View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
19-04-2013, 12:49 PM
Bankruptcy proceedings starting against Ukio Bank. The next phase begins.
http://www.lb.lt/the_bank_of_lithuania_will_apply_to_court_on_initi ation_of_bankruptcy_proceedings_against_ukio_banka s
surely just a matter of days now, hopefully things will gather pace now, cant wait to hear what they have to say then :greengrin
Time For Heroes
19-04-2013, 12:53 PM
What are you saying? Mikey has over 40,000 posts on here.
:take that
:cb
Mikey is clearly a Yam then....
Haha
19-04-2013, 12:57 PM
What are you saying? Mikey has over 40,000 posts on here.
:take that
Most important one is the one that started this thread. :-)
Caversham Green
19-04-2013, 01:15 PM
These repeated statements do have a large whiff of them trying to tell everyone that #AllIsBarry. They know they're snookered. Everything is clicking in to place nicely, Vlads assets are frozen preventing a sale, Tynecastle is still tied up in the mess of Ukio Bankas, there's a good chance accounts haven't been submitted yet.
The accounts definitely haven't been submitted to Companies House yet. Nor have the 'new shares' been issued and the AGM won't take place before 11th May.
Also, the striking off proposal is still active and I believe it was filed on the 25th of January which means 25th of April is when the 90 days are up. I may be wrong though.
None of my clients have ever been stupid enough or crooked enough to get themselves in that position, but I believe a striking off proposal remains in force until the issue that caused it (in this case probably non-submission of accounts) has been remedied. If an objection is raised striking off is just postponed until such time as the matter has been resolved one way or the other, but the proposal itself is not removed because of an objection.
19-04-2013, 01:57 PM
Admittedly no. The info came from a friend who works in finance who said that was the date the proposal was published in the London Gazette. That may mean more to you than it does to me.
I think the striking off proposal in January referred to one of the other HOMFC Companies. There is HOMFC 2005 and HOMFC as well as HOMFC PLC which is the actual football club.
Sorry I can't look them up as I am abroad where the internet is like treacle. I've not seen the the strike-off notice for real football company in the Edin. Gazette yet but I think the note appeared against the Yams on Companies House page on the last week in March.
Gus Fring
19-04-2013, 02:45 PM
Here's the notice in the Edinburgh Gazette
http://www.edinburgh-gazette.co.uk/issues/27202/supplements/121
it says
COMPANIES ACT 2006
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, PURSUANT TO SECTION 1000(3) OF THE COMPANIES ACT 2006, THAT AT THE END OF THREE MONTHS FROM THE DATE OF THE PUBLICATION OF THIS NOTICE, THE NAMES OF THE COMPANIES LISTED BELOW WILL, UNLESS CAUSE IS SHOWN TO THE CONTRARY, BE STRUCK OFF THE REGISTER AND THE COMPANIES WILL BE DISSOLVED.
Hearts are then listed as
HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN FOOTBALL CLUB LIMITED SC123225
Is that any help? I'm not clued up as some, I'm just passing the info on.
EDIT: looks like Green Ginger is right, that's a subsidiary. The football clubs company number is SC005863
19-04-2013, 02:46 PM
Lol it's more the amount of very high post count folk on there there are always gonna be a few but they seem to have loads
Some of us would have had a few more had some admin prick not lost them all. :wink:
19-04-2013, 05:31 PM
http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/379404_10151431898911844_2099088634_n.jpg
19-04-2013, 06:19 PM
I have a friend in property, not a football fan, no bias whatsoever, and they just told me that a major commercial property consultant was asked to go and value Tynecastle for potential housing development 6 weeks ago
This is someone that wouldn't make things up or even have the motivation for doing so
19-04-2013, 06:35 PM
http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/379404_10151431898911844_2099088634_n.jpg
Excellent work :faf:
I have a friend in property, not a football fan, no bias whatsoever, and they just told me that a major commercial property consultant was asked to go and value Tynecastle for potential housing development 6 weeks ago
This is someone that wouldn't make things up or even have the motivation for doing so
I like your friend. Sounds like a very nice person :agree:
19-04-2013, 06:40 PM
http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/379404_10151431898911844_2099088634_n.jpg:faf: :faf:
19-04-2013, 07:40 PM
Excellent work :faf:
I like your friend. Sounds like a very nice person :agree:
I think there's certainly a demand for affordable city centre housing and such a development could give the down-at-heel Gorgie area a much needed boost.
Prof. Shaggy
19-04-2013, 08:10 PM
I think there's certainly a demand for affordable city centre housing and such a development could give the down-at-heel Gorgie area a much needed boost.
Alternatively there's a basement apartment in Ekaterinburg where Romanovs-fallen-on-hard-times are always welcome.
20-04-2013, 03:11 PM
Here's the notice in the Edinburgh Gazette
http://www.edinburgh-gazette.co.uk/issues/27202/supplements/121
it says
Hearts are then listed as
Is that any help? I'm not clued up as some, I'm just passing the info on.
EDIT: looks like Green Ginger is right, that's a subsidiary. The football clubs company number is SC005863
So that confirms that it appeared on 25th January. If it is Hearts the football club, rather than one of the offshoots, would this be enough to trigger the 18 point penalty?
green glory
20-04-2013, 03:13 PM
So that confirms that it appeared on 25th January. If it is Hearts the football club, rather than one of the offshoots, would this be enough to trigger the 18 point penalty?
It would be enough to trigger soiled undergarments down Gorgie way.
20-04-2013, 03:23 PM
SC005863 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN PLC
SC123225 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN FOOTBALL CLUB LIMITED
SC123898 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN PUBLISHING LIMITED
SC291956 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN 2005 LIMITED
SP2597RS HEART OF MIDLOTHIA SUPPORTERS SOCIETY LIMITED
Here is the list of Heart of Midlothian companies at Companies House. Both the top two seem to have strike off proposals against them.
Gus Fring
20-04-2013, 03:25 PM
As mentioned later, it is the Subsidiary. Hearts the football club do have one as well but that doesn't seem to have been published?
20-04-2013, 03:35 PM
No. Its not an insolvency event.
20-04-2013, 04:08 PM
It is company no. SC005863 that is the football club. The other companies are separate companies rather than subsideries but have dormant and allowed to expire.
I reckon it has been a maximum of 4 weeks since the strike-off notice appeared.
Caversham Green
21-04-2013, 08:31 AM
SC005863 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN PLC
SC123225 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN FOOTBALL CLUB LIMITED
SC123898 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN PUBLISHING LIMITED
SC291956 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN 2005 LIMITED
SP2597RS HEART OF MIDLOTHIA SUPPORTERS SOCIETY LIMITED
Here is the list of Heart of Midlothian companies at Companies House. Both the top two seem to have strike off proposals against them.
As greenginger says the PLC is the football club. The striking off proposal probably relates to non-submission of accounts which were due on 31 December 2012. Companies House would normally give at least six weeks before starting the striking off procedure and another three awaiting a response from the company - that takes us to the beginning/middle of March, so greenginger's four weeks looks about right. It's possible that the notice hasn't actually been advertised yet - did anyone actually see it in the Gazette?
The next two were incoporated in 1990 and are dormant. Their accounts aren't late yet, but the Annual Returns are more than a year overdue which is no doubt the reason for the proposal to strike off. FC's was advertised on 25 January and Publishing's was on 1 February.
HOM 2005 Ltd was intended to be the holding company for the football club but 'Mr Romanov' changed his mind and moved the shares to UBIG. The accounts for 2011 were due on 30 April 2012 and the Gazette notice was published on 16 November 2012. I assume there must have been an objection or it would have been struck off by now.
The supporters society is a mutual/friendly company governed by the FSA rather than Companies House and is almost certainly completely independent of the others.
Caversham Green
21-04-2013, 08:33 AM
Any chance of this replacing Hector in the avatar pics?
22-04-2013, 05:54 AM
More importantly, have they been paid this month?
22-04-2013, 08:26 AM
More importantly, have they been paid this month?
Nothing has been reported to suggest otherwise so yes they probably have been paid. There is no reason why they shouldn't be getting paid for the next few months at least. Their season tickets went on sale last month and they've sold about 5000 so far apparently, which probably works out at around £1m.
All of their troubles started showing when they couldn't pay the players but its at a much more advanced stage now. Players wages is the least of their problems.
22-04-2013, 02:28 PM
As I like to see an Edinburgh team doing well, I'm posting this because it hurts me -though only slightly- to see Hearts playing second best to Rangers in the financial incompetence and corruption stakes. On this sort of form, any other season they would expect to be easy winners, but in Green, Whyte etc, Rangers have shown the ability to pull financial Albert Kidd's out of the hat almost at will.
