View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80

28-11-2020, 04:28 PM
Leeds away kit is revolting.

Lol lol

Alloa fans will be clapping outside their gazeebo tonight.

Up you ya jambo *****

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

Get it up them.

28-11-2020, 04:29 PM
Ha Ha Hartz :hilarious they just don't want the league cup do they :greengrin

NC1875
Just sat down after a busy day to check the scores. Think I’ll have a wee drink tonight. Lol

Alloa look far more likely to score. hearts are atrocious. Berra and Haring look two stone over weight. Alloas first ever win against Hearts

AdidasHibernian
28-11-2020, 04:30 PM
Things you love to see!!

Pretty good Saturday afternoon.

first time alloa have beaten the gimps

#progress

Snedz
Ha, ya beauty. Get it right up ye jambos. Yaaaass. The icing on the cake after our win today.

🤣🤣🤣

28-11-2020, 04:31 PM
Without harking back to the semi that result and the Dunfermline result shows two things

How poor a result that was

How much hearts will toil in that league

28-11-2020, 04:31 PM
Time to let that one go. Seriously. Every five minutes on here...

It only happened a few weeks ago.

28-11-2020, 04:32 PM
57 years in a row!

Hearts are proving to be championship level dross. Great to see

Rumble de Thump
It only happened a few weeks ago.

And you've alread forgotten the performance of the match officials.

28-11-2020, 04:33 PM
57 years in a row!

59 I think

NC1875
Neilsons a prick according to kickback now. He was god a few weeks ago. Brilliant 😂

ABZHFC
Since 1962 :greengrin:greengrin

hope we get heartz in the next round, we're due them one

wallpaperman
Very pleased with the result at Alloa but I just get the rage when I think how, once again, we couldn’t deal with that shower, and get ourselves into a winnable final. :grr:

Time to let that one go. Seriously. Every five minutes on here...

No wonder, shocking result. How can we even laugh at hearts losing to Alloa after our performance

That is truly fantastic and has fair cheered me up. Hibs win and my home town team beat the tarts. Wee cup anyway, they'll no be bothered😂😂😂

28-11-2020, 04:34 PM
Just a wee cup, no good enough for the famous, did they have their reserve team out? :greengrin

28-11-2020, 04:34 PM
No wonder, shocking result. How can we even laugh at hearts losing to Alloa after our performance

Because them losing to Alloa is very, very funny.

28-11-2020, 04:35 PM

We were the better team in the semi. They effectively won on penalties. They are a championship club and are playing guff like Arbroath on a weekly basis.

Hibs are outperforming them in every sense. One result doesn’t change that. Grow up and enjoy it.

Easily.

Agree. The fact we lost that semi keeps coming back into my mind, I couldn’t possibly laugh at the fact Hearts have just been papped out the league cup by Alloahahahahaahhahahahahahahahahahahahaha

It's funny but makes it even more annoying that we couldn't put them away. They're awful

Without harking back to the semi that result and the Dunfermline result shows two things

How poor a result that was

How much hearts will toil in that league

Fingers crossed it also shows that no matter how poor Celtic are right now they'll still be far too strong for the yams in the Scottish Cup final.

28-11-2020, 04:36 PM
Managing to do it here.

Every club in the championship is capable of beating anyone their league. All - championship ties are always going to be hard games to call as a result.

Because that's the only match they care about and that's why they are in the mess they are in

How did we lose to those ****ers

Exactly were having a good laugh at them getting pumped by Alloa. Just think how much they were laughing when they pumped us.

It’s a funny old game as Jimmy Greaves often said. We’re in a fairly good position in the league, through to the last 8 in the Betfred cup, yet the team and Jack Ross get pelters all the time just now. They are terrible, not doing as well in the Championship as was expected, struggling in extra time in the Betfred Cup, but they beat us recently and their support is euphoric.

AltheHibby
28-11-2020, 04:37 PM
Since 1962 :greengrin:greengrin

Me too! They won it the day before I was born. And never since.

