View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread
30-01-2021, 04:32 PM
Leigh’s fault apparently, he’s supposedly let the manager down.
Bring him back home from that egotistical prick.
30-01-2021, 04:34 PM
Bring him back home from that egotistical prick. I hope Lennon does the full Kamberi on Griffith and we can get him back. It would be great if Leigh put in a bullying complaint and then asked for a loan deal to get away from the manager. That would be some deal if we make a good few quid for Nisbet and get Griffith in to replace him
30-01-2021, 04:34 PM
Who’s or what’s getting the blame in his post match interview today then?
He’s went AWOL.
30-01-2021, 04:35 PM
He’s went AWOL.
Probably flu
30-01-2021, 04:36 PM
Bring him back home from that egotistical prick.
Best. Manager. Ever.
30-01-2021, 04:37 PM
Have they got the police horses out at Celtic Park?
30-01-2021, 04:41 PM
Arsenal v Man U. After watching the 90 at Tannadice it’s pleasant to see a ball on a pitch it can roll on.
30-01-2021, 04:48 PM
Have they got the police horses out at Celtic Park?
Just the manure.
30-01-2021, 05:03 PM
30 points ahead of Aberdeen in their invincible season.
Rangers weren’t in that league were they ?
Arsenal v Man U. After watching the 90 at Tannadice it’s pleasant to see a ball on a pitch it can roll on.
Arsenal have been good. Too many missed chances though.
Paul1642
30-01-2021, 06:09 PM
The bottom 6 has been so tight this second that a few wins can take you far up. Both Livi and St Mirren have looked like relegation contenders for much of the season yet now find themselves well clear.
Magpie
30-01-2021, 06:24 PM
Arsenal 0-0 Man Utd
Man Utd fail to beat one of the ‘top 6’ once again, not even a goal from open play. Man City 6 points in front of them if they win their game in hand.
Very impressed with Arsenal, Arteta has done well to turn them around from their blip. Don’t know if it’s a stretch to say they be able to get top four but they are in the right direction.
Arsenal 0-0 Man Utd
Man Utd fail to beat one of the ‘top 6’ once again, not even a goal from open play. Man City 6 points in front of them if they win their game in hand.
Very impressed with Arsenal, Arteta has done well to turn them around from their blip. Don’t know if it’s a stretch to say they be able to get top four but they are in the right direction.
Given the goal difference it would be pretty much 7 points and put of sight.
Magpie
30-01-2021, 06:41 PM
Given the goal difference it would be pretty much 7 points and put of sight.
A Liverpool and Leicester win tomorrow will see United a point in front of 4th. Suddenly it could be a fight for top four rather than a fight for the title.
30-01-2021, 07:10 PM
VAR is a joke, if that’s not a handball what is!
30-01-2021, 07:10 PM
Astonished VAR didnt give Southampton a penalty there against Villa.
30-01-2021, 07:11 PM
Astonished VAR didnt give Southampton a penalty there against Villa.
Unbelievable.
Magpie
30-01-2021, 07:11 PM
VAR is a joke, if that’s not a handball what is!
Can’t believe they didn’t give it 🤣
Magpie
30-01-2021, 07:40 PM
Southampton 0-1 Villa. Barkley
30-01-2021, 07:42 PM
Southampton 0-1 Villa. Barkley
Good header that from Barkley. Southampton a little unlucky so far. SJM looking almost mortal, not really in the game.
Magpie
30-01-2021, 07:43 PM
Good header that from Barkley. Southampton a little unlucky so far. SJM looking almost mortal, not really in the game.
Beautiful cross by Grealish too.
30-01-2021, 07:47 PM
Marseille Rennes postponed after rioting fans invade training centre prematch.
https://www.om.fr/en/news/4808/club/46908-official-statement-om
30-01-2021, 07:49 PM
Aye finished 3rd, their first season back.
30-01-2021, 08:51 PM
Just not Southamptons night.
30-01-2021, 08:52 PM
Yawnsville for the Copa Libertadores - desculpa me.
Magpie
30-01-2021, 08:55 PM
Just not Southamptons night.
They were unfortunate with both VAR decisions.
30-01-2021, 08:55 PM
If ever there was a combination for seeing out the last minute of a game by the corner flag its Grealish's legs and SJMs erse. Opposition has no chance of getting the ball back. :greengrin
30-01-2021, 09:00 PM
Villa very fortunate tonight, Ings was onside in old money.....an inch of a sleeve offside, what happened to attackers getting the benefit of the doubt. Anyway, pleased for SJM👍
30-01-2021, 09:25 PM
Viva Palmeiras!
30-01-2021, 09:28 PM
Viva Palmeiras!
If Penarol arent in the final it doesnt matter :greengrin:wink:
31-01-2021, 01:16 PM
Chelsea 2 Burnley 0 FT
Leicester 1 Leeds 0 12 mins
Leicester 1 Leeds 1 14 mins
more goals to come, fact....most likely for the home side
19 mins leicester 'goal' rightly chalked off for offside
Leeds 'goal' ruled out 31 mins
schmeichel keeping leicester in it :)
HT 1-1 good game good game
31-01-2021, 01:59 PM
Leeds really are a joy to watch. Hope they stick around and build on this season.
