View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread
Magpie
03-03-2021, 06:43 PM
still 1-0 Hamilton with 82 mins played, hope they win, don't want St johnstone finishing in the top six
Hamilton manage to scrape through every season, Rice has done a decent enough job since going in.
03-03-2021, 06:43 PM
1-0 huns rat boy.
Magpie
03-03-2021, 06:45 PM
Other than pace that Oliver Burke doesn’t have much going for him.
Now subbed off in the 88th minute after coming on in the 60th minute.
1-1 Hamilton - St Johnstone
Hamilton manage to scrape through every season, Rice has done a decent enough job since going in.
lets hope they win on saturday :)
1-1 :( that's them back bottom on GD
Magpie
03-03-2021, 06:47 PM
lets hope they win on saturday :)
🤞
Magpie
03-03-2021, 06:51 PM
10 men Sheffield Utd gave everything there, deserved the win.
03-03-2021, 06:57 PM
quite exciting in the bottom six as well
Ross co v Killie on saturday
Hamilton at the sheepies
Paul1642
03-03-2021, 07:00 PM
Hun win kills of the little chance Livi had for 4th. Hopefully they are a bit less up for the games against us as a result. No more 3-0s ;)
Lendo
03-03-2021, 07:08 PM
What was the deal with the fireworks?
Ricky Bobby
03-03-2021, 07:26 PM
Can't wait for the day when Livingston and their horrible pitch are relegated from the top flight.
Total anti football.
Magpie
03-03-2021, 07:28 PM
Looking very likely that Rangers can win the league at Celtic Park. The game will be 12pm the Sunday after Rangers play their 2nd leg in the Europa League which could favour Celtic but Rangers will probably only need a draw.
03-03-2021, 07:31 PM
Can't wait for the day when Livingston and their horrible pitch are relegated from the top flight.
Total anti football.
Can't wait for the day when Livingston and their negative football are relegated from the top flight.
Total anti football.
03-03-2021, 07:34 PM
Can't wait for the day when Livingston and their negative football are relegated from the top flight.
Total anti football.
Can't wait for the football when Livingston and their negative football are relegated from the top football.
Total anti football.
03-03-2021, 07:37 PM
What was the deal with the fireworks?
Buy three and get one free from Lidl.
03-03-2021, 07:55 PM
Total anti football.
Absolute torture. All they did was punt long to a wee guy up front or a long throw. Lucky to string two passes together they have a good spirit but are horrific to watch.
[QUOTE=Magpie;6484231]Looking very likely that Rangers can win the league at Celtic Park. The game will be 12pm the Sunday after Rangers play their 2nd leg in the Europa League which could favour Celtic but Rangers will probably only need a draw.[/QUOTE
What’s the odds on selic dropping points in their next game to ensure that not happening ?
Magpie
03-03-2021, 08:54 PM
[QUOTE=Magpie;6484231]Looking very likely that Rangers can win the league at Celtic Park. The game will be 12pm the Sunday after Rangers play their 2nd leg in the Europa League which could favour Celtic but Rangers will probably only need a draw.[/QUOTE
What’s the odds on selic dropping points in their next game to ensure that not happening ?
Rangers only need 4 points to win the league now so I think even if Celtic fail to win they can still win the league against Celtic, assuming they get something against St Mirren. I might be wrong but I think that’s the case.
Magpie
03-03-2021, 09:03 PM
Palace 0-0 United FT.
Liverpool could go 5 points behind United with a win tomorrow. Potentially 2 points come the end of the weekend.
03-03-2021, 09:07 PM
Rangers only need 4 points to win the league now so I think even if Celtic fail to win they can still win the league against Celtic, assuming they get something against St Mirren. I might be wrong but I think that’s the case.
Yep Celtic can reach 88 points, if Rangers beat St Mirren on Saturday then they will win the league on Sunday if Celtic don't beat Dundee Utd. If Celtic do beat Dundee Utd then Rangers will win the league with a point at Parkhead.
Magpie
03-03-2021, 09:09 PM
Yep Celtic can reach 88 points, if Rangers beat St Mirren on Saturday then they will win the league on Sunday if Celtic don't beat Dundee Utd. If Celtic do beat Dundee Utd then Rangers will win the league with a point at Parkhead.
Thanks for clarifying, from a neutral point of view it would make it better viewing if it came down to the game at Celtic Park.
03-03-2021, 09:14 PM
Palace 0-0 United FT.
Liverpool could go 5 points behind United with a win tomorrow. Potentially 2 points come the end of the weekend.
Funny old league it’s been. Thanks to Diclonius though, we have all the bragging on one tidy thread as well! Not like the old days when you might have had to trawl through millions of posts to research the hopeless bravado of those posters committing to selling the Big Issue if their ‘English Team’ dares get beat, even by the likes of Man City! :greengrin
03-03-2021, 09:17 PM
Palace 0-0 United FT.
i'm awfy glad i decided not to watch a man u game....again :)
03-03-2021, 09:22 PM
[QUOTE=bod;6484254]
I hope they do win it at Parkhead. Would be quite funny given they’ve bored everyone to death for 9 years singing about 10 in a row. To then not just fall at the final hurdle but to lose it in the most embarrassing way possible.
Magpie
03-03-2021, 09:40 PM
That’s their third consecutive 0-0. They have the most amount of 0-0’s in Europe’s top 5 leagues and they have scored no goals from open play in seven PL games against the ‘big six’ this season.
Imagine the outrage if Mourinho was still managing them.
Magpie
03-03-2021, 09:41 PM
[QUOTE=Magpie;6484293]
I hope they do win it at Parkhead. Would be quite funny given they’ve bored everyone to death for 9 years singing about 10 in a row. To then not just fall at the final hurdle but to lose it in the most embarrassing way possible.
One of my friends who is a Celtic fan has already piped up with how it’s taken a pandemic to stop Celtic winning the league. They are all hurting.
04-03-2021, 05:51 AM
Utterly tortuous game maybe similar to that old Billy Connolly joke about Partick Thistle nil. :greengrin
04-03-2021, 07:09 AM
That’s their third consecutive 0-0. They have the most amount of 0-0’s in Europe’s top 5 leagues and they have scored no goals from open play in seven PL games against the ‘big six’ this season.
Imagine the outrage if Mourinho was still managing them.
Players are just exhausted. The standard recently compared to the first round of fixtures has dropped big time.
Magpie
04-03-2021, 07:17 AM
Players are just exhausted. The standard recently compared to the first round of fixtures has dropped big time.
