View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period
29-11-2012, 06:15 AM
Big day today :greengrin
Let's hope so. Don't want them finished off till we have had a chance to beat them on Sunday though.
29-11-2012, 06:24 AM
Let's hope so. Don't want them finished off till we have had a chance to beat them on Sunday though.
Lets not take that chance eh? :wink: Sooner they die the better.
As an aside, if they die today do all games against them go to 3-1 wins? If so that should put us back on top!!! Double joy.
29-11-2012, 06:47 AM
Big day today :greengrin
What happens today?
29-11-2012, 06:54 AM
What happens today?
Seemingly a meeting between Hearts reps and HMRC to finalise the amount and timescale for payment of monies due from the FTT.
Some 'in the know' yam on JKB thinks it might be around £3m but who knows. Could be (yet more) pash.
29-11-2012, 07:06 AM
Surely if they do end up owing the larger tax bill, it will be due immediately no? since when were HMRC a bank.
shut them down please.
29-11-2012, 07:13 AM
Don't see how they would possibly get away with the tax case. If what they were doing was perfectly legit then what's to stop other teams doing the same? Don't see teams like Man U, Chelsea or any actual big teams doing anything similar and with the wages they pay you would think they'd look at a similar scheme if it was a legal thing to do. Hearts should get hammered for this and I for one will not lose 1 second of sleep when they do.
29-11-2012, 07:32 AM
Another day of hope that it all comes crashing, spectacularly down in an asbestos cloud dust.
29-11-2012, 08:16 AM
Don't see how they would possibly get away with the tax case. If what they were doing was perfectly legit then what's to stop other teams doing the same? Don't see teams like Man U, Chelsea or any actual big teams doing anything similar and with the wages they pay you would think they'd look at a similar scheme if it was a legal thing to do. Hearts should get hammered for this and I for one will not lose 1 second of sleep when they do.
From poster on pukeback Hearts aren't contesting the tax case, they have accepted it.
Meeting today to detemine how much interest is to be added to the £1.7 million (could bring the total up to 3 in his opinion). The guy who posted it is known to people on here and is held in high regard over there, ie it will be right.
My understanding is the 1.7 million is due immeadiately but the interest can be paid up. I stand to be corrected on that however.
Please note this is over and above the £450,000 which is due on Monday and the PAYE from the October salaries that is now also due:greengrin.
29-11-2012, 08:25 AM
From poster on pukeback Hearts aren't contesting the tax case, they have accepted it.
Meeting today to detemine how much interest is to be added to the £1.7 million (could bring the total up to 3 in his opinion). The guy who posted it is known to people on here and is held in high regard over there, ie it will be right.
My understanding is the 1.7 million is due immeadiately but the interest can be paid up. I stand to be corrected on that however.
Please note this is over and above the £450,000 which is due on Monday and the PAYE from the October salaries that is now also due:greengrin.
If the 1.7 million is due immediately as well as the 450k on monday then there can only be one outcome. And it involves this guy right here.....
http://illustratorer.com/illustrator/tecknare/Grim-Reaper.jpg
29-11-2012, 08:29 AM
If the 1.7 million is due immediately as well as the 450k on monday then there can only be one outcome. And it involves this guy right here.....
http://illustratorer.com/illustrator/tecknare/Grim-Reaper.jpgIt's actually this guy :greengrin
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/vlad.gif
29-11-2012, 08:35 AM
What I heard from an 'in the know' Hertz fan too.
29-11-2012, 08:56 AM
And yet they're still talking about rebuilding that main stand over the road :crazy:
29-11-2012, 09:06 AM
Have they gone the way of the dodo yet
29-11-2012, 09:44 AM
And yet they're still talking about rebuilding that main stand over the road :crazy:
It will be rebuilt alright... into a brand spanking new Tesco :-)
29-11-2012, 10:24 AM
Ah but, they're gonna do that wi the proceeds o' the face paintin and thon Yam who's sellin beer in his front room to his yam mates :greengrin
29-11-2012, 10:32 AM
Interview with Alex Mackie http://local.stv.tv/edinburgh/magazine/203185-alex-mackie-only-the-fans-can-keep-hearts-beating-now/
My favourite quote is the closing one "But I really do believe that this is our time, our club's time.” Your right there Mr Mackie, mmmmkay
29-11-2012, 10:38 AM
Interview with Alex Mackie http://local.stv.tv/edinburgh/magazine/203185-alex-mackie-only-the-fans-can-keep-hearts-beating-now/
My favourite quote is the closing one "But I really do believe that this is our time, our club's time.” Your right there Mr Mackie, mmmmkay
Surely the best lines are in the opening paragraph and their definition of a 'true fan' - he has 'gravy down his scarf' - does that not make him a slaver :greengrin
29-11-2012, 10:53 AM
Surely the best lines are in the opening paragraph and their definition of a 'true fan' - he has 'gravy down his scarf' - does that not make him a slaver :greengrin
Gravy doesn't show on a maroon jersey :greengrin
green glory
29-11-2012, 10:55 AM
Gravy doesn't show on a maroon jersey :greengrin
Neither does ****. I know for a fact.
29-11-2012, 10:56 AM
“So they used to dash off the train with their pit clothes on and into the grounds. I’m almost certain he saw the same team play that signed up for McCrae's Battalion.
“And that’s something that I think about.”
They just can't ****** help themselves ...
29-11-2012, 10:58 AM
Alex Mackie is a very decent guy and, in a past life, was a good neighbour and friend of mine. We went to a few derbies and stood on the terracing together in the days when there was no segregation and you could enjoy a beer before and after the game without all the p!sh that goes with segregated crowds today. Personally, although it looks grim for them, I hope that he is successful. He is a football man and certainly not one for the "big team" attitude. In the unlikely event that he does succeed in saving his club I predict we will see a much more healthy mutual respect between Edinburgh's two great clubs.
29-11-2012, 11:05 AM
They just can't ****** help themselves ...
He's just playing to the crowd just now for when the real fight for control starts :agree:
29-11-2012, 11:07 AM
Alex Mackie is a very decent guy and, in a past life, was a good neighbour and friend of mine. We went to a few derbies and stood on the terracing together in the days when there was no segregation and you could enjoy a beer before and after the game without all the p!sh that goes with segregated crowds today. Personally, although it looks grim for them, I hope that he is successful. He is a football man and certainly not one for the "big team" attitude. In the unlikely event that he does succeed in saving his club I predict we will see a much more healthy mutual respect between Edinburgh's two great clubs.
Nut, just nut.
Flush them, in the most hilarious way possible.
29-11-2012, 11:10 AM
I don't think its in his plans at all to 'save' hearts hence the part where he's basically asking for people to give money to FoH rather than directly to hearts. Think he's more interested in resurrecting them when they go pop.
Also there will never be a healthy mutual respect between hibs and hearts simply because of their fans arrogance and dillusions. Even now when they're at deaths door all I can hear from them is the "5-1" "big team wee team" pish that they always come out with, completely oblivious to the fact that their arrogance stems from the fact that they have overspent for years, which is also the same reason they are ****ed now.
29-11-2012, 11:17 AM
I don't think its in his plans at all to 'save' hearts hence the part where he's basically asking for people to give money to FoH rather than directly to hearts. Think he's more interested in resurrecting them when they go pop.
Also there will never be a healthy mutual respect between hibs and hearts simply because of their fans arrogance and dillusions. Even now when they're at deaths door all I can hear from them is the "5-1" "big team wee team" pish that they always come out with, completely oblivious to the fact that their arrogance stems from the fact that they have overspent for years, which is also the same reason they are ****ed now.
Yes, sadly an attitude that was born with segregartion. Thankfully Alec (and me for that matter) began our football spectation lives when we went to enjoy the game WITH the opposition fans and did't see it as some sort of tribal war.
Rivalry and not hatred is what the game used to thrive on. Personally I preferred it that way.
29-11-2012, 11:23 AM
Yes, sadly an attitude that was born with segregartion. Thankfully Alec (and me for that matter) began our football spectation lives when we went to enjoy the game WITH the opposition fans and did't see it as some sort of tribal war.
Rivalry and not hatred is what the game used to thrive on. Personally I preferred it that way.
Me too. I find it really depressing reading and hearing some of the vitriol these days. Sometimes I think I have much more in common with the rational and moderate Hearts fans than I do with some of the extreme Hibby views I've heard recently.
29-11-2012, 11:24 AM
Good insight mate and I'm sure he is a nice guy - but the mutual respect thing is long gone, similar to the cigar smokey non-segregation days you mention.
Hearts fans, in general, have a post Mercer generation who felt they were the 3rd force regardless of results, and felt they were the 'challenge to the Old Firm' - above their competitors. Their 'big team, big cup' mentality reminds me of our 'hibs flair' taglines - quite often a myth in today's football to be honest. We are similar sized clubs with the same ambitions - end of ! The huge difference is the way we've been run. They've spent money they don't have yet now expect sympathy from the football world - yet they are still (apparently) owned by a 'billionaire owner' - so if so, do as we all do in life, face up to financial responsibility, and pay your bills on time every time. Especially if Romanov himself is sounding off saying there is not a problem.
I remember when I grew up and went to school, Hearts fans were almost looked down upon and it was seen as slightly embarrassing to support them. Hibs had a fashionable appeal, dare I say brought on by the casuals and the atmosphere at Easter Road in the 80's - I know that is shallow and 'non footballing' but it's true. Even at weekends when clubs became popular, Hibs and supporting Hibs was a fashion statement - we were pretty crap when it came to football on the pitch which made it all the more intriguing as to why Hibs were the 'in club' in Edinburgh.
That said, there was not the arrogance that Hearts fans are now engrained with - the 'big team' mentality - like I say supporting Hibernian was as much a fashion statement as it was 'in the blood'.
I have plenty mates who support Hearts and I know people who work for them - all good guys and girls, all of whom I'm always happy to have a drink with a chat football - they are like minded people who don't fall into the above traps. That's why I want them to survive, but want them to develop some humility and appreciate that they have gained what they've gained through a false economy - if others had followed their fiscal model I'm certain we'd be sitting on more cup wins or more favourable victories.
A level playing field is what we strive for, and Hibernian are in a much better place once that is established. The arrogance of a lot of their fans however is deep rooted after 2 decades of delusions of grandeur.
29-11-2012, 11:31 AM
I hope they go the same way as my lunch will in due course.
Not fussed which is flushed away 1st.
