View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread
Good luck to Chorley tonight. Hope they pull off a result.
22-01-2021, 06:24 PM
Tom James starts at right back for Salford City tonight
1 nil up and James has got a few good tackles in so far
22-01-2021, 06:30 PM
More importantly, Arbroath v Dundee on BBC Scotland.
Nae billionaire owners corrupting the beautiful game up Gayfield way, just honest, silky smooth football
to feast your eyes on, with the tang of sea air by the bucketful.
SJNB Hibby
22-01-2021, 06:39 PM
Good luck to Chorley tonight. Hope they pull off a result.
Watching from Canada...fingers crossed you can get revenge for Wolves knocking out the 'mighty' Eagles
SJNB Hibby
22-01-2021, 06:59 PM
That would have been a great goal in any league---2 Scottish flags behind the Chorley goal!!
David_D
22-01-2021, 07:10 PM
Gladbach v Borussia Dortmund. 2-2 in first half. Some good goals. Some terrible goalkeeping. Been a good game as a neutral.
22-01-2021, 07:18 PM
1:0 Dundee, wish ERs pitch was half as good, bowling green surface.
22-01-2021, 07:19 PM
Gladbach v Borussia Dortmund. 2-2 in first half. Some good goals. Some terrible goalkeeping. Been a good game as a neutral.
Burki is a bit up and down to say the least.
Chorley Hibee
22-01-2021, 07:33 PM
Chorley have played really well and only behind to a wonder strike.
We're in the game still and that's all you can ask.
22-01-2021, 07:37 PM
1 nil up and James has got a few good tackles in so far
Is it on the telly somewhere?
22-01-2021, 07:56 PM
More importantly, Arbroath v Dundee on BBC Scotland.
Nae billionaire owners corrupting the beautiful game up Gayfield way, just honest, silky smooth football
to feast your eyes on, with the tang of sea air by the bucketful.
Indeed, give me this over any English football any day of the week.
22-01-2021, 07:56 PM
If Dundee didn’t have Charlie Adam they’d be relegation fodder.
22-01-2021, 08:13 PM
Arbroath deservedly equalise - 1-1
22-01-2021, 08:17 PM
Can’t believe Jordan Foster got a game for us at one point. Absolute pub league player
SJNB Hibby
22-01-2021, 08:43 PM
Fletch scored for Stoke in a losing cause---only on for the last 20 minutes
Chorley Hibee
22-01-2021, 08:44 PM
Incredibly proud of Chorley tonight.
Looked more likely to score the whole game than Wolves did, and Chorley keeper hasn't had to make a save in 90 minutes.
ben johnson
22-01-2021, 08:56 PM
Would not be surprised if they used sea washed turf when laid to counter the sea spray with the pitch being feet from the North Sea
When I was a teen I worked for a company that built bowling greens and sea washed turf was used
The pitch looked great tonight.
22-01-2021, 09:13 PM
Can’t believe Jordan Foster got a game for us at one point. Absolute pub league player
Sadly I couldn't agree more. If he was a foot shorter he genuinely would not be a footballer.
Magpie
23-01-2021, 11:40 AM
Southampton 1-0 Arsenal
23-01-2021, 11:55 AM
Don’t forget the Championship have played far less games than the big league.
Magpie
23-01-2021, 12:11 PM
No goal from open play in 13 hours for Newcastle. Can’t see Bruce lasting much longer. I wonder if Benitez would go back.
Rafa Benitez left his job in China today.
23-01-2021, 12:22 PM
newcastle will stop their goal drought on tuesday coming...i can almost guarantee that
Magpie
23-01-2021, 12:35 PM
There are way too many players who are unable to take throw ins these days, it’s ridiculous.
Magpie
23-01-2021, 01:05 PM
Southampton 1-0 Arsenal FT
Souter96Mac
23-01-2021, 01:08 PM
Rafa Benitez left his job in China today.
No chance he'll return with Ashley still in charge. More chance he'll go to Celtic, unless the Toon are taken over. The mood down in Newcastle is pretty poor currently, probably the worst I've seen it since moving down.
Magpie
23-01-2021, 01:13 PM
No chance he'll return with Ashley still in charge. More chance he'll go to Celtic, unless the Toon are taken over. The mood down in Newcastle is pretty poor currently, probably the worst I've seen it since moving down.
Would be an outstanding appointment for Celtic.
