View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 [83] 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

19-06-2013, 04:45 PM
They should figure out what a pre-pack is without soiling themselves at the prospect of playing in the SPL ever again.

19-06-2013, 04:48 PM
Coincidently you can't pledge £70 :cb

70 pesky Rod Petries selected other amounts though ;)

19-06-2013, 04:48 PM
If they fail to agree a CVA they could stay in administration or liquidation could follow. At that point, parties could buy the club's assets - players, Tynecastle Stadium, the Riccarton training base, SPL/SPFL share, Scottish Football Association membership - and apply to play in the new SPFL.

BBC reporting at its best ... The Riccarton training base !!!!!!! They don't own if yah ***** numpties :na na:

Yup, and Iirc, they 'withdrew' from the partnership with HW-Uni (Bumped !!) at a stage where Riccarton was over half-way completed and instead, took out a long-term lease (25years ??) - leaving HW with the bulk of the construction-costs - yet another example of how they have 'Paid their way' over the last 30 years !!. Strange our media don't seem to remember that ??

greengnome
19-06-2013, 04:51 PM
They should figure out what a pre-pack is without soiling themselves at the prospect of playing in the SPL ever again.

They are trying to work that oot at present!.. There are some real stoaters over there, a few must be short in the grey matter department. I cannot get my head round how most of them think they are bomb proof, and it is everybody's fault bar theirs?
The SPL canny dae this, and canny dae that, and every millionaire in the world wants tae buy Hearts... F***in deluded muppets.

Quicker they go doon the better.... !

PaulC
19-06-2013, 04:53 PM
Probably a lot of crap but this guy claims to be "in the know" concerning the new bid for Hearts.

Anyone work out who it might be??

HeartsITK ‏@HeartsItk The main figure head has been in charge of previous Scottish clubs and is very wealthy.

HeartsITK ‏@HeartsItk all the guesses so far have been wrong, he's not owned a club for a while so you won't get his name.

Donald Findlay QC ?

19-06-2013, 04:54 PM
I replied to FOH's touching email with a simple youtube link

http://youtu.be/P9O6pCYyelA

19-06-2013, 04:57 PM
The Foundation of Hearts is delighted to announce that the system for converting your pledge to a monthly direct debit is now live.

What would happen if someone were to sign up the direct debit via the website .. and then cancel the direct debit at their bank within the 14 day cooling off period??

Would FoH be informed of the cancellation, or would they not find out until they tried to take payment?

I hope they wouldn't get too much in the way of bank charges should this happen.

greengnome
19-06-2013, 05:07 PM
I just love seeing the yams club name getting dragged through the muck and s**t on the telly.. All the fe**ers deserve for their arrogance and deluded big team mentality.

Cheatin K*nts.

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

One City One Team...... HIBERNIAN FC Since 1875

19-06-2013, 05:09 PM
http://www.foundationofhearts.org/no...o-make-history

Hurr, hurr, £51, hurr hurr, that's a bit like 5-1 isn't it, hurr hurr take that hobos!

Even here, in desperate times, they need a Hibs reference somewhere. Such is the life of the Yam.-

Message I get when I click on that link;

"Sorry, but you are looking for something that isn't here."

I hope Garmin and TomTom put that message into their latest sat navs whenever someone searches for the quickest route to Tynecastle. :greengrin

19-06-2013, 05:13 PM
What would happen if someone were to sign up the direct debit via the website .. and then cancel the direct debit at their bank within the 14 day cooling off period??

Would FoH be informed of the cancellation, or would they not find out until they tried to take payment?

I hope they wouldn't get too much in the way of bank charges should this happen.

they would be notified of the cancellation but it would be funnier to let them collect the money from your account and put it towards thier bid amount and then do a direct debit indemnity claim to pull the money back from them if you tell your bank you have no idea who they are and why they have a direct debit on your account :greengrin

19-06-2013, 05:17 PM
Sickbag are getting themselves all excited because S-Fed sent an email essentially saying "good luck under the new regime" and they've all jumped the gun and assumed that means there is a new regime all ready and waiting to take over.

I can't help but feel they've massively read too much into the wording. But who am I to piss on their parade?

Gus Fring
19-06-2013, 05:18 PM
Their attitude is "Pledge to FoH it can't do any harm"

There is no way I'd be firing my Direct Debit details into a website run by a bunch of proven morons. It's just plain stupid. There is absolutely no way the administrator will accept their paltry offer over liquidation.

19-06-2013, 05:19 PM
Coincidently you can't pledge £70 :cb

Or £5 as i am sure they promised at the outset.

19-06-2013, 05:20 PM
They are trying to work that oot at present!.. There are some real stoaters over there, a few must be short in the grey matter department. I cannot get my head round how most of them think they are bomb proof, and it is everybody's fault bar theirs?
The SPL canny dae this, and canny dae that, and every millionaire in the world wants tae buy Hearts... F***in deluded muppets.

Quicker they go doon the better.... !

Absolute clowns across the road.

They seem to think that admin and 15 point deduction is it, the process will see them debt free and they all live happily ever after with a new owner.

They don't seem to understand that Admin and 15 point deduction is only the very very beginning of a painful, long drawn out process that anyone with half a brain cell can see that it's not going to have a nice ending for them.

The list of who they owe money to must be longer than Nade's McDonalds order.

All we know of is:

UBIG £25 million
HMRC, substantial amount
Cooncil, unkown fairly hefty debt
L&B Police £20k
Players and Staff's outstanding wages
There will be a long list of smaller suppliers that have also been bumped

Surely these all have to be cleared or satisfied in the form of a CVA for them to come out of Admin.

How do they possibly conceive that this is going to happen?

Gus Fring
19-06-2013, 05:20 PM
Sickbag are getting themselves all excited because S-Fed sent an email essentially saying "good luck under the new regime" and they've all jumped the gun and assumed that means there is a new regime all ready and waiting to take over.

I can't help but feel they've massively read too much into the wording. But who am I to piss on their parade?

They're idiots. All that confirms is the current regime is Gone-ski. He's merely saying there will be a new one, which there obviously will be.

19-06-2013, 05:21 PM

And given what this has all come to on his protracted watch why would anyone in remotely their right mind believe a word he has to say?

19-06-2013, 05:21 PM
They're idiots. All that confirms is the current regime is Gone-ski. He's merely saying there will be a new one, which there obviously will be.

Yeah? :greengrin

19-06-2013, 05:23 PM

A new regime has taken over, BDO. And they will need all the luck that they can get.

19-06-2013, 05:27 PM

Just seen that, there's a letter to all there staff wishing them all the best for the future.

They all seem to think this is a positive sign.

How is it not receiving the response 'Take yourself and your Lithuanian regime and ram it where the sun don't shine, you've killed our club and we never want to see you or Romanov's anywhere near Gorgie, ever!!'. But instead they are lapping it up, thinking it means the start of new ownership and what's happened has just been a bit of bad luck on Romanov's part.

I honestly cannot comprehend the attitude that is being adopted across town.

19-06-2013, 05:28 PM
i can't find the article that says they can sell riccarton, i take it the bbc have realised their mistake and changed the story?

19-06-2013, 05:29 PM

Exactly how I read it, and suspect it was intended.

19-06-2013, 05:31 PM
i can't find the article that says they can sell riccarton, i take it the bbc have realised their mistake and changed the story?

Nope.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22957665

Is there a danger Hearts won't exist next season?

It would be a surprise if Hearts do not exist in some form next season. If they do enter administration and agree a CVA, they would play in the SPFL top tier next season with a 15-point penalty.

If they fail to agree a CVA they could stay in administration or liquidation could follow. At that point, parties could buy the club's assets - players, Tynecastle Stadium, the Riccarton training base, SPL/SPFL share, Scottish Football Association membership - and apply to play in the new SPFL.

This is a more informative Q&A

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/229830-qa-what-will-happen-to-hearts-now-they-are-in-administration/

Highlights: if a club is liquidated under SPFL rules, their fate is completely determined by the SPFL board.

19-06-2013, 05:33 PM

Nope still there.

Under "Is there a danger Hearts won't exist next season?"

19-06-2013, 05:35 PM
Nope.

Nope still there.

Under "Is there a danger Hearts won't exist next season?"

Thanks, gonna email HW and ask them if this is true:wink: Shocking that they could lose a training facility because of what is happening with the windae lickers :greengrin

19-06-2013, 05:36 PM
Shaun Lawson thinks hibs.net will descend into "blind panic" because of the vague cheerio note. For someone who likes to give an air of intellect he's one naive puppy, or an undercover "Hobo".

19-06-2013, 05:36 PM
Webchat yesterday with Ian Murray MP.

12:36
Comment From Allan Reid
when Will first pledge payment be taken from bank accounts
12:37
Allan - we have set a date of 4 July but this can be altered with the permission of the pledger. The system should go live today. However, if we are unlikely to be in a position to do a deal come 4 July we will delay the date as there is no point in taking money that will ultimately have to be returned. This will all be via communications with pledgers.

13:42
Comment From Graeme
How quickly would you hope the ownership situation can be resolved realistically? I know how long is a piece of a string as very protracted but got to hope KPMG can force a sale of club as uncertainly and delays will only put genuine bidders off.
13:43
I would’ve thought quicker now given there will be an adminsrator appointed at Hearts.

Pledges being drawn on the 2nd August. Aye OK then.

http://cdn.memegenerator.net/instances/250x250/35738864.jpg

Mac
19-06-2013, 05:39 PM
Just seen that, there's a letter to all there staff wishing them all the best for the future.

They all seem to think this is a positive sign.

How is it not receiving the response 'Take yourself and your Lithuanian regime and ram it where the sun don't shine, you've killed our club and we never want to see you or Romanov's anywhere near Gorgie, ever!!'. But instead they are lapping it up, thinking it means the start of new ownership and what's happened has just been a bit of bad luck on Romanov's part.

I honestly cannot comprehend the attitude that is being adopted across town.

And of course making it clear he and the rest have taken an almighty backstep and dont call him he'll call you, while they skip away with the unknown millions they stole from the gullable sods!!

What I cant understand is that they stole the share money, they stole the bake sale money, they stole the ticket money and even up to this weekend they were selling ST's to them knowing fine well they were going into admin on Monday which would mean the ST might no even be valid for the upcoming season, yet they still sit behind the PC buying the eternal kak that is being fed to them.

I am sorry but if this was Hibs and Petrie had came out with the guff David Southern had fed them to steal their money over the last few months I would be kicking his door down and demanding answers as to why the clearly took the money knowing fine well there was absolutely no way they would survive!!

I kinda feel sorry for the ones who probably put themselves in debt to buy the ST's & shares believing the tag line from DS and the board, lets be honest if the shoe was on the other foot there would be a few of us who would do exactly the same thing for the love of our club, personally think they should be strung up for what they have done to the genuine supporters.