31-01-2021, 02:30 PM
get in Bamford 2-1 leeds
near misses
poor finishing
great saves
this could have been 4-4
3-1 Leeds :)
FT great result, came at a cost though with another two picking up injuries
Magpie
31-01-2021, 04:30 PM
Hopefully the second half of the Liverpool game is more entertaining..
31-01-2021, 04:56 PM
That's a fantastic goal for Liverpool
31-01-2021, 04:58 PM
Magnificent second goal....
31-01-2021, 05:01 PM
Sorry but no such team of that name
Magpie
31-01-2021, 06:56 PM
Spurs look terrible.
31-01-2021, 07:03 PM
Spurs look terrible.
Think Kane, Son & the inconsistent nature of this season have papered over a lot of the Spurs & Mourinho cracks.
31-01-2021, 07:13 PM
Spurs look terrible.
That could be said any day of the week not only tonight :greengrin
31-01-2021, 07:34 PM
That's Bale off. Hardly had a kick, just doesn't look interested at all.
Benny Brazil
31-01-2021, 07:43 PM
All he is doing is proving Zidane right - his attitude is stinking, he doesn't look interested and seems just happy to take his large salary and not put any effort in
31-01-2021, 08:02 PM
All he is doing is proving Zidane right - his attitude is stinking, he doesn't look interested and seems just happy to take his large salary and not put any effort in
To be honest, he has done everything short of winning an international trophy and getting to the euro semis with Wales was almost just as good. He doesn't need to give a **** anymore. I do not get that signing at all. Jose is normally smarter.
31-01-2021, 08:07 PM
To be honest, he has done everything short of winning an international trophy and getting to the euro semis with Wales was almost just as good. He doesn't need to give a **** anymore. I do not get that signing at all. Jose is normally smarter.
Be amazed if Bale was Mourinho's idea.
31-01-2021, 08:07 PM
Was looking forward to watching Bale in the EPL, what a disappointment he’s been so far.
Magpie
31-01-2021, 08:08 PM
It looks like a signing by the board for marketing purposes. Maybe I’m wrong but it’s a strange one.
31-01-2021, 08:10 PM
Be amazed if Bale was Mourinho's idea.
Yeah, you're probably right. Disaster so far, and totally predictable.
31-01-2021, 08:26 PM
Graeme Souness gets really mad at wee things doesn’t he?
EI255
31-01-2021, 08:28 PM
Was looking forward to watching Bale in the EPL, what a disappointment he’s been so far.Yip. Very poor since he returned.
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
EI255
31-01-2021, 08:29 PM
Graeme Souness gets really mad at wee things doesn’t he?Roy Keane is even worse!
I don't think I'd like to be a Co-pundit alongside Keano. He just looks like he's waiting to batter someone.
31-01-2021, 08:35 PM
Roy Keane is even worse!
I don't think I'd like to be a Co-pundit alongside Keano. He just looks like he's waiting to batter someone.
I’d PPV for the square go, Keane and Souness with wee Jamie running about squealing support for the two of them....
01-02-2021, 07:35 AM
Watching Bale last night was frightening, he just does not look as if he wants it enough, and looks a couple of yards short of what he was in his pomp.
There is fit and there is match fit, and he looks way short of both.
Without that blistering pace, and desire to get past his man and drive towards goal, he's like a man short, saying that they looked a few men short last night.
01-02-2021, 07:38 AM
Watching Bale last night was frightening, he just does not look as if he wants it enough, and looks a couple of yards short of what he was in his pomp.
There is fit and there is match fit, and he looks way short of both.
Without that blistering pace, and desire to get past his man and drive towards goal, he's like a man short, saying that they looked a few men short last night.
His attitude was minging for years at Real.
It’s hard to go from there to “top level athlete” again.
I reckon he’s finished and should focus on counting his cash and playing golf.
Shame, because he was a top player for a while there.
Magpie
01-02-2021, 11:27 PM
Not a lot happened in the English window either by the looks of it. Liverpool brought in two centre backs, Everton signed Joshua King and Southampton signed Minamino on loan from Liverpool which could end up being a good move for all parties.
Fulham also signed Josh Maja who Ross had at Sunderland.
01-02-2021, 11:31 PM
Not a lot happened in the English window either by the looks of it. Liverpool brought in two centre backs, Everton signed Joshua King and Southampton signed Minamino on loan from Liverpool which could end up being a good move for both parties.
Fulham also signed Josh Maja who Ross had at Sunderland.
Potentially the deal of the day in England is the young lad Brighton signed Ciacedo, an absolute snip for less than £5 million, this kid can play.
01-02-2021, 11:47 PM
Potentially the deal of the day in England is the young lad Brighton signed Ciacedo, an absolute snip for less than £5 million, this kid can play.