CloudSquall
23-01-2021, 01:15 PM
Was taking a look at the German league table and was quite shocked to see Schalke rooted to the bottom and looking down and out, quite a turn around from being one of the top sides in Germany in past years.
23-01-2021, 01:18 PM
Sadly I couldn't agree more. If he was a foot shorter he genuinely would not be a footballer.
I thought Forster looked really promising when he broke through. He slowly seemed to decline through the years though.
23-01-2021, 01:22 PM
I thought Forster looked really promising when he broke through. He slowly seemed to decline through the years though.
He had a decent game away at Hearts (perfect for a big lump like him) but otherwise was very average. As I say, just a big boy who could header a ball, little else.
Mantis Toboggan
23-01-2021, 01:28 PM
Was taking a look at the German league table and was quite shocked to see Schalke rooted to the bottom and looking down and out, quite a turn around from being one of the top sides in Germany in past years.
They recently went 30 games without a league win, one short of the all time record, and are on their 4th manager of the season. Also have huge debts...
23-01-2021, 02:05 PM
Hearts 0 v 1 Raith Rovers
23-01-2021, 02:06 PM
The Rangers 1 v 0 Ross County
23-01-2021, 02:06 PM
West Ham 1 v 0 Doncaster
23-01-2021, 02:11 PM
Hearts 1-0 down
23-01-2021, 02:12 PM
Walsall 1-0 up, Adebayo 😁
23-01-2021, 02:12 PM
1-0 Rangers.
23-01-2021, 02:13 PM
Tavernier misses a pen.
23-01-2021, 02:15 PM
Tavernier misses a pen.
2 in a row he's missed now
23-01-2021, 02:15 PM
Tavernier misses a pen.
Is that 2 in a row now? He'll be of pen duties
23-01-2021, 02:16 PM
Aberdeen 1-0 Motherwell
23-01-2021, 02:19 PM
2 in a row he's missed now
Surprised as he gets plenty practice, they seem to get a disproportionate number of penalties🤔
Gordy M
23-01-2021, 02:22 PM
Raith goal vs hearts......cheeky:greengrin
https://twitter.com/McBookie/status/1352997411271143425?s=19
23-01-2021, 02:24 PM
Raith Rovers miss a penalty
23-01-2021, 02:24 PM
Raith miss a penalty for 2-0!
23-01-2021, 02:25 PM
Raith miss a penalty for 2-0!lifeline hearts needed after Kingsley got skinned
23-01-2021, 02:25 PM
Raith are much better than Hearts in this
23-01-2021, 02:31 PM
2-0 Huns
23-01-2021, 02:32 PM
West Ham 2 v 0 Doncaster
23-01-2021, 02:36 PM
Aberdeen 1-0 Motherwell
Goal by Hoban who I like.
Tony Watt hit the post. He is playing well.
Competitive game
23-01-2021, 02:36 PM
3-0 huns
23-01-2021, 02:39 PM
3-0 huns
Absolutely skooshing the league
23-01-2021, 02:40 PM
I said months ago they'd have it won by March, I stand by that.
23-01-2021, 02:43 PM
Null and void it now:agree:
23-01-2021, 02:50 PM
Raith are much better than Hearts in this
They are rank rotten eh.
Probably still win though.
Good goal though with the back heel 😂
23-01-2021, 02:50 PM
It is quite incredible that Rangers have still only dropped 6 points all season and lost just 1 goal at home.
Pretty formidable form, Celtic would have had their work cut out for 10 in a row even without all the shenanigans that's gone on.
23-01-2021, 02:52 PM
Can't believe we lost to that utter *****. They won the lottery with those conditions
23-01-2021, 02:55 PM
I said months ago they'd have it won by March, I stand by that.
There were folk on here who disagreed that Rangers would win it despite what their eyes should have been telling them.
Space cadets.
23-01-2021, 02:55 PM
Hearts game has one of those automated cameras. It's going nuts following the 2 guys passing during halftime
23-01-2021, 02:57 PM
Dougie Donnelly and Joe Harper doing the half time chat for Red TV
Both look aged over 100 😃
23-01-2021, 02:59 PM
Hearts game has one of those automated cameras. It's going nuts following the 2 guys passing during halftime
Surely they can afford better than that?
23-01-2021, 03:00 PM
Surely they can afford better than that?
There's no commentary so might be the Raith feed
23-01-2021, 03:02 PM
Hearts 0 v 2 Raith
Pen to Raith again
Can't believe we lost to that utter *****. They won the lottery with those conditions
There's posts to this effect every couple of seasons. It's not a lottery; if it was we would win it occasionally.
