View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80

24-05-2021, 08:26 PM
Sean Byrne has been the best player on the park so far

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Yep he has been immense

24-05-2021, 08:28 PM
I was juts about to post that I can see Dundee are tiring here, intensity has gone

Its the reason Mcpake was giving Adam some for shooting form the half way line when he had a pass out wide to McMullun

I'm. Surprised more hadn't been made of the blatent penalty to Dundee that wasn't given in the first half

was that the handball didn't think it was to be honest

24-05-2021, 08:32 PM
was that the handball didn't think it was to be honestU dont think the handball with the boy sliding in arms wide knocking the ball back against McGowans knee was a pen?

24-05-2021, 08:33 PM
Dundee barring a wee spell 2nd half have been terrific

They started the season poorly but what an achievement from Mcpake

24-05-2021, 08:35 PM
Andy walker with a classic dig against killie there

Saying on this showing Ayr Utd will finish above them next season

You'd be ragin if you were a killie fan for sure [emoji23]

Full time Kilmarnock 1-2 Dundee

Dundee win 4-2 on aggregate.

Andy walker with a classic dig against killie there

Saying on this showing Ayr Utd will finish above them next season

You'd be ragin if you were a killie fan for sure [emoji23]

Imagine that Gordon Sawyers gaj, he’ll be frothing at the mooth!!

24-05-2021, 08:36 PM
Those booos

24-05-2021, 08:36 PM
well done Dundee, commiserations to Kilmarnock and their fans, i/we know how they're feeling

didn't realise they had been in the top flight 28 years

24-05-2021, 08:38 PM
Dundee well deserved winners

Magpie
Well done James McPake. Always liked him.

Hope the 500 Killie fans enjoyed that ������

24-05-2021, 08:39 PM
Well done McPake. Congrats to Dundee.

Tough on Killie, I’m taking no pleasure in seeing them relegated.

Magpie
24-05-2021, 08:39 PM
Hole the 500 Killie fans enjoyed that 🤣🤣🤣

Where’s that fan who is popular for ranting on Twitter. He be fuming 😂

24-05-2021, 08:40 PM
Decent basis of a squad for next season too - Fontaine, Ashcroft and Kerr are superb defensively (as well as Kerr getting forward). Not sure Adams' legs will hold up to a full season next year but him and Byrne in the middle of that park with McGhee just in front, not to mention Cummings, Sow and Mullen up front. A few additions and they'll be a decent team!

well done Dundee, commiserations to Kilmarnock and their fans, i/we know how they're feeling

didn't realise they had been in the top flight 28 years

First time they've been relegated since 1989.

First time they've been relegated from the top flight since 1983.

Magpie

I remember them giving it the big one to send us into the relegation play offs, Kris Boyd included. Glad they are relegated. Another plastic pitch gone too.

24-05-2021, 08:43 PM
Good to see Dundee back. All things considered they've had a much better time of it in the Championship than us or United did - only two seasons.

ddoc
24-05-2021, 08:43 PM
Quite amazing how far Tommy Wright has fallen in twelve months.

Talking about the fallen, I am really surprised that Cummings cannot hold down a starting place in the Dundee team. Always had a soft spot for him, despite his idiotic antics.

24-05-2021, 08:44 PM

I am , Actually pissing masel laughing

Magpie
Good to see Dundee back. All things considered they've had a much better time of it in the Championship than us or United did - only two seasons.

Dundee derby back to the Premiership too.

I remember them giving it the big one to send us into the relegation play offs, Kris Boyd included. Glad they are relegated. Another plastic pitch gone too.

I don’t remember that personally but fair do’s.

24-05-2021, 08:45 PM
Do dundee have Scott Robertson on the coaching staff too?

Robbo6-2
24-05-2021, 08:46 PM
Osman Sow getting on before you...

Cummings career keeps getting worse and worse since he left us.

24-05-2021, 08:47 PM
Do dundee have Scott Robertson on the coaching staff too?

Yes Head of Professional Programme.

24-05-2021, 08:49 PM

Me neither; Killie are a fine wee club that struggles to compete for fans in Ayrshire, due to the massive Rangers presence. I hope they will be okay financially.

I'm glad for Dundee; they are one of Scotland's great traditional clubs, and of course we have them and Sir Albert to thank for denying Hearts a title. For that alone I will always have a soft spot for them.

24-05-2021, 08:52 PM
Aye tough on Killie, lovely wee club that HAHAHAHAHAAHA

Get doon ya single song singing, Kris Boyd loving, pie making Ayrshire ****s

SCHAEDYSHORTS
Killie finished 3rd, just 3 years ago! Just shows how quickly things can turn. A warning to us that we need to make the right decisions to keep moving forward & also to St Johnstone who if you believe all the comments being made on here about how much better they are than us will be a nailed on 3rd finisher next year. A manager leaves, a team goes into a slide & before you know it you are in deep trouble.

