30-03-2021, 06:48 PM
3-1
Fon Williams no thanks
Poor defending and a real howler from the keeper
30-03-2021, 06:49 PM
3-1
Fon Williams no thanks
That was more Kenneth Williams. Decent watch this.
30-03-2021, 06:52 PM
Is Whittaker injured
30-03-2021, 07:06 PM
Hearts won a watch getting relegated to the worst Championship in years.
30-03-2021, 07:08 PM
McGlynn not even wearing a tie. Letting his dress standards slip.
30-03-2021, 07:10 PM
nah not quite, 1-1
Denmark 6 Moldova 0
out of curiosity, Georgia are 89th in world rankings
and club football
36-Sevco
73- Sellick
469- Hibs
489-Aberdeen
734-Livingston
801-St Johnstone
1094-Motherwell
1133-Inverness
1169-Dundee utd
1188-Heartz
1256- St Mirren
1276- Kilmarnock
i've no idea how ICT are above the "famous"
How the **** are Killie and St Mirren ranked below them? 😂
30-03-2021, 07:15 PM
Hearts won a watch getting relegated to the worst Championship in years.
It's absolutely stinking. Two of our three seasons down there were probably the strongest ever in comparison.
30-03-2021, 07:15 PM
Ft result from the AFC Quaification
Mongolia 0-14 Japan
Wonder where the Mongolia players will be sent tonight
30-03-2021, 07:36 PM
How the **** are Killie and St Mirren ranked below them? 😂
i didn't even bother looking at how they compile it, it just looked good :cb
30-03-2021, 07:39 PM
Regan Hendry of Raith Rovers looks a very good player
2nd goal for Gullan 5-1
Good quality strike across the keeper
Bad miss by Fraser Murray just before Raiths 5th goal
McGlynn a far better manager than Crawford who I suspect will get the El-bow at the end of the season.
30-03-2021, 07:41 PM
Good finish by Gullan that could end The Pars as a club.
I'm chuffed for the Rovers fans. I quite like both clubs TBH but definitely have a soft spot for Raith.
AdidasHibernian
Gullan looks quality. Lad is a finisher.
Hope we bring him back and give him a chance next year, could easily be the next Nisbet.
30-03-2021, 07:42 PM
Wales 0 Czech rep 0 at HT
Wales done well to get in level at half time been totally outplayed so far.
30-03-2021, 07:45 PM
Good finish by Gullan that could end The Pars as a club.
Crawford will be emptied sooner rather than later
Victor
30-03-2021, 07:52 PM
Impressed with Raith. First time I have watched them this season. Their passing and movement is excellent. Of course it could be that the Pars are just rubbish!
30-03-2021, 07:54 PM
Czech Rep down to ten men.
30-03-2021, 07:55 PM
Crawford will be emptied sooner rather than later
Yeah, he's a poor manager. His team look a shambles tonight as they did at the weekend after Dundee gifted them a couple of early goals
30-03-2021, 08:16 PM
Yeah, he's a poor manager. His team look a shambles tonight as they did at the weekend after Dundee gifted them a couple of early goals
Well I hope both he and his team prove you wrong at the weekend 😉
30-03-2021, 08:17 PM
Wales v Czech Rep both now playing with 10 men.
30-03-2021, 08:22 PM
Wales 1 Czech Rep 0 Dan James, brilliant cross from Bale.
30-03-2021, 08:54 PM
Raith were fantastic, playing football the way it should be played. Regan Hendry and that boy from Rangers Kai Kennedy were very good. Dunfermline were dreadful.
30-03-2021, 08:58 PM
Raith were fantastic, playing football the way it should be played. Regan Hendry and that boy from Rangers Kai Kennedy were very good. Dunfermline were dreadful.
Aye they were excellent. I've rated Regan Hendry for a while and someone on here said we were keeping an eye on him. Very similar in style to Joe Newell.
Gullan didn't do all that much but finishing was clinical. Hopefully the Rovers can keep this up, inconsistency has been a problem for them, not surprising with such a young team.
31-03-2021, 02:07 AM
Turkey brought back down to earth a tad, good result for Latvia though scoring three goals away from home
Turkey 3 Latvia 3
Belgium 8 Belarus 0
Gibraltar 0 Netherlands 7
Slovakia 2 Russia 1
Cyprus 1 Slovenia 0
31-03-2021, 04:12 PM
Regan Hendry of Raith Rovers looks a very good player
2nd goal for Gullan 5-1
Good quality strike across the keeper
Bad miss by Fraser Murray just before Raiths 5th goal
McGlynn a far better manager than Crawford who I suspect will get the El-bow at the end of the season.
The Pars have shat the bed huge style since going top of the league. Think they’re second bottom of the form table since.
Magpie
31-03-2021, 07:08 PM
England 1-0 Poland. Harry Kane has scored in every qualification game he’s played in since 2017.
31-03-2021, 07:30 PM
u21's although England won in Croatia 2-1 they needed to win by two clear goals, Croatia scoring on 90+1 mins thus england finishing bottom of their group
Defeats against Portugal and Switzerland meant England, who have now failed to advance past the group stage in five out of the last six competitions, needed the two-goal margin to progress on goal difference.
Aidy Boothroyd's side, who have failed to advance from the group stage for two successive competitions, finished last in their group - level on points with Switzerland and Croatia but with Croatia edging the three-way head-to-head on goal difference.
