View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80

SJNB Hibby
06-10-2020, 07:29 PM
Have the spfl announced the group stages for next year when there are 5 teams in Europe with a bye?

06-10-2020, 07:29 PM
Annan 3 Hamilton 0

06-10-2020, 07:30 PM
Must be on drugs, wighton is anonymous

Wighton has hit the bar.

Tbf the boy Ginelly looks not too bad. Doig/Stevenson will have to be on their guard in the semi.

06-10-2020, 07:32 PM
Wighton has hit the bar.

Tbf the boy Ginelly looks not too bad. Doig/Stevenson will have to be on their guard in the semi.

He hadnt hit the bar when I posted that.................

Think that Gino Ginelli will get the same room, I dont ?

06-10-2020, 07:33 PM
Annan 3 Hamilton 0

Hamilton have a strong team out tonight, this is a shocker

06-10-2020, 07:33 PM
The cardboard cut outs in the stand look like a mashup of Crimewatch and Guess Who.

“Is the person wearing a cardigan and driving a Rover?”

06-10-2020, 07:34 PM
He hadnt hit the bar when I posted that.................

Think that Gino Ginelli will get the same room, I dont ?

No I don't but he still looks to be a decent player.

06-10-2020, 07:35 PM
Hamilton have a strong team out tonight, this is a shocker

they just need to avoid giving hamilton any penalties...or own goals :greengrin

06-10-2020, 07:40 PM
The cardboard cut outs in the stand look like a mashup of Crimewatch and Guess Who.

“Is the person wearing a cardigan and driving a Rover?”
One of them has a massive head compared to the rest of them

06-10-2020, 07:42 PM
One of them has a massive head compared to the rest of them

I think that’s Naismith.

06-10-2020, 07:43 PM
Would you mind providing me with the contact details of your dealer? Because that's some good **** you're on if you think this is a good game :na na:

I've never seen two more horribly incompetent teams sharing a field. 6 is the most amount of consecutive passes I've counted before either side gives the ball away or a free kick is awarded.

Yeah, there’s absolutely no quality on display but it’s end to end stuff and shows Hearts will struggle IMO.

06-10-2020, 07:47 PM
Are the three presenters sniping at each other on purpose? It’s starting to get tedious.

06-10-2020, 07:48 PM
Harris and Handling playing for edin city, i 've always felt a young harris lost his way a bit(in footballing terms) when he lost his father, iirc his dad had a big influence on his game

06-10-2020, 07:52 PM
Annan 3 Hamilton 1 ..comeback is on

06-10-2020, 07:56 PM
Harris and Handling playing for edin city, i 've always felt a young harris lost his way a bit(in footballing terms) when he lost his father, iirc his dad had a big influence on his game

Not sure about that. Sure his Dad had died before he had his good spell with us. Ultimately just wasn’t the standard we’d hoped that he’d be.

06-10-2020, 07:59 PM
Not sure about that. Sure his Dad had died before he had his good spell with us. Ultimately just wasn’t the standard we’d hoped that he’d be.

stand to be corrected as my memory is rank

06-10-2020, 08:00 PM

Was never the same player after that horrific tackle by the Motherwell thug .
Totally lost his confidence and never recovered it .

06-10-2020, 08:01 PM
Hearts are crap, wife wants to watch Bake Off and I agree......

06-10-2020, 08:02 PM
Halliday on for the wee buns

06-10-2020, 08:02 PM
Was never the same player after that horrific tackle by the Motherwell thug .
Totally lost his confidence and never recovered it .

Lots of players get injuries. Think this has just been a bit of an excuse. Nothing wrong with not quite being at the required standard, which ultimately he hasn’t been.

St Pauli Hibee
06-10-2020, 08:03 PM
Hearts Penalty. Shock Horror

06-10-2020, 08:03 PM
Penalty gimps

Nah not for me

06-10-2020, 08:04 PM
Stephen Craigan has a bizzare love in with the yams. Very strange...

Because he’s orange

Equally why he hates us

St Pauli Hibee
1-0 Jamie Walker

NC1875
Jamie walker dive by any chance ?

Tynie01011973
06-10-2020, 08:05 PM

His goal in that semi against Falkirk was one of his highlights when he was breaking into the team.
Unfortunately, the broken ankle he suffered against Motherwell at the start of the following season basically ended his Hibs career as he was scared to go into any challenges.

06-10-2020, 08:06 PM

Handball given for a shot that hit the defender. His arm was tucked in and would have hit his body otherwise.

