They want to implement a membership scheme, similar to that used by Barcelona, to fund the running of the Edinburgh club. The Foundation of Hearts website is already asking supporters how much they would contribute to a monthly membership, from £10 to £100.
Save Our Hearts have endorsed the plan in their open letter to Romanov. The group were heavily involved in ousting former Hearts chairman Chris Robinson from Tynecastle in 2004 and now want his successor to choose a “dignified exit” and give the club to its supporters.
The letter reads: “Dear Vladimir, when you swept into Edinburgh eight years ago, surrounded by mystery, we were really grateful to you for rescuing our club from the dastardly plans of Chris Robinson. We still remember that sunny day in September 2004 when we heard the good news that you had purchased Robinson’s share holding. We were in the central square of the town of Braga as we awaited the UEFA Cup tie between Braga & Heart of Midlothian. The original Save Our Hearts campaign had three main aims: 1. The removal of the (then) chief executive. 2. To remain playing at Tynecastle. 3. The long-term survival of the football club.
“At that time, and for the last seven years, we thought we had achieved all of these aims. As a group of activists, the SOH guys have been ‘dormant’, for want of a better expression, over that period. There had been no need to be otherwise.
“We’ve been doing what we love to do – having a few beers and watching the best football team (in our eyes) in world football. We’ve had a great time and wouldn’t change it for the world. We have witnessed two Scottish Cup wins – one a “squeak” against a so-called lesser team and the other a canter against our fiercest and closest rivals. We made it to the qualifying rounds of the Champions League, and who could forget our experiences against Tottenham and, more recently, Liverpool?
“Then, last Wednesday, the ‘rollercoaster’ that is Heart of Midlothian FC very nearly came off the rails. The club released a statement indicating that the St Mirren game could be our very last due to a winding up order from HMRC. That is when the ride got a little bit too scary. I now think that both parties – the fans and you – want to get off. The constant cashflow troubles at the club do not provide a stable enough environment for us to be convinced the club is financially safe and sound. Vladimir, you have done some great things since you arrived – debt for equity swaps of significant amounts for example, and we know that, unlike the aforementioned Robinson, you hold the traditions and history of this club in the highest regard.
“That is why we are now asking you to work together with the Foundation of Hearts so that 138 years of history can be preserved. We will give this group our backing and you can be provided with the fantastic legacy both of leaving the club in a stronger position than when you arrived, and in the hands of the supporters. We believe it’s now time for a dignified exit and to allow a new chapter in the history of Hearts to unfold. Thank you for all you have done for us – we will never forget you. Please do the right thing and Save Our Hearts.”
http://us.123rf.com/400wm/400/400/antonbrand/antonbrand1105/antonbrand110500082/9630661-cartoon-man-begging-for-mercy-isolated-on-white.jpg
Thank you for all you have done for us – we will never forget you. My good god!!!
15-11-2012, 11:55 AM
:faf::faf::faf:
Is that a wind-up??
1875er
15-11-2012, 11:55 AM
The most sycophantic pi$h I have ever read!!!
"We will never forget you".... aye I bet you won't ya plums!
marti1875
15-11-2012, 12:00 PM
The most sycophantic pi$h I have ever read!!!
"We will never forget you".... aye I bet you won't ya plums!
:agree: When i first read that i felt sick as it's so pathetic, stomach turningly truly cringeworthy....then i read it again and thought it must be a wind up and laughed so much i made myself feel sick again but in a different way...:faf:
15-11-2012, 12:00 PM
Is that a wind-up??
Nope in todays Evening news :faf: I about choked on my cheese rolls!!
15-11-2012, 12:01 PM
The opening sentence is superb;
"dear Vladimir, when you swept into Edinburgh, surrounded by mystery..."
15-11-2012, 12:05 PM
As a group of activists, the SOH guys have been ‘dormant’, for want of a better expression, over that period. There had been no need to be otherwise.
There was plenty need you spineless cretins as you have sat by and watched your club slowly die until now when it's too late.
Heads buried firmly in the sand and warnings given on their financial figures by their rivals was tagged as "Hobonomics".
I cannot wait to dance on their grave.
15-11-2012, 12:07 PM
"You hold the traditions and history of the club in the highest regard".....2 days after he sells everything that isn't nailed down so he can try and keep the club afloat after bumping bills.
This has to be a wind up.
