View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 [66] 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80

17-04-2021, 06:10 PM
1-1

17-04-2021, 06:11 PM
Livi make it such a difficult game. Fouling constantly and work very hard off the ball.

....yet get constant praise from the pundits.

17-04-2021, 06:12 PM
Could be good for us if there's extra time re our game v Livi on Wed and the Dons game v Celtic.

shamo9
17-04-2021, 06:14 PM
1-1

Fingers crossed it goes to extra time and penalties. Want Livingston as knackered as possible for Wednesday.

17-04-2021, 06:16 PM
I'm looking forward to the Broken Glass headlines

Out-Glassed 😉

17-04-2021, 06:16 PM
aberdeen will win this

17-04-2021, 06:19 PM
aberdeen will win this

I said after the st Johnstone game I thought they could get back to eking out narrow wins but would rather it went to extra time now

17-04-2021, 06:26 PM
Full time at Wembley, the quadruple is gone. Pleasing.

Tommy75
17-04-2021, 06:29 PM
Can't see extra time making much of a difference with regards to Wednesday given they have an extra day to recover.

17-04-2021, 06:30 PM
I said after the st Johnstone game I thought they could get back to eking out narrow wins but would rather it went to extra time now

wednesday is absolutely huuuuuuugee for us AND them

Magpie
17-04-2021, 06:30 PM
As a City fan, I’m disappointed not to get the quadruple but I’ll expect us to beat spurs next week, especially if Kane is injured.

17-04-2021, 06:34 PM
penalty livi

have to say that was never a penalty

2-1 livi

17-04-2021, 06:34 PM
Well done Chelsea but a poor City performance and a poor game overall.

ACLeith
17-04-2021, 06:35 PM
Never a pen in a million years not even a foul anywhere else on he pitch

17-04-2021, 06:36 PM
Glass in

17-04-2021, 06:36 PM
Kamberi scores an equaliser

2-2

17-04-2021, 06:37 PM
flippin heck my premier sports video is about 2 mins behind the audio

17-04-2021, 06:38 PM
I forgot Hunberi played for them

17-04-2021, 06:39 PM
flippin heck my premier sports video is about 2 mins behind the audio

Glad it's not just me! Livi had just been awarded the penalty in my video when they scored it on my audio!

17-04-2021, 06:41 PM
Glad it's not just me! Livi had just been awarded the penalty in my video when they scored it on my audio!

Mine was like that earlier. Reported it to my provider and he sorted it 5 mins later with an alternative stream. Great service.

17-04-2021, 06:42 PM

a poster on my IPTV provider has just reported it

17-04-2021, 06:54 PM
Well done Chelsea but a poor City performance and a poor game overall.

Yeah, it was a dull match and City weren't themselves at all.

17-04-2021, 07:06 PM
Ha ha ha - latest comment on the BBC Feed

Aberdeen 2-2 Livingston

Florian Kamberi is looking lively for Aberdeen but he does love an unnecessary step-over, doesn't he?

17-04-2021, 07:08 PM
Delighted this has gone to extra time. Not only that but 5 minutes added in normal time and 4 minutes added in injury time too.

17-04-2021, 07:10 PM
I forgot Hunberi played for them
Aye, He is on loan to Aberdeen.
Pity it went pear shaped when with us.

17-04-2021, 07:18 PM
advantage aberdeen holt hits the bar

17-04-2021, 07:20 PM
Aberdeen win 5-3.

17-04-2021, 07:20 PM
Aberdeen win on Pens

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

17-04-2021, 07:21 PM
That Livi keeper didn’t dive for a single penalty I don’t think 😂

17-04-2021, 07:22 PM
Perfect result for us, our next opponents demoralised and having had to play an extra half hour of football. Our competitors for third having also had to play an extra half hour of football but also keeps their schedule busy.

hope aberdeen get stuffed on wednesday

That Livi keeper didn’t dive for a single penalty I don’t think 😂

Jiggled on his line and dived right every time - if he stood still he would have saved Fergusons......

Renfrew_Hibby
17-04-2021, 07:49 PM
Aberdeen getting some momentum/feelgood behind them?

17-04-2021, 07:50 PM

Too little, too late.

17-04-2021, 07:51 PM
Jiggled on his line and dived right every time - if he stood still he would have saved Fergusons......

Ferguson goes centre or right most of pens he takes from what I have seen.

17-04-2021, 07:57 PM
Ferguson goes centre or right most of pens he takes from what I have seen.

His was a poor penalty, he was lucky to score.

17-04-2021, 08:41 PM
I just watched the first half of the Spanish game thinking it was atletico Madrid v Barcelona, turns out it’s Bilbao. Mind blown.

17-04-2021, 08:46 PM

They'll lose in midweek, if we beat Livingston then it's done.

17-04-2021, 08:55 PM
Griessmann just put Barcelona ahead in Spanish Cup Final v Athletic Bilbao . First half was terrible with Athletic hardly touching the ball . Now 2 - 0.
Empty stadium , most people in Spain won`t even know there`s a cup final on especially as last year`s final was played in same stadium ( Olimpico de Sevilla ) just 2 weeks ago .
Anyway , next year`s Europa League Final is due to be layed in same city ( Seville ) though different ground ( Sevilla stadium instead of Olimpico ) . Dream would be to see Hibs in that final .

17-04-2021, 09:15 PM
Griessmann just put Barcelona ahead in Spanish Cup Final v Athletic Bilbao . First half was terrible with Athletic hardly touching the ball . Now 2 - 0.
Empty stadium , most people in Spain won`t even know there`s a cup final on especially as last year`s final was played in same stadium ( Olimpico de Sevilla ) just 2 weeks ago .
Anyway , next year`s Europa League Final is due to be layed in same city ( Seville ) though different ground ( Sevilla stadium instead of Olimpico ) . Dream would be to see Hibs in that final .

Opinions eh! I enjoyed the complete Barça domination of the first half - admittedly I'm watching with Blaugrana tinted specs on 😎

4 goals in 12 second half minutes have ensured that the 🐐 will lift another trophy as a Barcelona player.

