View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 [152] 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

31-01-2014, 11:02 PM
Then again, maybe he would....from the Skacel story in the Scotsman

"Stevenson has pledged his future to Hearts. “I’m going to be here for as long as I possibly can,” said the 29-year-old who is in his second spell as a Hearts player. “Everything about the club has me smitten, even more so this time with the situation and the way the fans have been, in keeping the club going. If Hearts were playing on the moon then I’d be playing on the moon with Hearts. If I’m lucky enough and blessed enough to be here until the end of my career then I’d definitely do that.”

.....If Carlsberg did boak inducing quotes :jamboak:

After liquidation I'm sure Tattoo Man will head of the queue to TUPE over to the Newco and play in the lowland league.

If he was so smitten by the Yams why did he insist upon a break clause in his contract. Truth is he never got a decent offer to go anywhere else.

31-01-2014, 11:18 PM
Another beauty from over the road -

I think we could close the gap between us and 11th before the split to single figures (unlikely but possible).
We then close the gap further to 3 point before final game of the season. 2 scenarios that would make chortle would be:
A) we need a goal difference swing in order to overtake 11th from st mirren and our opposition think "hearts are more of a loss to the league" and take a dive.
Or
SPFL decide to have final derby of the season as a showcase curtain closer, where we relegate Hibs, again on goal difference with either a 1-5 or a 7-0 just to get rid of their last straw, (either way I'm happy in this one, I'm not greedy)
Just a random friday thought

31-01-2014, 11:34 PM
That's what I said to him,he came back with the building they owned at ant Andrews squares up for sale and ,the sale of shares has been approved pending Ubig cvs meeting in Feb,which he reckons is a shoe in

The assets have been frozen pending investigation into dodgy financial dealings. Offloading an empty building to recover some dosh is a totally different thing to releasing shares in a company which didn't even try to hide it's dubious financial behaviour.

07hibee
31-01-2014, 11:39 PM
The assets have been frozen pending investigation into dodgy financial dealings. Offloading an empty building to recover some dosh is a totally different thing to releasing shares in a company which didn't even try to hide it's dubious financial behaviour.
Cheers for that,really hope that's the case

31-01-2014, 11:48 PM
Lavvy pan lid.

01-02-2014, 12:23 AM

I think we could close the gap between us and 11th before the split to single figures (unlikely but possible).
We then close the gap further to 3 point before final game of the season. 2 scenarios that would make chortle would be:
A) we need a goal difference swing in order to overtake 11th from st mirren and our opposition think "hearts are more of a loss to the league" and take a dive.
Or
SPFL decide to have final derby of the season as a showcase curtain closer, where we relegate Hibs, again on goal difference with either a 1-5 or a 7-0 just to get rid of their last straw, (either way I'm happy in this one, I'm not greedy)

"make chortle"......For real?

:faf: :faf: :faf:

Do humanity a favour yamtard. Get the snip....and do it quick before you have an 'accident' with your sister

01-02-2014, 02:51 AM
It looks like a roof box.

Aye the Thule Arena

01-02-2014, 06:46 AM
Bit of a minefield. If season tickets are sold whilst their in admin, and they were liquidated, how would a finance company recover their debt if they offered a finance plan to fans?

If they did sell season tickets early through finance and the Hear7s were later liquidated surely the fans would still have to maintain the repayments to the finance company.

01-02-2014, 08:16 AM
If they did sell season tickets early through finance and the Hear7s were later liquidated surely the fans would still have to maintain the repayments to the finance company.

And they've an exemplary record of settling their debts.

01-02-2014, 08:21 AM
And whose idea is this ? Petrie !!:grr:

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/foh-given-free-advertising-at-easter-road-createhistory-1-3288864

01-02-2014, 08:28 AM

Don't think they are different.They are both (apparently ) assets of UBIG and are therefore both part of the investigation. Hence they are both frozen.

01-02-2014, 09:03 AM

Or
Just a random friday thought:idiot:

These fuds really are deluded, if they were anything other than yams you could feel sorry for them being of such limited mental capacity......

.....but :hahaha::jamboclow

"make chortle"......For real?

:faf: :faf: :faf:

Do humanity a favour yamtard. Get the snip....and do it quick before you have an 'accident' with your sisterhttp://i62.tinypic.com/344fq4x.gif

01-02-2014, 09:33 AM
"make chortle"......For real? :faf: :faf: :faf: Do humanity a favour yamtard. Get the snip....and do it quick before you have an 'accident' with your sister

Farf !! Problem is his sister is really his daughter!!!! Fine mess to get themselves into. Sure it's true in some cases. ;-)

01-02-2014, 09:49 AM

Or

You gotta admire their positivity. "Past you by October", "top four finish" etc etc and when each statement crumbles to dust they just come out with something even more bizarre. Makes even the happiest of clappers on here look like a doom and gloomer, yet over there he is viewed as a sage.

01-02-2014, 10:35 AM
My younger brother, King Billy tattooed twat, is of the opinion that we were just lucky Farmer came for us otherwise we would be the same as them. Don't quite grasp his logic. To be fair he has never started 5-1, 1902 but then again he wouldn't have the balls to do it. Also reckons they should have gone into administration before the end of last season. Says that the current problem is not the fault of the current incumbents so why should they be punished. I stopped texting after that.

01-02-2014, 10:42 AM
so Ryan Stevenson is "smitten" with all things hearts

I wish I was smitten with ordering a poppy wreath then ahem forgetting to pay for it

I wish I was smitten with the idea of calling Graham Rix a hero

I wish I was smitten with sacking the admin staff with no financial settlement because my previous cheating had just caught up with me

I wish I was smitten with whining to the sfa that I was"strugglin" and that my full time athlete teenage employees (ave training time 16h per week) were "burning out@

Yeah much to be smitten about

01-02-2014, 11:09 AM
so Ryan Stevenson is "smitten" with all things hearts

I wish I was smitten with ordering a poppy wreath then ahem forgetting to pay for it

I wish I was smitten with the idea of calling Graham Rix a hero

I wish I was smitten with sacking the admin staff with no financial settlement because my previous cheating had just caught up with me

I wish I was smitten with whining to the sfa that I was"strugglin" and that my full time athlete teenage employees (ave training time 16h per week) were "burning out@

Yeah much to be smitten about

He should be smitten with a lump of sh**e and hosed down with Gary's pish

01-02-2014, 11:10 AM

01-02-2014, 11:27 AM
Have to admit to doing one of the most juvenile acts of my life this morning, my nephew was training at spartans, their east of Scotland team are playing the Yams u20(guess that's the first team then) while they were huddled up going through their warm up on the other half of the goal, i started launching any stray balls straight at them haha

01-02-2014, 11:33 AM
Then again, maybe he would....from the Skacel story in the Scotsman

"Stevenson has pledged his future to Hearts. “I’m going to be here for as long as I possibly can,” said the 29-year-old who is in his second spell as a Hearts player. “Everything about the club has me smitten, even more so this time with the situation and the way the fans have been, in keeping the club going. If Hearts were playing on the moon then I’d be playing on the moon with Hearts. If I’m lucky enough and blessed enough to be here until the end of my career then I’d definitely do that.”

.....If Carlsberg did boak inducing quotes :jamboak:

this quote will come back and bite him

CyberSauzee
01-02-2014, 11:34 AM

:-) Love it Jack. Just tell tattoo man to **** off.

01-02-2014, 12:03 PM
And whose idea is this ? Petrie !!:grr:

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/foh-given-free-advertising-at-easter-road-createhistory-1-3288864

The Football Company sells touchline advertising for Scottish Football games. This gesture is perhaps a sign that few businesses are willing to buy up the advertising spaces in a match where charity thieves and pension looters are participating.

01-02-2014, 12:13 PM
so Ryan Stevenson is "smitten" with all things hearts I wish I was smitten with ordering a poppy wreath then ahem forgetting to pay for it I wish I was smitten with the idea of calling Graham Rix a hero I wish I was smitten with sacking the admin staff with no financial settlement because my previous cheating had just caught up with me I wish I was smitten with whining to the sfa that I was"strugglin" and that my full time athlete teenage employees (ave training time 16h per week) were "burning out@ Yeah much to be smitten about

Smitten alrite.... I can guarantee where you won't be playing next season ya roaster. SPFL

inglisavhibs
01-02-2014, 04:25 PM
Smitten alrite.... I can guarantee where you won't be playing next season ya roaster. SPFL
Stevenson has only played in one of Hearts five league wins this season and is no certainty to start tomorrow. Don,t let his wonder strike against us in the league cup hide the fact that he is an average football player. His love in with Hearts will not last if he finds himself out the team. I wonder if he will go down to the championship with them or try and stay in the premiership.

01-02-2014, 04:26 PM
Stevenson has only played in one of Hearts five league wins this season and is no certainty to start tomorrow. Don,t let his wonder strike against us in the league cup hide the fact that he is an average football player. His love in with Hearts will not last if he finds himself out the team. I wonder if he will go down to the championship with them or try and stay in the premiership.

I aware if his ability or lack thereof. One thing I can assure is that he's a total and utter ****ing roaster

01-02-2014, 04:44 PM
The Football Company sells touchline advertising for Scottish Football games. This gesture is perhaps a sign that few businesses are willing to buy up the advertising spaces in a match where charity thieves and pension looters are participating.
According to the story, the owner of that company is a yamtard.

01-02-2014, 04:48 PM
According to the story, the owner of that company is a yamtard.

