View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80

29-11-2020, 03:35 PM
Cannot stand Falkirk , They had this weird obsession with hibs whilst we were in the championship thinking we were rivals , Eh naw

That quickly dissipated once we started beating them regularly.

They're my local team for another couple of weeks before I move so in that time I'd like them to do well. :aok:

29-11-2020, 03:36 PM
Cannot stand Falkirk , They had this weird obsession with hibs whilst we were in the championship thinking we were rivals , Eh naw

Would rather they beat Rangers though can't see it will be 4 or 5 for gers

29-11-2020, 03:36 PM
Lennon should resign. A busted flush

He should but he won't. Never his fault.

29-11-2020, 03:37 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20201129/9b4789bd73f841b0434851575495c239.png

I don’t bet so am presuming that if someone asks for odds, they are listed. Above re Celtic job

29-11-2020, 03:45 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20201129/9b4789bd73f841b0434851575495c239.png

I don’t bet so am presuming that if someone asks for odds, they are listed. Above re Celtic job

Might stick £2.50 on Arlene Foster becoming manager with Ian Paisley Jnr as the assistant.

29-11-2020, 03:47 PM
Might stick £2.50 on Arlene Foster becoming manager with Ian Paisley Jnr as the assistant. Probably as tactically astute

CloudSquall
29-11-2020, 04:02 PM

With resources Houston at the helm they also transformed themselves into a mini Hearts outfit.

29-11-2020, 04:06 PM
1-0 huns

29-11-2020, 04:07 PM
With resources Houston at the helm they also transformed themselves into a mini Hearts outfit.

He played the resources card at every god given opportunity :agree:

Throw in the penalty we never got in the playoffs at Easter road which the whole world knew apart from the ref , Plus their ned fans wanting square goes i ****ing hate that club

29-11-2020, 04:08 PM
Game over man.

29-11-2020, 04:21 PM
Rangers will be difficult to stop I think. We’re the only team to lay a glove on them in the league and even then it was tough going.

Magpie
29-11-2020, 04:22 PM
Sunderland have parted way with their manager.

29-11-2020, 04:24 PM
Scenes at Celtic Park.....’best fans in the world’....until these lose a couple of games😂

29-11-2020, 04:29 PM
0-2 boo.

Keeper very poor.

29-11-2020, 04:30 PM
Scenes at Celtic Park.....’best fans in the world’....until these lose a couple of games😂

A couple? They’ve lost ****ing loads recently 😂

5 of their last 10 in fact. How he still has a job is beyond me.

29-11-2020, 04:31 PM
Should have been 0-3. Awful effort clear through.

29-11-2020, 04:32 PM
Rangers will be difficult to stop I think. We’re the only team to lay a glove on them in the league and even then it was tough going.

Rangers will hit a bad run. They always do. I reckon they are too far ahead of Celtic to affect the league now but we hopefully will get them in the cup in the midst of a dodgy run. We are capable of winning the cup if we believe in ourselves. Its one of those opportunities we dont often get. No celtic, aberdeen or hearts.

29-11-2020, 04:39 PM

If they win tonight and get through to the final, they could be on course to win their first major trophy.

29-11-2020, 04:40 PM
Rangers will hit a bad run. They always do. I reckon they are too far ahead of Celtic to affect the league now but we hopefully will get them in the cup in the midst of a dodgy run. We are capable of winning the cup if we believe in ourselves. Its one of those opportunities we dont often get. No celtic, aberdeen or hearts.

Unfortunately I don't think they will. They are beating teams very easily and with Celtc in freefall they may have the luxury of a few poor performances. I hate The Rangers to my core but it may be good for us if they keep winning and Celtc lose a few more soon. Celtc could easily implode when 10 in a row is no longer possible and we need to make sure we have a chance of getting second. It might be our only chance, however slim, for a very long time. I doubt Celtc will be foolish enough to recruit such a poor manager again

SJNB Hibby
29-11-2020, 04:40 PM

A decent europa league run will keep them occupied too

29-11-2020, 04:42 PM
Game over......right, get on with the draw.

29-11-2020, 04:44 PM
Stupid Falkirk.

29-11-2020, 04:44 PM
Game over......right, get on with the draw.

Probably won’t be until around 7.15 or so

29-11-2020, 05:07 PM
4-0 huns.

big gogs
29-11-2020, 05:17 PM
It must be really annoying for the Celtic players paying some street urchin to watch their cars ,then discover the cars have been vandalised.the fans are angry ,that is a step to far.

29-11-2020, 05:25 PM
Is sport scene on tonight?

29-11-2020, 05:36 PM
Is sport scene on tonight?

They don’t have the rights to the Betfred cup

29-11-2020, 06:11 PM
Napoli v Roma on at 7.45. Likely to be quite emotional. Pity there’s no fans there

29-11-2020, 06:23 PM
Bees v Wasps sounds nice

well i got the tie correct :greengrin. but not the location

Magpie
29-11-2020, 06:24 PM
Nasty clash in the Arsenal v Wolves game. Jiminez going off with a nasty one by the looks of it.

Edit: not looking good for Jimenez, he’s been down for over 5 minutes, still yet to be stretchered off. Sky not showing the replay of the incident.

29-11-2020, 06:30 PM
Nasty clash in the Arsenal v Wolves game. Jiminez going off with a nasty one by the looks of it.

Edit: not looking good for Jimenez, he’s been down for over 5 minutes, still yet to be stretchered off. Sky not showing the replay of the incident.

Really nasty incident. Tough to view this.

Magpie
29-11-2020, 06:33 PM
Really nasty incident. Tough to view this.

Hopefully he comes out of it okay.

Magpie
29-11-2020, 06:44 PM
Arsenal 0-1 Wolves

Magpie
29-11-2020, 06:47 PM
Arsenal 1-1 Wolves

Magpie
29-11-2020, 06:58 PM
Arsenal 1-2 Wolves

29-11-2020, 07:01 PM
There’s times I think Arsenal would be as well playing without a goalie.

29-11-2020, 07:02 PM
What happened to Jiminez? Never good to hear of these incidents

Magpie
29-11-2020, 07:03 PM
What happened to Jiminez? Never good to hear of these incidents

Head clash with David Luiz, you could hear it on the TV. Taken straight to hospital.

Magpie
29-11-2020, 07:05 PM

They haven’t been great this season, league table proves that. Aubameyang looks a shadow of the player we saw last year. NLD next week, need to win that to regain some confidence.

Benny Brazil
29-11-2020, 07:06 PM
Head clash with David Luiz, you could hear it on the TV. Taken straight to hospital.

Don't understand how Luiz was allowed to continue do they not have concussion protocols in football like they do in rugby?

