View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80

20-02-2021, 03:38 PM
Jambos wanting Neilson out [emoji23][emoji23]

For the amount of money they’ve spent and are spending they should be beating teams in that league but they seem to struggle.

Long long May Robbie be manager at that shambolic club!

20-02-2021, 03:41 PM
Would be barri if Killie scored.

20-02-2021, 03:42 PM
Would be barri if Killie scored.

It would cap an excellent day so far..

20-02-2021, 03:44 PM
Jambos wanting Neilson out 😂😂

They'll probably sneak a win and walk the league still but I'm very, very comfortable with Neilson being their manager.

20-02-2021, 03:54 PM
How woeful are the deluded fools?

20-02-2021, 04:09 PM
Hearts obviously have a shorter season but it's reminding me of our promotion season under Lennon. Too many dropped points. Must be quite similar points wise per game.

20-02-2021, 04:15 PM
Hearts obviously have a shorter season but it's reminding me of our promotion season under Lennon. Too many dropped points. Must be quite similar points wise per game.

We lost 3 games all season though. They’ve lost 3 with less than half the number of games we played so far.

20-02-2021, 04:20 PM
We lost 3 games all season though. They’ve lost 3 with less than half the number of games we played so far.

Only 2 draws though we had 14

Magpie
20-02-2021, 04:32 PM
Liverpool 0-1 Everton

20-02-2021, 04:32 PM
1-0 Everton :thumbsup:

20-02-2021, 04:34 PM
C'mon Everton!!!!!!!!!!!!

20-02-2021, 04:38 PM
Eintracht beat Bayern today 2-1

20-02-2021, 04:51 PM
Everton fans are in the same sort of derby purgatory we experienced between ‘89 and ‘94.

really hope they end it today.

20-02-2021, 05:16 PM
Swansea sitting pretty, just one point behind both Brentford and Watford but with three games less played

Swansea didn’t half knock seven shades of ***** out of my coupon today!

20-02-2021, 05:18 PM
Liverpool look so disjointed, can't believe this is the team that swept all aside last season, Mane tonight has been awful, touch like an elephant and just seems to runs straight into his opponent, you'd think after their midweek win they'd be more confident but no.

20-02-2021, 05:21 PM
Liverpool look so disjointed, can't believe this is the team that swept all aside last season, Mane tonight has been awful, touch like an elephant and just seems to runs straight into his opponent, you'd think after their midweek win they'd be more confident but no.

Simply too many key players missing ie defenders and I think they just look physically and mentally tired out. Fast forward to next season for Liverpool I think they will do well to make a Champions League spot via the league.

20-02-2021, 05:27 PM

Too many players injured i'd imagine, and that midfield is poor. Thiago is not good enough for the league in my opinion, and the back 4 without their best central defenders are struggling without the protection of a good midfield.

20-02-2021, 05:36 PM
Too many players injured i'd imagine, and that midfield is poor. Thiago is not good enough for the league in my opinion, and the back 4 without their best central defenders are struggling without the protection of a good midfield.

Think Thiago would look much better if playing alongside Henderson and Fabiano. A lot of similar small technical players in midfield lack physicality

20-02-2021, 05:38 PM
Bayern are still on course for 9 in a row.

Sadly the only genuine challenge I can see is from 'Corporate Sponsor Leipzig'

Meanwhile, in Austria, 'Corporate Sponsor Salzburg' are heading for 8 in a row... and 12 out of 15 since 2007

20-02-2021, 05:38 PM
Think Thiago would look much better if playing alongside Henderson and Fabiano

Aye probably, he is slow though, good on the ball but cant get round the pitch quick enough for me.

20-02-2021, 05:39 PM
Simply too many key players missing ie defenders and I think they just look physically and mentally tired out. Fast forward to next season for Liverpool I think they will do well to make a Champions League spot via the league.

I understand all that, it just goes to show when you go with a small squad and the backup isn't of a similar level you'll struggle, that 1st eleven has played a huge amount of games over the past season and a half and as you say it's beginning to take it's toll on the players.

20-02-2021, 05:46 PM
Aye probably, he is slow though, good on the ball but cant get round the pitch quick enough for me.

Fair point not sure Liverpool and he is the best fit but very early days.

20-02-2021, 05:48 PM
Salah with more problems with his legs giving way again whenever touched on his arms. :faf:

20-02-2021, 05:49 PM

Totally agree. He's clearly a talented player but he just slows Liverpool down and has a tendency to go missing for half of the game.. Not a Liverpool player for me. He tackles like Paul Scholes.

Magpie
20-02-2021, 05:52 PM
Salah with more problems with his legs giving way again whenever touched on his arms. :faf:

Would give Tom Daley a dive for his money.

20-02-2021, 06:10 PM
Everton penalty. :greengrin

Magpie
20-02-2021, 06:10 PM
Penalty Everton 👀

Looks like it be overturned.

No overturn... 2-0!!

20-02-2021, 06:11 PM
I think this will be overturned.

That's not a penalty:confused:

Surely a penalty. He was knocking it into an empty net.

Wow penalty stands.

2-0 Everton :faf:

20-02-2021, 06:12 PM
That's not a penalty:confused:

I don't think so either and I detest Liverpool. :greengrin

20-02-2021, 06:13 PM

Why’s that?

Yes!!! Cmon Everton!!!

Was a stonewaller regardless if he meant it or not. He was about to tap into an empty net.

20-02-2021, 06:14 PM
Was a stonewaller regardless if he meant it or not.

I agree. He chose to put himself in the way

2-0 Everton :faf:

You’ve got to feel for Everton fans, looking like their going to win at Anfield, and there all at home

Stonewall pen. If he hadn't been brought down he was tapping it into an open goal

Magpie
Liverpool could be down to as low as 9th if the three teams behind them win their games in hand.

20-02-2021, 06:15 PM
He just ran over him in the box, never a penalty, shocking decision by the ref and VAR.

20-02-2021, 06:18 PM
Mane has caught the same disease as Salah.:faf:

I agree. He chose to put himself in the way

Yep, didn’t need to keep sliding with his leg in the air. He caused the player to get taken out on the way to scoring a goal. I can see why it is given.

He just ran over him in the box, never a penalty, shocking decision by the ref and VAR.

I’m confused by this, what’s the striker supposed to do? He had the momentum, he stayed on his feet, the body was put in front of his feet as he moved to put the ball into an empty net. Penalty I think.

