View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread
13-02-2021, 02:18 PM
Has there been a murder at fir park? Section of the side stand with a large black sheet over it!
no idea i'm watching Aberdeen game :greengrin just flicked over the now and see it
murrawell 0 hamilton 2(retaken penalty) murrawell down to 10
13-02-2021, 02:19 PM
Niall McGinn does an Advjaj in getting onto the end of a long ball into the box that puts him one on one with the keeper and immediately falls over at the shock of it.
The dons commentators praising Kamberi for giving them something they have been lacking recently, they must have been lacking pish poor centre forward play? :greengrin
Never mind the top four, if Everton win their games in hand, Liverpool will be struggling to be the top club in their own city. :greengrin
True, Everton have three games in hand on them.
Has to be one of the poorest attempts to retain a league title for a while. It's incredible, considering how brilliant they have been for the past couple of years. Nobody saw this coming; it shows how important good centre backs are; take note Ole Gunnar! Liverpool's top four place now in trouble.
It isn't even close. Moyes had United like 8th, Mourinho had a disaster the year Leicester won it. City were brutal in 14/15, Leicester were rubbish and in relegation trouble, Chelsea finished 30 points behind City in 17/18 after winning it the year before.
13-02-2021, 02:20 PM
The dons commentators praising Kamberi for giving them something they have been lacking recently, they must have been lacking pish poor centre forward play? :greengrin
They've been needing flick ons to nobody in particular for a while.
Magpie
13-02-2021, 02:20 PM
Liverpool play Leipzig in the Champions League on Tuesday who have won 9 of their 12 games since beating Man Utd.
Merseyside Derby at Anfield then next weekend. Could be Everton’s first win there since 1999.
13-02-2021, 02:21 PM
They've been needing flick ons to nobody in particular for a while.
:greengrin To be fair, that Hornby lad looks very poor, he's just a big lump of a man who's probably no chance of making it at this level now he's stopped growing.
13-02-2021, 02:23 PM
Lack of caffeine affecting Jurgens boys this season :wink:
It isn't even close. Moyes had United like 8th, Mourinho had a disaster the year Leicester won it. City were brutal in 14/15, Leicester were rubbish and in relegation trouble, Chelsea finished 30 points behind City in 17/18 after winning it the year before.
I stand corrected, but it isn't over yet. If City win their games in hand, that leaves Liverpool sixteen points behind, and the teams below them also have games in hand. They need some points quickly.
10 men Motherwell 0 Hamilton 2
13-02-2021, 02:24 PM
Neilson said in his pre-match interview his squad had been training on astro all week and the pitch wouldn't be a problem.
In his aftermatch interview he repeatedly blamed the poor performance on the pitch. The guy is s complete roaster. Glad he's their manager.
Three times he said it, just in case we missed his small minded bitterness the first time. Dick.
13-02-2021, 02:25 PM
Never mind the top four, if Everton win their games in hand, Liverpool will be struggling to be the top club in their own city. :greengrin
Klopp for the chop? :greengrin Step up to the mark, Gerrard. :rolleyes:
13-02-2021, 02:25 PM
10 men Motherwell 0 Hamilton 2
Motherwell dragged right into the relegation battle
13-02-2021, 02:30 PM
Watching dons v buddies. Doyle-Hayes in buddies midfield is more than decent. He fills out a bit he’ll be some player.
13-02-2021, 02:30 PM
Kamberi update, shoots from 35 yards into the keeper.
13-02-2021, 02:32 PM
Murrawell 0 Hamilton 3
Motherwell :faf:
Kamberi update, shoots from 35 yards into the keeper.
Funny but the highlight for me was McGinn standing on the ball.:greengrin
pawlett red card for dundee utd
Steven Fletcher now has a ponytail. But was bald a few years ago.
What's happening in the world?
13-02-2021, 02:33 PM
3-0 to Hamilton. Looked a good finish but I think the defender has tackled the ball onto the forward and made it look like a great finish.
Steven Fletcher now has a ponytail. But was bald a few years ago.
What's happening in the world?
Just to clarify as well. Full barnet.
Not even like the boy in Status Quo.
Amazing.
13-02-2021, 02:35 PM
i don't like pawlett but i really don't think that was a red
2-0 united livi bubble bursting
1-0 sevco
13-02-2021, 02:38 PM
I'm watching Aberdeen St Mirren. Shocking watch. The Dons are murder.
Can someone watching the dons game say how it’s looking?
Hoping the sheep drop more points today.
Edit - just saw above post. :)
i don't like pawlett but i really don't think that was a red
2-0 united livi bubble bursting
Remember when Livi were guaranteed 4th place? :greengrin
13-02-2021, 02:39 PM
Slide rule pass from Harkes to lay it on a plate for Shankland.
13-02-2021, 02:40 PM
Martindale out.
13-02-2021, 02:44 PM
Can someone watching the dons game say how it’s looking?
Hoping the sheep drop more points today.
Edit - just saw above post. :)
It’s blowing a Gale. I think that’s playing a part.
13-02-2021, 02:45 PM
Just to clarify as well. Full barnet.
Not even like the boy in Status Quo.
Amazing.
Fletcher is ripping the pish.
13-02-2021, 02:47 PM
Really shocking that Livi haven't maintained title winning form long term.
13-02-2021, 02:47 PM
Birmingham losing again. Nisbet must be glad he didn't go there. League one becons.