England, who managed just one shot on target in the tournament before this match, showed marked improvements on their previous two defeats as Dwight McNeil caused Croatia problems and Liverpool's Jones looked spritely, later scoring the critical and well-deserved goal.
nae luck
31-03-2021, 07:43 PM
Boothroyd will get the bullet now. Well overdue. Some excellent players in that England u21 side.
31-03-2021, 08:29 PM
Victor Palsson just scored for Iceland . Presume that`s one who played for us back in about 2012 .
31-03-2021, 08:32 PM
Germany 1 North Macedonia 2
Magpie
31-03-2021, 08:51 PM
First time Germany have lost a WC Qualifier since England beat them 5-1 in 2001.
31-03-2021, 09:12 PM
That has to be one of the biggest ever shocks in international football. Germany were 1/18 to win that at home!
31-03-2021, 09:48 PM
That has to be one of the biggest ever shocks in international football. Germany were 1/18 to win that at home!
This is an even bigger shock than Brora beating Hearts.
31-03-2021, 09:53 PM
Victor Palsson just scored for Iceland . Presume that`s one who played for us back in about 2012 .The guy who pissed in the corner of a night club? The things your remember of players past!
31-03-2021, 09:53 PM
Difficult to compare, but aye, it's a big, big shock.
31-03-2021, 10:02 PM
I’m amazed Goran Pandev is still playing, he was an unbelievable player for Lazio years ago. He must be some age now, if all north Macedonians are as good as him, they must have a decent side.
31-03-2021, 10:34 PM
I’m amazed Goran Pandev is still playing, he was an unbelievable player for Lazio years ago. He must be some age now, if all north Macedonians are as good as him, they must have a decent side.
He's 38 in July.
31-03-2021, 10:38 PM
He's 38 in July.
Could do a job for us.
31-03-2021, 10:44 PM
No way! Germany are never as big as Hearts are in world football terms.
Magpie
31-03-2021, 10:53 PM
Eddie Howe becoming next Celtic manager is picking up speed, would be a good appointment for them imo.
01-04-2021, 01:09 AM
No way! Germany are never as big as Hearts are in world football terms.
Not as successful in World Wars either! 😃
01-04-2021, 06:09 AM
:faf::faf:
01-04-2021, 07:13 AM
He's 38 in July.
Same age as Zemmama!
#bringbackthewizard
01-04-2021, 07:14 AM
:top marks:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
01-04-2021, 07:17 AM
Eddie Howe becoming next Celtic manager is picking up speed, would be a good appointment for them imo.
I’m not so sure his past experience tells us much about how he’ll do at Celtic. He’s spent years trying to punch above his weight and doing it superbly. He won’t be able to play the same way at Celtic though where he’s expected to win the league.
That being said, he seems to be the obvious choice for me.
01-04-2021, 07:48 AM
He looks a lot like eagle eyes action man from the late 70s
01-04-2021, 09:33 AM
I’m not so sure his past experience tells us much about how he’ll do at Celtic. He’s spent years trying to punch above his weight and doing it superbly. He won’t be able to play the same way at Celtic though where he’s expected to win the league.
That being said, he seems to be the obvious choice for me.
I don't think the plucky Bournemouth thing is true. They spent big money to get up and stay up.
01-04-2021, 09:40 AM
I don't think the plucky Bournemouth thing is true. They spent big money to get up and stay up.
He done a fantastic job at Bournemouth, took them up the leagues and deserves credit for it.
01-04-2021, 10:32 AM
He done a fantastic job at Bournemouth, took them up the leagues and deserves credit for it.
Definitely. I agree. But they weren't some underdog imo. He struggled at Burnley too.
The guy who pissed in the corner of a night club? The things your remember of players past!
not much else to remember his time here by
01-04-2021, 11:11 AM
not much else to remember his time here by:agree
Much like Gary Deegan and the broken jaw. As awful as that must've been.
01-04-2021, 11:12 AM
Definitely. I agree. But they weren't some underdog imo. He struggled at Burnley too.
To be fair that was 10 years ago now and he was only 32. I don't see any relevance to his time at Burnley to how competent a manager he is these days.
01-04-2021, 12:09 PM
To be fair that was 10 years ago now and he was only 32. I don't see any relevance to his time at Burnley to how competent a manager he is these days.
Indeed but apparently part of his struggle was being so far from home. That's definitely relevant.
01-04-2021, 03:15 PM
https://twitter.com/scottishcup/status/1377248010523004933?s=21
https://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish-cup/goal-of-the-round-vote/
Not worthy of it’s own thread but the Brora goal looks to be well taken ... [emoji16]
01-04-2021, 10:24 PM
nice to see Edin City moving back to Meadowbank
Stadium Announcement – Edinburgh City FC (http://www.edinburghcityfc.com/2021/03/31/stadium-announcement/?fbclid=IwAR0lb9KjtlkiugYrZbxqU6B7SlbGIQEwa2dMAnTk WNakc-FEH2Srje5Gt6Q)
Edinburgh City Announce Return to Meadowbank Stadium
Today we are delighted to announce that we will be returning to our traditional home of Meadowbank Stadium for the start of season 2021/22.
By the time SPFL football returns in July, it will have been more than four years since our last fixture at the famous venue and clearly a lot has changed since then. Gone is the old, brutalist grandstand and terracing; gone is the nostalgic scoreboard that came all the way from the Los Angeles Olympics of 1984; and gone are the imposing old-school floodlight towers. In their place are modern, world-class facilities including a state-of-the-art sports center with a 500 seat stand in its shadow, together with a brand new 4G pitch.