29-11-2020, 07:07 PM
They haven’t been great this season, league table proves that. Aubameyang looks a shadow of the player we saw last year. NLD next week, need to win that to regain some confidence.

The league table looks frightening for anyone of a Gunners persuasion.

Magpie
29-11-2020, 07:08 PM
Don't understand how Luiz was allowed to continue do they not have concussion protocols in football like they do in rugby?

Based on the severity of Jimenez’s injury it probably would have been best to have taken him off, but I think the medical team make the final decision when accessing the player on the pitch.

Magpie
29-11-2020, 07:10 PM
The league table looks frightening for anyone of a Gunners persuasion.

Been saying it for weeks, miles off the top four. They be lucky to be playing European football at all next season.

29-11-2020, 07:20 PM
Based on the severity of Jimenez’s injury it probably would have been best to have taken him off, but I think the medical team make the final decision when accessing the player on the pitch.

can't ever see HIAs ever coming into football. Too many players feign injury and try to get free kick and also players carded. There would be players off the pitch constantly with absolutely **** all wrong with them

29-11-2020, 07:21 PM
Been saying it for weeks, miles off the top four. They be lucky to be playing European football at all next season.

I think it was pretty clear at the start of the season, before a ball was kicked, that they weren’t going to be troubling the top 4 this season.

What I don’t understand, is why they spent almost £30m on a centre half, but don’t think hes good enough to play ahead of even Rob Holding? Waste of money. As is Pepe, who’s absolutely dire.

3 centre mid for Arsenal today - Xhaka, Ceballos, Willock. Nae wonder they struggle. That’s 3 very average players.

29-11-2020, 07:24 PM
I think it was pretty clear at the start of the season, before a ball was kicked, that they weren’t going to be troubling the top 4 this season.

What I don’t understand, is why they spent almost £30m on a centre half, but don’t think hes good enough to play ahead of even Rob Holding? Waste of money. As is Pepe, who’s absolutely dire.

3 centre mid for Arsenal today - Xhaka, Ceballos, Willock. Nae wonder they struggle. That’s 3 very average players.
Saliba lost both parents in the summer, that's why he's not playing. He's having a hard time.

29-11-2020, 07:25 PM

Really? Been as good as any goalie in the league for the last 18 months or so.

29-11-2020, 07:26 PM
Really? Been as good as any goalie in the league for the last 18 months or so.

Really.

Benny Brazil
29-11-2020, 07:27 PM

Strange that they have taken him off at half time

29-11-2020, 07:28 PM
Really.

Top goalie though. Why don't you rate him?

29-11-2020, 07:28 PM
Saliba lost both parents in the summer, that's why he's not playing. He's having a hard time.

Then why was Arteta looking to loan him out?

You’re always full of excuses for Arsenal MW, you’re obviously a fan, so that’s fair enough, but surely you can see how average that team is?

29-11-2020, 07:31 PM
Then why was Arteta looking to loan him out?

You’re always full of excuses for Arsenal MW, you’re obviously a fan, so that’s fair enough, but surely you can see how average that team is?
I'm a Hibs fan, that's why I post on here. I never said anything about Arsenal's quality. They're quite obviously very average right now. I never said otherwise.

Reports in the last few days a loan deal back to France so he can play and sort himself out a bit. He's a kid who's parents died over the summer. That's not some excuse Ive come up with, that's the story.

Magpie
29-11-2020, 07:34 PM
Wolves are enjoyable to watch, I’d like to see them win something under Nuno.

29-11-2020, 07:37 PM
Top goalie though. Why don't you rate him?

I’ve no confidence in him. I love the Arsenal and have done for a long time but he has errors in him. The goalkeeping position is one that Arsenal have been trying to sort in years as you’ll know.

29-11-2020, 07:38 PM
I'm a Hibs fan, that's why I post on here. I never said anything about Arsenal's quality. They're quite obviously very average right now. I never said otherwise.

Reports in the last few days a loan deal back to France so he can play and sort himself out a bit. He's a kid who's parents died over the summer. That's not some excuse Ive come up with, that's the story.

I know you’re a Hibs fan, but you obviously like Arsenal too. I’ve said they’re ***** on here a few times in the last year or so, and you’re always defending them.

29-11-2020, 07:40 PM
I’ve no confidence in him. I love the Arsenal and have done for a long time but he has errors in him. The goalkeeping position is one that Arsenal have been trying to sort in years as you’ll know.

Arsenal haven't tried to sign another first choice goalie since getting him. He's really good. All goalies have errors in them. He's been excellent since joining.

29-11-2020, 07:42 PM
I know you’re a Hibs fan, but you obviously like Arsenal too. I’ve said they’re ***** on here a few times in the last year or so, and you’re always defending them.

I'm a Hibs fan.

Me explaining to you why William Saliba isn't playing isn't at all me defending them. It's correcting your ignorant statement, nothing more. Calm yourself down.

Magpie
29-11-2020, 07:42 PM
Raul Jimenez is conscious in hospital and responding, great news.

29-11-2020, 07:43 PM
I'm a Hibs fan.

Me explaining to you why William Saliba isn't playing isn't at all me defending them. It's correcting your ignorant statement, nothing more. Calm yourself down.

Calm myself down? What are you on about? I’m nothing but calm.

Dinnae get your panties in a twist cos your beloved Arsenal are getting beat, again...

29-11-2020, 07:46 PM
Calm myself down? What are you on about? I’m nothing but calm.

Dinnae get your panties in a twist cos your beloved Arsenal are getting beat, again...

You definitely seen calm, mate :faf:

29-11-2020, 07:49 PM
Arsenal haven't tried to sign another first choice goalie since getting him. He's really good. All goalies have errors in them. He's been excellent since joining.

I’ve watched goalies all my life. I preferred when Arsenal had Martinez in competition with him, and they gave him a good run last year. But they’re skint and took the cash thems the facts. Now it’s the error prone Leno with the gloves. I don’t think he’s really good and there’s not a player at Arsenal I’d come close to describing as excellent so I have to disagree with you.

29-11-2020, 07:49 PM
I'm a Hibs fan.

You do have an unfortunate habit of patronising people at times.

29-11-2020, 07:52 PM
Are you actually reading the things he is saying to me? I think I'm quite within my rights to reply as I have.

I’ve watched goalies all my life. I preferred when Arsenal had Martinez in competition with him, and they gave him a good run last year. But they’re skint and took the cash thems the facts. Now it’s the error prone Leno with the gloves. I don’t think he’s really good and there’s not a player at Arsenal I’d come close to describing as excellent so I have to disagree with you.

I don't think that's a fact at all. Leno is an excellent goalie, all the stats show it. If they wanted to keep Martinez, they would've. You dislike him fair enough. He isn't going anywhere, though. Best keeper they've had since Lehmann.

