View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread
20-12-2020, 04:03 PM
Watched the last 10mins of extra time and pens and missed 3 goals by Man U grrr
don't fret, you'll see more
20-12-2020, 04:04 PM
Has Budge issued a statement yet on how unfair it is to decide a major competition on penalties? :dunno:
Nah antiques roadshow is about to begin.
Overall a very good game, thankfully result came out the right way
Not quite good enough. They'll need to stop paying their creditors again so they can get some better players and win it next time.
My God that must be heartbreaking.
Ha ha.
Jakhog1
20-12-2020, 04:05 PM
Had to turn it off when it went to penalties, no way was I wanting to watch those mutants win it, now I can relax, enjoy your night jambos
20-12-2020, 04:05 PM
A plucky display from the Championship team. Well done to them.
20-12-2020, 04:06 PM
5 years of green and white ribbons on the Cup. Craig Gordon greetin' on the sidelines.
Good picture.
20-12-2020, 04:06 PM
So, everyone that was saying how bad Hazard was in goals, and he saved 2 penalties. Just shows how little, we as fans, know 😁
raeburnhibs
20-12-2020, 04:07 PM
lots of tears and snotters. Wee shame.
Someone should tell Neilson the barbers are open again
Caveman Robbie not pleased at the time this is taking. I’m quite enjoying the park being flooded with Jambo tears.
jakedance
Ha. Help yourselves to a wee participation medal out the plastic box on your way out.
NC1875
Beautiful
Weir07
20-12-2020, 04:08 PM
He did well. Great mentality from the boy. His distribution is incredible too. Dunno what he was trying to do for Hearts equalizer mind:greengrin
Talk to me about it, didn't even attempt to punch it. Fair play to him though, he looked pretty relaxed during the shootout!
Hearts can focus on their mouth watering Boxing Day match v Ayr now.
andy halliday
thought he'd won the cup
but Hazard stepped up
andy halliday
4-0 United 🇾🇪
20-12-2020, 04:09 PM
There appears to be a bit of trouble near the stadium.
Green Brigade (I presume) setting off fireworks, police have arrived and it's all gone downhill from there.
That'll keep the Sevco supporting Glesgsa polis busy for the next three years......
4-0 United 🇾🇪
Deservedly too.....
Phew. Really did fear the worst today.
20-12-2020, 04:10 PM
4-0 United 🇾🇪
Everything is turning out rosy! :greengrin
I missed the penalties, was there a pitch invasion at the end? Exuberance, and all that. 😁
Man United 4-0 Leeds. 37 mins
Man United's defence is bad, but Leeds' is next level rotten.
Now that's how to lose a cup final. That is absolutely going to hurt.
For ages.
Cat Stanton
20-12-2020, 04:11 PM
Right, turn off the telly time. Just remembered I hate Septic too. Can't abide watching them celebrate either!
So, everyone that was saying how bad Hazard was in goals, and he saved 2 penalties. Just shows how little, we as fans, know 😁
To be fair we were only in Pens because he forgot he could use his arms and challenged for a header in the box :greengrin
Annoying thing is we could have beat Celtic today
20-12-2020, 04:12 PM
Now they know how Gretna felt. Plucky minnows.
Lol
20-12-2020, 04:12 PM
There appears to be a bit of trouble near the stadium.
Green Brigade (I presume) setting off fireworks, police have arrived and it's all gone downhill from there.
https://twitter.com/DavidTannerTV/status/1340662877305356292?s=19
This was pre-match. Absolute morons.
20-12-2020, 04:13 PM
" Sorest one to take ever for me " from a friend
Brilliant :na na:
20-12-2020, 04:13 PM
4-1 United
20-12-2020, 04:14 PM
4-1.
Great half to watch.
20-12-2020, 04:14 PM
Hazard was quite disrespectful at they penalty saves
20-12-2020, 04:15 PM
20-12-2020, 04:16 PM
Man United 4-0 Leeds. 37 mins
Man United's defence is bad, but Leeds' is next level rotten.
This game was set up for Man Utd to run riot. They really struggle to break down stuffy teams but Bielsa is never, ever going to play like that. Against a side as open as Leeds there was always a chance they would click.
For all the pressure Solksjaer is under they are right in the mix for the league.
20-12-2020, 04:16 PM
You on Tom English tweeting duties for tonight?
