View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread
Bangkok Hibby
17-10-2020, 12:14 PM
what is morelos all about with that slap on brown
He's an utter twat.....don't care how many goals he scores. A ****ing liability, if the ref had seen that he could've been off
17-10-2020, 12:14 PM
Why would fish be in a kettle? Never got that saying...sorry old firm games boring as **** now....
A fish kettle was a pan (sometimed oval shaped) used for cooking a whole fish.
17-10-2020, 12:15 PM
Celtic have been awful.
17-10-2020, 12:16 PM
Celtic have been awful.
Yep, dreadful.
JXM73
17-10-2020, 12:17 PM
Yep, dreadful.
Atrocious
17-10-2020, 12:17 PM
My god this game is dull, nothing has happened in the last 25 minutes.
17-10-2020, 12:18 PM
My god this game is dull, nothing has happened in the last 25 minutes.
Merseyside derby is better
17-10-2020, 12:19 PM
Is it/would it be up to them?
The radio said they made the call to postpone as track and trace will be later on today.
17-10-2020, 12:19 PM
The radio said they made the call to postpone as track and trace will be later on today.
Doesnt make much sense, tbh
Green Reaper
17-10-2020, 12:20 PM
Game started well for a while but has been mostly dull since. Keepers not had much to do, especially the The's one
17-10-2020, 12:22 PM
Celtic are gash Lennon is gash and Barker is gash. Rangers bring on Hagi and win two or three here or get hit by a Leigh sucker punch.
17-10-2020, 12:29 PM
Merseyside derby is better
this
17-10-2020, 12:35 PM
Celtic to score, Morelos to get sent off and Rangers to steal a winner in time added on.
17-10-2020, 12:35 PM
Doesnt make much sense, tbh
Totally agree. It’s as if St Mirren are making a point to me. They advised they had 12 players. One short of the 13 needed to play. None of the players were told to isolate officially.
17-10-2020, 12:37 PM
I don't know how Everton aren't 3-1 down. Things can only get better!
17-10-2020, 12:42 PM
2-0
17-10-2020, 12:43 PM
If Rangers don't win the league this season then Gerrard should be sacked.
2-0 Huns. Celtic are pish. Defence rank rotten
Celtic are awful
17-10-2020, 12:44 PM
my 7/5 on sevco looking very safe now
indeed bet365 have paid out :)
17-10-2020, 12:45 PM
Wonder if Celtic will punt Lennon before it’s too late in the season.
1 Rangers player there and 3 celtic defenders and they still concede. Terrible defending.
Lennon really is **** at derbies.
Lennon on a shoogly peg, beaten at home to der Hun and out of Champions League far too early. I said before hes an average manager.
SJNB Hibby
17-10-2020, 12:47 PM
Silly from Robertson--lucky not to be booked
17-10-2020, 12:48 PM
Lennon on a shoogly peg, beaten at home to der Hun and out of Champions League far too early. I said before hes an average manager.
This result certainly won’t go down well. I could see Rangers ending up a good bit ahead if Celtic stick by Lennon. They look far superior, especially going forward.
Celtic are garbage. Have been saying all season rangers will win the league. Even though they beat us 3-0 it was never a 3 nil game and score line flattered them massively.
I know Celtc have players missing but it can’t be used as an excuse for this performance. Dreadful stuff. Born winner Neil Lennon got plenty work to do here.
17-10-2020, 12:49 PM
An hour in and I don't think celtic have had a shot on target
Infact very few shots at goal nevermind on target
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
17-10-2020, 12:51 PM
Morelos doing everything he can to get booked...I've got 3 quid on less than 3 bookings...twat2 bookings in a minute don't help
Know it’s been said about him before and he’s come back, but time looks like it’s caught up with Scott Brown. Miles off it.
Bangkok Hibby
Yes
When you're a born winner but lose the only important games :faf:
NC1875
17-10-2020, 12:53 PM
Can’t remember too much about Lennons first time as Celtic manager but has he ever had to complete with a strong rangers side before now ?
Kamberi's fault
Gerrard has had Lennons number since he arrived IMO.
17-10-2020, 12:54 PM
I can’t remember Ntcham ever looking like a good player in the games I’ve watched.
17-10-2020, 12:55 PM
Some job Ancelotti is doing. Everton look unrecognisable and good to watch too.
Can’t remember too much about Lennons first time as Celtic manager but has he ever had to complete with a strong rangers side before now ?
He was manager for a season and a half before rangers went into liquidation - I can’t actually remember how good rangers were then though.
Know it’s been said about him before and he’s come back, but time looks like it’s caught up with Scott Brown. Miles off it.
About to post the same. Just to think they could have had McGinn but were too tight to pay the asking price. Celtic look so pedestrian
17-10-2020, 12:58 PM
Gerrard has had Lennons number since he arrived IMO.
The trophy haul in the period would suggest something different.
17-10-2020, 12:59 PM
In direct competition I’d say he does but you’re right, trophies would suggest otherwise. I’d be stunned if Rangers don’t win something this season though.
17-10-2020, 12:59 PM
I should have said in the derbies. Any games I’ve seen Rangers have been far the better team.
17-10-2020, 01:01 PM
If they want to win the league, they need tae punt him now
17-10-2020, 01:02 PM
In direct competition I’d say he does but you’re right, trophies would suggest otherwise. I’d be stunned if Rangers don’t win something this season though.
They might. Over a season I think Celtic still win the league though.
They should have a stronger squad than this with the money these fringe players cost but not sure how many of us would be keen to play a derby minus 5 or 6 starters.
17-10-2020, 01:03 PM
2-1 Pool
17-10-2020, 01:04 PM
Lennon loves a random team selection in a big game and no different today.
Their shape / tactics have been all over the place.
Rangers just look better coached and understand their roles. Beale is a good coach at Rangers.
75 mins and no attempts on goal at home for Celtic.
Who would Celtic hire if they got rid of Lennon ?? Don’t forget they best Celtic last season and then went on an awful run - but can’t see the same this time. It’s the belief to win the title and they may get it after today as Celtic have been that bad.