20-02-2021, 06:20 PM

Penalty. He tries to jump over him but can’t. His knee hits his head. The Liverpool player brings him down with the challenge however unintentional.

20-02-2021, 06:20 PM
Liverpool could be down to as low as 9th if the three teams behind them win their games in hand.

The worst defence of a Premiership title was in 2016-17 when Leicester finished 12th.

What odds are Liverpool to finish 13th? :greengrin

David_D
20-02-2021, 06:21 PM
I thought it was a penalty. Everton have deserved the win as Liverpool have looked toothless. 4 home defeats in a row for Liverpool after such a long unbeaten home run.

20-02-2021, 06:22 PM
Lol, no way on earth thats a penalty [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Magpie
20-02-2021, 06:22 PM
The worst defence of a Premiership title was in 2016-17 when Leicester finished 12th.

Fancied them to still finish 2nd but this result doesn’t fill me with much confidence. They will probably put everything into the Champions League now.

20-02-2021, 06:24 PM
Pretty slim more like 16th :wink:

Someone will be along soon to tell us that only BIG teams play on Wednesday nights :faf:

Fancied them to still finish 2nd but this result doesn’t fill me with much confidence. They will probably put everything into the Champions League now.

Still think they will be top 4. Could see Everton getting that last spot.

I have no love or hate for either of them really or any of their ‘rivals’ but I’m bemused why there is any doubt that this was a penalty.

20-02-2021, 06:25 PM
We’ll beat them at the weekend

:cool2: :greengrin

20-02-2021, 06:27 PM

They knew how badly they were struggling at the back in the transfer window, and went cheap. They can’t be short of money, they should have went out and sorted the problem. A championship standard centre half from Preston, and a youngish centre half who is completely unproven at this level, were never the right option.

I cannae stand Klopp, I’ve never understood why anyone likes him, delighted to see them beat.

20-02-2021, 06:28 PM

Would be a foul anywhere else so yes, definite penalty

20-02-2021, 06:28 PM
Carlsberg weekend of football. Hibs win and Everton beat Liverpool. Doesnt get much better

20-02-2021, 06:29 PM

Depends how you look at it.

Leicester massively overachieved then lost two of their best players. Liverpool’s collapse is much worse.

20-02-2021, 06:29 PM
They knew how badly they were struggling at the back in the transfer window, and went cheap. They can’t be short of money, they should have went out and sorted the problem. A championship standard centre half from Preston, and a youngish centre half who is completely unproven at this level, were never the right option.

I cannae stand Klopp, I’ve never understood why anyone likes him, delighted to see them beat.

Who was available that they could've signed? Man City couldn't get a centre back last January with the same injury problem.

20-02-2021, 06:31 PM
just had a quick squint at the table i thought they were further down but it looks likely liverpool are safe from relegation

:)

20-02-2021, 06:32 PM
Who was available that they could've signed? Man City couldn't get a centre back last January with the same injury problem.

I don’t doubt they couldn’t get a world class centre back, but don’t believe for a second they bought the best that they could get

Magpie
20-02-2021, 06:32 PM
Still think they will be top 4. Could see Everton getting that last spot.

Leicester and United should be in there.

Magpie
20-02-2021, 06:33 PM
Carlsberg weekend of football. Hibs win and Everton beat Liverpool. Doesnt get much better

Hearts failing to win too 😏

20-02-2021, 06:34 PM
Hearts failing to win too 😏

I'll just add from a personal point of view Blackpool won at Pompey.:wink:

Magpie
20-02-2021, 06:55 PM
First time Liverpool have lost four consecutive league games since 2002.

20-02-2021, 07:07 PM

Four consecutive home defeats and the goals have dried up. They are in trouble.

20-02-2021, 07:09 PM
They said on the telly 1923?

Ah, edit - that's 4 straight home defeats....

20-02-2021, 07:10 PM
I’m confused by this, what’s the striker supposed to do? He had the momentum, he stayed on his feet, the body was put in front of his feet as he moved to put the ball into an empty net. Penalty I think.

I think I know your humour. :greengrin

Penalty. He tries to jump over him but can’t. His knee hits his head. The Liverpool player brings him down with the challenge however unintentional.

Erm, Alexander Arnold slipped and fell over, he had his back to Calvert Lewin, he wasn't even making a challenge, it was a complete accident.

20-02-2021, 07:11 PM
Delighted for the Toffees. It's been a long time coming, which makes it all the sweeter. Just a pity there were no fans inside Anfield to witness it.

20-02-2021, 07:12 PM
I only caught parts of the game but thought Pickford was outstanding.

He's toiled a bit at times the last couple of seasons, particularly with his confidence despite the cocky demeanour. He's been relentlessly hounded by the press though, destroying England goalkeepers seems to be a bit of a hobby for their media in recent years. Hopefully he shut a few of them up tonight.

20-02-2021, 07:16 PM

He's toiled a bit at times the last couple of seasons, particularly with his confidence despite the cocky demeanour. He's been relentlessly hounded by the press though, destroying England goalkeepers seems to be a bit of a hobby for their media in recent years. Hopefully he shut a few of them up tonight.

I think getting dropped has helped him to concentrate and get back to the levels he had before, good man management by Ancelotti.

20-02-2021, 07:20 PM

Erm, Alexander Arnold slipped and fell over, he had his back to Calvert Lewin, he wasn't even making a challenge, it was a complete accident.

Quite a lot of penalties are accidents. Tackles that are mistimed or late the intention a lot of the time was to do something different - to win the ball.

You see goalkeepers sliding in and then not really knowing where they are in relation to ball or player. If they’ve ultimately caused the opposing player to get taken down then it is a penalty.

The defender in this case had a bit of time to do something different. He kept that movement going with his leg in the air and he caused the ‘accident’.

20-02-2021, 07:38 PM
Would be a foul anywhere else so yes, definite penaltyWould it?

I only seen a wee bit after match

Souness obviouly said you'd be lucku to find 1 Pro who says that's a pen - he's obviously Liverpool but he's far more impartial than folk like Boyd etc

Lescott who was the Everton side said as a defender he woukd be disappointed to have that against you

I thought trent had clipped him down on first viewing but after seeing replays I can't believe it was given

I guess VAR weren't sure either as they sent the ref over for a look...or glance as it turned out to be

20-02-2021, 07:40 PM
Four consecutive home defeats and the goals have dried up. They are in trouble.That should be more highlighted than there defence to be honest

They've totally lost their ability to blitz teams

20-02-2021, 07:41 PM

When has it being an accident mattered? Surely most penalties are accidents. Hand balls etc.