Ross4356
29-11-2012, 12:19 PM
Please give me a link for this
Ross4356
29-11-2012, 12:21 PM
Brilliant!! Literally lol'd
Twa Cairpets
29-11-2012, 12:24 PM
Me too. I find it really depressing reading and hearing some of the vitriol these days. Sometimes I think I have much more in common with the rational and moderate Hearts fans than I do with some of the extreme Hibby views I've heard recently.
LTYF :wink:
hibbymac
29-11-2012, 12:25 PM
There are no Tanks in Iraq.
29-11-2012, 12:34 PM
If there are any rational etc, then they're awfully quiet and have been for years.
29-11-2012, 12:50 PM
If there are any rational etc, then they're awfully quiet and have been for years.
Certainly any rational and realistic viewpoints on Kickback are shouted down and outed as potential Hobo's so they appear to post less and less for fear of vilification. Prior to collapse it becomes mob rule.
And this cockiness, and their complacency, is their biggest enemy. They think there is someone waiting to step in , and who has the financial clout to take on Vlad, when the situation gets desperate enough. There isnt. They think the very worst that can happen is they join their brethern in D3 and more or less continue in the Sevco mould. Its not.
Their demise, when it comes, will be swift and sudden. As is the nature of these things they will toddle along for long enough and then fall off a cliff.
29-11-2012, 12:57 PM
Certainly any rational and realistic viewpoints on Kickback are shouted down and outed as potential Hobo's so they appear to post less and less for fear of vilification. Prior to collapse it becomes mob rule.
And this cockiness, and their complacency, is their biggest enemy. They think there is someone waiting to step in , and who has the financial clout to take on Vlad, when the situation gets desperate enough. There isnt. They think the very worst that can happen is they join their brethern in D3 and more or less continue in the Sevco mould. Its not.
Their demise, when it comes, will be swift and sudden. As is the nature of these things they will toddle along for long enough and then fall off a cliff.
I've wondered about that as well but I can't see any way in which they won't get to start again in division 3, even if tynecastle is sold to Tesco they'll ground share at livi or something.
Imo this fans group will take over the running of hearts after they've been liquidated and will start again in division 3. No idea when this will happen but that's what my money is on.
29-11-2012, 01:07 PM
My simple hearts friend thinks vlad must have the Money to pay the bill if there not contesting it in court.
What does Romanov put in these cakes for them to be so dilustional.
Duffys13
29-11-2012, 01:09 PM
I've wondered about that as well but I can't see any way in which they won't get to start again in division 3, even if tynecastle is sold to Tesco they'll ground share at livi or something.
Imo this fans group will take over the running of hearts after they've been liquidated and will start again in division 3. No idea when this will happen but that's what my money is on.
Stop it Bingo, your getting me excited at my desk :greengrin
29-11-2012, 01:17 PM
Why would they go automatically into division 3? If HMFC go into liquidation, then they cease to exist. The new club (unlike the huns) would have no registered players and no stadium (unless they buy it from Vlad). Spartans or the Strollers, among others, would have a more valid claim for the vacant spot than Newyam Ltd.
What would be hilarious is if there were 2 or 3 pheonix clubs all making the claim to be Hearts (given the number of different groups that have sprung up) - "Are you The Heart of Midlothian?" - "F*** off! We're Hearts of Midlothian." and so on ... :greengrin
29-11-2012, 01:18 PM
Perhaps they are not contesting as they seem not to have any money to pay the lawyers. And you know lawyers dont come cheep..........works out about 400 cakes per hour. Even robbo cant eat that many.
29-11-2012, 01:19 PM
I strongly suspect that this is pretty much how it will play out.
In the finally analysis, the supporters or any club are the club, not the board, players or even the ground.
While Hearts won't die, it looks like they will lose all of these and have to start at the lowest level of Scottish football, without a ground, or anything like the finances available to the Huns.
It will be a long and painful road back for them.
On the bright side (for them, it's all bright for us) the more excitable element in their supporter might learn some realism and humility.
29-11-2012, 01:23 PM
Why would they go automatically into division 3? If HMFC go into liquidation, then they cease to exist. The new club (unlike the huns) would have no registered players and no stadium (unless they buy it from Vlad). Spartans or the Strollers, among others, would have a more valid claim for the vacant spot than Newyam Ltd.
What would be hilarious is if there were 2 or 3 pheonix clubs all making the claim to be Hearts (given the number of different groups that have sprung up) - "Are you The Heart of Midlothian?" - "F*** off! We're Hearts of Midlothian." and so on ... :greengrin
Not exactly.
The liquidator would have the "name" to sell, in the same way that D&P sold RFC's name. If there were lots of groups interested, then that would push the price up.
You might find that OldYam was worth 5 times as much as OldHun. :greengrin
29-11-2012, 01:25 PM
I'm no so sure about Div 3 :D
With newco hun they (arguably) kept an operating club together... Kept paying their players, had a stadium etc etc which allowed the SFA to pretend they were the same ish club which gave newco a toe in the door of Div 3.
With the Yams it's very possibly going to be a melt down. They'll lose the PBS and as they don't have a training ground Won't have a fall back to use as a "head quarters", players won't be paid so all contracts will lapse, back office team will go etc etc..... A Yam newco would actually have less going for it than gala or whoever it was that tried to get into the leagues previously. This would make it really difficult for them to be levered straight back in...... Hopefully!
29-11-2012, 01:28 PM
Not exactly.
The liquidator would have the "name" to sell, in the same way that D&P sold RFC's name. If there were lots of groups interested, then that would push the price up.
I should imagine the successful bidder will be a fan-backed consortium of local businessmen, and, probably, that one will wangle himself into a Mercer role. They will then be shoehorned into Div 3 as the Hun precedent has been set.
29-11-2012, 01:28 PM
In that scenario there is nothing to stop loads of folk setting up New Hearts FC's and claiming the right to the division 3 place. Might just set one up myself. :thumbsup:
29-11-2012, 01:33 PM
I should imagine the successful bidder will be a fan-backed consortium of local businessmen, and, probably, that one will wangle himself into a Mercer role. They will then be shoehorned into Div 3 as the Hun precedent has been set.
I think you're right. Alex Mackie from the Foundation of the Hard-up clearly fancies himself in the role. The SFA will seek to use HMFC to try and lend a bit of legitimacy to their made up "transfer of membership" pish from the Hun fiasco.
In fact, didn't D&P include the SFA membership in the asset sale?
29-11-2012, 01:37 PM
Not exactly.
Not if Vlad has better lawyers than Craigie Boy, and Gateley LLP must fall into that category.
Vlad's security is "a standard security over Tynecastle Stadium and a floating charge across the assets of the Company.
I think Vlad gets the Club name and badge unless some supporters group out bids the remains of UBIG debt after the stadium value, and the accumulated cash pile, is removed from the debt.Still I'm sure the yams will be happy to pay Vlad forever more as they will no doubt believe he will change his mind and show it by building the Mega -stand and signing world cup stars once again. :greengrin
29-11-2012, 01:41 PM
Not if Vlad has better lawyers than Craigie Boy, and Gateley LLP must fall into that category.
Vlad's security is "a standard security over Tynecastle Stadium and a floating charge across the assets of the Company.
I think Vlad gets the Club name and badge unless some supporters group out bids the remains of UBIG debt after the stadium value is removed from the debt.Still I'm sure the yams will be happy to pay Vlad forever more as they will no doubt believe he will change his mind and show it by building the Mega -stand and signing world cup stars once again. :greengrin
Sorry, but the lawyers are irrelevant. If the club is in liquidation, then it's the liquidators who sell whatever assets they are. Vlad has no say in that process.
29-11-2012, 01:42 PM
There are no Tanks in Iraq.
<-
29-11-2012, 01:43 PM
In that scenario there is nothing to stop loads of folk setting up New Hearts FC's and claiming the right to the division 3 place. Might just set one up myself. :thumbsup:
Your one has my backing
TheReg!
29-11-2012, 01:47 PM
If the Merrics do get Liquidated, loose the ground and get pumped to Div 3 with new owners, do you think we will let them ground share with us in the short term?
29-11-2012, 01:48 PM
If the Merrics do get Liquidated, loose the ground and get pumped to Div 3 with new owners, do you think we will let them ground share with us in the short term?
Only if they pay rent of £5m per minute and pay it a month before each game.
29-11-2012, 02:00 PM
It will be a long and painful road back for them.
It aint heavy, its Vlads wallet!
29-11-2012, 02:02 PM
Assuming they do go under in the next few days or weeks I'd fully expect them to bumble along in some form so that they can complete this season. And I would fully expect a team called Hearts, playing in maroon, taking to the field somewhere between the SPL and Div3 next season. It might not be the same Hearts, but it'll be Hearts.
It could even be Hibs0666's Hearts :greengrin
29-11-2012, 02:05 PM
Assuming they do go under in the next few days or weeks I'd fully expect them to bumble along in some form so that they can complete this season. And I would fully expect a team called Hearts, playing in maroon, taking to the field somewhere between the SPL and Div3 next season. It might not be the same Hearts, but it'll be Hearts.
How, though? Bumbling along, in any form, would cost money. Which they don't appear to have. Could they be liquidated and readmitted to the SPL during the course of the season? These are genuine questions, btw. Not having a go. :greengrin
29-11-2012, 02:07 PM
How, though? Bumbling along, in any form, would cost money. Which they don't appear to have. Could they be liquidated and readmitted to the SPL during the course of the season? These are genuine questions, btw. Not having a go. :greengrin
No. :cb
Makaveli
29-11-2012, 02:09 PM
Any inevitable talk from the establishment about how important HoM.FC are to the community should be immediately refuted with images of the empty seats last night.
So important to the community that they can't sell out their bus shelter against Celtic when the club are desperate for cash. :rolleyes:
29-11-2012, 02:09 PM
It would be totally against normal financial rules, and against logic, but the Scottish footballing authorities won't want to lose them completely. So something will be done!
It'll still hurt though :nanafunk:
TheReg!
29-11-2012, 02:12 PM
There is Zero chance of the council building them a stadium. They are skint and have no appetite for big projects after the trams.
^^^^^^^^^^^
Yup I can't see The Council doing anything for them. I say ground share and fleece them! What else could they do? No matter where they play it ain't gonna be the PBS that's for sure:aok:
29-11-2012, 02:14 PM
Sorry, but the lawyers are irrelevant. If the club is in liquidation, then it's the liquidators who sell whatever assets they are. Vlad has no say in that process.
