View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread
19-09-2020, 12:44 PM
3-2 Everton Keane
19-09-2020, 12:49 PM
Quite a game. Can't imagine the scoring is finished yet either.
19-09-2020, 12:52 PM
4-2 Everton
19-09-2020, 12:56 PM
5-2 Everton HT for Calvert Lewin
19-09-2020, 01:03 PM
Been very impressed with Everton so far this season.
19-09-2020, 01:08 PM
Been very impressed with Everton so far this season.
Me too, can see them challenging for the top eight this season.
19-09-2020, 01:21 PM
Don’t you think they could be top dogs in Liverpool this season😧
19-09-2020, 01:23 PM
Don’t you think they could be top dogs in Liverpool this season😧
No chance, confident of a top eight finish for them though 👍
19-09-2020, 01:33 PM
Fraser Murray scores for Dunfermline
19-09-2020, 01:34 PM
Who are they playing today
19-09-2020, 01:35 PM
Who are they playing today
Stenny. It’ll be their maroon shirts that’s driving him on :)
19-09-2020, 01:42 PM
No chance, confident of a top eight finish for them though 👍
Could he playing catch up from tomorrow night though😜
Magpie
19-09-2020, 01:45 PM
Good result for Everton, although you would expect them to beat West Brom at home. Rodriquez and Calvert-Lewis performing well, only a matter of time until Richarlison starts scoring too.
Don’t think they will challenge top four but they will be thereabouts for Europa League.
19-09-2020, 01:57 PM
Tom James starts for Wigan today v Gillingham
19-09-2020, 02:09 PM
leeds 1 fulham 0 :)
19-09-2020, 02:12 PM
Always liked Everton, they seem like a proper club overwhelmingly supported by locals.
19-09-2020, 02:17 PM
pen livi at parkheid
1-0 livi
killie 1 hamilton 1
sellick 1 livi 1
19-09-2020, 02:20 PM
Killie 1 Hamilton 1
19-09-2020, 02:21 PM
Celtic equaliser
19-09-2020, 02:21 PM
Didn’t realise he’d moved.
19-09-2020, 02:24 PM
2-1 sellick
killie down to 10
19-09-2020, 02:24 PM
Didn’t realise he’d moved.
Not sure there was any official announcement about it. Someone mentioned that he had been training with them for a few weeks.
19-09-2020, 02:26 PM
19-09-2020, 02:37 PM
Shankland scores for D Utd
19-09-2020, 02:42 PM
Mitrovic equalises for Fulham against Leeds
19-09-2020, 02:42 PM
Leeds Fulham another excellent game. Premier League has been great to watch so far.
19-09-2020, 02:43 PM
Koch gives away a 2nd penalty in two games
1-1
leeds penalty 2-1
19-09-2020, 02:44 PM
Ross County score away at St Johnstone. Brophy sent off for Killie
19-09-2020, 02:47 PM
Not sure there was any official announcement about it. Someone mentioned that he had been training with them for a few weeks.
35 yarder apparently.
19-09-2020, 02:47 PM
Koch gives away a 2nd penalty in two games
1-1
leeds penalty 2-1
Daft challenge from Koch, should've pulled out.
19-09-2020, 02:49 PM
Barry 2 - 0 Cearnarfon Town
19-09-2020, 02:50 PM
35 yarder apparently.
Hope he does well there. The game time will do wonders for him.
19-09-2020, 03:01 PM
i missed the live challenge & now i've missed the HT replay of it 🙄
19-09-2020, 03:05 PM
Now that's random. Are you fan of one of those? :greengrin:greengrin
19-09-2020, 03:05 PM
Like something from a Carry On film. :greengrin
19-09-2020, 03:10 PM
Leeds now 3-1 up
Like something from a Carry On film. :greengrin
ooer matron
3-1 sellick
dundee itd 2 st.mirren 0
Leeds 3 fulham 1
10 men killie 2 hamilton 1
19-09-2020, 03:15 PM
3-1 sellick
dundee itd 2 st.mirren 0
Leeds 3 fulham 1
Leeds play some great stuff but always give the impression of being defensively fragile.
19-09-2020, 03:16 PM
St Mirren are toiling a bit this season
19-09-2020, 03:17 PM
Now that's random. Are you fan of one of those? :greengrin:greengrin
Just thought we were doing a UK wide non-Hibs game thread. Only fair the Welsh get in on it 😉
19-09-2020, 03:17 PM
Leeds play some great stuff but always give the impression of being defensively fragile.
it was the same in the champiobship, although it didn't happen very often if put under pressure
4-1 now :)
19-09-2020, 03:18 PM
Some goal by Leeds Fulham are horrific at the back. Boy Hector who was at Aberdeen on loan nowhere near this level imo.
