James McPake looks fitter than the players
16-10-2020, 07:01 PM
Good effort by Adam there.
Wonder if he'll see the season out?
16-10-2020, 07:06 PM
I don’t think this will be the disastrous season for hearts we were hoping for unfortunately.
To be fair, I’ve thought they’ll win the league comfortably. Would be funny if they don’t though.
16-10-2020, 07:07 PM
Certainly looking fresh tonight
16-10-2020, 07:10 PM
Dundee looking a bit worse than I'd have expected given their pedigree in midfield. They look a yard or more behind to be honest.
Magpie
2-0 to the neighbours
That's a great hit to be fair
Wakeyhibee
16-10-2020, 07:12 PM
Get in
Magpie
Great goal by Adam!
Talking of great hits...
2-1
Adam scores for Dundee
That one was better
Adam is a baller
Oooo game on
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Good strike, Hamilton putting in his best ever Hearts performance though.
The Captain....
16-10-2020, 07:13 PM
Jack Hamilton is a frighteningly poor keeper. He is so slow ro react to things. Nealry every time I see highlights of him he can do better at goals.
Some goal by Adam as I type this.
Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
Great goal from Adam
bringbackbenny
great movement and finish by Adam but terrible defending
Now that's a superb strike from Adam.
Good strike, Hamilton putting in his best ever Hearts performance though.
Guy is never a goalkeeper!
The Captain....
16-10-2020, 07:15 PM
Don't think I've ever seen a slower professional team than Dundee. Its like they're running in quicksand.
Good timing for that goal as it may have turned into a rout. Dundee are so sluggish all over the park. Granted Adam wasn't sluggish with the goal:greengrin
Hearts defending was incredible for that goal :greengrin
Some hit from Adam though
16-10-2020, 07:17 PM
Is it another 20,000 crowd at Tynie tonight? :greengrin
Hearts looking very much like the team that won 3 games last season.
If we play even at 75/80% against them in the semi we'll win. We have players that are of a much higher quality.
You can tell Hearts have been training for much much longer than the other lower league clubs. Still gash though.
Magpie
16-10-2020, 07:18 PM
If we play even at 75/80% against them in the semi we'll win. We have players that are of a much higher quality.
I hope so, but two of them 3 games won last season were against us on our own patch.
Magpie
16-10-2020, 07:19 PM
Jesus, penalty hearts.
Penalty for Hearts
Shock.
HFC93
I'm not just saying this because they're playing Hearts but Dundee are stinking.
16-10-2020, 07:20 PM
Blimey Hearts get a pen. Amazing
Can't argue about that one.
Jordan Forster is having an absolute nightmare.
Slips, mi****s it and gets a pen.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Dundee are shocking
I hope so, but two of them 3 games won last season were against us on our own patch.
We are a far better side then we were last season. Better coached and more time with the manager to implement his ideas. Better players too.
Robbo6-2
The Dundee defenders have now made more saves than Jack Hamilton
davhibby
16-10-2020, 07:21 PM
They look better than last season but not much better. Stopping the wingers getting involved will be important to get control of the game
AugustaHibs
16-10-2020, 07:21 PM
How is Jordan foster still playing full time football?
delbert
16-10-2020, 07:22 PM
Dundee are shocking
Anyone else think we should play 1-1-8 against that Dundee defence ?
16-10-2020, 07:22 PM
Commentator says that Boyce is an even better buy now that Hearts are in the Championship?? If he had scored more last season they might not have gone down.
16-10-2020, 07:23 PM
Hearts decent going forward but how bad are Dundee? So slow all over the pitch.
Looks like Dundee have put all their eggs in one basket signing Adam. They'll never get near hearts with guff like Hamilton in goals and that central defence not to mention Osman Sow.
Flanny boy
I don’t think hertz will get any more penalties (in this half) unbelievable stuff
So did they score the pen?
16-10-2020, 07:24 PM
So did they score the pen?
It's 3-1 now
16-10-2020, 07:24 PM
It's 3-1 now
Boo
Flanny boy
16-10-2020, 07:26 PM
Commentator says that Boyce is an even better buy now that Hearts are in the Championship?? If he had scored more last season they might not have gone down.
💯per cent correct
16-10-2020, 07:28 PM
Looks like Dundee have put all their eggs in one basket signing Adam. They'll never get near hearts with guff like Hamilton in goals and that central defence not to mention Osman Sow.
