View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80

10-01-2021, 03:50 PM
3-1 Livi

Jack Hamilton.

How is it that both times this tiny franchise club have been promoted they've managed to put in a challenge to us in the league?

They're the only professional club in Lothian bar us and Hearts. We should be eclipsing them.

10-01-2021, 03:51 PM
I like McCoist

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

He’s becoming one of my favourite pundits/commentators. He’s balanced and gives useful readings of the game rather than just stating the obvious.

2 mins added time😂

If score the other way minimum of 5 no doubt.

2 mins added time��

longer than what it should have been tbf, three 2nd half subs=90 seconds

How is it that both times this tiny franchise club have been promoted they've managed to put in a challenge to us in the league?

They're the only professional club in Lothian bar us and Hearts. We should be eclipsing them.

This season, it seems to be careful building and good coaching. They're not spending money they can't afford on players this time around, and are a very well drilled team.

Magpie
10-01-2021, 03:53 PM

I believe they were about 12 points behind us too a few weeks ago. Shambles if they finish above us.

10-01-2021, 03:54 PM
Another win for Livi . Puts them 6 behind us , with a game in hand 🤨
Some run of wins since Holt left .

2 mins injury time absolute joke

Officials at it again. The same thing happened in the Dundee United v Sevco game a few weeks back. United pushing for an equaliser and only 2 mins added on despite 5 subs.

At the end, Gerrard elbow nudged one of the Aberdeen coaches then gave him a big close hug. What’s that all about. Social distancing, my erchie.

10-01-2021, 03:59 PM
I believe they were about 12 points behind us too a few weeks ago. Shambles if they finish above us.

Need new faces in centre mid or we are in danger of chucking away Euro qualification.

10-01-2021, 04:01 PM

Win tomorrow and we're 3rd. Thats what we should be thinking about. Not pissing ourselves about Livi :faf:

10-01-2021, 04:06 PM
Another win for Livi . Puts them 6 behind us , with a game in hand 🤨
Some run of wins since Holt left .

Livvi’s next 3 games are
Aberdeen at home
Celtic away
Celtic home

10-01-2021, 04:09 PM
Win tomorrow and we're 3rd. Thats what we should be thinking about. Not pissing ourselves about Livi :faf: It is still all in our hands and with a run like Livi have put together 3rd is not out of the question. Our form needs to improve drastically and the awful performances in the last two games have us looking over our shoulder instead of up the league. A few signings, a league win or two and a semi final win and things will start to look much brighter

10-01-2021, 04:12 PM
Few fans watching the marine game in the garden, some guy on his shed and 3 woman one was drinking a glass 😄

Magpie
10-01-2021, 04:19 PM
Marine hit the bar from about 35 yards out 😂

10-01-2021, 04:21 PM
Few fans watching the marine game in the garden, some guy on his shed and 3 woman one was drinking a glass 😄

There’s a guy up a tree in his garden as well!

10-01-2021, 04:23 PM
He’s becoming one of my favourite pundits/commentators. He’s balanced and gives useful readings of the game rather than just stating the obvious.

one thing I’ll say for him, he’s usually positive and praising of good play, whereas many others are just negative, and make each game sound like a dirge

Hibeesforever
10-01-2021, 04:23 PM
Marine hit the bar from about 35 yards out 😂

A cracking strike, Hart was well beaten. Romance of the cup

10-01-2021, 04:24 PM
Why are footballers so angry 😂

NC1875
10-01-2021, 04:25 PM
A cracking strike, Hart was well beaten. Romance of the cup

Didn’t realise Hart was at Spurs

10-01-2021, 04:26 PM
1-0 Spurs. The guy nearly missed.

10-01-2021, 04:30 PM
2-0 spurs.

Magpie
10-01-2021, 04:32 PM
Great free kick. 3-0.

10-01-2021, 04:37 PM
4-0.

10-01-2021, 04:46 PM
Alli always plays with a scowl on his face 😒

10-01-2021, 04:52 PM
I didn't see the Leeds game. What the hell happened - did they play a youth team, like Derby yesterday?

10-01-2021, 04:55 PM
I didn't see the Leeds game. What the hell happened - did they play a youth team, like Derby yesterday?

They played a number of fringe players but I think most of them have been in and around the first team all season.

Rumble de Thump
10-01-2021, 04:57 PM
Livi have got Aberdeen, Celtic and Celtic next so they won't be picking up many points for the rest of the month.

Magpie
10-01-2021, 04:59 PM
Livi have got Aberdeen, Celtic and Celtic next so they won't be picking up many points for the rest of the month.

I think they could sneak a win at home to Aberdeen.

EI255
10-01-2021, 05:01 PM
Livi have got Aberdeen, Celtic and Celtic next so they won't be picking up many points for the rest of the month.I don't think they'll lose all three of them.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

EI255
10-01-2021, 05:02 PM
They played a number of fringe players but I think most of them have been in and around the first team all season.Phillips played the whole game too. Murder!!

10-01-2021, 05:12 PM
20% possession for Aberdeen today. Embarrassing

Magpie
10-01-2021, 05:20 PM
Spurs 5-0 up and bring on Gareth Bale. Fairplay.

10-01-2021, 05:33 PM
Spurs 5-0 up and bring on Gareth Bale. Fairplay.

Cup ties are about his level now.

Magpie
10-01-2021, 05:39 PM
Cup ties are about his level now.