NC1875
17-10-2020, 01:04 PM
They might. Over a season I think Celtic still win the league though.
They should have a stronger squad than this with the money these fringe players cost but not sure how many of us would be keen to play a derby minus 5 or 6 starters.
Eduoard
Christie
Forrest
Only 3 I can think of that would have started today. They’ve been terrible.
17-10-2020, 01:05 PM
Mo Salaaaaaah 2-1
17-10-2020, 01:06 PM
Eduoard
Christie
Forrest
Biton would have started 100% ahead of the boy making his debut who looks like he has fanny fright every time the ball is near him.
NC1875
17-10-2020, 01:07 PM
Biton would have started 100% ahead of the boy making his debut who looks like he has fanny fright every time the ball is near him.
Don’t know if Biton has been injured or what but I can’t remember him starting too many games when I’ve seen Celtic.
Just checked, he’s started 2 games this season.
If you took Morelos, Kent and Arfield out for Sevco, they’d probably struggle assuming Celtic are full strength on the other side. Sevco don’t have the mentality to win a league.
Lennon loves a random team selection in a big game and no different today.
Their shape / tactics have been all over the place.
Rangers just look better coached and understand their roles. Beale is a good coach at Rangers.
75 mins and no attempts on goal at home for Celtic.
Who would Celtic hire if they got rid of Lennon ?? Don’t forget they best Celtic last season and then went on an awful run - but can’t see the same this time. It’s the belief to win the title and they may get it after today as Celtic have been that bad.
The fans would want someone like Potchitino buy Theyd get Martin O’Neill and Roy Keane.
17-10-2020, 01:08 PM
Don’t know if Biton has been injured or what but I can’t remember him starting too many games when I’ve seen Celtic.
Six appearances so far this season.
17-10-2020, 01:09 PM
One thing that struck me with the Did Ye Aye podcast with Lewis was that Lennon would often to little to no tactical work before a game, sometimes not even telling them the formation when reading out the team sheet.
He does manage to terrify the players into giving everything they have quite effectively but in terms of coaching and tactics he’s a relic.
17-10-2020, 01:09 PM
The fans would want someone like Potchitino buy Theyd get Martin O’Neill and Roy Keane.
I think they'd bite your hand off for that
17-10-2020, 01:12 PM
Eduoard
Christie
Forrest
Julien too.
Taylor has been playing too up to now. Think he had fitness issues after the internationals.
17-10-2020, 01:13 PM
2-2 dcl
17-10-2020, 01:17 PM
Who’s “born winner” Lenny going to throw under the bus this time to cover up for his gross negligence?
Both teams are missing players.
It’s obvious Celtic players / fans don’t rate this new keeper - losing Forster as keeper can’t be overlooked.
Julien too.
Taylor has been playing too up to now. Think he had fitness issues after the internationals.
Taylor will be second choice to Laxalt. They've not brought a guy in on loan from AC Milan to play second fiddle to Greg Taylor.
Celtic have not had a shot on target the entire match. Probably the first time that's ever happened in an Old Firm game.
Lennon is being found out big time.
Pinkie
17-10-2020, 01:18 PM
Celtc deserve nothing from this game.
17-10-2020, 01:18 PM
Both teams are missing players.
It’s obvious Celtic players / fans don’t rate this new keeper - losing Forster as keeper can’t be overlooked.
The keeper does look pretty poor.
How bad have Celtic been. Zero shots on target.
Roll on the Hibs game.
17-10-2020, 01:21 PM
Red card for Richardson dirty bassa
So why did Prickford stay on park if Richarlison walks for a foul after whistle blows?
17-10-2020, 01:22 PM
Celtc deserve nothing from this game.
Not laid a glove on Sevco. Just shows you, take 3 or 4 players out of that expensive Celtic team and they're pretty average SPFL quality. They'd struggle against all the top 6 clubs.
17-10-2020, 01:22 PM
Shocking performance from Celtic.
17-10-2020, 01:23 PM
I don't think Celtic will win the Scottish Cup. Just have a feeling
What a ball from Thiago.
Who’s “born winner” Lenny going to throw under the bus this time to cover up for his gross negligence?
He’ll blame not being able to play Christie, Edouard etc because of Covid while conveniently forgetting it’s the same rules for every team in the league.
Think the huns will win this 2-0.
Unfortunately I'm not a gambler. :boo hoo:
17-10-2020, 01:24 PM
Offsides for that are a farce.
17-10-2020, 01:25 PM
I'm sure he'll find someone, maybe even do his disappearing act again, like he twice did when with us after poor derby results.
SJNB Hibby
I cant believe that VAR decision---unreal
What a ball from Thiago.
fantastic, good movement from henderson too
VARse
17-10-2020, 01:26 PM
hopefully sellick can do us a favour next week by taking full points at todders
17-10-2020, 01:26 PM
VAR is farcical, that is utterly ridiculous.
17-10-2020, 01:27 PM
The English referees are useless when it comes to VAR.
17-10-2020, 01:27 PM
I don't think Celtic will win the Scottish Cup. Just have a feeling
That performance today has left me pretty confident we’ll beat them if they sneak past Aberdeen.
17-10-2020, 01:28 PM
That performance today has left me pretty confident we’ll beat them if they sneak past Aberdeen.
And we won’t be aloud to celebrate it.
Liverpool absolutely robbed there
Couldn't agree more absolute shanbles
Robbed by VAR twice in that game. Everton still can’t beat us though.
Magpie
17-10-2020, 01:31 PM
VAR costing me 65 quid 😂 Everton’s unbeaten run continues.
17-10-2020, 01:32 PM
What measurement does VAR go to, baw-hair?
Farcical stuff.
17-10-2020, 01:33 PM
Varcical
and Everton have now surpassed our horrific 22 game derby run
Celtic without a shot on target in that game. Good job there’s no supporters in the stadium Or Lennon and that team would be getting hunted down the London Road
17-10-2020, 01:38 PM
The keeper does look pretty poor.