20-02-2021, 07:49 PM

Erm, Alexander Arnold slipped and fell over, he had his back to Calvert Lewin, he wasn't even making a challenge, it was a complete accident.Next time someone lies down behind the wall in the box just tell the free kick taker to keep running right over him

Penalty!

20-02-2021, 07:49 PM
Would be a foul anywhere else so yes, definite penalty

Yep.

Doesn’t matter if it’s soft or an accident. It’s a foul.

20-02-2021, 07:51 PM
First Everton win at Anfield since my literal 12th Birthday in 99... bonkers !

20-02-2021, 07:55 PM

To be fair it isn’t as if his bad press hasn’t been justified. Even just last week he chucked another one in. He’s been woeful for a long time with very good moments in between. A goalkeeper at the top level can’t keep making the same mistakes over and over and expect to get away with it though. Nobody is doubting he has ability but he’s only harming himself making basic errors every couple of weeks.

CloudSquall
20-02-2021, 08:03 PM
Will be interesting to see how Klopp handles himself in the media if this run continues, he was cracking the jokes left right and centre when everything was rosey, will be good to see him under pressure.

20-02-2021, 08:15 PM
To be fair it isn’t as if his bad press hasn’t been justified. Even just last week he chucked another one in. He’s been woeful for a long time with very good moments in between. A goalkeeper at the top level can’t keep making the same mistakes over and over and expect to get away with it though. Nobody is doubting he has ability but he’s only harming himself making basic errors every couple of weeks.

I wouldn't dispute he has made mistakes and much of the criticism has been justified.

Equally though a lot of pundits look for easy targets. I watched MOTD a couple of weeks ago and they were falling overr themselves to blame him for a goal that was never a goalkeeping error in a million years. I think it may have been the game v Newcastle.

I remember Rob Green getting a lot of stick for gesturing at the press box after he had a good game a few years back. They had hounded him for months but he gave a bit back and he was the villain. Joe Hart got it from them, David James got it and even a stalwart like Seaman got it late on in his career. There's that line at which justified criticism becomes scapegoating and I think England goalkeepers quite often see that line crossed.

20-02-2021, 08:18 PM
Defender makes a sliding tackle, doesn't win the ball and takes the player out.

The fact the tackle was so late the attacker gets a shot away shouldn't make a difference.

20-02-2021, 08:20 PM
Defender makes a sliding tackle, doesn't win the ball and takes the player out.

The fact the tackle was so late the attacker gets a shot away shouldn't make a difference.Or defender makes a blocking slide tackle, attacker stumbles takes 2 steps and falls over his back

I still can't see the pen... I'd be raging if we had a penalty like that against us

20-02-2021, 08:23 PM
Or defender makes a blocking slide tackle, attacker stumbles takes 2 steps and falls over his back

I still can't see the pen... I'd be raging if we had a penalty like that against us

I’d be raging the defender sold himself

20-02-2021, 08:49 PM
Or defender makes a blocking slide tackle, attacker stumbles takes 2 steps and falls over his back

I’d be raging if Martin Boyle was about to tap into an empty net but a defender slid in, blocked his path to the ball, when he tried to hurdle him hit his back and then got tripped up when the defender lifted his foot, and then we never got a penalty for it.

20-02-2021, 08:55 PM
Hornby going off injured is a big blow to our chances for 3rd

20-02-2021, 09:03 PM
I’d be raging if Martin Boyle was about to tap into an empty net but a defender slid in, blocked his path to the ball, when he tried to hurdle him hit his back and then got tripped up when the defender lifted his foot, and then we never got a penalty for it.I'd agree moreso if that was his touch that took him that path, it wasnt

I'd love Boyle to get a pen like that, but I'd be pretty unhappy if Paul Mcginn was penalised for something similar

Be interesting what they say on MOTD and ref watch thing

The commentators thought it would be overturned and I agreed - was fairly surprised he kept the decision and it was a bit odd how he decided after about 3 seconds

20-02-2021, 09:08 PM
Massive three points for Fulham, who are now catching the teams above them. Sheffield United and West Brom are surely down.

20-02-2021, 09:22 PM
I'd agree moreso if that was his touch that took him that path, it wasnt

I'd love Boyle to get a pen like that, but I'd be pretty unhappy if Paul Mcginn was penalised for something similar

Be interesting what they say on MOTD and ref watch thing

The commentators thought it would be overturned and I agreed - was fairly surprised he kept the decision and it was a bit odd how he decided after about 3 seconds

It was his shot, he then went to follow the shot up and Trent had slid into his path. It’s not for the striker to do a detour around him. He’s tried to hurdle him and was unsuccessful due to a combination of the slide, and then him lifting his foot to compound the trip. He should actually have been sent off but that’s been glossed over completely.

20-02-2021, 09:33 PM
I wouldn't dispute he has made mistakes and much of the criticism has been justified.

Equally though a lot of pundits look for easy targets. I watched MOTD a couple of weeks ago and they were falling overr themselves to blame him for a goal that was never a goalkeeping error in a million years. I think it may have been the game v Newcastle.

I remember Rob Green getting a lot of stick for gesturing at the press box after he had a good game a few years back. They had hounded him for months but he gave a bit back and he was the villain. Joe Hart got it from them, David James got it and even a stalwart like Seaman got it late on in his career. There's that line at which justified criticism becomes scapegoating and I think England goalkeepers quite often see that line crossed.

:agree: He has technical weaknesses of course but mostly there’s the usual dodgy keeper feeding frenzy going on. He’ll need 6months of perfection for the narrative to change. The saves he made today most keepers wouldn’t have been close to.

20-02-2021, 09:34 PM
Massive three points for Fulham, who are now catching the teams above them. Sheffield United and West Brom are surely down.

Yeah Fulham are on a bit of a roll just now, Newcastle in particular will be starting to sweat.

Sheffield United and West Brom are gone.

20-02-2021, 09:47 PM
It was his shot, he then went to follow the shot up and Trent had slid into his path. It’s not for the striker to do a detour around him. He’s tried to hurdle him and was unsuccessful due to a combination of the slide, and then him lifting his foot to compound the trip. He should actually have been sent off but that’s been glossed over completely.Speaking of penalties just seen the one Fulham got away with in the final minutes of there huge game....