29-11-2020, 07:52 PM

He cannae patronise me 😂

29-11-2020, 07:54 PM
Are you actually reading the things he is saying to me? I think I'm quite within my rights to reply as I have.

I’m sorry if you’re upset. I’m not sure what I’ve said that’s riled you. I’ve looked back at what I’ve written and have no idea what has made you feel this way

29-11-2020, 07:56 PM
I’m sorry if you’re upset. I’m not sure what I’ve said that’s riled you. I’ve looked back at what I’ve written and have no idea what has made you feel this way
He's trying to deflect from having patronised you, old politicians trick. :greengrin

29-11-2020, 07:57 PM

I'm not upset. I literally just replied to your point about Saliba and you began ranting about me loving Arsenal. Bizarre behaviour really.

29-11-2020, 07:59 PM
i'm seriously thnking of taking the 99p cash out on arsenal winning, having only watched the first half i began to realise why they were evens to win, at home tae..

29-11-2020, 07:59 PM
I don't think that's a fact at all. Leno is an excellent goalie, all the stars show it. If they wanted to keep Martinez, they would've.

They took an offer from another EPL club that they couldn’t turn down and have done for over a decade now. It’s been a long time since Arsenal simply held on to in demand players that they wanted to keep. And I don’t agree about Leno, sorry.

Robbo6-2
29-11-2020, 08:00 PM
Abeymang is not trying

29-11-2020, 08:02 PM
They took an offer from another EPL club that they couldn’t turn down and have done for over a decade now. It’s been a long time since Arsenal simply held on to in demand players that they wanted to keep. And I don’t agree about Leno, sorry.

They sold their sub goalie for 20 million. They correctly didn't refuse that. It's hardly Van Persie to United. Arteta made a choice and sold the other one. This really wasn't a case of losing an important player. Leno is first choice.

29-11-2020, 08:13 PM
They sold their sub goalie for 20 million. They correctly didn't refuse that. It's hardly Van Persie to United. Arteta made a choice and sold the other one. This really wasn't a case of losing an important player. Leno is first choice.

One goalie isn’t enough and I’m not sure about what they have left in reserve. I disagree again. Martinez performed soundly last period of last season. Van Persie is one case in several of Arsenal cashing in / failing to maintain. Arteta isn’t making these choices! I need to leave it though as I think you know more about what appears to be Arsenals lack of money than I do. Safe to say they are getting gubbed here again and looking more bottom 4 than top 10 and it’s painful.

29-11-2020, 08:16 PM
Abeymang is not trying

Exactly what I said. Disgraceful performance and I wonder how he's getting away with it.

29-11-2020, 08:18 PM

I don't think that's a fact at all. Leno is an excellent goalie, all the stats show it. If they wanted to keep Martinez, they would've. You dislike him fair enough. He isn't going anywhere, though. Best keeper they've had since Lehmann.

Martinez is a better keeper than Leno, showed it at the end of last season and is continuing to show that at Villa. Top quality keeper.

29-11-2020, 08:24 PM
Martinez is a better keeper than Leno, showed it at the end of last season and is continuing to show that at Villa. Top quality keeper.

Arteta obviously didn't think so. He only got a chance when Leno got injured then immediately lost his place again. Leno also has 300+ more career games. He's been great for years, not 6 months.

Magpie
29-11-2020, 08:27 PM
Abeymang is not trying

Could do with a few games out tbh, give Nketiah a chance.

Magpie
29-11-2020, 08:29 PM
I wonder what Mesut Ozil is making of Arsenal this season.

29-11-2020, 08:30 PM

A few million I would think.

29-11-2020, 08:30 PM
Arteta obviously didn't think so. He only got a chance when Leno got injured then immediately lost his place again. Leno also has 300+ more career games. He's been great for years, not 6 months.

Immediately? I remember him starting the community shield game at the start of this season, then stating he wanted to leave to be a guaranteed starter elsewhere. Just because a manager doesn’t automatically mean he’s better.

29-11-2020, 08:32 PM
Immediately? I remember him starting the community shield game at the start of this season, then stating he wanted to leave to be a guaranteed starter elsewhere. Just because a manager doesn’t automatically mean he’s better.

I think he's better based on what I've seen, that's all.

When Leno was fit yeah, he was back in.

Magpie
29-11-2020, 08:32 PM
A few million I would think.

Not sure why Arteta didn’t include him in his squad, something must have happened behind the scenes surely.

29-11-2020, 08:34 PM

They would have been better playing him. Much better than some of the average guys they have in that squad. The non performance of Auba was terrible. Seems like Arteta struggling to manage the huge egos.

29-11-2020, 08:38 PM
Think they just lost the quadruple treble:thumbsup:.

Nope. That was the pentuple treble they lost. Due to the rona they managed to do that before they managed the quadruple treble.

29-11-2020, 08:43 PM
I think he's better based on what I've seen, that's all.

When Leno was fit yeah, he was back in.

And I totally disagree with that. Martinez had to bide his time, he then got his chance and took it, was outstanding the end of last season, far more assured than Leno ever has been. 10 games less last season and 1 more clean sheet, and no real surprise that when he came into the team it coincided with a massive upturn in results, including the run to the FA cup final and ultimately winning it.

Magpie
29-11-2020, 08:50 PM

Martinez started the community shield final and Leno was on the bench.

29-11-2020, 09:21 PM
Martinez started the community shield final and Leno was on the bench.

So? What is that supposed to prove? Leno wasn't match fit and Martinez undoubtedly earned his chance to go again at Wembley. That's all.

29-11-2020, 09:29 PM
Abeymang is not trying

He's going through a bad spell but, it's not as bad as your attempt! 😉

29-11-2020, 09:34 PM
So? What is that supposed to prove? Leno wasn't match fit and Martinez undoubtedly earned his chance to go again at Wembley. That's all.

You said he was dropped as soon as Leno came back, which wasn’t true at all.

Magpie
30-11-2020, 08:30 AM

Yep

30-11-2020, 08:43 AM
Yep

Yeah, alright guys, you've got me. Leno didn't play the community shield after months out injured.

30-11-2020, 08:53 AM
I watch quite a bit of Arsenal, and my son is a season ticket holder, well did finally manage to get one last season for the first time after a few years of being some sort of member who could get tickets sometimes, not. really sure how it worked.

We discuss Arsenal a lot, and his opinion on the team is they are a very average team, nowhere near a top 4 side or even a top 6 team anymore.

He rates Tierney and likes the early look he's had on Gabriel, but the rest he says could go and he wouldn't really miss them.

He wanted Wenger out, but did not think they'd get worse managers in to replace him. Surprising that eh, who'd have thought that? :greengrin

30-11-2020, 05:15 PM
Leicester City 0 v 2 Fulham

Magpie
30-11-2020, 05:18 PM
Leicester City 0 v 2 Fulham

Great result for Fulham if they can hold on.

