View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread
03-12-2020, 06:52 PM
Bain had been chucking them in recently too. Had a howler last week against Sparta Prague.
Ah, I didn't watch them last week against Prague so wasn't aware of that.
Jens Petter Hauge looks an incredible talent. Can't believe Milan only paid €4 million for him!
03-12-2020, 06:53 PM
To be fair though Hamilton haven't been playing Europa League football so it's not a direct comparison.
Of course.
They don’t have the luxury of having a budget 15 times that of most of the teams they play either though.
Wee Scottie Dug
03-12-2020, 07:03 PM
See we got a mention in the 1st 30 seconds of the Arsenal game as Rapid are wearing a ‘Hibernian’ style top- blooming copycats :greengrin
03-12-2020, 07:03 PM
i'l watch the arsenal v rapid vienna game instead, no desire to watch last night of the freakin proms
commentator mentions Hibernian at the start of the arsenal game :thumbsup: he thinks rapid play in strips similar to us ;)
03-12-2020, 07:04 PM
Celtic fans can hardly be raging about losing to Milan. It’s a wee bit different to Ross County.
EI255
03-12-2020, 07:04 PM
Kris Boyd cheesin at The Rangers being the only "Scottish" club left in Europe. What a W!!
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
03-12-2020, 07:06 PM
Bain had been chucking them in recently too. Had a howler last week against Sparta Prague.
They need to start by getting rid of both those jokers.
I hate to say it but they could save a lot of points by signing Hibs' goalie.
03-12-2020, 07:07 PM
Huns losing 1-0 😁
SJNB Hibby
Well that was easy 1-0 SL
EI255
Magic, Kris Boyd gutted in the studio HAHAHAHA
The Huns losing 1-0.
Magpie
03-12-2020, 07:09 PM
The minute the players he inherited such as McGinn, Dylan, JC etc moved on we saw how poor the signings were and went into free fall
I’m sure about 15% of his signings at us barely even made it on the pitch and there’s only a couple of them left and Marciano is the only one who regularly plays. Says a lot about how quickly we’ve had to move them on when he had only been away 18 months at the end of the last window.
He probably would have liked better players than the recruitment team came up with or how much money from the McGinn deal we put back into the team. Thought Marciano, Bogdan, Ambrose, Allan, Kamberi, Barker, Holt, MacLaren and Mallan were far from abysmal.
Every manager at every club is going to bring a fair percentage of dross.
Magpie
03-12-2020, 07:10 PM
I’d take Giroud over Lacazette. Isn’t Giroud ahead of him in the France team too?
Fun fact: Giroud scored more goals tonight than Lacazette has in his last 20 appearances.
Lacazette scores! Great goal as well to be fair.
Magpie
03-12-2020, 07:12 PM
Always enjoy seeing Rangers losing.
1-0 Arsenal, worldie by Lacazette
Lacazette scores! Great goal as well to be fair.
Some player Lacazette so he is. One of the Rapid players looks to have SunnyLeither on the back of his shirt!
Magpie
03-12-2020, 07:13 PM
1-0 Arsenal, worldie by Lacazette
That will be him until after Christmas now.
03-12-2020, 07:13 PM
He probably would have liked better players than the recruitment team came up with or how much money from the McGinn deal we put back into the team. Thought Marciano, Bogdan, Ambrose, Allan, Kamberi, Barker, Holt, MacLaren and Mallan were far from abysmal.
Every manager at every club is going to bring a fair percentage of dross.
Is this us back to blaming the recruitment team when it’s a bad signing from a manager someone likes and praising them when it’s a good signing from a manager we don’t like?
A bit like when Doidge was a Hecky signing when he wasn’t scoring, then he was a Lennon and recruitment team identified signing when he did start scoring?
There was a few posters on here who were masters at that. Almost Prime Ministerial levels of spin :greengrin a good few of them got a bit dizzy trying to keep up with who they were telling everyone made the signings!
Magpie
03-12-2020, 07:17 PM
Is this us back to blaming the recruitment team when it’s a bad signing from a manager someone likes and praising them when it’s a good signing from a manager we don’t like?
A bit like when Doidge was a Hecky signing when he wasn’t scoring, then he was a Lennon and recruitment team identified signing when he did start scoring?
Recruitment team obviously have a part in bringing players in as that’s their job. If anything I think they did a good job under Lennon, hence why I don’t think the signings under him were abysmal.
03-12-2020, 07:18 PM
2-zilch arsenal
03-12-2020, 07:19 PM
Rangers are rubbish. Celtic might be crap too, but this is why the league isn’t over. Rangers will struggle as the season progresses. Teams should take a look at Liege. Go for them, they’re not actually any good.
Recruitment team obviously have a part in bringing players in as that’s their job. If anything I think they did a good job under Lennon, hence why I don’t think the signings under him were abysmal.
Well agree to disagree.
Our performances when they started to make up the majority of our team and the fact they near enough have all been moved on so quickly says it all imo.
Magpie
2-zilch arsenal
They should play the reserves more often playing like this.
03-12-2020, 07:20 PM
They should play the reserves more often playing like this.
i'm just embarrassed Rapid are wearing hibs gear ;(
Magpie
Well agree to disagree.