Presumably that'll reduce the advertising income generated and result in a slightly lower cheque going out to each of the 4 teams. I wonder if the other 3 are aware of his genorosity?

01-02-2014, 05:17 PM
Presumably that'll reduce the advertising income generated and result in a slightly lower cheque going out to each of the 4 teams. I wonder if the other 3 are aware of his genorosity?

Indeed it would, unless they're struggling to sell ad space anyway and his company is taking the hit for the gesture? I hope the other clubs keep a close eye on it though.

02-02-2014, 02:03 PM
Well that's a massive revenue stream shut off to them today. This should crystallise a few thoughts in the BDO offices.:thumbsup:

02-02-2014, 02:11 PM
Well that's a massive revenue stream shut off to them today. This should crystallise a few thoughts in the BDO offices.:thumbsup:Hope there's a damage bill as well.

02-02-2014, 02:17 PM
Hope there's a damage bill as well.

Speaking of which.... Wonder if there has been any??

02-02-2014, 02:18 PM
Speaking of which.... Wonder if there has been any??I wouldnae doubt it for a second.

02-02-2014, 02:19 PM
I wouldnae doubt it for a second.

I concur mate.

02-02-2014, 02:27 PM
The more damage they did the better, as long as they pay within 30 days and we don't end up on their list of unpaid

02-02-2014, 02:31 PM
The more damage they did the better, as long as they pay within 30 days and we don't end up on their list of unpaid

Football debt. Will come out of their cut

02-02-2014, 02:35 PM

It'll be deducted before they receive their share of the Semi-final pool.

02-02-2014, 02:38 PM
Speaking of which.... Wonder if there has been any??

They'll have had a chance to deface new areas of our stadium... For some the temptation will be irresistible.

The one and only time I've been in the South stand I was shocked by the amount of ant-Hibs graffiti in there, most of it no doubt by them.

As for smashing seats, pretty ****my behaviour but no doubt a few of them will have vented their anger by busting the place up a bit. Really should name and shame, as with Celtc at Well.

02-02-2014, 02:38 PM
tramp on keekback admitting to putting a dent in a door.

02-02-2014, 02:39 PM
That cup final could have saved them surely they will be toiling to make it to end of season,TICK TOCK

02-02-2014, 02:41 PM
tramp on keekback admitting to putting a dent in a door.need tae get a copy of that post and send it tae Hibs :agree:

all dents in doors tae be paid for :agree:

http://i57.tinypic.com/2m487z9.gif

Weststandwanab
02-02-2014, 02:45 PM
Jackson is guessing, pure and simple.

There's no dates set in the Lithuanian courts for early hearings regarding UBIG - Brian Jackson knows this - simply spinning a line to suit all and sundry.

The first quarter "AT THE EARLIEST" was the last communique from the courts in LT - How does September 2014 suit?

:cb

GIRFUY...or is that another thread... Indeed . September hopefully will be a great month.

Well that's a massive revenue stream shut off to them today. This should crystallise a few thoughts in the BDO offices.:thumbsup: Would love to be there tonight.

Hope there's a damage bill as well. There will be.

That cup final could have saved them surely they will be toiling to make it to end of season,TICK TOCK End of season may now be optimistic.

02-02-2014, 02:46 PM

But he was watching the game in his hoose.

02-02-2014, 02:48 PM
more like his sisters back door

big gogs
02-02-2014, 02:59 PM
No doubt there will be damage,as long as they don't damage the tiles on the east stand,most are dedicated to family and friends

inglisavhibs
02-02-2014, 03:05 PM
That cup final could have saved them surely they will be toiling to make it to end of season,TICK TOCK
Ah but you forget that they would make a fortune from today. It was obviously a HIbby counting that crowd and there were closer to 19000 at the game.:wink:

02-02-2014, 03:12 PM
So the total attendance between both games was 29,523.

This means that each club have the equivelant of the gate money from a crowd of 7,380, minus expenses (and stadium damage).

That's not going to keep them going for much longer :greengrin

02-02-2014, 03:14 PM
more like his sisters back door

Ooo ya. Farf!!

02-02-2014, 03:21 PM

This means that each club have the equivelant of the gate money from a crowd of 7,380, minus expenses (and stadium damage).

They'll also receive prize-money for reaching the semi, but it won't be hellish much (maybe others might know the amount) and I'm sure I read that all monies will be divvied at the end on the season (or was it the start of next?)

That's their season basically over, at least financially, as there won't be too many walk-ups at their remaining home fixtures and their hospitality packages have hit the skids.

02-02-2014, 03:22 PM
No doubt there will be damage,as long as they don't damage the tiles on the east stand,most are dedicated to family and friends

That was what I was concerned about. It is certainly not beneath those mutants to cause damage to things like that so hopefully they were closely watched by security. I've got a stone up there for ma old man and it would really really anger me if it was to be defaced by of their tramps.

Gus Fring
02-02-2014, 03:25 PM

Absolute maximum cut of £147,600 assuming every person that turned up to the 2 games paid adult prices. In reality it'll be closer to £100,000 minus whatever damage they caused today. It'll buy them an extra month. Maybe.

SurferRosa
02-02-2014, 03:29 PM
need tae get a copy of that post and send it tae Hibs :agree:

all dents in doors tae be paid for :agree:

http://i57.tinypic.com/2m487z9.gif

:agree: Just add up the cost of the damage and BDO just need to make the cheque oot tae Rod Petrie and it`ll be gratefully accepted...

02-02-2014, 03:32 PM
Absolute maximum cut of £147,600 assuming every person that turned up to the 2 games paid adult prices. In reality it'll be closer to £100,000 minus whatever damage they caused today. It'll buy them an extra month. Maybe.

Hearts will get an extra 20% of yesterday's gate money for providing Tynecastle.

02-02-2014, 03:43 PM
Hearts will get an extra 20% of yesterday's gate money for providing Tynecastle.

So they actually gave money to Hibs for today's game? Very generous of them to put money in Petrie's coffers :wink:

Either way, they're not exactly going to make a lot of money out of this weekend.

Gus Fring
02-02-2014, 04:06 PM

So 20% goes to the team providing the stadium? So that's 20% to Hearts and 20% to Hibs leaving 60% split 4 ways which is 15% each which means Hibs got more from the semi than Aberdeen? That can't be right surely?

02-02-2014, 04:10 PM
Hopefully todays demorilising defeat is the last straw for some yams and a few more DD's are cancelled. Furthermore, kinda hoping the tramps have caused ER damage again so we can have a nice fat bill heading their way.

Anyone hear anything about what happened regarding the broken seats fin the away end form the last derby btw?

Hibbibri
02-02-2014, 04:12 PM
.....and their hospitality packages have hit the skids.

Surely a mistake Sergie !?!?!?

I assume you meant, their hospitality packages give you the skids. :cb

02-02-2014, 04:21 PM
So 20% goes to the team providing the stadium? So that's 20% to Hearts and 20% to Hibs leaving 60% split 4 ways which is 15% each which means Hibs got more from the semi than Aberdeen? That can't be right surely?

When a team is drawn at home, say in the 4th round, the first 20% is given to the host team. The remainder is then split between both. That's where I got the 20% figure from.

It may not be the case for the semi although I wouldn't have thought there would be a big difference. Why would there be?

Here is the Scottish Cup rule:

The receipts from the Semi-Final matches in the Competition shall be pooled and
shall be deemed to include monies received from all admission charges to the
matches, radio and television fees, and any sums in respect of advertising within the
stadium specially for the occasion.

The Association shall retain 10% of the balance, after payment of the expenses of
the two matches and the clubs’ guarantees.

The remainder, after payment of the rental for the use of a ground or grounds, the
scale of which shall be determined by the Board, shall be divided, equally, among the
four clubs.

Have a trawl through this, page 209 et seq.

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/SFAPublications/SFAHandbook/12%20CupCompRules.pdf

02-02-2014, 04:27 PM
In fact, I've just found The Rules of the Scottish Professional Football League which, helpfully, covers all competitions under its umbrella, including the League Cup itself.

It states:

In each tie in the Semi-Final Round of the Competition, after paying match expenses, 5% of the net receipts will be retained by the League and 20% of the remaining balance will be deducted and paid as ground rent to the respective Clubs which provided the neutral venues.

The remaining receipts from both ties shall be pooled and divided equally among the four competing Clubs.

Page 119 para 8.5 http://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_324__therulesofthespfl_1388495541.pdf

So, after 5% is skimmed off for the SPFL, 20% of the pooled receipts are paid to the 2 host clubs. The remaining 75% is split between the competitors.

I thought Hearts would get 20% from yesterday at Tynecastle and we'd get 20% from today, but instead, we share 20% from both days. That's better for Hibs.

I think!

02-02-2014, 04:29 PM
In fact, I've just found The Rules of the Scottish Professional Football League which, helpfully, covers all competitions under its umbrella, including the League Cup itself.

It states:

In each tie in the Semi-Final Round of the Competition, after paying match expenses, 5% of the net receipts will be retained by the League and 20% of the remaining balance will be deducted and paid as ground rent to the respective Clubs which provided the neutral venues.

The remaining receipts from both ties shall be pooled and divided equally among the four competing Clubs.

Page 119 para 8.5 http://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_324__therulesofthespfl_1388495541.pdf

So 10% to each club then

02-02-2014, 04:30 PM
I remember saying this game should have been played at Tannadice, but was lambasted for saying so as the crowd would exceed that grounds capacity. :faf:

hibbybob
02-02-2014, 04:31 PM

It'd only be 20% of the receipts for the actual game at ER or Swiney that would go to the host club - leaving around 80% of the total receipts to be split between the 4.