13-02-2021, 02:48 PM
Pukki 2 nowt
13-02-2021, 02:48 PM
Really shocking that Livi haven't maintained title winning form long term.
Bubble bursts just before the final. Nae doubt.
13-02-2021, 02:49 PM
Birmingham losing again. Nisbet must be glad he didn't go there. League one becons.
Might be one of the highest paid in that league though?
13-02-2021, 02:50 PM
It’s blowing a Gale. I think that’s playing a part.
:agree: I think with the wind behind them in the 2nd half, the dons will probably go on and win this, maybe by a couple of Kamberi goals just to annoy me. :rolleyes:
13-02-2021, 02:57 PM
You just love to see it
https://youtu.be/T9UStnWJOOg
13-02-2021, 02:58 PM
Livi's wee bubble has burst 😄
13-02-2021, 03:01 PM
Livi's wee bubble has burst 😄
After we beat them on the 20th March I'll be as confident as you in saying that.:greengrin
13-02-2021, 03:02 PM
You just love to see it
https://youtu.be/T9UStnWJOOg
I think he's done it again. :faf:
13-02-2021, 03:05 PM
I think he's done it again. :faf:
I thought the footage had gone onto a loop :greengrin
13-02-2021, 03:19 PM
all we are sayin...
is give us some goals
13-02-2021, 03:21 PM
Stream for the Aberdeen is no use for me but judging by their forum they’ve been rotten :agree:
Keyser Sauzee
13-02-2021, 03:21 PM
Hamilton 4-0 now
13-02-2021, 03:22 PM
Hamilton 4-0 now
That's a hammering in the derby.
Magpie
13-02-2021, 03:22 PM
Aguero is back on the bench for Man City today. Good timing with the Champions League coming up.
13-02-2021, 03:24 PM
penalty murrawell 1-4
13-02-2021, 03:25 PM
It's going to be nice when this is over from Aberdeen fans, after so long of not being able to go to games it'll be nice for them to be able to choose not to go to games.
13-02-2021, 03:25 PM
Livi down to ten men
13-02-2021, 03:26 PM
Red Cards aplenty in the games today !
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
13-02-2021, 03:27 PM
penalty murrawell 1-4
Thank god for that, i was beginning to think my bet had no chance.
NC1875
13-02-2021, 03:27 PM
Ikpeazu falling about all over the place gets a pen for Wycombe
13-02-2021, 03:30 PM
Stream for the Aberdeen is no use for me but judging by their forum they’ve been rotten :agree:
My stream is as bad as they football on show, it's like watching sensible soccer on the c64. So I'm only really listening to it hoping for a St Mirren goal.
13-02-2021, 03:30 PM
Thank god for that, i was beginning to think my bet had no chance.
both teams to score ?
13-02-2021, 03:31 PM
both teams to score ?
Naw, Well to win. :greengrin
13-02-2021, 03:31 PM
mines is brilliant, it's almost like being there
not that it's been pretty to watch
13-02-2021, 03:32 PM
Naw, Well to win. :greengrin
oh well
:)
13-02-2021, 03:33 PM
Flo has had three mentions after 75 mins on the BBC live text
13-02-2021, 03:35 PM
Flo has had three mentions after 75 mins on the BBC live text
He's pish, but that Hornby is even worse, but things are about to get better for them, they are bringing on StJohnstone's 3rd choice centre forward now.:greengrin
13-02-2021, 03:39 PM
mines is brilliant, it's almost like being there
not that it's been pretty to watch
The only thing that's going to change for McInnes and the players when fans return to Pittodrie is that it'll be a little bit harder to get a parking space.
13-02-2021, 03:39 PM
He's pish, but that Hornby is even worse, but things are about to get better for them, they are bringing on StJohnstone's 3rd choice centre forward now.:greengrin
only just realised he is colin hendry's son
NC1875
13-02-2021, 03:42 PM
only just realised he is colin hendry's son
Has he got a blonde mullet ?
I got pelters for suggesting livis run would soon come to an end a couple of weeks ago.
13-02-2021, 03:43 PM
The only thing that's going to change for McInnes and the players when fans return to Pittodrie is that it'll be a little bit harder to get a parking space.
i wonder what gone wrong for them
hopefully st.mirren hold on the last 6+mins
13-02-2021, 03:43 PM
Chris Dagnall scores for Yeovil :thumbsup:
13-02-2021, 03:44 PM
nah it's normal :)
Scottish Cup winning legend, bring him hame!
Dundee utd 3 Livingston 0 oopsy
13-02-2021, 03:46 PM
3-0 DU, that's Livvie's bubble well and truly burst IMO.
Shankland starting to find his feet in the top tier?
kilmarnock "great shout" for a penalty at ibrox...yeah right, ref waved play away
13-02-2021, 03:47 PM
Don't know but, he's due his mates a fortune!
I got pelters for suggesting livis run would soon come to an end a couple of weeks ago.
It was obvious they couldn't keep that run going, just as we could easily turn the corner after a bad run of results. :agree:
4 points clear in 3rd at the moment, if scores stay the same.
Shankland starting to find his feet in the top tier?
Taken him long enough
NC1875
3-0 DU, that's Livvie's bubble well and truly burst IMO.
Waiting on them for my Both teams to score coupon. They’re a cert to not score 😂
13-02-2021, 03:48 PM
Great results for Hibs.