06-10-2020, 08:07 PM

a shot supposedly came off a caley arm

they're still playing replays 5 mins later

06-10-2020, 08:07 PM
Handball given for a shot that hit the defender. His arm was tucked in and would have hit his body otherwise.

Jammy as always

How have they actually played?

06-10-2020, 08:08 PM
What a ridiculous decision. Not like them to get a dodgy pen.

06-10-2020, 08:08 PM
I presume Danny Handling isn’t actually playing centre half for Edinburgh City as sky sports says?

Paul1642
06-10-2020, 08:09 PM
Tom English has been extremely vocal about penalty’s being given for soft hand balls this season. Wonder how he feels about this one....

06-10-2020, 08:10 PM
Jammy as always

How have they actually played?

Like Hearts usually play. Awful standard. Ginnelly looks a half decent winger although if you let him keep going he seems to usually beat himself.

06-10-2020, 08:11 PM
Handling scores penalty 1-4

St Pauli Hibee
06-10-2020, 08:12 PM
Like Hearts usually play. Awful standard. Ginnelly looks a half decent winger although if you let him keep going he seems to usually beat himself.

The new Jake Mulraney then

06-10-2020, 08:13 PM
Hearts look every inch a lower league team

06-10-2020, 08:13 PM
The Hearts fan cut outs would see these things banned.

06-10-2020, 08:14 PM
Andy Halliday not taken long to learn the fouling game.

Argylehibby
06-10-2020, 08:19 PM
Andy Halliday not taken long to learn the fouling game.

To be fair he learned that at his last club.

06-10-2020, 08:19 PM
1-5 livi, edinburgh city in real trouble now

06-10-2020, 08:21 PM
keats on for caley

06-10-2020, 08:24 PM
the gimps have a fancy wee 2ft wide digital clock on the advertising board in front of the combat 18 stand, the new unfinished one

06-10-2020, 08:26 PM
Preston touching himself some dude called harring is back for them

caley player blasts over the bar, sigh

Souter96Mac
06-10-2020, 08:37 PM
Appreciate its their first competitive game, but hearts look very open at the back. Will get punished by teams with pace as Gordon won't have the pace to act as a sweeper keeper.

vercol36
06-10-2020, 08:37 PM
Sweet Lord. We're going to rip the lid off this pish Hearts team and smear them on toast. They're appalling.

06-10-2020, 08:39 PM
Well Hearts are still very ***** then

06-10-2020, 08:43 PM
What a ridiculous decision. Not like them to get a dodgy pen.

Shocking decision.

06-10-2020, 08:47 PM
The Hearts fan cut outs would see these things banned.
:agree:I had the exact same thought. Still trying to coax my son to come back out from behind the couch. :greengrin

06-10-2020, 08:50 PM
So was it a convincing 1-0 demolition of ICT by the Gorgie galacticos. or was it as the little I've read about it a turgid ground out industrial win for a slightly above average chumpionship side?

Magpie
06-10-2020, 09:53 PM
I know it’s an Edinburgh Derby, but I genuinely believe we are going to beat them by at least 3 goals.

06-10-2020, 10:01 PM
I know it’s an Edinburgh Derby, but I genuinely believe we are going to beat them by at least 3 goals.

The worst they seem to be, the more nervous I get. I'll take a scrappy 1-0 right now.

06-10-2020, 10:27 PM
The worst they seem to be, the more nervous I get. I'll take a scrappy 1-0 right now.

Snap. Heard it so many times how we are going to hammer them. It rarely happens even when we have a much better side.

06-10-2020, 10:37 PM
Apparently Craig Gordon made an outstanding save to keep our pink chums in the game against the giants of Scottish football, Inverness....
levels :greengrin

Magpie
06-10-2020, 10:38 PM

It will be interesting to see how much of an impact it has on each team without fans.

EI255
07-10-2020, 06:14 PM
England U21 held to an embarrassing 3-3 with the mighty Andorra. [emoji1787]

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

07-10-2020, 07:01 PM
Montrose 0 v 2 Ross County

Olly Shaw

Billy McKay

07-10-2020, 07:04 PM
Montrose 0 v 2 Ross County

Olly Shaw

Billy McKay
Is that's Shaw's first goal for them?

07-10-2020, 07:15 PM
Is that's Shaw's first goal for them?
According to Wiki aye!

