View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread
27-03-2021, 02:46 PM
This could end up a draw - QoS defence is very vulnerable and Hearts defence is simply mince.
27-03-2021, 02:47 PM
I wonder if Budge regrets saving the club now. Been one balls up after another
27-03-2021, 02:49 PM
Brokeback is absolutely hilarious. Their fans are united, they all realise they are complete dog-doo.
Best quote so far "At least we held out for two minutes" lol
27-03-2021, 02:52 PM
I wonder if Budge regrets saving the club now. Been one balls up after another
She should have gone after the time she initially promised to stay until, then she’d have left a hero
Unfortunately she let her ego get in the way, and thought there was no one like her, that could run Hearts
27-03-2021, 02:54 PM
2 more seasons
I wonder if New Celtic Manager might fancy him back.
27-03-2021, 02:58 PM
Good to see Hearts at least having a bit of a go against a team from a much higher level than Brora Rangers.
27-03-2021, 03:00 PM
Exactly, we can’t afford another loss in the cup this season
Will be a tough tie
Yep queens will be a tough game especially with Dobbie and the guy Shields who looks sharp. They do look vulnerable defensively though especially at corners, goalie relatively small and stays on his line.
27-03-2021, 03:03 PM
Good one by Preston on Sportsound, if QoS get another the cardboard cutouts will be leaving.They made it back from Brora then? Very tiring game, especially for the ones in defence.
27-03-2021, 03:04 PM
Something quite hilarious about Loser Levein ripping into this Hearts team that he basically helped create :greengrin
27-03-2021, 03:07 PM
Something quite hilarious about Loser Levein ripping into this Hearts team that he basically helped create :greengrin
It’s a good laugh. :greengrin
27-03-2021, 03:11 PM
How bad is Andy Halliday.
27-03-2021, 03:12 PM
How funny would it be if they sacked Robbie tonight and gave Craig Levein the job back tomorrow.
K-Zazu
27-03-2021, 03:13 PM
McInnes is a stick on for the hearts job surely
27-03-2021, 03:14 PM
Yup. I think he'd do a great job there unfortunately.
27-03-2021, 03:14 PM
Scotty subbed on for Inverness. 55mins played. still 0-0
Him and Biscuits pontificating on what is wrong with the jumbos is peak Sportsound.
27-03-2021, 03:15 PM
Scotty subbed on for Inverness. 55mins played. still 0-0
Disgusting. McCann out.
Lee Marvin
27-03-2021, 03:16 PM
Wouldnt be too sure about that. Can only see him there if literally no English team would want him. He was on funny money at the sheep
27-03-2021, 03:20 PM
Are hearts still getting beat?
27-03-2021, 03:21 PM
Wouldnt be too sure about that. Can only see him there if literally no English team would want him. He was on funny money at the sheep
Did I read that McInnes was on something like 900K??
27-03-2021, 03:23 PM
He'll still need a job. Hearts salary won't be low and he'll be back in the central belt. I think he'd jump at the chance.
27-03-2021, 03:24 PM
Is David Blunkett doing the camera work at tynecastle?
27-03-2021, 03:25 PM
Is David Blunkett doing the camera work at tynecastle?
Nah. He's playing in goals for them.
27-03-2021, 03:27 PM
Are Queen of the South about to get giant killed?
27-03-2021, 03:27 PM
2-2 Neilson in
Lee Marvin
27-03-2021, 03:28 PM
Yaaaas. Mon the Hertz
27-03-2021, 03:30 PM
Thank god for that. Robbie in!
27-03-2021, 03:32 PM
I’m so confused as to what I should be feeling by seeing a Hearts equaliser...
27-03-2021, 03:32 PM
Nah. He's playing in goals for them.
27-03-2021, 03:34 PM
2-2 Neilson inPlaying for the replay by the looks of it, hes got form.
27-03-2021, 03:37 PM
What a goal for Irving
27-03-2021, 03:38 PM
sparryheids 2 QofS 3
2-3 og
:hyper
:faf::faf:
What a finish from Irving.
Gullan scores for Raith v Morton
1-0
bringbackbenny
That's a vision of beauty 🤣
27-03-2021, 03:39 PM
That was a quality goal, from one of Scotlands top talents.................
27-03-2021, 03:40 PM
That's a vision of beauty 🤣
There was no one near him as well, he could’ve controlled it and dribbled away with the ball 🤣
Plucky Hearts but playing a big league team might just be a step too far after Brora.
Hopefully all the fans outside appreciate that.
The Tubs
Gullan scores for Raith. Is he doing hearts a favour?
27-03-2021, 03:42 PM
Gullan scores for Raith. Is he doing hearts a favour?
Not really, brings Raith 3 points nearer Hearts, if the scores remain the same
1875godsgift
sparryheids 2 QofS 3
Natural order
Booo
27-03-2021, 03:43 PM
Please don’t sack Neilson
27-03-2021, 03:44 PM
Natural order
Natural Odour coming from Tynie
The Tubs
27-03-2021, 03:44 PM
Not really, brings Raith 3 points nearer Hearts, if the scores remain the same
Exactly. More pressure on Nielson means they might—and I mean might—get a real manager.
Paul1642
27-03-2021, 03:45 PM
Exactly. More pressure on Nielson means they might—and I mean might—get a real manager.
We have been saying this since Cathro. They never do though :)
27-03-2021, 03:46 PM
I have to say Hearts are growing me with every passing day. They have given me hours of entertainment this week.