28-11-2020, 04:38 PM
https://media.giphy.com/media/cIH8eMNIqnhrFtH6hZ/giphy.gif

I've somehow managed to pish myself laughing. It's quite easy.

Chorley Hibee
Chorley a goal down within 2 minutes at Peterborough in FA Cup.

Live on BT Sports 2.

Easily.

If we can't laugh at super Hearts being pumped out a cup by a part time team we need to give up. Anyone not laughing isn't a Hibs fan.

Wakeyhibee
28-11-2020, 04:39 PM
2 weekends running, more power to Queen Ann, sterling job..

28-11-2020, 04:39 PM
It fair cheers me up seeing them get a result like that today but our failure a few weeks back still hurts.
Feel sorry for the Jambos Kickback meltdown Twitter guy though. He’s going to be flat out on a Saturday night while everyone else is enjoying themselves (socially distanced and at home).

28-11-2020, 04:40 PM
You are a pretty sad individual if you cannae laugh at hahahearts getting beat by Alloa. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 coming from Alloa just makes it even better😂😂😂😂😂😂

28-11-2020, 04:40 PM
Fingers crossed it also shows that no matter how poor Celtic are right now they'll still be far too strong for the yams in the Scottish Cup final.

Wish I had your confidence!

28-11-2020, 04:43 PM
2 weekends running, more power to Queen Ann, sterling job..They should make a documentary about it.

28-11-2020, 04:46 PM
Guilty pleasure.....reading kickback when they’re getting pumped by Alloa.

Pleasing as they say 🤣

Budge seems to be getting the bulk of the blame for it:

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/190778-budge/

28-11-2020, 04:47 PM
Wish I had your confidence!

I did say fingers crossed.

I'd be more confident if Celtic have a new manager by then.

28-11-2020, 04:48 PM
You are a pretty sad individual if you cannae laugh at hahahearts getting beat by Alloa. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 coming from Alloa just makes it even better😂😂😂😂😂😂

I can’t find which poster you’re talking about ..... who is it?

28-11-2020, 04:51 PM
https://twitter.com/SimpsonsSPFL/status/1332742671622942722

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Magpie
28-11-2020, 04:52 PM
I think Hearts will struggle a lot away in the Championship this season. Could end up being a lot closer than some people think.

28-11-2020, 04:53 PM
I think Hearts will struggle a lot away in the Championship this season. Could end up being a lot closer than some people think.

Absolutely. By no means will they stroll it.

28-11-2020, 04:56 PM
Chorley a goal down within 2 minutes at Peterborough in FA Cup.

Live on BT Sports 2.

Chorley was in the Macc Lads 🙂

28-11-2020, 04:56 PM
Whats with Leeds and that maroon strip? When did that become a thing?

28-11-2020, 04:57 PM
Aberdeen all over the place v St Mirren.................ref will probably give them a penalty to help them out.

28-11-2020, 05:01 PM
Well if nothing else at least we can all laugh at them tonight :greengrin

bringbackbenny
28-11-2020, 05:01 PM
Dons equalise

28-11-2020, 05:03 PM

Hahahahahahahaha. Just like that.

28-11-2020, 05:04 PM
https://twitter.com/SimpsonsSPFL/status/1332742671622942722

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

That guy's a genius. He's even got me laughing about Hampden.

Magpie
28-11-2020, 05:06 PM
No goals yet in the Everton v Leeds game but it’s been an enjoyable game to watch.

Chorley Hibee
28-11-2020, 05:20 PM
Peterborough 1 Chorley 0 at half time.

Chorley played really well and have hit the woodwork twice. Should be level at at the least.

28-11-2020, 05:21 PM
No goals yet in the Everton v Leeds game but it’s been an enjoyable game to watch.

1-0 Everton

28-11-2020, 05:22 PM
Unbelievably the Everton/Leeds game is 0-0 at half time. Good game to watch

Peterborough 1 Chorley 0 at half time.

Chorley played really well and have hit the woodwork twice. Should be level at at the least.

The Station Hotel (or is it the Railway) will be rocking if they turn it around.

1-0 Everton

Disallowed

Chorley Hibee
28-11-2020, 05:50 PM
The Station Hotel (or is it the Railway) will be rocking if they turn it around.