20-12-2020, 04:19 PM
This game was set up for Man Utd to run riot. They really struggle to break down stuffy teams but Bielsa is never, ever going to play like that. Against a side as open as Leeds there was always a chance they would click.
For all the pressure Solksjaer is under they are right in the mix for the league.
:agree: Win this and then their game in hand and then they're into 2nd and 2 points behind Liverpool.
20-12-2020, 04:19 PM
Man United's defence will be their undoing.
Leeds have played like it's next goal wins. No defence at all.
20-12-2020, 04:24 PM
:agree: Win this and then their game in hand and then they're into 2nd and 2 points behind Celtic.
Nae wonder Celtic are struggling. Playing in 2 leagues at the one time?
Coach Jon
20-12-2020, 04:28 PM
:agree: Win this and then their game in hand and then they're into 2nd and 2 points behind Celtic.
Love it!! Folk getting over excited about tenuous links to an EPL team.
20-12-2020, 04:28 PM
Nae wonder Celtic are struggling. Playing in 2 leagues at the one time?
20-12-2020, 04:32 PM
You on Tom English tweeting duties for tonight?
i only see twitter links on FB :greengrin
:agree: Win this and then their game in hand and then they're into 2nd and 2 points behind Liverpool.
Last night someone was moaning about Hibs only winning two home games and how unacceptable it was.
Today we have Man u winning their 2nd and they are been talked about as champions.
20-12-2020, 04:37 PM
I presume Boyce went off injured? Saw him hold his hamstring before he went off so a long lay off for him would add even more misery to their day.
20-12-2020, 04:38 PM
i only see twitter links on FB :greengrin
20-12-2020, 04:39 PM
Last night someone was moaning about Hibs only winning two home games and how unacceptable it was.
Today we have Man u winning their 2nd and they are been talked about as champions.
I know, love it. :greengrin
20-12-2020, 04:40 PM
Love it!! Folk getting over excited about tenuous links to an EPL team.
Great eh!
20-12-2020, 04:40 PM
What a save there by de Gea.
20-12-2020, 04:47 PM
https://twitter.com/DavidTannerTV/status/1340662877305356292?s=19
This was pre-match. Absolute morons.
Two were arrested before the game for eating fireworks, but the police ended up letting them off.
20-12-2020, 04:50 PM
This is a like a basketball game as a consequence of two teams that attack well but defend terribly. Great to watch.
Leeds keeper poor there after they have run the 2nd half.
20-12-2020, 04:55 PM
Leeds dead as a club.
20-12-2020, 04:56 PM
5-1. Another lovely goal
Two were arrested before the game for eating fireworks, but the police ended up letting them off.
They should have been lifted, they clearly were firing off of short fuses.....
Leeds dead as a club.
If only :greengrin
5-1. Another lovely goal
Not sure the keeper will enjoy watching it again....
20-12-2020, 04:57 PM
If only :greengrin
They've been given a reprieve, penalty United.
20-12-2020, 04:58 PM
6-1 Leeds back from the dead.
20-12-2020, 04:59 PM
6-1
20-12-2020, 05:00 PM
Man U 5 off the top with a game in hand...I'm no fan of them but not much of the usual chat on here about Oli getting "schooled" by Bielsa 😂
20-12-2020, 05:01 PM
Leeds won't tighten up even now. They will win a lot plaudits for their style of play, but it means they will take some hidings this season.
20-12-2020, 05:02 PM
6-2
20-12-2020, 05:02 PM
Martial with a Doidgesque finish or it would have been 7.
Leeds score. Some game.
20-12-2020, 05:04 PM
6-2 on a Sunday evening.
Man U 5 off the top with a game in hand...I'm no fan of them but not much of the usual chat on here about Oli getting "schooled" by Bielsa 😂
I honestly don't get some the OGS being out of his depth chat. I'm thinking most ManU fans would have taken where they are now when the season started.
6-2
That was a hell of a goal, too. Crazy game.
A 7-0 and a 6-2 on the same weekend. 😂
The Green Sea
20-12-2020, 05:09 PM
A 7-0 and a 6-2 on the same weekend. 😂
And a Jambolted it to top it off
How have Leeds only scored 2.
20-12-2020, 05:11 PM
How have Leeds only scored 2.
This game could honestly be about 10-5. Martial has missed two sitters for a start.