02-04-2021, 07:44 AM
https://twitter.com/scottishcup/status/1377248010523004933?s=21
https://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish-cup/goal-of-the-round-vote/
Not worthy of it’s own thread but the Brora goal looks to be well taken ... [emoji16]
Scrappy as it was I was hoping I could vote for Berra’s so he had to hold his wee statue and do the pressers about it, all along knowing that his team had been pumped by Brora 😂
02-04-2021, 09:03 AM
Scottish cup begins tonight for the big teams, hopefully Allan can feature for ICT away to county tonight.
02-04-2021, 04:07 PM
Scottish cup begins tonight for the big teams, hopefully Allan can feature for ICT away to county tonight.
Looking forward to this too
02-04-2021, 04:17 PM
Yep, I can see what you mean, a bit like Bolton a few years ago under Allerdyce, spending way over what they could afford but eventually the whole thing caved in big time. Not sure how to rate Howe, he comes across as a nice guy and obviously a decent manager but whether he'd be good for Celtic's another matter. Not that I care that much TBH.
02-04-2021, 05:53 PM
Shaw starting for County, and Allan starting for Caley
02-04-2021, 05:56 PM
Eddie Howe becoming next Celtic manager is picking up speed.
Doubt the press will let that rest, did they get any pictures?
EI255
02-04-2021, 05:57 PM
Noticed Slivka still starting in the Lithuania team.
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
EI255
02-04-2021, 05:57 PM
Shaw starting for County, and Allan starting for CaleyCan we have both teams lose tonight?
02-04-2021, 05:58 PM
Can we have both teams lose tonight?
Nah just Caley to help my wallet out a bit.
02-04-2021, 06:07 PM
That was some miss by reading. That’ll be on those dvds and YouTube videos for years. 😂
02-04-2021, 06:26 PM
Can we have both teams lose tonight?
Hope ICT win purely for Scott Allan getting more games. Hope he plays well
02-04-2021, 06:31 PM
Oli Shaw hat trick in a Ross county hammering.
02-04-2021, 06:46 PM
Hope SA has a great game but County to win as 23-20 is a cracking price for County ( hope :)
02-04-2021, 06:48 PM
Doubt the press will let that rest, did they get any pictures?
I get it if no one else does....
hhibs
02-04-2021, 07:09 PM
Hope SA has a great game but County to win as 23-20 is a cracking price for County ( hope :)
Watching on BBc Scotland and have had to mute it,the racket from the dugouts is painful to my ears,and that is a first for me
02-04-2021, 07:14 PM
What position is he playing? He’s the furthest player forward for Inverness half the time.
02-04-2021, 07:24 PM
1-0 ross county billy mckay
02-04-2021, 07:26 PM
Very quick equaliser. 1-1 now
02-04-2021, 07:29 PM
43 seconds between the goals
02-04-2021, 07:33 PM
Scott Allan cup-tied then - seems a strange decision, we may have needed him if we progress deep into the competition or can't we call him back? No odds now, he can't play for us in this years Cup
02-04-2021, 07:35 PM
Scott Allan cup-tied then - seems a strange decision, we may have needed him if we progress deep into the competition or can't we call him back? No odds now, he can't play for us in this years Cup
Cup tied or not the window is shut, so he can’t play for Hibs until next season
Think this has been covered in other threads, Steve
02-04-2021, 07:35 PM
We can’t re-register him for us this season I don’t think
02-04-2021, 07:37 PM
Do you not think Hibs knew he would get cup tied? He was never coming back and he couldn't anyway.
He'll be back next season
02-04-2021, 07:40 PM
Nice wee flick on from Olly Shaw for the Staggies first goal
02-04-2021, 07:45 PM
Cup tied or not the window is shut, so he can’t play for Hibs until next season
Think this has been covered in other threads, Steve
That’s an informed and reasoned response Billy, with an explanation. Nice.
EI255
02-04-2021, 07:48 PM
The tannoy at Dingwall is shockingly poor quality for a supposed top flight side.
Did they do a deal with Hibs for our 1980 tannoy system?
02-04-2021, 07:57 PM
2-1 Caley
Allez Hibs
02-04-2021, 07:57 PM
What a goal from the Inverness youngster.
Robbo6-2
02-04-2021, 08:10 PM
Scott Allan looking good.
Had a good 2nd half and working his erse off.
I am convinced now seeing him tonight he will play for us again.
Allez Hibs
02-04-2021, 08:18 PM
Scott Allan looking good.
Had a good 2nd half and working his erse off.
I am convinced now seeing him tonight he will play for us again.
Yes he looked good.
02-04-2021, 08:21 PM
This will do Scott Allan a lot of good. He had his best spell in a Hibs shirt following a short stint with Dundee to get back into the swing of things.
Same story again hopefully
rossevenil
02-04-2021, 08:24 PM
Thought Scotty had a pretty decent game,showed plenty energy and closing down and some nice touches and moments in possession,not sure if it was his final ball being a little off or his team mates not having the understanding to know whats coming next from him,...probably the latter.
02-04-2021, 08:28 PM
Caley thistle 3-1
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
02-04-2021, 08:30 PM
ICT look pretty useful. Sean Welsh has been really good in midfield
EI255
02-04-2021, 08:30 PM
Ross County look very poor. And probably doomed to relegation too.
02-04-2021, 08:31 PM
Glad ICT have won, chance for more game minutes for Scott.
02-04-2021, 08:33 PM
ICT played some really tidy stuff there.