27-03-2021, 03:46 PM
poor heartz offside
27-03-2021, 03:47 PM
ICT 1 Arbroath 0
Alloa 2 Ayr 2
27-03-2021, 03:48 PM
Thats a pity the ball had gone out for a goal kick. :greengrin
27-03-2021, 03:49 PM
FT 2-3 cardboard cut-outs boo
27-03-2021, 03:50 PM
Can Hearts maintain some sort of semblance of good form between now and the end of the season, please? I do NOT want them to appoint McInnes.
27-03-2021, 03:50 PM
They think it's all over........
27-03-2021, 03:52 PM
I cant see Budge sacking Neilson this season after her statement through the week and when they are on course to win the league. That's the beauty of this for me 😄
Danny Handling scores the 3rd in a win for Edin city v Stenhousemuir 3-1
all mar*on sides beaten today
sparryheids
Arbroath
Stenhousemuir
When can we start discussing if Hearts are still our rivals or whether we have outgrown them?
One of the best ogs I have ever seen.
clip
https://twitter.com/T4YZO/status/1375850250284453899?s=20
27-03-2021, 03:53 PM
Comedy gold.
That's pish. Hopefully she doesn't sack him until Neil and McInnes have other jobs
bringbackbenny
Check out the Irving get him signed thread on Kickback wtf. Hero to zero in weeks, shan treatment of a promising youngster. Odious.
Banner week for the Gorgie Galactigos
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
EI255
27-03-2021, 03:54 PM
Never saw it, was it Eoin Doyle ex Hibs?Sorry, yes. My error in the spelling [emoji20]
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
Plucky performance from Hearts.
Budge won't sack him when they are clear at the top...thats the real beauty of all this 🤣🤣🤣
EI255
Marshalls Chunky Chicken
The Pars have 3 games in hand and are on 3o points. Could it happen?
27-03-2021, 03:55 PM
Oh **** this week 😂😂😂😂 absolutely superb.
EI255
Budge won't sack him when they are clear at the top...thats the real beauty of all this [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]Why would ANY Hibs fan want RN sacked. Carry on please Dr Budge! [emoji4]
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/ExgDqy9WEAYhGsE?format=jpg&name=small
But.....but.....but.....our fans gift £100,000 plus a month to our club, must surely be the most gullible fans in the history of sport😂
AdidasHibernian
Worst thing about them getting pumped again today will surely mean Jobby is away and they will bring in a decent option?
Maybe McInnes
27-03-2021, 03:56 PM
They'd still be 7 points behind if they won them all which they wont
EI255
The Pars have 3 games in hand and are on 3o points. Could it happen?I think Raith could still do something.
EI255
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/ExgDqy9WEAYhGsE?format=jpg&name=smallHe's finished.
AdidasHibernian
27-03-2021, 03:57 PM
Think as bad as they are they will still come up easy enough sadly
Would love to see the Pars promoted ahead of them though
I cant see Budge sacking Neilson this season after her statement through the week and when they are on course to win the league. That's the beauty of this for me 😄
I agree, I also don’t think they could afford too either
Although what is the cost if fans don’t renew
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/ExgEAG4WUAEIEJa?format=jpg&name=900x900
jimmy anderson needs to give them more money
Nah, not enough matches left imo
Coach Jon
27-03-2021, 03:58 PM
clip
Exquisite finish from the Porty Pirlo!!!:na na:
27-03-2021, 04:00 PM
They would struggle to beat Priscilla Queen of The Desert, never mind Queen of the South ! :greengrin:greengrin
clip
Ha ha ha - clicked on the link - how true is this
The following media includes potentially sensitive content.
last time QoS beat heartz was 1963, that can't be far of the last time heartz won the League Cup as well
27-03-2021, 04:03 PM
No. Unfortunately, none of the teams below Hertz are good enough to take advantage. As bad as Hertz are, the simple fact is the rest are worse. Dunfermline wont win they're 3 games in hand.
27-03-2021, 04:04 PM
Gutted that Dundee have left it too late to find some form. They looked really good last week and would have been a stick on to win this league if they’d had this team earlier in the season.
Got to think the only team that can realistically catch hahahahahearts is Dunfermline. They would get within 7 points if they win their three in hand but the first of those is live on BBC Scotland tonight and as I’ve just said I think Dundee are the form team.
27-03-2021, 04:05 PM
I almost feel sorry for Hearts fans. Covid has made this a miserable time for everyone, they give their club incredibly backing financially, they have had a sugar Daddy and a Fairy Godmother pumping in millions for years and they are absolutely rank rotten. :faf:
Magpie
27-03-2021, 04:05 PM
No way man 😂😂😂
27-03-2021, 04:07 PM
:giruy2: :faf: :giruy2: :faf: :giruy2:
27-03-2021, 04:07 PM
27-03-2021, 04:08 PM
61'
Post update
Foul by Scott Allan (Inverness CT).
65'
Post update
Foul by Scott Allan (Inverness CT).
74'
Post update
Attempt saved. Scott Allan (Inverness CT) right footed shot from outside the box is saved in the bottom left corner.
90'+4'
Post update
Scott Allan (Inverness CT) wins a free kick in the attacking half.
Nah, not enough matches left imoUnlikely but if they win their 3 games in hand and beat Hearts next week that would be 4 points in it with plenty games left
Big team aye? AHahahaha.
27-03-2021, 04:10 PM
They will still win league but the have lost more games than when Hibs won it / Hearts won it previously with easier opposition.
While Neilson says that is the number 1 objective it’s nothing to exactly get excited about.