Railway Inn

28-11-2020, 05:50 PM
Chorley equalise

28-11-2020, 05:51 PM

Pubs open in Lancashire?

Chorley Hibee
28-11-2020, 05:51 PM
Chorley winning 2-1!!!!!!

28-11-2020, 05:52 PM
1-2 Chorley now

28-11-2020, 06:01 PM
2-1 St Mirren, keeper howler.

28-11-2020, 06:02 PM
Mon at mirren.

Falkirk and Ross County double tomorrow please.

ABZHFC
Aberdeen and Hearts going out the cup on the same day would be fantastic

What a weekend :greengrin

28-11-2020, 06:04 PM

Motherwell too. Would be a brilliant day for us if St Mirren hold on

28-11-2020, 06:04 PM
Joe Lewis is a timewasting prick. get it up him

28-11-2020, 06:05 PM
2-1 St M

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

28-11-2020, 06:06 PM
Chorley miss a pen

FT 2-1 St Mirren.

28-11-2020, 06:06 PM
2-1 St M

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Best team won

28-11-2020, 06:08 PM
Carlsberg. Saturday.

ABZHFC
28-11-2020, 06:10 PM
If one of the Old Firm were somehow to lose tomorrow, or they drew each other in the quarters, then I'd say we've got a real chance of another Hampden appearance after today's results :agree:

As an aside, **** McInnes and his absolute gang of 'footballers', I'm glad their *****housery is finally running ending, hope he's out of a job before too long

28-11-2020, 06:11 PM
Carlsberg Saturday!

Goal leeds

get in

0-1 Leeds

28-11-2020, 06:12 PM

Aberdeen and Motherwell going out is a bonus. It’s just hilarious that Hearts have yet again added another year to their tally .

28-11-2020, 06:16 PM
If you haven’t seen the Aberdeen keeper own goal ( Saints winning goal) you have to see it.

Hilarious !

ABZHFC
28-11-2020, 06:26 PM
Aberdeen and Motherwell going out is a bonus. It’s just hilarious that Hearts have yet again added another year to their tally .

Even funnier that one of their most hated teams, St Mirren, sail through to the quarters :greengrin

ABZHFC
28-11-2020, 06:26 PM
If you haven’t seen the Aberdeen keeper own goal ( Saints winning goal) you have to see it.

Hilarious !

https://twitter.com/PremierSportsTV/status/1332762351490232330

So so poor

28-11-2020, 06:28 PM
great 3 points for leeds, didn't realise leeds were so far ahead in ye olde head-to-head stats against everton, 52 wins to 32 :)

now for the ruggerby. france v italy :)

Chorley Hibee
28-11-2020, 06:30 PM
In tears!

Can't believe that performance from Chorley.

A mixture of utter joy and pain. A once in a lifetime cup run and the supporters are being denied this.

Magpie
28-11-2020, 06:34 PM
Aberdeen and Hearts both out. Fantastic.

28-11-2020, 06:38 PM

Hilarious !
He had an unbelievable save midweek in injury time against Hamilton to get Aberdeen a point too.:greengrin

28-11-2020, 06:38 PM

So so poor

Why can’t the gangly prick ever do something like that against us?!

28-11-2020, 06:39 PM

So so poor

Brilliant. :faf:

28-11-2020, 06:45 PM
Aberdeen and Hearts both out. Fantastic.

Add in Motherwell and it’s been a good day all round for us in terms of potential progression.

28-11-2020, 06:46 PM
Pubs open in Lancashire?

Doubt it. I just remember being in there after Hibs played Bolton a few years back. It was straight out of Shameless.

SJNB Hibby
28-11-2020, 06:59 PM
In tears!

Can't believe that performance from Chorley.

A mixture of utter joy and pain. A once in a lifetime cup run and the supporters are being denied this.

Was a fantastic performance
Hopefully they get a big team in the 3rd round and some fans can attend

28-11-2020, 07:00 PM
I see Innis Murray played the first 90 mins in midfield for Alloa. Great result for him, does anyone on here know more about him and what type of player he is, or how close he might be to breaking through?