30-11-2020, 05:19 PM
Great result for Fulham if they can hold on.

Coupon buster

Magpie
30-11-2020, 05:20 PM
Coupon buster

Day off for me after getting hammered on the weekend 😅

30-11-2020, 05:22 PM
Day off for me after getting hammered on the weekend 😅

Gonna pack it in till after Xmas

Maybe leave it until crowds come back

Fulham actually score a pen :confused:

30-11-2020, 05:52 PM

Gonna pack it in till after Xmas

Maybe leave it until crowds come back

The lack of crowds doesn't seem to be helping my fixed odds coupons either. 😠

30-11-2020, 06:12 PM
The lack of crowds doesn't seem to be helping my fixed odds coupons either. 😠
Fans definitely don’t accept non triers when the chips are down

30-11-2020, 06:15 PM
Leicester City 1 v 2 Fulham

30-11-2020, 06:25 PM
Leicester City 1 v 2 Fulham FT

Magpie
30-11-2020, 06:42 PM
Leicester City 1 v 2 Fulham FT

Well done to Fulham.

30-11-2020, 06:53 PM
There’s one way to have the last say in the matter. :hibees

EI255
30-11-2020, 07:01 PM
Not a Fulham fan, but they deserved that win.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

30-11-2020, 07:03 PM
1-0 The Hammers

AugustaHibs
30-11-2020, 07:06 PM
1-0 The Hammers

God knows where mcginn was off to there

30-11-2020, 08:08 PM
2-1 The Hammers

30-11-2020, 08:53 PM
Villa equaliser ruled off VAR. couldn’t be more than a centimetre in it

30-11-2020, 08:54 PM
Absolute farce. How can they tell to that degree of accuracy that that was the exact moment the ball was kicked?

30-11-2020, 08:56 PM

Makes a change for The Hammers not to be on the receiving end of one of those, particularly last season.

2-1 FT

30-11-2020, 08:58 PM
West Ham 5th in the league. Wow that’s some turnaround from last season

30-11-2020, 09:00 PM

I think Moyes generally knows what he is doing if given the time.

Magpie
30-11-2020, 09:05 PM

Credit where it’s due. I thought they were also unlucky to not get anything against Arsenal earlier in the season. Wouldn’t put it past them getting a result against United next week.

30-11-2020, 09:07 PM
Absolute farce. How can they tell to that degree of accuracy that that was the exact moment the ball was kicked?

When you see see slow motion of a pass being made there can be several frames when the foot is striking the ball.

Is the pass considered to be made when the foot first strikes the ball or when the ball leaves the foot ?

30-11-2020, 09:26 PM
When you see see slow motion of a pass being made there can be several frames when the foot is striking the ball.

Is the pass considered to be made when the foot first strikes the ball or when the ball leaves the foot ?

Should be when it leaves the foot surely?

Agree though that the drawing of the lines and the ‘fine margins’ are not what VAR was meant to be about. Can’t really be clear and obvious if you have to get the protractor out? Or does offside not have to be clear and obvious?

30-11-2020, 09:28 PM

Agree though that the drawing of the lines and the ‘fine margins’ are not what VAR was meant to be about. Can’t really be clear and obvious if you have to get the protractor out? Or does offside not have to be clear and obvious?

Can it be clear and obvious though when they tell the linesman not to flag these days?

So it's all just left to VAR and these ridiculous decisions coming down to millimetres.

30-11-2020, 09:30 PM
Can it be clear and obvious though when they tell the linesman not to flag these days?

So it's all just left to VAR and these ridiculous decisions coming down to millimetres.

Yeah true, shambles.

30-11-2020, 09:52 PM

Offside is supposed to be black and white so not clear and obvious, it’s either off or it’s not. However, that rule is a shambles. He’s gaining zero advantage by his hand being there, which is what offside is there to stop, the attacker gaining an advantage.

Secondly the foul in the lead up that resulted in his arm being in that position, they have said that wasn’t clear and obvious. It’s as clear as it comes, he’s all over Watkins.

Magpie
01-12-2020, 06:15 PM
Another Liverpool injury... Alisson out with a hamstring injury.

01-12-2020, 06:56 PM
I am clearly biased but the Scots looking quite good on a wide pitch against a team that is playing narrow

SJNB Hibby
01-12-2020, 07:22 PM
I am clearly biased but the Scots looking quite good on a wide pitch against a team that is playing narrow

Can we get updates?

01-12-2020, 07:26 PM
Can we get updates?

Ajax are dominating but haven't created much...not much else to say.

SJNB Hibby
01-12-2020, 07:28 PM
Ajax are dominating but haven't created much...not much else to say.

I'm watching that, I presumed the comment was regarding Finland v Scotland?? Might be totally wrong though

01-12-2020, 07:32 PM
I'm watching that, I presumed the comment was regarding Finland v Scotland?? Might be totally wrong though

My bad - I misread the post you quoted as 'Scot' and assumed he was referring to Andy Robertson!

01-12-2020, 07:32 PM
Can we get updates?

HT 0-0 much like the performance against portugal there's a bizarre unwillingness to have a shot at goal, instead choosing to pass the ball back/across into the middle of a congested box, just hit the damn thing when there's only the keeper to beat

Stonewall
01-12-2020, 07:36 PM

Rule should be if you have to draw a line it’s onside.

I’m glad we don’t have VAR up here.

01-12-2020, 07:39 PM
HT 0-0 much like the performance against portugal there's a bizarre unwillingness to have a shot at goal, instead choosing to pass the ball back/across into the middle of a congested box, just hit the damn thing when there's only the keeper to beat

I was thinking exactly the same thing. Playing well but they seem to have forgotten the main objective of the game!.

01-12-2020, 07:44 PM
I was thinking exactly the same thing. Playing well but they seem to have forgotten the main objective of the game!.

i also want the camera in the east when the men play :greengrin

01-12-2020, 07:46 PM
Another Liverpool injury... Alisson out with a hamstring injury.

That’s some amount of soft tissue injuries Liverpool have.

01-12-2020, 07:52 PM
Mrs boyle on for scotland

01-12-2020, 08:12 PM
Scotland have been very poor in the final third. Playing weir deep for the majority of the game makes zero sense to me.

01-12-2020, 08:17 PM
WTF was the Ajax keeper doing there?!?

Lets it sail over his head thinking it's going out, and Curtis Jones taps it into an empty net.

Wow.

01-12-2020, 08:19 PM
Mrs boyle attempt to hit lochend

01-12-2020, 08:22 PM
oh my 1-0 finland with a comedy finish..no real

ah well, maybe the scottish coach might tell the players that it's not a criminal offence to freakin shoot at goal

hibby rae
01-12-2020, 08:24 PM
Scotland have been absolutely infuriating. Just like the previous two games. Dominated and been very poor up top. We seem intent on just playing the ball inside once at the box and it just hasn't worked. But there has been no plan B.