If he was really that good, he’d be have cost more than £5m and wouldn’t be signing for Brighton.
01-02-2021, 11:58 PM
If he was really that good, he’d be have cost more than £5m and wouldn’t be signing for Brighton.
We'll see mate, we'll see.
02-02-2021, 01:14 AM
If he was really that good, he’d be have cost more than £5m and wouldn’t be signing for Brighton.Football doesn't work like that
See Sir J McGinn, Esq
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
02-02-2021, 03:46 AM
Is that the boy that was linked with Man Utd that Tim Vickery has been gushing about?
02-02-2021, 11:32 AM
Hopefully Birmingham lose to whoever they're playing. Their fans were doing my head in yesterday.
02-02-2021, 11:33 AM
Is that the boy that was linked with Man Utd that Tim Vickery has been gushing about?
I think he may have been linked to United but it was through Tim Vickery I first picked up on him, he certainly rates him and he's pretty knowledgeable about South American football and a journo I think is worth listening to or reading. I know its the old youtube thing again but there are a few clips of the lad on there. I think he has great potential and for less than £5 million Brighton may have got a gem. Time will tell.
Magpie
02-02-2021, 11:41 AM
Andre Villas-Boas has handed in his resignation after the club signed Oliver Ntcham against his wishes.
02-02-2021, 05:12 PM
0-1 Livingston
02-02-2021, 05:13 PM
Joe Lewis literally chucked the ball into the net. Wonderful. No doubt he'll save Aberdeen as usual on Saturday.
02-02-2021, 05:13 PM
Joe Lewis literally chucked the ball into the net. Wonderful. No doubt he'll save Aberdeen as usual on Saturday.
Guaranteed.
02-02-2021, 05:14 PM
Aberdeen must be sheiting themselves, with the form they are in, i cant see anything other than a 5th place finish for them.:faf:
02-02-2021, 05:15 PM
2-0 Livingston
02-02-2021, 05:15 PM
2-0 Livvi
02-02-2021, 05:16 PM
0-2 Livingston
02-02-2021, 05:16 PM
If we win tonight Aberdeen can lose 5-0 for all I care.
02-02-2021, 05:17 PM
McInness should maybe have signed some defenders rather than a bus load of strikers
02-02-2021, 05:17 PM
Great transfer window for Aberdeen though...
02-02-2021, 05:18 PM
Indeed. Never mind Livi. Aberdeen are utter pish. We can finish above them.
02-02-2021, 05:20 PM
Livi arent going away.
02-02-2021, 05:21 PM
Aberdeen [emoji23]
Shocking start for them
OG by the goalie too
02-02-2021, 05:22 PM
So much for the sheepie super stars.
02-02-2021, 05:23 PM
Indeed. Never mind Livi. Aberdeen are utter pish. We can finish above them.
Well they are pish we should beat them!
02-02-2021, 05:26 PM
Who would have thought signing 3 average strikers wouldn't automatically give you 3rd place?
02-02-2021, 05:34 PM
Sensational goal by Pepe gives Arsenal the lead. He is starting to find some form.
02-02-2021, 05:37 PM
Red for Annick
Magpie
02-02-2021, 05:49 PM
Livi are on fire, silly not to see them as challengers for 3rd.
02-02-2021, 05:51 PM
Livi arent going away.
Think they’re up to 14 games unbeaten, ridiculous run.
02-02-2021, 05:52 PM
Sensational goal by Pepe gives Arsenal the lead. He is starting to find some form.
Cracking finish. Silly from Luis though: definite penalty and red card. Be an interesting second half now!
02-02-2021, 05:52 PM
Livi are on fire, silly not to see them as challengers for 3rd.
Would pish myself laughing if we finished 4th and Livi were 3rd, i think some people would set themselves on fire with rage. :faf:
02-02-2021, 05:53 PM
Think they’re up to 14 games unbeaten, ridiculous run.
No idea how, thought they were fortunate with their run and then with Celtics Covid issues, but they’re still churning results out with a relatively poor squad (Scott Robinson banging goals in for example).
Magpie
02-02-2021, 05:56 PM
Cracking finish. Silly from Luis though: definite penalty and red card. Be an interesting second half now!
Many of times he’s made silly mistakes. Some guy.
Just saw a stat he’s received 3 red cards and conceded 6 penalties since joining Arsenal 2 years ago.
02-02-2021, 06:00 PM
I feel for him a little seeing the replay. He could have scythed him down while looking like he was going for the ball and get a yellow but his knee accidentally hit him so its a red. Similar to Hedges v Rangers a few weeks ago.
Magpie
02-02-2021, 06:09 PM
That’s a screamer by Moutinho by the way. Beautiful goal.
02-02-2021, 06:10 PM
I feel for him a little seeing the replay. He could have scythed him down while looking like he was going for the ball and get a yellow but his knee accidentally hit him so its a red. Similar to Hedges v Rangers a few weeks ago.
