View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 [76] 77 78 79 80

12-05-2021, 07:38 PM
Yep. Linesman seems to have flagged for another guy who was in an offside position.Surley can't be calling the guy at tye front Post as interfering?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

12-05-2021, 07:41 PM
Surley can't be calling the guy at tye front Post as interfering?

I don't think it's that. My initial thought was "off", but my eye was taken by that guy, and not the scorer who timed his run perfectly.

Maybe the lino did the same.

CloudSquall
12-05-2021, 07:51 PM
Hate to say it but Lafferty has done a good job in helping to keep Kilmarnock up (so far).

12-05-2021, 07:51 PM
Raith goal disallowed for offside

Well well onside

Shocker of a call

Could cost them promotion. Its absolutely rubbish that in 2021, a whole season of work can be wiped out by **** refereeing decisions.

12-05-2021, 08:04 PM
2-0 Kilmarnock Lafferty again.

12-05-2021, 08:05 PM
Kilmarnock 2-1 St Mirren

12-05-2021, 08:14 PM
Ross County 2-1 Hamilton

Hamilton down as things stand.

12-05-2021, 08:15 PM
Ross County 2-1 Hamilton

Hamilton down as things stand.

Come on County

12-05-2021, 08:16 PM
Laughatme has kept them up.

12-05-2021, 08:16 PM
Hope Hamilton tumble down the leagues

12-05-2021, 08:19 PM
Laughatme has kept them up.

They're back in the play off spot since Ross County scored.

12-05-2021, 08:20 PM
Kilmarnock 2-2 St Mirren

JXM73
12-05-2021, 08:20 PM
Kilmarnock 2-2 St Mirren

Superb, let's send the plastic pitches down...

12-05-2021, 08:21 PM
They're back in the play off spot since Ross County scored.

So they are. Shame 😀

12-05-2021, 08:23 PM
Hamilton still effectively down as things stand due to the goal difference but if St Mirren score again it makes it a very interesting final game between Hamilton and Kilmarnock.

JXM73
3-2 killie

3-2 Kilmarnock.

Hamilton down again.

JXM73
12-05-2021, 08:24 PM
3-3 accies back up

12-05-2021, 08:25 PM
3-3 Kilmarnock - St Mirren

3-2 Kilmarnock.

Hamilton down again.

3-3 :confused:

3-3 accies back up

Nah Hamilton will still be down due to the goal difference.

12-05-2021, 08:26 PM
I'd quite like Kilmarnock to be replaced by Dundee

12-05-2021, 08:27 PM
3-0 Dundee.

All 3 assists for Charlie Adam. He's been pretty special tonight.

12-05-2021, 08:27 PM
Raith Rovers 0-3 Dundee

Dundee pretty much through to the final.

12-05-2021, 08:44 PM
Final scores;

Kilmarnock 3-3 St Mirren
Ross County 2-1 Hamilton

Hamilton basically down due to their goal difference.

Kilmarnock will be in the relegation play off unless they beat Hamilton and Ross County lose to Motherwell.

GRA
12-05-2021, 08:52 PM
For years Hamilton have been that turd that just wouldn't flush. Now glad they are down. Closes the door on the 2014 play off palava IMO 👋

12-05-2021, 09:04 PM
I actually don't mind Hamilton, their club is run the right way with a focus on youth coming through and for season after season it seemed to pay off for them. They are always going to be up against it in terms of finance, and it's still remarkable that they managed to stay in the top flight as long as they did. I'd like to see Killie go down with them just cos I think Tommy Wright's a grumpy old tosser but that's just my opinion.

12-05-2021, 09:22 PM
I actually don't mind Hamilton, their club is run the right way with a focus on youth coming through and for season after season it seemed to pay off for them. They are always going to be up against it in terms of finance, and it's still remarkable that they managed to stay in the top flight as long as they did. I'd like to see Killie go down with them just cos I think Tommy Wright's a grumpy old tosser but that's just my opinion.

I think Kilmarnock will now finish 11th but I don't see Dundee beating them.

12-05-2021, 09:33 PM
Martindale got off to a flyer in his manager role but i make that 1 win in 11 now for his Livi side, big game for them @ St.Johnstone on saturday with both on 44 points, but then again they won't get a licence to play in Europe anyway yep ?:hmmm:

12-05-2021, 09:56 PM
Would Kepa have been sent off had arsenal not scored?

12-05-2021, 09:57 PM
Would Kepa have been sent off had arsenal not scored?

Asked the same question. For me he should’ve been anyway. Clear goalscoring opportunity stopped by deliberate handball.