C'mon Vlad and the gang, up your game. I still believe.
Green Blood
23-04-2013, 10:47 AM
http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/34819/romanov-may-become-suspect-in-ukio-bankas-case-201334819/
Whilst its obvious that Romanov is clearly very dodgy, its good to see that not only will his business empire be dead but he could well be doing time!!! Fingers crossed
23-04-2013, 11:06 AM
http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/34819/romanov-may-become-suspect-in-ukio-bankas-case-201334819/
Whilst its obvious that Romanov is clearly very dodgy, its good to see that not only will his business empire be dead but he could well be doing time!!! Fingers crossed
I like the line,
" The process is not going to be short "
Exibit A for the prosecution, The Yams ! :greengrin
23-04-2013, 11:38 AM
I don't think that there's any doubt that working capital was subsidised by UKIO, and added to their debt, whilst large sums of money (Gordon transfer fee?) exited by the back door.
The will need legal assistance, and full access to HoMFC accounts, to be able to prove this .. and that isn't going to happen overnight.
23-04-2013, 11:47 AM
I like the line,
" The process is not going to be short "
Exibit A for the prosecution, The Yams ! :greengrin
I dinnae like that line.
Prefer words like swift, rapid, demise, certainty.
23-04-2013, 01:22 PM
I dinnae like that line.
Prefer words like swift, rapid, demise, certainty.
The ongoing process has probably the biggest potential to wreck Hearts for good. If assets are frozen during an investigation that lasts for years and the club can't be financed by the existing owners, or sold off to new ones, then we have a potential Third Lanark situation.
Sanger
23-04-2013, 03:43 PM
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-04-23/lithuanian-court-agrees-to-hear-ukio-bankas-bankruptcy-request.html
23-04-2013, 04:24 PM
The ongoing process has probably the biggest potential to wreck Hearts for good. If assets are frozen during an investigation that lasts for years and the club can't be financed by the existing owners, or sold off to new ones, then we have a potential Third Lanark situation.
The problem with selling to new owners is the lack of accounts. To date, the £22M figure that's being banded about as their current debt level could be miles off the mark, as that figure is almost 20 months old and the existing debt level could be far greater.
No accounts = No AGM. No sign of those pesky share certificates yet either.
#allisbarry assured them that the certificates would be sent out in March...then corrected himself to say that they would be sent out prior to their AGM in April. Someone's telling porkies.
23-04-2013, 04:46 PM
#allisbarry assured them that the certificates would be sent out in March...then corrected himself to say that they would be sent out prior to their AGM in April. Someone's telling porkies.
Someone's telling him porkies and he's passing them on without questioning.
And that someone will be David Southern.
23-04-2013, 04:55 PM
The problem with selling to new owners is the lack of accounts. To date, the £22M figure that's being banded about as their current debt level could be miles off the mark, as that figure is almost 20 months old and the existing debt level could be far greater.
It's quite amazing how many different problems they have just now, I really can't see how it is possible for them to survive in their current state. The only option they have is FOH and that concept is never going to work for hearts. Plus its not even possible for anyone to take over while Romanov's assets are frozen. All of this plus the security issue with their decrepit old stadium that is long overdue a makeover even if they were to somehow hold on to it. Take a look on brokeback though and there's no mention of any problems. Their heads are so far underground that they will be making an appearance in Australia shortly.
Barry Anderson is basically the spokesperson for hearts, he reports whatever lies they tell him to. Quite annoying how his ugly ginger puss keeps popping up on my twitter every so often when someone has retweeted another one of his/hearts lies.
23-04-2013, 05:33 PM
That is true, Sergey, but a much bigger problem is the fact that nothing can be sold at the moment. The longer that goes on, the less chance there is of any way out.
24-04-2013, 07:31 AM
:thumbsup:The momentum towards the black hole continues !!!
taken from the BBC gossip section this morning,5th report down
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22276616
24-04-2013, 07:34 AM
:thumbsup:The momentum towards the black hole continues !!!
taken from the BBC gossip section this morning,5th report down
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22276616
"Hearts owner Vladimir Romanov may be charged with embezzlement in Lithuania,
which could result in a seven-year jail sentence. (Daily Express)"
24-04-2013, 07:54 AM
Ian Murray MP to front their takeover bid for fan ownership. A politician who once managed a pub.
As if they were not already up against it.
24-04-2013, 07:55 AM
From the same page:
"Edinburgh South MP Ian Murray is being lined up as the independent chairman of an umbrella body of Hearts supporters looking to take over the club. (Various)"
They can't take over anything just now whilst assets are frozen
24-04-2013, 08:23 AM
It's quite amazing how many different problems they have just now, I really can't see how it is possible for them to survive in their current state. The only option they have is FOH and that concept is never going to work for hearts. Plus its not even possible for anyone to take over while Romanov's assets are frozen. All of this plus the security issue with their decrepit old stadium that is long overdue a makeover even if they were to somehow hold on to it. Take a look on brokeback though and there's no mention of any problems. Their heads are so far underground that they will be making an appearance in Australia shortly.
Barry Anderson is basically the spokesperson for hearts, he reports whatever lies they tell him to. Quite annoying how his ugly ginger puss keeps popping up on my twitter every so often when someone has retweeted another one of his/hearts lies.
It certainly hasn't worked for the English team that wend down that route (Fleetwood I think) as they are staring administration in the face after their fans input dropped to around £1000 a month.
24-04-2013, 08:39 AM
It certainly hasn't worked for the English team that wend down that route (Fleetwood I think) as they are staring administration in the face after their fans input dropped to around £1000 a month.
It will never work with hearts because of the huge amount of problems they have. Huge debt, crumbling stadium etc etc. The FOH solution to this is to get people to go on their website and 'pledge' up to £100 a month. This seems to be central to everything they hope to acheive and I know a lot of people on here have made pledges, I've made about 10 myself :greengrin. They don't have enough money up front to get anything going or they would of done so a long time ago.
24-04-2013, 08:58 AM
From the same page:
"Edinburgh South MP Ian Murray is being lined up as the independent chairman of an umbrella body of Hearts supporters looking to take over the club. (Various)"
This Ian Murray MP certainly has the credentials.
http://www.ianmurraymp.co.uk/biography.html
Ian's interest in wildlife and conservation includes a longstanding support for Care for the Wild and it's polar bear research programme.
green glory
24-04-2013, 09:08 AM
I take it the shares still haven't been registered with Companies House?
24-04-2013, 09:14 AM
It certainly hasn't worked for the English team that wend down that route (Fleetwood I think) as they are staring administration in the face after their fans input dropped to around £1000 a month. Is it not Ebbsfleet? They are trying to be sold now having been relegated from the Blue Square this season. The novelty of "owning" a football club soon wore off.
Caversham Green
24-04-2013, 09:15 AM
I take it the shares still haven't been registered with Companies House?
No, they haven't. I'm not sure they can issue them now since doing so would theoretically be diluting UBIG's assets - a form of gratuitous alienation.
In any case if they're waiting till after the AGM it'll be the second half of May at the earliest before they appear now.
24-04-2013, 09:27 AM
Barry Anderson @BarryAnderson_8 (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8) 47m (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8/status/326979060209156096)
#Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) free to sign new players: #SPL (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23SPL&src=hash) confirm all signing restrictions on #HMFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HMFC&src=hash) will be lifted at the end of the season. See Evening News.
24-04-2013, 09:36 AM
#allisbarry
24-04-2013, 09:37 AM
Barry Anderson @BarryAnderson_8 (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8) 47m (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8/status/326979060209156096)
#Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) free to sign new players: #SPL (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23SPL&src=hash) confirm all signing restrictions on #HMFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HMFC&src=hash) will be lifted at the end of the season. See Evening News.
Surely there are a few caveats tied to this announcement e.g continue to pay players, post accounts to SFA and others, dont get liquidated etc. Wonder if there is a comment from SPL anywhere in his exclusive.
24-04-2013, 09:45 AM
Hearts free to sign new players: SPL confirm all signing restrictions on HMFC will be lifted at the end of the season. See Evening News
How is this news??? It was stated in December (and again in January) that the signing ban was only until the end of the season.
It should have read ..
"SPL confirm the confirmation from January, for those with a poor memory, that the signing ban imposed 4 months ago was just till the end of the season. And to clarify, for those of a lower IQ, the completion of the signing ban does indeed mean that they will be able to sign players once the ban has been completed"
24-04-2013, 09:59 AM
Who are we in for now then? Cause it's back to them offering double the wages and then going "aw naw actually we huvnae got it" when it's pay day. :grr:
itslegaltender
24-04-2013, 10:23 AM
Any news on the Council Tax debt?
