View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread
21-04-2021, 07:06 PM
Our ******* offspring look like they couldn't give a toss anymore. Unprofessional is an understatement
21-04-2021, 07:06 PM
Not surprised Celtic are flat. Nothing to play for. Holiday mode.
21-04-2021, 07:07 PM
Celtic look ****ing woeful
They've given up the ghost. Complete re-build needed in the summer.
21-04-2021, 07:07 PM
poor miss from Edouard again
21-04-2021, 07:08 PM
And to think some would have Lennon within fifty feet of Easter Road. Took the best midfield in the country at Hibs, left us in a tailspin and would have relegated us. Taken one of the most dominant teams in Scottish football history and nor look at them.
21-04-2021, 07:08 PM
poor miss from Edouard again2 sitters in a few mins
Turnbull is a player though
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
21-04-2021, 07:09 PM
Edouard once AGAIN straight at the keeper
21-04-2021, 07:10 PM
Edouard once AGAIN straight at the keeper
He clearly doesn't want to be there and is just clock watching.
21-04-2021, 07:10 PM
Mcrorie off injured
No Lewis in goal.
A wee smile when McCrorie had to go off.
Wiped off my face quickly thereafter by Ferguson.
Celtic really are making an erse of things.
21-04-2021, 07:11 PM
2 sitters in a few mins
Turnbull is a player though
i thought he was poor in his first 18 months at sellick, then he hit a purple patch
now back to poor
hope he gets a brace here :)
21-04-2021, 07:11 PM
No Lewis.
A wee smile when McCrorie had to go off.
Wiped off my face quickly thereafter by Ferguson.
Celtic really are making an erse of things.Celtic are making chances though
21-04-2021, 07:12 PM
This could be the worst Celtic team since the 90s
21-04-2021, 07:13 PM
Celtic look ****ing woeful
Amazing how quickly poor management can ruin a team. They went from shoe ins for 10 in a row to a squad that all look like they want to be somewhere else. Hope they wake up and get a point here
Green Reaper
Should have been 2
Paul1642
In seasons gone by Celtic going 1 behind early meant nothing. How I have little faith in them coming back
21-04-2021, 07:14 PM
He clearly doesn't want to be there and is just clock watching.
sellick even dropped their valuation to £25m to try get shot of him in january, and now they will get very little in the summer
1-0 sevco
21-04-2021, 07:14 PM
Aberdeen could've scored 2 or 3 here though
21-04-2021, 07:15 PM
I'd have taken a 4 point gap tonight. Just need to do the business ourselves
21-04-2021, 07:15 PM
sellick even dropped their valuation to £25m to try get shot of him in january, and now they will get very little in the summer
1-0 sevcoHe's contracted to May 2022
David_D
21-04-2021, 07:16 PM
Super John McGinn scores after 20 seconds
Aston Villa 1-0 Manchester City
McGinn
Paul1642
Super John McGinn scores after 20 seconds
£££
He's contracted to May 2022
i edited :)
21-04-2021, 07:17 PM
Aston Villa 1-0 Manchester City
McGinn
Great start
21-04-2021, 07:17 PM
Well taken goal by McGinn.
21-04-2021, 07:18 PM
St johnstone get a pen against rangers
Then they take it away [emoji23]
Boydy no idea what's going on
21-04-2021, 07:19 PM
Killie 1 Dundee utd 0
Ross co 1 St mirren 0
not looking good for Hamilton
21-04-2021, 07:20 PM
Great start
Very.
If Villa can hold on here and then United beat Leeds at the weekend then it gets interesting.
21-04-2021, 07:20 PM
2-0 Kilmarnock
Paul1642
21-04-2021, 07:21 PM
Very.
If Villa can hold on here and then United beat Leeds at the weekend then it gets interesting.