19-09-2020, 03:19 PM
#allisbarry
19-09-2020, 03:23 PM
4-2 leeds
2-1 dundee utd v st.mirren
19-09-2020, 03:27 PM
Leeds game is like a 5 a side. 4 3
19-09-2020, 03:28 PM
Leeds 4-3 Fulham
Leeds games could be the equivalent of stock car racing this season: carnage.
19-09-2020, 03:28 PM
get that defence sorted bielsa fs man, 7 goals in two games
fulham hit the post
get that defence sorted bielsa fs man, 7 goals in two games
They have scored 7 though ha.
Very good game.
HendoDelivered
19-09-2020, 03:29 PM
Fraser murray scored for Pars 35 yard screamer apparently.
19-09-2020, 03:29 PM
For all rangers have yet to concede this season and been pretty free scoring, they trail behind celtic on goal difference.
19-09-2020, 03:34 PM
Leeds are box office this year.
Anyone notice that Leeds always have three options from throw ins? Someone always open. Hibs take note.
19-09-2020, 03:34 PM
For all rangers have yet to concede this season and been pretty free scoring, they trail behind celtic on goal difference.
Good. The best thing about Celtic getting ten-in-a-row will be that lot going into full nervous breakdown.
19-09-2020, 03:38 PM
Celtic 3-2 Livi. Brilliant hit from a good 25 yards.
King Cosell
19-09-2020, 03:40 PM
Tom James started. Wigan 2 Gillingham 3, 69% possession for Wigan
19-09-2020, 03:55 PM
FT leeds 4 fulham 3 14 goals in two games
19-09-2020, 03:56 PM
Penalty Man Utd
Not really just practicing 😁
19-09-2020, 03:58 PM
Barry Town 3-1. Move up to 5th in the Welsh Prem
19-09-2020, 03:59 PM
Penalty Man Utd
Not really just practicing 😁
Well, their wee neighbours Salford City got three penalties today and scored them all. Hoping United get a couple :greengrin
King Cosell
19-09-2020, 04:05 PM
Wigan fan on Twitter saying Tom James MOTM.
19-09-2020, 04:09 PM
Wasn't nearly as bad a folk made him out to be. Horrendously unlucky with injury
19-09-2020, 04:12 PM
Leeds 4-3 Fulham
Leeds games could be the equivalent of stock car racing this season: carnage.
They're Hibs at the start of 97/98...
19-09-2020, 04:19 PM
Wasn't nearly as bad a folk made him out to be. Horrendously unlucky with injury
Thought he was injured once for Hibs? Out four just over a month?
19-09-2020, 04:30 PM
It'd be great if he does really well down there and either gets us a decent fee or comes back up with confidence and back into the team.
19-09-2020, 04:36 PM
Fraser murray scored for Pars 35 yard screamer apparently.
Looks like he's away to them on loan then.
Magpie
19-09-2020, 04:39 PM
Man Utd 0-1 Crystal Palace
19-09-2020, 04:40 PM
Scott McTominay playing in an unfamiliar midfield position today. 1-0 Palace.:greengrin
Was a great Palace goal. Right enjoyed it.
Magpie
19-09-2020, 04:46 PM
I forgot how disappointing United’s defence and goalkeeper are. Nowhere near title contenders.
19-09-2020, 05:30 PM
I forgot how disappointing United’s defence and goalkeeper are. Nowhere near title contenders.
They can’t make any more than 1 or 2 changes in their team without it falling apart. They are a long way still from being able to compete.
Magpie
19-09-2020, 05:33 PM
They can’t make any more than 1 or 2 changes in their team without it falling apart. They are a long way still from being able to compete.
On their day they can out score anyone but I think they still have a way to go. Personally don’t see Ole as the right man.
19-09-2020, 05:53 PM
On their day they can out score anyone but I think they still have a way to go. Personally don’t see Ole as the right man.
Yep Ole isn’t the top class manager they need. They look pedestrian and the shape isn’t quite right. They need a manager like Nagelsmann from Leipzig, give them some energy
19-09-2020, 05:58 PM
Yep Ole isn’t the top class manager they need. They look pedestrian and the shape isn’t quite right. They need a manager like Nagelsmann from Leipzig, give them some energy
And as it stands, they can’t break down the old Hamilton Accies midfield
19-09-2020, 05:59 PM
Ole is desperately out of his depth. Always has been. Getting schooled by Hodgson here.
19-09-2020, 06:00 PM
Palace should be at least 3 up, will they go on to rue these missed chances.
19-09-2020, 06:00 PM
Var check for a pen for palace.
Man U defence is brutal, Pogba is pish, so is Maguire.
19-09-2020, 06:01 PM
Given, Neville disagrees.
19-09-2020, 06:02 PM
Can’t be giving penalties for that.
19-09-2020, 06:02 PM
Man U defence is brutal, Pogba is pish, so is Maguire.