Only watched the 2nd half. Leeds have had about 10 chances.
20-12-2020, 05:12 PM
Have Hearts won yet 🤔
20-12-2020, 05:14 PM
Cavani should have scored there too..
20-12-2020, 05:15 PM
McTominay reminding me of Pat Stanton today. He'll never get more space but still a brilliant performance.
20-12-2020, 05:16 PM
I don't recall a team being hit on the break as many times as Leeds have today. You can't defend like that in the EPL.
20-12-2020, 05:16 PM
Leeds keeper has prevented a rout....
20-12-2020, 05:18 PM
Leeds keeper has prevented a rout....
He's conceded six but has nothing has nothing to be embarrassed about.
20-12-2020, 05:20 PM
Leeds missed a great chance there.
Anyone seen the bet that had 7-0 Liverpool and 6-2 Man United. He cashed out at 4-1 for £2279.56.
40k was winnings.
20-12-2020, 05:23 PM
6-2 on a Sunday evening.
It's so funny! Made a right few quid from it too.
20-12-2020, 05:23 PM
Anyone seen the bet that had 7-0 Liverpool and 6-2 Man United. He cashed out at 4-1 for £2279.56.
40k was winnings.
Aw man, that's a tough one to take.
20-12-2020, 05:24 PM
That was carnage. 41 shots between them, 16 on target :greengrin
Aw man, that's a tough one to take.
https://twitter.com/AshleyDownes/status/1340713241853497345?s=08
Fake or real?
20-12-2020, 05:40 PM
The temerity to save them. :faf:
20-12-2020, 06:10 PM
It's so funny! Made a right few quid from it too.
Well done! Me too, made up for my Celtic -1 then Celtic then Celtic in extra time. Got the draw at 10/1 before the **** equaliser mind you.
20-12-2020, 08:22 PM
McTominay reminding me of Pat Stanton today. He'll never get more space but still a brilliant performance.
Statement there my friend.
20-12-2020, 08:23 PM
Statement there my friend.
Ken :greengrin Similar in style shall we say. I'm glad he's Scottish.
20-12-2020, 08:24 PM
That was carnage. 41 shots between them, 16 on target :greengrin
We have a go at Doidge with the ball at his feet. Martial keeps wandering to about 12 yards out and curling them wide.
20-12-2020, 08:32 PM
Ken :greengrin Similar in style shall we say. I'm glad he's Scottish.
He’d get a game though, no doubt :greengrin
20-12-2020, 09:04 PM
I'm beginning to wonder how well they might do in the title race. If they win their game in hand, that's 2pts off top. A couple of clever additions in January and you really couldn't discount that from a team who are so close approaching the end of the year.
Liverpool strong favourites but I just wonder.
21-12-2020, 01:36 AM
Well done! Me too, made up for my Celtic -1 then Celtic then Celtic in extra time. Got the draw at 10/1 before the **** equaliser mind you.
I had Celtic ht-ft, a Villa win tucked that away though.
Lockdown cans make it a much cheaper day than normal too. 🍺
21-12-2020, 01:37 AM
i'l Hazard a guess and think the sellick keeper won't save a penalty
Ooft! 😀
Magpie
21-12-2020, 03:22 AM
I’m starting to feel like I’ve massively under estimated Ole
21-12-2020, 07:14 AM
I'm beginning to wonder how well they might do in the title race. If they win their game in hand, that's 2pts off top. A couple of clever additions in January and you really couldn't discount that from a team who are so close approaching the end of the year.
Liverpool strong favourites but I just wonder.
They are contenders.
I’d have thought they will look to cut their losses on Pogba in January and replace him with someone who can make more of an impact. And then they could be right in it.
Stairway 2 7
21-12-2020, 11:02 AM
https://mobile.twitter.com/StevensChop/status/1340728675734597634
Hearts aren't having a party, warning featuring bigotry
21-12-2020, 11:18 AM
[QUOTE=jacomo;6389550]They are contenders./QUOTE]
For second place.
21-12-2020, 11:37 AM
What is the point in the officials behind the goal at finals? Who was the clown who couldnt see that either the ball was over the line for hearts goal or that he handled it anyway if he didnt think it was over? Im absolutely fed up with the standard of refereeing in Scotland. Its beyond amatuer. Just a complete embarrassment.