Still very early in the game. And too little too late for united
21-04-2021, 07:21 PM
brace for laugherty
nine goals for him
21-04-2021, 07:22 PM
brace for laugherty
That signing has likely saved them from relegation
I think it will be too late but 5 points with 5 games left would at least make it interesting.
Celtic look like they could play all night and no score
Genuinely can’t see them getting back into this
brace for laugherty
nine goals for him
Been a cracking signing
21-04-2021, 07:23 PM
You just never know. When City won the league in 2012, United were in the position City are in now. It would need a Villa win tonight for United to have any chance at all.
21-04-2021, 07:24 PM
That signing has likely saved them from relegation
yup, 2nd bottom will beat whoever from the championship
21-04-2021, 07:25 PM
brace for laugherty
nine goals for him
He has scored 3 more goals than Aberdeen since new year..............
21-04-2021, 07:25 PM
Celtic look like they could play all night and no score
Genuinely can’t see them getting back into thisJust had one cleared off the line
21-04-2021, 07:26 PM
Edouard hits the keeper AGAIN
21-04-2021, 07:26 PM
Just had one cleared off the line
Aye I’ve said what I said as a jinx.
21-04-2021, 07:27 PM
Get Griffiths on.
21-04-2021, 07:29 PM
I lived 2 streets away from Brockville, loved when the OF were in town, police roadblock and checkpoint to get home.
Really - we must have been really close. I lived on Penders Lane, just down the hill from the Asda.....
21-04-2021, 07:29 PM
Lafferty hat-trick
21-04-2021, 07:30 PM
He has scored 3 more goals than Aberdeen since new year..............
4 now
Eduoard scores
Offside
Looked well on actually
Never offside.
21-04-2021, 07:31 PM
edouard looked onside :rolleyes:
linesman needs to go to specsavers
shirly sellick will score some time here
21-04-2021, 07:35 PM
Stay calm, celtic will get back into this game.:clapper:
21-04-2021, 07:36 PM
Important 2nd half coming up, a draw is as good as a Celtic win imo
Sounds like some more dodgy refereeing in favour of Rangers about 25 minutes ago. Ref gives a penalty to St Johnstone then has a discussion with the linesman and charges his mind to help preserve the unbeaten run. Wonder if Sportscene will even show it.
21-04-2021, 07:42 PM
Important 2nd half coming up, a draw is as good as a Celtic win imo
Agreed. With our GD essentially is a 7 pt lead. Just a Celtic win probably would have sealed it.
CloudSquall
21-04-2021, 07:43 PM
Just read on the BBC it's 20 years since Aberdeen kept a clean sheet at home vs Celtic.
Foden scores for Man City. Excellent player.
21-04-2021, 07:48 PM
Sounds like some more dodgy refereeing in favour of Rangers about 25 minutes ago. Ref gives a penalty to St Johnstone then has a discussion with the linesman and charges his mind to help preserve the unbeaten run. Wonder if Sportscene will even show it.
Yup, although the Rangers have been easily the best team in the league this season, the officials have consistently given them a helping hand. Nothing well ever change on that score.
21-04-2021, 07:53 PM
sellick hit the bar....huddies
St johnstone have a penalty
wan-wan FT
21-04-2021, 07:53 PM
Just read on the BBC it's 20 years since Aberdeen kept a clean sheet at home vs Celtic.
Until tonight! :grr:
21-04-2021, 07:55 PM
Nice move celtic but turnbull has to score
wan-wan FT
Aye, give a penalty against them 4 minutes into injury when there's no way they'll lose.
21-04-2021, 07:58 PM
Lafferty hat-trick
He would score loads for us given the chances we create but he is a pretty loathsome character
21-04-2021, 07:59 PM
wan-wan FT
That draw will give Saint Johnstone a boost of confidence unfortunately.