15-11-2012, 12:07 PM
There was plenty need you spineless cretins as you have sat by and watched your club slowly die until now when it's too late.
Heads buried firmly in the sand and warnings given on their financial figures by their rivals was tagged as "Hobonomics".
I cannot wait to dance on their grave.
By 'dormant' I think he means 'lying on the floor in our pants'.
Off the bar
15-11-2012, 12:16 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20338071
more pish from mcfud including the line;
It's not the entire squad but some are not going to get paid for six to eight weeks.
15-11-2012, 12:21 PM
The Roseburn stand will be full of maroon oven gloves.
Nah they got a piece of cake, piece of cake. :greengrin
15-11-2012, 12:23 PM
think I'd just prefer deid, much simpler.
RIP Pink Ones. :agree:
duffers
15-11-2012, 12:23 PM
It's not the entire squad but some are not going to get paid for six to eight weeks.
So by 'not the entire squad' some Hearts players are expecting to be paid tomorrow?
Is there a way of knowing what players have agreed to have their wages defered?
Yep, so mysterious both Dundee clubs & Pars told him to take a hike! He then lowered his sights & snapped up the " big team ". Bye bye Jam Tarts!
15-11-2012, 12:26 PM
That letter really tugs at the heart strings, I'm considering organising a collection for them when I don't go to the MK Dons cup game.
hibee62
15-11-2012, 12:29 PM
So by 'not the entire squad' some Hearts players are expecting to be paid tomorrow?
Is there a way of knowing what players have agreed to have their wages defered?
Surely those who are not paid should now have their registrations with the league suspended to make them ineligible for all matches? When a club has no money anyway what use is a transfer embargo?
When Scooby turns up to unveil the Mad One's true identity I think it'll be one of the unpaid groundsmen with a grudge against the club! YIKES!
http://us.123rf.com/400wm/400/400/antonbrand/antonbrand1105/antonbrand110500082/9630661-cartoon-man-begging-for-mercy-isolated-on-white.jpg
My good god!!!
An Open Letter - why has no one thought about this up until now?
Ross4356
15-11-2012, 12:33 PM
“Then, last Wednesday, the ‘rollercoaster’ that is Heart of Midlothian FC very nearly came off the rails. The club released a statement indicating that the St Mirren game could be our very last due to a winding up order from HMRC. That is when the ride got a little bit too scary. I now think that both parties – the fans and you – want to get off. The constant cashflow troubles at the club do not provide a stable enough environment for us to be convinced the club is financially safe and sound. Vladimir, you have done some great things since you arrived – debt for equity swaps of significant amounts for example, and we know that, unlike the aforementioned Robinson, you hold the traditions and history of this club in the highest regard.“That is why we are now asking you to work together with the Foundation of Hearts so that 138 years of history can be preserved. We will give this group our backing and you can be provided with the fantastic legacy both of leaving the club in a stronger position than when you arrived, and in the hands of the supporters. We believe it’s now time for a dignified exit and to allow a new chapter in the history of Hearts to unfold. Thank you for all you have done for us – we will never forget you. Please do the right thing and Save Our Hearts.”
Like signing and keeping paedos on the books, not paying players or clubs for players. I cannot believe that line is in there
15-11-2012, 12:33 PM
When ****gy and Scooby turn up to unveil the Mad One's true identity I think it'll be one of the unpaid groundsmen with a grudge against the club! YIKES!
I was thinking the letter had something of the Scooby Doo about it. They also say 'you rescued us from the dastardly plans:faf: of Chris Robinson'. It's just brilliant:top marks
15-11-2012, 12:36 PM
"Saturday's match with St. Mirren will attract a crowd of over 15,000."
So no sell-out.
I guess the other 385000 must be Xmas shopping...........
They can't save themselves, why should anyone else?
15-11-2012, 12:41 PM
here he is
http://i45.tinypic.com/2d1afl4.jpg
15-11-2012, 12:47 PM
:faf: :lolyam: :brokenyam: :titanic:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f1gfZwejPv8 :faf::faf::faf::faf:
15-11-2012, 12:50 PM
That letter really tugs at the heart strings, I'm considering organising a collection for them when I don't go to the MK Dons cup game.
