View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread
16-11-2020, 03:05 PM
If they get relegated surely they will have a better chance qualifying next time against weaker opposition?
I fancy us to easily win midweek.
i'm certain Mcburnies missed chances yesterday will also cost us top spot, israel are due a win against us imo
i do hope i'm wrong :)
16-11-2020, 03:08 PM
i'm certain Mcburnies missed chances yesterday will also cost us top spot, israel are due a win against us imo
i do hope i'm wrong :)
Hope you are, we’ve a massive massive chance of the World Cup with a win.
Magpie
16-11-2020, 03:40 PM
Hope you are, we’ve a massive massive chance of the World Cup with a win.
Correct. Failure to win the group would mean having to finish at least 2nd in the WCQ just to even get a play off place. Could end up proving a lot more difficult that way.
16-11-2020, 06:21 PM
Correct. Failure to win the group would mean having to finish at least 2nd in the WCQ just to even get a play off place. Could end up proving a lot more difficult that way.
We will get a wildcard invitation to the World Cup as European champions
17-11-2020, 07:19 PM
Spain 2 -0 up against Germany after half an hour. Really playing well.
17-11-2020, 07:23 PM
3-0 now. 38 mins a bit of roasting so far.
17-11-2020, 07:39 PM
It's mad how Germany seem to go through cycles of being brilliant and crap.
Their highs and lows are very pronounced.
17-11-2020, 08:14 PM
Spain 5 Germany 0 Torres hatrick
17-11-2020, 08:31 PM
6-0 Spain set to declare
17-11-2020, 08:36 PM
Nations League - League A results
Croatia 2 Portugal 3
France 4 Sweden 2
Spain 6 Germany 0
edit to add an extra goal fro France scored in the 95th minute, sorry thought it was over at 3-2
17-11-2020, 08:39 PM
Quaison scored for Sweden against France tonight
Quality
17-11-2020, 08:40 PM
Nations League - League A results
Croatia 2 Portugal 3
France 3 Sweden 2
Spain 6 Germany 0France 4 Sweden 2 FT. France scored with the last kick of the ball after the Swedish keeper went up for a corner (I think) and was caught out of position. Not something you see that often.
17-11-2020, 08:52 PM
Gibraltar and the Faroes promoted from D to C after tonight. The Nations League does give the wee guys a chance to win something.
18-11-2020, 04:15 AM
It's mad how Germany seem to go through cycles of being brilliant and crap.
Their highs and lows are very pronounced.
Germany haven't been crap since Euro 2004, though. Even then, they had a world cup final 2 years before and won Euro 96. They are easily the most consistent national side from Europe. 2018 was also a bit of a disaster obviously but they weren't crap. Created enough chances to go through 3 times, so many sitters missed.
Low might be getting a bit stale, though.
MKHIBEE
18-11-2020, 06:58 AM
France 4 Sweden 2 FT. France scored with the last kick of the ball after the Swedish keeper went up for a corner (I think) and was caught out of position. Not something you see that often.
Nick Colgan v Aberdeen some years ago springs to mind
18-11-2020, 06:59 PM
Seeing as most of you lot will be engrossed in the Scotland match I'll keep you updated on whats happening elsewhere :wink:
Belgium 1 Denmark 0
Poland 1 Holland 0
Serbia 1 Russia 0
18-11-2020, 07:02 PM
Finland just had a man sent off in their decider against Wales (Uronen sent off)
18-11-2020, 07:08 PM
Belgium 1 Denmark 1
England 1 Iceland 0 (Rice)
Bosnia 0 Italy 1
18-11-2020, 07:13 PM
Serbia 2 Russia 0
England 2 Iceland 0 (Mount)
18-11-2020, 07:22 PM
Wales 1 Finland 0 (Wilson)
18-11-2020, 07:28 PM
Koso 1 Moldova 0
Serbia 3 Russia 0
18-11-2020, 07:34 PM
Serbia 4 Russia 0, bit of tanking there
Magpie
18-11-2020, 07:34 PM
Scotland are pish man
18-11-2020, 07:53 PM
Wales 2 up (James)
18-11-2020, 07:56 PM
Czechs 2 up
Magpie
18-11-2020, 07:59 PM
Wales are on fire. The only team in the entire Nations League to not have conceded a goal. They are now basically guaranteed a World Cup play off place and guaranteed a Euro’s play off place next time round because they will be in League A. Fairplay.
