View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread
14-08-2020, 08:08 PM
Ridiculous nickname.
If he was a proper football man his nickname would be 'Thommo', at a push maybe 'Moolsy'.
Seriously though, I think he is one of the more under-recognised players in the elite bracket.
Nickname sounds better in German - Der Raumdeuter !
14-08-2020, 08:14 PM
Class from Suarez
Suarez scores for barca - comeback on?
What a pass from Messi to Alba to set that up.
4-2 Bayern!
14-08-2020, 08:19 PM
5-2 Bayern
What a run from Davies.
14-08-2020, 08:26 PM
i see PSG have been fined £27k for their late restart in the 2nd half against Atalanta, Sevilla fined for the same
14-08-2020, 08:31 PM
i see PSG have been fined £27k for their late restart in the 2nd half against Atalanta, Sevilla fined for the same
No even loose change to them, will help pay for the food on a night out for UEFA.
14-08-2020, 08:40 PM
No even loose change to them, will help pay for the food on a night out for UEFA.
or straight into some back pockets :)
14-08-2020, 08:40 PM
6-2 Bayern. Barca are embarrassingly poor
14-08-2020, 08:41 PM
https://youtu.be/9cgrEA6eQ_g
Barca manager before the game.
wow, imagine getting beat 6-2 :eek:
jeezo make that :7: :2:
7-2
14-08-2020, 08:42 PM
Bayern could get double figures here
14-08-2020, 08:42 PM
Battered - barca look like they've never played together
14-08-2020, 08:43 PM
Barca players strolling around not giving one ****
14-08-2020, 08:44 PM
Don't think I've ever seen a Barcelona team taken apart like this one.
14-08-2020, 08:45 PM
8-2!
8-2 :faf:
Complete humiliation for Barcelona. When was the last time they conceded seven goals? Manager will be gone tomorrow.
HendoDelivered
****in hell what a game
my goodness. 8-2
14-08-2020, 08:46 PM
Complete humiliation for Barcelona. When was the last time they conceded seven goals? Manager will be gone tomorrow.
I should say eight :eek:
Just how bad are Barcelona, I know there were problems with the players and manager recently but this is an aging squad in need of an player injection, their attitude looks stinking TBH, playing half heartedly.
14-08-2020, 08:46 PM
I'd 8-2 be a Barcelona fan right now.
14-08-2020, 08:47 PM
Honestly nothing surprising about this. They need a whole new team, board, coaching staff.
14-08-2020, 08:47 PM
1949 v Valencia
Should be gone already, he lost the dressing room a long time ago.
14-08-2020, 08:49 PM
just give bayern the cup now, why wait
14-08-2020, 08:50 PM
Being totally serious, I'd be disappointed if Hibs conceded eight against Bayern, never mind Barcelona. Never seen anything like it.
14-08-2020, 08:54 PM
Klopp next Barca manager 😏
Imagine a Maradona team getting humiliated like this. Wouldn’t happen.
Klopp next Barca manager 😏
Can't see it, he'll want to repeat his league win to show it was no fluke, Barca need a whole new team.
14-08-2020, 08:56 PM
Barcelona lucky not to be beat by double figures, looked like a pub team versus Bayern...
14-08-2020, 08:57 PM
Barcelona are in terminal decline
14-08-2020, 08:59 PM
Can't see it, he'll want to repeat his league win to show it was no fluke, Barca need a whole new team.
He won the league with 99 points, 18 clear of second place, a year after winning the champions league. I don't think he needs to win it again to show it was no fluke :wink:
14-08-2020, 09:00 PM
Barcelona lucky not to be beat by double figures, looked like a pub team versus Bayern...
Aye. Such a score shouldn't happen in the quarter final of the Champions League, it's criminal. They easily could have conceded twelve.
He won the league with 99 points, 18 clear of second place, a year after winning the champions league. I don't think he needs to win it again to show it was no fluke :wink:
Man C dropped a fair few points, lost 6 more games than Liverpool and outscored Liverpool by 17 goals. He's happy at Liverpool, he'll want another shot at Europe and the league double before he leaves, also Pep is making some good buys and he'll see that as a challenge.
14-08-2020, 09:10 PM
Man C dropped a fair few points, lost 6 more games than Liverpool and outscored Liverpool by 17 goals. He's happy at Liverpool, he'll want another shot at Europe and the league double before he leaves, also Pep is making some good buys and he'll see that as a challenge.
I'm not saying he is leaving, I'm just saying that it clearly was no fluke.