I've certainly heard his name a few times in and around the development squad, seems like a good loan deal if he is doing the business in the championship.

28-11-2020, 07:51 PM
I see Innis Murray played the first 90 mins in midfield for Alloa. Great result for him, does anyone on here know more about him and what type of player he is, or how close he might be to breaking through?

I've certainly heard his name a few times in and around the development squad, seems like a good loan deal if he is doing the business in the championship.

Billy will know best. I believe he’s an attacking mid. Can play right or left. Not an out and out winger tho. Needs to add a bit of muscle.

28-11-2020, 09:49 PM
Doubt it. I just remember being in there after Hibs played Bolton a few years back. It was straight out of Shameless.

The trips to Bolton and Blackburn were brilliant!

28-11-2020, 11:39 PM
The trips to Bolton and Blackburn were brilliant!

Definitely. I’d take a tour of Lancashire or Yorkshire any pre-season, however unlikely it might be.

29-11-2020, 07:10 AM

He’s nearly 23 years old. I’d suggest he’s past the stage of possibly making it here. Tbh I’m not quite sure why he’s still at us at that age?

29-11-2020, 07:35 AM
I see Simon Murray scored on his debut, he should score a few in that division.

29-11-2020, 07:35 AM
He’s nearly 23 years old. I’d suggest he’s past the stage of possibly making it here. Tbh I’m not quite sure why he’s still at us at that age?

Yep, agreed.

I remember being up at Turriff over 4 years ago now when he made his one and only senior appearance to date for Hibs in the Challenge Cup tie up there and there were high hopes for him as a then 18 year old.

I wish the guy all the best but when you're almost 23, you really need to have played in more than one Challenge Cup tie in the space of more than 4 years. I would be astonished if he has any future with Hibs.

29-11-2020, 01:05 PM
No Griffiths for Celtic today, is he injured?

29-11-2020, 01:06 PM

Lennon doesn't really like him.

29-11-2020, 01:09 PM

I think they mentioned at the Sparta game he had an injury.

29-11-2020, 01:23 PM
Watching the Saints United game without the crowd and the amount of whining and screaming from the United players is off the scale absolutely embarrassing

29-11-2020, 01:36 PM
Watching the Saints United game without the crowd and the amount of whining and screaming from the United players is off the scale absolutely embarrassing

Hahaha. 2-0

29-11-2020, 01:39 PM
1-0 County

Celtc 0 Ross County 1 penalty

Ross county 1 up on Celtic. Very shoogly peg for Lennon now

County take the lead at Celtic 😉😀

29-11-2020, 01:40 PM
Lennon doesn't really like him.

He’s let Lennon down big time and now has constant injury problems.Even Clarke doesn’ t trust him to play more than a few minutes.

29-11-2020, 01:41 PM
Ajeti misses a sitter

29-11-2020, 01:42 PM
As funny as this is. Celtic will still win.

*Well prepared for this post to come back and bite me oan the arse later though.

29-11-2020, 01:43 PM
Imagine if the score stays the same and Falkirk win. Do we become favourites?

29-11-2020, 01:44 PM
Yep, agreed.

I remember being up at Turriff over 4 years ago now when he made his one and only senior appearance to date for Hibs in the Challenge Cup tie up there and there were high hopes for him as a then 18 year old.

I wish the guy all the best but when you're almost 23, you really need to have played in more than one Challenge Cup tie in the space of more than 4 years. I would be astonished if he has any future with Hibs.

Could be a late developer, who knows? Darren McGregor was playing for Arniston at 23, Jamie Vardy was playing for Stocksbridge Steels at 23.

SJNB Hibby
29-11-2020, 01:47 PM

Oh great!! that's all we'd need

Falkirk won't win. And Ross have likely scored too early....hope springs eternal though

29-11-2020, 01:48 PM

Not a chance Rangers will lose today.

(Hoping this comes back to bite me later :greengrin)

29-11-2020, 01:48 PM
Hahaha. 2-0

Saints have been good. Ward Prowse set pieces are superb.