24-04-2013, 10:25 AM
Any news on the Council Tax debt?
Think they were given time to pay...which sums these tinkers up
SurferRosa
24-04-2013, 10:29 AM
Who are we in for now then? Cause it's back to them offering double the wages and then going "aw naw actually we huvnae got it" when it's pay day. :grr:
Some roaster on brokeback was suggesting that they should get Islam Feruz on loan fae Chelski.....:agree: Honest!
What level of delusion could come up with that?
Braids Hibby
24-04-2013, 10:33 AM
From the same page:
Vote him out next election he's letting down his constitutents.
24-04-2013, 10:40 AM
Some roaster on brokeback was suggesting that they should get Islam Feruz on loan fae Chelski.....:agree: Honest!
What level of delusion could come up with that?
Thats just yer average yam delusion.:aok:
24-04-2013, 11:14 AM
Islam Feruz said "I was attracted to hearts because of their famously tolerant support, especially those in the notorious section N of the unsafe stadium, and of course that guy who ran on the pitch to assault my then-manager Neil Lennon. All of this, plus the monthly risk of getting paid, the uncertainty round the ownership, and hearts tradition of sidelining players like medji taoul who dont play hoofball, all makes hearts a very attractive option for me right now"
24-04-2013, 12:07 PM
I really think their only outcome now will be an 'AFC Hearts' or similar set up by the FOH group. With the current club on ice there can be no Rangers style delusions about being a continuation, it'll be start again at whatever level they can get accepted into playing at whatever stadium will let them be tenants. If they manage to survive till the liquidation of Hearts is complete they could then buy their proper name as Fiorentina did a few years back...
I wonder how easy they'd find it to get into SFL3 or whatever it ends up, as they presumably won't even be able to 'buy' the current clubs share in the league / license or anything else as surely that would be deemed an asset and therefore frozen?
24-04-2013, 12:19 PM
How is this news??? It was stated in December (and again in January) that the signing ban was only until the end of the season.
It should have read ..
"SPL confirm the confirmation from January, for those with a poor memory, that the signing ban imposed 4 months ago was just till the end of the season. And to clarify, for those of a lower IQ, the completion of the signing ban does indeed mean that they will be able to sign players once the ban has been completed"
It was completely expected. This will just be Barry Anderson putting his usual positive spin on all things hearts. The 'news' will probably have the pink hordes twirling their scarves in joy and thinking that everything is back to normal #AllIsBarry
24-04-2013, 12:32 PM
Forgive me if I declare that I've lost all hope that they'll ever implode. It's just never gonna happen, lads.
Never looked forward to eating humble pie so much in my life should they actually sink mind you.
Gus Fring
24-04-2013, 12:58 PM
Forgive me if I declare that I've lost all hope that they'll ever implode. It's just never gonna happen, lads.
Never looked forward to eating humble pie so much in my life should they actually sink mind you.
Do you know something the rest of us don't? All signs still point to them heading in the direction of kaput. There's very little happened in the last few months to dissuade me of that. It's a slow process but its moving in the right direction.
"Death by a thousand cuts" springs to mind.
24-04-2013, 01:09 PM
If what I've been hearing is even half true, this would be a fabulous result for him.
24-04-2013, 01:11 PM
Do you know something the rest of us don't? All signs still point to them heading in the direction of kaput. There's very little happened in the last few months to dissuade me of that. It's a slow process but its moving in the right direction.
"Death by a thousand cuts" springs to mind.
No inside info at all, just a bit tired of the seemingly endless false dawns.
24-04-2013, 01:36 PM
And from deadline day we all know how much you enjoy eating mate:greengrin
24-04-2013, 01:39 PM
And from deadline day we all know how much you enjoy eating mate:greengrin
I've already started my shopping list for August's extravaganza :greengrin
Which reminds me, I must book that day off.
Gus Fring
24-04-2013, 03:52 PM
http://local.stv.tv/edinburgh/222716-heart-of-midlothian-ian-murray-mp-to-head-fans-groups-bid/
STV now have an article with some quotes from Ian Murray MP. Basically it's his job as an impartial outsider to get them all together and come up with a credible bid for the club. He says they'll be dealing with the club directly and will have no dealings with Romanov.
Doesnt explain how exactly he plans on helping buy Romanovs shares a)without speaking to him and b) whilst they are still frozen. In fact, the frozen assets aren't mentioned anywhere at all.
one also has to assume that Hearts won't be happy about Mr Murray giving a interview to STV?
24-04-2013, 04:02 PM
http://local.stv.tv/edinburgh/222716-heart-of-midlothian-ian-murray-mp-to-head-fans-groups-bid/
STV now have an article with some quotes from Ian Murray MP. Basically it's his job as an impartial outsider to get them all together and come up with a credible bid for the club. He says they'll be dealing with the club directly and will have no dealings with Romanov.
Doesnt explain how exactly he plans on helping buy Romanovs shares a)without speaking to him and b) whilst they are still frozen. In fact, the frozen assets aren't mentioned anywhere at all.
one also has to assume that Hearts won't be happy about Mr Murray giving a interview to STV?
Exactly, none of them seem to understand this. He talks about speaking to the hearts board to try and strike a deal, surely he must know that this just isn't possible at the moment??
marti1875
24-04-2013, 04:22 PM
I had to laugh at Ian Murray being a so called "impartial outsider" as he's a staunch yam!! :agree:
24-04-2013, 05:28 PM
I see their signing ban is to be lifted at the end of the season.
Maybe Rod and the gang should start wholesale cheating from top to bottom, allow the stadium to rot, don't pay the players or anyone else for that matter then maybe we will get plenty favours from the SFA
The hom07 could fa in Tom Kite and come out smelling like roses
Simply do not know how they get away with it...:confused:
24-04-2013, 05:30 PM
No inside info at all, just a bit tired of the seemingly endless false dawns.
What false dawns? It's an ever-darkening sunset.
I see their signing ban is to be lifted at the end of the season.
Maybe Rod and the gang should start wholesale cheating from top to bottom, allow the stadium to rot, don't pay the players or anyone else for that matter then maybe we will get plenty favours from the SFA
The hom07 could fa in Tom Kite and come out smelling like roses
Simply do not know how they get away with it...:confused:
What is it they are getting away with?
They are up to their eyes in debt, with £500k due to HMRC next month. They can't be bought by anyone, and their owner is close to being put into insolvency. If that happens in the next few weeks, they will be relegated. If it happens in the summer, they start next season with probably -15 points.
Green Blood
24-04-2013, 05:35 PM
It is , even better than that will be watching these ignorant yam roasters falling out over what cakes to bake for d day! No way back for the fuds now, be playing at saughton park as AFC Hearts in the Sunday Leagues season 15/16
24-04-2013, 05:35 PM
Hope so, but can't help thinking nothing will happen to them to be honest, you know what they are like, nobody anywhere has said any different other than this silly fans buy out lark.
Just sayin like...
24-04-2013, 05:45 PM
Hope so, but can't help thinking nothing will happen to them to be honest, you know what they are like, nobody anywhere has said any different other than this silly fans buy out lark.
Just sayin like...
Nobody? Apart from the Lithuanian Government, and the administrators of UKIO Bankas, and HMRC, and the combined knowledge of Hibs.net, you mean. :greengrin
Gus Fring
24-04-2013, 06:04 PM
Just sayin like...
Don't expect anything in the mainstream media until they actually go pop. Hearts aren't a big team (in Edinburgh or elsewhere) so don't have the constant media attention of some clubs. Those that do cover Hearts either aren't competent enough to do any digging or don't want to be kicked off the gravy train. Look what happened to STV, they pressed until it hurt.
Please don't make the mistake of thinking because you're not hearing anything that nothing is happening. Dominos, lots of them, one at a time.
24-04-2013, 06:24 PM
Don't expect anything in the mainstream media until they actually go pop. Hearts aren't a big team (in Edinburgh or elsewhere) so don't have the constant media attention of some clubs. Those that do cover Hearts either aren't competent enough to do any digging or don't want to be kicked off the gravy train. Look what happened to STV, they pressed until it hurt.
Please don't make the mistake of thinking because you're not hearing anything that nothing is happening. Dominos, lots of them, one at a time.
Fair enough but Dunfermline aren't a big team either....:hmmm:
24-04-2013, 06:44 PM
Fair enough but Dunfermline aren't a big team either
....:hmmm:
They have gone Pop though.
24-04-2013, 07:00 PM
They have gone Pop though.
I know they have Crops, but the Pars story came out of the blue compared to the never ending saga of the yaks...