For the usual vile cretins who spout their pish, GIRFUY!!

19-06-2013, 05:40 PM
Shaun Lawson thinks hibs.net will descend into "blind panic" because of the vague cheerio note. For someone who likes to give an air of intellect he's one naive puppy, or an undercover "Hobo".

Honesty starting to think they only reason they hope their precious team survives is so they can laugh at us 'hobos'

Typical wee team mentality they've got :cb

They'll start next season with no team and -15, thats all I cared about to start with, I don't give a **** what happens next,

19-06-2013, 05:44 PM

Well - he once said this on Kickback!

Originally Posted by Shaun Lawson on KB, 16-5-09
FAO our dear friends at hibs.net

Well, well, well. Hearts are going on a European tour; Hibs are staying at home as usual. Late last year, you insisted our demise was about to happen, administration and all the rest of it. Unbelievably, you're still writing thread after thread about it - but guess what? No-one's listening any more.

Tell us: what's it like to be more obsessed with your neighbours than to love your own club? Special mention here to those online graduates of the Adam Smith Institute, Heraghty's, Caversham Green and the one and only Sergey. Do any of you ever write anything about Hibs at all? It sure as heck doesn't seem that way. Oh, and inserting that naff green 'goodbye' smiley at the end of your latest bout of delusion doesn't mean your wildest fantasies (well, apart from losing your virginity at last) are about to come true!

Still, never mind. Tick tock, eh boys? Ever wondered why no-one in the national media has ever speculated in the way you constantly do? Here's a hint: it's because your dreams do not equal reality. This club will be here for as long and longer than you will; and as long as it does, you'll always be in our shadow. 108 years - and counting.

19-06-2013, 05:45 PM
Thanks, gonna email HW and ask them if this is true:wink: Shocking that they could lose a training facility because of what is happening with the windae lickers :greengrin

That's been joint written by Brian McLauchlin as well. Is he not one of the BBC's senior football reporters? :confused:

That really is poor to make a mistake like that.

Imagine how Heriot Watt must feel just now to be in danger of losing their sports facilities when it's their tenants who are the ones in trouble! :greengrin

19-06-2013, 05:49 PM
Just replied to my begging email from FOH.

I was going to subscribe to this, but i just cant stand that bloody awful colour in this email. Anyway, sorry you will just have to make history without me, please cross me off your list.

Good luck hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Childish i know, but i enjoyed it. :greengrin

19-06-2013, 05:52 PM
That's been joint written by Brian McLauchlin as well. Is he not one of the BBC's senior football reporters? :confused:

That really is poor to make a mistake like that.

Imagine how Heriot Watt must feel just now to be in danger of losing their sports facilities when it's their tenants who are the ones in trouble! :greengrin

Emailed as a concerned citizen of Edinburgh, wondering what affect this will have on the sports facilities at Heriot Watt, how it will affect the scholars there and if HW have the cash to buy it from the administrators :wink:.:greengrin

19-06-2013, 05:57 PM
Emailed as a concerned citizen of Edinburgh, wondering what affect this will have on the sports facilities at Heriot Watt, how it will affect the scholars there and if HW have the cash to buy it from the administrators :wink:.:greengrin

It'll be tragic if this important sporting facility just vanishes from the map.

Will nobody think of the students? :greengrin

greengnome
19-06-2013, 05:58 PM
Ha ha ha .... You couldn't make this up... Clowns are on about the transfer ban... And some welt comes oot wi' this. :rolleyes:

What is the status for Danny Wilson ?

19-06-2013, 06:01 PM
Just received an email from foundation of hearts wanting me to convert my pledge of £100 a month.

It saddens me to say that I can no longer afford this. Sorry guys

19-06-2013, 06:03 PM
It'll be tragic if this important sporting facility just vanishes from the map.

Will nobody think of the students? :greengrin

I also raised this as a concern, if a developer buys it, can they build anything on campus or would they have to keep it as a sports facility? Could HW end up with a nightclub banging tunes out til 3am every morning?

Said it is a real concern as my niece is about to choose which Uni she goes to and she wants to do sports science or something similar in the physical education field, which isnae to untrue, i'm just a few year out

edit, I will post the reply if I get one

19-06-2013, 06:12 PM
First draft of Sergejus email that he amended from the UBIG one he sent in February.

19-06-2013, 06:17 PM
I and a few of my friends have these too. :wink:

Well,there's a coincidence :-)

19-06-2013, 06:22 PM
I also raised this as a concern, if a developer buys it, can they build anything on campus or would they have to keep it as a sports facility? Could HW end up with a nightclub banging tunes out til 3am every morning?

Said it is a real concern as my niece is about to choose which Uni she goes to and she wants to do sports science or something similar in the physical education field, which isnae to untrue, i'm just a few year out

edit, I will post the reply if I get one

I think people need to know these things. It's a big concern, particularly for those in Edinburgh.

Good luck to your niece. At least if she decides to join Heriot Watt, she won't need to compete with the Hearts under 16s for the hockey pitch facilities at 10am on a Wednesday morning! :greengrin

19-06-2013, 06:24 PM
[/B]

Imagine if we were sold to new owners as a pre pack, in and out admin, no debt and we beat Hibs early doors.

There'd be a queue of Hibs fans waiting to jump off the bridges.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/jj.png
Out of admin. Registration embargo lifted. Goodwillie, Boyd and Skacel with by the goals.

Back to top (http://www.hibs.net/#ipboard_body)

Another Hibs reference, as you say, desperate!!!!

Defo a case of pharmaceutical abuse

Gus Fring
19-06-2013, 06:25 PM
Looks like Ian Murray wasn't as good at filtering out the fake pledges as he thought. I reckon they'll only have about £50,000 a month, realistically.

19-06-2013, 06:26 PM
They have the "Pledge now! Ask questions later." mentality.

Hasn't that been their mentality ever since Vlad took over? :faf:

19-06-2013, 06:32 PM
Got my £100 please pledge E Mail too.

I think I'll wait for the personal call from Yam central to speak to a Human:greengrin

And then let rip:na na:

Gus Fring
19-06-2013, 06:33 PM
The emails should have just said

"Assume the position, you know the drill"

19-06-2013, 06:37 PM
They have the "Pledge now! Ask questions later." mentality.

Hasn't that been their mentality ever since Vlad took over? :faf:

Afraid to say, but I think it goes back further than that, to at least Wallace Mercer...

19-06-2013, 06:37 PM
Whats the script with these fake pledges, how do you go about it and why oh why do they think its realistic? :greengrin

19-06-2013, 06:40 PM
Got my £100 please pledge E Mail too.

I think I'll wait for the personal call from Yam central to speak to a Human:greengrin

And then let rip:na na:

I've just emailed them back

I won't be getting a Xmas card :-)

19-06-2013, 06:41 PM
Whats the script with these fake pledges, how do you go about it and why oh why do they think its realistic? :greengrin

You can't do it anymore but you used to be able to go onto the FoH website and pledge x amount of £ per month.

Clarence
19-06-2013, 06:42 PM
Most of them are at the bargaining stage of grief cycle. Once they realise that FOH (Faintest Of Hopes?) have no chance, there should be a rapid progression to anger, then the fun really begins.

19-06-2013, 06:43 PM
I've just emailed them back

I won't be getting a Xmas card :-)

Why do that, why not just sit tight and stay quiet and let them sweat it out a little longer, wondering what's happening with your money?

Of course if they email you again asking why you've not paid up simply say you've had problems with cash flow and that you'll donate as soon as it's all resolved.

19-06-2013, 06:43 PM

Before today, if you went on to the FOH website you could "pledge" a monthly amount of money without giving bank details. As long as you gave a legitimate email address and didn't give an obviously false name (Murray mentioned examples of "Rod Petrie" and "Albert Kidd" pledging), they counted you towards their total number of pledges. Now they are asking for you to provide bank details with any pledge amount.

19-06-2013, 06:46 PM
Before today, if you went on to the FOH website you could "pledge" a monthly amount of money without giving bank details. As long as you gave a legitimate email address and didn't give an obviously false name (Murray mentioned examples of "Rod Petrie" and "Albert Kidd" pledging), they counted you towards their total number of pledges. Now they are asking for you to provide bank details with any pledge amount.You'd have tae be an absolute roaster....oh wait a minute....:greengrin

19-06-2013, 06:48 PM
Why do that, why not just sit tight and stay quiet and let them sweat it out a little longer, wondering what's happening with your money?

Of course if they email you again asking why you've not paid up simply say you've had problems with cash flow and that you'll donate as soon as it's all resolved.

Simply email back that there has been a "technical hitch" and that the money required will not be available before D-Day. :aok:

19-06-2013, 06:49 PM

Or better still, just send them an IOU.

I'm sure they'll be fine with that as they see everyone who is part of this as being part of one big Hearts family, so they're used to owing money to themselves.

19-06-2013, 06:49 PM
Before today, if you went on to the FOH website you could "pledge" a monthly amount of money without giving bank details. As long as you gave a legitimate email address and didn't give an obviously false name (Murray mentioned examples of "Rod Petrie" and "Albert Kidd" pledging), they counted you towards their total number of pledges. Now they are asking for you to provide bank details with any pledge amount.
Top marks for that :thumbsup:! How stupid are they to not ask for bank details in the first place, dear oh dear

19-06-2013, 06:57 PM
I think the reaction by the sporting media to Hearts demise shames Scottish society. They shouldn't be selfishly asking whether the SPL can survive without Hearts, they should be considering the broader implications for western democracy as a whole.

In the thirties and forties, only Hearts stood between us and being kitted out in Hugo Boss today.

Now the fear is that we'll all have towels wrapped round our heads and be reciting verses from the Koran next season.

The only people who will be 'having a party' will be the Hitlers and Bin Laden's of this world.

Wonderful DB :agree:

19-06-2013, 06:57 PM
Administrator expects job losses

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22979684

Gus Fring
19-06-2013, 07:02 PM

He says nobody had been in touch regarding buying the club before today. That blows the Yams theory of "BDO were picked because they have a bidder lined up" out the water.

hibs4thecup1988
19-06-2013, 07:02 PM

Players or non? My phone is rubbish to see bbc links

19-06-2013, 07:05 PM

Never specified, but both likely, anything to get rid of John Sutton.

Clarence
19-06-2013, 07:07 PM

Approached quite a while ago aye?

19-06-2013, 07:08 PM
Never specified, but both likely, anything to get rid of John Sutton.

Can't wait to see Ryan Stevenson walking out of Tynecastle holding his P45.

Serves him right.

PapillonVert

Ordinary people, probably paid minimum wage or not much more, WILL lose their jobs over this.

That's horrible for those people and no-one gloats over that.

What needs to be asked is: why has this situation been allowed to get to this stage? People are now admitting that it was obvious HMFC were not "self-sufficient" but did nothing. It has been as clear for years that they were practically insolvent so why was nothing done?