14-08-2020, 09:17 PM
I don’t think anyone would want that Barca job at the moment. Some really tough decisions needed as they need a rebuild. Could take a couple of seasons
14-08-2020, 09:54 PM
I don’t think anyone would want that Barca job at the moment. Some really tough decisions needed as they need a rebuild. Could take a couple of seasons
when a world class player like Messi is only mentioned 2 or 3 times in a game commentary then you know they really have problems
14-08-2020, 11:36 PM
Indeed. 5 nil against sevilla and real madrid isn't humiliating at all.
I'm not saying he is leaving, I'm just saying that it clearly was no fluke.
I don't think he sees it as a fluke but there will be many who'll say that Man City lost 6 more games and that was the reason Liverpool won by 18 pts. He'll see City strengthening and will be up for the challenge to prove Liverpool are good enough to retain the title.
15-08-2020, 08:01 AM
I don't think he sees it as a fluke but there will be many who'll say that Man City lost 6 more games and that was the reason Liverpool won by 18 pts. He'll see City strengthening and will be up for the challenge to prove Liverpool are good enough to retain the title.
Of course it was the reason, City weren’t as good as Liverpool over the season and lost more games, that’s how leagues work.
15-08-2020, 08:05 AM
Not so sure. Barcelona are so much bigger than Liverpool. He might look at the challenge of rebuilding them. What else does he have to prove at Liverpool?
Could see Pep going back to Barca though.
15-08-2020, 08:08 AM
I'm sorry but that's weird logic. Other teams getting beat more than you did is a fairly common occurrence for clubs that win the league.
I'm struggling to see how that diminishes the achievement.
15-08-2020, 08:21 AM
By the same token, imagine Maradona teams winning the amount of trophies Messi’s teams have. Didn’t happen. Not even close in fact. 33 and counting for Messi, 10 for Maradona.
15-08-2020, 08:29 AM
Not so sure. Barcelona are so much bigger than Liverpool. He might look at the challenge of rebuilding them. What else does he have to prove at Liverpool?
Both of them have just signed new deals in much more favourable conditions than going to Barcelona. I don't think either would want it. Pep would have nothing to gain and I'm sure he has already said he wouldn't go back.
Of course it was the reason, City weren’t as good as Liverpool over the season and lost more games, that’s how leagues work.
I'm sorry but that's weird logic. Other teams getting beat more than you did is a fairly common occurrence for clubs that win the league.
I'm struggling to see how that diminishes the achievement.
Not saying it diminishes what he did at Liverpool, the season before was extremely close between the 2 teams, Man City are starting to add players, they also outscored Liverpool even though they lost 6 more games, I think Klopp will want to retain the title expecting City to be stronger and also with Man U looking to be better, he'll also be frustrated that they didn't do better in Europe.
I can also see why he may see Barca as something to get his teeth into but at this moment a huge amount of money is needed to change the squad and also get rid of certain players who are undermining the club, is this something he's interested in.
Halmyre Hibee
15-08-2020, 09:12 AM
I laughed when Piquet said they have reached rock bottom. Imagine us having all that money being in Champions League etc....try playing for Hibs over the years.
15-08-2020, 09:32 AM
Not saying it diminishes what he did at Liverpool, the season before was extremely close between the 2 teams, Man City are starting to add players, they also outscored Liverpool even though they lost 6 more games, I think Klopp will want to retain the title expecting City to be stronger and also with Man U looking to be better, he'll also be frustrated that they didn't do better in Europe.
I can also see why he may see Barca as something to get his teeth into but at this moment a huge amount of money is needed to change the squad and also get rid of certain players who are undermining the club, is this something he's interested in.
When he went to Liverpool it was a "bit of a project". They were well behind Man City, United and even Arsenal and Spurs. Now he has done everything the lure of possibly the largest club in the world may be too much. He might never get the chance again.
15-08-2020, 09:54 AM
When he went to Liverpool it was a "bit of a project". They were well behind Man City, United and even Arsenal and Spurs. Now he has done everything the lure of possibly the largest club in the world may be too much. He might never get the chance again.
True but I suspect he’s going nowhere just yet and will stay true to what he’s already said. He will leave in 2024.
15-08-2020, 01:08 PM
todays 3pm games
Hamilton v st.mirren....prefer a home win
killie v st.johnstone...prefer a draw
Ross co v Dundee utd...prefer a draw
HendoDelivered
15-08-2020, 01:12 PM
Barcelona are in terminal decline
Soon as Messi retires or leaves they are really in trouble. Too many players ageing players approaching the wrong side of 30 when it comes to playing at the top level.
15-08-2020, 01:15 PM
todays 3pm games
Hamilton v st.mirren....prefer a home win
killie v st.johnstone...prefer a draw
Ross co v Dundee utd...prefer a draw
Away home home
15-08-2020, 01:16 PM
Great stat, all 8 Bayern assists last night were provided by different players.