If they had a couple in there to do all his running they’d be all right because he looks quality on the ball. But they also have Dorrans, who also can’t move.
16-10-2020, 07:30 PM
Dundee are really poor. Hearts will have more trouble with the bus parkers on plastic pitches but Dundee don’t seem to have any clue as what tactics they’re using. They’re awful!
16-10-2020, 07:32 PM
Not watching but quite happy for hearts ago win against crap, think they are amazing and then we pump them silly on Halloween 😁
That's superb
That’s 4-1
Poor positioning from goalie at the free kick
16-10-2020, 07:33 PM
If they had a couple in there to do all his running they’d be all right because he looks quality on the ball. But they also have Dorrans, who also can’t move.
Yep Dorrans looks completely done.
This is depressing.
16-10-2020, 07:33 PM
Need to make sure we take the semi seriously. Yes Dundee are slow and gash, but Hearts have looked decent. A bit pace and trickery in wide areas that they were badly lacking last year.
16-10-2020, 07:34 PM
Great strike from Kingsley, but Dundee are absolutely honking at the back
Lower league pish
berwickhibee
Yip. Only ever going 1 place.
16-10-2020, 07:35 PM
Dundee never get close to their man when not in possession. Very much like McPake as a player.
That's superb
To say anything else would be churlish. Great goal.
Pressley is a strange looking man.
It was weird wasn’t it? Great strike but he’s way too far to his right and too far off his line.
Dundee look dreadful and with the exception of Adam's goal have been pathetic. Hearts haven't done all that much but they haven't needed to. Couple of good goals tbf though.
16-10-2020, 07:36 PM
Let them enjoy their lower league pish...leave the big boys to the big league
16-10-2020, 07:37 PM
James proving he couldn't manage a fish supper - very very poor manager (sadly), won't last long :agree:
SideBurns
16-10-2020, 07:38 PM
With the caveat that Dundee look shocking, Hearts do appear to have improved considerably from last season; some decent signings. After the worst Hearts team in years tore us to shreds in the last derby there should be no complacency at Hampden, at least.
Why is Pressley constantly looking up into the stand?
Steven Presley has the most boring voice on the planet.
16-10-2020, 07:39 PM
I think he’s still in character from his role in the Walking Dead, which he’s brilliant at. 👍
16-10-2020, 07:39 PM
Steven Presley has the most boring voice on the planet.
There’s a big mirror
16-10-2020, 07:40 PM
Presley looks like Neilsons father
16-10-2020, 07:40 PM
Semi is going to be extremely tough. They're not bad at all.
16-10-2020, 07:41 PM
Sounds very weird too! Slow and uninspiring
You can’t base it on this showing
Hertz are going to score a pile of goals just like last time they went down. Neilson knows if you attack with pace these teams can't cope.
Steven Pressley would be terrible at speed dating.
To be fair they've had about 2 months more pre season training than Dundee
Presley looks like Neilsons father
Dennis?
16-10-2020, 07:42 PM
With the caveat that Dundee look shocking, Hearts do appear to have improved considerably from last season; some decent signings. After the worst Hearts team in years tore us to shreds in the last derby there should be no complacency at Hampden, at least.
Dundee are awful - seriously wouldn't read into this game too much - Hearts have the freedom of Gorgie because McPake can't set up a team correctly. Free kick was a great strike, rest of their goals are embarrassing and junior football defending.
16-10-2020, 07:43 PM
It won’t be easy but nobody thought it would. I wouldn’t be too worried about what you’re seeing tonight though, Dundee have been hopeless so far.
coldingham hibs
16-10-2020, 07:43 PM
To be fair they've had about 2 months more pre season training than Dundee
And 20 more friendlies
16-10-2020, 07:44 PM
You can’t base it on this showing
Every game for us is tough. The semi was always going to be that way.
TelaStella
16-10-2020, 07:44 PM
Dundee have been absolutely shocking so far, I’m genuinely stunned at how poor a first half that was from them, hearts must be delighted.
16-10-2020, 07:45 PM
I’m half as worried about the Dundee game next month (due to the international call-ups). We could draft in replacement from here.
16-10-2020, 07:46 PM
Looks like Brendan Gleeson
The Captain....
16-10-2020, 07:47 PM
Absolutely embarrassing levels of commitment and organisation from Dundee. They are an absolute shambles..slow, unfit, taking no responsibility and cannot do the basics.
16-10-2020, 07:48 PM
Looks like Brendan Gleeson
:agree: I’m thinking in Paddington 2 in the full chefs gear. Creepy Jambo ****.