Paid £5million for him. That can't be right :confused:
17-10-2020, 01:40 PM
VAR can be a cruel lover, Herr Klopp............
17-10-2020, 01:40 PM
Funny as **** :faf:
17-10-2020, 01:41 PM
Execution of VAR is still the issue. Not the system itself. Blame the refs.
17-10-2020, 01:42 PM
Pleasing. :smug:
17-10-2020, 01:43 PM
Celtic without a shot on target in that game. Good job there’s no supporters in the stadium Or Lennon and that team would be getting hunted down the London Road
Lennon won’t care. He will threaten to walk or blame Covid. He’s like my ex. Never their fault.
17-10-2020, 01:45 PM
Lennon won’t care. He will threaten to walk or blame Covid. He’s like my ex. Never their fault.
😂😂
17-10-2020, 01:45 PM
Pleasing. :smug:
No argument from me.
Delighted to see them drop points...but it’s a complete farce of a decision
17-10-2020, 01:49 PM
17-10-2020, 01:50 PM
The VAR decision was crazy, to be fair, but I think a draw was a reasonable result at Goodison. Great derby game considering there were no fans.
Both sides deserve credit except Richarlison for an appalling foul.
17-10-2020, 01:53 PM
Says the guy with a strange negative obsession in the style of a jilted teenage girl.
hibeerealist
17-10-2020, 01:59 PM
The VAR decision was crazy, to be fair, but I think a draw was a reasonable result at Goodison. Great derby game considering there were no fans.
No mention of Robertson and his shocker on Allan first half??
Aye a thought not
17-10-2020, 01:59 PM
Pickford should have been off too.
hibeerealist
17-10-2020, 02:01 PM
Pickford should have been off too.
pickford was a lucky man
Just checked, he’s started 2 games this season.
Was Biton not wanting to leave in the summer but nothing happened, or is that another player I'm thinking of.
17-10-2020, 02:02 PM
Says the guy with a strange negative obsession in the style of a jilted teenage girl.
Sorry was your hero pumped the day? My condolences 👍 mon the Hibs, **** Neil Lennon.
17-10-2020, 02:05 PM
No mention of Robertson and his shocker on Allan first half??
Aye a thought not
No, you're right. That was bad too! Some would say Pickford should have been punished but I say he's got a right to defend his timbers.
17-10-2020, 02:08 PM
Are you having one of your ‘beefs’ again? :dunno:
hibeerealist
17-10-2020, 02:11 PM
No, you're right. That was bad too! Some would say Pickford should have been punished but I say he's got a right to defend his timbers.
Surprised more was not said about it he was very lucky to get away with it
17-10-2020, 02:19 PM
1-0 Livi and 2-0 St Johnstone.
17-10-2020, 02:21 PM
Surprised more was not said about it he was very lucky to get away with it
If you’re talking about Pickford yes surprised the officials didn’t deal with it. Robbo’s was a yellow card for certain
17-10-2020, 02:22 PM
So much for Dunfermline
17-10-2020, 02:38 PM
Livi 1 killie 1
Hamilton 0 st.johnstone 3
this could be the season hamilton go back down imo
17-10-2020, 02:40 PM
Brian Rice won't last much longer at Hamilton
17-10-2020, 02:44 PM
Hamilton 2 st.johnstone 3. Hamilton enjoy giving teams 3 goals of a start. :)
Livi 1 killie 2, i was reading killie had asked livi to postpone todays game until next wednesday so killie could get some players back but livi knocked them back.
17-10-2020, 04:07 PM
Livi 1 killie 3
Hamilton 3 st.johnstone 5
Dundee utd 0 aberdeen 0
Magpie
17-10-2020, 04:07 PM
Aguero back for City. Should be a good game. Arsenal haven’t beaten City in the league since 2015.
17-10-2020, 04:13 PM
Are you having one of your ‘beefs’ again? :dunno:
What does that mean?
I just think certain posters seem to have a bit of a pathological dislike of Lennon and then they try and paint Lennon as they guy with the issue.
He has a very good record as a manager and his impending decline has been spoken about since he went there again.
One poor result and all the ‘born winner’ and ‘found out’ chat comes in.
Don’t care either way on Celtic but don’t think Lennon’s time her justifies the level of hostility on here about him.
17-10-2020, 04:14 PM
Tierney starts
17-10-2020, 04:39 PM
2 goals already for Zlatan in the derby aged 39. Absolutely unreal player.
Magpie
17-10-2020, 04:54 PM
1-0 City, Raheem Sterling
17-10-2020, 04:58 PM
So much for Dunfermline
Too soon mate :greengrin
17-10-2020, 04:59 PM
2 goals already for Zlatan in the derby aged 39. Absolutely unreal player.
Lukaku pulls one back and it's 2-1 at half time.
Been a cracking game.
17-10-2020, 05:52 PM
Virgil Van Dijk out for 7 months after that challenge from Pickford. Could be the difference between Liverpool winning the league / Champions League or not.
17-10-2020, 06:00 PM
Inter 1-2 Milan - FT
Both teams had great chances in the second half but Milan hold on. What a start to the season they've had. That's the first goal they've conceded and they're 4 wins out of 4.
17-10-2020, 06:03 PM
Virgil Van Dijk out for 7 months after that challenge from Pickford. Could be the difference between Liverpool winning the league / Champions League or not.
ooft. Nightmare. Klopp in for Koulibaly?
17-10-2020, 06:04 PM
I’ve no idea why the body check on Bernardo Silva by Gabriel isn’t a foul. It couldn’t be clearer. You can’t just take someone out off the ball when they’re running down a pass back to the keeper.
17-10-2020, 06:06 PM
ooft. Nightmare. Klopp in for Koulibaly?
Surely not. Doesn’t Klopp say Liverpool aren’t like Chelsea who go and spend loads of money?
Lendo
17-10-2020, 06:06 PM
Real Madrid 1-0 down to Cadiz who are now sitting second after six games.
17-10-2020, 06:09 PM
Surely not. Doesn’t Klopp say Liverpool aren’t like Chelsea who go and spend loads of money?
