View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80

03-01-2021, 03:59 PM
City pumping Chelsea here.

Yes, Chelsea are getting outclassed.

03-01-2021, 04:02 PM
FFS man riots on the non Hibs -football thread. :faf:

Eh? 🤔

03-01-2021, 04:04 PM
Eh? 🤔

Arguing is all I meant. :greengrin

03-01-2021, 04:04 PM
3-0 already a pumping

03-01-2021, 04:05 PM
Three zip

03-01-2021, 04:06 PM
Lampard could be in trouble here. He’s spent a fortune but doesn’t seem to know his best team

03-01-2021, 04:07 PM
Let's calm doon, guys. This thread is for match updates, not personal differences :agree:

It’s like the Friday afternoon St Pats South Bridge fitba rammy today :agree:

03-01-2021, 04:07 PM
Arguing is all I meant. :greengrin

No there's not! 😉

03-01-2021, 04:08 PM
No there's not! 😉

You spilt my pint

03-01-2021, 04:08 PM
sterling made a tad of an erky with his one on one chance

always a pleasure watching chelski/lampard losing

03-01-2021, 04:24 PM
It’s like the Friday afternoon St Pats South Bridge fitba rammy today :agree:

At least you knew what you were up against there. :wink:

03-01-2021, 04:32 PM
At least you knew what you were up against there. :wink:

Prods or insufferable pains in the arse? :greengrin

03-01-2021, 04:42 PM
Prods or insufferable pains in the arse? :greengrin

I got on greatly with a good many of the former, being as miserable as I am.

03-01-2021, 04:50 PM
I got on greatly with a good many of the former, being as miserable as I am.

Me too, with the papes. Guilt issues probably.

03-01-2021, 04:57 PM
Me too, with the papes. Guilt issues probably.

Attending South Bridge probably wasn’t your choice. Nothing for a young man to be guilty about.:wink:
Anyways, I’d like to see City skelp another couple in here just for Lampards post-match.

03-01-2021, 05:29 PM
I agree but they'll claim it's a work related trip.

But no way can it be viewed as essential

03-01-2021, 05:29 PM
Anyone have a link to highlights of last nights drama at Dens Park? Can’t see anything on BBC.

03-01-2021, 05:38 PM
Anyone have a link to highlights of last nights drama at Dens Park? Can’t see anything on BBC.

full game is on the Iplayer
Think the link below is from Dundee TV
Enjoy

https://youtu.be/tSMN8lAzSe0

03-01-2021, 05:47 PM
They are still editing it hoping for a Hearts win

03-01-2021, 05:49 PM
Enjoy

The Dundee fan was a good laugh The Hearts fan looked depressed and that was even before Dundee scored lol

03-01-2021, 05:50 PM
Enjoy

👍Thanks Billy

03-01-2021, 05:52 PM
👍Thanks Billy

Might watch it again myself😀
If you don’t want to know the score, they want Robbie out

03-01-2021, 06:00 PM
Robbie Neilson: 'Hearts have lost twice this season and Don Robertson was ref both times. It's a common theme'

https://twitter.com/edinburghsport/status/1345492322331611138?s=20

Utterly embarrassing. Imagine the reaction if Ross said something similar after our defeat yesterday?Hearts have lost twice this season (excluding cup defeats) and on each occasion the expensively assembled squad have been managed by the same manager who couldn't get a result out of them.

It's an injustice said one Robert Neilson who felt at the very least they should be awarded two money spinning replays. He then declined to have his picture taken or be interviewed further and ran into the distance with a paper bag over his head.

04-01-2021, 07:03 PM
Southampton 1-0 Liverpool - Ings

What a goal!

04-01-2021, 08:56 PM
Well done Southampton. This title race is well and truly on :agree:

Magpie
Great result for Southampton. Man City could now go 2 points clear of Liverpool if they win their 2 games in hand.

The Liverpool v Man Utd game just got tastier ! Who’d a thunk Man Utd would be were they are now only a couple of months ago.

04-01-2021, 09:00 PM
Southampton 1-0 Liverpool - Ings

What a goal!

I don't think this post has quite got the recognition it deserves!

Very underrated. :greengrin

04-01-2021, 09:00 PM
Well done Southampton. This title race is well and truly on :agree:

21 is on.

04-01-2021, 09:05 PM
21 is on.

I still have Liverpool as favourites, but central defence is a huge headache for them just now. City will be in the scrap, perhaps Spurs too. It's wide open this season.

04-01-2021, 09:12 PM
I thought Ings goal was a tad lucky. Saints weathered the storm though.

04-01-2021, 09:41 PM
2 points from 9 for Liverpool

Draws with WBA, Newcastle and a loss to a decent saints side

Other dropped points include draws with Brighton and Fulham and a massive 7-2 loss to Aston Villa

Title race definately wide open

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

04-01-2021, 10:09 PM

Other dropped points include draws with Brighton and Fulham and a massive 7-2 loss to Aston Villa

Is Klopp getting it tight on Liverpool.net yet? 😏

04-01-2021, 10:10 PM
Man U still have to play Liverpool twice.

04-01-2021, 10:21 PM
Man U still have to play Liverpool twice.

I know I can't wait. 😁

04-01-2021, 10:34 PM
Is Klopp getting it tight on Liverpool.net yet? 😏

Winning trophies gives you some credit in the bank.

JDT
05-01-2021, 06:06 AM
Just seen the tackle on Naismith from Saturday on the BBC website, what a thing of absolute beauty!

05-01-2021, 07:14 AM
Winning trophies gives you some credit in the bank.

All relative really.