He wasn't pish with real managers in Italy and under Mourinho. Quality player IMO
19-09-2020, 06:03 PM
If that's a pen then we've had it. Justice done thankfully.
Retake...this is farcical.
Magpie
19-09-2020, 06:04 PM
Couldn’t have happened to a nicer club.
19-09-2020, 06:05 PM
That was a farce all round.
He wasn't pish with real managers in Italy and under Mourinho. Quality player IMO
Well what I've seen tonight and many other games, he's nowhere near good enough, so many stray passes and caught in possession.
Ole being taught a lesson here.
Couldn’t have happened to a nicer club.
Who cares, it's just not on. How can you run with your hands behind your back and how can a keeper dive without moving forward?
That is a shocking VAR decision to retake the pen. Never saw the original decision which sounds a shocker as well. VAR needs scrapped, I think it's spoils games
19-09-2020, 06:07 PM
And as it stands, they can’t break down the old Hamilton Accies midfield
Man U seem to have these purple patches that paint over the cracks that they are a good side on their day but still a long way from the likes of Liverpool & City.
I’m not sure how many of the Man U players would get into the first team of Liverpool and City. Fernandez possibly if he picks up where he left off last season. Genuinely don’t think anyone else would get into the starting 11. Which isn’t to say Man U don’t have top players but don’t think they’re consistent enough.
Harry Maguire the most expensive defender in history 🙈
Magpie
19-09-2020, 06:08 PM
Who cares, it's just not on. How can you run with your hands behind your back and how can a keeper dive without moving forward?
They are just following the rules in place I suppose. United been shocking regardless.
Magpie
19-09-2020, 06:10 PM
Palace are going to get a third here.
Well what I've seen tonight and many other games, he's nowhere near good enough, so many stray passes and caught in possession.
Ole being taught a lesson here.
Nowhere near good enough for what? Did you watch the world cup? Or watch him in Italy? Or when he came back for United after the lockdown break last season? Was absolutely class.
Honestly, it is amazing what the media agenda has done when it comes to Pogba IMO. People utterly ignore all the quality things he does. Not speaking about you but in general. Guys like Souness and Keane have actually convinced people he is hopeless.
He had Corona virus 2 weeks ago, hardly surprising he wasn't at his brilliant best today.
Magpie
United 1-2 Palace. VDB
19-09-2020, 06:12 PM
I think Pogba is quality.....but there seems to be too many games where he just doesn't fancy it.
Nowhere near good enough for what? Did you watch the world cup? Or watch him in Italy? Or when he came back for United after the lockdown break last season? Was absolutely class.
Honestly, it is amazing what the media agenda has done when it comes to Pogba IMO. People utterly ignore all the quality things he does. Not speaking about you but in general. Guys like Souness and Keane have actually convinced people he is hopeless.
He had Corona virus 2 weeks ago, hardly surprising he wasn't at his brilliant best today.
I'm not getting to a ****ing argument with you again, I've had a hard day at work and home watching the game. In MY OPINION I dont rate Pogba, it's that simple, do not reply to this post or I will this time block you for being a persistent ****.
Magpie
19-09-2020, 06:15 PM
Palace are going to get a third here.
There it is. Beautiful.
19-09-2020, 06:16 PM
A well deserved third goal for Palace. United look ordinary at best.
19-09-2020, 06:16 PM
Terrible defending. Not even half hearted attempt at a tackle
19-09-2020, 06:17 PM
I'm not getting to a ****ing argument with you again, I've had a hard day at work and home watching the game. In MY OPINION I dont rate Pogba, it's that simple, do not reply to this post or I will this time block you for being a persistent ****.
As I've said previous, literally incapable of having a normal football discussion. No worries mate, block me if you wish, I'll survive.
Man U defence is so weak, Zaha is a strong player but he brushed past to score a good goal, this is embarrassing for Man U and Ole.
19-09-2020, 06:18 PM
Pogba has too many games like tonight. He’s one of the best midfielders on his day, and has shown what he can do for France and Juventus. However he’s been as culpable as any other player for Man U for being so far of a title challengers IMO.
19-09-2020, 06:18 PM
I think Pogba is quality.....but there seems to be too many games where he just doesn't fancy it.
Yep when you compare him to the likes of Fabinho who will give you at least 7 out of 10 every game. They can't afford him being a passenger so often, even if he is one of the best players in the world when on top form.
As I've said previous, literally incapable of having a normal football discussion. No worries mate, block me if you wish, I'll survive.
I dont want to discuss anything with you, I gave my opinion whether you agree or not, I get bored to death discussing it with you.👋👋
Magpie
19-09-2020, 06:19 PM
How long does Ole get until he’s booted?
My view of him as well.
Man Utd need players to compete week in week out and not when it suits them
It amazes me that Ed Woodward has been in his job as long as he has.