Edit - pathead beat me to that!

02-02-2014, 04:33 PM

So 10% to each club then

It'd only be 20% of the receipts for the actual game at ER or Swiney that would go to the host club - leaving around 80% of the total receipts to be split between the 4.

Edit - pathead beat me to that!

Yes, 10% of both gates, which is more or less equal to 20% of one gate. :greengrin

02-02-2014, 04:36 PM
I remember saying this game should have been played at Tannadice, but was lambasted for saying so as the crowd would exceed that grounds capacity. :faf:Still we got paid rent for the use of our stadium tae watch them getting papped there by 9 men, plus the crowd wouldnae have looked so ridiculously small in a smaller stadium.

So cheers for the dosh and the entertainment yam fuds. :aok:

Still a Big team though, :faf:

hibbybob
02-02-2014, 04:37 PM
Yes, 10% of both gates, which is more or less equal to 20% of one gate. :greengrin

Either way, we're quids in and the ****bos are oot! :flag:

Weststandwanab
02-02-2014, 04:56 PM
Absolute maximum cut of £147,600 assuming every person that turned up to the 2 games paid adult prices. In reality it'll be closer to £100,000 minus whatever damage they caused today. It'll buy them an extra month. Maybe. Is that estimate inclusive of V.A.T. ?

I assume you meant, their hospitality packages give you the skids. :cb They have I bought one at half price on Friday. My mate the Jambo is going to watch us relegate them with style at Tynie for his birthday. Oh the irony.

Yes, 10% of both gates, which is more or less equal to 20% of one gate. :greengrin That sounds like Yamanomics.

02-02-2014, 04:58 PM
That sounds like Yamanomics.

Apart from the little fact that it's fundamentally correct! :greengrin

02-02-2014, 05:01 PM
The Hibs are having a party, the hearts are out the cupS (and out of business soon)

:-)

02-02-2014, 05:07 PM
Thought that boy from.west ham they made such a fuss about getting looked utter gash.

There's a few of them that fall into that category, the lad Carrick, mchuddy, the ozzy guy that's only there cos his brother was there a year or so ago and callum tapping. Awful awful footballers and that's not just because they're young, they genuinely are just *****.

02-02-2014, 05:07 PM
In summary (if I've picked this up right) ...

Total Receipts
- expenses (police, stewards, etc.?)
5% - SPFL
10% - Hibs
18.75% - Inverness
18.75% - Aberdeen
18.75% - St Johnstone
28.75% - Hearts (less stadium damage costs)

02-02-2014, 05:13 PM
Well that's a massive revenue stream shut off to them today. This should crystallise a few thoughts in the BDO offices.:thumbsup:

There would have been a massive stream of something, that's for sure :wink:

http://www.margueritecie.com/urine2.jpg

02-02-2014, 05:16 PM

As they've known that Hearts were going to be in the semi for a while, would BDO not possibly have already factored in those receipts to their survival calculations? And -pushing it here- possibly bargaining for a near full house, rather than the paltry attendance at ER today?

02-02-2014, 05:18 PM

http://www.margueritecie.com/urine2.jpgTears of pride? :dunno:

or was Golden Gary involved :greengrin

02-02-2014, 05:48 PM
Has the venue for the final been decided yet ?

inglisavhibs
02-02-2014, 05:48 PM

I assume you meant, their hospitality packages give you the skids. :cb

Total Receipts
5% - SPFL
10% - Hibs
18.75% - Inverness
18.75% - Aberdeen
18.75% - St Johnstone
Less £20 for Rudi's freebie :agree:

02-02-2014, 05:49 PM

Total Receipts
5% - SPFL
10% - Hibs
18.75% - Inverness
18.75% - Aberdeen
18.75% - St Johnstone

Yes, that's how I calculate it too.

02-02-2014, 06:01 PM
I have shouted it before and no doubt will do so again but here goes..........................TICK TOCK

02-02-2014, 06:06 PM
Has the venue for the final been decided yet ?

I think I heard on the BBC commentary that the venue has still to be decided.

As an aside - how much in £££'s did that defeat cost the Yams today?

02-02-2014, 06:10 PM

If the final against went to Ibrox you are looking at round 50,000 of a gate x £25 = £1.25 million to he shared by both teams and SFA/SFPL
Lets say a min of £400,000 each club
If it was a Parkhead there would be 10,000 more at £25

So in summary, a helluva lot

Gus Fring
02-02-2014, 06:11 PM
If the final against went to Ibrox you are looking at round 50,000 of a gate x £25 = £1.25 million to he shared by both teams and SFA/SFPL

Do we really think ICT vs Aberdeen is going to sell 50,000?

02-02-2014, 06:13 PM
As they've known that Hearts were going to be in the semi for a while, would BDO not possibly have already factored in those receipts to their survival calculations? And -pushing it here- possibly bargaining for a near full house, rather than the paltry attendance at ER today?

Might explain the desperate lengths they went to trying to sign Skacel. Not so much to make the final, but to increase the gate at the semi final.

Plus the prize money - The winners get £110k - runners-up £82k and the beaten semi's get £47.5k

Pleasing

Do we really think ICT vs Aberdeen is going to sell 50,000?No chance. it will be about the 30,000 with the vast majority dressed ovine. edit- I see the question was if the yamtards had reached the final. Yes they would fill Ibrox for a sheep v hearts final and yes I meant ovine.

02-02-2014, 06:15 PM
No chance. it will be about the 30,000 with the vast majority dressed bovine.

Do you mean ovine?

02-02-2014, 06:15 PM

Near/Sell out at Parkhead/Ibrox, plus the usual income generated from being in a final = £0.5M each

02-02-2014, 06:16 PM
Do we really think ICT vs Aberdeen is going to sell 50,000?

Nothing like it, but Hearts v Aberdeen would not have been too far short of capacity, now that the sheep are on the march

02-02-2014, 06:17 PM
Plus the prize money - The winners get £110k - runners-up £82k and the beaten semi's get £47.5k

Pleasing

Very pleasing

02-02-2014, 06:18 PM
Plus the prize money - The winners get £110k - runners-up £82k and the beaten semi's get £47.5k Pleasing

Hardy har. Pleasing indeed

02-02-2014, 06:20 PM

More than they can afford to lose

02-02-2014, 06:22 PM

I did a wee google on that and ended up on one of the tramps threads from this time last year. Someone on there said that in 2008 the actual prizes were £110k for the winners and £82k for runners-up, then there's ticket split and tv money.

IIRC, I think we made about £1-1.5M from our 2007 run, but that was for the whole comp.

An interesting aside on the thread was one of the comments from the deluded ones...

"Having both cups in trophy room PRICELESS,girfuy lochend tramps"

How did that work out for ye ya gormless tw@t? :lolyam:

Edit

Oops! Missed a page of comments and didn't realize the question had been answered

02-02-2014, 06:24 PM
Was today the day that their luck finally ran out ? After so many breaks, lucky wins and successful penalty shoot outs - they lose a 94th minutes equaliser, fail to be 9 men and then lose on penalties. Such bad luck. :greengrin

The whole crumbling, stinking edifice is surely about to crumble now.

02-02-2014, 06:25 PM
More than they can afford to lose

Yep :agree: Going through to the final would have given them a desperately needed cash wind fall. Hopefully after today a few more direct debits are cancelled in frustration causing an even further financial loss. I can see today being the last straw for a few hearts guys, I actually know a hearts fan who has considered cancelling his direct debits to FoH as he's simply getting fed up with how things are going.

ooooh happy daaays! GIRFUY

02-02-2014, 06:27 PM
Bryan Jackson will be a busy man again this week you'd imagine. Time to get rid of more maroon dead weed.

02-02-2014, 06:29 PM
Was today the day that their luck finally ran out ? After so many breaks, lucky wins and successful penalty shoot outs - they lose a 94th minutes equaliser, fail to be 9 men and then lose on penalties. Such bad luck. :greengrin

The whole crumbling, stinking edifice is surely about to crumble now.

well said. Sweet sweet Sunday. 2/2/14. Coat hanger mouth day for the jumbos.

02-02-2014, 06:29 PM
This is a cracker - this has to be a Hibby. Brilliant

Financially Hearts will be fine. We are not in some ridiculous situation where a number of baking sales are trying to dent.a 30m hole. Should we need funds the amounts involved will be achieved.

Yes it would ave been great to have the cup final income but there it is. Relying on anything in football is pointless, esp when the JTS are involved
Edited by Riccarton3, Today, 18:08.

02-02-2014, 06:32 PM

02-02-2014, 06:34 PM
Fact- Hearts manage to snatch defeat from the jaws of victory against 9 man ICT to go out of league cup and miss out on much needed cash

Barry- Brave Hearts youngsters lose out to physical ICT side whilst getting cash windfall from cup run. Brave Hearts youngsters will not be distracted from relegation battle by little cup final.

02-02-2014, 06:36 PM
This is a cracker - this has to be a Hibby. Brilliant

Financially Hearts will be fine. We are not in some ridiculous situation where a number of baking sales are trying to dent.a 30m hole. Should we need funds the amounts involved will be achieved.

Yes it would ave been great to have the cup final income but there it is. Relying on anything in football is pointless, esp when the JTS are involved
Edited by Riccarton3, Today, 18:08.

naming yourself after the players who tried to tell them they were being run by a bampot must be a bit of a clue

Gus Fring
02-02-2014, 06:41 PM

Evidence of Stevenson bottling it. Although it looks like that might have been lockes judging by the colour?