05-01-2021, 08:13 AM

Klopp GTF

He never wins the big games.

They need somebody that's a 'Born Winner'.

This is as bad as his record at Sunderland... ehm, sorry, I mean Dortmund.

Did I cover everything?

05-01-2021, 08:25 AM
Just seen the tackle on Naismith from Saturday on the BBC website, what a thing of absolute beauty!

I'd have booked Naismith for rolling around. :greengrin

05-01-2021, 09:04 AM

I'd have booked Naismith for rolling around. :greengrin

A yellow was the correct call. He scythes him down but at least he made an attempt to win the ball.

Naismith's rolling around to get the guy sent off was embarassing.

05-01-2021, 10:11 AM

Is there a link to that?

05-01-2021, 03:33 PM
Is there a link to that?

Full game is on the iplayer, just watch 1st few minutes

05-01-2021, 04:47 PM
over 40 players and staff have tested positive for covid in the premier league over the past week....wonder if there's a link to all the partying the ignorant over-paid tw@ts were doing recently

Magpie
05-01-2021, 06:58 PM
Spurs 1-0 Brentford

05-01-2021, 07:12 PM
Got to be said the boy Hinchcliffe talks some amount of bollocks in the Spurs game. Absolute torture

05-01-2021, 07:43 PM

His dive and roll was pretty good as well.
**** the hertz and all who play for them or support them.

05-01-2021, 08:02 PM
His dive and roll was pretty good as well.
**** the hertz and all who play for them or support them.

Brilliant tackle. :greengrin

Magpie
05-01-2021, 08:06 PM
Spurs 1-1 Brentford

Magpie
05-01-2021, 08:07 PM
Offside. 1-0 Spurs

Magpie
05-01-2021, 08:13 PM
Lovely goal. Spurs 2-0 Brentford.

Magpie
05-01-2021, 08:27 PM
Nasty tackle. Brentford down to 10.

Magpie
05-01-2021, 08:38 PM
Another cup final for Jose Mourinho.

06-01-2021, 03:50 PM
Man City win tonight please.

Magpie
06-01-2021, 03:52 PM
Man City win tonight please.

Hopefully.

06-01-2021, 06:52 PM
Two goals ruled out in first 5 mins.

One for each team. Offside.

06-01-2021, 07:13 PM
Been a good, open game so far.

06-01-2021, 07:38 PM
The obvious offsides are a bit irritating when they let them go on for so long.

06-01-2021, 07:43 PM
Usual big game pish in England. The players are all mates there is no edge whatsoever.

Magpie
06-01-2021, 07:54 PM
There it is. City 1-0

06-01-2021, 07:54 PM
Just what this game needed. Man u 0 Man City 1.

Deserved.

Magpie
06-01-2021, 08:18 PM
That dive is pathetic.

06-01-2021, 08:20 PM
Can we not go to VAR to show Martial diving ? Cheating **** !!

Magpie
06-01-2021, 08:22 PM
Can we not go to VAR to show Martial diving ? Cheating **** !!

Mourinho was spot on with his comments last night regarding it.

06-01-2021, 08:26 PM
2-0 City.

Man u lose to another big team.

Magpie
06-01-2021, 08:26 PM
There’s number 2. Is it too early to say that’s a fourth semi final defeat in 12 months for Ole?

06-01-2021, 08:29 PM
There’s number 2. Is it too early to say that’s a fourth semi final defeat in 12 months for Ole?

Nope man u are no where near good enough to score 1 never mind 2. Will most likely finish 0-3.

06-01-2021, 08:38 PM
2-0 City.

Man u lose to another big team.

Jack Ross out

Magpie
Guardiola v Mourinho. Looking forward to it.

Times up for Oli for me, same useless players letting Utd down as always, a manager with no touchline coaching ability whatsoever, reminds me of someone 🤔

Luke Shaw is like Man Us answer to Naismith. Angry fellah.

06-01-2021, 09:07 PM
Times up for Oli for me, same useless players letting Utd down as always, a manager with no touchline coaching ability whatsoever, reminds me of someone [emoji848]Can't they go 3 points clear at the top with there game in hand? [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Oli = Jack Ross

06-01-2021, 09:15 PM
Times up for Oli for me, same useless players letting Utd down as always, a manager with no touchline coaching ability whatsoever, reminds me of someone 🤔
He's done well getting them joint top of the league then if he has no ability. Game in hand too.....

06-01-2021, 09:21 PM
He's done well getting them joint top of the league then if he has no ability. Game in hand too.....

I've been surprised at the league form but it's a pretty poor competition this season, as a player I loved him but as a manager I just don't think he'll last this season

06-01-2021, 09:23 PM

:agree: Bigger fish to fry than tonight.

06-01-2021, 09:26 PM
:agree: Bigger fish to fry than tonight.
Ole took on a massive task and to mind he's ahead of where I thought he would be. Not a Man U fan but I wish OGS every success.....

06-01-2021, 09:36 PM
Wonder if United fans will celebrate this 2 0 home defeat to City like they did the last time it happened. :greengrin

Just_Jimmy
07-01-2021, 02:41 AM
:agree: Bigger fish to fry than tonight.nonsense. tonight was a chance at a final. a chance to beat a rival. a derby. it was a chance to throw of the semi final bottlers tag.

they were at home and they folded again. he's tactically inept. he had a loaded bench and 5 subs and his first change was greenwood at 75 and vdb at 88.

when ever it matters, oles United are found wanting.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

07-01-2021, 06:49 AM
nonsense. tonight was a chance at a final. a chance to beat a rival. a derby. it was a chance to throw of the semi final bottlers tag.

they were at home and they folded again. he's tactically inept. he had a loaded bench and 5 subs and his first change was greenwood at 75 and vdb at 88.

when ever it matters, oles United are found wanting.

