View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread
10-12-2020, 08:44 PM
Lennon doing his best to throw it away with mental substitutions
SJNB Hibby
10-12-2020, 08:52 PM
Play like this against the Yams, should be a strolll---and play this team....loan them Duffy for the day
Some of the Celtic fans that have been losing their sh¡t lately will not be happy with that result. 😂
Magpie
10-12-2020, 08:57 PM
Play like this against the Yams, should be a strolll---and play this team....loan them Duffy for the day
They’ll pump them.
10-12-2020, 09:02 PM
so, cash earned for the group stages for the two glasgow clubs
Sevco
4 wins=£2,080,000
2 draws = 347,000
winning group= 913,000
reaching last 32 =456,000
= £3,796,000
Sellick
1 win =520,000
1 draw = 173,500
=£693,000
10-12-2020, 09:19 PM
Was a stonewall penalty.
No, it wasn’t.
10-12-2020, 09:22 PM
so, cash earned for the group stages for the two glasgow clubs
Sevco
4 wins=£2,080,000
2 draws = 347,000
winning group= 913,000
reaching last 32 =456,000
= £3,796,000
Sellick
1 win =520,000
1 draw = 173,500
=£693,000
That won't touch the sides of the giant money hole Rangers have been digging.
As for Celtic they have lost a fortune this season as well as 10IAR.
What sort of cash do teams get from the next stage of the Europa League?
Rangers could easily win another round.
10-12-2020, 09:27 PM
That won't touch the sides of the giant money hole Rangers have been digging.
As for Celtic they have lost a fortune this season as well as 10IAR.
and they both have lost out on revenue from possibly three sell-out crowds, although the crowds would have dwindled a tad by now at parkhead
10-12-2020, 11:09 PM
the 16 unseeded sides in the europa
Dynamo Kyiv
Red Bull Salzburg
Olympiakos
FK Krasnodar
Young Boys
Molde
Slavia Prague
Granada
Real Sociedad
Sporting Braga
Benfica
Lille
Macabi Tel-Aviv
Royal Antwerp
RZ Pellets
Red Star Belgrade
10-12-2020, 11:59 PM
the 16 unseeded sides in the europa
Dynamo Kyiv
Red Bull Salzburg
Olympiakos
FK Krasnodar
Young Boys
Molde
Slavia Prague
Granada
Real Sociedad
Sporting Braga
Benfica
Lille
Macabi Tel-Aviv
Royal Antwerp
RZ Pellets
Red Star Belgrade
The Rangers will fancy their chances against most of them, unfortunately.
Magpie
11-12-2020, 12:09 AM
Tonight saw five British teams win on the same night in the Uefa Cup/Europa League since 27th September 2001. Hibs were one of those teams, I’m sure many of you will remember who that was against?
11-12-2020, 05:38 AM
The Rangers will fancy their chances against most of them, unfortunately.
A lot of they teams will also fancy themselves against Rangers
11-12-2020, 06:12 PM
Ayr v Raith on BBC Scotland channel tonight
Did someone mention that Raith have a few young talented players, that maybe worth having a look at?
11-12-2020, 06:27 PM
Ayr v Raith on BBC Scotland channel tonight
Did someone mention that Raith have a few young talented players, that maybe worth having a look at?
Folk were excited about a journeyman striker Raith have but no other players come to mind.
Will be tonights football fix so will find out soon.
Programme starts in 5 mins folks
11-12-2020, 06:52 PM
Folk were excited about a journeyman striker Raith have but no other players come to mind.
Will be tonights football fix so will find out soon.
Programme starts in 5 mins folks
He looks lively.
11-12-2020, 06:55 PM
He looks lively.
He looks the part. Big strong and athletic.
But there must be a reason why at coming on 28 he hasn't had much of a career.
His last purple patch was for Hayes & Yeading United in 2017/18 season when he scored 33 goals in 39 games in the
Southern League Division One East.
Not sure what level that is. There is a Southern League Premier Division so probably not very high.
11-12-2020, 06:57 PM
He looks the part. Big strong and athletic.
But there must be a reason why at coming on 28 he hasn't had much of a career.
Maybe the lockdown means he’s screwed the nut.
I’m off the booze and have upped my physical activity...I’ve lost two stone. Maybe the big man is off it as well 😂😂
11-12-2020, 07:05 PM
Var var var
Var
V ay ar.
11-12-2020, 07:07 PM
shocker of a penalty by Klich for leeds and very lucky to get a retake after keepers feet just off the line...scores with the retake 1-0 5 mins
11-12-2020, 07:09 PM
shocker of a penalty by Klich for leeds and very lucky to get a retake after keepers feet just off the line...scores with the retake 1-0 5 mins
Well off his line 🤣
This looks a cracker of a game.
Robbo6-2
11-12-2020, 07:12 PM
VAR has well and truly ruined English football.
Clear and obvious? Your lucky if he was 1cm off his line there.
Incredibly harsh on the goal keeper.
11-12-2020, 07:14 PM
VAR has well and truly ruined English football.
Clear and obvious? Your lucky if he was 1cm off his line there.
Incredibly harsh on the goal keeper.
Agree, it's ruining the game. Surely VAR should be stopping goalies coming a metre of the line as they used to do. Not when it's less than 100mm.
Looks like an open game. West Ham need a striker though!