Jesus, penalty hearts.
What's that, 5 penalties in 3 and a half matches?
16-10-2020, 07:49 PM
Such a shame seeing Forster so poor, he's become a protein shake, tattoo obsessed, instagram footballer - was a great talent as a youngster. At one point I'd have argued he was Hibs most promising youngster, now he is a journeyman footballer going through the motions (and leagues). Tragic.
16-10-2020, 07:51 PM
Such a shame seeing Forster so poor, he's become a protein shake, tattoo obsessed, instagram footballer - was a great talent as a youngster. At one point I'd have argued he was Hibs most promising youngster, now he is a journeyman footballer going through the motions (and leagues). Tragic.
Remember his debut there, absolute rock that day. Such a waste.
16-10-2020, 07:52 PM
He was never that promising. All muscle no mobility. He was poor when we had him and only gone backwards. When I saw he was playing in a 3 it was clear Dundee would let in plenty.
KingPat4
16-10-2020, 07:52 PM
Jaysus, Dundee are *****.
16-10-2020, 07:56 PM
Remember his debut there, absolute rock that day. Such a waste.
:agree: Forster, Caldwell, Alex Harris all youngsters given a chance that day...not really worked out for any of them.
16-10-2020, 07:57 PM
Jordon is all heart, and a lovely lad to boot
Unfortunately he could never run
16-10-2020, 07:58 PM
Jordon is all heart, and a lovely lad to boot
You've kicked him?
16-10-2020, 07:59 PM
:agree: Forster, Caldwell, Alex Harris all youngsters given a chance that day...not really worked out for any of them.
Gutted about Alex harris tbh. When he first broke through into the first team it looked like we had a real talent on our hands. Was never the same after he came back from that pretty horrible injury. Always thought after he came back he looked really timid. Don't know if that was a psychological affect from the injury or what but he was just not the same player.
How bad is that Hamilton in goals?
You've kicked him?
Good edit😄
Hearts are rank. They have no control of the ball in the middle of the park and don't look particularly good at the back.
We are absolutely miles better than Dundee so I think Hearts will get a shock when they step up and play one of the best teams in the country, which we are.
We have lost 2 games this season against Aberdeen and Celtic. Out of those two games the only match we weren't the better side is against Celtic at Celtic Park. Hearts are not Aberdeen and they certainly ain't Celtic.
If we keep our main players fit we beat this Hearts team without a shadow of doubt.
16-10-2020, 08:01 PM
Hearts are rank. They have no control of the ball in the middle of the park and don't look particularly good at the back.
We are absolutely miles better than Dundee so I think Hearts will get a shock when they step up and play one of the best teams in the country, which we are.
We have lost 2 games this season against Aberdeen and Celtic. Out of those two games the only match we weren't the better side is against Celtic at Celtic Park. Hearts are not Aberdeen and they certainly ain't Celtic.
If we keep our main players fit we beat this Hearts team without a shadow of doubt.
Arbroath away next for Hearts. Shows the level they're playing at
16-10-2020, 08:02 PM
I would like to think Jack Ross and our team will have a recording of this to watch before the semi-final.
16-10-2020, 08:04 PM
Why didn’t Dundee start like this? They’ve shown hearts far to much respect in the first half.
16-10-2020, 08:04 PM
Arbroath away next for Hearts. Shows the standard they're playing at
Which is a good thing for us. We have been playing Celtic, rangers and Aberdeen in recent weeks and they have played a Dundee team who've played 1 game in 7 months and Arbroath.
Turn up and play well and we win the semi final. No question.
16-10-2020, 08:06 PM
Think it’s fair to say hearts are going to skoosh that league this season. We need to be switched on from the start at Hampden because they try go for the jugular early on. Keep them out in the first 15/20mins and they’ll struggle
16-10-2020, 08:07 PM
Think it’s fair to say hearts are going to skoosh that league this season. We need to be switched on from the start at Hampden because they try go for the jugular early on. Keep them out in the first 15/20mins and they’ll struggle
Funny thing is, I think it’ll be them that are saying that.
16-10-2020, 08:08 PM
Would Charlie Adam have been a better option than Stephen McGinn ....
16-10-2020, 08:09 PM
I don’t think they will skoosh the league. Dundee are poor.
Robbo6-2
Would Charlie Adam have been a better option than Stephen McGinn ....