12-05-2021, 09:58 PM
Asked the same question. For me he should’ve been anyway. Clear goalscoring opportunity stopped by deliberate handball.

Yup, I thought so as well.

12-05-2021, 10:00 PM
Yup, I thought so as well.

Just read the rule -

The goalkeeper has the same restrictions on handling the ball as any other player outside the penalty area. If the goalkeeper handles the ball inside their penalty area when not permitted to do so, an indirect free kick is awarded but there is no disciplinary sanction.

Weird that he can deliberately stop a certain goal illegally and get off without any action.

12-05-2021, 11:00 PM
Just saw the Raith disallowed goal. WTF...how can the officials get away with that.

Magpie
12-05-2021, 11:05 PM
Just saw the Raith disallowed goal. WTF...how can the officials get away with that.

Sometimes I find it hard to disagree that there is corruption amongst the Scottish game.

12-05-2021, 11:25 PM

Horrific decision and could easily have cost Raith Rovers a chance at Premiership football next season.

13-05-2021, 05:27 PM
Man u fans causing bother at Old Trafford again.

13-05-2021, 05:41 PM
SJM bossing the midfield v Everton. Shame that the same can't be said for Ross Barkley, must think he's still playing For Everton.

13-05-2021, 07:18 PM
Thought Mings should have been sent off for tackle on DCL

13-05-2021, 07:20 PM

Same Lino from our game apparently, must be a Dundee fan 😂

13-05-2021, 07:47 PM
Liverpool given penalty then overruled

Looked a pen to me to be honest

Looked better when slowed down, no idea why VAR only shows slow motion

13-05-2021, 07:49 PM
1-1 Jota

13-05-2021, 07:57 PM
Because of this years Chelsea- City final, Am I right in thinking that 5th is now sufficient for Chamoiins league qualification? So a draw is potentially a decent result for Liverpool?

13-05-2021, 07:57 PM
Liverpool given penalty then overruled

Looked a pen to me to be honest

Looked better when slowed down, no idea why VAR only shows slow motion

Never a penalty, he kicks the ball away and then plants his foot, had his studs made contact absolutely, but slow mo shows that not to be the case.

13-05-2021, 08:02 PM
2-1 firmino

13-05-2021, 08:03 PM
Never a penalty, he kicks the ball away and then plants his foot, had his studs made contact absolutely, but slow mo shows that not to be the case.

Liverpool didn't need it.

1-2

Been all Liverpool and deserved.

13-05-2021, 08:03 PM
Because of this years Chelsea- City final, Am I right in thinking that 5th is now sufficient for Chamoiins league qualification? So a draw is potentially a decent result for Liverpool?

No, place would go to another country based on coefficient if both finish top 4.

13-05-2021, 08:04 PM
Never a penalty, he kicks the ball away and then plants his foot, had his studs made contact absolutely, but slow mo shows that not to be the case.Dunno likes, If Gary Neville thinks he got away with one then he has to be classed as very lucky

One of them tho but i don't know why the ref isn't shown normal speed

Slow mo can make some things look much worse and some things look not as bad

13-05-2021, 08:06 PM
Dunno likes, If Gary Neville thinks he got away with one then he has to be classed as lucky

Not for me, contact is inevitable in challenges, as long as it’s not out of control or dangerous then the follow through doesn’t matter. Slow mo was imperative as it showed what happened clearly after he played the ball. Normal speed looks worse, but doesn’t give the true picture in this instance.

13-05-2021, 08:09 PM
No, place would go to another country based on coefficient if both finish top 4.

13-05-2021, 08:11 PM

Country can have 5 places if a team wins it from outwith the qualifying places, ie if Chelsea finish 5th and win it, the top 4 plus Chelsea will qualify.

13-05-2021, 08:21 PM
3-1 Firmino

13-05-2021, 08:37 PM
Man u getting a complete run around.

Should be about 1-6.

13-05-2021, 08:37 PM
Should be about 5-1 here

Man utd all over the place defensively

13-05-2021, 08:39 PM
The screams of Bruno Fernandes there [emoji23]

13-05-2021, 08:42 PM
3-2 rashford

13-05-2021, 08:43 PM
Liverpool miss all them chances and have been made to pay.

Very poor.

13-05-2021, 08:44 PM
Off the line from greenwood

Madness!

13-05-2021, 08:55 PM
Ref has given the big decisions to Man u.

Still 2-3.

13-05-2021, 08:56 PM
Ref has given the big decisions to Man u.

Still 2-3.How's that no a foul and 2nd yellow by mctominay?

13-05-2021, 08:58 PM
How's that no a foul and 2nd yellow by mctominay?