07-10-2020, 08:31 PM
Montrose 3 v 3 Ross County

07-10-2020, 08:50 PM
kelty 1 st.johnstone 2
brechin 2 dundee utd 6
st.mirren 4 partick(booooo) 1
airdrie 0 alloa 2

Hulk1875
07-10-2020, 09:58 PM
kelty 1 st.johnstone 2
brechin 2 dundee utd 6
st.mirren 4 partick(booooo) 1
airdrie 0 alloa 2

Score win with first 3 and us would have been good bet would not have expected that to come in

09-10-2020, 05:50 PM
Dunfermline v Falkirk on Premier tonight
Steven Whittaker and Fraser Murray both start for the Pars

09-10-2020, 06:47 PM

And ex jambos Calum Morrison and Aiden Keena playing for Falkirk. I know who I'm rooting for!

09-10-2020, 06:48 PM

According to the commentator this is a derby match... my geography must be rusty

09-10-2020, 06:56 PM
According to the commentator this is a derby match... my geography must be rusty

The Kincardine Bridge Derby. They hate each other!

09-10-2020, 06:57 PM

Based on the dislike they have for each other. Like Liverpool and Man U. I think their fans look on it as a derby.

Tully
09-10-2020, 07:00 PM
And ex jambos Calum Morrison and Aiden Keena playing for Falkirk. I know who I'm rooting for!also gomis

09-10-2020, 07:48 PM
Enjoying the Premier Sports coverage with the BT Sport team. Miles better than the guff spouted by the likes of Walker, Boyd, McFadden, Provan etc. Yes even Craigan.

09-10-2020, 08:01 PM
1-0 Dunfy

2-0

09-10-2020, 08:06 PM
I'm watching Fleetwood v Hull City, currently 2-1 to Fleetwood. There's an Edinburgh Cod Army flag behind one of the goals.

09-10-2020, 08:09 PM
Make that 3-1 to Fleetwood.

09-10-2020, 08:18 PM
Fleetwood 4-1 Alan Stubbs lad Sam just scored. Was he at Hamilton last season?

09-10-2020, 08:27 PM
I’ve enjoyed the Dunfermline vs Falkirk game tonight. Buzzing for tomorrow as well. Seeing the Hibs is helping my head after a heard week at work.

09-10-2020, 08:29 PM
Fleetwood 4-1 Alan Stubbs lad Sam just scored. Was he at Hamilton last season?

Yes on loan from Middlesbrough.

09-10-2020, 08:30 PM
It's a long story

09-10-2020, 09:51 PM

Can’t be any more bizarre a rivalry than Crystal Palace v Brighton. At least they have a big river to fight over.

Magpie
10-10-2020, 12:47 AM
Just came across Pogba’s comments when asked about Real Madrid. Not something I would expect from a Manchester United player.

https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11667/12099395/man-utds-paul-pogba-my-dream-is-to-play-for-real-madrid

franck sauzee
10-10-2020, 01:22 AM
It's a long story

Was it to do with Norrie McCarthy?

10-10-2020, 01:51 PM
Can’t be any more bizarre a rivalry than Crystal Palace v Brighton. At least they have a big river to fight over.

It’s only four minutes by train from Croydon to Brighton. I have seen the film:

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=E6Ll96VNuSc

10-10-2020, 02:17 PM
In our group, Dundee 1-0 up at Brora

10-10-2020, 02:19 PM
St Mirren 2-0 down at queen of the south

10-10-2020, 02:20 PM
In our group, Dundee 1-0 up at Brora

We tired them out on Wed night. 😁

10-10-2020, 02:21 PM
Gogic just come on for Cyprus. Currently 2-0 down to Luxembourg

10-10-2020, 02:29 PM
Hearts are looking utter ****.

10-10-2020, 02:35 PM
Hearts are looking utter ****.

The camera work is hilarious.

10-10-2020, 02:36 PM
The camera work is hilarious.

Lovely views over the stand tbf. Decent advert to visit visit fife.

10-10-2020, 02:45 PM
Hearts are looking utter ****.Have they had their penalty yet?

10-10-2020, 03:07 PM
Have they had their penalty yet?

Nah it’s coming though. The diving has commenced massively.

10-10-2020, 03:15 PM
Dundee Utd 0 Peterhead 1

10-10-2020, 03:18 PM
Hearts looking good 😂😂. They'll be doing well not to get relegated again playing like this.

Steven79
10-10-2020, 03:19 PM
Hearts looking good 😂😂. They'll be doing well not to get relegated again playing like this.

That would be a shame!

They are still smarting from being "demoted" last season...

10-10-2020, 03:23 PM
Let's face it, we were as bad as they are playing today

10-10-2020, 03:23 PM
What Chanel is hearts on?

10-10-2020, 03:25 PM
What Chanel is hearts on?WWE Smackdown?

10-10-2020, 03:28 PM
WWE Smackdown?