Indeed. 5 nil against sevilla and real madrid isn't humiliating at all.
Playing for Seville and losing 5-0 to Real Madrid is not comparable to the series of humiliations Barcelona led by Messi have suffered.
15-08-2020, 01:23 PM
Playing for Seville and losing 5-0 to Real Madrid is not comparable to the series of humiliations Barcelona led by Messi have suffered.
Maradonna lost 5 nil to sevilla playing for Barcelona.
Fairly certain that's at least mildly comparable to Messi losing a game.
15-08-2020, 01:38 PM
Just switched on my Iptv and the Hamilton players are warming up. The commentary however is just picking up two boys having a chat, quite amusing.
15-08-2020, 02:06 PM
Both of them have just signed new deals in much more favourable conditions than going to Barcelona. I don't think either would want it. Pep would have nothing to gain and I'm sure he has already said he wouldn't go back.
There is no way that Pep would return to Barca given the political situation in Spain. Pep is a supporter of a Catalonian Independence Party.
His next move I could well be to Italy.
15-08-2020, 02:10 PM
Away home home
that's my predictions as well but best results for us would be home draw draw
15-08-2020, 02:11 PM
The picture on the killie game has frozen, you can still hear the commentary.
15-08-2020, 02:13 PM
that's my predictions as well but best results for us would be home draw draw
Sound I agree 👍
15-08-2020, 02:19 PM
1 Zip St Mirren.
St Pauli Hibee
Hamilton 0-1 St Mirren
Think this could be the year that Hamilton finally go down.
15-08-2020, 02:20 PM
Hamilton 0 st.mirren 1....our fav st.mirren player scores
15-08-2020, 02:20 PM
Think this could be the year that Hamilton finally go down.
Hope so. 👍
15-08-2020, 02:22 PM
Klopp's moving to Hearts?
15-08-2020, 02:25 PM
Hamilton 0 st.mirren 1....our fav st.mirren player scores
Hibernian legend Obika .
15-08-2020, 02:29 PM
1-0 County ,puts them top 😉
15-08-2020, 02:29 PM
Ross co score
cracking strike tbf
tis a nice sunny day in the heilans
15-08-2020, 02:34 PM
Yup, I’d like to see Hamilton and Livvi go down.
Kilmarnock next year and back to all grass pitches in the top flight.
15-08-2020, 02:40 PM
1-1 ross co
15-08-2020, 03:20 PM
Kilmarnock 1-0 St Johnston
Killie down to 10 men
League table as it stands Celtc 7th :greengrin
SweetDreams
15-08-2020, 03:26 PM
What's the Hearts score?
one day maybe...
15-08-2020, 03:27 PM
What's the Hearts score?
2-0 down to an East Lothian select team 🤣
15-08-2020, 03:31 PM
What's the Hearts score?
Down 8 Million.
15-08-2020, 03:37 PM
2-1 utd
1-1 killie
15-08-2020, 03:51 PM
Kilmarnock 1-0 St Johnston
Killie down to 10 men
League table as it stands Celtc 7th :greengrin
Killie losing 2-1 now
15-08-2020, 03:52 PM
FT
Hamilton 0 st.mirren 1
Kilmarnock 1 st.johnstone 2
Ross co 1 Dundee utd 2:
SweetDreams
15-08-2020, 03:53 PM
FT
Hamilton 0 st.mirren 1
Killmarnock 1 st.johnstone 2
Ross co 1 Dundee utd 2
Brilliant comeback for St Johnstone.
15-08-2020, 03:55 PM
Brilliant comeback for St Johnstone.
this time the 10 man team didn't hold on, terrible defending didn't help the home side either
15-08-2020, 04:01 PM
3 points tonight and we’re putting a significant number of points behind Hibs and Killie/Motherwell/Livingston, of which 2 of them were above Hibs last season
Not forgetting Aberdeen
15-08-2020, 07:18 PM
The boy denayer for lyon, was he at celtic?
15-08-2020, 07:24 PM
Man City 0 - 1 Lyon
15-08-2020, 07:25 PM
1-0 Lyon. Interesting....
15-08-2020, 07:25 PM
1 nil lyon....
15-08-2020, 07:26 PM
Hope city get gubbed.
15-08-2020, 07:31 PM
Hope city get gubbed.
Me too
15-08-2020, 07:33 PM
So what was the final score wi the hertz?
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
15-08-2020, 07:33 PM
Hope city get gubbed.
Lyon the only team left in the tournament who aren't reprehensible.
15-08-2020, 08:00 PM
Lyon the only team left in the tournament who aren't reprehensible.