11-12-2020, 07:18 PM
Well off his line ��
This looks a cracker of a game.
35 mm :wink:
more goals to come i think
11-12-2020, 07:20 PM
35 mm :wink:
more goals to come i think
Definitely more goals here.
11-12-2020, 07:25 PM
What’s with all the multi colours?
11-12-2020, 07:25 PM
1-1
11-12-2020, 07:26 PM
up steps that Leeds defence once more.....1-1 sort it bielsa :(
11-12-2020, 07:28 PM
Sky Sports were showing the height of the tallest 5 West Ham compared to the tallest Leeds players. Soucek, at 6 foot 4 inches, was a full 3 inches taller that any Leeds players. At the time, thought he would have been good to have had in my Fantasy Football Team.
He's just scored.
11-12-2020, 07:31 PM
Sky Sports were showing the height of the tallest 5 West Ham compared to the tallest Leeds players. Soucek, at 6 foot 4 inches, was a full 3 inches taller that any Leeds players. At the time, thought he would have been good to have had in my Fantasy Football Team.
He's just scored.
it's the main reason they very seldom score from corners, they get plenty but they're just a waste of time
if they can't get 3 points here they're really going to struggle getting to that 40-point mark
11-12-2020, 07:31 PM
He's just scored.
He’s a brilliant player. Technically brilliant and built like that guy from Russia Rocky fought.
11-12-2020, 07:41 PM
up steps that Leeds defence once more.....1-1 sort it bielsa :(
Its not going to get sorted, its his style. I don't think he needs to sort anything tbh, they were gash before he came in :greengrin
11-12-2020, 08:24 PM
All West Ham
11-12-2020, 08:33 PM
Tyler Roberts comes on....not looking too good :rolleyes:
fs cooper
Marcello just doesn't have a plan B
11-12-2020, 08:41 PM
game over marcello :( didn't deserve anything really
11-12-2020, 08:45 PM
Maybe the lockdown means he’s screwed the nut.
I’m off the booze and have upped my physical activity...I’ve lost two stone. Maybe the big man is off it as well 😂😂
:not worth
11-12-2020, 08:54 PM
Wolves must be p@ssin themselves laughing they actually got 16m for helder costa, just like tyler roberts they're simply not good enough for the big boys league, ditto Alioski, they need to punt Harrison back to man city as well, simply not good enough at this level
worst display i've saw from a leeds team in two years, thank goodness for sheff utd/west brom/fulham
as for bielsa he needs to come out of his stupid strop with pablo hernandez, bizarre having him sitting on a bench whilst playing Roberts
11-12-2020, 09:07 PM
Wolves must be p@ssin themselves laughing they actually got 16m for helder costa, just like tyler roberts they're simply not good enough for the big boys league, ditto Alioski, they need to punt Harrison back to man city as well, simply not good enough at this level
worst display i've saw from a leeds team in two years, thank goodness for sheff utd/west brom/fulham
as for bielsa he needs to come out of his stupid strop with pablo hernandez, bizarre having him sitting on a bench whilst playing Roberts
Considering where Leeds were before Bielsa, I'd be quite happy to blindly follow him.
12-12-2020, 12:29 AM
Good to see Moyesie getting some success.
12-12-2020, 12:28 PM
Admittedly I rarely see Villa play, but whenever I do I struggle to see what others do in Grealish. It’s very possible I’m a Jonah and I only ever see his poorer games but he’s been anonymous, in a dire game, in the first half.
vercol36
12-12-2020, 12:44 PM
McGinn swiftly becoming a terrible choice for Fantasy League teams.
Ah well, it's not as if I have the heart to punt a Scottish-cup winner from the squad. We'll just have to find another way.
norwayhibs
12-12-2020, 01:26 PM
1-0 to villa, super john wins a penalty
12-12-2020, 01:38 PM
Excellent from McGinn to win that penalty.
12-12-2020, 02:22 PM
Wigan Athletic 1 v 0 Accrington Stanley
Tom James
12-12-2020, 02:24 PM
Aberdeen 1 v 0 Ross County
Motherwell 0 v 1 St Mirren
12-12-2020, 03:02 PM
Wigan Athletic 1 v 0 Accrington Stanley
Tom James
Farmers league
12-12-2020, 03:18 PM
Aberdeen 2 v 0 Ross County
12-12-2020, 03:24 PM
Double for Hibs loan player Josh Campbell for Edin City
12-12-2020, 03:28 PM
James Collins hat trick for Luton
12-12-2020, 03:40 PM
Dunfermline getting beat at home to Morton. That's why the tarts will end up running away with that league. Others will be too inconsistent
12-12-2020, 04:12 PM
Double for Hibs loan player Josh Campbell for Edin City
Assist for Alex Harris too - former lightweight winger.
12-12-2020, 04:19 PM
Liam Fontaine scored for Dundee in their 2-2 game at Caley
12-12-2020, 04:54 PM
Assist for Alex Harris too - former lightweight winger.
And Ryan Shanley started and scored for Kelty today
12-12-2020, 05:04 PM
And Ryan Shanley started and scored for Kelty today
innes murray came on as a sub for Alloa today
12-12-2020, 05:05 PM
innes murray came on as a sub for Alloa today
And Dabrowski kept a clean sheet for Dumbarton, in a good 1-0 victory against Cove
12-12-2020, 05:45 PM
And Dabrowski kept a clean sheet for Dumbarton, in a good 1-0 victory against Cove
kept ones last week as well
12-12-2020, 06:18 PM
Manc derby has been horrendous.