Yes, but if Vlad offers " x " millions of his debt for a particular assets the liquidator would not be accepting a fraction of the amount from someone else.
Or would he ? :confused:
BTW. I only mentioned the lawyers because Craig Whyte's security on Ibrox turned out to be worthless.
29-11-2012, 02:15 PM
Yes, but if Vlad offers " x " millions of his debt for a particular assets the liquidator would not be accepting a fraction of the amount from someone else.
Or would he ? :confused:
BTW. I only mentioned the lawyers because Craig Whyte's security on Ibrox turned out to be worthless.
The discussion was on the number of splinter groups that appear to be interested. I was talking about the possibility of their being an auction amongst them.
If Vlad comes up with a bid of £10, then it's his. :greengrin
29-11-2012, 02:18 PM
Could the admin pricks here not organise some sort of semi-credible bid for the PhoenixCo Yams? Just enough to get reported in the press as a serious, or even unserious, bid? Even if just to get some "We'd sooner date Marilyn Monroe than allow our club to fall into the hands of weeteamers" response? Petty, but I'd contribute.
29-11-2012, 02:31 PM
Right I know the Yams are stupid but why would they build a stand over the road, where would the traffic go :confused: do you think they would build an underpass ??
Surely the best place to build their new super stand would be alongside the pitch pretty much where the old one is now. :wink:
29-11-2012, 02:49 PM
Could the admin pricks here not organise some sort of semi-credible bid for the PhoenixCo Yams? Just enough to get reported in the press as a serious, or even unserious, bid? Even if just to get some "We'd sooner date Marilyn Monroe than allow our club to fall into the hands of weeteamers" response? Petty, but I'd contribute. on the sauce early today, are we?
29-11-2012, 02:52 PM
on the sauce early today, are we?
All unsuccessful bids get turned down with a humorous reference to Marilyn Monroe. It's what big clubs do. :agree:
29-11-2012, 03:17 PM
I posted about this last week but I can't remember if it was in this thread or another one :greengrin
Anyway, I've heard of another instance of a company that's being threatened with bad press if they take Hearts to court over money due to them. And it's l-o-o-o-n-g overdue!!
From what I can make out, no-one's getting paid anything!
29-11-2012, 03:48 PM
I posted about this last week but I can't remember if it was in this thread or another one :greengrin
Anyway, I've heard of another instance of a company that's being threatened with bad press if they take Hearts to court over money due to them. And it's l-o-o-o-n-g overdue!!
Unfortunately I've still not had any response from Edinburgh Council to my freedom of information request about unpaid business rates and rent by the Yams.
29-11-2012, 03:58 PM
The discussion was on the number of splinter groups that appear to be interested. I was talking about the possibility of their being an auction amongst them.
If Vlad comes up with a bid of £10, then it's his. :greengrin
I kind of like the idea of Vlad owning the Yam name and badge and him leasing it to one of the many Yam ( in ) action groups.
They would be Vlad Serfs and as one lot run out of kiddies piggy banks and cake-mix, another lot step forward to be bled dry. :thumbsup:
29-11-2012, 04:03 PM
Unfortunately I've still not had any response from Edinburgh Council to my freedom of information request about unpaid business rates and rent by the Yams.
They only have a set number of days to respond - 20 working days I think it is.
Fred Perry
29-11-2012, 04:37 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/page/HeartsNews/0,,10289,00.html
:fibber:
29-11-2012, 04:38 PM
They only have a set number of days to respond - 20 working days I think it is.
I know, I requested the information on the 14th of November so they have still got a couple of weeks left if they stretch it to the limit.
still, we can always hope its dealt with by a non-yam who takes their job seriously ! :greengrin
29-11-2012, 04:45 PM
They'll say anything to make them purchase more of Del Boys shares. Funny thing is..... they actually will. They'll lap it up.
Will this be the year that they tell their kids that Santa got stuck in a chimney somewhere and couldn't get out to deliver the presents?
29-11-2012, 04:52 PM
the only thing being strengthened down at tynie is the grip of the repo men!
muppets:na na:
Fred Perry
29-11-2012, 04:54 PM
I suppose there could be some truth in it.
Window opens at start of January and they offload 10 players, then on the 31st of January they "strengthen" the squad
by promoting more youth players.
Yamanomics at it's best!!
29-11-2012, 04:55 PM
Well, I'm convinced.
They are so.deperate and needy I'm almost embarrassed for them.
gogse
29-11-2012, 05:06 PM
Another day of hope that it all comes crashing, spectacularly down in an asbestos cloud dust.
So what happened today?
blindsummit
29-11-2012, 05:14 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/page/HeartsNews/0,,10289,00.html
:fibber:
Words cannot express how dumb a jambo would have to be to swallow that load of pish.:rolleyes:
29-11-2012, 05:36 PM
Window opens at start of January and they offload 10 players, then on the 31st of January they "strengthen" the squad
These brazen cheating ****ers would have no problem deferring wages, tax and everything else then signing players. No ****ing shame whatsoever. Also shows up the SPL and their toothless rules and sanctions.
SloopJB
29-11-2012, 05:51 PM
These brazen cheating ****ers would have no problem deferring wages, tax and everything else then signing players. No ****ing shame whatsoever. Also shows up the SPL and their toothless rules and sanctions.
calm doon
you are reacting to a mischievious misquote.
sometimes it's difficult to separate the sanity from the sanitary on here.
the guy charged with selling hearts says that if a **** load of money comes in they could see the squad strengthened.
no commitment, just a dangling carrot to those yet to buy into the hearts cause.
If we sell a ****load of tickets it could see Griffiths staying. ergo, our 'squad' would be strengthened.
29-11-2012, 05:59 PM
calm doon
the guy charged with selling hearts says that if a **** load of money comes in they could see the squad strengthened.
no commitment, just a dangling carrot to those yet to buy into the hearts cause.
If we sell a ****load of tickets it could see Griffiths staying. ergo, our 'squad' would be strengthened.
You forget that they don't have to pay a large sum of money to new signings they merely need to offer a large sum to the gullible fools.
Hearts changing the phrase 'unpaid wages' to 'deferred wages' and the SPL's inability to punish flagrant rule breaking has opened the door for this to happen and imo they will unbelievably sign players in January with absolutely no shame.
29-11-2012, 06:02 PM
The Deferred wages scheme should see all the big names lining up, they can share a squat with Ryan Stevenson. This is actually a non story in that for it to happen they need to have money.
29-11-2012, 06:07 PM
threatened by whom?
Twa Cairpets
29-11-2012, 06:10 PM
Words cannot express how dumb a jambo would have to be to swallow that load of pish.:rolleyes:
I can see a fairly obvious flaw in this line of reasoning.
29-11-2012, 06:13 PM
Does anyone have any more info about the meeting that apparently took place today?
29-11-2012, 06:14 PM
Does anyone have any more info about the meeting that apparently took place today?
GG is going out with Deep Throat tonight and will pump her
for more information.
Hibeesforever
29-11-2012, 06:16 PM
Not exactly.
That is an even better senario. A Hearts supporters group would have to pay Vlad even more money to buy the club name back. Their cake bakes would, in the end, have counted for nothing......2012, a very costly xmas for the jambos!
What a shambles and an embarrassment to the city.
29-11-2012, 06:17 PM
That is an even better senario. A Hearts supporters group would have to pay Vlad even more money to buy the club name back. Their cake bakes would, in the end, have counted for nothing......2012, a very costly xmas for the jambos!
What a shambles and an embarrassment to the city.
Um... you do know that the Huns name was sold for £1, don't you? :wink:
29-11-2012, 06:19 PM
Hearts issue statement - Still £1.3M to find.
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121129/business-community-is-key_2241384_2995481
29-11-2012, 06:19 PM
for more information.
No, no,no, I may get a call tonight if there is anything she can report. I won't be meeting her in a multi-story car park thats for sure. :wink:
29-11-2012, 06:24 PM
Hearts issue statement - Still £1.3M to find.
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121129/business-community-is-key_2241384_2995481
see you can't use a card to by a half season ticket either, they are after cold hard cash, the merchants must really be worried about them
29-11-2012, 06:33 PM
calm doon
Not quite, Hearts have said they need the fans to cough up £2million for the club to survive the season. Here he is suggesting that they may go out and use some of that sum to increasetheirmcosts further.
So either there's an amount within that sum that isn't needed to cover their costs, so it was avlie to say that they needed that amount to survive, or they will spend money in January then run out before the end of the season and have to get the begging bowl out again...
29-11-2012, 06:38 PM
for more information.
Inside information :greengrin:
SloopJB
29-11-2012, 06:46 PM
Not quite, Hearts have said they need the fans to cough up £2million for the club to survive the season. Here he is suggesting that they may go out and use some of that sum to increasetheirmcosts further.
So either there's an amount within that sum that isn't needed to cover their costs, so it was avlie to say that they needed that amount to survive, or they will spend money in January then run out before the end of the season and have to get the begging bowl out again...
The initial link on here takes you to another link on there where the wording has been misquoted on here. That link takes you to an article, can't find where it says they will use the money required to save the club to sign further players. the word IF is used in their income calculations and nowhere is reducing costs by shifting players on mentioned so that could still be taken into account.
If they need a sum to survive and they either don't reach that sum or they spend the money they raised for survival on something else then you would have to assume they will not survive.
hibbymac
29-11-2012, 06:51 PM
The initial link on here takes you to another link on there where the wording has been misquoted on here. That link takes you to an article, can't find where it says they will use the money required to save the club to sign further players. the word IF is used in their income calculations and nowhere is reducing costs by shifting players on mentioned so that could still be taken into account.
If they need a sum to survive and they either don't reach that sum or they spend the money they raised for survival on something else then you would have to assume they will not survive.
The 3rd paragraph from the bottom of the article on the official site, ....
"For the remaining 10 home league fixtures this season, if we were to achieve attendances of over 16,000 at Tynecastle then this would inject a much-needed £800,000 into the club and ensure our survival through until the end of the season. If we achieve a good run of sales in both the share issue and tickets in December it gives us a hope of improving our squad in January. It is in our power to do this and we hope that fans will continue to rally to the cause."
SloopJB
29-11-2012, 06:59 PM
"For the remaining 10 home league fixtures this season, if we were to achieve attendances of over 16,000 at Tynecastle then this would inject a much-needed £800,000 into the club and ensure our survival through until the end of the season. If we achieve a good run of sales in both the share issue and tickets in December it gives us a hope of improving our squad in January. It is in our power to do this and we hope that fans will continue to rally to the cause."
yep,
IF
and
HOPE
If not, then the HOPE doesn't get a look in.