20-02-2021, 09:53 PM
It was his shot, he then went to follow the shot up and Trent had slid into his path. It’s not for the striker to do a detour around him. He’s tried to hurdle him and was unsuccessful due to a combination of the slide, and then him lifting his foot to compound the trip. He should actually have been sent off but that’s been glossed over completely.Turns out he did clip him with the foot he raised

I wouldn't have seen it as a pen without that contact

20-02-2021, 09:53 PM
Its about time Terry Butcher was a guest. :greengrin

Be a double popcorn night on .net that night. :wink:

rossevenil
21-02-2021, 07:23 AM

Its only a blocking slide tackle if you actually block the ball,he didn`t even touch the ball so has left himself open to obstructing the attacker,straight forward penalty

21-02-2021, 07:50 AM
Yeah Fulham are on a bit of a roll just now, Newcastle in particular will be starting to sweat.

Sheffield United and West Brom are gone.

Also brings in teams like Brighton and others.

21-02-2021, 09:04 AM
Next time someone lies down behind the wall in the box just tell the free kick taker to keep running right over him

Penalty!

Except the player lying down wouldn’t be challenging or tackling the player taking the free kick. It’s a penalty.:wink:

21-02-2021, 10:30 AM
Will be interesting to see how Klopp handles himself in the media if this run continues, he was cracking the jokes left right and centre when everything was rosey, will be good to see him under pressure.

I read this and, unlike his usual upbeat manner and clarity, I found him a bit garbled and unintelligible:

Jürgen Klopp acknowledged Liverpool were not clinical enough in attacking moments after they were beaten 2-0 by Everton at Anfield on Saturday night.

A strike inside the opening three minutes from Richarlison put the Blues in front before the Reds lost Jordan Henderson to injury midway through the first half.

Jordan Henderson injury update
Victory was secured for the visitors in the closing stages, with Gylfi Sigurdsson netting from the penalty spot.

Afterwards, Klopp addressed the media in his post-match press conference. Read on for a summary of what he had to say…

On how much the result hurts...

A lot, a lot. But, we conceded a completely unnecessary first goal and we should not forget that. That's a big part of the game. There were two big parts. You have to defend and we have to score. In one situation we didn't defend well enough, so they could score, we made a mistake if you want. And we didn't use their mistakes or we didn't use the things we created. And that's why we have the result.

On the decision to award Everton a penalty...

I really think it's unfair to ask me because everybody asked me that question. That means everybody thinks it was not a penalty. But that's not really important because the ref thought it's a penalty. I wanted to talk to him now after the first few interviews I had but they left already. I just wanted to ask what did he see because the VAR calls you over in a situation like that, then I think he is in doubt about the decision. But he needed only a second. He went there, watched it from three or four yards, turned and penalty. So he obviously saw something that all other people didn't see. I didn't see it back yet but everybody who speaks to me tells me the same, 'How can it be a penalty?'

On whether he can rationalise losing four games in a row at home or whether it's too big a picture to do so...

Not all the games were the same obviously. [We were] dominant in most of the games if I am right, we lost an away game as well where we were really dominant against Leicester. That means in the decisive moments we make either a mistake or just something strange happens, so that's how it is. If we make a mistake, it's 100 per cent they score from it and if we cause them to make mistakes that doesn't mean immediately we will score. I think everybody who saw the game tonight would say, 'OK, if we watch the game without the goals, how can that happen?' But it happened and not the first time, so we are really critical with ourselves there. How I said, the first goal was our mistake and we don't finish the situations off. It's about us as well, it's not who can we criticise for that, that's clear, we know that. I said it already in other interviews, I don't like to talk tonight about the good parts of the game because we lost the game and we lost the derby. But from tomorrow on we have to use that again, that's how it is, because we cannot change the situation by playing bad, that's not possible. But in decisive moments we have to improve, that's clear.

On how the players are handling this period...

We had some problems, you know them, and again if you saw an attitude problem today on the pitch, for example, then you have to write it. If you didn't see that then you cannot write it. We have to play but we have to force it as well, that's how it is. In the decisive moments, we have to be calmer, that's how it is – like in the finishing situations and I don't mean now the headers from Sadio, which were really tricky with circumstances we had tonight, or the chance from Mo where it was super play with Shaq and Trent when Mo is alone and that's then really difficult because Pickford is in front of him, short distance. But we had other situations where we had really finishing opportunities and we didn't finish the situations off. So, the only way I know is to try it again and again and again, and I don't see any relation to the last three years. That we were champions last year, that was already a month after we were champions, it didn't feel like it was a month ago – that has nothing to do with that. The boys are still full of desire, I see that. But to change a football game, a result, to get the result you have to be decisive in the right moments defensively and offensively – and that's what we are lacking.

On Liverpool's defensive options and how difficult the recurring injuries are…

We have options, of course, but how difficult it makes it… it makes it really difficult. But, for example, Nat was for sure not for one second our problem and even Hendo in the beginning of the game was really dominant, especially offensively. So, yes, it is a massive blow losing Hendo again. Massive. But Nat played a super game. Again, we meanwhile unfortunately got used to it that we have to change things and we just try to set up again for the next game. As long as we have 11 players we will do that.

21-02-2021, 11:34 AM

He'll still be grinning but the theme will be "passive/aggressive".

21-02-2021, 11:38 AM
Spurs really are a poor side. Reliant on Kane or Son doing something out of nothing and not much else to them.

21-02-2021, 11:50 AM
1 0 The Hammers ht

21-02-2021, 12:08 PM
2 0 The Hammers

21-02-2021, 12:16 PM
Mourinho looking for another pay off so he can retire and become a pundit

21-02-2021, 12:17 PM
If Dunfermline win the game in hand will be 8 points behind with 30 points still to be played.

Anything can happen.

21-02-2021, 12:19 PM
Liverpool falling to bits now the caffeine drop off has occured....

http://backpagefootball.com/why-liverpool-wont-win-the-premier-league-this-season/126313/

21-02-2021, 12:24 PM
Spurs are a shadow of the side Poch left, Jose working his wonders again by making a good team sheite, you have to wonder what exactly he does to turn things sour at clubs.