I saw that Rashford has featured in all 42 of their games this season with Fernandes also featuring in 40 of them. Felt as though that was evident watching the game last night.
3 wins in their last 10 league games since going top of the league in January. Need to regain some good form quick.
04-03-2021, 07:44 AM
I saw that Rashford has featured in all 42 of their games this season with Fernandes also featuring in 40 of them. Felt as though that was evident watching the game last night.
3 wins in their last 10 league games since going top of the league in January. Need to regain some good form quick.
I think you’re right, I remember at the start of the season thinking Rashford has moved to another level, and yet whenever I’ve seen him recently he’s been quiet. And the other night, Ollie plays Fernandez, his exhausted star player that makes the rest of the team tick, from the start against Sociedad in a game they were already 4-0 up in from the first leg? :dunno:
Magpie
04-03-2021, 07:53 AM
I think you’re right, I remember at the start of the season thinking Rashford has moved to another level, and yet whenever I’ve seen him recently he’s been quiet. And the other night, Ollie plays Fernandez, his exhausted star player that makes the rest of the team tick, from the start against Sociedad in a game they were already 4-0 up in from the first leg? :dunno:
Dropping from the Champions League group stages straight to the Europa League knockouts wouldn’t have done the team any favours either. The likes of Arsenal and Spurs have been able to rest most of their key players through the group stage as their fringe players are good enough to win games. United have pretty much carried the same eleven throughout the season and are now struggling.
AC Milan in between a Manchester Derby and a home game to West Ham will be another challenge for them.
04-03-2021, 08:12 AM
wish they were playing us this weekend
Magpie
04-03-2021, 04:04 PM
Dele Alli and Gareth Bale start for the first time together in the PL this season.
04-03-2021, 04:06 PM
Dele Alli and Gareth Bale start for the first time together in the PL this season.
This will be interesting. Either Alli scores or absolutely blows.
04-03-2021, 04:36 PM
Dropping from the Champions League group stages straight to the Europa League knockouts wouldn’t have done the team any favours either. The likes of Arsenal and Spurs have been able to rest most of their key players through the group stage as their fringe players are good enough to win games. United have pretty much carried the same eleven throughout the season and are now struggling.
AC Milan in between a Manchester Derby and a home game to West Ham will be another challenge for them.
I also liked James Richardsons’ take on the game ‘the biggest Palace non performance since Andrews sweat glands’
Magpie
04-03-2021, 05:20 PM
Fulham 0-1 Spurs. Dele Alli.
04-03-2021, 06:10 PM
Everton need to get that Gomes off the park. Absolutely dreadful so far
Magpie
04-03-2021, 06:20 PM
Fulham 1-1 Spurs. Maja
Disallowed for handball. 1-0.
04-03-2021, 06:24 PM
That is just wrong, get this VAR tae ****.
04-03-2021, 06:28 PM
That is just wrong, get this VAR tae ****.
It’s right, it’s just utter stupidity the rule. Anywhere else on the pitch it isn’t handball but because it’s in the box it is, pish. Making the game complicated when in reality it is a very very easy game.
Magpie
04-03-2021, 06:54 PM
Fulham 0-1 Spurs. FT
Magpie
04-03-2021, 06:55 PM
Everton now 4th after beating West Brom 1-0.
Magpie
04-03-2021, 07:38 PM
Liverpool 0-1 Chelsea. Werner
Disallowed, offside.
04-03-2021, 07:42 PM
VAR’s a joke. Werner a fingertip offside.
Hope they never bring it in up here
04-03-2021, 07:42 PM
Fabiniho looking good again.
04-03-2021, 07:45 PM
Said it 10000 times now, offside is to stop players gaining an advantage, your arm being a centimetre closer to the goal than someone else’s arm isn’t giving you an unfair advantage. Complicating an uncomplicated game for no reason. Also the width of the lines that get drawn on the pitch are ridiculous, makes no sense why they are so big, looks like it’s been done on Paint.
04-03-2021, 07:56 PM
Said it 10000 times now, offside is to stop players gaining an advantage, your arm being a centimetre closer to the goal than someone else’s arm isn’t giving you an unfair advantage. Complicating an uncomplicated game for no reason. Also the width of the lines that get drawn on the pitch are ridiculous, makes no sense why they are so big, looks like it’s been done on Paint.
I find it just so anti football, trying to establish is someone is a tiny fraction offside. I know that many will say that offside is a binary situation, but I’d much prefer them not to take the analysis to such ridiculous lengths, and only overturn obvious offside goals that should have been flagged.
I wouldn’t be annoyed if Hibs lost a goal that was offside by the ridiculously fine margins that VAR operates to.
Magpie
04-03-2021, 07:57 PM
Good finish by Mount. 1-0 Chelsea
04-03-2021, 07:59 PM
Good finish by Mount. 1-0 Chelsea
04-03-2021, 07:59 PM
I find it just so anti football, trying to establish is someone is a tiny fraction offside. I know that many will say that offside is a binary situation, but I’d much prefer them not to take the analysis to such ridiculous lengths, and only overturn obvious offside goals that should have been flagged.
I wouldn’t be annoyed if Hibs lost a goal that was offside by the ridiculously fine margins that VAR operates to.
Keep harping back to it, rugby has the same offside rule, no lines, purely based on the naked eye. Level is on. The old daylight rule was bang on! If your whole body is clearly beyond that of the defender then your onside.
Fabinho watching Mount waltz past him to allow him to score.
04-03-2021, 08:00 PM
Not a bad player that Mount boy.
04-03-2021, 08:02 PM
Palace 0-0 United FT.
they should be looking over their shoulders rather than in front
04-03-2021, 08:04 PM
Keep harping back to it, rugby has the same offside rule, no lines, purely based on the naked eye. Level is on. The old daylight rule was bang on! If your whole body is clearly beyond that of the defender then your onside.
Yep, would much prefer that approach.
Magpie
04-03-2021, 08:06 PM
All the teams between 2nd and 8th are under threat in the race for top four. I’m still not convinced by United, a loss to City could see them 6 points ahead of 6th with teams behind having a game in hand.
04-03-2021, 08:09 PM
Not a bad player that Mount boy.
Aye he is very good. England are blessed with so much young talent, fitting them into the team is another matter.
04-03-2021, 08:10 PM
:agree: At this rate Liverpool just need to focus on staying in the top half. :tee hee:
04-03-2021, 08:10 PM
Aye he is very good. England are blessed with so much young talent, fitting them into the team is another matter.