21-04-2021, 07:59 PM
He would score loads for us given the chances we create but he is a pretty loathsome character
I’d rather finish bottom and score no goals than have that **** play for us
21-04-2021, 08:01 PM
Aye, give a penalty against them 4 minutes into injury when there's no way they'll lose.
did they say why the first one given was chalked off ?
sparky on for Edouard
hope he scores then shouts at the aberdeen players that he will be doing the same next season for the hibs
Come on Leigh
21-04-2021, 08:02 PM
Why not just go with 2 up top?
21-04-2021, 08:05 PM
Aberdeen hit the post.
21-04-2021, 08:05 PM
aberdeen hit the post
should have been game
21-04-2021, 08:08 PM
That’s the turning point 2-1 Celtic full time calling it now
21-04-2021, 08:08 PM
aberdeen hit the post
should have been gameSitter missed by Aberdeen, great thro ball by Scott Brown too
21-04-2021, 08:09 PM
It's been all Celtic in the second half so far other than Aberdeen hitting the post
Should have been the game there.
Celtic don’t look like scoring imo. Plenty of the ball but not a lot else.
Celtic don’t look fussed. Was expecting us to be sitting 7 points clear by the end of the night but isn’t looking likely
21-04-2021, 08:10 PM
That’s the turning point 2-1 Celtic full time calling it now
Future Hibs striker Leigh Griffiths grabbing the winner to pretty much secure 3rd :hyper
Celtic don’t look fussed. Was expecting us to be sitting 7 points clear by the end of the night but isn’t looking likely
Was really hoping that too. Our 3 points look massive if this score remains the same!
Cmon Leigh put a be away
21-04-2021, 08:11 PM
imagine paying money to watch aberdeen
21-04-2021, 08:12 PM
Celtic just canny buy a goal, I thought we missed lots of chances but ****ing hell
21-04-2021, 08:13 PM
Ross County 1-2 St Mirren
21-04-2021, 08:13 PM
Sitter missed by Aberdeen, great thro ball by Scott Brown too
willie miller joked brown will be playing passes like that next season
We just need one Celtic goal as 6 points is too much to over come with our goal difference realistically.
21-04-2021, 08:16 PM
Come on tf celtic.
21-04-2021, 08:17 PM
Canny see it happening for Celtic, Aberdeen been closer to scoring this half
Bains ****ing brutal anaw, gets the ball and instead of starting a break he holds on to it and slows everything down. Useless *****
we're going to have to go through all this again on saturday i think
us v St johnstone(eek)
Livi v Boring Aberdeen
What an incredibly fortunate goal saving clearance by Biton
21-04-2021, 08:19 PM
It's going to come down to that ****ing Pittodrie game isn't it.
oh Lenny what did you do to sellick
Aberdeen to finish the season with five 1-0 wins.
21-04-2021, 08:20 PM
Be gutting if Aberdeen win this after a great win earlier on
21-04-2021, 08:21 PM
Not quote as much gutting as typical.:agree:
21-04-2021, 08:22 PM
Aberdeen to finish the season with five 1-0 wins.
Yep. Utterly minging football team. Eye bleeding.
21-04-2021, 08:23 PM
Not quote as much gutting as typical.:agree:
Na I’d be gutted. Genuinely thought Celtic would win this one. Certainly points I didn’t expect Aberdeen to pick up
It's going to come down to that ****ing Pittodrie game isn't it.
Always was IMO
Fixture list was designed this way
oh Lenny what did you do to sellick
Wasn’t he the issue though?
Like anyone else would easily be doing better?
21-04-2021, 08:24 PM
Celtic are rank.
Na I’d be gutted. Genuinely thought Celtic would win this one. Certainly points I didn’t expect Aberdeen to pick up
Can guarantee Celtic will beat us and Aberdeen will win their game
21-04-2021, 08:25 PM
Cannot rely on others...its very much in our hands. Disappointing yes but still very much in our hands
Said earlier I fancied Aberdeen to get something tonight. I fancy Hibs to get something off them too. Perfect time to play them
Four wins out of five fir dons if they hang on They know how to grind out narrow wins Would put the pressure back on us to win our games which we did tonight
But we possibly going to have to win more games than fans were predicting a few games back
21-04-2021, 08:26 PM
Makes our win even more important now. Expected us to be at least 6 clear after winning tonight.