You don't think the league is a bigger deal than the League Cup?

Just_Jimmy
07-01-2021, 07:23 AM

of course it's a bigger deal if they won it, however to suggest that utd threw away last night to win the league is nonsense. solskjaer badly needs a final win or lose. he wanted that badly last night and he fell short again.

Magpie
07-01-2021, 07:27 AM

Of course it is. I think the poster has a point though, it’s another defeat to another big side, a major rival even, something United haven’t done domestically so far this season (beat one of the ‘top 6’ sides). There’s a lot more to aim at than just the League which realistically imo they are not going to win.

Losing at this stage of competitions is ultimately going to end up in costing Ole his job.

07-01-2021, 07:30 AM
of course it's a bigger deal if they won it, however to suggest that utd threw away last night to win the league is nonsense. solskjaer badly needs a final win or lose. he wanted that badly last night and he fell short again.

That's four semi finals he has lost on the bounce plus being knocked out the champs league. The form is only looking good because the league is so open and City and Liverpool have dropped many more points than they have in recent seasons. While they have done well in the league at present some of the wins have been a little fortuitous.

Magpie
07-01-2021, 07:31 AM
That's four semi finals he has lost on the bounce plus being knocked out the champs league. The form is only looking good because the league is so open and City and Liverpool have dropped many more points than they have in recent seasons. While they have done well in the league at present some of the wins have been a little fortuitous.

Man City are looking great right now. They seem to have sorted their defence right out. With a fit Aguero coming back too I can only see them getting even better. This seasons champions imo.

07-01-2021, 07:35 AM
Man City are looking great right now. They seem to have sorted their defence right out. With a fit Aguero coming back too I can only see them getting even better. This seasons champions imo.

Think you are right at the moment they look good and wouldn't rule out them adding to their squad. They have been helped by Liverpool passing up so many points recently and think they will live to regret that.

Magpie
07-01-2021, 07:37 AM
Think you are right at the moment they look good and wouldn't rule out them adding to their squad. They have been helped by Liverpool passing up so many points recently and think they will live to regret that.

Stones and Dias have formed a solid partnership. If they can avoid any more injuries and have their big guns in attack firing then they will be unstoppable I reckon.

Liverpool have been disappointing as of late, they will still hurt teams though. It’s just whether they can get back to being so consistent in doing so.

Just_Jimmy
07-01-2021, 07:39 AM
That's four semi finals he has lost on the bounce plus being knocked out the champs league. The form is only looking good because the league is so open and City and Liverpool have dropped many more points than they have in recent seasons. While they have done well in the league at present some of the wins have been a little fortuitous.as many in 12 months as Sir Alex lost in 26 years.

he's been backed financially but whether he's been back with the right players is a different matter. he's ultimately going to be a stepping stone manager I feel, he'll sort some issues out and has ultimately already done so, but I have major doubts that he's the right guy long term and if they can actually win with him.

that game was huge in Manchester last night, it was a chance for utd to lay a marker and say we're in this - final and the league, and they fell short again.

as for the champs league, from the position they were in and to lose in Turkey was unforgivable to be honest.

Magpie
07-01-2021, 07:43 AM
as many in 12 months as Sir Alex lost in 26 years.

he's been backed financially but whether he's been back with the right players is a different matter. he's ultimately going to be a stepping stone manager I feel, he'll sort some issues out and has ultimately already done so, but I have major doubts that he's the right guy long term and if they can actually win with him.

that game was huge in Manchester last night, it was a chance for utd to lay a marker and say we're in this - final and the league, and they fell short again.

as for the champs league, from the position they were in and to lose in Turkey was unforgivable to be honest.

All the top managers (Fergie, Wenger, Guardiola and Mourinho) have always wanted to win every competition they enter and have been very successful in doing so. That’s the mentality and standard that the manager of Man Utd should be at and accepting nothing less. Of course, Ole does want to win every competition he enters but that’s now four semi finals in 12 months in which they have failed, do you blame the players not being better than the opponent or his coaching skills?

07-01-2021, 07:55 AM
After a very patchy start by their standards city are now starting to play and have got their rhythm back. If Liverpool can’t rediscover the relentless consistency of the past couple of seasons, and quickly, then Manchester City will win the league.

united will finish top 4.

07-01-2021, 08:16 AM
Of course it is. I think the poster has a point though, it’s another defeat to another big side, a major rival even, something United haven’t done domestically so far this season (beat one of the ‘top 6’ sides). There’s a lot more to aim at than just the League which realistically imo they are not going to win.

Losing at this stage of competitions is ultimately going to end up in costing Ole his job.

I don't see how you can say that a team that could go 3 points clear at the top of the league in 5 days' time realistically won't win the title.

I'd say that's quite an odd observation to make.

Magpie
07-01-2021, 08:24 AM
I don't see how you can say that a team that could go 3 points clear at the top of the league in 5 days' time realistically won't win the title.

I'd say that's quite an odd observation to make.

I mean we are only 16/17 games into a season, United have lost four semi finals in the last 12 months, they have failed to beat Man City, Arsenal, Chelsea, Leicester and Spurs this season. Got dumped out of the Champions League. They are on their longest spell without a trophy in 30 years. The team currently above them in the league are recent English and European champions.

The bookies currently have them as third favourites to win the title at 6/1 behind City and Liverpool. Perhaps their observation of the situation is a bit odd too.