17-10-2020, 06:10 PM
:dunno: Jordon Forster then?
17-10-2020, 06:13 PM
He is right when he says that tbf
berwickhibee
17-10-2020, 06:15 PM
He is, the facts are out there. 👍
17-10-2020, 06:16 PM
Not been confirmed by the club, where are you reading this?
17-10-2020, 06:17 PM
And he’s spot on.
17-10-2020, 06:22 PM
What does that mean?
I just think certain posters seem to have a bit of a pathological dislike of Lennon and then they try and paint Lennon as they guy with the issue.
He has a very good record as a manager and his impending decline has been spoken about since he went there again.
One poor result and all the ‘born winner’ and ‘found out’ chat comes in.
Don’t care either way on Celtic but don’t think Lennon’s time her justifies the level of hostility on here about him.
One poor result? Was the result losing at home to Ferencrvaros knocking them out of the Champions League also a poor result?
Your continued defence of Lennon is baffling. I've nothing against him,as a person I've heard he's actually a really good guy and he was decent enough at us, but he's not a top level manager.
17-10-2020, 06:22 PM
Not been confirmed by the club, where are you reading this?
Various sources on twitter. Apparently done his ACL.
17-10-2020, 06:24 PM
Various sources on twitter. Apparently done his ACL.
That was trending not long after he was subbed, as I thought unconfirmed rumours, I will wait for the official word.
17-10-2020, 06:25 PM
[QUOTE=berwickhibee;6330814]He is, the facts are out there. 👍[/QUOTE
38 Players he's bought : £476,450,000
PLAYER
FROM
FEE
DATE
Marko Grujić
Red Star Belgrade
£5,100,000
6th Jan, 2016
Kamil Grabara
Ruch Chorzow
£300,000
15th Jan, 2016
Sadio Mane
Southampton
£30,000,000
28th Jun, 2016
Loris Karius
Mainz 05
£4,700,000
1st Jul, 2016
Joel Matip
Schalke 04
£0
1st Jul, 2016
Liam Millar
Fulham
£0
1st Jul, 2016
Ragnar Klavan
FC Augsburg
£4,200,000
20th Jul, 2016
Alex Manninger
Free agent
£0
22nd Jul, 2016
Georginio Wijnaldum
Newcastle United
£25,000,000
22nd Jul, 2016
Nat Phillips
Bolton
£0
1st Aug, 2016
Mohammed Salah
AS Roma
£34,000,000
22nd Jun, 2017
Dominic Solanke
Chelsea
£6,000,000
1st Jul, 2017
Jack Bearne
Notts County
£0
1st Jul, 2017
Andy Robertson
Hull City
£8,000,000
21st Jul, 2017
Vitezslav Jaros
Slavia Prague
£0
1st Aug, 2017
Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain
Arsenal
£35,000,000
31st Aug, 2017
Yasser Larouci
Le Havre
£0
1st Nov, 2017
Virgil van Dijk
Southampton
£75,000,000
1st Jan, 2018
Tony Gallacher
Falkirk
£0
1st Jan, 2018
Fabinho
AS Monaco
£39,300,000
28th May, 2018
Naby Keïta
RB Leipzig
£52,500,000
1st Jun, 2018
Bobby Duncan
Manchester City
£0
1st Jun, 2018
Isaac Christie-Davies
Chelsea
£0
1st Jul, 2018
Xherdan Shaqiri
Stoke City
£13,500,000
13th Jul, 2018
Alisson Becker
AS Roma
£56,250,000
19th Jul, 2018
Ki-Jana Hoever
Ajax
£0
1st Aug, 2018
Billy Koumetio
Orleans FC
£0
1st Aug, 2018
Ben Winterbottom
Blackburn Rovers
£0
30th Mar, 2019
Sepp van den Berg
PEC Zwolle
£1,800,000
1st Jul, 2019
Harvey Elliott
Fulham
£4,000,000
28th Jul, 2019
Adrián
Free agent
£0
5th Aug, 2019
Andy Lonergan
Free agent
£0
12th Aug, 2019
Takumi Minamino
Red Bull Salzburg
£7,250,000
1st Jan, 2020
Joe Hardy
Brentford
£0
5th Jan, 2020
Kostas Tsimikas
Olympiacos
£11,750,000
10th Aug, 2020
Thiago Alcantara
Bayern Munich
£20,000,000
18th Sep, 2020
Diogo Jota
Wolves
£41,000,000
19th Sep, 2020
Marcelo Pitaluga
Fluminese
£1,800,000
9th Oct, 2020
According to the Liverpool FC website Anfield Online he's only spent £476,450,000. To me that sounds like a hell of a lot of money he's spent :shhhsh!:
17-10-2020, 06:27 PM
PLAYER
FROM
FEE
DATE
Marko Grujić
Red Star Belgrade
£5,100,000
6th Jan, 2016
Kamil Grabara
Ruch Chorzow
£300,000
15th Jan, 2016
Sadio Mane
Southampton
£30,000,000
28th Jun, 2016
Loris Karius
Mainz 05
£4,700,000
1st Jul, 2016
Joel Matip
Schalke 04
£0
1st Jul, 2016
Liam Millar
Fulham
£0
1st Jul, 2016
Ragnar Klavan
FC Augsburg
£4,200,000
20th Jul, 2016
Alex Manninger
Free agent
£0
22nd Jul, 2016
Georginio Wijnaldum
Newcastle United
£25,000,000
22nd Jul, 2016
Nat Phillips
Bolton
£0
1st Aug, 2016
Mohammed Salah
AS Roma
£34,000,000
22nd Jun, 2017
Dominic Solanke
Chelsea
£6,000,000
1st Jul, 2017
Jack Bearne
Notts County
£0
1st Jul, 2017
Andy Robertson
Hull City
£8,000,000
21st Jul, 2017
Vitezslav Jaros
Slavia Prague
£0
1st Aug, 2017
Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain
Arsenal
£35,000,000
31st Aug, 2017
Yasser Larouci