Aulas their owner is a dick. They are also loaded and very connected with the UEFA establishment, they will be in a euro super league when/if it’s created for sure. Still preferable to City of course :greengrin
I’m massively surprised at the way this is going. Lyon finished 7th in ligue 1, their fans hate Rudi Garcia, sacked from Marseille for being rubbish and deeply negative. I thought it would be 4 or 5 nil so I didn’t bother watching it.
StevesFamau5
15-08-2020, 08:27 PM
Hope city get gubbed.McManaman is literally gushing over them it's embarrassing.
Lyon player gets ankle trod on, McManaman says he hates simulation. Jesus gets tiny toe to knee and rolls around, McManaman is all over it being a foul...
Weirdo [emoji23]
Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
15-08-2020, 08:27 PM
City equalise.
15-08-2020, 08:28 PM
Good finish be de bruyne. Great bit of skill by sterling.
Cannot stand mcmanaman though. Just gives it a yeeeees.
15-08-2020, 08:29 PM
McManaman is literally gushing over them it's embarrassing.
Lyon player gets ankle trod on, McManaman says he hates simulation. Jesus gets tiny toe to knee and rolls around, McManaman is all over it being a foul...
Weirdo [emoji23]
Dont start me on him. Between the amount of pish he talks and his constant "fletch fletch fletch". A complete knob.
15-08-2020, 08:30 PM
Aulas their owner is a dick. They are also loaded and very connected with the UEFA establishment, they will be in a euro super league when/if it’s created for sure. Still preferable to City of course :greengrin
I’m massively surprised at the way this is going. Lyon finished 7th in ligue 1, their fans hate Rudi Garcia, sacked from Marseille for being rubbish and deeply negative. I thought it would be 4 or 5 nil so I didn’t bother watching it.
Didn't realise that about them also being terrible.
Like you say though, less worse than city, bayern and red bull.
15-08-2020, 08:31 PM
Good finish be de bruyne. Great bit of skill by sterling.
Cannot stand mcmanaman though. Just gives it a yeeeees.
Yep he’s a complete welt. One of the worst pundits out there
15-08-2020, 08:32 PM
Big fan of kdbs attitude towards set pieces. Basically, just batter it as hard as you can towards the goal.
15-08-2020, 08:33 PM
De Bruyne is a superb player. Very nice goal.
15-08-2020, 08:37 PM
Hahahahha **** you city and **** you BT and McManaman.
15-08-2020, 08:38 PM
Dembele scores !
15-08-2020, 08:38 PM
Dembele puts Lyon 2-1 up against Man City
StevesFamau5
15-08-2020, 08:39 PM
Hahahahha **** you city and **** you BT and McManaman.Hahahaha he's devastated. ****ing brilliant... GIRUY Etihad FC
Dembele puts Lyon 2-1 up against Man City
Yaaaaaas
Had to have been a foul?
Also, De Bruyne is utterly exceptional.
15-08-2020, 08:40 PM
Pep can't have enjoyed the last 24 hours :greengrin
15-08-2020, 08:40 PM
Hahahahha **** you city and **** you BT and McManaman.
Beautiful post.
15-08-2020, 08:41 PM
City will score 4-2 extra time.
15-08-2020, 08:43 PM
What a miss! :faf:
15-08-2020, 08:43 PM
71 per cent possession for City.
15-08-2020, 08:44 PM
Oh My God. miss
replay please
Ooft. 3-1. it's a hammering
dembele 1-2 with the keeper
How did Sterling miss that! 😂
Dembele again, 3-1
15-08-2020, 08:45 PM
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
StevesFamau5
Ahahahahahaha delightful.. McManaman is all tears and snotters.
If Mourinho is finished as a manager, what is Pep? hundreds of millions spend on fullbacks alone.
15-08-2020, 08:46 PM
😂😂😂😂😂
This has been a mad weekend. One of the most prolific strikers around misses an open goal and own of the best keepers makes an absolute howler.
What a miss! :faf:
He should be flogged in public. Misses an open goal, only for Lyon to immediately make it 3-1.
15-08-2020, 08:47 PM
If Mourinho is finished as a manager, what is Pep? hundreds of millions spend on fullbacks alone.
I think football has evolved over the last couple of years. Pep is being left behind by the fast pressing game that Klopp and Flick use.
Sterling should have leveled and instead city go two down with two minutes left
Wow. I’m stunned. Fair play to Lyon. The benefit of being compact. Possession means **** all really.
They’re a funny team. They’re still utterly exceptional but they’re just not clinical enough and a bit soft.
15-08-2020, 08:52 PM
They’re a funny team. They’re still utterly exceptional but they’re just not clinical enough and a bit soft.