Hearts very lucky that goal line technology was being used. Wish we had it in 2013 and 2017. Also an embarrassment that we havent got it at every premiership ground.
Stairway 2 7
21-12-2020, 01:05 PM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/190996-how-are-we-doing-the-morning-after/
A cracking thread to cheer you up merry Christmas hibees 😆 🤣
Jakhog1
21-12-2020, 01:29 PM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/190996-how-are-we-doing-the-morning-after/
A cracking thread to cheer you up merry Christmas hibees 😆 🤣
Off their rockers now saying that no one will give Celtic a harder game this season, did Ross County no just beat them, they do like to play out their own narrative
21-12-2020, 01:40 PM
https://mobile.twitter.com/StevensChop/status/1340728675734597634
Hearts aren't having a party, warning featuring bigotry
It's always there with them isn't it?
21-12-2020, 01:42 PM
Off their rockers now saying that no one will give Celtic a harder game this season, did Ross County no just beat them, they do like to play out their own narrative
Celtic are a mess and have won only a handful of games in recent weeks. Hearts didn't lose, they just didn't win :greengrin
Stairway 2 7
21-12-2020, 02:43 PM
https://mobile.twitter.com/hibeesfamily/status/1340733764822044682
Ach well
7heaven
21-12-2020, 03:20 PM
https://mobile.twitter.com/hibeesfamily/status/1340733764822044682
Ach well
Anyone notice naismith taking out Celtic goalie at one of their goals.
Stairway 2 7
21-12-2020, 04:11 PM
https://mobile.twitter.com/MsFord1875/status/1340702545312960512
Some of these are brilliant
21-12-2020, 07:10 PM
1 0 Chelsea
21-12-2020, 07:11 PM
Thumping header from Silva.
Decent game so far.
21-12-2020, 07:23 PM
Thumping header from Silva.
Decent game so far.
Painful viewing from a Hammers POV.
21-12-2020, 07:28 PM
Anyone notice naismith taking out Celtic goalie at one of their goals.
That should be ‘did anyone miss Naismith taking out the Celtic goalie at one of their goals’? If you say ‘yes’, you should have gone to Specsavers. I heard that John Beaton had an emergency appointment first thing this morning.
21-12-2020, 07:37 PM
Painful viewing from a Hammers POV.
Settled into the game a bit now.
Apart from the 8 that Sparta Prague put past them that is!😁
21-12-2020, 07:48 PM
Haller undoubtedly has quality (his goal last week was ridiculous evidence of that) but he really is one slow, lazy individual!
21-12-2020, 07:56 PM
Celtic are a mess and have won only a handful of games in recent weeks. Hearts didn't lose, they just didn't win :greengrin
Same result as we had in the 90 mins and we were extremely disappointed and for much of the game we were poor. Celtc are a boy band at the moment but without a strong manager figure to make them work when they are needed to.
Crazyhorse
21-12-2020, 08:03 PM
https://mobile.twitter.com/MsFord1875/status/1340702545312960512
Some of these are brilliant
They are!
Was watching Lord of the Rings with my daughter today and just realised Naismith is Gollum’s twin.
21-12-2020, 08:40 PM
3-0 Chelsea!
2 goals from Abraham in about a minute!
22-12-2020, 06:28 PM
FT Brentford 1 Newcastle 0
missed it all, damn those early ko's :)
Arsenal 0 Man city 1 after 2 mins
Magpie
22-12-2020, 07:05 PM
Only the 3 minutes for Arsenal to concede against City.
22-12-2020, 07:33 PM
nice header 1-1 31 mins
22-12-2020, 08:14 PM
Arsenal 1 v 2 Man City
Oh dear!
22-12-2020, 08:18 PM
Arsenal 1 v 3 Man City
22-12-2020, 08:20 PM
that goal would have certainly been called offside by Mr Var
22-12-2020, 08:29 PM
that goal would have certainly been called offside by Mr Var
Seems strange no var
Magpie
22-12-2020, 08:37 PM
4-1 up and you bring on Aguero. Give Arsenal a break, Pep 😂
22-12-2020, 08:42 PM
Seems strange no var
not sure if it's just the SF as well as the final they will use VAR, maybe to do with costs ? costs a few quid for two dudes in a wee white van :)
Magpie
22-12-2020, 09:01 PM
Arsenal’s biggest home defeat in a major domestic cup match since 1998.