02-04-2021, 08:37 PM
Hopefully John Robertson enjoyed this, and is making good progress
02-04-2021, 08:38 PM
I get it if no one else does....
The discreet ones are the best. 😉
02-04-2021, 08:39 PM
Oli Shaw hat trick in a Ross county hammering.
Wonder if anyone still wants him back...
02-04-2021, 08:47 PM
Say what you like abut McCann but he's doing a brilliant job at Inverness.
green with envy
02-04-2021, 08:52 PM
Say what you like abut McCann but he's doing a brilliant job at Inverness.
I don't mind if I do... He's a prick always has been and always will be.👍
stuart-farquhar
02-04-2021, 09:47 PM
nice to see Edin City moving back to Meadowbank
Stadium Announcement – Edinburgh City FC (http://www.edinburghcityfc.com/2021/03/31/stadium-announcement/?fbclid=IwAR0lb9KjtlkiugYrZbxqU6B7SlbGIQEwa2dMAnTk WNakc-FEH2Srje5Gt6Q)
Edinburgh City Announce Return to Meadowbank Stadium
Today we are delighted to announce that we will be returning to our traditional home of Meadowbank Stadium for the start of season 2021/22.
By the time SPFL football returns in July, it will have been more than four years since our last fixture at the famous venue and clearly a lot has changed since then. Gone is the old, brutalist grandstand and terracing; gone is the nostalgic scoreboard that came all the way from the Los Angeles Olympics of 1984; and gone are the imposing old-school floodlight towers. In their place are modern, world-class facilities including a state-of-the-art sports center with a 500 seat stand in its shadow, together with a brand new 4G pitch.
500 seat stand! Well that will draw big events.
02-04-2021, 09:50 PM
500 seat stand! Well that will draw big events.
Still 500 more seats than Hearts new stand had before they realised their mistake...
02-04-2021, 11:54 PM
Glad ICT have won, chance for more game minutes for Scott.
Great he got 72 mins. Think was the right move for him to get back to his best for the Hibs.
03-04-2021, 07:11 AM
The big lump Jordan White done more in 2 minutes than Shaw in most of the game. County are toilet, gutted as it’s one of the best away days but can’t see that lot staying up.
03-04-2021, 09:23 AM
23 year old with 8 or so goals as 3rd/4th choice? Absolutely I'd have him back.
03-04-2021, 11:27 AM
Kamberi misses great chance for the sheep
03-04-2021, 11:32 AM
That was a penalty for Dumbarton. Lewis hauled him to the ground and ball was still in play.
03-04-2021, 11:33 AM
That was a penalty for Dumbarton. Lewis hauled him to the ground and ball was still in play.
Absolutely. The keeper doesn’t know that balls dropping over the bar. He’s put two arms round him and held him.
How is that not a foul? Balls still in play.
03-04-2021, 11:50 AM
Absolutely. The keeper doesn’t know that balls dropping over the bar. He’s put two arms round him and held him.
How is that not a foul? Balls still in play.
Utterly bizarre....yet the commentators couldn't wait to move on and in general, brush it aside.
If that was the other way round, they'd be screaming on a pk.
Could only think, the ref thought he'd lost control of the ball ?....dunno, but bonkers decision by the dons keeper to grab him down
03-04-2021, 11:50 AM
Brilliant save by Dumbarton keeper
03-04-2021, 11:53 AM
Should be Dumbarton 1-0. Poor finish
03-04-2021, 11:53 AM
What a chance for Dumbarton , cmon the sons
03-04-2021, 11:55 AM
Should have been 1-0 there.
03-04-2021, 11:56 AM
Aberdeen have been awful. Kamberi anonymous.
03-04-2021, 12:00 PM
Aberdeen have been awful. Kamberi anonymous.
Kamberi hasnt been in the game at all. McCrorie and Ferguson at centre mid isn’t really working for them. Both good players but neither trying to make anything happen.
The young boy on the right, Ross, looks decent though.
03-04-2021, 12:01 PM
Aberdeen so desperately need a creative midfielder and a proper poacher. They get the ball into the area fine but it’s either dealt with easily or they just don’t make the most of it.
03-04-2021, 12:01 PM
Who is the co-commentator? He's utterly clueless.
03-04-2021, 12:04 PM
Who is the co-commentator? He's utterly clueless.
McFadden
03-04-2021, 12:05 PM
Kamberi living the dream.
03-04-2021, 12:25 PM
Aberdeen aren’t scoring seven points before the end of the season.
03-04-2021, 12:27 PM
Kambarry hooked
The dons no.23 looks like a player
Watched 5 mins of this horrendous match and switched over to watch Chelsea v W Brom (not much better but at least goals), turned back over just in time to see greetin face Flo being hooked after 54 mins. :greengrin
03-04-2021, 12:30 PM
Kamberi taken off as a precaution. Potential frostbite.
How the hell can McGeouch not got a game for this brutal Aberdeen team, crying out for composure and guile and he sits on the bench.
03-04-2021, 12:34 PM
This can only work in hibs favour , if the sheep ran riot scoring goals today might have gave them confidence , this is great watching 👀
03-04-2021, 12:37 PM
On this showing, we could take the rest of the season off and Aberdeen wouldn't catch us.
03-04-2021, 12:42 PM
I’m sure the commentator just said that Aberdeen have only scored 1 goal in 10 matches. That can’t be right? That’s brutal if true
03-04-2021, 12:44 PM
I’m sure the commentator just said that Aberdeen have only scored 1 goal in 10 matches. That can’t be right? That’s brutal if true
Yep. Discounting a solitary own goal they’ve not scored away from home in 2021.