Nigh on impossible, Kane and Sterling are stick ons, the rest middle to front is anyone’s guess for them.
04-03-2021, 08:11 PM
VAR’s a joke. Werner a fingertip offside.
Hope they never bring it in up here
The pressure to bring in VAR was partly due to media pundits complaining about wrong decisions and saying ‘all we want is consistency’. Now they have it and the grumbling is worse than ever.
It really is ruining the game.
04-03-2021, 08:13 PM
All the teams between 2nd and 8th are under threat in the race for top four. I’m still not convinced by United, a loss to City could see them 6 points ahead of 6th with teams behind having a game in hand.
im not convinced by United either, haven’t been all season even when they were (briefly) top.
but Liverpool look like losing every other week at the moment. Finishing below Everton would be mortifying for them
04-03-2021, 08:13 PM
The pressure to bring in VAR was partly due to media pundits complaining about wrong decisions and saying ‘all we want is consistency’. Now they have it and the grumbling is worse than ever.
It really is ruining the game.
Players will genuinely be wearing vest tops next season.
04-03-2021, 08:16 PM
I mentioned a few weeks ago that I hoped Foden and Mount would have as many problems as Stevie G and Lampard playing together.
Magpie
04-03-2021, 08:18 PM
im not convinced by United either, haven’t been all season even when they were (briefly) top.
but Liverpool look like losing every other week at the moment. Finishing below Everton would be mortifying for them
Each week I keep thinking that Liverpool will return to their best but as each week passes it doesn’t seem to be happening.
04-03-2021, 08:27 PM
I mentioned a few weeks ago that I hoped Foden and Mount would have as many problems as Stevie G and Lampard playing together.
Aye think you could be right. Superb quality individuals but put them into a they could well underachieve
04-03-2021, 08:32 PM
Each week I keep thinking that Liverpool will return to their best but as each week passes it doesn’t seem to be happening.
Three midfielders all very similar neat and tidy on the ball and that's about it. No goal threat poor defensively no physicality
Can't believe how bad Liverpool have become, so predictable nowadays. The front 3 look like they've never played together, Mane and Salah look championship level at the moment, even the commentators questioning the tactics and maybe a need for a change as it's became predictable.
Magpie
04-03-2021, 09:06 PM
After going 68 games unbeaten at home in the league. Liverpool have now lost 5 consecutive home league games.
Magpie
04-03-2021, 10:11 PM
A strange scenario in Spain next month.
Athletic Bilbao will play against Real Sociedad in last seasons Copa Del Rey final on April 3rd in Seville.
Athletic Bilbao will play against Barcelona in this seasons Copa Del Rey final on April 17th in Seville.
04-03-2021, 10:29 PM
A strange scenario in Spain next month.
Athletic Bilbao will play against Real Sociedad in last seasons Copa Del Rey final on April 3rd in Seville.
Athletic Bilbao will play against Barcelona in this seasons Copa Del Rey final on April 17th in Seville.
Hope they win them both. Visited the old San Mames a few years back and while they’ve moved since, it was a truly spiritual place. They gave us the Pichichi as well. A club to be admired,
Without getting too political about it it’s laughable to read and hear the old firm and its inherent media spraff on about their traditions while this club do what they have done for decades.
Goikoetxea butchering Diego Maradona off the park was a dark moment mind you. What a thought to see him get to grips with Messi.
Magpie
04-03-2021, 10:37 PM
Hope they win them both. Visited the old San Mames a few years back and while they’ve moved since, it was a truly spiritual place. They gave us the Pichichi as well. A club to be admired,
Without getting too political about it it’s laughable to read and hear the old firm and its inherent media spraff on about their traditions while this club do what they have done for decades.
Goikoetxea butchering Diego Maradona off the park was a dark moment mind you. What a thought to see him get to grips with Messi.
They only sign basque players too I believe? I have enjoyed watching them play in the past, the basque derby being the first final next month too.
04-03-2021, 11:02 PM
They only sign basque players too I believe? I have enjoyed watching them play in the past, the basque derby being the first final next month too.
That they do and quite a conveyor belt they muster up. Sociedad once did but without the success and they changed policy. Real remains a pretty crappy prefix for a club from a part of the world that suffered dreadful hardship under Franco.
San Sebastián and Bilbao are fiercely competitive, but the whole region is. They’d have a serious bevvy and pagger about a boat race and regularly do!
04-03-2021, 11:59 PM
After going 68 games unbeaten at home in the league. Liverpool have now lost 5 consecutive home league games.
I suspect that it is the cumilative effect of the high pressure Klopp style of play. A relatively shallow squad has finally started to feel the effects of the past three seasons even with (deliberate?) early exits from the domestic cups.
It is looking remarkably like Klopp's last season at Dortmund. They werre struggling around the bottom of the table for some time although a late recovery to take a Europa Cup place. They were 33 points behind Bayern Munich and only 11 points above the relegation zone.
05-03-2021, 01:22 AM
Inter 6 pts clear in Serie A, been waiting for this since the Matthaus days.
Renfrew_Hibby
05-03-2021, 04:50 AM
Did you miss the Mourinho years?
Magpie
05-03-2021, 05:33 AM
The only team in Italy to ever win the treble. There have been some fantastic Italian teams too.
05-03-2021, 05:35 AM
Celtic not the only team to blow 10 in a row then
05-03-2021, 06:55 AM
Their Chinese majority shoreholders have just filed for bankruptcy, it could get very messy for them.
05-03-2021, 11:26 AM
Very true, I don't actually remember them being as successful as that! I blame the drink. 🤔
05-03-2021, 05:24 PM
I suspect that it is the cumilative effect of the high pressure Klopp style of play. A relatively shallow squad has finally started to feel the effects of the past three seasons even with (deliberate?) early exits from the domestic cups.
It is looking remarkably like Klopp's last season at Dortmund. They werre struggling around the bottom of the table for some time although a late recovery to take a Europa Cup place. They were 33 points behind Bayern Munich and only 11 points above the relegation zone.
I'm at a loss to explain such a dramatic decline in such a short time. They were superb the past two seasons, and, though they have missed their best two centre backs for months, that alone doesn't explain how bad they are now. Their front three were excellent, but Mane and Firmino look like pub players just now and the goals have dried up. The keeper is making silly mistakes; the midfield has no energy. A total **** show.