Alloa, Brora, Raith, Dundee, Dunfermline, QOS defeats plus spending so much more ££ than others !!
Gordon, Naismith, GMS, Boyce etc on upper Premier league wages
Hearts have now lost more games than we did in winning a 36 game league. Just a shame the other teams are so ordinary & keep taking points from each other.
CathroMustStay
27-03-2021, 04:11 PM
#NeilsonMustStay :flag:
27-03-2021, 04:12 PM
Preston saying the Beatles, she loves you, was No 1, last time Queens won at Tynecastle😂
27-03-2021, 04:12 PM
Unlikely but if they win their 3 games in hand and beat Hearts next week that would be 4 points in it with plenty games left
Hearts have 5 games left and as poor as they have been and it's been a great laugh, they are going up as champions.
27-03-2021, 04:14 PM
Hanging banners up outside Budge's house now too apparently. Always ****.
Preston saying the Beatles, she loves you, was No 1, last time Queens won at Tynecastle😂
Besides himself pre-match.
27-03-2021, 04:17 PM
Is it true that the Hertz fans are revolting?
27-03-2021, 04:21 PM
Budge won't sack him when they are clear at the top...thats the real beauty of all this 🤣🤣🤣
Despite sugar daddy, they can't afford to sack Nobby and trade all their players again. And Budge would surely have to go as well :greengrin. Not happening.
rossevenil
27-03-2021, 04:27 PM
Andy Irving the latest Harry Cochrane off the production line now being classed as a pile of dug poo and an imposter yet a few weeks ago the boy was the best thing since sliced bread:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
27-03-2021, 04:28 PM
Is Robbie Replay trying to break the record for most records broken by a manager
First to lose against a Maltese pub team
First to lose against a Highland League team
First to have QOTS win at Tynie for 58 years
First to have two different planes flying over Tynie demanding he go??
add to the list as you feel free
Is it true that the Hertz fans are revolting?
I've had a look at JumboSickback and Gosh! they are most displeased ! St Anne is getting a fair bit of stick...
"Feel physically sick with rage that we as fans are and have been getting royally ****ed up the arse by that witch and the absolute bangers she employs. "
:faf::faf::faf:
Andy Irving the latest Harry Cochrane off the production line now being classed as a pile of dug poo and an imposter yet a few weeks ago the boy was the best thing since sliced bread:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
He's a great player. Loads of teams looking at him. Has refused to sign a new contract over there.
Garymcl
27-03-2021, 04:30 PM
Away to Dunfermline next 😀
ACLeith
27-03-2021, 04:34 PM
Just checked it. It was on my 15th birthday, 12 October 1963 at TYnie. 1-0. Can't remember what other presents I got that day!
27-03-2021, 04:35 PM
Just checked it. It was on my 15th birthday, 12 October 1963 at TYnie. 1-0. Can't remember what other presents I got that day!
Last time Hearts were holders of the league cup?
TelaStella
27-03-2021, 04:38 PM
He's a great player. Loads of teams looking at him. Has refused to sign a new contract over there.
Hope we make contact for the patter.
CloudSquall
27-03-2021, 04:40 PM
If there are any Jambos not offering up McCrae battalion spirit now they can F off and watch Man Utd or City.
ACLeith
27-03-2021, 04:45 PM
Last time Hearts were holders of the league cup?
I didn't realise I was THAT OLD :brickwall
27-03-2021, 05:13 PM
Turkey winning 2-0 in Norway with 52 mins played
27-03-2021, 05:15 PM
Turkey winning 2-0 in Norway with 52 mins played
Playing well Turkey and this on the back of beating Holland earlier in the week.
Turkish game riding high, the Stevie Mallan effect :wink::greengrin
27-03-2021, 05:17 PM
Norway 0 Turkey 3 a stunning third goal.
27-03-2021, 05:24 PM
5000 in Amsterdam Arena watching Netherlands v Latvia . 2 goals for Henri Anier for Estonia . He played a few games for us didn`t he ?
27-03-2021, 05:45 PM
Playing well Turkey and this on the back of beating Holland earlier in the week.
Turkish game riding high, the Stevie Mallan effect :wink::greengrin
was just going to say that, two very impressive results for them :agree:
27-03-2021, 05:55 PM
World cup qualifier results so far to day
Montenegro 4 Gibraltar 1
Russia 2 Slovenia 1
Belarus 4 Estonia 2
Croatia 1 Cyprus 0
Holland 2 Latvia 0
Norway 0 Turkey 3
27-03-2021, 06:05 PM
Agreed. I’ve said before he’s a nice lad too with an unfortunate choice in team.
A mate of mine was saying Aberdeen had an interest but that could be bollox.
27-03-2021, 06:09 PM
Agreed. I’ve said before he’s a nice lad too with an unfortunate choice in team.
A mate of mine was saying Aberdeen had an interest but that could be bollox.
Budge has introduced the new wage structure, which is different to players already on their books
His agent obviously knows this, and wants the best deal for his client
27-03-2021, 06:12 PM
#NeilsonMustStay :flag:
He just has to stay, and keep ****ing the hertz
27-03-2021, 06:15 PM
Been brutal in the championship, absolutely no idea where the ‘great player’ stuff comes from.
27-03-2021, 06:16 PM
Budge has introduced the new wage structure, which is different to players already on their books
His agent obviously knows this, and wants the best deal for his client
I believe he’s asked for the same sort of deal that other duffers are on and what he’s been offered is a pretty negligible increase. This could also be bollox.