18-11-2020, 08:00 PM
Belgium 2 Denmark 1
Hungary 1 Turkey 0
Iceland down to 10 men
18-11-2020, 08:03 PM
N Ireland 1 Romania 0 (Boyce)
18-11-2020, 08:04 PM
Edit.
Wrong thread.
Magpie
18-11-2020, 08:07 PM
Wales are on fire. The only team in the entire Nations League to not have conceded a goal. They are now basically guaranteed a World Cup play off place and guaranteed a Euro’s play off place next time round because they will be in League A. Fairplay.
Jinxed that big time 😂
18-11-2020, 08:07 PM
Wales 2 Finland 1
18-11-2020, 08:11 PM
Belgium 3 Denmark 1
Bosnia 0 Italy 2
Austria 0 Norway 1
Serbia 5 Russia 0
18-11-2020, 08:22 PM
Poland 1 Holland 1
18-11-2020, 08:24 PM
N Ireland 1 Romania 1
18-11-2020, 08:25 PM
England 3 Iceland 0 (Foden)
18-11-2020, 08:28 PM
Wales 3 Finland 1 (Moore)
18-11-2020, 08:32 PM
Belgium 4 Denmark 2
England 4 Iceland 0 (Foden)
Poland 1 Holland 2
18-11-2020, 08:36 PM
Hungry 2 Turkey 0
18-11-2020, 08:37 PM
Austria 1 Norway 1
18-11-2020, 08:52 PM
Hungry 2 Turkey 0
Sounds like Christmas lunch...
19-11-2020, 12:53 AM
Sounds like Christmas lunch...
Thanksgiving next week, no-one will be hungry after the turkeys been scoffed 👍😁👍
20-11-2020, 04:01 PM
Best of luck to Dunfermline this evening.
1875Sean
20-11-2020, 06:56 PM
Noticed Fraser Murray is in the bench again for Dunfermline, if he can’t play week in and out for them doesn’t look good for his Hibs future
sorrow sorrow
20-11-2020, 07:00 PM
That hearts squad is probably the 4th highest wage bill in Scotland,how do they still continue to spend that kind of money.genuine question
20-11-2020, 07:02 PM
Noticed Fraser Murray is in the bench again for Dunfermline, if he can’t play week in and out for them doesn’t look good for his Hibs future
He starts most weeks for them
20-11-2020, 07:08 PM
This Ref giving the Pars nothing
20-11-2020, 07:09 PM
That hearts squad is probably the 4th highest wage bill in Scotland,how do they still continue to spend that kind of money.genuine question
James Anderson
20-11-2020, 07:09 PM
FOH pays for it.
20-11-2020, 07:11 PM
He has been on the bench for a few games. Think the point was a decent one that if he isn’t a first pick for Dunfermline he probably won’t be here.
20-11-2020, 07:11 PM
FOH pays for it.
Yup and we better get used to it unfortunately. Their fans pump in a phenomenal ammount of money
20-11-2020, 07:12 PM
The boy Elliott Frear must have been at Forest Green the same time as Doidge
sorrow sorrow
20-11-2020, 07:13 PM
FOH pays for it.
Fall in shi** come up smelling of roses comes to mind
20-11-2020, 07:17 PM
Not really true that, out of their 9 competitive games this season hes started 5 of them, starting just two of their first five league games now.
20-11-2020, 07:20 PM
Dunfermline have been a bit more cagey than I’d expected but probably not a bad game plan. Let Hearts push on a bit more then hit them on the break.
Should be trying to use Dow and Thomas more though. Hearts are so slow, need to run at them more.