Magpie
05-03-2021, 06:52 PM
I'm at a loss to explain such a dramatic decline in such a short time. They were superb the past two seasons, and, though they have missed their best two centre backs for months, that alone doesn't explain how bad they are now. Their front three were excellent, but Mane and Firmino look like pub players just now and the goals have dried up. The keeper is making silly mistakes; the midfield has no energy. A total **** show.
Two goal advantage over Leipzig should be enough especially as they are away goals, but if they end up throwing that game away then that would really hurt them.
If someone said to me at the beginning of the season that West Ham would have more wins than Liverpool after 27 games I would have called you crazy.
05-03-2021, 08:12 PM
Two goal advantage over Leipzig should be enough especially as they are away goals, but if they end up throwing that game away then that would really hurt them.
If someone said to me at the beginning of the season that West Ham would have more wins than Liverpool after 27 games I would have called you crazy.
Leipzig score first (and I think they will) this game takes on a totally different complexion. As Ive said previously I think its sheer mental and physical rmelt down for Liverpool. I dont actually think they will be playing European football next season I dont think they have any chance at all of finishing in the top four or winning the Champions league and are really struggling for a Europa league place. They are totally shot for this season.
05-03-2021, 08:38 PM
Caught a glimpse of the Huddersfield Cardiff game, Mick McCarthy looks like that mad doc guy out of the back to the future movie. I take it he doesnt trust his wife with the scissors.
06-03-2021, 12:01 AM
Liverpool can forget this season but will regroup, get some in and be revitalised next year. It's a marathon.
06-03-2021, 12:10 PM
Arsenal just lost an absolute shocker of an equaliser
06-03-2021, 12:11 PM
https://twitter.com/footyaccums/status/1368184665614540806?s=21
Social distancing gone the window.
Magpie
06-03-2021, 12:14 PM
Arsenal just lost an absolute shocker of an equaliser
Wow that was horrendous 😂
06-03-2021, 12:16 PM
What a bizarre goal, I think there’s probably a few players to blame there keeper at most surprisingly !
06-03-2021, 12:16 PM
Unbelievable
06-03-2021, 12:17 PM
Unbelievable
Every single one of them should be fined.
You can bet if that was another team they would be fine.
06-03-2021, 12:18 PM
:faf: that burnley goal ****ing hell
06-03-2021, 12:20 PM
:faf: that burnley goal ****ing hell
I’ve been pretty critical of Arteta, but when his players are out there doing that...he’s fighting a losing battle.
06-03-2021, 12:26 PM
Incredible that is allowed to happen. Think the police inspector falling over in front of Gerard's car could have been nasty. Only going to get worse the nearer they get. Sure the press will be apoplectic about it. Definitely makes fans getting back into grounds more difficult
06-03-2021, 12:27 PM
Incredible that is allowed to happen. Think the police inspector falling over in front of Gerard's car could have been nasty. Only going to get worse the nearer they get. Sure the press will be apoplectic about it. Definitely makes fans getting back into grounds more difficult
If no fines are handed out here then this shows everyone can meet in big groups.
06-03-2021, 12:34 PM
I’ve been pretty critical of Arteta, but when his players are out there doing that...he’s fighting a losing battle.
Xhaka seems to be prone to these things, but I have to laugh at Carragher mocking the extra touch, there’s no way carragher would have been able to pass the ball about so frequently without making far more mistakes than a modern defender. The games changed so much in just five years.
06-03-2021, 01:02 PM
If no fines are handed out here then this shows everyone can meet in big groups.
Home team should be docked points, it’s the only way to stop it. Fines are nothing to these sort of fans
06-03-2021, 01:03 PM
Think that was a clear pen and would've been with old handball rules. He stopped Pepe beating him with his arm.
06-03-2021, 01:07 PM
Think that was a clear pen and would've been with old handball rules. He stopped Pepe beating him with his arm.
Aye.
Leno with a good save up the other end.
06-03-2021, 01:08 PM
Xhaka seems to be prone to these things, but I have to laugh at Carragher mocking the extra touch, there’s no way carragher would have been able to pass the ball about so frequently without making far more mistakes than a modern defender. The games changed so much in just five years.
Mcmanamin rather than Carragher
06-03-2021, 01:08 PM
Absolute sitter for Pepe. Nothing difficult about that at all.
06-03-2021, 01:09 PM
Pepe :faf:
06-03-2021, 01:09 PM
That was Arsenalesque of Burnley there, wish it went in would have been an outstanding goal.
06-03-2021, 01:10 PM
Looks like it comes off his shoulder
06-03-2021, 01:11 PM
VAR will overturn that
06-03-2021, 01:11 PM
Pepe should just score and then it doesn’t matter where it hits the defender
06-03-2021, 01:12 PM
Unbelievable
Apparently awful songs singing fxck the nhs, fxck sir tom farmer etc going on. Shocking. Book should be thrown at them but doubt it will.
06-03-2021, 01:12 PM
Such a farce because a clear pen is not given 5 minutes before. None of this happens if the first decision is made correctly.
06-03-2021, 01:14 PM
Apparently awful songs singing fxck the nhs, fxck sir tom farmer etc going on. Shocking. Book should be thrown at them but doubt it will.
Tom Farmer? Why?
Christ not having fans made me sort of forget how cretinous the rangers support is.
06-03-2021, 01:22 PM
Really entertaining game. Arsenal battered them last half hour, crazy they didn't win it. Clear pen denied and hit the post last second. Great match. Burnley more than played their part.
aljo7-0
06-03-2021, 01:24 PM
Christ not having fans made me sort of forget how cretinous the rangers support is.
Yup, out celebrating winning the league, in breach of the rules on social distancing, when it is impossible for them to win it today. The only mitigating factor is the fact it will be their first ever title and they must be very excited.
06-03-2021, 01:25 PM
That game was more enjoyable than most of the “Big Games”
06-03-2021, 01:29 PM
Yup, out celebrating winning the league, in breach of the rules on social distancing, when it is impossible for them to win it today. The only mitigating factor is the fact it will be their first ever title and they must be very excited.
They probably don’t know they can’t win it today
Wonder what will happen at Parkhead in a fortnight, if they need something to win it at their rivals
Magpie
06-03-2021, 01:30 PM
When was the last time Arsenal didn’t qualify for Europe?
06-03-2021, 01:30 PM
Eejits obviously, although as with the Liverpool fans last season when you've not won the title for so long (or in Sevco's case when you're so close to winning your first trophy :wink:) you can see why some fans would find it hard to resist gathering together. Imagine if we were in the midst of a pandemic in May 2016!