23-01-2021, 03:03 PM
There's no commentary so might be the Raith feed
Ah ok, seems odd they're not piggybacking off Hearts' and instead using their own camera!
TheGreenMan
Hearts 0 v 2 Raith
😂😂😂
Ah ok, seems odd they're not piggybacking off Hearts' and instead using their own camera!
Tbh I have no idea who's camera it is. But it's marvelous viewing 😁
23-01-2021, 03:04 PM
Dougie Donnelly and Joe Harper doing the half time chat for Red TV
Both look aged over 100 ��
I'm enjoying the game. A shame a pen wasn't given for a hand ball by Ojo.
Hopefully Motherwell can get an equaliser in the 2nd half.
Chris Long has come on for Seedorf so more of a striking threat now.
P.S. Game over now, Polwarth sent off. Total idiot.
There are so many footballers with no self control.
23-01-2021, 03:06 PM
Heartz are honking.
23-01-2021, 03:07 PM
0-3 Raith
Scott Wilson announcing the sub like they've brought Messi on in front of 100,000. 🤣🤣
Motherwell doon to ten
3-0!!! Brilliant!!
Like the one that kept following the ball linesman's head instead of the ball.
https://youtu.be/PfOJhxm3M8U
23-01-2021, 03:08 PM
Hearts are experiencing their Morton.
:faf: 3-0
Raith going for double figures
they'll be dancing, whilst socially distancing, in the streets of Raith tonight
Now Naismith shouting abuse at his fellow players. All very enjoyable.
0-3 RaithRaith won there 2 games in hand and they are only 3 points behind hearts
Livi of the championship
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
23-01-2021, 03:09 PM
It'd be nice to draw them in the cup and make a few amends.
**** Hearts.
0-3 Raith
The big team 😂
TheGreenMan
Hearts 😂
The Raith left midfielder / winger has absolutely skinned Smith and then Halkett for goals 2 and 3.
23-01-2021, 03:10 PM
No even any reply or commentary?
Hibs TV 7 hearts 0
23-01-2021, 03:10 PM
Hopefully the same result when they play again Tuesday.
23-01-2021, 03:11 PM
Scott Wilson is a bellend
Ftfy
23-01-2021, 03:13 PM
3-1
23-01-2021, 03:13 PM
Aberdeen have appointed their own ref for this game, they've had every debatable decision going in their favour, plus more than their fair share of luck.
23-01-2021, 03:14 PM
Boyce paying back some of his wages 😃
23-01-2021, 03:14 PM
1-3 Decent goal but Hearts are still honking
23-01-2021, 03:15 PM
preston slating the perfomances of boyce
two mins later
boyce scores
23-01-2021, 03:17 PM
Adebayo just scored for Walsall is that the lad Hearts have been "pursuing"?
23-01-2021, 03:21 PM
preston slating the perfomances of boyce
two mins later
boyce scores
Decent header as well.
23-01-2021, 03:23 PM
Adebayo just scored for Walsall is that the lad Hearts have been "pursuing"?yip scored 2 today
23-01-2021, 03:24 PM
1-3 Decent goal but Hearts are still honking
What's the chances of Hearts winning it 4-3?
23-01-2021, 03:26 PM
Graham Alexander booked by the ref now. He's every right to be annoyed, the ref has been honking from a Motherwell perspective.
Didn't realise motherwell were niw donw to 10 men
16/1 if you fancy a punt :greengrin
23-01-2021, 03:28 PM
Sandison on Hearts TV is a slavering tit.
Didn't realise motherwell were niw donw to 10 men
A mystery sending off 2 mins into the second half, nobody but the ref knows why he sent off the Motherwell player. I think it was Pollock who got the red card.
Aberdeen have appointed their own ref for this game, they've had every debatable decision going in their favour, plus more than their fair share of luck.
Don,t buy that.
Agent Polworth has been more of an issue.
Could have gone in the 1st half. Must have a bet on for himself to be sent off.
Two great saves by Kelly since the sending off and an Aberdeen goal chalked off by the referee. Not sure why.
23-01-2021, 03:31 PM
If Raith Rovers win Kickback will go into meltdown because they wanted Raith to die as a club, amongst others.
Oh dear😂
23-01-2021, 03:31 PM
Injured Raith player going of the park with their physio who has a limp.