12-12-2020, 06:18 PM
This Manchester derby is awful.
And if anyone cares I've just been given the Liverpool team for tomorrow;
Alisson
Alexander-Arnold
Fabinho
Joel
Robertson
Curtis
Henderson
Gini
Salah
Mane
Firmino
Manc derby has been horrendous.
Two awful teams.
12-12-2020, 06:22 PM
How steep are these terraces behind the goal in the Union Berlin stadium? That would be some place when full.
13-12-2020, 11:13 AM
Morelos should be off. Cretin
13-12-2020, 11:14 AM
Clear red for Morelos, ref only gives him a yellow. Unbelievable.
Mikey_1875
13-12-2020, 11:14 AM
As deliberate as you will see. Unbelievable how that’s a yellow
13-12-2020, 11:15 AM
Definitely, he elbowed the Utd player in the face. The referee obviously saw it as he booked him.
13-12-2020, 11:15 AM
How he’s not got a red for that is beyond belief.
Halmyre Hibee
13-12-2020, 11:16 AM
As clear a straight red as you will ever see. Can’t believe the ref only booked him.
Magpie
13-12-2020, 11:18 AM
Refs protecting the huns again, no doubt a penalty is on its way.
13-12-2020, 11:18 AM
As clear a straight red as you will ever see. Can’t believe the ref only booked him.
I can. I can absolutely believe it. If it wasn’t a The Rangers player however...
13-12-2020, 11:22 AM
Clear red for Morelos, ref only gives him a yellow. Unbelievable.
Horrible dirty *******.
13-12-2020, 11:25 AM
I'd love to see someone like Edwards just go right through him. He's a horrible wee rat.
Newry Hibs
13-12-2020, 11:25 AM
Presumably as he was booked, there will be not be any retrospective action either?
Magpie
13-12-2020, 11:27 AM
1-0 huns
13-12-2020, 11:28 AM
Peach
EI255
13-12-2020, 11:29 AM
Why do footballers make that stupid love heart symbol when they score?
Looks stupid and is stupid.
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
You've all got it wrong, Morelos is an angel and everybody's just got it in for him, probably because they're racist.
Halmyre Hibee
Great free kick unfortunately
EI255
13-12-2020, 11:30 AM
Dundee Utd will score today
13-12-2020, 11:30 AM
They’ve been unlucky in front of goal so far
13-12-2020, 11:31 AM
They certainly should have. Shankland a shadow of the player from previous seasons.
13-12-2020, 11:33 AM
Presumably as he was booked, there will be not be any retrospective action either?
Correct.
1-1
Yaaaaasssssssssss!!!!!!!!
Magpie
1-1!!
K-Zazu
13-12-2020, 11:34 AM
This is like listening to rangers tv with ally McCoist commentating
Get it up them.
Magpie
They certainly should have. Shankland a shadow of the player from previous seasons.
Poor mans Kevin Nisbet
13-12-2020, 11:35 AM
He's one of the few Rangers orientated pundits that I don't actually mind.
13-12-2020, 11:35 AM
Good finish but poor from Mcgregor
13-12-2020, 11:36 AM
It really is .. completely biased Hun ****
EI255
13-12-2020, 11:36 AM
This is like listening to rangers tv with ally McCoist commentatingMcMoist is a welt
Magpie
13-12-2020, 11:37 AM
He's one of the few Rangers orientated pundits that I don't actually mind.
Better than Kris Boyd anyway.
Magpie
13-12-2020, 11:40 AM
1-0 Southampton. They have had a great start to the season.
JXM73
13-12-2020, 11:41 AM
Want a rangers win here... points dropped by chasing pack...
So mccoist saying uniteds goal was excellent makes him a hun? He spent nigh on his whole career at one club, some on here really sound like mini tims... you want a hibs co commentator and a rangers game, he'd still get accused of hun bias...
13-12-2020, 11:41 AM
Thats what a real league does to a pub stomper
Garymcl
13-12-2020, 11:44 AM
Do you guys mean “Coisty” and “Boydy” 😂😂 gets on my tits when grown up men pundits and ex players still talk about them as they’re still youngsters
13-12-2020, 11:45 AM
2-1 Huns
percy veer
13-12-2020, 11:48 AM
2-1 Huns
Hint of offside.not even discussed
13-12-2020, 11:49 AM
Hint of offside.not even discussed
13-12-2020, 11:49 AM
You've all got it wrong, Morelos is an angel and everybody's just got it in for him, probably because they're racist.
If Morelos thinks it’s racist then it’s racist.. I think that’s where we’re at nowadays anyway :greengrin
13-12-2020, 11:50 AM
Thats what a real league does to a pub stomper
What's a pub stomper?
SJNB Hibby
13-12-2020, 11:52 AM
1-0 Southampton. They have had a great start to the season.
Considering they lost their first 2 games, and a win here puts them 3rd
Their record since that 9-0 loss is amazing
13-12-2020, 11:53 AM
Think goalie should have saved second goal. Think close to offside but just on. Red card decision is quite simply a shocker most obvious red of the season ignored typical. Refs bottle it as per.
13-12-2020, 11:54 AM
What's a pub stomper?