02-02-2014, 06:44 PM
Evidence of Stevenson bottling it. Although it looks like that might have been lockes judging by the colour?

Wonder if Locke is lying on the ground in this photo??

02-02-2014, 06:48 PM
Bryan Jackson will be a busy man again this week you'd imagine. Time to get rid of more maroon dead weed.

He was a busy man this morning, he spent all morning doing his hair before heading to easter road, but forgot to take it with him.

02-02-2014, 06:49 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/02/03/enydu5ub.jpg oops!

02-02-2014, 06:53 PM
Might explain the desperate lengths they went to trying to sign Skacel. Not so much to make the final, but to increase the gate at the semi final.

I posted similar some time ago but I really think its a bit of both with the main priority reaching the final & the financial windfall that would have brought. Don't forget the final's only 6 weeks away in the middle of March, the month in which BDO say they'll probably run out of money. The sale of King may have bought a little time but not enough. Oh, & by the way, in those 6 weeks Yams have only 1 home game, vs Celtc where there will be no home walk ups!! They were due to play Dons at home day before LC final!!! I don't see Dons looking to bring that game forward! Most pleasing!

02-02-2014, 06:53 PM
He was a busy man this morning, he spent all morning doing his hair before heading to easter road, but forgot to take it with him.

im sure he'll manage a 'Rooney' once his firm rape the Jumbos.

02-02-2014, 06:56 PM

They rearrange a fixture so Stevenson can play in the semi. He's on the bench, gives the ball away for ICT equaliser & doesn't take a pen!!! Chicken Karma!! :wink:

02-02-2014, 06:57 PM
im sure he'll manage a 'Rooney' once his firm rape the Jumbos.

250 grand a week without doing anything? Check ! :)

02-02-2014, 06:59 PM

02-02-2014, 07:01 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/02/03/enydu5ub.jpg oops!

Should have been retaken if he scored, 2 Jambos in the "D"

Gus Fring
02-02-2014, 07:03 PM
https://i.chzbgr.com/maxW500/8034544384/h5D2B2A02/

02-02-2014, 07:06 PM

That was his first free kick which he scored

02-02-2014, 07:07 PM

He did score in that pic ;)

Edit: too late, was the first though :)

02-02-2014, 07:07 PM
That was his second free kick which he scored

Looks like it's in the penalty box?

02-02-2014, 07:09 PM

That's the free kick that took a wicked deflection into opposite corner.

02-02-2014, 07:09 PM
I thought I'd be loving this tonight. Instead, I just feel manky and pissed off. I've spent too long on sickbag, initially to pish myself at them, but I've just got more and more annoyed at the low-lives, for getting even this far in the league cup, the fact they haven't been dealt with properly yet by the authorities, and the mere fact that the gimps still exist.

02-02-2014, 07:11 PM
https://i.chzbgr.com/maxW500/8034534144/h81583AC2/

Outstanding Bajillions. :top marks

02-02-2014, 07:11 PM
That's the free kick that took a wicked deflection into opposite corner.

Makes sense now.

02-02-2014, 07:13 PM

Lucozade Rage! :lolyam::lolyam::lolyam::lolyam:

02-02-2014, 07:14 PM
https://i.chzbgr.com/maxW500/8034534144/h81583AC2/

Just out of shot on the bottom picture is a euphoric Gary Locke lying down on the ground, gladly accepting the golden stream of pish into his slavering mouth.

02-02-2014, 09:08 PM
You have to laugh.........:greengrin

JKB Meltdown (@JKBmeltdown)
02/02/2014 21:17
the grown man telling a ICT fan (who was about 10) that he was going to stick his flag-pole up his arse was way out of order

02-02-2014, 09:30 PM

Weststandwanab
02-02-2014, 09:51 PM
Apart from the little fact that it's fundamentally correct! :greengrinSeriously ? . Are you suggesting two 10 per cents are "fundamentally more or less" the same as 20% ?

http://www.margueritecie.com/urine2.jpg stop it

As they've known that Hearts were going to be in the semi for a while, would BDO not possibly have already factored in those receipts to their survival calculations? And -pushing it here- possibly bargaining for a near full house, rather than the paltry attendance at ER today? We bean counters only count when the eggs are hatched not when they are laid.

The whole crumbling, stinking edifice is surely about to crumble now. It is.

[QUOTE=Spike Mandela;3895587]You have to laugh.........:greengrin I am.

02-02-2014, 10:38 PM
After days like this, a small part of me actually wants this circus to continue for years to come.

03-02-2014, 06:34 AM
It's time, surely!..... :wink:

Weststandwanab
03-02-2014, 09:09 AM
It's time, surely!..... :wink:

11945 It may be sooner than anyone thinks.

Hopefully Bajillions will have some information later today once he speaks with BJ

03-02-2014, 09:33 AM
It may be sooner than anyone thinks.

Hopefully Bajillions will have some information later today once he speaks with BJ

Can't see it being imminent, TBH. The cash they had in their last public projection, plus the money from the King transfer (depending on when it is actually paid), should be enough for a month or two.

The only thing that might change that timescale, IMO, would be if BDO have decided that they have no hope of obtaining the UBIG shares.

03-02-2014, 09:42 AM
Can't see it being imminent, TBH. The cash they had in their last public projection, plus the money from the King transfer (depending on when it is actually paid), should be enough for a month or two.

The only thing that might change that timescale, IMO, would be if BDO have decided that they have no hope of obtaining the UBIG shares.

Forgive me if you've already answered this one, but you've said in the past that BDO have to ensure that the business is a 'going concern' (or something like that). Do they have to keep going until the money runs out or might they, at some point, have to accept that there is no realistic prospect of the club surviving in its current state, and throw in the towel?

03-02-2014, 09:44 AM
Forgive me if you've already answered this one, but you've said in the past that BDO have to ensure that the business is a 'going concern' (or something like that). Do they have to keep going until the money runs out or do they, at some point, have to accept that there is no realistic prospect of the club surviving in its current state, and throw in the towel?

If they come to the conclusion that it's the latter (for example, they have cast-iron evidence that the shares won't be released until 2015) then they are duty-bound to liquidate. However, if that evidence doesn't exist, they would proceed until the cash is gone.

green glory
03-02-2014, 09:45 AM
@BBCBMcLauchlin: BDO agree deal for share purchase from Hearts parent company UBIG. Deal to be concluded late March. More soon#bbcsportscot

03-02-2014, 09:47 AM
If they come to the conclusion that it's the latter (for example, they have cast-iron evidence that the shares won't be released until 2015) then they are duty-bound to liquidate. However, if that evidence doesn't exist, they would proceed until the cash is gone.

Ta.:aok:

andrew70
03-02-2014, 09:49 AM
@BBCBMcLauchlin: BDO agree deal for share purchase from Hearts parent company UBIG. Deal to be concluded late March. More soon#bbcsportscot

And here is the latest spin to try and keep the gullible Jambos on side. They will lap it up without realising that the shares are still frozen.

nribs
03-02-2014, 09:50 AM
So is that the big Thaw then??

03-02-2014, 09:54 AM

Old news - Barry Anderson reported this a week or so back. Having a verbal agreement and having a deal concluded and ratified through the courts in Lithuania isn't quite the same thing, certainly in legal terms.

03-02-2014, 09:55 AM
They agreed that already, shares are still frozen.

nribs
03-02-2014, 09:58 AM
So this is spin because they got papped out the wee cup. Season is over so give the poor jambos something to cling onto?? Like a wee comfort blanket?

03-02-2014, 09:59 AM

Nice wee spin on an old story the morning after a hammer blow result.

Dr Jimmy
03-02-2014, 10:01 AM

Funny how the "Good News" always seems to appear via their media muppets when they have the possibility of punters giving up the cause.

Zondervan
03-02-2014, 10:02 AM
Bazza a bit late with the news:

@BarryAnderson_8: Agreement to transfer UBIG shares in #Hearts to Foundation of Hearts is finalised. Hearts can begin process of exiting administration. #HMFC

So they can "begin" the process. As Sergey says, so what. They key thing that Bazza can't grasp is how long it will take.

FFupper
03-02-2014, 10:02 AM
Barry Anderson ‏@BarryAnderson_8 1m
Agreement to transfer UBIG shares in #Hearts to Foundation of Hearts is finalised. Hearts can begin process of exiting administration. #HMFC

03-02-2014, 10:04 AM

Has anyone noticed that every month they come out with pish like this, the only difference is that they add another month to the conclusion date. So it's the end of March now is it? I will stick that one in my diary and delete the entry for the end of February.

Zondervan
03-02-2014, 10:05 AM
@BarryAnderson_8: Foundation of Hearts should have full control of #HMFC by end of April. Deal to get UBIG shares done. More on http://t.co/yS1sZ7JQcH soon.

03-02-2014, 10:07 AM
Once foh take control the fun will really start. If you think they look like amateur hour just now, wait till these guys take over. :agree:

03-02-2014, 10:08 AM
@BarryAnderson_8: Foundation of Hearts should have full control of #HMFC by end of April. Deal to get UBIG shares done. More on http://t.co/yS1sZ7JQcH soon.

Oh ffs it's the end of April now.

HibeeMassive
03-02-2014, 10:12 AM
So we're led to believe they're winning the battle, now going into injury time.... surely they can't fluck it up now :greengrin

03-02-2014, 10:20 AM
Funny how we're getting all this this morning eh. Would be better for them if it was true!

green glory
03-02-2014, 10:20 AM
As night follows day, an on field calamity offset by positive PR in the MSM to ensure the maroon goons keep emptying their bairn's piggy banks.