01-12-2020, 08:24 PM
Jeez, that is taking Scotland's bad luck to extremes. Could have been a pen or a foul at the other end. Finnish girl breaks free, our keeper saves well, ball rebounds, hits Finn in face and bounces over the line. Unreal!

Greenfly
01-12-2020, 08:25 PM
When have we ever seen a home side dominate so much at Easter Road and end up with nothing? ... oh, yeah - right enough!

davhibby
01-12-2020, 08:32 PM
Kerr should never have been kept on after the Argentina game in the World Cup. That’s a group we should’ve been winning easily

gaz1875
01-12-2020, 08:33 PM
I feel sorry for the Scotland team, how they couldn't hit the target more than once in the second half is beyond belief, and the winning goal was a total piss take.

hibby rae
01-12-2020, 08:36 PM
Kerr should never have been kept on after the Argentina game in the World Cup. That’s a group we should’ve been winning easily

I'm inclined to agree with you. Even the home win against Albania was made tougher work than it should have been.

Finland and Portugal are decent, but we dominated every game, and with the squad we have we should be winning the group.

01-12-2020, 08:39 PM
Jeez, that is taking Scotland's bad luck to extremes. Could have been a pen or a foul at the other end. Finnish girl breaks free, our keeper saves well, ball rebounds, hits Finn in face and bounces over the line. Unreal!

A pen or a foul? The girl tripped over her own player 😂

01-12-2020, 08:43 PM
bayern gifted a penalty 1-1

01-12-2020, 08:45 PM

should have been punted after blowing a 3-0 lead

oops, sorry i should have read that lol

01-12-2020, 08:54 PM

Same squad game after game. Definitely needs a change in leadership.

hibby rae
01-12-2020, 08:59 PM

I was listening to a podcast with Joelle, think it was Danny Denholm's, and she was saying that game needed some experience brought on to just stop Argentina playing and see it out. It seemed to have an awful inevitability to it.

Just like this game tonight.

hibby rae
01-12-2020, 09:00 PM

I don't think the squad is the problem. They are good players. It would seem there was only one game plan and it was used every game.

01-12-2020, 09:06 PM
Had two singles.

Man City to win and Athletico to win. Both ****ed within 30 secs 🤣🤣

02-12-2020, 11:36 AM

She should have left the job after turning up to a team meeting having had a few glasses of wine.

02-12-2020, 01:02 PM
I was listening to a podcast with Joelle, think it was Danny Denholm's, and she was saying that game needed some experience brought on to just stop Argentina playing and see it out. It seemed to have an awful inevitability to it.

Just like this game tonight.

easy for me to say after the event, but..totally agree with her :greengrin

02-12-2020, 06:53 PM
Brilliant first game in the Champions League tonight:

IBFK 3-4 RB Liepzig - Kavachi scores a hattrick for IBFK and ends up on the losing side - his free kick to equalise was a stunner!

02-12-2020, 07:23 PM
Man Utd 1-0 doon to PSG. Lucky not be down to 10 men.

02-12-2020, 07:25 PM
Man Utd 1-0 doon to PSG. Lucky not be down to 10 men.

Can't quite believe that, Fred forced his head on to Verratti, not a head butt as such but it's always a red card.

AugustaHibs
02-12-2020, 07:26 PM
Possibly the worst decision I’ve ever seen considering the ref has had a look at the monitor

02-12-2020, 07:48 PM
Possibly the worst decision I’ve ever seen considering the ref has had a look at the monitorCan't understand that at all

No idea how Fred is still on the park

Couldve easily had a 2nd yellow too... Although he decided to book the psg boy that was fouled [emoji23]

https://twitter.com/DCAFC14/status/1334232369251880960?s=09

https://twitter.com/TheEuropeanLad/status/1334235735105433602?s=09

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

02-12-2020, 08:19 PM
Two Duncan Whatmore goals in a win for Boro tonight..seems to be getting his career going again..hope he stays injury free !

02-12-2020, 08:28 PM
Can't understand that at all

No idea how Fred is still on the park

Couldve easily had a 2nd yellow too... Although he decided to book the psg boy that was fouled [emoji23]

https://twitter.com/DCAFC14/status/1334232369251880960?s=09

https://twitter.com/TheEuropeanLad/status/1334235735105433602?s=09

he isn't any more.....

02-12-2020, 08:29 PM
he isn't any more.....And nowt wrong with the tackle either [emoji23][emoji23]

02-12-2020, 08:30 PM
Why would that not be checked?

Magpie
02-12-2020, 08:31 PM

They can only overturn straight red cards I believe. He should have been gone earlier anyway, no idea why Ole didn’t sub him by the time he got his second yellow.

And nowt wrong with the tackle either [emoji23][emoji23]

Agree, seemed to be a good tackle, I don't understand that either....

I don’t think they check yellow cards. The ref has had a mare. Willie Collum’s Italian brother

02-12-2020, 08:32 PM
They can only overturn straight red cards I believe. He should have been gone earlier anyway, no idea why Ole didn’t sub him by the time he got his second yellow.

Absolutely. Can’t believe he wasn’t subbed.

02-12-2020, 08:34 PM
Absolutely. Can’t believe he wasn’t subbed.

Agree! Apprentice Ole should have subbed him at half-time.

02-12-2020, 08:39 PM
That would have been goal of the decade from Pogba.

02-12-2020, 08:41 PM
That would have been goal of the decade from Pogba.

Not so sure

Magpie
02-12-2020, 08:42 PM
4-0 Chelsea, all goals by Giroud, including a perfect hat-trick.

Magpie
02-12-2020, 08:45 PM
Must be depressing as a United fan to see your team go from the likes of Rooney, Ronaldo, Scholes, Ferdinand and Vidic to Martial, Fred, Lindelof and Maguire.

Magpie
02-12-2020, 08:49 PM
United 1-3 PSG. United must avoid defeat away to Leipzig or it’s Europa League for Ole and his team.

02-12-2020, 08:49 PM

Superb striker. His goals to games ratio is absolutely superb. As are the quality of his goals.

02-12-2020, 08:50 PM
When Neymar is in the mood, he is a sensational footballer

Magpie
02-12-2020, 08:50 PM
Superb striker. His goals to games ratio is absolutely superb. As are the quality of his goals.

Crazy how France won the World Cup and he didn’t even score a goal, maybe not even a shot on target? But that shows just how good his all round play is without scoring.