Comedy Central?

10-10-2020, 03:28 PM
Let's face it, we were as bad as they are playing todayHow many first teamers do they have away or out?

From what u see its nigh on a first choice team barring Boyce?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

10-10-2020, 03:33 PM
Goal Hearts.

Magpie
10-10-2020, 03:33 PM
1-0 to the neighbours

10-10-2020, 03:34 PM
Craig Halkett again, their only slightly capable goalscorer is a center half. Very Heart of Midlothian.

10-10-2020, 03:35 PM
How many first teamers do they have away or out?

Only Boyce, correct. And Cove finished 27 points ahead of Cowdenbeath.

Bollox 1-0 to them.

10-10-2020, 03:36 PM
How many first teamers do they have away or out?

Boyce, Haring, Kingsley, Halliday and Irving missing from their starting XI I believe.

They're still utter **** of course.

10-10-2020, 03:39 PM
Craig Halkett again, their only slightly capable goalscorer is a center half. Very Heart of Midlothian.

A Halkett header from a corner. Pure Hearts

delbert
10-10-2020, 03:54 PM
A Halkett header from a corner. Pure Hearts

If ever we needed to be told about Sportsound and their pro Hearts bias, Hearts miss a last minute penalty and Richard Gordon says ‘ but don’t worry, it will still be alright’ - so basically alright is a Hearts win, that’s what constitutes things being ok, a Hearts win. They don’t even hide it now, anyone of a Cowdenbeath persuasion today, you don’t matter, back in your box, Hearts win and things are now alright - pathetic !

10-10-2020, 04:14 PM
So after 2 group games in the Betfred Cup, 6 out of the 8 group leaders can get maximum points
Remember that the top 4 group winners are seeded

10-10-2020, 04:16 PM
Shocker for Dundee United to lose at home to Peterhead.

10-10-2020, 04:23 PM
Hearts are absolutely guff

10-10-2020, 04:26 PM
Boyce, Haring, Kingsley, Halliday and Irving missing from their starting XI I believe.

They're still utter **** of course.

Haring who hasn’t played for months. Kingsley who has a horrendous injury record Boyce who struggled last season and Irving a youngster . Halliday is a miss but will he be up to speed for the semi final.?They have gone hugely backwards bar getting Gordon and Halliday in. If it wasn’t hertz I’d be very confident of beating them. If Gogic and Newell are fit and are Doidge and Nisbet I can’t see us losing. Big if though and of course covid could well play a part. One game at a time. I’ll be glad to get most of the squad back for the Ross County game. Forfar won’t be easy but Nisbet and Boyle should do the biz. 3-1.

vercol36
10-10-2020, 05:51 PM
What Chanel is hearts on?

Number 5.

10-10-2020, 06:22 PM
Shocker for Dundee United to lose at home to Peterhead.

Mickey Mellon with a fairly poor start it has to be said.

10-10-2020, 06:25 PM
Mickey Mellon with a fairly poor start it has to be said.

They're dross

Magpie
11-10-2020, 12:41 PM
Shane Duffy is Ireland’s top goalscorer since September 2017 with 4 goals 😂

Magpie
11-10-2020, 01:32 PM
Should have been a penalty there for Wales

11-10-2020, 02:27 PM
Was watching some of Chelsea Man City WSL on bt sport very good game quick and skilful imo.

11-10-2020, 02:34 PM
Daryl Horgan on for the republuc, pleased for him

Magpie
11-10-2020, 03:00 PM
Daryl Horgan on for the republuc, pleased for him

Looked sharp when he came on

11-10-2020, 03:47 PM
Just saw the England line up against Belgium, I think Southgate has lost the plot! Maguire and Pickford back in is going to be a disaster and Grealish on the bench? This could be fun!

11-10-2020, 04:13 PM
Very, very late offside decision saves England. Quite lucky.

11-10-2020, 04:16 PM
That's the way to take a penalty. Like a bullet from a gun.

11-10-2020, 04:17 PM
1-0 now. Lukaku from the spot. This could be 3 or 4 from this start.

11-10-2020, 04:18 PM
I think 1 of the welsh forwards is suspended for the midweek game. Must be close to needing a replacement. Get yer boots cleaned big man and make sure your phones charged

Magpie
11-10-2020, 04:26 PM
I think 1 of the welsh forwards is suspended for the midweek game. Must be close to needing a replacement. Get yer boots cleaned big man and make sure your phones charged

I’d like to see him get a call up, think it would mean a lot to him and could give him that motivation to be even better.