Our performances when they started to make up the majority of our team and the fact they near enough have all been moved on so quickly says it all imo.
New managers want their own players but we will agree to disagree.
EI255
Arsenal 2 - 0 Hibernian
[emoji849]
EI255
03-12-2020, 07:27 PM
Rangers are rubbish. Celtic might be crap too, but this is why the league isn’t over. Rangers will struggle as the season progresses. Teams should take a look at Liege. Go for them, they’re not actually any good.Yeah, like Celtic, they will finally get found out by everyone.
Magpie
03-12-2020, 07:33 PM
Yeah, like Celtic, they will finally get found out by everyone.
I would like to see Rangers against one of the English sides in the next round. Looking more likely if they don’t win the group.
03-12-2020, 07:38 PM
I would like to see Rangers against one of the English sides in the next round. Looking more likely if they don’t win the group.
I reckon they’d fancy themselves against Arsenal.
They’d get nowhere near Spurs or Leicester though imo.
03-12-2020, 07:40 PM
Absolutely horrific defending
Magpie
03-12-2020, 07:41 PM
I reckon they’d fancy themselves against Arsenal.
They’d get nowhere near Spurs or Leicester though imo.
Yeah I think they would cause Arsenal the most problems out of the three. Could potentially be United too if Leipzig beat them next week.
SJNB Hibby
03-12-2020, 07:42 PM
1-1
Benfica leading 1-0, as it is theyre through, but yes. gonna be some verygood teams in the last 32---being seeded would be useful(and a win would help the coefficient:greengrin)
03-12-2020, 07:42 PM
1-2 Liege!
03-12-2020, 07:43 PM
Ooohyyaaa.
SJNB Hibby
03-12-2020, 07:43 PM
Yeah I think they would cause Arsenal the most problems out of the three. Could potentially be United too if Leipzig beat them next week.
Could easily see man Utd, Ajax and, yes Real Madrid in the EL last 32---could be stronger than the ECL
03-12-2020, 07:44 PM
That poor lad's baws must be in his throat. Ouch.
03-12-2020, 07:45 PM
3-0 Arsenal. Do us a favour Rapid get in at half time and change your shirts :greengrin
Magpie
Could easily see man Utd, Ajax and, yes Real Madrid in the EL last 32---could be stronger than the ECL
Potentially some great ties.
Magpie
3-0 Arsenal. Do us a favour Rapid get in at half time and change your shirts :greengrin
Between them and Celtic they are giving the green and white a bad name 😆
SJNB Hibby
03-12-2020, 07:46 PM
Ooohyyaaa.
OMFG my eyes are watering.
Took some balls t o score that
The huns get their 40th penalty of the season
Penalty Rangers...no VAR but it took a good bit to award it after the ref pointed for a corner...
03-12-2020, 07:47 PM
2-2 - Tavernier
SJNB Hibby
03-12-2020, 07:47 PM
Some game here
03-12-2020, 07:48 PM
The huns get their 40th penalty of the season
Teams that attack often tend to get a lot of penalties...it took them long enough to award it, but it was a penalty.
03-12-2020, 07:51 PM
OMFG my eyes are watering.
Took some balls t o score that
There was a collective intake of breathe from males all over the country watching that replay.
03-12-2020, 07:53 PM
There was a collective intake of breathe from males all over the country watching that replay.
Ahm still laughing, ah ken ah shouldnae, but :greengrin
03-12-2020, 07:53 PM
Bit of a niche stat this so I don’t expect anyone to know the answer!
But what’s the most amount of goals a defender anywhere in football history has scored in a season?
I honestly wouldn’t be surprised to see Tavernier hit 30.
03-12-2020, 07:55 PM
But what’s the most amount of goals a defender anywhere in football history has scored in a season?
Sergio Ramos must have a few to his name.
Magpie
03-12-2020, 07:56 PM
Didn’t Ronald Koeman score quite a few back in the day?
03-12-2020, 07:57 PM
McCoist just called them The Rangers :faf:
03-12-2020, 08:00 PM
Didn’t Ronald Koeman score quite a few back in the day?
Good shout.
26 is his record. 19 twice.
Not sure if that was in his stints as a midfielder or not though. 26 was at PSV, both 19s were at Barca.
03-12-2020, 08:03 PM
Rapid Hibs pull one back 3-1
03-12-2020, 08:04 PM
Good shout.
Not sure if that was in his stints as a midfielder or not though. 26 was at PSV, both 19s were at Barca.
Fernando Hierro got 26 in a season as well.
03-12-2020, 08:05 PM
Rapid score with the 4th attempt
Magpie
03-12-2020, 08:05 PM
Good shout.
Scored quite a few from set pieces too.
03-12-2020, 08:07 PM
Fernando Hierro got 26 in a season as well.
Another good shout although his Wikipedia suggests that was in his spell as a midfielder :greengrin
Magpie
03-12-2020, 08:08 PM
Just switched on the Rangers game for the second half, Standard started brightly. Scottish weather starting to take its toll on the Rangers pitch.