With him and Solksjaer in position they are never getting back to being in contention for the title. On this evidence they will be in a fight for top 6.
Magpie
19-09-2020, 06:20 PM
It amazes me that Ed Woodward has been in his job as long as he has.
With him and Solksjaer in position they are never getting back to being in contention for the title. On this evidence they will be in a fight for top 6.
My thoughts also.
19-09-2020, 06:20 PM
Pogba has too many games like tonight. He’s one of the best midfielders on his day, and has shown what he can do for France and Juventus. However he’s been as culpable as any other player for Man U for being so far of a title challengers IMO.
You may be right, but look at all the other good players they've signed, on good money, who are clearly quality that aren't consistent under Ole.
Fernandes has been hopeless today as well, so has Rashford and Martial. The manager is honestly just way out of his depth. Seems a nice bloke in the press (although a little digging into him and his agent suggest otherwise) but nowhere near the level required at United.
Pogba was excellent at times under Mourinho and tbf, even Ole when he first came in and at the end of last season.
He has great quality when it suits him, on his day he can be brilliant but just not often enough. He is very frustrating and due to this hes not a players I'd have in my team, he was like a man down tonight and not for the 1st time.
19-09-2020, 06:23 PM
I dont want to discuss anything with you, I game my opinion whether you agree or not, I get bored to death discussing it with you.👋👋
Okay, thats fine. Don't reply to me, or block me. I'm not going to stop replying to posts because you get salty.
🤣😂
Instead of discussing it in your 1st reply, you chose to lecture me, hence why as you put it I got salty. You should've asked why I didn't rate Pogba, not try and lecture me as to your reasons I should like him.
19-09-2020, 06:27 PM
You may be right, but look at all the other good players they've signed, on good money, who are clearly quality that aren't consistent under Ole.
Fernandes has been hopeless today as well, so has Rashford and Martial. The manager is honestly just way out of his depth. Seems a nice bloke in the press (although a little digging into him and his agent suggest otherwise) but nowhere near the level required at United.
Pogba was excellent at times under Mourinho and tbf, even Ole when he first came in and at the end of last season.
I don’t disagree with you on Ole. He gets an easy time because of what he did as a player and he talks a good game about the Man U way etc. Although I do think he has improved Man U but from a very low bar.
“Pogba was excellent at times under Mourinho”. I agree with that but it also sums up Pogba. “At times”, he should be the driving force and dragging some of the lesser players along with him. Not a player best described as “on his day...”.
Magpie
Dortmund beat Mochengladbach 3-0. Two goals for Haaland. Sancho with an assist. I wonder if United will now go out and spend the €100+ Million that Dortmund want.
This thread sums up why Scottish football is struggling
Eh?
19-09-2020, 06:30 PM
Give it a rest. It’s a thread about non Hibs games, not another thread to moan about folk talking about things they have no interest in.
Magpie
19-09-2020, 06:31 PM
People discussing football has no implications on Scottish football in any shape or form.
19-09-2020, 06:31 PM
I don’t disagree with you on Ole. He gets an easy time because of what he did as a player and he talks a good game about the Man U way etc. Although I do think he has improved Man U but from a very low bar.
“Pogba was excellent at times under Mourinho”. I agree with that but it also sums up Pogba. “At times”, he should be the driving force and dragging some of the lesser players along with him. Not a player best described as “on his day...”.
I mean, Mourinho won 2 trophies and finished second. Ole is nowhere near that.
He has also had some really bad injuries since Mourinho signed him, probably doesn't help him. If he stays fit, he'll be dragging them forward this season IMO.
19-09-2020, 06:34 PM
I would agree that Ole is not the answer for Man U.
Magpie
19-09-2020, 06:38 PM
Not convinced by West Ham at all this season. Think tonight will be a comfortable win for Arsenal.
19-09-2020, 06:38 PM
You'll need to elaborate on that. I might be naive but I've no idea what you're on about.
19-09-2020, 06:46 PM
That was a disgrace from Man United. Outclassed at home by Crystal Palace, and as for Lindelof and Maguire at the back, I wouldn't want them in the Hibs team, horrific.
19-09-2020, 06:46 PM
How long does Ole get until he’s booted?
If those performances continue, it won't be long. It was a shambles.
Magpie
19-09-2020, 06:47 PM
Tierney injured in the warm up. Shock.
19-09-2020, 06:51 PM
Tierney injured in the warm up. Shock.
tbf, been a while since he's been out and even that was a freak shoulder injury I think. Hopefully just a precaution.
19-09-2020, 06:58 PM
Cracking goal from the Livi player and an absolute peach from Shankland for Utd
supermcginn
19-09-2020, 06:58 PM
Just the 18 goals in 3 EPL games today. What a league!