03-02-2014, 10:21 AM
Going to be a long 2 weeks for these losers with no game next weekend, no more revenue and plenty time to reflect on their latest Easter Road collapse. Expect the spin merchants to be busy :)

03-02-2014, 10:22 AM
Once foh take control the fun will really start. If you think they look like amateur hour just now, wait till these guys take over. :agree:

The cost of blazers alone is going to be detrimental to the football side.

03-02-2014, 10:25 AM

Is it just me or have "good news" stories always appeared in the press just after a bad day for HMFC? This has obviously happened a lot more in recent years but it seems to have been a long standing trait of HMFC going back further than the financial circus era of the last couple of years and the Vlad era.

Is this evidence of David Southern or whoever giving permission for certain journalists to say certain things at certain times?

03-02-2014, 10:26 AM

But everybody knows Amateur Hour Goes On And On................................

03-02-2014, 10:27 AM
Jambo's can all high five each other and do scarf twirls.

03-02-2014, 10:28 AM
Going to be a long 2 weeks for these losers with no game next weekend, no more revenue and plenty time to reflect on their latest Easter Road collapse. Expect the spin merchants to be busy :)

So when do they play their next game in the cup?

Gus Fring
03-02-2014, 10:29 AM
I'm told BDO have a legally binding written agreement with UBIG now. This deal was actually completed last week, news was held until today for obvious reasons. If the Lith courts allow the transfer then it's a done deal.

BarneyK
03-02-2014, 10:29 AM
Scotsman ‏@TheScotsman 12m
UBIG administrators say they will transfer Hearts shareholding to Foundation of Hearts as CVA on brink of completion http://ow.ly/tdwtR
Retweeted by Patrick McPartlin

This just in. A link to the original CVA story from 30th November last year? :rolleyes:

Platinum Scotty
03-02-2014, 10:30 AM
Is it just me or have "good news" stories always appeared in the press just after a bad day for HMFC? This has obviously happened a lot more in recent years but it seems to have been a long standing trait of HMFC going back further than the financial circus era of the last couple of years and the Vlad era.

Is this evidence of David Southern or whoever giving permission for certain journalists to say certain things at certain times?

Certainly seems to be that way.............spin seems to be something they do well.........closing out games against 9 men and paying debts, not so well :wink:

I'm told BDO have a legally binding written agreement with UBIG now. This deal was actually completed last week, news was held until today for obvious reasons. If the Lith courts allow the transfer then it's a done deal. Looks very likely they'll exit administration by all accounts.

Sorry, for being thick but what are the obvious reasons for with-holding this annoucement until today?

I'm told BDO have a legally binding written agreement with UBIG now. This deal was actually completed last week, news was held until today for obvious reasons. If the Lith courts allow the transfer then it's a done deal.

How likely is this?

BarneyK
03-02-2014, 10:31 AM

So very little has changed then given we don't know when the courts are going to release the shares?

03-02-2014, 10:36 AM
Actually sounds like this could really be genuinely decent news for them judging on what Bajillions has said and he has been bang on the money with everything thus far.

Still, lets wait till it all happens first. Still prob lots of ups and downs, twists and turns to come for a while yet. One such down will likely be their relegation to the Championship. Can't wait to watch them **** themselves over again by trying to sign players for that league that they can't afford to get them up at first attempt. Between them and the full fat Huns they'll be trying to out spend each other left right and centre next season.

Gus Fring
03-02-2014, 10:38 AM
Sorry, for being thick but what are the obvious reasons for with-holding this annoucement until today?

They had a big match yesterday. If they got beat this is seen as good news. If they won it would have been the cherry on the cake.

How likely is this?

I don't know and it would seem neither do BDO for certain. They seem confident it'll be a done deal before the end of the season though

So very little has changed then given we don't know when the courts are going to release the shares?

This is a reasonably large step forward for them. UBIG has the majority shareholding and FOH now have a binding agreement to buy those shares whenever they become available. Barry jumped the gun a few weeks ago as the agreement was only a verbal one and hadn't been confirmed.

03-02-2014, 10:39 AM
Forgive my ignorance on this but is it a case that the UBIG admins have reached an agreement which will need to be ratified by the creditors of UBIG?

Juice-Terry
03-02-2014, 10:43 AM
"The club’s administrators, BDO, confirmed today that Ukio Bankas Investment Group (UBIG) have formally agreed to hand over their 50 per cent stake, pending legal approval in Lithuania."

The bold bit is obviously key. What's the likelihood of this then?

BarneyK
03-02-2014, 10:44 AM
They had a big match yesterday. If they got beat this is seen as good news. If they won it would have been the cherry on the cake.

I don't know and it would seem neither do BDO for certain. They seem confident it'll be a done deal before the end of the season though

This is a reasonably large step forward for them. UBIG has the majority shareholding and FOH now have a binding agreement to buy those shares whenever they become available. Barry jumped the gun a few weeks ago as the agreement was only a verbal one and hadn't been confirmed.

There's the big one there. All reports state that this is all pending legal ratification from the Lithuanian courts. Still a bit to go yet.

SurferRosa
03-02-2014, 10:44 AM
Forgive my ignorance on this but is it a case that the UBIG admins have reached an agreement which will need to be ratified by the creditors of UBIG?

Yep, i was going to ask the same question. I thought nothing could be agreed until the UBIG creditors meeting..

03-02-2014, 10:45 AM

So they're relying on the same court that STILL hasn't unfrozen Portsmouth's shares to go ahead and unfreeze theirs.

Jolly good :greengrin

crewetollhibee
03-02-2014, 10:45 AM
Bazza a bit late with the news:

@BarryAnderson_8: Agreement to transfer UBIG shares in #Hearts to Foundation of Hearts is finalised. Hearts can begin process of exiting administration. #HMFC

So they can "begin" the process. As Sergey says, so what. They key thing that Bazza can't grasp is how long it will take.

Surely the minute they ENTER administration, they are then in the PROCESS of exiting administration no ?

03-02-2014, 10:46 AM
Actually sounds like this could really be genuinely decent news for them judging on what Bajillions has said and he has been bang on the money with everything thus far.

Still, lets wait till it all happens first. Still prob lots of ups and downs, twists and turns to come for a while yet. One such down will likely be their relegation to the Championship. Can't wait to watch them **** themselves over again by trying to sign players for that league that they can't afford to get them up at first attempt. Between them and the full fat Huns they'll be trying to out spend each other left right and centre next season.

Lots of rumours going around this neck of the woods that The Rangers are in major trouble.

Rumours that they might not make next season ....

Weststandwanab
03-02-2014, 10:48 AM

The only thing that might change that timescale, IMO, would be if BDO have decided that they have no hope of obtaining the UBIG shares. I am sure imminent it is not but sooner than most I think is possible. Personally I think they cash will run out before the big thaw forcing the big L on BDO.

And here is the latest spin to try and keep the gullible Jambos on side. They will lap it up without realising that the shares are still frozen. Spot on.

Old news - Barry Anderson reported this a week or so back. Having a verbal agreement and having a deal concluded and ratified through the courts in Lithuania isn't quite the same thing, certainly in legal terms. Precisely

@BarryAnderson_8: Foundation of Hearts should have full control of #HMFC by end of April. Deal to get UBIG shares done. More on http://t.co/yS1sZ7JQcH soon. That is like saying the shares should be available.

03-02-2014, 10:49 AM

When you say UBIG I presume you mean UBIG's administrators yes? If yes who would object in court to the transfer being done, the fraud investigators?

Gus Fring
03-02-2014, 10:53 AM
"The club’s administrators, BDO, confirmed today that Ukio Bankas Investment Group (UBIG) have formally agreed to hand over their 50 per cent stake, pending legal approval in Lithuania."

The bold bit is obviously key. What's the likelihood of this then?

There's the big one there. All reports state that this is all pending legal ratification from the Lithuanian courts. Still a bit to go yet.

So they're relying on the same court that STILL hasn't unfrozen Portsmouth's shares to go ahead and unfreeze theirs.

Jolly good :greengrin

All this will be ignored by Hearts fans as a mere technicality. BDO will focus on it with all they have now. That's the final step pretty much.

03-02-2014, 11:00 AM
Has a price been agreed for UBIG [and UKIO] shares?

Are we still sure this all has to be confirmed with both sets of creditors meetings.

Mikey mentioned the Pompey shares. Do we know what stage they are at with creditors meetings, price agreements, frozen courts. They're a good couple of years ahead of the yams I think.

03-02-2014, 11:00 AM
When you say UBIG I presume you mean UBIG's administrators yes? If yes who would object in court to the transfer being done, the fraud investigators?

The very same people who had them frozen in the first place.

03-02-2014, 11:05 AM

Are we still sure this all has to be confirmed with both sets of creditors meetings.

Mikey mentioned the Pompey shares. Do we know what stage they are at with creditors meetings, price agreements, frozen courts. They're a good couple of years ahead of the yams I think.

I hope the Lithuanian courts don't freeze the hearts shares for as long as Portsmouth's. A year and a half would suit me.

03-02-2014, 11:06 AM

Portsmouth were liquidated so it isn't a pressing issue for them. Different rules down there meant that they could stay in the same league.

03-02-2014, 11:06 AM
They don't have the Ukio Bankas 29% holding yet. That can't be transferred until their creditors elect a new creditors committee.

Any sign of that happening ?