Wind has ruined the game in Aberdeen for both teams
Wheels off for Livingston. Lost their 1st game after Cieron Brown was recalled to Cardiff and now Robinson is injured
percy veer
13-02-2021, 03:48 PM
[QUOTE=660;6464815]I got pelters for suggesting livis run would soon come to an end a couple of weeks
What a scoop any other tips for this weekend, I mean predicting a team with a very low budgets 12 game run would come to an end some time bravo.
13-02-2021, 03:50 PM
[QUOTE=660;6464815]I got pelters for suggesting livis run would soon come to an end a couple of weeks
What a scoop any other tips for this weekend, I mean predicting a team with a very low budgets 12 game run would come to an end some time bravo.
He would have been reacting to folk telling us how they were going to overtake us and finish 4th at worst.
13-02-2021, 03:51 PM
i wonder what gone wrong for them
hopefully st.mirren hold on the last 6+mins
You mean other than getting rid of every forward at the club in the window and replacing them with 3 guys who have barely played all season :wink:
13-02-2021, 03:52 PM
0-0 FT at todders good stuff
they've went 5 games without scoring and face sellick next week
their 1999-2000 side went 6 games without scoring
NC1875
13-02-2021, 03:53 PM
Aberdeen full time. Good result for us
You mean other than getting rid of every forward at the club and replacing them with 3 guys who have barely layed all season :wink:
i've been the same since lockdown last year ;(
And just like that the games in hand are gone and we’re 4 points ahead of Aberdeen and 10 points ahead of Livingston.:thumbsup::flag:
King Cosell
13-02-2021, 03:54 PM
40% of Aberdeen's remaining games are against the Old Firm.
:cb
13-02-2021, 03:55 PM
arrgggghh missed the first 6 mins of the rugby :grr:
13-02-2021, 03:55 PM
And just like that the games in hand are gone and we’re 4 points ahead of Aberdeen and 10 points ahead of Livingston.:thumbsup::flag:
Celtic away next up for them too
NC1875
13-02-2021, 03:56 PM
And a good run of winnable games ahead. How things change in a few weeks.
The commentators must have witnessed some very poor forward play, as one of them has just said Kamberi had a very good debut.:confused:
He was as crap as any of his crap performances for us, and there were many.
Been a good day for Hibs, the nearest teams to us for a European place, didn’t do overly well
Aberdeen visit Celtic Park on Wednesday night
13-02-2021, 03:57 PM
Just out of curiosity, do ICT actually have undersoil heating, or do they just not bother or is it not worth it? They seem to have a lot of games cancelled.
13-02-2021, 03:58 PM
Good day for us.
Sheep go to Parkhead on Wednesday. Expect them to lose leaving us with a five point advantage and a game in hand against the side currently bottom of the league. Sheep still have Celtic to play again before the split as well. We’ve got a chance to open a pretty decent gap before we get to the split.
13-02-2021, 04:00 PM
Good day for us.
Sheep go to Parkhead on Wednesday. Expect them to lose leaving us with a five point advantage and a game in hand against the side currently bottom of the league. Sheep still have Celtic to play again before the split as well. We’ve got a chance to open a pretty decent gap before we get to the split.
Do we get an extra point when they lose a game? :wink:
13-02-2021, 04:00 PM
Good day for us.
4 points but yes, a very good position.
It seemed to be a scoop for those terrified they would overtake us soon.
13-02-2021, 04:01 PM
Good day for us.
It would be a little harsh taking a point off them for losing!
13-02-2021, 04:01 PM
The commentators must have witnessed some very poor forward play, as one of them has just said Kamberi had a very good debut.:confused:
He was as crap as any of his crap performances for us, and there were many.
I think they’re full of drink as well as wind and pish.:agree:
Nice of saints to do us a favour.
🏁🤝🇳🇬
13-02-2021, 04:02 PM
I think they’re full of drink as well as wind and pish.:agree:
It's as if they are trying to convince themselves he's the quality they need? :greengrin
13-02-2021, 04:05 PM
Anotyer brilliant set of Results for us
Amazing how quickly things can look up
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
13-02-2021, 04:05 PM
🏁🤝🇳🇬
They’re a good bunch :agree:
13-02-2021, 04:10 PM
Not a bad start in the thugby...
13-02-2021, 04:11 PM
🏁🤝🇳🇬
Yet another reason for the Jambos to keep St Mirren as their second most hated team.:greengrin
13-02-2021, 04:12 PM
i've been the same since lockdown last year ;(
It's only been a year :greengrin:greengrin
13-02-2021, 04:14 PM
As good a chance for 3rd and European football as were every going to have.
Only 4 points ahead but the games remaining favour us.
Hibs
Hamilton - H
Motherwell - H
St Johnston - A
Livingston - A
Ross County - A
I doubt we’ll get 15 points from that but it’s 100% there to be taken. Each of those teams are stuffy and hard to beat though and the type to cause us problems/bogey teams.
I’ll go for 10 points.
Aberdeen
Celtic - A
Kilmarnock - H
Celtic - A
Hamilton - H
Dundee United - A
Tough set for them playing Celtic twice but you never know playing a bigger team might make them raise their levels.
I’ll say they’ll get 5 points.
13-02-2021, 04:14 PM
Hibee scores a try!!! and another Scottish guy makes a great conversion
17-3 up after 26 mins
13-02-2021, 04:16 PM
Great couple of results for us today without even kicking a ball.