:top marks :faf:
The_Sauz
15-11-2012, 12:50 PM
So according to that open letter, it was not until last Wednesday they realised the club was in the real trouble :rolleyes:
HibbySpurs
15-11-2012, 12:52 PM
I was thinking the letter had something of the Scooby Doo about it. They also say 'you rescued us from the dastardly plans:faf: of Chris Robinson'. It's just brilliant:top marks
Poor Vlad, he would have got away with it as well if it wasn't for those meddeling kids :greengrin
15-11-2012, 12:59 PM
"Saturday's match with St. Mirren will attract a crowd of over 15,000."
So no sell-out.
I guess the other 385000 must be Xmas shopping...........
They can't save themselves, why should anyone else?
If it goes ahead that is. :wink:
When McGlynn said last week that they were stuggling to get this game to go ahead, he wasn't saying it for a laugh.
Last man oot switch the lights off, oops to late, they are already off. Meter needing a refill. :cb
The_Sauz
15-11-2012, 12:59 PM
They saved £4m on getting rid off 9 payers (= £44000 per player) :confused:
15-11-2012, 01:00 PM
As of 1pm today, Hertz hadn't paid 1 penny to HMRC...
Waiting 'till the last hour as ever?
15-11-2012, 01:01 PM
You couldn't make it up. :tee hee:
Although, they certainly seem to be doing a good job of it. :cb
15-11-2012, 01:01 PM
http://bbsimg.ngfiles.com/1/16579000/ngbbs4852e1f08fba0.jpg
15-11-2012, 01:03 PM
I'm amazed they called him Vladimir and not the much hallowed 'Mr Romanov' that they usually favour.
I'm sure he'll liquidate them immediately for such informality.
15-11-2012, 01:07 PM
:tsk tsk:
15-11-2012, 01:11 PM
£440,000+ per player. :wink:
15-11-2012, 01:12 PM
Did the information on the PM board ever make it on here or become public knowledge in the days after, or is there big news still to cone?
15-11-2012, 01:13 PM
So on average they had 9 players on circa 8.5 grand a week :confused: who were the players again? :faf:
15-11-2012, 01:14 PM
So, will they pay up or is Vlad currently swimming around in their scraped together coins a la Scrooge McDuck...
HibbySpurs
15-11-2012, 01:15 PM
So, will they pay up or is Vlad currently swimming around in their scraped together coins a la Scrooge McDuck...
How much exactly do they have to stump up today to appease Hector & by what time:confused:
Newry Hibs
15-11-2012, 01:15 PM
I wonder why no one has posed the real important question here .....
Does the Hector avatar we all have on this thread have a bit of a Mona Lisa enigmatic smile or does he look a bit sterner with a big double chin marked out by the crease at the bottom of his face?
EskbankHibby
15-11-2012, 01:19 PM
The single biggest cringe i have ever had reading that, toes curled so much they came through the top of my shoes.
Yet another Hearts fans group BEGGING for more gruel please sir.
As an aside how many of these ******** groups do they have?
Save Our Hearts (SOH)
Foundation OF Hearts (FOH)
1874 Fighting Fund (1874FF)
Can anyone confirm if the People's Front Of Judea have been round the doors selling tablet for the cause?
15-11-2012, 01:20 PM
So on average they had 9 players on circa 8.5 grand a week :confused: who were the players again? :faf:
Rudi Skacel, Ian Black, Suso Santana, David Templeton, Craig Beattie, Stephen Elliott, Adrian Mrowiec, David Obua and Gary Glen were among the summer departures at Tynecastle.
The_Sauz
15-11-2012, 01:20 PM
£440,000+ per player. :wink:
:hide::doh:
The_Sauz
15-11-2012, 01:22 PM
The single biggest cringe i have ever had reading that, toes curled so much they came through the top of my shoes.
Yet another Hearts fans group BEGGING for more gruel please sir.
As an aside how many of these ******** groups do they have?
Save Our Hearts (SOH)
Foundation OF Hearts (FOH)
1874 Fighting Fund (1874FF)
Can anyone confirm if the People's Front Of Judea have been round the doors selling tablet for the cause?
Are you sure that's what FOH stands for :wink:
15-11-2012, 01:23 PM
Oozing with cringe.
Shirley the work of a hobo, though, non?
euansdad
15-11-2012, 01:24 PM
So yet can't get a sell out even after a call to arms, giving tickets away and all of the publicity over there plight? Thought they were the big team?
15-11-2012, 01:24 PM
How much exactly do they have to stump up today to appease Hector & by what time:confused:
Half of it I thought? So 225k...