03-02-2014, 11:11 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/26015862

inglisavhibs
03-02-2014, 11:20 AM

Surprise,surprise good news leaked the day after a very bad day! Is there anything new in that statement or is it more bull---- to keep the fans on side. Jackson would look a bit foolish if it were not to happen.

03-02-2014, 11:25 AM
"The proposal needs to be ratified by UBIG at a creditors' meeting now scheduled to take place in late March"

that could then get pushed out further,

hope they have plenty cash in the bank.

03-02-2014, 11:25 AM
Surprise,surprise good news leaked the day after a very bad day! Is there anything new in that statement or is it more bull---- to keep the fans on side. Jackson would look a bit foolish if it were not to happen.

1. The crucial meeting they are pinning their hopes on is now scheduled for end of March.
2. "I am an MP" has spoken out:

"This is very welcome news from BDO," said FoH chairman Ian Murray MP. "We are edging closer to getting the club out of administration and we are now talking about when rather than if.

"This is a very significant hurdle overcome and we are delighted but more work is required."

I would say this is significant, as surely he would not leave himself as a hostage to fortune like this if he didn't think the end was in sight? Maybe they really are getting closer to getting out of admin?

03-02-2014, 11:30 AM
just heard Jackson on the Radio,

- Thinks this has taken them from 50% to 75% of the way there
- Though all subject to both UKIO/UBIG administrators (creditors) consent
- Cup final was not budgeted, but would have helped
- Still not sure when they could get the shares, sounded more probable than possible, that there could be some slippage...
- mentioned the FANS again, no doubt, more begging will come

Seems there is plenty mileage left in this soap !

It kinda sounds like they are only confirming information they already knew. Basically things are looking good for the Spring (they are giving end of March and end of April type chat but they have said the Spring already and that is a suitably vague period which could cover March, April or May though I'd argue anything past mid-May is summer in football terms!) but there are a few technicalities still to be addressed (the yams will ignore this).

Not really new news but what is of course new is the fact that yesterday they couldn't win a semi final where they had 30 mins to score against 9 men. Cue the Jambo PR machine going into over-drive with spinning out a good story the day after.

Classic Yam PR tactics as well as it seems obvious as per Bajillions's post, that this news could have been ready to go for some time but has been held off until today as an enhancement tactic in the event of them winning so feelgood factor was maximised or in the event of them losing, a deflection tactic to move chat away from the result.

BH Hibs
Sounds like nothing has changed to me apart from the date of the creditors meeting which coukd also be speculation.

GREEN WARLORD
03-02-2014, 11:35 AM
So how long have the Portsmouth share been frozen and is their scenario much the same as the Yams. Information required, as i need to slap a few Yams in the dish with it :greengrin

03-02-2014, 11:35 AM
Whatever is happening with the lith admins of UBIG or Ukio, its all irrelevant until the shares are unforzen. This is the decision of the Lith Government correct? :confused:
And as someone point out the Portsmouth shares are still frozen by the same gov 2 years after they went into admin correct? :confused:

so they can agreein princible till the cows come home.

scott7_0(Prague)
03-02-2014, 11:37 AM
Guys...

the timing of this announcement was key to the outcome of yesterdays game. The *****'s are getting restless, they needed something to distract them.

Simples.

03-02-2014, 11:54 AM
Fatt yam Mclauchlin has to try and cheer up the flumps after yesterdays disaster, you have to remember they were going to be out of admin in August-maybe this year if they are lucky !.

03-02-2014, 11:57 AM
Guys...

the timing of this announcement was key to the outcome of yesterdays game. The *****'s are getting restless, they needed something to distract them.

Simples.

Spot on :agree:

Gus Fring
03-02-2014, 12:07 PM
I think they are more obsessed with me on Kickback than they are with the news. "Backtracking" they call it. (I call it accurate info)

Wait until they find out I have an account over there with over 1000 posts as well. And it's not under the name Bajillions :wink:

Weststandwanab
03-02-2014, 12:10 PM
I think they are more obsessed with me on Kickback than they are with the news. "Backtracking" they call it. (I call it accurate info)

Wait until they find out I have an account over there with over 1000 posts as well. And it's not under the name Bajillions :wink: They are, especially Dannie Boy.

03-02-2014, 12:13 PM
Whatever is happening with the lith admins of UBIG or Ukio, its all irrelevant until the shares are unforzen. This is the decision of the Lith Government correct? :confused:
And as someone point out the Portsmouth shares are still frozen by the same gov 2 years after they went into admin correct? :confused:

so they can agreein princible till the cows come home.

The old portsmouth shares may be frozen - but portsmouth are out of admin.

Which isn't helpful.

Inch Hibs
03-02-2014, 12:14 PM

Wait until they find out I have an account over there with over 1000 posts as well. And it's not under the name Bajillions :wink:

That's cause you where wrong. Accept it and move on.

Who gives a **** if they come out admin? The damage is done for a good few years.

03-02-2014, 12:15 PM
Is it just me, or am I miss-reading this?

"Hearts moved a "big step" closer to exiting administration after majority shareholder UBIG agreed to transfer its 78.97% stake in the club to fans."

I thought UBig held 50% and UKIO BANKS had the other 28.97%, so how come UBIG now hold them all? Over to you, CG, CWG and Sergey.

03-02-2014, 12:16 PM

Which isn't helpful.

Old Portsmouth were liquidated - Current Portsmouth is a Newco

03-02-2014, 12:19 PM

Which isn't helpful.

Yes it is. They're where they are because they were liquidated.

03-02-2014, 12:19 PM

Which isn't helpful.

Portsmouth were liquidated and a new Company took over the Club.

Weststandwanab
03-02-2014, 12:22 PM

Which isn't helpful. Portsmouth are a Newco and we all know what happens to Newcos in Scotland.

03-02-2014, 12:28 PM

"Hearts moved a "big step" closer to exiting administration after majority shareholder UBIG agreed to transfer its 78.97% stake in the club to fans."

I thought UBig held 50% and UKIO BANKS had the other 28.97%, so how come UBIG now hold them all? Over to you, CG, CWG and Sergey.

What about the comment that the Cup Final would only have covered them for about a month :shocked: IMHO their running costs are waaaayyyy to high for a wee provincial club which has been in Admin for 8 months and about to be relegated. Would love to see a breakdown of their monthly bills.

03-02-2014, 12:29 PM

As I read it, the "deal" that has been done is for UBIG's shares, but has UKIO's consent. Not sure if UKIO are getting any cash, but they seem to have approved it, and agreed to hand over their shares.

Thus, if it goes ahead, FOH will get the 78.97% holding.

As for the report, it's fitba journalists trying to be smart. And failing. As it was ever thus.

cwilliamson85
03-02-2014, 12:30 PM
Not sure if I am reading this right (BBC story) but I see the initial deal for the shares has been done but the stadium has still not even been discussed.

I would love it to be true (Kevin Keegan style). Sure, you can have shares in a club that is worth nothing but we will keep your biggest asset and try and get as much money as possible for it by selling to the highest bidder.

03-02-2014, 12:31 PM
Not sure if I am reading this right (BBC story) but I see the initial deal for the shares has been done but the stadium has still not even been discussed.

I would love it to be true (Kevin Keegan style). Sure, you can have shares in a club that is worth nothing but we will keep your biggest asset and try and get as much money as possible for it by selling to the highest bidder.

The stadium has nothing to do with it.

If FOH get the shares, they get HMFC's assets, which include the stadium.

cwilliamson85
03-02-2014, 12:33 PM
The stadium has nothing to do with it.

If FOH get the shares, they get HMFC's assets, which include the stadium.

Taken from the BBC "FoH and its financial backers are offering about £2.5m for the club, with the majority going to Ukio Bankas, which has a 28.79% stake in the club but also holds a charge on Tynecastle Stadium. "

Why put this as a seperate note then? Again this could be misreading it.

03-02-2014, 12:35 PM
Taken from the BBC "FoH and its financial backers are offering about £2.5m for the club, with the majority going to Ukio Bankas, which has a 28.79% stake in the club but also holds a charge on Tynecastle Stadium. "

Because that's why the UKIO admin is getting (almost) all the money, despite UBIG's admin holding the larger shareholding and Hearts having massive debts to them both.

03-02-2014, 12:35 PM

They're fitba journalists. :greengrin

UKIO are getting the majority of the cash offered, BECAUSE they have a charge on the stadium. However, HMFC still own it and, if FOH's deal is concluded, will continue to own it.

cwilliamson85
03-02-2014, 12:40 PM

UKIO are getting the majority of the cash offered, BECAUSE they have a charge on the stadium. However, HMFC still own it and, if FOH's deal is concluded, will continue to own it.

I thought that was the case but I was just clutching at straws. Oh well. Roll on March when the liquidators / board (whoever makes the decision about the shares) knock it back / postpone it until later in the year and they enter the first division on minus points.

03-02-2014, 12:40 PM

.........and of course the charge which was a security for £6.8m isn't worth the paper it is written on in the great con known as football administration.:cb Until the deal is concluded and the new owners announce the elevated land value of course.:rolleyes:

03-02-2014, 12:41 PM

In the context of the story, I think this phrase is attempting to explain why Ukio gets most of the money from the CVA despite having a smaller shareholding than UBIG. The CVA is mostly going towards buying the stadium from Ukio - the shares seem to be valued at no more than £200k in total and possibly less than that.