03-12-2020, 08:14 PM
Just switched on the Rangers game for the second half, Standard started brightly. Scottish weather starting to take its toll on the Rangers pitch.
Standard have been the better team all through Rangers very lucky to be level. Got a very soft pen just before the break.
SJNB Hibby
03-12-2020, 08:15 PM
Real Sociedad losing at home to Rijeka!!
Magpie
03-12-2020, 08:17 PM
Standard have been the better team all through Rangers very lucky to be level. Got a very soft pen just before the break.
Standard looking the more likely winner so far.
Magpie
03-12-2020, 08:20 PM
First shot on target in the second half and it’s 3-2 Rangers.
03-12-2020, 08:20 PM
3-2 Rangers
Arfield
03-12-2020, 08:21 PM
3-2 Rangers. Well worked goal from the bigots.
Puts them top of the group and needing to match benfica’s result in the last game to top the group.
Magpie
03-12-2020, 08:21 PM
Surely that’s a yellow card for diving if the ref doesn’t give a free kick?
03-12-2020, 08:22 PM
Surely that’s a yellow card for diving if the ref doesn’t give a free kick?
Yup. No contact from what I can see.
Commentators all say there was :rolleyes:
SJNB Hibby
03-12-2020, 08:28 PM
3-2 Rangers. Well worked goal from the bigots.
Puts them top of the group and needing to match benfica’s result in the last game to top the group.
Must say, in a reasonably strong group, they have pretty much dominated, except for 2 10 minute spells agaisnt benfica
03-12-2020, 08:29 PM
Must say, in a reasonably strong group, they have pretty much dominated, except for 2 10 minute spells agaisnt benfica
The Rangers have been very good in this European campaign. And Celtc have been very bad.
Magpie
03-12-2020, 08:30 PM
These commentators are incredibly biased 😂
SJNB Hibby
03-12-2020, 08:30 PM
The Rangers have been very good in this European campaign. And Celtc have been very bad.
Celtic were top seeds in their group, Rangers 3rd??
03-12-2020, 08:31 PM
Looks as though Gerrard won that penalty for The Rangers by complaining to the Fourth Official ?
Imagine not having Jermaine Defoe in your Europa League Squad ?
Kamara has been outstanding
I f#c€ing hate when Arfield does that salute!
03-12-2020, 08:37 PM
Looks as though Gerrard won that penalty for The Rangers by complaining to the Fourth Official ?
Imagine not having Jermaine Defoe in your Europa League Squad ?
Kamara has been outstanding
I f#c€ing hate when Arfield does that salute!
Pandering to the “quintessential Britishness” of them. Even though he pretends he’s Canadian.
03-12-2020, 08:37 PM
What a save that is :agree:
03-12-2020, 08:39 PM
What a save that is :agree:
And there’s another one
03-12-2020, 08:40 PM
Pandering to the “quintessential Britishness” of them. Even though he pretends he’s Canadian.
Is that code for not good enough to play for Scotland once upon a time ?
03-12-2020, 08:43 PM
And there’s another one
And another! Keeper is keeping Liege in this.
SJNB Hibby
03-12-2020, 08:45 PM
Is that code for not good enough to play for Scotland once upon a time ?
Scotlands gain is Canadas loss
03-12-2020, 08:47 PM
And another! Keeper is keeping Liege in this.
Just said that! 😃
03-12-2020, 08:52 PM
Molde 3 Dundalk 1...cracking strike for the consolation goal
03-12-2020, 09:22 PM
These commentators are incredibly biased 😂
I was watching Arsenal but flicked over to hear Alex Rae again. He’s purely a hun supporter. I heard him in the last game and wondered wtf he’d popped up from. They’d have been as well getting one of the hun tv guys doing the commentary.
03-12-2020, 09:24 PM
I was watching Arsenal but flicked over to hear Alex Rae again. He’s purely a hun supporter. I heard him in the last game and wondered wtf he’d popped up from. They’d have been as well getting one of the hun tv guys doing the commentary.
To be honest he also looks so much like a Hun there’s not much he can do to stop sounding like one.
hhibs
03-12-2020, 10:26 PM
Indeed, showing his staunchness.............dick.
AugustaHibs
03-12-2020, 10:36 PM
Folk claiming rangers are rubbish are talking pish. Hate them as much as anyone but they’re a very very good side.
03-12-2020, 10:38 PM
That third arsenal goal is outstanding.
03-12-2020, 10:52 PM
Folk claiming rangers are rubbish are talking pish. Hate them as much as anyone but they’re a very very good side.
I’m not sure I agree.
Most Scottish clubs have wilted at the sight of them.
They’ve been given a few scares and tough games by ordinary European sides.
I don’t think we’re great yet we gave them a game and took points off them.
They’re good middle to front. Good goalkeeper.
That defence can be breached by a wee bit of ability and swagger.
Well coached, great movement going forward.
They’re hardly blowing every opponent away. Celtic are pitiful defensively right now and Rangers will surely pick them off.
Forgive me if I’m not fully on board yet.
03-12-2020, 11:14 PM
I’m not sure I agree.