17-04-2021, 09:18 PM
They'll lose in midweek, if we beat Livingston then it's done.

Agreed. Livi is our biggest game of the season.

18-04-2021, 12:07 AM
As a City fan, I’m disappointed not to get the quadruple but I’ll expect us to beat spurs next week, especially if Kane is injured.

I’m delighted, not that I thought they would win all four anyway.

18-04-2021, 01:19 PM
I really hope the authorities are planning a review of how VAR is being used in the off-season. Another goal wiped out because Sako was a bawhair offside vs Fulham. This 'drawing lines and finding mm differences' is bull****.

The offside rule needs revised IMO.

18-04-2021, 01:27 PM
What channel is the huntic game on

18-04-2021, 01:27 PM
What channel is the huntic game on
Premier sports 💩

18-04-2021, 01:37 PM
Watching Hun TV and Shelley Kerr is looking gorgeous has had her hair done and is even wearing make up :rolleyes:

18-04-2021, 01:42 PM
Watching Hun TV and Shelley Kerr is looking gorgeous has had her hair done and is even wearing make up :rolleyes:

Penny Arcade playing in the background on Premier
Unfortunately they sing if for sectarian reasons, as it’s a great wee tune

18-04-2021, 01:48 PM
That’s never a pen for Fulham

18-04-2021, 01:49 PM
Werder 1 up in Dortmund.

18-04-2021, 01:49 PM
I hope Celtic absolutely smash the huns.

18-04-2021, 01:54 PM
Hoping for multiple sending offs and injuries.

18-04-2021, 01:56 PM
Hoping for multiple sending offs and injuries.

weaken celtic for their trip to Aberdeen ?

18-04-2021, 01:58 PM
Jeez, build up from Premier Sports was like an advert for Rangers TV, quite shocking.

18-04-2021, 01:59 PM

Celtic to go 3-0 in half an hour and take their key players off :wink:

18-04-2021, 02:00 PM
Teams running out to a song, Rangers fans have different words too!
Horrible club

18-04-2021, 02:00 PM
Werder 1 up in Dortmund.

1-1

18-04-2021, 02:03 PM

I never said who for 😁

18-04-2021, 02:05 PM
2-1 to Dortmund

18-04-2021, 02:09 PM
Celtic to go 3-0 in half an hour and take their key players off :wink:

makes sense :agree: they can have their mega sending-offs/injuries after wednesday night :)

18-04-2021, 02:13 PM
1-0 Rangers. Davis overhead kick.

18-04-2021, 02:13 PM
Teams running out to a song, Rangers fans have different words too!
Horrible club

one good thing this football season....not having to listen to the vile **** that support them

1-0 sevco

sellick won't score two

18-04-2021, 02:14 PM
Stream I’m watching in french guy sounds better than the dross we get tbh

18-04-2021, 02:16 PM
gerrard is presently the longest serving manager in the premiership

18-04-2021, 02:16 PM
Rangers will walk this. Celtic look toothless and have zero width to get at Rangers.

18-04-2021, 02:17 PM
Oh well. Down to us to beat them at Hampden again

18-04-2021, 02:18 PM
Interesting Madden decides not to award stick on yellows in this game which could impact player availability for semi final yet us and other clubs do get yellows. Completely unfair. Both Welsh and Helander were nailed on yellows.

LeithMike
18-04-2021, 02:28 PM
Rangers will walk this. Celtic look toothless and have zero width to get at Rangers.I see John Kennedy is going for a diamond in midfield. I've never liked that formation and it certainly doesn't suit Celtic or the players at his disposal. Don't think that bodes well for John Kennedy's management career.

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk

USAHibee
18-04-2021, 02:33 PM
Stream I’m watching in french guy sounds better than the dross we get tbh

do you have a link?

18-04-2021, 02:33 PM
Arsenal 1-1 Fulham. Against my better judgement I backed Arsenal today, I don’t know why I ever expect them to be good. Too many average players.

How long do/should Arsenal stick with Arteta?

18-04-2021, 02:34 PM
I'd be getting this Paterson boy in the Scotland squad.

Hardly a position we are blessed in and he looks a player.

18-04-2021, 02:36 PM
I'd be getting this Paterson boy in the Scotland squad.

Hardly a position we are blessed in and he looks a player.
You wonder how much game time he’ll get when Tavernier is fully fit. He might have to go out on loan to get games.

18-04-2021, 02:37 PM
gg

18-04-2021, 02:37 PM
2-0 sevco just stop it now

that's an O.G me thinks

18-04-2021, 02:38 PM
We've put up more of a fight this season v Rangers than Celtic have.

Celtic are pish.

I don't envy the job Howe or whoever takes that job on has. Huge rebuild required.

Also Brown going to Aberdeen doesn't really concern me. Still decent on the ball but a yard off the pace off it. Kent has turned him 3 times in the 1st 40 minutes and just walked away from him.

Arsenal 1-1 Fulham. Against my better judgement I backed Arsenal today, I don’t know why I ever expect them to be good. Too many average players.

How long do/should Arsenal stick with Arteta?

All depends on Europa. League has been a lost cause since before Christmas.

If he wins Europa and gets them back in CL, he'll get time. They absolutely battered Fulham today tbf, shots off the line, goal disallowed, hit the post, very soft pen against them. Not really a surprising result with a few key players out/rested.

If he doesn't win Europa, they may still give him time.

18-04-2021, 02:39 PM
Celtic are pish.

I don't envy the job Howe or whoever takes that job on has. Huge rebuild required.

Also Brown going to Aberdeen doesn't really concern me. Still decent on the ball but a yard off the pace off it. Kent has turned him 3 times in the 1st 40 minutes and just walked away from him.

Celtic are a better side now than when Delia left. A good manager makes all the difference.

18-04-2021, 02:39 PM
McCoist going on about it being a wonderful finish, it was an own goal. 😂

18-04-2021, 02:43 PM
All depends on Europa. League has been a lost cause since before Christmas.