19-09-2020, 07:03 PM
I think a few people are a bit harsh on Solsjkaer. Finishing 3rd last season was the best result possible for Man Utd. You need to ask why he has to start this season still without any new left back, centre back or forward?
Woodward and their board are clearly the problem. There are obviously better managers out there but not sure anyone could do much better with the bigger issues Man Utd have.
19-09-2020, 07:07 PM
When you watch the Italian or German leagues, or even the Champions League last month, you notice such a massive difference in how VAR is applied compared to England.
Whilst the other countries aren’t perfect, the EPL is a total shambles. Germany only look at genuine clear and obvious errors and the game flows. In England they look at absolutely everything and it completely ruins the game IMO
19-09-2020, 07:10 PM
I think a few people are a bit harsh on Solsjkaer. Finishing 3rd last season was the best result possible for Man Utd. You need to ask why he has to start this season still without any new left back, centre back or forward?
Woodward and their board are clearly the problem. There are obviously better managers out there but not sure anyone could do much better with the bigger issues Man Utd have.
Agree. Don’t think he is the problem.
19-09-2020, 07:10 PM
He is completely out of his depth. United are devoid of leadership from the boardroom but are merely drifting along.
19-09-2020, 07:13 PM
We have the same arguments on here about Newell, but we never paid 90 odd million for him.
Pogba at Man U has been pish most of the time, apart from the odd game he's been brilliant, I'd sell him if they could get half the money back.
19-09-2020, 07:18 PM
We have the same arguments on here about Newell, but we never paid 90 odd million for him.
Pogba at Man U has been pish most of the time, apart from the odd game he's been brilliant, I'd sell him if they could get half the money back.
But United have far bigger problems than Pogba. He does have great talent, but what are Lindelof, Maguire, McTominay, Daniel James doing in a Man United team? So much mediocrity who wouldn't be considered at Liverpool, City, Chelsea etc. It's baffling.
Stonewall
19-09-2020, 07:23 PM
E
🤣😂
Instead of discussing it in your 1st reply, you chose to lecture me, hence why as you put it I got salty. You should've asked why I didn't rate Pogba, not try and lecture me as to your reasons I should like him.
Are you and WMHIBBIES married?
Magpie
19-09-2020, 07:26 PM
1-0 Gooners. Lacazette
Magpie
19-09-2020, 07:45 PM
1-1 Ars v WH
19-09-2020, 07:51 PM
But United have far bigger problems than Pogba. He does have great talent, but what are Lindelof, Maguire, McTominay, Daniel James doing in a Man United team? So much mediocrity who wouldn't be considered at Liverpool, City, Chelsea etc. It's baffling.
I'm pretty sure when they spent the money on him they did, they expected a lot more than he has served up, no matter who he is playing with. The same could be said of Maguire too.
Maguire's price was OTT because he was an English internationalist but worth probably 3rd of what they paid. Man U problem is too many players trying to look pretty instead of knuckling down and doing their jobs.
Missed 2nd half, how was Mr Neville? Was he upset.
Shame Roy Keane wasn't about the would have loved giving his thoughts on that result.
Magpie
19-09-2020, 08:02 PM
Missed 2nd half, how was Mr Neville? Was he upset.
Shame Roy Keane wasn't about the would have loved giving his thoughts on that result.
He was dismayed to say the least.
Not half as dismayed as Davie Moyes I wager.
19-09-2020, 08:07 PM
Maguire is horrendous. £80 million is crazy; I wouldn't pay £20 million for him.
19-09-2020, 08:08 PM
Maguire is horrendous. £80 million is crazy; I wouldn't pay £20 million for him.
I’d rather have our options than him ...
19-09-2020, 08:14 PM
I’d rather have our options than him ...
Aye, there isn't much difference!
19-09-2020, 08:15 PM
E
Are you and WMHIBBIES married?
Brother and sister I’d think.
19-09-2020, 08:17 PM
1-1 Ars v WH
Not been great, the highlight was hearing Alan Smith attempt the phrase “wriggle room”....
19-09-2020, 08:30 PM
tbf, been a while since he's been out and even that was a freak shoulder injury I think. Hopefully just a precaution.
His hip again apparently.
Magpie
19-09-2020, 08:43 PM
2-1 to Arsenal. Brilliant pass by Saka leading to the goal.
19-09-2020, 08:45 PM
Honestly think West Ham have been excellent. Arsenal have made hard work of it but seriously, West Ham got it spot on tactically. Could easily still get something here.
Magpie
19-09-2020, 08:51 PM
Honestly think West Ham have been excellent. Arsenal have made hard work of it but seriously, West Ham got it spot on tactically. Could easily still get something here.
Wasn’t convinced with West Ham going into the game with things going on behind the scene but they have played very well. I think Tierney is a big miss for Arsenal in the way they progress from the back.