02-12-2020, 08:51 PM
Wonderful goal by PSG. Started beautifully by Neymar who also finished it off

02-12-2020, 08:55 PM
United 1-3 PSG. United must win away to Leipzig or it’s Europa League for Ole and his team.

Would a draw not be enough?

Magpie
02-12-2020, 08:56 PM

Yes you are right, United must avoid defeat 👍🏻 I’ll edit accordingly

02-12-2020, 08:58 PM

Yes Leipzig need to win

Magpie
02-12-2020, 09:01 PM
Leipzig have only lost 1 of their last 27 home games.

02-12-2020, 09:02 PM

Another Arsenal giveaway leaving them with nothing in replacement. I’m sure it will have left them better off somehow as they already had a first choice target man of a striker.

Magpie
02-12-2020, 09:04 PM
Another Arsenal giveaway leaving them with nothing in replacement. I’m sure it will have left them better off somehow as they already had a first choice target man of a striker.

I’d take Giroud over Lacazette. Isn’t Giroud ahead of him in the France team too?

Fun fact: Giroud scored more goals tonight than Lacazette has in his last 20 appearances.

02-12-2020, 09:07 PM

It may not have been a good call but Aubameyang and Lacazette is not nothing in replacement. Giroud is an excellent player but he wouldn't have scored the goals Aubameyang has since they got him.

02-12-2020, 09:14 PM
It may not have been a good call but Aubameyang and Lacazette is not nothing in replacement. Giroud is an excellent player but he wouldn't have scored the goals Aubameyang has since they got him.

Aw man shut up.4 away at Seville. In the Champions League. The Gunners are light years away from this.
Lacazette has been a huge disappointment and Aubameyang is heading that way as well having not kicked a ball in weeks.
I’d have kept Giroud and stuck him in goals.

02-12-2020, 09:14 PM

But would have scored more than Lacazette who is currently a waste of a jersey.

02-12-2020, 09:15 PM
Ole is a nice guy but a mid table manager, going from Norwegian league to EPL without doing anything of note, he got the job on sentiment alone and you know that never works out well.

Magpie
02-12-2020, 09:17 PM
Ole is a nice guy but a mid table manager, going from Norwegian league to EPL without doing anything of note, he got the job on sentiment alone and you know that never works out well.

Only time he managed in the EPL before he got relegated too.

02-12-2020, 09:19 PM
Only time he managed in the EPL before he got relegated too.

Pochettino is available and should be the main target.

Magpie
02-12-2020, 09:21 PM
Pochettino is available and should be the main target.

Should have been in by now imo. Allegri would be a good shout too.

02-12-2020, 09:29 PM
But would have scored more than Lacazette who is currently a waste of a jersey.No doubt about that but that option didn't exist. It was let Giroud go to Chelsea, so Dortmund got Batschuayi so Arsenal got Aubameyang.

Aw man shut up.4 away at Seville. In the Champions League. The Gunners are light years away from this.
Lacazette has been a huge disappointment and Aubameyang is heading that way as well having not kicked a ball in weeks.
I’d have kept Giroud and stuck him in goals.

Aubameyang is a far superior goal scorer to Giroud. No question about that. A bad patch of form doesn't change that. If your judging on 1 game, where was Giroud in the recent FA cup final between the sides? Or those 4 months he went without a league goal when Arsenal finished second to Leicester? He's a great player but he's not flawless.

Please don't tell me to shut up. No need.

02-12-2020, 09:32 PM

I have to say I was never a fan until I heard him speak before and after our tie with Molde. He should surely have stayed there, pretty certain his personal fortune was already placed (although a mans wants are unlimited, first rule of economics), but he had a job there that was suited to him. Disaster at Cardiff, went home and settled at Molde and he first came to Manure as a temp if I remember right, while the Norwegians were in close season and he still had that job to go back to?

Magpie
02-12-2020, 09:35 PM
Aubameyang is a far superior goal scorer to Giroud. No question about that. A bad patch of form doesn't change that. If your judging on 1 game, where was Giroud in the recent FA cup final between the sides? Or those 4 months he went without a league goal when Arsenal finished second to Leicester? He's a great player but he's not flawless.

Could also argue a case for Giroud scoring the opener, winning a penalty and having an assist in the Europa League final between the pair last year.

02-12-2020, 09:42 PM
Could also argue a case for Giroud scoring the opener, winning a penalty and having an assist in the Europa League final between the pair last year.

Definitely. Giroud had a good game that night.

Aubameyang is having a rough patch but he's hit at least 22 league goals for 6 seasons running. Giroud hasn't hit 22 league goals once. Giroud is an excellent player but Aubameyang is a far better goalscorer. It's Lacazette who Giroud would replace in the squad

02-12-2020, 09:42 PM
No doubt about that but that option didn't exist. It was let Giroud go to Chelsea, so Dortmund got Batschuayi so Arsenal got Aubameyang.

No question in your mind perhaps. Giroud was a fine player at Arsenal and much loved by the fans. Anyone would know that if they’d been there.
Second to Leicester? Again, the stuff of dreams for a club hovering bottom 4 and 11 points and 14 goals behind a side they spent 20 years ahead of.
I was commenting on Girouds fine performance and comparing it to the dreadful position his ex club find themselves in. You jump in with more exaltation of the underachievers at the Emirates. There’s clearly no point in asking you to shut up.

Magpie
02-12-2020, 09:46 PM

Aubameyang is having a rough patch but he's hit at least 22 league goals for 6 seasons running. Giroud hasn't hit 22 league goals once. Giroud is an excellent player but Aubameyang is a far better goalscorer. It's Lacazette who Giroud would replace in the squad

Giroud and Aubameyang would compliment each other very well I think. Not sure if anyone was suggesting that Giroud would replace Aubameyang.

02-12-2020, 09:51 PM
Giroud and Aubameyang would compliment each other very well I think. Not sure if anyone was suggesting that Giroud would replace Aubameyang.

MW suggested that both Lacazette and Aubameyang replaced Giroud I believe. Post #6678.
I had suggested that Arsenal never replaced Giroud. They didn’t. Tables don’t lie.
I never really expected a debate to drag out but that’s the territory we dwell.

02-12-2020, 09:52 PM
No question in your mind perhaps. Giroud was a fine player at Arsenal and much loved by the fans. Anyone would know that if they’d been there.
Second to Leicester? Again, the stuff of dreams for a club hovering bottom 4 and 11 points and 14 goals behind a side they spent 20 years ahead of.
I was commenting on Girouds fine performance and comparing it to the dreadful position his ex club find themselves in. You jump in with more exaltation of the underachievers at the Emirates. There’s clearly no point in asking you to shut up.

I mean, maybe you could stop being a rude **** and just talk about football? Considered that?