If he wins Europa and gets them back in CL, he'll get time. They absolutely battered Fulham today tbf, shots off the line, goal disallowed, hit the post, very soft pen against them. Not really a surprising result with a few key players out/rested.

If he doesn't win Europa, they may still give him time.

I agree they battered Fulham, but ultimately it’s a draw at home against one of the worst teams in the league. Performances mean little when results are so poor, and the poor results are frequent.

18-04-2021, 02:45 PM
Celtic are a better side now than when Delia left. A good manager makes all the difference.

No chance imo.

That Celtic team would comfortably beat this one.

Gordon, Lustig, Boyata, Tierney, Armstrong, peak Scott Brown, peak Rogic, 40 goal season Griffiths. Much better side imo.

Rangers could take 4 or 5 off them here. They’ve regressed so much in such a short space of time, it’s hilarious.

18-04-2021, 02:45 PM
I agree they battered Fulham, but ultimately it’s a draw at home against one of the worst teams in the league. Performances mean little when results are so poor, and the poor results are frequent.

Of course they are. As you say, its a poor squad. It will take time. I don't think hes done a very good job but if he wins another trophy and gets them back in the CL, and signs another few players of Parteys quality, it will be a very good next step.

18-04-2021, 02:46 PM
That Laxalt is utter pish.

18-04-2021, 02:47 PM
No chance imo.

That Celtic team would comfortably beat this one.

Rangers could take 4 or 5 off them here. They’ve regressed so much in such a short space of time, it’s hilarious.

That Celtic side lost to Rangers in the 2016 SC semi. The Rangers we beat 3 times that season. They were awful then.

18-04-2021, 02:48 PM
That Laxalt is utter pish.

Absolutely pish. He’s not even bothered either. Looks very much like a ‘I’m just on loan this isn’t really my problem’.

18-04-2021, 02:48 PM
9 of the 10 best teams in Scotland still in the Cup. Livi the only one of the 10 best no longer in it.

18-04-2021, 02:49 PM
That Celtic side lost to Rangers in the 2016 SC semi. The Rangers we beat 3 times that season. They were awful then.

They did, but that’s one game. They had 6 or 7 players that would either walk into the team now or were much better versions of the same players who are still there now.

18-04-2021, 03:00 PM
Celtic look like a side picked off the street again. No top side in the world play a diamond in the middle, especially against a side with so much width. Clueless with the ball and a shambles off it. Rangers basically going through the motions and are going to pump them. Hibs vs Rangers final please.

18-04-2021, 03:01 PM

I can now see Aberdeen taking something from that game They have won three of last four games are now scoring and coming from behind and new manager in place
After cup exit today Celtic have nothing to play for and no new manager on horizon

18-04-2021, 03:02 PM
Celtic look like a side picked off the street again. No top side in the world play a diamond in the middle, especially against a side with so much width. Clueless with the ball and a shambles off it. Rangers basically going through the motions and are going to pump them. Hibs vs Rangers final please.

I’d prefer any other team than Rangers in the final.

18-04-2021, 03:03 PM
Strachan and Harston ready to come to blows on the pundits platform.

I'd take Hartson to win that one any day of the week.

18-04-2021, 03:04 PM
I’d prefer any other team than Rangers in the final.

We can compete with them in one off games and it would guarantee us group stage football. No brainer to me. Unless we finish 4th or below then I’d take anyone else.

18-04-2021, 03:06 PM
Ranged could win this by 4 or 5

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

18-04-2021, 03:09 PM
Poor decision there from Madden. Superb tackle from brown

18-04-2021, 03:10 PM
It is amusing just how badly this season has gone for Celtc given they’ve been building up to it for 9 years.

18-04-2021, 03:16 PM
I think Edouard just sealed his departure from Celtic there.

oh my how p@sh is edouard

What a miss by Edouard

Horrendous miss from Edouard

18-04-2021, 03:18 PM
Another sitter for Celtc

18-04-2021, 03:18 PM
If Celtic can't score there then the game is even more done than it already was.

18-04-2021, 03:19 PM
jeezo i think aberdeen may actually get something on wednesday if sellick play like they are here

18-04-2021, 03:19 PM
The PSG academy isn’t what it’s cracked up to be.
Either that or someone on the Shankhill Road has slipped him a fiver or two.

18-04-2021, 03:20 PM
A confident striker would have hit that 1st time.

18-04-2021, 03:20 PM
Why is enyanoussi not just side footing that in?

18-04-2021, 03:26 PM
oh my how p@sh is edouard

Brilliant player. Stinking today.

18-04-2021, 03:29 PM
jeezo i think aberdeen may actually get something on wednesday if sellick play like they are here

I think it’s a certainty now

18-04-2021, 03:38 PM
penalty sellick

edouard misses from 12 yards

Celtc penalty missed. Edouard has had a shocker for them today.

Eduoard misses penalty

Edouard was missing that all day long.

Now that it's missed won't Aribo be sent off?

18-04-2021, 03:39 PM
Edouard must have a few quid on Rangers here. Awful penalty.

Edouard is honking.

Celtic honking

Edouard got to be scoring that

Dearie me!

Never looked like scoring that. Awful penalty.

Edouard was missing that all day long.

Now that it's missed won't Aribo be sent off?Interesting actually because there was no way he was attempting to play the ball

Celtic should have scored 3 here today atkeast which is mad as they have looked pretty poor

18-04-2021, 03:40 PM
Rangers seen to have the hoodoo over Celtic this season

18-04-2021, 03:40 PM
Even when Celtic are deep in the Rangers box you just don't fancy them to score. Reminds me of us against financially doped Hearts a decade ago.

18-04-2021, 03:41 PM
Griffiths wins pen, wants to take pen, told naw and Edouard predictably misses.

18-04-2021, 03:42 PM
I think it’s a certainty now

Are you equally confident that Hibs will do likewise?

18-04-2021, 03:42 PM
Celtic from winning everything to winning hee haw. Pleasing.

18-04-2021, 03:43 PM
That Jonjo Kenny is utterly honking too.

18-04-2021, 03:44 PM
Are you equally confident that Hibs will do likewise?