:agree: I thought he was unlucky, clearly accidental. Although I suppose it doesn’t have to be deliberate these days for a straight red. As has been said he gets into those situations too often!
Livingston won’t go unbeaten forever. Teams will find them out. Happened with hertz after they won the league in September.
Paul1642
02-02-2021, 06:21 PM
Livingston won’t go unbeaten forever. Teams will find them out. Happened with hertz after they won the league in September.
They won’t go unbeaten but every possibility that they finish 3rd or 4th. Similar to when Steve Clarke got Killmanock playing well and that took a lot longer than most predicted to crumble.
Magpie
02-02-2021, 06:23 PM
Next 3 games are home to St Johnstone and Hamilton before playing Dundee Utd away. Honestly wouldn’t be surprised to see them take at least 7 points based on their form since the new guy came in.
Magpie
02-02-2021, 06:32 PM
Arsenal keeper sent off 😂 wow, what is he doing.
02-02-2021, 06:43 PM
Well they are certainly showing no signs of dipping in form yet
Magpie
02-02-2021, 06:56 PM
Sheffield Utd 2-1 West Brom
Wolves 2-1 Arsenal
Plenty of 2-1 victories tonight! 😃
02-02-2021, 06:57 PM
That Livi result should put to bed the idea that they’re just a flash in the pan as some have been at pains to suggest.
Aberdeen made 3 subs in the first half. They must have been atrocious.
02-02-2021, 06:59 PM
Livis first goal absolute shocker by the keeper
Magpie
02-02-2021, 07:01 PM
That Livi result should put to bed the idea that they’re just a flash in the pan as some have been at pains to suggest.
Each week people doubt them but each week Livi come back with a result. Their form is no mean feat.
02-02-2021, 07:02 PM
We’re still well ahead and many have been at pains to suggest we’re not very good either.
Good form from them but remains to be seen if that’ll last another 11 or 12 games.
02-02-2021, 07:03 PM
We’re still well ahead and many have been at pains to suggest we’re not very good either.
Good form from them but remains to be seen if that’ll last another 11 or 12 games.
Livi have proved themselves imo. They don’t have to go on a 25 game run for me to believe they’re a good side.
02-02-2021, 07:07 PM
Inter 1 Juve 0 Martinez
02-02-2021, 07:14 PM
Kilmarnock 0 - 1 Celtic
Scott Brown
Magpie
02-02-2021, 07:18 PM
Southampton youngster sent off in the first minute on his league debut.
02-02-2021, 07:19 PM
Livi have proved themselves imo. They don’t have to go on a 25 game run for me to believe they’re a good side.
So we’ve more than proved ourselves already then?
Shocker of a challenge, 4 big huge stud marks across McTominay's left thigh, lucky he can play on.
02-02-2021, 07:21 PM
According to BBC live text commentary Scott Brown had his elbow in the face of Tshibola just before the Celtic goal :rolleyes:
02-02-2021, 07:23 PM
Fastest red card I can remember since Scotland v Uruguay in nineteen oatcake.
02-02-2021, 07:24 PM
Disgusting tackle.
02-02-2021, 07:28 PM
According to BBC live text commentary Scott Brown had his elbow in the face of Tshibola just before the Celtic goal :rolleyes:
And Tshibola receives a yellow card for a challenge on Scott Brown.
02-02-2021, 07:28 PM
Fastest red card I can remember since Scotland v Uruguay in nineteen oatcake.
It's only really worth watching the first 50 seconds........
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eieL552RrU8
02-02-2021, 07:31 PM
Wasn't just before the goal was a few minutes before it. Clear red but looked off the ball and Mr Magoo Clancy never seen it. Good to see that ref being demoted after his horror show last wee. Absolutely no accountability at all mistake after mistake after mistake.
02-02-2021, 07:35 PM
Shocker of a challenge, 4 big huge stud marks across McTominay's left thigh, lucky he can play on.
Madness. Young lad on his league debut; he will be devastated, but the ref had no option.
Magpie
02-02-2021, 07:49 PM
United in cruise control since the start, could end up scoring 5 or 6 here.
02-02-2021, 07:52 PM
Wasn't just before the goal was a few minutes before it. Clear red but looked off the ball and Mr Magoo Clancy never seen it. Good to see that ref being demoted after his horror show last wee. Absolutely no accountability at all mistake after mistake after mistake.
"Mistake".
02-02-2021, 07:52 PM
Love it.
02-02-2021, 07:53 PM
Celtic penalty
02-02-2021, 07:53 PM
Very soft
02-02-2021, 07:54 PM
2-0 Celtic
Celtic penalty
Clancy again the ref
Birmingham drawing with bottom of the league Wycombe. If only they'd stumped up.
Very soft
That's being generous. Blatantly conned the ref.
02-02-2021, 07:55 PM
Walker refusing to call it out as a dive 😂 mental.