U dont think the handball with the boy sliding in arms wide knocking the ball back against McGowans knee was a pen?

No didn't think it was complete accident

24-05-2021, 08:53 PM
Two plastic pitches gone. It’s now possible to win an 11-1 vote to get rid of them altogether. Doubt it will happen though.

Magpie
24-05-2021, 08:54 PM
Osman Sow getting on before you...

Cummings career keeps getting worse and worse since he left us.

Would have made himself a bit of money at Forest. Can’t see him ever playing at that level again though. Perhaps Queen’s Park at some point if Dempster is feeling ambitious.

24-05-2021, 08:55 PM
Could have huge ramifications for Killie financially. And we know how tough a league that is to get out of.

24-05-2021, 09:06 PM
Could have huge ramifications for Killie financially. And we know how tough a league that is to get out of.

Yep, it really is. Wee clubs that love having a chance to turn over a bigger team; awful wee stadia with no atmosphere. It's hard graft.

24-05-2021, 09:13 PM
Good to hear a manager being so honest about how poor his team were

CloudSquall
24-05-2021, 11:08 PM
I remember reading a lot of "McPake out" on Twitter from Dundehhhh fans earlier this season so it's great to see him get Dundee up.

Given how Kilmarnock have played with Lafferty it's a great achievement to beat them twice over the two legs.

It'll be interesting to see who comes up next season, teams like Dunfermline and Raith will fancy their chances big time.

25-05-2021, 06:13 AM
I remember reading a lot of "McPake out" on Twitter from Dundehhhh fans earlier this season so it's great to see him get Dundee up.

Given how Kilmarnock have played with Lafferty it's a great achievement to beat them twice over the two legs.

It'll be interesting to see who comes up next season, teams like Dunfermline and Raith will fancy their chances big time.

Yep James deserves a lot of praise for turning it round and genuinely thought they were very good and totally out passed a poor Killie team.

25-05-2021, 06:58 AM
Hope the 500 Killie fans enjoyed that ������

Where on earth did they find 500 Killie fans from??

25-05-2021, 05:33 PM
With only 1 plastic left in the Premiership (Livingston)
An 11-1 vote in favour of removing them is a possibility now. Livvi would have 12 months to rip it up
Makes sense

25-05-2021, 05:44 PM
Talking about the fallen, I am really surprised that Cummings cannot hold down a starting place in the Dundee team. Always had a soft spot for him, despite his idiotic antics.

I am not surprised he can't hold down a first team spot as he isn't a good enough footballer.

25-05-2021, 06:08 PM
Where on earth did they find 500 Killie fans from??
They borrow them back from Sevco.

25-05-2021, 06:24 PM
I am not surprised he can't hold down a first team spot as he isn't a good enough footballer.

They decided to go with only 1 up front recently, and that’s not Jason
They needed an extra midfielder with Adam being back in the side

25-05-2021, 06:39 PM
They decided to go with only 1 up front recently, and that’s not Jason
They needed an extra midfielder with Adam being back in the side

The video of him from last night....
He's not changed much.

25-05-2021, 07:02 PM
First time they've been relegated since 1989.

First time they've been relegated from the top flight since 1983.

In 1983 they disappeared for about 10 seasons though. We took 8 of them at ER that year and we were rank.
And if they continue to stuff shirts with the likes of Kirk Broadfoot it could be another spell like that coming up.

25-05-2021, 07:03 PM
I seem to have a recollection of Roughie going up for a late corner at Pittodrie and Aberdeen breaking up the park for a goal at the other end. Is that right?

I remember Colgan doing it maybe? They ran it into an empty net.

26-05-2021, 06:35 PM
This could be a decent game. It’s free on YouTube in 4K for those who aren’t BT customers.

26-05-2021, 06:39 PM
Just reading Chelsea have returned 800 tickets for the champions league final. Just seen the prices:-

Ticket prices

Category 1 £515
Category 2 £386.50
Category 3 £154.50
Category 4 £60
Wheelchair £60
Ambulant £60

Seems a lot considering travel for a day trip is 200 quid a head for a day trip.

26-05-2021, 06:56 PM
How tortuous is the Bt sport coverage so biased it is unreal. Don't think you underestimate an Emery team in the Europa league given his record.

Victor
26-05-2021, 07:02 PM
Robbie Savage co-commentator on BT! Is everyone else on holiday?They would be better doing without.

26-05-2021, 07:15 PM
How tortuous is the Bt sport coverage so biased it is unreal. Don't think you underestimate an Emery team in the Europa league given his record.

The disrespect was unreal - Paul Scholes was incredibly arrogant

Just because they play in yellow doesn't mean they're minions.

26-05-2021, 07:29 PM
Robbie Savage co-commentator on BT! Is everyone else on holiday?They would be better doing without.