6x the wages
Gutted about Alex harris tbh. When he first broke through into the first team it looked like we had a real talent on our hands. Was never the same after he came back from that pretty horrible injury. Always thought after he came back he looked really timid. Don't know if that was a psychological affect from the injury or what but he was just not the same player.
Yes, the leg break ruined his career. Real shame as he seemed like a lovely lad and a good hibby I believe
Why didn’t Dundee start like this? They’ve shown hearts far to much respect in the first half.
Set up wrong coupled with an early goal which rocked them and they never recovered.
16-10-2020, 08:11 PM
4-2
I was surprised that anyone felt that Hearts wouldn’t skoosh the league. I’ve never doubted it.
That's a nailed on red card.
4-2 game on, Dundee have been all over them in the second half.
Magpie
Should have been red for the Hearts player imo
16-10-2020, 08:12 PM
That's a nailed on red card.
100% red
16-10-2020, 08:12 PM
:agree: It was a horrible tackle from that thug Hutchison who’s now at Millwall, appropriately. I was listening to Arsène Wenger talking about Abou Diabys ankle injury after a horror tackle at Sunderland. Diaby was possibly the best young midfielder in France before that. He was pointing out when you have a bad ankle injury it can sometimes never heal properly, and results in overcompensating in other areas of the body which then results in injuries in other joints,knee, hip etc. Well never know how good Harris could’ve been. Lovely player to watch when he dropped his shoulder.
16-10-2020, 08:13 PM
Set up wrong coupled with an early goal which rocked them and they never recovered.
16-10-2020, 08:14 PM
They're not going to Hertz it, are they...:greengrin
16-10-2020, 08:16 PM
Should have been red for the Hearts player imoWell that's a red card, what are Munro's Hearts credentials?
16-10-2020, 08:16 PM
Dundee been the better team this half. Probably Hearts taking foot off the gas. Not that they had to work very hard for their lead.
16-10-2020, 08:22 PM
Think McGowan should just admit defeat and get that hair shaved off.
16-10-2020, 08:24 PM
Think McGowan should just admit defeat and get that hair shaved off.
Utter roaster of a man
16-10-2020, 08:28 PM
5-2 Hearts
Great finish from Kingsley
16-10-2020, 08:29 PM
5-2 Hearts
Great finish from Kingsley
No goalie in the world was saving that, great finish
16-10-2020, 08:29 PM
gg
16-10-2020, 08:31 PM
Some strike .
HendoDelivered
16-10-2020, 08:34 PM
Good finish from Halliday
6-2 Hearts
Halliday.
Dundee's defending is utterly pathetic...they were literally tripping over eachother there
16-10-2020, 08:35 PM
That Dundee defence & GK are abysmal :hilarious
Every shots a goal, so much space and no one there to block any of them.
Magpie
16-10-2020, 08:36 PM
Jamie Walker is a knob
16-10-2020, 08:37 PM
They will skoosh that league, there’s zero competition for them.
16-10-2020, 08:37 PM
Both teams would be bottom 4 in the prem. like 5 a sides at the Pitz.
16-10-2020, 08:38 PM
Both teams would be bottom 4 in the prem. like 5 a sides at the Pitz.
Tbf hearts don’t have to be a good premiership side just now, only a good championship team
16-10-2020, 08:38 PM
They will skoosh that league, there’s zero competition for them.
Dunfermline will pump them.
16-10-2020, 08:40 PM
FT Derby 0 Watford 1
Magpie
16-10-2020, 08:41 PM
Hearts biggest game of the season is on the 31st. I pray we pump them.
16-10-2020, 08:41 PM
Tbf hearts don’t have to be a good premiership side just now, only a good championship team
Against us they do. And that's our only concern when it comes to them.
16-10-2020, 08:44 PM
The state of Steven Pressley.
Potty78
Dunfermline will pump them.
No they wont, hearts looked pretty decent tonight to be honest. Centre half's are the weak link though!
Definitely and they will be well up for it. Hopefully we will have a fully fit 1st team.
16-10-2020, 08:45 PM
*only game
16-10-2020, 08:45 PM
Quite happy if we aren’t going into the Derby as massive favourites.
Least the players won’t under estimate them like the last game.
It’s the worst championship in years and with their wage bill if they don’t win it convincingly there must serious questions asked. Boyce is on about £6k a week..plus Gordon, sicknote Naismith and Damour.