03-04-2021, 12:47 PM
Decision time. Do I watch Dundee v St Johnstone or Dunfermline v Hearts?
03-04-2021, 12:51 PM
Decision time. Do I watch Dundee v St Johnstone or Dunfermline v Hearts?
Watch the extra time and penalties in sheep game 😂
03-04-2021, 12:52 PM
1 - 0-0 draw v St Johnstone
2 - 0-0 draw v Livingston
3 - 2-0 loss v Livingston
4 - 2-0 loss v Hibs
5 - 0-0 draw v St Mirren
6 - 1-0 loss v Celtic
7 - 1-0 win v Kilmarnock
8 - 1-0 loss v Celtic
9 - 0-0 draw v Hamilton
10 - 1-0 loss v Dundee Utd
The last time an Aberdeen player scored away from Pittodrie was 20th December.
03-04-2021, 12:54 PM
1-0 Aberdeen
03-04-2021, 12:55 PM
🤦*♂️ so close
Chelsea, going for Champions league 1
WBA 4
B
Souter96Mac
03-04-2021, 12:59 PM
Shame, Aberdeen have been absolute guff today. Fair play to Dumbarton, if they hadn't had 4 games in a week, they definitely could've won this game
03-04-2021, 01:00 PM
Doesn’t detract from the fact Aberdeen are scraping it against a League One part-time side who have hardly played for months. They are utter mince and we have zero to fear as far as they are concerned!
Magpie
03-04-2021, 01:00 PM
Big Sam strikes again! That’s definitely mixed things up a bit for the race for top four. Spurs go 4th with a win tomorrow before West Ham have the chance to overtake them against Wolves.
03-04-2021, 01:02 PM
Coom on the Baggoys!!! Big Sam you old bugger!!
03-04-2021, 01:04 PM
Is Rob Maclean a Sheep?
It was like Hendry had scored the winning goal in the last minute of the Champions League Final :confused:
03-04-2021, 01:04 PM
Certainly did not predict the Chelsea score!
03-04-2021, 01:05 PM
Full time 1-0 Aberdeen
Chelsea, going for Champions league 1
WBA 4
B
Switched over to watch the last few mins of the Aberdeen game and missed the last 2 goals.
03-04-2021, 01:17 PM
That aberdeen Adidas strip is horrid!
03-04-2021, 01:18 PM
Is Rob Maclean a Sheep?
It was like Hendry had scored the winning goal in the last minute of the Champions League Final :confused:
He sure is Billy
03-04-2021, 01:21 PM
He sure is Billy
Yip was even shouting at the Ref to blow that whistle
Dearie me
Magpie
03-04-2021, 01:24 PM
5-2 West Brom
03-04-2021, 01:28 PM
Good old Baggies! Great old club. Proper football people. Not unlike ourselves.
03-04-2021, 01:55 PM
I noticed that there is a local Derby in dunfermline today.
03-04-2021, 02:14 PM
Leeds 1 Sheff u 0 :)
Livi 0 Raith Rovers 1
Forfar 1 Edin city 2
Hamilton 0 St Mirren 1
Dundee 0 St Johnstone 1
Brora 1 Stranraer 0
Dundee utd 0 Harry Wraggs 1
Formartine 0 Motherwell 1
Silversand
03-04-2021, 02:32 PM
Dun Utd 0 Partick Thistle 1
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
03-04-2021, 02:33 PM
Mighty Brora up 1-0
03-04-2021, 02:38 PM
Can’t see anyone outwith the Premiership winning the cup, so the more top flight sides out the better. United, Hamilton, Livi all losing is a bonus. Can’t see Rangers or celtic slipping up tonight/tomorrow as well.
03-04-2021, 03:05 PM
Dunfermline hit the bar
03-04-2021, 03:12 PM
Assist by Danny Handling for Edinburgh City 2nd
03-04-2021, 03:38 PM
Mighty Brora up 1-0
Still winning with 10 minutes to go.
03-04-2021, 03:42 PM
Hamilton 0 St Mirren 3
Livingston 1 Raith Rovers 1
Dundee utd 1 Partick th 1
Formartine 0 Motherwell 5
Dundee 0 St Johnstone 1
i've looked through all the SC fixtures but i just can't find Heartz, must be playing tomorrow
Brora 1 Stranraer 1
Stenhousemuir 0 Kilmarnock 4
Silversand
03-04-2021, 03:52 PM
Dun Utd 2-1 now [emoji852]
03-04-2021, 03:55 PM
Forfar equalise on 90+4 2-2 v Edin city ET getting played
ET Livi v Raith
FT Leeds 2 Hecky's Sheff U 1, leeds back up to 10th, tough schedule coming up though
03-04-2021, 04:03 PM
Big point for plucky Hearts today, at this rate they could well win a game against one of the lower league teams they're playing.
Their fans must be delighted as will Robbie be, the only downside is there'll be no replay after this heroic draw.
03-04-2021, 04:05 PM
Brora 1 Stranraer 2
03-04-2021, 04:10 PM
Neymar lucky not to see red there, psg losing 1-0 to Lille second half.
03-04-2021, 04:17 PM
Brora 1 Stranraer 3
Livingston 2 Raith 1
03-04-2021, 04:19 PM
It was always going to be a massive step up for Brora to face Stranraer in the end.
03-04-2021, 04:29 PM
Forfar v Edin city goes to penalties
03-04-2021, 04:32 PM
Gullan injured in 1st half of Raith Cup tie at Livingston
Didn't come out for the 2nd half.