20-11-2020, 07:21 PM
Sadly it doesn't. You'd like to think a Hibs youngster would be one of the first names on the team sheet for a championship team. I'd much rather see our young players out on loan than sat on the bench, especially at a good club like Dunfermline so can only hope he pushes on and doesn't sit on their bench too often.
1875Sean
20-11-2020, 07:24 PM
Think this is his forth appearance on the bench out of nine games if you included the cup games, not really playing week in and out, I would have thought he would be one of three main attacking players
20-11-2020, 07:32 PM
Noticed Christophe Berra on yam bench ?
20-11-2020, 07:35 PM
Noticed Christophe Berra on yam bench ?
That’s where the subs usually sit is it no Billy? 😂
AugustaHibs
20-11-2020, 07:48 PM
Leishman seems like a top man
20-11-2020, 07:51 PM
That’s where the subs usually sit is it no Billy? 😂
My point was he must be back in the fold after being given the order of Der Boot
20-11-2020, 07:52 PM
1-0 the pars get in there.
20-11-2020, 07:52 PM
Yaaaaassssssssssss!!!!!!!
Sheffhibee
20-11-2020, 07:53 PM
Ya beauty. 1-0 Pars
20-11-2020, 07:55 PM
Leishman seems like a top man
Just thinking that myself. Dunfermline through and through, an old school, grass roots manager who just loves the game. Rarely has a bad word for anyone. Wish there were more like him in the game.
Robbo6-2
20-11-2020, 07:56 PM
Its even more depressing when you see how pish hearts really are and they pumped us out the cup.
20-11-2020, 07:56 PM
2-0
20-11-2020, 07:57 PM
Yas!
Yaaaaassssssssss!!!!!!!!!
2-0 😂
Sheffhibee
Hahaha haha 2-0
Its even more depressing when you see how pish hearts really are and they pumped us out the cup.
Thought it wouldn’t be long...
AZhibee
Awesome goal DAFC
Greenfly
20-11-2020, 07:58 PM
Thoroughly enjoying this Dunfermline game now.
My point was he must be back in the fold after being given the order of Der Boot
Just jesting mate - he started for them in their last cup game
Go on the Pars
Thought it wouldn’t be long...he is right tho , you know and I know it.
kentao
20-11-2020, 07:59 PM
Typical hearts. World beaters vs hibs absolute dug ***** against everyone else
How did this mob beat us.
#coyp
Zambernardi1875
We don’t have the pace and energy to play the high press or break quickly. Especially in midfield
Thought it wouldn’t be long...
He has a point though, no point in brushing it under the table
20-11-2020, 08:00 PM
he is right tho , you know and I know it.
We lost, it doesn’t need mentioned every two minutes.
20-11-2020, 08:00 PM
World class Craig Gordon looking anything but world class at that 2nd goal.
20-11-2020, 08:01 PM
Typical hearts. World beaters vs hibs absolute dug ***** against everyone else
How did this mob beat us.
They were pish against us and bailed out by a motm performance by their goalie and Nisbet unfortunately hitting the bar.
AZhibee
20-11-2020, 08:01 PM
Don’t know why but DAFC is the 2nd Scottish game to be shown on ESPN plus in the USA, The first being Hibs v Dundee, and the third scheduled this weekend. Excellent development.
20-11-2020, 08:02 PM
Just the usual pish from a sad club which uses matches like these as training games to beat Hibs.
20-11-2020, 08:03 PM
Brilliant how the Jambos had convinced themselves that Jamie Walker was “back” after a few pre season games against their pals Patrick.
He’s hopeless. As is Lee and this Popescu boy.
20-11-2020, 08:03 PM
He has a point though, no point in brushing it under the table
No point mentioning it every day otherwise we won’t move on. We don’t play them again. We need to move on for the sake of our league campaign rather than heap more and more pressure on the side because of a bad day at the office.
20-11-2020, 08:04 PM
Great to see them get beat as they are pish. Still can't believe we didn't beat them
20-11-2020, 08:05 PM
Hearts have hit the crossbar twice
Jesus wept
20-11-2020, 08:06 PM
BBC Hearts will be spewing
20-11-2020, 08:07 PM
BBC Hearts will be spewing
Don’t worry the penalty will be along soon
NC1875
20-11-2020, 08:07 PM
As usual, Hearts only turn up against us. They’re absolutely murder which makes it even worse.