He’s got a habit of winning them.

10-01-2021, 05:46 PM
20% possession for Aberdeen today. Embarrassing

Down to 10 men first half didn’t help but on our way to winning the league cup in 07, we put out Hearts with 81% possession . Now that is embarrassing.
Marine have managed 26% possession against Spurs .

10-01-2021, 05:59 PM

They are form team so will be full of confidence So wouldn’t rule out them picking up something

10-01-2021, 08:42 PM
Newport 0-1 Brighton 90+2

Newport 1-1 Brighton 90+5. Brighton keeper with a shocker.

ET now being played.

leftfield
10-01-2021, 09:44 PM
Felt really weird listening to the radio and hoping that the Rangers were going to hold out for victory this afternoon.

10-01-2021, 10:00 PM
Brighton through 3-4 on pens.

11-01-2021, 06:58 AM
They are form team so will be full of confidence So wouldn’t rule out them picking up something

I think that managers will be looking at negating Martindales tactics now. He is a good manager, but I dont think he has enough depth in his squad to change it around much during the matches.

I think that Robinson has now scored in 3 out of the last 4 matches by running on to a ball played in behind opposition CHs.

Next time we play then there is no way we leave as many gaps in midfield.

I suspect their run will slow down shortly.

Magpie
11-01-2021, 06:34 PM
Man Utd v Liverpool in the FA Cup fourth round.

11-01-2021, 06:37 PM

it's a stupid cup anyway

11-01-2021, 06:38 PM
it's a stupid cup anyway

That was a bit of a shock at Crawley.

Magpie
11-01-2021, 06:39 PM

11-01-2021, 07:24 PM

:partyhibb

11-01-2021, 08:00 PM
Anyone know why Camelon v Brora is on tonight when the Scottish Cup's suspended until at least 1st February? :confused:

The Scottish Cup will also be suspended, with any matches scheduled to be played prior to the 1st February to be rescheduled in due course.

https://www.scottishfa.co.uk/news/scottish-fa-board-confirms-three-week-suspension-of-professional-football-beneath-spfl-championship/?rid=14258

Paul1642
11-01-2021, 09:11 PM
Anyone know why Camelon v Brora is on tonight when the Scottish Cup's suspended until at least 1st February? :confused:

The Scottish Cup will also be suspended, with any matches scheduled to be played prior to the 1st February to be rescheduled in due course.

https://www.scottishfa.co.uk/news/scottish-fa-board-confirms-three-week-suspension-of-professional-football-beneath-spfl-championship/?rid=14258

Think the announcement was a bit too short notice for the game and would have been harsh seeing as Bora were probably well into their 5 hour journey.

Magpie
11-01-2021, 09:17 PM

Apparently the suspension becomes active after midnight.

11-01-2021, 09:28 PM
Apparently the suspension becomes active after midnight.

Ah right cheers.

Chorley Hibee
11-01-2021, 10:28 PM
Chorley v Wolves in the FA Cup 4th round.

Few people outside of Chorley and Wolverhampton know the significance of this tie, but in 1986 Wolverhampton Wanderers lost 3-0 away to Chorley in the FA Cup (was there as a young child with my father) and it represented a nadir in the fall from grace of Wolverhampton Wanderers at the time.

The mere mention of Chorley to any Wolves fan since then has been frowned upon.

It was the most famous result in Chorley's history, and there was an almost inevitability this would be the draw.

Magpie
12-01-2021, 04:03 AM

Few people outside of Chorley and Wolverhampton know the significance of this tie, but in 1986 Wolverhampton Wanderers lost 3-0 away to Chorley in the FA Cup (was there as a young child with my father) and it represented a nadir in the fall from grace of Wolverhampton Wanderers at the time.

It was the most famous result in Chorley's history, and there was an almost inevitability this would be the draw.

Wish you guys luck. Could potentially set up a cracking tie at home to Arsenal.

12-01-2021, 05:12 AM

Interesting story.

12-01-2021, 05:17 AM

these things happen :greengrin

12-01-2021, 05:48 PM
Dundee United 1 v 0 St Johnstone

Appere

12-01-2021, 05:49 PM
Dundee United 1 v 1 St Johnstone

Melamed

12-01-2021, 06:00 PM
Sheffield United 0 v 0 Newcastle United

Ryan Fraser sent off

12-01-2021, 06:01 PM
Think the announcement was a bit too short notice for the game and would have been harsh seeing as Bora were probably well into their 5 hour journey.

At least they have a home tie in the next round and some other poor outfit will have to make the 5 hour trip. :greengrin

12-01-2021, 06:11 PM
Dundee United 1 v 2 St Johnstone

Kane

12-01-2021, 06:16 PM
Dundee United 1 v 2 St Johnstone

Kane

Cracking wee player Chris Kane - would not be averse to have him at Hibs to be honest, he's always impressed me with his work rate. Think he's a Hibs fan too.

12-01-2021, 06:20 PM
Is it just me or are Newcastle simply bl00dy awful to watch?

12-01-2021, 06:23 PM
Cracking wee player Chris Kane - would not be averse to have him at Hibs to be honest, he's always impressed me with his work rate. Think he's a Hibs fan too.
Doesn't score many goals, likes to come of the bench and score against Hibs though

12-01-2021, 06:28 PM
Doesn't score many goals, likes to come of the bench and score against Hibs though

I've always liked him as a player, doesn't seem to get a consistent run but as you say, often makes an impact.