Going forward, the SPL/SPFL or whatever they like to call themselves must make it a condition of membership that clubs live within their means and must show themselves to be doing so each year by filing accounts that can be independently audited.

They've got over 100 non paying staff. Mental.

19-06-2013, 07:09 PM

Serves him right.

I think you'll find that, being a man, Ryan Stevenson will not allow himself to be treated that way again.

hibs4thecup1988
19-06-2013, 07:10 PM

That in itself Andy is scary. How? Guessing about 10 backroom staff. So 90 other staff? Seriously? Need to get a grip

crewetollhibee
19-06-2013, 07:13 PM

Serves him right.

Or his wife's face, whilst she's sitting outside in the car (driver's side).

19-06-2013, 07:15 PM
I'm extremely annoyed by today's turn of events.

Those bleeps at Save Hearts In Trouble have removed the pledge page and I can no longer make a daily offer of £20 or £30 to help. Instead they now want actual bank details so they can sell the details to a Nigerian consortium in exchange for ready cash to make a bid for their odious little club.

I feel I should apologise now to all those people whose email addresses I found on Google and used for my pledges, who will soon be getting begging letters in their spam folders. Or maybe the staff at the various bank branches that "provided" the rest of the contact details and could be receiving mail shots and telephone calls.

19-06-2013, 07:15 PM
Dunfermline cut 8 1st team players on going into Admin

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21936883

SmashinGlass
19-06-2013, 07:16 PM

As has been alluded to by CG/Cav/Sergey/A N Other (apologies for not remembering who), I would not be surprised to see a fair number of ghost employees who were being paid a salary up until today.

K-Zazu
19-06-2013, 07:20 PM
Whats next for the 'believers'? not to clued up about administration i take it getting BDO in is a bad thing for them?

19-06-2013, 07:24 PM
Read this on sickback, holy **** this is unreal. He thinks hearts will have the biggest budget outwith Celtic when they still don't know if they will exist.

"FFS, Do you think we would exit Admin with new owners and have no budget for wages to replace most of our squad who have left? We would still have a higher budget than everyone outwith Celtic".

19-06-2013, 07:27 PM
Read this on sickback, holy **** this is unreal. He thinks hearts will have the biggest budget outwith Celtic when they still don't know if they will exist.

"FFS, Do you think we would exit Admin with new owners and have no budget for wages to replace most of our squad who have left? We would still have a higher budget than everyone outwith Celtic".

I've now said a few times but they don't seem to have cottoned themselves.

When they didn't pay wages on time the other week they got an immediate ban but also got charged with a hearing still to come.

Last year once they were up to date they were punished with further restrictions which have to be at least repeated this time.

They will not be signing players over 21 any time soon whatever happens.

19-06-2013, 07:29 PM

Fact is if they do manage to agree a CVA they probably will be able to pay more than most based on attendances alone.

19-06-2013, 07:30 PM

They may have got that also from IM who mentioned in the Q&A session...that "if" they followed the reccommended 60% wages to turnover ratio, they'd have highest budget outside the OF based on their turnover.

Big club, dont ya know

hibbytam
19-06-2013, 07:31 PM
As has been alluded to by CG/Cav/Sergey/A N Other (apologies for not remembering who), I would not be surprised to see a fair number of ghost employees who were being paid a salary up until today.
:casper:?

19-06-2013, 07:32 PM
Whats next for the 'believers'? not to clued up about administration i take it getting BDO in is a bad thing for them?

Well they wanted KPMG and BDO were the preferred administrator of UBIG so I would say so! :thumbsup:

Apparently KPMG were more likely to want to save Tynecastle which was a big reason for why Hearts wanted them.

Basically the next step will be the administrator will take a look at the books and make the necessary cuts. Longer term, they will look for a CVA to be arranged. If that doesn't happen then it's bye bye Jambos. :bye:

19-06-2013, 07:32 PM

Couple of things from that, He hasnt spoken to anyone yet about potential bids, also, he said that they were approached some time ago for this gig so its seems Ukio have always had this in mind.

19-06-2013, 07:35 PM
I've now said a few times but they don't seem to have cottoned themselves.

When they didn't pay wages on time the other week they got an immediate ban but also got charged with a hearing still to come.

Last year once they were up to date they were punished with further restrictions which have to be at least repeated this time.

They will not be signing players over 21 any time soon whatever happens.

Do we know if there will be an additional ban because they have gone into administration?

19-06-2013, 07:36 PM
Couple of things from that, He hasnt spoken to anyone yet about potential bids, also, he said that they were approached some time ago for this gig so its seems Ukio have always had this in mind.

Seen his SSN interview. Clearly, cash in the pot in the short term is vital for anything else to happen. IMO that is the yams issue, potless.

robinp
19-06-2013, 07:36 PM
They may have got that also from IM who mentioned in the Q&A session...that "if" they followed the reccommended 60% wages to turnover ratio, they'd have highest budget outside the OF based on their turnover.

Big club, dont ya know

Turnover figures inflated by on field successes which were as a result of spending another countries savings......

19-06-2013, 07:38 PM
Do we know if there will be an additional ban because they have gone into administration?

They can't register new players whilst in administration.

So even if they start paying their players again (:faf:) they won't be able to bring in any players until they exit administration.

19-06-2013, 07:42 PM

Yes there's that too but still won't be able to register players when they are out of it I reckon. No idea when that hearing is though but the punishment can't be less than the last time.

19-06-2013, 07:42 PM
http://youtu.be/KgHlAdSpn7Y

19-06-2013, 07:44 PM
They can't register new players whilst in administration.

So even if they start paying their players again (:faf:) they won't be able to bring in any players until they exit administration.

yes but as soon as they are out of admin, are they immediately allowed to sign players? Seems Dunfermline have been given a ban until the end of the year. http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22470071

19-06-2013, 07:45 PM
yes but as soon as they are out of admin, are they immediately allowed to sign players? Seems Dunfermline have been given a ban until the end of the year. http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22470071

Going on the punishment the last time, just based on paying wages late and not even the admin, there will be restrictions in place.

19-06-2013, 07:46 PM

It's a decision for the SPL/SFA. All I know is they definitely can't register new players whilst they remain in administration. If they come out of administration then it's up to the authorities to impose other penalties on them.

manx hibee
19-06-2013, 07:49 PM
Was talking to a Hibbee today who said that they are beginning to get a wee bit worried about their own financial situation. Was saying Killie, Dundee Utd, Aberdeen and them are all struggling. Dunno if it's true but it cheered me right up.

A clown from keekback posted this
ok who's the Hibee ??
anyway GIRFUY FTY GGTTH

hibs4thecup1988
19-06-2013, 07:54 PM
Dons and killie are known to be toiling. How the guy can be worried about hibs' finances is beyond me. I'd like to know what our actual net debt balance is? Obviously we have debt regards the stadium, but outwith that...anyone

19-06-2013, 07:55 PM
Was talking to a Hibbee today who said that they are beginning to get a wee bit worried about their own financial situation. Was saying Killie, Dundee Utd, Aberdeen and them are all struggling. Dunno if it's true but it cheered me right up.

ok who's the Hibee ??
anyway GIRFUY FTY GGTTH

Thinking for a moment I imagine clubs with lower debt and cost bases to weather the storm better whether that translates onto the pitch who knows but I'd imagine Ross County to be relatively unscathed and wondering about ICT. With our relatively larger cost base perhaps we will suffer proportionately more but what's the alternative?

19-06-2013, 08:04 PM
Dons and killie are known to be toiling. How the guy can be worried about hibs' finances is beyond me. I'd like to know what our actual net debt balance is? Obviously we have debt regards the stadium, but outwith that...anyone

We're not in a fantastic financial position at the moment but we're in no danger of administration.

hibs4thecup1988
19-06-2013, 08:05 PM
We're not in a fantastic financial position at the moment but we're in no danger of administration.

I know that yeah. But are we talking couple of million or 10?

Sanger
19-06-2013, 08:07 PM
This will be long and drawn out with many false dawns and saviours. Don't spend too long analysing every half baked rescue plan - has Kenedy expressed an interest yet? If RFC could muster a £5.6 million bid from another conman what chance the Jimbos. Liquidation and a ground share in West Lothian with a wee application under a newco to div 3. Enjoy the summer fellow Hibees!

19-06-2013, 08:08 PM
I know that yeah. But are we talking couple of million or 10?

£7M in long term mortgage debt and £1M in a soft loan from Farmer via the holding company.

19-06-2013, 08:09 PM

For a football cub we are in a fantastic financial position. The last couple of years of profit and loss hasn't been great but we have no overdraft, we have a completed infrastructure and significant land assets. Our debt is manageable and long term. We are worlds away from administration!

19-06-2013, 08:10 PM

no summer singings then for the unwashed.

19-06-2013, 08:11 PM
For a football cub we are in a fantastic financial position. The last couple of years of profit and loss hasn't been great but we have no overdraft, we have a completed infrastructure and significant land assets. Our debt is manageable and long term. We are worlds away from administration!

yup. very healthy balance sheet.

jonny
19-06-2013, 08:11 PM
£7M in long term mortgage debt and £1M in a soft loan from Farmer via the holding company.

I thought it was closer to £6m in mortgages and £1/2m to Sir Tom

K-Zazu
19-06-2013, 08:12 PM
This will be long and drawn out with many false dawns and saviours. Don't spend too long analysing every half baked rescue plan - has Kenedy expressed an interest yet? If RFC could muster a £5.6 million bid from another conman what chance the Jimbos. Liquidation and a ground share in West Lothian with a wee application under a newco to div 3. Enjoy the summer fellow Hibees!

19-06-2013, 08:12 PM

ok who's the Hibee ??
anyway GIRFUY FTY GGTTH

desperate, desperate hertz fan.

robinp
19-06-2013, 08:15 PM

And we have season tickets sales way ahead of last season and, iirc, we have beaten last seasons total already, off the back of a cup final (big cup) and a European fixture to look forward to. We had a bad year or two but are on the up.

I recall Rangers fans spouting similar stories last year about Celtic, until they released their financials showing massive turnover increases, no debt whatsoever, cash at bank etc etc.

Bitter yams trying to deflect from the catastrophe at tynecastle and real threat of extinction.

19-06-2013, 08:18 PM
Another myth, perpetuated by the Jambo at the BBC .............

How many fans do Hearts have?

Last season their average attendance in the SPL was 13,163

Creative accountancy? Count all their season ticket holders as present, just like their big brothers in Glasgow?

19-06-2013, 08:20 PM

And give it 3 or 4 years and players like Hanlon, Harris, Forster, Handling, Caldwell, Stanton etc could easily be sellable assets worth several million in transfer fees

19-06-2013, 08:24 PM

Creative accountancy? Count all their season ticket holders as present, just like their big brothers in Glasgow?