27-03-2021, 06:22 PM
I believe he’s asked for the same sort of deal that other duffers are on and what he’s been offered is a pretty negligible increase. This could also be bollox.
I don’t doubt that
Budge was wanting to introduce lower basics and incentives for appearance/wins etc
You have to wonder how much Naismith has cost them in total, and he’s got another 2 years in his contract, after this one ends
27-03-2021, 06:27 PM
Dunfermilne 2 goals up after 5 minutes
27-03-2021, 06:28 PM
Dunfermilne 2 goals up after 5 minutes
2 bloody good finishes too. Wighton's chip was delightful.
Keyser Sauzee
27-03-2021, 06:32 PM
I think he’s an average player with a decent left peg, overhyped as usual with their youngsters.
27-03-2021, 06:43 PM
Been brutal in the championship, absolutely no idea where the ‘great player’ stuff comes from.
Personally not seen a lot of him. Reminds me of a younger Halliday. Wouldn't say from what I have seen he has been outstanding. Neat and tidy not sure I see much more than that though as I have said haven't seen him much.
27-03-2021, 06:49 PM
Would pay good money to see Lukaku send that racist Czech boy 20 foot in the air tonight.
27-03-2021, 06:49 PM
Luxembourg playing against Ireland in Dublin tonight have two Thill brothers playing and another on the bench. Three brothers in an International team I wonder if any other brothers have ever done that.
Famous last words and cue a 5-0 hammering but I fancy Luxembourg might make Ireland sweat a bit tonight.
27-03-2021, 06:51 PM
Typical Cummings goal, penalty box predator
Good finish
27-03-2021, 06:55 PM
Personally not seen a lot of him. Reminds me of a younger Halliday. Wouldn't say from what I have seen he has been outstanding. Neat and tidy not sure I see much more than that though as I have said haven't seen him much.
Seen their games that have been on tele, and listening to a few mates that watch them weekly, he’s got a decent delivery once in a blue moon, which gives him a decent highlight reel (long diagonals, set pieces into the box and long range strikes) but on a regular basis doesn’t do anywhere near enough, isn’t mobile, and defensively lacking any awareness.
27-03-2021, 06:59 PM
I don’t doubt that
Budge was wanting to introduce lower basics and incentives for appearance/wins etc
You have to wonder how much Naismith has cost them in total, and he’s got another 2 years in his contract, after this one ends
Aye, that was one of her sob stories at the outset of the shambles last season. Poor us, our wage structure is based on a higher basic wage than other clubs. So we are harder hit than others. Carefully forgetting thats the very reason they manage to gazzump just about any other club that are in for the same players. Old bat that she is.
27-03-2021, 06:59 PM
Seen their games that have been on tele, and listening to a few mates that watch them weekly, he’s got a decent delivery once in a blue moon, which gives him a decent highlight reel (long diagonals, set pieces into the box and long range strikes) but on a regular basis doesn’t do anywhere near enough, isn’t mobile, and defensively lacking any awareness.
I’ve no idea how good he is, but the fact Hearts are keen to sign him, suggests he’s got ability
The championship is not really the place to judge a young footballer, lots of long ball tactics
27-03-2021, 07:06 PM
I’ve no idea how good he is, but the fact Hearts are keen to sign him, suggests he’s got ability
The championship is not really the place to judge a young footballer, lots of long ball tactics
If you’ve got anything about you you’ll stick out like a sore thumb in that division. He gets plenty of the ball, he does very little with it. Nothing to do with long ball tactics.
27-03-2021, 07:10 PM
I’ve watched about 40 minutes of the Dunfermline game. I’m not aware of Fraser Murray having touched the ball yet.
27-03-2021, 07:11 PM
If you’ve got anything about you you’ll stick out like a sore thumb in that division. He gets plenty of the ball, he does very little with it. Nothing to do with long ball tactics.
I’ve hardly seen the lad so can’t comment on his future ability, how good are the players he’s playing with
You’re only as good as your teammates
Allez Hibs
27-03-2021, 07:12 PM
Jamie Gullan scored the winner for Raith Rovers today to send RIth Rovers 2nd and John McGlynn says after the match well we can't be relegated now. 😂
27-03-2021, 07:13 PM
Malta winning 2-0 in Slovakia bit of a shocker. Half an hour gone.
27-03-2021, 07:14 PM
Slovakia 0 Malta 2, really didn't expect that scoreline 29 mins played
27-03-2021, 07:16 PM
I’ve hardly seen the lad so can’t comment on his future ability, how good are the players he’s playing with
You’re only as good as your teammates
You’re only as good as your teammates? In who’s world is that accurate? Is it his teammates fault when he overhits a free kick, or puts a diagonal out the pitch, or puts the ball into his own net?
27-03-2021, 07:18 PM
I’ve watched about 40 minutes of the Dunfermline game. I’m not aware of Fraser Murray having touched the ball yet.
I really wish Hibs supporters wouldn’t slag off their own loan players
He’s never a right winger in a million years, but obviously playing their for the team
27-03-2021, 07:23 PM
I watched Norway v Turkey earlier and for 70 minutes before Norway took him off you could have said the same about Erling Haarland. Sometimes its just not your day.
27-03-2021, 07:24 PM
I really wish Hibs supporters wouldn’t slag off their own loan players
He’s never a right winger in a million years, but obviously playing their for the team
I’m not slagging him off.
It is fair to see how they get on in a lower league. As someone mentioned about the Hearts player you want players to be stand outs at that level.
Unfortunately for Murray I think he has moments of quality in games but just doesn’t get involved for large parts of them.