29-11-2020, 01:49 PM
Will he get sacked at half time. Shocking set of results with a poor manager at the helm.

29-11-2020, 01:50 PM

....... and imagine if Celtic continue their downward trend ......... the final against Hearts becomes a game between two duff outfits with an outcome that could go any way. A Jambo win would be unbearable. :bitchy:

Magpie
29-11-2020, 01:50 PM
Man Utd are so poor, managers of the other ‘big’ teams must be delighted Ole is still there.

29-11-2020, 01:55 PM
Lenny must stay!

29-11-2020, 01:58 PM
As funny as this is. Celtic win still win.

*Well prepared for this post to come back and bite me oan the arse later though.

There is no chance Clancy will not award Celtic a pen imo.

SJNB Hibby
29-11-2020, 02:06 PM
Cummings an unused sub so far for Shrewsbury against Oxford city

29-11-2020, 02:09 PM
We’re the staggies.... too soon?

29-11-2020, 02:09 PM
Cummings an unused sub so far for Shrewsbury against Oxford city

Bring him home.

29-11-2020, 02:10 PM
Bring him home.

I've a feeling he will end up with our neighbours in January.

29-11-2020, 02:11 PM
Watching how poor this Celtic team are makes it even more frustrating that we didn’t finish them off last week

29-11-2020, 02:17 PM
Bring him home.

Really? what the hell has he done to warrant a return to us.

29-11-2020, 02:19 PM
I've a feeling he will end up with our neighbours in January.

Yeah probably. Sadly.

29-11-2020, 02:19 PM
Really? what the hell has he done to warrant a return to us.

Nothing, I just wanted to be first one to say it :greengrin

29-11-2020, 02:20 PM
Man U get one back....

29-11-2020, 02:20 PM
Watching how poor this Celtic team are makes it even more frustrating that we didn’t finish them off last week

Lennon drops McGregor and doesn’t play Griffiths. No doubt both will come off the bench and save his job.

29-11-2020, 02:23 PM
Nothing, I just wanted to be first one to say it :greengrin

Good, I thought you were serious for a minute.

29-11-2020, 02:23 PM

Good, I thought you were serious for a minute.

Nah I’m holding out for Sparky 😀

29-11-2020, 02:26 PM
Clear as day that Celtic side are not playing for Lennon.

The cynic in me thinks they know a loss today and being knocked out the cup by Ross County probably gets him the sack.

29-11-2020, 02:26 PM
Nah I’m holding out for Sparky 😀

It's a move he needs for the sake of his career, he can play anywhere across the line and if Allan isn't coming back soon, then his creativity could be needed.

29-11-2020, 02:27 PM

The cynic in me thinks they know a loss today and being knocked out the cup by Ross County probably gets him the sack.

Yep. Strolling about and nobody putting in an ounce of effort

29-11-2020, 02:31 PM

Should’ve be anything to do with the manager
Players should be playing for their club, their fans and themselves
They seriously lack confidence, and they are lucky there are no fans in the ground

29-11-2020, 02:32 PM

Lennon has been found out big time here. Surely he'll be away if they lose?

29-11-2020, 02:33 PM
2-2 United. :thumbsup:

29-11-2020, 02:33 PM
Keeper could have done better maybe.

29-11-2020, 02:34 PM
Could be a late developer, who knows? Darren McGregor was playing for Arniston at 23, Jamie Vardy was playing for Stocksbridge Steels at 23.

Maybe. I doubt it but maybe.

29-11-2020, 02:34 PM
Cavani has pushed Man U up a notch since he came on....

29-11-2020, 02:35 PM
It's a move he needs for the sake of his career, he can play anywhere across the line and if Allan isn't coming back soon, then his creativity could be needed.

Too right. 👍

It's an awful Celtic team for the money they've go at their disposal. They're on the slide which makes our loss in the Semi to all the more frustrating. IMO, Celtic have gone already, no way back in the league. Huns will be shooting for the treble this season.

Good goal by Cavani very odd the centre half dropping back and playing everyone onside.