The Pars story has been bubbling away since last season.
When UBIG held the security, in lieu of debt, over Tynie it was written into the agreement that it would mature some time in June (18th or something? an exact date WAS applied). Since it was written over to UKIO and will now be in the hands of UKIO's liquidators I reckon it won't be called in until that date - unless the UBIG investigation comes to head sooner and some other liability is discovered and called in before then. Even so it'll be a double whammy, the tribulations of both UBIG and UKIO will hit Hearts heavily and either aspect on their own would be enough to sink them - for those not paying attention this will appear as though it has "come out the blue". In fact it'll be 'Straight Outta Kaunas'.
The only other way they will be hit sooner, and subsequently hit by the football authorities this season, is if Frodo and Samwise Gamgee can throw the "one" ring into the....(oops, sorry wrong epic), is if Fedotas and/or Roman Romanov (still listed as Chairman) are dragged into the criminal proceedings currently facing His Vladness. My popcorn ran out ages ago watching this tale, but the denouement when it comes will bring fireworks, FACT etc etc ad-in.
24-04-2013, 07:49 PM
It is public knowledge that Dunfermline have been in financial trouble for well over a year now (they failed to pay wages at the beginning of 2012) and possibly, privately, for much longer.
Generally these things drag on as long as the owners/directors can keep the plates spinning but the demise, when it does eventually arrive, gives the appearance that it is sudden.
24-04-2013, 07:54 PM
It didn't really, though.
It would have been discussed on the Pars equivalent of Hibs.net, I'm sure, for a long time. The fact that it wasn't national news merely reflects the relative size of them compared to the Hearts and the Huns.
24-04-2013, 08:13 PM
In the Yams share prospectus it said that UBIG would continue with the debt as status quo but would be reviewed in July.
SmashinGlass
24-04-2013, 08:33 PM
In the Yams share prospectus it said that UBIG would continue with the debt as status quo but would be reviewed in July.
Wouldn't rely too much on that assertion now, given developments in recent months :greengrin
24-04-2013, 08:45 PM
Wouldn't rely too much on that assertion now, given developments in recent months :greengrin
Just mention it as the way it was worded seemed a bit "it can't go on like this" kind of thing, a bit foreboding if you will.
SmashinGlass
24-04-2013, 08:54 PM
Just mention it as the way it was worded seemed a bit "it can't go on like this" kind of thing, a bit foreboding if you will.
I get you. It would have been a lot simpler (and a damned lot less misleading) for them to state in the prospectus "either way, we're ****** :greengrin
24-04-2013, 09:04 PM
I get you. It would have been a lot simpler (and a damned lot less misleading) for them to state in the prospectus "either way, we're ****** :greengrin
UBIG would say "what's this we Kemo Sabe ?"
24-04-2013, 09:52 PM
one also has to assume that Hearts won't be happy about Mr Murray giving a interview to STV?Murray may underestimate the feelings of the Lithuanian government too. It was them that instigated the current proceedings after all, that seem to be the thing that will bring the tyncastle walls tumbling down. many people in Lithland are seriously pissed off about an organisation/squad o' torags that have been at the fiddle for years using people's investments etc to further their own interests. they just happen to have used a Scottish football club as a vehicle/plaything along the way. a Government from another country,albeit a fledgling in European marketing terms, are unlikely to have any feelings of saving a diddy fitba' club that owes their country and people a substantial amount o' dosh.
24-04-2013, 11:21 PM
It's an ever-darkening sunset.
I think you mean an ever lightening dawn...
Glesgahibby
25-04-2013, 08:05 AM
It has been said over and over that the yams and ubig are one in the same!
It has also been said vlad has majority shares in each!
Vlad was also majority shareholder in ukio!(now defunked)
I know ubig by name are the majority owners of hearts.
If myself and every one else on hibs net know these FACTS !!(lol)
Then so must sfa,spl,euafa,the 400000 twirlers and alsbarry Anderson.
By his own admission vlad(using vladpseak) has said the baw is burst.
The FACT!!(lol) none of the above can work out what happens next is not an enigma it is fear !
When the sympathy starts we should never ever forget,ever!!!
The years of crap we have had to endure from this mob :agree:
25-04-2013, 08:20 AM
It has been said over and over that the yams and ubig are one in the same!
It has also been said vlad has majority shares in each!
Vlad was also majority shareholder in ukio!(now defunked)
I know ubig by name are the majority owners of hearts.
If myself and every one else on hibs net know these FACTS !!(lol)
Then so must sfa,spl,euafa,the 400000 twirlers and alsbarry Anderson.
By his own admission vlad(using vladpseak) has said the baw is burst.
The FACT!!(lol) none of the above can work out what happens next is not an enigma it is fear !
When the sympathy starts we should never ever forget,ever!!!
The years of crap we have had to endure from this mob :agree:
Agree 100% . All the " we owe it to ourselves ", big team / wee team bullsh*t etc should never be forgotton.
How long before the fat slug Foulkes announces the Yams have been punished enough and they should be bailed out by the whole country because they are an " insitution ". :greengrin
25-04-2013, 08:54 AM
Agree 100% . All the " we owe it to ourselves ", big team / wee team bullsh*t etc should never be forgotton.
How long before the fat slug Foulkes announces the Yams have been punished enough and they should be bailed out by the whole country because they are an " insitution ". :greengrin
Not heard from Fatty "Lord" Foulkes for a while now. Is he on some extended foreign why-pish-your-breeks-in-wintry-Scotland-when-you-could-be-doing-it-here-in-sunnier-climes junket?
25-04-2013, 09:11 AM
Is it not Ebbsfleet? They are trying to be sold now having been relegated from the Blue Square this season. The novelty of "owning" a football club soon wore off.
That's them. Senior moments coming thick and fast now.
green glory
25-04-2013, 09:20 AM
Is it not today or tomorrow the Yams are meant to be getting struck off?
25-04-2013, 09:31 AM
Not heard from Fatty "Lord" Foulkes for a while now. Is he on some extended foreign why-pish-your-breeks-in-wintry-Scotland-when-you-could-be-doing-it-here-in-sunnier-climes junket?
:confused:what? Lord Foulkes? Likes a freebie you imply? surely not. Is this the same Lord Foulkes who helped ease Vlad and the current regime in and was a rabid supporter of the dear leader?
25-04-2013, 10:24 AM
This Lord Foulkes?
The genial Blair sycophant George Foulkes - Baron Foulkes of Cumnock since Tony elected him a life peer and now one of the henchmen trying to treat Labour's Scottish schizophrenia - was a most promising shadow cabinet minister until he came to suffer "a nasty fall on the slopes of Glenfiddich in July 1993".
At a party held by the Scotch Whisky Association, the defence spokesman at the time, also a magistrate, drank adequately from the fountain of the water of life. One witness described Foulkes's subsequent behaviour as "like Zebedee on acid". The MP trundled back to the Commons for a crunch vote.
Unfortunately, the pavements of Westminster dipped and rose like the deck of a clipper on a choppy sea, tossing him into the arms of pedestrians. An attempt to dance with a 70-year-old lady resulted in them both hugging the asphalt. Foulkes biffed one persistently helpful constable on the chin.
He was arrested and invited to spend the night enjoying Her Majesty's hospitality. He pleaded guilty to assault and being drunk and disorderly, and was fined £1,050. He vowed not to drink whisky again.
So I am delighted to hear of an invitation doing the rounds. In his capacity as president of the Caribbean-Britain Business Council, Foulkes is hosting a party at the House of Lords on 13 March: a "rum punch reception". A Caribbean holiday for two shall be raffled and guests hope Foulkes will lead the calypso. (He is, of course, bringing the punch.) Boing!
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/people/pandora/baron-zebedee-should-have-a-spring-in-his-step-433201.html
25-04-2013, 10:28 AM
:confused:what? Lord Foulkes? Likes a freebie you imply? surely not. Is this the same Lord Foulkes who helped ease Vlad and the current regime in and was a rabid supporter of the dear leader?
For those who don't know WC Fields he was a legendary comedy actor in the 30s and 40s and a bigger legend in boozing, he took Grouch Marx up to his loft at his home and Marx said there was enough booze to last a lifetime up there and said to Fields "Bill, prohibitions over" and Fields said "might come back again" :aok:
But I really couldn't tell you who was the biggest sot between Fatty and WC, both were clowns in their own right.
Green Blood
25-04-2013, 10:34 AM
http://www.edinburghsucks.com/2009/05/27/for-foulkes-sake-lying-drunk-in-the-cloakroom/
The_Sauz
25-04-2013, 10:47 AM
If what I've been hearing is even half true, this would be a fabulous result for him.