The facts prove Aubameyang is a far better goalscorer. That's why there is no question. The Arsenal fans did like Giroud but they were pretty happy to see him replaced with Aubameyang as well. I doubt you'd find 1 person disappointed with that. His 4 goaless months while Vardy was banging them in kinda changed opinion with arsenal fans I think. He was a good striker for Arsenal. A top class one like Aubameyang in form might've won them that title.

02-12-2020, 09:54 PM
MW suggested that both Lacazette and Aubameyang replaced Giroud I believe. Post #6678.
I had suggested that Arsenal never replaced Giroud. They didn’t. Tables don’t lie.
I never really expected a debate to drag out but that’s the territory we dwell.

I think having prime Ozil, Sanchez, Ramsey and Cazorla did a bit more to push them up the table than Giroud :greengrin

02-12-2020, 09:58 PM
I mean, maybe you could stop being a rude **** and just talk about football? Considered that?

The facts prove Aubameyang is a far better goalscorer. That's why there is no question. The Arsenal fans did like Giroud but they were pretty happy to see him replaced with Aubameyang as well. I doubt you'd find 1 person disappointed with that. His 4 goaless months while Vardy was banging them in kinda changed opinion with arsenal fans I think. He was a good striker for Arsenal. A top class one like Aubameyang in form might've won them that title.

I’d find loads. And football is all I’m talking about. Can’t see much else here.
You’ve stopped talking about Lacazette now.
And cut the swearing at me or I will report you. That’s a threat you like to utilise? Cut it out.

02-12-2020, 10:01 PM
I think having prime Ozil, Sanchez, Ramsey and Cazorla did a bit more to push them up the table than Giroud :greengrin

4 out of 4 of those ended really well didn’t they? Using smiley faces after swearing at me? Such behaviour.
20 years. Spurs look like heading on a run that way now......

02-12-2020, 10:08 PM
I’d find loads. And football is all I’m talking about. Can’t see much else here.
And cut the swearing at me or I will report you. That’s a threat you like to utilise? Cut it out.
I stopped because I already said Giroud would take his place. An option than never existed really.

Your first reply to me was to tell me to shut up. If you don't like it back at you, don't start it.

4 out of 4 of those ended really well didn’t they? Using smiley faces after swearing at me? Such behaviour.
20 years. Spurs look like heading on a run that way now......

4 players who would transform any squad. It wasn't like Giroud was carrying Arsenal. At times they were winning in spite of him. He really wasn't a consistent first choice striker. Probably the worst first choice striker Arsenal have actually had in the past 20 years. Wright, Henry, Van Persie, Adebayor, Aubameyang all put up much better seasons than he ever did.

You obviously prefer him to the current players, thats fine. Daft IMO to judge them purely on a league position and horrible run of form, though. Clear quality still there, just not being shown.

02-12-2020, 10:10 PM
Sorted.

03-12-2020, 06:06 AM

I put him on ignore weeks ago, so much better than constantly bickering as he replies to your every post trying to wear you down.

I agree re Ole, made a real mess at Caddiff and had rebuilt his rep at Molde, he needed to have another season there before moving to a bigger club. Yes it was a temp deal, a stop gap but sentiment got in the way and he got the gig, Poch was the man or even Bielsa at Leeds and look how they play with so called lesser players.

03-12-2020, 07:03 AM

03-12-2020, 09:48 AM
I put him on ignore weeks ago, so much better than constantly bickering as he replies to your every post trying to wear you down.

I agree re Ole, made a real mess at Caddiff and had rebuilt his rep at Molde, he needed to have another season there before moving to a bigger club. Yes it was a temp deal, a stop gap but sentiment got in the way and he got the gig, Poch was the man or even Bielsa at Leeds and look how they play with so called lesser players.

Ah yes, I hate those that reply to posts on forums. Especially ones quoting them. Nightmare stuff.:greengrin

03-12-2020, 02:57 PM
I love these threads where Arsenal get a mention, great entertainment.☺

03-12-2020, 03:00 PM
I love these threads where Arsenal get a mention, great entertainment.☺

Always gooner be gid 👌

Magpie
03-12-2020, 04:42 PM
Griffiths not even on the bench for Celtic.

03-12-2020, 05:03 PM
Shockerooooni!!!

03-12-2020, 05:04 PM
1-0 Smellies

03-12-2020, 05:04 PM
Griffiths not even on the bench for Celtic.

He’s injured

03-12-2020, 05:09 PM
2-0 Smellies

03-12-2020, 05:12 PM
2-0 Celtic away to Milan in a dead rubber for them. They know how to pick when to turn up don’t they!

03-12-2020, 05:13 PM
2-0 Smellies

Hope they can hang on as would keep Lennon in the job for the mid term IMO.

03-12-2020, 05:13 PM

whilst I agree that aubameyang is a superior player and goal scorer (different style of player of course), your stat about league goals isn’t actually the case

he’s only hit 22 or more 4 times in total, and not in consecutive seasons

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pierre-Emerick_Aubameyang

03-12-2020, 05:20 PM
2-1 Smellies

03-12-2020, 05:22 PM
2-2

03-12-2020, 05:22 PM
🤣

03-12-2020, 05:24 PM

03-12-2020, 05:28 PM
£5.5m for Barkas and they let Gordon go. Utter fannies.

03-12-2020, 05:31 PM

Much like his time at Hibs, Lennons signings have generally been abysmal.

Over £30m spent in a year and a half and they’ve got that squad. It might have even only been 2 windows?

03-12-2020, 05:40 PM

Over £30m spent in a year and a half and they’ve got that squad. It might have even only been 2 windows?

Horrific waste of money on dross. Not getting a replacement for Brown is costing them. He's past it. It was him losing possession that led to free kick for first goal.

Magpie
03-12-2020, 05:47 PM
Horrific waste of money on dross. Not getting a replacement for Brown is costing them. He's past it. It was him losing possession that led to free kick for first goal.

Should have not ****ed about with McGinn and paid what he was worth.

Magpie
03-12-2020, 05:49 PM

Lennon has signed some decent keepers over the years too. Forster, Marciano and Bogdan.

Magpie
03-12-2020, 05:50 PM

I wouldn’t rate his overall signings as abysmal, many came in and did a job of getting us promoted and finishing in the top four.

03-12-2020, 05:51 PM
Hibs as good as ac Milan confirmed

03-12-2020, 05:56 PM

i missed the first half but just saw the goals at HT, the ball was passed to brown very hard from just a few yards i don't think he had time to react, it was the shocking tackle by christie that led to the goal nothing else imo

though i do agree scott brown is not having much influence nowayears

03-12-2020, 05:56 PM
I wouldn’t rate his overall signings as abysmal, many came in and did a job of getting us promoted and finishing in the top four.