Yes

18-04-2021, 03:44 PM
what's Aribo screaming at madden for

howdenthehibby
18-04-2021, 03:46 PM
They have a dead ball specialist in there team and they've never used him to his full potential ever in these situations. Come home Leigh where you will be appreciated.

18-04-2021, 03:46 PM
Celtic better get their finger out midweek!

18-04-2021, 03:48 PM

Wonder if they’ll play Brown, against the team he’s joining

18-04-2021, 03:49 PM
Edouard penalty was a stinker and McCoist says what a great save, it was a yard away from McGregor ffs.

Worst Celtic side I've seen in a long while, as previously mentioned no one plays a diamond nowadays especially against a team that plays with width, half the players look like they couldn't care less, it's a big rebuild for whoever comes in, Lennon really knows how to take a team and **** it up big time.

18-04-2021, 03:50 PM

Celtic are an average side with a couple of very good players.
Wish we had them this week. There for the taking.

mayo hibee
18-04-2021, 03:51 PM
Neil Lennon did more in the last two years to stop the 10 in a row than Steven Gerrard did.

18-04-2021, 03:52 PM
Neil Lennon did more in the last two years to stop the 10 in a row than Steven Gerrard did.

He’s torn that team apart.

When were Celtic last as poor as this? Mowbray maybe?

Lennon has absolutely ripped them apart in 2 years from being streets ahead of everybody to bring absolutely miles off The Rangers.

18-04-2021, 03:53 PM
Wouldn't like to be Edouard when they are back in the changing room...........Leigh will go absolutely through him for that penalty decision.

Celtic need a total clear out, massive massive job for the next manager. Squad of strangers and passengers this season other than Turnbull and Ajer who seem to play like they care. The Lennon appointment has been catastrophic for them.

18-04-2021, 03:53 PM
Wonder if they’ll play Brown, against the team he’s joining

Indeed. I don’t care who they play Billy as long as they beat Aberdeen!

18-04-2021, 03:55 PM
Amazing how much of a **** Celtic have made of this season. Quadruple treble to zero. Must be a long time since they went though a season trophyless.

18-04-2021, 03:55 PM
Wouldn't like to be Edouard when they are back in the changing room...........Leigh will go absolutely through him for that penalty decision.

Celtic need a total clear out, massive massive job for the next manager. Squad of strangers and passengers this season other than Turnbull and Ajer who seem to play like they care. The Lennon appointment has been catastrophic for them.

I hope they don’t take up the option of another year with Griffith’s as I now really want him to sign for us!

In his game just gives us something different.

Hopefully he won’t chase the cash and comes to ER

18-04-2021, 03:56 PM
That Edouard performance was one of the worst individual displays I've see for a good while.

18-04-2021, 03:58 PM
Tell you what - I will be gobsmacked if Gerrard is still in the Sevco job after summer.

There is absolutely no merit to him hanging around now..if he doesnt pump Celtic in every competition next year he will be deemed a failure. Leaves now and he looks like the messiah - even though I think Celtic were the architect of their own downfall.

I keep hearing how bad celtic are, yet they had enough chances to win todays game easily.

Amazing how much of a **** Celtic have made of this season. Quadruple treble to zero. Must be a long time since they went though a season trophyless.

2009/10 season the last time

18-04-2021, 04:00 PM
I hope they don’t take up the option of another year with Griffith’s as I now really want him to sign for us!

In his game just gives us something different.

Hopefully he won’t chase the cash and cones to ER

I think there are two things in our favour Aldo, Leigh isn't happy at Celtic being one, and being a 'home bird' and not wanting to move from Scotland due to family reasons, could swing it in our favour.

18-04-2021, 04:01 PM
I keep hearing how bad celtic are, yet they had enough chances to win todays game easily.

Yet rarely really troubled McGregor, all his saves were fairly standard stuff. Don’t think Rangers got out of second gear and have hammered them again.

18-04-2021, 04:02 PM
Yet rarely really troubled McGregor, all his saves were fairly standard stuff. Don’t think Rangers got out of second gear and have hammered them again.

:faf: did you not see the saves he made, in fact he even saved a penalty?

18-04-2021, 04:05 PM
I think there are two things in our favour Aldo, Leigh isn't happy at Celtic being one, and being a 'home bird' and not wanting to move from Scotland due to family reasons, could swing it in our favour.

TH, he is indeed. I still think he will have a couple of options, with Aberdeen being one, although Glass has denied this.

If he’s available and we we must try and put a package together for him.

Maybe Hearts will come in and trump our offer??

18-04-2021, 04:06 PM
:faf: did you not see the saves he made, in fact he even saved a penalty?

Yes, and not once did he have to make a wonder save. Every one was straight forward goalkeeping. The penalty as long as he guessed right he saved.

18-04-2021, 04:07 PM
TH, he is indeed. I still think he will have a couple of options, with Aberdeen being one, although Glass has denied this.

Griffiths turned down Hearts to sign for Dundee when they were in Division 1, so I expect he'd have to be pretty desperate to go there.

18-04-2021, 04:10 PM

Not a chance Leigh would sign for them Aldo, not a chance :aok:

18-04-2021, 04:10 PM

That's a broken dressing room right there. It's clear as day a number of players have given up the ghost and know they won't be at the club next season. Their attitude was a disgrace. Huge re-building job ahead.

18-04-2021, 04:14 PM
Man U score a cracking goal and then the huddy Maguire gets out jumped within a minute and Burnley are level, £85m :faf::faf::faf:

18-04-2021, 04:15 PM
Yes, and not once did he have to make a wonder save. Every one was straight forward goalkeeping. The penalty as long as he guessed right he saved.

The penalty save was about as easy as they come.

18-04-2021, 04:15 PM

Just heard Strachan say McGregor was man of the match, yet he did nothing of note? :tee hee:

18-04-2021, 04:17 PM
Griffiths turned down Hearts to sign for Dundee when they were in Division 1, so I expect he'd have to be pretty desperate to go there.

I know D.