20-11-2020, 08:09 PM
Was tempted by pars 15/4 pre game. Wish I'd took the bet now.
As usual, Hearts only turn up against us. They’re absolutely murder which makes it even worse.
Said it loads of times but if the ***** played the same way against everyone that they do against us they would be world beaters. ******s
Rumble de Thump
They were pish against us and bailed out by a motm performance by their goalie and Nisbet unfortunately hitting the bar.
Their oustanding performers against us were the match officials.
2-0
Worried, incredulous unhappy tone on BBC Sportsound.
20-11-2020, 08:16 PM
Andy Halliday is having a good game, when I say good I mean ****in embarrassing.
20-11-2020, 08:16 PM
We lost, it doesn’t need mentioned every two minutes.
It's not every two minutes. Hearts are playing tonight and getting beaten by a Championship with probably about a quarter of their budget.
I think it's a pretty appropriate time for it to come up in conversation.
20-11-2020, 08:17 PM
Dunfermline don't wear green and white. Says it all.
Newry Hibs
20-11-2020, 08:17 PM
.... We don’t play them again..
You just know we will in one of the cups.
20-11-2020, 08:18 PM
It's not every two minutes. Hearts are playing tonight and getting beaten by a Championship with probably about a quarter of their budget.
I think it's a pretty appropriate time for it to come up in conversation.
I’d rather just enjoy the fact that they’re losing. If you want to beat yourself up and spoil the fun then crack on.
20-11-2020, 08:19 PM
Pars are working and hassling the Yams all over the pitch - much more energy than Hibs showed in the semi. That, combined with hearts being unable to get it up against anyone other than Hibs, means DAFC will win this match.
Magpie
20-11-2020, 08:19 PM
Dunfermline for the league?
20-11-2020, 08:21 PM
How did that not go in?
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
Greenfly
We should try and sign that Whittaker bloke - definitely a prospect.
Dunfermline for the league?
Would be lovely. I think they will be the main challengers
BBC commentators incredulous that this can be happening to their Beloved Budge Balloons :greengrin
20-11-2020, 08:22 PM
Boyce is murder
20-11-2020, 08:22 PM
I’d rather just enjoy the fact that they’re losing. If you want to beat yourself up and spoil the fun then crack on.
Yep.
20-11-2020, 08:23 PM
Walker is a diving little prick
20-11-2020, 08:23 PM
Amen, it’s a Friday night and hearts are losing against a lower league team, just relax and enjoy it.
NC1875
20-11-2020, 08:24 PM
The boy McInroy from Celtic looks good
20-11-2020, 08:27 PM
2-1 , 6 mins to go
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
20-11-2020, 08:28 PM
Is Fraser Murray playing fir Dunfermline tonight ?
Dunfermline have been awful at defending crosses
therealgavmac
2-1 , 6 mins to go
And here it comes........
20-11-2020, 08:29 PM
How is Smith getting away with pushing the 2 Dunfermline players of the pitch when being subbed?
Rumble de Thump
Smith shoving Dunfermline players off the pitch as their being subbed off doesn't seem very gentlemanly.
K-Zazu
How is Smith getting away with pushing the 2 Dunfermline players of the pitch when being subbed?
Mental eh?
20-11-2020, 08:30 PM
Smith shoving St Mirren players off the pitch as their being subbed off doesn't seem very gentlemanly.
Did he nip down to Paisley from Dunfermline to do it?:greengrin
AZhibee
20-11-2020, 08:30 PM
We should try and sign that Whittaker bloke - definitely a prospect.
Maybe he has a son to sign?
AZhibee
20-11-2020, 08:31 PM
Yes on at 86’
20-11-2020, 08:32 PM
Ooft. Forgot this was on. Just tuned in. Jambo equaliser is my fault!
Smith shoving Dunfermline players off the pitch as their being subbed off doesn't seem very gentlemanly.
No wonder Dunfermline are winning.