Le Havre
£0
1st Nov, 2017
Virgil van Dijk
Southampton
£75,000,000
1st Jan, 2018
Tony Gallacher
Falkirk
£0
1st Jan, 2018
Fabinho
AS Monaco
£39,300,000
28th May, 2018
Naby Keïta
RB Leipzig
£52,500,000
1st Jun, 2018
Bobby Duncan
Manchester City
£0
1st Jun, 2018
Isaac Christie-Davies
Chelsea
£0
1st Jul, 2018
Xherdan Shaqiri
Stoke City
£13,500,000
13th Jul, 2018
Alisson Becker
AS Roma
£56,250,000
19th Jul, 2018
Ki-Jana Hoever
Ajax
£0
1st Aug, 2018
Billy Koumetio
Orleans FC
£0
1st Aug, 2018
Ben Winterbottom
Blackburn Rovers
£0
30th Mar, 2019
Sepp van den Berg
PEC Zwolle
£1,800,000
1st Jul, 2019
Harvey Elliott
Fulham
£4,000,000
28th Jul, 2019
Adrián
Free agent
£0
5th Aug, 2019
Andy Lonergan
Free agent
£0
12th Aug, 2019
Takumi Minamino
Red Bull Salzburg
£7,250,000
1st Jan, 2020
Joe Hardy
Brentford
£0
5th Jan, 2020
Kostas Tsimikas
Olympiacos
£11,750,000
10th Aug, 2020
Thiago Alcantara
Bayern Munich
£20,000,000
18th Sep, 2020
Diogo Jota
Wolves
£41,000,000
19th Sep, 2020
Marcelo Pitaluga
Fluminese
£1,800,000
9th Oct, 2020
According to the Liverpool FC website Anfield Online he's only spent £476,450,000. To me that sounds like a hell of a lot of money he's spent :shhhsh!:
Now do a list of who he’s sold
17-10-2020, 06:27 PM
Real Madrid 0-1 Cadiz
I still find it strange watching Real playing 'at home' and not in the Bernabeu.
17-10-2020, 06:29 PM
That was trending not long after he was subbed, as I thought unconfirmed rumours, I will wait for the official word.
Now being reported in the mainstream press.
17-10-2020, 06:31 PM
PLAYER
FROM
FEE
DATE
Marko Grujić
Red Star Belgrade
£5,100,000
6th Jan, 2016
Kamil Grabara
Ruch Chorzow
£300,000
15th Jan, 2016
Sadio Mane
Southampton
£30,000,000
28th Jun, 2016
Loris Karius
Mainz 05
£4,700,000
1st Jul, 2016
Joel Matip
Schalke 04
£0
1st Jul, 2016
Liam Millar
Fulham
£0
1st Jul, 2016
Ragnar Klavan
FC Augsburg
£4,200,000
20th Jul, 2016
Alex Manninger
Free agent
£0
22nd Jul, 2016
Georginio Wijnaldum
Newcastle United
£25,000,000
22nd Jul, 2016
Nat Phillips
Bolton
£0
1st Aug, 2016
Mohammed Salah
AS Roma
£34,000,000
22nd Jun, 2017
Dominic Solanke
Chelsea
£6,000,000
1st Jul, 2017
Jack Bearne
Notts County
£0
1st Jul, 2017
Andy Robertson
Hull City
£8,000,000
21st Jul, 2017
Vitezslav Jaros
Slavia Prague
£0
1st Aug, 2017
Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain
Arsenal
£35,000,000
31st Aug, 2017
Yasser Larouci
Le Havre
£0
1st Nov, 2017
Virgil van Dijk
Southampton
£75,000,000
1st Jan, 2018
Tony Gallacher
Falkirk
£0
1st Jan, 2018
Fabinho
AS Monaco
£39,300,000
28th May, 2018
Naby Keïta
RB Leipzig
£52,500,000
1st Jun, 2018
Bobby Duncan
Manchester City
£0
1st Jun, 2018
Isaac Christie-Davies
Chelsea
£0
1st Jul, 2018
Xherdan Shaqiri
Stoke City
£13,500,000
13th Jul, 2018
Alisson Becker
AS Roma
£56,250,000
19th Jul, 2018
Ki-Jana Hoever
Ajax
£0
1st Aug, 2018
Billy Koumetio
Orleans FC
£0
1st Aug, 2018
Ben Winterbottom
Blackburn Rovers
£0
30th Mar, 2019
Sepp van den Berg
PEC Zwolle
£1,800,000
1st Jul, 2019
Harvey Elliott
Fulham
£4,000,000
28th Jul, 2019
Adrián
Free agent
£0
5th Aug, 2019
Andy Lonergan
Free agent
£0
12th Aug, 2019
Takumi Minamino
Red Bull Salzburg
£7,250,000
1st Jan, 2020
Joe Hardy
Brentford
£0
5th Jan, 2020
Kostas Tsimikas
Olympiacos
£11,750,000
10th Aug, 2020
Thiago Alcantara
Bayern Munich
£20,000,000
18th Sep, 2020
Diogo Jota
Wolves
£41,000,000
19th Sep, 2020
Marcelo Pitaluga
Fluminese
£1,800,000
9th Oct, 2020
Apparently if you sell other players, then it doesn’t count as buying players for **** loads of money.
Really though, it does. Their finances might not have taken a hit as big as that, but that teams been bought for a ridiculous amount of money. Nowt wrong with that, but dunno why they try to pretend otherwise.
17-10-2020, 06:35 PM
Marseille Bordeaux kicks off shortly...a ‘sort of’ derby but not really.
17-10-2020, 06:35 PM
Apparently if you sell other players, then it doesn’t count as buying players for **** loads of money.
Really though, it does. Their finances might not have taken a hit as big as that, but that teams been bought for a ridiculous amount of money. Nowt wrong with that, but dunno why they try to pretend otherwise.
I don't think there is an apparently about it. Its quite clearly not the same thing.
Spending money you generate from sales is very different from spending money a Russian billionaire gives you.
17-10-2020, 06:41 PM
I don't think there is an apparently about it. Its quite clearly not the same thing.