29-11-2020, 02:36 PM

Yep looks good

29-11-2020, 02:38 PM
They seriously lack confidence, and they are lucky there are no fans in the ground

Know what you're saying but they downed tools under Butcher, I don't think they go out their way to do it but when circumstances are such with a manager, psychologically players switch off to a managers team talks and rants and just go through the motions.

29-11-2020, 02:39 PM

He would start every game for me, class player who knows how to score.

29-11-2020, 02:39 PM

And giving decent discount at Xile too Iggy :greengrin thank god Weeksy wasn't a footballer once Daz made it.........saved me a fortune :greengrin

29-11-2020, 02:40 PM
Celtic bring on Duffy. Strange substitution...

Duffy on for sellick, ross co really have a chance now

yellow card for him within 3 mins lol

Magpie

Lifts them up to 10th until the Arsenal v Wolves game.

Know what you're saying but they downed tools under Butcher, I don't think they go out their way to do it but when circumstances are such with a manager, psychologically players switch off to a managers team talks and rants and just go through the motions.

Butcher drained them of all confidence, by continuing criticising them

SJNB Hibby
JC coming on as a sub in ET now

Magpie
29-11-2020, 02:41 PM
Celtic bring on Duffy. Strange substitution...

Hoof

29-11-2020, 02:41 PM
And giving decent discount at Xile too Iggy :greengrin thank god Weeksy wasn't a footballer once Daz made it.........saved me a fortune :greengrin

😂 Always get a discount from wee Weeksy 😉

29-11-2020, 02:43 PM
2-0 Ross County!! Awful defending

😂 Always get a discount from wee Weeksy 😉

He's a top lad, a real gent :aok: more shaped like a football mind :faf:

Absolutely spot on can you imagine the fans reaction to have played so timidly at home in the last old firm game or the horsing to Sparta at home.

Butcher drained them of all confidence, by continuing criticising them

That's what I mean, they didn't go out to lose or drop points, there comes a points when players switch off to a manager and they don't enjoy their jobs, happens in normal jobs too.

29-11-2020, 02:44 PM
Woooohooo 2-0 Ross County

SJNB Hibby
JC coming on as a sub in ET now

JC almost scores from a Josh Vela corner

Oh dear!

2-0 Ross County!! Awful defending

Wow

Magpie
Celtic out 😂

Can you imagine what a full crowd would be like there right now 😂😂

29-11-2020, 02:45 PM
oh my...we told you so sellick

no treble this season

Magpie
Lennon be gone by the end of tomorrow.

Lennon gone by the end of the day.

29-11-2020, 02:46 PM
Lennon be gone by the end of tomorrow.

Probably tonight

If we avoid Rangers we should be going for the cup final. No excuses.

ABZHFC
What a weekend. Hope Falkirk somehow finish it off in style :greengrin

Celtic's been dreadful.

29-11-2020, 02:47 PM
Who will Lennon blame?

Probably tonight

He got the dreaded vote of confidence the other day too.

LithgaeHibby
Very funny. But new manager bounce by 20 Dec please Celtc.

Magpie
29-11-2020, 02:49 PM
I’d go for Martin O’Neill and Roy Keane until the end of the season if I was Lawwell.

29-11-2020, 02:49 PM
Who will Lennon blame?

Everyone apart from himself.

29-11-2020, 02:50 PM
Last seasons cup final is the battle of the *****. Celtic will steamroller them.

29-11-2020, 02:50 PM
Can see this being Lennon’s last managerial job and he ends up being a full time pundit like Keane or Collins.

Magpie
29-11-2020, 02:51 PM
Man Utd do it again 😂

29-11-2020, 02:51 PM
they stumbled their way to a treble with rodgers team, not easy on the eye...so they awarded him with an extension...twas a strange decision

29-11-2020, 02:52 PM
Celtic have been horrendously mismanaged this season. Not just Lennon either, those above him are just as culpable.

3-2 United!!!! :thumbsup:

Cavani yet again, cracking stiker.

Cavani has been absolutely immense.