Benny Brazil
15-11-2012, 01:26 PM
"Vladimir, you have done some great things since you arrived – debt for equity swaps of significant amounts for example"
:LOL: This makes me think the person who wrote this was a Hibby!
Dave-O
15-11-2012, 01:35 PM
Deary me, another boak inducing open letter, who penned it this time Sam Dingle, another halfbaked (as opposed to homebaked :wink:) idea from a clueless bunch of halfwits. :agree:
15-11-2012, 01:38 PM
Dear Bill
You have been my bank manager now for 8 years, when on that glorious day you walked into my life and offered me £100 to switch my bank account to your company. Compared to my last bank manager you are a saint and will forever be worshipped in our house.
Unfortunately in the last few months, what will all the threatening letters and court summons I have been receiving, I feel our relationship has come to an impasse and I think it would be better if we parted company in the most amicable way, for the good of both of our reputations.
So if you would kindly clear my overdraft and loans that I am due your bank I will happily hand over the £100 you gave me to join you in the first place, we can both move on with our heads held high.
I still love you for what you done for me.
All the best
A Punter
Do you think this will work if I send it to my bank manager??:wink:
15-11-2012, 01:39 PM
http://images.sodahead.com/polls/002841453/5633795641_hobo_xlarge.jpeg
Just another Jambo fundraiser - have they coughed up yet Mikey? :cb
He's not the wost of what they've been up to.
I hear a lot of Jambos have been seen in the vicinity of Leith Docks the last few evenings.
Apparently, it's £5 for a 'Hartley' and £10 for 'The Full Romanov'.
Whatever that means :dunno:
15-11-2012, 01:40 PM
As of 1pm today, Hertz hadn't paid 1 penny to HMRC...
Waiting 'till the last hour as ever?
Correct. Still unpaid as of 10 mins ago.
An amount that large needs to be personally cleared by Vlad, and he knows he'll never see it again.
It would be a football rip off of monumental proportions if he's let them buy tickets, merchandise, cakes and soup for the last week and then just pockets all the money they raised.
It'll be mega squeaky bum time over the road if there's no confirmation today that it's been paid.
Remember Kaunas and Minsk :wink:
15-11-2012, 01:43 PM
I hear a lot of Jambos have been seen in the vicinity of Leith Docks the last few evenings.
I think it is a yambrazilian done with a blunt razor.
green glory
15-11-2012, 01:45 PM
An amount that large needs to be personally cleared by Vlad, and he knows he'll never see it again.
It would be a football rip off of monumental proportions if he's let them buy tickets, merchandise, cakes and soup for the last week and then just pockets all the money they raised.
It'll be mega squeaky bum time over the road if there's no confirmation today that it's been paid.
Even by Vlad's standards this is leaving it late.
Remember Hearts lol.
euansdad
15-11-2012, 01:45 PM
What is the deadline again?
15-11-2012, 01:50 PM
What is the deadline again?
One of our resident experts could probably confirm, but I suspect they've got until their court case starts tomorrow.
But as the payment plan has been offered why not pay it now? As in right now! Not tomorrow, now!!
Unless they won't :wink:
That's what he did with Kaunas and Minsk :agree:
15-11-2012, 02:00 PM
That letter is the funniest, tragic and most ridiculous thing I have read in ages. One can only describe the continuing pandering to Romanov, even now, with all the evidence before them, as akin to an abused and beaten person thanking their partner for the punches and bruises and telling them they still love them. There are sentences in there which defy belief and common sense.
15-11-2012, 02:03 PM
Ha
Was just coming back on to update, you beat me to it...
IF they have paid, and I'm beng told different, I really don't know why HMRC/HOMOFC wouldn't have announced the payment by now :confused:
green glory
15-11-2012, 02:05 PM
Do we all get refunds for 2nd Dec lol?
HibbyRod
15-11-2012, 02:08 PM
Do we all get refunds for 2nd Dec lol?
Naw!
Rod gets to keep the dosh to help Pat sign up Griffith/Claros/McGivern. :greengrin
green glory
15-11-2012, 02:10 PM
Naw!
Rod gets to keep the dosh to help Pat sign up Griffith/Claros/McGivern. :greengrin
Correct answer. We've got a league to win.
15-11-2012, 02:11 PM
I like how they think the debt for equity swap was a 'great thing', and also "legacy of leaving the club in a stronger position than when you arrived".
WTF are these boys on?