Ozzy1875
22-12-2020, 09:04 PM
Dempster tifo when we get back too fans.
22-12-2020, 09:28 PM
:agree: Win this and then their game in hand and then they're into 2nd and 2 points behind Liverpool.I have a feeling (like with us), that if there were fans it would help there home form and they'd be even further up the league.
Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk
Magpie
23-12-2020, 12:49 PM
I see that Unai Emery has led Villarreal to a club record 19 games unbeaten.
I have a feeling (like with us), that if there were fans it would help there home form and they'd be even further up the league.
Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk
What like above Liverpool?
23-12-2020, 01:15 PM
I see that Unai Emery has led Villarreal to a club record 19 games unbeaten.
He had a very long unbeaten run early doors at Arsenal as well.
23-12-2020, 01:20 PM
Dempster tifo when we get back too fans.
What does this mean? 🤔
23-12-2020, 05:25 PM
Celtic 1-0 Ross County
St Johnstone 0-1 Rangers
23-12-2020, 05:33 PM
St Johnstone 0-2 Rangers
23-12-2020, 05:58 PM
2-1 Spurs
23-12-2020, 06:00 PM
1-0 Dundee Utd
23-12-2020, 06:01 PM
2-0 Dundee Utd
23-12-2020, 06:04 PM
St Johnstone 0-3 Rangers
23-12-2020, 06:11 PM
3-1 Spurs.
23-12-2020, 06:40 PM
Griffiths gets Celtic’s second. I wonder if Lennon might begin to notice the wee man?
23-12-2020, 06:49 PM
Hamilton 0-2 Livingston
23-12-2020, 06:54 PM
Mon the well! A wee winner would be tremendous.
23-12-2020, 07:09 PM
All over at fir park Hibs go third
.:thumbsup:
23-12-2020, 07:09 PM
0-0 it finishes between Well and the Sheep, Well win would have been preferred, but always happy to see the Sheep dropping points.
Magpie
23-12-2020, 07:16 PM
Man Utd are all over Everton, could be about 3 or 4 nil up in the first 15 minutes.
Magpie
23-12-2020, 08:47 PM
1-0 United. Cavani probably lucky to still be on the pitch to get the goal.
23-12-2020, 08:48 PM
Some strike by the Uruguayan God. :aok:
23-12-2020, 08:53 PM
2-0 United. :thumbsup:
23-12-2020, 09:01 PM
2-0 United. :thumbsup:
The United detractors are quiet tonight. :greengrin
🇾🇪🇾🇪🇾🇪
Magpie
23-12-2020, 09:22 PM
Man Utd v Man City
Spurs v Brentford
Just the one leg with the home team drawn playing at their stadium.
23-12-2020, 09:23 PM
The United detractors are quiet tonight. :greengrin
🇾🇪🇾🇪🇾🇪
Running scared imo :agree: :greengrin
23-12-2020, 09:24 PM
Man Utd v Man City
Spurs v Brentford
Just the one leg with the home team drawn playing at their stadium.
Great draw tbf. United Spurs final.
Magpie
23-12-2020, 09:25 PM
Great draw tbf. United Spurs final.
Would be surprised if City didn’t make it 4 league cups in a row.
23-12-2020, 09:26 PM
Sounds like it. :thumbsup:
24-12-2020, 09:04 AM
Just watched the highlights from the other games, Michael O’Halloran quite clearly just wanted Boxing Day off. Came on as a sub, and booked twice in 5 mins, and it’s no accident, he’s went for the guys twice.
Only comment if I see some of the game.
Let's hope they play Liverpool soon so we can end this boring talk about them been decent. Average team for me.
Magpie
24-12-2020, 12:06 PM
Tuchel sacked as PSG manager. Pochettino set to be named the new manager.
24-12-2020, 03:05 PM
Let's hope they play Liverpool soon so we can end this boring talk about them been decent. Average team for me.
Times have changed my friend, desperately grasping towards the Carabao Cup it seems.
24-12-2020, 03:10 PM
Not long to go - 17th January.
Can't wait.
24-12-2020, 03:13 PM
Would be surprised if City didn’t make it 4 league cups in a row.
Think Spurs would take City in one off
Magpie
24-12-2020, 03:24 PM
Think Spurs would take City in one off
Beaten them already this season I suppose. Man City could potentially be playing in the Champions League semi final 2/3 days after the final too so would be interesting to see if Pep would start the likes of Sterling, De Bruyne etc.