Edit: just read that Giggs said the other day he will not be calling up any more players due to the bubble protocols they have in place.

11-10-2020, 04:39 PM
We British don't go down easily

To paraphrase G Souness

11-10-2020, 04:39 PM
what a freakin dive, mouth wide open like he'd been shot by a sniper

11-10-2020, 04:40 PM
1-0 now. Lukaku from the spot. This could be 3 or 4 from this start.

Decent recovery from England actually. 1-1 now. Rashford pen.

11-10-2020, 04:42 PM

England have been rotten.

11-10-2020, 04:58 PM

Never a pen and have been outplayed. Lucky to be level.

11-10-2020, 05:00 PM
We British don't do go down easily

To paraphrase G Souness

:greengrin and scream to match laughable.

11-10-2020, 05:00 PM
Never a pen and have been outplayed. Lucky to be level.

Absolute stonewall penalty IMO. Clear foul on Henderson.

11-10-2020, 05:01 PM
Absolute stonewall penalty IMO. Clear foul on Henderson.

No chance if pens were given for that at corners there would be ten a game

11-10-2020, 05:06 PM

If a Hibs player was held back like that, I'd be looking for a penalty.

Whether our player screamed or not.

Soft, arguably yes, but a foul nonetheless.

11-10-2020, 05:07 PM

Don't really understand that logic. Players would quickly stop doing it if it was happening.

Imagine a Hibs player running away down the wing and he gets pulled back like that. Clear foul. No different in the box.

11-10-2020, 05:11 PM
Don't really understand that logic. Players would quickly stop doing it if it was happening.

Imagine a Hibs player running away down the wing and he gets pulled back like that. Clear foul. No different in the box.

The logic is if minor pull back at corners which the player blatantly dives for was awarded all game there would be loads of pens in a game.

11-10-2020, 05:14 PM
If a Hibs player was held back like that, I'd be looking for a penalty.

Whether our player screamed or not.

Soft, arguably yes, but a foul nonetheless.

Not for me embarrassing dive would automatically rule out if I was reffing that.

11-10-2020, 05:19 PM
Not for me embarrassing dive would automatically rule out if I was reffing that.

Take off your blinkers, Jim.

You'd be screaming for it if happened to a Hibs player. No doubt you've wanted fouls for less. I certainly have.

Going to ground dramatically isn't against any football law. Pulling a player back, however, is.

11-10-2020, 05:21 PM
Yaaas 2-1,England

11-10-2020, 05:21 PM
Considine starts for Scotland over Porteous 😂😂

11-10-2020, 05:24 PM
McGinn and Porteous on the bench tonight.

11-10-2020, 05:25 PM

Think he’s come in to replace Cooper, who must be injured, as he’s not even on the bench

11-10-2020, 05:26 PM
Croatia 1 Sweden 1 after 65 mins

11-10-2020, 05:27 PM

That’s a ridiculous decision. Give the younger player the chance ffs.

11-10-2020, 05:27 PM
4 changes from Thursday night
McLean, Fraser, Fleck and Considine in
Cooper, McBurnie, Mcgregor and Jack out

11-10-2020, 05:34 PM
4 changes from Thursday night
McLean, Fraser, Fleck and Considine in
Cooper, McBurnie, Mcgregor and Jack out

Glad Jack and McGregor are benched.

11-10-2020, 05:37 PM
Is the Scotland game on the telly?

11-10-2020, 05:38 PM

Sky Sports Main

11-10-2020, 05:39 PM
Haaland scores hat-trick

SJNB Hibby
11-10-2020, 05:39 PM

I think i signed up for Uefa.tv and might be able to watch it in Canada
Not 100% sure yet

11-10-2020, 05:42 PM
You do wonder what Hanlon has to do if the likes of Considine, O’Donnell and Gallagher get caps.

Marciano starts for Israel

2-1 Croatia 83 mins

11-10-2020, 05:53 PM
Just saw the England line up against Belgium, I think Southgate has lost the plot! Maguire and Pickford back in is going to be a disaster and Grealish on the bench? This could be fun!

It was 😁

Great result for England against the top ranked team in the World.

11-10-2020, 05:55 PM
Are Scotland playing a 451??

Magpie
11-10-2020, 05:56 PM
It was 😁

Great result for England against the top ranked team in the World.

Weird how Belgium are ranked top, have they ever reached a final of a major tournament?

11-10-2020, 05:56 PM
I want to greet when I see Considine's name in the starting line up.

Magpie
11-10-2020, 05:59 PM
Where would that Scotland line up finish in the Premier League?