Got to beat St Johnstone now
mayo hibee
Wasn’t he the issue though?
Like anyone else would easily be doing better?
If they weren't stuck with Lennon's duds then probably, yes.
Looking like next 2 league fixtures are season defining
Don’t fancy livi getting anything at Pittordrie & we always seem to struggle against st J
Really hope we don’t go up there with only a point lead
21-04-2021, 08:27 PM
That's a Red card 😂
21-04-2021, 08:27 PM
If they weren't stuck with Lennon's duds then probably, yes.
Which isn’t really what people were saying.
Anyway.....
hhibs
21-04-2021, 08:28 PM
Ugh.Aberdeen are a horrible team to watch.
Celtic are pretty useless
Not good for us anyway.
Hows that not a red for turnbull?
Celtic are rank.
Celtic aren’t scoring here. Really poor.
Ugh.Aberdeen are a horrible team to watch.
Celtic are pretty useless
Not good for us anyway.
Bunch of cloggers imho.
21-04-2021, 08:29 PM
Don’t fancy livi getting anything at Pittordrie & we always seem to struggle against st J
Really hope we don’t go up there with only a point leadLivi Aberdeen is at the spaghettihad
Livi are at home I think, which may make a difference.
Really is a bit of a joke the way this fixture list has been designed to make 3rd place more interesting.
Call me paranoid
Which isn’t really what people were saying.
Anyway.....
Lennon has ripped the arse out an all conquering Celtic team and left them with a huge rebuilding job.
Nobody ever suggested it was as simple as replacing him and Celtic would suddenly be dynamite. The damage he done clearly runs a lot deeper than that.
Souter96Mac
Typical, the one time you want Celtic to do you a favour
21-04-2021, 08:30 PM
Live Aberdeen is at the spaghettihad
Ah is it, apologies. Aye that could be important.
Paul1642
Guess we need to do the business against St Johnstone. I wish St Mirren had made the top 6 instead
Chorley Hibee
Haven't beaten St Johnstone at ER since 2012!
That run needs to end now.
aberdeens FIFTH clean sheet against sellick in 108 games
johncrobertson@
Livi at home to Aberdeen
aberdeens FIFTH clean sheet against sellick in 108 games
Apparently haven’t kept one at home against them for 20 years.
21-04-2021, 08:31 PM
Has Griffiths done anything of note?
He pretended to be an aeroplane at a game we drew to give him full credit where it's due.
Apparently haven’t kept one at home against them for 20 years.
Absolutely typical. They’ve been utterly minging as well. They are long overdue their return to mid-table obscurity.
He got subbed on and I posted “Come on Leigh” apart from that..
21-04-2021, 08:32 PM
Said earlier I fancied Aberdeen to get something tonight. I fancy Hibs to get something off them too. Perfect time to play them
Brown will play out of his skin against us.
21-04-2021, 08:33 PM
Haven't beaten St Johnstone at ER since 2012!
That run needs to end now.
That’s a horrendous record like, we always struggle against them at ER. Imperative we get the 3 points now
Both teams are shocking but Celtic have missed enough chances to win 3 games, I have zero fear in the remaining games
Souter96Mac
Goal? Griffiths?
He seems to have grown a questionable beard.
That’s a horrendous record like, we always struggle against them at ER. Imperative we get the 3 points now
Bad records end at some point as we know all too well
Yes!
Really is a bit of a joke the way this fixture list has been designed to make 3rd place more interesting.
Call me paranoid
can't say that, Aberdeen were lucky to get full points against St johnstone and the same again tonight, if only sparky had been on and had the same chances Edouard had, having said that the one time Edouard did have the ball in the net should never have been called offside
21-04-2021, 08:34 PM
Super Leigh!!!!