Magpie
19-09-2020, 08:52 PM
Arteta enjoyed that one.
supermcginn
19-09-2020, 08:54 PM
4 great games today in England. Brilliant stuff.
Magpie
19-09-2020, 08:57 PM
4 great games today in England. Brilliant stuff.
And another 3 to enjoy after Hibs beat The Rangers tomorrow 👍🏻
19-09-2020, 09:00 PM
Just looking at Dortmund’s starting XI today. Jude Bellingham 17, just signed from Birmingham, scores in the week. Gio Reyna 17 Haland 20 Sancho 20. Total faith in young players. Hazard and Meunier on the wings (three famous footballing families there too). Hummells in defence, Witsel one of the best CDMs in the world. Emre Can, Reus when he’s fit. What a place to learn your craft. If they could ever keep their players together they’d surely be winning the champions league.
Magpie
19-09-2020, 09:04 PM
Just looking at Dortmund’s starting XI today. Jude Bellingham 17, just signed from Birmingham, scores in the week. Gio Reyna 17 Haland 20 Sancho 20. Total faith in young players. Hazard and Meunier on the wings (three famous footballing families there too). Hummells in defence, Witsel one of the best CDMs in the world. Emre Can, Reus when he’s fit. What a place to learn your craft. If they could ever keep their players together they’d surely be winning the champions league.
They came so close when Klopp was manager back in 2013 (Robben 89th minute winner). I think they have all the materials in place to kick on and be a threat on the big stage. Haaland is going to be a superstar.
19-09-2020, 09:07 PM
Haland 65m release next summer so he'll be away then I'd imagine.
19-09-2020, 09:35 PM
Mike Dean. What a posturing twat of a referee the man continues to be.
19-09-2020, 09:53 PM
Mike Dean. What a posturing twat of a referee the man continues to be.
Is this the manu game mate?....if so, CP's penalty is a joke...and the retake marginal.
Anyway, really neither here nor there tbh
19-09-2020, 09:57 PM
Is this the manu game mate?....if so, CP's penalty is a joke...and the retake marginal.
Anyway, really neither here nor there tbh
Everton game. Trigger happy with his red card.
Bloody awful stuff around that penalty at Old Trafford too although it’s past the time Man U suffer in that respect.
Halifaxhibby
19-09-2020, 09:57 PM
Don't watch much English football anymore as it's over paid nonsense. Man u were garbage tonight and deserved everything they got. No Stretford end to cheer that shengus on. Well done palace...sell pogba...he doesn't want to play...Luke Shaw is a month away from fitness and de he's he's is a Spanish boomerang...sign a scholes, Keane or Paul once to balance the midfield or you'll be 7th at best....
19-09-2020, 09:58 PM
Both figures are crazy. If he played for Hamilton he'd be worth £200k
19-09-2020, 10:01 PM
Fulham pk a joke too, surely the boy had lost control of the ball ?
19-09-2020, 10:11 PM
Fulham pk a joke too, surely the boy had lost control of the ball ?
Does that matter? A foul is a foul. The Leeds player never even touched the ball for their penalty.
19-09-2020, 10:16 PM
Does that matter? A foul is a foul. The Leeds player never even touched the ball for their penalty.
dunno 😊 just looked soft....I'd be pretty pissed off if the the's get one like that tomorrow.
Magpie
20-09-2020, 12:33 PM
Southampton 1-4 Spurs. Son 4 goals, Kane 4 assists.
Magpie
20-09-2020, 12:43 PM
Southampton 1-5 Tottenham. Harry Kane
20-09-2020, 12:44 PM
Old boring Jose :greengrin
MagicSwirlingShip
20-09-2020, 12:44 PM
Old boring Jose :greengrin
Terrible football so it is
WillowbraeHibby
20-09-2020, 01:23 PM
'mon the 'well...
Magpie
20-09-2020, 01:32 PM
30 goals in the Premier League so far this weekend. Still 4 games to go including Chelsea v Liverpool and Wolves v Man City
Magpie
20-09-2020, 01:34 PM
Brighton started positively against Newcastle, 2-0 up after half an hour.
Lamptey looks a really good talent.
20-09-2020, 02:06 PM
'mon the 'well...
aberdeen 0 motherwell 1. penalty 4 mins
WillowbraeHibby
20-09-2020, 02:07 PM
Good start for Motherwell...
WillowbraeHibby
20-09-2020, 02:08 PM
aberdeen 0 motherwell 1. penalty 4 mins
Stays like this, I'll be happy.. :aok:
20-09-2020, 02:10 PM
2-0 :thumbsup:
WillowbraeHibby
20-09-2020, 02:10 PM
Even better.. 2-0 to the 'well.
WillowbraeHibby
20-09-2020, 02:11 PM
2-0 :thumbsup:
Lovely... :thumbsup:
20-09-2020, 02:11 PM
a gift from the keeper
WillowbraeHibby
20-09-2020, 02:12 PM
a gift from the keeper
It surely was..