Sandison says "Ach, the physio is limping more then the Raith player" insinuating he's at it 😳
23-01-2021, 03:32 PM
A mystery sending off 2 mins into the second half, nobody but the ref knows why he sent off the Motherwell player. I think it was Pollock who got the red card.
Polworth.
23-01-2021, 03:33 PM
Pretty sure it will be for foul and abusive language towards the referee.
Idiotic by Polworth. Sold his teammates down the river.
23-01-2021, 03:34 PM
Polworth.
👍
23-01-2021, 03:36 PM
The Rangers winning 4-0.
23-01-2021, 03:37 PM
2-0 Aberdeen.
Helensburghhibs
23-01-2021, 03:39 PM
Jamie Mcdonald having a stormer for rather.......rather pleasing
23-01-2021, 03:39 PM
what a damn stupid yellow card Duku picked up for Raith there, kicking the ball away
23-01-2021, 03:40 PM
McDonald has had 2 top drawer saves in the last 10mins to keep Raith ahead. Quite pleasant watching Hearts toil.
23-01-2021, 03:41 PM
Foul and abusive language according to the BBC
23-01-2021, 03:43 PM
Chris Maxwell just made a blinding save for Blackpool at Brighton
23-01-2021, 03:44 PM
I miss that division. :fibber:
23-01-2021, 03:45 PM
More chance of maroon ribbons on the league cup
23-01-2021, 03:49 PM
3-2
Jeez 3-2 now at tyncastle
Helensburghhibs
3.2 now and 8 minutes injury time lol
23-01-2021, 03:51 PM
Are you sure?
23-01-2021, 03:53 PM
How is there I mins inj time?
23-01-2021, 03:55 PM
Was so focused on the semi that I didn't get to enjoy Hearts being pumped by Raith. Hope they see it out, to set up a Carlsberg weekend.
Beaten at home by Raith Rovers. Wee shame.
SloopJB
Head injury to their number I
Seems a ridiculous amount of injury time...
one day maybe...
FT 2-3 satisfying :greengrin
Hahahahahaha Hearts.
23-01-2021, 03:56 PM
99 min and full time
Cannie believe he thought I mins was 9.
23-01-2021, 03:56 PM
Beaton finds another minute to add on for Hearts but still not enough. Nice.
23-01-2021, 03:58 PM
8 mins added but beaton gave them an extra minute, blew the whistle after they had screwed up another chance
'Big Dogs turn up when we are 3-0 down at home to Raith.'
23-01-2021, 03:58 PM
Is it right that Hearts play Raith again midweek?
Dunfermilne next Saturday for them. Bit of a 6 pointer that one. Lose that and ***** will be squeaking.
23-01-2021, 03:59 PM
That ref was giving those mutants everything, their 2nd goal was given as a goal kick by the linesman, only to be overruled and they scored from it.:rolleyes:
23-01-2021, 04:00 PM
Neilson red carded at the end too for whinging.
23-01-2021, 04:00 PM
Been a while since I saw 4+ injury time even with a head knock in game. Oh well, they still lost.
Dunfermilne next Saturday for them. Bit of a 6 pointer that one. Lose that and ***** will be squeaking.
Tuesday evening at Starks.
23-01-2021, 04:12 PM
As they say on Brokeback ' PLEASING ' :thumbsup:
23-01-2021, 04:12 PM
Unfortunately none of the other teams in the league are good enough week to week to take advantage.
23-01-2021, 04:18 PM
That'll be the toughest game that Raith will have had this season.
:lolyam:
23-01-2021, 04:23 PM
Phew!
23-01-2021, 04:26 PM
Sare yin for the tarts. I'll probably give it another couple of hours before I start gloating tho!
23-01-2021, 06:13 PM
Cheltenham Town 1-0 Man City.
23-01-2021, 06:13 PM
City equalise. 1-1
Magpie
23-01-2021, 06:25 PM
Rafa Benitez is now 1/9 to become next Celtic manager.
23-01-2021, 06:57 PM
Unfortunately none of the other teams in the league are good enough week to week to take advantage.
Spot on Andy. Hearts have actually lost more league games this season than Dunfermline, Raith or Dundee, but those teams cannot seem to take advantage as they continue to draw too many games. Dundee last night and Dunfermline today being prime examples.
23-01-2021, 07:44 PM
Villa up 2-0 against Newcastle
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Chelsea 2 up against Luton after 15 mins but having to mute the sound as the summariser has an even more annoying voice than Jason Leitch!!