:faf::faf::faf::faf:
15-11-2012, 02:13 PM
That's what he did with Kaunas and Minsk :agree:
... he swept out, surrounded by mystery ... :wink:
http://en.rian.ru/sports/20120203/171118437.html
http://soccerlens.com/chaos-in-kaunas-the-decline-and-fall-of-the-romanov-empire/27087/
15-11-2012, 02:17 PM
Mikey Forrester? Russian Sailors?
15-11-2012, 02:20 PM
Exactly what I was thinking :agree:
... he swept out, surrounded by mystery ... :wink:
http://en.rian.ru/sports/20120203/171118437.html
http://soccerlens.com/chaos-in-kaunas-the-decline-and-fall-of-the-romanov-empire/27087/
The article about Minsk must make painful reading for supporters of a club that's got hours to pay an outstanding tax bill that they know they've got the money to pay. They could have got it from Rangers at the weekend and we wouldn't be sitting here now talking about it.
Never mind :greengrin
Fred Perry
15-11-2012, 02:21 PM
Just got a text from a mate at the airport, he said he just seen Fedotovas and some other guy being dropped of at the airport in a silver people carrier. :confused:
Just passing on what i heard, if true then it seems pretty strange for them to be leaving Edinburgh at this time.
Will the payment (imaginary as it appears to be) be coming from a Scottish/UK bank or Vlads bank?!
green glory
Just got a text from a mate at the airport, he said he just seen Fedotovas and some other guy being dropped of at the airport in a silver people carrier. :confused:
Just passing on what i heard, if true then it seems pretty strange for them to be leaving Edinburgh at this time.
Did they have 2 heavy suitcases?
15-11-2012, 02:23 PM
Did they have 2 heavy suitcases?
Stripey jumpers, masks, and their luggage was marked with 'SWAG'.
15-11-2012, 02:24 PM
What an absolute joke of a club. They seem to have more federations, committees and trusts than they have supporters and, although owned by a multi millionaire (still is), some young fans are giving up their Xmas presents to keep them in business.
I can see this mess dragging on for a long time with Vlad digging his heels in over selling up.
scott7_0(Prague)
15-11-2012, 02:25 PM
Did there walk on luggage look like this 8889
EH6 Hibby
15-11-2012, 02:25 PM
If Vlad doesn't pay the first installment today and allows the club to be liquidated, could he not end up in trouble with the law? People have been raising money for the sole purpose of paying the tax bill and saving the club, is that not fraud if he doesn't pay it? Hopefully not as I'd rather he didn't pay it, it would be hilarious.
15-11-2012, 02:27 PM
If Vlad doesn't pay the first installment today and allows the club to be liquidated, could he not end up in trouble with the law? People have been raising money for the sole purpose of paying the tax bill and saving the club, is that not fraud if he doesn't pay it? Hopefully not as I'd rather he didn't pay it, it would be hilarious.
Do you reckon he'd be bothered about that?
15-11-2012, 02:28 PM
When you read the article below from todays STV website this consortium don't stand a chance. You can just imagine Vlad p*ssing himself laughing back in Romanov Towers.
Vlad and Rodney plot the downfall of Hearts :greengrin
http://ia.media-imdb.com/images/M/MV5BMTUzNDM0NjkxM15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTYwMDYzMDc3._V1._ CR121,0,488,488_SS100_.jpg (http://www.hibs.net/rg/mediaindex/unknown-thumbnail/media/rm1165203712/ch0026630)
http://sport.stv.tv/football/200722-hearts-director-sergejus-fedotovas-unable-to-put-a-price-on-the-club/
Hearts director Sergejus Fedotovas said the club will entertain "realistic" bids for the club but does not know how much that would be.
The right hand man of majority shareholder Vladimir Romanov this week strongly rebuked an offer by the Foundation of Hearts, a group looking to introduce fan ownership at Tynecastle, describing the bid as "opportunistic".
The foundation say they will return with another offer and want to know how much Mr Romanov values his shareholding at.
But Mr Fedotovas was unable to put a price on Hearts. He said: “I believe [The Foundation] compromised themselves with what they tried to do. I don’t know what the real agenda is for these people. I’m not sure if these people can produce anything at all.
"I cannot comment for Mr Romanov but he will hold goodwill discussions with anyone who can make a reasonable or realistic bid for the club, whose valuation reflects the value of the club and its assets.
"I don’t have a value for the club and its assets at the moment."