18-04-2021, 04:18 PM
That's a broken dressing room right there. It's clear as day a number of players have given up the ghost and know they won't be at the club next season. Their attitude was a disgrace. Huge re-building job ahead.

A few wanted away in the summer and it was clear with Lennon's lottery style team picks that things weren't going well at Parkhead, panic loans and signings in January and you knew what was going to happen, we seen it all before at Hibs.

18-04-2021, 04:19 PM
Not a chance Leigh would sign for them Aldo, not a chance :aok:

I know TH. bit of sarcasm there.

18-04-2021, 04:20 PM

The penalty save was about as easy as they come.

It was a very poor penalty, it was about a yard to McGregor's right, all he had to do was drop down and stop it. Edouard is a shadow of the players he was last season.

18-04-2021, 04:20 PM
A few wanted away in the summer and it was clear with Lennon's lottery style team picks that things weren't going well at Parkhead, panic loans and signings in January and you knew what was going to happen, we seen it all before at Hibs.

Would be very interesting to see what agents were involved pre and post Lennon JC.

18-04-2021, 04:22 PM
It was a very poor penalty, it was about a yard to McGregor's right, all he had to do was drop down and stop it. Edouard is a shadow of the players he was last season.

Yup. I think after today Griffiths actually has a better goals per minute than him.

18-04-2021, 04:24 PM
Just heard Strachan say McGregor was man of the match, yet he did nothing of note? :tee hee:

Strachan is ranting away trying to find ways of saying Celtic were unlucky. Which one of his saves today was really top drawer? Off the top of my head the penalty he’s went the right way, good save, Elyounoussi horrendous touch just down at his feet, save before Edouard chance tight angle and made himself big. Celtic had 5 on target, that’s three of them above. No sure about the other two. McGregor does everything well, his angles, his positioning, his speed off his line. He’s made some incredible saves this season, don’t think any of today’s make that grade.

18-04-2021, 04:27 PM
Sportsound now touting Patterson for the Euros. If that's the case Doig must get picked if Tierney is out.

18-04-2021, 04:33 PM
Sportsound now touting Patterson for the Euros. If that's the case Doig must get picked if Tierney is out.

Slight difference in that Patterson is our best option there right now. Doig is probably still behind Robertson and Taylor for starters, and that’s with Tierney out.

18-04-2021, 04:39 PM

Those things are completely unrelated. And Tierney is expected to be back

18-04-2021, 04:40 PM

Really. Watched most of it and Paterson was far better as was Aribo!

Strachan is slavering pish!

18-04-2021, 04:43 PM
Man U score a cracking goal and then the huddy Maguire gets out jumped within a minute and Burnley are level, £85m :faf::faf::faf:

Ive watched him a lot now, hes not even average for this level of football. A keeper making the number of mistakes he does on a regular basis would be hounded out by the press.

18-04-2021, 05:09 PM
Strachan is ranting away trying to find ways of saying Celtic were unlucky. Which one of his saves today was really top drawer? Off the top of my head the penalty he’s went the right way, good save, Elyounoussi horrendous touch just down at his feet, save before Edouard chance tight angle and made himself big. Celtic had 5 on target, that’s three of them above. No sure about the other two. McGregor does everything well, his angles, his positioning, his speed off his line. He’s made some incredible saves this season, don’t think any of today’s make that grade.

Every penalty save is a good save, the one where he got out quick and saved at the feet of the celtic player was good too, along with the save that he knew little about but pushed it wide.

That's 3 good saves.

18-04-2021, 05:20 PM
Every penalty save is a good save, the one where he got out quick and saved at the feet of the celtic player was good too, along with the save that he knew little about but pushed it wide.

That's 3 good saves.

Good saves but saves he’d be expected to make 10 times out of 10. Extremely poor finishing from Celtic which is a massive part of the game, Rangers defended better, had the better keeper, took their chances, and won the game in the first half.

McGregor wasn’t man of the match today.

18-04-2021, 05:29 PM
Nice to see at least a few fans at Wembley for the Leicester v Southampton FA Cup Semi final. 4000 I believe and the tickets have gone to people local to Wembley and key workers. Hopefully the start of better things to come.

18-04-2021, 06:14 PM
I genuinely felt concerned for Strachan. He seemed like a man who had something quite wrong with him. Hope im wrong and he was just pished or pissed off!

18-04-2021, 06:15 PM
I genuinely felt concerned for Strachan. He seemed like a man who had something quite wrong with him. Hope im wrong and he was just pished or pissed off!

Remember his son is the 1st team coach at Celtic, maybe just trying to protect him

18-04-2021, 07:04 PM

Probably just sticking up for Celtic, he was their manager remember.

18-04-2021, 07:24 PM
1-0 Leicester not the greatest game not that Leicester fans will care about that. Southampton a bit meek and passive to be honest.

I think a Hibs 2016 moment approaching. FA Cup final Leicester v Chelsea, Leicester never won the cup. This time maybe? I think so as good as Chelsea are.

18-04-2021, 07:29 PM
1-0 Leicester not the greatest game not that Leicester fans will care about that. Southampton a bit meek and passive to be honest.

I think a Hibs 2016 moment approaching. FA Cup final Leicester v Chelsea, Leicester never won the cup. This time maybe? I think so as good as Chelsea are.

I hope so. Football Focus yesterday had a nice piece on a woman who has supported them all her life and her old boy had been to all the finals, taking her to a couple when she was a kid. Sounds like a great final coming up for her.
I’d watch this game before tuning into a Spurs v Juventus dead rubber on repeat!

18-04-2021, 08:26 PM
Celtic fans were raging when Rodgers left them, but they must miss those days so badly. He's done an excellent job at Leicester.

19-04-2021, 08:24 AM
How did Griffiths look and play when he came on yesterday?

19-04-2021, 07:33 PM
young Leeds keeper at fault there i think 0-1 can't see them getting back in this, Alioski away to turkey in the summer he's just not up to the task in the top league, same with Costa such a waste of £15m

19-04-2021, 07:38 PM
How did Griffiths look and play when he came on yesterday?