Even IF they do, they're screwed, it's unsustainable according to themselves.
There's another IF further up. 16,000 at every home game til the end of the season? maybe, maybe not
29-11-2012, 07:01 PM
Emotional blackmail and threats worked up to a point and now the cash has stopped flowing in and is now a mere a trickle they are dangling a carrot for the gullible fools. An utterly shameful display of begging going on over there.
I honestly don't know if I'll be able to cope with all the hearty laughing ill do if all their donations and share money are hoovered up by vlad before he puts the padlock on the gates one last time.
29-11-2012, 07:02 PM
Emotional blackmail and threats worked up to a point and now the cash has stopped flowing in and is now a mere a trickle they are dangling a carrot for the gullible fools. An utterly shameful display of begging going on over there.
I honestly don't know if I'll be able to cope with all the hearty laughing ill do WHEN all their donations and share money are hoovered up by vlad before he puts the padlock on the gates one last time.:agree:
29-11-2012, 07:04 PM
They're actually talking about buying/signing new players?????!! What is wrong with them? How can people be so utterly deluded and stupid?
29-11-2012, 07:09 PM
see you can't use a card to by a half season ticket either, they are after cold hard cash, the merchants must really be worried about them
That's optimistic :greengrin
DarrenSQH
29-11-2012, 07:11 PM
Unbelievable that the club comes out and says we need 1.3 million in the next few weeks to keep going and no one on brokeback even comments on it. No threads or nothing.
SloopJB
29-11-2012, 07:14 PM
Unbelievable that the club comes out and says we need 1.3 million in the next few weeks to keep going and no one on brokeback even comments on it. No threads or nothing.
Probably guests on here keeping up with the latest news
29-11-2012, 07:17 PM
Followed a link on here today and ended up there unintentionally. I feel so dirty.
29-11-2012, 07:25 PM
"Following the end of the share issue on December 19 we will be reviewing all possible options in order to address the remaining gap if the share issue is not fully subscribed."
Share ISSUE??
I thought it was just Vlad selling 10% of his shares, rather than an actual share issue (like Murray failed with at Rangers)?
If it's just Vlad selling his shares then surely there's no "subscription" targets that need to be met?
29-11-2012, 07:37 PM
"Following the end of the share issue on December 19 we will be reviewing all possible options in order to address the remaining gap if the share issue is not fully subscribed."
Share ISSUE??
I thought it was just Vlad selling 10% of his shares, rather than an actual share issue (like Murray failed with at Rangers)?
If it's just Vlad selling his shares then surely there's no "subscription" targets that need to be met?
I wouldn't waste any time trying to make sense out of anything that hearts say mate. They are so full of lies and ***** that I would feel sorry for the fans if it was any other team than hearts.
29-11-2012, 07:43 PM
Mentioning anything about negative financial figures over there is considered blasphemy and it instantly makes you a "hobo at the windup".
Pretty ironic that they refer to us as hobos, when they're evidently the biggest beggars out there. :rolleyes:
Would have been better selling these at the start of the season:na na:
29-11-2012, 07:49 PM
Share ISSUE??
If it were Vlad selling his shares, then there would be no cash flow for the club. New shares, though, do provide cash flow. No matter what they are up to, they have to dress it up as a new share issue.
29-11-2012, 08:25 PM
Surprised he's wasting money on Babestation when he has a team to 'save'.
http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/scottishnews/4669548/Jambo-scores-with-a-porn-babe.html
29-11-2012, 08:25 PM
If it were Vlad selling his shares, then there would be no cash flow for the club. New shares, though, do provide cash flow. No matter what they are up to, they have to dress it up as a new share issue.
What did the prospectus say?
Is it new shares and do they need to genuinely meet a subscription target .. or is it, as you suggest, just "dressed up" as a new issue?
29-11-2012, 08:32 PM
http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/scottishnews/4669548/Jambo-scores-with-a-porn-babe.html
Is that news, I mean really?
I'd hardly say she was tricked into it, she's paid to do whatever the desperate chumps that phone up ask her...
BigKev
29-11-2012, 08:37 PM
That's an incredible statement.
Can't pay their players on time in October some defer wages - nearly everyone defer's November's salaries yet somehow they'll strengthen the squad from fund raising sums, cakebakes and share sales? Wonder what the players not paid make of that nonsense. The lunatics have well and truly taken over the asylum.
Why anyone would continue to give them a penny is beyond me, yambam or not.
Disc O'Dave
29-11-2012, 08:38 PM
Is that news, I mean really?
I'd hardly say she was tricked into it, she's paid to do whatever the desperate chumps that phone up ask her...
It's nice to see that faced with a situation where a scantily clad soft porn actress tells you she'll do anything you ask.......you average yam's first thought is about Hibs (again)......
on the plus side, that should help slow down their procreation......
29-11-2012, 08:38 PM
Hope it was worth the tenner in call charges just to get someone to hold up one finger on one hand and five fingers on the other hand! :aok:
Having said that, he's probably phoning her up every other night as I can't imagine he's getting much excitement any other way.
SurferRosa
29-11-2012, 08:46 PM
I hope he gets that pic blown up and hung on his bedroom wall......it might remind him in years to come that he once had a team to support.
Their foul clubs existence is hanging by a thread and THIS is what obsesses them......it`s beyond belief.
29-11-2012, 08:51 PM
It's nice to see that faced with a situation where a scantily clad soft porn actress tells you she'll do anything you ask.......you average yam's first thought is about Hibs (again)......
on the plus side, that should help slow down their procreation......
Shameful admission time, but I had a brief 'encounter' with a girl who dated........Christian Nade.......I know I know. Last thing I was thinking about was 0-7 let me tell you !!!
Haven't seen her for ages.....just hope Christian didn't eat her when peckish !
29-11-2012, 08:54 PM
Shameful admission time, but I had a brief 'encounter' with a girl who dated........Christian Nade.......I know I know. Last thing I was thinking about was 0-7 let me tell you !!!
Haven't seen her for ages.....just hope Christian didn't eat her when peckish !
You probably wouldn't recognise her. Have you ever read 'Flat Stanley'?
green is good
29-11-2012, 08:57 PM
Do the defered wages need to be paid by a certain date or are they on hold indefinitely?
29-11-2012, 08:58 PM
You probably wouldn't recognise her. Have you ever read 'Flat Stanley'?
Let me tell you mate, she could have hid behind a lamppost - the complete opposite in physique to Mr Nade - she said he was very boring and had poor English - apparently my French wasn't half bad though !
She told me a right good story about him toiling getting his yellow Lamborghini up Milton Street though !
29-11-2012, 09:02 PM
Do the defered wages need to be paid by a certain date or are they on hold indefinitely?
Do the SPL care ... their heads are collectively in a bucket of sand.
29-11-2012, 09:57 PM
Unusually for them it would appear that she's at least past the age of consent.
29-11-2012, 09:59 PM
The SPL suits will probably be relieved to have found a 'get out' from the Jambo financial problem. I don't think we'll hear any more on the subject of non-payment of wages. I suspect that the 'kid-glove' treatment of HOMFC has something to do with the resignation of Stephen Thompson.
29-11-2012, 10:04 PM
Unusually for them it would appear that she's at least past the age of consent.
See That My Bike’s Kept Clean!
JCHibby
29-11-2012, 10:16 PM
Get your tickets via Zebra Finance cash or cheque only, who the heck are Zebra finance!! Comedy gold really is, yip can't pay the players we have but will sign more in Jan.... Surely even these idiots can't fall for this one.
Loved the begging to local businesses for money also, what a disgrace they are.
29-11-2012, 10:19 PM
I suspect that the 'kid-glove' treatment of HOMFC has something to do with the resignation of Stephen Thompson.
You might be onto something there right enough.
Fantic
29-11-2012, 10:46 PM
So whats happening then. are they goosed?!
29-11-2012, 10:56 PM
The SPL suits will probably be relieved to have found a 'get out' from the Jambo financial problem. I don't think we'll hear any more on the subject of non-payment of wages. I suspect that the 'kid-glove' treatment of HOMFC has something to do with the resignation of Stephen Thompson. :agree:yup. I was thinking similar. Thompson trying to exit with a modicum of integrity. not sure yet,as he may come out with a real reason why he walked. Petrie, there's an empty chair waiting:wink: hold on, he would not, would he?
29-11-2012, 10:57 PM
Get your tickets via Zebra Finance cash or cheque only, who the heck are Zebra finance!! Comedy gold really is, yip can't pay the players we have but will sign more in Jan.... Surely even these idiots can't fall for this one.
Loved the begging to local businesses for money also, what a disgrace they are.
Zebra do our ST finance comedy gold eh
29-11-2012, 10:58 PM
Their club takes them for a ride while they fail to get a ride themselves. :agree:
29-11-2012, 11:11 PM
Heard from Celtic fans that one of them was dressed as Jimmy Saville at the Celtic game, either in honour of Graeme Rix or because they were planning on doing a bake off 'for charity' i suppose...
Fantic
29-11-2012, 11:46 PM
Heard from Celtic fans that one of them was dressed as Jimmy Saville at the Celtic game, either in honour of Graeme Rix or because they were planning on doing a bake off 'for charity' i suppose...
Was a picture of him on KB last night but they took it down. Guy standing in the middle of the hearts fans with a Celtic top, Saville wig, jewellery, specs and a cigar.
They don't do irony.
29-11-2012, 11:59 PM
The SPL suits will probably be relieved to have found a 'get out' from the Jambo financial problem. I don't think we'll hear any more on the subject of non-payment of wages. I suspect that the 'kid-glove' treatment of HOMFC has something to do with the resignation of Stephen Thompson.
Wouldn't surprise me if SPL had a quiet word in Hearts board's ear suggesting the deferred wages as a route to take.
30-11-2012, 06:07 AM
Even when they’re having a ***k they’re thinking about Hibs.
30-11-2012, 07:05 AM
Even when they’re having a ***k they’re thinking about Hibs.
And hoping they can finish before the oven beeps. :agree:
Cannae be selling burnt cakes, now.
30-11-2012, 07:41 AM
BBC were reporting that Steven Thompson's resignation was down to clashes with SPL chairman Ralph Topping.
Nowt to do with the Hearts.