A flat track bully or against poor teams. He can only cut it in poor leagues.
I'm not serious :wink:
13-12-2020, 11:56 AM
Just seen that Morelos incident. A yellow is scandalous, it’s not one of those where you can argue it was accidental or his arm is naturally in that position. There’s two movements, the natural one with the jump and then the deliberate elbow. It wasn’t even subtle.
13-12-2020, 11:58 AM
What's morelos got to do to get sent off in this game, that's a red for me.
13-12-2020, 11:59 AM
Even Boyd says it was a stonewall penalty and Morelos and Rangers extremely lucky to get away with it. It’s incidents like this that question a referee’s competence or, some might say, impartiality.
Magpie
13-12-2020, 12:03 PM
Considering they lost their first 2 games, and a win here puts them 3rd
Their record since that 9-0 loss is amazing
Yeah they have kicked on well since that defeat.
13-12-2020, 12:04 PM
See "Tav" giving the ref some hidden instructions in the tunnel
13-12-2020, 12:07 PM
Just saw the United goal. What a finish.
13-12-2020, 12:10 PM
What's happened to Man City lately? Their performance last night was the most negative I've ever seen from a Guardiola team. They were like Hibs under Calderwood and seem to have lost their direction.
13-12-2020, 12:12 PM
Can't possibly agree with that.
United and Motherwell are both quite a distance behind Hibs and we have it in our own hands to finish above them
I want the Huns to get humped
13-12-2020, 12:12 PM
If Morelos thinks it’s racist then it’s racist.. I think that’s where we’re at nowadays anyway :greengrin
You're a bad man. :tee hee:
Magpie
13-12-2020, 12:13 PM
Dortmund have sacked their manager.
13-12-2020, 12:14 PM
A flat track bully or against poor teams. He can only cut it in poor leagues.
I'm not serious :wink:
It's a new one for me.
13-12-2020, 12:24 PM
It's a new one for me.
Best used when a bit of Thin Lizzy comes on the pub jukey.
13-12-2020, 12:26 PM
Best used when a bit of Thin Lizzy comes on the pub jukey.
I'd still be none the wiser! ☺
13-12-2020, 12:26 PM
Morelos has been comically awful today.
13-12-2020, 12:27 PM
Sheffield United looking as if they will lose again. You have to feel for them, one point so far this season, and they were so good last season, too.
By the way, Southampton were 4/6 to win, which looked like free cash, so I piled on. Crazy price.
13-12-2020, 12:29 PM
Best example just after football expert Ally McCoist saying that teams will be in trouble when Morelos hits some form.
13-12-2020, 12:29 PM
Sheffield United looking as if they will lose again. You have to feel for them, one point so far this season, and they were so good last season, too.
As a Hammers man I'll be delighted if they don't gain another point all season.
13-12-2020, 12:30 PM
By the way, Southampton were 4/6 to win, which looked like free cash, so I piled on. Crazy price.
Get it up them. Any team that thinks they deserve to stay in the premier League with players like mcburnie and Burke on the books get all they deserve.
13-12-2020, 12:30 PM
As a Hammers man I'll be delighted if they don't gain another point all season.
Ah yes, the final day of the 2006/07 season.
13-12-2020, 12:32 PM
Ah yes, the final day of the 2006/07 season.
It's more to do with the Tevez carry on and the pish Warnock came out with at the time.
13-12-2020, 12:33 PM
His value goes down every week
13-12-2020, 12:34 PM
It's more to do with the Tevez carry on and the pish Warnock came out with at the time.
Warnock has to be the biggest walloper in the game. I just can't stand him.
13-12-2020, 12:38 PM
Warnock has to be the biggest walloper in the game. I just can't stand him.
And he always gets linked to Hearts. No coincidence there.
13-12-2020, 12:41 PM
Southampton 3-0 Sheff United
Magpie
13-12-2020, 12:42 PM
Get it up them. Any team that thinks they deserve to stay in the premier League with players like mcburnie and Burke on the books get all they deserve.
Paid all that money for Brewster too and he’s hardly getting a game.
13-12-2020, 12:46 PM
Paid all that money for Brewster too and he’s hardly getting a game.
Craig is still playing? 😉
HendoDelivered
13-12-2020, 12:48 PM
The blades are going down
13-12-2020, 12:49 PM
The blades are going down
You reckon? :greengrin
Magpie
13-12-2020, 12:51 PM
Craig is still playing? 😉
Some would say he could still get a game for us.
13-12-2020, 12:52 PM
15 points will be hard for us to claw back
13-12-2020, 12:53 PM
Anyone know if Shakhtar Donestk won? Nae updates from Patrick Power and they are in my acca.
EI255
13-12-2020, 12:54 PM
So mccoist saying uniteds goal was excellent makes him a hun? He spent nigh on his whole career at one club, some on here really sound like mini tims... you want a hibs co commentator and a rangers game, he'd still get accused of hun bias...Any player who dresses as a flute band member will always be remembered for who he is.
13-12-2020, 01:01 PM
Best example just after football expert Ally McCoist saying that teams will be in trouble when Morelos hits some form.
He has been Rangers worst starter all season. Very strange given that his team mates are all playing at their limit.
13-12-2020, 01:01 PM
Anyone know if Shakhtar Donestk won? Nae updates from Patrick Power and they are in my acca.
The game was called off.