...............and that was with cut price tickets from £5 for an adult and begging fans to fill the ground every week

19-06-2013, 08:25 PM

They seem to have the idea that they'll be selling out game after game next season, despite the fact that their season ticket sales are lower than they have been in a long time.

It's amazing how statistics can say one thing and they always seem to think the exact opposite.

19-06-2013, 08:26 PM
Absolute clowns across the road.

They seem to think that admin and 15 point deduction is it, the process will see them debt free and they all live happily ever after with a new owner.

They don't seem to understand that Admin and 15 point deduction is only the very very beginning of a painful, long drawn out process that anyone with half a brain cell can see that it's not going to have a nice ending for them.

The list of who they owe money to must be longer than Nade's McDonalds order.

All we know of is:

UBIG £25 million
HMRC, substantial amount
Cooncil, unkown fairly hefty debt
L&B Police £20k
Players and Staff's outstanding wages
There will be a long list of smaller suppliers that have also been bumped

Surely these all have to be cleared or satisfied in the form of a CVA for them to come out of Admin.

How do they possibly conceive that this is going to happen?

I cant remember if this has been asked but if there is to be a list of creditors will that only be published if theres a CVA and more importantly will it include those who bought shares and season tickets?

Oh please say yes yes yes yes!

19-06-2013, 08:29 PM
stv news, 19/06/2013.....Hearts fans quoted saying "every hearts home game will be sold out next season"

.....we shall see!! one would seriously doubt it!!!

19-06-2013, 08:31 PM
stv news, 19/06/2013.....Hearts fans quoted saying "every hearts home game will be sold out next season"

No chance. Especially after a few heavy defeats early in the season. Even the diehards will stop turning up.

Cluny Hibs
19-06-2013, 08:34 PM

Aye, ground sharing with Spartans maybe!:na na:

19-06-2013, 08:36 PM
They seem to have the idea that they'll be selling out game after game next season, despite the fact that their season ticket sales are lower than they have been in a long time.

It's amazing how statistics can say one thing and they always seem to think the exact opposite.

Mass hypnosis at work here methinks

GlenrothesHibee
19-06-2013, 08:37 PM

They will need to sell more than 6500 season tickets then

19-06-2013, 08:37 PM
I cant remember if this has been asked but if there is to be a list of creditors will that only be published if theres a CVA and more importantly will it include those who bought shares and season tickets?

Oh please say yes yes yes yes!

I think the creditors do get published and you will see one of three choices each make:- yes, no or abstain.
looking forward to seeing names myself ;)

19-06-2013, 08:39 PM
They will need to sell more than 6500 season tickets then

You mean re-sell?

SmashinGlass
19-06-2013, 08:41 PM
No chance. Especially after a few heavy defeats early in the season. Even the diehards will stop turning up.

Could be right though, as they may have no games to sell, therefore they'll sell out on the basis that a sell out of no seats is nothing :wink:

19-06-2013, 08:42 PM
Don't expect much, outside of the usual crazy rumours, to happen soon. I think the admins will have long, hard, tough time just getting all the basic financial information they need, simply in order to get the whole assessment process underway. Hearts officials haven't been too forthcoming with this information in the past, and that isn't going to change. I suspect the financial records are pretty shambolic, and in some cases deliberately so, in order to protect various parties and smokescreen the shadier practices which have undoubtedly been undertaken. Not the easiest of tasks for administrators, I would have thought, and there's so much up in the air regarding the legal status of the Lithuanian money and the ongoing criminal investigations, all of which could muddy the waters further depending on how those monies are and have been historically accounted for.

This is much more complex than the Rangers case, which dragged on for long enough; it leaves Hearts with a mountain to climb to be in any shape to compete in any League next season. It's a race against time for Hearts, and they are up against administrators appointed by a parent company, whom it seems, have feet-dragging in their best interests.

There will be a lot of piss and wind over the next few weeks, as the media try to spin as much intrigue out of this situation as possible. The fact is that the internet (cemented by their showing in the Rangers case last year) has exposed those muppets in 'sports journalism' in Scotland as little more than sweetie wives and PR bozos. They won't have the same reverence for Hearts that they had for Rangers, and will repeat anything which gives hope to/crushes the spirits of Hearts fans. The fact is that this is a very bad, potentially perilous situation for Hearts to be in, and if Hibs were in their circumstances I would be bricking it. Not because I believe they could die permanently, but I do think they could have to shut down for at least a season, lose the stadium, and restart in the lower leagues.

19-06-2013, 08:42 PM

If any average guy that is normally a walk up, has pledged £20+ to FOH, if anything comes of it, that could seriously affect people being able to afford going to matches.

PapillonVert
19-06-2013, 08:44 PM

Yes, I think so.

The final outcome is uncertain IMO - they could implode or they could somehow survive (unfairly).

At this moment, I think we should be restrained rather than triumphant.

Not that I am even triumphant being someone who has stood side by side on the terracing with Jambos who are friends and colleagues.

19-06-2013, 08:49 PM
Don't expect much, outside of the usual crazy rumours, to happen soon. I think the admins will have long, hard, tough time just getting all the basic financial information they need, simply in order to get the whole assessment process underway. Hearts officials haven't been too forthcoming with this information in the past, and that isn't going to change. I suspect the financial records are pretty shambolic, and in some cases deliberately so, in order to protect various parties and smokescreen the shadier practices which have undoubtedly been undertaken. Not the easiest of tasks for administrators, I would have thought, and there's so much up in the air regarding the legal status of the Lithuanian money and the ongoing criminal investigations, all of which could muddy the waters further depending on how those monies are and have been historically accounted for.

This is much more complex than the Rangers case, which dragged on for long enough; it leaves Hearts with a mountain to climb to be in any shape to compete in any League next season. It's a race against time for Hearts, and they are up against administrators appointed by a parent company, whom it seems, have feet-dragging in their best interests.

There will be a lot of piss and wind over the next few weeks, as the media try to spin as much intrigue out of this situation as possible. The fact is that the internet (cemented by their showing in the Rangers case last year) has exposed those muppets in 'sports journalism' in Scotland as little more than sweetie wives and PR bozos. They won't have the same reverence for Hearts that they had for Rangers, and will repeat anything which gives hope to/crushes the spirits of Hearts fans. The fact is that this is a very bad, potentially perilous situation for Hearts to be in, and if Hibs were in their circumstances I would be bricking it. Not because I believe they could die permanently, but I do think they could have to shut down for at least a season, lose the stadium, and restart in the lower leagues.

The thing is that if they "die" and start at the bottom league a number of factions will try to fill the gap. The support will fragment and youngsters will support Man Utd/City or Chelsea or even Barcelona. I don't think they will ever recover.

19-06-2013, 08:50 PM
You mean re-sell?

If that is the case and the money raised from season tickets so far has gone without the punters getting anything for it , how many would ( or even could afford) to spend that much again?

If it was me and I shelled out £400 for a season ticket to be told that I would have to pay for it again , I would be telling them to ram it !

19-06-2013, 08:52 PM
The thing is that if they "die" and start at the bottom league a number of factions will try to fill the gap. The support will fragment and youngsters will support Man Utd/City or Chelsea or even Barcelona. I don't think they will ever recover.

If they get a place in the new Lowland League they'll have to rename it the Lowlife League.

07hibee
19-06-2013, 08:53 PM

Why do they do that though? Is it some sort of scam or tax dodge?

SmashinGlass
19-06-2013, 08:57 PM
If that is the case and the money raised from season tickets so far has gone without the punters getting anything for it , how many would ( or even could afford) to spend that much again?

If it was me and I shelled out £400 for a season ticket to be told that I would have to pay for it again , I would be telling them to ram it !

But, it was worth it for 5-1, no? :confused:

19-06-2013, 08:58 PM
Now be prepared for rumours of EVERYBODY being desperate to buy Hearts. We've already had; Skando consortium, the fans, JK Rowling, British consortium, American consortium, son of Wallet, son of Vlad...the estate of Jimmy Savile...

:not worth

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

19-06-2013, 08:58 PM

Best and most definitive post of the past week:top marks

19-06-2013, 08:59 PM

Oh I do hope so!

I do have reservations. I have seen some strange things happen, rules waived and laws circumvented when people with money start wishing it so.

19-06-2013, 09:04 PM

I have a few other e-mail addresses :-)

JoeTortolanoFanClub
19-06-2013, 09:06 PM
This http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-premier/table is going to be as good as it gets for the Yams over the next few weeks. Indeed, I would not be surprised if they did not start the season in the SPL at all - nor perhaps in any league for that matter ! GGTTH :greengrin

19-06-2013, 09:08 PM

Season tickets, shares, monthly pledges. No chance yer average punter will be able to pay all those never mind twice for a season ticket. But the money is all gone and next year's costs still have to be met.

Caversham Green
19-06-2013, 09:15 PM

Spot on with all of that Bob. You can get a measure of a company's accounting standards by the amount of the auditor's fees, and HoMFC's were nearly 10 times as much as Hibernian's. I believe the main accounting function was carried out by UBIG and they're now insolvent with no directors, so getting information from them will be a nightmare. It took Duff & Phelps three weeks to get their initial letter to the creditors out and a further month for their report - that timescale would take us into the new season, so there is no way they'll start the season out of administration and there is a fair possibility that they won't be able to start it at all. They're highly unlikely to be able to sign any players in this window, and if they start the season at all they'll be 15 points adrift at the foot of the table before a ball is kicked.

#allisbarry.

19-06-2013, 09:17 PM

Aye,especially when they get horsed in the first few games.especially the second :-)

19-06-2013, 09:18 PM

The ones who've paid by credit card may be able to get the money refunded under consumer protection laws. They can purchase again under new owners, but I reckon there'll be a number who've forked out for nothing.

19-06-2013, 09:18 PM
Season tickets, shares, monthly pledges. No chance yer average punter will be able to pay all those never mind twice for a season ticket. But the money is all gone and next year's costs still have to be met.

That was kinda my point , they have payed out all that cash from there savings/kids piggy bank/ bake sale and yet those deluded muppets think that they will sell out every home game? Say they have sold 7000 ST, and 50% are stupid enough and are able to re purchase again, that's 3500, plus walk ups, even with basic maths that wouldn't even make a dent in the every day running costs/ wages etc

If we can all see it, the administrators surely see it and with all the other stuff they are bound to dig up, I just can't see any way forward other than liquidation .

AndyM_1875
19-06-2013, 09:23 PM

That's already happening Pat with or without Hertz. Kids in my neighbourhood and also my mums in Edinburgh run about in City/United/Barcelona/Chelsea shirts. I'd hazard a guess not one of them has ever attended a game. Football is something they watch on TV.

Regarding Bob's point he's spot on. Hearts will still be in Administration when the season starts and will have a small inexperienced squad, devoid of morale. But as I've said all along its not our problem.

