View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80

27-12-2020, 01:03 PM
Do we fancy West Ham today 11/8 looks a very good price to me.

27-12-2020, 01:25 PM
Do we fancy West Ham today 11/8 looks a very good price to me.

I'm not betting on it, but yes, it's good odds.

27-12-2020, 02:01 PM
I'm not betting on it, but yes, it's good odds.

I cashed out and changed to Brighton half was through the half. West Ham have been utter pap.

27-12-2020, 02:31 PM
West Ham 1-1 Brighton

27-12-2020, 02:39 PM
I cashed out and changed to Brighton half was through the half. West Ham have been utter pap.

Much better in the 2nd half

27-12-2020, 02:40 PM
2-1 Brighton

NC1875
27-12-2020, 02:41 PM
You have to feel for Sheffield United: two points from fifteen games is a disaster.

What happens when you spend 40+ million on McBurnie and Burke 🙈

27-12-2020, 02:53 PM
2-2

27-12-2020, 02:53 PM
West Ham equalise. Pitiful defending.

27-12-2020, 03:36 PM
West Ham equalise. Pitiful defending.

Think Brighton need to recall Shane Duffy😀

27-12-2020, 03:49 PM
Much better in the 2nd half

Cashed out my Brighton bet 2-1 up. Cash out usually never works for me either. Liverpool look relentlessly good here 1-0 already.

27-12-2020, 04:24 PM
2000 at Anfield. Ive heard a bigger cheer when the sausage rolls come out at a wake

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

27-12-2020, 04:28 PM
2000 at Anfield. Ive heard a bigger cheer when the sausage rolls come out at a wake

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
:faf: Sums them up really

27-12-2020, 04:47 PM
sheff utd just one more result away from the worst start to any season ever in englands top four leagues

away to Burnley next

27-12-2020, 04:51 PM
What happens when you spend 40+ million on McBurnie and Burke 🙈

Plus 25m on Rhian Brewster

Magpie
27-12-2020, 04:54 PM
Robbie Stockdale part of West Brom’s coaching staff now.

27-12-2020, 05:08 PM
Get in there West Brom. :thumbsup:

27-12-2020, 05:10 PM
Offffttttttt get in there, Liverpool don't like it up them

27-12-2020, 05:14 PM
Well well well

27-12-2020, 05:14 PM
not too confident of leeds taking points at a revitalised west brom on tuesday, bung man sam has them organised

Magpie
27-12-2020, 05:21 PM
Big Sam masterclass! You love to see it.

27-12-2020, 05:23 PM
what a watse of a corner, get the baw in the box

27-12-2020, 05:24 PM
West Brom keepers late save from Firmino was outstanding.

I wonder what/who Klopp will blame for the dropped points today...

NC1875
27-12-2020, 05:24 PM
Plus 25m on Rhian Brewster

Forgot about him. They’ve made some shocking signings for the money

27-12-2020, 05:25 PM
what a watse of a corner, get the baw in the box

Shocking waste.

Not sure why they got the chance to take the corner though, ref should’ve blown for full time before the ball even went out for the corner.

27-12-2020, 05:28 PM

They got a point at City a few weeks ago, with the last manager

Magpie
27-12-2020, 05:30 PM
Wolves v Spurs should be a good game. Spurs need a win to get them back into the top 3. Wolves need a win to get them back into the top 10.

27-12-2020, 05:32 PM
Man Utd win their game in hand and they are right in this title race. Still 11-1 with Paddy Power an aw...

27-12-2020, 05:34 PM
Man Utd win their game in hand and they are right in this title race. Still 11-1 with Paddy Power an aw...

I'd absolutely love it if Ole was to win the league for Man Utd, mostly because it would be one hell of a turnaround.

27-12-2020, 05:46 PM

🇾🇪

27-12-2020, 05:50 PM
🇾🇪

I had to look it up I admit, but Yemen? Cool.

27-12-2020, 05:52 PM

I really hope he fails, odious crook of a man.

Magpie
27-12-2020, 06:16 PM
1-0 Spurs. First minute.

27-12-2020, 06:24 PM
I had to look it up I admit, but Yemen? Cool.

Yep I'm a member of the Sana'a Manchester Utd supporters club.

27-12-2020, 06:28 PM
I really hope he fails, odious crook of a man.

all of this

27-12-2020, 06:28 PM
Yep I'm a member of the Sana'a Manchester Utd supporters club.