I think they have a glass jaw. You can mug City
15-08-2020, 08:54 PM
Barry, Nigel and Kevin from Stoke, Grimsby and Reading will be gutted that a player from the pub league that their nan could score in has just handed City their *****.
15-08-2020, 08:54 PM
That’s why I refer to them as the European Minnows, failed again 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
15-08-2020, 08:55 PM
Apparently, City has signed seven of the twelve most expensive defenders in history. They shouldn't be losing to a side that finished seventh in the French league. Congratulations to Lyon, it's a great achievement. Pep will now demand another 500 million to re-build.
15-08-2020, 08:56 PM
As hilarious as it's been, I feel terrible for raheem sterling tbf.
Sterling should have leveled and instead city go two down with two minutes left
One of the worst misses I've ever seen.
City will score 4-2 extra time.
15-08-2020, 08:57 PM
Joe Hart has a neck like a giraffe
15-08-2020, 08:57 PM
Apparently, City has signed seven of the twelve most expensive defenders in history. They shouldn't be losing to a side that finished seventh in the French league. Congratulations to Lyon, it's a great achievement. Pep will now demand another 500 million to re-build.
Lyon are much better than 7th in the French league. CL semi finalists, beating Juventus and City while not playing in months. Rough start to the season but they are a good side. Still no excuse for City.
15-08-2020, 09:00 PM
Lyon are much better than 7th in the French league. CL semi finalists, beating Juventus and City while not playing in months. Rough start to the season but they are a good side. Still no excuse for City.
No, there's no excuse. They have to beat Lyon, whose squad cost a fraction of City's.
15-08-2020, 09:05 PM
Pep the fraud?
2011-12, Barcelona: Semifinals
LOST TO CHELSEA - 3-2 ON AGGREGATE
2013-14, Bayern Munich: Semifinals
LOST TO REAL MADRID - 5-0 ON AGGREGATE
2014-15, Bayern Munich: Semifinals
LOST TO BARCELONA - 5-3 ON AGGREGATE
2015-16, Bayern Munich: Semifinals
LOST TO ATLETICO MADRID ON AWAY GOALS - 2-2 ON AGGREGATE
2016-17, Manchester City: Round of 16
LOST TO MONACO ON AWAY GOALS - 6-6 ON AGGREGATE
2017-18, Manchester City: Quarterfinals
LOST 5-1 TO LIVERPOOL
2018-19, Manchester City: Quarterfinals
LOST TO SPURS
2019-20, Man City: Quarterfinals
LOST TO LYON
StevesFamau5
15-08-2020, 09:09 PM
No, there's no excuse. They have to beat Lyon, whose squad cost a fraction of City's.Correct, it's not about who you played before or what happened before. You face the team on the day and you have to beat them.
Citeh did not do enough to win, Lyon did.
15-08-2020, 09:14 PM
No, there's no excuse. They have to beat Lyon, whose squad cost a fraction of City's.
Moussa Dembele 25/1 to score the third goal
Easy! Easy!
15-08-2020, 09:18 PM
France and Germany have both semi finalists. Not Italy not England not Spain.
whod have thunk it.
15-08-2020, 09:40 PM
France and Germany have both semi finalists. Not Italy not England not Spain.
whod have thunk it.
Was always going to be a lottery with the corona lockdown I think.
15-08-2020, 09:42 PM
Moussa Dembele 25/1 to score the third goal
Easy! Easy!
Very nice.
15-08-2020, 09:42 PM
Was always going to be a lottery with the corona lockdown I think.
Yeah and City forgot to buy a ticket 😂
SweetDreams
15-08-2020, 11:04 PM
Surprised that Pep changed his usual style tonight. Sterling's sitter was up there as one of the worst I've seen. Really can't see past Bayern winning it now.
16-08-2020, 06:57 AM
That’s why I refer to them as the European Minnows, failed again 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
Spot on. Absolutely hysterical 😄
16-08-2020, 02:34 PM
Lyndon Dykes out of todays game for Livi against Rangers amid a reported £2million transfer to QPR. Off for a medical?
16-08-2020, 03:10 PM
Efe benched
h1bs4life
16-08-2020, 03:46 PM
Photo on the BBC website , plod outside the ground making sure no sticky buns can watch like the handful of Hibs fans did at the last Livi home game.
16-08-2020, 03:56 PM
This has been every bit as bad as our match last night so far
16-08-2020, 04:00 PM
Efe benched
Some were on the verge of a nervous breakdown because we didn't sign him. Can't get a game for Livingston.