He was clever to win the penalty and was desperate to take it.

Other than that he didn’t do much but the same could be said for the whole Celtic team.

19-04-2021, 08:25 PM
young Leeds keeper at fault there i think 0-1 can't see them getting back in this, Alioski away to turkey in the summer he's just not up to the task in the top league, same with Costa such a waste of £15m

I wouldn't have blamed Leeds if they had refused to play the game. What's the point of playing these breakaway clubs, when they will be guaranteed Super League football regardless of their results? The EPL should be suspended until this is sorted out.

19-04-2021, 08:45 PM
get in 1-1

more than deserved

Paul1642
19-04-2021, 08:46 PM
Well done Leeds. Staking their claim for an invite to the super league 😂

19-04-2021, 08:48 PM
I wouldn't have blamed Leeds if they had refused to play the game. What's the point of playing these breakaway clubs, when they will be guaranteed Super League football regardless of their results? The EPL should be suspended until this is sorted out.

nah i don't think that would be fair on the stayers, and i don't imagine the sponsors/TV etc would be happy either

19-04-2021, 08:51 PM

Not realistic to suspend the season, the season needs to be completed on time and legal battles could go on for months.

19-04-2021, 08:53 PM
that's Leeds now 4th after they kick out the Super Leavers

CL spot :cb

19-04-2021, 08:55 PM
nah i don't think that would be fair on the stayers, and i don't imagine the sponsors/TV etc would be happy either

They could suspend the six breakaway clubs and give the points to their opponents until the end of the season. It looks like those still in Europe will be emptied this week. It shouldn't just be business as usual after some clubs have given notice they are walking out.

19-04-2021, 09:06 PM
They could suspend the six breakaway clubs and give the points to their opponents until the end of the season. It looks like those still in Europe will be emptied this week. It shouldn't just be business as usual after some clubs have given notice they are walking out.

i'l need to check the remaining fixtures first before i agree with that, we could start by giving the 3 points to Leeds for next sundays game v Man u :greengrin

p.s. i think a couple of the supers will pull out of leaving

19-04-2021, 09:30 PM
i'l need to check the remaining fixtures first before i agree with that, we could start by giving the 3 points to Leeds for next sundays game v Man u :greengrin

p.s. i think a couple of the supers will pull out of leaving

I would support Leeds being given the points against Man United and for the six breakaway teams to forfeit their remaining league games. I would support United, Arsenal, City, Chelsea, Real Madrid all being expelled from their European Semi-finals.

19-04-2021, 10:26 PM
I would support Leeds being given the points against Man United and for the six breakaway teams to forfeit their remaining league games. I would support United, Arsenal, City, Chelsea, Real Madrid all being expelled from their European Semi-finals.

PSG would then be handed the CL and Villarreal would play Roma in the Europa final

but i really don't think it will come to that

20-04-2021, 05:06 PM
Some big games in the Scottish lower leagues tonight
Morton need a win v Hearts, 7.05pm ko on the bbc Scotland channel
Inverness v Dundee

It’s the last round of fixtures before the split for league 1&2, Falkirk, Cove or Partick can automatically get promoted tonight

20-04-2021, 06:33 PM
Neil McCann goes to catch the ball, misses it and gets hit in the face.😃

20-04-2021, 06:50 PM
Cracking game at Cappielow.

20-04-2021, 06:51 PM
0-0 ht Morton the better team. Steven McGinn playing for Morton.

The Captain....
20-04-2021, 06:56 PM
Morton should be a couple up here against the worst Hearts team Ive seen in my lifetime..the only decent player they have is Gordon...the rest look unfit, slow, poor touch, no energy or creativity. By rights they should go straight back down again next season cos they are *****.

20-04-2021, 07:01 PM
Morton should be a couple up here against the worst Hearts team Ive seen in my lifetime..the only decent player they have is Gordon...the rest look unfit, slow, poor touch, no energy or creativity. By rights they should go straight back down again next season cos they are *****.

Absolutely strolled that league as well. Makes you wonder how mince the rest of the teams are.

20-04-2021, 07:01 PM
FT Norwich 0 Watford, Watford just need one point for automatic promotion along with Norwich, assuming Swansea win remaining 3 games, presently 0-0 at HT with QPR

it would be good if Barnsley remain in the play-off spot and even win the play-offs

noz
20-04-2021, 07:05 PM

Still managed to beat us though?....

20-04-2021, 07:07 PM
Still managed to beat us though?....Ross out!

20-04-2021, 07:09 PM
FT Norwich 0 Watford, Watford just need one point for automatic promotion along with Norwich, assuming Swansea win remaining 3 games, presently 0-0 at HT with QPR

it would be good if Barnsley remain in the play-off spot and even win the play-offs

Any reason why with regards to Barnsley? Not a team I’ve ever associated with the top tier!

noz
20-04-2021, 07:09 PM
Ross out!

nah, he can stay for now, 😏 but he needs to instill the belief we can win semi finals

The Captain....
20-04-2021, 07:10 PM
Absolutely strolled that league as well. Makes you wonder how mince the rest of the teams are.

Utimately Hearts budget meant they got the wins against the teams around them while the rest cut theirr own throats by beating each other..the Pars and Dundee looked poorly organised sides to me whenever I saw them...Raith loooked about the best of the rest. I think Hearts lead is about 7 points or something now so its not been as easy as I bet they thought it would be in the end. Its a very poor league quality wise.

20-04-2021, 07:14 PM
Any reason why with regards to Barnsley? Not a team I’ve ever associated with the top tier!

i just think it would be great for a club that has been down in the lower leagues for so long(23 years that i can see) competing in the top league, even though i think they would also go straight back down the following season :) but i think it will probably be Swansea v Brentford final

The Captain....
20-04-2021, 07:16 PM
Still managed to beat us though?....

Yous will be back down again next season:wink:

20-04-2021, 07:23 PM
nah, he can stay for now, [emoji57] but he needs to instill the belief we can win semi finals

We will find out soon enough if he has now done that

noz
20-04-2021, 07:25 PM
Yous will be back down again next season:wink:

‘Yous’ nice use of the English language there. And you’re wrong anyway, I’m very much a Hibee, just annoyed we couldnt beat them. Lets hope we beat them next time we meet.

