View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80

22-11-2020, 12:33 PM
3-2 now. Everton are Hibsing it!

Should be an instant ban for that ****.

22-11-2020, 12:36 PM

Weird thing to say on a Hibs forum.

22-11-2020, 12:36 PM

I've genuinely baffled as to why any Hibs fan would use that term. Odd.

22-11-2020, 12:37 PM
Why can't Hibs play Aberdeen when the Dons have a load of players missing?

22-11-2020, 12:41 PM
Why can't Hibs play Aberdeen when the Dons have a load of players missing?

If anyone is interested, Aberdeen have had the same possession and shots we had yesterday. Shows how well we did with it. IMHO

22-11-2020, 12:45 PM
You see a lot of rubbish premier league games but Fulham v Everton has been excellent.

22-11-2020, 12:46 PM
Well as things stand, what at the beginning of the season was a 2 horse race has turned into a 1 horse race.

22-11-2020, 12:47 PM
well as things stand, what at the beginning of the season was a 12 horse race has turned into a 1 horse race.

ftfy.

22-11-2020, 12:48 PM
Well as things stand, what at the beginning of the season was a 2 horse race has turned into a 1 horse race.

If they beat Celtic on 2nd January, the league is all over

22-11-2020, 12:48 PM
Sheep will be without players for the next two games. There’s a good chance they might struggle. We simply have to get on a winning run if third is to be our final position.

They play a league game away to Hamilton on Wednesday then a league cup tie away to St Mirren. Their next league game is again away to st Mirren but actually think the 14 days isolation may run out on the Friday before the st Mirren league game. Putting this in perspective they are only really missing Ferguson as a regular starter today from their normal team.

22-11-2020, 12:49 PM
They play a league game away to Hamilton the n Wednesday then a league cup tie away to St Mirren. There next league game is again away to st Mirren but actually think the 14 days isolation may run out on the Friday before the st Mirren league game. Putting this BT's in perspective they are only really missing Ferguson as a regular starter today from their normal team.

They’ve a load of injuries as well

22-11-2020, 12:50 PM
Should be an instant ban for that ****.

Can't disagree with this.

Bangkok Hibby
22-11-2020, 12:52 PM
Are we ever going to hear the end of "Steven Gerrard's Rangers" does my ****ing head in!

22-11-2020, 12:53 PM
If they beat Celtic on 2nd January, the league is all over

Although if Celtic win their 2 games in hand and beat Rangers the gap is down to 2 points. And as we'll have humped the huns on boxing Day, Celtic could go top.

Still think we'll win the league mind you.

I hate to say it but that was an impressive performance from the rangers. Crisp passing, good movement off the ball and the players are high in confidence.

Are we ever going to hear the end of "Steven Gerrard's Rangers" does my ****ing head in!

Especially when we all know they are the queen's eleven 😉

22-11-2020, 12:59 PM
Especially when we all know they are the queen's eleven [emoji6]Stevie Gerrard's version of the now defunct Glasgow rangers has a certain ring to it.

Mind you, so does slippy Stevie's Gerrrard's version of the now defunct Glasgow rangers.

22-11-2020, 12:59 PM

I'm full of self-disgust. Apologies!

Bangkok Hibby
22-11-2020, 01:02 PM

A lesson learned then, well done for that.

22-11-2020, 01:03 PM

I actually thought you'd posted 'Hibsed it' under it's new definition, i.e. winning a game 3-2.

22-11-2020, 01:14 PM
I actually thought you'd posted 'Hibsed it' under it's new definition, i.e. winning a game 3-2.

That's Toffeeing it!

22-11-2020, 02:15 PM
1-0 The Hammers, Haller.

22-11-2020, 02:55 PM

Deary deary me.
Why on earth would a hibs fan use that pish?

22-11-2020, 02:58 PM

Will HereToday be ....

22-11-2020, 03:02 PM
Will HereToday be ....

Nae, love his arguments on the Holy Ground, empty though they tend to be 😉

22-11-2020, 04:06 PM
Union Berlin v Koln on BTSport1 now. Union can go 5th with a win

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

22-11-2020, 04:40 PM
Pepe sent off for Arsenal. Very silly red card. Leeds should win this comfortably now.

Keyser Sauzee
22-11-2020, 04:44 PM
Pepe looking every bit the £72m player today

22-11-2020, 04:49 PM
Pepe looking every bit the £72m player today

Wouldn't look too much into that tag. Arsenal wont have paid half of that yet.

Guy has ability but its just not happening.

Keyser Sauzee
22-11-2020, 04:53 PM
Wouldn't look too much into that tag. Arsenal wont have paid half of that yet.

Guy has ability but its just not happening.

You’re probably right, I just think he should be showing a lot more than he has so far.

22-11-2020, 04:54 PM
You’re probably right, I just think he should be showing a lot more than he has so far.

No question about that. Lovely goal in Europe and against Sheffield United a few weeks ago then totally missing since. Dunno what it is. I actually think he'd have done much better under Wenger.