16-08-2020, 04:01 PM
This is eye-bleeding stuff. Livi are a poor imitation of last year. Take Dykes out the team and there’s pretty much no threat whatsoever.
16-08-2020, 04:07 PM
Some were on the verge of a nervous breakdown because we didn't sign him. Can't get a game for Livingston.
Does that in any way dimish how good he was for us?
16-08-2020, 04:08 PM
Does that in any way dimish how good he was for us?
Hes too much of a footballer for Livi imo a bit like Dylan up at Aberdeen too
16-08-2020, 04:17 PM
Hey, if Livingston can sneak a win here then our god-awful horrendous unacceptable worse-than-Butcher horror show team is still top.
16-08-2020, 04:20 PM
I'm not watching it but well done to Livingston for denying the rangers a shot on target in the first half.
Rumble de Thump
16-08-2020, 04:20 PM
Livi have left out there best striker and best defender and Sevco are still struggling.
Rangers not any better than we were last night. Its going to be tight games all season for everyone.
16-08-2020, 04:33 PM
Lyndon Dykes out of todays game for Livi against Rangers amid a reported £2million transfer to QPR. Off for a medical?
£2m? I wouldn’t even want him at Hibs for £200k, he’s *****.
16-08-2020, 04:35 PM
Think Livi deserve credit here. Well organised and have defended well. Rangers toiling for inspiration.
It's going to be a funny old season with teams dropping points all over the place. Whoever can find any kind of consistency is going to be in a good place.
16-08-2020, 04:36 PM
Time seems to be catching up with Big Marv - incredibly slow especially when trying to turn in possession
EI255
16-08-2020, 04:42 PM
Does Ryan Kent ever smile or is that face just a perma moody one?
Erse.
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
EI255
16-08-2020, 04:43 PM
Time seems to be catching up with Big Marv - incredibly slow especially when trying to turn in possessionHe's not had a great game so far tbf.....
And he's taken off.
16-08-2020, 04:43 PM
Rangers are no great shakes but will probably scrape a win here.
16-08-2020, 04:44 PM
He's not had a great game so far tbf.....
And he's taken off.
Personally thought he has been excellent and provided brilliant defensive cover. They will miss him if he goes off.
EI255
16-08-2020, 04:45 PM
There seems to be a small crowd over on the far side at Livvy. What's all that about?
EI255
16-08-2020, 04:46 PM
Here comes Brandon "Jarvie" Barker [emoji846]
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200816/464e29415a38db6b2a82f076d041c530.jpg
King Cosell
16-08-2020, 04:48 PM
Bobby Charlton on for Scott Arfield.
EI255
16-08-2020, 04:51 PM
Brandon Barker modelling the new Rangers away kit https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200816/cda7e7ebdddf75bf797141a169cd902c.jpg
16-08-2020, 04:58 PM
How bad is Hagi, living off his fathers name. Utterly dreadful.
EI255
16-08-2020, 05:00 PM
How bad is Hagi, living off his fathers name. Utterly dreadful.Was thinking the same. Not impressed!
16-08-2020, 05:03 PM
Did The Rangers just bring on Flo Kambarry’s wee brother?
16-08-2020, 05:03 PM
How bad is Hagi, living off his fathers name. Utterly dreadful.
He was excellent on loan there last season. Don't think he is living off his fathers name at all. He is 21
-Jonesy-
16-08-2020, 05:05 PM
He was excellent on loan there last season. Don't think he is living off his fathers name at all. He is 21
Alright Gheorghe, calm doon
Sheffhibee
16-08-2020, 05:10 PM
St Gallen have played a blinder here, they've bought Kamberi of us for £200k popped him in a Turkish bath for a couple of days and sold him to Sevco for £2.7m
16-08-2020, 05:13 PM
Never a foul
16-08-2020, 05:14 PM
There seems to be a small crowd over on the far side at Livvy. What's all that about?
Journalists etc.
Never a foul
He kicked Holt on the way down
SweetDreams
Brilliant save. Livi defending for their lives.
16-08-2020, 05:15 PM
Save of the season so far
16-08-2020, 05:16 PM
If by excellent you mean he scored a couple of deflected free kicks/shots and was then subsequently hyped up then aye he was excellent.
He's over-rated because of the name. Average player.
16-08-2020, 05:19 PM
5 minutes. No time wasting or injuries?
16-08-2020, 05:20 PM
Livi keeper been really good for them, where did 5 minutes of added on time come from?
16-08-2020, 05:20 PM
Possession 74-26 Huns, Shots 14 Shots on target 1:faf: Livingston no shots at all, off or on target...