30-11-2012, 07:43 AM
BBC were reporting that Steven Thompson's resignation was down to clashes with SPL chairman Ralph Topping.
Thompson kept telling Jim Spence about what was happening in SPL board meetings. Donkeycaster and Topping were fed up with it.
30-11-2012, 08:27 AM
Has Topping not resigned?
30-11-2012, 08:29 AM
Has Topping not resigned?
He is leaving at the end of this season (or perhaps the end of the year?), but he is still there for the moment.
gogse
30-11-2012, 08:43 AM
This thread does seem to go off on a tangent a lot.
So...
Does anybody know what happened yesterday regarding the 1.3 million tax hearing?
30-11-2012, 08:45 AM
This thread does seem to go off on a tangent a lot.
So...
Does anybody know what happened yesterday regarding the 1.3 million tax hearing?
Nope (and it's £1.75M). Even assuming that something significant happened, you wouldn't hear about it publically.
1. HMRC won't declare (taxpayer confidentiality)
2. Hearts wouldn't declare (as it would be bad news)
3. There wouldn't be any immediate court process chasing the amount due because HMRC would give Hearts 30 days to pay after the amount is agreed.
01-12-2012, 12:34 PM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/203638-templeton-cash-to-help-hearts-settle-450000-tax-bill-with-hmrc/
Caversham Green
01-12-2012, 12:56 PM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/203638-templeton-cash-to-help-hearts-settle-450000-tax-bill-with-hmrc/
So Sevco offered to pay £500k in full and final settlement a week or so ago - an act of opportunism in light of HoMFC's problems. Their offer was never going to inprove so it looks like this is all they'll get for Simpleton. It's an act of desperation by the Yams that will see them through Monday, but you have to wonder where that £700k that they've raised has gone.
01-12-2012, 12:56 PM
This patient is on life support
01-12-2012, 01:03 PM
This patient is on life supportI wish somebody would walk past and kick the ****in' plug out.
01-12-2012, 01:40 PM
So Sevco offered to pay £500k in full and final settlement a week or so ago - an act of opportunism in light of HoMFC's problems. Their offer was never going to inprove so it looks like this is all they'll get for Simpleton. It's an act of desperation by the Yams that will see them through Monday, but you have to wonder where that £700k that they've raised has gone.
I thought it was an 800k payment to be paid in 2 installments, wasn't it? The first now and the second some time in the new year. This 300k is the first installment, and they will get the rest as expected.
01-12-2012, 01:59 PM
I thought it was an 800k payment to be paid in 2 installments, wasn't it? The first now and the second some time in the new year. This 300k is the first installment, and they will get the rest as expected.
If they are still here to collect it. Hopefully it will just go into the creditors pot.
01-12-2012, 02:21 PM
I Think The Operation Was A Success,But The Patient WILL Die. :greengrin
01-12-2012, 02:27 PM
I Think The Operation Was A Success,But The Patient WILL Die. :greengrin
They should be NFR as they say in hospitals - Not For Resus :agree: :greengrin
01-12-2012, 02:32 PM
I can think of a more colourful meaning of NFR.
TrinityHibs
01-12-2012, 10:20 PM
Think its DNR Do Not Resus. The other good one used in Dunfermine for your standard patient who is in for falling over but is found to be suffering from Impitigo, a raging case of clymidia, is clinically obese, reeks of drink, is a bit yellow, only got 4 teeth, has beer bottle specs and is looking for his banjo NFF Normal For Fife could also be NFG if in West Edinburgh
Caversham Green
02-12-2012, 07:56 AM
The £800k was due to be paid next July (I think) under the original arrangement but Sevco, seeing their wee cousins in trouble, offered to pay £500k immediately as a final settlement a week or two ago. The Yams refused that offer, but as things got more desperate thay have had to accept the new lower offer.
02-12-2012, 08:45 AM
The £800k was due to be paid next July (I think) under the original arrangement but Sevco, seeing their wee cousins in trouble, offered to pay £500k immediately as a final settlement a week or two ago. The Yams refused that offer, but as things got more desperate thay have had to accept the new lower offer.
I thought the £800k was for Wallace, and Huns offered £500k as early settlement (which was turned down).
Isn't this £300k a payment for Templeton, which is as per agreed?
02-12-2012, 08:54 AM
I thought the £800k was for Wallace, and Huns offered £500k as early settlement (which was turned down).
That's my understanding.
Caversham Green
02-12-2012, 08:57 AM
Looks like I'm getting my Yamhuns mixed up then - they all look the same to me.
I thought the Wallace debt had already been paid up though - Didn't Mr Green say Sevco were now debt-free? Surely he wouldn't fib.
02-12-2012, 09:06 AM
Looks like I'm getting my Yamhuns mixed up then - they all look the same to me.
I thought the Wallace debt had already been paid up though - Didn't Mr Green say Sevco were now debt-free? Surely he wouldn't fib.
I think Mr Green is a stranger to the truth !
Was it ever revealed what the Templeton fee was ? Is there any more money due to Vlad's pension fund ?
02-12-2012, 11:19 AM
Unbreaking News
I have it on very good authority, i.e. a member of staff from the company who do Hertz accounts, that HOMOFC have won their tax case against HMRC and will announce so soon. They are going to let their flump fans keep dishing out CASH just now well you would wouldn't you, after all tis the season for giving. I have no opinion of this either way because to me Hertz are an irrelevance in my life. The coming days will tell us all if this info is correct - apparently case was heard on Friday and Yams won their argument. Hopefully we will pump them royally today, with a decent ref etc and each man doing his job.....
02-12-2012, 11:51 AM
I would just like to express my disappointment to all the people on this thread that were supposedly 'in-the-know' or 'experts-on-such-matters' that we are here on December the 2nd and not getting a bye in the Cup because of the demise of Hawrts and it seems that, in fact, they will survive to January after all.
Thanks for getting all our hopes up guys!
02-12-2012, 11:52 AM
Unbreaking News
I have it on very good authority, i.e. a member of staff from the company who do Hertz accounts, that HOMOFC have won their tax case against HMRC and will announce so soon. They are going to let their flump fans keep dishing out CASH just now well you would wouldn't you, after all tis the season for giving. I have no opinion of this either way because to me Hertz are an irrelevance in my life. The coming days will tell us all if this info is correct - apparently case was heard on Friday and Yams won their argument. Hopefully we will pump them royally today, with a decent ref etc and each man doing his job.....
So.... we now have two leaks which say exactly the opposite. Both of these suggest breach of confidentiality which, although it satisfies the gossip (in me as much as anyone), annoys the hell out of me.
Perhaps we can have an open discussion on here between the two leakers as to who is right, with evidence, and thereby who should be losing their job? :cb
02-12-2012, 11:57 AM
So.... we now have two leaks which say exactly the opposite. Both of these suggest breach of confidentiality which, although it satisfies the gossip (in me as much as anyone), annoys the hell out of me.
Perhaps we can have an open discussion on here between the two leakers as to who is right, with evidence, and thereby who should be losing their job? :cb
both lose their jobs, surely, if they're openly discussing a client's affairs (whether or not they're leaking actual facts)?
02-12-2012, 11:58 AM
I just passed on what the chap said. Mostly I find Yams talk drivel but they keep me amused:greengrin I do not care if they fold or if they stay - they are in life just an irrelevance same as the Smellies and Rankgers.
02-12-2012, 11:59 AM
I just passed on what the chap said. Mostly I find Yams talk drivel but they keep me amused:greengrin I do not care if they fold or if they stay - they are in life just an irrelevance same as the Smellies and Rankgers.
It's okay.... not blaming you. It's just completely at odds with Deep Throat.
Can we call yours "Disny Swallow"??
both lose their jobs, surely, if they're openly discussing a client's affairs (whether or not they're leaking actual facts)?
... is the correct answer. :agree: Even somebody putting crap out there about a client or taxpayer is reprehensible IMO.
02-12-2012, 12:25 PM
02-12-2012, 12:38 PM
All I can say is D. T. had absolutely no reason to bull**** and I believe what she told me. Obviously she would not know of any non-tribunal agreements between HMRC and HMFC.
I get CWG's displeasure at any loose talk but where would this thread be without it.
As for breaking the Tax Payers Charter, should the Yams not be referred to the Tax Non-payers Charter. :greengrin
02-12-2012, 12:40 PM
... is the correct answer. :agree: Even somebody putting crap out there about a client or taxpayer is reprehensible IMO.
But where would hibs.net be without such information?
02-12-2012, 12:41 PM
All I can say is D. T. had absolutely no reason to bull**** and I believe what she told me. Obviously she would not know of any non-tribunal agreements between HMRC and HMFC.
I get CWG's displeasure at any loose talk but where would this thread be without it.
As for breaking the Tax Payers Charter, should the Yams not be referred to the Tax Non-payers Charter. :greengrin
I think we should have mud wrestling after the game, to settle this......
Unbreaking News
Can't be true,Yams don't do accounts! I would be very surprised if above was the case.
02-12-2012, 05:59 PM
It's a combination of both.
£300K was due for Templeton, which has now been paid.
£500K is due for Wallace next summer.
Rangers offered £500K up front a month ago to settle both bills.
Unbreaking News
I have it on very good authority, i.e. a member of staff from the company who do Hertz accounts, that HOMOFC have won their tax case against HMRC and will announce so soon. They are going to let their flump fans keep dishing out CASH just now well you would wouldn't you, after all tis the season for giving. I have no opinion of this either way because to me Hertz are an irrelevance in my life. The coming days will tell us all if this info is correct - apparently case was heard oion Friday and Yams won their argument. Hopefully we will pump them royally today, with a decent ref etc and each man doing his job.....
To add to my prior comment I don't think that at the moment it's a case of either Yams or HMRC winning or losing a tax case. My simplistic understanding of the process is that HMRC have assessed Yams as owing £1.7mm because of payments made to players in Lithuania rather than UK. Yams can either accept or contest that ruling. If they go the latter route they will have to provide some new information that would allow a clarification of understanding from HMRC that could result in a reduction or foregoing of the amount owed. I think it's quite possible they're currently in this quasi negotiation process but based on all known info it's hard to think of any plausible or mitigating excuses Yams can make. There won't really be a winner or loser until this process is exhausted.
What I think clouds the issue is that it's in HMRC's interest for Yams to stay alive in order that as much tax as possible can be recovered. In that case they may settle for a smaller amount rather than risk getting nothing. Hopefully Cropley or other experts can clarify more fully.