07-01-2021, 08:28 AM
I mean we are only 16/17 games into a season, United have lost four semi finals in the last 12 months, they have failed to beat Man City, Arsenal, Chelsea, Leicester and Spurs this season. Got dumped out of the Champions League. They are on their longest spell without a trophy in 30 years. The team currently above them in the league are recent English and European champions.

The bookies currently have them as third favourites to win the title at 6/1 behind City and Liverpool. Perhaps their observation of the situation is a bit odd too.

Yep I'd say it is. They might be right of course but writing off a team's chances of winning the title when they're possibly going to be top of the league at what will be almost the halfway point in the season is a tad strange in my opinion.

Magpie
07-01-2021, 08:31 AM
Yep I'd say it is. They might be right of course but writing off a team's chances of winning the title when they're possibly going to be top of the league at what will be almost the halfway point in the season is a tad strange in my opinion.

All the signs suggest to me that United won’t have enough to win the league. Let’s see how it pans out.

07-01-2021, 08:55 AM

The bookies currently have them as third favourites to win the title at 6/1 behind City and Liverpool. Perhaps their observation of the situation is a bit odd too.And yet they can still go three points clear

Imagine then win a few of they "big games"

Magpie
07-01-2021, 09:08 AM
And yet they can still go three points clear

Imagine then win a few of they "big games"

If they win every game between now and the end of the season they win the league. I’m just not convinced they can do it based on the reasons I’ve already mentioned.

They have to go away to Man City, Liverpool, Arsenal, Chelsea and Spurs before the end of the season. Just seems a bit too much to ask for me.

It’s only my opinion of course, always happy to debate, there are no right or wrong answers until the end of the season.

07-01-2021, 09:18 AM
If they win every game between now and the end of the season they win the league. I’m just not convinced they can do it based on the reasons I’ve already mentioned.

They have to go away to Man City, Liverpool, Arsenal, Chelsea and Spurs before the end of the season. Just seems a bit too much to ask for me.

It’s only my opinion of course, always happy to debate, there are no right or wrong answers until the end of the season.

Man Utds away form has been better than their home form this season. They have the best away record so being away to those teams is probably better than being at home to them.

Magpie
07-01-2021, 09:21 AM
Man Utds away form has been better than their home form this season. They have the best away record so being away to those teams is probably better than being at home to them.

But then you could look at it the other way and say the teams they can beat away they might not be able to beat at home.

07-01-2021, 09:25 AM
But then you could look at it the other way and say the teams they can beat away they might not be able to beat at home.

Of course, but you specifically said away to those teams as I assume you feel it's a more difficult match than being at home to them, my point is that's not been the case so far this season for Utd.

Magpie
07-01-2021, 09:28 AM
Of course, but you specifically said away to those teams as I assume you feel it's a more difficult match than being at home to them, my point is that's not been the case so far Utd.

That’s a fair point, their away form has been fantastic, I’m looking forward to seeing how they get on away to the bigger sides, starting with Liverpool next week.

07-01-2021, 09:35 AM
That’s a fair point, their away form has been fantastic, I’m looking forward to seeing how they get on away to the bigger sides, starting with Liverpool next week.

I don't think they'll win the league either.

Probably Liverpool again but it will be close, I've got Leicester at 50/1 to win it so hopefully they can stay in touch.

Magpie
07-01-2021, 09:36 AM
I don't think they'll win the league either.

Probably Liverpool again but it will be close, I've got Leicester at 50/1 to win it so hopefully they can stay in touch.

Who knows, maybe Villa if they win their two games in hand 🙃

07-01-2021, 11:24 AM
All the signs suggest to me that United won’t have enough to win the league. Let’s see how it pans out.

You might be right but they are up at the sharp end of the league. If they sell Pogba in January and replace him with a better midfielder they will be contenders. They’ve made some poor signings but Bruno Fernandes a year ago was a good one.

Magpie
07-01-2021, 11:46 AM
You might be right but they are up at the sharp end of the league. If they sell Pogba in January and replace him with a better midfielder they will be contenders. They’ve made some poor signings but Bruno Fernandes a year ago was a good one.

Fernandes has been brilliant. I think he has only had 1 goal involvement from open play in 9 games against the ‘top 6’ since he joined the club but he has carried the team since his arrival.

Man City’s next 6 league games are Brighton (H), Palace (H), Villa (H), West Brom (A), Sheffield Utd (H) and Burnley (A).

I think United will drop points at Liverpool and City will get the wins they need to take them onto top spot in February.

07-01-2021, 11:52 AM

You could say the same in reverse for Liverpool, their recent away record has been relatively poor for a team with title winning ambitions - I think it's now 4 wins from their last 15 league matches away from home dating back to late February last year.

Maybe the teams they can beat at home they might not be able to beat away from home.

Incidentally Manchester Utd's home record this season is slightly better than Liverpool's away record.

Magpie
07-01-2021, 09:51 PM
Aston Villa's first-team squad and management staff will be absent from tomorrow's game vs. Liverpool after a significant Covid outbreak.

Villa will play their u23s & other academy players if enough of them test negative. Mark Delaney, u23s coach, to take the team.

Magpie
07-01-2021, 09:53 PM
Aston Villa's first-team squad and management staff will be absent from tomorrow's game vs. Liverpool after a significant Covid outbreak.

Villa will play their u23s & other academy players if enough of them test negative. Mark Delaney, u23s coach, to take the team.

Starting to become a common theme in the PL over the last week or so. Villa play Spurs on Wednesday, be interesting to see if the PL postpone it or make them play the reserves again. Don’t think Spurs are in a position of any more postponements after the Fulham game.