16-10-2020, 08:46 PM
It’s all about him, game Kingsley his debut at 16, after stabbing Eddie May in the back at Falkirk
SP is a failed manager, why do BBC always go back to these guys
It’s all about him, game Kingsley his debut at 16, after stabbing Eddie May in the back at Falkirk
Think he's given a decent summary of tonight's game. Far better tv pundit than he is a manager
percy veer
16-10-2020, 08:50 PM
Think it's to do with his enthusiasm and energy for the game....bit like levein
He's his own Spitting Image puppet.
allmodcons
16-10-2020, 08:52 PM
No they wont, hearts looked pretty decent tonight to be honest. Centre half's are the weak link though!
:agree: They played well and actually tried to get it down and pass it!!! IMO they were particularly good in the wide areas.
Dundee were poor defensively, and Adam and Dorran, whilst good technically, didn't offer their defence much protection.
Do I think we can win the semi (?), no doubt, but anyone who thinks it'll be easy is just asking for trouble.
Mcpakeisgod
16-10-2020, 08:53 PM
A 6-2 win is impressive no matter which way it’s Spun . Confident in our Attack though . I’d imagine the big man and Nisbet will give the centre half’s a torrid time. By no means a gimme though and JR will have them well telt
EVENTUALLY
16-10-2020, 08:53 PM
They started in a high tempo and blew Dundee away. Thought they looked fit apart from Walker who looked overweight to me.
Still expect Hibs to be too good for them in the semi.
tonyrougier123
16-10-2020, 09:00 PM
They started in a high tempo and blew Dundee away. Thought they looked fit apart from Walker who looked overweight to me.
Still expect Hibs to be too good for them in the semi.
I thought Walker was really good for them tonight decent player imo.ginelly also caught the eye.
16-10-2020, 09:00 PM
He's his own Spitting Image puppet.
I was thinking that too😄
Hakim Sar
16-10-2020, 09:06 PM
As long as we respect the tie and go in bursting with intensity we will be fine.
That league will be garbage this year!
16-10-2020, 09:08 PM
As always in professional football you play as well as you are allowed and Dundee allowed Hearts players to operate with little pressure on the ball.
It is obvious they will win this league with ease but playing against Hibs will be totally different against a battle hardened team.
Meanwhile, taxi for Forster, Sow and McPake.
16-10-2020, 09:10 PM
Against us they do. And that's our only concern when it comes to them.
Of course. And we need to be at the top of our game too
allmodcons
16-10-2020, 09:14 PM
As always in professional football you play as well as you are allowed and Dundee allowed Hearts players to operate with little pressure on the ball.
It is obvious they will win this league with ease but playing against Hibs will be totally different against a battle hardened team.
Meanwhile, taxi for Forster, Sow and McPake.
I get that but you can only beat what is put in front of you and they did that well.
They have some good players and should be treated with the same respect as any team we come up against in the top flight.
SideBurns
16-10-2020, 09:17 PM
Of course. And we need to be at the top of our game too
Definitely. Whatever the shortcomings of the opposition, results like tonight's are great for Hearts' confidence levels. Given that we struggle against the poorest of their teams, we can expect a very difficult game on the 31st.
To anticipate anything other than a tough 90 minutes at Hampden is a triumph of hope over experience. But I'm certain Jack Ross will have the team properly prepared and ready for a battle (unlike the last derby).
I get that but you can only beat what is put in front of you and they did that well.
They have some good players and should be treated with the same respect as any team we come up against in the top flight.
It's good we saw their strengths tonight. Hopefully we go into the semi fully prepared and up for it. Do that and we can beat them.
16-10-2020, 09:24 PM
If their tweet doesn’t get a fine from the spfl they game is gone.
16-10-2020, 09:28 PM
If there tweet doesn’t get a fine from the spfl they game is gone.
What did it say?
16-10-2020, 09:32 PM
If there tweet doesn’t get a fine from the spfl they game is gone.
Interesting. Is it still there ?
16-10-2020, 09:33 PM
Interesting. Is it still there ?
Yep 18 mins ago
16-10-2020, 09:38 PM
What did it say?
https://twitter.com/jamtarts/status/1317212270733238272?s=21
16-10-2020, 09:39 PM
Yep 18 mins ago
Do you mean the “Thisnis how it stared, this is how it’s going “teeet?
Magpie
16-10-2020, 09:51 PM
If their tweet doesn’t get a fine from the spfl they game is gone.
They are still hurting. Pleasing.