24-01-2021, 12:29 PM
Luton should have squared it there.
24-01-2021, 12:38 PM
That’s a pen for Chelsea in my opinion. Pulled him back.
24-01-2021, 12:42 PM
Absolutely brilliant team goal by Chelsea. The passing from deep in their own half. Outstanding.
24-01-2021, 12:55 PM
Werner penalty saved.
He’s really struggling at Chelsea, not sure why cos he’s clearly a very good player.
24-01-2021, 12:59 PM
Werner penalty saved.
He’s really struggling at Chelsea, not sure why cos he’s clearly a very good player.
I’d say he’s struggling to score, his movement and overall play has been fine but he just can’t score, probably a bit similar to when Torres went there. Works his arse off so got to feel a bit sorry for him.
24-01-2021, 01:25 PM
I’d say he’s struggling to score, his movement and overall play has been fine but he just can’t score, probably a bit similar to when Torres went there. Works his arse off so got to feel a bit sorry for him.
Agree with this. He is actually a much better footballer than I thought he was. Finishing isn't great though.
24-01-2021, 01:40 PM
Brentford 1 v 0 Leicester City
24-01-2021, 02:12 PM
Fulham 0 v 1 Burnley
24-01-2021, 02:30 PM
Brophy starts for St Mirren
Efe and The Bartman start for Livi
24-01-2021, 02:35 PM
Brentford 1 v 1 Leicester City
24-01-2021, 02:39 PM
Brentford 1 v 2 Leicester City
24-01-2021, 02:53 PM
how simple it really is for a professional footballer to score in front of goals
24-01-2021, 03:12 PM
1-0 to this seasons league cup winners
24-01-2021, 03:13 PM
Bartley hits the bar and gives himself a nose bleed
Great delivery into the box for the Livi goal, hope Boyle was watching.
Efes gotta score the first one
Got lucky with the rebound with Robinson alive to it
24-01-2021, 03:14 PM
Bartley hits the bar and gives himself a nose bleedIt was efe wasn't it?
24-01-2021, 03:14 PM
It was efe wasn't it?
Yes
24-01-2021, 03:19 PM
1-0 to this seasons league cup winners
I actually said this to my mate yesterday, before our game had started. :greengrin
24-01-2021, 03:21 PM
It was efe wasn't it?
24-01-2021, 03:23 PM
Might get pelters but we could do worse than Scott Robinson
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
24-01-2021, 03:26 PM
I actually said this to my mate yesterday, before our game had started. :greengrin
even if we had won yesterday i had a feeling Livi will win it but after hearing during the commentary yesterday that st.johnstone had never won the LC i thought then i would prefer st.johnstone to win it, Livi winning it and then having just one less LC win behind us just isn't right :( it's better we got our embarrassment over with in the SF than humiliated again against Livingston
but i do fancy them to win it
24-01-2021, 03:27 PM
Might get pelters but we could do worse than Scott Robinson
We could also do a whole lot better.
24-01-2021, 03:31 PM
We could also do a whole lot better.Aye, but we arent. I like Nisbet a lot, I also like Doidge. Where are these better strikers that we can afford?
24-01-2021, 03:32 PM
i'd take that Bartley and Ambrose from Livi, look good solid reliable players
:0
24-01-2021, 03:35 PM
We could also do a whole lot better.
It’s not what skills you have that are important, it’s what you do with them
Robinson may not be the best striker in the Premiership, but boy his application is fantastic
24-01-2021, 03:37 PM
Aye, but we arent. I like Nisbet a lot, I also like Doidge. Where are these better strikers that we can afford?
You’ve just named two.
24-01-2021, 03:38 PM
It’s not what skills you have that are important, it’s what you do with them
Robinson may not be the best striker in the Premiership, but boy his application is fantastic
And I’d still take Doidge and Nisbet over him 7 days out of 7.
24-01-2021, 03:46 PM
St Mirren gradually coming more into it
24-01-2021, 03:46 PM
And I’d still take Doidge and Nisbet over him 7 days out of 7.Why does it have to be over them? Why not with?
24-01-2021, 03:49 PM
Why does it have to be over them? Why not with?
Because he’s not going to leave Livingston to be Hibs’ third choice striker.
HT Livingston 1 st.mirren 0
Livi have so much energy. Why don't we?