We are scheduled to go to Tynecastle on August 10. We must go and do a job and get the 3 points in front of a large passionate Hibs support. That's really all that matters

19-06-2013, 09:24 PM
One of the elements of Fedotovas' statement on the reasons for admin was that they'd had unexpected expenditure on the stadium. I'm assuming this means that the main stand's safety certificate was in doubt.

Does anyone know the current position on the main stand? Does it have a certificate for next season or is there work needed? There might be an unpleasant surprise awaiting a prospective purchaser during due diligence.

19-06-2013, 09:28 PM
That was kinda my point , they have payed out all that cash from there savings/kids piggy bank/ bake sale and yet those deluded muppets think that they will sell out every home game? Say they have sold 7000 ST, and 50% are stupid enough and are able to re purchase again, that's 3500, plus walk ups, even with basic maths that wouldn't even make a dent in the every day running costs/ wages etc

If we can all see it, the administrators surely see it and with all the other stuff they are bound to dig up, I just can't see any way forward other than liquidation .

Don't forget the money spent on missing kits that are currently being used as sails by pirates in the South China Sea.

19-06-2013, 09:29 PM
One of the elements of Fedotovas' statement on the reasons for admin was that they'd had unexpected expenditure on the stadium. I'm assuming this means that the main stand's safety certificate was in doubt.

Does anyone know the current position on the main stand? Does it have a certificate for next season or is there work needed? There might be an unpleasant surprise awaiting a prospective purchaser during due diligence.was that no the step painting? :faf: :faf:

19-06-2013, 09:31 PM

It's alright, I'm sure that kid who voluntarily went without a Christmas pressie last year so the money could go towards Hearts will happily do so again.

19-06-2013, 09:32 PM
Once the administrator is in place and examining the books, the true financial picture should hopefully become clearer. Then the "bidders" can also do their own due diligence and reach a conclusion about the true value of the business. A lot of people think they can pick up bargains from administrators, only to see the finances are much worse than they originally thought, enough to blow a big hole in any business plan they may have in mind. For example, even if Hearts keep the SavileDome, the main stand must be close to being refused a safety certificate and condemned. How will they finance the costs of that?

What about the season ticket cash - where has that gone? If they have to honour season tickets - and as "Hearts-minded" folk, surely they will :wink: - the cashflow next season could be dire. Or maybe His Lordship Pishybreeks will use his allowances to help them out? :greengrin

:confused: Nae chance, here's where the allowances go :wink:

19-06-2013, 09:41 PM
was that no the step painting? :faf: :faf:

Of course! That's the expense that tipped them over the edge. No worries now about the health and safety gadgies closing the stadium on August 10.

19-06-2013, 09:45 PM
I see there was a song from 1991 that was:

If you really love me (let me go) by Danny Wilson

Think I might listen to that on spotify to wind up a few jambos

Bukta#8
19-06-2013, 09:47 PM
I was in Gorgie Rd earlier on today and i heard a strange noise coming from Dalry , i thought it might have been Vlad on a big white horse but alas no it was a bulldozer heading for the main stand.
happy administration day:na na:

19-06-2013, 09:58 PM
[/B]

:confused: Nae chance, here's where the allowances go :wink:

An odious man of the highest order

19-06-2013, 10:02 PM
John Robertson admits he fronted the share issue despite knowing the money would not be 'invested in he playing squad' or whatever nonsense they came up with at the time.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/hearts-administration-robertson-praises-fan-effort-1-2970379

“I said at the time [of the share issue] I wanted honesty, transparency and clarity,” he said. “They told me how badly they needed the money at the time and wanted to do the share issue.

EH6 Hibby
19-06-2013, 10:13 PM
How can a team in administration possibly be allowed to start the season? Unless they're at an advanced stage with a takeover, it's ridiculous. I understand if during the season it happens then there's not much can be done but there's no way Hearts are going to be anywhere near being able to guarantee they'll be able to fulfill their fixtures. I'm sure I read on here that Livingston were punted to division 3 for this reason.

19-06-2013, 10:16 PM
John Robertson admits he fronted the share issue despite knowing the money would not be 'invested in he playing squad' or whatever nonsense they came up with at the time.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/hearts-administration-robertson-praises-fan-effort-1-2970379

He says he knew administration was inevitable and yet he fronted up a £1.8 million bung to keep overpaid players in the manner to which they were accustomed. I really hope he's proud.

robinp
19-06-2013, 10:19 PM

They stole a plasma TV from a charity raffle, they stole from the people of lithuania, they stole from the revenue service, they attempted to defraud the revenue with lithuanian dodgy payments, their perverted beast staff and beast fans stole the childhood of innocent children and now their own club legend admits they conned their own fans.

A truly great british club!

19-06-2013, 10:20 PM
He says he knew administration was inevitable and yet he fronted up a £1.8 million bung to keep overpaid players in the manner to which they were accustomed. I really hope he's proud.

He's lied to each and every gimp who emptied their children's piggy bank, or went into hock to try and help the team they love.

As you say i hope he's proud of himself? :rolleyes:

19-06-2013, 10:25 PM
They stole a plasma TV from a charity raffle, they stole from the people of lithuania, they stole from the revenue service, they attempted to defraud the revenue with lithuanian dodgy payments, their perverted beast staff and beast fans stole the childhood of innocent children and now their own club legend admits they conned their own fans.

indeed, a thoroughly odious immoral repugnant 'institution', a club full of bare-faced lying filth

19-06-2013, 10:30 PM
Well written piece Mr Carter.

It's a stoic and objective observation and compares rather well to the childish and hysterical "5-1, 1902, we killed your club last May" nonsense we hear from Kickback and elsewhere.

I've copied it to my FB and credited it to you.

I would disagree with one thing though. You suggest that "The overwhelming sense of superiority held by many Hearts fans in this period, was all down to the financial plan of one man, Vladimir Romanov." I think Mercer started it, it was then continued by Robinson and finally taken to the extreme by Romanov.

Edit: PS I hope you don't mind, but I split it into paragraphs as it makes for easier reading. Cheers.

No worries! I agree that Jambos were pretty insufferable before Vlad, but he seems to have completed their evolution into their current state of delusion. I also agree with another comment that Scottish football authorities have been completely useless in managing this and Rangers situation, and should bear a portion of the blame.

19-06-2013, 10:30 PM
I wish they would accept that it wasn't worth it and am sure that they will think differently after a year or 2. This belief that a couple of years in the doldrums and it was all worth it will pass as the pain sinks in with defeats from Montrose and Peterhead at Murrayfield.

19-06-2013, 10:34 PM
Even if they do end up admitting to themselves it wasn't worth it I wouldn't hold breath on them admitting publicly.

robinp
19-06-2013, 10:36 PM
indeed, a thoroughly odious immoral repugnant 'institution', a club full of bare-faced lying filth

But they won two world wars ya know? Signed up and fought the Gerries single handedly. Twice!

19-06-2013, 10:40 PM
Don't forget the money spent on missing kits that are currently being used as sails by pirates in the South China Sea.

:faf: :faf: :faf:

Very good. :aok:

19-06-2013, 10:42 PM
I wish they would accept that it wasn't worth it and am sure that they will think differently after a year or 2. This belief that a couple of years in the doldrums and it was all worth it will pass as the pain sinks in with defeats from Montrose and Peterhead at Murrayfield.

Pretty much, to be fair, they've had years of being told everything was about to collapse on top of them and it hasn't. So even now there's presumably still that air of invulnerability that stops them contemplating reality.

Plus, for a decent sized chunk of them, it's about hating Hibs, not supporting Hearts. That bunch will cling to their 5-1 thinking it the best thing since sliced bread. When their newco is kicking about in the lower leagues I doubt they would swap that result for anything. The fact we don't care is lost on them of course...

davym7062
19-06-2013, 11:47 PM
in 2011 they sang bring on the hibs the hearts the rangers
in 2012 the sang bring on the hibs the hearts
in 2013 they sang bring on the hibs :greengrin

19-06-2013, 11:52 PM
It's a pish song. It deserves to be ruined. :aok:

20-06-2013, 05:58 AM

And the Bus Convener that sold seats on a Cup Final bus to his own fans then does a runner with the cash without any bus ever being paid for. Leaving his own fans bus less on the morning of the Cup Final.

PapillonVert
20-06-2013, 06:26 AM

Utter shamelessness seems to be a peculiarly Jambo trait.

No wonder my sympathy for their predicament is so muted. And, thinking about it, no wonder they ended up with Mad Vlad at the helm.

Some people do get what they deserve, it has to be said.

20-06-2013, 06:26 AM
When they say they have "sold" 6000 season tickets I doubt they would have brought in all the cash for them. Most people would have used the payment plan given the circumstances and those who did pay up front probably used a credit card meaning their money will be given back.
I think the vast majority of these season ticket holders will be able to purchase again, giving them a very real income stream.

20-06-2013, 06:47 AM
When they say they have "sold" 6000 season tickets I doubt they would have brought in all the cash for them. Most people would have used the payment plan given the circumstances and those who did pay up front probably used a credit card meaning their money will be given back.
I think the vast majority of these season ticket holders will be able to purchase again, giving them a very real income stream.

Not so sure they will get there money back and certainly not that quickly. If you enter into a transaction knowing it won't be fulfilled so you can get your money back is that not fraud?

20-06-2013, 06:54 AM
He would be better shutting his trap....Get on with more important matters that affect Scotland as a whole, again,he will be looking at the situation as a points scorer... :cb

I know how these things work and it used to piss me off when reporters asked off topic questions!

TBF he was asked while he was on important Scottish Government business.

20-06-2013, 07:01 AM
You would think this erse would be better keeping a low profile :greengrin

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/hearts-fan-vows-vladimir-romanovs-1968719

20-06-2013, 07:02 AM
Page 700!

Barman Stanton
20-06-2013, 07:13 AM
There is a thread on brokeback asking if it was worth it. They pretty much all agree it was. No idea how anyone can have any sympathy for such a brain dead bunch. I really hope they have no club left at all after all this. They deserve it.

greengnome
20-06-2013, 07:16 AM

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/hearts-fan-vows-vladimir-romanovs-1968719

The 5th word on your post says it all does it not?....:greengrin

20-06-2013, 07:18 AM
There is a thread on brokeback asking if it was worth it. They pretty much all agree it was. No idea how anyone can have any sympathy for such a brain dead bunch. I really hope they have no club left at all after all this. They deserve it.

Yup, a few jambo's I've spoken to say that they'll have thousands of great memories and its worth it. It's only the older generation that are hurting from this from my chats.

20-06-2013, 07:22 AM

£2000 for his season tickets for his family lost to the Liths as well:lolyam:

Barman Stanton
20-06-2013, 07:22 AM
Yup, a few jambo's I've spoken to say that they'll have thousands of great memories and its worth it. It's only the older generation that are hurting from this from my chats.