20-04-2021, 07:25 PM
Utimately Hearts budget meant they got the wins against the teams around them while the rest cut theirr own throats by beating each other..the Pars and Dundee looked poorly organised sides to me whenever I saw them...Raith loooked about the best of the rest. I think Hearts lead is about 7 points or something now so its not been as easy as I bet they thought it would be in the end. Its a very poor league quality wise.

They bankrolled the Craig Gordon transfer as they knew that alone probably paved the way for a few draws and paved way for a few marrow wins

20-04-2021, 07:42 PM
Put the hearts game on just at start of second half. I'd read somewhere that it was a good game. :-)

20-04-2021, 07:53 PM
Great point for the famous [emoji85][emoji85][emoji102][emoji1787]

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

EI255
20-04-2021, 08:14 PM
They bankrolled the Craig Gordon transfer as they knew that alone probably paved the way for a few draws and paved way for a few marrow wins

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkHe almost cost them tonight. Shocking clearance to a Morton guy. Didn't look comfortable throughout either. And the guy Smith is awful! The big lad up front looks like a pussy too. Absolute huddy. Wouldn't even say he's good enough for the Championship in Scotland. If that's Hearts' backbone coming up, God help them [emoji1787]

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

20-04-2021, 08:43 PM
Anyone know how Hearts points per game stand up against Hibs promotion season under Lennon? Must be quite close. Both turgid.

20-04-2021, 09:01 PM
Anyone know how Hearts points per game stand up against Hibs promotion season under Lennon? Must be quite close. Both turgid.

Lennon 1.97 ppg and Neilson 2.04ppg, agreed both turgid although Hearts have scored 3 goals less than Lennon's team in 11 games less. It is much easier for the Famous though as they were playing against teams destroyed by covid in terms of training etc. I think they may have struggled to win the league if they didn't have the huge advantage in terms of training at the start of the league.

20-04-2021, 09:04 PM

You're like a dog with a bone on this one.

20-04-2021, 09:10 PM

Money well spent from their point of view. Without him they may have struggled to win the league

20-04-2021, 09:29 PM
Good couple of nights for West Ham

20-04-2021, 09:42 PM
Lennon 1.97 ppg and Neilson 2.04ppg, agreed both turgid although Hearts have scored 3 goals less than Lennon's team in 11 games less. It is much easier for the Famous though as they were playing against teams destroyed by covid in terms of training etc. I think they may have struggled to win the league if they didn't have the huge advantage in terms of training at the start of the league.

I also reckon the championship just now is the worst it’s been in years in terms of quality.

20-04-2021, 09:49 PM
I also reckon the championship just now is the worst it’s been in years in terms of quality.

I agree, I'm no Lennon fan but it is probably unfair to compare the two leagues. hearts were an absolute stand out in that league for lots of reasons financial, training and others. When Lennon won it with us Dundee Utd and Falkirk were way better than the best of the rest in this year's league and the smaller clubs also look a good deal weaker when you look how easily we tucked away QOS. Hearts need another complete rebuild as there can't be many in their squad that are top half of the top league quality. They probably can't afford to get rid of a management team and a massive squad rebuild in one season. Hopefully the fans take charge as it will probably get even worse when they take the reins

mcohibs
20-04-2021, 09:50 PM
Falkirk bottling the league. Pleasing.

20-04-2021, 10:05 PM
I agree, I'm no Lennon fan but it is probably unfair to compare the two leagues. hearts were an absolute stand out in that league for lots of reasons financial, training and others. When Lennon won it with us Dundee Utd and Falkirk were way better than the best of the rest in this year's league and the smaller clubs also look a good deal weaker when you look how easily we tucked away QOS. Hearts need another complete rebuild as there can't be many in their squad that are top half of the top league quality. They probably can't afford to get rid of a management team and a massive squad rebuild in one season. Hopefully the fans take charge as it will probably get even worse when they take the reins

I’d rather it stayed as it was at hearts to be honest because it’s failed so badly. Any change at boardroom level surely couldn’t make them any worse.

20-04-2021, 11:06 PM
I’d rather it stayed as it was at hearts to be honest because it’s failed so badly. Any change at boardroom level surely couldn’t make them any worse. I think it can. particularly with the hybrid Queen Ann/Hearts Supporters Reps leadership model that may happen. The rudder might have steered them into the rocks but I think they could be rudderless for a good while and they could lose lots of the cash advantage they have over us wasting money going round in circles. It has been a shocking reign in many ways but they were in a Cup Final, have a nearly completed stand, lots of money still coming in. much of the money she wasted was gifted by those with more money than sense and they will be in the top league again. For all the shocking decisions and terrible management they will be right back in it and with a budget that is probably better than ours. I suspect the "Wisdom of Crowds" theory will not work when it comes to managing Hearts and there will be cardigans removed and sleeves rolled up in the boardroom on a regular basis leading to yet more shocking management.

CloudSquall
20-04-2021, 11:24 PM

Oh to have had resources Houston explaining that one.

20-04-2021, 11:54 PM

Speaking of Falkirk, I'm now quite pleased I live in an area where the locals dislike them as much as I did when Houston was their manager.

Magpie
21-04-2021, 12:31 AM
Good couple of nights for West Ham

Would have been a lot sweeter had they beat Newcastle. Huge game for them against Chelsea on Saturday.

21-04-2021, 06:39 AM
Speaking of Falkirk, I'm now quite pleased I live in an area where the locals dislike them as much as I did when Houston was their manager.

So do I and I live in the area.

21-04-2021, 08:26 AM
Bit confused with what happens in Leagues 1 and 2 now
Silly me thought Partick were promoted last night😎

21-04-2021, 08:27 AM
Bit confused with what happens in Leagues 1 and 2 now
Silly me thought Partick were promoted last night[emoji41]I was just going to write the same as I couldn't see anymore fixtures

What does actually happen?