22-11-2020, 05:11 PM
Leeds defence will always give chances

22-11-2020, 05:17 PM
Waiting on a Leeds goal is like watching HIBS

Frustrating as ...!

22-11-2020, 06:39 PM
Liverpool 1 v 0 Leicester City

Johnny Evans og

22-11-2020, 06:57 PM
Liverpool 2 v 0 Leicester City

Jota

22-11-2020, 08:26 PM
Milan beating Napoli 2-1. Another 2 goals for Ibrahimovic. 40 next year and still playing at the top level

Keyser Sauzee
22-11-2020, 10:18 PM
Just seen Haaland scored 4 yesterday, is he the best out and out striker in the world right now?

23-11-2020, 04:52 AM
Just seen Haaland scored 4 yesterday, is he the best out and out striker in the world right now?

He's not even the best in the bundesliga tbh.

Excellent player though, frightening for his age.

24-11-2020, 06:07 PM
1-0 Hearts

24-11-2020, 06:08 PM
1-0 Hearts

Congrats

24-11-2020, 06:08 PM
Congrats

24-11-2020, 06:24 PM
2-0 Hearts

24-11-2020, 06:40 PM
3-0 Hearts

24-11-2020, 06:49 PM
3-0 Hearts

Nobody is interested.

24-11-2020, 06:50 PM
Wtf is with peoples snide comments towards HC? :confused: surely his posts are exactly what this thread is for?

24-11-2020, 07:26 PM
Haaland scores the opener for Dortmund.

24-11-2020, 08:08 PM
Norwich just keep on winning , Stick on for your bets

24-11-2020, 11:26 PM
Wtf is with peoples snide comments towards HC? :confused: surely his posts are exactly what this thread is for?

Agreed, some weird folk on here.

25-11-2020, 06:26 PM
Aberdeen 1 up away to Hamilton 🙄

25-11-2020, 06:30 PM
Don't see Hamilton taking any points tonight. Hopefully Celtc get their act together and beat Aberdeen in the Dons' other game in hand which leaves a 3 point gap between us.

25-11-2020, 06:44 PM
Hamilton are the worst team in the league by a distance. They are going down this season.

25-11-2020, 07:00 PM
Hamilton are the worst team in the league by a distance. They are going down this season.

Certainly struggling at the moment however they have a way of getting out of a mess each season.

25-11-2020, 07:03 PM
Certainly struggling at the moment however they have a way of getting out of a mess each season.
They’ve been brutal so far in this game, they’ve barely been out of their own half.

25-11-2020, 07:07 PM
They’ve been brutal so far in this game, they’ve barely been out of their own half.
They have now 1-1.

Snedz
25-11-2020, 07:11 PM
Haha, according to the stats it was Hamilton's first attempt on goal. :greengrin

25-11-2020, 07:18 PM
Haha, according to the stats it was Hamilton's first attempt on goal. :greengrin

Clinical 😉

Snedz
25-11-2020, 07:30 PM
Clinical 😉

Better game now since Hamilton scored. Could go either way. Hopefully, Hamilton will take at least a point.

25-11-2020, 07:38 PM
do hope hamilton get a win tonight as we don't want them going in to the game with us possibly on a run of 8 games without a win...:rolleyes:

25-11-2020, 07:44 PM
Derby 3-0 at Middlesbrough, wonder if they’ll still give the job to Wayne

25-11-2020, 07:48 PM
Marseille losing 1-0 to Porto approaching HT, will be 13 consecutive champions league group stage defeats if they lose tonight, a new record. They’ve actually been the better team :faf:

Magpie
25-11-2020, 07:52 PM
Hamilton 1-1 Aberdeen FT

Snedz
25-11-2020, 07:53 PM
What a save from Joe Lewis to keep it 1-1, exceptional. Finished all square.

25-11-2020, 07:53 PM
Aberdeen dropping points against the worst side in the league. Thought it was only us that did that kind of thing?

25-11-2020, 07:54 PM
I had a feeling Hamilton would get something from the game, still right in the hunt for that 3rd place

25-11-2020, 07:55 PM
Aberdeen get a point thanks to a fantastic last minute Lewis save.

25-11-2020, 07:55 PM
Super Accies. Keeps us in touch.

25-11-2020, 08:01 PM
Some save by Lewis in the last minute.

James Stephen
25-11-2020, 08:01 PM
Aberdeen dropping points against the worse side in the league. Thought it was only us that did that kind of thing?

Its results like that that will stop the dons finishing 3rd 😀

25-11-2020, 08:05 PM
Text my Aberdeen supporting colleague, they need to get rid of McInnes to progress as a team and club apparently.

Hibeesforever
25-11-2020, 08:07 PM
Well done Hamilton, bonus for the Hibees...

JXM73
25-11-2020, 08:16 PM
Sheep .net must be in meltdown, so many players past it,regressed and just no good enough... wonder if they have the same amount of bedwetting as the ********s on here.. oh sunderkand this, Sunderland that...oh we cannae think we can finish 3rd...