Awful decisionn

13-05-2021, 08:58 PM
How's that no a foul and 2nd yellow by mctominay?

It was but the ref made an awful decision.

13-05-2021, 09:03 PM
Awful decisionn

Yes that is. :wink:

13-05-2021, 09:04 PM
2-4. Easy as you like.

13-05-2021, 09:04 PM
4-2 salah

Dean Henderson like a primary school goalie standing on his line [emoji23][emoji23]

Magpie
13-05-2021, 09:05 PM
2-4. Easy as you like.

Goals galore. Leicester for 2nd?

13-05-2021, 09:06 PM
Salah great goal

13-05-2021, 09:08 PM
4-2 salah

Dean Henderson like a primary school goalie standing on his line [emoji23][emoji23]

Can’t get over it 😂 Salah takes a huge touch, at least close the angle and make him think about it, he just basically asks him to roll it into the corner!

13-05-2021, 09:09 PM
Goals galore. Leicester for 2nd?

They would deserve it too.

13-05-2021, 09:10 PM
That man u keeper is not good enough.

Their number 10 is a sulking git too.

13-05-2021, 09:11 PM
They would deserve it too.

With all the super league shenanigans it would definitely send a message about competition.

13-05-2021, 09:13 PM
Liverpool have 3 decent games left, bet they get champions league.

13-05-2021, 09:14 PM
Liverpool have 3 decent games left, bet they get champions league.

Can’t see them not winning all three now. Burnley away the hardest of them I’d guess. Hopefully a draw between Chelsea and Leicester, a win for Spurs in the last game, and West Ham get into the top 4. Would be outstanding.

norwayhibs
13-05-2021, 09:31 PM
R B Leipzig 1 Borussia Dortmund 4 , 2* Håland , 2* Sancho

Magpie
13-05-2021, 09:34 PM
Kane and Salah both on 21 goals, battle for Golden Boot.

13-05-2021, 09:47 PM
Dunno likes, If Gary Neville thinks he got away with one then he has to be classed as very lucky

Was never a penalty.

The pundits down there now have seen so much football with VAR that they’ve lost their grip on what’s what.

He’s played the ball, his feet are down, momentum has carried a knee into the player.

The talk about football not being played in slow motion is missing the point of VAR. I’m not a fan of it but it is meant to give you the right decision with the benefit of all their cameras and angles and multiple reviews.

Football also doesn’t normally have lines measuring millimetres of offsides, or going back through the build up to every goal to find a reason to disallow it, but here we are.

13-05-2021, 10:09 PM
I thought Liverpool were really good tonight and fully deserved the win. But United's defence yet again!! No chance of a title challenge until the centre backs are sorted, he says for the thousandth time.

13-05-2021, 10:10 PM
Kane and Salah both on 21 goals, battle for Golden Boot.

Both top players.

Magpie
14-05-2021, 01:12 AM
I thought Liverpool were really good tonight and fully deserved the win. But United's defence yet again!! No chance of a title challenge until the centre backs are sorted, he says for the thousandth time.

Most home goals conceded for 51 years with the worlds most expensive defender.

14-05-2021, 06:18 AM
Was never a penalty.

The pundits down there now have seen so much football with VAR that they’ve lost their grip on what’s what.

He’s played the ball, his feet are down, momentum has carried a knee into the player.

The talk about football not being played in slow motion is missing the point of VAR. I’m not a fan of it but it is meant to give you the right decision with the benefit of all their cameras and angles and multiple reviews.

Football also doesn’t normally have lines measuring millimetres of offsides, or going back through the build up to every goal to find a reason to disallow it, but here we are.

Personally thought it was one of the more difficult decisions seen as you now get fouls where the player wins the ball but momentum or follow through takes him into the other player. Initially looked like he had caught the player on the shin but the more you looked at it they probably got it right as looked like the collision was as much the Liverpool players momentum as anything Bailly was doing. Heck of a difficult decision to make but probably right.

14-05-2021, 06:20 AM
Can’t see them not winning all three now. Burnley away the hardest of them I’d guess. Hopefully a draw between Chelsea and Leicester, a win for Spurs in the last game, and West Ham get into the top 4. Would be outstanding.

Yep think they won't also as games against lesser teams have been bigger issue for Liverpool. Leicester are lucky they played the Man U team they did as they have been very shaky recently.

14-05-2021, 08:31 PM
Some game at Newcastle, 4-3 Man City.

15-05-2021, 12:06 PM
Sevco 2-0 Aberdeen

Aberdeen putting in their usual Glasgow performance.

15-05-2021, 12:07 PM
Aberdeen are humpty.