Miles better then McManaman anyway. Mind you who isn't.
Goal Villarreal!

26-05-2021, 07:30 PM

Agree. Arrogance just been punished. 1 0

Pleasing

1-0 Villareal, terrible defending Man U

26-05-2021, 07:31 PM
Miles better then McManaman anyway. Mind you who isn't.
Goal Villarreal!

couldn't agree more hie is on many occasions unlistenable

EI255
26-05-2021, 07:31 PM
Man Utd defending as bad as ours on Saturday there.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

26-05-2021, 07:32 PM
1-0 Villareal, terrible defending Man U

Maybe we could sell them Porto for £5m, gotta be better than Lindelof!

26-05-2021, 07:32 PM
I actually think that was really poor goalkeeping. I don't think he should've came for the cross ofc, but he just kinda done nothing. Poor attempt to save it.

26-05-2021, 07:33 PM
Do Man Utd fans class this as a big game?

26-05-2021, 07:34 PM
I actually think that was really poor goalkeeping. I don't think he should've came for the cross ofc, but he just kinda done nothing. Poor attempt to save it.

Yeah dunno why Henderson isn't playing, De Gea is not the keeper he was

Nice ball for the goal. Shaping into a great match now.

This would be a historic shock. Massive difference in budget and the Spanish league has been slagged mercilessly all season.

26-05-2021, 07:37 PM
This would be a historic shock. Massive difference in budget and the Spanish league has been slagged mercilessly all season.

United were rightly favourites, but an unbeaten European campaign should never be ignored

26-05-2021, 07:37 PM
Can someone explain Paul Pogba to me, every time I see him play he looks lazy and half hearted

26-05-2021, 07:38 PM
couldn't agree more hie is on many occasions unlistenable

We will no doubt have the privilege of his company on Saturday night 🙄

This is beginning to remind me of the Scottish Cup Final. Villareal defending in numbers very effectively then hitting on the break with a goal from a beautiful cross.

This is basically like watching our cup final, Villarreal can just defend because man United make defensive mistakes and can’t break teams down

26-05-2021, 07:39 PM
Villareal remind me of St Johnstone - soak it up, soak it up, score, hold on, win.

Boring as F to watch, but effective.

26-05-2021, 07:41 PM

Sevilla schooled United last season in this tournament also.

26-05-2021, 07:42 PM
We will no doubt have the privilege of his company on Saturday night 🙄

Oh great can't wait :greengrin

26-05-2021, 07:42 PM
Do Man Utd fans class this as a big game?

Give it a rest G, Ffs!

26-05-2021, 07:45 PM
This is beginning to remind me of the Scottish Cup Final. Villareal defending in numbers very effectively then hitting on the break with a headed goal.

Uniteds performance is just as abject as ours right enough. They do have an impressive record from 0-1 though.

Magpie
26-05-2021, 07:46 PM
Vamos Villarreal!

26-05-2021, 07:48 PM
Another similarity, both Utd and Hibs missing their best central defender.

26-05-2021, 07:48 PM
This is like a bad dream :greengrin

26-05-2021, 07:50 PM
George Best : Genius Documentary on BT Sports 10.45 straight after the footie

26-05-2021, 07:55 PM
Moreno loves the Hibs. Sort of. :greengrin

26-05-2021, 08:02 PM
Let’s see what Olly does to change things second half ?

26-05-2021, 08:09 PM
McGuire gets a load of stuck but he's way better than that pair Man U have at the back.

Magpie
26-05-2021, 08:12 PM
Never a penalty. Correct decision.

26-05-2021, 08:13 PM
1-1 very pleasing!

26-05-2021, 08:19 PM
Cavani has been everywhere tonight

26-05-2021, 08:21 PM
Cavani is still a great player

26-05-2021, 08:21 PM
Cavani has been everywhere tonight

He has been excellent - except for giving away the fk they scored from obvs.....

26-05-2021, 08:24 PM
Cavani is still a great player
I honestly had no clue about how great until he got to Man Utd. Magnificent footballer.....

26-05-2021, 08:26 PM
I honestly had no clue about how great until he got to Man Utd. Magnificent footballer.....

He was the only player I liked in the PSG side. Great player great attitude great hair

26-05-2021, 08:29 PM
You would think Man u were about 5 up with the comments on this thread.

Cavani has scored one lucky goal, other than that the game is pretty even to me.

1-1 with 20 mins to go.

26-05-2021, 08:30 PM

Kyle Lafferty used to be his strike partner :greengrin

26-05-2021, 08:35 PM
I don't watch much English football but how is Wan Bissaka not in the England squad? They must have amazing options on the right of defence if he doesn't even feature as back up.

26-05-2021, 08:37 PM
Emery always looks disgusted by something

26-05-2021, 08:38 PM

Cavani has scored one lucky goal, other than that the game is pretty even to me.

1-1 with 20 mins to go.