They’re hardly blowing every opponent away. Celtic are pitiful defensively right now and Rangers will surely pick them off.
I get where you’re coming from. I think the standard of the league is much lower this year, as much as they’ve improved.
Even Celtic, who have looked terrible at times have only lost one game and that was to Rangers.
04-12-2020, 07:15 AM
I’m not sure I agree.
They've gone more than a third of the season by only losing 3 goals in domestic matches, they have kept 18 clean sheets out of their last 25 competitive matches in all competitions, haven't lost a single game in any of this season's competitions, beat their rivals comfortably away from home, haven't lost a single goal in the league at home and are averaging almost 3 goals per game in the league.
I hate them with a passion but those are some seriously impressive figures.
04-12-2020, 07:42 AM
They've gone more than a third of the season by only losing 3 goals in domestic matches, they have kept 18 clean sheets out of their last 25 competitive matches in all competitions, haven't lost a single game in any of this season's competitions, beat their rivals comfortably away from home, haven't lost a single goal in the league at home and are averaging almost 3 goals per game in the league.
I hate them with a passion but those are some seriously impressive figures.
Celtic finished the season with a +81 goal difference under Rogers in there invincible season which Rangers are on course to absolutely obliterate with a similar points total on their form this season.
To say they’re not that good a side seems mental imo. They’re every bit as good as that Celtic team based on all the games they’ve already played this season.
Would rather both the OF were ***** but begrudgingly I think it has to be said that Rangers are a very, very good side.
04-12-2020, 08:35 AM
Rangers will win the league but they arent as good as made out on here. You would think they are 1970 Brazil. I watched up until the huns scored their 3rd yesterday and standard were the better team and rangers were poor. They will hit a dip but are too far gone for Celtic to do anything. I think we will get something at Ibrox on boxing day.
04-12-2020, 08:47 AM
Rangers will win the league but they arent as good as made out on here. You would think they are 1970 Brazil. I watched up until the huns scored their 3rd yesterday and standard were the better team and rangers were poor. They will hit a dip but are too far gone for Celtic to do anything. I think we will get something at Ibrox on boxing day.
And yet they still won yet another game against decent opposition and if it wasn’t for the Standard Liege goalie it could have been 5 or 6.
They’re not 1970 Brazil but in Scottish football terms they’re a very good side and streets ahead of everybody else. There results and the manner in which they’re achieving them speak for themselves.
04-12-2020, 09:00 AM
I’m not sure I agree.
They've won thirteen, drawn two and lost none so far in the league.
They've only conceded three goals in those fifteen matches (goal difference +38)
They've consistently beat decent European teams that would have probably annihilated sides like Hibs or Aberdeen and just qualified for the next round, with one game to spare, and undefeated in their group
Yep, I hate them as well but you'd have to put a lot of effort into looking at what they've done so far and deciding that they're not actually very good.
05-12-2020, 11:38 AM
Burnley 1 v 0 Everton
Brady
Magpie
05-12-2020, 11:48 AM
Really happy to see supporters back in football grounds celebrating goals.
Magpie
05-12-2020, 11:58 AM
Jordan Pickford has conceded 29 goals from outside the box since joining Everton, 6 more than the next goalkeeper. Is he over rated by a lot down south because he’s English?
05-12-2020, 11:59 AM
Jordan Pickford has conceded 29 goals from outside the box since joining Everton, 6 more than the next goalkeeper. Is he over rated by a lot down south because he’s English?
He’s pish imo. Definitely over rated based on being part of a decent run in 2018 for England.
05-12-2020, 12:04 PM
He’s pish imo. Definitely over rated based on being part of a decent run in 2018 for England.
Think he's rank as well. Got some kick on him though! But not a great goalie.
05-12-2020, 12:11 PM
I'd rather have Marciano.
05-12-2020, 12:12 PM
Great save, erm Pickford.
05-12-2020, 12:18 PM
Burnley 1 v 1 Everton
Calvert Lewin
Have to look at them each individually. No keeper saves the one today.
Magpie
He’s consistently clumsy, Ancelotti may look to replace him next summer. I’d take Pope and Henderson over him.
Magpie
05-12-2020, 12:19 PM
Have to look at them each individually. No keeper saves the one today.
It’s not just that part of his game though, he makes mistakes quite often.
05-12-2020, 12:22 PM
It’s not just that part of his game though, he makes mistakes quite often.
Definitely yeah. I think the talent his there but his head is mince at times. Been better in recent weeks, though.
05-12-2020, 12:22 PM
DCL is surely going to the Euros.
05-12-2020, 12:23 PM
He’s consistently clumsy, Ancelotti may look to replace him next summer. I’d take Pope and Henderson over him.
You can picture him picking out a Leigh Griffiths free kick out the net in the summer.
05-12-2020, 12:24 PM
Imagine the confusion of huns shouting come on Pope against Scotland.
Magpie
DCL is surely going to the Euros.
Was 6/4 with Paddy Power a week ago. He’s still Evens now.
Magpie
Imagine the confusion of huns shouting come on Pope against Scotland.
🤣
05-12-2020, 12:45 PM
I'm surprised that no games are off today, my back garden is completely sodden (not that there are any games on there).