Obviously if I was being greedy, I would have preferred a St Mirren win but Aberdeen can't buy a goal just now which is really encouraging.
It also looks as if Livingston's run out of steam.
13-02-2021, 04:19 PM
Hibee scores a try!!! and another Scottish guy makes a great conversion
17-3 up after 26 mins
There’s another board for crap sports 😄
13-02-2021, 04:22 PM
Aberdeen can't buy a goal just now which is really encouraging.
Not even with those quality last day additions they made up front.
13-02-2021, 04:24 PM
Not a bad start in the thugby...
Other sports forum for that please
13-02-2021, 04:24 PM
As good a chance for 3rd and European football as were every going to have.
Only 4 points ahead but the games remaining favour us.
Hibs
Hamilton - H
Motherwell - H
St Johnston - A
Livingston - A
Ross County - A
I doubt we’ll get 15 points from that but it’s 100% there to be taken. Each of those teams are stuffy and hard to beat though and the type to cause us problems/bogey teams.
I’ll go for 10 points.
Aberdeen
Celtic - A
Kilmarnock - H
Celtic - A
Hamilton - H
Dundee United - A
Tough set for them playing Celtic twice but you never know playing a bigger team might make them raise their levels.
I’ll say they’ll get 5 points.
Out of their 10 games they have 4 against the OF. If we avoid defeat against them after the split then thats 5 games for them to pick up points (if they lost every game against the OF), we also have 10 better goals than them. They’ll struggle massively to overturn essentially 5 points without taking some points against Rangers and Celtic.
EI255
13-02-2021, 04:29 PM
Not even with those quality last day additions they made up front.Aye, fantastic signings [emoji2960]
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
13-02-2021, 04:31 PM
Not even with those quality last day additions they made up front.
Kamberi could be decent, we know that but he could also be crap.
I don't really get their signings of Hornby and Hendry.
13-02-2021, 04:34 PM
Obviously if I was being greedy, I would have preferred a St Mirren win but Aberdeen can't buy a goal just now which is really encouraging.
Most saints fans I know feel they are running on empty and have too many injuries and too many games They expected nothing from today’s game
So think it reflects how poor Aberdeen actually are at present
13-02-2021, 04:36 PM
Great opportunity for Hibs and Jack Ross to finish 3rd and in a good Euro spot. All the pressure is on Aberdeen and McInnes, now hoping for us to slip up. :thumbsup:
13-02-2021, 04:42 PM
our rivals are doing a good job of dropping points at the moment. Shame our match was abandoned, but maybe that will work in our favour if players are rested and back from injury. The conditions at today's matched would have been brutal, freezing and very windy and will have taken a lot out of those who played. Our players probably benefitted from the rest and with the wind chaging to more southerly tomorrow, the weather is set to change.
allmodcons
13-02-2021, 04:46 PM
Aberdeen have taken 7 points from their last 9 league games.
Shocking run of form.
13-02-2021, 04:48 PM
Shocking run of form.
463 minutes without scoring !!! :greengrin
allmodcons
13-02-2021, 04:49 PM
our rivals are doing a good job of dropping points at the moment. Shame our match was abandoned, but maybe that will work in our favour if players are rested and back from injury. The conditions at today's matched would have been brutal and will have taken a lot out of those who played.
I think the postponement of our match was a bonus.
The weather up here has been horrendous today. Extremely cold and very windy which, for me, can be a bit of leveller at times, so happy it was called off.
13-02-2021, 04:50 PM
Shocking run of form.
Pleasing. Liverpool have taken 9 points from their last 10 games. Extra pleasing.
allmodcons
13-02-2021, 04:50 PM
463 minutes without scoring !!! :greengrin
Oooft, as my daughter would say.
13-02-2021, 04:51 PM
Didn't realise he did so well at Crewe after leaving us.
Kamberi could be decent, we know that but he could also be crap.
I don't really get their signings of Hornby and Hendry.
Agree. Thought it was a poor for them at the time and not seen anything yet to make me think otherwise.
There’s another board for crap sports
Bit harsh. Six Nations is great - way better than international football.
Good to see Hibby Stuart Hogg excelling again.
13-02-2021, 04:52 PM
Yep, if Celtic beat Aberdeen in midweek and we can follow up with a win over Hamilton next Saturday we'll be in a great position.
13-02-2021, 04:54 PM
Man City 1-0 Spurs
Rodri penalty
Gordy M
13-02-2021, 05:01 PM
Bit harsh. Six Nations is great - way better than international football.
Good to see Hibby Stuart Hogg excelling again.
Nah its really not........there hasnt been a rugger match in decades that was as exciting, or brought out as much emotion than that night in Serbia.
Magpie
13-02-2021, 05:05 PM
Man City 1-0 Spurs
Rodri penalty
Nobody can stop them.
13-02-2021, 05:05 PM
Nah its really not........there hasnt been a rugger match in decades that was as exciting, or brought out as much emotion than that night in Serbia.
Speak for yourself. I found winning at the home of our biggest rivals for the first time since 1983 pretty ****ing exciting.
13-02-2021, 05:06 PM
Speak for yourself. I found winning at the home of our biggest rivals for the first time since 1983 pretty ****ing exciting.
That’s nice but there’s another board for discussing other sports if you prefer those.
13-02-2021, 05:07 PM
That’s nice but there’s another board for discussing other sports if you prefer those.