Spending money you generate from sales is very different from spending money a Russian billionaire gives you.
Disagree. If you spend £450m on players then that’s what you’ve spent building a team, it doesn’t get an asterisk beside it to say “the right way”.
I don’t think a team should have to wait until they’ve sold someone for big profit before they are justified in buying players.
The billionaire can spend his money any way he wants.
17-10-2020, 06:46 PM
Disagree. If you spend £450m on players then that’s what you’ve spent building a team, it doesn’t get an asterisk beside it to say “the right way”.
I don’t think a team should have to wait until they’ve sold someone for big profit before they are justified in buying players.
The billionaire can spend his money any way he wants.
Its not waiting till they've sold someone till they justify it. They literally would not have been able to afford the players without selling. Thats the difference. Liverpool lost their best player in Coutinho but bought smart and got stronger. Chelsea did sell Hazard but they spent silly, silly money replacing him and Courtious, including a straight 71 million on Kepas release clause. Literally boom, 71 million on the spot.
Yes, a billionaire can spend his money anyway he wants. We can also judge a club for buying success anyway we want.
I don't really have a dog in this fight, but there is a massive, massive difference between those 2 clubs.
17-10-2020, 06:55 PM
Marseille Bordeaux kicks off shortly...a ‘sort of’ derby but not really.
Currently watching Crotone vs Juventus until the Getafe vs Barcelona game starts at 8pm.
Been some cracking games on TV today.
17-10-2020, 06:59 PM
Crotone 1-0 Juve...
17-10-2020, 07:05 PM
1-0 newcastle 1min 45 secs, OG/deflection
17-10-2020, 07:06 PM
Currently watching Crotone vs Juventus until the Getafe vs Barcelona game starts at 8pm.
Been some cracking games on TV today.
You can’t beat a bit of feet up watching football. Sadly I’ve mostly been working today :rolleyes:
Cuisance the new big signing from Bayern replacing suspended Payet on the left for OM. Ben Arfa playing for Bordeaux now which had passed me by...
17-10-2020, 07:07 PM
1-0 newcastle 1min 45 secs, OG
Is that game on TV anywhere?
17-10-2020, 07:10 PM
Sky Box Office - assuming it's PPV.
17-10-2020, 07:10 PM
Its not waiting till they've sold someone till they justify it. They literally would not have been able to afford the players without selling. Thats the difference. Liverpool lost their best player in Coutinho but bought smart and got stronger. Chelsea did sell Hazard but they spent silly, silly money replacing him and Courtious, including a straight 71 million on Kepas release clause. Literally boom, 71 million on the spot.
Yes, a billionaire can spend his money anyway he wants. We can also judge a club for buying success anyway we want.
I don't really have a dog in this fight, but there is a massive, massive difference between those 2 clubs.
Only one of them appears to be attempting to squeeze the remaining life out of English Football outside of the PL for yet more profit and it’s not Chelsea is it?
I don’t have a dog in it either.
17-10-2020, 07:11 PM
iptv for me :greengrin it's a ppv game
17-10-2020, 07:21 PM
I know they’ve just equalised, but that Man U starting 11 is awful. Some distance they have fallen from the Fergie days.
17-10-2020, 07:23 PM
oh oh var offside
17-10-2020, 07:23 PM
Sky Box Office - assuming it's PPV.
£14.95.
17-10-2020, 07:26 PM
If you don’t want to pay ludicrously mental prices you know what to do 😉😂😂
17-10-2020, 07:27 PM
I know they’ve just equalised, but that Man U starting 11 is awful. Some distance they have fallen from the Fergie days.
Why is Fred and Mata playing? I’m guessing Ole has just found out I need Man Utd to complete a 6 team accumulator or something?
Silversand
17-10-2020, 07:29 PM
Utter rip off. Sadly bought a £20 NowTV month subscription for Sky Sport & they ask for another £15 for 1 match [emoji852][emoji33]
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
17-10-2020, 07:34 PM
Just catching the highlights of the Premier League games from earlier on - I have no allegiance one way or t'other in matters of Merseyside football, but I feel for Liverpuddle today.
That was a horrendous tackle on van Dijk from Pickford and I can't believe he stayed on the park. And I agree with Klopp - even with the lines on VAR, Mane was never offside for Henderson's goal. Horrendous officiating.
At least they got the Richarlison decision right.
Magpie
17-10-2020, 07:50 PM
Van Dijk reportedly out for 7/8 months with ACL injury.
17-10-2020, 07:54 PM
Just catching the highlights of the Premier League games from earlier on - I have no allegiance one way or t'other in matters of Merseyside football, but I feel for Liverpuddle today.
That was a horrendous tackle on van Dijk from Pickford and I can't believe he stayed on the park. And I agree with Klopp - even with the lines on VAR, Mane was never offside for Henderson's goal. Horrendous officiating.
At least they got the Richarlison decision right.
VAR balances itself out I suppose. It’s bloody awful isn’t it, but it has worked for Liverpool plenty times in the past.
Gloucester Hibs
17-10-2020, 07:56 PM
What is Davie Provan’s problem with Allan Saint-Maximin? Been slating him all game.
17-10-2020, 08:03 PM
Pickford and his family receiving death threats on Twitter. Totally out of order and cowardly behaviour towards the lad and his family. As outraged as I was, we’ve all seen similar incidents go unpunished and have to move on and accept it. Total **** those Liverpool supporters who are threatening him.
17-10-2020, 08:09 PM
Pickford and his family receiving death threats on Twitter. Totally out of order and cowardly behaviour towards the lad and his family. As outraged as I was, we’ve all seen similar incidents go unpunished and have to move on and accept it. Total **** those Liverpool supporters who are threatening him.
Neil Lennon has to take his rage out on someone I suppose 🤷*♂️
17-10-2020, 08:13 PM
Haven't seen the highlights yet but regardless of what happened on the field there is no need for that. Hopefully the police will be knocking on a few doors, as if they haven't got enough to do
17-10-2020, 08:17 PM
What is Davie Provan’s problem with Allan Saint-Maximin? Been slating him all game.