Good grief.

27-12-2020, 07:19 PM
Good grief.

Well I'm a member of the Manchester United Supporters Trust (MUST) and, having family in Manchester, they are second only to Hibs :agree:

27-12-2020, 07:23 PM
Well I'm a member of the Manchester United Supporters Trust (MUST) and, having family in Manchester, they are second only to Hibs :agree:

Delighted for you, not a doubt. Is Yemen also high on your list? Intrigued.

27-12-2020, 07:35 PM

Probably as high as Nigeria is to anyone emphasising their support to Hibs or Latvia for Hearts fans.

27-12-2020, 07:42 PM
Probably as high as Nigeria is to anyone emphasising their support to Hibs or Latvia for Hearts fans.

Like I said.

27-12-2020, 07:46 PM

I can't say Yemen is within my remit, though I'm told there are lots of United fans out there :greengrin

27-12-2020, 07:48 PM
Super league grand final is always the biggest night of the year at Old Trafford.

They won't win the league either.

27-12-2020, 07:55 PM
I can't say Yemen is within my remit, though I'm told there are lots of United fans out there :greengrin

Well, my man, like you I’m sure they enjoy getting all that way along to Salford whenever they can. Tricky for those fans but I’m sure they make the effort.

Magpie
27-12-2020, 07:59 PM
Wolves 1-1 Spurs

27-12-2020, 08:04 PM
Strange season. Just a few weeks ago Tottenham were top and Man U were in one of their regular crisis’. With the games in hand, Tottenham might drop to 7th and Man U two points of the top.

27-12-2020, 08:14 PM
Strange season. Just a few weeks ago Tottenham were top and Man U were in one of their regular crisis’. With the games in hand, Tottenham might drop to 7th and Man U two points of the top.

21's on the way.

27-12-2020, 09:23 PM
Well, my man, like you I’m sure they enjoy getting all that way along to Salford whenever they can. Tricky for those fans but I’m sure they make the effort.

I have family in Salford, all United fanatics :agree::agree:

28-12-2020, 03:17 PM
Everton v Man City postponed due to Covid outbreak within City squad

28-12-2020, 03:18 PM
Palace 1-0 Leicester

28-12-2020, 03:27 PM
Everton v Man City postponed due to Covid outbreak within City squad

Wonder if they will lose the points.

28-12-2020, 03:30 PM

Doubt it, thats a real league.

28-12-2020, 03:30 PM

25 points, please :greengrin

28-12-2020, 03:32 PM

Should award an 11-0 win for Everton. Seems fair. And coincidentally would take Everton too of the league!!

28-12-2020, 04:01 PM
Doubt it, thats a real league.

Thought they didn't cancel games in the real league. You would assume they would review protocols and assess whether club were culpable in some way or maybe Kyle Walker has been a clown again.

28-12-2020, 04:58 PM
Super John with the cigar out so far.

28-12-2020, 05:05 PM

Efan Akoku (sp?) is being pretty full some in his praise for McGinn.

28-12-2020, 05:06 PM
Paaarrrppp. Giroud scores for Chelsea.

28-12-2020, 05:07 PM

McGinn (Scottish Cup Winner) K ante (World Cup winner) pretty interesting so far.

SJM definitely looking good.

Villa now 1-0 down.

28-12-2020, 05:09 PM
Jinxed him!

28-12-2020, 05:43 PM
1-1 Villa

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

28-12-2020, 05:50 PM
McGinn wouldn't look out of place in any EPL side

28-12-2020, 06:00 PM
McGinn just hit the bar, would have been a worldie had that one gone in.

28-12-2020, 06:04 PM
McGinn wouldn't look out of place in any EPL side

Been outstanding in this game. Really unlucky with his shot off the bar.

Deserved man of the match for John. :not worth

Magpie
28-12-2020, 06:21 PM
McGinn has been fantastic. Commentator is in love with him too. Easily worth £50m.

CloudSquall
28-12-2020, 06:23 PM
If McGinn keeps up this form surely Celtic have to consider an offer at some point?

28-12-2020, 06:26 PM
He must be worth an absolute packet by now

What's the highest ever fee received for a Scottish player?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

28-12-2020, 06:27 PM
He must be worth an absolute packet by now

What's the highest ever fee received for a Scottish player?