02-12-2012, 06:23 PM
To add to my prior comment I don't think that at the moment it's a case of either Yams or HMRC winning or losing a tax case. My simplistic understanding of the process is that HMRC have assessed Yams as owing £1.7mm because of payments made to players in Lithuania rather than UK. Yams can either accept or contest that ruling. If they go the latter route they will have to provide some new information that would allow a clarification of understanding from HMRC that could result in a reduction or foregoing of the amount owed. I think it's quite possible they're currently in this quasi negotiation process but based on all known info it's hard to think of any plausible or mitigating excuses Yams can make. There won't really be a winner or loser until this process is exhausted.
What I think clouds the issue is that it's in HMRC's interest for Yams to stay alive in order that as much tax as possible can be recovered. In that case they may settle for a smaller amount rather than risk getting nothing. Hopefully Cropley or other experts can clarify more fully.
It's not quite like that.
HMRC have issued assessments, HMFC have appealled against them. The appeals have been referred to the First Tier Tax Tribunal, in much the same way that Rangers were.
There are two options at that stage. 1. Either party can say "can we talk about this?" If the other agrees, then there is more talking. 2. the FTTT decides on the case; again, like Rangers, that doesn't have to be a "guilty or not guilty" decision.... it can, as with Rangers, be a "not fully guilty" decision.
I can't tell at this stage where Hearts are at. AFAIK, they were headed for the FTTT, ie Option 2.
According to the lovely Deep Throat, they withdrew from that process, which suggests they now accept the assessments and the only negotiation required is on the amount of the penalties. According to the rancid Disney Swallow, the FTTT found in their favour.
That's where we're at for now..... tune in tomorrow etc etc.
02-12-2012, 06:35 PM
It's not quite like that.
HMRC have issued assessments, HMFC have appealled against them. The appeals have been referred to the First Tier Tax Tribunal, in much the same way that Rangers were.
There are two options at that stage. 1. Either party can say "can we talk about this?" If the other agrees, then there is more talking. 2. the FTTT decides on the case; again, like Rangers, that doesn't have to be a "guilty or not guilty" decision.... it can, as with Rangers, be a "not fully guilty" decision.
I can't tell at this stage where Hearts are at. AFAIK, they were headed for the FTTT, ie Option 2.
According to the lovely Deep Throat, they withdrew from that process, which suggests they now accept the assessments and the only negotiation required is on the amount of the penalties. According to the rancid Disney Swallow, the FTTT found in their favour.
That's where we're at for now..... tune in to,morrow etc etc.
"Deep Throat" sounds a lot more plausible than "Disney Swallow" because the judges would have to go away and consider their verdict first (not necessarily for as long as the Rangers case!) if there was a full contested hearing. The two parties would not have any firm indication who had "won" at this stage if the hearing was contested. I think it's worth noting at this point that there were all sorts of rumours during the Rangers case of settlements being offered (which was true in one case, but it was rejected by HMRC) and various reports that it had been decided one way or another.
02-12-2012, 07:32 PM
This result could see the Jambos totally collapse, lets hope so. :greengrin
Ok. Monday 3rd Dec.
Is this not the day Hector come knocking for his £450k?
I wonder if anyone will answer the door. If it had been paid j would have expected a press release and some emotional words from the yams on the official site.
Hope that cash they have raised is still in the UK and traceable....
Tick bloody talk yams!!
03-12-2012, 07:30 AM
Ok. Monday 3rd Dec.
Is this not the day Hector come knocking for his £450k?
I wonder if anyone will answer the door. If it had been paid j would have expected a press release and some emotional words from the yams on the official site.
Hope that cash they have raised is still in the UK and traceable....
Tick bloody talk yams!!
They'll be hoping that the Scottish cup fifth round draw is kind to them....oh
Ah well, at least their cash isn't being diverted to repair damage done to another teams stadium caused by their own support...oh
Been nice knowing you lot. :greengrin
03-12-2012, 07:53 AM
Barry Anderson@BarryAnderson_8#Hearts (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) will settle their outstanding £450,000 tax bill before 5pm today. Full story in today's Evening News
Barry Anderson@BarryAnderson_8#Hearts (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) received £300,000 installment from #RFC (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23RFC&src=hash) on Friday as part of David Templeton transfer. That money now goes towards HMRC bill.
03-12-2012, 07:55 AM
Will Rod send them a cheque today for their share of the gate yesterday?
03-12-2012, 07:56 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/hearts-to-meet-tax-deadline-1-2671957
03-12-2012, 07:57 AM
Barry Anderson@BarryAnderson_8#Hearts (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) will settle their outstanding £450,000 tax bill before 5pm today. Full story in today's Evening News
Barry Anderson@BarryAnderson_8#Hearts (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) received £300,000 installment from #RFC (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23RFC&src=hash) on Friday as part of David Templeton transfer. That money now goes towards HMRC bill.
Has Barry Anderson commented on the damage caused to ER? Now that's newsworthy ... but probably not, as he'd hate to print a bad news story about hearts
Will Rod send them a cheque today for their share of the gate yesterday?
Heard Vlad will only accept cash!
03-12-2012, 09:40 AM
Has Barry Anderson commented on the damage caused to ER? Now that's newsworthy ... but probably not, as he'd hate to print a bad news story about hearts
Maybe we'll get a bottle of Famous Goose vodka and a vintage cigar box as an apology :greengrin
03-12-2012, 11:38 AM
Tax bill settled (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20582746) according to Hertz....I'll believe it when HMRC confirm it.
03-12-2012, 01:24 PM
Had a wee look on Keekback to cheer myself up as I have an awfy cold. (diddums)
The natives are revolting...A lot saying they will not go back whilst McGlynn is still there.
Made me think how their season is going to pan out. Apart from our game they are unlikely to get anywhere near a sell out. Especially if they finish bottom 6 and have no 2nd derby or Celtic matches to boost attendance. They have already raped their supporters pockets to such an extent that they can't dig any deeper. Expect crowds of around 12,000 maximum including season tickets. That will go nowhere near meeting their costs. Roll forward to next season if they survive and struggle on in the SPL. How many of them will buy seasons to watch a boys club? 6 or 7,000 at the most. Average gates of 9,000 with a large debt requiring servicing. I maybe am starting to look forward to a long painful death but will quite happily accept an early Christmas present
If they had drawn yesterday, won the replay and a full televised house against Aberdeen/Motherwell it could all have been so different.................. Did we finally break the Hearts? I hope so.
03-12-2012, 02:01 PM
The natives are revolting...A lot saying they will not go back whilst McGlynn is still there.
Made me think how their season is going to pan out. Apart from our game they are unlikely to get anywhere near a sell out. Especially if they finish bottom 6 and have no 2nd derby or Celtic matches to boost attendance. They have already raped their supporters pockets to such an extent that they can't dig any deeper. Expect crowds of around 12,000 maximum including season tickets. That will go nowhere near meeting their costs. Roll forward to next season if they survive and struggle on in the SPL. How many of them will buy seasons to watch a boys club? 6 or 7,000 at the most. Average gates of 9,000 with a large debt requiring servicing. I maybe am starting to look forward to a long painful death but will quite happily accept an early Christmas present
If they had drawn yesterday, won the replay and a full televised house against Aberdeen/Motherwell it could all have been so different.................. Did we finally break the Hearts? I hope so.
Quite a few of that lot given their track record :greengrin
03-12-2012, 03:07 PM
It's a shame they are still in the semi of the CIS cup final - as without that they would only be able to aim as high as top 6.
Bottom 6 could finish them without games against us and Celtic :bye:
Let's hope ICT win the semi final at ER
03-12-2012, 03:16 PM
It's a shame they are still in the semi of the CIS cup final - as without that they would only be able to aim as high as top 6.
Bottom 6 could finish them without games against us and Celtic :bye:
Let's hope ICT win the semi final at ER
.... and that HMFC have an outstanding night in the battle of the seats. :cb
03-12-2012, 05:42 PM
Is the £450,000 pound bill paid today a quarterly thing? If so then we can only be about 6 weeks away from when it's due again?
They have to pay double wages by the 16th of this month to avoid SPL sanctions as I can't see how they could fail to punish a further deferment.
03-12-2012, 05:57 PM
Is the £450,000 pound bill paid today a quarterly thing? If so then we can only be about 6 weeks away from when it's due again?
They have to pay double wages by the 16th of this month to avoid SPL sanctions as I can't see how they could fail to punish a further deferment.
I've got a sneaking suspicion that they will get away with paying one month's wages on the sixteenth and allowed arrangements to pay the deferred wages as soon as possible or even in installments. You can rest assured that the SPL will not rock the Jambo boat if they can avoid it.
03-12-2012, 06:19 PM
No. It's arrears, probably for three months including September.... although that's not clear.
They should be paying PAYE & NI monthly. The payment today didn't include October's money, which was due on 22nd November. There will be another one due on 22nd of this month, which will be the amount due on the reduced wages paid in November.
If they pay the deferred wages this month, then they will have a much larger amount of PAYE & NI to pay in January.
And that's just PAYE..... I don't know how up to date they are with their VAT payments; those are due quarterly, although I don't know when that quarter falls.
03-12-2012, 06:33 PM
No. It's arrears, probably for three months including September.... although that's not clear.
They should be paying PAYE & NI monthly. The payment today didn't include October's money, which was due on 22nd November. There will be another one due on 22nd of this month, which will be the amount due on the reduced wages paid in November.
If they pay the deferred wages this month, then they will have a much larger amount of PAYE & NI to pay in January.
And that's just PAYE..... I don't know how up to date they are with their VAT payments; those are due quarterly, although I don't know when that quarter falls.
vat period September to November due for payment at end of December I think?
03-12-2012, 06:35 PM
vat period September to November due for payment at end of December I think?
Cheers. Didn't know that.
However, to be pedantic, if they submit on line they have until 7th January to pay. That extra few days could be significant, given the New Year game.