He seems to have grown a questionable beard.
And scored
So we need to beat St Johnstone at home. Poor record against them at home but if we rightfully want to earn third it’s something that should be expected of us.
EDIT: Lol
Yaaasssssssssssss
ABZHFC
Get in, Leigh
LEIGH GRIFFITHS!!!! Yes!!!
sparky :thumbsup::greengrin
Ya **** YAAAAS
Davy Mac
Get in there!
Thank you, Leigh. Legend.
Yaaaaaaas
Super leigh
CloudSquall
Hahahahahaha
Leigh, Leigh, Super Leigh!
That could be critical.
Sioux
21-04-2021, 08:35 PM
Probably
Goal? Griffiths?
sounds like he has done something of note then!!
Are we counting that as his first goal for Hibs again??!!
Pleasing :agree:
Sparkotelli!!!
hhibs
Super Leigh !!
Super Leigh!!!!
You are effin kidding me !!!!
Hahahaha absolutely bottled it
6 points and GD that aberdeen can't catch ;)
Unbelievable. What a bonus for us could be the nail in the coffin for the sheep
:hyper :hyper
21-04-2021, 08:36 PM
Go on Sparky. Get it up ewe sheepies
wallpaperman
Oh my god, fantastic, thank you Leigh. 🙏
Probably
Tremendous. Trying to book his euro spot for next year. :agree:
And that right there is why we need to sign him if he’s available. His goals contribution this season has been incredible for his lack of minutes.
Magpie
It was just meant to be! Bring him home.
Goal? Griffiths?
Yeeeeessss! 10 seconds to go.
Bring him home!
21-04-2021, 08:37 PM
Leigh knows what's at stake. :thumbsup:
21-04-2021, 08:37 PM
And that right there is why we need to sign him if he’s available. His goals contribution this season has been incredible for his lack of minutes.
Hopefully doesn’t make him less available though.
Cruit
21-04-2021, 08:38 PM
Big goal that.
Stairway 2 7
Absolutely massive goal for us that, swings it our way enormously
Some of the panicking on here coz Aberdeen were winning is a joke tbh...delighted at that Leigh goal but we won tonight guys...no need for the panic stations
brilliant header, back across the way the ball came from
rotherhamrob
21-04-2021, 08:39 PM
Even when he's not here he scores for us😁
Leigh knows what's at stake. :thumbsup:
Already doing his bit for the European campaign.
What an end that was, last kick/head of the ball. Could just win us 3rd place that, as good as 7 points clear
Yeeessss! That goal could be huge for 3rd place. Super Leigh!!! 😆
That Aberdeen boy was almost greetin' in the interview.
21-04-2021, 08:40 PM
GUT wrenching for the Dons. Absolutely gut wrenching. 9 points left, 6 point lead.
Beat St J and it's GAME OVER.
21-04-2021, 08:40 PM
Get in there super Leigh.
21-04-2021, 08:41 PM
Aberdeen won't come back from that. Sickner for them. 3rd is ours.
21-04-2021, 08:41 PM
Offt, bottled it
Bet they're all raging at the non penalty on Hayes too
21-04-2021, 08:42 PM
https://i.ibb.co/Pcy3Jwc/table.jpg (https://ibb.co/zXgjCGX)
private image hosting (https://imgbb.com/)
21-04-2021, 08:42 PM
Leigh Griffiths scores 93 min equaliser for Hibs, while Celtic watch on.
Bring the lad home.
Super Leigh! Surely 3rd is ours now? Let's focus on the SC to make sure 😁
21-04-2021, 08:44 PM
https://i.imgur.com/zqo6y4G.png
Oh my god.