Tierney? £25mil odd?

28-12-2020, 06:28 PM
Villa up tae 5th, no bad

28-12-2020, 06:37 PM
Bluebell or Queens?

28-12-2020, 06:41 PM
Bluebell or Queens?

Has to be Queens on current form. Simon Murray playing for Queens

28-12-2020, 06:43 PM
Has to be Queens on current form. Simon Murray playing for Queens

Agree. Could be a big score too.

28-12-2020, 06:48 PM
Agree. Could be a big score too.

Aye. Queens are full time now. Leeann Dempster moving there is she not?they have major aspirations to go up the league

28-12-2020, 06:54 PM
Looks like Peter Grant has sponsored the match ball tonight, at Dundonald v Queens Park

28-12-2020, 06:57 PM
Quitongo looks a player for Queens Park

28-12-2020, 07:01 PM
Quitongo looks a player for Queens Park

Played as a Trialist in a development game for Hibs, couple of years back

28-12-2020, 07:07 PM
Played as a Trialist in a development game for Hibs, couple of years back

Is his dad Jose Quitongo who played for Hearts?

28-12-2020, 07:09 PM
Is his dad Jose Quitongo who played for Hearts?

It is, he’s been round a few clubs already at his age

28-12-2020, 07:13 PM
It is, he’s been round a few clubs already at his age

Jeezo I feel auld when I can remember players dads playing. Gordon Durie’s laddie is playing for Bluebell this evening as well

28-12-2020, 07:14 PM
If Queens don’t score soon this could be a long boring game.

28-12-2020, 07:17 PM
Jeezo I feel auld when I can remember players dads playing. Gordon Durie’s laddie is playing for Bluebell this evening as well

Just checked it was 2015 v Inverness Caley, jeeps 5 years ago
A certain Lewis Horner played for Caley that day, remember him
Hibs win 3-2

28-12-2020, 07:20 PM
Simon Murray doesnt look upto much , quitongo looks decent

28-12-2020, 07:24 PM
I'd like to pretend I'm enjoying how rustic this is - classic freezing Scottish Cup night in mid-winter, in a tiny Fife pitch...

But truth be told, it's a howling game of football.

28-12-2020, 07:33 PM
Pretty poor from Queens Park. With the squad they have at that level, you’d expect a bit more quality on the ball. Everything is very deliberate and slow

28-12-2020, 07:37 PM
Why do BBC need 5 commentators/presenters tonight for the game?

28-12-2020, 07:37 PM
I'd like to pretend I'm enjoying how rustic this is - classic freezing Scottish Cup night in mid-winter, in a tiny Fife pitch...

But truth be told, it's a howling game of football.

Utter pish. I’m heading to my cot. Back to work tomorrow.👎

28-12-2020, 07:50 PM
Just an utterly decent person

https://twitter.com/nocontextmcginn/status/1343651378732945413?s=21

28-12-2020, 08:32 PM
Last minute Bluebell equaliser!

28-12-2020, 08:47 PM
2-1 Queen's Park - Simon Murray.

28-12-2020, 08:48 PM
Murraydhino

28-12-2020, 08:49 PM
Incredible miss from Murray.

28-12-2020, 08:49 PM
Oh man how’s he missed that

28-12-2020, 08:50 PM
Incredible miss from Murray.

Unbelievable Geoff.

28-12-2020, 08:58 PM
3-1

28-12-2020, 09:03 PM
Glen Durrant is a great shout for the worlds here.

28-12-2020, 09:28 PM
Glen Durrant is a great shout for the worlds here.

He’ll need to win this one first.

29-12-2020, 11:27 AM
Just noticed that there's a few 3pm kickoffs on Wednesday.

I'd be pretty cheesed off if I was working and had a ST for these clubs. 6pm is bad enough.

29-12-2020, 11:37 AM

I'd be pretty cheesed off if I was working and had a ST for these clubs. 6pm is bad enough.Yep. Everyone's had to make concessions because of the virus but I don't see why they're doing this. It shows a total disregard for the supporters.

29-12-2020, 11:47 AM
Tony Pulis sacked at Sheffield Wednesday after just 45 days! One win in ten.

29-12-2020, 12:07 PM

I'd be pretty cheesed off if I was working and had a ST for these clubs. 6pm is bad enough.

I'm working just glad Hibs went for the 6pm kick off time.