16-08-2020, 05:21 PM
Possession 74-26 Huns, Shots 14 Shots on target 1:faf: Livingston no shotls at all, off or on target...Livi had had at least one one and one off target
16-08-2020, 05:22 PM
Livi had had at least one one and one off target
Beeb not recorded it then...
16-08-2020, 05:24 PM
So Livi and Killie both now taken points of both Cheeks and weve beaten them both...we obvs arent as bad as some are making us out to be on here
BlackSheep
16-08-2020, 05:25 PM
Gerrard out lolololol.... so was our result that terrible now? 😂
16-08-2020, 05:25 PM
Is the league back on again then?
16-08-2020, 05:26 PM
Yes. We could have been clear top.
16-08-2020, 05:26 PM
Is the league back on again then?
Yup, we’re joint top again
16-08-2020, 05:29 PM
well done livi i'm going to the shopping centre tomorrow to thank their fans :)
16-08-2020, 05:31 PM
well done livi i'm going to the shopping centre tomorrow to thank their fans :)
Imagine being a Livvi season ticket holder, having to watch that every week
16-08-2020, 05:32 PM
well done livi i'm going to the shopping centre tomorrow to thank their fan :)
Fixed that fir you 😉
16-08-2020, 05:37 PM
If by excellent you mean he scored a couple of deflected free kicks/shots and was then subsequently hyped up then aye he was excellent.
He's over-rated because of the name. Average player.
Would you be singling him out if not for his name?
He was hyped long before he joined Rangers, he excellent performances for the Romania u21s done that.
16-08-2020, 05:38 PM
Fixed that fir you 😉
fake news i know at least two :greengrin
16-08-2020, 05:38 PM
Boyd nearly greetin on Sky 😂
16-08-2020, 05:40 PM
i thought they were pretty good at fir park during the week :)
16-08-2020, 05:40 PM
Holt will do his usual “we are Livingston we don’t have the talent we need to work hard. Hard work and do the basics go and win your battles. Battle first and play football after.” Always laugh listening to him
16-08-2020, 05:43 PM
from fb
lol
16-08-2020, 05:43 PM
They don’t though. They played decent football and beat us at a canter last Christmas. Imagine the seethe on here if we’d spent the money the Huns have and could only manage a draw? It could power a small village for a month!
16-08-2020, 05:44 PM
He was hyped long before he joined Rangers, he excellent performances for the Romania u21s done that.
I remember watching him playing for the Romania U21’s and thought he looked absolutely tremendous but he’s looked nowhere near as good as that for Rangers.
EI255
16-08-2020, 05:44 PM
Cheers Livvy. That didn't half spoil the blue noses day [emoji23]
telford hibbee
16-08-2020, 05:51 PM
Did The Rangers just bring on Flo Kambarry’s wee brother?
He certainly did as much as kamberi.
16-08-2020, 05:53 PM
"Boydy" is taking The Rangers result awfy personally for a pundit.
16-08-2020, 05:56 PM
from fb
lol
Nothing new with that lot
Remember this guy:
https://m.facebook.com/talkingbaws/videos/763211370413889/
16-08-2020, 05:57 PM
Quote deleted
Just not true mate, go away.
I disagree here so I posted saying so.
Why is disagreeing in a perfectly civil way seen as a bad thing? I've not said anything out of order. Shall I just go around the forum nodding my head to keep you happy?
You on the other hand have just been rude for absolutely no reason.
16-08-2020, 05:57 PM
from fb
lol
😂😂😂
16-08-2020, 05:59 PM
"Boydy" is taking The Rangers result awfy personally for a pundit.
Just another sevco hun getting paid by the bbc license payers to spout the usual entitled pisch
16-08-2020, 06:01 PM
No such team as you refer too, do you mean The Rankers as the old team that they used to be called died some years ago, lets no forget that eh!
16-08-2020, 06:06 PM
fake news i know at least two :greengrin
Foiled again 😖
16-08-2020, 06:21 PM
No such team as you refer too, do you mean The Rankers as the old team that they used to be called died some years ago, lets no forget that eh!
Old and new, they're still the huns :greengrin
16-08-2020, 06:33 PM
League back on. Ross in.
16-08-2020, 06:41 PM
Just drove past the Stadium I am sure I saw a guy with a HIBS scarf on in the Car Park at the back of the West just standing there applauding
Prof. Shaggy
16-08-2020, 06:53 PM
Just drove past the Stadium I am sure I saw a guy with a HIBS scarf on in the Car Park at the back of the West just standing there applauding
Jambo.
Deep cover.
SweetDreams
16-08-2020, 07:09 PM
Man Utd adore a penalty.
16-08-2020, 07:10 PM
The hordes will be losing their minds tonight.
16-08-2020, 07:11 PM
Man Utd adore a penalty.