25-11-2020, 08:18 PM
Yaaaas still in the hunt

Magpie
25-11-2020, 08:18 PM
Liverpool 0-1 Atalanta

Magpie
25-11-2020, 08:22 PM
Liverpool 0-2 Atalanta

25-11-2020, 08:31 PM
Aberdeen dropping points against the worse side in the league. Thought it was only us that did that kind of thing?

Aberdeen clearly "Not a top 4 team".

25-11-2020, 08:39 PM
Great result for us.

25-11-2020, 08:41 PM
Hibees are back! :greengrin

25-11-2020, 08:47 PM
This season is just gonna be a bumpy road with the Lottery of COVID. Discipline will be key. I think it’s harder being located in what seems the epicentre (Glasgow & Lanarkshire) But touch wood (mibbie the wee false positive scare at the start jolted is - we appear to have good systems in place but it really is a lottery.

25-11-2020, 08:48 PM
Hibees are back! :greengrin

Never went away ;)

The Jambos however...

25-11-2020, 08:49 PM
Imagine the state of this site if we’d had that result. Good for us though but makes it more annoying we let a two goal lead slip v Celtc.

25-11-2020, 09:30 PM
Text my Aberdeen supporting colleague, they need to get rid of McInnes to progress as a team and club apparently.Sounds familiar...

Snedz
25-11-2020, 09:42 PM
Imagine the state of this site if we’d had that result. Good for us though but makes it more annoying we let a two goal lead slip v Celtc.

It wasn't the ones who were showing passionate disappointment or happy clapping or other opinions on the game itself etc that bothered me one bit, that's fairly par for the course. It was the posters who climbed aboard the 'bored, apathy, not bothered' etc bandwagon that really shook me. One poster even lamented that he was as interested in the bake off competition as he was in the Hibs playing. Well away and watch bake off or something else that you find less boring than watching the Hi bees and let the supporters on here talk about the match all things Hibs. Seriously pathetic from some last night particularly the 'bored and apathetic'. Hopefully that kind of pish gets nipped in the bud by the admins.

25-11-2020, 09:52 PM
It wasn't the ones who were showing passionate disappointment or happy clapping or other opinions on the game itself etc that bothered me one bit, that's fairly par for the course. It was the posters who climbed aboard the 'bored, apathy, not bothered' etc bandwagon that really shook me. One poster even lamented that he was as interested in the bake off competition as he was in the Hibs playing. Well away and watch bake off or something else that you find less boring than watching the Hi bees and let the supporters on here talk about the match all things Hibs. Seriously pathetic from some last night particularly the 'bored and apathetic'. Hopefully that kind of pish gets nipped in the bud by the admins.Careful with talk like that - folk will start insulting you soon.

Snedz
25-11-2020, 09:59 PM
Careful with talk like that - folk will start insulting you soon.

Folk with strong opinions normally draw criticism. Fair do's mate. Nae worries though. We're all Hi bees or at least should be anyhow.

1875godsgift
25-11-2020, 10:00 PM
It wasn't the ones who were showing passionate disappointment or happy clapping or other opinions on the game itself etc that bothered me one bit, that's fairly par for the course. It was the posters who climbed aboard the 'bored, apathy, not bothered' etc bandwagon that really shook me. One poster even lamented that he was as interested in the bake off competition as he was in the Hibs playing. Well away and watch bake off or something else that you find less boring than watching the Hi bees and let the supporters on here talk about the match all things Hibs. Seriously pathetic from some last night particularly the 'bored and apathetic'. Hopefully that kind of pish gets nipped in the bud by the admins.

It's strange times we're living through just now mate, as I'm sure most would agree.

Personally, I think it's great if people can come on here and talk about how they feel, whether that's bored, elated, angry, sad, whatever.
Sometimes just putting things into words on a page can help to clarify in your own head how you're feeling.

Personally, I thought it was quite a good, open game, although I did drop a stitch in my knitting when we got the equaliser :Awright!:

Magpie
25-11-2020, 10:06 PM
Text my Aberdeen supporting colleague, they need to get rid of McInnes to progress as a team and club apparently.

I would love us to be as consistent as Aberdeen in achieving European football every season and getting to cup finals/semi finals frequently.

However, from an Aberdeen fans point of view I understand it is probably starting to become frustrating not getting beyond the European qualifiers and not actually winning any trophies.

25-11-2020, 10:16 PM
Its results like that that will stop the dons finishing 3rd 😀

Indeed.

Snedz
25-11-2020, 10:19 PM
It's strange times we're living through just now mate, as I'm sure most would agree.

Personally, I think it's great if people can come on here and talk about how they feel, whether that's bored, elated, angry, sad, whatever.
Sometimes just putting things into words on a page can help to clarify in your own head how you're feeling.

Personally, I thought it was quite a good, open game, although I did drop a stitch in my knitting when we got the equaliser :Awright!:

You make some decent points mate. That's me for the night. I'm having a couple of beers and away to my bed shortly.

25-11-2020, 10:46 PM
The only difference between us and Aberdeen appear to be the head to head games, even with those they’ll only be 4 points ahead of us max.

People need to relax and realise we won’t win every game and we can’t be expected to do so.