12-01-2021, 06:30 PM
Sheffield United 1 Newcastle 0 Var pen.

12-01-2021, 06:30 PM
Sheffield United 1 v 0 Newcastle United

Billy Sharp

12-01-2021, 06:43 PM
Dundee United 2 v 2 St Johnstone

Shankland

12-01-2021, 06:48 PM
Some goal by Shankland

12-01-2021, 06:50 PM
https://twitter.com/dufcculture/status/1349079505294553089?s=21

12-01-2021, 06:55 PM

Nice one:thumbsup: good awareness well executed.

12-01-2021, 07:12 PM
Well done Sheffield United. Pleased for them.

12-01-2021, 07:14 PM
Lol - that was a beauty from Shankland.......

Paul1642
12-01-2021, 07:26 PM
2-2 ft. Not a bad result for us.

12-01-2021, 07:35 PM

Some strike!! Goal of the season so far.

Magpie
12-01-2021, 07:52 PM
Should Shaw have seen red?

12-01-2021, 07:54 PM
Should Shaw have seen red?

Nah, despite what Neville was going on about he does touch the ball first.

Odd one for VAR though. They only looked at it to check whether anything stopped the red at the other end then Shaw ends up with a yellow. Didn’t think VAR would judge on yellows and it wasn’t being checked for a red initially.

12-01-2021, 08:06 PM

It seemed so obvious that he played the ball first. Not sure how Neville couldn't see it.

12-01-2021, 08:15 PM

That was better than Kemar Roofe's one - first time shot from out by the touchline, ball travelling across him too. That's phenomenal technique.

12-01-2021, 08:22 PM

Odd one for VAR though. They only looked at it to check whether anything stopped the red at the other end then Shaw ends up with a yellow. Didn’t think VAR would judge on yellows and it wasn’t being checked for a red initially.

His follow through was hugely reckless. Lucky not to be red imo.

12-01-2021, 08:47 PM
Lovely goal from Pogba....

12-01-2021, 08:50 PM
2-2 ft. Not a bad result for us.

Sure, that’s 10 league games without a win for St Johnstone 🤨

12-01-2021, 08:51 PM
Champions elect - 21. 🇾🇪🇾🇪🇾🇪

12-01-2021, 08:56 PM

Think you are right. Carrying incredible luck at the moment. :greengrin

12-01-2021, 08:59 PM

Didn’t realise since Bruno arrived they’ve more points than any other team. Gives a bit more credence to being in with a shout. That’s pretty much a year of form.

12-01-2021, 09:03 PM

Going back 90 yards doesn’t sit well with me, if it wasn’t a red it shouldn’t have mattered. Every single decision has a knock on effect to the rest of the game so we’d be as well doing away with the ref and VAR checking the lot.

One in the Newcastle game when the player was 5 yards offside and the Lino never flagged until after the chance was gone was ridiculous, just a waste of time.

12-01-2021, 09:05 PM
Looked like a stick on pen for Burnley

12-01-2021, 09:06 PM
That was a penalty at the other end 100%

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

12-01-2021, 09:08 PM
Didn’t realise since Bruno arrived they’ve more points than any other team. Gives a bit more credence to being in with a shout. That’s pretty much a year of form.

:agree: It's going to be close but it's crazy to write them off at this stage.

If they win at Anfield at the weekend then it's game on.

12-01-2021, 09:08 PM

Probably was these days but really shouldn’t be if you see what I mean.

12-01-2021, 09:11 PM
Anyone who looks at Doidge forensically every week should check out Martial!

12-01-2021, 09:13 PM
Anyone who looks at Doidge forensically every week should check out Martial!

He’s been absolutely awful!

Missing a sitter then pulling his hammy summed up his performance perfectly...

12-01-2021, 09:13 PM

Arm above the shoulder, outstretched from the body, hits just about every criteria yet not given. Mental. But then so was the push on Pogba earlier and again not given. Just totally pointless.

12-01-2021, 09:17 PM
That was a penalty at the other end 100%

Absolutely VAR still favours bigger teams

12-01-2021, 09:21 PM
Probably was these days but really shouldn’t be if you see what I mean.

Not really no reason his arm is in front of his face playing the ball. Certainly not in a natural position. They are just making it up as they go along.

12-01-2021, 09:32 PM
At the moment I still don’t consider united to be genuine title contenders.

if they win at anfield on Sunday it will be hard to deny that they are.

12-01-2021, 09:36 PM
United's not been top so late into the season for over 8 years.

Sir Alex was still in charge and United were champions.

🏆

12-01-2021, 10:02 PM
Is it just me or are Newcastle simply bl00dy awful to watch?

Same every time with Steve Bruce.

He normally gets results early on but at heart he’s a deeply defensive manager, he just can’t let his players go and play.

Good point made by Alex Scott on motm recently - they’ve got decent wingers and decent centre forwards but they don’t get the ball in the box enough.

Magpie
12-01-2021, 10:22 PM
At the moment I still don’t consider united to be genuine title contenders.

if they win at anfield on Sunday it will be hard to deny that they are.

I’m sure Sir Alex has thrown away the title with a 7 point lead in April. I don’t think a manager who has pretty much bottled each big game he’s had will lead them to a title.

Liverpool game will set the tone.