Can’t rule out Brentford though 😉
26-12-2020, 09:49 AM
Morton game postponed due to flooded pitch. Weather will play its part today
26-12-2020, 09:51 AM
Morton game postponed due to flooded pitch. Weather will play its part today
Unlike that pitch to be rained off so weather must be bad. Rangers pitch has been pretty poor recently so could be a factor.
26-12-2020, 11:55 AM
Leicester 0-1 Man United
Rashford, 23 mins
26-12-2020, 12:42 PM
Leicester 1-1 Man United
Barnes 31
26-12-2020, 01:08 PM
Leicester 1-2 Man United
Fernandes 79
26-12-2020, 01:12 PM
2-2 Vardy
26-12-2020, 01:21 PM
2-2 ft 😁
Good result for champions elect Manchester United.
Didn't watch the game was watching Hibs but good to see sky give me another nailed on win for onw shot on target. Thought that man u clown was going to mess up my long run.
Think that's about five wins in a run. Sky giving money away.
26-12-2020, 01:41 PM
Good result for champions elect Manchester United.
Didn't watch the game was watching Hibs but good to see sky give me another nailed on win for onw shot on target. Thought that man u clown was going to mess up my long run.
Think that's about five wins in a run. Sky giving money away.
Champions elect 😂😂😂😂😂
26-12-2020, 01:43 PM
Champions elect 😂😂😂😂😂
Big January window coming up. 😉
Magpie
26-12-2020, 01:45 PM
Leicester will be disappointed with only a point 😉
26-12-2020, 01:45 PM
Big January window coming up. 😉
You buying new double glazing in the sales pal.
26-12-2020, 01:50 PM
United need two top class centre backs before they can challenge for the title. The problem area is so obvious.
26-12-2020, 02:10 PM
dundee utd 0 murrawell 1
good for us :agree:
and a lower league goal just in..
gimps 1 ayr und 0
i see motherwell have had the free 6 points taken back of them for the moment while the SPFL listen to appeals
aberdeen 0 st.johnstone 1 :)
26-12-2020, 02:39 PM
Aberdeen 0-1 St Johnstone
King Cosell
26-12-2020, 02:40 PM
Goal St Johnstone!
Magpie
26-12-2020, 02:41 PM
👍🏻
26-12-2020, 02:43 PM
Go on St J
King Cosell
26-12-2020, 02:44 PM
Still Hamilton Reserves 0 Celtic 0
26-12-2020, 02:46 PM
Fingers crossed that they can hold on and at least get a draw.
Would effectively pull us level given we have completed our games against the old firm for the first two rounds of fixtures and they still have Celtic to play.
Darn penalty Aberdeen.
26-12-2020, 02:47 PM
1-1 Aberdeen
26-12-2020, 02:48 PM
Still Hamilton Reserves 0 Celtic 0
What an utter slaver Provan is.
26-12-2020, 02:50 PM
Big 45mins coming up for Lennon.
26-12-2020, 02:54 PM
need to see another replay but that in no way looked like a penalty for aberdeen, no surprise st.johnstone players angry at the ref
having saw a replay freakin ridiculous refereeing, never a penalty
killie 1 livi 0
26-12-2020, 03:07 PM
Penalty Celtic.
26-12-2020, 03:07 PM
1-0 Celtic
26-12-2020, 03:10 PM
Pity that guy hadn't been the ref at Ibrox. Very soft penalty though as you would expect no comment from Provan.
26-12-2020, 03:11 PM
2-1 Aberdeen
26-12-2020, 03:12 PM
2-0 Celtic Griffiths
bringbackbenny
26-12-2020, 03:12 PM
Aye equalise Vs herts
26-12-2020, 03:13 PM
So Aberdeen and Celtc are allowed to get penalties but not Hibs?
26-12-2020, 03:13 PM
Ryan Shanley scores for Kelty to put them 1-0 in the Scottish cup
Josh Campbell scores for Edin City in the Scottish cup
26-12-2020, 03:14 PM
Cracking team goal from Celtic, finished off by Griffiths
26-12-2020, 03:15 PM
Ayr 1-2 ahead lol
bringbackbenny
Aye 1-2 ahead lol
😂🤭
Ryan Shanley scores for Kelty to put them 1-0 in the Scottish cup
Josh Campbell scores for Edin City in the Scottish cup
Ryan's scored a good few already I think? Josh too for that matter.