15-05-2021, 12:08 PM
Sevco 2-0 Aberdeen

Aberdeen putting in their usual Glasgow performance.

There was never any danger they wouldn't rip them apart today.

15-05-2021, 12:27 PM
HT Burnley 0 Leeds 1

15-05-2021, 12:47 PM
Aberdeen been superb second half

Hahahahaha ffs 3-0

Aberdeen been superb second half

You’re watching Aberdeen?

15-05-2021, 12:48 PM

...yes.

15-05-2021, 12:50 PM

So am I, Hibs picture quality was pish for me.

15-05-2021, 12:51 PM
Burnley 0 Leeds 2

Sevco 3 Aberdeen 0

15-05-2021, 12:54 PM
Doidge and Irvine coming on. Don't get injured. Don't get injured. Don't get injured....

15-05-2021, 01:15 PM
4-0 Sevco

15-05-2021, 01:16 PM
Glass looks shattered.

15-05-2021, 01:22 PM
Full time - St Johnstone 0-0 Livingston

St Johnstone guaranteed European football next season.

mayo hibee
15-05-2021, 01:26 PM
St. Johnstone earn European football based on their league performance despite winning only 11 games out of 38 - a 29% win record. Probably a good while since a Scottish team has managed Europe through the league with such a low win rate.

15-05-2021, 01:28 PM
Full time - St Johnstone 0-0 Livingston

St Johnstone guaranteed European football next season.

Good. I don't believe it'll make any significant difference, but them already being qualified gives them one less reason to win the cup.

15-05-2021, 01:33 PM
Glass looks shattered.

When game started, it was Glass Half full ,Now it’s Glass Half Empty lol [emoji23]

15-05-2021, 02:26 PM
Fair play to Der Hun, and credit where it's due: a full league season unbeaten is a superb achievement, and I really didn't think this Rangers team good enough to do it.

15-05-2021, 02:29 PM
Goal for Scotland's Che Adams, Southampton 1 Fulham 0.

15-05-2021, 02:34 PM
FT Burnley 0 Leeds 4

15-05-2021, 04:07 PM
Looks quite a lot at Wembley, how many fans they let in?

Magpie
15-05-2021, 04:10 PM
Looks quite a lot at Wembley, how many fans they let in?

21,000 I believe

15-05-2021, 04:11 PM
21,000 I believe

Makes me sad seeing fans there while the SG aren't interested in getting fans back in anytime soon up here.

15-05-2021, 04:13 PM
21,000 I believe

Seen it on other thread. Looks more in to me.

15-05-2021, 04:14 PM
Fair play to Der Hun, and credit where it's due: a full league season unbeaten is a superb achievement, and I really didn't think this Rangers team good enough to do it.

Sorry, I cant give them any credit, hate them with a passion, horrible horrible club. :sick:

Hope Leicester win this for the underdogs.

Seen it on other thread. Looks more in to me.

Come on Chelsea!!

15-05-2021, 04:15 PM
Leicester are playing in maroon, mon the Chelsea.

15-05-2021, 04:15 PM
Makes me sad seeing fans there while the SG aren't interested in getting fans back in anytime soon up here.

I have been to Wembley a few times, no chance of social distancing and most fans come from same tube station which is not huge from memory.

Must be safe enough now to allow a crowd of this size.

Magpie
15-05-2021, 04:16 PM

Yep, it’s depressing.

15-05-2021, 04:19 PM

That’s not what JL a was saying on off the ball today
There was a thread on this yesterday, but Matty delayed the thread I started

Keyser Sauzee
15-05-2021, 05:14 PM
Is the Dundee Raith game on TV later?

15-05-2021, 05:16 PM

BBC Scotland

15-05-2021, 05:16 PM

BBC Scotland

15-05-2021, 05:38 PM
Goal Leicester.

15-05-2021, 06:01 PM
Kasper..... OMG what a save

15-05-2021, 06:02 PM
1-1

15-05-2021, 06:02 PM
Oh fxxx

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

15-05-2021, 06:03 PM
Var???

15-05-2021, 06:03 PM
Goal ruled out by VAR.

15-05-2021, 06:04 PM
Oooopppss.

15-05-2021, 06:08 PM
Well, the Rangers go a league campaign unbeaten, credit where it is due (the match officials certainly deserve a chunk of that).

But Gerrard says they need to recruit to improve the squad, while the club say they need to raise £20m+ from player sales to avoid financial difficulty.

Interesting times ahead.