03-02-2014, 12:49 PM
Who cares really, survive, don't survive, exit admin, out of admin - as at 90+3 minutes yesterday Hearts were in a cup final, the drink driver was 'high 5ing' fans, ball was at the corner flag, and I was going into Ikea slightly unhappy at the thought of a possible cup win. Cue half an hour later I nearly choked on my Swedish meatballs and crashed the car when my phone went numerous times from delighted Hibees and non Hearts fans laughing at their result :aok:

I want them around for more of these comedy moments - 'mon the Liths, let them have their shares and let Hearts add to our mirth :greengrin 0-7, losing to 9 men, Billy 'strugglin' Brown, Bryan 'Health and Safety think of the kids' Jackson, Stevo 'I'd play for Hearts on the moon', Rudi 'is he, isn't he joining or is he pouring Brauhaus drinks and using his nose to put wee Hearts crests in the foamy head of pints' Skacel, Jamie 'bet yer not ssshhhhhhhing the opposition fans now' Hamill..........and Dylan McGowan :aok::greengrin

Save our (Comedy) Hearts :cb:greengrin

03-02-2014, 01:01 PM
Reading again this Ukio Bankas statement from last December.

http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=en&sl=lt&u=http://www.ub.lt/en/&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%26client%3Dfirefox-a%26hs%3Diz0%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official

" Convocation of the Creditors meeting is impossible before this separate appeal is resolved "

Has this ever got near a court yet, can/will any decision be subject to appeal ?

Why is Barry not asking these questions ? :greengrin

Note, it is the 4th one down. - Information to creditors .....

Russ
03-02-2014, 01:44 PM
Who cares really, survive, don't survive, exit admin, out of admin - as at 90+3 minutes yesterday Hearts were in a cup final, the drink driver was 'high 5ing' fans, ball was at the corner flag, and I was going into Ikea slightly unhappy at the thought of a possible cup win. Cue half an hour later I nearly choked on my Swedish meatballs and crashed the car when my phone went numerous times from delighted Hibees and non Hearts fans laughing at their result :aok:

I want them around for more of these comedy moments - 'mon the Liths, let them have their shares and let Hearts add to our mirth :greengrin 0-7, losing to 9 men, Billy 'strugglin' Brown, Bryan 'Health and Safety think of the kids' Jackson, Stevo 'I'd play for Hearts on the moon', Rudi 'is he, isn't he joining or is he pouring Brauhaus drinks and using his nose to put wee Hearts crests in the foamy head of pints' Skacel, Jamie 'bet yer not ssshhhhhhhing the opposition fans now' Hamill..........and Dylan McGowan :aok::greengrin

Couldnae agree more, life wouldnae be the same without the clowns.

03-02-2014, 01:55 PM
Who cares really, survive, don't survive, exit admin, out of admin

I'm pretty much in this camp .. although I do enjoy the speculation. :greengrin

Even in their "best case scenario" they will have no end of problems in the coming years.

03-02-2014, 01:59 PM

His own fans :greengrin

Juice-Terry
03-02-2014, 02:03 PM
Cue half an hour later I nearly choked on my Swedish meatballs and crashed the car when my phone went numerous times from delighted Hibees and non Hearts fans laughing at their result :aok:

Eating and driving eh? Shocking. :agree:

03-02-2014, 02:08 PM
From EEN Hearts to be out of administration by April

Hearts should be out of administration before the end of April

Which one Barry ?

03-02-2014, 02:09 PM

Which one Barry ?

They're not mutually exclusive, to be fair :greengrin

malagahibby
03-02-2014, 02:16 PM
Stevie Wonder could have seen this story coming today.
Basically just a story to get the mutants up after yesteday and to open a very small light in the darkness of tunnels for them.
Bet your bottom dollar the next thing is that as the money is tight BDO will need some more from the Muppets just to claim to get them to the end of the season.
Lets hope its a nine man jury in Lithuania that decides their fate.

03-02-2014, 02:16 PM
Eating and driving eh? Shocking. :agree:

Wasn't a meatball left on my plate upon leaving the front doors :wink: :greengrin

03-02-2014, 02:18 PM
They're not mutually exclusive, to be fair :greengrin

No but Barry and facts are:wink:

03-02-2014, 02:19 PM

Great post!! a couple of random thoughts from yesterday;
1. How keek is Danny Wilson? A perfect illustration, along with John Fleck & countless others of average OF players getting attention & reward way above their ability.
2. In the general hilarity of Yams getting stuffed i haven't really seen it highlighted that for the 35 mins of play when ICT were down to 9 men, they ( ICT ) actually won 1-0!! Congrats Yams, that's up there with 7-0 & Sir Albert Kidd!!

03-02-2014, 02:30 PM
Great post!! a couple of random thoughts from yesterday;
1. How keek is Danny Wilson? A perfect illustration, along with John Fleck & countless others of average OF players getting attention & reward way above their ability.
2. In the general hilarity of Yams getting stuffed i haven't really seen it highlighted that for the 35 mins of play when ICT were down to 9 men, they ( ICT ) actually won 1-0!! Congrats Yams, that's up there with 7-0 & Sir Albert Kidd!!

....and for 35 minutes they played with all their experienced players on the park, Hamill, Stevenson (fresh legs too), McDonald, Wilson.....no excuses, Hearts were tactically poor and devoid of ideas.

Liked the look of Draper and Vincent (first half) yesterday - tidy players.

03-02-2014, 02:33 PM
Reading again this Ukio Bankas statement from last December.

http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=en&sl=lt&u=http://www.ub.lt/en/&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dukio%2Bbankas%26client%3Dfirefox-a%26hs%3Diz0%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official

" Convocation of the Creditors meeting is impossible before this separate appeal is resolved "

Has this ever got near a court yet, can/will any decision be subject to appeal ?

Why is Barry not asking these questions ? :greengrin

Note, it is the 4th one down. - Information to creditors .....

Agreed GG, I think the info below in bold is what you are referring to. I think this is why the April dates are now being quoted. Think BDO are assuming/hoping the meeting will take place near end March, get green light & proceed to sale of assets in April. That however assumes creditors approve those plans & I do like that word tentatively! In my experience of working in Eastern Europe tentatively usually means, no chance! I think BJ is telling it straight when he says chances of moving to admin have now gone 75/25 but I think the odds on being out of admin before season end may not be quite so rosy.

It is tentatively planned to CONVENTI the first meeting of Creditors in the first quarter of in 2014.
It has to be noted that sales of the assets owned by Ūkio bankas will not start before the meeting of creditors is convened and the Committee of Creditors is elected.

03-02-2014, 02:54 PM
They have very little chance of being out of admin before the summer let alone April.

Dont get me wrong they look like they have agreed with administrators an in principle price but the legal process and complexity of Vlads world will delay the official sale and legal process for admin exit. Given the period between end of April and August is 13 weeks (15 points penalty), the same difference between end of Jan and end of April (the target end date which has moved by this much since December), i would suggest this particular story has a long way to go.

Then they have to (best case) face into the FoH business model based on promises and hope and run by bakers and candlestick makers.

Greenworld
03-02-2014, 03:23 PM

Which one Barry ?

Neither according to BDO they have confirmed that it
just another bit of paperwork completed..
They say still up to lith courts so no change really..
its anyones guess

03-02-2014, 03:44 PM
Neither according to BDO they have confirmed that it
just another bit of paperwork completed..
They say still up to lith courts so no change really..
its anyones guess

Yep, BDO have done as much as they can now and it's out of their hands. The decision will be made by the Lithuanian courts.

Sometime :greengrin

03-02-2014, 04:11 PM
Agreed GG, I think the info below in bold is what you are referring to. I think this is why the April dates are now being quoted. Think BDO are assuming/hoping the meeting will take place near end March, get green light & proceed to sale of assets in April. That however assumes creditors approve those plans & I do like that word tentatively! In my experience of working in Eastern Europe tentatively usually means, no chance! I think BJ is telling it straight when he says chances of moving to admin have now gone 75/25 but I think the odds on being out of admin before season end may not be quite so rosy.

It is tentatively planned to CONVENTI the first meeting of Creditors in the first quarter of in 2014.
It has to be noted that sales of the assets owned by Ūkio bankas will not start before the meeting of creditors is convened and the Committee of Creditors is elected.

Yeah, I read that bit , but I was referring to the last sentence of the 3 rd Paragraph.

To me, it says that the Ukio Bankas creditors can't even meet to approve the Yam share transfer or anything else until ...... " this separate appeal is resolved "

Glesgahibby
03-02-2014, 04:19 PM
CHEER UP SPIN !!!!!!!
agreement this,percentage wise that and creditors meeting this and that ????
WH!T TH= *****!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!SHARES ARE FROZEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Love all this p!sh !!!!!!!!
years yes years!!!! Before these shares are defrosted!!!
The yam/media/bdo/foh/sfa/sp?l?/allsbarryithinkmabeysayesmabeysno# agenda is to keep this circus of fiction going until they can justify liquidation(newco) being acceptable enough to continue as if nothing had happened.
However big brother(TRFC)have ensured that it would take decades of spin for this rouse to work!!I'TS OVER trust me IT'S OVER they will be LIQUADATED !!!!!

03-02-2014, 04:33 PM
Yep, BDO have done as much as they can now and it's out of their hands. The decision will be made by the Lithuanian courts.

Sometime :greengrin

Could make for an interesting three/six months, as the hair-pulling as to why there's delays in LT might just tick on for a wee bit longer than is being reported.

75/25 is 1/3 in betting terms - Hearts blew it yesterday at 1/100, so 1/3 is certainly no shoo-in :wink:

1/200 for relegation is though!

03-02-2014, 05:06 PM
Just a wee reminder for those who think it's all over. All that happened today is BDO got agreement that FOH can buy the shares when they become available.