03-04-2021, 04:37 PM
Forfar win 5-3 on penalties
we're the last capital side left in the cup
03-04-2021, 04:41 PM
Stranraer was just a step too far for Brora, beating Hearts was obviously their level in the cup.
03-04-2021, 04:53 PM
Stranraer was just a step too far for Brora, beating Hearts was obviously their level in the cup.
Proves again that Hearts can't get it up for anyone but Hibs. They just have a thing for us :greengrin
03-04-2021, 05:43 PM
Forgot there is another Scottish cup tie tonight
Celtic v Falkirk on premier
Griffiths starts for Celtic
03-04-2021, 06:27 PM
Leicester 0 Man City 2
City were awesome tonight.
Keyser Sauzee
03-04-2021, 07:12 PM
Someone should remind Michael Stewart it’s Premier Sports he’s working for tonight and not Celtic TV, he’s been way over the top about some of Celtics play especially Turnbull.
03-04-2021, 07:25 PM
Last year`s Spanish cup final starting in 7 minutes . Two main Basque clubs Athletic Bilbao v Real Sociedad (San Sebastian ) in stadium where Celtic played Oporto in Seville . 2 weeks from ow Athletic will play Barcelona in the same stadium in this year`s final .
03-04-2021, 07:40 PM
Celtic are ****in honkin.
03-04-2021, 07:44 PM
What a shambles they’ve become.
1-0 but it’s taken a deflected goal.
03-04-2021, 07:45 PM
2 nil now unfortunately
03-04-2021, 07:46 PM
What a shambles they’ve become.
1-0 but it’s taken a deflected goal.
Only had 84% possession, this must be some sort of record
03-04-2021, 07:47 PM
As I was saying, absolutely clinical.
03-04-2021, 07:47 PM
Tierney gone off injured Arsenal V Liverpool. 0-0 approaching half time, all Liverpool so far.
03-04-2021, 07:48 PM
2 nil now unfortunately
If we don't win the cup I would rather it was Celtic or Sevco now that Brora are out
Paul1642
03-04-2021, 07:53 PM
Probably for the best Celtic go through. If it’s not to be Hibs then better for us that it’s one of the old firm who win it unfortunately.
03-04-2021, 08:02 PM
I’m torn on Falkirk’s tactics here, they’re going out, but the score is respectable. Would it be better to have a go and probably lose by more? Imo they’ve chosen to give themselves a tiny chance of winning this game, as bad as Celtic have been, they were always likely to find a way through eventually. Maybe keep it tight until half time and then take the shackles off. Maybe their just not good enough to do that.
MKHIBEE
03-04-2021, 08:04 PM
Last year`s Spanish cup final starting in 7 minutes . Two main Basque clubs Athletic Bilbao v Real Sociedad (San Sebastian ) in stadium where Celtic played Oporto in Seville . 2 weeks from ow Athletic will play Barcelona in the same stadium in this year`s final .
Was in that stadium a few years ago for Aston Villa v Juventus, soulless place in the middle of nowhere
03-04-2021, 08:08 PM
I’m torn on Falkirk’s tactics here, they’re going out, but the score is respectable. Would it be better to have a go and probably lose by more? Imo they’ve chosen to give themselves a tiny chance of winning this game, as bad as Celtic have been, they were always likely to find a way through eventually. Maybe keep it tight until half time and then take the shackles off. Maybe their just not good enough to do that.
I’m not watching but the stats show Celtic have had 38 shots in 80 minutes. Falkirk can’t be keeping it that tight?!
03-04-2021, 08:11 PM
Was in that stadium a few years ago for Aston Villa v Juventus, soulless place in the middle of nowhere
I dont recall the Villa Juve match you refer to but Sevilla's Estadio Ramon Sanchez isnt in the middle of nowhere. Quite central in the City near the University.
03-04-2021, 08:14 PM
Was in that stadium a few years ago for Aston Villa v Juventus, soulless place in the middle of nowhereDidn`t know AV had played Juventus there . Pre season tournament perhaps which given heat in Seville in summer would make it even worse . I agree about soulless etc and is all the more striking in such a lively city . Tonight with 50 000 Basques in stadium and even more in city would have been incredible , even more atmosphere than when Celtic played there when Oporto fans hardly entered city .
Almost half time and still 0 v 0 .
03-04-2021, 08:15 PM
I dont recall the Villa Juve match you refer to but Sevilla's Estadio Ramon Sanchez isnt in the middle of nowhere. Quite central in the City near the University.
Maybe MK was confused with the MK Dons v Wimbledon match that none of us went to a few years ago? Perhaps their stadium is in the middle of nowhere as well.
Magpie
03-04-2021, 08:23 PM
The Arsenal losing
03-04-2021, 08:27 PM
The Arsenal losing
2-0 Liverpool. Arsenal have got no attacking threat.
Magpie
03-04-2021, 08:40 PM
2-0 Liverpool. Arsenal have got no attacking threat.
If they don’t win the Europa League I don’t think the likes of Aubameyang will be playing in Europe next season.
Arsenal 0 Liverpool 3, Jota with the third. All very easy.
I dont recall the Villa Juve match you refer to but Sevilla's Estadio Ramon Sanchez isnt in the middle of nowhere. Quite central in the City near the University.Just checked . It was a tournament called Peace Cup held in summer 2009 in Spain , mainly southern Spain including Sevilla stadium and Cartuja stadium in Seville ( one used tonight for final ) but not Betis stadium . Tiny crowds in both Seville matches including when Sevilla were playing ( about 2000 , less than when we played a friendly there in December 1986 ) .