21-02-2021, 12:31 PM
2 1 The Hammers

21-02-2021, 12:32 PM
Spurs are a shadow of the side Poch left, Jose working his wonders again by making a good team sheite, you have to wonder what exactly he does to turn things sour at clubs.

Same Poch that had 6 wins in 24 league games before leaving? Jose has 10 in the same period. Not good at all but clearly doing better than Pochettino was. They weren't a good team and he was rightfully punted.

21-02-2021, 12:56 PM
1 point off 2nd for The Hammers, funny old game.

Magpie
21-02-2021, 12:56 PM
Enjoyed the second half of that game, Spurs had plenty of chances to take something from that game. Gareth Bale was outstanding when he came on, evidently still got it. West Ham flying.

HibsGW
21-02-2021, 12:58 PM

http://backpagefootball.com/why-liverpool-wont-win-the-premier-league-this-season/126313/

Interesting article that, I’ve never heard anything about it before. I wonder if Liverpool have actually followed some high caffeine diet type of thing or if this is just rumours. The whole situation with Leicester’s league win having some sort of benefit through this would make sense too.

21-02-2021, 01:02 PM
Spurs had a much better 2nd half, Bale made a real difference.

21-02-2021, 01:03 PM
1 point off 2nd for The Hammers, funny old game.

Here is hoping Celtc get beat up at Ross County tonight, anything can happen this season. :greengrin

21-02-2021, 01:11 PM
Just watched highlights (lowlights for me) of Liverpool game. The penalty decision was a ****** joke 😂. Thank **** I wasn’t able to watch it in real time, would have burst a blood vessel!

21-02-2021, 01:14 PM

Here is hoping Celtc get beat up at Ross County tonight, anything can happen this season. :greengrin

Not for me silverhibee - I don't want them developing any level of confidence before we play them up there.

Meanwhile I have a sneaky feeling that D Utd might come away with a point today against Sevco.

21-02-2021, 01:23 PM
Interesting article that, I’ve never heard anything about it before. I wonder if Liverpool have actually followed some high caffeine diet type of thing or if this is just rumours. The whole situation with Leicester’s league win having some sort of benefit through this would make sense too.

It's a conspiracy theory but it's a reasonable one. Wouldn't be surprised at all if this was the case in big leagues.

21-02-2021, 01:29 PM
Leicester are a very decent team, playing really well.

21-02-2021, 01:30 PM
Villa 0 Leicester 2

21-02-2021, 01:33 PM
Leicester are a very decent team, playing really well.
:agree: Had a decent bet on them today at evens. :greengrin

That Harvey Barnes is a player.

21-02-2021, 01:33 PM
Villa struggle without Grealish and Barkley is too hot and cold to take his playmaking place.

21-02-2021, 01:36 PM
:agree: Had a decent bet on them today at evens. :greengrin

That Harvey Barnes is a player.

He is that, they just said he's primarily a wide player but so much more to his game, still fairly young too only 23.

21-02-2021, 01:54 PM
Not for me silverhibee - I don't want them developing any level of confidence before we play them up there.

Meanwhile I have a sneaky feeling that D Utd might come away with a point today against Sevco.

Hope Celtic get pumped. We don’t play County for a few weeks yet, hardly going to have any impact at all, Rangers would likely hand us three points after the split if the league was done and we could catch Celtic as well.

21-02-2021, 02:11 PM
Absolute sitter from shakland

21-02-2021, 02:15 PM

What a weird article? "I am not accusing anyone but I am".

21-02-2021, 02:16 PM
How can people think the penalty in the Liverpool game shouldn’t have been given. Mental

21-02-2021, 02:16 PM
Absolute sitter from shakland

Clarke needs to pick Nisbet over him. Surely.

21-02-2021, 02:17 PM

I'm hoping Shankland has a bad game. I reckon it's between him and Nisbet for a place in the Scotland squad and at the moment he's in pole position. A month ago there wasn't much in it, Shankland has the advantage of having the experience of a few caps but hadn't been scoring and Nisbet was. Now the pendulum has swung back in Shankland's favour with him scoring 3 in 2 games and Nisbet on the bench. Nisbet is quickly running out of games if he's going to get in the next squad.

21-02-2021, 02:20 PM
Clarke needs to pick Nisbet over him. Surely.

Don't think either will be picked.

Magpie
21-02-2021, 02:21 PM
Has McNulty scored for United yet?

Renfrew_Hibby
21-02-2021, 02:22 PM
Inter currently doing a job on AC

21-02-2021, 02:24 PM
Dundee Utd goalie is class like.

21-02-2021, 02:25 PM
Has McNulty scored for United yet?

1 in 17 no sure how many subs appearances , been rubbish whenever I've seen him

21-02-2021, 02:28 PM
Huns pitch looking much like ours

21-02-2021, 02:28 PM
Inter 3 Milan 0. Lukaku is unplayable sometimes

Renfrew_Hibby
21-02-2021, 02:29 PM
Ac Milan 0 Inter 3

Big Zlatans face is a picture

Renfrew_Hibby
21-02-2021, 02:30 PM
Inter 3 Milan 0. Lukaku is unplayable sometimes

He's world class, why did man utd let him go?

21-02-2021, 02:35 PM
2-0 at the Hunnery

21-02-2021, 02:36 PM

Because they had martial😳

K-Zazu
21-02-2021, 02:37 PM

He couldn’t score against any of the big teams when he was at man United and Everton iirc

21-02-2021, 02:42 PM
Dundee Utd have played really well in this game, really unlucky to be 2-0 down. The 2nd goal took a huge deflection.

21-02-2021, 02:55 PM
He couldn’t score against any of the big teams when he was at man United and Everton iirc

I don’t think that’s true

21-02-2021, 03:01 PM

Because he was lazy. His best spell was with Everton.

21-02-2021, 03:03 PM
I don’t think that’s true

IIRC his build up play and link up play was pretty poor although in front of goal was never in question, probably a better all round player now.

21-02-2021, 03:03 PM

Very inconsistent player.

Immense on his day but often poor or disinterested.

21-02-2021, 03:04 PM
3-0 at the Hunnery

21-02-2021, 03:05 PM
Because he was lazy. His best spell was with Everton.

He definitely isn't lazy. His best spell is right now, absolutely top class for Inter.

21-02-2021, 03:06 PM
Inter currently doing a job on AC

League is theirs.