24-01-2021, 03:55 PM
Because he’s not going to leave Livingston to be Hibs’ third choice striker.Ok. But, what we do if either of our main strikers or even both get injured.
You are keen to dismiss Robinson, do you have any ideas?
24-01-2021, 03:59 PM
Ok. But, what we do if either of our main strikers or even both get injured.
You are keen to dismiss Robinson, do you have any ideas?
We’ve got a certain player that sits on the bench most weeks who always seems to do well when he comes on. I’d like Kiltie from Killie, far more chance of coming in and having an impact on our first team.
24-01-2021, 04:01 PM
Kiltie is a good shout
24-01-2021, 04:10 PM
Livi clear one off the line
24-01-2021, 04:11 PM
They sure have. The work they do off the ball and the pace they break at when they get possession is impressive. Great team spirit.
If we could get half of that energy from our players we wouldn't be in the slump we are.
24-01-2021, 04:13 PM
Because we dont just chose to postpone games like they do?
24-01-2021, 04:16 PM
Livi clear one off the line
Free header, and then beat in the air by Brophy there. That happens against us it’s goals.
24-01-2021, 04:21 PM
Clever by OGS. Cant bottle another semi final if goes out in the 4th round :greengrin
24-01-2021, 04:21 PM
Firmino glorious pass to Salah, 1-0.
24-01-2021, 04:26 PM
Liverpool finally score a goal. :thumbsup:
1-1 🇾🇪🇾🇪🇾🇪
Martindale clearly has the whole squad working as a team. They seem to fight together and work as one something J Ross need us doing
Man u hardly touch the ball.
1-1. Milner poor.
24-01-2021, 04:27 PM
What a pass from Rashford
24-01-2021, 04:28 PM
Even better pass from Rashord now 1-1. Great game so far.
24-01-2021, 04:28 PM
Great game this. 1-1. Lovely counter. Excellent work by Pogba on the edge of his own box.
24-01-2021, 04:31 PM
Brophy has been like a man down for St Mirren.
They are lucky. We played with about 8 men down yesterday.
24-01-2021, 04:34 PM
good for the TV neutrals watching two evenly matched sides, neither side getting humiliated today
Obika correctly yellow carded for dive in the box
allmodcons
24-01-2021, 04:35 PM
Martindale clearly has the whole squad working as a team. They seem to fight together and work as one something J Ross need us doing
They are winning yes but have been absolutely brutal today.
How they have managed to go 10 unbeaten is hard to believe. Horrible to watch.
Badge
24-01-2021, 04:36 PM
Clever by OGS. Cant bottle another semi final if goes out in the 4th round :greengrin
What exactly is this meant to mean? I just can’t understand what you’re trying to say
24-01-2021, 04:36 PM
Livi v St Mirren has been awful.
24-01-2021, 04:38 PM
What exactly is this meant to mean? I just can’t understand what you’re trying to say
Hes lost about 4 semi finals in a row. I'm saying he cant lose another one if he goes out today.
24-01-2021, 04:38 PM
Come on Livvy!
24-01-2021, 04:39 PM
st.mirren may just regret those missed chances
allmodcons
24-01-2021, 04:39 PM
Livi v St Mirren has been awful.
:agree: but both better than Stephen Craigan how the **** he gets paid for the crap he talks I just do not know.
24-01-2021, 04:40 PM
good for the TV neutrals watching two evenly matched sides, neither side getting humiliated today
Obika correctly yellow carded for dive in the box
Must be watching a different game as the one on my telly is brutal.
24-01-2021, 04:40 PM
It's a dig at how often Manchester Utd have lost in a semi final under Solskjaer.
It's a reference to Terry Butcher's famous "losing the first goal..." quote from a few years ago.
24-01-2021, 04:41 PM
Must be watching a different game as the one on my telly is brutal.
co-commentator just agreed with me, decent 2nd half
Badge
24-01-2021, 04:43 PM
Hes lost about 4 semi finals in a row. I'm saying he cant lose another one if he goes out today.
But you said he was being clever. In what way was he being clever? Was it his team selection or was it that he told his players to let Liverpool score? I don’t know what you mean by him being clever.
24-01-2021, 04:44 PM
They are winning yes but have been absolutely brutal today.
How they have managed to go 10 unbeaten is hard to believe. Horrible to watch.
Semi finals are all about winning, not how well you play
24-01-2021, 04:47 PM
mon score st.mirren so we can get another 30 mins :)
24-01-2021, 04:48 PM
But you said he was being clever. In what way was he being clever? Was it his team selection or was it that he told his players to let Liverpool score? I don’t know what you mean by him being clever.