29-12-2020, 12:10 PM

Yeah I'm not working but 30th December isn't a bank holiday nor is it a weekend this year so I can't understand why there's games kicking off at 3pm even if there's no fans.

29-12-2020, 05:12 PM
Some own goal in the West Brom Leeds game. :faf::faf:

29-12-2020, 05:31 PM
Ayr 0-1 Morton
Didn’t realise there was a full championship programme tonight

29-12-2020, 05:32 PM
Alioski with a rocket 2-0 Leeds at West Brom

29-12-2020, 05:33 PM
2-0 Leeds v West Brom
1-0 Burnley v Sheffield Utd

29-12-2020, 05:35 PM
3-0 Leeds sexy football

a joy to watch, except for that strip ;(

29-12-2020, 05:36 PM
Poor Sheffield United. They'd be as well forfeiting the season and working for the next.

Magpie
29-12-2020, 05:39 PM
Leeds a joy to watch. Brighton might actually score if they bring on a striker.

29-12-2020, 05:40 PM
oh yes 4-0 Leeds

29-12-2020, 05:41 PM
Large Samuel getting a good pumping

29-12-2020, 05:43 PM
Poor Sheffield United. They'd be as well forfeiting the season and working for the next.

Yeah I wonder if they'll go the full season without a win?

Although they've clearly dipped from last season, they've rarely been hammered so far. Most defeats have been by one goal.

Their problem is they can't score and if a team goes 1-0 up it's almost game over.

29-12-2020, 05:44 PM
Large Samuel getting a good pumping

I really don't like Leeds, but Allardyce's coupon must be some sight just now :greengrin

29-12-2020, 05:48 PM
HT West Brom 0 Scintillating Leeds 4 that was a bizarre o.g. for leeds first
Burnley 1 Sheff utd 0

HT Ayr 1 Morton 1

Caley 0 Dunfy 0 after 13 mins

EI255
29-12-2020, 05:56 PM
Big Sam will be ploughing through his Wrigleys gum today. Bet he never saw this one coming.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

Magpie
29-12-2020, 06:14 PM
Wayne Rooney has really turned Derby around since he took a step back from playing and managed them. Currently 4-0 up away to Birmingham.

29-12-2020, 06:21 PM
Rooney Rooney Rooney.

1-0 Arsenal

29-12-2020, 06:24 PM
Gunners 1 up. Lacazette. Saka is on his game, good start to the 2nd 45 for Arsenal and another win would be good for them given the weekend win and the position they are still in.

Magpie
29-12-2020, 06:25 PM
Gunners 1 up. Lacazette. Saka is on his game, good start to the 2nd 45 for Arsenal and another win would be good for them given the weekend win and the position they are still in.

Saka looks like he has a great future ahead of him.

29-12-2020, 06:26 PM
Arsenal will finish in the top half of the table. Not great by their standards but will have nowhere near as bad a season as some have predicted.

29-12-2020, 06:27 PM
Saka looks like he has a great future ahead of him.

He does.

29-12-2020, 06:27 PM
Arsenal will finish in the top half of the table. Not great by their standards but will have nowhere near as bad a season as some have predicted.

Not sure about predictions but they’re having a bad season.

Magpie
29-12-2020, 06:28 PM
Dunfermline currently 1-0 up at Inverness.

29-12-2020, 06:28 PM
at last 5-zilch leeds, another bullet shot

west brom need to avoid scoring

29-12-2020, 06:30 PM
I’d imagine Hearts have some big festive fixtures given their enormous stature so they must be looking forward to their game tonight against.......*checks notes*.....Arbroath.

29-12-2020, 06:32 PM

They were eighth last season.

Barca behind at home to Eibar, putting my wee acca in trouble. They're a bit **** just now, aren't they?

allmodcons
29-12-2020, 06:38 PM
Big Sam will be ploughing through his Wrigleys gum today. Bet he never saw this one coming.

I so hope they get pumped (every week) with him in charge.

0v7 tonight would be nice.

Magpie
29-12-2020, 06:41 PM
9 points between 1st and 11th in the Premier League as it stands.