Lucky goal 🤣

26-05-2021, 08:40 PM
‘You can’t see any way Villarreal can hurt Man Utd, can ye?

It’s 1-1 with 10 to play, fanny.

26-05-2021, 08:41 PM
I don't watch much English football but how is Wan Bissaka not in the England squad? They must have amazing options on the right of defence if he doesn't even feature as back up.

Wonder if he has a Scottish granny?

26-05-2021, 08:41 PM
Lucky goal 🤣

Looked like it deflected to him off a player.

VAR checked it for ages too so must have been close to offside. Noticed they have not shown it since either.

26-05-2021, 08:44 PM

VAR checked it for ages too so must have been close to offside. Noticed they have not shown it since either.

He was onside but looked like McTominay was offside when it was played but not interfering.

Cavani is the type of striker makes his own luck by getting into good positions.

26-05-2021, 08:45 PM

Not got much hope with Trippier, Walker, Alexander-Arnold and Reece James in front of him. And only 3 of them are supposedly going to be in the final squad.

26-05-2021, 08:46 PM
Rashford has been brutal

26-05-2021, 08:47 PM
Not got much hope with Trippier, Walker, Alexander-Arnold and Reece James in front of him. And only 2 of them are supposedly going to be in the final squad.

Lots of talk that Trippier was a massive reason why Atleti won the league. When he was suspended they struggled.

26-05-2021, 08:48 PM
Rashford has been brutal

At last something goes right today for Boris Johnson.

26-05-2021, 08:48 PM

1-1 with 20 mins to go.

I've not got a side in the game, not sure what you're talking about though, 5 up eh?

Magpie
26-05-2021, 08:54 PM
Rashford has been brutal

Foyth dealt with him very well.

26-05-2021, 08:56 PM
Villarreal have offered nothing since they scored but have been looking for extra time ever since. But they are well organised and have kept their concentration. It's up to United to break them down.

26-05-2021, 08:58 PM

Really annoying they didn't show replay from the side

26-05-2021, 09:06 PM
Strange that Ole hasn't made a single sub yet

They look tired

26-05-2021, 09:07 PM
Anyone else hate those daft wee short bye kicks that all the English clubs seem to be doing now?

26-05-2021, 09:07 PM
Strange that Ole hasn't made a single sub yet

They look tired

Aye, if Villarreal score a winner, he will get slaughtered. Villarreal have already used their five subs. United need fresh legs.

26-05-2021, 09:09 PM
Anyone else hate those daft wee short bye kicks that all the English clubs seem to be doing now?

Keep the ball. Much prefer that to a long punt to the opposition.

26-05-2021, 09:11 PM
Kapoue MOTM for me.

26-05-2021, 09:11 PM
Keep the ball. Much prefer that to a long punt to the opposition.

They look like they invite pressure right on your keeper. No sure I like it..........

26-05-2021, 09:12 PM
Really annoying they didn't show replay from the side

Maybe the camera person was sleeping and missed it. 😁

26-05-2021, 09:13 PM
Rashford has been dug*****

26-05-2021, 09:14 PM
Rashford has been like Rowan Vine all night. Horrendous.

26-05-2021, 09:28 PM
They look like they invite pressure right on your keeper. No sure I like it..........

Every time Arsenal do it you're just waiting on a defender messing it up.

26-05-2021, 09:29 PM
Every time Arsenal do it you're just waiting on a defender messing it up.

Kin hate when Arsenal dae it !!

26-05-2021, 09:29 PM
United been very poor in ET

26-05-2021, 09:30 PM
Neither side deserve to win the game.

Pens seem fair.

26-05-2021, 09:34 PM
Neither side deserve to win the game.

Pens seem fair.

Since Man Utd have about ten times Villarreals budget, I’d like to see the Spaniards win it.

26-05-2021, 09:35 PM
Well that made the Scottish Cup look exciting.

26-05-2021, 09:35 PM
I don’t think any of these two teams could break down that St Johnstone defence.

26-05-2021, 09:36 PM
Well that made the Scottish Cup look exciting.

It wasn’t the best.

26-05-2021, 09:37 PM
Football is boring

26-05-2021, 09:38 PM
Owen Hargreaves talks some amount of mince

26-05-2021, 09:40 PM
1-0 Villarreal

26-05-2021, 09:40 PM
1-1

26-05-2021, 09:41 PM
2-1 Villarreal

26-05-2021, 09:42 PM
2-2

26-05-2021, 09:42 PM
3-2 Villarreal

26-05-2021, 09:43 PM
3-3

26-05-2021, 09:44 PM
4-3 Villarreal

26-05-2021, 09:45 PM
4-4

26-05-2021, 09:45 PM
5-4 Villarreal

26-05-2021, 09:46 PM
5-5

26-05-2021, 09:47 PM
6-5 Villarreal

Most of these penalties have been perfect. 1 or 2 the keepers might be disappointed with but on the whole excellent.