With the players we currently have on the bench I just don’t see him coming back and plating when he isn’t being influential at Dunfermline.
27-03-2021, 07:25 PM
His heart doesn't seem in it now he's not signing a new contract and he's in a **** team. Neilson has dropped him a few times in a huff.
27-03-2021, 07:27 PM
Euan Henderson on the bench for Dunfermline, that’s potentially a very good signing.
27-03-2021, 07:28 PM
I don’t doubt that
Naismith and Boyce on £6k a week 😂
27-03-2021, 07:30 PM
I don’t doubt that
As has Damour.
Both on circa £6k a week.
Brutal business.
Robbo6-2
27-03-2021, 07:30 PM
The left back for Pars looks a good prospect. Only 20.
Good game this
27-03-2021, 07:33 PM
This game turned upside down quickly
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
27-03-2021, 07:34 PM
Naismith and Boyce on £6k a week
Boyce contributes but signing Naismith was madness and that is saying nothing about the contracts of Damour and Berra.
27-03-2021, 07:35 PM
World Cup half times
Czech Rep 0 Belgium 0
Ireland 0 Luxembourg 0
Serbia 0 Portugal 2 (Jota scored both)
Slovakia 0 Malta 2
27-03-2021, 07:37 PM
watched Czech v Belgium for 44 mins, glad i turned over to watch this in time to see a couple of goals :)
27-03-2021, 07:41 PM
watched Czech v Belgium for 44 mins, glad i turned over to watch this in time to see a couple of goals :)
I'm watching Ireland v Luxembourg (in between watching fight night on BT Willy Hutchinson fighting later on) its a bit of watching paint dry episode. One good chance to each team and thats about it so far. Thought Ireland would struggle against Luxembourg tonight so far they have very much so.
JammyDoidger
27-03-2021, 07:43 PM
I'm watching Ireland v Luxembourg (in between watching fight night on BT Willy Hutchinson fighting later on) its a bit of watching paint dry episode. One good chance to each team and thats about it so far. Thought Ireland would struggle against Luxembourg tonight so far they have very much so.
The Irish are rank rotten. They used to be a bit strong physical side at least, they're not even that now.
27-03-2021, 07:44 PM
I’m not slagging him off.
It is fair to see how they get on in a lower league. As someone mentioned about the Hearts player you want players to be stand outs at that level.
Unfortunately for Murray I think he has moments of quality in games but just doesn’t get involved for large parts of them.
With the players we currently have on the bench I just don’t see him coming back and plating when he isn’t being influential at Dunfermline.
Your opinion, but we’re going to need at least 8-10 players for next season, if we get into one of the European competitions
I’d have Murray as one of these
27-03-2021, 07:52 PM
Your opinion, but we’re going to need at least 8-10 players for next season, if we get into one of the European competitions
You mean we need another 8 to 10 players?
Don’t think we will be getting that.
If he wasn’t our player already he wouldn’t be on any list to bring in. Needs to do much better at the level he’s in now to get close to a Hibs squad.
27-03-2021, 07:53 PM
Czech Republic 1 Belgium 0
27-03-2021, 07:54 PM
The Irish are rank rotten. They used to be a bit strong physical side at least, they're not even that now.
I didn’t realise how weak their squad was these days. A boy from Rochdale in goals. Nothing against Rochdale and the boy started at Man City but their squad is a poor shadow of what it used to be.
Edit - just found out the young Rochdale goalie is a Man City loanee. Still a poor squad in comparison to previous not so distant times.
27-03-2021, 07:57 PM
Fraser has looked poor tonight. When do you cut these fringe boys from the academy loose? The last time he looked good to me was when he broke through in the Championship promotion season. I haven’t seen any sign of progress since then. Its a shame as I thought he might make it.
27-03-2021, 07:57 PM
Slovakia have woken up in the second half and pulled the 2 goals back against Malta. 2-2 now.
27-03-2021, 08:01 PM
The Irish are rank rotten. They used to be a bit strong physical side at least, they're not even that now.Ireland are not great now but seem to be bringing through some good young players like 19 year old goalie making his debut tonight .Luxembourg have improved greatly in last 10 years and seem to be about the same level as Scotland or Ireland . Unless they have one or two standout players ( Bale with Wales , Ibramovitch with Sweden ..) smaller nations need to rely on being well - organised and passionate . A very high percentage of population in Luxembourg is from football mad Portugal which is another factor in their improvement in recent years .
speedy_gonzales
27-03-2021, 08:01 PM
Watching Dundee-Dunfermline, Liam Fontaine has taken a few long throw-ins in to the box, not far of Rory-Delap-esque.
Never noticed him do this at Ross County, certainly can't remember him doing that for Hibs, and christ knows we've needed someone decent at throwing the ball in to the box.
27-03-2021, 08:05 PM
Watching Dundee-Dunfermline, Liam Fontaine has taken a few long throw-ins in to the box, not far of Rory-Delap-esque.
Never noticed him do this at Ross County, certainly can't remember him doing that for Hibs, and christ knows we've needed someone decent at throwing the ball in to the box.
Not a tactic I enjoy watching. Very Hearts.
27-03-2021, 08:05 PM
Ireland are not great now but seem to be bringing through some good young players like 19 year old goalie making his debut tonight .Luxembourg have improved greatly in last 10 years and seem to be about the same level as Scotland or Ireland . Unless they have one or two standout players ( Bale with Wales , Ibramovitch with Sweden ..) smaller nations need to rely on being well - organised and passionate . A very high percentage of population in Luxembourg is from football mad Portugal which is another factor in their improvement in recent years .