15-05-2021, 06:18 PM
if anyone suffers from insomnia i've just noticed St Johnstone v Livingston is on Alba, i'm going to pass

15-05-2021, 06:20 PM
Dundee v Raith on bbc Scotland might be a better bet

15-05-2021, 06:25 PM
Anyone else get goosebumps watching Leicester players celebrate with the fans?

Hibs or Saints should be doing that next Saturday but we won’t see scenes like that for a long time.

Magpie
15-05-2021, 06:30 PM
Anyone else get goosebumps watching Leicester players celebrate with the fans?

Hibs or Saints should be doing that next Saturday but we won’t see scenes like that for a long time.

Brilliant scenes there with the owner too after what happened three years ago. Wonderful.

15-05-2021, 06:58 PM
Cummings still hasn't worked out he is allowed to pass...

15-05-2021, 07:03 PM
Gullane playing on the left of a three I think?

Mendy is an absolute bear - Raiths no 5?

Robbo6-2
15-05-2021, 07:06 PM
First 20 and Gullan has been excellent,best player on park.

This is second time I've watched the boy Hendry we were linked with on here, hes never good enough.

15-05-2021, 07:08 PM
Raith score, lovely finish from Vaughan

15-05-2021, 07:08 PM
Good finish by Vaughan

15-05-2021, 07:09 PM
Raith have played some lovely stuff of late, so would like them to win but not having got an ealy goal I think

Yesssss!

15-05-2021, 07:09 PM
Raith score, lovely finish from Vaughan

Making a game of it now!

15-05-2021, 07:10 PM
Oooooh should’ve been 2! Great chance.

Notice Raiths kits are Joma - I like it.

15-05-2021, 07:10 PM
Come on Rovers! Brilliant finish by Lewis Vaughan.

15-05-2021, 07:11 PM
I get irrationally angry when I see that prick Mcgowan’s face

15-05-2021, 07:12 PM

And his 4 strands of hair.

15-05-2021, 07:14 PM

He needs to embrace the incoming baldness.

15-05-2021, 07:14 PM

He looks like he got his haircut by that machine in Chitty Chitty Bang Bang.

15-05-2021, 07:18 PM
He needs to embrace the incoming baldness.

Or go down the Kris Boyd/Sparky etc route. One or the other.

Keyser Sauzee
15-05-2021, 07:18 PM
Neither of these teams are beating Killie or County. Not over 2 legs anyway

15-05-2021, 07:20 PM
Poor standard of football - 100mph stuff

15-05-2021, 07:20 PM
Neither of these teams are beating Killie or County. Not over 2 legs anyway

Hearts would have struggled to do it, so they've no chance. Quality down there is really poor.

15-05-2021, 07:32 PM

Charlie Adam screaming “****ing shut up” to him is enjoyable.

15-05-2021, 07:34 PM
Why was Adam not seeing a second yellow there?

15-05-2021, 07:35 PM
Is there something wrong with the BBC presenter? Speaking so slowly to breakdown every word. Is he always like that.

15-05-2021, 07:37 PM
Is there something wrong with the BBC presenter? Speaking so slowly to breakdown every word. Is he always like that.

His human skin suit needs moisturised.

“The humans from Dundee.. err... Dundee players have defended poorly”

15-05-2021, 07:38 PM
Why do they need 2 commentators and 3 half time summarisers

Robbo6-2
15-05-2021, 07:55 PM

Why are you even moaning about it

15-05-2021, 07:57 PM
Why are you even moaning about it

They are funded by the licence fee
Presume you’re ok with it

15-05-2021, 08:04 PM
This is dire football, not much quality at all.

15-05-2021, 08:12 PM
Neither of these 2 teams will trouble whichever premiership team it is.

15-05-2021, 08:14 PM
I very much enjoy being able to hear all the players giving each other pelters.

15-05-2021, 08:14 PM
I reckon Charlie Adam could punch **** out of the referee and still wouldn't get a second yellow.

15-05-2021, 08:16 PM
Lots of huff and puff, not a lot else.

15-05-2021, 08:24 PM
Dundee far more comfortable than it should be 3-2 aggregate and squeaky bum time

15-05-2021, 08:29 PM
Stewart has defended two blatant dives tonight, wtf??

15-05-2021, 08:39 PM
They are funded by the licence fee
Presume you’re ok with it

It’s a big showpiece sporting occasion. It’s appropriate to make a bit of a fuss about it.

Those willing the demise of our publicly funded broadcaster should be very, very careful what they wish for. There is lots of legitimate criticism of their Scottish coverage and output, but dismantling the BBC is not the answer.

EDIT: you’re not talking about the FA Cup are you? I think I’ve just whooshed myself.