People really being that petty about mentioning rugby 😂
13-02-2021, 05:11 PM
Rather talk about rugby than English football to be honest. Tiresome
Magpie
13-02-2021, 05:12 PM
Isn’t there a rugby thread somewhere for that?
13-02-2021, 05:13 PM
Nobody can stop them.
Where's our old pal Pete, the 'neutral' Man City fan? Haven't seen him in ages.
Renfrew_Hibby
13-02-2021, 05:17 PM
Exactly, I know many on here love a bit of rugger but it's not for me (sorry)
I'm here for Hibs/football news, keep the egg chasing to an appropriate thread or forum.
13-02-2021, 05:18 PM
Exactly, I know many on here love a bit of rugger but it's not for me (sorry)
I'm here for Hibs/football news, keep the egg chasing to an appropriate thread or forum.
It’s a match update thread ffs. A couple of rugby comments on a 12,000 plus post thread isn’t the end of the world.
13-02-2021, 05:22 PM
It’s a match update thread ffs. A couple of rugby comments on a 12,000 plus post thread isn’t the end of the world.
Football matches.
13-02-2021, 05:26 PM
Football matches.
Hibs supporting Stuart Hogg scored again. 😊
13-02-2021, 05:42 PM
Man City 2-0 Spurs
Keyser Sauzee
13-02-2021, 05:43 PM
Man City 2-0 Spurs
How long will Jose last if they take a heavy defeat tonight?
Magpie
13-02-2021, 05:51 PM
Don’t think he will get sacked with the Europa League to play for as well as a cup final in April. Only 4 points off 4th as it stands with a game in hand.
Keyser Sauzee
13-02-2021, 05:53 PM
Don’t think he will get sacked with the Europa League to play for as well as a cup final in April. Only 4 points off 4th as it stands with a game in hand.
True. I think we may be looking at the beginning of the end with him at Spurs, form taking a nose dive and he’s losing the fans. It’s a telling sign when he starts bickering with media which he’s done a couple times recently.
13-02-2021, 05:54 PM
3-0 Gundogan again.
Keyser Sauzee
13-02-2021, 05:54 PM
That is shocking defending from Sanchez
13-02-2021, 05:55 PM
Man City 3-0 Spurs
Two for Gundogan, who is in the form of his life.
13-02-2021, 05:58 PM
Gundogan off with groin strain.
13-02-2021, 06:00 PM
Southern Softies
13-02-2021, 06:01 PM
16 straight wins for City in all competitions. Amazing form.
13-02-2021, 06:02 PM
3-0.
Is Jose doing a good job? It’s a strange season and they looked like they’d be in the title race conversation earlier in the season. Now they’re 8th (Villa a point behind with 2 games in hand) and in the league cup final.
They spent £100m in the summer and are apparently paying Bale £350k a week. Mournings has it all to do to prove he’s not yesterday’s man and can still compete for the big prizes IMO.
Magpie
13-02-2021, 06:08 PM
16 straight wins for City in all competitions. Amazing form.
Best team in the league. Wrapped up by April 😉
13-02-2021, 06:10 PM
Best team in the league. Wrapped up by April 😉
Quadruple is a possibility.
supermcginn
13-02-2021, 06:11 PM
Maybe you should join a rugby forum then. The epl is top class.
CloudSquall
13-02-2021, 06:18 PM
Can we get back to Hibs fans referring to English teams they've never seen in person in their life as "we" ?
Cheers.
13-02-2021, 06:24 PM
Quadruple is a possibility.
Every year City are tipped to win champs league but get nowhere near.
Magpie
13-02-2021, 06:27 PM
Every year City are tipped to win champs league but get nowhere near.
I think they have a great chance this year with Barcelona and Real Madrid not looking as good as they were in the past. Bayern will be the obvious threat.
13-02-2021, 06:36 PM
Can we get back to Hibs fans referring to English teams they've never seen in person in their life as "we" ?
Cheers.
What about Sheffield Theydensday?
13-02-2021, 06:37 PM
Man city looking unstoppable
13-02-2021, 07:16 PM
Watching sportscene , very harsh red for the Livi defender. Good couple goals from Shankland. Screamer from Jack for sevco
13-02-2021, 07:31 PM
It is if you are recording it.
13-02-2021, 08:13 PM
Man City 3-0 Spurs
He's a great player to have in your fantasy football team. He's cheap and scoring every week.
13-02-2021, 08:42 PM
Having posted the meltdowns on the Liverpool fan's channel, it's only fair to take a look at Expressions for Spurs. I don't understand much of what he says, but the passion is there.
Touched up before Valentine's Day :hilarious
https://youtu.be/OG4KEIulKk8
Renfrew_Hibby
13-02-2021, 09:07 PM
Man City 3-0 Spurs
Potentially POTY?
On another note, Atletico coasting in La Liga and a big big day for Inter with both Juve and Milan losing today they could be top of the pile if they can beat their brothers in arms Lazio tomorrow.
13-02-2021, 09:17 PM
Potentially POTY?
On another note, Atletico coasting in La Liga and a big big day for Inter with both Juve and Milan losing today they could be top of the pile if they can beat their brothers in arms Lazio tomorrow.
Inter and Lazio brothers in arms?
13-02-2021, 09:21 PM
3-0.
Is Jose doing a good job? It’s a strange season and they looked like they’d be in the title race conversation earlier in the season. Now they’re 8th (Villa a point behind with 2 games in hand) and in the league cup final.