What is it with this number "7" and the word "result" that keep reminding me of them? I know I'm getting a wee bit older, and my memory is not as great as it once was! I was thinking that maybe Hearts had a sponsorship deal that was worth 7 figures or was it with product that was made by Coca Cola that was on their shirts? Can some please help me out!!!
Sorry, no new info but I don't like seeing this thread off page 1! Just on a conversational note that's 3 weeks in a row with no home game income for Yams & it very much looks like Locke was told to get rid of Barr. The tick tock & drip drip continues!
27-04-2013, 09:09 AM
http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk//companysearch?disp=1&frfsh=1367053062&#result
I see the Heart of Midlothian 2005 Company now has a dissolved note against its name in the Companies House web list.
Good to know they are not ignoring the Yams failures to comply with their rules.
Although this will have no real affect on the football club Company, did HOMFC 2005 not have a small percentage of the PLC's shares ( about 3% I think ).
If they have not been transferred, Her Majesty will now be the proud owner of part of Yam F C. :greengrin.
Will she be invited to join SOH or whatever the maroon cardigan brigade are calling themselves this week.
27-04-2013, 09:18 AM
http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk//companysearch?disp=1&frfsh=1367053062&#result
I see the Heart of Midlothian 2005 Company now has a dissolved note against its name in the Companies House web list.
Good to know they are not ignoring the Yams failures to comply with their rules.
Although this will have no real affect on the football club Company, did HOMFC 2005 not have a small percentage of the PLC's shares ( about 3% I think ).
If they have not been transferred, Her Majesty will now be the proud owner of part of Yam F C. :greengrin.
Will she be invited to join SOH or whatever the maroon cardigan brigade are calling themselves this week.
If Her Maj is now part of Hearts and they owe all that money to HMRC, doesn't that mean they owe it to themselves? :hmmm:
27-04-2013, 10:46 AM
Latest news update concerns the Yams.
27-04-2013, 12:10 PM
Was it CH that instigated the striking-off process, or was it housekeeping on the part of the company itself?
27-04-2013, 12:48 PM
Was it CH that instigated the striking-off process, or was it housekeeping on the part of the company itself?
http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk//wcprodorder?ft=1
I guess it was action by Companies house. Their accounts were due in April 2012, 1st Gazette notice was in November 2012.The hearts dinked around with the articles of Association of the company in January of this year for no obvious purpose.
Guess the great escape plan got overtaken by events in Lithuania, shame ! :greengrin
27-04-2013, 01:07 PM
New statement issued from supporters groups.
http://www.twitlonger.com/show/n_1rk0626
Not a bolt amongst them all.
27-04-2013, 01:14 PM
Oh, I don't know about that....might be a few through their necks
27-04-2013, 01:53 PM
Well i'm convinced, time for a few more pledges. :aok:
27-04-2013, 02:32 PM
Twitlonger ? Should it not be biggertwits?
SmashinGlass
27-04-2013, 04:53 PM
Imagine releasing a statement that, in essence, says "we don't have a pot to p!ss in". How embarrassing. :greengrin
27-04-2013, 04:55 PM
Spot the deliberate mistake:-
"it's in the hands of the fans of this great Club"
Oh no it isn't.
Spot the deliberate mistake:-
"it's in the hands of the fans of this great Club"
They have paws not hands?
27-04-2013, 05:01 PM
They have paws not hands?
Sorry, spot the TWO deliberate mistakes.
Edit: make that THREE. I just saw the word "great".
Sorry, spot the TWO deliberate mistakes.
Edit: make that THREE. I just saw the word "great".
Four.
They're not a club, they're a Rape Clan.
27-04-2013, 05:20 PM
Four.
They're not a club, they're a Rape Clan.
Okay, let's redraft this.
"It's not in the paws of this Rape Clan."
You okay with that? :greengrin
Sounds like a line from Tarantino.
27-04-2013, 05:31 PM
Okay, let's redraft this.
"It's not in the paws of this Rape Clan."
You okay with that? :greengrin
Sounds like a line from Tarantino.
You failed to substitute 'disgusting' for 'great'
27-04-2013, 05:32 PM
You failed to substitute 'disgusting' for 'great'
OFFS.
You see, this is what we get when we do everything by committee. Hitler was so right in some things!
I'm now doubting the words "it's" "in" "the" "of" and "this".
27-04-2013, 06:15 PM
OFFS.
You see, this is what we get when we do everything by committee. Hitler was so right in some things!
So is the amendment carried, or what? :greengrin
27-04-2013, 07:01 PM
So is the amendment carried, or what? :greengrin
I am passing it back to the People's Front for Gorgie for their comments.
27-04-2013, 07:04 PM
So is the amendment carried, or what? :greengrinpoint of order! this meeting is getting us nowhere, I propose we make progress.
27-04-2013, 07:25 PM
If Ubig go into admin in the next week then Hearts are 7 point adrift with 3 game to go. C'mon the Lithunian Central Bank, make it happen.
27-04-2013, 07:50 PM
If Ubig go into admin in the next week then Hearts are 7 point adrift with 3 game to go. C'mon the Lithunian Central Bank, make it happen.
That would be amazing, hearts would have no chance of staying up head to head with a revitalised Dundee team. Wonder what the chances are of this happening?
Going into the last game against Dundee at ER I would sign Sir Albert on a free contract and play him as number 2086. I would also allow Dundee to score 5 against us if that's what was required.
Please please please
Gus Fring
27-04-2013, 08:34 PM
OFFS.
Took a while but Godwins Law is proven
27-04-2013, 10:27 PM
point of order! this meeting is getting us nowhere, I propose we make progress.
After a very productive evening of touring various hostelries within the confines of my current city boundaries, I find myself amenable to your proposals, and will consider the motions tabled in the morning, or at whatever point my brain resumes normal function
God bless the Hibernian family.
29-04-2013, 01:18 AM
With recent results an insolvency event happening via Ubig would effectively relegate Hearts. What are the chances? What is actually going on in Lithuania, anyone know?
green glory
29-04-2013, 01:24 PM
@ddb1893: Hearts going into administration to possibly be confirmed by the BBC this evening. #thegreatescape
Can't confirm the truth of this. Grab your popcorn just in case though.
Jo McBride
29-04-2013, 01:26 PM
Please be true....please be true...please be true!!!
Although Liquidation would be more fitting, although surely to follow :greengrin
29-04-2013, 01:26 PM
Its coming yet for a' that, that Hibby fans the world oe'r will wet their pants for a' that!
Milandinho
29-04-2013, 01:29 PM
@ddb1893: Hearts going into administration to possibly be confirmed by the BBC this evening. #thegreatescape
But i thought allisbarry? Have i been mislead by EEN reporting?
29-04-2013, 01:29 PM
Is that a Dundee fan's tweet?
29-04-2013, 01:31 PM
http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mac3x3mzkj1ruj2iwo1_400.gif
29-04-2013, 01:31 PM
Good stuff Steve!
29-04-2013, 01:36 PM
Time for them to roll out (literally) wee fat Robbo again to start spouting his pish about how every things ok? He seems to be there usual tactic and the leading bull****ter to the fans. Get wee fat Robbo to say a few words on camera and that'll keep the fans off our backs.
:ostrich::ostrich::ostrich:
green glory
29-04-2013, 01:38 PM
Is that a Dundee fan's tweet?
So much for the Succulent Yam's story on the share certificates being posted after the AGM at the end of April. Shares not registered with CH yet, and UBIG's assets frozen.
Hard to see it going any other way to be honest.
I don't follow this guy on Twitter, but I do follow @Sir_Barold_QC who's good value on Sevcogeddon.
green glory
29-04-2013, 01:39 PM
So much for the Succulent Yam's story on the share certificates being posted after the AGM at the end of April. Shares not registered with CH yet, and UBIG's assets frozen.
Hard to see it going any other way to be honest.
I don't follow this guy on Twitter, but I do follow @Sir_Barold_QC who's good value on Sevcogeddon.
Sorry should've mention @Sir_Barold_QC retweeted the info.
29-04-2013, 01:46 PM
Won't this mean a 15 point deduction as well? :faf:
29-04-2013, 01:47 PM
Won't this mean a 15 point deduction as well? :faf:
It's 18 points.:greengrin
29-04-2013, 01:48 PM
29-04-2013, 01:49 PM
BBC's Al Lamont says he hasn't heard anything.
Edit. Just had private message from ddb1893 and his story sounds plausible as does his source.
29-04-2013, 01:51 PM
I don't believe it will happen, but i'll pray in any case. :pray:
29-04-2013, 01:51 PM
It seems a bit convenient (coming from a Dundee fan). Not holding my breath. Happy to be proved wrong. I can wait it out til the end of the year.