Don’t we all 😉😃
16-08-2020, 07:12 PM
I thought that should have been a red card for the penalty.
16-08-2020, 07:16 PM
I thought that should have been a red card for the penalty.
Me too Dave. High and late.
SweetDreams
16-08-2020, 07:26 PM
1-1!
16-08-2020, 07:27 PM
good play
16-08-2020, 07:28 PM
Good goal but terrible defending. Rashford busy moaning at the lino and wan bissaka letting the guy run free.
SweetDreams
16-08-2020, 07:41 PM
Sevilla have only lost 1 of their last 21 games. Played 13 games since the return after lockdown, winning 8 and drawing 5, keeping 9 clean sheets against the likes of Barcelona, Valencia, Real Betis, Roma and Wolves.
16-08-2020, 07:43 PM
Sevilla have only lost 1 of their last 21 games. Played 13 games since the return after lockdown, winning 8 and drawing 5, keeping 9 clean sheets against the likes of Barcelona, Valencia, Real Betis, Roma and Wolves.
United will piss it second half.
SweetDreams
16-08-2020, 07:44 PM
I'm hoping for extra time and penalties. Would just be like Utd to get knocked out on penalties after the amount they have scored this season.
Need a Bruno shot on target second half for my wee bet to come in!
16-08-2020, 07:48 PM
Really good first half
Good game
16-08-2020, 07:48 PM
Need a Bruno shot on target second half for my wee bet to come in!
Good luck bud 👍
16-08-2020, 07:49 PM
I'm hoping for extra time and penalties. Would just be like Utd to get knocked out on penalties after the amount they have scored this season.
My bet doesn’t hope so 😁
Good luck bud [emoji106]
Cheers.
SweetDreams
16-08-2020, 07:54 PM
My bet doesn’t hope so 😁
I've just put a few quid on Sevilla on penalties at 15/2, but good luck!
16-08-2020, 07:55 PM
Cheers man, you too 💚
Shot on target each half 6/1. Another one please Bruno
16-08-2020, 08:00 PM
I forgot the Mickey Mouse Euro cup was on tonight. Hoping for another Manc failure.
SweetDreams
16-08-2020, 08:39 PM
Big 10 minutes or so for United now! 2-1 Sevilla
16-08-2020, 08:40 PM
SweetDreams
16-08-2020, 08:41 PM
I don't think Ole will win a trophy at United.
16-08-2020, 08:57 PM
A double Manc failure weekend, absolutely outstanding 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
SweetDreams
16-08-2020, 08:58 PM
A third semi final defeat for United this season. Sevilla's impressive run continues.
16-08-2020, 08:59 PM
Pissed it right up.
16-08-2020, 09:09 PM
Pissed it right up.
Aye, once they qualified for the champions league through the league there was no appetite for it.
Garymcl
16-08-2020, 09:10 PM
Where’s sdg tonight very very quiet 🤣🤣🤣🤣 ynwa
16-08-2020, 09:12 PM
Aye, once they qualified for the champions league through the league there was no appetite for it.
Didn’t realise they only qualified at half time.
berwickhibee
16-08-2020, 09:13 PM
Nonsense, they were desperate to win. 🤣
16-08-2020, 09:14 PM
Nonsense, they were desperate to win. 🤣
Nah. ***** against Copenhagen too.
16-08-2020, 09:15 PM
Nice wee bet Sevilla to win when one down. Quality. :aok:
16-08-2020, 09:30 PM
EL gives first seed spot in the group. Well worth winning to avoid a league winner.
16-08-2020, 09:35 PM
EL gives first seed spot in the group. Well worth winning to avoid a league winner.
Definitely but it didn’t mean as much since they finished in the CL positions than it would have if they didn’t. Or maybe they’re over rated ***** like the rest of EPL.
16-08-2020, 09:52 PM
So wasteful from United. Should have scored five or six, didn't take them, then awful defending for the winning goal. They were the better team, but you have to take your chances at that level.
16-08-2020, 09:56 PM
Where’s sdg tonight very very quiet 🤣🤣🤣🤣 ynwa
I'm here pal thanks for checking up on me.
Tonight's match was a bit of an irrelevance really since the format got changed to a single match. Looking forward to watching United back in the big league again next season and of course looking to take the league trophy back along the M62 and win number 21. 😜
Then their players have rotten attitudes if that is the case, which I doubt it is.
16-08-2020, 10:00 PM
So wasteful from United. Should have scored five or six, didn't take them, then awful defending for the winning goal. They were the better team, but you have to take your chances at that level.
Disappointing really Luuk De Jong was only 9/1 to score the third
👍🏿
Easy ! Easy !