16-10-2020, 09:53 PM
https://twitter.com/jamtarts/status/1317212270733238272?s=21
Desperate times. Class ? None - but is anyone surprised ?
If they were top of the Premiership after 30 games and flying ok maybe but still classless.
But doing it after 1 game...hopefully setting themselves up for a fall.
Obviously 86 still hurts !!
16-10-2020, 09:55 PM
The first 20 minutes decided that game, Hearts tore out of the blocks and Dundee just had no answer to it. Dundee looked slower all over the pitch than Hearts and having a couple of veterans in midfield probably didn't help, but I'm not buying the lack of game time theory, both clubs have played practically the same number of competitive games.
Whatever the case, that was a good performance by the Yams and it would be silly to pretend otherwise. They had a bit about them out wide and passed the ball pretty well, even if Dundee helped by failing to close down quickly enough and their finishing was top notch. It has to be said though that I would back my walking fitba team to put a couple past Jack Hamilton, the guy is a terrible keeper.
The upside is that we now know if we don't compete physically in the semi, and by that I mean match their energy, Hearts have the capability to exploit that as they did tonight, so any thought of complacency should be well out the window. We also know they can be got at as Dundee proved in the 2nd half.
All that being said Dundee are well short of us in overall quality of player and match fitness .... we should ..... we better ..... prove to be a far tougher prospect for Hearts than they were.
16-10-2020, 09:56 PM
What did it say?In all it's "glory"
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20201016/bffae4eaa24f7e7f1125185e1da50f00.jpg
17-10-2020, 12:58 AM
I agree they have improved and all their new players with the exception of Roberts are an improvement on what they had but I don't think the game against Dundee told us much we didn't know because the current Hibs team will never compete as badly as Dundee did tonight. They were abysmal.
All I took out of the game is that Kingsley can't half strike a ball and Walker was working harder than he has of late. The question on both is, Can they stay fit?
Interesting that Haring was back to being a sub and Naismith didn't get on at all.
I believe Scott Allan was watching from the stands.
Which is a good thing for us. We have been playing Celtic, rangers and Aberdeen in recent weeks and they have played a Dundee team who've played 1 game in 7 months and Arbroath.
Turn up and play well and we win the semi final. No question.
Turn up and play well is something we rarely do against them though.
17-10-2020, 07:40 AM
When Hearts have teams that want to open up and make a derby an actual game of football, it tends to suit us.
We know exactly how they will play under Neilson. This Hearts team look similar to his last one. Like that team, they lack quality in centre midfield and they don’t have any great pace anywhere.
For me we just play a 4-4-2, trust our full backs to deal with the wide players and we'll win the game.
17-10-2020, 07:40 AM
That first half Dundee genuinely looked worse than both Brora and Cove Rangers. So I'm not getting too worked up over Hearts game last night.
Going to be a tough game regardless, derbies always are. Still buzzing for it though!
17-10-2020, 08:03 AM
Charlie Adam will be player manager if Dundee before Christmas. McPake is just as poor a manager as he was a player
17-10-2020, 08:16 AM
Turn up and play well is something we rarely do against them though.
Our record recently has been ok our last performance was very poor no doubt however the game before that we won in a canter. Anyone thinking that there are any favourites is in for a shock. They might have an advantage given we are now picking up some key injuries hopefully guys like Newell and Murphy are back fit however game only 2 weeks away so may not.
17-10-2020, 08:32 AM
C'mon Everton!!!!!!! Merseyside derby today could be a cracker.
17-10-2020, 08:55 AM
When Hearts have teams that want to open up and make a derby an actual game of football, it tends to suit us.
We know exactly how they will play under Neilson. This Hearts team look similar to his last one. Like that team, they lack quality in centre midfield and they don’t have any great pace anywhere.
For me we just play a 4-4-2, trust our full backs to deal with the wide players and we'll win the game.
Great Post this which is why we did well against Neilsons Yam teams previously as they do open up a bit and imo that suits us to a tee.
I agree 4 4 2 is the way to go in the semi and play as we have done for most of the league season and we should be too strong for them...but it will be no walk in the park they will be massively up for it and we need to match that.
Magpie
17-10-2020, 09:15 AM
C'mon Everton!!!!!!! Merseyside derby today could be a cracker.
I think Liverpool will win today.
17-10-2020, 10:11 AM
So do I 😀
17-10-2020, 10:13 AM
So do I 😀
I heartily disagree. 💚💙💚 (Would probably take a draw)
17-10-2020, 10:16 AM
Yeah, me too. I think Everton could have a really good season, but Liverpool are a better side, and won’t play like they did against Villa often.