6-6

26-05-2021, 09:48 PM
7-6 Villarreal

26-05-2021, 09:49 PM
Who’s this fud Man Utd cheerleader

7-7

8-7 Villarreal

26-05-2021, 09:50 PM
8-8

26-05-2021, 09:51 PM
Fluke Shaw

9-8 Villarreal

That's a howler from the keeper. He was the hero there and he's ****ed it.

26-05-2021, 09:52 PM
9-9

This going on all night

These keepers are awful...

These pens are amazing

Edit-bar luke shaws

What's the record number of penalties?

26-05-2021, 09:53 PM
That's 9-9

10-9 Villarreal

10-10

26-05-2021, 09:54 PM
11-10 Villarreal

26-05-2021, 09:54 PM
Villarreal win 11-10 on penalties

26-05-2021, 09:55 PM
Cannot believe he tried to place it!

Excellent pen shoot out.

Magpie
David De Gea ya beauty!!!!

That was brilliant entertainment.

De Gea's penalty was abysmal mind you.

That's a howler from the keeper. He was the hero there and he's ****ed it.

Redeemed himself with his own pen. Scorcher!

26-05-2021, 09:56 PM
Man Utd 😂😂

Magpie
Congrats to Emery, another Europa League. If Man Utd had ambition they would sack Ole and bring in Conte or Zidane.

That was superb.

The Villarreal keepers pen was outstanding. He had to score it as he developed poppadom hands after the first few.

GRA
26-05-2021, 09:57 PM
Does that mean St Johnstone get minimum group stages of Conference League now? Makes Saturdays defeat all the more galling if so 😑

What a finish

Man utd just can't get over the line and win something

Get it right up ye Robbie savage you twat

Poor match. Brilliant shoot out. :greengrin

😂😂😂 Brilliant

11-10 on penalties. You can't do any more than that. Credit to both teams in the shoot out and congratulations Villarreal.

Magpie
26-05-2021, 09:58 PM
Ole’s at the wheel.

Is that 3 seasons without a trophy for Ole? Mourinho and Van Gaal got binned for less.

Get it right up ye Robbie savage you twat

He disrespected Villarreal all night. Pub bore.

26-05-2021, 09:59 PM
Man utd :hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

26-05-2021, 10:00 PM
Does that mean St Johnstone get minimum group stages of Conference League now? Makes Saturdays defeat all the more galling if so 😑

No, cos Villareal didn’t qualify by league position.

26-05-2021, 10:00 PM

No

26-05-2021, 10:01 PM
What's the record number of penalties?

IIRC it's some thing like 24-23 in the African cup of nations. Eto'o I think scored 3

26-05-2021, 10:02 PM
A final, two quarter finals and 2nd place but no trophy. Is that a good season for Man U or a bad one?

Magpie
26-05-2021, 10:03 PM
A final, two quarter finals and 2nd place but no trophy. Is that a good season for Man U or a bad one?

A better manager would have won something. Ole will never win anything at United as manager.

26-05-2021, 10:03 PM
Villarreals first ever major trophy?

26-05-2021, 10:06 PM

Bad, but when you're goalkeeper missing a penalty means a trophy is lost, what can you do? Solskjaer will now be slated for not making a substitution until extra time, but it was one kick of the ball away from working. Such can be the difference between triumph and disaster.

GRA
No, cos Villareal didn’t qualify by league position.

Cool thanks for confirming 👍

Villarreals first ever major trophy?

Two of the old intertotos, not sure if that counts.
No domestic honours at all. Spent most of their history in the lower divisions.

Magpie
Bruno Fernandes scores the odd penalty but doesn’t really turn up to the bigger games.

If teams like Villareal and St Johnstone are the future of football I am not sure I can even feign interest tbh............

Utter crap

26-05-2021, 10:08 PM
So Manchester United ... Super League, you’re having a laugh :greengrin

Magpie
26-05-2021, 10:09 PM
Van de Beek not playing a single minute tonight, he must be regretting that move.

26-05-2021, 10:14 PM
Bad, but when you're goalkeeper missing a penalty means a trophy is lost, what can you do? Solskjaer will now be slated for not making a substitution until extra time, but it was one kick of the ball away from working. Such can be the difference between triumph and disaster.

Fine margins? 😀 Joking aside, I do think there’s quite a few parallels with Ross and Ole. Albeit this is Ole’s 3rd season without a trophy and he’s spent a lot of money. I think a good case could be made to keep him, but it’s probably time to get someone in to take that final step that Ole seems incapable of.

GRA
26-05-2021, 10:14 PM
Crap from Man Utd. Now 4 years without a trophy. Regardless of league position & how many finals/semi- finals they make its all about trophies for a club of that size. Well done Villarreal through always nice to see some of the smaller Spanish clubs pick up some silverware.