It's crazy. Supporting a football team is not about just winning things, otherwise we would have all supported one of the old firm. Each to their own I guess, nice to know it won't bother them that much when they die.

Purehibee_MYB
20-06-2013, 07:26 AM
It's crazy. Supporting a football team is not about just winning things, otherwise we would have all supported one of the old firm. Each to their own I guess, nice to know it won't bother them that much when they die.

They'll forever go down in history as the team that died without even a whimper of a protest.

Embarrassing really.

20-06-2013, 07:31 AM
I quite like the fact that most of them think it was worth it.

It is just another illustration of what sets us apart from them. They love hating us but we love our club.

20-06-2013, 07:38 AM

Easy change. ROMANOV to MANLOVE.

20-06-2013, 07:39 AM
They'll forever go down in history as the team that died without even a whimper of a protest.

Embarrassing really.

Nail on the head.

I often questioned the complete lack of any protest regarding the obvious issues at Hearts. However the simple fact is that even whilst Hearts was on it's deathbed and everyone had been able to see for some time the club was ****ed they still supported Vlad. Even now a lot of them do.

They haven't protested because as far as they are concerned they have nothing to protest against. Absolute idiots and an embarassment to football fans everywhere.

140 years of history for the sake of a couple of Scottish Cups and a humping in the Champions League qualifiers and it was worth it! Erseholes.

20-06-2013, 07:41 AM
Heres a quote from brian jackson administrator

"clubs are always saveable, I wouldnt take it on if it wasnt saveable....that doesnt mean it will be saved" ..

A wee bit contradictory is it not?

20-06-2013, 07:43 AM
I quite like the fact that most of them think it was worth it.

It is just another illustration of what sets us apart from them. They love hating us but we love our club.

They seem to regard "it" as just facing a couple of years in the doldrums. Still not moving past the denial stage. Ask them again when they see just how much has been destroyed.

20-06-2013, 07:45 AM

"clubs are always saveable, I wouldnt take it on if it wasnt saveable....that doesnt mean it will be saved" ..

Not really.

20-06-2013, 07:46 AM
I've only just started catching up with JKB having been on holiday for the past week. What I find surprising is how many of them are stating that this was inevitable? Correct me if I'm wrong but did the majority not tell us that they would never go into administration?

Still, 5-1 eh?

20-06-2013, 07:50 AM
One fud on Kickback comes out with 'had it not been for Vlad we could have been like Aberdeen, or worse Hibs and spent the last few years yo yoing about in mid table winning **** all.'

Except in the time Vlad and Hearts *****ed millions for 2 trophies and a few defeats in the early rounds of European competition, Hibs put a fantastic infastructure in place, worked and continue to work to a sustainable business model all whilst winning a trophy, getting to another couple of finals and 'enjoyed' a couple of defeats in the early rounds of the Europa League.

20-06-2013, 07:53 AM
Had a look over on kickback for the first time in a while ( I don't like to intrude on private grief)

Seems the big plus for them is that they will come out of it Debt Free !

Now, how is that going to make a difference to them. No interest to pay ...... they never paid any interest on debts in Romanov's time, they just added the interest to the debt.

Starting with a clean slate they will be able to run a managed borrowing facility. :rolleyes: Who in their right mind would ever lend that Club money without a gold-plated underwrite.

They seem to see this as a great new dawn, yet a few weeks ago the same Merricks were claiming Administration would never visit the Yams.

20-06-2013, 07:55 AM
I often questioned the complete lack of any protest regarding the obvious issues at Hearts.

Rubbish.

I'm sure a couple of them camped outside the stadium for one night in protest at something?

20-06-2013, 07:56 AM

Thing is getting that money back could take months rather than weeks and its only weeks till the start of the season.

20-06-2013, 07:58 AM

I take that as him highlighting the uncertainty of such a situation- ie it could go either way but he wouldn't have taken it on if it was an absolute lost cause.

20-06-2013, 08:01 AM
Rubbish.

I'm sure a couple of them camped outside the stadium for one night in protest at something?

They went to the expence of buying a 2 man tent from millets. :agree: There was also the hat kicking incident, i'm surprised Romanov did not cave in after that. :greengrin

20-06-2013, 08:03 AM
I take that as him highlighting the uncertainty of such a situation- ie it could go either way but he wouldn't have taken it on if it was an absolute lost cause.

How would he know how bad things are until he gets his feet under the table? I recall the rangers last year as the admin started pealing the onion!......... :wink:

My gut tells me that they are about to step on a hornets nest :wink:

20-06-2013, 08:06 AM

Maybe some of the worst sickbaggers believe that, but it's a lie for most of them. If they really thought it was all worth it then they'd all be campaigning to do the same again. They're not.

They just can't admit it in public because of the loss of face, but you can see it in their sphincter twitching, ashen faced complexions. :wink:

20-06-2013, 08:12 AM

If a patient was in a hospital and dying and everyone working there knew deep down the patient will pass away soon, they'd still throw in a doctor to have a look.

someone has to come in and say, aye, they are officially humped.

PapillonVert
20-06-2013, 08:12 AM

He wants the word "ROMANOV" covered up?

What with? "GULLIBLE FOOL"?

20-06-2013, 08:14 AM
I've only just started catching up with JKB having been on holiday for the past week. What I find surprising is how many of them are stating that this was inevitable? Correct me if I'm wrong but did the majority not tell us that they would never go into administration?

Still, 5-1 eh?

But they owe the money to themselves, it's not real debt!

PapillonVert
20-06-2013, 08:14 AM
Maybe some of the worst sickbaggers believe that, but it's a lie for most of them. If they really thought it was all worth it then they'd all be campaigning to do the same again. They're not.

They just can't admit it in public because of the loss of face, but you can see it in their sphincter twitching, ashen faced complexions. :wink:

They're still in the denial phase.

They have to cling onto any piece of wreckage they can find as the good ship Romanov heads for fifty fathoms..

20-06-2013, 08:17 AM
One fud on Kickback comes out with 'had it not been for Vlad we could have been like Aberdeen, or worse Hibs and spent the last few years yo yoing about in mid table winning **** all.'

Except in the time Vlad and Hearts *****ed millions for 2 trophies and a few defeats in the early rounds of European competition, Hibs put a fantastic infastructure in place, worked and continue to work to a sustainable business model all whilst winning a trophy, getting to another couple of finals and 'enjoyed' a couple of defeats in the early rounds of the Europa League.

Here here:top marks

20-06-2013, 08:18 AM
If a patient was in a hospital and dying and everyone working there knew deep down the patient will pass away soon, they'd still throw in a doctor to have a look.

someone has to come in and say, aye, they are officially humped.

I think it would be a slow walk to the phone in this case. They should have a DNAR on them, as "survival" will probably be so awful that death would be kinder.

Few people would want to live like the basket case they are certain to be.

20-06-2013, 08:21 AM
21000 posts :thumbsup:

20-06-2013, 08:22 AM

Not really, things that are doable aren't always done.

If you go to the pub and drink 15 pints before a match, it's possible that you'll get into the stadium but there's a good chance that you won't.

20-06-2013, 08:34 AM

The fact is they still don't believe it's likely to be game over, that's why they think its worth it, when/if faced with the reality that there is no way back I'm sure they would change their tunes

Mac
20-06-2013, 08:38 AM
Nail on the head.

I often questioned the complete lack of any protest regarding the obvious issues at Hearts. However the simple fact is that even whilst Hearts was on it's deathbed and everyone had been able to see for some time the club was ****ed they still supported Vlad. Even now a lot of them do.

They haven't protested because as far as they are concerned they have nothing to protest against. Absolute idiots and an embarassment to football fans everywhere.

140 years of history for the sake of a couple of Scottish Cups and a humping in the Champions League qualifiers and it was worth it! Erseholes.

This was a point ive repeated a few times.

No matter what, David Southern and the rest STOLE fans money, Robertson has now confirmed the share issue was a lie, ticket sales, bake sales and worst of all, up to and including last weekend they were selling ST's to supporters knowing full well they were going into admin this week which is absolutely shocking and surely legally wrong, this is why they continue to throw out the line 'we didnty know and all happened quickly' to avoid the obvious backlash and scrutiny from fans, they just cant seem to see their club has screwed them royaly.

I have no doubt that if this was Hibs and suppoerters had bought shares (or thought we had), bough ST's which are probably worthless we would be kicking the door down for answers or hanging them responsible from the nearest tree!!

GreenOnions
20-06-2013, 08:41 AM
Had a look over on kickback for the first time in a while ( I don't like to intrude on private grief)

Seems the big plus for them is that they will come out of it Debt Free !

One of the differences between Hearts' situation and the Oldco one as I understand it is that Tynecastle is security against debt to a third party. To survive with a stadium will be expensive for Hearts I imagine. More so than it was for Charles Green to buy Ibrox.

There is no part of the ground AFAIK that is "listed" in any way as Ibrox was. Also -investors (especially foreign ones) interested in alternative uses for Tynecastle are likely to be less concerned about adverse public reaction towards any potential new structures in Gorgie Road than they were about the idea of concreting over Ibrox.

IMHO that means that, for Hearts or a "new-Hearts" to come out of this with a stadium as well as a club, someone is going to have to shell out at the very least the market value of Tynecastle Stadium in any offer for the club.

The experts on here may be able to advise on this as I know there are many different ways to finance the purchase of assets but, if new club owners wanted to retain Tynecastle, it seems to me that they would have to take on significant debt to do so.

A "debt-free" club would imply a homeless club I reckon.

DevonLoch
20-06-2013, 08:44 AM

Fixed that for him!

20-06-2013, 08:44 AM

Hilarious

But Stan says he has no regrets about having the tattoo done. He said: “This feels like a divorce after having been in love. I thought Romanov was the man.”

He added: “Romanov went on about bringing in world class players and managers and challenging for honours. It was rubbish. He made an a**e of us.”

:faf::jamboak:

20-06-2013, 08:45 AM
[QUOTE=GreenOnions;3648529
IMHO that means that, for Hearts or a "new-Hearts" to come out of this with a stadium as well as a club, someone is going to have to shell out at the very least the market value of Tynecastle Stadium in any offer for the club.

The experts on here may be able to advise on this as I know there are many different ways to finance the purchase of assets but, if new club owners wanted to retain Tynecastle, it seems to me that they would have to take on significant debt to do so.

A "debt-free" club would imply a homeless club I reckon.[/QUOTE]

That's exactly how I see it too - but I'm not an expert.

They're still in the denial phase.

They have to cling onto any piece of wreckage they can find as the good ship Romanov heads for fifty fathoms..

Fifty fathoms is nowhere deep enough PV. ;-)

The thing is, no-one under the age of about 30 will have any concept of what Hearts look like when living within their means.

Mercer starting the overspending in the 80's, Robinson cranked it up and Romanov, using everyone's money except his own, took it to the obscene level which may well see their club die.