15-05-2021, 08:44 PM
Brighton 1 West Ham 1 decent game.

EI255
15-05-2021, 09:51 PM
Good to see Max Headroom making a comeback on BBC Sportscene tonight... https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210515/d1f7645380a5b88235ae96a83a298b58.jpg

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

16-05-2021, 07:30 AM
Good to see Max Headroom making a comeback on BBC Sportscene tonight... https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210515/d1f7645380a5b88235ae96a83a298b58.jpg

😁

Think this new version is called "Mac Heidroom, by the way.."

16-05-2021, 07:35 AM

That’s what Hibs TV had. I agree with you btw. 😂

16-05-2021, 11:09 AM
Motherwell 1 v 0 Ross County

16-05-2021, 11:10 AM
Hamilton 0 Killie 1. Ross County back into play off spot.

16-05-2021, 11:15 AM

The Grinch

SJNB Hibby
16-05-2021, 11:29 AM
What a goal by SJM!!

16-05-2021, 11:29 AM
Crystal Palace 0 v 1 Aston Villa

McGinn

16-05-2021, 11:36 AM
It’s dire when you’re wanting Ross County or Hamilton to score... you look at theirs respective Goal Differences and you just can’t see it happen.

Stranger things and all that...

16-05-2021, 11:45 AM
2-0 Killie.

16-05-2021, 11:53 AM
What a goal by SJM!!

Captaining the team today as well.

16-05-2021, 12:00 PM
Motherwell finishing the season strongly, although they are losing Campbell and Gallagher, neither playing today

BS44
16-05-2021, 12:08 PM
What a magic team goal that was for Ross County.

16-05-2021, 12:08 PM
Ross County 1-1. Now back to Killie in play off spot.

16-05-2021, 12:24 PM
2-1 Ross County. Killie for play off.

Curried
16-05-2021, 12:24 PM

Nice:-)

16-05-2021, 12:25 PM
It's been a decent game. Shame on sky not taking one of these play off decider games

16-05-2021, 12:28 PM

Knocks Motherwell off 7th spot now

16-05-2021, 12:49 PM
Kilmarnock game finishes 2-0, Ross County still winning 2-1 though.

16-05-2021, 12:51 PM
Ross County win 2-1.

Kilmarnock v Dundee in the relegation play off.

Curried
16-05-2021, 12:51 PM
Excellent result for County...they'll be dancin in the streets o Ross the night :wink:

The momentum is wae Dundee. I really hope they take Killie down, as I enjoy the Dundee derby’s, and would love to consign another plastic pitch to the lower leagues.

Magpie
16-05-2021, 12:52 PM
Well done Yogi 👍🏻

Mon James McPake and the Cumdog...send Killie doon and get rid of another plastic pitch

Keyser Sauzee
Would like Dundee to come up for the derby and to get rid of another plastic pitch however I don’t think they have much of a chance over 2 legs against Killie, they are a much poorer side.

16-05-2021, 12:55 PM
This season is turning out very nicely indeed.

16-05-2021, 12:58 PM
With a transfer window and pre-season Wright will have turned Kilmarnock into a team of anti-football cloggers, so hope they go down.

16-05-2021, 12:58 PM
Rough to lose 18 points from Hamilton and Kilmarnock.

16-05-2021, 01:00 PM
It’s a shame both Killie and Dundee aren’t in the Premiership next season
Both would bring up to 1000 fans to ER

Robbo6-2
16-05-2021, 01:03 PM
I wish Ross County lost and we could of got rid of all the diddy teams out of the top flight

16-05-2021, 01:06 PM
Ross County win 2-1.

Kilmarnock v Dundee in the relegation play off.

Is that game on tv?

16-05-2021, 01:13 PM
Is that game on tv?

BBC I think.

16-05-2021, 01:13 PM
Crystal Palace 0 v 1 Aston Villa

McGinn

Steamrollered in an excellent second half from the EAGLES! 3 - 2 Palace.

mayo hibee
16-05-2021, 01:15 PM
Rough to lose 18 points from Hamilton and Kilmarnock.

Nothing much between any of those teams down there to be honest. St Johnstone - 11 wins, Europe. Kilmarnock - 10 wins, relegation playoff.

I'd say Kilmarnock will probably have too much for Dundee over two legs.

16-05-2021, 01:24 PM
Goobye Hamilton may your relegation be long and painful. Hope Killie go down as well.

16-05-2021, 01:38 PM
Gareth Bale is just a shadow of the player Real Madrid paid all that money for, the pace has gone and he's just an ordinary Spurs player now.

16-05-2021, 01:40 PM
BBC I think.