21-04-2021, 08:28 AM
I was just going to write the same as I couldn't see anymore fixtures

What does actually happen?

Seemingly some sort of play offs, before they go into the play offs😀

21-04-2021, 08:33 AM
He almost cost them tonight. Shocking clearance to a Morton guy. Didn't look comfortable throughout either. And the guy Smith is awful! The big lad up front looks like a pussy too. Absolute huddy. Wouldn't even say he's good enough for the Championship in Scotland. If that's Hearts' backbone coming up, God help them [emoji1787]

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

But they will spend again to at least make sure they are in top six That’s a certainty

mal
21-04-2021, 09:25 AM
But they will spend again to at least make sure they are in top six That’s a certainty Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

They did that last year ... :wink:

I see Mikey Stewart repeated his assertion that the current Hearts squad would be challenging for the top 6. This nicely cued up them struggling to get a point against relegation-threatened Morton. GMS, whom Stewart had listed as one of the players that represented an improvement on the relegation squad, was on the bench for most of the game, and totally anonymous when he did come on. Naismith didn't even manage anonymity since he stood out as embarrassingly bad. Both of those players are contracted for 2 more years.

147lothian
21-04-2021, 11:44 AM
I'm hearing Craig Gordon put in a MOTM performance against Morton yesterday, jeez weeps, they really are rank rotten

21-04-2021, 11:46 AM
I'm hearing Craig Gordon put in a MOTM performance against Morton yesterday, jeez weeps, they really are rank rotten

Hope to god he leaves in the summer, don't think I can bear him spawning them to a derby win AGAIN.

21-04-2021, 11:56 AM
So do I and I live in the area.

I lived in Falkirk for six years up until recently so I feel your pain!

21-04-2021, 12:00 PM

He's been the best signing they've made since he was there before. Won the semi final for them plus god knows how many points this season. Great keeper.

147lothian
21-04-2021, 12:03 PM
Hope to god he leaves in the summer, don't think I can bear him spawning them to a derby win AGAIN.

It would be good if he left, but that team is not good enough for the big league as it stands, they have no sellable assets, the only player worth his salt is a 38 year old keeper.

mal
21-04-2021, 12:09 PM

Actually, he had next to nothing to do, was well beaten by a shot that came back off the post, and made a hash of a clearance that might have cost a goal. All of the better performers last night were Morton players.

Gordon is their biggest asset though. And they are rank.

21-04-2021, 12:17 PM
It would be good if he left, but that team is not good enough for the big league as it stands, they have no sellable assets, the only player worth his salt is a 38 year old keeper.

That's a given, but they still play out of their skin against us, Gordon in particular who practically morphs into Buffon. I don't care about where they finish next year, I care about beating them.

21-04-2021, 12:23 PM
They did that last year ... :wink:

I see Mikey Stewart repeated his assertion that the current Hearts squad would be challenging for the top 6. This nicely cued up them struggling to get a point against relegation-threatened Morton. GMS, whom Stewart had listed as one of the players that represented an improvement on the relegation squad, was on the bench for most of the game, and totally anonymous when he did come on. Naismith didn't even manage anonymity since he stood out as embarrassingly bad. Both of those players are contracted for 2 more years.

The annoying thing is Naismith will always lay down his crutches and somehow put in a performance against us that will typically swing things in their favour.

The semi against them is the one thing that sticks in my throat from this season. We need to be turning them over next season.

147lothian
21-04-2021, 12:36 PM
Folk need to stop harping back to the semi IMO it was a one off, we miss a penalty they score one, **** happens, if it's the same teams now that start next season and it goes to form we'll win more than we lose against them

Tobias Funke
21-04-2021, 12:36 PM
That's a given, but they still play out of their skin against us, Gordon in particular who practically morphs into Buffon. I don't care about where they finish next year, I care about beating them.

Don't let those ****s live in your head rent free. It really isn't worth getting that worked up about.

21-04-2021, 05:47 PM
You're like a dog with a bone on this one.

Lol marrow

21-04-2021, 05:49 PM
Accies down to 10 men and 1-0 down. Could this finally be the year they go down or will they scrape a play off place and stay up at per ?

Paul1642
21-04-2021, 06:01 PM
Accies down to 10 men and 1-0 down. Could this finally be the year they go down or will they scrape a play off place and stay up at per ?

Only so many seasons you can avoid it by a few points. Kilmarnock have overcome their goal drought. They had better hope Ross County get nothing tonight.

21-04-2021, 06:18 PM
Seemingly some sort of play offs, before they go into the play offs😀

:agree: The leagues now split in half and they all play a further 4 matches.

21-04-2021, 06:20 PM

I live in an area of Falkirk that's full of huns hence the "living in an area where the locals hate Falkirk as much as I do" comment. :greengrin

21-04-2021, 06:24 PM
I also lived in Falkirk for 6 years. Scarred me mentally so badly I left the country :greengrin

21-04-2021, 06:53 PM
C'mon Aberdeen, Aberbottle it against the OF as per usual and all but seal third for us. :aok:

21-04-2021, 06:56 PM
I also lived in Falkirk for 6 years. Scarred me mentally so badly I left the country :greengrin

I lived 2 streets away from Brockville, loved when the OF were in town, police roadblock and checkpoint to get home.

21-04-2021, 06:58 PM
Scott brown starting for celtic

Centrr half pairing of Welsh and Biton [emoji51]

21-04-2021, 07:00 PM
Mcrorie off injured

21-04-2021, 07:01 PM
Mcrorie off injured

1-0 sheep

21-04-2021, 07:01 PM
1-0 sheep

Green Reaper
21-04-2021, 07:02 PM
Shy 1-0 dons

21-04-2021, 07:04 PM
Another goal celtic lose from a set piece

Hopefully we can take advantage of that when we play them

21-04-2021, 07:04 PM
Typical. They don’t score for weeks then bang 2 in at weekend and another already.

21-04-2021, 07:05 PM
Celtic look ****ing woeful

FFS Lesser Greens. Sort it out.

Really need them to step up and get something from this