02-02-2021, 07:55 PM
clancy saw that but he didn't see an assault from 10 yards away two weeks back
absolutely shocking dive for that as well
02-02-2021, 07:56 PM
That's a total dive for celtics penalty
Victor
Walker refusing to call it out as a dive [emoji23] mental.
Unbelievable. The most pointless analyst, ever.
Probably more.
02-02-2021, 07:57 PM
That's a total dive for celtics penalty
Victor
02-02-2021, 08:02 PM
Does anyone from Sky ever listen to the drivel that Andy Waller spouts? It is inane waffle at best.
02-02-2021, 08:03 PM
3-0 sellick :(
Was probably just offside according to Walker.
02-02-2021, 08:09 PM
Clearly offside it seems refs need to keep sellick sweet given they have blown the league basically doing over the teams against them. Officials in this country are beyond pathetic
Victor
02-02-2021, 08:14 PM
Clearly offside it seems refs need to keep sellick sweet given they have blown the league basically doing over the teams against them. Officials in this country are beyond pathetic
Agree. It should still be 0-1. Kilmarnock are being short-changed. But nobody seems willing to call the officials to account. Certainly not Andy Walker!
02-02-2021, 08:15 PM
Was probably just offside according to Walker.
it's Walker=nuff said
it's Clancy=nuff said
:)
02-02-2021, 08:19 PM
What is going on at Livi? Unbeaten in 14 now... Martindale is getting something right.
02-02-2021, 08:22 PM
What is going on at Livi? Unbeaten in 14 now... Martindale is getting something right.
Some very winnable games coming up now too
02-02-2021, 08:23 PM
Aye, probably a little marching powder in the pre patch meal.
Quarters
02-02-2021, 08:26 PM
Birmingham drawing with bottom of the league Wycombe. If only they'd stumped up.
No-one was scoring in that one; a low quality game that bizarrely had three top class saves in it.
02-02-2021, 08:27 PM
4-0 sellick
02-02-2021, 08:33 PM
Does anyone from Sky ever listen to the drivel that Andy Waller spouts? It is inane waffle at best.
One of the worst commentators ever. I cannot stand him. Complete and utter slaver and captain obvious (and mostly wrong). Hope they sub him for McCoist down the line.
02-02-2021, 08:52 PM
Tremendous achievement for a club on such a small budget. I have no problem with Livingston; they have had huge problems in the past and have done well to survive at all.
02-02-2021, 09:07 PM
9-0 man utd
02-02-2021, 09:08 PM
9-0 man utd
Just waiting on HH81 to say United were lucky
02-02-2021, 09:10 PM
9-0 man utd
That makes the goal difference between them and City much easier to pull back as well.
Magpie
02-02-2021, 09:19 PM
Losing 9-0 in consecutive seasons is a hard pill to swallow for them fans.
02-02-2021, 09:26 PM
Losing 9-0 in consecutive seasons is a hard pill to swallow for them fans.
Yes. The young lad who was sent off in the second minute might find the journey home rather awkward. His team-mates won't be thanking him.
Magpie
02-02-2021, 09:28 PM
Yes. The young lad who was sent off in the second minute might find the journey home rather awkward. His team-mates won't be thanking him.
Bednarek getting sent off will hurt them too, they have been suffering with a lot of injuries the past few weeks.
02-02-2021, 09:31 PM
What a result tonight.
Still maintain the league's done after the Sheffield Utd defeat but that really helps.
Magpie
02-02-2021, 09:37 PM
What a result tonight.
Still maintain the league's done after the Sheffield Utd defeat but that really helps.
Away to Chelsea then away to Man City at the end of the month, they will be important. Lose them two games and I think it’s all but over for United.
In fact, I just looked at City and United’s next 3 games. City play Liverpool, Spurs and Arsenal. United play Everton, West Brom and Newcastle. If City come out of that with 9 points then they will probably kick on. United should win them 3 games.
02-02-2021, 10:13 PM
Tremendous achievement for a club on such a small budget. I have no problem with Livingston; they have had huge problems in the past and have done well to survive at all.
They also bought a team they couldn’t afford and got the 2004 league cup with it before going bust. I was hoping this season would give us sweet revenge but obviously not to be.
Not a fan of Livi and their plastic pitch. I hope st J win the final.
02-02-2021, 10:25 PM
Away to Chelsea then away to Man City at the end of the month, they will be important. Lose them two games and I think it’s all but over for United.
In fact, I just looked at City and United’s next 3 games. City play Liverpool, Spurs and Arsenal. United play Everton, West Brom and Newcastle. If City come out of that with 9 points then they will probably kick on. United should win them 3 games.
Manchester City certainly have a few challenging games coming up. Manchester Utd need to hope they don't win all three and United then take advantage.
If City win all three, it's difficult to see how United will turn it around.
Just waiting on HH81 to say United were lucky
I didn't see the game but have just read that Southampton had a player sent off early. His first game too. A 2nd player sent off and a goal disallowed.
The saints were in bits with the youth team on the bench too.