12-01-2021, 10:55 PM
sheff utd won :shocked:what's going on

13-01-2021, 06:26 AM
sheff utd won :shocked:what's going on

They played Newcastle :greengrin

13-01-2021, 07:50 AM
Some goal by Shankland

Very similar to the one where David Beckham announced himself to the world isn't it.

13-01-2021, 01:49 PM
Fiorentina 0 Inter 1, Vidal VAR penalty.
Fiorentina penalty award overturned by VAR.

13-01-2021, 03:18 PM
Inter game 1 1 in second half of extra time

13-01-2021, 03:36 PM
Coppa Italia

Fiorentina 1 v 2 Inter AET

Romulu Lukaku 120 mins

13-01-2021, 03:48 PM
Livingston v Aberdeen tonight
Livvi win please

13-01-2021, 03:53 PM
Livvi win please

I'm not sure if a draw might be better.

Livingston have got a double header v Celtic after tonight so they'll probably lose them both although who knows what might happen with Celtic missing players.

They're on some run of form and getting a bit too close for comfort so I wouldn't mind a share of the points.

13-01-2021, 05:14 PM
Livvi win please

Good for us no matter the result.

13-01-2021, 05:15 PM
Draw for me.

13-01-2021, 05:15 PM
Tottenham Hotspur v Fulham

Live on Amazon Prime

Kick Off 8.15 pm

13-01-2021, 05:17 PM
Draw for me.

Home win, don’t want Aberdeen pulling away from Hibs

13-01-2021, 05:23 PM
I'm not sure if a draw might be better.

Livingston have got a double header v Celtic after tonight so they'll probably lose them both although who knows what might happen with Celtic missing players.

They're on some run of form and getting a bit too close for comfort so I wouldn't mind a share of the points.

If Livi play the same Celtic team we played the other night I'd fancy them to take something from at least one of these games, especially the game at home. A draw would be best for Hibs tonight IMO.

13-01-2021, 06:24 PM
Livingston win for me please. If we finish above Aberdeen we will be 3rd.

13-01-2021, 06:35 PM
A Livi win and then 2 losses to Celtic for them and I’ll be happy .
Keeps Aberdeen within striking distance but we need to beat them next game we play or 3rd will be away imo .

SJNB Hibby
13-01-2021, 06:41 PM
Livvi win please

2 weeks ago i'd have agreed. A draw splits the difference, but pulls Livi that little bit closer to us, AND the Dons a little further away.
I just dont know. Would be nice to see Livi's bubble burst long before we possibly play them in the Final. Lots of red cards would be nice

13-01-2021, 06:48 PM
Livvi v Aberdeen game in doubt

13-01-2021, 06:49 PM
Livvi v Aberdeen game in doubt
Weather or Covid?

Helensburghhibs
13-01-2021, 06:50 PM
Watching the living game, should have kod by now.yes there is surface water but the ball is rolling fine

13-01-2021, 06:51 PM
Weather or Covid?

Weather, not sure what’s going on, water on parts of the pitch, and it’s very cold

Magpie
13-01-2021, 06:52 PM
Another win for Man City. 6 straight wins in all competitions and 10 clean sheets in their last 13 games.

13-01-2021, 06:53 PM
i reckon it's getting called off

Helensburghhibs
13-01-2021, 06:54 PM
i reckon it's getting called off

Yeah me too

13-01-2021, 06:55 PM
All weather pitches!

13-01-2021, 06:57 PM
Game off

13-01-2021, 06:58 PM
Shambles should be deducted points

13-01-2021, 06:59 PM
Shambles should be deducted points

For what, the rain? It's been raining steadily in West Lothian since around 3pm - no pitch would have coped with that.

13-01-2021, 07:00 PM
Livi game postponed

13-01-2021, 07:01 PM
dock them 10 points

:)

Livingston are a joke, it's not even that bad today. We have had way worse weather and games not even be called into question. The league need to ensure the clubs are maintaining their pitches properly and set standards for plastic pitches if they are going to allow them.

So they have a shot pitch that should be playable at anytime but has now had two games cancelled in it this season due to being unplayable!! What a joke. Plastic pitches should be banned in the too league in scotland

Stairway 2 7
13-01-2021, 07:02 PM
For what, the rain? It's been raining steadily in West Lothian since around 3pm - no pitch would have coped with that.

If games were called off when it was pishing down in Scotland no leagues would be completed. I remember few years ago in the championship away to Cowdenbeath I was close to drowning watching the game

13-01-2021, 07:02 PM
Livingston are a joke, it's not even that bad today. We have had way worse weather and games bot even be called into question. The league need to ensure the clubs are maintaining their pitches properly and set standards for plastic pitches if they are going to allow them.

I live in Edinburgh and all the rain is turning into sheet ice

13-01-2021, 07:03 PM

Is the weather that bad, heavy rain it is an all weather pitch and should not be getting called off for rain.

Stairway 2 7
13-01-2021, 07:04 PM
They shouldn't have that disgrace of an all weather pitch if its one benefit over grass is non existent

13-01-2021, 07:05 PM
A bit slushy in places but not ice here (yet) , you can see the tyre tracks through some of it.

Is the weather that bad, heavy rain it is an all weather pitch and should not be getting called off for rain.

It's been steady but not heavy.

13-01-2021, 07:05 PM
a wee fixture pile-up for both teams might suit us

13-01-2021, 07:09 PM
a wee fixture pile-up for both teams might suit us

Maybe gives a Livi a break again just like before they played us.