Its been a good start to the season and positive, there’s more to come from us and I can see us making good additions in January again.

Weve came on leaps and bounds under Ross, let’s be patient and see where we go.

1875godsgift
25-11-2020, 11:03 PM
You make some decent points mate. That's me for the night. I'm having a couple of beers and away to my bed shortly.

:scarf:

HFC93
26-11-2020, 07:15 AM
Sheep .net must be in meltdown, so many players past it,regressed and just no good enough... wonder if they have the same amount of bedwetting as the ********s on here.. oh sunderkand this, Sunderland that...oh we cannae think we can finish 3rd...

I wonder if sheep.net has posters who obsess over Derek McInnes' record at Bristol City evertime they get a dodgy result.

26-11-2020, 07:29 AM
Aberdeen clearly "Not a top 4 team".
.........without McCrorie and Ferguson. Big players for them.
Spilt ma milk again over McCrorie.

26-11-2020, 07:50 AM

If you find our style of play boring then the admins are to censor you? Wow. 😂

26-11-2020, 08:02 AM

We’ve been without arguably our best midfielder for most of the season...

26-11-2020, 09:31 AM
Aw man what a save that was from Joe Lewis.

Can't see Accies staying up, 8 points with 14 played.

26-11-2020, 09:35 AM

Why is it that there’s always an excuse for other teams, but when it’s us, it’s cos we’re tatties?

James Stephen
26-11-2020, 09:36 AM
I would love us to be as consistent as Aberdeen in achieving European football every season and getting to cup finals/semi finals frequently.

However, from an Aberdeen fans point of view I understand it is probably starting to become frustrating not getting beyond the European qualifiers and not actually winning any trophies.

Agree, and if we got to that level, id ageee that its perhaps time to aspire to something better and more entertaining.

But im happy that we do what is necessary to try and get to that stage first.

26-11-2020, 12:01 PM
Aberdeens result was far far worse than ours. Bit or perspective needed for where we are right now.

26-11-2020, 05:23 PM
Celtic went 1-0 up, Sparta Prague just equalised. Another Celtic defensive disasterclass.

Scott Brown is well past it at this level.

26-11-2020, 05:24 PM
1-1

26-11-2020, 05:26 PM
FFS 10 minutes later Sutton still greeting about getting a Sparta man sent off

Welcome to our world Chris !

26-11-2020, 05:33 PM
Bye bye Lenny

26-11-2020, 05:33 PM
2-1 Sparta Prague

26-11-2020, 05:34 PM
Lennon about to get papped out another job. That 3 in a row now?

26-11-2020, 05:35 PM
Lennon about to get papped out another job. That 3 in a row now?

How can it be? He’s the best manager we EVER had and EVER will have.

This Celtic side are absolutely awful. Worse than Deilas. It’s glorious to watch in what was such a big deal of a season for them.

26-11-2020, 05:37 PM
Their defence is a shambles.

26-11-2020, 05:41 PM
Their defence is a shambles.

It is shocking :agree:

Dearie me!

Sparta hit t post !

Sparta hit the post

26-11-2020, 05:42 PM
Hearts will fancy it at every set play if Celtc continue to defend like that.

26-11-2020, 05:44 PM

Please stop. :bitchy:

26-11-2020, 05:45 PM

Hearts really should stand no chance in that final. But every time I see this Celtic team I worry more and more.

26-11-2020, 05:59 PM
FFS 10 minutes later Sutton still greeting about getting a Sparta man sent off

Welcome to our world Chris !

Was it not Craigan?

26-11-2020, 06:02 PM
Was it not Craigan?

Aye him tae 😃

26-11-2020, 06:04 PM
Celtic looking better so far this second half.

Mikey_1875
26-11-2020, 06:05 PM
Celtic just had a carbon copy of the free kick that led up to there 2nd goal against us so i suppose it backs up the retake rule

26-11-2020, 06:14 PM
Stephen Craigan talks some amount of utter *****.

That Jullian just wiped the legs away from someone and that fud is claiming he got a nick on the ball :hilarious

26-11-2020, 06:16 PM
French Eddie just missed a massive opportunity there

26-11-2020, 06:20 PM
Mibbe overthinking but only one team in Prague wearing black armbands

26-11-2020, 06:28 PM
Lenny might be knocking on the job centre door tomorrow? Our pink chums are in with a shout of lifting the cup going by the Celtic display, especially their defence.

26-11-2020, 06:31 PM
Night Night Lenny !

26-11-2020, 06:32 PM
Lenny might be knocking on the job centre door tomorrow? Our pink chums are in with a shout of lifting the cup going by the Celtic display, especially their defence.

Won 2, drawn 3, lost 4 of their last 9. All the defeats by more than one goal as well. Also conceded 20 which shows how much of a mess their defence is.

26-11-2020, 06:32 PM
Surely Lennon's done now.

26-11-2020, 06:34 PM
Hopefully the Celtic board give him a stay of execution to prevent him being a contender for the vacant post at Livingston!

26-11-2020, 06:34 PM
How sad.