SJNB Hibby
21-04-2021, 08:46 PM
Super Leigh! Surely 3rd is ours now? Let's focus on the SC to make sure 😁
Unless they beat us by a bucketload of goals, they now need at LEAST a point against the Huns:thumbsup:
21-04-2021, 08:46 PM
Griffiths scores the goal that secures his European adventure with Hibs next season :)
21-04-2021, 08:47 PM
No!
21-04-2021, 08:49 PM
Griffiths has scored some big goals for Hibs this year, bear in mind he also prevented hearts from winning the Scottish cup from the previous season. A real Hibby in every sense [emoji23]
21-04-2021, 08:50 PM
*** *** * ******* **** :wink:
hibbydog
I don’t like Tyrone Mings. Nothing against the lad. He just has a Rangers face
The man who started our journey to a Scottish Cup victory and two top 4 finishes.
The worst manager at the best time. Club legend at this point.
21-04-2021, 08:52 PM
Typical sheep tactics, every man behind the ball for almost all of the game. Boring players, boring club, boring fans. GRFUY Willie Miller, Richard Gordon and your BBC Sheep/Jambo pals. Very pleasing 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬
Griffiths has scored some big goals for Hibs this year, bear in mind he also prevented hearts from winning the Scottish cup from the previous season. A real Hibby in every sense [emoji23]
Very good point !!
Take that with you as you GTF, in fact take that with you as you get to very far away GTF:greengrin
21-04-2021, 08:53 PM
https://i.imgur.com/Tpd8E1m.jpg
Me loading up the Dons forum
21-04-2021, 08:54 PM
https://i.imgur.com/jsp8c2Q.png
hibby rae
21-04-2021, 08:56 PM
Nice one. That's the kids greetin'
21-04-2021, 08:58 PM
The man who started our journey to a Scottish Cup victory and two top 4 finishes.
The worst manager at the best time. Club legend at this point.
That’s certainly one way to look at it
21-04-2021, 08:58 PM
Nice one. That's the kids greetin'
It’s post watershed.
21-04-2021, 08:59 PM
https://i.imgur.com/Tpd8E1m.jpg
Me loading up the Dons forum[emoji23][emoji23][emoji108]
21-04-2021, 09:00 PM
It’s post watershed.
Butcher`s a ******
21-04-2021, 09:00 PM
Butcher`s a ******
I don’t think that’s up for debate.
21-04-2021, 09:01 PM
This Hibs team can certainly beat Saintees and Aberdeen and the way Celtic have downed tools, them too :aok: really get the impression that they've the bit between their teeth.
I'm in a quandary though, I'd love to win the cup again............really difficult game v Well, tough opponent and good players. Hope we keep the momentum and positive vibe going :aok: players have been excellent these last few games.
Ideal scenario, we secure 3rd, reach the final, and beat The Rangers to prevent a Gerrard love-in :aok:
21-04-2021, 09:01 PM
It’s post watershed.
Said the person who posted erotic messages about silvery wing tips and aroused a whole support :not worth
21-04-2021, 09:02 PM
sparky on for Edouard
hope he scores then shouts at the aberdeen players that he will be doing the same next season for the hibs
i like to think i played a part in sparky scoring, but seeing as it was the last kick of the game he probably didn't get a chance to wind up the Aberdeen players though
21-04-2021, 09:02 PM
Butcher`s a ******
Never even in question
21-04-2021, 09:03 PM
Said the person who posted erotic messages about silvery wing tips and aroused a whole support :not worth
Those were the days :greengrin
Seems like a lifetime ago, I can’t even remember what a plane looks like now.
21-04-2021, 09:03 PM
What a great time to catch up on how the Aberdeen Celtic game went. 0% of the 1-0 anxiety and 100% of the Sparky lols. Get in. Huge night in the season.