20-11-2020, 08:32 PM
He’s an absolute roaster.
20-11-2020, 08:33 PM
Ooft. Forgot this was on. Just tuned in. Jambo equaliser is my fault!
Turn it over!
Flanny boy
Came on as a late sub
Zambernardi1875
5mins 😳
20-11-2020, 08:34 PM
Turn it over!
Ha ha! Definitely! Seen two mins and wondering how this terrible side can be winning!
20-11-2020, 08:34 PM
5 minutes injury time [emoji2959][emoji2959][emoji2959][emoji2959][emoji2959]
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
20-11-2020, 08:35 PM
BBC Hearts fan-boys in full panic mode at this stage. Pleasing !
20-11-2020, 08:37 PM
Don robertson is an embarrassment of a ref.
Greenfly
20-11-2020, 08:38 PM
What a perfect Friday night in.
Naismith lucky to get a yellow - that was nasty.
Full time! 😁
Lovely jubbly [emoji1787][emoji1787]
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Game Over, Yams. Bad luck BBC.
well done dunfy, i like a team that can beat they grunts
How many decisions do Hearts get. 4 or 5 in injury time that have went their way
2-1 FT, hearts skooshing 3rd [emoji1787]
20-11-2020, 08:39 PM
Get it up you’s
yes sir i can boogie :greengrin
Magpie
How it started.....How it’s going
That tweet is going to bite them hard.
How will BBC radiojambo spin that one. Get it right roond ye!
20-11-2020, 08:40 PM
The Pars were the better side and should have scored another couple more.
Rumble de Thump
Naismith lucky to get a yellow - that was nasty.
The BBC commentators said he was very unlucky to get booked for booting the guy in the head.
Ya ****in beauty.
Hearts every bit a championship quality team.
Well done Halliday, Naismith, Walker eat al, outstanding!
20-11-2020, 08:41 PM
The jambos won’t care tho. 😂
Well done Dunfermline, beat the ****bags pretty easy, no doubt others in the league will now fancy their chances against them
:flag::flag::flag::flag:
Well played the Pars, How we got beat of Hearts is a mystery. They are guff and Dunfermline had plenty chances to really twist the knife. hearts are no shoe in for that league particularly with the shortened season. They of course got the best fixtures they could have wished for with two home games against the main challengers but it is a tough league.
Delightful, the Gorgie juggernaut grinds to a hault. Utter drivel from the summarisers, potential procession, undefeated season etc, get it up you.
Me tuning in late kept the pars steady!!!
Came on as a late sub
Had hoped he would get more game time with them
Great comment from the Dunfermline lad "Hearts are probably one of the biggest teams in the league..." :faf:
20-11-2020, 08:43 PM
Fife running away with the championship
Had hoped he would get more game time with them
Very poor touch from him when heading to the corner flag. Fortunate nothing came from it.
Flanny boy
BBC Hearts fan-boys in full panic mode at this stage. Pleasing !
Sure are they’re stuttering and stumbling all over the place ,as you say pleasing 👍
20-11-2020, 08:44 PM
Don robertson is an embarrassment of a ref.
Absolutely brutal
20-11-2020, 08:45 PM
Great comment from the Dunfermline lad "Hearts are probably one of the biggest teams in the league..." :faf:
🤣🤣🤣🤣
How it started.....How it’s going
That tweet is going to bite them hard.
What was the tweet. I don’t do Twitter
20-11-2020, 08:48 PM
John Thomas looking perky they said :greengrin
20-11-2020, 08:49 PM
Why is spoiling the fun? Can't you do both? I'm enjoying the score but also my brain is going back to the derby. Feel free to ignore me and do your own thing.
20-11-2020, 08:54 PM
Don.
Is he a stand up bloke?
BBC Hearts fan-boys in full panic mode at this stage. Pleasing !Surely it's just Hearts consolidating in 3rd and Mrs Doctor Budge has planned for exactly that.
Promising early signs.
That is a great start to the weekend
20-11-2020, 08:55 PM
HeartsSound must be a hoot - “going the season unbeaten” outstanding form of Gordon and amazing longevity - he’s a keeper ffs!