Both legs on Thursday/Monday on Sky

https://spfl.co.uk/news/play-off-schedule-47654

Magpie
16-05-2021, 01:54 PM
Kane took that well. Spurs 1-0 Wolves.

16-05-2021, 01:55 PM
St Mirren get their highest finishing position for 32 years

Magpie
Gareth Bale is just a shadow of the player Real Madrid paid all that money for, the pace has gone and he's just an ordinary Spurs player now.

You can still see the quality he has. He’s had a magnificent career.

Still not good enough for Fitzpatrick though😎

16-05-2021, 01:57 PM
Still not good enough for Fitzpatrick though😎

they're a work in progress

for a while now

16-05-2021, 02:01 PM
Edin city v Dumbarton play-off final tomorrow night, i can't see anything other than a Dumbarton win

they done well to get as far as this though

16-05-2021, 02:20 PM
You can still see the quality he has. He’s had a magnificent career.

He still has a lovely left peg, but it's a shame watching him these days struggling to go past a player, but yes what a career.

16-05-2021, 02:23 PM
I'm going to make a prediction: Harry Kane will be at Man City next season. Aguero's replacement.

16-05-2021, 02:49 PM

Jim Goodwin has done a good job there. Seems to try and play half decent football and comes over as a smart guy, much in the same mould as our own manager. Much as I hated him as a player he’s impressed me in management. I’d expect him to move onto a bigger club in due course.

Magpie
16-05-2021, 03:00 PM
I'm going to make a prediction: Harry Kane will be at Man City next season. Aguero's replacement.

Can’t see it happening personally. I be surprised if Harry Kane is not a Spurs player next season.

147lothian
16-05-2021, 03:03 PM
I'm glad it was Hamilton who went down, they contribute to the top league

16-05-2021, 03:12 PM
Jim Goodwin has done a good job there. Seems to try and play half decent football and comes over as a smart guy, much in the same mould as our own manager. Much as I hated him as a player he’s impressed me in management. I’d expect him to move onto a bigger club in due course.

i liked him as a player and would have taken him at us ;)

16-05-2021, 03:38 PM

There has been mutterings about this up here recently, although i do wonder if City would pay the fee Spurs would want for a player who is 28 in July?

16-05-2021, 03:44 PM
i liked him as a player and would have taken him at us ;)

Thug of a player, tried to maim opponents regularly. Seems to have really mellowed out a bit as a gaffer.

16-05-2021, 03:46 PM
West Brom 1-0 Liverpool

wallpaperman
16-05-2021, 03:48 PM

If he doesn’t make any major managerial gaffes in the next few years, I have this feeling that he will be our manager at some point in the future. He’s spoken quite well of us if I remember correctly, and he seems intelligent, as you say.

mayo hibee
16-05-2021, 03:51 PM
If Ross was, for any reason, to leave in the near future, I'd expect Goodwin would be top of our list as a replacement.

16-05-2021, 04:05 PM
West Brom 1-1 Liverpool

Magpie
16-05-2021, 04:15 PM
West Brom 1-1 Liverpool

The Kane and Salah battle continues.

16-05-2021, 05:26 PM
Liverpool goalie wins it in the 96th minute!

West Brom 1-2 Liverpool

Magpie
16-05-2021, 05:26 PM
2-1 Liverpool. Alisson has just scored in the last second.

16-05-2021, 05:27 PM

What a header that is. :faf:

AliboyFC
16-05-2021, 05:27 PM

I had a feeling he would score 😂

16-05-2021, 05:30 PM
Remember when Rocky had that free header in the last minute of the semi against the sheep? :greengrin

Cardinal G
16-05-2021, 05:31 PM

What a finish, never saw that coming thought WBA had done enough. Massive goal in there quest for top 4.

16-05-2021, 05:36 PM
Remember when Rocky had that free header in the last minute of the semi against the sheep? :greengrin

And if that had went in absolute carnage

16-05-2021, 05:42 PM
Macey to score the winner against St Johnstone on 90+2

The Tubs
16-05-2021, 05:45 PM

You clearly don't enjoy extra time.

16-05-2021, 05:48 PM

It's unlikely we will be throwing our keeper up when it's a draw but I love the sentiment

16-05-2021, 06:03 PM
Remember when Rocky had that free header in the last minute of the semi against the sheep? :greengrinI remember Bryan Gunn going up for a corner at East End Park and getting his head to the ball for an assist - a late equaliser that kept our slim hopes alive in the relegation battle.

16-05-2021, 06:06 PM

Hey ScouseHibby, I've heard of leaving it late but that was LATE! Seen plenty of keepers going up for corners late on but not seen one score for a long time, just seconds to go. Pleased for you pal, keeps you in the race for Europe.