11-10-2020, 05:59 PM
So Considine, who wasn't even in the original squad, is starting over Porteous, who was in the original squad?

Magpie
11-10-2020, 06:00 PM
So Considine, who wasn't even in the original squad, is starting over Porteous, who was in the original squad?

Would love to see McGinn come on for O’Donnell at some point.

11-10-2020, 06:00 PM

Might be because he’s naturally left sided ....

11-10-2020, 06:02 PM
Andrew Considine, the future of Scotland.

11-10-2020, 06:09 PM
Glad Jack and McGregor are benched.

So are Lennon and Gerrard

Prof. Shaggy
11-10-2020, 06:14 PM
Oddly, 2 pairs of brothers in the squad.

11-10-2020, 06:21 PM
So are Lennon and Gerrard

Still got a game Wednesday as well so be interesting to see if they play in that.

Would also add, that football wise, they were both crap on Thursday so that might have something to do with it as well.

11-10-2020, 06:36 PM
Where would that Scotland line up finish in the Premier League?

5th in Scottish Premiership

K-Zazu
11-10-2020, 06:43 PM
James McFadden is he really the best Sky can offer as a pundit? Davie Provan Kris Boyd Andy Walker it’s really brutal miss the Bt Sport days

11-10-2020, 06:50 PM
Paul McGinn will come on in the 85th minute and still get a 7

11-10-2020, 06:50 PM
Might be because he’s naturally left sided ....

Maybe someone who has to played at a better level than me (won’t be hard mind you) can explain why it’s so important in a central defender. I get it with fullbacks and to an extent with central defenders, but come on. Andy Considine over Portteous ffs.

11-10-2020, 06:52 PM
Bright start

11-10-2020, 06:53 PM
Maybe someone who has to played at a better level than me (won’t be hard mind you) can explain why it’s so important in a central defender. I get it with fullbacks and to an extent with central defenders, but come on. Andy Considine over Portteous ffs.

Honestly , I think it would have been a toss up between the two of them...managers often like a naturally left sided CH in their team, gives it natural balance I guess ...

What's Provan for?

SJNB Hibby
We're playing quite well

11-10-2020, 06:56 PM
keeper cons the ref

11-10-2020, 06:57 PM
Honestly , I think it would have been a toss up between the two of them...managers often like a naturally left sided CH in their team, gives it natural balance I guess ...

Fair enough. I just think it’s a joke he was even called into the squad in the first place.

11-10-2020, 07:00 PM
Any either channels except SKY showing the Scotland game? My dodgy firestick is not playing ball

11-10-2020, 07:04 PM
israel 0 czech 1

SJNB Hibby
11-10-2020, 07:05 PM
Any either channels except SKY showing the Scotland game? My dodgy firestick is not playing ball

Online uefa.tv

11-10-2020, 07:08 PM
No width at all for Scotland Robertson has 2 men on him all the time and O'Donnell is pish. Fraser is playing off Dykes and playing 3 at the back against a team with 1 striker is a waste play a back 4 and get some width in the team. McLean and Fleck sit too deep and do the same job little guile or creativity in the side and it's already turning into a middle of the pitch borefest.

hibby rae
11-10-2020, 07:18 PM
No width at all for Scotland Robertson has 2 men on him all the time and O'Donnell is pish. Fraser is playing off Dykes and playing 3 at the back against a team with 1 striker is a waste play a back 4 and get some width in the team. McLean and Fleck sit too deep and do the same job little guile or creativity in the side and it's already turning into a middle of the pitch borefest.

Only one fit winger available, and he's not really had a good game for Scotland. Not sure how arsed he generally is.

So short sighted by McLeish to not cap Boyle.

11-10-2020, 07:20 PM
clarke maybe thinks it's penalties after 90 mins

11-10-2020, 07:22 PM
Side to side football with endless passing but no penetration is not my cup of tea. Boring, boring stuff .

Paul1642
11-10-2020, 07:25 PM
The problem with this Scotland team is that the defence is solid but we just never seem to score. This team will only draw or win games by one goal.

Magpie
11-10-2020, 07:26 PM
Does anyone know why players chew gum whilst playing?

11-10-2020, 07:27 PM

Pat Stanton used to smoke a cigar during games

11-10-2020, 07:29 PM
McTominay has made more runs from central defence than McLean or Fleck have from centre mid. Those two should be nowhere near the Scotland team.

11-10-2020, 07:29 PM
Wish they would take that Do da fella off. I keep singing whose that man with the helmet on Dixon of Dock Green.

11-10-2020, 07:30 PM
Side to side football with endless passing but no penetration is not my cup of tea. Boring, boring stuff .