29-11-2020, 02:53 PM
Where's the folk laughing at United now? :tee hee:

pollution
Lennon should resign. A busted flush

Bye bye Celtic. :bye:

Celtic out!

29-11-2020, 02:54 PM
To change the tone of the moaning about the Derby, how the **** did we only draw with Celtic? :greengrin

Man Utd do it again 😂

Man U must get through some amount of filler with the amount of papering over the cracks they do.

Lennon should resign. A busted flush

I think he should stay. He is doing a magnificent job. :greengrin

Cavani yet again, cracking stiker.

Absolutely quality

Can see why we are interested in Ross Stewart - great player :aok:

Paul1642
It will be typical Hibs to draw rangers next round

Man Utd do it again 😂

2-0 and they *****d it up...silly saints

This is a massive shock

HendoDelivered
Canny believe we threw a 2 goal lead against them

As funny as this is. Celtic will still win.

😂 😂 😂 😂

29-11-2020, 02:55 PM
Man U must get through some amount of filler with the amount of papering over the cracks they do.

Mid table team who are very lucky.

Wee Lenny being found out again. His signings at Celtc this season have been absolutely atrocious.

Ross County at home will do.

29-11-2020, 02:56 PM
I’m almost beginning to feel sorry for Lennon, almost.

29-11-2020, 02:57 PM
To change the tone of the moaning about the Derby, how the **** did we only draw with Celtic? :greengrin

It's proving to be a really poor result!

Who would have thought that a few months ago?

29-11-2020, 02:57 PM
He'll be sacked by tomorrow.

Celtic are laughably bad just now.

29-11-2020, 02:58 PM
Ross County at home will do.

i'd prefer we meet them in the final, we owe them one for ruining a cup double for us in 2016

jakedance
29-11-2020, 02:58 PM
It will be typical Hibs to draw rangers next round

Best time to play them if we can get them at Easter Road.

29-11-2020, 03:00 PM
Kinda worried about the cup final now tbh. They are so so bad Hearts might just do it.

SJNB Hibby
29-11-2020, 03:00 PM
He'll be sacked by tomorrow.

Celtic are laughably bad just now.

AC Milan away on Thursday too:greengrin

Wakeyhibee
29-11-2020, 03:01 PM
Best time to play them if we can get them at Easter Road.

Agree, rather now than a neutral ground.

Are Aberdeen out?

Kinda worried about the cup final now tbh. They are so so bad Hearts might just do it.

It’s a bit away, they’ll be better by then

29-11-2020, 03:02 PM
AC Milan away on Thursday too:greengrin

That could be a right pumping if Milan play their top players

29-11-2020, 03:03 PM

The same Hearts who were put out the league cup yesterday to Alloa?

29-11-2020, 03:03 PM
Are Aberdeen out?

Yep - St Mirren beat them 2-1 yesterday.

29-11-2020, 03:06 PM
Mid table team who are very lucky.

not really lucky today. It was an excellent second half performance against a strong Southampton team.

Magpie
29-11-2020, 03:06 PM

The opportunity of clinching the quadruple treble will lift the Celtic players right up for that one, will likely have a new manager too.

29-11-2020, 03:08 PM
The opportunity of clinching the quadruple treble will lift the Celtic players right up for that one, will likely have a new manager too.

Who

29-11-2020, 03:09 PM
It’s a bit away, they’ll be better by then

only 3 weeks away, we've been waiting on them getting better for a while now

DIXIHIBS
29-11-2020, 03:09 PM
Think they just lost the quadruple treble:thumbsup:.

29-11-2020, 03:10 PM
Everyone apart from himself.

Sounds familiar. He will probably blame Griffiths or Kamberi.

29-11-2020, 03:10 PM
i'd prefer we meet them in the final, we owe them one for ruining a cup double for us in 2016

Who do you want in the next round then?

29-11-2020, 03:11 PM
Who do you want in the next round then?

Alloa for the KFC 👌

SJNB Hibby
29-11-2020, 03:12 PM
Think they just lost the quadruple treble:thumbsup:.