07-01-2021, 10:13 PM

Being a 6/1 shot in a 20 horse race is certainly realistic to believe it has a chance of winning. They’re not the favourites but it certainly wouldn’t be a massive shock if they did it based on those odds.

08-01-2021, 08:40 AM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/international/sfa-under-pressure-suspend-semi-professional-game-amid-new-national-lockdown-3089242

If this was to happen, would affect the Scottish Cup

08-01-2021, 02:35 PM

Villas best u23 players won’t be playing either as they were training with 1st team.

The team Villa send out tonight will be mostly u18s who have only been training 3 days and non contact !

Going to be an interesting game..

08-01-2021, 02:56 PM
Queens Park v QOS on BBC Scotland channel tonight
Dundee v Bonnyrigg Rose on bbc Scotland on Saturday night
Both 7.45pm KO’s

08-01-2021, 03:45 PM
Villas best u23 players won’t be playing either as they were training with 1st team.

The team Villa send out tonight will be mostly u18s who have only been training 3 days and non contact !

Going to be an interesting game..

What is everyone's score predictions? :-)

08-01-2021, 03:51 PM

2-0 Villa :greengrin

I guess Liverpool will point to their 5-0 league cup semi final defeat when they had to field a kids team against Villa when their first team was playing for the World Club Championship. They will feel a tad merciless I think having been banjoed by Villa 5-0 and 7-2 recently. Was going to watch the the battle of the Queens but morbid curiosity and the opportunity of goal avalanche or a heroic story has got the better of me. Villa v Liverpool it is.

08-01-2021, 05:27 PM
Wolves v Palace for me I think.

08-01-2021, 05:57 PM
Liverpool should score a bucket load looking at the teams?

Chorley Hibee
08-01-2021, 06:09 PM
Biggest game in Chorley's history tomorrow (home to Derby in FA Cup 3rd round).

Has become a bit farcical though as entire Derby first team and management are in isolation after countless positive tests. Team will be made up of U19/U23 players.

Biggest occasion in 137 year history has been diluted by this and no crowds.

Chorley gone from 12/1 to Evens (now favourites).

08-01-2021, 06:12 PM
Biggest game in Chorley's history tomorrow (home to Derby in FA Cup 3rd round).

Has become a bit farcical though as entire Derby first team and management are in isolation after countless positive tests. Team will be made up of U19/U23 players.

Biggest occasion in 137 year history has been diluted by this and no crowds.

Chorley gone from 12/1 to Evens (now favourites).

I have been to the chorley ground a year or so ago. Nice old style ground. Like it.

Chorley Hibee
08-01-2021, 06:15 PM
I have been to the chorley ground a year or so ago. Nice old style ground. Like it.

It's certainly vintage! 🤣

Has barely changed in the 35 years I've been visiting.

Absolutely love it though.

Magpie
08-01-2021, 06:19 PM

Liverpool by at least 4

08-01-2021, 06:24 PM
Liverpool by at least 4

I think they will score 10.

08-01-2021, 06:27 PM
It's certainly vintage! 🤣

Has barely changed in the 35 years I've been visiting.

Absolutely love it though.

Went a long time ago too, used to be a rugby league team that played there too. Think they were called Lancashire links or something like that.

Remember been at the shay for that play off game other year was 1000s there.

08-01-2021, 06:50 PM
Took Liverpool 3 minutes. Marne.

Chorley Hibee
08-01-2021, 06:56 PM
Went a long time ago too, used to be a rugby league team that played there too. Think they were called Lancashire links or something like that.

Remember been at the shay for that play off game other year was 1000s there.

I was at the Shay for that play off final, still believe it's a record crowd (8920) for a National League North game.

Lancashire Lynx was the RL side, played in the second tier before going bust.

08-01-2021, 07:26 PM
Villa youth 1 Liverpool 1

08-01-2021, 07:29 PM
Villa youth 1 Liverpool 1

Only been watching this for last 15 20 minutes.
They are playing really well considering. I would imagine they will tire as the game goes on and Liverpool will win by 2 or 3 but so far really holding their own and was good pass, run and finish

08-01-2021, 07:29 PM
Superb. Villa have really held their own so far.

08-01-2021, 07:31 PM
Superb. Villa have really held their own so far.

They have done exceptionally well havent they? Well organised and kept their shape and took their chance very well. You'd expect them to fade or get tired in the second half but they have really put a good effort in. Good on them, well for the first half anyway.

08-01-2021, 07:32 PM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/international/sfa-under-pressure-suspend-semi-professional-game-amid-new-national-lockdown-3089242

If this was to happen, would affect the Scottish Cup

Wouldn’t be any different to now, if clubs can’t fulfil the game they’d lose the tie. Down in England Marine play this weekend, and then go on furlough due to having no games. Clubs up here would do likewise I’d imagine. After this weekend we’re down to the last 32.

08-01-2021, 07:41 PM
Bayern Munich 2 up after 35 mins, 3-2 down after 48 mins!

08-01-2021, 08:04 PM
Villa 1 Liverpool 2

08-01-2021, 08:06 PM
A third for Liverpool, Villa youngsters looking a bit tired now.

08-01-2021, 08:08 PM
1-4 now, Liverpool scored 3 in 5 minutes

08-01-2021, 08:38 PM
Villa 1 Liverpool 4
Wolves 1 Palace 0

Queens Park 0 QoS 3

Gladbach 3 Bayern 2

09-01-2021, 11:04 AM
Just seen Sone Aluko on the team sheet for Reading. I thought he had retired but apparently hes only 31! He was a decent player for Aberdeen whay feels like a lifetime ago

Chorley Hibee
09-01-2021, 11:08 AM
Chorley v Derby about to kick-off on BT Sport 1.