26-11-2020, 06:35 PM
Stephen Craigan talks some amount of utter *****.

That Jullian just wiped the legs away from someone and that fud is claiming he got a nick on the ball :hilarious

Sure Craigan said Celtic were better than Sparta, what is that 7 2 over 2 games, obviously miles better. :faf::faf:

26-11-2020, 06:35 PM
Hopefully the Celtic board give him a stay of execution to prevent him being a contender for the vacant post at Livingston!

I hope they punt him tomorrow so they can get someone else in before the final. If they keep a hold of him then Hearts have a real chance.

26-11-2020, 06:40 PM
I hope they punt him tomorrow so they can get someone else in before the final. If they keep a hold of him then Hearts have a real chance.

That the same club that's just lost to Dunfermline? :greengrin

Celtic's not lost to any Scottish team other than Rangers for over a year, I'm not too worried about that changing.

26-11-2020, 06:40 PM
Apparently Lennon has spent £31m in his second spell at Celtc. £12m this season, how can they look just so shambolic?

CloudSquall
26-11-2020, 06:41 PM
Lenny back replacing Ross if available?

:greengrin:stirrer:

26-11-2020, 06:42 PM
Christie a lucky boy not to even get a yellow. That was a horrible tackle.

26-11-2020, 06:43 PM
Apparently Lennon has spent £31m in his second spell at Celtc. £12m this season, how can they look just so shambolic?

Hes not a very good manager.

26-11-2020, 06:45 PM
Oh dear !

Sure Craigan said Celtic were better than Sparta, what is that 7 2 over 2 games, obviously miles better. :faf::faf:

Make that 8 2. :greengrin

Pumped. Surely he won’t survive this.

4-1

Stunning counter attack football from Sparta.

Oh wow.

26-11-2020, 06:46 PM

£17m-ish on Ajeti, Julian and the goalie.

To put that into perspective, that could have got them John McGinn who they bid for under the same manager about 8 times. How Lennon and Lawell are still in a job is beyond me.

😂😂😂

it's now officially a thumping

they're embarrassing our country

26-11-2020, 06:47 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EnxhAKRXEAEfO2x?format=jpg&name=large

26-11-2020, 06:48 PM
Absolutely superb

26-11-2020, 06:48 PM
Conceded 21 goals in 9 games?

😂😂😂

26-11-2020, 06:49 PM
Did she just say Celtic were the top seeds in that group?

SJNB Hibby
26-11-2020, 06:50 PM
it's now officially a thumping

they're embarrassing our country

I'll bet its all our fault
Not giving them enough competition not selling them our best players at a decent price, not playing against them in a proper fashion etc

26-11-2020, 06:50 PM
Did she just say Celtic were the top seeds in that group?

Yep, pot 1 - and bottom of the group.

Not great for the coefficient, but hilarious all the same :greengrin

26-11-2020, 06:51 PM
Yep, pot 1 - and bottom of the group.

Not great for the coefficient, but hilarious all the same :greengrin

It’ll be everyone else in Scottish footballs fault :agree:

26-11-2020, 07:00 PM
Lennon is just not a top level manager. Clear as day.

26-11-2020, 07:04 PM

To put that into perspective, that could have got them John McGinn who they bid for under the same manager about 8 times. How Lennon and Lawell are still in a job is beyond me.The same manager who was managing us at the time though, no?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

26-11-2020, 07:07 PM
The same manager who was managing us at the time though, no?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Apologies, so he was. I was more trying to point out that they backed the manager but Lawell didn’t bother offering more for McGinn and instead was happy to back huge fees for dross.

Point still stands though, how Lawell is still in a job overseeing such horrendous signings whilst turning his nose up at McGinn is baffling

26-11-2020, 07:08 PM
1-0 rangers

26-11-2020, 07:11 PM
1-0 rangers

I think Lennon’s shoogly peg has just snapped off the wall.

26-11-2020, 07:14 PM
I think Lennon’s shoogly peg has just snapped off the wall.

It's the point of no return for them now. Out of Europe early, eleven points behind and if they drop points in either of their games in hand then they're really struggling.

They need a decent manager in and they need to spend in the winter window as on the pitch and on the sidelines they're lagging behind.

26-11-2020, 07:16 PM
It's the point of no return for them now. Out of Europe early, eleven points behind and if they drop points in either of their games in hand then they're really struggling.

They need a decent manager in and they need to spend in the winter window as on the pitch and on the sidelines they're lagging behind.

Out of Europe twice

26-11-2020, 07:18 PM
How much has Glenn Kamara evolved as a player since moving from Dundee? Every time I see him in Europe he looks a real class act these days.

26-11-2020, 07:28 PM
Apologies, so he was. I was more trying to point out that they backed the manager but Lawell didn’t bother offering more for McGinn and instead was happy to back huge fees for dross.

Point still stands though, how Lawell is still in a job overseeing such horrendous signings whilst turning his nose up at McGinn is baffling

They wanted SJM but expected us to roll over and take what they offered and not what we we thought he was worth!

Yet they spend millions on pish!