13-01-2021, 07:09 PM
The schools here were cancelled on Monday because we had 3mm of snow :faf::faf:

13-01-2021, 07:10 PM

Not much of one since they've now got back to back games against Celtc on Saturday and Wednesday.

You have to feel for Aberdeen - to have travelled all that distance for it to be called off at the last minute. Player safety etc but they'll be scunnered.

13-01-2021, 07:10 PM
A plastic pitch that cant handle cold weather or the rain. Great thing to have in Scotland. 😆

13-01-2021, 07:12 PM
Definitely a good thing for us. More games they have off, big pile up. Remember we've been in the position of games every 3 days for months (cup winning season) and it always catches up.

13-01-2021, 07:13 PM

it will catch up with them at some stage though

Cat Stanton
13-01-2021, 07:14 PM
A plastic pitch that cant handle cold weather or the rain. Great thing to have in Scotland. 😆

Waste of time of a club. *****y plastic pitch which doesn't even serve the basic plastic pitch function of being all weather, and no fans (even in days when there can be fans).

Plus, I still haven't got over 2004..

13-01-2021, 07:14 PM
We’ve all got a free weekend for the Scottish cup ties on 30th

13-01-2021, 07:16 PM
That game would have gone ahead on a grass pitch. Shambolic.

13-01-2021, 07:17 PM
interesting watching Sky sports and apparently all teams down south have been asked to curb the goal celebrations...quite rightly, but i did notice both martindale and McInnes standing two feet apart blethering away without masks on then when McInnes walked away afterwards he THEN chose to wear his mask...

vuefrom1875
13-01-2021, 07:18 PM
Livingston are a joke, it's not even that bad today. We have had way worse weather and games not even be called into question. The league need to ensure the clubs are maintaining their pitches properly and set standards for plastic pitches if they are going to allow them.
Tinpot club in every respects.

13-01-2021, 07:19 PM
Waste of time of a club. *****y plastic pitch which doesn't even serve the basic plastic pitch function of being all weather, and no fans (even in days when there can be fans).

Plus, I still haven't got over 2004..I hate them for that. Stole a cup with money they couldnt afford

13-01-2021, 07:20 PM
If games were called off when it was pishing down in Scotland no leagues would be completed. I remember few years ago in the championship away to Cowdenbeath I was close to drowning watching the gameSame at Alloa

13-01-2021, 07:53 PM
PSG winning le classique 1-0 at half time. First time they’ve met since last seasons handbags game. Definitely lots of needle, Di maria really is an erse with his diving about.

13-01-2021, 07:58 PM
Not much of one since they've now got back to back games against Celtc on Saturday and Wednesday.

You have to feel for Aberdeen - to have travelled all that distance for it to be called off at the last minute. Player safety etc but they'll be scunnered.

Another of those pesky unnecessary journeys too.

EI255
13-01-2021, 08:00 PM
interesting watching Sky sports and apparently all teams down south have been asked to curb the goal celebrations...quite rightly, but i did notice both martindale and McInnes standing two feet apart blethering away without masks on then when McInnes walked away afterwards he THEN chose to wear his mask...Absolute joke. What was the point in McInnes doing that?

Blue faced twat.

EI255
13-01-2021, 08:01 PM

You have to feel for Aberdeen - to have travelled all that distance for it to be called off at the last minute. Player safety etc but they'll be scunnered.I laughed at Aberdeen's dismay. Bus full of giants sent packing up the road [emoji4]

13-01-2021, 08:03 PM
Martindale will be raging. There'll be a horses head on the refs pillow in the morning

13-01-2021, 08:03 PM
The schools here were cancelled on Monday because we had 3mm of snow :faf::faf:

Mate you live in Texas, surprised your entire state didn't implode.

Just the foot of snow the other day here.

13-01-2021, 08:08 PM
Mate you live in Texas, surprised your entire state didn't implode.

Just the foot of snow the other day here.
Neighbours were all out wrapping pipes with blankets because the water company said their pipes might burst 😂😂

13-01-2021, 08:10 PM
Neighbours were all out wrapping pipes with blankets because the water company said their pipes might burst 😂😂

Southern fairies.

13-01-2021, 08:11 PM
interesting watching Sky sports and apparently all teams down south have been asked to curb the goal celebrations...quite rightly, but i did notice both martindale and McInnes standing two feet apart blethering away without masks on then when McInnes walked away afterwards he THEN chose to wear his mask...

Against the guidance of course but I think when they are getting tested all the time and the players on the pitch are all mixing a few seconds between the managers is unlikely to be an issue.

The tracing exposure is based on what, 15 minutes?

13-01-2021, 08:33 PM
Against the guidance of course but I think when they are getting tested all the time and the players on the pitch are all mixing a few seconds between the managers is unlikely to be an issue.

The tracing exposure is based on what, 15 minutes?

therefore jack ross shouldn't have bothered wearing a mask whilst getting his pre-match interview last night :dunno:

13-01-2021, 09:08 PM
therefore jack ross shouldn't have bothered wearing a mask whilst getting his pre-match interview last night :dunno:

No idea. How close was he to anyone?

I just don’t think any of us are perfect with this thing. It’s not how we’ve lived our lives up to now. Getting all forensic over seeing people interact on a screen is a bit harsh. As I said they will feel as though they are in as safe a place as they can be as they’ve all been tested and it isn’t easy for anyone.