Gary Holts nephew I think. Army bassa.
17-10-2020, 08:19 PM
Missed pen 😮
17-10-2020, 08:20 PM
penalty Man Utd - soft
Saved
Fernandez without his wee skip and he misses, very soft penalty anyway.
17-10-2020, 08:20 PM
Barca losing to Getafe
Some goal by Fernandes, great build up too.
17-10-2020, 08:56 PM
Ft 1-4
three goals last 10 mins
17-10-2020, 09:25 PM
Ft 1-4
three goals last 10 mins
Magpie
17-10-2020, 09:26 PM
Man Utd now up to 14th with a good result today.
17-10-2020, 09:40 PM
That offside decision against Liverpool's an absolute stoater. :faf:
17-10-2020, 09:51 PM
When was the last time ever that Barca and Real both got beaten off diddies? Shows especially in Spain that the crowd make the difference.
17-10-2020, 09:51 PM
That offside decision against Liverpool's an absolute stoater. :faf:
Cost me a massive 5 fold.
17-10-2020, 09:52 PM
"Somebody within the club is doing us in"
18-10-2020, 07:27 AM
When was the last time ever that Barca and Real both got beaten off diddies? Shows especially in Spain that the crowd make the difference. they're both levels below recent years. Key players all aging.
18-10-2020, 09:39 AM
"Somebody within the club is doing us in"
Always cheated never defeated.
HibeeBigFly
18-10-2020, 09:43 AM
When was the last time ever that Barca and Real both got beaten off diddies? Shows especially in Spain that the crowd make the difference.
20 years both losing on the same day without scoring is what I read. Hopefully one of the others can push on and win it this season.
18-10-2020, 10:13 AM
Just catching up on Match or the Day, that Jordan Pickford is a psycho, what a horrid and dangerous challenge on Van Dijk!
18-10-2020, 10:15 AM
Utter rip off. Sadly bought a £20 NowTV month subscription for Sky Sport & they ask for another £15 for 1 match [emoji852][emoji33]
They are additional games. You either pay for them if you want or you don’t.
18-10-2020, 10:34 AM
Just catching up on Match or the Day, that Jordan Pickford is a psycho, what a horrid and dangerous challenge on Van Dijk!
Yeah I'm not sure how that wasn't a red card to be honest.
18-10-2020, 10:36 AM
They are additional games. You either pay for them if you want or you don’t.
This is it in a nutshell, the way some people are complaining about this you would think that SKY have taken their normal schedule and decided to charge for it. They haven’t, these are additional games they have decided to offer as PPV. I have a full SKY package and BT sport that I pay for legitimately, I have no intention of paying a penny more which simply means I won’t select any additional games to watch.
18-10-2020, 10:38 AM
The match wouldn't have been on TV if fans had been allowed though. It's no different to having paid £15 to watch Ross County v Hibs yesterday.
The only people who should be annoyed are Newcastle season ticket holders but I think I read that Premier League clubs are refunding fans for every game that they are unable to attend in person although I'm not 100% on that.
The match wouldn't have been on TV if fans had been allowed though. It's no different to having paid £15 to watch Ross County v Hibs yesterday.
The only people who should be annoyed are Newcastle season ticket holders but I think I read that Premier League clubs are refunding fans for every game that they are unable to attend in person although I'm not 100% on that.
If Newcastle fans get their ticket money back then the fee is fair to be honest.
I am loving the Hibs streams at the moment considering I only get up to a few games live most seasons now.
18-10-2020, 11:31 AM
McBurnie should have buried twice easily so far here.
18-10-2020, 11:36 AM
Always cheated never defeated.
Are you referring to Lennon here?
18-10-2020, 12:07 PM
Another miss by McBurnie. Sheff Utd playing decent tbf.
18-10-2020, 12:18 PM
Fulham’s Serbian superstar skies a pen 👍
18-10-2020, 12:38 PM
What a goal from Lookman.
SJNB Hibby
18-10-2020, 01:20 PM
Eagles fan here
Penalty was soft expect to see more now in this game
18-10-2020, 01:23 PM
Very soft pens. Brighton look decent aswell.
SJNB Hibby
18-10-2020, 01:25 PM
Fulham’s Serbian superstar skies a pen 👍
He was awful today, hope he's as bad next month for serbia
18-10-2020, 03:21 PM
WOW David Moyes looks absolutely hellish ! He really isn't ageing very well
Silversand
18-10-2020, 03:24 PM
This is it in a nutshell, the way some people are complaining about this you would think that SKY have taken their normal schedule and decided to charge for it. They haven’t, these are additional games they have decided to offer as PPV. I have a full SKY package and BT sport that I pay for legitimately, I have no intention of paying a penny more which simply means I won’t select any additional games to watch.Found it on Hesgoal for free [emoji16]
18-10-2020, 03:26 PM
WOW David Moyes looks absolutely hellish ! He really isn't ageing very well
He hardly looked like Brad Pitt to begin with in all fairness 😃
18-10-2020, 03:29 PM
He hardly looked like Brad Pitt to begin with in all fairness 😃
He's got a puss like he smokes a 100 fags a day !
18-10-2020, 03:32 PM
1 nowt Spurs already
18-10-2020, 03:33 PM
That was some ball from Kane to Son.
18-10-2020, 03:39 PM
Mourinho has taken Spurs up a level.
Magpie
18-10-2020, 03:39 PM
Harry Kane is different class. 2-0 Spurs.
Spurs look class again 2-0. 7 Mins in.
Magpie
18-10-2020, 03:40 PM
Gareth Bale still to come into this team...
18-10-2020, 03:43 PM
Harry Kane is different class. 2-0 Spurs.
Top 3 striker in the world I think, if he stays at spurs or the premier league will easy break Shearers record.
Magpie
18-10-2020, 03:44 PM
Top 3 striker in the world I think, if he stays at spurs or the premier league will easy break Shearers record.
If he can avoid injuries he has had then definitely.