17-10-2020, 10:18 AM
Dont fancy that Celtic line up at all
17-10-2020, 10:30 AM
Dont fancy that Celtic line up at all
Celtc fans seem far from happy with it.
17-10-2020, 10:30 AM
That Celtic line up🤣🤣🤣
Lennon at Tynie all over again.
17-10-2020, 10:31 AM
That Celtic line up🤣🤣🤣
He can’t help himself.
17-10-2020, 10:32 AM
He can’t help himself.
It could end up losing him his job tbh.
17-10-2020, 10:36 AM
You’d think Celtic Park was the only stadium with no fans the way they are going on about it on Sky 🙄
Magpie
17-10-2020, 10:43 AM
That Celtic line up🤣🤣🤣
Putting in a young defender, I always admired Lennon for giving youth a chance.
17-10-2020, 10:59 AM
Would be nice for the arabs to pick up at least a point vs the sheep.
17-10-2020, 11:01 AM
I don’t mind a wee bit of “thinking outside the box” or experimenting in smaller games.
He seems to pull his wackiest stuff when it matters most, and comes across as a problem gambler detached from the consequences of his actions.
Fine if it works, but Champions league games worth ££££££££ and a game of this size are no place to be pissing about imo.
17-10-2020, 11:10 AM
You can get 5/3 on The Rangers
17-10-2020, 11:12 AM
Think the huns will win this 2-0.
17-10-2020, 11:14 AM
I didn’t realise Kent had been at Rangers for so long, 88 appearances?
Rangers will win this IMO. 2/3-0.
TelaStella
17-10-2020, 11:14 AM
I’ve been struggling to call this all week but now I’m gonna go for the huns maybe just to edge it. Hope I’m wrong, Christ I really do. Aw the best Celtic
The Count
17-10-2020, 11:18 AM
How refreshing to listen to an intelligent well spoken pundit in Darren Fletcher.
17-10-2020, 11:20 AM
I don’t mind a wee bit of “thinking outside the box” or experimenting in smaller games.
He seems to pull his wackiest stuff when it matters most, and comes across as a problem gambler detached from the consequences of his actions.
Fine if it works, but Champions league games worth ££££££££ and a game of this size are no place to be pissing about imo.
100%.
17-10-2020, 11:24 AM
How refreshing to listen to an intelligent well spoken pundit in Darren Fletcher.
He's very good
17-10-2020, 11:27 AM
I don’t think the Celtic line up is for the fun of it. They have players out that would normally be playing.
17-10-2020, 11:31 AM
**** the 2 cheeks, they are a virus
17-10-2020, 11:35 AM
Yaaas 1-0 Mane
HendoDelivered
17-10-2020, 11:36 AM
Boooom Sadioooo
17-10-2020, 11:37 AM
Is he a Hibs fan? Seem to recall a discussion about that a few years ago...
That’s shocking and utterly disgraceful from Pickford. That’s a straight red for me
17-10-2020, 11:39 AM
St mirren game off, not got 13 players.
17-10-2020, 11:39 AM
Pickford has done Virgil, terrible challenge, very lucky man.
17-10-2020, 11:40 AM
1-0 Rangers
Looked offside to me....
EDIT: Nope, Duffy came back in.
17-10-2020, 11:41 AM
What’s the goalie dain tam
Pickford has done Virgil, terrible challenge, very lucky man.
I know whistle went but **** me he should still be off for that!
17-10-2020, 11:41 AM
What’s the goalie dain tam
Aw no :greengrin
17-10-2020, 11:42 AM
Rangers are looking really sharp here.
17-10-2020, 11:42 AM
Rocky would have saved that... 😉
17-10-2020, 11:43 AM
1-0 Rangers
Looked offside to me....
EDIT: Nope, Duffy came back in.
Celtic defence should have just stood still and every Hun player would have been offside
17-10-2020, 11:43 AM
I would have put Fabhino in defence and bring on Gini rather than Gomez
17-10-2020, 11:46 AM
How bad is that Celtic goalie
Pickford has done Virgil, terrible challenge, very lucky man.Bit of an assault and very lucky to get away with it.
I know whistle went but **** me he should still be off for that!
The whistle going should make no difference if there is misconduct.