The Cup Final is the Quadruple treble game---they just lost the Quintuple treble:agree:

Celtic would do better without a manager. Surely he will be gone by tomorrow

Who

Who was the Salzburg manager who apparently wanted it? Him or Marco Silva.

Come on Falkirk, get it done

29-11-2020, 03:13 PM
Who

Probably Eddie Howe.

29-11-2020, 03:13 PM
Let’s just take The Rangers in the next round. Chances are we’ll have to dump them out sooner or later if we’re gonna win it

29-11-2020, 03:14 PM

I would really have liked Hibs to have a crack at Celtic in this final. Best chance we’d ever have had of beating them in a final since 1972.:grr:

DIXIHIBS
29-11-2020, 03:15 PM
The Cup Final is the Quadruple treble game---they just lost the Quintuple treble:agree:
Oh aye. I was being a tw@t.

davhibby
Let’s just take The Rangers in the next round. Chances are we’ll have to dump them out sooner or later if we’re gonna win it

Absolutely not, if anything I’d rather play them in the final if we have to. They’d be under immense pressure in that scenario. Alloa at home please

This is a massive shockNot to me. He doesn't do tactics and his style will always end up with players getting fed up with being shouted at and his inability to accept any blame. Tools will be downed by players just to get rid of him

Magpie
29-11-2020, 03:16 PM
Who

Henrik Larsson has been backed in to second favourite with some bookmakers.

29-11-2020, 03:17 PM
I'll be supporting my hometown club tonight.

COYB

29-11-2020, 03:18 PM
Falkirk do this and it’s the Carlsbergiest of weekends.

29-11-2020, 03:19 PM
Celtic would do better without a manager. Surely he will be gone by tomorrow

Empty stadia has turned everything upside down this season. No chance even this Celtic team would be doing this badly if they were forced to play in front of 60k Celtic fans. All they have is Lennon to motivate them, proving not enough.

Not convinced even a change of manager will sort this lot out. Great chance for someone like Aberdeen to take a CL place, as the Huns are going to win the league at a canter.

29-11-2020, 03:20 PM
i was going to put a big wad on sevco beating falkirk but at 1/10 i think i'l pass, even HT/FT is 4/9...nah :(

29-11-2020, 03:20 PM
Henrik Larsson has been backed in to second favourite with some bookmakers.

Malky Mackay left the SFA Performance role a couple of weeks ago?

29-11-2020, 03:22 PM
Empty stadia has turned everything upside down this season. No chance even this Celtic team would be doing this badly if they were forced to play in front of 60k Celtic fans. All they have is Lennon to motivate them, proving not enough.

Not convinced even a change of manager will sort this lot out. Great chance for someone like Aberdeen to take a CL place, as the Huns are going to win the league at a canter. I said in an earlier thread that 2nd place was up for grabs as long as one of the uglies is out the race fairly early. Hibs have a chance of a CL spot albeit an outside one. Hopefully Celtic keep Lennon

29-11-2020, 03:22 PM
I'll be supporting my hometown club tonight.

COYB

Cannot stand Falkirk , They had this weird obsession with hibs whilst we were in the championship thinking we were rivals , Eh naw

29-11-2020, 03:23 PM

Not convinced even a change of manager will sort this lot out. Great chance for someone like Aberdeen to take a CL place, as the Huns are going to win the league at a canter.

Every team is in the same boat though - no fans to get behind them when the going is tough. He’s just not very good and relies way too heavily on his agent contacts for signings it would seem.

29-11-2020, 03:24 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20201129/9b4789bd73f841b0434851575495c239.png

I don’t bet so am presuming that if someone asks for odds, they are listed. Above re Celtic job

29-11-2020, 03:25 PM
Malky Mackay left the SFA Performance role a couple of weeks ago?

I’d love it if they get him. Probably get relegated next season. 😂

29-11-2020, 03:32 PM
Cannot stand Falkirk , They had this weird obsession with hibs whilst we were in the championship thinking we were rivals , Eh naw

I'm happy to put that aside for 90 minutes.

29-11-2020, 03:33 PM
I'm happy to put that aside for 90 minutes.

To be fair so am i :thumbsup: