View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80

08-11-2020, 02:22 PM
3-0 rangers.

08-11-2020, 02:24 PM
3 goals so quick. Have Hamilton given up after the 1st

Chorley Hibee
08-11-2020, 02:26 PM
3-2 Chorley 😂

Incredible!

Possibly the greatest result in the club's history.

I'm absolutely ecstatic, but equally upset that Covid-19 has taken this once in a lifetime result away from the fans who would have been there (myself included).

Up the Magpies!

08-11-2020, 02:27 PM
three goals in three mins, 'kin absurd in a top flight game, just take your players home at HT chipper

08-11-2020, 02:29 PM
Incredible!

I'm absolutely ecstatic, but equally upset that Covid-19 has taken this once in a lifetime result away from the fans who would have been there (myself included).

Up the Magpies!

They played fantastic second half and extra time to be honest. The right winger too the piss out James from what I seen and some technically good players.

Enjoy your evening 👌

08-11-2020, 02:30 PM
Incredible!

Up the Magpies!
Congratulations, but gutted for you, that you couldn’t make the game

08-11-2020, 02:30 PM
Torquay v Crawley 5-5 in et.

The fa cup has been class so far.

Off the bar
08-11-2020, 02:31 PM
The hun are going to win the league aren’t they? I’ve no love for the other lot but seeing Rangers win it would be minging.

08-11-2020, 02:35 PM
3-0 rangers.
Scottish football at its competitive best 😕

08-11-2020, 02:39 PM
4-0

08-11-2020, 02:52 PM
4-0

Think Hamilton could go down this season

08-11-2020, 03:13 PM
5-0.

08-11-2020, 03:13 PM
Scottish football at its competitive best 😕

Brutal.

08-11-2020, 03:16 PM
The hun are going to win the league aren’t they? I’ve no love for the other lot but seeing Rangers win it would be minging.

They’ll win it comfortably imo. Much better side than Celtic. Only thing that might hinder them is progressing in Europe as Celtic are near enough out already.

HendoDelivered
08-11-2020, 03:19 PM
The league is already over IMO.

08-11-2020, 03:20 PM
6-0

08-11-2020, 03:24 PM
7-0

08-11-2020, 03:24 PM
Think Hamilton could go down this season

Underlines how dire Hearts were that they finished two places and six points behind Accies last season.

08-11-2020, 03:25 PM
Still think the league will be very, very close. Difference is basically the games against each other. Neither will drop many points at all elsewhere.

08-11-2020, 03:25 PM
7-0

What's the top flight record score? I recall Celtic beating Aberdeen 9-0 a few years back.

08-11-2020, 03:27 PM
Hamilton done better when Greyskull was full of Orcs .
Still a score of 7-0 still brings a big smile to my face

What's the top flight record score? I recall Celtic beating Aberdeen 9-0 a few years back.

Celtic took Hamilton for a massive score in the late 70’s. Can’t remember what it was though.

Think that is the record aye.

8-0

HendoDelivered
08-11-2020, 03:37 PM
They are gonna score 10

08-11-2020, 03:40 PM
Just noticed Ben Stirling is playing for Hamilton. Has he come out of the game with anymore credit than his teammates or not a day for anyone to look back on?

08-11-2020, 03:41 PM

Just been confirmed as the biggest winning margin. Highest scoring game was our 6-6 at Fir Park...

08-11-2020, 03:42 PM
Just noticed Ben Stirling is playing for Hamilton. Has he come out of the game with anymore credit than his teammates or not a day for anyone to look back on?

He slipped on the ball for the 1st goal, but I gave up at 2-0
Defoe must be having a mare, Rangers score 8, and he fails to get one of them😀

Only way Rangers won't win the league is if Celtic empty Lennon now and bring in O'Neill or something.

They are gonna score 10
Shocking, what an advertisement for Scottish football.

Only way Rangers won't win the league is if Celtic empty Lennon now and bring in O'Neill or something.

Michael or Martin

HFC93
08-11-2020, 03:46 PM

These sort of score lines happen everywhere but let's pile in on Scottish football.

08-11-2020, 03:46 PM
1-0 Liverpool, Penalty.

08-11-2020, 03:49 PM

CELTIC 9 - 0 ABERDEEN (06/11/2010)

Here it is! The biggest win in the Scottish top flight since the inception of the SPL way back in the summer of 1998.

08-11-2020, 03:55 PM

I mean you'd never see an EPL club like Southampton ever concede 9......

08-11-2020, 03:56 PM
When Hibs scored 22 goals in two games to establish their record league win

The Leith side 'shattered' Alloa with 11 goals before repeating the feat against Hamilton to mark their record league win.

08-11-2020, 04:00 PM

Not really there was a 13 0 in Holland recently

08-11-2020, 04:05 PM
1-1 man c

08-11-2020, 04:06 PM

shocking advertisement for dutch football :greengrin

08-11-2020, 04:09 PM
shocking advertisement for dutch football :greengrin

Terrible. :greengrin

08-11-2020, 04:11 PM

Leicester best currently top Southampton 9-0 too.

08-11-2020, 04:12 PM
Wonder if Accies will bin Rice. He’s taking them backwards.

08-11-2020, 04:13 PM
Terrible penalty by KDB for City. Awful

08-11-2020, 04:14 PM
De Briuyne misses the target with penalty 😁

Shocking penalty awarded anyway but consistent with others awarded

08-11-2020, 04:18 PM

That must be a possibility after a result like that and the start they've had.

08-11-2020, 04:20 PM
De Briuyne misses the target with penalty 😁

Shocking penalty awarded anyway but consistent with others awarded

It was a pen! Clearly handball in the box.

**** pen though.

08-11-2020, 04:22 PM

**** pen though.

It’s a awful rule, means you can win games with an incident like this
On target for over 150 pens this season in EPL

https://www.myfootballfacts.com/premier-league/all-time-premier-league/premier-league-penalty-statistics/

08-11-2020, 04:28 PM

**** pen though.

Nah it’s a crap rule, defender on the run gets ball hit against him, as everyone says. a penalty consistent with others but ridiculous none the less.

08-11-2020, 04:35 PM
Nah it’s a crap rule, defender on the run gets ball hit against him, as everyone says. a penalty consistent with others but ridiculous none the less.

Agree total nonsense hasn't made himself bigger. Different when arm is wide out not when by side

08-11-2020, 04:36 PM

They would do a lot worse than replacing him with Yogi if he fancied it. Suspect it would be Houston or Hartley.

08-11-2020, 04:41 PM
Hibs ladies are 1-0 down against the hun ladies.

08-11-2020, 04:45 PM

What about Liverpool and Man-U losing 7-2 and 6-1?

08-11-2020, 04:47 PM

As much as I hate them, you can't argue with how well they're performing this season.

08-11-2020, 05:22 PM

As much as I hate them, you can't argue with how well they're performing this season.

So far.

Some people have been saying this for the last couple of years though. Celtic are a game away from winning the treble four times in a row so they certainly have form for lasting the course. Rangers the opposite.

08-11-2020, 05:24 PM
What about Liverpool and Man-U losing 7-2 and 6-1?

Leicester v Southampton 9-0 last year too. These results happen in most leagues at some point so it’s not an advert for anything.

08-11-2020, 05:50 PM

With the massive financial advantage the 2 cheecks have over the other teams they should be performing, its as level as a ****ing shipyard slipway.
**** the both o them, oh and before I forget **** the hertz as well

08-11-2020, 06:19 PM
1-0 Villa. SJM scores!

08-11-2020, 06:22 PM
Disallowed for Barkley being offside in the line of the keepers vision. Total farce, the keeper would never have got near it even with nobody in front of him.

08-11-2020, 06:25 PM
Disallowed for Barkley being offside in the line of the keepers vision. Total farce, the keeper would never have got near it even with nobody in front of him.
I know, he was never saving that.

08-11-2020, 06:25 PM
Disallowed for Barkley being offside in the line of the keepers vision. Total farce, the keeper would never have got near it even with nobody in front of him.Very harsh indeed. Similar to one Arsenal had ruled out Vs Leicester recently. It's being used for silly things.

08-11-2020, 06:30 PM
So far.

Some people have been saying this for the last couple of years though. Celtic are a game away from winning the treble four times in a row so they certainly have form for lasting the course. Rangers the opposite.

The difference is Rangers have the squad now. They won today and didn’t even bring on Morelos. They have so much talent to come on off the bench it’s absolutely mental and more importantly they are playing as a team.

I don’t think half the Celtic players care that much.

08-11-2020, 06:31 PM
With the massive financial advantage the 2 cheecks have over the other teams they should be performing, its as level as a ****ing shipyard slipway.
**** the both o them, oh and before I forget **** the hertz as well

08-11-2020, 06:44 PM
1-0 Villa cracking goal.

08-11-2020, 07:40 PM
I mean you'd never see an EPL club like Southampton ever concede 9......
I also don't think Hamilton will be pushing for top spot in our league next season, unlike Southampton are in their's 🤔

08-11-2020, 07:42 PM
These sort of score lines happen everywhere but let's pile in on Scottish football.
No let's continue to accept mediocrity & turn a Nelson's eye to the problems.

08-11-2020, 07:49 PM
2-0 Villa. They've been brilliant.

Edit...3-0!

08-11-2020, 07:52 PM
Premier League is mental this season. Anyone can beat anyone.

08-11-2020, 08:06 PM
So far.

Very true. So far under Gerrard, the Rangers always have a new year collapse.

A long way to go. But I will concede they are doing well right now.

08-11-2020, 08:23 PM
Very true. So far under Gerrard, the Rangers always have a new year collapse.

A long way to go. But I will concede they are doing well right now.

Rangers look a proper team this season. I think Gerrard is actually a promising manager and doing a good job at Rangers despite not winning anything. Celtc look to be regressing at a rate of knots each year as it becomes more and more Lennons team IMO.

08-11-2020, 09:02 PM
Real Madrid absolutely pumped off Valencia 4-1.

08-11-2020, 09:08 PM
Real Madrid absolutely pumped off Valencia 4-1.

3 penalties against Real unheard of :greengrin

08-11-2020, 10:24 PM
3 penalties against Real unheard of :greengrin

They got 4 according to Live Score app...but missed one,

Magpie
09-11-2020, 12:27 AM
Last night was another example of how Arsenal are not good enough to finish top four.

09-11-2020, 05:28 AM
Last night was another example of how Arsenal are not good enough to finish top four.

Yes they were very poor. Worst thing they did was give Aubamayang a new contract, never kicked a ball since. :greengrin

09-11-2020, 09:09 AM
Yes they were very poor. Worst thing they did was give Aubamayang a new contract, never kicked a ball since. :greengrin

Their very own Martin Boyle...

09-11-2020, 09:27 AM
I remember when Hibs beat Kilmarnock 8-1 at Easter Road in 1983. They should have just called the season and awarded us the title.

It was so unfair how it actually panned out, what with us finishing seventh in the league...

09-11-2020, 10:39 AM
I remember when Hibs beat Kilmarnock 8-1 at Easter Road in 1983. They should have just called the season and awarded us the title.

It was so unfair how it actually panned out, what with us finishing seventh in the league...

Not sure what your point is, I was at that game, one of the few highlights in what was a period of mind numbing boredom with poor crowds & in the main poor players. Over the years there have been the odd flashes of hope which routinely fall away as the O F continue to dominate Scottish football. Can’t see it ever changing to be honest with the rest of the clubs being content to finish 3rd in mediocre league, che sera sera.

Magpie
09-11-2020, 07:08 PM

They let Martinez join Villa, he has more clean sheets than Leno at the Emirates this season.

10-11-2020, 04:13 AM
They let Martinez join Villa, he has more clean sheets than Leno at the Emirates this season.

Martinez had a good run. Leno has been one of their best players since signing. A daft stat doesn't change that.

10-11-2020, 08:18 AM
Not sure what your point is...

We deserved to win the league.

... che sera sera.

It's 'que sera, sera'

10-11-2020, 09:45 AM
We deserved to win the league.

Bit of a stretch, I remember those days only too well.

It's 'que sera, sera'

I stand corrected ��

10-11-2020, 02:27 PM
Quite a few Betfred Cup games tonight
Apart from Hibs winning on Sunday, we could really do with Dundee Utd winning or drawing at St Johnstone tonight
Possibly Stenny taking something from Livingston, although I can’t see it

As it stands wins tonight for Livingston and St Johnstone, probably guarantees them 2 of the seeded places, as both have relatively easy last games, and big goal differences

Draw for the next round is at ER after Sunday’s game

10-11-2020, 03:13 PM
Quite a few Betfred Cup games tonight
Apart from Hibs winning on Sunday, we could really do with Dundee Utd winning or drawing at St Johnstone tonight
Possibly Stenny taking something from Livingston, although I can’t see it

As it stands wins tonight for Livingston and St Johnstone, probably guarantees them 2 of the seeded places, as both have relatively easy last games, and big goal differences

Draw for the next round is at ER after Sunday’s game

St Johnstone v United is live on premier

Wouldn't rule out Cove being competitive v Dundee tonight

10-11-2020, 06:50 PM
Plums slaughtering East Fife three mins in.

10-11-2020, 06:55 PM
Dundee 1 cove 0

10-11-2020, 06:55 PM
Elgin City 0 v 1 Ross County

O Shaw

10-11-2020, 06:56 PM
East Fife. 0 v 2 Hearts

O Lee 2

Mickey Weir
10-11-2020, 06:58 PM
Olay Shaw scores for county, wish we had kept him, always thought he could do well for us

10-11-2020, 07:00 PM
Raith 1 caley 0

10-11-2020, 07:00 PM
Stenhousemuir 0 v 3 Livingston

10-11-2020, 07:01 PM
Jack Ross at McDiarmid Park

10-11-2020, 07:04 PM
Raith 1 caley 0

Mon the Raith. Big bet of the the night.

10-11-2020, 07:04 PM
Olay Shaw scores for county, wish we had kept him, always thought he could do well for us

He’s on fire just now.

We have a buy back option.

10-11-2020, 07:11 PM
1-1

10-11-2020, 07:13 PM
1-1

Ken. Robbos a fat prick pass it on 🤷*♂️

10-11-2020, 07:19 PM

5-fold tonight, killie letting me down at the mo

10-11-2020, 07:21 PM
Ken. Robbos a fat prick pass it on 🤷*♂️
Did you know he is Grant Stott’s cousin?

Useless fact

10-11-2020, 07:22 PM
Same I forgot they couldnae score if their lives depended on it

10-11-2020, 07:27 PM
Same I forgot they couldnae score if their lives depended on it

i should have checked the tables first, they can't qualify so probably playing youths :(

10-11-2020, 07:27 PM

Good luck mate I’ve a boosted odds treble of Livi Killie Dundee on Coral.

10-11-2020, 07:28 PM
Did you know he is Grant Stott’s cousin?

Useless fact

So many predator in the box jokes in relation to his other cousin but I’ll refrain 🤣

10-11-2020, 07:29 PM
East fife pull one back v the sparryheids

10-11-2020, 07:30 PM
Goal Killie

10-11-2020, 07:30 PM
East fife pull one back v the sparryheids
1-0 Killie

10-11-2020, 07:32 PM
Good luck mate I’ve a boosted odds treble of Livi Killie Dundee on Coral.

Cove down to ten, dundee penalty missed

Dundee +2 better GD than us at the mo

10-11-2020, 07:32 PM
1-0 Killie

:)

10-11-2020, 07:33 PM
Elgin City 0 v 2 Ross County

10-11-2020, 07:38 PM
Elgin City 0 v 2 Ross County
Boooooooo...........come oan the hame toon team........

10-11-2020, 07:39 PM
Cove down to ten, dundee penalty missed

Dundee +2 better GD than us at the mo

Treble looks decent the now. Would love a Raith win. Cashed out on half time full time gunts with 20 gone. Now they’re struggling on east fife telly. Beautiful.

10-11-2020, 07:50 PM
2-0 Killie

10-11-2020, 07:51 PM
Clyde 0 killie 2

2-0 ross co

Kelty clippies 0 peterhead 1

Dumbarton 0 falkirk 2

the sparryheids are my only concern now :) i'l watch their game

10-11-2020, 08:01 PM
cove down to nine now

10-11-2020, 08:02 PM
Just noticed Marc McNulty playing for Dundee United

10-11-2020, 08:04 PM
heartz score a 3rd

East fife score a 2nd

10-11-2020, 08:05 PM
2-1 Raith Rovers

10-11-2020, 08:08 PM
Just noticed Marc McNulty playing for Dundee United
Welcome to planet earth mate..... :greengrin

10-11-2020, 08:10 PM
2-1 Raith Rovers

👍👍

10-11-2020, 08:10 PM
Welcome to planet earth mate..... :greengrin

🤣🤣🤣

10-11-2020, 08:15 PM
2-1 Raith Rovers

2-2 ffs.

10-11-2020, 08:16 PM
2-2 ffs.

3-2 Ict 🤣🤣

10-11-2020, 08:17 PM
������

Keats

3-0 falkirk

10-11-2020, 08:17 PM
Keats

On fire.

10-11-2020, 08:18 PM
👍👍
Naw I knew he had signed just hadn’t touched the ba for 60+ minutes

Who knew ?

10-11-2020, 08:19 PM
Naw I knew he had signed just hadn’t touched the ba for 60+ minutes

Who knew ?

Aye aye aye 😀

10-11-2020, 08:20 PM
East Fife 2 v 3 Hearts

10-11-2020, 08:22 PM
East Fife 2 v 3 Hearts

Good game tbh. All East Fife.

10-11-2020, 08:25 PM
4-0 falkirk

10-11-2020, 08:27 PM
East fife peeved they didn't get a penalty

10-11-2020, 08:28 PM
East fife peeved they didn't get a penalty

Defo given it in the other box.

10-11-2020, 08:29 PM

Quelle surprise.

10-11-2020, 08:29 PM

just cashed out on £70. been all east fife

dundee 2 cove 0

10-11-2020, 08:31 PM

Should have had another pen there handball mate.

10-11-2020, 08:31 PM

dundee 2 cove 0

Bet won. Delighted.

10-11-2020, 08:33 PM
another penalty dundee

3-0

10-11-2020, 08:35 PM
Should have had another pen there handball mate.

what a great chance east fife missed there, boy put it wide

10-11-2020, 08:36 PM
Raith 3 v 3. ICT

10-11-2020, 08:37 PM
Hearts ref was Euan Anderson same clown as we had at Aberdeen. Horrific ref

10-11-2020, 08:39 PM
st.johnstone v dundee utd exciting penalty shoot-out for the bonus point

10-11-2020, 08:41 PM
st.johnstone v dundee utd exciting penalty shoot-out for the bonus point

Think that means we need a 90 min win on Sunday to be seeded

10-11-2020, 08:43 PM

:agree: both on 9 points

10-11-2020, 08:43 PM

We’ll need to win by at least 2, to overtake Hearts on GD
Still a round of matches tomorrow and Saturday, which should make things clearer for Hibs before Sunday

10-11-2020, 08:46 PM
incredible spin on that ball for saints penalty, keeper saved and the ball bounced out and spun back the way

dundee utd win on penalties

10-11-2020, 08:51 PM
both us and dundee will go through according to the beeb guy

Mikey_1875
10-11-2020, 08:53 PM
We’ll need to win by at least 2, to overtake Hearts on GD
Still a round of matches tomorrow and Saturday, which should make things clearer for Hibs before Sunday

If its the top 4 that are seeded the only teams I can see that can or have reached maximum points are Livingston, Dunfermline and Hearts meaning that if we beat Dundee we would be seeded regardless?

10-11-2020, 09:08 PM
If its the top 4 that are seeded the only teams I can see that can or have reached maximum points are Livingston, Dunfermline and Hearts meaning that if we beat Dundee we would be seeded regardless?

Think you’re right, after St Johnstone not winning in 90 mins

10-11-2020, 09:10 PM
both us and dundee will go through according to the beeb guy

Even if we lose?

10-11-2020, 09:18 PM
Even if we lose?

Unseeded yes.

10-11-2020, 09:20 PM
Unseeded yes.

Good to know

10-11-2020, 11:54 PM
Unseeded yes.

I'm not sure that's correct, could someone maybe explain this to me please if I have something wrong? :dunno:

Only the best 4 runners up will qualify, if we lose on Sunday we'll be on 9 points with, at best, a +3 goal difference.

I believe the following could happen in each of the groups which could see us go out with a defeat in 90 minutes on Sunday;

Group A

No second placed team could overtake us.

Group B

Our group

Group C

If we lose by 2+ goals and St Johnstone beat Peterhead on penalties then Peterhead would be second on 9 points but would be ahead of us on goal difference.

Group D

If Ross County avoid a defeat in 90 mins to Stirling Albion and Arbroath beat Elgin then I make it that we would finish behind either Ross County (if they lose on penalties and finish 2nd) or Arbroath if they finished 2nd.

Group E

We would finish behind either Falkirk or Dunfermline if we lose in 90 mins.

Group F

If Ayr beat Stranraer and Hamilton beat both Stranraer and Albion Rovers then they'll both be on 9 points and potentially have a better goal difference than us.

Group G

If Morton beat St Mirren on penalties and then Morton beat Partick Thistle and St Mirren beat Queen's Park then both Morton and St Mirren would have 9 points and could overtake us.

Group H

If Alloa beat Stenhousemuir then they'll likely finish 2nd on 9 points and could finish above us on goal difference.

AdidasHibernian
11-11-2020, 12:40 AM
Dundee be tought one for us on Sunday.

Not lost a goal in group games yet..

Granted we should have enough quality to get a couple goals, however last week's you'd have to say you would now fancy them too Nick a goal.

Think we will still go through top but be we will 100% make it harder than it needs to be. No be a 6-2 like the last time they came to Edinburgh I don't think recently that's for sure.

11-11-2020, 05:41 AM
incredible spin on that ball for saints penalty, keeper saved and the ball bounced out and spun back the way

dundee utd win on penalties

Apparently they are changing their name to Dundee United Nill

11-11-2020, 06:06 AM
I'm not sure that's correct, could someone maybe explain this to me please if I have something wrong? :dunno:

Only the best 4 runners up will qualify, if we lose on Sunday we'll be on 9 points with, at best, a +3 goal difference.

I believe the following could happen in each of the groups which could see us go out with a defeat in 90 minutes on Sunday;

Group A

Group B

Our group

Group C

If we lose by 2+ goals and St Johnstone beat Peterhead on penalties then Peterhead would be second on 9 points but would be ahead of us on goal difference.

Group D

If Ross County avoid a defeat in 90 mins to Stirling Albion and Arbroath beat Elgin then I make it that we would finish behind either Ross County (if they lose on penalties and finish 2nd) or Arbroath if they finished 2nd.

Group E

Group F

If Ayr beat Stranraer and Hamilton beat both Stranraer and Albion Rovers then they'll both be on 9 points and potentially have a better goal difference than us.

Group G

If Morton beat St Mirren on penalties and then Morton beat Partick Thistle and St Mirren beat Queen's Park then both Morton and St Mirren would have 9 points and could overtake us.

Group H

If Alloa beat Stenhousemuir then they'll likely finish 2nd on 9 points and could finish above us on goal difference.

Right so we are not definitely through yet however we will know exactly what the position is come kick off on Sunday given we are playing after the other teams.

11-11-2020, 07:04 AM
Right so we are not definitely through yet however we will know exactly what the position is come kick off on Sunday given we are playing after the other teams.

I was half asleep when I was looking at this so I'm happy for someone to correct me if my maths is off!

I definitely don't see how we can be definitely through no matter what at the moment though.

11-11-2020, 07:53 AM
I was half asleep when I was looking at this so I'm happy for someone to correct me if my maths is off!

I definitely don't see how we can be definitely through no matter what at the moment though.

Agree looks like at present we are not but possibly by Sunday we might be. Good job

11-11-2020, 10:18 AM
I will start to worry if we can’t beat Dundee

Magpie
11-11-2020, 04:37 PM
I will start to worry if we can’t beat Dundee

Celtic and Motherwell after them too. Could be a messy few weeks. Would be very very surprised if we lose to Dundee though, they look pish.

HFC93
11-11-2020, 04:46 PM
Dundee be tought one for us on Sunday.

Not lost a goal in group games yet..

Granted we should have enough quality to get a couple goals, however last week's you'd have to say you would now fancy them too Nick a goal.

Think we will still go through top but be we will 100% make it harder than it needs to be. No be a 6-2 like the last time they came to Edinburgh I don't think recently that's for sure.

Dundee are pish. We'll beat them comfortably.

skyhibs
11-11-2020, 05:10 PM
Dundee are pish. We'll beat them comfortably.
Love your optimism

We might struggle

EI255
11-11-2020, 05:41 PM
Slivka got a start for Lithuania this evening. Just been subbed.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

11-11-2020, 06:57 PM
Fireworks and flares getting set off outside the St Mirren v Morton match. :greengrin

11-11-2020, 06:57 PM
Fireworks and flares getting set off outside the St Mirren v Morton match. :greengrin

I’m watching it too😀

11-11-2020, 07:09 PM
Apparently they are changing their name to Dundee United Nill

it's good they've won a penalty shoot-out :)

11-11-2020, 07:12 PM
Even if we lose?

it was the dude in the bbc studio that said that, it's a 50/50% of being correct, or 50/50% chance of being wrong :)

11-11-2020, 07:17 PM
stranraer 1 hamilton 0, wish we were playing them next

airdrie 0 edin city 1

buddies 1 morton 0

11-11-2020, 07:27 PM
St Mirren 1 v 0 Morton

11-11-2020, 07:55 PM
I opted for the Netherlands vs Spain game rather than St Mirren vs Morton - I don't have any regrets :greengrin

1-1 and some excellent football being played.

11-11-2020, 07:57 PM
stranraer 1 hamilton 1

buddies 1 morton 1

11-11-2020, 08:02 PM
St Mirren 1 v 1 Morton

11-11-2020, 08:20 PM
Stranraer 2-1 FT !!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

11-11-2020, 08:46 PM
Hamilton emptied out, not looking good for chipper

st.mirren win 6-5 on penalties

11-11-2020, 08:51 PM
Unless St Johnstone beat Peterhead on penalties then we are through before kicking a ball which is a bonus. A win and we are guaranteed seeds. Job well done without majority of our squad.

11-11-2020, 09:01 PM
Hamilton emptied out, not looking good for chipper

st.mirren win 6-5 on penalties

He’s done I think mate.

11-11-2020, 11:21 PM

Group A

Group B

Our group

Group C

Group D

Group E

Group F

Group G

Group H

Groups F and G now knocked out of the equation, along with group A.

2nd place in groups C, D, E and H could still finish above us if we lose in 90 minutes on Sunday.

A draw in 90 minutes will be enough to see us qualify even if we lose the penalty shootout.

SJNB Hibby
12-11-2020, 01:23 PM
Scotland U-21's on Youtube channel in half an hour---anybody else watching?

SJNB Hibby
12-11-2020, 02:21 PM
1-0 Croatia

12-11-2020, 02:25 PM
What a goal.

12-11-2020, 02:26 PM
0-2 Croatia

SJNB Hibby
12-11-2020, 02:26 PM
2-0, cracking goal

12-11-2020, 02:29 PM
Is there a reason that Tynecastle is getting these games over ER?

12-11-2020, 02:31 PM

It's quite common for youth football to be played on less-than-full-size pitches.

12-11-2020, 02:39 PM

Probably because it’s close to the Scotland base at Oriam

SJNB Hibby
12-11-2020, 03:12 PM
2-1 and Croats down to 10

12-11-2020, 03:15 PM
Taking 10 mins to get the player off as you have to walk round to the other side of the pitch to get to the changing rooms. What a joke of a stadium.

12-11-2020, 03:18 PM
Probably because it’s close to the Scotland base at Oriam

That would seem a bizarre reason when ER is only a further 10 mins away

SJNB Hibby
12-11-2020, 03:26 PM
Yes!!!! 2-2,

SJNB Hibby
12-11-2020, 03:28 PM
FFS talk about evening up the Red cards

12-11-2020, 03:29 PM
Billy Gilmour sent off for abusing the ref. Fanny

12-11-2020, 04:48 PM
Georgia 0 North Macedonia 0 at halftime in the first play off game tonight. Georgia by and large in control but a predictably cautious first half. Winners of this game go into Group C with Austria, Holland and Ukraine.

12-11-2020, 04:48 PM
Billy Gilmour sent off for abusing the ref. FannyHe's a Hun isn't he? Only gets off with that in Scotland.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

12-11-2020, 05:54 PM
Georgia 0 North Macedonia 1

Winner scored by Pandev (hes been round the block a few times)

They will be dancing in the streets of Skopje tonight :greengrin

12-11-2020, 06:30 PM
Horgan starting for ROI at Wembley v England ...

12-11-2020, 07:04 PM
Northern Ireland behind and Iceland with Pallson winning.

12-11-2020, 08:31 PM
Northern Ireland equalise.

12-11-2020, 08:38 PM
Hungary score twice in the last couple of minutes to beat Iceland.

12-11-2020, 08:52 PM
Hungary score twice in the last couple of minutes to beat Iceland.

Boooooooo.

12-11-2020, 09:00 PM
Boooooooo.

Says bet365 😉

12-11-2020, 09:09 PM
Northern Ireland go behind again.

12-11-2020, 09:52 PM
Says bet365 😉

Well done!

12-11-2020, 09:59 PM
Well done!

🍺

murray26
12-11-2020, 11:27 PM
I’m up at 5 o’clock for work and I don’t think I’ll sleep at all.. well done Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 Roll on the euros😊

Magpie
13-11-2020, 02:26 PM
Salah has tested positive for covid

13-11-2020, 07:58 PM
I'm not really watching it but Bolton 1 Salford 0 on Sky. Eoin Doyle scores for Bolton, Filipe Morais in the studio :greengrin

13-11-2020, 07:59 PM
I'm not really watching it but Bolton 1 Salford 0 on Sky. Eoin Doyle scores for Bolton, Filipe Morais in the studio :greengrin

It’s a truly horrible game. I’m about to turn over to children in need.

13-11-2020, 08:22 PM
It’s a truly horrible game. I’m about to turn over to children in need.

:shocked:

13-11-2020, 08:24 PM
:shocked:

🤣🤣 boxing on BT.

14-11-2020, 02:24 PM
Ross County 1 v 0 Stirling Albion

Olly Shaw

14-11-2020, 02:28 PM
Ross County 1 v 0 Stirling Albion

Olly Shaw

3rd goal in 3 games

14-11-2020, 02:30 PM
3rd goal in 3 games

He's found his level.

Good for him.

14-11-2020, 02:30 PM
3rd goal in 3 games

Must be one of the best young strikers in Europe ? 😃

14-11-2020, 02:34 PM
Alloa Athletic 0 v 1 Stenhousemuir

14-11-2020, 02:36 PM
Dunfermline Athletic 0 v 1 Clyde

14-11-2020, 02:36 PM
Cowdenbeath 0 v 1 Raith Rovers

14-11-2020, 02:38 PM
Alloa 0 v 2 Stenhousemuir

14-11-2020, 03:08 PM
Dunfermline 0 v 2 Clyde

14-11-2020, 03:09 PM
Ross County 2 v 0 Stirling

14-11-2020, 03:24 PM
Airdrie were ahead for all of 2 minutes - Livi have since hit 3 past them.

3-1.

14-11-2020, 03:35 PM
I think as things stand we're through no matter what happens tomorrow.

14-11-2020, 03:38 PM
I think as things stand we're through no matter what happens tomorrow.

Yup, looks like we're playing for a seeding.

14-11-2020, 03:44 PM
Yup, looks like we're playing for a seeding.

I think as long as Peterhead don't come back and draw with St Johnstone (unlikely since they're 3-1 down) then lose on penalties then we're through.

14-11-2020, 03:45 PM
I think as long as Peterhead don't come back and draw with St Johnstone (unlikely since they're 3-1 down) then lose on penalties then we're through.

But we 100% want to be seeded

14-11-2020, 03:55 PM
Looks like 9 points will qualify you as a runner up, but we need to win in 90 mins to be seeded

14-11-2020, 03:57 PM
But we 100% want to be seeded

Absolutely. :agree:

Coach Jon
14-11-2020, 03:58 PM
It looks like Hibs and dundee have both qualified,so playing to get seeded in the draw tomorrow.

14-11-2020, 03:58 PM
Looks like 9 points will qualify you as a runner up, but we need to win in 90 mins to be seeded

Yeah we've now qualified but won't be seeded unless we win in 90 minutes.

14-11-2020, 04:02 PM

And Alloa’s comeback knocked out Dundee utd

14-11-2020, 04:04 PM

Will we not be seeded with a win on pens?

SJNB Hibby
14-11-2020, 04:07 PM

No---3 teams on 12, and Ross on 11, but +7 gd

14-11-2020, 04:08 PM

Ooops, I didn't realise Pars had won.

14-11-2020, 04:18 PM
Stuff all the chat about what we need to be seeded.

It's Dundee we're playing... the team Hearts beat 6-2.... and I expect nothing less than a convincing win.

14-11-2020, 04:44 PM
Stuff all the chat about what we need to be seeded.

It's Dundee we're playing... the team Hearts beat 6-2.... and I expect nothing less than a convincing win.

Will be a tight game given the players we have missing

14-11-2020, 05:10 PM
It looks like Hibs and dundee have both qualified,so playing to get seeded in the draw tomorrow.

Correct - BBC says that whoever wins in 90 is seeded, if draw and dundee win pens they are seeded.

14-11-2020, 06:11 PM
Correct - BBC says that whoever wins in 90 is seeded, if draw and dundee win pens they are seeded.

What happens if we win on pens?

14-11-2020, 06:14 PM
Starting to look like Ross worked miracles at Sunderland

14-11-2020, 06:19 PM

We wouldn’t be seeded, as we have inferior goal difference to Ross County, who would be the 4th seed

14-11-2020, 06:19 PM
We and Dundee both go through, but Ross Co take the final seeded place ahead of us on goal difference.

SJNB Hibby
14-11-2020, 06:35 PM
Worth noting that 3 of the seeded teams will be Hertz Dunfy & Livvy. Not even thinking of saying it:greengrin

14-11-2020, 06:37 PM
Will be a tight game given the players we have missing

It really shouldn’t be.

14-11-2020, 09:14 PM
We wouldn’t be seeded, as we have inferior goal difference to Ross County, who would be the 4th seed

Baws to that then.

14-11-2020, 09:28 PM
It really shouldn’t be.

Shouldn't be if we were full strength will be because we aren't imo. We struggled to beat Cove and Forfar so think a higher league team will be tough.

Magpie
15-11-2020, 01:47 PM
Apparently Robertson misses today’s Scotland game with a hamstring injury. Liverpool be playing the reserves against Leicester at this stage.

mcfly
15-11-2020, 05:03 PM
Our first team is decent. Rest of squad is very light on quality..

some our recruitment is questionable to say the least.

Magpie
15-11-2020, 06:04 PM
Another win for Wales, they have been doing well for a while now.

15-11-2020, 06:54 PM
6 mins it's taken for czech republic to score against israel 1-0

Belgium 2 england 0

Magpie
15-11-2020, 07:33 PM
I think Southgate will be away after the Euro’s.

SJNB Hibby
15-11-2020, 07:49 PM
6 mins it's taken for czech republic to score against israel 1-0

Belgium 2 england 0

Still only 1-0 into the 2nd half
Cmon Israel

15-11-2020, 08:14 PM
Still only 1-0 into the 2nd half
Cmon Israel

i've just tuned in again i switched channels after just 6 mins :greengrin have israel even looked like grabbing a goal ?

israel down to 10, daft handball by sellick dude hamed

15-11-2020, 08:25 PM
i've just tuned in again i switched channels after just 6 mins :greengrin have israel even looked like grabbing a goal ?

Celtic's Abd Elhamed sent off for Israel.

15-11-2020, 08:36 PM
Celtic's Abd Elhamed sent off for Israel.

unfortunately israel will be playing to avoid relegation so they do have something to play for now on wednesday, can't see slovakia getting anything in czech republic.

Magpie
15-11-2020, 08:49 PM
I’ll be very surprised if Czech Republic don’t win at home against Slovakia.

15-11-2020, 08:51 PM
unfortunately israel will be playing to avoid relegation so they do have something to play for now on wednesday, can't see slovakia getting anything in czech republic.

If they get relegated surely they will have a better chance qualifying next time against weaker opposition?

I fancy us to easily win midweek.