21-02-2021, 03:08 PM
Very inconsistent player.

Immense on his day but often poor or disinterested.

Really? He is extremely consistent in terms of goal scoring. Amazing numbers over the last 7/8 years.

21-02-2021, 03:09 PM
League is theirs.

Juventus bottling 10 in a row? Is Giuseppe Lennoni their manager?

21-02-2021, 03:26 PM
Rangers get their 500th penalty this season

21-02-2021, 03:30 PM
Don't think either will be picked.
Nor me, high water mark has passed for both of them.

Magpie
21-02-2021, 03:31 PM
It’s taken City just over a minute at the Emirates.

21-02-2021, 03:33 PM
Could be a long day for Arsenal. City are killing everyone right now

21-02-2021, 03:40 PM
Rangers get their 500th penalty this season

The decisions will even themselves out over the season though. Sure I heard Walter Smith say that a while back. :greengrin

21-02-2021, 03:43 PM
4-1 at the Hunnery McNulty

21-02-2021, 03:46 PM
Could be a long day for Arsenal. City are killing everyone right now

Aye they’re outstanding just now.

Arsenal shouldn’t be losing a goal like that though. Poor defending.

21-02-2021, 03:48 PM

Only his second goal for them, not doing fantastic over there.

21-02-2021, 03:49 PM
Aye they’re outstanding just now.

Arsenal shouldn’t be losing a goal like that though. Poor defending.

Definitely was, slow start. This game is beyond the current Arsenal side tbh. They need a strong summer and a fit squad to go near City. No Partey is basically them ****ed before a ball is kicked.

21-02-2021, 03:50 PM
Only his second goal for them, not doing fantastic over there.

needs the service tbf, it was a good strike

21-02-2021, 04:08 PM
That’s us officially unable to win the league after today.

21-02-2021, 04:11 PM
Alex Scott doing a good job in the studio. 😍

21-02-2021, 04:17 PM
That’s us officially unable to win the league after today.

Ross out😉

21-02-2021, 04:33 PM

Only the second league goal the huns have lost at Ibrox this season.

21-02-2021, 04:56 PM
Sterling doesn't half get treated well by refs. Most blatant booking you will get for dissent and ref has a friendly chat and play on. Absolute joke

21-02-2021, 04:59 PM
Only the second league goal the huns have lost at Ibrox this season.

Other one was Motherwell in 3 1 defeat. We might have if given the blatant pen on Boxing Day

davy67 +
21-02-2021, 05:03 PM
Gunners v City has the feel and look of a training ground match . City look very strong especially when you look at the players on the bench today

21-02-2021, 05:05 PM
Gunners v City has the feel and look of a training ground match . City look very strong especially when you look at the players on the bench today

I’ve switched it off, it’s just boring

21-02-2021, 05:24 PM
Pep looks like he is going out for a casual walk today.

Man City win again. Premiership over. 13 straight wins 🏆.

Liverpool be gutted to give title away so easy.

Magpie
21-02-2021, 06:06 PM
Pep looks like he is going out for a casual walk today.

Man City win again. Premiership over. 13 straight wins 🏆.

Liverpool be gutted to give title away so easy.

Never in doubt. Ruben Dias has been brilliant this season, contender for POTY.

21-02-2021, 06:36 PM
Man Utd paid about £70m too much for Harry Maguire

Magpie
21-02-2021, 06:58 PM
Good save by Bain there. C’mon the County.

21-02-2021, 07:10 PM
that was a poor miss by christie blasting over in front of goals, i didn't see the ball bouncing badly in the replays

21-02-2021, 07:13 PM
This Ross county Celtic game is absolutely garbage

21-02-2021, 07:17 PM
A man u smash and grab and it's 2-1.

Outplayed by Newcastle so far at Old Trafford.

21-02-2021, 07:20 PM
Man Utd paid about £70m too much for Harry Maguire
They would have been better off keeping Jonny Evans....

21-02-2021, 07:22 PM
They would have been better off keeping Jonny Evans....

Be better playing Jonnyboy

21-02-2021, 07:23 PM
A man u smash and grab and it's 2-1.

Outplayed by Newcastle so far at Old Trafford.

Not watching this game, had a whole day of footie, gotta keep the good lady happy but how on earth can Man U be outplayed by Newcastle? What I've seen of Newcastle they're a bang average if not poor side, generally 2nd best in most games I've seen.

21-02-2021, 07:25 PM
Not watching this game, had a whole day of footie, gotta keep the good lady happy but how on earth can Man U be outplayed by Newcastle? What I've seen of Newcastle they're a bang average if not poor side, generally 2nd best in most games I've seen.

I wouldn’t say they’ve been outplayed, but Man Utd haven’t been good, and a draw wouldn’t be an unfair result.

21-02-2021, 07:30 PM
It's funny really. The fake crowd noises at old Trafford is louder than when fans are actually there. 😀

Time to switch off Newcastle poor since 2nd goal.

21-02-2021, 07:31 PM
Did JC say We when referring to Celtc there?

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

21-02-2021, 07:58 PM
1-0 Ross County

mayo hibee
21-02-2021, 07:58 PM
We'll get nothing easy up in Dingwall in a couple of weeks anyway.

Newry Hibs
21-02-2021, 08:01 PM
Celtic chucking it so they dont lose the title at celtic park

Paul1642
21-02-2021, 08:05 PM

As long as they up there game against Aberdeen!

21-02-2021, 08:06 PM

Puts us 9 points behind them if we win our game in hand versus Ross County. There is every chance they could completely capitulate once it’s officially over. Still a real long shot of course.

one day maybe...
21-02-2021, 08:07 PM

Correct... Even if they do get a win here, they'll chuck he Dundee Utd game

21-02-2021, 08:09 PM
Puts us 9 points behind them if we win our game in hand versus Ross County. There is every chance they could completely capitulate once it’s officially over. Still a real long shot of course.

Nah, Not happening.

21-02-2021, 08:10 PM
We'll get nothing easy up in Dingwall in a couple of weeks anyway.

Definitely not, they’re putting in plenty effort for Yogi that’s for sure.

21-02-2021, 08:14 PM
Nah, Not happening.

Don’t disagree. Would be a 1/100 shot I think.

cam75
21-02-2021, 08:17 PM
How does 2nd place work in European qualifying work ,,Cl qualifying stages if you don’t get past it does the team drop into the group stages of European cup ?