They've been like an addict needing a bigger and bigger fix until eventually, the same thing which gives them such illicit pleasure, kills them.

Hearts must have spent circa £140m since Romanov came to town when their real turnover would have provided less than half of that. Not a single penny of that was spent securing Hearts future.

Just as an addict finds sobriety very difficult to handle, Hearts fans will be in cold turkey for years watching a team they can actually afford.

If you think Petrie gets a hard time for his prudence, wait till you see how Hearts' new owner is treated.

Third force no more.

20-06-2013, 08:47 AM
This was a point ive repeated a few times.

No matter what, David Southern and the rest STOLE fans money, Robertson has now confirmed the share issue was a lie, ticket sales, bake sales and worst of all, up to and including last weekend they were selling ST's to supporters knowing full well they were going into admin this week which is absolutely shocking and surely legally wrong, this is why they continue to throw out the line 'we didnty know and all happened quickly' to avoid the obvious backlash and scrutiny from fans, they just cant seem to see their club has screwed them royaly.

I have no doubt that if this was Hibs and suppoerters had bought shares (or thought we had), bough ST's which are probably worthless we would be kicking the door down for answers or hanging them responsible from the nearest tree!!

This has got to be illegal for him to be part of this "Scam"... :agree:

It's one thing fighting for your club, but what he has done is despicable!.. "As no medals would say" :wink:

Leishy1995
20-06-2013, 08:50 AM
http://t.co/kJqrTsDcQq

haagsehibby
20-06-2013, 09:00 AM

Embarrassing really.

That's a bit harsh. I remember clearly a couple of open letters !!

20-06-2013, 09:05 AM

I'm sure medals MacKay spoke up against him, on the weeks that he wasn't speaking up for him.

Lord Foulkes has had lots to say as well. Most of it has been incoherent.

Callum and Wullie kicked Russian hats whenever TV cameras were present.

The PBS has been a hot bed of resistance since day one IMO.

20-06-2013, 09:09 AM

Don't forget the 'angry scenes' after the AGM a few years bck.

2 fuds in outdated club leisurewear hugging amd stumbling for about 4 seconds.

It was the Tianenman Square of McLeod Street so it was.

20-06-2013, 09:09 AM
http://t.co/kJqrTsDcQq

If tattoos were transferable, I would gladly have his name put onto my back! :greengrin

20-06-2013, 09:11 AM
I'm sure medals MacKay spoke up against him, on the weeks that he wasn't speaking up for him.

Lord Foulkes has had lots to say as well. Most of it has been incoherent.

Callum and Wullie kicked Russian hats whenever TV cameras were present.

The PBS has been a hot bed of resistance since day one IMO.

More like a wet bed of resistance. It's been pathetic. Anytime someone dared express concern on KB at the way things were being run, they were shot down by the majority who are complete roasters.

20-06-2013, 09:12 AM

Agreed. I wouldn't swap every Scottish cup since 1902 if it meant Hibs were in hearts position. We've had highs and lows but at least we will still be here to give us the chance of winning things. I can't believe they'd rather bicker amongst themselves and try deepen our club rather than save theirs.

20-06-2013, 09:14 AM
Remember shortly after Rangers appointed administrators last year a list was leaked showing all their creditors. What's the chances of us seeing something similar for hearts?

20-06-2013, 09:15 AM
Hilarious

But Stan says he has no regrets about having the tattoo done. He said: “This feels like a divorce after having been in love. I thought Romanov was the man.”

He added: “Romanov went on about bringing in world class players and managers and challenging for honours. It was rubbish. He made an a**e of us.”

:faf::jamboak:

He's like a mad lassie who meets some guy and after on date buys a wedding dress. Surely you wait until he's fond what he says before you get the tattoo and laud him as a hero?

20-06-2013, 09:17 AM
He's like a mad lassie who meets some guy and after on date buys a wedding dress. Surely you wait until he's fond what he says before you get the tattoo and laud him as a hero?

Just wondered if any Hibee has a Petrie tattoo. :greengrin

20-06-2013, 09:17 AM
Remember shortly after Rangers appointed administrators last year a list was leaked showing all their creditors. What's the chances of us seeing something similar for hearts?

It wasn't leaked. It was a public document, as presented to the Court.

20-06-2013, 09:18 AM
Don't forget the 'angry scenes' after the AGM a few years bck.

2 fuds in outdated club leisurewear hugging amd stumbling for about 4 seconds.

It was the Tianenman Square of McLeod Street so it was.

Right up there with the Gdansk shipyard, and the Battleship Potemkin.

More like a wet bed of resistance. It's been pathetic. Anytime someone dared express concern on KB at the way things were being run, they were shot down by the majority who are complete roasters.

Four legs good, two legs better.

Still, 1-5, 1902...all worth it.

SmashinGlass
20-06-2013, 09:20 AM

It'll come out when the admins send their proposals document out to creditors. Will be a few weeks (anything up to 10 weeks), but it will be made public, as the documents require to be filed at Companies House and the Court.

20-06-2013, 09:23 AM
What has to happen now for liquidation to occur? How long would it take for them to get entered into liquidation if they are to do so?

20-06-2013, 09:24 AM
Fixed that for him!

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=QjgE4kNSU74

20-06-2013, 09:28 AM
Just reading this article in the DR about Trevor Birch and how he is seen as a hero at Portsmouth and was cheered onto the pitch for saving their club. To me the Hearts situation seems similar to Portsmouth (although hopefully Hearts will be a lot worse once they get to examine closer) so could they end up in a similar outcome.

Portsmouth still exist but have slipped down the leagues and are now in the bottom tier of English football, can see Hearts going the same way.

Also did notice that the Portsmouth administration took 14 months.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hearts-crisis-jambos-can-trust-1968803

Hearts in crisis: Jambos can trust BDO administrator after he helped save us, insists Portsmouth supporters' chief

TREVOR Birch of BDO is one of the men tasked with saving the Tynecastle club - and he has good form having played a key role in the fans' takeover at previously crisis-torn Pompey.

HEARTS fans fearing for the future may take some comfort from administrator Trevor Birch’s past.

It’s fitting that yesterday of all days saw the financial troubleshooter walk into Tynecastle for his first look at the club he is now charged with the heavy burden of saving. For exactly two months to the day, Birch handed over the keys to Portsmouth’s Fratton Park to leaders of the fans group he helped to take over the club they loved in its darkest hour.

Next day he was cheered on to the pitch by an adoring home crowd in recognition of his key role in wrestling the club from the clutches of owner Balram Chainrai. Now the Foundation of Hearts must hope Birch can show the same resolve and know-how to help them negotiate the muddy financial waters of a buy-out. It wasn’t an easy road for Birch during the 14-month admin process, especially with Chainrai striving to reclaim control of Pompey for a third time and the war of words becoming increasingly dirty.

Yet Birch stood firm and Supporters Trust member Colin Farmery said: “It’s fair to say Trevor Birch will never have to buy his own drink in Portsmouth again. There is a great deal of goodwill in this town towards him for the job he did. “Hearts fans should be reassured by his appointment as administrator. He has football credentials, both as a player and an administrator. “And he is a fair-minded man who stood up for the club in an extremely complicated situation.

“Trevor had to go out on a limb for what he believed was best for the creditors and the club, despite a number of conflicting outside pressures. “In the early stages he was sceptical whether we could deliver but once he was convinced that our community bid was serious, he worked hard to support us. “He will bring the knowledge he gained at Portsmouth and his experience of helping to deliver the biggest community ownership bid in Britain. “Hopefully that experience will benefit the Foundation of Hearts as they try to put together their own bid for fan ownership.”

Specialising in insolvency, Birch became chief executive of Chelsea in 2002 when the club had a debt burden of around £80million. He played a key role in putting together the £140m Roman Abramovich takeover in 2003 that wiped out most of the club’s debts. Birch, believing his work was done, then decided to resign. In October 2003, he was appointed chief executive of Leeds United, another club with high debts, and was briefly chairman.

He helped the club avoid administration, and oversaw another takeover before moving on to Everton in June 2004 to become their chief executive. He has since held chief executive roles at Derby and Sheffield United before joining BDO. The fact he is working in partnership with Bryan Jackson is another boost for Hearts, according to their former manager Jim Jefferies.

His current role in charge of another administration-hit club Dunfermline has put Jeff in close contact with Jackson. The Pars boss said: “When I’ve worked with Bryan he has been good.

“I have spoken a lot to Gary Locke recently and I told him exactly what to expect. He will find Bryan very professional in what he does.”

20-06-2013, 09:29 AM
How would he know how bad things are until he gets his feet under the table? I recall the rangers last year as the admin started pealing the onion!......... :wink:

My gut tells me that they are about to step on a hornets nest :wink:
I suspect you're right but I think the administrator meant that as there are a number of ways this could pan out he feels there is potential for the club to be saved/relaunched/whatever. I was just stating that I don't see his comment as contradictory.

20-06-2013, 09:38 AM
Please tell me that's not real.

If that is real then Jack Alexander has lost the plot. Totally.

Did you make that up yourself? If so, it's not a credible spoof of the real Jack Alexander, unless he's recently suffered some sort of neural event.

Apologies for the tardy response - was en route to Brussels yesterday and didn't have frequent access to the web.

No, it's not made up by me and was a genuine letter published in the Scotsman yesterday (or Monday).

I was utterly dumbfounded when reading it though :agree:

20-06-2013, 09:40 AM
Just reading this article in the DR about Trevor Birch and how he is seen as a hero at Portsmouth and was cheered onto the pitch for saving their club. To me the Hearts situation seems similar to Portsmouth (although hopefully Hearts will be a lot worse once they get to examine closer) so could they end up in a similar outcome.

Portsmouth still exist but have slipped down the leagues and are now in the bottom tier of English football, can see Hearts going the same way.

Also did notice that the Portsmouth administration took 14 months.

Portsmouth went into admin mid-season, when there was money coming in to keep the club running. Hearts have zero liquid cash just now. The biggest immediate danger to them is the timing of going into admin.

20-06-2013, 09:43 AM

Yeah but at least this moron has a better understanding of the situation than many of his fellow Yams:

“Romanov went on about bringing in world class players and managers and challenging for honours. It was rubbish. He made an a**e of us.”

20-06-2013, 09:44 AM
It appears the biscuit tin is empty.

20-06-2013, 09:45 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/news/hearts-administration-redundancies-to-be-announced-1-2972133

Could be some redundancies announced today,
but cutting costs IMO is not really going to help that much, they need lots of cash coming in - and very soon.

"He conceded that liquidation was “always a possibility” adding: “The biggest problem is the present cashflow, keeping the doors open. Obviously there will be redundancies and that’s a nightmare situation for those people"

“But even for the people being kept on there’s real concern and they will be worried, and at the moment we can’t give any promise as to how we’re going to fund the ongoing wages.”