03-12-2012, 07:46 PM
If they had drawn yesterday, won the replay and a full televised house against Aberdeen/Motherwell it could all have been so different.................. Did we finally break the Hearts? I hope so. :agree: I actaully thought that they would have scraped a draw against us, and they nearly did. the money it could have generated, and the boost their fans badly needed, just never happened. now I look forward to them being knocked out of 2 cups in the same stadium, within weeks :greengrin
Steviie
03-12-2012, 07:58 PM
Die, die, die, die !!!!:thumbsup:
Miguel
03-12-2012, 11:06 PM
I think Sunday was a result that may, in time, prove more significant than the cup final. Had they won, it would have boosted their 'staying alive' campaign. They now have, League Cup semi apart, nothing to play for. A few I know are resigned to the fact that the end of their wee jolly is coming. They are socially different from us, in that they dont react well to adversity. Had that been us, we would have clocked Romanov much more quickly and would have sidelined him to ensure the survival of the club. I think it's a mindset thing that goes back to the roots of the respective clubs. We have always been the underdog outsiders. They have always been the establishment poodles. They don't like it up them and they don't have it in them. It's going to be fun!
04-12-2012, 12:04 AM
Evening News reporter tweeting there will be BIG news for Hearts fans Tuesday. Expect early announcement from club.:cb
04-12-2012, 12:24 AM
Evening News reporter tweeting there will be BIG news for Hearts fans Tuesday. Expect early announcement from club.:cb
Is there a link to the tweet?
04-12-2012, 12:30 AM
He has locked tweet but our good friends at sickback have copy and pasted........
“@jamb0skickback: Evening News reporter @DavidJ_McCann just tweeted this "Big news for Hearts fans in tomorrow's EEN. Expect early announcement from the club"”
04-12-2012, 06:30 AM
Sounds like an additional bring and buy sale will be held on 2feb as its now a free Saturday for them. That's big news in eh11 these days people
04-12-2012, 06:47 AM
Presumably the chance to buy more shares, or longer to buy the rest of the ones they haven't snapped up yet?
04-12-2012, 07:00 AM
Presumably the chance to buy more shares, or longer to buy the rest of the ones they haven't snapped up yet?
BOGOF offer on shares perhaps?
04-12-2012, 07:16 AM
BOGOF offer on shares perhaps?
Maybe the price has been lowered to 10p a share ;)
04-12-2012, 07:29 AM
I'm going for (in no particular order):
- they've won their big tax bill appeal
- they've lost their big tax bill appeal
- McGlynn is being transported to the salt mines
- McGlynn has been given a contract extension
- Vlad has relented and paid up all debts in full, and without expectation of recompense
- Vlad has changes his phone no. and address, and can no longer be contacted
- Skacel has signed, and will play for nothing. Ever.
I think I've covered everything. I win.:rockin:
andrew70
04-12-2012, 07:38 AM
£1.5 million deal agreed with HMRC. Bill to be paid over 3 yrs, starting May 2013.
04-12-2012, 07:44 AM
Heart of Midlothian Football Club (Hearts) is today pleased to report that it has resolved a dispute with HM Revenue & Customs (HMRC) about liabilities to tax and National Insurance Contributions ("NIC") relating to the arrangement between Hearts and Kaunas FC whereby players were loaned to Hearts by Kaunas FC.
Article continues
Advertisement
The resolution involves Hearts paying a total sum £1.2m in tax and NIC plus £300k of interest in staged payments to HMRC over a three-year period beginning in May 2013. Under the agreement with HMRC no penalties are payable. The tax tribunal hearing due to begin in November 2012 has been concluded without any evidence being heard.
Club director Sergejus Fedotovas said: "We are satisfied that this resolution provides the club with an opportunity to now move forward with certainty. We believe that the payment terms agreed with HMRC allow the club to manage repayments in a way that will not be detrimental to longer-term development of the club."
The final settlement figure is lower than the amount assessed by HMRC of £1.75m, excluding interest and penalties, (as stated in the club's Share Issue brochure) and brings to an end a contingent liability that has been highlighted in the club's annual accounts since 2009.
So they've got £1.5M to pay over 3 years. Roll on May 2013!
04-12-2012, 07:54 AM
£1.5 million deal agreed with HMRC. Bill to be paid over 3 yrs, starting May 2013.
£10,000 a week to stay at the same amount of debt.
Slow lingering death it is then.
04-12-2012, 07:54 AM
i'm guessing mcglynns war-chest wont be able to cover any world cup stars next season then:faf:
04-12-2012, 07:56 AM
Really can't see Hearts fans (or reporters) spinning this as good news.
So when Hearts advertise their seasons for 2013/14 season, straight away their fans know that £500K goes straight to their 'new signing' HMRC :greengrin - yet reporters say Hearts can move on 'with certainty' - not really, they still have to pay the many many unpaid bills they have just now and the monies due to players, HMRC etc for this season (and next).
Any reduction of that value to their transfer budget is very pleasing :agree: This has been a very good week for Hibs :aok:
And CWG/GG/Cav Green - does this now make Hearts officially 'tax dodgers' :greengrin ?
04-12-2012, 07:57 AM
£10,000 a week to stay at the same amount of debt.
Slow lingering death it is then.
+£20,000 a week debt servicing to vlad.....it all adds up :cb
edit,is that not 5,000 season tickets just to service the hole they have dug themselves.
andrew70
04-12-2012, 08:05 AM
From May 2013 they'll pay back £42000 a month. Surely this is just delaying the inevitable!? Hoping to find a buyer but when that's not forthcoming what will they do?
TrinityHibs
04-12-2012, 08:12 AM
+£20,000 a week debt servicing to vlad.....it all adds up :cb
edit,is that not 5,000 season tickets just to service the hole they have dug themselves.
Dinnae be forgetting they will lose 20% VAT on the tickets so it must be closer to 6,000 I think.
DarrenSQH
04-12-2012, 08:17 AM
HMRC 1 HMFC 0
HFC 1 HMFC 0
Hector knows the score.
04-12-2012, 08:18 AM
i'm guessing mcglynns war-chest wont be able to cover any world cup stars next season then:faf:
:grr: Never mind that, the Megasuperhotelstadium, what about the Megasuperhotelstadium - surely that will go ahead? they sent a massive box of drawings to the council :confused:
I suspect the Yams will be told that what he meant was that lightbulb in the coridor behind the stand would be replaced.
Leishy1995
04-12-2012, 08:20 AM
Brokeback are delighted to have to pay something like £9500 extra for the next 3 years.
04-12-2012, 08:21 AM
If they don't pick up 10 points before their main players get emptied in January I fancy them to go down this season.
04-12-2012, 08:26 AM
If they don't pick up 10 points before their main players get emptied in January I fancy them to go down this season.
Let's hope so. Those kind of debts will not seem so attractive in the first division. On the other hand, I wonder if this deal will see them becoming emboldened and doing something stupid in January....like not getting rid of their high earners after all?
04-12-2012, 08:28 AM
Its like rearranging the deck chairs on the titanic
04-12-2012, 08:28 AM
Since when was HMRC a bank?
3,5 years+ to settle a debt
incredible.
Caversham Green
04-12-2012, 08:29 AM
Really can't see Hearts fans (or reporters) spinning this as good news.
So when Hearts advertise their seasons for 2013/14 season, straight away their fans know that £500K goes straight to their 'new signing' HMRC :greengrin - yet reporters say Hearts can move on 'with certainty' - not really, they still have to pay the many many unpaid bills they have just now and the monies due to players, HMRC etc for this season (and next).
Any reduction of that value to their transfer budget is very pleasing :agree: This has been a very good week for Hibs :aok:
And CWG/GG/Cav Green - does this now make Hearts officially 'tax dodgers' :greengrin ?
On the contrary, they're loving it over there. They also lapped up our disappointing but totally manageable £900k loss when the accounts came out, losing sight of the fact that they've been losing £8m pa in recent years. It shows that they still still haven't grasped just how deep their club's troubles really are. £1.5m liability out of nowhere? brilliant news.
And yes, they're tax dodgers that got caught.
04-12-2012, 08:30 AM
They are making out this is good news. Only last week they thought they were going to win the case. Now they have accepted defeat and made a payment agreement. They are already running at a loss and now you can add on an extra 500k a year on to that loss.
04-12-2012, 08:30 AM
So 500K due in May. Not the straight to liquidation I was hoping for but I think HMRC are playing a canny game here attempting to wring as much out of the dying corpse as they can. Even if they survive this season that's the first 2500 ST sales* for the next 2 seasons going straight into Hector's hipper.
For this season, that's almost all of the bake sale money already accounted for so they've filled in one hole but dug another one just as big.
Happy days. :wink:
*assuming they can clear an average £200 per ST.
04-12-2012, 08:31 AM
tax dodgers by their own admission now:cb
04-12-2012, 08:32 AM
Heart of Midlothian Football Club (Hearts) is today pleased to report that it has resolved a dispute with HM Revenue & Customs (HMRC) about liabilities to tax and National Insurance Contributions ("NIC") relating to the arrangement between Hearts and Kaunas FC whereby players were loaned to Hearts by Kaunas FC.
Article continues
Advertisement
The resolution involves Hearts paying a total sum £1.2m in tax and NIC plus £300k of interest in staged payments to HMRC over a three-year period beginning in May 2013. Under the agreement with HMRC no penalties are payable. The tax tribunal hearing due to begin in November 2012 has been concluded without any evidence being heard.
Club director Sergejus Fedotovas said: "We are satisfied that this resolution provides the club with an opportunity to now move forward with certainty. We believe that the payment terms agreed with HMRC allow the club to manage repayments in a way that will not be detrimental to longer-term development of the club."
The final settlement figure is lower than the amount assessed by HMRC of £1.75m, excluding interest and penalties, (as stated in the club's Share Issue brochure) and brings to an end a contingent liability that has been highlighted in the club's annual accounts since 2009.
Is it just me or is that deal - relative to what it could have been - a relatively spawny, weaseled deal in favour of Hearts? Could HMRC not just have gone, "right, roond yeez, £1.75 million before this tax year ends" or similar.
Still, given as they are effectively starting each season on -£500,000 before a penny in wages, overheads, servicing the Vladdebt etc is paid, the future is far from rosy for our pink chums.
steviehibsleith
04-12-2012, 08:35 AM
Any potential buyers will be happy at paying £40000 a month just for a tax bill.
Wonder what the wage bill will be for them at the start of next season.
For me this is great news i dont want them to die i want many more games like Sunday. They can die by getting relagated.
04-12-2012, 08:39 AM
Is it just me or is that deal - relative to what it could have been - a relatively spawny, weaseled deal in favour of Hearts? Could HMRC not just have gone, "right, roond yeez, £1.75 million before this tax year ends" or similar.
Still, given as they are effectively starting each season on -£500,000 before a penny in wages, overheads, servicing the Vladdebt etc is paid, the future is far from rosy for our pink chums.