They spent £100m in the summer and are apparently paying Bale £350k a week. Mournings has it all to do to prove he’s not yesterday’s man and can still compete for the big prizes IMO.
Spurs should never have got rid of Pochettino.
I thought it was a crazy decision at the time to replace him with mourinho and nothing since has changed my mind on that.
Magpie
13-02-2021, 09:22 PM
Messi scored a brilliant goal this evening. Where do you think he will end up next season?
Martinez was brilliant for Villa too, been the best keeper this season IMO.
13-02-2021, 09:24 PM
Has to be one of the poorest attempts to retain a league title for a while. It's incredible, considering how brilliant they have been for the past couple of years. Nobody saw this coming; it shows how important good centre backs are; take note Ole Gunnar! Liverpool's top four place now in trouble.
poorest at least since Blackburn in 95/96, and possibly since Leeds in 92/93
Renfrew_Hibby
13-02-2021, 09:25 PM
Inter and Lazio brothers in arms?
Absolutely.
A long history of collaboration between their various ultra groups, both clubs fans historically to the right politically and a history of doing each other favours on the field of play.
13-02-2021, 09:26 PM
Think Liverpool are simply mentally and physically burnt out. Their fight for this season is to make the top four. City will win the league by at least 10 points they are on fire.
13-02-2021, 09:32 PM
Absolutely.
A long history of collaboration between their various ultra groups, both clubs fans historically to the right politically and a history of doing each other favours on the field of play.
interesting. Was aware of lazio’s far right tendencies but didn’t know about inter’s.
13-02-2021, 09:35 PM
I think they have a great chance this year with Barcelona and Real Madrid not looking as good as they were in the past. Bayern will be the obvious threat.
Same gets said every year and they always come up short.
13-02-2021, 09:49 PM
interesting. Was aware of lazio’s far right tendencies but didn’t know about inter’s.
Traditionally Inter were right wing and Milan (AC) were left wing.
13-02-2021, 09:51 PM
It's not even close. Leicester finished 12th. Contes Chelsea finished 30 points behind City in 2018 and finished 10th in 2016 under Mourinho after winning it.
13-02-2021, 09:53 PM
Messi scored a brilliant goal this evening. Where do you think he will end up next season?
Martinez was brilliant for Villa too, been the best keeper this season IMO.
Anywhere outside of PSG. Would even take him moving to China over that horrible, horrible shell of a club.
13-02-2021, 09:54 PM
Spurs should never have got rid of Pochettino.
I thought it was a crazy decision at the time to replace him with mourinho and nothing since has changed my mind on that.
Pochettino was dreadful in the league for about a year. Was definitely time to go.
13-02-2021, 10:03 PM
Pochettino was dreadful in the league for about a year. Was definitely time to go.
hmmm. Even if I (grudgingly) accept that, Jose certainly wasn’t the right replacement.
13-02-2021, 10:09 PM
It's not even close. Leicester finished 12th. Contes Chelsea finished 30 points behind City in 2018 and finished 10th in 2016 under Mourinho after winning it.
indeed you are correct. Completely forgot about Leicester, and Chelsea’s collapse under mourinho.
united in their first post Ferguson season put up a pretty embarrassing defence of their title too.
still, if Liverpool don’t start winning games, and those around them win games in hand, they could find themselves 7th or 8th.
14-02-2021, 11:15 AM
For all the talk of Gordon and Kerr at St Johnstone, Mccart has impressed me this season and has started today's game well.
EI255
14-02-2021, 11:18 AM
Wondering what the loud banging noise is every 10 minutes or so at the St Johnstone v Celtic game? Like someone hitting a shed with a hammer!!!
14-02-2021, 11:23 AM
Just realised after today Celtic will have no games in hand on us anymore. If they don't win today they're only 9 or 10 points above us and still play Rangers twice, Aberdeen three times and have to come to Easter Road where they've not won 3 points in 7 years...
Definitely not getting ahead of myself here :greengrin
14-02-2021, 11:26 AM
1-0 Southampton.
Great work from Armstrong and brilliant finish by Ings.
14-02-2021, 11:31 AM
Just realised after today Celtic will have no games in hand on us anymore. If they don't win today they're only 9 or 10 points above us and still play Rangers twice, Aberdeen three times and have to come to Easter Road where they've not won 3 points in 7 years...
They must be quaking at the thought of Hibs catching them :greengrin
King Cosell
14-02-2021, 11:37 AM
Glenn Middleton on the St Johnstone bench? That went under my radar.
14-02-2021, 11:38 AM
Wondering what the loud banging noise is every 10 minutes or so at the St Johnstone v Celtic game? Like someone hitting a shed with a hammer!!!
Somebody trying to gain entry to a stale bridie'
14-02-2021, 11:39 AM
Glenn Middleton on the St Johnstone bench? That went under my radar.
Seems to have barely played for whatever reason, shame as he looked to have potential
14-02-2021, 11:39 AM
Somebody trying to gain entry to a stale bridie.
14-02-2021, 11:41 AM
St J look awful going forward but Celtic not offering much either so far...
14-02-2021, 11:46 AM
I'll make a prediction just now that we won't make up a 9 or 10 points deficit against Celtic in the space of the last 10 matches.
They have a goal difference advantage over us of +27 as well so that's effectively an extra point.
We would need to win pretty much all of our remaining matches to have a chance of finishing 2nd.
14-02-2021, 11:48 AM
I'll make a prediction just now that we won't make up a 9 or 10 points deficit against Celtic in the space of the last 10 matches.