They don't have them today, won't have them tomorrow, and won't have them until the Lithuanian court says they can because they're still frozen.

Only the Lithuanian court can unfreeze them and whilst we can't be certain what their decision will be we do have a precedent. Portsmouth were in exactly the same situation and their shares are still frozen. Why would Hearts be treated any differently?

It really isn't difficult.

03-02-2014, 05:14 PM
For all the yams looking here, there is no seethe just a nice warm glow at the thought of you getting relegated and the prospect of maybe years in the wilderness. All of Scottish football despises you for your cheating ways, any credibility you once had is gone forever, enjoy your visit to Dumbarton etc.

03-02-2014, 05:21 PM
For all the yams looking here, there is no seethe just a nice warm glow at the thought of you getting relegated and the prospect of maybe years in the wilderness. All of Scottish football despises you for your cheating ways, any credibility you once had is gone forever, enjoy your visit to Dumbarton etc.Yep.And todays news about the shares (which isn't really news at all)has been held till today as they were probably anticipating yesterdays poor result and needed to deflect the depressing chat to a more positive note.

Gus Fring
03-02-2014, 05:34 PM
Brian Jackson just been on Sportsound. Confirmed he got the news last week but waited until after the semi. Now, how could I have known that if I was making all this up?

03-02-2014, 05:35 PM
BDO on sportsound saying they have enough cashflow 'just about to take them to end of March'. Cup final might have bought them another couple of months. Sounds like King deal was not as lucrative or as expected paid the BDO fees now that they are not coming out of CVA (arrangement agreed post CVA meeting at end of Nov).

Money still very very tight.

03-02-2014, 06:05 PM
Just a wee reminder for those who think it's all over. All that happened today is BDO got agreement that FOH can buy the shares when they become available.

They don't have them today, won't have them tomorrow, and won't have them until the Lithuanian court says they can because they're still frozen.

Only the Lithuanian court can unfreeze them and whilst we can't be certain what their decision will be we do have a precedent. Portsmouth were in exactly the same situation and their shares are still frozen. Why would Hearts be treated any differently?

It really isn't difficult.

This.:agree:

As Sergey and Bajillions have been telling us all along.:agree:

kev1875
03-02-2014, 06:12 PM
Just incase anyone or everyone wants to make the president of Lithuania aware of the gorgie thieving beasts attempt at getting the club at a knockdown price thus making the court decision that bit easier they can do so here http://www.president.lt/prezidentas/en/letter_to_the_president2.html

She is big on getting Lithuania through the downturn so the more people that make her aware of the tramps spending 85 million pound of Lithuanian people's money the better. I have PLEASING

seanshow
03-02-2014, 06:21 PM
It will be a sad day when/if this thread reaches the end because every day it gives great entertainment.

.....and more disgruntled yams please. :Awright!:

03-02-2014, 07:06 PM
Yeah, I read that bit , but I was referring to the last sentence of the 3 rd Paragraph.

To me, it says that the Ukio Bankas creditors can't even meet to approve the Yam share transfer or anything else until ...... " this separate appeal is resolved "

Sorry, i meant to cut & paste that bit as well, my techy skills are on a par with Hamill's penalty skills! You are of course quite correct, that's hurdle 1, then followed by creditors' approval at a meeting to be tentatively held sometime before end of March. Lots more fun still to come.

03-02-2014, 07:51 PM
Guys could we please keep this thread on topic and not give banned posters any more attention than they deserve. Just take it said poster was banned for good reason.

ok doke.:aok:

EastCalderHibby
03-02-2014, 07:54 PM
Yep.And todays news about the shares (which isn't really news at all)has been held till today as they were probably anticipating yesterdays poor result and needed to deflect the depressing chat to a more positive note.

100% correct also sure i heard at the end the report on forth 1 that the begging bowl needs another (final ) push

03-02-2014, 08:00 PM
100% correct also sure i heard at the end the report on forth 1 that the begging bowl needs another push

Sorted :greengrin

03-02-2014, 08:05 PM
Hats off to Bryan Jackson if he has got an agreement to take Hearts out of admin. He was dealt an absolutely shocking hand and played it very well.

But yes, worth remembering that even if Hearts do avoid liquidation, their troubles aren't even close to being over. If they are celebrating some kind of victory over the road they are going to have an awful hangover.

EastCalderHibby
03-02-2014, 08:21 PM
Hats off to Bryan Jackson if he has got an agreement to take Hearts out of admin. He was dealt an absolutely shocking hand and played it very well.

But yes, worth remembering that even if Hearts do avoid liquidation, their troubles aren't even close to being over. If they are celebrating some kind of victory over the road they are going to have an awful hangover.

Hopefully a VERRY VERRY VERRY HIGH CLIFF :greengrin

03-02-2014, 08:26 PM
Priming the Jambos for another cash hit. Far from being wide off the mark Bajillions guzumped Jackson and BDO with the non-news. Until the shares are unfrozen and in their hands they are pretty much done.

Neither UBIG nor UKIOS have the power to tell the Lith courts to release those shares. The unspecified meeting date 'in March' -whether it happens or not- will be instructive.

03-02-2014, 08:28 PM
The hilarious thing is that they think that FOH will be the white knight and all will be ok if they are in control - in the next couple of years. Far from the truth!

Even the few decent yams know the FOH plan is a massive risk and it's going to be far from easy.

When FOH fails or they struggle with the lack of DD or repayments of their new loans do they have a plan B ?

That's on the playing / operations side - not even including the urgent stadium upgrade needed.

They are / were never going to die as a club but serious cut backs are still to take place and still several twists and turns ahead as Lithuania are still firmly in control. The timing of this story was deliberate straight after the shocking result yesterday!

03-02-2014, 08:28 PM

:top marksOnly just begining , they know that a DD is not just for Christmas

03-02-2014, 09:37 PM
:top marksOnly just begining , they get that a DD is not just for Christmas

What about a share certificate?

EastCalderHibby
03-02-2014, 09:46 PM
Priming the Jambos for another cash hit. Far from being wide off the mark Bajillions guzumped Jackson and BDO with the non-news. Until the shares are unfrozen and in their hands they are pretty much done.

Neither UBIG nor UKIOS have the power to tell the Lith courts to release those shares. The unspecified meeting date 'in March' -whether it happens or not- will be instructive.

THE deluded ones are already over yesterdays result due to todays non story MY ARSE that story come about so the begging bowl can get back out
so come on you daft bassas give what you can you know it makes sense DIPSTICKS 11954

03-02-2014, 09:48 PM
The PR guys must have rolled in to action as soon as the winning penalty went in,they really are running on fumes now,totally bricking it that the fans will stop going,plus rekon a few direct debits were cancelled this morning,Tick Tock

QMU-1875
03-02-2014, 10:12 PM
Just incase anyone or everyone wants to make the president of Lithuania aware of the gorgie thieving beasts attempt at getting the club at a knockdown price thus making the court decision that bit easier they can do so here http://www.president.lt/prezidentas/en/letter_to_the_president2.html

She is big on getting Lithuania through the downturn so the more people that make her aware of the tramps spending 85 million pound of Lithuanian people's money the better. I have PLEASING

Sidney is that you? Absolute desperation, embarrassing.

03-02-2014, 10:13 PM
Sidney is that you? Absolute desperation, embarrassing.

That's a bit OTT, is it not?

EastCalderHibby
03-02-2014, 10:15 PM
The PR guys must have rolled in to action as soon as the winning penalty went in,they really are running on fumes now,totally bricking it that the fans will stop going,plus rekon a few direct debits were cancelled this morning,Tick Tock

to the yams looking in night night i am going tae ma bed ( thats where normal folk go ) to sleep but will be back the morn
HAVE ANOTHER ***** NIGHT AND HOPE YOU'RE PAIN IS STILL WITH YOU WHEN YOU WAKE UP 9 MAN I C T

03-02-2014, 11:08 PM
BDO on sportsound saying they have enough cashflow 'just about to take them to end of March'. Cup final might have bought them another couple of months. Sounds like King deal was not as lucrative or as expected paid the BDO fees now that they are not coming out of CVA (arrangement agreed post CVA meeting at end of Nov).

Money still very very tight.

Take the difference between final and semi final income; divide it by two and we will know roughly how much they're spending a month.

Well at least more accurately than before :-)

Hoboconomics at its very best.

04-02-2014, 02:08 AM
If they can just get hold of the shares I think they might get through this. FOH have the benefit of experienced politicians like Ian Murray and Lord Foulkes who will be able to use their track record managing public funds in the running of the club. The FOH expense sheets will be of particular interest in the coming years not just for these politicians claims, but for more rudimentary individuals such as ex-players.

04-02-2014, 05:34 AM
WOW, that is some deal that BDO have worked with UKOI BANKAS and UBIG. Looks like they have managed to get their mits (an agreement to!) on all 108.87% of the shares. That Jackson is a magician.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/deal-secures-hearts-future-but-cash-may-run-out-1-3293216

The transfer of fallen Lithuanian investment company Ubig’s 78.97 per cent stake for a five-figure fee is regarded as the last major hurdle in a complex process to save the 140-year-old institution. Would-be owners the Foundation, who are backed by over 7,600 fans making monthly donations, had already agreed to buy secured creditor Ukio Bankas’ 29.9 per cent shareholding for £2.5 million

BBC are no better

UBIG agreed to transfer its 78.97% stake in the club to fans.

FoH and its financial backers are offering about £2.5m for the club, with the majority going to Ukio Bankas, which has a 28.79% stake in the club