"Roon yez" would've resulted in £0 for Hector as they'd have gone straight to the liquidiser and Vlad's securities would keep all the asset value. I think they have spawned it a wee bit but it's still another big chain on their ankles.
I think best case for them is they'll be sold to some no-mark for a few million with the UBIG debt written off, this liability still in place, UBIG owning Tiny and charging £1M a season, the rent to pay at Riccarton, the repair bills for their crumbling stand, etc, etc.
dchibs
04-12-2012, 08:40 AM
From May 2013 they'll pay back £42000 a month. Surely this is just delaying the inevitable!? Hoping to find a buyer but when that's not forthcoming what will they do?
HOPE THEY DIE ON MAY 19TH:thumbsup:
Also any potential buyer will need to pay rent to Vlad the Hibee every month for the stadium as he aint going to hand it over, mmm im sure he wont be wanting too much ;0)
So huge debts and no assets!!!
04-12-2012, 08:46 AM
Not really. HMRC aren't daft. They would have got zip if they'd played that game.
This way, there is a chance that they will get some of that money.... and they also have the moral high ground of having been seen to help preserve jobs and future revenue for the Treasury.
DarrenSQH
04-12-2012, 08:50 AM
Can anyone find the quote from hearts that said they would fight the tax case as hard as possible.
Now they are pleased to announce they lay back and took it.
Newry Hibs
04-12-2012, 08:54 AM
So presumably they will be under pressure to pay all remaining tax and VAT on time? The amount paid yesterday - was that a previous bill? They must be due to pay another one soon.
04-12-2012, 08:58 AM
So presumably they will be under pressure to pay all remaining tax and VAT on time? The amount paid yesterday - was that a previous bill? They must be due to pay another one soon.
They are probably already late with the October PAYE, which was due on 22nd November.
04-12-2012, 08:59 AM
This seems like a bad result for them but they are delighted on kickback.
At £42,000 a month it is equivalent to 3 top earners at Hibs or Aberdeen. With all their other liabilities including maintenance on their decrepit stadium and their smaller turnover they will be crippled for years.
And I still don't think they will make it to the end of the season.
Newry Hibs
04-12-2012, 09:00 AM
They are probably already late with the October PAYE, which was due on 22nd November.
So another winding up petition in the offing? Seems to be the only way to get them to pay.
04-12-2012, 09:04 AM
So another winding up petition in the offing? Seems to be the only way to get them to pay.
Eh, No. They'll just negotiate a new settlement date with HMRC as usual. While everyone else pays on time.
Pathetic.
04-12-2012, 09:21 AM
Eh, No. They'll just negotiate a new settlement date with HMRC as usual. While everyone else pays on time.
Pathetic.
Which is good tactics by HMRC. Again, forcing Hearts into insolvency does them no good. The tactics employed by HMRC have, thus far, ensured that HMFC have kept (almost) up to date with their liabilities to the taxpayer.
04-12-2012, 09:22 AM
In their rocket-surgeon minds all this will do is confirm them as a global brand like Starbucks or Amazon.
04-12-2012, 09:29 AM
Which is good tactics by HMRC. Again, forcing Hearts into insolvency does them no good. The tactics employed by HMRC have, thus far, ensured that HMFC have kept (almost) up to date with their liabilities to the taxpayer.
Aye that's all very well ------------- but it's not the really good news that we were all hoping for.
:devil:
04-12-2012, 09:33 AM
There will still be more twists and turns in this saga yet. Hearts may see this as a good thing and to be honest it could of been worse, but at the end of the day thats just more debt they have racked up. They still have to pay all their players last months wages, this months will be due in a couple of weeks and also PAYE for October, November and December before they will surely try to cut the wage bill in January. And in May next year they will have 0.5 million to pay hector. All this at a time when their team are doing ***** and look like they could be serious candidates for relegation especially if they lose some of their better players next month.
In summary the good times are over for them
04-12-2012, 09:35 AM
There will still be more twists and turns in this saga yet. Hearts may see this as a good thing and to be honest it could of been worse, but at the end of the day thats just more debt they have racked up. They still have to pay all their players last months wages, this months will be due in a couple of weeks and also PAYE for October, November and December before they will surely try to cut the wage bill in January. And in May next year they will have 0.5 million to pay hector. All this at a time when their team are doing ***** and look like they could be serious candidates for relegation especially if they lose some of their better players next month.
In summary the good times are over for themand they cannae afford tae sack uncle fester :thumbsup:
04-12-2012, 09:38 AM
Doesn't seem like HMRC tactics with tax avoiders. Reduce the amount and agree payment plan? Stinks of back room political interference.
Now that Hearts have this extra £.5m per year on top of the tax they struggle to pay at moment what will happen next time they default?
04-12-2012, 09:42 AM
And hopefully some of their other creditors will see this as a good time to get their final demands in.
I can understand no one wanting to be the one responsible for their liquidation but bills have to be paid. There will be gas, electricity, our Council's Business Rates and Rent, and all the rest in the in-tray.
The phones will be ringing at the PBS
04-12-2012, 09:44 AM
Doesn't seem like HMRC tactics with tax avoiders. Reduce the amount and agree payment plan? Stinks of back room political interference.
Now that Hearts have this extra £.5m per year on top of the tax they struggle to pay at moment what will happen next time they default?
Too right it does. Seems like Fat Eck has done the trick after all.
04-12-2012, 09:46 AM
and they cannae afford tae sack uncle fester :thumbsup:
Why would they want to? He' certainly my favourite Hearts manager for a long time, i'm sure most hibees would agree :wink:
04-12-2012, 09:46 AM
think it stinks too!
I guess they will just extend the period to allow for payments.
They also have wages deferred. Any other company would be liquidated surely. Cant pay there employees nor taxes on time... payment plans and deferrals, jeez.
04-12-2012, 09:47 AM
Why would they want to? He' certainly my favourite Hearts manager for a long time, i'm sure most hibees would agree :wink:I think he's doing a grand job :greengrin
Bill Milne
04-12-2012, 09:48 AM
In summary the good times are over for them
Which is the amount they are due from Sevco as the final instalment of the Templeton transfer. Were HMRC mindful of this?
04-12-2012, 09:51 AM
think it stinks too!
I guess they will just extend the period to allow for payments.
They also have wages deferred. Any other company would be liquidated surely. Cant pay there employees nor taxes on time... payment plans and deferrals, jeez.
Would you prefer that the taxpayer got nothing, and that staff went on the dole? Because that would have been the case had HMRC not adopted the approach they have.
In recent years, HMRC have been much smarter in cases like this.... keep the patient alive, whilst taking their pound of flesh, instead of shutting them down and getting nothing, whilst costing the State in benefits. That's a result of two things..1. a more commercially aware attitude on their part. 2. the removal of their status as preferred creditor in liquidations.
04-12-2012, 09:53 AM
Make no mistake, this is an excellent result for Hearts regarding their tax case.
To have it reduced from (potentially) over £2m to only £1.5m, and 3 years to pay it off is a huge step towards them being able to make it to the end of the season.
With all their other liabilities including maintenance on their decrepit stadium and their smaller turnover they will be crippled for years.
This is the main aspect of their financial troubles.
You just need to spend a couple of minutes doing the sums and you will see that, probably by the start of next season, they will have to survive on a player budget similar to the teams at the lower end of the SPL.
If, as he states, Vlad is no longer going to fund Hearts and they need to work within their financial restraints, then a potential annual debt liability of £2m (interest charges, debt servicing, tax liabilities, etc.) is a huge chunk off their potential wage pot. And that's not including the issues with the main stand, which seems to be causing further financial concern at the moment.
04-12-2012, 09:55 AM
Would you prefer that the taxpayer got nothing, and that staff went on the dole? Because that would have been the case had HMRC not adopted the approach they have.
In recent years, HMRC have been much smarter in cases like this.... keep the patient alive, whilst taking their pound of flesh, instead of shutting them down and getting nothing, whilst costing the State in benefits. That's a result of two things..1. a more commercially aware attitude on their part. 2. the removal of their status as preferred creditor in liquidations.I'll be perfectly honest in answer tae that if I may. Wouldnae have bothered me in the slightest, I wanted tae see that club squashed. No sure how much they will see anyway, they cannae pay what they have tae now, I dinnae ken why anybody thinks they'll now be able tae pay mair.
04-12-2012, 09:56 AM
What, so there would have been redundancies at HMRC because they didn't agree to this deal? I hate to think how many lay off's there will be due to the avoidance of Starbuck's, Google et al........
04-12-2012, 10:01 AM
What, so there would have been redundancies at HMRC because they didn't agree to this deal? I hate to think how many lay off's there will be due to the avoidance of Starbuck's, Google et al........
i suspect he means job loses at the wongadome
04-12-2012, 10:02 AM
I didn't say that.
Had HMRC put the company under, there would have been redundancies at HMFC. Those non-playing staff who couldn't find other jobs would have to go on benefits.
Double-whammy for us. No tax income, and benefits expense.
I'll be perfectly honest in answer tae that if I may. Wouldnae have bothered me in the slightest, I wanted tae see that club squashed. No sure how much they will see anyway, they cannae pay what they have tae now, I dinnae ken why anybody thinks they'll now be able tae pay mair.
... and that's the nub of the arguments on here. There is the emotional response, which is that we all want to see them suffer or die; that's what football rivalry is about. There is also the "greater-good" argument, which is about social responsibility.
Both are valid, IMO.
04-12-2012, 10:08 AM
their only hope of getting back to being a competitive force again any time soon is to slash the wage bill in january and again in the summer and hope that they can stay in the spl and develop saleable assets- ie paterson walker, mchattie etc. Long shot really as although they're promising players their development isn't going to be helped by being played every week with fewer experienced players in the squad to help bring them on. that kind of pressure isnt good for the confidence of young players. I think their chances of a golden generation are low and that they're going to be screwed for a good few seasons at least. i bet they still won't learn their lesson though. nae luck jambos:na na:
04-12-2012, 10:09 AM
It will be interesting to see what they do with their high wage earners. Common sense would say that they have to shift them from the club in January, no matter what transfer fee they get. They also cannot take the risk of playing these players during January, for fear that they get injured and have the triple whammy of no transfer fee, paying high wage earners not to play and medical bills.
I could not understand why they didn't get rid of them during last season's January window.
Looks like it is a weakened Hertz team in the SPL (or lower) for years to come. Result!