They have a goal difference advantage over us of +27 as well so that's effectively an extra point.
We would need to win pretty much all of our remaining matches to have a chance of finishing 2nd.
Haha yeah I certainly don't expect it to happen, however I do think they'll drop a lot of points and I think the gap will be smaller than it is now at the very least
1-0 Southampton.
Great work from Armstrong and brilliant finish by Ings.
Wolves look to be having the same problems as Liverpool they have a strong first 11 but not a great deal in reserve to keep them at the level they were playing, they look burnt out and tired just like Liverpool.
Is it just me that only sees Traore as having just power and speed but nothing else, dribbling and game intelligence is poor.
14-02-2021, 11:49 AM
I’d rather they pumped Aberdeen every time, we’ll not be catching Celtic.
14-02-2021, 12:05 PM
St Johnstone 1-0 Celtic
14-02-2021, 12:06 PM
Celtic are woeful aren't they...I do worry it's far from a given they will beat Aberdeen twice over the next few weeks.
14-02-2021, 12:06 PM
Shockerooney!
14-02-2021, 12:07 PM
1-0 St Johnstone.
What’s the possibility of Rangers clinching the title in an Old Firm game? That would be particularly humorous given the “born winner” chat and 10 in a row being everything to Celtc
Magpie
14-02-2021, 12:08 PM
Champions League football is coming to Easter Road..isn’t it?
davy67 +
14-02-2021, 12:12 PM
How long before the referee gets a message in his ear to award Celtic a penalty ?
14-02-2021, 12:13 PM
Many had Livi as favourites for the League Cup but StJ are hitting form at just right time...would put Spoony in legendary status up there too...a Scottish and League Cup winner just like our Lewy
-Jonesy-
14-02-2021, 12:14 PM
1-0 St Johnstone.
What’s the possibility of Rangers clinching the title in an Old Firm game? That would be particularly humorous given the “born winner” chat and 10 in a row being everything to Celtc
I think going in to last weekend they had to both win all their games and rangers could clinch it at Parkhead on 21st March but that’s already been blown
14-02-2021, 12:15 PM
Champions League football is coming to Easter Road..isn’t it?
And we can’t be there. 👀
14-02-2021, 12:15 PM
1-1, nice goal celtic
14-02-2021, 12:16 PM
Fs great goal to be fair
14-02-2021, 12:17 PM
2-1 celtic
Eduoard again
14-02-2021, 12:18 PM
St J have fell apart here since going ahead
14-02-2021, 12:25 PM
1-0 St Johnstone.
As things stand, Celtic can get 91 points so Rangers need another 13 points if Celtic keep winning.
However they play Celtic in 4 games' time so even if Celtic keep winning their other matches, if Rangers win their next 4 games they'll be 18 points clear with 15 points still to play for and will win the title at Parkhead.
14-02-2021, 12:26 PM
2 1 Wolves
14-02-2021, 12:35 PM
2 1 Wolves
Southampton's in really bad shape.
This will be their sixth league defeat in a row and if they lose they will only have picked up 5 points in their last 10 matches.
They were 3rd in December!
14-02-2021, 12:41 PM
Complete turnaround in the game since half time, Soton were quite decent in the first half.
14-02-2021, 12:48 PM
Complete turnaround in the game since half time, Soton were quite decent in the first half.
Wolves were awful first half. It made Southampton look good. No pressure on the ball at all.
It wasn’t a great game. Turned it off at half time.
14-02-2021, 12:48 PM
Full time 2-1 Celtic
14-02-2021, 12:50 PM
Wolves were awful first half.
They were indeed.
14-02-2021, 12:56 PM
What’s with St Johnstone players asking for Celtic players shirts🤔 I wouldn’t be happy with a Hibs player walking off with our oppositions shirts. Fair enough if it was Ronald or Messi!
14-02-2021, 01:02 PM
What’s with St Johnstone players asking for Celtic players shirts[emoji848] I wouldn’t be happy with a Hibs player walking off with our oppositions shirts. Fair enough if it was Ronald or Messi!
Star Struck and want to sell it on E Bay
Magpie
West Bromwich Albion 1-0 Manchester United
What’s with St Johnstone players asking for Celtic players shirts🤔 I wouldn’t be happy with a Hibs player walking off with our oppositions shirts. Fair enough if it was Ronald or Messi!
Didn't John Rankin do that in a game against Rangers?
14-02-2021, 01:05 PM
West Bromwich Albion 1-0 Manchester United
dreadful defending, no organiser at the back
Man U centre backs being ***** once again.
Are they allowed to do this with covid restrictions etc, all a bit weird anyway, maybe take the shirt and burn it on the pitch.
14-02-2021, 01:15 PM
Brentford could go top of the championship with a win today but are currently getting beat 0-2 at home against Barnsley with 56 mins played
Magpie
14-02-2021, 01:16 PM
Brentford could go top of the championship with a win today but are currently getting beat 0-2 at home against Barnsley with 56 mins played
I thought Barnsley played well against Chelsea the other night.
14-02-2021, 01:17 PM
Man U centre backs being ***** once again.
The defence is mid-table. They won't challenge until they get a couple of proper centre backs.
Magpie
14-02-2021, 01:18 PM
The defence is mid-table. They won't challenge until they get a couple of proper centre backs.
They were never going to maintain their form. Really not surprised to see them slipping further away.