No way.
27-03-2021, 08:07 PM
Czech Republic 1 Belgium 0
Czech are very good at the moment.
27-03-2021, 08:07 PM
No way.
They have improved greatly but I'd agree on one count not being on Scotlands level but based on tonights game and recent results, certainly on Irelands level.
JammyDoidger
27-03-2021, 08:08 PM
No way.
What you said haha. Ireland should be beating them quite comfortably they have a squad of premier league players they could use.
27-03-2021, 08:11 PM
Euan Henderson on the bench for Dunfermline, that’s potentially a very good signing.
Think he came in v Brora didn't he.
https://mobile.twitter.com/craig_cam/status/1374477779433975816?s=21
:not worth :faf:
27-03-2021, 08:16 PM
No way.May be wrong but didn`t Scotland struggle to beat Luxembourg last time they were in same group maybe 6 or 7 years ago . I`ve seen other Luxembourg matches agaisnat much stronger teams than Scotland where Lux have been good . International football is very equal now . Scotland are no certainty to beat Faroes on Wednesday but could win in Austria or Denmark for example .
27-03-2021, 08:18 PM
Fraser has looked poor tonight. When do you cut these fringe boys from the academy loose? The last time he looked good to me was when he broke through in the Championship promotion season. I haven’t seen any sign of progress since then. Its a shame as I thought he might make it.
Stuck out on the right, I agree he was poor. Was actually surprised he wasn't subbed. If he could play in a central role or off the front men I think he would be more productive but on tonight's showing he has no chance at Hibs.
27-03-2021, 08:23 PM
May be wrong but didn`t Scotland struggle to beat Luxembourg last time they were in same group maybe 6 or 7 years ago . I`ve seen other Luxembourg matches agaisnat much stronger teams than Scotland where Lux have been good . International football is very equal now . Scotland are no certainty to beat Faroes on Wednesday but could win in Austria or Denmark for example .
Scotland are no certainty to beat Faroes? What is that based on? That bottom tier of international football is still absolutely woeful and the faroes are still in that, albeit slightly better than Gibraltar, San Marino etc, it’s like a mini league that the faroes are near the top of but Scotland are miles ahead of that.
27-03-2021, 08:27 PM
Ireland 0 Luxembourg 1
27-03-2021, 08:28 PM
Stuck out on the right, I agree he was poor. Was actually surprised he wasn't subbed. If he could play in a central role or off the front men I think he would be more productive but on tonight's showing he has no chance at Hibs.
He’s played in the middle a few times for them and not been great either. I just don’t think he has a chance of making it with us.
Anyway, go Luxembourg!
27-03-2021, 08:32 PM
It's not as if he was played left back. He is an attacking midfielder and right wing might not be his favourite but he has to get involved more. As Tam said above he's also played further in for Dunfermline and he's not really been producing any consistency. Scored a few crackers but needs much more than that to stand any chance of being a Hibs player in the future.
27-03-2021, 08:35 PM
He’s played in the middle a few times for them and not been great either. I just don’t think he has a chance of making it with us.
Anyway, go Luxembourg!
Agree, can't see any way he'll make it with us. It's a long time since he started at Dens Park for us under Lennon in that game at the beginning of the season and I certainly thought he had a big chance of being a regular starter. He just hasn't pushed on, like many others.
Magpie
27-03-2021, 08:37 PM
Ireland 0 Luxembourg 1
Surely the end of the road for their manager?
27-03-2021, 08:39 PM
World Cup qualifying results
Czech Rep 1 Belgium 1
Ireland 0 Luxembourg 1
Serbia 2 Portugal 2
Slovakia 2 Malta 2
Great results for Luxembourg and Malta tonight.
27-03-2021, 08:41 PM
You'd think so. Such a strange appointment.
27-03-2021, 09:03 PM
Think he came in v Brora didn't he.
https://mobile.twitter.com/craig_cam/status/1374477779433975816?s=21
:not worth :faf:Are you confusing Hendo's wee brother with the one at Hearts?
27-03-2021, 09:05 PM
Scotland are no certainty to beat Faroes? What is that based on? That bottom tier of international football is still absolutely woeful and the faroes are still in that, albeit slightly better than Gibraltar, San Marino etc, it’s like a mini league that the Faroes are near the top of but Scotland are miles ahead of that.Scotland have already drawn with Faroes in the past . The Faroes drew against Moldovia this week . Did Scotland not need 97 minutes to beat Leichtenstein quite recently ? So I would expect Scotland to win on Wednesday but would certainly not be surprised if it finished as a draw . If you compared European national teams with the current Scottish leagues , Scotland would be something like Alloa or Partick Thistle and Faroes would be like Elgin or Albion Rovers ( haven`t checked league tables so maybe not accurate ) or Brora if we include Highland League . Our cup tie next week in Dumfries would be like Scotland playing Portugal at Hampden . You`d expect Portugal to win but a Scotland win or a draw ( not possible in cup this year ) would be no surprise .
27-03-2021, 09:06 PM
World Cup qualifying results
Czech Rep 1 Belgium 1
Ireland 0 Luxembourg 1
Serbia 2 Portugal 2
Slovakia 2 Malta 2
Great results for Luxembourg and Malta tonight.
Oft that Ireland result.
27-03-2021, 09:10 PM
You'd think so. Such a strange appointment.Was it strange ? He had experience with the Under 21 team and was set up to take over from McCarthy until the pandemic affected plans . Results have been very poor but Ireland seem to be introducing a lot of young players and whoever is manager will probably do well in a few years`time .