05-12-2020, 01:22 PM
Definitely yeah. I think the talent his there but his head is mince at times. Been better in recent weeks, though.
Hes going to keep getting games because he’s the best at distribution, his stats are way better than Henderson and Pope at that. He’s also got everything you need physically and power wise. But his confidence is off the charts and goes into arrogance sometimes which is why he makes more mistakes than the average.
Magpie
05-12-2020, 01:24 PM
5 points from their last 7 games, Everton slowly fading away.
05-12-2020, 02:24 PM
No goals in the top 3 divisions in Scotland after 20 minutes.
05-12-2020, 02:24 PM
Edinburgh City doing well, Liam Henderson hat trick after only 15 minutes, ex Hearts and Kaunas star Craig Thomson beasts through for a fourth, 4-1.
05-12-2020, 02:30 PM
Raith ahead in the fife Derby 1-0 v Dunfy
Magpie
Raith 1-0 Dunfermline
Magpie
Raith ahead in the fife Derby 1-0 v Dunfy
Beat me to it 😋
05-12-2020, 02:31 PM
Beat me to it 😋
it's a marathon not a sprint ;)
Magpie
05-12-2020, 02:42 PM
Hertz and Aberdeen winning
05-12-2020, 02:45 PM
Hertz and Aberdeen winning
Who scored Hearts penalty?
05-12-2020, 02:45 PM
St Mirren 1-1 Aberdeen
05-12-2020, 02:46 PM
Who scored Hearts penalty?They've asked if they can keep it until later on.
Magpie
05-12-2020, 02:47 PM
Apparently they actually should have had a penalty but the ref didn’t give it, that’s a first.
05-12-2020, 02:47 PM
Walker scored, not a penalty though surprisingly.
05-12-2020, 03:11 PM
Lewis Ferguson sent off for Aberdeen.
Magpie
05-12-2020, 03:26 PM
Wayne Rooney’s Derby winning at Millwall.
Magpie
05-12-2020, 03:32 PM
Dunfermline on the comeback! 2-2
Magpie
05-12-2020, 03:33 PM
Marvin Bartley!! 2-0 Livi
05-12-2020, 03:33 PM
two goals in two mins for dunfy 2-2
Livi 2 dundee utd marvin ;)
05-12-2020, 03:34 PM
beat me to it
Magpie
05-12-2020, 03:35 PM
beat me to it
It’s a marathon not a sprint ;)
05-12-2020, 03:36 PM
It’s a marathon not a sprint ;)
expected that :greengrin
ABZHFC
05-12-2020, 03:37 PM
Another late winner for St Mirren against Aberdeen would do nicely
05-12-2020, 03:37 PM
Hamilton 1 Killie 0 good 48 hours for chippers side
gimps 2 up in greenock
hibby rae
05-12-2020, 03:39 PM
My Dunfy pal just messaged me
"I was taking a ***** and missed both goals" 🤣🤣
Magpie
Another late winner for St Mirren against Aberdeen would do nicely
I’ve got some money on Aberdeen but I’d happily pay to see Hibs go into 3rd place today.
Magpie
Bruno Fernandes on the bench for United today.
05-12-2020, 03:51 PM
I’ve got some money on Aberdeen but I’d happily pay to see Hibs go into 3rd place today.
ditto
dons/Livi
not too down about it
05-12-2020, 04:20 PM
I see Fraser Murray scored for the Pars today.
05-12-2020, 04:24 PM
Marvin Bartley!! 2-0 Livi
:partyhibb:partyhibb:partyhibb
1875Sean
05-12-2020, 04:26 PM
Good to see fans back at the West Ham game
Magpie
05-12-2020, 05:05 PM
West Ham should be winning. Bowen has been fantastic.
Magpie
05-12-2020, 05:08 PM
1-0 West Ham! Ole’s at the wheel!
Magpie
05-12-2020, 05:11 PM
Should be 2-0, how did he mess that up 😂 questionable offside though.
Man U are a mess right now, all over the place, Ole's peg getting more shoogly by the minute.
Magpie
05-12-2020, 05:15 PM
Man U are a mess right now, all over the place, Ole's peg getting more shoogly by the minute.
West Ham could and should be at least 2/3 goals up. United are awful.
Magpie
05-12-2020, 05:15 PM
Performance like this in Germany on Tuesday and United will be playing in the Europa League, probably their level tbh.
05-12-2020, 05:17 PM
1-0 West Ham! Ole’s at the wheel!
Pleased to see Moyes doing well again and hopefully re-building his reputation. Always thought he was a good manager who could get smaller/underdog sides organised and greater than the sum of their parts. Although he has done poorly at a few clubs since Everton so time for him to get it right at a club again.
Magpie
05-12-2020, 05:20 PM
Pleased to see Moyes doing well again and hopefully re-building his reputation. Always thought he was a good manager who could get smaller/underdog sides organised and greater than the sum of their parts. Although he has done poorly at a few clubs since Everton so time for him to get it right at a club again.
He’s done brilliant so far this season, I thought they were relegation candidates but they are far from that.