It’s not so much the celebrating. St Johnstone fans did the same last week and it’s to be expected I suppose even though it shouldn’t happen.. It’s just the loathsome culture of that club and their supporters. They are disgusting.
06-03-2021, 01:38 PM
When was the last time Arsenal didn’t qualify for Europe?
1995/96.
06-03-2021, 01:42 PM
Let’s not pretend if we were so far clear going to win the league that our fans wouldn’t be the same at our last home game before winning it, or if we had got to last weeks final and won our fans wouldn’t have shown up to celebrate.
Magpie
06-03-2021, 01:42 PM
1995/96.
Crazy. Shows how dominant they have been over the years but also shows how much of a decline they are in just now. If they don’t win the Europa League then I think Arteta will have until Christmas to prove he’s up to the job, if he even gets that long.
Lose the NLD next week and the fans will start to turn on him I reckon.
06-03-2021, 01:57 PM
Just heard that the daily ranger and the bbc are going to be publishing photo's of all the west coast fans for the Govan polis to catch and fine before the Scot government bans football gathering altogether for at least another year.
Not sure what all the fuss is over they have only been around for 7 years or so ans they win an astrixed title, big deal if you ask me.
**** the hun and all who support and play for them
06-03-2021, 02:20 PM
lafferty scores for killie ross co 0 killie 1
vile huns 2 st mirren 0
06-03-2021, 02:20 PM
Rangers 2-0 St Mirren
Ross County 0-1 Kilmarnock
06-03-2021, 02:23 PM
Is that KT on stickie tv .
06-03-2021, 02:25 PM
Is that KT on stickie tv .
I'm not watching it but it probably will be, he's worked for them for a while.
06-03-2021, 02:34 PM
Motherwell 1-0 Livingston
06-03-2021, 02:39 PM
Some chance for accies there, playing well
06-03-2021, 02:39 PM
Ross County 1-1 Kilmarnock
Magpie
06-03-2021, 02:46 PM
Some chance for accies there, playing well
Hopefully they get a result.
06-03-2021, 02:56 PM
Mcmanamin rather than Carragher
I can’t tell the difference :faf: To be fair he definitely COULD pass it through a modern back four.
06-03-2021, 03:09 PM
Rangers 3-0 St Mirren
Ross County 2-1 Kilmarnock
Ross co turn it around 3-1 v killie with a not-so-hard game against hibs up next
Ross County 3-1 Kilmarnock
06-03-2021, 03:10 PM
3-1 yogi men
06-03-2021, 03:10 PM
gary mckay-steven with the "miss of the season" 4 yards out open goal and scuffs it
06-03-2021, 03:19 PM
cummings scores penalty 2-1 the sparryheids
06-03-2021, 03:25 PM
Motherwell 2-1 Livingston
06-03-2021, 03:32 PM
Motherwell 3-1 Livingston
Magpie
06-03-2021, 03:33 PM
Killie are really struggling. Weren’t they recently speaking about their financial issues too? Relegation could hurt them a lot.
06-03-2021, 03:38 PM
Ross County 3-2 Kilmarnock
06-03-2021, 03:52 PM
Rangers 3-0 St Mirren full time
06-03-2021, 03:53 PM
Motherwell 3-1 Livingston full time
06-03-2021, 03:55 PM
Ross County 3-2 Kilmarnock full time
06-03-2021, 03:56 PM
Aberdeen 0-0 Hamilton full time
06-03-2021, 03:57 PM
Accies doing us a massive favour there
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
06-03-2021, 04:00 PM
Accies doing us a massive favour there
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
As did Motherwell.
06-03-2021, 04:35 PM
Bayern Munich 0 Dortmund 1
06-03-2021, 04:42 PM
Bayern Munich 0 Dortmund 2 - Haaland (2)
06-03-2021, 04:59 PM
Bayern Munich 1 - Lewandowski Borussia Dortmund 2
06-03-2021, 05:16 PM
Bayern 2 Dortmund 2 - Lewandowski
06-03-2021, 05:53 PM
Ouch Haalands Achilles looks painful.
06-03-2021, 06:08 PM
Villa getting played off the park by Wolves but still 0-0.....
06-03-2021, 06:18 PM
3 2 Bayern Munich
06-03-2021, 06:19 PM
4 2 Bayern Munich
06-03-2021, 06:27 PM
FT Aston villa duck egg v Wolves duck egg
Magpie
06-03-2021, 06:33 PM
FT Aston villa duck egg v Wolves duck egg
Martinez brilliant again for Villa. What a season he’s having.
06-03-2021, 06:35 PM
In the top 3 keepers in the league for me. Outstanding keeper. Mind blowing that he was behind Leno for arsenal.
06-03-2021, 06:42 PM
Brighton on next, time to switch channels
06-03-2021, 06:52 PM
Juve v Lazio on Freesports for those who like their Italian fitbaw
06-03-2021, 07:33 PM
Brighton beating Leicester 1-0. The Foxes get all they deserve playing in that strip. :wink:
06-03-2021, 07:33 PM
Brighton beating Leicester 1-0. The Foxes get all they deserve playing in that strip. :wink:
Wheels starting to come off as they did last season.
06-03-2021, 07:35 PM
Wheels starting to come off as they did last season.
Looking disjointed arent they. A few key players out and they have lost their way. Brighton are a decent team just need a goalscorer.
Magpie
06-03-2021, 07:39 PM
Looking disjointed arent they. A few key players out and they have lost their way. Brighton are a decent team just need a goalscorer.
I’ve enjoyed watching Brighton and Fulham even though things haven’t really been going their way. I think both will stay up and Newcastle will be the ones to drop.
06-03-2021, 07:41 PM
Correct on both points, they can normally rely on Vardy’s 20 goals but even they have dried up since his injury. Suddenly look a fairly average side. Brighton have been very impressive most of the season but can’t score. That palace game the other week was a disgrace how they lost it. The most one sided game I’ve arguably seen in many a year.
06-03-2021, 07:43 PM
I’ve enjoyed watching Brighton and Fulham even though things haven’t really been going their way. I think both will stay up and Newcastle will be the ones to drop.
Parker has worked wonders at Fulham. They had so little time to prepare for the league, with a tiny budget, and they started the season poorly. If they stay up it will be one of the biggest achievements in the premier league era.