PS any fingernails left?

16-05-2021, 06:18 PM
Hey ScouseHibby, I've heard of leaving it late but that was LATE! Seen plenty of keepers going up for corners late on but not seen one score for a long time, just seconds to go. Pleased for you pal, keeps you in the race for Europe.

PS any fingernails left?

Have to be MOTD for me mate, have seen very little of Liverpool this season due to opening new business so always working when they are on TV. Look forward to getting home to see it.

16-05-2021, 06:32 PM

**** that. I want it in the bag by then.

16-05-2021, 06:36 PM
I remember Bryan Gunn going up for a corner at East End Park and getting his head to the ball for an assist - a late equaliser that kept our slim hopes alive in the relegation battle.

Aye 1-1 we took over 10k that day.

16-05-2021, 06:37 PM

That would have rivalled 2016.

16-05-2021, 06:40 PM

Glad it didn’t, I was in a taxi back to the station by that point 😂

It wasn’t purely to do with football, we’d had an absolute ****ter of a day by that point (police warning for drinking in the streets after our booked bowling club didn’t let us in because they’d double booked, then started on by a group of Hibs casuals in the stadium as well as two lassies scrapping behind us). As soon as their third went in I lost the will to watch anymore and headed home. Taxi had it on the radio though.

16-05-2021, 06:43 PM
Aye 1-1 we took over 10k that day.Yep, the away end was well over capacity.

16-05-2021, 06:48 PM
Penultimate ligue 1 week-end, could be decided tonight, Lille PSG and Monaco all playing at home against weaker sides. All 10 games played simultaneously and all ten games relevant in deciding the title relegation or euro qualifiers. I’ll be watching Lille St Étienne

16-05-2021, 07:16 PM
PSG 1-0 up and opponents down to ten men.
Lille second best so far against St Étienne scoreless.

16-05-2021, 07:39 PM
Chelsea women getting a bit of a hiding in the womens champions league final v Barcelona

0-4 after 35 mins

mayo hibee
16-05-2021, 07:51 PM
Hecky about to win a premier league game as manager.

16-05-2021, 07:52 PM
Everton 0 Sheff U 1

Fantastic fighting performance from the Blades. A 17 year old lad go the winner.

Well done Hecky. Didnt work out for him in Edniburgh after a very good start but he's decent fella. Wish him the best.

Magpie
16-05-2021, 07:54 PM
Paul Heckingbottom just beat Carlo Ancelotti.

16-05-2021, 08:00 PM
I remember Bryan Gunn going up for a corner at East End Park and getting his head to the ball for an assist - a late equaliser that kept our slim hopes alive in the relegation battle.

I seem to have a recollection of Roughie going up for a late corner at Pittodrie and Aberdeen breaking up the park for a goal at the other end. Is that right?

16-05-2021, 08:07 PM
I seem to have a recollection of Roughie going up for a late corner at Pittodrie and Aberdeen breaking up the park for a goal at the other end. Is that right?That rings a bell. I have a vision of a slightly overweight Alan Rough looking daft, hopelessly running back toward his goal.

16-05-2021, 08:51 PM
Lille 0 St Étienne 0. FT. Lille getting the jitters...

Goes down to the final week.

16-05-2021, 08:53 PM
Lille 0 St Étienne 0. FT. Lille getting the jitters...

Goes down to the final week.

Is that one point in it? Great final day.

16-05-2021, 09:01 PM
Is that one point in it? Great final day.

:agree: yep, too close to call.
Milik scores his hat trick in the 5th minute of injury time for Marseille 3-2 win. Now almost guaranteed a Europa league place, dream Hibs Marseille tie still on the cards.

Magpie
16-05-2021, 09:56 PM
Juventus will be in the Europa League next season if they lose or Napoli and AC Milan win next week. Cristiano Ronaldo at Easter Road?

16-05-2021, 10:14 PM
Juventus will be in the Europa League next season if they lose or Napoli and AC Milan win next week. Cristiano Ronaldo at Easter Road?

He can pay at the gate to see Kevin Nisbet like the the rest of us.

17-05-2021, 12:52 PM
Anyone needing a Scottish football fix, loads on this week
Monday
Edinburgh City v Dumbarton 7.35pm ko on ALBA, 1st leg play off final
Tuesday
On ALBA its Airdrie v Morton 7.35pm KO
Wednesday
Hibs ladies v Rangers, 7.40pm on ALBA
Thursday
Dundee v Kilmarnock Sky Sports 8.15pm
Friday