29-12-2020, 06:50 PM
FT West Brom 0 Leeds 5... Meslier youngest keeper to keep 6 clean sheets in the premiership since,ermm at least before joe hart in 2007

belated merry xmas sam

shame really, west brom are a decent club

leeds six wins away from safety i would think :)

29-12-2020, 06:52 PM
FT West Brom 0 Leeds 5... Meslier youngest keeper to keep 6 clean sheets in the premiership since,ermm at least before joe hart in 2007

belated merry xmas sam

I think Leeds will be fine. They will concede plenty, but, like tonight, have the ability to score plenty.

Magpie
29-12-2020, 06:52 PM

belated merry xmas sam

Told you before that Leeds will be safe! Big game next against Spurs, could be a goal fest.

29-12-2020, 06:54 PM
think that's now sheff utd have the worst start to a season by any club in the top four leagues, ever

29-12-2020, 06:56 PM
think that's now sheff utd have the worst start to a season by any club in the top four leagues, ever

Yep.

29-12-2020, 06:58 PM
That million pound pitch at the pbs is looking like money well spent :tee hee:

29-12-2020, 06:59 PM
I think Leeds will be fine. They will concede plenty, but, like tonight, have the ability to score plenty.

Told you before that Leeds will be safe! Big game next against Spurs, could be a goal fest.

:thumbsup: winning or losing they're good entertainment

29-12-2020, 06:59 PM

Wow, what a disaster they are having.

29-12-2020, 07:01 PM
Yep.

i didn't pay much attention to the top league until this season, what the heck went wrong for them ? 10th i think last season

29-12-2020, 07:14 PM
Dundee 0 Alloa 1

ICT 1 Dunfy 1 80 mins played

Raith 0 QoS 1

Heartz 1 Arbroath 0 boooo

FT Barca 1 Eibar 1...how the mighty have fallen

never even heard of Eibar

Magpie
29-12-2020, 07:17 PM

2 points from their last 19 games.

29-12-2020, 07:18 PM
Hearts 2-0 Arbroath

29-12-2020, 07:20 PM
2 points from their last 19 games.

looking at the table the now, 8 goals in 16 games, or 19 then

29-12-2020, 07:22 PM
Jambos scoring for fun now.

29-12-2020, 07:29 PM
Jambos scoring for fun now.

Shame they couldn't score one more for fun a week and a half ago.

29-12-2020, 07:29 PM
6 min hat-trick for naismith

29-12-2020, 07:34 PM
The only acceptable time to be coming on here with Hearts updates is when they are getting beat.

Magpie
29-12-2020, 07:43 PM

Found his level.

29-12-2020, 07:46 PM

Two losers medals and a relegation too.

Magpie
29-12-2020, 07:46 PM
Two great chances for Wolves on the stroke of half time.

29-12-2020, 07:48 PM
Two losers medals and a relegation too.

:faf: True

29-12-2020, 07:56 PM
3-1 at tynie, game on :greengrin

Arbroath pull one back. Strange game with 4 shots on target all goals

For all the question marks over Solskjær they could go a point off the top if they win tonight.

Magpie
29-12-2020, 08:00 PM
For all the question marks over Solskjær they could go a point off the top if they win tonight.

Still bottled it in the Champions League though 😉

29-12-2020, 08:01 PM

Played like champions tonight.

29-12-2020, 08:09 PM

2 off with a win I think rather than 1.

29-12-2020, 08:19 PM
2 off with a win I think rather than 1.

Correct.

Magpie
29-12-2020, 08:22 PM
United have surprisingly defended well tonight. Wolves looking good. Game has a United penalty winner written all over it though.

29-12-2020, 08:26 PM
United have surprisingly defended well tonight. Wolves looking good. Game has a United penalty winner written all over it though.

I find watching Man Utd an odd experience, there. Ever seems to be any energy or urgency about their play and it's almost very casual. Lots of very well paid slightly average players. How many of this lot would make one of Fergies better teams?

29-12-2020, 08:33 PM
I find watching Man Utd an odd experience, there. Ever seems to be any energy or urgency about their play and it's almost very casual. Lots of very well paid slightly average players. How many of this lot would make one of Fergies better teams?

Not many.

EI255
29-12-2020, 08:38 PM
Stoke v Forset game fortunate to finish, the fog is really bad.

Magpie

Not many imo, this team won’t win a league title.

EI255
Arbroath pull one back. Strange game with 4 shots on target all goalsBattle of the giants.

29-12-2020, 08:41 PM
Not many imo, this team won’t win a league title.