05-12-2020, 05:23 PM
Pretty sure United have come from behind to win last 5 away league games. Ole is hopeless but best waiting to full time before we all say it :greengrin
Magpie
05-12-2020, 05:24 PM
Pretty sure United have come from behind to win last 5 away league games. Ole is hopeless but best waiting to full time before we all say it :greengrin
Very true!
Magpie
05-12-2020, 05:34 PM
Van De Beek must be wondering what he’s came into.
Magpie
05-12-2020, 05:38 PM
Absolute sitter for West Ham, surely only a matter of time until they get a second.
05-12-2020, 05:40 PM
Bayern v Leipzig a cracker. 2-3 Leipzig after 48 mins
Magpie
05-12-2020, 05:40 PM
Pogba has been poor, haven’t been impressed at all by him this season.
05-12-2020, 05:51 PM
Bayern v Leipzig a cracker. 2-3 Leipzig after 48 mins
I know we’re not supposed to like Energy Drink PLC and I appreciate they’re plastic, but they have a smart kit great young players and play expansive football...hard to dislike sometimes
SJNB Hibby
05-12-2020, 05:56 PM
bang bang!!
05-12-2020, 05:57 PM
That equaliser from Man Utd goes to show that var can’t check everything. I’m sure that ball went out of play.
05-12-2020, 06:04 PM
3-1 🇾🇪🇾🇪🇾🇪
Magpie
05-12-2020, 06:06 PM
Pogba has been poor, haven’t been impressed at all by him this season.
Should have saw that coming 😂 I have no idea how United do it, but it’s evident how important Fernandes and Rashford are to them.
05-12-2020, 06:16 PM
I wonder when Sky will sack off the fake crowd noises - plenty of people in that West Ham stadium to make a noise surely?
Magpie
05-12-2020, 06:18 PM
If Hibs were only allowed 2,000 fans into the stadium do you think there would still be people leaving in the 80th minute? 😂
SJNB Hibby
05-12-2020, 06:19 PM
I wonder when Sky will sack off the fake crowd noises - plenty of people in that West Ham stadium to make a noise surely?
Got the real crowd noise on NBC and its not great, better than fake noise though
Magpie
05-12-2020, 06:24 PM
Looking forward to Moyes’s post match interview, he be fuming.
05-12-2020, 07:06 PM
Chelski 0 Leeds 1 after 3 mins....just blow for FT now ref
i'm happy there's chelsea fans in the ground :greengrin
i freakin hate that away strip though, never leeds colours
Magpie
Chelsea 0-1 Leeds
Magpie
Leeds are a joy to watch.
05-12-2020, 07:08 PM
Leeds are a joy to watch.
even when they lose they're usually good entertainment under bielsa
05-12-2020, 07:11 PM
i freakin hate that away strip though, never leeds colours
Bamford, is he not ex-Chelsea, but never actually played for them.
05-12-2020, 07:14 PM
Bamford, is he not ex-Chelsea, but never actually played for them.
yeah commentator just mentioned that, i can only remember him at middlesbrough, quite a talented guy off the field as well, speaks three foreign languages fluently, couple of musical instruments
05-12-2020, 07:22 PM
Come on Leeds. Finding it very hard cheering on a team in Maroon ( It is Maroon isn't it as I'm colour blind ? ) :dunno:
05-12-2020, 07:22 PM
The boys pulling down there masks to shout [emoji23]
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
05-12-2020, 07:28 PM
Boooooooo 1-1
damn poor marking...i wish bielsa would get that defence sorted, always capable of leaking one
05-12-2020, 07:49 PM
4-0 Chelsea, all goals by Giroud, including a perfect hat-trick.
Another goal by Giroud.
Magpie
05-12-2020, 07:51 PM
Another goal by Giroud.
Good striker, always in the right place at the right time.
05-12-2020, 08:22 PM
2-1 chelski after the hour, can't see leeds getting back into this
05-12-2020, 08:28 PM
Cadiz 2 Barca 1 after 66 minutes . An own goal for each team then crazy mix up in Barca goalmouth .
05-12-2020, 08:36 PM
I see F Murray scored for the Pars today. Ben Stirling MOTM for Hamilton too.
Magpie
05-12-2020, 09:46 PM
Watching MOTD and using their technology it shows that the ball was out in the lead up to United’s first goal. If it’s not penalties it’s dodgy decisions 😂
05-12-2020, 10:56 PM
That second yellow for Ferguson is scandalous.
..lol
05-12-2020, 11:05 PM
Watching MOTD and using their technology it shows that the ball was out in the lead up to United’s first goal. If it’s not penalties it’s dodgy decisions 😂
Love it. :tee hee:
06-12-2020, 08:49 AM
Check out this pen save from our very own Kevin Drabowski for Dumbarton V Thistle yesterday. And check out the Brian Graham miss from the rebound [emoji102]
https://twitter.com/dumbartonfc/status/1335519460074151937?s=21
06-12-2020, 08:57 AM
Check out this pen save from our very own Kevin Drabowski for Dumbarton V Thistle yesterday. And check out the Brian Graham miss from the rebound [emoji102]
Thanks
Kev’s a great shot stopper
06-12-2020, 09:22 AM
Wonder how many the greatest team ever will put past Ross County today
06-12-2020, 09:27 AM
Absolute sitter for West Ham, surely only a matter of time until they get a second.