Magpie
26-05-2021, 10:19 PM
Crap from Man Utd. Now 4 years without a trophy. Regardless of league position & how many finals/semi- finals they make its all about trophies for a club of that size. Well done Villarreal through always nice to see some of the smaller Spanish clubs pick up some silverware.

They go into Pot 1 of the Champions League now too. Brilliant for them.

26-05-2021, 10:19 PM
Fine margins? 😀 Joking aside, I do think there’s quite a few parallels with Ross and Ole. Albeit this is Ole’s 3rd season without a trophy and he’s spent a lot of money. I think a good case could be made to keep him, but it’s probably time to get someone in to take that final step that Ole seems incapable of.

He picked them up and reset some foundations after the Jose disaster, but maybe now it's time to get someone in to build on that?

Oh and they should offload Pogba!

Magpie
26-05-2021, 10:20 PM
He picked them up and reset some foundations after the Jose disaster, but maybe now it's time to get someone in to build on that?

Jose disaster? He won the Europa League, Carabao Cup and Community Shield. Also managed an FA Cup final if that is classed as some sort of success. Probably also worth mentioning that he finished 2nd with more points than United got this season.

26-05-2021, 10:25 PM
Van de Beek not playing a single minute tonight, he must be regretting that move.

At some point players need to start thinking twice about always moving to the club paying the highest wage in the short term; his mid to long term earning potential is now worse than if he stayed at Ajax.

26-05-2021, 10:26 PM
Jose disaster? He won the Europa League, Carabao Cup and Community Shield. Also managed an FA Cup final if that is classed as some sort of success. Probably also worth mentioning that he finished 2nd with more points than United got this season.

His last season was a car crash and he left a mess behind, as he always does!

Magpie
26-05-2021, 10:27 PM
At some point players need to start thinking twice about always moving to the club paying the highest wage in the short term; his mid to long term earning potential is now worse than if he stayed at Ajax.

Such a highly rated talent at Ajax, was instrumental in their CL run. Perhaps he will get more game time if Pogba moves on but he must be a player extremely low on confidence just now.

26-05-2021, 10:29 PM

To be fair he did spend £419m in achieving that modest, by a Man U and Mourinho standards, list above. With Pogba the only player still left from his signings that gets a game.

26-05-2021, 10:37 PM
Such a highly rated talent at Ajax, was instrumental in their CL run. Perhaps he will get more game time if Pogba moves on but he must be a player extremely low on confidence just now.

The ones that moved on from that team, De Jong to Barca, the boy who went to Juve and van der beek all got paid but haven’t made the expected impact. Ziyech probably has done best at Chelsea but I think he left the following year?
That Ajax Real Madrid quarter final was unbelievable. Don’t think I’ve seen a better game.

Magpie
26-05-2021, 10:40 PM
His last season was a car crash and he left a mess behind, as he always does!

I wouldn’t say it was a complete car crash, he guided them into the CL knockouts which included a win away to Juventus. They were 8 points behind 4th after 16 games which isn’t fantastic but not a sackable offence at that stage of the season, should have done what Liverpool did this season and not flap imo.

26-05-2021, 10:42 PM

Nowhere near being a good one.

Magpie
26-05-2021, 10:43 PM
To be fair he did spend £419m in achieving that modest, by a Man U and Mourinho standards, list above. With Pogba the only player still left from his signings that gets a game.

They spent that money and achieved success though. Ole came in, they gave him £80m for Maguire, £50m Fernandes, £50m Wan-Bissaka, £35m Van de Beek. I think they should have just backed Mourinho with that money and they would have seen at least one more trophy in the last 3 years.

26-05-2021, 10:49 PM
They spent that money and achieved success though. Ole came in, they gave him £80m for Maguire, £50m Fernandes, £50m Wan-Bissaka, £35m Van de Beek. I think they should have just backed Mourinho with that money and they would have seen at least one more trophy in the last 3 years.

I thought they paid way more than 35million for vdb but checked and you’re right.

27-05-2021, 07:36 AM
Give it a rest G, Ffs!

Man Utd dont want to be in the Europa League, their fans laugh at it, fans of the clubs they are supposed to be in competition with like City, Liverpool, Spurs, Arsenal, Chelsea would all want to avoid it at all costs.

These clubs play 2nd string players all the way through the early rounds, and treat the trophy as a training camp.

Clubs like Everton, Leicester and West Ham would like to play in it, as they normally have no chance of getting Champions League football, yes i know Leicester have had it and missed out twice recently, but in a normal season they would not qualify for the champions league.

Even Man United fans i know down here, were not that bothered about winning last night, they wanted to win but it was not the be all and end all, and they will be going about their business today hardly even thinking about last night.

The final is a big game in the grand scheme of things, but is it treated as such by Man Utd?