Let's not get too excited about it. Do you think they will beat Liverpool, Man City, Arsenal, Chelsea, Spurs or Leicester in a league game this season?
03-02-2021, 06:14 AM
Not sure I see United winnng those 3 games look tricky especially Everton and Toon.
03-02-2021, 06:15 AM
They also bought a team they couldn’t afford and got the 2004 league cup with it before going bust. I was hoping this season would give us sweet revenge but obviously not to be.
Not a fan of Livi and their plastic pitch. I hope st J win the final.
So do I want Saints to win final
03-02-2021, 07:22 AM
I didn't see the game but have just read that Southampton had a player sent off early. His first game too. A 2nd player sent off and a goal disallowed.
The saints were in bits with the youth team on the bench too.
Let's not get too excited about it. Do you think they will beat Liverpool, Man City, Arsenal, Chelsea, Spurs or Leicester in a league game this season?
I'm sure you'll try your best not to. :greengrin
Notice you never answered the question though 😁
03-02-2021, 07:48 AM
Not sure I see United winnng those 3 games look tricky especially Everton and Toon.
Everton could be a tough game, but Newcastle are brutal.
03-02-2021, 08:33 AM
Just saw the highlights of celtic game, how lucky were they. Never a penalty, an offside goal and killie scoring a goal that's disallowed for not being a goal.
03-02-2021, 08:37 AM
Notice you never answered the question though 😁
Tottenham and Leicester are definite possibilities.
Manchester Utd don't play Arsenal again in the league this season.
Manchester City probably not, Liverpool it depends on what Liverpool team turns up, although it looks like they might be finding their form again.
Tottenham and Leicester are definite possibilities.
Manchester Utd don't play Arsenal again in the league this season.
Manchester City probably not, Liverpool it depends on what Liverpool team turns up, although it looks like they might be finding their form again.
They have to beat them all to win the league.
03-02-2021, 09:49 AM
Just saw the highlights of celtic game, how lucky were they. Never a penalty, an offside goal and killie scoring a goal that's disallowed for not being a goal.
While those incidents made the scoreline wider, Killie were rank and Celtic weren’t ever out of first gear. The killie ‘goal’ also wasn’t over the line, nowhere near.
03-02-2021, 11:04 AM
They have to beat them all to win the league.
United won't win the league this season. Top four is the target, but they are closing the gap on City and Liverpool. A top class centre half and they could challenge.
Burnley 0 Man City 1 after couple mins
03-02-2021, 05:18 PM
1-0 Hamilton, og
03-02-2021, 05:20 PM
Fulham 0 v 1 Leicester City
03-02-2021, 05:26 PM
I think Dundee United could quickly get dragged into trouble. They are very poor.
Paul1642
03-02-2021, 05:27 PM
Motherwell 1 - united 0
Watching the Man City game and either myself or the commentator has lost the plot. Swear i heard him saying Cristiano Ronaldo just missed a chance for Man city.
Paul1642
03-02-2021, 05:28 PM
I think Dundee United could quickly get dragged into trouble. They are very poor.
I think they just about have enough points and decent players to be okay. Change of manger probably imminent though.
03-02-2021, 05:29 PM
Mellon's job in danger soon
03-02-2021, 05:30 PM
2-0. Motherwell.
Burnley 0 City 2
A class goal. They look like champions this season.
03-02-2021, 05:42 PM
I know he scored a lot of goals in the lower divisions, but Shankland for me is not that good a footballer.
He reminds me a little of Cummings, the SPL in my opinion is a standard a little too high for them.
Magpie
03-02-2021, 05:45 PM
Man City make it look so easy.
Paul1642
03-02-2021, 05:49 PM
I know he scored a lot of goals in the lower divisions, but Shankland for me is not that good a footballer.
He reminds me a little of Cummings, the SPL in my opinion is a standard a little too high for them.
I wonder if it’s the team around him. A poacher like him won’t score too many in a struggling side. Put him in the Hibs / Aberdeen squad and I reckon he would score a ton.
03-02-2021, 06:04 PM
I wonder if it’s the team around him. A poacher like him won’t score too many in a struggling side. Put him in the Hibs / Aberdeen squad and I reckon he would score a ton.
You might be right, i just dont see enough from his overall game.
03-02-2021, 06:07 PM
Can Dundee united afford to sack their manager?
03-02-2021, 06:08 PM
Man City make it look so easy.
Certainly the form team, I think that's thirteen straight wins after tonight.
03-02-2021, 06:23 PM
Fulham 0-3 Leicester
Things not looking good for Fulham.
*Correction, two Leicester goals now disallowed. Still 0-2
03-02-2021, 06:31 PM
The Arabs are in chronic form. Really interesting battle developing in the bottom half of the table.
In England the bottom three are done and dusted for me, Sheff U, WBA and Fulham gone.
03-02-2021, 06:32 PM
Cummings scored a few against SPL teams . He never stayed to find out but who was our last striker to score 20 plus , three seasons in succession.