26-11-2020, 07:30 PM
How much has Glenn Kamara evolved as a player since moving from Dundee? Every time I see him in Europe he looks a real class act these days.

He’s a very good player. Wish we’d got him.

26-11-2020, 07:57 PM
1-0 rangers
Rangers are certainly a different beast this season at home & in Europe.

26-11-2020, 08:25 PM
Should have been a penalty to Rangers - not noticed by the officials. Clear handball!

SJNB Hibby
26-11-2020, 08:28 PM
What a goal!!

26-11-2020, 08:37 PM
Benfica pull one back!

2-1

SJNB Hibby
26-11-2020, 08:37 PM
FFS Rangers, you couldnt defend a 2 goal lead against 10 men---I guess Benfica should see this as a doddle now

26-11-2020, 08:40 PM
Rangers 2 Benfica 2 nice goal that

26-11-2020, 08:41 PM
2-2

Rangers totally collapse again!

SJNB Hibby
2-2 their defence looks like theyre borrowed from Celtic

Apart from being an odious hun prick, Alex Rae has to be the worst summariser on TV.

SJNB Hibby
26-11-2020, 08:42 PM
they were leading 3-1 against 10 men 3 weeks agon, now given up a 2 goal lead agaisnt 11, my moneys on Benfica now

26-11-2020, 08:45 PM
Huns'd it

26-11-2020, 08:53 PM
Huns'd it
Still almost certain to qualify.

SJNB Hibby
26-11-2020, 08:59 PM
Still almost certain to qualify.

Theyve gtthe tiebreaker over Benfica, but seeding would help them if theyre to go far,

27-11-2020, 03:54 AM
Rangers collapse shows they’re still capable of not being able to see things over the line. Which is why they still won’t win the league. Celtic, despite current form, will win their next 5 league games (4 at home and Hamilton away), so Rangers have to win theirs as well (they’ll drop something away) so the pressure isn’t really on going into their game at New Year.

Rangers will buckle under the pressure. 14/5 on Celtic to win the league. They’ll be the best you get and I’ll be on at that price.

27-11-2020, 04:09 AM
Rangers collapse shows they’re still capable of not being able to see things over the line. Which is why they still won’t win the league. Celtic, despite current form, will win their next 5 league games (4 at home and Hamilton away), so Rangers have to win theirs as well (they’ll drop something away) so the pressure isn’t really on going into their game at New Year.

Rangers will buckle under the pressure. 14/5 on Celtic to win the league. They’ll be the best you get and I’ll be on at that price.

Hardly comparable - Benfica are a class side who should be in the Champions League. They brought on some damned good substitutes tonight, changed their system and had a 15 minute spell of playing some exquisite football. Rangers should have had a penalty and hit the bar before it went to 2-2.

Celtc on the other hand looked completely lost all over the park tonight - they were chasing shadows (again) for 90 minutes against an admittedly potent Sparta side, as Lennon looked on clueless.

Barring a managerial change, they won't catch Rangers.

27-11-2020, 08:43 AM
Hardly comparable - Benfica are a class side who should be in the Champions League. They brought on some damned good substitutes tonight, changed their system and had a 15 minute spell of playing some exquisite football. Rangers should have had a penalty and hit the bar before it went to 2-2.

Celtc on the other hand looked completely lost all over the park tonight - they were chasing shadows (again) for 90 minutes against an admittedly potent Sparta side, as Lennon looked on clueless.

Barring a managerial change, they won't catch Rangers.

As some one who follows Benfica from afar I would take a slight issue with that. They are very much a team in transition, from the recommencement of last season when they struggled and handed the title to Porto to the rebuilding process since, the team is in flux and certainly at this time far from a great Benfica team by their standards. The natives certainly arent happy. A lot has been spent but it will take time to the team to bed in as it would any team under the circumstances. Players have also left, Ruben Diaz for instance to Man City for over 60 million Euros.

The two matches with Rangers have been interesting and for the most part I thought Rangers acquitted themselves very well, from a Benfica perspective they were frustrating with a feeling in both games that the team only got going when they were a couple of goals down. Benfica are a big name in Europe but the current team isnt currently on par with the name or reputation.

27-11-2020, 09:24 AM
As some one who follows Benfica from afar I would take a slight issue with that. They are very much a team in transition, from the recommencement of last season when they struggled and handed the title to Porto to the rebuilding process since, the team is in flux and certainly at this time far from a great Benfica team by their standards. The natives certainly arent happy. A lot has been spent but it will take time to the team to bed in as it would any team under the circumstances. Players have also left, Ruben Diaz for instance to Man City for over 60 million Euros.

The two matches with Rangers have been interesting and for the most part I thought Rangers acquitted themselves very well, from a Benfica perspective they were frustrating with a feeling in both games that the team only got going when they were a couple of goals down. Benfica are a big name in Europe but the current team isnt currently on par with the name or reputation.

They're still far superior to any team Rangers will face in the remainder of domestic competition this season though - when they changed it up last night, they were a different animal and resorted to slick passing and carved a pretty resolute Rangers defense (til that point) to pieces.