06-03-2021, 07:43 PM
Nearly 2-0, marginally offside.
06-03-2021, 07:45 PM
In the top 3 keepers in the league for me. Outstanding keeper. Mind blowing that he was behind Leno for arsenal.
It's not really mind blowing. Leno is absolutely excellent. Has been for much longer than Martinez.
Magpie
06-03-2021, 07:48 PM
Parker has worked wonders at Fulham. They had so little time to prepare for the league, with a tiny budget, and they started the season poorly. If they stay up it will be one of the biggest achievements in the premier league era.
The commentator mentioned the other day that there was only one player who started against Spurs who started the first game of the season. Fulham v Newcastle last game of the season is going to be entertaining for the neutral.
06-03-2021, 07:57 PM
It's not really mind blowing. Leno is absolutely excellent. Has been for much longer than Martinez.
It is mind blowing, Martinez is a far better keeper than Leno. We’ve been over this before though. Near enough double the clean sheets, and makes more saves. Without doing the maths id hazard a guess he’s been worth far more points this season as well.
06-03-2021, 08:15 PM
two games worth watching tomorrow..
West Brom v Newcastle....anything less than a win and i think West Brom will go back down after one season, joining sheff u and ????? on the way
Man city v Man u....a chance for man u fans to get a close-up of man city on their way to winning the league :)
06-03-2021, 08:17 PM
Reading about goalies here . In Spanish league tonight Cadiz beat Eibar 1 v 0 in a vital relegation match which rested on 2 big incidents - a goal for Eibar disallowed by VAR for handball and a penalty for Eibar which their goalie took and Cadiz goalie saved . apparently Eibar goalie had scored with a penalty recently . Today , goalie pushed it out for a corner so Eibar goalie had time to run back to his goal but still risky . Lots of goalies have taken penalties in penalty shoot outs I suppose but probably not many during 90 minutes . What Hibs goalies have taken penalties during 90 minutes or during shoot outs ?
Magpie
06-03-2021, 08:18 PM
Brighton 1-1 Leicester
06-03-2021, 08:25 PM
Reading about goalies here . In Spanish league tonight Cadiz beat Eibar 1 v 0 in a vital relegation match which rested on 2 big incidents - a goal for Eibar disallowed by VAR for handball and a penalty for Eibar which their goalie took and Cadiz goalie saved . apparently Eibar goalie had scored with a penalty recently . Today , goalie pushed it out for a corner so Eibar goalie had time to run back to his goal but still risky . Lots of goalies have taken penalties in penalty shoot outs I suppose but probably not many during 90 minutes . What Hibs goalies have taken penalties during 90 minutes or during shoot outs ?
Not sure it’s overly risky. Player would need to get to within around 60 yards of goal to be able to score, and if the team is set up even semi competently then a team won’t get into that position within a few seconds, keeper will be well on his way back to goal by then.
06-03-2021, 08:25 PM
https://twitter.com/btsportfootball/status/1368305735059333124?s=21
Outstanding bit of defending 😂
06-03-2021, 08:27 PM
Andy goram against morton, although not a penalty right enough :greengrin
#ahwizthere
Magpie
06-03-2021, 08:27 PM
https://twitter.com/btsportfootball/status/1368305735059333124?s=21
Outstanding bit of defending 😂
Why didn’t the guy shoot!!
06-03-2021, 08:32 PM
It is mind blowing, Martinez is a far better keeper than Leno. We’ve been over this before though. Near enough double the clean sheets, and makes more saves. Without doing the maths id hazard a guess he’s been worth far more points this season as well.
Yeah, so mindblowing that it happened. Martinez is fantastic but he isn't far better than Leno. Very close if there's anything in it. Leno is excellent. There is 1 goal conceded difference between the teams, surely that's more important than cleansheets? You were very quiet when Martinez chucked in a few vs West ham a few weeks ago.
You can't say a bloke who had like 100 career matches in his late 20s is miles better than a German international with hundreds of top level appearences. There is very little between them and Arsenal made a decision to go with the safer, most experienced one.
06-03-2021, 08:41 PM
Yeah, so mindblowing that it happened. Martinez is fantastic but he isn't far better than Leno. Very close if there's anything in it. Leno is excellent. There is 1 goal conceded difference between the teams, surely that's more important than cleansheets? You were very quiet when Martinez chucked in a few vs West ham a few weeks ago.
You can't say a bloke who had like 100 career matches in his late 20s is miles better than a German international with hundreds of top level appearences. There is very little between them and Arsenal made a decision to go with the safer, most experienced one.
It’s maybe about time arsenal stopped being ‘safe’ if they want to become a force in England again. Martinez proving week after week making save after save that he’s up there as one of the top 3 in the country. Leno is nowhere near being spoken about in that bracket.
Magpie
06-03-2021, 08:44 PM
Brighton 1-2 Leicester
06-03-2021, 08:44 PM
What’s the goalie dain.
06-03-2021, 08:47 PM
It’s maybe about time arsenal stopped being ‘safe’ if they want to become a force in England again. Martinez proving week after week making save after save that he’s up there as one of the top 3 in the country. Leno is nowhere near being spoken about in that bracket.
Except Leno was spoken about that way before his injury and Arsenal fans were terrified when he got injured. You clearly have a massive bias, based on very little so there's no arguing with you. Why has Leno only conceded 1 less goal (the one Xhaka chucked in today) if he's so much worse?
Both fantastic goalies. Clearly both amongst the best in the league. What exactly does Leno do so much worse? You haven't actually said anything that he does so wrong. Was excellent dealing with Burnleys high balls today in a game Martinez lost 3 a month ago.
06-03-2021, 08:55 PM
Except Leno was spoken about that way before his injury and Arsenal fans were terrified when he got injured. You clearly have a massive bias, based on very little so there's no arguing with you. Why has Leno only conceded 1 less goal (the one Xhaka chucked in today) if he's so much worse?
Both fantastic goalies. Clearly both amongst the best in the league. What exactly does Leno do so much worse? You haven't actually said anything that he does so wrong. Was excellent dealing with Burnleys high balls today in a game Martinez lost 3 a month ago.
Because he has far less to do than Martinez. Martinez 7% higher saves made, and is statistically far likelier to make much harder saves than Leno is.
Why would I be biased? Who have I got to be biased against? Neither are Scotland or Hibs keepers. I’m as neutral as they come, although by the sounds of your arguments you are an arsenal fan.