Rashford, Greenwood and Martial are awful...Martial has one league goal all season?! They will be bidding for Nisbet in January 😁

Magpie
29-12-2020, 08:42 PM
Rashford, Greenwood and Martial are awful...Martial has one league goal all season?! They will be bidding for Nisbet in January 😁

A long way off the days of Rooney, Tevez and Berbatov.

29-12-2020, 08:43 PM
The only acceptable time to be coming on here with Hearts updates is when they are getting beat.

29-12-2020, 08:46 PM

Man utd just arent that good anymore

Their is a reason they have went years without winning the league

29-12-2020, 08:50 PM
Man utd just arent that good anymore

Their is a reason they have went years without winning the league

They are a very good counter attacking team and their away form reflects that.

They are nowhere near as good when they have to make the running themselves.

29-12-2020, 08:52 PM
1-0 man u

wicked deflection

Magpie
United nick it at the end with a deflection.

Very much this.

United. 🇾🇪🇾🇪🇾🇪

29-12-2020, 08:53 PM
1-0 man u

My Amazon must be a good couple of minutes behind!

29-12-2020, 08:55 PM

Too many average players to win anything. Big upgrades require investment though. Getting rid of the big distraction that is Pogba would be a good start...

29-12-2020, 08:55 PM

Must stick in their throat that Liverpool are absolutely miles ahead of them

29-12-2020, 08:56 PM
Wolves defender sells the jerseys because he can't face someone kicking a ball in his direction. How soft are defenders nowadays?

29-12-2020, 09:01 PM
United are a lot better than some on here give them credit for. They score lots of goals and tonight they dominate and ground out a result. This season is proving open in the EPL but games are a bit dull at times.

29-12-2020, 09:03 PM
United are a lot better than some on here give them credit for. They score lots of goals and tonight they dominate and ground out a result. This season is proving open in the EPL but games are a bit dull at times.

:agree: Title 21 is incoming.

29-12-2020, 09:04 PM
Big Sam saying we should have a circuit breaker for covid in football

Magpie
29-12-2020, 09:22 PM
:agree: Title 21 is incoming.

City will get to 21 before United.

29-12-2020, 09:28 PM

Aye right :faf:

29-12-2020, 09:28 PM

Not a chance City will win 15 league titles before United win their next one.

Magpie
29-12-2020, 09:37 PM
Not a chance City will win 15 league titles before United win their next one.

I don’t think United will ever win another league title tbh

29-12-2020, 09:40 PM

29-12-2020, 09:44 PM

https://gifrific.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/Donald-Trump-Confused-Face-2015-Republican-Debate.gif

29-12-2020, 09:55 PM

Biggest/second biggest club in England will NEVER win another title?

Same as you thinking Arsenal going down, laughable.

Magpie
29-12-2020, 09:57 PM

When did I say I think Arsenal will get relegated? Jumping to conclusions there MWHibbies.

*check page 261*

29-12-2020, 10:12 PM

Of course they will win it again, they spend far too much money not to get it right at some point. However, I don’t think they’ll win it until at least Klopp and/or Guardiola leave England.

29-12-2020, 10:17 PM
Of course they will win it again, they spend far too much money not to get it right at some point. However, I don’t think they’ll win it until at least Klopp and/or Guardiola leave England.

I agree. I'm no united fan but its mental to suggest they'll never win another title.

29-12-2020, 10:25 PM

Pit the bong doon mate, that's enough for today......

Magpie
29-12-2020, 10:29 PM
Pit the bong doon mate, that's enough for today......

I am more than happy for people to tell me I’m wrong when and if United do win another league title in my lifetime, but I hope people can at least respect my opinion in the meantime 😉

29-12-2020, 10:38 PM
I am more than happy for people to tell me I’m wrong when and if United do win another league title in my lifetime, but I hope people can at least respect my opinion in the meantime 😉

United not winning another league title in your lifetime is a wee bit different from your original statement which said they wouldn't win another league title "ever".

29-12-2020, 10:39 PM
Just catching up with today’s EPL on MOTD. Leeds breathtaking, but that beautiful football just doesn’t seem right in a maroon kit:lolyam:

Magpie
29-12-2020, 10:40 PM
United not winning another league title in your lifetime is a wee bit different from your original statement which said they wouldn't win another league title "ever".