13-01-2021, 09:47 PM

That will be twice they will have travelled for nothing. Shame. :greengrin

13-01-2021, 09:49 PM
Southern fairies.

Aw hey, don't include me in that lol....

13-01-2021, 10:06 PM
More dropped points for Spurs. Did Kane and Son start to the season mask the fact it’s a decent Spurs side but out with those two nothing special. Or is it just a strange season and you can go from title contenders to top 4 battle, and maybe back again, all in the space of a month or two.

Funny to think that if Arsenal were to win tomorrow night there’s only 4 points between them when the talk has been about Arsenals relegation battle and Spurs’ title challenge.

13-01-2021, 10:15 PM
Absolute joke. What was the point in McInnes doing that?

Blue faced twat.

Sent from my LG-H870 using TapatalkHe's a manky Hun. Doesn't know the first thing about infection control!

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

Magpie
14-01-2021, 08:09 AM
More dropped points for Spurs. Did Kane and Son start to the season mask the fact it’s a decent Spurs side but out with those two nothing special. Or is it just a strange season and you can go from title contenders to top 4 battle, and maybe back again, all in the space of a month or two.

Funny to think that if Arsenal were to win tomorrow night there’s only 4 points between them when the talk has been about Arsenals relegation battle and Spurs’ title challenge.

This season has been very up and down for pretty much everyone. If Spurs beat Sheffield Utd and Liverpool beat United on Sunday they are only 3 points off top.

There could be only 4 points separating 1st and 7th come the end of the weekend.

I think we will have a better idea of who’s going to be in the title race come the international break in March. I’m sticking with Man City.

14-01-2021, 01:10 PM
This season has been very up and down for pretty much everyone. If Spurs beat Sheffield Utd and Liverpool beat United on Sunday they are only 3 points off top.

There could be only 4 points separating 1st and 7th come the end of the weekend.

I think we will have a better idea of who’s going to be in the title race come the international break in March. I’m sticking with Man City.
Man City for me too, they seem to have their mojo back after last season......

14-01-2021, 01:57 PM

I think we will have a better idea of who’s going to be in the title race come the international break in March. I’m sticking with Man Utd.

Me too. :agree:

Magpie
14-01-2021, 02:03 PM
Me too. :agree:

Haha 😉

14-01-2021, 02:18 PM
Haha 😉

Magpie
14-01-2021, 08:59 PM
How has Aubameyang gone so off the boil this season? 3 goals (1 penalty) and 1 assist in 15 PL appearances. I haven’t seen many Arsenal games, is it a lack of creativity for him, is he being played in the wrong position or has he just declined compared to previous seasons?

15-01-2021, 10:30 AM
How has Aubameyang gone so off the boil this season? 3 goals (1 penalty) and 1 assist in 15 PL appearances. I haven’t seen many Arsenal games, is it a lack of creativity for him, is he being played in the wrong position or has he just declined compared to previous seasons?

Has looked a shadow of himself and the form he showed near end of last season. Arsenal aren't the most creative team either however he has been pretty poor.

15-01-2021, 03:09 PM
Footy fix tonight

Morton v Dunfermline on BBC Scotland 7.45

Or if you're interested in something a little more exotic :wink:

Sporting v Rio Ave at 6.30 on freesports
Porto v Benfica at 9.00 also on freesports (Sky ch 422)

Sporting currently 4 points clear in Portugal from both Porto and Benfica, they havent won the Portuguese league for nearly 20 years.

Willis1875
15-01-2021, 03:14 PM
Sporting were a mess couple years back weren’t they?Something about huge falls outs with the president and players walking away from contracts

15-01-2021, 05:05 PM
Sporting were a mess couple years back weren’t they?Something about huge falls outs with the president and players walking away from contracts

Yes thats correct Sporting amassed huge debts, stadium renovation and new training facility cost way more than they originally anticipated and court actions were certainly threatened (not sure if they ever actually made it to court). I'm a Benfica man (my team in Europe if you like) but its good to see Sporting challenging again, Benfica have been the only show in town as far as Lisbon is concerned for quite some time now as far as honours and successes are concerned.

Traditionally in Portugal it was all about Benfica and Sporting, Porto's success is relatively new in the context of historical championships. Up until 1980 Benfica had won the league 23 times, Sporting 15 times and Porto 7 times. Fast forward to today and Benfica have 37 titles, Porto 29 and Sporting 18 and as I posted in an earlier post Sporting haven't won the league since 2002. One of the few successful seasons Sporting had post 1980 was under Malcolm Allison in the early 80s when he led them to a league and cup double.

Only 5 teams have ever won the Portuguese league, the other two Clubs with a win each being Boavista (who are a club based in Porto and are currently in the relegation zone) and Belenenses who we once knocked out of the European Fairs Cup in the early 60s (we crashed and burned against Red Star Belgrade in the following round) Belenenses are a Lisbon based Club, a sort of Partick Thistle stuck between the might of Benfica and Sporting as the Jaggies are with Celtic and Rangers.

This report on the brief history of Portuguese football was brought to you by Lancs Harp :greengrin

15-01-2021, 05:43 PM

Seemed to play in fits and starts last night. Looks like he needs a goal or two, unlucky with a drive first half but then disappeared for a while. He seems fit enough. The Gunners need him back on form as they were punchless last night, Palace looked the likelier.