C'mon the Magpies!

09-01-2021, 11:25 AM
1-0 Chorley

09-01-2021, 11:33 AM

C'mon the Magpies!

You’re the first person I thought of when Chorley took the lead there 😃

Don’t you just love an underdog 😂

09-01-2021, 11:34 AM

C'mon the Magpies!

That stand behind the goal looks smaller than I remember.

The one Chorley are attacking first half.

09-01-2021, 11:42 AM
Derby's socks are ridiculous in relation to their kit.

Newry Hibs
09-01-2021, 12:23 PM
Just seen Sone Aluko on the team sheet for Reading. I thought he had retired but apparently hes only 31! He was a decent player for Aberdeen whay feels like a lifetime ago

He's just missed a sitter from 6 yards

09-01-2021, 12:33 PM
Dundee Utd v St Johnstone postponed

Silversand
09-01-2021, 12:33 PM
Go the Chorley! [emoji16]

Scotland flag behind one of the goals, is there someone Scottish in the team?

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

09-01-2021, 12:55 PM
Go the Chorley! [emoji16]

Scotland flag behind one of the goals, is there someone Scottish in the team?

Their striker is Scottish

09-01-2021, 12:58 PM
2-0 chorley

Chorley Hibee
09-01-2021, 01:16 PM
Still can't belive I've waited all my life for a Chorley run in the cup like this and it's been taken away from the fans.

Don't know whether to laugh or cry.

Really want a bumper tie at Anfield/Old Trafford etc now.

Silversand
09-01-2021, 01:31 PM
Still can't belive I've waited all my life for a Chorley run in the cup like this and it's been taken away from the fans.

Really want a bumper tie at Anfield/Old Trafford etc now.Great result, enjoy [emoji106]

09-01-2021, 01:57 PM

I heard on the radio this morning that the townsfolk were being encouraged to tune in with the front room windows open to create atmosphere! Great stuff.

Bittersweet moment for you but take solace from the run and the exposure your club is getting. Looking forward to tomorrow’s Non League Paper....!

09-01-2021, 02:01 PM
David Van Zanten in the St Mirren studio. Blast from the past.

09-01-2021, 02:14 PM

cracking result mate, hope you get a big tie in the next round, would love to see a big team going to Chorley :greengrin

(I’m assuming in the current climate there wouldn’t be much benefit in Chorley getting an away tie as no gate money to split)

09-01-2021, 02:28 PM
st.mirren 0 murrawell 1

09-01-2021, 02:34 PM
East Fife 0-1 Tranent

09-01-2021, 02:41 PM
HT
killie 1 hamilton 0
st.mirren 0 motherwell 1

cup.. HT's

Alloa 2 Cove 1
East fife 2 Tranent 1
Forfar 1 Lithgae 1
Fraserburgh 0 Banks O'dee 0

09-01-2021, 02:57 PM
David Van Zanten in the St Mirren studio. Blast from the past.

St Mirren TV much better than our effort. Decent chat, decent presenter.

09-01-2021, 02:58 PM
St Mirren TV much better than our effort. Decent chat, decent presenter.

i like her leather breeks

09-01-2021, 03:00 PM
i like her leather breeks

Very warming.

09-01-2021, 03:00 PM
Very warming.

they are for me anyway

09-01-2021, 03:06 PM
the st.mirren pitch looks in pretty decent nick

09-01-2021, 03:21 PM
the st.mirren pitch looks in pretty decent nick

It does, it’s a pretty open stadium, big gaps in all 4 corners

EI255
09-01-2021, 03:29 PM
2-0 chorleyGood seeing Derby go out the cup. Rooney will be miffed, young team or not, its a terrible result.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

NthCarolinaHibs
09-01-2021, 03:35 PM
Chris Maxwells Blackpool doing well against WBA, 2-1..

09-01-2021, 03:37 PM
Alloa 2 Cove 2
East fife 5 Tranent 1...oh oh

pen st.mirren....

1-1

killie 2 hamilton 0

sheff utd have finally met a team they can beat(so far) bristol rovers 2 sheff u 3

09-01-2021, 03:38 PM
Is the next round when we go in ?

09-01-2021, 03:38 PM
That’s never a pen for st m. Shocker.

EI255
09-01-2021, 03:40 PM
Shocking miss by Lyndon Dykes, QPR! Oh dear!

09-01-2021, 03:40 PM

Yeah.

EI255
09-01-2021, 03:41 PM
That’s never a pen for st m. Shocker.Anything that goes against Morcerwell I'll take it.

Chris Maxwells Blackpool doing well against WBA, 2-1..

2-2.Allardyce sticks another juicy fruit in his massive gub.

NthCarolinaHibs

Aye,draw tomorrow at 11am..

09-01-2021, 03:42 PM
Burnley 0 MK dons 1
stoke 0 leicester 4
wycombe 3 preston 1

09-01-2021, 03:43 PM

Live tomorrow on the SFA YouTube channel or something according to BillyWhizz elsewhere.

09-01-2021, 03:46 PM
I heard on the radio this morning that the townsfolk were being encouraged to tune in with the front room windows open to create atmosphere! Great stuff.

Bittersweet moment for you but take solace from the run and the exposure your club is getting. Looking forward to tomorrow’s Non League Paper....!

The good folks of Chorley will die of exposure with the windows open!!

09-01-2021, 03:48 PM
Away tie against anyone please 😂

09-01-2021, 03:49 PM
Alloa 2 Cove 3

burnley equalise with almost the last kick of 90 mins 1-1 v MK dons ET now

09-01-2021, 03:58 PM
Why is the Kelty game kicking off at 6pm?