LithgaeHibby
Dishonest Men 1 - 2 Honest Men
26-12-2020, 03:16 PM
Ayr 1-2 ahead lol
:faf: :faf: :faf:
26-12-2020, 03:16 PM
Nice work.
26-12-2020, 03:17 PM
Is there a bigger greetin faced cheating, diving chunt than Zaha in English football?
Coach Jon
26-12-2020, 03:18 PM
Brilliant! Love It!
26-12-2020, 03:19 PM
Is there a bigger greetin faced cheating, diving chunt than Zaha in English football?He goes over like a poor man's Jamie Walker
26-12-2020, 03:22 PM
2-2 Hearts
26-12-2020, 03:23 PM
Could do with a st Johnstone equaliser
26-12-2020, 03:24 PM
2-2 Hearts
Boooooooo!
26-12-2020, 03:25 PM
Ross County are down to 9 men
26-12-2020, 03:26 PM
3-2 Hearts
26-12-2020, 03:27 PM
Could do with a st Johnstone equaliser
Watching the game. Can’t see it unfortunately but you never know.
26-12-2020, 03:28 PM
3-2 Hearts
Think we all knew they’d walk that league at the start of the season. The odd slip up would be nice though. 4-2 now.
26-12-2020, 03:29 PM
4-2 Hearts
Ross County are down to 9 men
Just noticed that. 2 of their starters missing from our game against them on 30th
26-12-2020, 03:36 PM
Just noticed that. 2 of their starters missing from our game against them on 30th
And now down 1-0
5-2 Hearts
Ross County 0-1 St Mirren
And now down 1-0
Not a great start for Yogi.
What a superb second half performance from Villa!
26-12-2020, 03:38 PM
What a goal from El Ghazi, 3-0 for Villa.
26-12-2020, 03:43 PM
And now down 1-0
The 8 Ross Co. outfield players will be knackered
Now 2-0
26-12-2020, 03:46 PM
Aberdeen have done their usual shut up shop routine since they went ahead in 47 mins.
All St Johnstone since then but not really made any clearcut chances.
Gutted.
It is, terrific.
26-12-2020, 03:53 PM
dundee utd equalise 92 mins
It is, terrific.
Proper team effort with everyone playing their part.
26-12-2020, 03:59 PM
Couldn't agree more. Absolutely text book example of the way to play with 10 men. Hunted the ball broke quickly worked incredibly hard. So many good players, rarely waste the ball, three or four players who drive forward with the ball. Very solid defensively..top, top notch !
26-12-2020, 04:15 PM
Killie manager must under pressure, after another defeat
I like the way he speaks, but it’s all about results on the park
26-12-2020, 05:05 PM
A miserable day for football so not the worst day to enjoy watching from the comfort of the fire side. It’s alright for the journos like Brian McMclaughlin who get to watch from the comfort of the press boxes. Particularly state of the art affairs like Tynecastle.
https://i.postimg.cc/Wb8SRMx9/BA53-DA3-E-3702-40-B6-B5-E5-95126-C2325-C2.jpg (https://postimages.org/)
26-12-2020, 05:09 PM
A miserable day for football so not the worst day to enjoy watching from the comfort of the fire side. It’s alright for the journos like Brian McMclaughlin who get to watch from the comfort of the press boxes. Particularly state of the art affairs like Tynecastle.
https://i.postimg.cc/Wb8SRMx9/BA53-DA3-E-3702-40-B6-B5-E5-95126-C2325-C2.jpg (https://postimages.org/)
😂😂😂
Also would just like to register my lack of sympathy BM too.
26-12-2020, 05:13 PM
It looks like an accident in the waiting, all that rain and all these cables
26-12-2020, 05:15 PM
It looks like an accident in the waiting, all that rain and all these cables
Goodness knows how it managed to obtain a safety certificate. Unless they don’t bother with one.
26-12-2020, 05:25 PM
Goodness knows how it managed to obtain a safety certificate. Unless they don’t bother with one.
Whether it got a safety cert or not it clearly isn't safe. Joke.
26-12-2020, 05:33 PM
Whether it got a safety cert or not it clearly isn't safe. Joke.