Modern football!! Even when the "wingers" get the ball they cut back and play it backwards rather than take the full backs on and getting a cross in

11-10-2020, 07:32 PM

That’s both teams as well. Not a single shot on target. Grim.

11-10-2020, 07:35 PM
John Fleck performing the Calum McGregor role ... totally anonymous

11-10-2020, 07:35 PM
Good to hear Ian Crocker touting Nisbet for a place in the squad.

11-10-2020, 07:36 PM
Competitive game but not much to entertain. Considine has done well considering it’s his debut. If Dykes is worth £2m how much would we get for Nesbit or Doidge ?

McTominay has made more runs from central defence than McLean or Fleck have from centre mid. Those two should be nowhere near the Scotland team.

Flecks call up is totally deserved after his consistant performances for Sheff Utd last season

Magpie
Pat Stanton used to smoke a cigar during games

The GOAT is allowed to do what he wants 😉

I was just curious as to whether some players think it helps their concentration or something. I also thought it may be quite dangerous if they were to have a head blow and choke on it. Perhaps I’m over thinking it 😂

11-10-2020, 07:37 PM
Marciano has had an absolute mare for Israel.

Hoooooooooowler.

11-10-2020, 07:38 PM
Surely a half fit Griffiths is still better than any of that dross?

Magpie
11-10-2020, 07:39 PM
Surely a half fit Griffiths is still better than any of that dross?

Griffiths and Nisbet up top 👍🏻

11-10-2020, 07:41 PM

Hoooooooooowler.

Rather he makes those mistakes when he's not playing for us :greengrin

11-10-2020, 07:41 PM
Does anyone know why players chew gum whilst playing?To help them salivate and stop their mouths/throats drying up.

11-10-2020, 07:42 PM

Hoooooooooowler.

Bad mistake but it's a classic case of 'if an outfield player makes that mistake nobody says anything but if the goalkeeper does...'

11-10-2020, 07:43 PM
I’ve enjoyed Scotland’s performance so far. Playing at a high tempo with plenty aggression. Not particularly for the purists but the team spirit is there.

Magpie
11-10-2020, 07:46 PM
To help them salivate and stop their mouths/throats drying up.

👍🏻

Magpie
11-10-2020, 07:48 PM
Does McGinn miss the next game with a yellow card? I think he will get one in the second half.

11-10-2020, 07:48 PM
Does McGinn miss the next game with a yellow card? I think he will get one in the second half.

Pretty sure it was just Robertson that's on a yellow IIRC

11-10-2020, 07:49 PM

Chewing gum decreases adrenaline so helps performance.

11-10-2020, 07:53 PM
israel losing 2-0. rocky **** up for the first apparently

1875Sean
11-10-2020, 07:53 PM
Rockys Howler

https://twitter.com/McBookie/status/1315379656674152449?s=20

11-10-2020, 07:55 PM
Rockys Howler

😂😂 That is a howler

Robbo6-2
11-10-2020, 07:55 PM
Rockys Howler

That's why I dont think he could play at a higher level than us.

Top goalie in our league but hes got a howler in him.

11-10-2020, 07:56 PM
Rockys Howler

one for the 'what happened next' tv programes in years to come

11-10-2020, 07:57 PM
How can you get offside from a free kick, schoolboy stuff, also how does Gallagher get a game before Porteous or Hanlon, totally baffling.

11-10-2020, 07:57 PM
Rockys Howler

Wow, that is horrendous.

11-10-2020, 07:58 PM

Most keepers do. Even the very top men have produced a howler or two.

1-0 Scotland

Dykes

Makes them look hard!

11-10-2020, 07:59 PM
Pleasing

Good goal by Dykes.

Rockys Howler

Oh dear!

11-10-2020, 08:00 PM
get in :thumbsup:

SJNB Hibby
Excellentvgoal

never like to see a Hibs goalie screw up, they all do it but our goalies are pointed out more than others, the bbc just loves ***** like this.

11-10-2020, 08:01 PM
That wee passage of play from sjm was almost identical to our first goal in the cup final.

11-10-2020, 08:02 PM
israel score 1-2

RitchieHibs
11-10-2020, 08:03 PM
Lovely ball ball in to Dykes and he finished it well. Come on Scotland, keep it tight at the back.

11-10-2020, 08:08 PM
Would bring on McGinn and Porteous.

11-10-2020, 08:10 PM
play czech republic on wednesday, not looking hugely forward to that after their reserves played so well against us recently

11-10-2020, 08:16 PM
Would bring on McGinn and Porteous.