Not gonnae hold ma breath.... But see if Carlsberg made Mondays.. You know what I mean.
This has been going in way too long to believe anything at the mo.
29-04-2013, 01:53 PM
I don't believe it will happen, but i'll pray in any case. :pray:
Me neither but anything that causes more worry for our pink tramp neighbours is always welcoming news. We have heard this story many times, that they will announce administration tonight/tomorrow morning/next couple days etc etc so i'm not getting overly excited atm. Doesn't seem to be any strong sources backing it up.
29-04-2013, 02:02 PM
Me neither but anything that causes more worry for our pink tramp neighbours is always welcoming news. We have heard this story many times, that they will announce administration tonight/tomorrow morning/next couple days etc etc so i'm not getting overly excited atm. Doesn't seem to be any strong sources backing it up.
Sometimes, as with the Stock Market, rumours become self-fulfilling. If one major creditor (for example, HMRC) hears such a rumour (whether that rumour is plausible or not), that can tempt them to get in first and appoint their own favoured administrator. It happened similarly in RFC's case.
29-04-2013, 02:03 PM
The annoying thing is that we now have to follow this thread all afternoon, just in case it is right at last.
Please don't let it break between 1610 and 1730 as I'll be in a plane.
I've heard enough.
relegate them then shut them down please. Student flats or a Tesco.
29-04-2013, 02:07 PM
Surely not.
29-04-2013, 02:08 PM
Sometimes, as with the Stock Market, rumours become self-fulfilling. If one major creditor (for example, HMRC) hears such a rumour (whether that rumour is plausible or not), that can tempt them to get in first and appoint their own favoured administrator. It happened similarly in RFC's case.
I like this. I am on the rooftops as we speak with the bullhorn.
itslegaltender
29-04-2013, 02:09 PM
nah, dont buy it. Jumbo's are at the SPL meeting this afternoon and Southern just been talking about playoffs etc. This aint happening today.
29-04-2013, 02:09 PM
It seems a bit convenient (coming from a Dundee fan). Not holding my breath. Happy to be proved wrong. I can wait it out til the end of the year.
Agree sounds like wishful thinking.
29-04-2013, 02:11 PM
nah, dont buy it. Jumbo's are at the SPL meeting this afternoon and Southern just been talking about playoffs etc. This aint happening today.
Doesn't have to be in their gift.
29-04-2013, 02:12 PM
One day soon this will be right though.
29-04-2013, 02:12 PM
I like this. I am on the rooftops as we speak with the horn.
Um... fixed that for you.:greengrin
29-04-2013, 02:13 PM
Agree sounds like wishful thinking.
He may be a Dundee fan but he claims his source is from the Hearts end of things.
29-04-2013, 02:13 PM
He may be a Dundee fan but he claims his source is from the Hearts end of things.
Interesting.
green glory
29-04-2013, 02:14 PM
And a specific reporter.
29-04-2013, 02:17 PM
Um... fixed that for you.:greengrin
:applause: You're not wrong.
29-04-2013, 02:17 PM
And a specific reporter.
Not #allisbarry ?? :greengrin
Brian McLaughlin??
29-04-2013, 02:18 PM
And a specific reporter.
If he says some guy called Barry... :grr:
green glory
29-04-2013, 02:19 PM
Not #allisbarry ?? :greengrin
Brian McLaughlin??
Not #allisbarry. :-)
29-04-2013, 02:20 PM
Why would anybody on the Hearts end of things even say anything to him at all?
It sounds like complete hogwash to me, but i'd love to be wrong on this thread for a change. :wink:
29-04-2013, 02:20 PM
Please let this be it!!!!!! I'm getting bored with this now I just want them to die already :(
29-04-2013, 02:23 PM
I'd be surprised to be honest. It's so close to the end of the season that they'll want to hold out and see it through.
If they take the administration route in the summer (and survive it) they would start next season on minus 14 points (as per their current total).
Admin right now would see them 7 points adrift of Dundee with 3 games to play. And as one of those games is Hibs v Dundee on the last day they can forget it :greengrin
Unless of course something's forcing the issue :dunno:
blindsummit
29-04-2013, 02:26 PM
Bloody typical. Now I won't get ANY work done today as I'll be too busy hitting f5 and looking for more on this.
Just DIE ya ******* already.
29-04-2013, 02:26 PM
I'd be surprised to be honest. It's so close to the end of the season that they'll want to hold out and see it through.
If they take the administration route in the summer (and survive it) they would start next season on minus 14 points (as per their current total).
Admin right now would see them 7 points adrift of Dundee with 3 games to play. As as one of those games is Hibs v Dundee on the last day they can forget it :greengrin
:agree: Like I say, it's not necessarily in their control.
29-04-2013, 02:27 PM
Just to be clear, who is this person that claims hearts are going into admin??
Scònaldò
29-04-2013, 02:28 PM
Dear god,
Let this happen.
Thank you.
29-04-2013, 02:28 PM
:agree: Like I say, it's not necessarily in their control.
So it would be HMRC if it's a problem in this country, or their own choice if things are about to go bad in Lithuania.
mglancy23
29-04-2013, 02:31 PM
I can't see it happening to be honest with league cup money and season ticket money in the bank they will have enough to see then till the end of the season.
29-04-2013, 02:31 PM
Admin right now would see them 7 points adrift of Dundee with 3 games to play. As as one of those games is Hibs v Dundee on the last day they can forget it :greengrin
The thing is, I've seen a few people saying that they'll be fine for the time being because of the cup final monay and the sale of STs, but given that UBIG's pet bank is goosed I'd be surprised if the dosh isn't being siphoned out of Scotland as soon as it arrives.
29-04-2013, 02:32 PM
So it would be HMRC if it's a problem in this country, or their own choice if things are about to go bad in Lithuania.
Probably.
Although, given that they should have circled the wagons long ago themselves, I'd be surprised if they suddenly did it now... when the end of the season is so close.
29-04-2013, 02:33 PM
Die die die ya horrible, hun worshiping, trampy, bigoted ****bags. You wont be missed thats for sure, your like a cancer that needs to be removed, just like your big brothers from Govan.
jammy buggers always manage to squirm their way out of it though unfortunatly.
29-04-2013, 02:34 PM
Admin right now would see them 7 points adrift of Dundee with 3 games to play. And as one of those games is Hibs v Dundee on the last day they can forget it :greengrin
Is it possible if they went down this season they would still remain in the top league if a larger division was agreed.
29-04-2013, 02:36 PM
Dundee Footymad forum thread has this guy named as the Yaministrator:
http://www.gerberlandagee.co.uk/partners.htm
He is an insolvency specialist with football connections (ex chairman of Partick Thistle). Sounds promising.
Mind you, like posters above I'd have thought the timing was unlikely? The UKIO bankruptcy hearing isn't until Thursday and the season end is close.
Probably.
Although, given that they should have circled the wagons long ago themselves, I'd be surprised if they suddenly did it now... when the end of the season is so close.
Are HMRC not due a large payment in May which is 2 days away if payment is at the beginning?
andrew70
BBC's Al Lamont says he hasn't heard anything.
Edit. Just had private message from ddb1893 and his story sounds plausible as does his source.
Any chance of PM'ing the DM from ddb1893?
I so hope this is true!
blindsummit
Probably.
It could be possible though CWG that it is events outside their control? Despite the cash from the Cup Final & ST sales they may have to be put in to admin if an event has occured that makes it clear that they are no longer able to trade solvently in the future, despite that cash.
In your opinion, is that a (albeit hopefuly for us) possibility?
29-04-2013, 02:39 PM
Another false dawn IMO. I'll eat my shoes if it happens.
29-04-2013, 02:40 PM
Are HMRC not due a large payment in May which is 2 days away if payment is at the beginning?
They are due £1.5m.
However, what we don't know is whether:-
1. HMFC have kept up to date with current PAYE and VAT payments.
2. they may have told HMRC that there is no chance they will get their £1.5m on time.
In both scenarios, I would expect HMRC to decide to go for the jugular.
29-04-2013, 02:40 PM
On a side note, how funny would it be if our trip to the PBS was the game that saw them relegated :greengrin
Mon the 18 point deduction :hilarious
McHibby
29-04-2013, 02:41 PM
Bloody typical. Now I won't get ANY work done today as I'll be too busy hitting f5 and looking for more on this.
Just DIE ya ******* already.
Hahaha, snap! I just sat down to begin work on an essay, and I saw a Facebook post about them. I am sure my lecturer will understand; how can I possibly concentrate on Human Rights Law when the biggest club in world football, saviour of Europe in 17 wars, might finally be about to give up the ghost* :greengrin
*However, knowing their ******* luck this will come to nothing.