21-02-2021, 08:17 PM
Nah, Not happening.

I never seen Celtic losing this game. While we can I’d like to dream. This tonight means if we win next weekend then any result suits us in the Celtic Aberdeen game. Celtic still have to play Rangers twice as well, as well as come to Easter road. Hugely unlikely but we can hope until it’s mathematically impossible.

Paul1642
21-02-2021, 08:18 PM
Really puts Kilmarnock in trouble.

21-02-2021, 08:19 PM
Don’t disagree. Would be a 1/100 shot I think.

100/1 you mean?

21-02-2021, 08:20 PM

They weren't outplayed, Newcastle had about 2 shots on target. A bit annoyed as I backed Man Utd to win both halves.

How does 2nd place work in European qualifying work ,,Cl qualifying stages if you don’t get past it does the team drop into the group stages of European cup ?

2nd qualifying stage of champions league (ie 3 ties from the groups), lose that into the 3rd qualifying round of the Europa league (with albeit an easier draw due to being a champions league drop out). No guarantee of group stage football.

Full time 1-0 Ross County

21-02-2021, 08:21 PM
I never seen Celtic losing this game. While we can I’d like to dream. This tonight means if we win next weekend then any result suits us in the Celtic Aberdeen game. Celtic still have to play Rangers twice as well, as well as come to Easter road. Hugely unlikely but we can hope until it’s mathematically impossible.

12 points behind with 9 games to go. We'd need to win every game. Even if celtic pick up one point for each of their 7 games, we'd need to win 7 out of 9.

It's just not happening unfortunately.

21-02-2021, 08:21 PM
Ross County have beaten Celtic twice this season now.

21-02-2021, 08:22 PM
I don't see why we shouldn't make catching Celtic a target. 3rd place is our bread and butter of course but we still have to play them at home and have a game in hand.

Highly unlikely but you never know. No one should be judging the manager on not finishing 2nd so I don't see any harm in talking up our ambitions as fans.

21-02-2021, 08:22 PM
FT 1-0 2nd league win in 26 league games v sellick

21-02-2021, 08:23 PM
Really puts Kilmarnock in trouble.

Potentially two plastic pitches relegated this time round. Something to celebrate at least

mayo hibee
Ross County have beaten Celtic twice this season now.

Neil Lennon - born winner...

What a result, keep lenny till end of season and we might catch them , we can dream

21-02-2021, 08:24 PM
I don't see why we shouldn't make catching Celtic a target. 3rd place is our bread and butter of course but we still have to play them at home and have a game in hand.

Highly unlikely but you never know. No one should be judging the manager on not finishing 2nd so I don't see any harm in talking up our ambitions as fans.

We'd be 6 points behind with 6 games to go. I just can't see it.

cannastar
looking forward to yogis interview if they can get him down from the ceiling. well done john hughes good leither

cam75
2nd qualifying stage of champions league (ie 3 ties from the groups), lose that into the 3rd qualifying round of the Europa league (with albeit an easier draw due to being a champions league drop out). No guarantee of group stage football.

Cheers Sam,,so if and a big if imagin the last game HIbs v rangers last day of the Season we need a win/ draw would you want that or settle for 3rd place and new European cup meaning Europe till Christmas what would you take?

21-02-2021, 08:25 PM
12 points behind with 9 games to go. We'd need to win every game. Even if celtic pick up one point for each of their 7 games, we'd need to win 7 out of 9.

Again, while highly unlikely, it’s not done yet. I hope the 3 point swing we chucked away at home to them doesn’t come back to bite us.

21-02-2021, 08:25 PM
Think we’d probably need to win every game to catch Celtic. And even then we maybe wouldn’t. Be good to give it a bash but too much to do.

21-02-2021, 08:26 PM
Cheers Sam,,so if and a big if imagin the last game HIbs v rangers last day of the Season we need a win/ draw would you want that or settle for 3rd place and new European cup meaning Europe till Christmas what would you take?

Champions league all day every day. Would be unbelievable both in prize money, and in terms of signing players. Imagine hearing that music at ER.

21-02-2021, 08:26 PM
We'd be 6 points behind with 6 games to go. I just can't see it.

Neither can I being honest but it's quite fun to think of all the possible scenarios in which it could happen.

Celtic losing to us and twice to Rangers would be 9 points dropped. Rangers have the league sewn up and a win for us against them could deny Celtic CL qualification.........

21-02-2021, 08:28 PM
Neither can I being honest but it's quite fun to think of all the possible scenarios in which it could happen.

Celtic losing to us and twice to Rangers would be 9 points dropped.......

And then The Rangers could put out the under 19s against us after the split .

21-02-2021, 08:28 PM
Take your bets on who Lenny throws under the bus tonight.

21-02-2021, 08:29 PM
We should have already beaten them at ER and had a real chance last time out at parkhead as well.

21-02-2021, 08:30 PM
Everyone except himself will be to blame. Was Griffiths involved? If he was then he will be a likely target

21-02-2021, 08:30 PM

Scott Brown must be a good shout

Topographic Hibby
21-02-2021, 08:34 PM
Full time 1-0 Ross County

Oh dear, how sad, never mind....!!! :thumbsup:

21-02-2021, 08:35 PM
what time will the buses get back to parkheid, will their be demonstrations, if so i hope they socially distant themselves

He didn't even wait until after the game, he subbed Christie after that miss :greengrin

The implosion this season at Celtic has been remarkable, Lennon's man management has been at the root of it all. Why they kept him on is astonishing. Can't see him surviving this result.

Second place is by no means beyond us if they keep him on :aok:

Odds on him getting his words mixed up and blaming Florian instead of Leigh?

Magpie
21-02-2021, 08:36 PM
There is no chance Lennon would still be manager if there were fans present.

21-02-2021, 08:37 PM

Those dropped points at home are looking unbelievably expensive. Third place will be a very decent return but this will likely be our only chance of a second place finish. The chance was definitely there with Lennon as Celtc manager.

Nevi_SOL
It’s weird because Celtic are REALLY lucky to have someone like Neil Lennon 👀

That’s not what was posted on another thread . You were guaranteed at least to drop into the Atlantic league group stages , for finishing 2nd .

21-02-2021, 08:38 PM
It’s weird because Celtic are REALLY lucky to have someone like Neil Lennon 👀

They won't get better than him though.