Appreciate your insight though LH - you clearly know Benfica better than I do, but even as a team in transition, I bet they'll be disappointed not beating a Scottish side given the wealth of talent in their team. I agree with you, Rangers played well against them - they just didn't seem to have an answer in either game to the quality Benfica were able to bring off the bench.

27-11-2020, 10:16 AM
Pretty sure if Rangers manage to avoid losing both their last two games they're through?

They could do some damage in the EL this year.

Magpie
27-11-2020, 10:30 AM
Pretty sure if Rangers manage to avoid losing both their last two games they're through?

They could do some damage in the EL this year.

The three English teams would beat them comfortably imo

27-11-2020, 10:44 AM

To put that into perspective, that could have got them John McGinn who they bid for under the same manager about 8 times. How Lennon and Lawell are still in a job is beyond me.

I caught a wee vid on Twitter yesterday with Tommy Sheridan saying Celtc should return the goalie and get their money back under the trade descriptions act cos he's never a goalie. Never managed to watch the full rant but from the comments I think that was the gist of it. Lennon spent almost twice out total turnover on three rubbish players who can't even cope with playing SPFL sided never mind decent Euro sides!

27-11-2020, 10:54 AM
I caught a wee vid on Twitter yesterday with Tommy Sheridan saying Celtc should return the goalie and get their money back under the trade descriptions act cos he's never a goalie. Never managed to watch the full rant but from the comments I think that was the gist of it. Lennon spent almost twice out total turnover on three rubbish players who can't even cope with playing SPFL sided never mind decent Euro sides!

From what I’ve seen of the goalie he’s pretty pish. Gordon, Lewis and Rocky are all better for a start. One of them was already at Celtic and the other two would probably been available for about 20% of the fee they paid out for the guy they got.

1875Sean
27-11-2020, 07:04 PM
Seen young midfielder Elliot Anderson is on the bench for Newcastle, supposed to be a big prospect and playing for Scotland under 19s

27-11-2020, 08:10 PM
Palace 0 Newcastle 0 after 53 minutes, abysmal viewing so far.

27-11-2020, 08:15 PM
Warburton's QPR top of the table for goals conceded from set plays. What a surprise 😂

27-11-2020, 08:25 PM
Terrific goal for Tranmere

28-11-2020, 01:22 PM
The softest of soft penalties for Brighton v Liverpool and it’s 1-1.

28-11-2020, 01:25 PM
:faf::faf: Is Klopp gonna be smiling tonight

28-11-2020, 01:25 PM

VAR being ridiculous yet again.

Brighton players didnt even claim for it.............although technically it was a pen, its ruining the game down there.

28-11-2020, 01:32 PM
VAR being ridiculous yet again.

Brighton players didnt even claim for it.............although technically it was a pen, its ruining the game down there.

As a numpty I don't get the chance to say "I told you so" that often but someone on here (not yourself I may add) told me that my argument against VAR was ridiculous (that part of the joy of football was controversy and being able to argue whether or not it should have been a penalty against your team at work on a Monday morning and VAR takes that joy away).

But whoever it was, bloomin' told you so :greengrin

28-11-2020, 01:44 PM
As a numpty I don't get the chance to say "I told you so" that often but someone on here (not yourself I may add) told me that my argument against VAR was ridiculous (that part of the joy of football was controversy and being able to argue whether or not it should have been a penalty against your team at work on a Monday morning and VAR takes that joy away).

But whoever it was, bloomin' told you so :greengrinI couldn't agree with you more.

Football is not perfect, but that's part of what makes it the best loved sport on the planet. That might sounds counter intuitive but it is true, we should not be trying to sterilise and "perfect" the game when it is not broken.

Goal line technology, tick in the box for me. VAR, a massive no thank you, I simply don't see a single version of VAR that I can get behind. No matter what you do, it fundamentally changes the way fans celebrate goals, why the *** would we want to change that??

28-11-2020, 01:53 PM
That interview with Klopp was incredible. Never heard such an antagonist interviewer, Klopp done well not to tell him to **** off.

28-11-2020, 02:19 PM
I couldn't agree with you more.

Football is not perfect, but that's part of what makes it the best loved sport on the planet. That might sounds counter intuitive but it is true, we should not be trying to sterilise and "perfect" the game when it is not broken.

Goal line technology, tick in the box for me. VAR, a massive no thank you, I simply don't see a single version of VAR that I can get behind. No matter what you do, it fundamentally changes the way fans celebrate goals, why the *** would we want to change that??

Hear Hear! I hope we never get it up in Scotland.

28-11-2020, 02:52 PM
Hearts 0-0 and Livingston 4-0 up.

Magpie
28-11-2020, 03:29 PM
Man City 5-0 Burnley. Man City have also beaten Burnley 5-0 the last 3 times they have played them at home.

28-11-2020, 03:42 PM
St Johnstone are on a decent run just now. Beating Motherwell.

28-11-2020, 03:54 PM
Hearts go to extra time, its on hegoals if anyone is interested.

28-11-2020, 03:55 PM
C'mon the Wasps.