29-04-2013, 02:42 PM
Steve............ where's Daffy? :hilarious
29-04-2013, 02:42 PM
I'm not going to get my hopes up about a comment made by a random dundee fan on twitter. I will be delighted if it is true but I just can't see it on the back of this. The internet is full of ***** most of the time
29-04-2013, 02:43 PM
It could be possible though CWG that it is events outside their control? Despite the cash from the Cup Final & ST sales they may have to be put in to admin if an event has occured that makes it clear that they are no longer able to trade solvently in the future, despite that cash.
In your opinion, is that a (albeit hopefuly for us) possibility?
TBH, they were in that position a long time ago. IMO, they should have called time the moment UBIG said that they would no longer support them.
The fact that they have kept their heads in the sand for so long makes me unconvinced that they would do it now. Unless, of course, there is just no more cash in the till.
green glory
29-04-2013, 02:44 PM
Any chance of PM'ing the DM from ddb1893?
I so hope this is true!
Check your pm's.
29-04-2013, 02:44 PM
Another false dawn IMO. I'll eat my shoes if it happens.
Vault.:greengrin
I twittered allisbarry bout the ongoing rumours and here's his first reply
@BarryAnderson_8: Not heard anything about Hearts going into admin. No idea where that's come from.
I have asked him to try and find out if they are true or not so we shall see. Surprised I got an answer!!
29-04-2013, 02:46 PM
Vault.:greengrin
Ive got the tomato ketchup ready just incase :greengrin
29-04-2013, 02:47 PM
Won't be true - imagine them getting deducted 18 points now with their last two games Hibs and Dundee.
We could relegate them by beating them or letting Dundee beat us :greengrin
Would imagine they will hold out till the end of the season :brokenyam:
He's quick the day... Here's his latest reply
@BarryAnderson_8: Anything's possible I suppose but I seriously doubt it.
29-04-2013, 02:48 PM
Just to be clear, who is this person that claims hearts are going into admin??
Here (https://twitter.com/ddb1893/status/328851264676962305)
29-04-2013, 02:49 PM
I twittered allisbarry bout the ongoing rumours and here's his first reply
@BarryAnderson_8: Not heard anything about Hearts going into admin. No idea where that's come from.
I have asked him to try and find out if they are true or not so we shall see. Surprised I got an answer!!
I was going to ask him as well. Now following you on twitter :D good to follow fellow Hibees.
Cheers sure is. You'll see what else I've asked him them. Bit longer with his reply??
29-04-2013, 02:53 PM
They are due £1.5m.
However, what we don't know is whether:-
1. HMFC have kept up to date with current PAYE and VAT payments.
2. they may have told HMRC that there is no chance they will get their £1.5m on time.
CWG how far would HMRC let the non-payment of PAYE go considering the shafting they got from Craig Whyte (fitba clubs on a shorter leash than normal) and Vlads attempt just before Xmas ?
the dundee guy probably just rehashed the possible outcomes we have done to death on here :agree: not the quickest up that way...
29-04-2013, 02:55 PM
He's quick the day... Here's his latest reply
@BarryAnderson_8: Anything's possible I suppose but I seriously doubt it.
Banderson there assessing the situation and slicing through it with surgical precision.:thumbsup:
29-04-2013, 02:56 PM
Cheers sure is. You'll see what else I've asked him them. Bit longer with his reply??
Good question. All has been quiet about pay. I've not heard anything myself as I've been busy and not spoke to anyone who would prob know. Hope this turns out to be true though. Sadly I can't see it as we have heard it so many times. One day though it will happen.
29-04-2013, 02:57 PM
CWG how far would HMRC let the non-payment of PAYE go considering the shafting they got from Craig Whyte (fitba clubs on a shorter leash than normal) and Vlads attempt just before Xmas ?
They have gone to the wire a few times with PAYE now, so I think any further non-payments would be hammered.
Good question. All has been quiet about pay. I've not heard anything myself as I've been busy and not spoke to anyone who would prob know. Hope this turns out to be true though. Sadly I can't see it as we have heard it so many times. One day though it will happen.
I am also wondering if they only need to pay the 1st team squad or is it all the playing staff. #allisbarry is probably running round his sources as we speak, having a wee panic to himself in case he's missed a story. Would be embarrassing though if he heard it from a Hibby first would it no??
29-04-2013, 03:10 PM
Banderson's response was interesting. Normally his tweets have a degree of certainty missing from this one.
Just wondering if it might have anything to do with the switch to real-time PAYE - if Hearts payrole is being run from Lithuania - they may have paid their players and staff - but not the taxman (who now has to be paid at exactly the same time).
29-04-2013, 03:16 PM
I am also wondering if they only need to pay the 1st team squad or is it all the playing staff. #allisbarry is probably running round his sources as we speak, having a wee panic to himself in case he's missed a story. Would be embarrassing though if he heard it from a Hibby first would it no??
I think it covers all staff at hearts. But assuming they would make sure they pay the players before anyone else. Be funny if it turns out true and he hasn't a clue about it :D
Sure would. :-)
29-04-2013, 03:29 PM
Banderson's response was interesting. Normally his tweets have a degree of certainty missing from this one.
Just wondering if it might have anything to do with the switch to real-time PAYE - if Hearts payrole is being run from Lithuania - they may have paid their players and staff - but not the taxman (who now has to be paid at exactly the same time).
Not quite. There is no change in when HMRC are paid, which is by the 19th (or 22nd if on-line) of the following month.
Where you are confused is that a declaration has to be made to HMRC every time a payroll is paid.
29-04-2013, 03:31 PM
Not so. There is no change in when HMRC are paid, which is by the 19th (or 22nd if on-line) of the following month.
Where you are confused is that a declaration has to be made to HMRC every time a payroll is paid.
Thanks - very helpful. I will now go and pay myself!
29-04-2013, 03:43 PM
Are they favourites with the bookies to go down yet, they'll be the first to react in the event this latest story has any foundation.
shezer
29-04-2013, 03:47 PM
Any chance of a quick 3 liner of where they are and why they got there?Please and Thank you
Green Blood
29-04-2013, 03:53 PM
http://scotslawthoughts.wordpress.com/2013/02/17/the-administration-of-ukio-bankas-and-its-effect-on-hearts/
Interesting article, useful as a reminder of how big the hole is they find themselves in! Sorry if this been posted already. IMO its only a matter of weeks before the man from UBIG comes knocking, their demise will be sudden as whilst they have formed various support groups, they have no capital/cash raised in readiness. Tick Tock Tick Tock!!!!
29-04-2013, 04:20 PM
After the surprise sacking of Burley, it would not be out of character for them to pop when we're so close to the end of the season.
Put it this way if there is a chance they do go into admin they would be daft not to do it now as they could start next season in minus ... Whatever it is.
29-04-2013, 04:25 PM
Put it this way if there is a chance they do go into admin they would be daft not to do it now as they could start next season in minus ... Whatever it is.
They could potentially get relegated if they do it now.
They sure could. But they might think its better to stay in top div with minus than in Div one with a bunch if bairns. Better income and all that??
29-04-2013, 04:53 PM
They sure could. But they might think its better to stay in top div with minus than in Div one with a bunch if bairns. Better income and all that??
But you just said it would be daft NOT to do it now. :greengrin
If they did it now, they would face potential relegation.
29-04-2013, 04:58 PM
There's some twitter thing going on just now about Hearts officially gone into Administration, can anyone confirm if this is just a load of pants or not?
But you just said it would be daft NOT to do it now. :greengrin
If they did it now, they would face potential relegation.
I knew what I meant to say but yes and yes ( is that daft enough) at the end of the day do t care how just want it to happen.
Sorry man
29-04-2013, 05:10 PM
Without doing the sums, is there a chance they go into admin and are deducted points we could relegate them in the Derby?
29-04-2013, 05:12 PM
Without doing the sums, is there a chance they go into admin and are deducted points we could relegate them in the Derby?
Yes
29-04-2013, 05:12 PM
Yes if hearts won their next game and Dundee lost theirs
Barrabus
29-04-2013, 05:20 PM
Yes if hearts won their next game and Dundee lost theirs
Are they not due to pay 1.5 million to HMRC in three equal instalments starting May 2013? If so, does anyone know the due date?
29-04-2013, 05:29 PM
Why does some random tweeting something count as a rumour?
pontius pilate
29-04-2013, 05:33 PM
Watching beeb news and heehaw mentioned about the yams load of push as usual
29-04-2013, 05:34 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mOl2eoMrvq8
Are they not due to pay 1.5 million to HMRC in three equal instalments starting May 2013? If so, does anyone know the due date?