Mourinho managed to win the Europa League with a back four of Valencia, Smalling, Blind and Darmian 😂
14-02-2021, 01:18 PM
I thought Barnsley played well against Chelsea the other night.
they won't be in the relegation fight this season anyway, up to 13th
14-02-2021, 01:21 PM
Thought that was actually a pretty clear foul on Lindelof for the goal. Hand all over his face/eyes.
14-02-2021, 01:28 PM
Thought that was actually a pretty clear foul on Lindelof for the goal. Hand all over his face/eyes.
Nah just ragdolled.
14-02-2021, 01:30 PM
Amazing to think that back 4 cost £200m. You don’t get much for your money anymore.
14-02-2021, 01:33 PM
West Brom are a **** team, and they deserve to be where they are in the league...but it wouldn’t surprise me if they get the next goal here.
How are this Man Utd team so high up the table? Defence is shaky as anything, midfield with no real plan or purpose. File Martial with Pepe from Arsenal, under “can they really be arsed?”.
14-02-2021, 01:44 PM
Ridiculous finish from Fernandes
Magpie
14-02-2021, 01:45 PM
Good finish by Fernandes, United were poor up until then.
14-02-2021, 01:46 PM
What a goal Fernandes and what a player. 1-1
14-02-2021, 01:48 PM
Ridiculous finish from Fernandes
Brilliant strike
14-02-2021, 01:51 PM
Fernandes deserves player of the year.
Magpie
14-02-2021, 01:53 PM
Fernandes deserves player of the year.
Player of the year should always be awarded to a player who wins the league IMO.
14-02-2021, 01:54 PM
Player of the year should always be awarded to a player who wins the league IMO.
If he can keep it up, it’ll be Gundogan, and it’ll be deserved.
Magpie
14-02-2021, 01:55 PM
Definitely.
14-02-2021, 01:59 PM
Why? It's PLAYER of the year, not team of the year. Fernandes has made the biggest individual impact. City are a better team; Fernandes has carried United in a number of games.
14-02-2021, 02:00 PM
Playing great, but that's only since Christmas really.
Magpie
14-02-2021, 02:02 PM
Why? It's PLAYER of the year, not team of the year. Fernandes has made the biggest individual impact. City are a better team; Fernandes has carried United in a number of games.
You could say the same for the likes of Harry Kane, Calvert-Lewin and Jamie Vardy. He’s a good player playing for a good club, but there are players in the Man City team who have been more influential this season in taking them to glory.
14-02-2021, 02:03 PM
You could say the same for the likes of Harry Kane, Calvert-Lewin and Jamie Vardy. He’s a good player playing for a good club, but there are players in the Man City team who have been more influential this season in taking them to glory.
No, Bruno Fernandes the standout individual of the season, IMHO. Magnificent player.
Special mention to Son at Spurs too. He should go close.
Magpie
14-02-2021, 02:05 PM
No, Bruno Fernandes the standout individual of the season, IMHO. Magnificent player.
Special mention to Son at Spurs too. He should go close.
Harry Kane statistically has probably been the best player in the league this season in terms of goals/assists. I think a City player will win it anyway and probably will once they win a few trophies.
14-02-2021, 02:08 PM
Harry Kane statistically has probably been the best player in the league this season in terms of goals/assists. I think a City player will win it anyway and probably will once they win a few trophies.
Kane is always good, but Son is also special and has been superb. A player I love watching, like Fernandes, De Bruyne, Salah. Class acts.
Stanton Spence
14-02-2021, 02:08 PM
Definitely.So if man city don't win the league and yes I know that's a big IF then we can forget about giving Gundogan or any man city player of the year
Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk
Magpie
14-02-2021, 02:10 PM
So if man city don't win the league and yes I know that's a big IF then we can forget about giving Gundogan or any man city player of the year
If City don’t win the title from here then a player from the title winners such as Vardy or Fernandes would definitely deserve to win it if they have contributed heavily to that.
Probably worth mentioning Fernandes has done absolutely nothing against the big teams this season.
14-02-2021, 02:11 PM
Nope
Magpie
14-02-2021, 02:19 PM
Maguire offside. No penalty.
Edit: looks like they didn’t even check it😂 no penalty anyway.
Magpie
14-02-2021, 02:24 PM
Only just realised that Ole has been relegated more times than Big Sam.
14-02-2021, 02:26 PM
Maguire offside. No penalty.
Edit: looks like they didn’t even check it😂 no penalty anyway.
Can’t understand why they don’t look at the offside. Under current rules he was offside which makes the pen decision irrelevant.
Man u looking like champions again 😁
Why was Maguire not booked for the dive?
14-02-2021, 02:27 PM
Can’t understand why they don’t look at the offside. Under current rules he was offside which makes the pen decision irrelevant.
Yes, clearly offside.
14-02-2021, 02:28 PM
Aye.....not even one they would have needed to draw the lines on the screen for. Strange.
Stanton Spence
14-02-2021, 02:29 PM
If City don’t win the title from here then a player from the title winners such as Vardy or Fernandes would definitely deserve to win it if they have contributed heavily to that.
Probably worth mentioning Fernandes has done absolutely nothing against the big teams this season.I can see the logic in what your saying but sometimes you get players who have been unplayable and had fantastic seasons without being in the side which wins the title. I just think it's a bit narrow mindness to rule out any other players who may have been exceptional but unfortunately didn't win the league