03-04-2021, 08:43 PM
Just checked . It was a tournament called Peace Cup held in summer 2009 in Spain , mainly southern Spain including Sevilla stadium and Cartuja stadium in Seville ( one used tonight for final ) but not Betis stadium . Tiny crowds in both Seville matches including when Sevilla were playing ( about 2000 , less than when we played a friendly there in December 1986 ) .
Admittedly watching on TV but Ive always thought the atmosphere generated at both Seville clubs is pretty good especially compared to many in Spain.
MKHIBEE
03-04-2021, 08:56 PM
The game was at La Cartuja
03-04-2021, 08:58 PM
Admittedly watching on TV but Ive always thought the atmosphere generated at both Seville clubs is pretty good especially compared to many in Spain.You`re right . I used to live in Seville and used to watch both teams - great atmosphere inside and outside both grounds - far better than at Bernabau for example .
Real Sociedad have just scored with penalty - VAR meant penalty and yellow and not red which ref had given . Very hard decision to make but think ref`s got it right .
MKHIBEE
03-04-2021, 09:00 PM
Maybe MK was confused with the MK Dons v Wimbledon match that none of us went to a few years ago? Perhaps their stadium is in the middle of nowhere as well.
I can’t remember which one I didn’t go that I wasn’t at. The stadium is in a retail/ industrial area, I think it is a great stadium in an awful place for an awful club
03-04-2021, 09:01 PM
The game was at La Cartuja
Was that the stadium for Seville's Olympic bids? Not quite sure where that is in the City but isnt where Sevilla or Betis play. Is it still "empty?"
MKHIBEE
03-04-2021, 09:03 PM
Just checked . It was a tournament called Peace Cup held in summer 2009 in Spain , mainly southern Spain including Sevilla stadium and Cartuja stadium in Seville ( one used tonight for final ) but not Betis stadium . Tiny crowds in both Seville matches including when Sevilla were playing ( about 2000 , less than when we played a friendly there in December 1986 ) .
Had forgotten it was that long ago, I drove from Faro with my 3 lads. The only time I have seen Del Piero in the flesh which made it worthwhile
MKHIBEE
03-04-2021, 09:09 PM
Was that the stadium for Seville's Olympic bids? Not quite sure where that is in the City but isnt where Sevilla or Betis play. Is it still "empty?"
It was indeed, it is still used but not regularly
03-04-2021, 09:12 PM
Was that the stadium for Seville's Olympic bids? Not quite sure where that is in the City but isnt where Sevilla or Betis play. Is it still "empty?"Yes called " Estadio Olimpico " or Estadio de la Cartuja as it`s on Cartuja Island which is where World Trade Fair was held in 1992 . Stadium was built for or used first for World Athletics Championships in 1990s . In early 2000s both Seville clubs ( Sevilla and Betis ) were struggling financially and there was talk of both clubs selling grounds ( both would have made a fortune as both in wealthy parts of city ) and groundsharing at Cartuja . Sevilla were particularly keen on move and played some games as part of deal in Cartuja ( I remember seeing Zidane play for Real Madrid against Sevilla in league a few weeks before Celtic played Oporto there ) . Quite a similar situation to a possible Hibs / Hearts groundshare at Straiton but with much bigger stadium in Seville . Anyway , fanpride and Sevilla hitting great run changed situation and Cartuja still exists as a white elephant though this month it`s being used for 2 cup finals and Spain match last Wednesday .
03-04-2021, 09:42 PM
Delighted to see PSG beaten at home by Lille.
ive a long-standing interest in french football and the PSG dominance in recent years has been hard to watch
4 horse race now
03-04-2021, 09:55 PM
Delighted to see PSG beaten at home by Lille.
ive a long-standing interest in french football and the PSG dominance in recent years has been hard to watch
4 horse race nowYes . Looks like a good competition . Till COVID I used to spend a lot of time in France for work and holidays . Standard of French League is much higher than folk tend to believe . I remember watching the night Montpellier won league a few years ago . A huge thing for Montpellier and area .
03-04-2021, 10:03 PM
Yes . Looks like a good competition . Till COVID I used to spend a lot of time in France for work and holidays . Standard of French League is much higher than folk tend to believe . I remember watching the night Montpellier won league a few years ago . A huge thing for Montpellier and area .
love Montpellier. Have done since the early 90s when they had Cantona and Valderrama.
03-04-2021, 10:31 PM
According to the BBC, Celtic had 80% possession and 42 shots Vs 0 for Falkirk.... jeezo..
03-04-2021, 10:47 PM
love Montpellier. Have done since the early 90s when they had Cantona and Valderrama.Didn`t realise that C and V had played for them . I remember being in a hotel room in southern France the night Montpellier won league ( there was some delay with kick off I think ) and it was obviously a huge thing - maybe something like Hibs winning league now or Dundee United winning it back in 1980 ? ) .
04-04-2021, 06:22 AM
Didn`t realise that C and V had played for them . I remember being in a hotel room in southern France the night Montpellier won league ( there was some delay with kick off I think ) and it was obviously a huge thing - maybe something like Hibs winning league now or Dundee United winning it back in 1980 ? ) .