Crunchie
27-05-2021, 07:40 AM
Man Utd dont want to be in the Europa League, their fans laugh at it, fans of the clubs they are supposed to be in competition with like City, Liverpool, Spurs, Arsenal, Chelsea would all want to avoid it at all costs.

These clubs play 2nd string players all the way through the early rounds, and treat the trophy as a training camp.

Clubs like Everton, Leicester and West Ham would like to play in it, as they normally have no chance of getting Champions League football, yes i know Leicester have had it and missed out twice recently, but in a normal season they would not qualify for the champions league.

Even Man United fans i know down here, were not that bothered about winning last night, they wanted to win but it was not the be all and end all, and they will be going about their business today hardly even thinking about last night.

The final is a big game in the grand scheme of things, but is it treated as such by Man Utd?
It'll be on a par with the League cup or maybe the FA cup for them and we all know how seriously they respect those.

27-05-2021, 07:45 AM
It'll be on a par with the League cup or maybe the FA cup for them and we all know how seriously they respect those.

I mentioned elsewhere but OGS says that Man Utd haven’t had a successful season after last night.

That would suggest to me he was treating it fairly seriously if it defined whether their season was a success or not.

Crunchie
27-05-2021, 07:59 AM
I mentioned elsewhere but OGS says that Man Utd haven’t had a successful season after last night.

That would suggest to me he was treating it fairly seriously if it defined whether their season was a success or not.
I'd say they treat it fairly seriously at the semi/final stage, but before that they're sending out kids are they not? I haven't got a clue tbh I don't follow their game nowadays, I'm only going on what others have said.

27-05-2021, 08:02 AM
I'd say they treat it fairly seriously at the semi/final stage, but before that they're sending out kids are they not? I haven't got a clue tbh I don't follow their game nowadays, I'm only going on what others have said.

I’ve no idea about the earlier stages either to be fair. I’ll watch Scottish teams play in it but that’s about it.

27-05-2021, 11:00 AM
Is the Premier Sports Cup the League Cup or the Irn Bru anyone can play cup?

Group Stage draw today

27-05-2021, 11:02 AM

Group Stage draw today

League Cup.

27-05-2021, 11:02 AM
League Cup.

Oh aye hadn’t gave it a thought that we won’t be in the groups this time round

27-05-2021, 11:05 AM
League Cup.

[emoji106]

27-05-2021, 11:52 AM

Group Stage draw today

Isn't the draw tomorrow?

Magpie
27-05-2021, 12:00 PM
Isn't the draw tomorrow?

Tomorrow 1pm.

27-05-2021, 12:50 PM
Isn't the draw tomorrow?

It is, but on the plus side I have gained a day. Sorry for the confusion.

28-05-2021, 12:55 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210528/7a288eaa3f5b2280c8f230072f058ec9.png

28-05-2021, 01:01 PM
Bet Hearts are glad that they got Cove rather than Brora.

HFC93
28-05-2021, 01:16 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210528/7a288eaa3f5b2280c8f230072f058ec9.png

Thank god we don't have to play in these nonsense games.

28-05-2021, 01:19 PM
Bet Hearts are glad that they got Cove rather than Brora.

Got Inverness again for about the fifth year on the bounce, special pals :hug::hug:

28-05-2021, 02:35 PM
Got Inverness again for about the fifth year on the bounce, special pals :hug::hug:

They’ve got an easy group

28-05-2021, 03:00 PM
They’ve got an easy group

Not sure there is a hard group maybe the St Mirren one with partick in it.

28-05-2021, 11:25 PM
oh joy

Chelsea and Man City supporters clash in Porto as riot police threaten warring fans with batons | Daily Mail Online (https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-9629869/Chelsea-Man-City-fans-enjoy-boozy-day-Porto-sun-ahead-tomorrows-Champions-League-final.html)

Rival gangs of English football fans clashed with riot police armed with batons on the streets of Porto today ahead of the hotly anticipated Champions League final tomorrow.

Supporters of Manchester City and Chelsea fought each other and police by the Douro river in the north-west Portuguese city after a bar stool was hurled back and forth.

Armed with flags adorned with their club crests, English fans flouted social distancing as they threw punches and lit up flares in skirmishes following a day of heavy drinking.

28-05-2021, 11:41 PM

Yep. The surprise is that they (Inverness) don't wear maroon blood doesn't show strips. Pathetic. Hertz Hobo's, protecting their entitled few not the many unprotected and untitled. Lothian and Scotland's shame.

SloopJB
28-05-2021, 11:45 PM
Yep. The surprise is that they (Inverness) don't wear maroon blood doesn't show strips. Pathetic. Hertz Hobo's, protecting their entitled few not the many unprotected and untitled. Lothian and Scotland's shame.

Google translate is useless on this one.
Anybody got a clue?

28-05-2021, 11:51 PM
Google translate is useless on this one.
Anybody got a clue?

I'm very certain every Hibs fan will have understood what I said, it wasn't difficult.