The minute the players he inherited such as McGinn, Dylan, JC etc moved on we saw how poor the signings were and went into free fall

I’m sure about 15% of his signings at us barely even made it on the pitch and there’s only a couple of them left and Marciano is the only one who regularly plays. Says a lot about how quickly we’ve had to move them on when he had only been away 18 months at the end of the last window.

03-12-2020, 05:58 PM

Losing Forster was a calamity for Celtic. Gordon should have been offered a new contract and been told that the goalie's position was his to lose.

03-12-2020, 06:01 PM

They weren’t abysmal.

Rocky
Bogdan
Ambrose
Whittaker
Kamberi
MacLaren
Commons
Allan
Stokes
Horgan
Holt
Omeonga
Simon Murray
Milligan

That’s a fairly long list of his signings who weren’t abysmal.

03-12-2020, 06:02 PM
3-2 Milan 😂

03-12-2020, 06:02 PM
2-3

03-12-2020, 06:04 PM

03-12-2020, 06:06 PM
Just seen the Celtic goalie make a save

5m?

Dearie me!

03-12-2020, 06:08 PM
I used to be in the 'Eduoard is far too good for Scottish Football' camp, but much like Morelos, he's gone from looking a quality player to utterly honking lately. His finish was good, but his first touch has been abysmal the past few times I've seen him.

Hakim Sar
03-12-2020, 06:10 PM
Can’t believe some people are saying his signings were abysmal.
Comes across as quite bitter imho.

It’s like Neil Lennon stole your lunch money, took your mum out on a date and then left skid marks on your toilet pan.

Get over it. He is not the devil.

03-12-2020, 06:11 PM
I used to be in the 'Eduoard is far too good for Scottish Football' camp, but much like Morelos, he's gone from looking a quality player to utterly honking lately. His finish was good, but his first touch has been abysmal the past few times I've seen him.

Domestically he scored 22 in 33 last season. A good season but I’d expect an OF striker to hit those heights every season.

Other than that his goal scoring record is really nothing to write home about.

03-12-2020, 06:11 PM
Can’t believe some people are saying his signings were abysmal.
Comes across as quite bitter imho.

It’s like Neil Lennon stole your lunch money, took your mum out on a date and then left skid marks on your toilet pan.

Get over it. He is not the devil.

Look at the squad Celtic are operating with. Look at the money spent. That’s pretty abysmal.

As for Hibs, over 30 signings with them all having already been moved on other than 3 of them with not one of them having been moved on because they had outgrown us. The minute NL signings made up the majority of our starting 11 we started dropping down the league like a stone.

He made a few good signings, but overall they were not a success. Our form when they made up the majority of our team and he didn’t have the players he inherited would back that up. Nearly 30 players being moved on so quickly would back that up. Not one of those players really moving on to bigger and better things would back that up.

Hakim Sar
03-12-2020, 06:15 PM
Look at the squad Celtic are operating with. Look at the money spent. That’s pretty abysmal.

As for Hibs, over 30 signings with them all having already been moved on other than 3 of them with not one of them having been moved on because they had outgrown us. The minute NL signings made up the majority of our starting 11 we started dropping down the league like a stone.

He made a few good signings, but overall they were not a success.

Not interested in Celtics signings. Talking about his signings with Hibs. His signings at Hibs were in no way abysmal. Some of them were for the short term admittedly. But never abysmal in a million years.

03-12-2020, 06:23 PM
Not interested in Celtics signings. Talking about his signings with Hibs. His signings at Hibs were in no way abysmal. Some of them were for the short term admittedly. But never abysmal in a million years.

I suppose you could look at it another way and say how many if his 30 signings would be classed as good signings? Very few.

03-12-2020, 06:23 PM

32 signings

Eardley
McLean
Mavrias
Rherras
Bell
Laidlaw
Nelom
Big Dave
Humphrey
Agyepong

We’re already nearly a third of them having barely made it onto the pitch

Throw in

Gauld
Graham
Hyndman
Swanson

Who were nowhere near good enough and we’re starting to get closer to half of them either hardly making an appearance or being nowhere near good enough

Then we can move on to

Slivka
Mallan
Horgan
Shinnie
Bogdan

Who could never manage to tie down a starting position

We’re now at about 60% of his signings who you’d really struggle to say were ‘good’ signings. That’s a pretty minging strike rate

That’s not including guys like Murray and Stokes who he binned himself after only 6 months and Milligan who the general consensus at the time was that he was as slow as a week in the jail and probably signed a couple years too late.

Overall, his signings were pretty minging. The evidence was there on the pitch as we dropped down the league as they started to make up more and more of our starting 11 and from the fact that near enough all of them have been moved on so quickly with none of them at all getting a bigger move.

To put this into perspective, Heckingbottom signed 10 players - Allan, Doidge and Newell probably all successes, Jackson and Naismith relatively decent and Vela, Middleton, Maxwell, James and Hallberg not so much to varying degrees.

03-12-2020, 06:26 PM
Sensational save from Milan to keep it at 3-2. Great free kick from Christie.

03-12-2020, 06:26 PM
Sensational save from Milan to keep it at 3-2. Great free kick from Christie.

Good stop :agree:

03-12-2020, 06:34 PM
4-2 Milan

4-2 Milan :greengrin

Lovely little dinked finish from Diaz but Milan just walked through Celtc's defense.

03-12-2020, 06:35 PM
They're both in the huff because they thought they'd be playing somewhere else this season.

03-12-2020, 06:38 PM
I hope they've put up more fencing around Parkhead.

03-12-2020, 06:40 PM
I don't understand why he got rid of Gordon but I equally don't understand why Lennon perseveres with this guy ahead of Scott Bain (who's a pretty competent keeper).

03-12-2020, 06:41 PM
I don't understand why he got rid of Gordon but I equally don't understand why Lennon perseveres with this guy ahead of Scott Bain (who's a pretty competent keeper).

Don’t really rate Bain either, especially at this level.

He’s got to be worth a go ahead of this huddy though.

03-12-2020, 06:44 PM
Ex Bodo Glimt Guy Hauge has been excellent

How did we miss out on him ? :greengrin

03-12-2020, 06:45 PM

Bain had been chucking them in recently too. Had a howler last week against Sparta Prague.

03-12-2020, 06:48 PM
27 goals conceded in 11 games 😂

To put that into perspective, Hamilton have conceded only 3 more than that in their last 11 and they’ve conceded 8, 5, 4 and 3 twice in that run.

03-12-2020, 06:50 PM
27 goals conceded in 11 games 😂

To put that into perspective, Hamilton have conceded only 3 more than that in their last 11 and they’ve conceded 8, 5, 4 and 3 twice in that run.

To be fair though Hamilton haven't been playing Europa League football so it's not a direct comparison.

03-12-2020, 06:51 PM
Huns on next I can hear the PA psyching up the Subs with their repertoire