15-11-2012, 02:28 PM
Nope :greengrin
15-11-2012, 02:29 PM
Stripey jumpers, masks, and their luggage was marked with 'SWAG'.
:faf::top marks
What the **** are you yams on!
Doubt it, he aint a director.
Always difficult to charge a foreign national and especially one that could just board his submarine and spend the rest of his days lunching with Captain Nemo at his plush home in Atlantis!!!
Hibs07p
15-11-2012, 02:33 PM
By 'dormant' I think he means 'lying on the floor in our pants'.
You mean lying on the floor, naked from the arse doon.
Poor Vlad, he would have got away with it as well if it wasn't for those meddeling kids :greengrin
They can hardly say "a big boy did it" this time.
I'm amazed they called him Vladimir and not the much hallowed 'Mr Romanov' that they usually favour.
I'm sure he'll liquidate them immediately for such informality.
"Vladimir, you have done some great things since you arrived – debt for equity swaps of significant amounts for example"
:LOL: This makes me think the person who wrote this was a Hibby!
I thought there could be a case for that, until I read "the train very nearly came off the raills", that is pure Midlothian, "ah very near peed masel'".
Did Fedupahdis look anything like this man?
Will the payment (imaginary as it appears to be) be coming from a Scottish/UK bank or Vlads bank?!
It's possible that the payment will be from a Scottish bank to Vlad's bank :wink:
15-11-2012, 02:36 PM
Its the George foulkes that brings in the real money
cam75
15-11-2012, 02:37 PM
Classic 😂
15-11-2012, 02:43 PM
It's possible that the payment will be from a Scottish bank to Vlad's bank :wink:
More than possible :greengrin
EuanH78
15-11-2012, 02:44 PM
I'm supposed to be working but its far too funny keeping an eye on this thread..
Has anyone been on kickback? is their collective erse twitching yet?
green glory
15-11-2012, 02:46 PM
I'm supposed to be working but its far too funny keeping an eye on this thread..
Has anyone been on kickback? is their collective erse twitching yet?
They don't seem too concerned. If it does go tits up they'll actually have trouble believing it.
Off the bar
15-11-2012, 02:47 PM
I know everyone on here is above winding up and wasting the time of our sadly struggling neighbours accross the city so serious responces here only please
http://www.foundationofhearts.org/create-history/
Mr Hugh G Rection has just signed up and intends to be very generous to hearts!
EH6 Hibby
15-11-2012, 02:49 PM
Do you reckon he'd be bothered about that?
Not about fleecing the fans, just about getting in bother, but now I know I was wrong, bring it on. :greengrin
Nope :greengrin
Doubt it, he aint a director.
Good to hear. :thumbsup:
15-11-2012, 02:50 PM
When you read the article below from todays STV website this consortium don't stand a chance. You can just imagine Vlad p*ssing himself laughing back in Romanov Towers.
Vlad and Rodney plot the downfall of Hearts :greengrin
http://ia.media-imdb.com/images/M/MV5BMTUzNDM0NjkxM15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTYwMDYzMDc3._V1._ CR121,0,488,488_SS100_.jpg (http://www.hibs.net/rg/mediaindex/unknown-thumbnail/media/rm1165203712/ch0026630)
http://sport.stv.tv/football/200722-hearts-director-sergejus-fedotovas-unable-to-put-a-price-on-the-club/
Hearts director Sergejus Fedotovas said the club will entertain "realistic" bids for the club but does not know how much that would be.
The right hand man of majority shareholder Vladimir Romanov this week strongly rebuked an offer by the Foundation of Hearts, a group looking to introduce fan ownership at Tynecastle, describing the bid as "opportunistic".
The foundation say they will return with another offer and want to know how much Mr Romanov values his shareholding at.
But Mr Fedotovas was unable to put a price on Hearts. He said: “I believe [The Foundation] compromised themselves with what they tried to do. I don’t know what the real agenda is for these people. I’m not sure if these people can produce anything at all.
"I cannot comment for Mr Romanov but he will hold goodwill discussions with anyone who can make a reasonable or realistic bid for the club, whose valuation reflects the value of the club and its assets.
"I don’t have a value for the club and its assets at the moment."
The advert before the clip is pure gold.