Then I apologise for the confusion, I hopefully still have at least another 40/50 years in me so still quite a while 😉

29-12-2020, 10:46 PM
Then I apologise for the confusion, I hopefully still have at least another 40/50 years in me so still quite a while 😉

50 years? I think you are confusing United with spurs.

Magpie
29-12-2020, 10:49 PM
50 years? I think you are confusing United with spurs.

Am I?

29-12-2020, 10:50 PM

29-12-2020, 11:05 PM
Rumours about English Football being off for 4 weeks after tomorrow night.

29-12-2020, 11:06 PM
Rumours about English Football being off for 4 weeks after tomorrow night.

Covid related??

29-12-2020, 11:08 PM
Covid related??

Yep.

Wonder if the same will happen to Scottish Football.

29-12-2020, 11:14 PM
Yep.

Wonder if the same will happen to Scottish Football.

I think it will if it does happen in England then we'll follow suit. Having the football to watch is the only thing keeping me sane at the moment so I hope not.

29-12-2020, 11:18 PM
I think it will if it does happen in England then we'll follow suit. Having the football to watch is the only thinv keeping me sane at the moment so I hope not.

Same here mate.

Magpie
29-12-2020, 11:21 PM
I think it will if it does happen in England then we'll follow suit. Having the football to watch is the only thinv keeping me sane at the moment so I hope not.

With the Euro’s in the summer it will be probably be improbable to even extend the season again. Teams like United and Man City already have games in hand to play, with cup semi finals, FA Cup fixtures and European fixtures to complete midweek over the next few months too.

Two week break could leave teams playing every 2 days or so over the next few months but if it has to be done then so be it.

29-12-2020, 11:25 PM
Not that they are movers or shakers but I see that Rochdale FC are asking for something similar.

Magpie
29-12-2020, 11:27 PM
Not that they are movers or shakers but I see that Rochdale FC are asking for something similar.

Is Conrad Logan still there? If anything can save a pandemic it’s him.

29-12-2020, 11:28 PM
Is Conrad Logan still there? If anything can save a pandemic it’s him.

Now with Anstey Nomads.

30-12-2020, 08:05 AM
Now with Anstey Nomads.

The trajectory of his career post Hibs just adds to the magic of his story. He unexpectedly got his one chance to write his name into history and took it with both hands.

30-12-2020, 12:34 PM
Apologies if already posted but just realised that the following are all 3.00 pm kick offs today:

Celtic v Dundee United

St Johnstone v Hamilton Academicals

St Mirren v The Rangers

4.00pm

Livingston v Aberdeen

6.00pm

Hibernian v Ross County

6.15pm

Motherwell v Kilmarnock

NthCarolinaHibs
30-12-2020, 12:51 PM
2pm pitch inspection at Livingston 🤔

30-12-2020, 12:53 PM

Thought it was plastic? 🤔

30-12-2020, 12:54 PM

What? They've got a plastic pitch ffs. I know it was -7 this morning, but that's the whole point of these pitches no? I'd be raging if I was Aberdeen and it was called off when I'm probably already over the Queensferry crossing.

30-12-2020, 12:58 PM
The two illegitimate offspring of Hibernian Football Club going head to head at Celtic park at 3. Hope United can spring a surprise.

30-12-2020, 01:08 PM
The two illegitimate offspring of Hibernian Football Club going head to head at Celtic park at 3. Hope United can spring a surprise.

Would prefer not. Rangers winning a league isn’t high on my list of things I want to see any time soon.

NthCarolinaHibs
30-12-2020, 01:31 PM

Game off..frozen pitch..

30-12-2020, 01:36 PM
Would prefer not. Rangers winning a league isn’t high on my list of things I want to see any time soon.

Neil Lennon being the man to blow 10 in a row, which means so much to Celtc, but nothing to anyone outside of the Old Firm, is high on my list. Hope Utd win.

30-12-2020, 01:42 PM
Neil Lennon being the man to blow 10 in a row, which means so much to Celtc, but nothing to anyone outside of the Old Firm, is high on my list. Hope Utd win.

I like Lennon but I hate Celtic and the loss of 10 in a row after years of them thinking it’s a done deal will be one of the funniest things I’ll live to see in Scottish football

30-12-2020, 01:45 PM
Game off..frozen pitch..

Bed news for us imo, Livi in great form just now

Rumble de Thump
30-12-2020, 01:47 PM
How does a plastic pitch freeze?