03-02-2021, 06:35 PM
Leeds showcasing their new Bowling green pitch tonight :)
03-02-2021, 06:40 PM
Dundee Utd pull a goal back 2-1.
03-02-2021, 06:43 PM
1-0 Everton, not too much of a surprise, should have played it at goodison
03-02-2021, 06:45 PM
2-1 Ross co
03-02-2021, 06:46 PM
Stonewall penalty for Motherwell not given, the Utd defender kicked the Motherwell player in the face and burst his nose, play on says the ref.
03-02-2021, 06:46 PM
I wonder if the Burnley fans have managed to come up with a song for Joel Mumbongo yet? 🤔
EI255
03-02-2021, 06:47 PM
Ross County now 2-1 up
Hopefully, this could finally be the season Hamilton go back down
I really like Brian Rice, great great guy, but THAT club? They've done well to last as long as they have in the top flight.
Take yer gazebos and see ya
Sent from my Columbian phone
Paul1642
03-02-2021, 06:50 PM
Ross County now 2-1 up
I really like Brian Rice, great great guy, but THAT club? They've done well to last as long as they have in the top flight.
That could turn out to be he most important 10 minutes of Ross County’s season
03-02-2021, 06:53 PM
Rangers players wearing black armbands for Sir Tom Moore. That's a bit random.
03-02-2021, 06:53 PM
murrawell 2-1 FT
03-02-2021, 06:54 PM
2-1 Ross cogoal scorers whyte and Mackay
Paul1642
03-02-2021, 06:57 PM
Nice touch to be fair. His charity work was perhaps the most feel good news story in really miserable year for a lot of people.
Magpie
Certainly the form team, I think that's thirteen straight wins after tonight.
How many clean sheets too? Absolutely storming it, fancied them for a while now.
Ross County now 2-1 up
Accies are alright; it wasn't their fault they relegated us. They're another tiny club surviving on a pittance and deserve credit for playing in the SPL.
03-02-2021, 07:01 PM
Fair enough though.:greengrin
03-02-2021, 07:02 PM
They’re being quintessentially British, they always like to remind us all of this.
03-02-2021, 07:05 PM
They’re being quintessentially British, they always like to remind us all of this.
Exactly ...I wonder if he was a lovely wee Irish guy who cheered up the world if they would do the same? Whilst the guy deserves to be well remembered, it feels a bit too “jolly British “ act for me from Rangers .
03-02-2021, 07:08 PM
sevco "fortunate to have 11 men on the pitch"- pfftt, we know how it works
03-02-2021, 07:16 PM
Roofe to score the winner after he should have been sent off
Wonder what Slippy G will say about that tackle
03-02-2021, 07:16 PM
leeds 0 everton 2 if Brighton knew how to play leeds at ER everton would as well
murray26
03-02-2021, 07:17 PM
Exactly ...I wonder if he was a lovely wee Irish guy who cheered up the world if they would do the same? Whilst the guy deserves to be well remembered, it feels a bit too “jolly British “ act for me from Rangers .
I don’t think any of the English premier teams are wearing black arm bands..
03-02-2021, 07:19 PM
sevco "fortunate to have 11 men on the pitch"- pfftt, we know how it works
Another honest mistake?
03-02-2021, 07:23 PM
Another honest mistake?
10 mins later davidson has to go off still feeling the effect of the studs on his ankle
Another honest mistake?
So that's 2 games in a row that Sevco should have had their striker sent off early but 'missed' by the officials. Add to that Brown's clear elbow that went unpunished yesterday, don't try to tell me there is no bias for the Old Firm 😑
03-02-2021, 07:29 PM
Another honest mistake?
I am sure it will even itself out over the season. :greengrin
03-02-2021, 07:32 PM
Dunfy 1 Raith 0 HT
03-02-2021, 07:33 PM
10 mins later davidson has to go off still feeling the effect of the studs on his ankle
Huns aside, I can’t say I’m too disappointed in that news. He’s a ****.
03-02-2021, 07:34 PM
I don’t think any of the English premier teams are wearing black arm bands..
Crawling with Johnny Foreigner the lot of ‘em.
03-02-2021, 07:39 PM
Leeds 1 Everton 2
03-02-2021, 07:40 PM
Huns aside, I can’t say I’m too disappointed in that news. He’s a ****.
You know him?
03-02-2021, 07:55 PM
bbc page changes Dunfy 1 Raith 1 to Dunfy 2 Raith 0...even richard gordon is a tad confused
sticky buns 1 st.johnstone 0
Arbroath 1 Caley 1
03-02-2021, 07:56 PM
goal scorers whyte and Mackay
Shaw out
EI255
03-02-2021, 07:58 PM
What a strike from Ivan Toney!
Brentford will do well to hold onto him. Outstanding finisher and a top drawer striker.
I so hope Brentford go up this year. Great club. Like their manger too. He's a cool customer.