13-12-2020, 01:07 PM
The game was called off.
That explains it, thanks. :aok:
Patrick has paid for my Christmas by offering 4/6 on Southampton :greengrin
13-12-2020, 01:13 PM
just saw that assault by Morelos, freakin dreadful how he got away with that
13-12-2020, 01:23 PM
Tbf, was he wrong? west ham illegally signed 2 players way beyond them and kept them up. I'd be spewing.
percy veer
13-12-2020, 01:23 PM
Usually a fan of luke Shanley , but not many leading questions post match about the incident por stuff in my opinion
13-12-2020, 01:27 PM
https://youtu.be/hV7rPIrp_Hc
Highlights from some of the Scottish Cup Second Preliminary round now going up on the Scottish Cup YouTube channel.
BSC v Haddington game on the link
13-12-2020, 01:38 PM
Tbf, was he wrong? west ham illegally signed 2 players way beyond them and kept them up. I'd be spewing.
Doesnae stop me from having a dislike for them, whether he was right or wrong. As H&A says he's also a knob.
Magpie
13-12-2020, 01:38 PM
1-0 Spurs, Harry Kane
13-12-2020, 01:40 PM
1-0 Spurs, Harry Kane
Goalkeeper whoopsie there.....
13-12-2020, 01:40 PM
Usually a fan of luke Shanley , but not many leading questions post match about the incident por stuff in my opinion
didn't quite catch it all was it him that said "steven might change his mind when he sees it again" re Morelos assault
13-12-2020, 01:41 PM
Doesnae stop me from having a dislike for them, whether he was right or wrong.
I like the club - I went to uni with a great guy who was a Blades fan - but I can't abide Warnock. Their decline from last season is quite something.
EI255
13-12-2020, 01:45 PM
Usually a fan of luke Shanley , but not many leading questions post match about the incident por stuff in my opinionHe (and Gerrard) also referred to Dundee today. I think they played the other team today though.
Magpie
13-12-2020, 01:53 PM
Kane and Son have a combined 12 goals in the PL so far this season, the record is 13 from Shearer and Sutton. They are 4 away from Lampard and Drogba’s overall record of 36 combined goals.
13-12-2020, 02:00 PM
I’d love to see the ref justification for the yellow
Better if he doesn’t see it, that you can excuse
3 game ban otherwise
But now he gets away with a single yellow
Typical Huns
And Dundee Utd denied a penalty and a hint of offside for the rangers winner
Just another day at the office
13-12-2020, 02:16 PM
I’d love to see the ref justification for the yellow
Better if he doesn’t see it, that you can excuse
3 game ban otherwise
But now he gets away with a single yellow
Typical Huns
And Dundee Utd denied a penalty and a hint of offside for the rangers winner
Just another day at the office
am i right in thinking that because it was 'dealt with' on the field the thug now can't get a retrospective ban ?:rolleyes:
13-12-2020, 02:21 PM
am i right in thinking that because it was 'dealt with' on the field the thug now can't get a retrospective ban ?:rolleyes:
MartinfaePorty
13-12-2020, 02:25 PM
Have they changed the rules again then since this?
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/47218082
13-12-2020, 02:30 PM
just a pity football referees don't explain decisions like rugby officials do
13-12-2020, 02:36 PM
just a pity football referees don't explain decisions like rugby officials do
Might have got it wrong, see above post. I'd forgotten about the Darnell Johnson incident.
13-12-2020, 02:36 PM
Have they changed the rules again then since this?
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/47218082
No, but that incident didn’t involve a rangers player.
13-12-2020, 02:40 PM
I like the club - I went to uni with a great guy who was a Blades fan - but I can't abide Warnock. Their decline from last season is quite something.
I like him. I like all these old football monsters. Allardyce, Pulis, Pardew, Redknapp, Warnock.
13-12-2020, 02:42 PM
Might have got it wrong, see above post. I'd forgotten about the Darnell Johnson incident.
Think it depends on whether they think the ref missed something. I think the Johnson one the ref accepted he hadn’t seen the severity of the challenge properly. If the ref thinks he did see it fully and that it still merited a yellow then nothing would be done.
13-12-2020, 02:44 PM
I like him. I like all these old football monsters. Allardyce, Pulis, Pardew, Redknapp, Warnock.
Perhaps Pardew is an even bigger roaster than Warnock. Man he's a ****!
13-12-2020, 02:47 PM
Think it depends on whether they think the ref missed something. I think the Johnson one the ref accepted he hadn’t seen the severity of the challenge properly. If the ref thinks he did see it fully and that it still merited a yellow then nothing would be done.
I might be wrong but I can't recall any other incident since then where a player's been retrospectively banned after receiving a yellow card.
13-12-2020, 02:50 PM
I might be wrong but I can't recall any other incident since then where a player's been retrospectively banned after receiving a yellow card.
Me neither.
13-12-2020, 02:50 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/55221615?ns_mchannel=social&ns_source=twitter&ns_campaign=bbc_live&ns_linkname=5fd636835afdc802c37f8c1c%26%262020-12-13T15%3A43%3A01.185Z&ns_fee=0&pinned_post_locator=urn:asset:cb2b3c7d-294c-446d-8582-03f3db9ff98a&pinned_post_asset_id=5fd636835afdc802c37f8c1c&pinned_post_type=share
So, Julien also gets off using the arm.