Scott Wilson’s workstation a bit better - brolly and a bit of polythene over the electrical equipment and it’s one in the eye for the snowflakes and the health and safety brigade.
https://i.postimg.cc/65RJd6bV/0-CC54145-48-D4-46-EA-9458-C63-B5-C840347.jpg (https://postimg.cc/2VzKYYD3)
26-12-2020, 05:44 PM
World class goal by Saka, Arsenal 3-0 up. Laca, Xhaka, and Saka
26-12-2020, 05:45 PM
Gunners looking like a different side tonight lots of endeavour and some style. Interesting last half hour at 3-0 up.
Scott Wilson’s workstation a bit better - brolly and a bit of polythene over the electrical equipment and it’s one in the eye for the snowflakes and the health and safety brigade.
https://i.postimg.cc/65RJd6bV/0-CC54145-48-D4-46-EA-9458-C63-B5-C840347.jpg (https://postimg.cc/2VzKYYD3)
Just so jealous. Do you not realise that this is what BIG TEAMS have and it’s state of the art.
Jealous peg selling hobo
26-12-2020, 06:01 PM
Wonder what’s on his playlist, oh let me think....
26-12-2020, 06:04 PM
Arsenal have been excellent, although helped by the fact Chelsea haven’t turned up. Maybe the start of a recovery for Arteta and Arsenal.
26-12-2020, 06:13 PM
It looks like an accident in the waiting, all that rain and all these cablesAh yes, the Ventilation 2000 Supreme Press Facility as designed by Mrs doctor Budge's grandchildren.
Can't wait to see what it looks like when the stand's finished though.
I do wonder if other club's will want to treat their outdoor staff to one of Hearts revolutionary designed water reflectors on a stick? Another world first.
I wonder if they'll catch on? Especially in Scotland.
26-12-2020, 06:35 PM
Ah yes, the Ventilation 2000 Supreme Press Facility as designed by Mrs doctor Budge's grandchildren.
Can't wait to see what it looks like when the stand's finished though.
I do wonder if other club's will want to treat their outdoor staff to one of Hearts revolutionary designed water reflectors on a stick? Another world first.
I wonder if they'll catch on? Especially in Scotland.
Those swivel seats though, handy when things start getting crappy when stuck facing Wheatfield Street.
26-12-2020, 06:37 PM
Arsenal have been excellent, although helped by the fact Chelsea haven’t turned up. Maybe the start of a recovery for Arteta and Arsenal.
Minor wobble last 10 but they seen it through. Hope that continues.
26-12-2020, 06:39 PM
Those swivel seats though, handy when things start getting crappy when stuck facing Wheatfield Street.Seats?
Posterior supporting technology, another footballing spectating innovation from the club that brought the world chips.
Magpie
26-12-2020, 08:54 PM
Sheffield United struggle again. Everton keeping their title hopes alive.
Magpie
26-12-2020, 08:54 PM
Man City looked good. Aguero back too, if he is in good shape he will be a massive boost.
26-12-2020, 08:56 PM
You have to feel for Sheffield United: two points from fifteen games is a disaster.
Magpie
26-12-2020, 09:11 PM
You have to feel for Sheffield United: two points from fifteen games is a disaster.
Away to Burnley and Palace next, be surprised if they scrape a win from any of those.
26-12-2020, 10:40 PM
Sheffield United struggle again. Everton keeping their title hopes alive.
Everton are extraordinary. They really are not playing well, have three world class men unavailable and yet they are up to second. Their luck cannot possibly last.
26-12-2020, 10:56 PM
Away to Burnley and Palace next, be surprised if they scrape a win from any of those.
Don't know Palace look very poor at the moment
EI255
26-12-2020, 11:45 PM
Brian Rice an absolute gentleman after defeat to Celtic today.
A true Hibernian.
Always.
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
27-12-2020, 11:08 AM
1 0 Leeds Bamford pen.
27-12-2020, 11:21 AM
That's probably more a penalty to Burnley rather Han a foul against them. Keeper fouled Mee and made an arse of the catch.
27-12-2020, 11:24 AM
That's probably more a penalty to Burnley rather Han a foul against them. Keeper fouled Mee and made an arse of the catch.
Very much so.
27-12-2020, 12:57 PM
burnley unlucky against leeds more or less championship side, inc no recognised CB's :) though they really should have had that goal that was chalked off
leeds on 11th and half way towards they 40 points