09-01-2021, 04:00 PM
Why is the Kelty game kicking off at 6pm?

it was changed from central park to kirkcaldy, dunno if it's on tv or what

09-01-2021, 04:02 PM
it was changed from central park to kirkcaldy, dunno if it's on tv or what
I can’t see it on tv anywhere.

09-01-2021, 04:14 PM
I can’t see it on tv anywhere.

it's on kelty hertz tv if you want to pay £8 :greengrin

09-01-2021, 04:20 PM
I just noticed that today's scores included Forfar 4, East Fife 5.

Sadly they weren't playing against each other but that's surely the closest they've ever been to that mystical score.

mayo hibee
09-01-2021, 04:48 PM
Chris Maxwell saved three pens there for Blackpool to knock West Brom out of the cup.

09-01-2021, 04:49 PM
it's on kelty hertz tv if you want to pay £8 :greengrin
I’ve only got £7 left, gutted :greengrin

09-01-2021, 04:50 PM
Chris Maxwell saved three pens there for Blackpool to knock West Brom out of the cup.

He did pretty similar for Hibs, at Rugby Park, in the Betfred Cupp

09-01-2021, 04:50 PM
Burnley beat MK Dons 4-3 on penalties

Blackpool beat West Brom 3-2 on penalties....poor sam

09-01-2021, 05:00 PM
Burnley beat MK Dons 4-3 on penalties

Blackpool beat West Brom 3-2 on penalties....poor sam

The dino should be put out to pasture.

09-01-2021, 05:06 PM
The dino should be put out to pasture.

He will be happy they got knocked out

09-01-2021, 05:07 PM
Hope Kelty win, i hate Stranraer.

09-01-2021, 05:12 PM

Not sure I could cheer on a team in maroon with a management team of Barry Ferguson and Bob Malcolm. :greengrin

09-01-2021, 05:14 PM
Not sure I could cheer on a team in maroon with a management team of Barry Ferguson and Bob Malcolm. :greengrin

Ryan Shanley is on loan at Kelty😀

09-01-2021, 05:28 PM
1-0 kelty farts

09-01-2021, 05:30 PM

My next door neighbour plays for them as well, and he’s a good lad, they’re a really nice family so happy to see him doing well.

I just pretend they’re just called Kelty.

09-01-2021, 05:36 PM
Ryan Shanley is on loan at Kelty😀

Hope he does well.

09-01-2021, 05:38 PM
Is Barry (ya fud) Ferguson still the manager at Kelty Hertz?

My next door neighbour plays for them as well, and he’s a good lad, they’re a really nice family so happy to see him doing well.

Fair enough. :greengrin

Collect the sponsors/tv money and enjoy.

09-01-2021, 05:40 PM
2-0 kelty...i think that'll be that

09-01-2021, 05:40 PM

Terrific wee ground. Covered standing terracing on one side, and a new seated stand on the other

Been there many times to watch Hibs in the development league, as St Johnstone and Dunfermline played their home games at their stadium

09-01-2021, 05:41 PM
Good seeing Derby go out the cup. Rooney will be miffed, young team or not, its a terrible result.

Not really, Chorley were favourites pre ko.

09-01-2021, 05:43 PM
Terrific wee ground. Covered standing terracing on one side, and a new seated stand on the other

Been there many times to watch Hibs in the development league, as St Johnstone and Dunfermline played their home games at their stadium
I think i met you there at one game, iirc. :agree:

09-01-2021, 05:44 PM
Carroll just missed a sitter for Newcastle

09-01-2021, 05:49 PM
I think i met you there at one game, iirc. :agree:

I remember that😀

09-01-2021, 05:57 PM
Tierney has been pretty poor for Arsenal tonight.

Arsenal still the better side but they’ve no done enough to win this game.

09-01-2021, 05:57 PM

With Hearts in their name. Yuck.

09-01-2021, 06:03 PM

Willian was awfully poor. I thought on the first half showing it would be a matter of time before they scored but they regressed. Been a tad half hearted really. Subs made now, lively introductions. See if they improve.

09-01-2021, 06:13 PM
2-1 kelty

i read it's a female referee for this game

Magpie
09-01-2021, 06:20 PM
Late drama in the Arsenal game. Leno makes a fantastic save then Smith-Rowe gets a straight red card overturned.

Extra time next.

09-01-2021, 06:21 PM
Great save at the end by Leno.

As much as Arsenal have been better team, best chances have went to Newcastle.

Aubameyang looking like he can’t be arsed. Willian poor. Pepe *****.

09-01-2021, 06:21 PM
Leno with a wonderful save there. Arsenal have battered them but just missed that final pass.

Bizarre decision for a red card there. No force, not even a tackle. Correctly overturned. Another great call by VAR.

09-01-2021, 06:22 PM
never a red card, should book the newcastle player for screaming when nothing touched him :)

09-01-2021, 06:22 PM
I would have carded the Newcastle player for simulation.

09-01-2021, 06:23 PM
Leno with a wonderful save there. Arsenal have battered them but just missed that final pass.

Bizarre decision for a red card there. No force, not even a tackle. Correctly overturned. Another great call by VAR.

Ref was far too quick to give the red. Was never a red.

09-01-2021, 06:24 PM
Leno kept Arsenal in it, tremendous save and follow up.
Never close to a red. I think it was the blood curdling scream that led to it. Even reducing it to a yellow was laughable.

09-01-2021, 06:24 PM
2-2 kelty...maybe not over after all

09-01-2021, 06:26 PM
Definitely clear that Arsenals best side includes Martinelli, Lacazetti, Smite Rowe and Saka. Only Pepe shown he might be able to offer something to that side tonight. Some very nice play, good crosses, just missing final touches. Willian brutal.