And then it all changed
06-12-2020, 09:27 AM
Have to assume the penalty was a bit controversial given the keepers reaction to Graham afterwards. Great save by the keeper. He looks like a very big laddie.
06-12-2020, 09:47 AM
Today is the sort of game they might hVe dropped points in last season around-this time So if they win by a few goals it will confirm they are on. Roll
Celtic have a tricky one as st Johnstone are on a good run
06-12-2020, 10:52 AM
Anyone know which channel has Liverpool v Wolves this evening?
06-12-2020, 10:53 AM
Why do you think they are the greatest team ever?
Mikey_1875
06-12-2020, 10:59 AM
Anyone know which channel has Liverpool v Wolves this evening?
Amazon prime
SJNB Hibby
06-12-2020, 11:02 AM
Touch of sarcasm I think.
Re: the other game, wouldnt be averse to seeing Sellick drop a point or three, to keep us in the hunt for 2nd place, although a continuing bad run for them would not augur well for the Cup Final
06-12-2020, 11:05 AM
Amazon prime
Ta.
SJNB Hibby
06-12-2020, 11:15 AM
1-0 Palace. Could do with a win today, starting to get drawn into the Relegation zone
06-12-2020, 11:26 AM
I'm not watching, but after 22 minutes of the Ross County game neither team has had an attempt at goal according to the BBC website.
06-12-2020, 11:29 AM
1-0 Huns
HFC93
06-12-2020, 11:34 AM
Sarcasm.
06-12-2020, 12:26 PM
Great piece of play from County. That deserved a goal.
How many fans allowed at Ross County today?
Only looks about 100 or so.
06-12-2020, 12:32 PM
Huns are miles ahead of everyone else in Scottish Football. Leagues in the bag at a canter.
06-12-2020, 12:33 PM
800 games up for Defoe. That's some going.
Magpie
06-12-2020, 12:38 PM
1-0 Palace. Could do with a win today, starting to get drawn into the Relegation zone
If they can keep Eze and Zaha fit they will be fine I reckon.
Magpie
06-12-2020, 12:38 PM
800 games up for Defoe. That's some going.
He’s had a fantastic career albeit not any trophies.
06-12-2020, 12:40 PM
Huns are miles ahead of everyone else in Scottish Football. Leagues in the bag at a canter.
Celtic won the equivalent fixture 5-0 of course.
Magpie
06-12-2020, 12:49 PM
Good team but still a horrible bunch of *******s
06-12-2020, 12:51 PM
Honestly never doubted for a second they’d win by a few today.
Light years ahead of the rest of the league. 14 points ahead and counting for the horrible pricks.
Magpie
06-12-2020, 12:52 PM
Light years ahead of the rest of the league.
Still can’t beat us though 😉
06-12-2020, 12:53 PM
Still can’t beat us though 😉
Absolutely. Fingers crossed we can be the ones to derail their season on Boxing Day.
Magpie
06-12-2020, 12:56 PM
Absolutely. Fingers crossed we can be the ones to derail their season on Boxing Day.
I watch a lot of Premier League football so I’d like to see them face one of the English sides in the Europa League to see what kind of level they are at compared to them. Think we mentioned the other day that Arsenal would probably be the more likely to struggle against them but it would be interesting to watch.
06-12-2020, 01:03 PM
Light years ahead of the rest of the league. 14 points ahead and counting for the horrible pricks.
Light years ahead in the sense that they scored one less goal than Celtic did in the same fixture?
You are one of the ones getting a bit carried away with what is recent form and the impact of games in hand.
This best team by a mile thing is nonsense.
Remains to be seen of course if Celtic can pick their form up but we certainly shouldn’t be dismissing that they are capable of it, or that Rangers aren’t capable of losing form.
06-12-2020, 01:08 PM
Light years ahead in the sense that they scored one less goal than Celtic did in the same fixture?
You are one of the ones getting a bit carried away with what is recent form and the impact of games in hand.
This best team by a mile thing is nonsense.
Remains to be seen of course if Celtic can pick their form up but we certainly shouldn’t be dismissing that they are capable of it, or that Rangers aren’t capable of losing form.
Light years ahead in the sense they’ve won 14 and drawn 2, have a +42 goal difference and went away to their only challenger in Celtic and absolutely bossed it to the point Celtic didn’t even manage to register a shot on target.
Throw in the fact they’re likely to win their Europa League group containing a very good Benfica side and that’s why they’re light years ahead.
06-12-2020, 01:11 PM
Don't know about light years away, but I do know there are some folk on another planet here. 😂😂😂
06-12-2020, 01:15 PM
Good team but still a horrible bunch of *******s
Absolutely.
06-12-2020, 01:17 PM
Don't know about light years away, but I do know there are some folk on another planet here. 😂😂😂
Aye you are not wrong there :greengrin
06-12-2020, 01:23 PM
The obsession continues. Never thought I’d see the day someone would speak about someone they never knew so much.