06-03-2021, 09:00 PM
#ahwizthere 3 v 1 win in last game of 1987 - 88 season ? Was there . We`ve been in a few penalty shootouts - Airdrie , Hamilton , Leeds , Rangers , Celtic ,... Has our goalie ever taken a penalty in a penalty shoot out ? Maybe in East of Scotland Shield or pre season tournament ? In normal 90 minutes ? Was Goram`s goal first by a Hibs goalie ?
06-03-2021, 09:06 PM
3 v 1 win in last game of 1987 - 88 season ? Was there . We`ve been in a few penalty shootouts - Airdrie , Hamilton , Leeds , Rangers , Celtic ,... Has our goalie ever taken a penalty in a penalty shoot out ? Maybe in East of Scotland Shield or pre season tournament ? In normal 90 minutes ? Was Goram`s goal first by a Hibs goalie ?
Andy Goram scored a penalty in a shoot out against Clydebank in the league cup 1989.
06-03-2021, 09:07 PM
Because he has far less to do than Martinez. Martinez 7% higher saves made, and is statistically far likelier to make much harder saves than Leno is.
Why would I be biased? Who have I got to be biased against? Neither are Scotland or Hibs keepers. I’m as neutral as they come, although by the sounds of your arguments you are an arsenal fan.
I'm a Hibs fan. Mainly why I post on hibs.net.
So basically only saves made and only this season, one wgich villa have been over performing and Arsenal the opposite? Not distribution, catches, 1 on 1s, experience, positioning etc.
Sorry mate but it's based on very little. One may be better than the other but far better is laughable and if it were true, Arsenal don't sell him.
06-03-2021, 09:21 PM
That must have been a bit of a turnaround in the Brighton Leicester match. I didnt see the second half just checked the score and was a bit surprised to see Leicester had come back and won. What happened?
06-03-2021, 09:25 PM
So basically only saves made and only this season, one wgich villa have been over performing and Arsenal the opposite? Not distribution, catches, 1 on 1s, experience, positioning etc.
Sorry mate but it's based on very little. One may be better than the other but far better is laughable and if it were true, Arsenal don't sell him.
There isnt much in it they are both more than decent keepers. I thought Martinez was unlucky at Arsenal, he won his place performed very well but Leno got the shirt back. Your number one is your number one I get that, I would say in my own humble opinion is that Martinez is the better keeper. Just have a feeling Leno is more prone to the very odd clanger than Martinez.
06-03-2021, 09:29 PM
As you say, this is the season Martinez has got his chance. Him and Watkins have arguably been the difference between Villa last season and Villa this season, relegation contenders to champions league contenders.
Leno’s strengths are supposed to be his shot stopping, the fact he’s behind by a decent distance on that says to me he’s far worse. His distribution and catching is fairly poor in my opinion.
06-03-2021, 09:30 PM
That must have been a bit of a turnaround in the Brighton Leicester match. I didnt see the second half just checked the score and was a bit surprised to see Leicester had come back and won. What happened?
Brighton fell to bits a bit, Leicester made a few tweaks and a wonder pass from Tielemans got them back in it. Howler from the keeper won it for them in the end. Draw would’ve been fair considering how much Brighton dominated the first 45.
07-03-2021, 09:16 AM
4 2 Bayern Munich
Lewandowski has been unlucky that he’s played at the same time as Messi & Ronaldo. He’s probably gone under the radar a little as a result. 473 goals in 689 games. 283 in 322 for Bayern, outrageous numbers.
Magpie
07-03-2021, 09:20 AM
Lewandowski has been unlucky that he’s played at the same time as Messi & Ronaldo. He’s probably gone under the radar a little as a result. 473 goals in 689 games. 283 in 322 for Bayern, outrageous numbers.
He’s a class act. Him, Kane, Ibrahimovic and Haaland I particularly like.
07-03-2021, 09:25 AM
#ahwizthere
Goram also scored a penalty in a shootout v Clydebank on a dismal Wednesday night at ER.
#ahwizatbaith
Magpie
07-03-2021, 10:07 AM
Good to see Jackie McNamara healthy and being involved with the Celtic game today.
07-03-2021, 10:16 AM
Had a few quid on Bayern win btts so the game kept me thoroughly entertained. 🍺
07-03-2021, 11:07 AM
I'm guessing that buzzing sound at the Dundee Utd Celtic match is a smart arse Rangers message being trailed from a plane??
Was that a plane flying over the stadium at tanadice? Probably one of those messages on it.
I'm guessing that buzzing sound at the Dundee Utd Celtic match is a smart arse Rangers message being trailed from a plane??
Rgiht on cue, correctamondo
07-03-2021, 11:08 AM
That was my first thought when I heard the engine noise.
07-03-2021, 11:09 AM
Sevco and the diets love a plane banner. Must be their special relationship with Special Air Forces. Not sure it could be deemed essential travel 🤔
https://twitter.com/Smiffy_55/status/1368534112324222977?s=19
Was that a plane flying over the stadium at tanadice? Probably one of those messages on it.
A weird message as it talks about 55 titles for the Huns. Thought this was the first one?
That'll be a new one for the creditors list.
Keyser Sauzee
07-03-2021, 11:14 AM
Seigrist as a possible replacement for Rocky?
07-03-2021, 11:17 AM
Seigrist as a possible replacement for Rocky?
I'd be happy with Macey moving up. But agree that Seigrist would be a great signing.
Magpie
07-03-2021, 11:33 AM
Jeff Hendrick is the top league goalscorer in Newcastle United's starting XI today...
He's had one shot on target since the opening weekend.
07-03-2021, 11:48 AM
Half time Dundee Utd 0-0 Celtic
Rangers champions today as things stand.
Magpie
07-03-2021, 11:48 AM
Half time Dundee Utd 0-0 Celtic
Rangers champions today as things stand.
Celtic been all over them, surprised they aren’t a few goals up.
07-03-2021, 11:50 AM
Sevco and the diets love a plane banner. Must be their special relationship with Special Air Forces. Not sure it could be deemed essential travel 🤔
Pilot should be getting a visit. Are we not to be staying in our homes except for limited essential purposes?
The dalmeny
07-03-2021, 11:52 AM
I'd be happy with Macey moving up. But agree that Seigrist would be a great signing.
Harsh to say but I suspect he’d be looking for a bigger move.
07-03-2021, 11:53 AM
watching the Dundee Utd game and I might be wrong here but I think the British Heart Foundation want a bit of my will, cheeky *******s :rolleyes:
07-03-2021, 12:07 PM
Pilot should be getting a visit. Are we not to be staying in our homes except for limited essential purposes?