Love in disrupted for a few hours then. #realityBites
The Pars took them to the cleaners.
20-11-2020, 08:56 PM
Well done Pars. Nice start to the weekend !
There goes the Yams unbeaten season fantasy they had.
All the more sweeter with Whittaker / Murray and Crawford ex Hibs links.
Hopefully give other Championship teams some confidence to take some more points off them.
20-11-2020, 08:58 PM
Don.sorry thought he was called John and not don.
20-11-2020, 08:59 PM
Always nice to see Hearts take their medicine
20-11-2020, 09:11 PM
Andy Halliday is dreadful.
20-11-2020, 09:12 PM
Dunfermline had drive skill and dig, hardly any back or side passing and Hearts couldn’t live with them. Maybe a lesson for us?
20-11-2020, 09:18 PM
Hearts are dire. They were dire in the semi too. Criminal we didn't beat them. They'll struggle to win the league.
20-11-2020, 09:18 PM
Dunfermline had drive skill and dig, hardly any back or side passing and Hearts couldn’t live with them. Maybe a lesson for us?
Come on now.
20-11-2020, 09:20 PM
If we had Dunfermline coming up anytime soon we’d be expected to beat them I think.
20-11-2020, 09:23 PM
If we had Dunfermline coming up anytime soon we’d be expected to beat them I think.
I’m sure we would, it’s the Hearts games that bother me though ☹️
Anyway it was nice to watch. 👍
20-11-2020, 09:26 PM
sorry thought he was called John and not don.
He’s actually called Dom
20-11-2020, 09:27 PM
The most important thing about this game is the momentum being broken, a bit of belief lost from Hearts but more importantly other teams seeing how gash Hearts are and not playing with the type of fear teams in the top league do against the old firm. They looked so slow and ponderous tonight and some youngsters in the Championship teams will have the drive and energy to really exploit that. The Cup Final may also be a distraction for Hearts with players not wanting to get injured etc and hopefully the bitter disappointment of a thrashing too.
20-11-2020, 09:38 PM
He’s actually called Dom
So he is!
Magpie
20-11-2020, 09:51 PM
What was the tweet. I don’t do Twitter
https://twitter.com/jamtarts/status/1317212270733238272?s=21
Magpie
20-11-2020, 09:55 PM
How did Fraser Murray play?
20-11-2020, 09:57 PM
How did Fraser Murray play?
Came on, ran about, gave the ball away, took a dull one to the head.
20-11-2020, 10:09 PM
Hearts are dire. They were dire in the semi too. Criminal we didn't beat them. They'll struggle to win the league.
They'll be unstoppable when loic Damour is back.they are so lucky to have him for another 3 years
20-11-2020, 10:39 PM
I'd be surprised if they struggled to win the league.
They should win the league comfortably.
21-11-2020, 06:41 AM
Is he a stand up bloke?
Hard in the tackle
https://twitter.com/jamtarts/status/1317212270733238272?s=21
21-11-2020, 02:35 PM
Dundee two down within a quarter of an hour. McPake's coat surely on a very shoogly peg.
Magpie
21-11-2020, 05:07 PM
Mourinho 1-0 Guardiola
Magpie
21-11-2020, 05:27 PM
Once Bale is in this team Spurs could be genuine title contenders imo.
Looking good.
Magpie
21-11-2020, 05:58 PM
Spurs 2-0 Man City
21-11-2020, 07:11 PM
Anyone else watching the end of the Orlando City vs New York game?!
Utterly bonkers VAR conclusion during the penalty shootout - last penalty, Orlando keeper saves it, VAR calls it back because he was off his line (by maybe an inch) - keeper gets his second yellow card and is sent off. Still going.
Mental.
21-11-2020, 07:14 PM
It gets worse...
Orlando City bring on a replacement keeper, he's standing on the line waiting for the penalty to be retaken.
VAR pops into the refs ear again to say they've used all of their subs, so the keeper is now going back off.
What a crazy ending.