Lol

11-10-2020, 08:17 PM
Rocky Horror show.

11-10-2020, 08:20 PM
robertson picks up a cheap yellow card, that's him out on wednesday

11-10-2020, 08:23 PM
robertson picks up a cheap yellow card, that's him out on wednesday

Saving himself for the derby on Saturday.

11-10-2020, 08:24 PM
Saving himself for the derby on Saturday.

my first thought, could be wrong right enough :)

SJNB Hibby
11-10-2020, 08:28 PM
Serbia losing at home to Hungary

Newry Hibs
11-10-2020, 08:32 PM
my first thought, could be wrong right enough :)

Would he miss the Serbia match if he got booked on wednesday?

11-10-2020, 08:33 PM

Doubt it. Different competition.

11-10-2020, 08:36 PM

no, that was his 2nd one tonight so will miss wednesday, i'm just hoping 4 or 5 serbian players don't have to self isolate for the final.

11-10-2020, 08:38 PM
McBurnie has done well since he came on ....Patterson on the other hand is like a battering ram...

11-10-2020, 08:39 PM
That will do.

11-10-2020, 08:39 PM
FT 1-0. :) on to wednesday

11-10-2020, 08:40 PM
That's a very decent win for Scotland. :thumbsup:

murray26
11-10-2020, 08:40 PM
Good win a draw on Tuesday and we’re in pole position.

11-10-2020, 08:41 PM
Much better than Thursday night. A few really good performances tonight - I thought Declan Gallagher at the back was outstanding, as were McGinn, Dykes and Fraser. Thought both McGregor and McBurnie looked good when they came on too. Both played well and broke down Slovakia in the final 10 minutes.

supermcginn
11-10-2020, 08:41 PM
How can you get offside from a free kick, schoolboy stuff, also how does Gallagher get a game before Porteous or Hanlon, totally baffling.

Another clean sheet for gallagher and yet another game unbeaten for Steve clarke.

11-10-2020, 08:44 PM
Perhaps McTominay is actually a centre half??

RitchieHibs
11-10-2020, 08:44 PM
Great result. Well done Scotland.

11-10-2020, 08:45 PM
Perhaps McTominay is actually a centre half??

Much better in these two games than he was last month.

11-10-2020, 08:51 PM
McBurnie has done well since he came on ....Patterson on the other hand is like a battering ram...
Agreed. McBurnie and McGregor both done very well when they came on. They held onto the ball and kept it moving. Scotland looked composed tonight.

11-10-2020, 08:52 PM
Nice to get the result but, God, I am so happy we saw genuinely World Class players in a Scotland shirt in the 60’s, 70’s even 80’s. Whatever happened to the entertaining, attacking and effective football we used to love. What have they done to the beautiful game???

11-10-2020, 08:53 PM
Sitting listening to Dykes it’s amazing that Boyle plays for Australia and Dykes plays for Scotland 😂

11-10-2020, 08:53 PM

Just catching up on this thread now, possibly went with Considine to remove the pressure from Porteous in a high stakes game. If Considine had a mare it's not like he had a long international career ahead of him whereas it could have been damaging for Porteous. I'm possibly giving Clarke too much credit.

11-10-2020, 09:01 PM
Just catching up on this thread now, possibly went with Considine to remove the pressure from Porteous in a high stakes game. If Considine had a mare it's not like he had a long international career ahead of him whereas it could have been damaging for Porteous. I'm possibly giving Clarke too much credit.
More likely because Considine plays on the left but whatever the reason it was the correct one. Considine played well and Scotland got the result.

11-10-2020, 09:04 PM
We need something different in place of McLean and Fleck in that system. Someone like Hallberg at Hibs to get on the ball and make runs beyond the strikers.

RitchieHibs
11-10-2020, 09:07 PM
More likely because Considine plays on the left but whatever the reason it was the correct one. Considine played well and Scotland got the result.

Yeah, I thought Considine played well too. Porto's time will come, no doubt.

SideBurns
11-10-2020, 09:12 PM
Craig Levein on Radio Scotland full of praise for SJM, and saying he should be captain if Andy Robertson misses the next game. Tbh, he's talked a lot of sense and is obviously delighted. It's been a good night! Without going over the score, there was plenty inventive football on show, especially in the second half, which we've not seen from a Scotland team in a very long time.

11-10-2020, 09:13 PM
We need something different in place of McLean and Fleck in that system. Someone like Hallberg at Hibs to get on the ball and make runs beyond the strikers.

Think/hope we'll see mcginn in that role for that next set of games, with Armstrong or Christie at 10.