Sent from the mountains
03-02-2021, 08:00 PM
FT Rotherham 3 Wayne Rooney 0
EI255
03-02-2021, 08:01 PM
So that's 2 games in a row that Sevco should have had their striker sent off early but 'missed' by the officials. Add to that Brown's clear elbow that went unpunished yesterday, don't try to tell me there is no bias for the Old Firm [emoji58]No doubt Stevie Geeeee didn't see it (chose not to see it) Ignorant fud.
Sent from the mountains
03-02-2021, 08:02 PM
You know him?
Never met him in my puff.
03-02-2021, 08:10 PM
Dundee United remind of Hibs when we were relegated... nobody seems to be seriously considering it but they literally can't buy a win
03-02-2021, 08:10 PM
Still better than Rangers TVhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210203/952a9e26b2d6f09527658e898a17a583.jpg
03-02-2021, 08:11 PM
Fraser Murray for Dunfy 3-1
03-02-2021, 08:12 PM
I see that Rangers don’t play Hamilton till Sunday. Is this purely for TV purposes? It seems to me that Rangers have been getting more rest time than any other team between matches.
03-02-2021, 08:14 PM
Dundee United remind of Hibs when we were relegated... nobody seems to be seriously considering it but they literally can't buy a win
It's a big possibility. They don't even look close to picking up points right now.
03-02-2021, 08:25 PM
1 0 The Hammers, Soucek, great signing.
03-02-2021, 08:29 PM
2-0 West Ham - Lingard on his debut!
1-0 Brighton
03-02-2021, 08:29 PM
2 0 The Hammers, Lingard, great signing.
03-02-2021, 08:32 PM
1-0 Brighton
Do Liverpool.net have a Klopp out poll yet?
2 goals for Fraser Murray.
Spanish Cup - Granada 2 Barcelona 0
03-02-2021, 08:33 PM
FT leeds 1 everton 2, leeds
ancelotti just the 2nd everton manager to see an everton side win at Elland Road in the top flight league game
03-02-2021, 08:33 PM
2 0 The Hammers, Lingard, great signing.
West Ham are welcome to him for free. How about Phil Jones as well? Rojo?
03-02-2021, 08:34 PM
West Ham are welcome to him for free. How about Phil Jones as well? Rojo?
Not sure which bench is comfier!
03-02-2021, 08:35 PM
1-0 Brighton
03-02-2021, 08:35 PM
Tremendous goal line clearance from Mings there.
03-02-2021, 08:36 PM
03-02-2021, 08:39 PM
They won't be dancing in the streets of Raith tonight. 4-1 Pars.
03-02-2021, 08:39 PM
Not sure which bench is comfier!
West Ham are having a great season. I didn't see them going this well.
03-02-2021, 08:40 PM
West Ham are having a great season. I didn't see them going this well.
Nor me, to say the least.
03-02-2021, 08:41 PM
Roofe's tackle was a shocker. I wonder if that melt Gerrard will publically go through one of his own players for a properly bad tackle the same way he did when Porteous was sent off for winning the ball.
xyz23jc
03-02-2021, 08:45 PM
Roofe's tackle was a shocker. I wonder if that melt Gerrard will publically go through one of his own players for a properly bad tackle the same way he did when Porteous was sent off for winning the ball.
Won't have seen it..... :rolleyes::greengrin
03-02-2021, 08:46 PM
I see that Rangers don’t play Hamilton till Sunday. Is this purely for TV purposes? It seems to me that Rangers have been getting more rest time than any other team between matches.
They will then have a days less rest than other teams for the fixtures the following Saturday. Don’t think it makes much difference either way tbh.
03-02-2021, 08:56 PM
3 1 The Hammers, Lingard again.
03-02-2021, 08:58 PM
3 1 The Hammers, Lingard again.
Messi Lingard. A new lease of life at West Ham - yours for **** all :greengrin
03-02-2021, 09:04 PM
Klopp out will be trending again
03-02-2021, 09:05 PM
Won't have seen it..... :rolleyes::greengrinhttps://twitter.com/The_Tman10/status/1357068352355729408?s=08
Crikey
03-02-2021, 09:06 PM
Huge shock at Anfield. Many a coupon destroyed tonight.
03-02-2021, 09:07 PM
Back to the main event, finishing third in the SPL.
Title in England is over, City way too hot, Liverpool too many issues, United although often a decent watch just not good enough although United fans kidding themselves is entertaining. City will walk it.
Magpie
03-02-2021, 09:08 PM
Liverpool v City should be good on the weekend. One shot on target at home to Brighton. Two great back to back results for them after beating Spurs.
David_D
03-02-2021, 09:08 PM
Granada 3-3 Barcelona in extra time. Barca scored twice in last couple minutes normal time to force extra time.
03-02-2021, 09:12 PM
https://twitter.com/The_Tman10/status/1357068352355729408?s=08
Crikey
My word, that is an absolute shocker! How has he not been sent off for that?!
03-02-2021, 09:13 PM
My word, that is an absolute shocker! How has he not been sent off for that?!
If it's not corrupt it's incompetence.