Magpie
15-01-2021, 05:52 PM
Seemed to play in fits and starts last night. Looks like he needs a goal or two, unlucky with a drive first half but then disappeared for a while. He seems fit enough. The Gunners need him back on form as they were punchless last night, Palace looked the likelier.

If he can get back to the same form as previous seasons they will push on for a Europa League place. Will be a lot tougher if he keeps up his current form.

15-01-2021, 05:59 PM
If he can get back to the same form as previous seasons they will push on for a Europa League place. Will be a lot tougher if he keeps up his current form.

Could be tough regardless with the amount of teams in the mix. At least they’re not doomed to relegation :greengrin and they always have the annual FA cup win to see them into Europe.

15-01-2021, 06:04 PM

Smith Rowe and Saka have both been very impressive for Arsenal in recent weeks. I dont think the Gunners will find the consistency they need to make a European place this season and there's a lot of competition for those European places in the EPL this year. Tierneys having a cracking season too.

15-01-2021, 06:19 PM
Smith Rowe and Saka have both been very impressive for Arsenal in recent weeks. I dont think the Gunners will find the consistency they need to make a European place this season and there's a lot of competition for those European places in the EPL this year. Tierneys having a cracking season too.

It seems to have been Tierney and Saka carrying that team. I had them finishing in the top three this season looking at how Arteta had them playing end of last season. I didnt see it coming at all. Isnt Tierney now out with a bad injury?

15-01-2021, 07:14 PM
It seems to have been Tierney and Saka carrying that team. I had them finishing in the top three this season looking at how Arteta had them playing end of last season. I didnt see it coming at all. Isnt Tierney now out with a bad injury?

Tight muscles. I get that most Hibs signings. Quickly goes away though.

15-01-2021, 07:30 PM
Sporting 1 Rio Ave 1, really nice equalising goal for Rio Ave.

Porto v Benfica 9pm KO

15-01-2021, 07:34 PM
Lazio 2-0 up on Roma. Only time there’ll be the same atmosphere as at a Morton v Dunfermline game!

15-01-2021, 08:08 PM
Cappielow normally has a great playing surface
Just shows what the recent weather has done to it, and other playing surfaces

15-01-2021, 08:20 PM
And he’s on...

EI255
15-01-2021, 08:22 PM
What a terrible game of football at Greenock!

15-01-2021, 08:27 PM
It certainly is grim viewing

15-01-2021, 08:29 PM
This Morton game is like a glorified pub game. No wonder Hearts are top of this league (though still lost 2 games ! Haha!).

Stadium definitely still has character to it.

Murray has fine ok since he’s been on - feel like he still has something to offer at Hibs but probably not a starting player still could be a decent option off bench as he’s pretty creative and has a good set piece delivery.

EI255
15-01-2021, 08:33 PM
Much as though I'd like to see Dunfermline win promotion, they just don't look like a Premier side. If Hearts fail to win the League this season it will be a monumental fk up!

15-01-2021, 08:38 PM
not much quality on show but i don't think the pitch helped

15-01-2021, 08:48 PM
Porto 1 Benfica 1 at half time pretty decent game.

15-01-2021, 10:00 PM
Porto 1 Benfica 1

Totally biased I know but thought Benfica had much the better of that. Porto survived well with 10 men for the last 20 minutes. Sporting dropped a clanger drawing at home to Rio Ave earlier but got away with it with Porto and Benfica drawing. Sporting still 4 points clear at the top!!

16-01-2021, 12:05 PM
Just watching the last 10 mins of Wolves v WBA, jeez 2 pretty poor teams and their records this season show that, WBA look scared to attack trying so hard to keep their shape which is understandable.

16-01-2021, 12:08 PM
Great strength from the young lad up front for Wolves for the equaliser

16-01-2021, 12:13 PM
2-1 Wolves. Deserved.

Defending from West Brom was horrendous

Halmyre Hibee
16-01-2021, 12:16 PM
The Hibs defence is better than West Broms.

16-01-2021, 12:39 PM
2-2

Good header, but Wolves should be well clear of them here. Poor points dropped if they can’t find a winner.

16-01-2021, 12:43 PM
3-2 to West Brom. Their second pen of the game.

Pretty good game to watch really.

Magpie
16-01-2021, 12:43 PM
What a game this is turning out to be.

16-01-2021, 12:52 PM
What a game this is turning out to be.

Definitely a better 2nd half but both teams not great.

16-01-2021, 12:58 PM
Definitely a better 2nd half but both teams not great.

Wolves are a potentialy decent side, they’re really missing Jiminez though. Relying on a fairly isolated, and fairly lightweight,18 year old up front at this level isn’t ideal. He’s a good player, but he could do with one of the 3 centre mids getting forward to help him out a bit.

16-01-2021, 02:04 PM
That Oli Shaw is brilliant!

JXM73
16-01-2021, 02:04 PM
Sheep losing, oli shaw

16-01-2021, 02:22 PM
2-0 Ross County

2-0 Ross county

Great for us if we can win.

16-01-2021, 02:27 PM
Shaw would definitely add something to our current squad. Showing he's a decent player at this level when given chances

16-01-2021, 02:37 PM
0-1 Hearts

16-01-2021, 02:39 PM
0-1 Hearts

Are you there?

16-01-2021, 02:42 PM
Are you there?