Magpie
18-10-2020, 03:46 PM
Kane again. 3-0
SJNB Hibby
18-10-2020, 03:48 PM
Gonna be 7 or 8
18-10-2020, 03:48 PM
Kane again. 3-0
Superb stuff from Spurs so far.
18-10-2020, 03:56 PM
West Ham were better when Moyes wasn’t around over the last few weeks.
18-10-2020, 03:59 PM
If he can avoid injuries he has had then definitely.
The Covid thing may have saved his career, he finally got some time to heal properly and now he looks to be top class again....
18-10-2020, 04:15 PM
From the matches I've seen spurs in Ndombele looks a better player this season.
18-10-2020, 04:38 PM
🤣
18-10-2020, 05:06 PM
Official from LFC that VVD to have op on knee, they have not put a time limit on his return and certainly not mentioned 7-8 months as was being rumoured on Twitter. It is ligament damage but club have not confirmed it’s the ACL. Oh well just have to get on without him, it happens.
18-10-2020, 05:09 PM
Official from LFC that VVD to have op on knee, they have not put a time limit on his return and certainly not mentioned 7-8 months as was being rumoured on Twitter. It is ligament damage but club have not confirmed it’s the ACL. Oh well just have to get on without him, it happens.
BBC and the Guardian reporting it as an ACL.
18-10-2020, 05:16 PM
Late collapse by Tottenham, now 3-2. 1 minute left of normal time.
18-10-2020, 05:16 PM
BBC and the Guardian reporting it as an ACL.
Liverpool aren’t, I prefer hear it from them 😁
18-10-2020, 05:21 PM
3-3 wow!!
18-10-2020, 05:21 PM
Mourinho has taken Spurs up a level.
Never mind. Same old Spurs
18-10-2020, 05:22 PM
Spurs blown it big style
18-10-2020, 05:23 PM
What a comeback.
Magpie
What a strike. Spurs excellent at one end of the pitch but poor at the other.
That's some strike by Lanzini, wow!
Am amazing finish to give West Ham the draw. Wow!
oh my, what have you done spurs, what have you done
18-10-2020, 05:25 PM
Liverpool aren’t, I prefer hear it from them 😁
Fair dos :greengrin
18-10-2020, 05:26 PM
What a strike. Spurs excellent at one end of the pitch but poor at the other.
Not quite SJM so it gets filed in the “alright” drawer.:greengrin
18-10-2020, 05:27 PM
Spurs’d it! Mourinho’s interview should be fun.
18-10-2020, 05:28 PM
That was some last 10 minutes, Spurs absolutely blew it.
Magpie
18-10-2020, 05:32 PM
The football is great entertainment without fans but you can only feel for supporters when last minute goals like that are being scored in derbies that they can’t be there to be a part of it.
18-10-2020, 05:33 PM
Spurs'd it !!
18-10-2020, 05:36 PM
**** sake the one time I don’t bet on bet365 man.
18-10-2020, 05:38 PM
Bet Jose feels like smoking 100 fags now 🤣🤣
Magpie
18-10-2020, 05:40 PM
Bale missed a chance where it was probably easier to score than miss in the last minutes too.
I see Vardy is out for Leicester, another good chance for Villa to keep their good run going.
18-10-2020, 05:41 PM
Not sure there would be an op for anything other than an acl.
18-10-2020, 05:41 PM
My dad was one of 3 left in our Last Man Standing this week, the other 2 took Chelsea yesterday. He was on Spurs today for the win for £620...absolute sickener.
18-10-2020, 05:44 PM
Is that West Ham only 3 points behind Liverpool ?
Slateford Hibee
18-10-2020, 05:46 PM
a youthful David Moyes, from his DAFC days.
https://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl=https%3A%2F%2Fi2-prod.dailyrecord.co.uk%2Fincoming%2Farticle1878429 .ece%2FALTERNATES%2Fs1227b%2FDavid-Moyes.jpg&imgrefurl=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.dailyrecord.co.uk%2Fsp ort%2Ffootball%2Ffootball-news%2Fgallery%2Fpictures-david-moyes-life-football-1878439&tbnid=Mqg3Gc7cXKOWzM&vet=12ahUKEwi9vJOs2L7sAhUa-hoKHcK8A4cQMygBegUIARCmAQ..i&docid=GF0Ub85vuLZ76M&w=1232&h=1227&q=david%20moyes%20at%20dunfermline&safe=active&ved=2ahUKEwi9vJOs2L7sAhUa-hoKHcK8A4cQMygBegUIARCmAQ
Virgil van Dijk out for season.
Should pickford face a ban for the tackle?
HibsGW
18-10-2020, 05:54 PM
Yes, and Aguero for the disgusting, humiliating, domineering assault (pat on the shoulder) 😬
18-10-2020, 05:56 PM
If VAR doesn’t pick up an incident is that it done with? Or is their still a compliance officer? Pickford should definitely face retrospective action as unbelievable he wasn’t sent off at the time.
Magpie
18-10-2020, 06:01 PM
My dad was one of 3 left in our Last Man Standing this week, the other 2 took Chelsea yesterday. He was on Spurs today for the win for £620...absolute sickener.
We started a new one this weekend, about 50 of us, there are now only 5 people left after the majority chose Spurs, Chelsea, Liverpool and Sheffield Utd.
RitchieHibs
18-10-2020, 06:34 PM
SJM showing his class again with a terrific defensive tackle. Commentators well impressed.
18-10-2020, 06:44 PM
No. Clumsy, mis-timed tackle ..... nothing else, in my opinion.
18-10-2020, 06:48 PM
No. Clumsy, mis-timed tackle ..... nothing else, in my opinion.
I think he knew what he was doing. There's no way that was just a clumsy tackle, he came out to land one on VVD and he succeeded. He obviously wouldn't aim to cause him a serious injury but it looked to me he wanted to clatter him and he did.
RitchieHibs
18-10-2020, 07:07 PM
HT Leicester 0 Aston Villa 0
Enjoyable game but no goals so far. SJM getting stuck in again. Leicester no mugs. Could go either way second half imo.