13-12-2020, 02:53 PM
Nigel Pearson is another. Can't stand him.
Magpie
13-12-2020, 02:53 PM
Palace pull one back, it was coming.
13-12-2020, 02:54 PM
I know!! Marvellous! You should read these guys' books. Stories of making something out of nothing is more interesting to me than all the glory, glory stuff.
No offence!
13-12-2020, 02:57 PM
All of those quoted are ***** and a fair wedge of them have done time at the dear old Irons. Rednapp. Pardew. Sam Allardyce? Jeez. There’s a ‘knob’.
All of them fond of the brown envelope. Look at the knobs that run that club at the top. A premiership team built on the profits of soft porn mags that didn’t have a knob in sight.
Give me Bramall Lane over the “London Stadium” as a place to watch football any day.
13-12-2020, 03:05 PM
This Crystal Palace goalkeeper's having a stormer.
13-12-2020, 03:06 PM
Howler for the spurs goal, but more than made up for it with a string of top saves.
Magpie
13-12-2020, 03:07 PM
Fantastic save by the Palace keeper there.
13-12-2020, 03:07 PM
I was about to write this when he chucked the squiggler in first half.
13-12-2020, 03:13 PM
No way are Spurs going to win the prem on that showing. Palace should actually have won.
13-12-2020, 03:13 PM
Nigel Pearson is another. Can't stand him.
Aye, you've won the prize. Who could forget Pearson? His infamous 'ostrich' press conference is possibly the most embarrassing moment in football :greengrin. He's certainly one of those people in football who is far less intelligent he thinks he is. So much so that he has no understanding of how ridiculous he looked. A lot of idiots are seduced into thinking they have something significant to say when they have a microphone and an audience, and Pearson is right up there.
13-12-2020, 03:14 PM
Killie hanging on in there. Not had a shot but keeping Celtc out so far. 😁
13-12-2020, 03:17 PM
sellick score v killie Boooo
deflection
13-12-2020, 03:19 PM
I know!! Marvellous! You should read these guys' books. Stories of making something out of nothing is more interesting to me than all the glory, glory stuff.
No offence!
Naw:greengrin
13-12-2020, 03:20 PM
No way are Spurs going to win the prem on that showing. Palace should actually have won.
Should they? Their keeper made 2 outstanding saves before his howler, and then at least three outstanding saves after. Not many times you’ll come up against a keeper making that many top class saves in a game. Spurs could’ve won that game 3 times over!
13-12-2020, 03:20 PM
deflection
Sod it.
13-12-2020, 03:22 PM
deflection
I'm quite comfortable with that to be honest. The main aim for us this season is to finish 3rd, we are very unlikely to finish above Celtic and whilst we have a good lead over Kilmarnock, I think losing our lead over them is more likely than having a chance to finish 2nd so I'm happy with sides like that losing to Celtic and Rangers.
Magpie
13-12-2020, 03:24 PM
I'm quite comfortable with that to be honest. The main aim for us this season is to finish 3rd, we are very unlikely to finish above Celtic and whilst we have a good lead over Kilmarnock, I think losing our lead over them is more likely than having a chance to finish 2nd so I'm happy with sides like that losing to Celtic and Rangers.
Yep, I’m happy for Celtic and Rangers to beat anyone who are a threat to us finishing 3rd.
13-12-2020, 03:27 PM
Yep, I’m happy for Celtic and Rangers to beat anyone who are a threat to us finishing 3rd.
Yep, 2nd is never going to happen. Very happy for them both to win every week other than playing us.
13-12-2020, 03:28 PM
Aw well, it was good while it lasted. Got a nose bleed in 2nd.
13-12-2020, 03:30 PM
2-0 superstriker duffy
13-12-2020, 03:34 PM
Aw well, it was good while it lasted. Got a nose bleed in 2nd.
Every chance we'll go second again this Saturday
13-12-2020, 03:34 PM
Want them to start winning so there is no slip up against Hearts Also if he keeps winning no chance they will come sniffing round us fir Ross Although still think it would be too soon fir him to make that type of move
13-12-2020, 03:36 PM
I'm confident top 4 is secure, 2nd and 3rd is up for grabs still.
All IMHO
13-12-2020, 03:36 PM
i normally prefer both the old firm to beat every other team, it just would have been pleasing looking at the table with us 2nd for another week at least :)
13-12-2020, 03:42 PM
Agree totally
13-12-2020, 03:50 PM
Celtic absolutely strolled that. Hopefully they do the same next weekend
Magpie
13-12-2020, 03:51 PM
Celtic absolutely strolled that. Hopefully they do the same next weekend
Easily.
Magpie
13-12-2020, 03:53 PM
Fulham have started well against Liverpool
Magpie
13-12-2020, 03:55 PM
Fulham 1-0! Well deserved
13-12-2020, 03:56 PM
Brilliant finish
13-12-2020, 03:56 PM
13-12-2020, 03:57 PM
it is indeed and a really nice finish
13-12-2020, 03:58 PM
Poor performance from The Scousers so far.
13-12-2020, 04:00 PM
Poor performance from The Scousers so far.
Love it. :greengrin
13-12-2020, 04:02 PM
It's tough at the top this year in the prem.
Magpie
13-12-2020, 04:04 PM
It's tough at the top this year in the prem.
I think City will win it.