17-10-2020, 11:47 AM
If Rangers don't win today they'll need to ask themselves why
Bangkok Hibby
17-10-2020, 11:47 AM
There will come a point that CFC can't carry on with him. He'll go to try to ensure 10
The whistle going should make no difference if there is misconduct.
Indeed however how he’s stayed on the park is beyond me! No attempt at ball, both feet off ground, scissor motion round both VVD legs.
Cowardly
17-10-2020, 11:48 AM
should have dumped Lennon before the season started
17-10-2020, 11:49 AM
St Mirren vs Motherwell game postponed.
17-10-2020, 11:50 AM
they took the cheap option
17-10-2020, 11:51 AM
https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?347587-2020-21-season-non-Hibs-games-thread&p=6329880&viewfull=1#post6329880
Ally McCoist referring to Rangers as “we” in the commentary. Standard.
NC1875
Everton equalise
17-10-2020, 11:53 AM
I wonder if this is St Mirren trying to make a point.
17-10-2020, 11:53 AM
The demise of Lennon and Celtic has been suggested since he joined them again. One day I guess people will be right but don’t think it is close to that yet.
Rangers start has been pretty overplayed. Before today, game in hand considered, Celtic were still doing slightly better. They are also proven over staying a season.
We will see.
JXM73
17-10-2020, 11:54 AM
And?
Renfrew_Hibby
17-10-2020, 11:55 AM
If these incidents keep on happening throughout the season is there a chance the league could be scrapped?
Could end up with mother of all fixture pill ups.
17-10-2020, 11:55 AM
The demise of Lennon and Celtic has been suggested since he joined them again. One day I guess people will be right but don’t think it is close to that yet.
Rangers start has been pretty overplayed. Before today, game in hand considered, Celtic were still doing slightly better. They are also proven over staying a season.
We will see.
I'm no fan of Lennon but anyone taking over from Rodgers was on a hiding to nothing
NC1875
17-10-2020, 11:56 AM
Why wouldn’t he ? 🤷🏽*♂️
17-10-2020, 11:56 AM
Both bigot defences look rank.
17-10-2020, 11:57 AM
If these incidents keep on happening throughout the season is there a chance the league could be scrapped?
Could end up with mother of all fixture pill ups.
No. No way will it be scrapped because of a fixture pile up.
17-10-2020, 11:59 AM
Great top hand save from much maligned Pickford there. 1-1
17-10-2020, 11:59 AM
No. No way will it be scrapped because of a fixture pile up.
Yepp. Teams will play 4 games in a week before the scrap it because fixture congestion.
17-10-2020, 12:00 PM
Everton equalise
17-10-2020, 12:01 PM
Why wouldn’t he ? 🤷🏽*♂️
Because he isn’t working for Rangers? He was the same when they played us at ER.
17-10-2020, 12:02 PM
Because he isn’t working for Rangers? He was the same when they played us at ER.
Is Hartson employed by Celtic in any way? Because he was also at it in the build-up...
17-10-2020, 12:06 PM
I'm no fan of Lennon but anyone taking over from Rodgers was on a hiding to nothing
I think anyone who signs players who aren't up to the task and can't pick their strongest team for their biggest games would be even more of a hiding to nothing there.
17-10-2020, 12:07 PM
I wonder if this is St Mirren trying to make a point.
Is it/would it be up to them?
17-10-2020, 12:09 PM
It’s a waste of time expecting pundits to be impartial. Now, if Tom English was to use ‘we’ when defending his beloved Jambos, it would be a different kettle of fish.:greengrin
17-10-2020, 12:11 PM
Was that a friendly slap on the head by Morelos on Brown or was it malice?
17-10-2020, 12:12 PM
Come on, no one expects him to not favour Rangers.
what is morelos all about with that slap on brown
JXM73
It’s a waste of time expecting pundits to be impartial. Now, if Tom English was to use ‘we’ when defending his beloved Jambos, it would be a different kettle of fish.:greengrin
Why would fish be in a kettle? Never got that saying...sorry old firm games boring as **** now....
Green Reaper
17-10-2020, 12:13 PM
Was that a friendly slap on the head by Morelos on Brown or was it malice?
Petulant but quite funny
JXM73
17-10-2020, 12:13 PM
Morelos doing everything he can to get booked...I've got 3 quid on less than 3 bookings...twat
17-10-2020, 12:14 PM
Why would fish be in a kettle? Never got that saying...sorry old firm games boring as **** now....Because they're trying to avoid getting shot in a barrel? The clever fish will be in the kettle.