You could have instead pretended I wasn't a true Hibee which of course I am.

Blurry Face.

Mon the Hibs

29-05-2021, 12:13 AM
I'm still raging after last week's non show. It was horrible. However, we're on the front foot after being kept down as 'hobos' so many years of discrimination and racism Be Brave. The opposite is true. Lothian is hertz shame not ours .

Crunchie
29-05-2021, 07:10 AM
Thank god we don't have to play in these nonsense games.
They're much more productive than meaningless friendlies imo, unless you get knocked out that is :greengrin

29-05-2021, 12:38 PM
Brentford v Swansea today. It’s unusual for me not to be neutral when watching any game Hibs aren’t involved in but I really hope that Brentford can do it. And I think they will.
C’mon the Bees. :greengrin

29-05-2021, 12:50 PM
Brentford v Swansea today. It’s unusual for me not to be neutral when watching any game Hibs aren’t involved in but I really hope that Brentford can do it. And I think they will.

The richest game in football worth 178m

29-05-2021, 12:55 PM

I’ve taken an interest in all of the finals this year. Like you I want Brentford to do it, in league one there’s Hibs interest with Chris Maxwell in goals for Blackpool against Michael Appleton’s Lincoln City, and there’s one of those beef games where Morecambe manager Derek ‘Hun face’ Adams comes against Newport, who’s star player was marginalised and forced to train with the kids before getting sold to Newport. They hate each other. So it’s a no brainier, Blackpool, Newport and Brentford.

29-05-2021, 01:39 PM
Have Brentford never been in the top flight?

29-05-2021, 01:46 PM
I’ve taken an interest in all of the finals this year. Like you I want Brentford to do it, in league one there’s Hibs interest with Chris Maxwell in goals for Blackpool against Michael Appleton’s Lincoln City, and there’s one of those beef games where Morecambe manager Derek ‘Hun face’ Adams comes against Newport, who’s star player was marginalised and forced to train with the kids before getting sold to Newport. They hate each other. So it’s a no brainier, Blackpool, Newport and Brentford.

Inspired by this I’ve gone with Blackpool, Brentford, Newport and Arka Gdynia to continue their push for automatic promotion to the Polish top flight in a fourfold Acca. All cursed now. :greengrin

29-05-2021, 02:01 PM
I have gone for Blackpool, Brentford and Newport too.

Sorry to have jinxed it 😬

29-05-2021, 02:13 PM
How good is it seeing fans celebrate a goal? :thumbsup:

29-05-2021, 02:14 PM
How good is it seeing fans celebrate a goal? :thumbsup:

:agree::top marks

29-05-2021, 02:16 PM
Anyone know how many they have let into Wembley today?

1-0 Brentford

29-05-2021, 02:18 PM

1-0 Brentford

I think it’s 12000.

29-05-2021, 02:19 PM

1-0 Brentford

12000 Ahink

29-05-2021, 02:21 PM
2-0 Brentford

Looks like Brentford could have this done and dusted by half time.

I think it’s 12000.

Cheers, thought could have had a bit more.

29-05-2021, 02:22 PM
12000 Ahink

Cheers.

Almost 3-0. Looked in to me.

29-05-2021, 02:22 PM
Will be great to see a different team in the premier league next season.

29-05-2021, 02:23 PM
Cheers.

Almost 3-0. Looked in to me.

What a strike that was.

29-05-2021, 02:25 PM
Swansea look shocked. No where near the pace of the game.

I remember going to Swansea old ground once, great ground back in the day.

29-05-2021, 02:31 PM
easiest £30 profit of the season

29-05-2021, 02:33 PM
Need another Toney goal for £145. Way the games going I can see it coming 🤞

29-05-2021, 02:51 PM
Have Brentford never been in the top flight?

A few seasons way back in the 30s.

29-05-2021, 02:52 PM
I have gone for Blackpool, Brentford and Newport too.

Sorry to have jinxed it 😬

Thanks pal. Blackpool lad and keeping my fingers crossed for the Seasiders tomorrow.

29-05-2021, 03:07 PM

What does any of that actually mean? 🤔

29-05-2021, 03:09 PM
I, fathom what is meant either, cannot, been consumed by the northstandone, maybe copious amounts of alcohol have. Hmmmmmm.

Right, yoda is.

29-05-2021, 03:10 PM
The richest game in football worth 178m

Although Sportsound managed to call it the most expensive game of football. 🙄

29-05-2021, 03:25 PM
Stupid tackle there for the red card. What on earth was Fulton thinking?

Dmas
29-05-2021, 03:26 PM
Shocker of a tackle there with Swansea on top that the guy who was at Falkirk?

29-05-2021, 03:26 PM
Stupid tackle there for the red card. What on earth was Fulton thinking?Don't think It was even a tackle to be honest

Think he's fairly unfortunate there