06-12-2020, 01:24 PM
Celtic should be more worried about finishing second ahead of Aberdeen and us. Rangers are gone.
06-12-2020, 01:25 PM
Celtic should be more worried about finishing second ahead of Aberdeen and us. Rangers are gone.
Apparently so. So far gone they’re into outer space apparently with the little green men (which won’t go down well)....
06-12-2020, 01:49 PM
Apparently so. So far gone they’re into outer space apparently with the little green men (which won’t go down well)....
To Infinity and Beyond
06-12-2020, 01:51 PM
sheff utd 1 leicester 1
McBurnie
west brom hammered at home earlier 1-5 v crystal palace and are now more or less dead as a club
06-12-2020, 02:52 PM
Lennon's peg looking shooglier by the minute
06-12-2020, 02:54 PM
Lennon's peg looking shooglier by the minute
45 similar minutes and Adele's got a performance coming up in regards to the league title.
06-12-2020, 02:55 PM
Celtic are rank rotten.
Hertz will beat them in that final.
Bangkok Hibby
06-12-2020, 03:04 PM
Well taken goal by Vardy who's first touch hasn't been great today. 1-2
06-12-2020, 03:04 PM
Well taken goal by Vardy who's first touch hasn't been great today. 1-2
Hero :greengrin
Alway good when you have Leicester in last man standing.
Very lucky.
06-12-2020, 03:14 PM
RIP corner flag.
Magpie
06-12-2020, 03:14 PM
Celtic are rank rotten.
Hertz will beat them in that final.
Nah Celtic will do them.
HFC93
06-12-2020, 03:19 PM
Nah Celtic will do them.
Are you sure?
Magpie
06-12-2020, 03:20 PM
Are you sure?
We’ll see on the day but I’m confident.
06-12-2020, 03:22 PM
2 shots on target in 65 mins.
They are woeful.
06-12-2020, 03:24 PM
Nah Celtic will do them.
A far better Celtic side made hard work of last years final against Hearts. Admittedly both sides have regressed since. Put it this way if Hibs were in the final I'd fancy our chances.
06-12-2020, 03:24 PM
We’ll see on the day but I’m confident.
I was as well, but I get less confident every time I see Celtic play! Hope they pump Hearts on the 20th though. Then go back to being honking in the league.
06-12-2020, 03:25 PM
The barriers will be going up soon outside the main stand at parkhead.
Rumble de Thump
06-12-2020, 03:25 PM
Lennon's tactical knowledge only seems to extend as far as chucking Griffifths on for a few minutes in the hope he bails them out.
06-12-2020, 03:26 PM
I'm starting to get a bit concerned about the cup final, Celtic really are awful.
I know Hearts just lost to Alloa last week but Celtic are really fragile just now and just seem so unsure of themselves and have forgotten how to win.
It's not a great omen.
06-12-2020, 03:28 PM
A far better Celtic side made hard work of last years final against Hearts. Admittedly both sides have regressed since. Put it this way if Hibs were in the final I'd fancy our chances.
I'd be very confident if we were about to play them in the final.
Makes the semi all the more annoying but not much we can do now.
If Celtic punt Lennon now they should have a seige mentality for the final. If not the Jambos will be rubbing their six fingered hands
The barriers will be going up soon outside the main stand at parkhead.
Just seen a photo on Twitter. horses and riot cops are in position.
06-12-2020, 03:32 PM
Why does Sparky consistently only ever seem to come on when it’s too late
06-12-2020, 03:33 PM
heartz 11/1 to beat sellick MMmmm :hmmm: that is soooo very tempting
06-12-2020, 03:34 PM
This would be something like 11/12 unbeaten for St Johnstone. Pretty impressive.
06-12-2020, 03:34 PM
I almost think (hope) tho that the players just need to go out in the final and play for themselves.
06-12-2020, 03:35 PM
heartz 11/1 to beat sellick MMmmmmmmmm :hmmm: that is soooo very tempting
It is but the money I'd win would be zero consolation for them winning the cup.
06-12-2020, 03:35 PM
Why does Sparky consistently only ever seem to come on when it’s too late
30 minutes is not too late though. I've known players to score hat-tricks in that time. Imagine if that had been the case when Ivan came on at Ibrox.
06-12-2020, 03:37 PM
This would be something like 11/12 unbeaten for St Johnstone. Pretty impressive.
I think I put up their record (as it was a surprise to me - gone a wee bit under the radar) when they drew against us and was told that if we’re happy with that it’s accepting mediocrity.
06-12-2020, 03:38 PM
1-0 St Johnstone
06-12-2020, 03:38 PM
30 minutes is not too late though. I've known players to score hat-tricks in that time. Imagine if that had been the case when Ivan came on at Ibrox.
Do you think Sparky is worth a start from kickoff or only ever as a super sub?
06-12-2020, 03:39 PM
Oooft
poor lenny..... give the title to sevco in their next home game v murrawell
Just seen a photo on Twitter. horses and riot cops are in position.
I hope the match commander hasn’t jumped the gun here. What if there’s a pitch invasion? The horses will be in the wrong place.
Green Reaper
Great goal