30-12-2020, 01:50 PM

Plastic ice

chasitup
30-12-2020, 01:50 PM
Would Livingston not have to have undersoil heating too? Having a Premiership game postponed because of a frozen pitch is pretty poor.

30-12-2020, 01:52 PM
Would Livingston not have to have undersoil heating too? Having a Premiership game postponed because of a frozen pitch is pretty poor.

Thought all Premier league teams had to have undersoil heating, that may have been a few years ago though

30-12-2020, 02:07 PM
I know it’s a typo but I’m struggling to know if the “e” should be an “a” or the ‘d” should be an “s” and a “t”:greengrin

30-12-2020, 02:09 PM
Frozen water ( usually rain) accumulates on pitches whether real grass or plastic. The result is the same. Dangerous unsafe surface.

30-12-2020, 02:11 PM
I know it’s a typo but I’m struggling to know if the “e” should be an “a” or the ‘d” should be an “s” and a “t”:greengrin

I'm sure you can work it out :greengrin

Magpie
30-12-2020, 02:12 PM
Game off..frozen pitch..

At least we are guaranteed to get back into 3rd with a win tonight. Every cloud..

Tug Wilson
30-12-2020, 02:14 PM

Actually there is something rather reassuring to have a game called off for something traditional like a frozen pitch.

30-12-2020, 02:15 PM
St Mirren should have scored there.

KingPat4
30-12-2020, 02:20 PM
Beat County and we are closing the year in third place.

30-12-2020, 02:21 PM
Thought all Premier league teams had to have undersoil heating, that may have been a few years ago though

Pretty sure that rule was binned during the last reconstruction.

30-12-2020, 02:26 PM
Spurs v Fulham off, due to Covid?

30-12-2020, 02:27 PM
Good goal Celtic. If that was Rocky in goals he’d be getting pelters though.

Great strike from a Celtic player named Soro (never heard of him until today) . Celtic 1 up.

Celtic 1 v 0 Dundee United

30-12-2020, 02:28 PM
Good goal Celtic. If that was Rocky in goals he’d be getting pelters though.

It moved in the air , but yes, keeper should have done better.

Great strike from a Celtic player named Soro (never heard of him until today) . Celtic 1 up.

He’s a cracking player. Will replace Brown next season.

St Mirren 0 v 1 The Rangers

30-12-2020, 02:29 PM

Also a fair chance of some reds or injuries.

30-12-2020, 02:30 PM
Great strike from a Celtic player named Soro (never heard of him until today) . Celtic 1 up.Does he have long blond hair and eyes of blue?

30-12-2020, 02:31 PM
Actually there is something rather reassuring to have a game called off for something traditional like a frozen pitch.

I would have thought that one of the mandatory requirements for allowing these poor excuses for pitches would be a system that guarantees within reason that all weather conditions are catered for and all games should go ahead.

30-12-2020, 02:31 PM
Does he have long blond hair and eyes of blue?

🙏

30-12-2020, 02:32 PM

👍

30-12-2020, 02:34 PM
St Mirren 0 v 2 The Rangers

Deeds
30-12-2020, 02:36 PM
Or is his heart broken?

30-12-2020, 02:37 PM
How bad was that defending on rangers second goal, handed it to them on a plate.

30-12-2020, 02:43 PM
2 nil celtic - Turnbull.

That's those two games over you would imagine.

30-12-2020, 02:53 PM

Heard they had a minutes applause before the game for us

30-12-2020, 02:57 PM
Game off..frozen pitch..

Shocking eh, undersoil heating is a requirement, even though its plastic pitch the heating should be on...

Prof. Shaggy
30-12-2020, 03:07 PM
Shocking eh, undersoil heating is a requirement, even though its plastic pitch the heating should be on...

My money's on a 3-0 award to Aberdeen.

30-12-2020, 03:20 PM

Livi haven't had undersoil heating since about 2005.

30-12-2020, 03:23 PM
Livi haven't had undersoil heating since about 2005.

Is that no longer a top league requirement?

30-12-2020, 03:24 PM
Is that no longer a top league requirement?

Would it not melt the synthetic surface?

30-12-2020, 03:24 PM
What was McGregor doing there?

30-12-2020, 03:26 PM
Would it not melt the synthetic surface?

How hot do you think it is like? :greengrin