Away you go. Erse :rolleyes:

16-01-2021, 02:44 PM
If games were called off when it was pishing down in Scotland no leagues would be completed. I remember few years ago in the championship away to Cowdenbeath I was close to drowning watching the game

Worst game I’ve ever attended. I just stood against the wall facing away from the pitch to stop the driving rain/monsoon leathering my face.

16-01-2021, 02:44 PM
0-1 Hearts

Time to suspend the championship.

16-01-2021, 02:45 PM
Aberdeen 😂😂

16-01-2021, 02:45 PM
0-2 Hearts.

16-01-2021, 02:46 PM
0-1 Hearts

Make that 0-2

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

16-01-2021, 02:48 PM
Ross County 2 v 1 Sheep

16-01-2021, 02:49 PM
RC 2-1 Aberdeen

16-01-2021, 02:55 PM
Only goals in spl is at Dingwall

2-1 County against aberdeen

All other games 0-0,.including Livi at Parkhead

16-01-2021, 03:04 PM
1-0 St Johnstone

16-01-2021, 03:14 PM
St Mirren down to 10 men

16-01-2021, 03:28 PM
St Mirren down to 10 menCovid again?

16-01-2021, 03:40 PM
Celtic still drawing 0-0. :faf:

And to think folk were claiming they’re not much worse than Rangers. They’re a country mile behind them.

Rangers win tomorrow and they’ll go 23 clear.

16-01-2021, 03:41 PM
Alloa down to 10

16-01-2021, 03:42 PM
3-1 Ross County

3-1 Ross county

3-1 County! Shaw again

16-01-2021, 03:43 PM
Goal Alloa 1-2

16-01-2021, 03:44 PM
great result for us in Dingwall

16-01-2021, 03:44 PM
Alloa down to 10

Lucas Williamson - known of him since he was a wee boy. Huge Hibs fan.

Maybe too much for him playing against Hearts, he's only 17.

16-01-2021, 03:45 PM
Goal Alloa 1-2

C'mon the wasps. Wee equaliser would be most welcome

16-01-2021, 03:45 PM
great result for us in Dingwall

I remember when a 0-0 there was a clear sign we weren’t good enough for 3rd.

Lendo
16-01-2021, 03:47 PM
Celtic with one shot on target, at home, to Livingston..... Lennon must stay.

16-01-2021, 03:47 PM
I remember when a 0-0 there was a clear sign we weren’t good enough for 3rd.

Indeed, but 0-2 at ER wasn't too clever. Shows what can happen when you get a change of manager tho. Aberdeen are there to be beaten to 3rd no doubt about it

16-01-2021, 03:50 PM
Hearts wrap it up, 3-1

16-01-2021, 03:51 PM
4-1 County!

Ross County 4 v 1 Aberdeen

4-1 county

Up ye Aberdeen.

Baaaaaaaaaaaaa!

16-01-2021, 03:52 PM
4-1 County! Oli Shaw goal machine with two. Unreal result for us.

16-01-2021, 03:53 PM
Big Yogi and Shaw - dream team .

16-01-2021, 04:11 PM
Motherwell now bottom of the league with a home game v Sevco tomorrow

16-01-2021, 04:31 PM
Losing 4-1 away to Farmers FC

Mcinnes out.

16-01-2021, 04:41 PM
Up ye Aberdeen.

Baaaaaaaaaaaaa!

I’m not sure all is well at Aberdeen, rumours around that McInnes wants out

16-01-2021, 05:42 PM
rooney's Derby beaten at home by Rotherham 0-1

Bournemouth beaten at home to Luton

Fulham 0 Chelski 0 after 54 mins

16-01-2021, 06:02 PM
Chelsea have to beat a Fulham side down to 10 men for a half

If Fulham can hang on, 2 terrific results for them

16-01-2021, 08:55 PM
Leicester 2 Southampton 0 Foxes wrap it up in the last minute. Tidy game.

17-01-2021, 10:22 AM
Motherwell v Rangers today at 12noon
Motherwell bottom of the league and got some tough fixtures coming up too, although they have games in hand

17-01-2021, 10:35 AM
Ross McCrorie and Johnny Hayes both left the Aberdeen game on crutches yesterday. Not the best day for them at all.

17-01-2021, 10:45 AM
Will Celtic be back to ‘full strength’ for their game against Livvy on Wednesday or will they still be isolating?

17-01-2021, 10:47 AM
Will Celtic be back to ‘full strength’ for their game against Livvy on Wednesday or will they still be isolating?

Seemingly all back today and tomorrow, including coaching staff
I still think Lenny is on his way out now though

17-01-2021, 10:59 AM
Seemingly all back today and tomorrow, including coaching staff
I still think Lenny is on his way out now though

I'm assuming the 10 days quarantine on all arrivals from Dubai backdated to 3rd January doesn't apply to them then due to the elite athlete exemption?

If it did then I thought they may have all been in isolation for another day or two.

17-01-2021, 11:01 AM
I'm assuming the 10 days quarantine on all arrivals from Dubai backdated to 3rd January doesn't apply to them then due to the elite athlete exemption?

If it did then I thought they may have all been in isolation for another day or two.

Only posting what Gavin Strachan said in his post match interview yesterday

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/55677130

Magpie
17-01-2021, 11:05 AM
Serie A looking good this season, 7 points between 1st and 5th with the Milan teams leading the way.

AC Milan are also close to signing Mandzukic and Tomori.