:rotflmao::rotflmao:
15-11-2012, 02:51 PM
That letter is the funniest, tragic and most ridiculous thing I have read in ages. One can only describe the continuing pandering to Romanov, even now, with all the evidence before them, as akin to an abused and beaten person thanking their partner for the punches and bruises and telling them they still love them. There are sentences in there which defy belief and common sense.
Bless them, they tried, but addressing their Dear Leader as "Vladimir" instead of the more respectful "Mr Romanov" is an elementary mistake. He will not be pleased.
Does this mean that Save Our Hearts (whoever they are) will now divert all fundraising activity away from the club and instead focus on the myriad of other collecting tins on offer?
15-11-2012, 02:52 PM
I know everyone on here is above winding up and wasting the time of our sadly struggling neighbours accross the city so serious responces here only please
Mr V. Ripemoff has signed up. :cb
15-11-2012, 02:52 PM
If they were paying tomorrow I am sure they would need a certified cheque from the bank where the money was deposited, and not a Lith bank either.
I actually saw Sergey Fedi what ever he is called up town yesterday afternoon. I was walking from Princes Street up Castle Street and he came out of the Ukio Bankas building at No. 10 with a right scruffy bloke with glasses.
Sergey seemed in very good humour and marched off along George Street. May'be it was his last visit. :greengrin
le bill
15-11-2012, 02:53 PM
I hear a very good friend of mine has just signed up also..............
Mr Roger R. Amjet
15-11-2012, 02:56 PM
Credit where it's due - the Foundation have somehow managed to design a logo that's even more hideous than the club's own badge.
green glory
15-11-2012, 02:56 PM
Mr Roger R. Amjet
Mr S P Eidermann is desperate to help this worthy cause, and has a 'web' of contacts in the Edinburgh business community.
15-11-2012, 02:57 PM
The advert before the clip is pure gold.
:rotflmao::rotflmao:
Didn't even see that how appropriate. :greengrin
Never even knew there was an interview with Serge there just thought it was text and an advert. :rolleyes:
15-11-2012, 02:57 PM
Mr Roger R. Amjet
Richard Head has just made his pledge and I am pretty sure Arthur S. Hole will be up for this as soon as he gets the time :wink:
Dave-O
15-11-2012, 02:59 PM
Ritchard Puller promises to be very generous.....:greengrin
Off the bar
15-11-2012, 02:59 PM
Mr S P Eidermann is desperate to help this worthy cause, and has a 'web' of contacts in the Edinburgh business community.
http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif
15-11-2012, 03:01 PM
When the info came out the other day about the payment plan being agreed I never thought for one minute that we'd get to 4pm on Thursday and still no payment has been made.
Someone better put a call into Ian Murray MP and tell him he wasted his precious time!
15-11-2012, 03:01 PM
Richard Head has just made his pledge and I am pretty sure Arthur S. Hole will be up for this as soon as he gets the time :wink:
I'm sure my pal Helmut Hauler would be happy to help as well :cool2:
15-11-2012, 03:05 PM
I'm sure my pal Helmut Hauler would be happy to help as well :cool2:
Ivor Harden has just been on as well apparently, it must be hugely encouraging to them if all these pledges come good, but on the other hand it might make planning very difficult if they can't actually see how much they might have coming - they never could mind :wink:
le bill
15-11-2012, 03:08 PM
Ivor Harden has just been on as well apparently, it must be hugely encouraging to them if all these pledges come good, but on the other hand it might make planning very difficult if they can't actually see how much they might have coming - they never could mind :wink:
15-11-2012, 03:09 PM
http://www.funportion.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/beggar-14-500x409.jpg
Hearts employee spotted outside Tynie today!
Off the bar
15-11-2012, 03:11 PM
exactly why I suggested serious replies only, it would be just cruel to toy with them in their hour of need.
15-11-2012, 03:12 PM
Tick Tock Tick Tock Tick Tock
15-11-2012, 03:15 PM
exactly why I suggested serious replies only, it would be just cruel to toy with them in their hour of need.
Philippa Bucket just contributed.
15-11-2012, 03:18 PM
I don't want to be a party pooper but how do we know they haven't paid their first installment? It's not as if they will be getting interest on it up to last minute. Given their perilous position you would expect them to show themselves in a good light with Hector.......... unless the proceeds from the bring and buy sales were exaggerated.
An irate telephonist from tyniecastle,,,she could be heard screaming to her pals
Wtf is mike hunt?????
Bt
Btw is the czech going to HMRC made of rubber,,maybe its bouncing all the way