27-03-2021, 09:28 PM
Hertz are so lucky that all the teams below them keep taking points off each other. If only 1 of those teams had any form of consistency they'd be ******.
27-03-2021, 10:02 PM
Scotland have already drawn with Faroes in the past . The Faroes drew against Moldovia this week . Did Scotland not need 97 minutes to beat Leichtenstein quite recently ? So I would expect Scotland to win on Wednesday but would certainly not be surprised if it finished as a draw . If you compared European national teams with the current Scottish leagues , Scotland would be something like Alloa or Partick Thistle and Faroes would be like Elgin or Albion Rovers ( haven`t checked league tables so maybe not accurate ) or Brora if we include Highland League . Our cup tie next week in Dumfries would be like Scotland playing Portugal at Hampden . You`d expect Portugal to win but a Scotland win or a draw ( not possible in cup this year ) would be no surprise .
In 2002. The Liechtenstein one 2010. It would be a huge shock if Scotland never beat the Faroes regardless of how you try and dress it up. We are a tier 2 nation, they are about a tier 5 nation. Moldova are 177th in the world 😂
et_hibby
27-03-2021, 10:14 PM
Tier 5 teams NEVER defeat tier 2 teams....oh, wait- let me think, brora ....🤔
27-03-2021, 11:02 PM
In 2002. The Liechtenstein one 2010. It would be a huge shock if Scotland never beat the Faroes regardless of how you try and dress it up. We are a tier 2 nation, they are about a tier 5 nation. Moldova are 177th in the world 😂We`ll see what happens when Scotland plays Faroes on Wednesday or against Moldova . I`d be very surprised if Scotland take all 12 points from the 4 matches against them . If they do , it`ll be with missed chances by opponents etc .
CloudSquall
28-03-2021, 12:50 AM
Luxembourg seem to have been improving of late, France were struggling to beat them at home a couple of years back.
Still, horror of a result for the Republic who seem to have taken over from Scotland as being the worst of the British Isles sides.
Hulk1875
28-03-2021, 02:44 AM
On par with hearts in Scottish cup
28-03-2021, 07:10 AM
We`ll see what happens when Scotland plays Faroes on Wednesday or against Moldova . I`d be very surprised if Scotland take all 12 points from the 4 matches against them . If they do , it`ll be with missed chances by opponents etc .
So if we beat the 107th and the 177th ranked sides in the world it’ll basically be fluked because they couldn’t take chances? I can’t believe somebody wouldn’t be expecting us to beat them.
Moldova have only beat 2 sides since 2014 - Andorra and San Marino.
28-03-2021, 08:12 AM
We`ll see what happens when Scotland plays Faroes on Wednesday or against Moldova . I`d be very surprised if Scotland take all 12 points from the 4 matches against them . If they do , it`ll be with missed chances by opponents etc .
Look at scotlands results vs Gibraltar a few years ago.
TelaStella
28-03-2021, 09:17 AM
You'd think so. Such a strange appointment.
U21’s to the first team? Hardly strange and no different to the appointment of say; Southgate. Good record in the Irish league too.
28-03-2021, 09:20 AM
How poor is the championship? 😂 Hearts could go on holiday now and still win the league and they're absolute guff. That race for 2nd is like a bunch of drunk pensioners fighting.
28-03-2021, 09:49 AM
No win in ten for Kenny. Vote of confidence pending, or not. Lenny to take over.
TelaStella
28-03-2021, 10:49 AM
No win in ten for Kenny. Vote of confidence pending, or not. Lenny to take over.
Be a good move for Lenny if that was the case.
28-03-2021, 10:53 AM
Luxembourg seem to have been improving of late, France were struggling to beat them at home a couple of years back.
Still, horror of a result for the Republic who seem to have taken over from Scotland as being the worst of the British Isles sides.
Ireland are British now?
28-03-2021, 10:57 AM
Are you confusing Hendo's wee brother with the one at Hearts?
Looks like I did. Oops :greengrin
StockholmHibs
28-03-2021, 11:12 AM
Ireland are British now?
He said "British Isles" mate.
28-03-2021, 11:22 AM
Ireland 0 Luxembourg 1
Back in the day that result would have gotten a manager an instant sacking or he would have resigned. However, much like politicians, football managers don't resign on principle any longer.
28-03-2021, 11:28 AM
Ireland are British now?
The British Isles is a geographical location rather than a political term.
It comprises the islands of Great Britain (mainland Scotland, England and Wales) and Ireland (Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland) along with the thousands of other islands of Scotland and the Isle of Man.
28-03-2021, 11:38 AM
Back in the day that result would have gotten a manager an instant sacking or he would have resigned. However, much like politicians, football managers don't resign on principle any longer.
Would you if resigning meant waiving a multi million pound pay off without another job to walk into?
28-03-2021, 11:44 AM
He said "British Isles" mate.
:doh:
I blame the clocks going forward.
28-03-2021, 11:46 AM
It comprises the islands of Great Britain (mainland Scotland, England and Wales) and Ireland (Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland) along with the thousands of other islands of Scotland and the Isle of Man.
Yes. I know. I didn't read the post properly before replying.
I have removed a finger as punishment.
28-03-2021, 11:55 AM
I don't think folk in the Republic call it that?
28-03-2021, 12:03 PM
I don't think folk in the Republic call it that?They might try to avoid referring to it, but the ROI is definitely part of the British Isles.
The same would apply to an independent Scotland.