I’m sure he/she will when it lands
Magpie
07-03-2021, 12:09 PM
Liverpool line up is quite a strange one.
Back four of Neco Williams, Rhys Williams, Nat Phillips & Andrew Robertson.
Mane, Fabinho and Thiago also dropped.
07-03-2021, 12:12 PM
Must be going for the champions league. Which, despite their dreadful league form, they are undoubtedly an excellent side over 2 legs. I'd fancy them to give anyone a game.
Magpie
07-03-2021, 12:13 PM
How are flares getting into Tannadice 😂
07-03-2021, 12:14 PM
Desperation from porcelain mooth. It seems he's going nuclear, in order to find a spark in the team.
07-03-2021, 12:15 PM
Flares thrown on to the pitch at Tannadice.
07-03-2021, 12:16 PM
Flares thrown on to the pitch at Tannadice.
By whom??
07-03-2021, 12:18 PM
By whom??
Orange ones, I’ll let you make up your mind
Robbo6-2
07-03-2021, 12:19 PM
By whom??
Lorraine Kelly
07-03-2021, 12:19 PM
By whom??
Dundee Utd colours.
07-03-2021, 12:20 PM
Dundee Utd colours.
There is no crowd. :confused:
TBF he could've dropped the whole team from the last performance but Mane and Thiago have been particularly bad recently, Jota showed more in his 15 mins the other night than Mane has shown in about his last 5 games.
There was a wee bit smoke near the corner flag but I didn't see any flares, I thought it was a mist.
07-03-2021, 12:23 PM
They got chucked in over a wall.
07-03-2021, 12:24 PM
There was a wee bit smoke near the corner flag but I didn't see any flares, I thought it was a mist.
Definitely two flares at the side of the pitch, one orange and one white.
Must've missed that, TBH I'm bored with the game and although it's on I'm not really paying attention to it, a bit like yesterday.
07-03-2021, 12:28 PM
Arabs all over the soapdodgers here.
07-03-2021, 12:29 PM
On the 55th minute too
07-03-2021, 12:34 PM
From a hibs point of view we really could do with United winning this, will give them a chance to get top 6 if they were to beat Aberdeen in their last game pre split
07-03-2021, 12:35 PM
On the 55th minute too
You can't take them anywhere. Rangers aren't even playing and there are planes going over. A total embarrassment.
07-03-2021, 12:40 PM
Does the co commentator on the Celtic Tv remind anyone else of “the priest with a boring voice” from Father Ted ?!
07-03-2021, 12:41 PM
On the 55th minute too
You have to admire their dedication. Travelling all the way to Dundee.
😏
07-03-2021, 12:52 PM
I suppose the huns had to win something someday.
Its been a wild and immensely enjoyable 9 years of them embarrassing themselves at every turn since liquidation though.
07-03-2021, 12:52 PM
Been impressed with Logan Chalmers and Appiere for Dundee United.
Both young with a lot of talent.
07-03-2021, 12:53 PM
All over.
07-03-2021, 12:53 PM
The The Rangers win the league.
Oh well.
07-03-2021, 12:54 PM
A disappointing result for United. With their goal difference inferior to St Mirren they really needed to win to retain a chance of making the top 6.
Magpie
07-03-2021, 12:55 PM
Oh well.
Going to be a long year listening to their pish. The Old Firm game could get messy on and off the pitch.
Dundee United better team shame they didn't nick it at the end.
07-03-2021, 12:56 PM
Why let the stickies know that the Rangers players are at the training ground, cue 1000s of fans turning up.
07-03-2021, 12:56 PM
Oh well.
As despicable as they are, it's fully deserved; the league is won before the split and they remain unbeaten. They have been the best team by far. Celtic, by contrast, have been abysmal and need a re-build.
07-03-2021, 12:57 PM
Souness. What a ****.
07-03-2021, 12:57 PM
Dundee United better team shame they didn't nick it at the end.
:confused: Celtic were all over them. No idea how they didn't win that game.
07-03-2021, 01:00 PM
Going to be a long year listening to their pish. The Old Firm game could get messy on and off the pitch.
I'm sure there will be more gatherings at ibrox and the training ground today, police should get the batons out to see if they still work before the game next week.
07-03-2021, 01:01 PM
As despicable as they are, it's fully deserved; the league is won before the split and they remain unbeaten. They have been the best team by far. Celtic, by contrast, have been abysmal and need a re-build.
I wonder how Rangers compare this season to Rodgers’ unbeaten season?
07-03-2021, 01:02 PM
I'm still disgusted the new club can claim this as title 55 after liquidating and starting again from the bottom division. All airbrushed from history now.:rolleyes:
CloudSquall
07-03-2021, 01:02 PM
Looking at the league table I didn't realise how close St Mirren were to Livingston, they've had a pretty decent season considering their size and resources.
UTD will be disappointed to miss out on the top 6 given how much they've spent in preparation for the return to the SPFL, but I guess with any first season back up survival should be the biggest priority.
07-03-2021, 01:05 PM
Just talking about the re build for Celtc, giving Kennedy the job part time means he will be shown the door along with a few other coaches, a number of players will want away and a few will be shown the door and the captain will bow out and retire from football.
Big job for the next manager.
Magpie
07-03-2021, 01:06 PM
I'm still disgusted the new club can claim this as title 55 after liquidating and starting again from the bottom division. All airbrushed from history now.:rolleyes:
Sky are all over it too to keep the subscribing Rangers fans happy. We all know the real truth though, they let their club die.
Magpie
07-03-2021, 01:07 PM
Just talking about the re build for Celtc, giving Kennedy the job part time means he will be shown the door along with a few other coaches, a number of players will want away and a few will be shown the door and the captain will bow out and retire from football.
Big job for the next manager.
First appointment will be a DOF I think. Then they will take it from there. Could take them a year or two to get back onto Rangers level but Liverpool are a fine example that things might not be straight forward again for Rangers next season.
07-03-2021, 01:07 PM
I wonder how Rangers compare this season to Rodgers’ unbeaten season?
Well, they went unbeaten in all domestic competitions, so not as good.
Magpie
07-03-2021, 01:16 PM
Graeme Souness actually said that Rangers got chucked out the league 10 years ago “unfairly”. ****.
07-03-2021, 01:17 PM
Souness. What a ****.
What did he say?