Yes they're due to start paying it next month but nobody knows for certain what date and what the arrangement is. They will either be paying 500k next month and every following may until 2015 or in monthly instalments of 40k
Anybody can write anything online. Nobody should take any notice of the cr*p people put on Twitter.
29-04-2013, 05:38 PM
so they're no deid yet :grr:
29-04-2013, 05:39 PM
Anybody can write anything online. Nobody should take any notice of the cr*p people put on Twitter.
Especially when this person supports the team who would benefit the most if the rumour was actually true.
Sanger
29-04-2013, 05:51 PM
Especially when this person supports the team who would benefit the most if the rumour was actually true.
Lithuanian central bank starts official bankruptcy proceedings against UB after administrator determines $463 million hole in balance sheet. Means they will start selling assets against unrecoverable loans (Hearts whose loan expires in the summer). May not be unlinked to the Twitter rumour as administration would give some protection or rather time against seizure of Tynecastle and Romanov's shares for sale and give time to find buyer or somewhere else to play.
29-04-2013, 05:51 PM
Hard to think of anyone gaining any more benefit than the boost in happiness I'll get when it happens.
29-04-2013, 06:01 PM
So another non story?
29-04-2013, 06:39 PM
So another non story?
There is always Panorama BBC 1 tonight at 8.30. Having an in depth look at what Russian criminal gangs are doing in the U K.
May'be Vlad and the Gorgie Laundrette, sorry Ukio Bankas, will get a mention in dispatches. :greengrin
blindsummit
29-04-2013, 06:41 PM
Lithuanian central bank starts official bankruptcy proceedings against UB after administrator determines $463 million hole in balance sheet. Means they will start selling assets against unrecoverable loans (Hearts whose loan expires in the summer). May not be unlinked to the Twitter rumour as administration would give some protection or rather time against seizure of Tynecastle and Romanov's shares for sale and give time to find buyer or somewhere else to play.
This makes some sense to me, if it is a move to prevent the assets (well the pink bus shelter really, it's the only asset) being swiftly sold out from under them. However I expect they'll blindly stumble on in hope of a miracle rather than face up to the fact they are insolvent and daffy ducked.
29-04-2013, 07:43 PM
Below is a series of tweets posted this evening by Ewan Murray, which I've made a complete dog's breakfast of trying to copy and paste. Does anyone know what he's on about ?
"Ewan Murray@mrewanmurray1h (http://www.hibs.net/mrewanmurray/status/328936401729097728)
@StewartGilmour1 (http://www.hibs.net/StewartGilmour1) Stewart, is it not odd that Richard Atkinson, a director of SMFC, can be Supporters Direct's man "inside" Hearts talks?
Richard Atkinson's group failed with a takeover bid at St Mirren, as per here http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19595121 … (http://t.co/RgLvfqOwJo) ... is a director of St Mirren...
Yet can turn up at meetings such as last Friday with Hearts supporters bodies as Supporters Direct's man related to a Hearts takeover?
In short, Hearts' attempted moulding of a supporter, ahem, "buy out" is spurious. As I reckon will be proven pretty soon."
29-04-2013, 07:52 PM
Below is a series of tweets posted this evening by Ewan Murray, which I've made a complete dog's breakfast of trying to copy and paste. Does anyone know what he's on about ?
"Ewan Murray@mrewanmurray1h (http://www.hibs.net/mrewanmurray/status/328936401729097728)
@StewartGilmour1 (http://www.hibs.net/StewartGilmour1) Stewart, is it not odd that Richard Atkinson, a director of SMFC, can be Supporters Direct's man "inside" Hearts talks?
Richard Atkinson's group failed with a takeover bid at St Mirren, as per here http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19595121 … (http://t.co/RgLvfqOwJo) ... is a director of St Mirren...
Yet can turn up at meetings such as last Friday with Hearts supporters bodies as Supporters Direct's man related to a Hearts takeover?
In short, Hearts' attempted moulding of a supporter, ahem, "buy out" is spurious. As I reckon will be proven pretty soon."
Perhaps suggesting that Atkinson is also in for Hearts?
Or, rather, in for those shares that can't be sold.
Perhaps suggesting that Atkinson is also in for Hearts?
Or, rather, in for those shares that can't be sold.
CWG. They probably don't even realise this.
#headinthesand
29-04-2013, 08:52 PM
Let me get this right, if Hearts accounts are signed off on the basis that Ukio Bankas support them financially and then Ukio Bankas go bankrupt then Hearts should be in no condition to survive/trade/be solvent?
29-04-2013, 08:54 PM
Let me get this right, if Hearts accounts are signed off on the basis that Ukio Bankas support them financially and then Ukio Bankas go bankrupt then Hearts should be in no condition to survive/trade/be solvent?
It was support from UBIG not UKIO.
29-04-2013, 08:54 PM
Accounts were signed off on the basis that UBIG, not Ukio Bankas, would continue to support them. No doubt the auditors will come out with some weasly words, rather than saying that the club is a financial basket case, in order to get paid for the audit.
29-04-2013, 08:55 PM
UKIO Bankas are already in administration.
Assuming you mean UBIG, though, they have already said they wouldn't support Hearts financially.
Gus Fring
29-04-2013, 08:56 PM
The silence from journalists on this matter is deafening. You would expect, given how much it's been discussed on Twitter that at least one would say "No truth in that rumour" or similar. My guess is that they know what's coming but don't want to jump the gun for fear of getting the same treatment as STV.
Tomorrow could be very interesting
Not sure but rumour has it Hearts have asked the question about administration due to being safer with UK based administrators than what would happen should UBIG go down, it would be dangerous should they be under Lithuanian control.
2nd point is the massively reduced ticket prices, it screams desperately needing any cash whatsoever, when have they ever reduced ticket prices to such an extent, they normally ask top
Dollar.
29-04-2013, 09:20 PM
Not sure but rumour has it Hearts have asked the question about administration due to being safer with UK based administrators than what would happen should UBIG go down, it would be dangerous should they be under Lithuanian control.
2nd point is the massively reduced ticket prices, it screams desperately needing any cash whatsoever, when have they ever reduced ticket prices to such an extent, they normally ask top
Dollar.
Any administration of HMFC would have to be done in accordance with UK law. Accordingly, pretty sure it would have to be a UK-based Insolvency Administrator.
The administrator would, of course, still have to deal with the administrator(s) of UKIO and, presumably, UBIG.
29-04-2013, 09:24 PM
The amount of detail in this rumour suggests there's something brewing. To have a name for the Administrator makes me think that things are moving.
29-04-2013, 09:32 PM
If an administrator has been appointed then I would expect something imminently, purely for logistical reasons.
29-04-2013, 09:32 PM
No smoke without fire. They are up to something over there. Think the Dundee result put a bit of a spanner in the works imo
29-04-2013, 09:52 PM
Suppose they might've been hoping to be clear enough of Dundee by now to safely take the hit. Maybe the plan has always been to shaft HMRC before the May instalment and they've just waited hoping Dundee would have given up by now?
29-04-2013, 10:00 PM
Below is a series of tweets posted this evening by Ewan Murray, which I've made a complete dog's breakfast of trying to copy and paste.
He's asking whether there is a conflict of interest in a director (Atkinson) of another SPL club (St Mirren) trying to arrange a takeover of HMFC. He doesn't think it will go anywhere though.
29-04-2013, 10:29 PM
So if Barrys to be trusted its AGM in the morning and share certificates posted oot in the afternoon!
WestEndHibee
29-04-2013, 10:48 PM
Little look over at Kickback to see what their views are and the thread of most concern is... "5-1 around the world" with the rumours not getting any airtime at all. I know all is Barry but you would expect some kind of acknowledgement. Ostriches are beginning to get a bad name.
:ostrich:
29-04-2013, 10:56 PM
Little look over at Kickback to see what their views are and the thread of most concern is... "5-1 around the world" with the rumours not getting any airtime at all. I know all is Barry but you would expect some kind of acknowledgement. Ostriches are beginning to get a bad name.
Think they censor all admin talk over there now. There was a thread their this afternoon but it was taken down quick sharp.
Can someone spill the beans on the specifics of this rumour? Who are the admins said to be appointed?
Gus Fring
29-04-2013, 10:57 PM
They had an entire thread on it this afternoon but it was deleted
WestEndHibee
29-04-2013, 11:08 PM
Ahh that explains it. Ostriches recover their name slightly.:aok:
29-04-2013, 11:28 PM
#allisbarry
29-04-2013, 11:32 PM