28-03-2021, 12:08 PM
How poor is the championship? [emoji23] Hearts could go on holiday now and still win the league and they're absolute guff. That race for 2nd is like a bunch of drunk pensioners fighting.[emoji23]
Sounds like the Hearts defence over the last couple of games.
28-03-2021, 12:09 PM
They might try to avoid referring to it, but the ROI is definitely part of the British Isles.
The same would apply to an independent Scotland.
Yes, I get all that. I'm just not sure if anyone apart from UK calls it British Isles. Not that it matters, and not about football either, so I'll just shut up!
Magpie
28-03-2021, 12:36 PM
Kamberi expected to make his debut for Albania against England tonight.
AltheHibby
28-03-2021, 12:39 PM
I wonder how many people on here will want England to win for the first time ever!🤔
28-03-2021, 12:42 PM
I wonder how many people on here will want England to win for the first time ever!🤔
Not just win. Slaughter them! :hilarious
28-03-2021, 01:25 PM
Well I want England to win :wink:
Is rather kamberi scored the winner tbh
Newry Hibs
28-03-2021, 01:59 PM
I wonder if he'll be referred to as the ex rangers player rather than the aberdeen player.
Personally i hope it's 'surprise match winner'
AltheHibby
28-03-2021, 02:00 PM
Well I want England to win :wink:
Me too. English Granny.
28-03-2021, 02:10 PM
Yes, I get all that. I'm just not sure if anyone apart from UK calls it British Isles. Not that it matters, and not about football either, so I'll just shut up!
Plenty will just call it England!
28-03-2021, 02:40 PM
[emoji23]
Sounds like the Hearts defence over the last couple of games.
It's ok. They will get it sorted in time to go on a great cup run.
28-03-2021, 03:09 PM
It's ok. They will get it sorted in time to go on a great cup run.[emoji23][emoji23]
28-03-2021, 03:11 PM
Me too. English Granny.
My mum was English but I still would want England to lose. Twice.
28-03-2021, 03:50 PM
My mum was English but I still would want England to lose. Twice.
Snap. English mum, uncles, cousins and good friends. ABE every time.
Me too. English Granny.
Me too English wife & father in law, have to play my cards carefully 😁
28-03-2021, 04:13 PM
Me too. English Granny.
I don’t mind seeing them win, it depends on who they are playing.
Surface looks like a Hayfield, grass way too long.
MacGuire is shocking.
28-03-2021, 04:17 PM
They are very like Hearts to me. Couldn't care about them unless they are losing when I find it funny or it affects us.
28-03-2021, 04:26 PM
Denmark 2 Moldova 0 just 21 mins played
looks a lot of fans in for the Georgia v Spain game
28-03-2021, 04:38 PM
Denmark fair powering past Moldova.
28-03-2021, 04:42 PM
5-0 Denmark against Moldova 😂 bricking it to play them I tell ye.
28-03-2021, 04:45 PM
Georgia 1 Spain 0
28-03-2021, 04:48 PM
Kambarry on the bench for Albania
28-03-2021, 05:01 PM
Kambarry on the bench for Albania
Kamberi even, Billy😀
Top top side
Georgia 1 Spain 0
Georgia, the Brora of international football.
28-03-2021, 05:07 PM
Kamberi even, Billy😀
A rat by any other name...
28-03-2021, 05:08 PM
Kamberi even, Billy😀
Naw I have a Hun mate who always used to call him Kambarry
So it’s Kambarry 😃
28-03-2021, 05:15 PM
Georgia, the Brora of international football.
nah not quite, 1-1
Denmark 6 Moldova 0
out of curiosity, Georgia are 89th in world rankings
and club football
36-Sevco
73- Sellick
469- Hibs
489-Aberdeen
734-Livingston
801-St Johnstone
1094-Motherwell
1133-Inverness
1169-Dundee utd
1188-Heartz
1256- St Mirren
1276- Kilmarnock
i've no idea how ICT are above the "famous"
28-03-2021, 05:16 PM
Moldova? I'm confident we'll get a point.
28-03-2021, 05:49 PM
8-0 Denmark
Armenia 2 Iceland 0
2nd minute of 4mins added on and spain get a 2nd Georgia 1 Spain 2
28-03-2021, 05:50 PM
2-0 England, job done, as dull as dishwater and England won without getting out of any gear let alone first. Probably worked harder round the tactics board in the dressing room.
Over to you boys.
Albania 0 England 2
Armenia 2 Iceland 0
Denmark 8 Moldova 0
Georgia 1 Spain 2
28-03-2021, 05:55 PM
Naw I have a Hun mate who always used to call him Kambarry
So it’s Kambarry 😃
Ok then😀
30-03-2021, 04:56 PM
Raith v Dunfermline on the BBC Scotland channel tonight, 7.05pm Ko
30-03-2021, 05:06 PM
Raith v Dunfermline on the BBC Scotland channel tonight, 7.05pm Ko
Potential for it to be a really good game
30-03-2021, 05:39 PM
Jamie Gullan starts for Raith
Fraser Murray starts for Pars
30-03-2021, 06:23 PM
What a goal
Raith Rovers 1 v 0 Pars
30-03-2021, 06:27 PM
What a goal
Raith Rovers 1 v 0 Pars
I'll say this mostly in jest, but I never thought I'd be pining for some of the football played by a John McGlynn side.
30-03-2021, 06:37 PM
1-12-1
Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
30-03-2021, 06:47 PM
3-1
Fon Williams no thanks
30-03-2021, 06:48 PM
Raith play nice football.