09-01-2021, 06:29 PM
Wasn’t a foul let alone a red card, can’t believe he booked him in the end.

09-01-2021, 06:30 PM
Luiz pinging the ball from the corner of his 18yd box straight to the feet of a Newcastle attacker at the other corner of it has to be seen to be believed.

Magpie
09-01-2021, 06:33 PM
Don’t think I’ve ever seen Newcastle create so many opportunities. Bring back Bruceball.

09-01-2021, 06:36 PM

I thought he was having a good game! Put in a few fast crosses.

09-01-2021, 06:37 PM

Gave up ball away quite a bit, he’s been much better every other time I’ve seen him this season.

09-01-2021, 06:38 PM
Ref was far too quick to give the red. Was never a red.

Farce it was a yellow to be honest. Ref trying to cover up his really poor decision giving a red. I don’t even think it was a foul.

09-01-2021, 06:49 PM
Superb finish from the young fellah.

09-01-2021, 06:49 PM
Great goal, well worked.

09-01-2021, 06:51 PM
Superb finish from the young fellah.

He’s been good. Looks very composed.

09-01-2021, 06:53 PM
stranraer win it at the end, kelty 2 stranraer 3....always nice seeing a club that employs a sectarian bigot like bob malcolm get beat

FBM

09-01-2021, 06:57 PM
Superb movement from Tierney

09-01-2021, 06:58 PM

An assist now too. Murphy reckons he’s been brilliant.. he is tremendous going forward and has a ridiculous burst of pace.

Magpie
09-01-2021, 07:00 PM
The draw for the fourth and fifth round of the FA Cup will take place back to back on Monday evening to aid with fixture scheduling.

09-01-2021, 07:01 PM
Kelty 2-3 Stranraer ft
Ruari Paton, ex Hibs scores a winning penalty in injury time

09-01-2021, 07:08 PM
When’s the draw for next round of the Scottish Cup?

09-01-2021, 07:10 PM
When’s the draw for next round of the Scottish Cup?

11am tomorrow

09-01-2021, 07:11 PM
An assist now too. Murphy reckons he’s been brilliant.. he is tremendous going forward and has a ridiculous burst of pace.

Not often I agree with what Murphy says but I thought he was excellent too

09-01-2021, 07:13 PM
Kelty 2-3 Stranraer ft
Ruari Paton, ex Hibs scores a winning penalty in injury time

Always pleasing to see a Hearts go out

09-01-2021, 07:14 PM
pen bonnyrigg rose, never EVER a penalty...NEVER

0-1 where's VAR when yi need it, that's a shocker

1-0 to Rose

Bonnyrigg Rose 1 up at Dens

09-01-2021, 07:15 PM
That’s two non-penalties Forster has given away against Bonnyrigg

09-01-2021, 07:16 PM
A farcical penalty. The guy kicked Forster.

09-01-2021, 07:18 PM
ken i've said it before but charlie adam can put a sweet cross in

09-01-2021, 07:19 PM

Horrific decision

09-01-2021, 07:23 PM
Horrific decision

:agree:can see it again on 30mins
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/55529660

09-01-2021, 07:23 PM
ken i've said it before but charlie adam can put a sweet cross in

He's a terrific player. Still. Love watching him play.

09-01-2021, 07:29 PM

Arsenal were very poor second half and should have lost given the Carroll chance.

09-01-2021, 07:31 PM
Looks like dundee could be catching up with us on 114 years as they ain’t winning this year so think they will be at 112 years.

09-01-2021, 07:35 PM
Superb half from Bonnyrigg. Never a penalty but who cares.

Need to try and get a hold of the ball second half though.

09-01-2021, 07:40 PM
I just read that Schalke were on a 30 game winless run until today?!

09-01-2021, 07:43 PM
I just read that Schalke were on a 30 game winless run until today?!

Aye. First win in a year. If they’d lost today they would have set a new Bundesliga record for a winless streak

09-01-2021, 07:44 PM

Lee Currie the goalscorer too, he started his career with us although don't think he ever played for the first team.

09-01-2021, 07:47 PM
Lee Currie the goalscorer too, he started his career with us although don't think he ever played for the first team.sure he did play a few games in some league cup ties for us him and Jordan Cropley. I might be wrong but no doubt someone will know .

09-01-2021, 07:48 PM
Lee Currie the goalscorer too, he started his career with us although don't think he ever played for the first team.

Think he almost signed for Hearts a few years after leaving us too.

09-01-2021, 07:49 PM
11am tomorrow

09-01-2021, 07:50 PM
Looks like dundee could be catching up with us on 114 years as they ain’t winning this year so think they will be at 112 years.

Quick search shows that it looks like we had the 3rd longest wait between cup wins. Of teams still playing, Queen's Park last won it in 1893 and Dumbarton hold the record as they last won the cup (for the only time) in 1883!

Dundee will soon be passing us by the looks of it!

09-01-2021, 07:51 PM
sure he did play a few games in some league cup ties for us him and Jordan Cropley. I might be wrong but no doubt someone will know .

I don't think he did.

09-01-2021, 07:54 PM
I don't think he did.

I’m with you on this, not convinced he did
Was always good on set plays, and had bit of dig about him
It’s great that he’s still playing

09-01-2021, 07:56 PM
I’m with you on this, not convinced he did
Was always good on set plays, and had bit of dig about him
It’s great that he’s still playing I thought he came on as a sub in a league cup tie, but just can’t remember the game.