20-09-2020, 02:18 PM
Great day this is turning out to be
WillowbraeHibby
20-09-2020, 02:20 PM
Great day this is turning out to be
Yep, hopefully Motherwell do the business.
Magpie
20-09-2020, 02:20 PM
Pleasing scoreline. Can’t stand Aberdeen.
20-09-2020, 02:23 PM
well well well. 3-0 :greengrin
22 mins
20-09-2020, 02:24 PM
Motherwell are pishing all over the sheep here. Great to watch.
WillowbraeHibby
20-09-2020, 02:24 PM
Good game this.. :)
20-09-2020, 02:25 PM
22 mins
Whatever they're asking for McKenna they should maybe double it!
20-09-2020, 02:26 PM
Sue Perb
20-09-2020, 02:29 PM
Things u love to see. McInnes hatchet men getting pumped ...pleasing
20-09-2020, 02:29 PM
10 years since motherwell scored three at todders, won that 3-0
still an hour to play
20-09-2020, 02:30 PM
Motherwell aren't messing about.
Between a potential embarrassment on the pitch and likely losing a key player, it's a ***** day to be a Aberdeen fan.
Grand.
20-09-2020, 02:31 PM
3rd is definitely on for the Hibs. Possibly a cup final too if we turn up
20-09-2020, 02:31 PM
Cracking weekend
20-09-2020, 02:32 PM
Whatever they're asking for McKenna they should maybe double it!
i'm probably not the only one that thinks he's vastly overrated
andy1875
20-09-2020, 02:32 PM
What channel is the Aberdeen game on?
20-09-2020, 02:33 PM
long just a yard offside or that would be four
20-09-2020, 02:33 PM
what channel is the aberdeen game on?
iptv
or radio
andy1875
20-09-2020, 02:34 PM
iptv
Cheers. But which channel?
Things u love to see. McInnes hatchet men getting pumped ...pleasing
This is a scoreline in the making. Motherwell are better than their league position suggests and Aberdeen, worse. Their 1-0 mentality / strategy falls apart when the other team takes the lead and we've every chance of nicking 3rd place this season.
i'm probably not the only one that thinks he's vastly overrated
Yeah he probably is. I was half joking but they are missing him today.
20-09-2020, 02:35 PM
Cheers. But which channel?
well on my one it's live football
depends your supplier mate
andy1875
20-09-2020, 02:36 PM
well on my one it's live football
depends your supplier mate
Ah ok. Couldnt see on bt or sky listings and after a search on google. Looks like dons tv channel.
Cheers lads
20-09-2020, 02:37 PM
Aberdeen are sheep *****
20-09-2020, 02:41 PM
Son and Kane dismantled Southampton between them. Tremendous passing from Kane for all four Son goals.
Magpie
20-09-2020, 02:52 PM
Son and Kane dismantled Southampton between them. Tremendous passing from Kane for all four Son goals.
Bale to go into that team too. I see reports that Spurs might be bringing in Wout Weghorst from Wolfsburg, 33 goals in 64 games in Bundesliga. Only Lewandowski and Werner scored more in that time.
Shawn Michaels sent off for Brighton.
Magpie
20-09-2020, 02:54 PM
Brilliant :agree:
20-09-2020, 02:56 PM
Ah ok. Couldnt see on bt or sky listings and after a search on google. Looks like dons tv channel.
The only reason the match was played on Sunday was that Aberdeen played on Thursday in the Europa League Qualifiers.
20-09-2020, 02:59 PM
The only reason the match was played on Sunday was that Aberdeen played on Thursday in the Europa League Qualifiers.
To be fair they were both in Europa League qualifiers on Thursday.
Motherwell looked honking then, but are 3-0 up away to Aberdeen. Crazy.
20-09-2020, 03:13 PM
Thanks Motherwell!
20-09-2020, 03:17 PM
Thanks Motherwell!
Hopefully they continue this fine form next week....after Rangers play a tough Thursday game in Europe
20-09-2020, 03:24 PM
Hopefully they continue this fine form next week....after Rangers play a tough Thursday game in Europe
Motherwell have a tough game on Thursday too
20-09-2020, 03:31 PM
so
aberdeen 5 points below us with two games in hand
Sellick A
Hamilton H
call the league now i say
Hibiza
20-09-2020, 03:50 PM
Dream team of Ferguson and McCrorie must be away collecting their player of the year awards.
ColintonHibs
20-09-2020, 03:52 PM
Scores went our way today cuz
20-09-2020, 04:03 PM
This Chelsea v Liverpool game has been murder - if this was an SPL game thr sky commentators would be slating it
bathhibby
20-09-2020, 04:05 PM
Good result for us 3-0 to Motherwell
20-09-2020, 04:07 PM
This Chelsea v Liverpool game has been murder - if this was an SPL game thr sky commentators would be slating it
What's been murder about it?