21-04-2021, 09:05 PM
A win v St Johnstone effectively confirms 3rd
21-04-2021, 09:07 PM
A win v St Johnstone effectively confirms 3rd
Sssssh! Don’t tell them:greengrin
21-04-2021, 09:09 PM
Ideal scenario, we secure 3rd, reach the final, and beat The Rangers to prevent a Gerrard love-in :aok:
Exactly how things will pan out :cb
21-04-2021, 09:09 PM
Bring the Laird of Leith home!
21-04-2021, 09:16 PM
Ffs sake he’ll be in my head for weeks.
21-04-2021, 09:18 PM
Ffs sake he’ll be in my head for weeks.
If I have to see that face every time I close my eyes so do you.
I'd see no reason why we'd throw 3rd away now. However I don't think guaranteed Euro football till Xmas is a given. The huns have a tricky game at the weekend as tonight's result proves. And bear in mind what happened in the other cup competition in December...
21-04-2021, 09:25 PM
If I have to see that face every time I close my eyes so do you.
Exactly how things will pan out :cb
🤞🤞🤞 does have a lovely symmetry to it... beat the league winners in the final... 5 years and a day since 21.5.16... 🤞🤞🤞
21-04-2021, 09:28 PM
I'd see no reason why we'd throw 3rd away now. However I don't think guaranteed Euro football till Xmas is a given. The huns have a tricky game at the weekend as tonight's result proves. And bear in mind what happened in the other cup competition in December...
I think they will stroll it at the weekend - they really want the double.
The other way we can nail it is, of course, by winning the competition ourselves.
21-04-2021, 09:45 PM
The game is at Ibrox..think Huns will win..especially after drawing tonight. Then it’s hampden twice right ?
They are desperate for the double. They will be raging they haven’t got a treble. Would love to see the fall out if they do lose in the cup though.
Hibs game will be tricky..can’t afford a 2nd half like tonight again.
21-04-2021, 09:56 PM
Aberdeen ****ed it against a managerless Celtic with nothing to play for and still need to go to Ibrox on the last day to play a side that will be trying to complete their undefeated season. 3rd is ours.
21-04-2021, 09:58 PM
That’s 100% a red for Turnbull.
21-04-2021, 10:02 PM
That’s 100% a red for Turnbull.
He’s such a good player, I really rate him, but that was just an odd moment, why do that?
21-04-2021, 10:02 PM
🤞🤞🤞 does have a lovely symmetry to it... beat the league winners in the final... 5 years and a day since 21.5.16... 🤞🤞🤞
It will bookend Celtc`s Cup winning run nicely, after all, the last time they weren`t in the final, we all know who was - same again please
21-04-2021, 10:05 PM
Huns get a rare pen awarded against them...aw wait, maybe not :hmm
21-04-2021, 10:24 PM
Bring the Laird of Leith home!
22-04-2021, 06:12 AM
Aberdeen got a draw but they were just as poor as Celtic. There is nothing to fear from that Aberdeen side.
22-04-2021, 06:32 AM
Aberdeen got a draw but they were just as poor as Celtic. There is nothing to fear from that Aberdeen side.
Might be all settled next week, but closer we get to the Dons match the more confident I am. Hibs have hit form at just the right time and are a nightmare to play at home.
22-04-2021, 07:05 AM
Unless they beat us by a bucketload of goals, they now need at LEAST a point against the Huns:thumbsup:
St Johnstone got that against them last night so it’s not beyond them to do that
We need to stop looking at them dropping points and concentrate on winning ours and ensuring they don’t beat us up there
22-04-2021, 07:23 AM
St Johnstone got that against them last night so it’s not beyond them to do that
We need to stop looking at them dropping points and concentrate on winning ours and ensuring they don’t beat us up there
That was at McDiarmid Park though, the huns haven't dropped any points at home in the league so far this season and have only conceded 3 goals in 17 matches.
mcohibs
22-04-2021, 07:27 AM
Aberdeen ****ed it against a managerless Celtic with nothing to play for and still need to go to Ibrox on the last day to play a side that will be trying to complete their undefeated season. 3rd is ours.