13-12-2020, 04:05 PM
don't want fulham picking up points so, mon the away side
Magpie
13-12-2020, 04:06 PM
What have you got against Fulham 😄
13-12-2020, 04:14 PM
What have you got against Fulham
i'm thinking more about Leeds tbf... therefore i'd like Fulham/Burnley/West Brom/Sheff utd dropping points each game :)
13-12-2020, 04:18 PM
I'm confident top 4 is secure, 2nd and 3rd is up for grabs still.
All IMHO
No chance is 2nd up for grabs. Celtic will probably win the league to be honest once Rangers slip up in the second half of the season. 3rd is our aim and no reason we shouldn’t get it.
13-12-2020, 04:35 PM
Mon thecottagers.
My grandad was born in Fulham. 😁
13-12-2020, 04:37 PM
No chance is 2nd up for grabs. Celtic will probably win the league to be honest once Rangers slip up in the second half of the season. 3rd is our aim and no reason we shouldn’t get it.
I agree with 3rd, but might disagree with the Rangers slipping up.
13-12-2020, 04:44 PM
Turned the Fulham Liverpool game in at half time. How was that not a pen for Fulham in the first half?
13-12-2020, 04:47 PM
Mon thecottagers.
Steady now, steady.
13-12-2020, 04:51 PM
Mon thecottagers.
My grandad was born in Fulham. ��
i thought that was something to do with..ermn, ach no matter it's the 21st century and all that, we're aw jock tamsons bairns at the end of the day, but anyway, back to the footy
13-12-2020, 04:52 PM
Turned the Fulham Liverpool game in at half time. How was that not a pen for Fulham in the first half?
Stonewaller.
13-12-2020, 04:57 PM
This Manchester derby is awful.
And if anyone cares I've just been given the Liverpool team for tomorrow;
Alisson
Alexander-Arnold
Fabinho
Joel
Robertson
Curtis
Henderson
Gini
Salah
Mane
Firmino
Jota out for 8 weeks
13-12-2020, 05:08 PM
Was Jamie Carragher not slating Fulham not long ago? Oops
13-12-2020, 05:11 PM
Scott Parker will rightly be livid here. Denied a stonewall pen in first half and Liverpool get a pen from a dodgy handball decision.
13-12-2020, 05:14 PM
Scott Parker will rightly be livid here. Denied a stonewall pen in first half and Liverpool get a pen from a dodgy handball decision.
It was a pen, would have probably have been given even before all the stupid rule changes. Still doesn't take away from the restaurateur Fulham one was a stonewaller.
Magpie
13-12-2020, 05:28 PM
i'm thinking more about Leeds tbf... therefore i'd like Fulham/Burnley/West Brom/Sheff utd dropping points each game :)
I think Leeds will be fine this season mate.
Magpie
13-12-2020, 05:29 PM
Good point for Fulham, the minimum they deserved.
Magpie
13-12-2020, 07:03 PM
Jamie Vardy is a brilliant player.
13-12-2020, 07:32 PM
Crazy ill-discipline costing Arsenal again. All over Burnley and Xhaka stupidly sent off.
13-12-2020, 07:34 PM
Mon thecottagers.
I used to watch Fulham one week and Chelsea the next when I stayed in London. Early 70s. Fulham is quite posh now.
13-12-2020, 07:39 PM
On the Mowbray / Collins thread someone suggested we were the Arsenal of the north. Arsenal are starting to worryingly look like an overpaid Hibs 2014.
13-12-2020, 07:45 PM
Aubameyang scores....for Burnley!
13-12-2020, 07:45 PM
Arsenal are a joke
13-12-2020, 07:46 PM
I think Arteta has to go really. Arsenal don't have a great squad but he is making them look much worse with his negative tactics. Very poor stuff. Losing to Burnley at home with the start Burnley have had is shocking.
13-12-2020, 07:46 PM
bet he couldn't do that again
Magpie
13-12-2020, 07:48 PM
Aubameyang's first goal from open play in about 1000 minutes.
13-12-2020, 07:50 PM
That Aubameyang is catching up with Giroud anyway he can. 😂
Magpie
13-12-2020, 07:57 PM
On the Mowbray / Collins thread someone suggested we were the Arsenal of the north. Arsenal are starting to worryingly look like an overpaid Hibs 2014.
I didn't think I would be ever be looking at Arsenal at home to Southampton and believing Southampton are favourites to win.
13-12-2020, 07:57 PM
Arsenal should cut their losses, and try and get Brenda Rodgers in.
13-12-2020, 07:58 PM
For top 4 read bottom 6. What a ****ing mess. Mediocre to middle players all over the park for seasons now. Aimless, leaderless, rudderless. Bellerin. Xhaka. Holding. Elneny. Aubameyang....
Aw **** that.
13-12-2020, 07:58 PM
Arsenal should cut their losses, and try and get Brenda Rodgers in.
That's a good shout.
EI255
13-12-2020, 07:59 PM
Can't believe Arsenal didn't get their statutory 6 min injury time!
13-12-2020, 07:59 PM
People always going on about Ole and Man U, Arsenal under Arteta seem like relegation fodder.
EI255
13-12-2020, 08:00 PM
Jamie Vardy is a brilliant player.And is on a brilliant contract!
Magpie
13-12-2020, 08:07 PM
People always going on about Ole and Man U, Arsenal under Arteta seem like relegation fodder.