20-06-2013, 09:46 AM
We would do well to ignore papers, tv reports and radio broadcasts about the Hearts situation for the next few months as it is going to be full of emotional blackmail and untruths. Getting to the little nuggets of reality in the media will be difficult.

Lots of.............. 'long suffering fans', 'death of Scottish football', ' a Scottish institution', 'incompetent authorities', 'new consortium showing interest', ' John Robertson says...', 'George Foulkes says....', 'club has been punished enough', 'CVA must be agreed', 'the stadium is worthless and must be sold for peanuts', 'better to accept CVA and get something than liquidate and get nothing'......... guff to put up with.

It's hard to ignore but if we can let's concentrate on Hibs going forward, back in Europe, season tickets up and forget about the sordid little world of bad debtors, fraudsters and cheats going on over the road.

20-06-2013, 09:47 AM
As much as I want them to go under I'd have no qualms with an administrator fixing their club for them, the fans need to realise that they won't be the "third force" though, they will be paying minimal wages, much less than everyone else. Currently they all seem to think that once the debt is cleared they can go back to outspending everyone else in the SPL bar Celtc, Hearts on a budget is a totally different prospect to Hearts on steroids, which is what we have seen for the last 20 years.

It appears the biscuit tin is empty.

"It's as bad a situation as I've ever come across and it's not helped by the timing, getting the appointment in June when there is no income,"

They are the big team after all. :thumbsup:

Hearts: Job losses to come after move into administration
Hearts staff are to learn of job losses on Thursday morning, with administrator Bryan Jackson revealing the club has "no funds at all to meet costs".

"Job losses are inevitable," he told BBC Radio Scotland. "We need to cut costs as quickly as we can.

"I think there will be losses on the footballing side, although that has already been pared down quite a bit."

"We are desperately looking at ways of bringing in some income. Unfortunately, probably the only real way of doing it is to make the usual plea to supporters.

"There is nowhere else to go really, apart from trying to sell players."

Hearts fans raised close to £1m in a share issue last season, as the club strove to find money owed to the tax authorities.

The Edinburgh outfit employ 131 staff in total, including 26 first team players.

"We intend to speak to all of the staff at 11:30 to let them know what the position as far as we can at this point," Jackson added.

"Unfortunately, there will be redundancies. Even for the people staying on there are real worries. We can't give any promises on funding for wages."

The bulk of Hearts' debt is owed to Ukio Bankas and UBIG, Lithuanian companies formerly owned by Vladimir Romanov, who established a controlling interest in the club in 2005.

However, Romanov's business empire has collapsed, with Ukio Bankas also in hands of administrators, while UBIG's assets have been frozen.

"Most of the debt is due abroad and, with their support, a CVA [Company Voluntary Arrangement] is achievable," said Jackson.

"There is a security on the ground that has to be realised but we are hoping that can be done as part of an overall deal with a CVA, so that the actual ownership of the shares will change and the club will come out at the other end.

"The biggest problem at the moment is cash flow and keeping the doors open.

"There are obviously potential buyers out there, whether they come good is out of control.

"We will be meeting the interested parties as quickly as we can.

"These situations are very fluid, so I don't like to put a timescale on it. It's a day-to-day situation.

"But the next week or two are really crucial because we don't have any funds at all to pay any costs."

Jackson also said that there would be an appeal to fans of the Edinburgh club to help address the current plight.

"It's as bad a situation as I've ever come across and it's not helped by the timing, getting the appointment in June when there is no income," he explained.

I suspect you're right but I think the administrator meant that as there are a number of ways this could pan out he feels there is potential for the club to be saved/relaunched/whatever. I was just stating that I don't see his comment as contradictory.

:agree: Nor do I.

Just can't wait for the onion pealing to start though........ :aok:

AngusHibby
20-06-2013, 09:53 AM

“This feels like a divorce after having been in love. I thought Romanov was the man.”

Hearts fan sees the light and gets Romanov tattoo removed

Sanger
20-06-2013, 09:57 AM
Administrator admits only donations from the fans will save Hearts from liquidation as no income coming in to service the bare bones running of the club. Are the Jimbos up for it again? Ready to throw away more money? We'll see how much the club really means to them now! RIP

mixumatosis
20-06-2013, 09:58 AM
"Job losses are inevitable," he told BBC Radio Scotland. "We need to cut costs as quickly as we can.

"I think there will be losses on the footballing side, although that has already been pared down quite a bit."

So, as with all football administrations, the bulk of the job losses will be ordinary joes who work for a living. Not "millionaire" players who ought to be able to cope with missing a few months wages.

If anybody's been putting up with their office Jambo swanning around gloating about writing off all their debts and coming back good as new, maybe point this out to them. Be better still if you point out the fact that the folk working there are more than likely Jambos themselves, so they are celebrating their own species getting sacked.

That's hearts class.

Mac
20-06-2013, 09:59 AM
Portsmouth went into admin mid-season, when there was money coming in to keep the club running. Hearts have zero liquid cash just now. The biggest immediate danger to them is the timing of going into admin.

absolutely :agree:

This is the point they are missing, if they had gone straight to admin rather than the farce share issue (or not) and all the begging they would actually have been better off as they would have had a few months income which would have allowed the admin to put some sort of structure in place to get them through the summer and potentially a new owner by the end of last season, I personally think the Lithuanian's have went out to recoup as much money as possible before dissapearing and to hell with everyone, they just cant see it!! astonishing!!

Purple & Green
20-06-2013, 10:01 AM
“But even for the people being kept on there’s real concern and they will be worried, and at the moment we can’t give any promise as to how we’re going to fund the ongoing wages.”

So, if you're not made redundant, you'll be offered the chance to work for no wages? Is that even legal?

wpj
20-06-2013, 10:01 AM
A suitable bank for a bail out? http://www.merrickbank.net/

20-06-2013, 10:03 AM
Are the funds that go to foundation of hearts being given to the club to help with current cashflow problems or to help fund a takeover?

Gus Fring
20-06-2013, 10:05 AM
Brilliant. The club ripped off the fans 7 months ago and now the administrator is about to do the same thing. :thumbsup:

20-06-2013, 10:06 AM
They should be embarrassed to go on about 5-1 the way they do. Their team was well beyond their means, cheating of the highest order!

Let them have it, tainted cup win if ever i've seen it. Everything they have achieved in the last 10 years or so has been a result of financial doping. I'm sure if hibs and other such teams had literally broken the bank and spent millions and millions we don't have on players then we would have achieved more but unlike them we played by the rules and actually conducted our business in a fair, sporting manner.

Despicable club whos fans love to believe they are the "big team" yet the reality is that they are not and the only reason they have had a bit of success is because they over spent millions and millions of pounds on aquiring players they could nowhere near afford.

20-06-2013, 10:06 AM
:agree: Nor do I.

Just can't wait for the onion pealing to start though........ :aok:

Yup and it won't be our eyes that start watering! Unless we're laughing too hard of course :aok:

20-06-2013, 10:08 AM
Are the funds that go to foundation of hearts being given to the club to help with current cashflow problems or to help fund a takeover?

Ian Murray MP has admitted that the FoH money could be used as a slush fund to keep the doors open during administration.

20-06-2013, 10:08 AM
Administrator admits only donations from the fans will save Hearts from liquidation as no income coming in to service the bare bones running of the club. Are the Jimbos up for it again? Ready to throw away more money? We'll see how much the club really means to them now! RIP

It seems as though the begging bowl has sprouted wheels and is now of the mobile variety. I heard the tale end of a report on local radio this morning and from what I gather the FOH group plan to stage a series of meetings throughout Scotland in order to try and galvanise financial support.

Any time time you can expect to see a representative on your local High Street with his fiddle in hand and collection bunnet on the pavement.

20-06-2013, 10:12 AM
Ian Murray MP has admitted that the FoH money could be used as a slush fund to keep the doors open during administration.

I would suggest that some of the donors wouldn't be happy with that.

IIRC, the purpose of FOH was to raise money to buy the club, not to keep it going in the hope that someone else would buy it.

BarneyK
20-06-2013, 10:14 AM

IIRC, the purpose of FOH was to raise money to buy the club, not to keep it going in the hope that someone else would buy it.

:agree: Yep. Sold it on the basis of fan ownership.

20-06-2013, 10:14 AM

“This feels like a divorce after having been in love. I thought Romanov was the man.”

Hearts fan sees the light and gets Romanov tattoo removed

It took him 6 years to see the light? Talk about a dim bulb brightening.

Anybody feel brave enough to broach the subject of Santa Claus with Stan?

20-06-2013, 10:16 AM

Also adds to the confusion, they said that the pledges will be taken at start of august so jonny yam thinks he's contributing but by the time his 10 dd is paid it could be too late.

IMO FoH are contributing nicely to the downfall of the current club, cheers guys!

20-06-2013, 10:19 AM

I would suggest you'd be right.

After all the broken promises and deception from the Lithuanian regime, you'd think the absolute first priority for FoH would be to build trust with the supporters.

20-06-2013, 10:20 AM
It seems as though the begging bowl has sprouted wheels and is now of the mobile variety. I heard the tale end of a report on local radio this morning and from what I gather the FOH group plan to stage a series of meetings throughout Scotland in order to try and galvanise financial support.

Any time time you can expect to see a representative on your local High Street with his fiddle in hand and collection bunnet on the pavement.

When are they pitching up at the Kirkgate?

20-06-2013, 10:21 AM
It took him 6 years to see the light? Talk about a dim bulb brightening.

Anybody feel brave enough to broach the subject of Santa Claus with Stan?

That still puts him in the top 1% for the Yams.

20-06-2013, 10:22 AM

Get baking, Yaks!!!!

20-06-2013, 10:23 AM

Why don't F*** O** Hearts or whatever those letters stand for get a collective Wonga loan? Preferential rates (APR only 1000%) and approval within 15 minutes? Sorted.

They should be embarrassed to go on about 5-1 the way they do. Their team was well beyond their means, cheating of the highest order!

Let them have it, tainted cup win if ever i've seen it. Everything they have achieved in the last 10 years or so has been a result of financial doping. I'm sure if hibs and other such teams had literally broken the bank and spent millions and millions we don't have on players then we would have achieved more but unlike them we played by the rules and actually conducted our business in a fair, sporting manner.

Despicable club whos fans love to believe they are the "big team" yet the reality is that they are not and the only reason they have had a bit of success is because they over spent millions and millions of pounds on aquiring players they could nowhere near afford.

It actually was cheating as were Rangers in some of their 'victories'. Both clubs should be stripped of titles as should any club anywhere, who has done this.

Then what? Svedish Consortium Time?

Is it true that the Swedes are headed up by some guy called Vladstig Romanovsson?

20-06-2013, 10:24 AM

We need to make the hurtz-15 fans realise that the admin guys see it as "one for you, one for me" with any income generated.

Suck it up, yams!