Could see rangers being cautious if the game is tied if going for that unbeaten run. Fair chance Aberdeen will get a point there
Just need to focus on our own games and get it done
Stairway 2 7
22-04-2021, 07:32 AM
Hibs are 100/1 Aberdeen 17/1 to come 3rd the bookies think its done. With eyes going on the cup now, are people wanting rangers to win in the Cup. Less chance of us winning but a play off for europa then group stages of europa or conference means some huge games guaranteed
22-04-2021, 07:34 AM
Hibs are 100/1 Aberdeen 17/1 to come 3rd the bookies think its done. With eyes going on the cup now, are people wanting rangers to win in the Cup. Less chance of us winning but a play off for europa then group stages of europa or conference means some huge games guaranteed
If we don't win the cup then I hope Rangers do
Stairway 2 7
22-04-2021, 07:36 AM
If we don't win the cup then I hope Rangers do
Sorry of course us first. I meant to put win in the cup on Sunday
Could see rangers being cautious if the game is tied if going for that unbeaten run. Fair chance Aberdeen will get a point there
Just need to focus on our own games and get it done
Don't forget that the Rangers are currently defending a 100% home record with Celtic and Aberdeen to play.
Hopefully we'll have it done and dusted before the final fixtures.
22-04-2021, 07:30 PM
Leicester City 2 v 0 West Brom
Commentator is so ahead of play it is like watching HIBS TV 😃
22-04-2021, 07:32 PM
Leicester City 2 v 0 West Brom
Commentator is so ahead of play it is like watching HIBS TV 😃
Thought it was my TV..good news!
22-04-2021, 07:37 PM
Leicester City 3 v 0 West Brom
Leicester have been unplayable. Outstanding
22-04-2021, 08:21 PM
I wish we were 100/1! 🤔
22-04-2021, 08:21 PM
Napoli 4-1 up on Lazio. Some lovely goals and great football.
22-04-2021, 10:31 PM
That was at McDiarmid Park though, the huns haven't dropped any points at home in the league so far this season and have only conceded 3 goals in 17 matches.
I hear what your saying but last game of season is often like a training game
I think Gerrard will demand they now go whole season unbeaten But would rather we get third place done and dusted before the last game
23-04-2021, 07:04 PM
Wonder what arsenal will turn up tonight, bright start so far.
Magpie
23-04-2021, 08:33 PM
Arsenal are a good laugh these days aren’t they?
23-04-2021, 08:34 PM
Absolute clanger there. Everton defended well and caught Arsenal out. Shocker from Leno.
SJNB Hibby
23-04-2021, 08:47 PM
If they don't score here...no Europe next year for one of the top 12 clubs in Europe
23-04-2021, 08:54 PM
Bloody awful mid table turgid crap like so many other clubs. Magpie is a crap name for a Spurs man mind you. Cockerel would be much more in keeping for the obvious aviary reason and easily shortened when required to a more affable and applicable term.
23-04-2021, 08:56 PM
If they don't score here...no Europe next year for one of the top 12 clubs in Europe
All comes down to the europa league, has been that way for months now
Magpie
23-04-2021, 08:56 PM
Bloody awful mid table turgid crap like so many other clubs. Magpie is a crap name for a Spurs man mind you. Cockerel would be much more in keeping for the obvious aviary reason and easily shortened when required to a more affable and applicable term.
You seem quite pressed by that comment Iggy. My English club are City, I hope we pump Spurs on Sunday. It will be different not watching Arsenal in Europe next season that’s for sure.
23-04-2021, 08:57 PM
You seem quite pressed by that comment Iggy. My English club are City, I hope we pump Spurs on Sunday. It will be different not watching Arsenal in Europe next season that’s for sure.
Pressed? Ha!
1875godsgift
23-04-2021, 09:05 PM
Errol?
Funnily enough, I went to school with someone who was nicknamed Errol because he had a big ****.