21-11-2020, 07:16 PM
Ref doesn't seem to know the rules. Unclear if he's checking the rules about making a sub during a penalty shoutout or whether Orlando have used all of their subs already.
Keeper has come on, gone off, was coming back on again, and then the ref has just ushered him off the park again.
21-11-2020, 07:22 PM
This is insane - New York miss another penalty (saved by the outfield player) - makes the score 5-5.
Referee blows the whistle and says Orlando have won! VAR in his ear again...
Utter farce!
21-11-2020, 08:08 PM
West Brom stonewall pen - ref gives it then checks the monitor which confirms it as a stonewall pen....then he reverses his decision. Unbelievable.
21-11-2020, 08:12 PM
Now Man U get a joke pen for handball with the West Brom player turning his back on the ball.....thankfully saved.
Edit....Re-take for keeper being off the line and Fernandez scores.
21-11-2020, 09:58 PM
https://twitter.com/SkySports/status/1330283988758523905
There's the highlights from the utterly bonkers penalty shoot-out earlier in the MLS playoffs.
Still can't quite believe it happened - I've never seen a referee so bereft of knowledge of the rules before.
21-11-2020, 11:07 PM
https://twitter.com/SkySports/status/1330283988758523905
There's the highlights from the utterly bonkers penalty shoot-out earlier in the MLS playoffs.
Still can't quite believe it happened - I've never seen a referee so bereft of knowledge of the rules before.
Seen this earlier, utter carnage 😂 what gets me though is Nani’s penalties. It’s clearly outlawed now, stopping mid run, yet the referee let him away with it in the match then again in the shootout.
22-11-2020, 08:24 AM
Seen this earlier, utter carnage 😂 what gets me though is Nani’s penalties. It’s clearly outlawed now, stopping mid run, yet the referee let him away with it in the match then again in the shootout.
You can stop mid run. You can't pause after you've raised your foot to kick it.
22-11-2020, 08:38 AM
Stopping in your run up to the ball is not outlawed at all, you just can't fake to shoot.
Lendo
22-11-2020, 11:01 AM
Why is Fulham vs Everton live on BBC1?
Lendo
22-11-2020, 11:01 AM
Also, 1-0 Everton after 40 seconds
22-11-2020, 11:08 AM
The EPL's ditched their PPV deal and made some of their matches free to air.
Lendo
22-11-2020, 11:15 AM
The EPL's ditched their PPV deal and made some of their matches free to air.
Been a decent game so far.
22-11-2020, 11:15 AM
1-0 Huns
22-11-2020, 11:20 AM
1-0 Huns
McCoist saying it’s a beautiful goal, was never going in apart from a massive deflection
Victor
22-11-2020, 11:20 AM
Douglas Ross running the line at Ibrox. 12th man for Rangers?
22-11-2020, 11:21 AM
McCoist saying it’s a beautiful goal, was never going in apart from a massive deflection
Correct
JammyDoidger
22-11-2020, 11:22 AM
OG or kents goal?
22-11-2020, 11:22 AM
Fulham 1-1 Everton
22-11-2020, 11:28 AM
How ridiculously loud is the crowd noise in the Rangers game
22-11-2020, 11:28 AM
OG or kents goal?
Kent
Ace game.
Fulham 1 Everton 2
22-11-2020, 11:31 AM
Balogun pulls down Cosgrove, shirt and all, not even a booking
22-11-2020, 11:31 AM
2-0 huns
22-11-2020, 11:32 AM
How ridiculously loud is the crowd noise in the Rangers game
Do the fake crowd hate catholics too?
22-11-2020, 11:35 AM
Balogun pulls down Cosgrove, shirt and all, not even a booking
Yep reaching the part of the season when refs only book the other team players when playing old firm. What was it yesterday Hibs 4 Celtic 0, joke.
22-11-2020, 11:38 AM
Every time i see Aberdeen play i cant help but thinking thank **** they gazumped us for Ojo . He is utterly mince
22-11-2020, 11:40 AM
3-1 Everton
22-11-2020, 11:47 AM
If Aberdeen were to lose by 3, we’d have the same goal difference
Also their game in hand is away to Celtic
22-11-2020, 11:53 AM
3-1 Everton
They're starting to play some magic stuff but to be fair Fulham are absolutely terrible at the back. Certs for relegation.