21-02-2021, 08:39 PM
Wonder who’s doing the poorer job this season Lennon or Mourinho 🤔

21-02-2021, 08:39 PM
Incidentally, you have to commend Yogi on a good job so far. He's making them a tough team to play against and got it spot on today.

21-02-2021, 08:40 PM
Born winner

21-02-2021, 08:41 PM

🤣🤣🤣. Lennons most infuriating trait. Was reading how king kenny took all the stresses of being Liverpool manager on himself and told the players to just express themselves which led to him resigning.One day Lennon needs to look in the mirror and accepts his responsibilities when it goes wrong.

21-02-2021, 08:44 PM
Just said to my wife, looking forward to seeing who he chucks under the bus. Not a chance he is septic manager next season.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

21-02-2021, 08:46 PM
the wee man insists he's the man to start the rebuild

i don't think sellick fans want that

21-02-2021, 08:46 PM
He didn't even wait until after the game, he subbed Christie after that miss :greengrin

The implosion this season at Celtic has been remarkable, Lennon's man management has been at the root of it all. Why they kept him on is astonishing. Can't see him surviving this result.

Second place is by no means beyond us if they keep him on :aok:

Absolutely staggering don't get it to be honest. Would have been better punting him and give Kennedy a run to end of season then bring new guy in.

cannastar
21-02-2021, 08:47 PM
fair play to yogi he was composed and articulate in his interview in front of the camera though i suspect in the dressing room he would have been going berserk. well done again ross county.

21-02-2021, 08:49 PM
That’s not what was posted on another thread . You were guaranteed at least to drop into the Atlantic league group stages , for finishing 2nd .

If we finish 3rd we enter the Europa league play off round, and at worst would fall into the conference league groups if we lost.

Second in the league qualifies for the second qualifying round of the champions league. Defeat in this game would mean we dropped into the third qualifying round of the Europa league. Losing in this game would drop us into the play off round of the conference league.

21-02-2021, 08:50 PM
BREAKING: Aberdeen receive an anonymous fax calling Kamberi a prick and asking where he was at the goal Celtic lost.

21-02-2021, 08:50 PM
Lenny must stay

21-02-2021, 08:56 PM
"Our defenders don't seem to want to defend this season."

21-02-2021, 08:56 PM
Celtic failing so spectacularly is solely down to Lennon. He's a honking manager who has been found out everywhere he's been. He's never taken over a ***** side and made them good.

21-02-2021, 09:07 PM
Lennon walks out of the BBC interview, saying "I'm not going to answer any more questions now, I've already answered that".

Did get in that he's had success though.

Paul1642
21-02-2021, 09:09 PM
Scott Brown must be a good shout

I don’t think so yet. Perhaps the assistant to the new manager.

Magpie
21-02-2021, 09:09 PM
"Our defenders don't seem to want to defend this season."

Is that a direct quote? They could really struggle between now and the end of the season. Rangers twice as well as us and Aberdeen away in the split.

21-02-2021, 09:10 PM
Celtic failing so spectacularly is solely down to Lennon. He's a honking manager who has been found out everywhere he's been. He's never taken over a ***** side and made them good.

Can't remember him winning anything without having the biggest budget in the competition either. A chequebook manager who signs a whole bunch of awful players to boot.

21-02-2021, 09:10 PM

It’s really not. Seems a witch hunt for Lennon.

The Celtic board didn’t reinvest - the recruitment was awful - players causing issues during Covid..Dubai..are just a few issues they have faced.

Brendan Rodgers knew what was coming plus the obvious better opportunity to manage in England.

It’s been a perfect storm and Rangers improvement has also been the double whammy. Saying that Celtic are the most recent cup winners..Rangers will win the league..and the Scottish Cup who knows..but possibly next season and Celtic with a new manager!

21-02-2021, 09:11 PM
Lennon walks out of the BBC interview, saying "I'm not going to answer any more questions now, I've already answered that".

Did get in that he's had success though.

His success came from Rodgers squad. As his influence was felt this squad has fell apart. I'm loving it.

21-02-2021, 09:12 PM
His success came from Rodgers squad. As his influence was felt this squad has fell apart. I'm loving it.

They apparently need a squad rebuild, but not like the one this season where he's brought in Barkas, Duffy and a whole bunch of other expensive failures.

He won't get the chance to do a rebuild - surely not - but you can only see them getting worse if he ever got the chance to.

21-02-2021, 09:16 PM

The Celtic board didn’t reinvest - the recruitment was awful - players causing issues during Covid..Dubai..are just a few issues they have faced.

Brendan Rodgers knew what was coming plus the obvious better opportunity to manage in England.

It’s been a perfect storm and Rangers improvement has also been the double whammy. Saying that Celtic are the most recent cup winners..Rangers will win the league..and the Scottish Cup who knows..but possibly next season and Celtic with a new manager!

Didn’t reinvest? That some sort of joke?
£4.5m Ajeti
£3m Turnbull
£3m Barkas
Huge wages on Duffy, Elyonoussi and Laxalt.

Then just in January £3.5m Klimala and £2m Soro.

Absolutely ludicrous to suggest he wasn’t backed.

21-02-2021, 09:16 PM

Is that true? Lennon spent £11.4m this season, £18.4m the previous season and £13m the season before.

21-02-2021, 09:17 PM
I’m not convinced Gerrard will stay much longer when Rangers win the league - could Celtic, Rangers and Aberdeen all have different managers next season ?!!

Magpie
21-02-2021, 09:19 PM
I’m not convinced Gerrard will stay much longer when Rangers win the league - could Celtic, Rangers and Aberdeen all have different managers next season ?!!

Gerrard will give Champions League a bash. I wouldn’t be surprised to see him down south in the next 2/3 years though.

21-02-2021, 09:22 PM
£4.5m Ajeti
£3m Turnbull
£3m Barkas

I didn’t say he wasn’t backed.

I said the board hasn’t reinvested. Reinvested over the years with all the ££ they have taken in from selling players plus all the other ££ Celtic generate.

Tierney was £25 million for example which is about half of the fees you mention above.

21-02-2021, 09:22 PM
£4.5m Ajeti
£3m Turnbull
£3m Barkas

Lennon has wasted money on rubbish. But why hasn't he been sacked? It just makes no sense, given the terrible results. At any club of a comparable size he would have been sacked, so what's going on? I'm baffled.