Snedz
28-11-2020, 03:57 PM
Yep, Mon Alloa. Just win.

28-11-2020, 03:59 PM
Man City 5-0 Burnley. Man City have also beaten Burnley 5-0 the last 3 times they have played them at home.

If it had been 10-0 it would have been fairer.....

28-11-2020, 04:10 PM
St Johnstone are on a decent run just now. Beating Motherwell.
Another goal for Wotherspoon. There's no stopping the man.

28-11-2020, 04:13 PM
Not much between the Wasps and Jambos. Same league of course so evenly matched

28-11-2020, 04:14 PM
Hearts go to extra time, its on hegoals if anyone is interested.

seems to have dissapeared from hesgoal?

By the way, what an absolute mess the updated Sky Sports Scores app is. That’ll be getting deleted.

Not much between the Wasps and Jambos. Same league of course so evenly matched

Just noticed hearts fans are refusing to buy the PPV for this. The maroon pound should go to FOH instead apparantly.

Alloa getting plenty chances.

28-11-2020, 04:15 PM
Mighty Wasps being held 0-0 half time in extra time.

28-11-2020, 04:16 PM
Just noticed hearts fans are refusing to buy the PPV for this. The maroon pound should go to FOH instead apparantly.

They’ve been boycotting winning the League Cup for 60 years.

Penalty alloa

1-0 Alloa :faf:

By the way, what an absolute mess the updated Sky Sports Scores app is. That’ll be getting deleted.

I agree, and what happened to their vidiprinter

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h2ArvFMuvts

A live watchalong with a Hearts fan, this is quite entertaining :greengrin

Magpie
Alloa 1-0 Hearts

Hahaha

Pen Alloa

Yessssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!! :gwa:

Maybe There is a god :0)

Snedz
YAAAAAASSSSS

28-11-2020, 04:17 PM
Hahahahahaha...

Yessssss!!!!

Yaaaas

Rumble de Thump
Nae luck, Jambos. Was the ref not giving them enough help?

28-11-2020, 04:18 PM
C'mon the Wasps! Hold in now

28-11-2020, 04:18 PM
58 years lol

Jakhog1
28-11-2020, 04:19 PM
1-0 Alloa :faf:

Alloa, surely no, they really are pish

When will hearts penalty come along?

:faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf:

28-11-2020, 04:20 PM

Thought it was just me. Old one worked fine, new one is hopeless.

therealgavmac
28-11-2020, 04:20 PM
They'll no care... its a wee Mickey Mouse cup

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

28-11-2020, 04:21 PM
buddies 1 sheepies 0. after 3 mins

28-11-2020, 04:21 PM
St Mirren beating Aberdeen. Decent finish

28-11-2020, 04:22 PM
I’ve watched all of the extra time. I don’t want Alloa unless it’s at ER. That pitch is dreadful and they really are well drilled. Thoroughly deserve their lead.

Great finish from the buddies.

How did we lose to those ****ers

Magpie

Something which I can’t get my head around each day

28-11-2020, 04:23 PM
58 years without the wee cup despite a far shorter route than the Scottish. What an utter embarrassment 😂🤣

28-11-2020, 04:23 PM

Didn’t score our penalty whereas Alloa did.

28-11-2020, 04:24 PM
Bees v Wasps sounds nice

I’ve watched all of the extra time. I don’t want Alloa unless it’s at ER. That pitch is dreadful and they really are well drilled. Thoroughly deserve their lead. Agree with that. They look fitter than Hearts too and would be no easy touches on that surface as we found out a few times when we were a lower league club. They should have scored again there

Snedz
buddies 1 sheepies 0. after 3 mins

Hope they knock the Dandies out.

Jakhog1

Because that's the only match they care about and that's why they are in the mess they are in

Exactly were having a good laugh at them getting pumped by Alloa. Just think how much they were laughing when they pumped us.

28-11-2020, 04:25 PM
Exactly were having a good laugh at them getting pumped by Alloa. Just think how much they were laughing when they pumped us.

FFS get over it

Because it was their season-defining game. As usual, they have collapsed after a big game versus us and their Natural Order is restored. They live for playing Hibs. Unfortunately we should be of a similarish mindset...

Lol

Because that's the only match they care about and that's why they are in the mess they are in

Its a shame we didn't care so much about that match 🙄

St Mirren all over the Dons so far.

28-11-2020, 04:26 PM

Time to let that one go. Seriously. Every five minutes on here...

28-11-2020, 04:26 PM
2 mins +

Hibs4185
28-11-2020, 04:27 PM
Guilty pleasure.....reading kickback when they’re getting pumped by Alloa.

Pleasing as they say 🤣

Snedz
Must be about time up at Alloa surely. Mon Alloa.

Leeds playing in maroon. Hope they lose 18-0.

**** sake, we cared plenty. We missed a pen they scored theirs. Get over it and move on. It’s not unusual for a plucky lower league side to pull off a cup shock.

Wasn’t about ‘caring’, we missed our chance with the penalty.

Back on topic, hold on Wasps!