See my previous post, it's sarcasm.
The poster is having at United/Solskjaer's expense. Instead of losing in the semi finals this year and adding to the reputation of losing at that stage, Solskjaer's rectified that by losing in the 4th round this year.
I wouldn't look too deeply into it.
If you don't get the context by now, I'd forget about it.
It was actually quite a funny post unless you are a man u fan.
24-01-2021, 04:51 PM
3 mins stoppage time remaining, st.mirren have been pretty unlucky the last 15 mins
Badge
24-01-2021, 04:51 PM
If you don't get the context by now, I'd forget about it.
It was actually quite a funny post unless you are a man u fan.
Absolutely no time for Man U and hope they lose but I just don’t understand in what way OGS is being clever.
24-01-2021, 04:54 PM
Full time 1-0 Livingston.
24-01-2021, 04:55 PM
FT 1-0 Livingston, not as many goals as yesterday but i thought it was a decent game
24-01-2021, 04:56 PM
Absolutely no time for Man U and hope they lose but I just don’t understand in what way OGS is being clever.
maybe you’re whooshing us all with this. I hope that’s the case anyway
24-01-2021, 04:56 PM
Martindale ordering his players to go salute the fans
:)
24-01-2021, 05:02 PM
Great achievement by Livvie, but if they win it, it'll be thanks to the other teams beating the better teams, not for the first time.. St Mirren beat Aberdeen and Sevco, and similarly in 2004 we beat both of the OF and still managed to get beat by Livvie in the final. Funny old game. Martindale's done really well for them.
24-01-2021, 05:05 PM
mon score st.mirren so we can get another 30 mins :)
Too far.
24-01-2021, 05:07 PM
🇾🇪🇾🇪🇾🇪
24-01-2021, 05:07 PM
Too far.
lol
24-01-2021, 05:08 PM
That was an outstanding touch and finish from Rashford.
Williams has swiped at fresh air twice now. Poor 2-1 man u.
🇾🇪🇾🇪🇾🇪
Reported.
Reported.
24-01-2021, 05:09 PM
Good lord. Never mind mate. Just a joke but certainly lost on you :wink:
United 2-1 up. They are excellent on the counter.
Good lord. Never mind mate. Just a joke but certainly lost on you :wink:
United 2-1 up. They are excellent on the counter.
Times have changed. Man u now play counter football at home versus Liverpool reserves.
allmodcons
24-01-2021, 05:16 PM
Semi finals are all about winning, not how well you play
I do love a cliche but I'm afraid to say that doesn't make them any less horrible to watch.
24-01-2021, 05:17 PM
🤦
24-01-2021, 05:19 PM
If this game had fans it would be an instant classic. Some great play, 2-2.
24-01-2021, 05:29 PM
How the hell's Mane not been sent off?
Shocking!
24-01-2021, 05:31 PM
How the hell's Mane not been sent off?
Shocking!
Yellow is correct IMO
24-01-2021, 05:34 PM
Yellow is correct IMO
Nah, straight leg, at pace, into bottom of shin. Ticks every box.
24-01-2021, 05:36 PM
Yellow is correct IMO
Maybe 30 years ago, 100% red card today.
24-01-2021, 05:37 PM
3-2 United. 🇾🇪🇾🇪🇾🇪
24-01-2021, 05:38 PM
Allison won't want to see that again. Shifts all his weight to move towards the wall side, can't get any spring to get across.
That 7 for man u who looks like a prop, going down like a complete cheat.
Ref is a muppet for falling for that.
24-01-2021, 05:38 PM
Five brilliant goals. Some game.
24-01-2021, 05:48 PM
Five brilliant goals. Some game.
At last, some entertainment in a "big" game.
24-01-2021, 05:53 PM
Full time 3-2 United.
:bye: Liverpool.
24-01-2021, 05:55 PM
Fernandes seems to have transformed that team
24-01-2021, 05:58 PM
Fernandes seems to have transformed that team
Great player. That was a good game to watch. Liverpool having a bad patch.
24-01-2021, 05:59 PM
That 7 for man u who looks like a prop, going down like a complete cheat.
Ref is a muppet for falling for that.
You mean the defender is a muppet for trying to nick the ball. Daft challenge right through Cavani’s left leg. Fabinho showing why he isn’t a centre half again.