Very true.
Magpie
13-12-2020, 08:08 PM
AFTV should be good viewing.
13-12-2020, 08:10 PM
Utter torture. That is a club in serious decline. The unthinkable rather than the invincible is right around the corner.
13-12-2020, 08:15 PM
I thought Lennon still having a job is baffling but Arteta still having a job is incredible.
Played 6 at home. Won 1, drawn 1, lost 4 and the only team they beat has picked up 1 point all season.
13-12-2020, 08:17 PM
Arsenal have done very well the last ten years and previous. They're due a bit of torture. Imagine how Spurs fans have felt for decades!
Yet to listen to them you'd think they never win anything.
Magpie
13-12-2020, 08:20 PM
I thought Lennon still having a job is baffling but Arteta still having a job is incredible.
Played 6 at home. Won 1, drawn 1, lost 4 and the only team they beat has picked up 1 point all season.
More foul throws than goals since October.
13-12-2020, 08:24 PM
What’s happened to the pundit dress code? You could normally rely on Souness for a dash of the sartorial, a bit like the Prince of Wales, but there he is in his white ****ing rubbers like the rest of them, the Hertz ****. Game is finished.
Magpie
13-12-2020, 08:24 PM
Incredible story from Evra. Just said that Henry invited him around to watch an Arsenal game and when he saw Xhaka was captain he switched off the game and refused to watch it as he didn't want to watch the team with Xhaka as captain.
13-12-2020, 08:27 PM
Incredible story from Evra. Just said that Henry invited him around to watch an Arsenal game and when he saw Xhaka was captain he switched off the game and refused to watch it as he didn't want to watch the team with Xhaka as captain.
Evra is and always has been an unremarkable piece since he failed to stiffen Saurez.
13-12-2020, 08:30 PM
Feel sorry for Arteta. Wonder is Arsenal look at Hassenhutal (no idea spelling) and Southampton not sacking him and effectively write the season off making sure they finish top half and play the youngsters. Willock, Nketiah, Smith-Rowe, Saka, Saliba, Nelson etc.
That or get Allegri or Pochetino (not that he would go I’d imagine)
Magpie
13-12-2020, 08:35 PM
Souness really doesn't like Elneny does he? :greengrin
Magpie
13-12-2020, 08:59 PM
Neymar taken off in a lot of agony, looks like he could be out for a while.
SJNB Hibby
14-12-2020, 12:04 AM
Utter torture. That is a club in serious decline. The unthinkable rather than the invincible is right around the corner.
Oh stop worrying
They'll likely avoid relegation by a point, win the Europa league to qualify for the Champions leage and all will be well
It's the Arse....they Always come up smelling off roses
14-12-2020, 12:57 AM
Oh stop worrying
They'll likely avoid relegation by a point, win the Europa league to qualify for the Champions leage and all will be well
It's the Arse....they Always come up smelling off roses
Baws tae Arsenal, this is enjoyable :greengrin
Magpie
14-12-2020, 08:21 AM
Just realised that Motherwell lost again this weekend, if they weren’t handed their 6 points they would be sitting 2 points off bottom. Robinson must be under some pressure.
14-12-2020, 01:00 PM
CL draw
Borussia Monchengladbach v Manchester City
Lazio v Bayern Munich
Atletico Madrid v Chelsea
RB Leipzig v Liverpool
Porto v Juventus
Barcelona v Paris St-Germain
Sevilla v Borussia Dortmund
Atalanta v Real Madrid
Magpie
14-12-2020, 01:59 PM
CL draw
Borussia Monchengladbach v Manchester City
Lazio v Bayern Munich
Atletico Madrid v Chelsea
RB Leipzig v Liverpool
Porto v Juventus
Barcelona v Paris St-Germain
Sevilla v Borussia Dortmund
Atalanta v Real Madrid
Some great ties in there.
14-12-2020, 02:02 PM
Europe League:
Wolfsberg
v
Tottenham
Dynamo Kyiv
v
Club Brugge
Real Sociedad
v
Man. United
Benfica
v
Arsenal
Crvena zvezda
v
Milan
Antwerp
v
Rangers
Slavia Praha
v
Leicester
Salzburg
v
Villarreal
Braga
v
Roma
Krasnodar
v
Dinamo Zagreb
Young Boys
v
Leverkusen
Molde
v
Hoffenheim
Granada
v
Napoli
M. Tel-Aviv
v
Shakhtar Donetsk
LOSC
v
Ajax
Olympiacos
v
PSV
Magpie
14-12-2020, 02:14 PM
Europe League:
Wolfsberg
v
Tottenham
Dynamo Kyiv
v
Club Brugge
Real Sociedad
v
Man. United
Benfica
v
Arsenal
Crvena zvezda
v
Milan
Antwerp
v
Rangers
Slavia Praha
v
Leicester
Salzburg
v
Villarreal
Braga
v
Roma
Krasnodar
v
Dinamo Zagreb
Young Boys
v
Leverkusen
Molde
v
Hoffenheim
Granada
v
Napoli
M. Tel-Aviv
v
Shakhtar Donetsk
LOSC
v
Ajax
Olympiacos
v
PSV
Some great ties in there too. Real Sociedad have started the season very well so that will be a tough tie for United. Arsenal v Benfica will be interesting after Rangers managing to not lose to them.