20-09-2020, 04:10 PM
What's been murder about it?
Are you joking?? Zero excitement and barely a shot at goal 39 mins in??
20-09-2020, 04:11 PM
Just because a game isn't 5 each doesn't make it murder. Think it's been really interesting. Both very good sides, well set up. Fabinho in particular been excellent.
20-09-2020, 04:16 PM
Motherwell have a tough game on Thursday too
The Old Firm also in action midweek. Hopefully we can capitalise on Sunday.
20-09-2020, 04:16 PM
Just because a game isn't 5 each doesn't make it murder. Think it's been really interesting. Both very good sides, well set up. Fabinho in particular been excellent.
I never said it needed to be 5 all but a shot at goal would be nice...Warner shot past the post and thats been about it so far in a whole half of football
20-09-2020, 04:17 PM
Think that has to be a red card.
20-09-2020, 04:17 PM
Or maybe that the top EPL teams defend way better then the SPL teams.
20-09-2020, 04:18 PM
Think that has to be a red card.
Was surprised he had to use VAR, a blatant a red card as you’ll ever see.
20-09-2020, 04:19 PM
Or maybe that the top EPL teams defend way better then the SPL teams.
Even the commentator just called it a cautious 1st half
20-09-2020, 04:19 PM
Shocking defending from Chelsea at this level, all from a punt up the park
20-09-2020, 04:20 PM
Was surprised he had to use VAR, a blatant a red card as you’ll ever see.
Totally. Moronic from Christensen. Great ball from Henderson though.
20-09-2020, 04:41 PM
That was a lovely Liverpool goal. Great interplay.
20-09-2020, 04:41 PM
Sublime header from Mane
20-09-2020, 04:43 PM
2-0 Mane, goalie howler
Great determination from Mane though after he gave the ball away
20-09-2020, 04:45 PM
Absolutely mental they paid what, 70 odd million, for Kepa. Poor guy. He has potential but nothing like that money.
20-09-2020, 04:46 PM
No shots on target from Aberdeen
20-09-2020, 04:47 PM
Absolutely mental they paid what, 70 odd million, for Kepa. Poor guy. He has potential but nothing like that money.
He won't be at Chelsea for much longer.....
20-09-2020, 04:48 PM
He won't be at Chelsea for much longer.....
He will unless someone pays his wages. On a very long contract.
20-09-2020, 04:49 PM
Yes, his confidence is shot to pieces. Goalkeeper, more than any position, relies upon confidence. Feel for him, it must be horrible.
20-09-2020, 04:50 PM
He will unless someone pays his wages. On a very long contract.
They'll punt him on loan if they have to. The keeper won't want to be on the bench - and he will be as soon as Chelsea get a new keeper signed up. Today was the final straw......
20-09-2020, 04:51 PM
Grenada 1 up against Alaves
20-09-2020, 04:52 PM
They'll punt him on loan if they have to. The keeper won't want to be on the bench - and he will be as soon as Chelsea get a new keeper signed up. Today was the final straw......
Aren't they signing the Lyon keeper?
20-09-2020, 04:53 PM
They'll punt him on loan if they have to. The keeper won't want to be on the bench - and he will be as soon as Chelsea get a new keeper signed up. Today was the final straw......Maybe. I think working with him, taking the pressure off and trying to get his confidence back is a better idea, though.
Rennes goalie. Mendy.
20-09-2020, 04:53 PM
Certainly trying to sign a new keeper, that's what I meant about getting a keeper signed up. The writing was on the wall for Kepa before today's howler.....
20-09-2020, 04:56 PM
Certainly trying to sign a new keeper, that's what I meant about getting a keeper signed up. The writing was on the wall for Kepa before today's howler.....
Aye, it's Rennes' keeper. Probably Kepa's last game today.
20-09-2020, 05:03 PM
Chelsea penalty saved.
20-09-2020, 05:05 PM
Chelsea penalty saved.
Nae power in it.
20-09-2020, 05:05 PM
That’s a keeper 😁
20-09-2020, 05:06 PM
You vs the goalkeeper she tells you not to worry about...
20-09-2020, 05:21 PM
Nae power in it.
Pish.
The penalty that is, not your post!
20-09-2020, 05:22 PM
Sadio Mane needs to admit he's fighting a losing battle against baldness and shave it. His hairline starts halfway back on his heid :greengrin
20-09-2020, 05:24 PM
Very professional by Liverpool. They will take some stopping again.
HendoDelivered
20-09-2020, 05:27 PM
What a team.
20-09-2020, 05:27 PM
Very professional by Liverpool. They will take some stopping again.
They're brilliant. So good to watch. Clinical going forward and solid at the back.
Totally agree, they'll take some stopping.