60yearahibby
22-11-2020, 11:53 AM
I've noticed recently that Ross has been linesman in most of the Sunday games taking place in Glasgow. Awfully convenient for him to catch a plane to his other part-time job in London given no afternoon flights from Aberdeen and flight from Inverness leaves at 1600 hours. Must have friends in the SFA.
northern-hibee
22-11-2020, 11:54 AM
Yip, he usually gets rolled out for Rangers games these days, don’t think he is used unless they are playing, for obvious reasons
22-11-2020, 12:04 PM
I've noticed recently that Ross has been linesman in most of the Sunday games taking place in Glasgow. Awfully convenient for him to catch a plane to his other part-time job in London given no afternoon flights from Aberdeen and flight from Inverness leaves at 1600 hours. Must have friends in the SFA.
Not sure of the issue here. He's probably only available for Sunday games, given his other job. The other refs will have similar restrictions on their availability.
22-11-2020, 12:07 PM
3-0 the huns
Bangkok Hibby
22-11-2020, 12:07 PM
Maybe been mentioned before this season but that Aberdeen shirt is horrendous. WTF is that bit on the front? It looks like an uncomfortable bib!
22-11-2020, 12:09 PM
Arfield really is an odious little ****, totally suited to that manky mob. Another pen for the Huns :faf:
22-11-2020, 12:10 PM
Penalty huns.
Penalty Rangers...
4-0 huns.
Nick Walsh is a wee fud.
Anyone else think he looks a bit like Heckingbottom?
Another humping for the Dons in Glasgow.
percy veer
22-11-2020, 12:13 PM
Penalty Rangers...
That happens in the box at every corner, funny how the ref looks away when it happens at the other end
22-11-2020, 12:16 PM
Dons.net must be going mental. Bottle jobs etc.
22-11-2020, 12:19 PM
That happens in the box at every corner, funny how the ref looks away when it happens at the other end
Exactly what I wa thinking. Would be ignored at other end
Incredible stat of Tavermier has scored 10 goals v Aberdeen 9 of which were pens. :faf:
22-11-2020, 12:19 PM
Hope this ends up 6 or 7.
22-11-2020, 12:20 PM
Hope this ends up 6 or 7.
Yeah. I can't stand Derek McInnes.
22-11-2020, 12:24 PM
If Aberdeen were to lose by 3, we’d have the same goal difference
Also their game in hand is away to Celtic
Good shout Billy and it's now a worse goal diff than ours. We have a run of games where a healthy points total is achievable. People wrote us off for 3rd after the defeat at Pittodrie but I think there's a definite fight to be had for it, although we need to turn up in our next game v The Dons!
22-11-2020, 12:27 PM
Sheep will be without players for the next two games. There’s a good chance they might struggle. We simply have to get on a winning run if third is to be our final position.
22-11-2020, 12:28 PM
Poor Fulham lad. That was genuinely horrible luck. Slipped right as he went to hit it.
Good goal that is though, 3-2. Loftus Cheek is actually a quality player.
22-11-2020, 12:29 PM
Fulham miss a pen.
3-2 now. Everton are Hibsing it!
22-11-2020, 12:29 PM
Fulham miss a pen.
And score a couple of minutes later. 2-3
22-11-2020, 12:30 PM
Can't be denied that the Abderdeen style of score first and suffocate the game is effective, but not when they aren't allowed to impose that. No plan B for them today.
Bangkok Hibby
22-11-2020, 12:31 PM
That phrase should be banned on here!
Hope not I have Everton on Last man Standing....
Loftus-Cheek is a cracking player who seems to play better on loan than when he plays for Chelsea.
22-11-2020, 12:32 PM
**** me i thought it was only yams that came out with **** like that :rolleyes:
percy veer
22-11-2020, 12:33 PM
Jambo patter
No real Hibs fan would ever utter that phrase TBH.