It was a massive deal, their first ever league title.
here’s some good stuff from that 1990 team that won the french cup, it was also huge for Montpellier since it was more than 60 years since their previous (and only trophy). I actually think Laurent Blanc was in that team too.
https://youtu.be/aj7hpQkqRjg
04-04-2021, 10:59 AM
Admittedly watching on TV but Ive always thought the atmosphere generated at both Seville clubs is pretty good especially compared to many in Spain.
They’re both great grounds to visit and no love lost either. Seville far more polished and Betis much more ‘traditional’ but I think Betis are making improvements. For the colours alone Betis is the place to go.
04-04-2021, 01:34 PM
newcastle 1 spurs 0 after 27 mins
1-1 29 mins
Magpie
04-04-2021, 01:36 PM
Harry Kane just keeps on scoring.
Magpie
04-04-2021, 01:40 PM
Kane is on a different level. 2-1 Spurs
Kane 2nd great finish. On fire.
Got kane in as fantasy captain. Delightful :agree:
3 goals in seven minutes
04-04-2021, 02:59 PM
On loan gooner Joe Willock gets the goal for Newcastle, 2-2 FT
04-04-2021, 03:41 PM
According to the BBC, Celtic had 80% possession and 42 shots Vs 0 for Falkirk.... jeezo..
To be fair, league 1 clubs have just returned back.
04-04-2021, 03:58 PM
On loan gooner Joe Willock gets the goal for Newcastle, 2-2 FT
I saw a headline earlier calling Bruce v Mourinho El Jurassico, which I thought was quite funny.
04-04-2021, 04:21 PM
var/referee quite rightly reverse ref's initial decision to give villa a penalty, the fulham player clearly got the ball first
04-04-2021, 04:24 PM
var/referee quite rightly reverse ref's initial decision to give villa a penalty, the fulham player clearly got the ball first
Which should result in a yellow card for Watkins diving
Argylehibby
04-04-2021, 04:29 PM
Wasn’t a dive he just got beaten to the ball.
04-04-2021, 04:32 PM
Wasn’t a dive he just got beaten to the ball.
Fair play to VAR on that one, have to admit I thought it was a nailed on pen in real time.
04-04-2021, 04:32 PM
Union one up in the Berlin Derby [emoji1197][emoji1197][emoji1197]
04-04-2021, 04:46 PM
that's another villa player thinking he's due a penalty...he wasn't touched
04-04-2021, 04:48 PM
Which should result in a yellow card for Watkins diving
i did think he tried to "make the best" out of it
04-04-2021, 04:52 PM
Minging from Mings. 1-0 Fulham
04-04-2021, 04:53 PM
villa 0 fulham 1 60 mins
04-04-2021, 04:56 PM
Traore should be booked for diving tae ! Cheating gits
04-04-2021, 04:58 PM
what's Traore all about, fallen over a few times
04-04-2021, 05:06 PM
Fyvie starts for Cove
04-04-2021, 05:09 PM
wan-wan
04-04-2021, 05:12 PM
fulham have blown it 2-1 villa nicely taken though
ACLeith
04-04-2021, 05:13 PM
Cadiz Valencia game stopped. Assume a racist comment made by Cadiz player. Valencia players all walked off the pitch
04-04-2021, 05:18 PM
3-1 Villa, they finally woke up in the last 20 minutes.
04-04-2021, 05:19 PM
first time for villa winning this season after going behind
newcastle didn't last long in the bottom three
04-04-2021, 05:36 PM
Mark my words, The Rangers are going through here. :agree:
04-04-2021, 06:08 PM
Craigan's unbearable
04-04-2021, 06:32 PM
Hearts should have done the same to Brora. The more these teams that haven't played much football recently get pumped the funnier that result gets
04-04-2021, 06:45 PM
Man u 0 Brighton 1 13 mins played
welbeck
Man U defence is brutal at times, number of crosses they don't deal with is amazing, Maguire is absolute pants for that level.
04-04-2021, 07:53 PM
wan-wan 61 mins
Man u get away with a pen at Old Trafford. Arm over the shoulder. Man u would have got it at the other end.
Hibeesforever
04-04-2021, 08:13 PM
Utd, so lucky 2-1...
04-04-2021, 08:14 PM
2-wan man u 82 mins
04-04-2021, 08:14 PM
Goooooooooooooooooooooal!!!!!!
Just_Jimmy
04-04-2021, 08:17 PM
mcmanaman absolutely spewing that utd are winning. even worse because pogba was involved. hilarious.
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
04-04-2021, 08:24 PM
Full time, great win for United.
05-04-2021, 02:02 PM
Peterborough(2nd) v Sunderland(3rd) for anyone wanting a live footy fix this afternoon
05-04-2021, 02:04 PM
Peterborough(2nd) v Sunderland(3rd) for anyone wanting a live footy fix this afternoon
Also Everton v Palace at 5.
Jordan Jones, Ross Stewart and Mcgeady all playing for Sunderland. Pitch very bobbly.
05-04-2021, 02:06 PM
Also Everton v Palace at 5.
i'l prob pass on that, don't want to watch too much footy before the big game tonight :)
05-04-2021, 02:15 PM
i'l prob pass on that, don't want to watch too much footy before the big game tonight :)
So will I, wait until the real football starts :greengrin
05-04-2021, 03:26 PM
1-0 Peterborough 65 mins
great free kick from McGeady 1-1 81 mins
FT wan-wan
06-04-2021, 05:39 PM
Morton v Caley 7pm ko tonight!
Stephen McGinn v Scott Allan midfield battle😀
bringbackbenny
06-04-2021, 06:37 PM
Anyone else looking forward to seeing how Haaland does against Man City tonight?