View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80

11-03-2021, 08:12 PM
Scotland get more out of Tierney inside Robertson, than they would if they had Tierney left wing back and someone else left centre half IMO.

I still think Robertson is better in that position anyway, however even if he was slight worse, it’s better to have both in the team than only one and Robertson can’t play anywhere else.

Yeah I don't think he'll change it as Tierney can play in a back 3 and Robbo can't but it's frustrating when you see how good he is out wide.

11-03-2021, 08:14 PM
so, is their any team left in this that can beat sevco

Spurs to name but one.

Magpie
11-03-2021, 08:27 PM
2-0 Spurs. Kane

11-03-2021, 08:38 PM
Scotland get more out of Tierney inside Robertson, than they would if they had Tierney left wing back and someone else left centre half IMO.

I still think Robertson is better in that position anyway, however even if he was slight worse, it’s better to have both in the team than only one and Robertson can’t play anywhere else.

I'd play Tierney as a winger and Robertson behind him or vice versa, best of both worlds.

Magpie
11-03-2021, 08:54 PM
Ajax, Roma, Granada, Villarreal, Spurs and Arsenal look as good as through to the quarter final with all having at least a two goal advantage.

11-03-2021, 09:38 PM
I'd play Tierney as a winger and Robertson behind him or vice versa, best of both worlds.

Dont see any way in which Clarke changes his tried and tested 3-5-2/5-3-2. Biggest thing for me is getting McTominay into midfield and finding a decent right sided defender to replace him.

12-03-2021, 09:20 AM

So would I.

12-03-2021, 06:14 PM
Inverness v Raith on BBC scotland channel tonight, 7.45pm ko
Gullan starts for Raith

12-03-2021, 06:26 PM
Gullan starts for Raith

Hopefully a Raith win to send Inverness and McCann/Gardner closer to the brink of relegation. Would nearly give me as much satisfaction as Falkirk getting relegated a few years back.

12-03-2021, 07:58 PM
Gullan showing here why Hibs were probably right to put him out on loan. Barely touched the ball and doesn’t look interested enough to try and get involved. Expecting far more from him, you can’t just ghost through games in the hope you score every now and again.

12-03-2021, 08:16 PM
Gullan starts for Raith

Subbed 66 mins

13-03-2021, 11:20 AM
Leeds Chelsea coming up. Suggs’ intro made me laugh. A fixture with quite a nawty history.

13-03-2021, 11:43 AM
I’m sure I say it every other week I catch a Leeds game but they really are a joy to watch !

13-03-2021, 11:49 AM
I’m sure I say it every other week I catch a Leeds game but they really are a joy to watch !

That is an unbelievable save by Mendy. Barely acknowledged by the commentators. All out attack from both sides,should be about 2-2 but 0-0

Lendo
13-03-2021, 11:49 AM
Leeds Chelsea coming up. Suggs’ intro made me laugh. A fixture with quite a nawty history.

Been a decent game so far. The state of that pitch wouldn’t look out of place in the SPFL though.

13-03-2021, 12:08 PM
i don't think leeds have managed a settled side all season, every game having to tinker with players out of normal positions

13-03-2021, 12:14 PM
Chelsea are good to watch. They are definitely going to be contenders next season with the addition of one or two in the summer.

That one-touch stuff takes a lot of practice and skill. Could it be beyond the reach of our chaps?

13-03-2021, 01:23 PM
think this will only be the 6th/7th game in the last six seasons a game involving Leeds will have finished 0-0

good point against a top six side though and stops the rot a bit

13-03-2021, 02:17 PM
Livingston 1 Hamilton 0 Livi just need a point to secure a top six

1-1

2-1 livi

13-03-2021, 03:46 PM
Looks like Queen of the South have lost the plot. 2 red cards and bust my coupon.

13-03-2021, 03:53 PM
Livi win 2-1 and secure top six

between St mirren and St johnstone for that last spot

lets hope it's the buddies

13-03-2021, 04:07 PM
palace 1 West brom 0 FT

West Brom another game closer to going straight back down along with Sheff utd

13-03-2021, 08:23 PM
Fulham 0 Man city 3 after 60 mins

the home side will be looking forward to their next fixture, home to Leeds, who of course don't do winning in Londinium :(

13-03-2021, 09:18 PM
I said to a mate earlier that Man City would win 3-0. Didn't put a bet on of course :rolleyes:

Magpie
14-03-2021, 03:06 PM
Brighton and Leicester with wins so far today. Now onto the NLD. Aubameyang dropped for ‘disciplinary reasons’.

14-03-2021, 03:07 PM
Brighton and Leicester with wins so far today. Now onto the NLD. Aubameyang dropped for ‘disciplinary reasons’.

To the bench though?

Magpie
14-03-2021, 03:08 PM
To the bench though?

You would think he would leave him out the team all together if he was to set a proper example but obviously knows he will probably need him at some point.

14-03-2021, 03:10 PM
You would think he would leave him out the team all together if he was to set a proper example but obviously knows he will probably need him at some point.

What’s he setting an example of?

Magpie
14-03-2021, 03:19 PM
What’s he setting an example of?

No idea, whatever the disciplinary issue is?

14-03-2021, 03:21 PM

Seen in George Square last weekend 😆

14-03-2021, 03:24 PM

I’ve no idea either so I suppose the old example setting talk might have to wait?

Magpie
14-03-2021, 03:28 PM
I’ve no idea either so I suppose the old example setting talk might have to wait?

Possibly, I couldn’t really care less either way.

14-03-2021, 03:31 PM
Possibly, I couldn’t really care less either way.

You started the chat my friend!

14-03-2021, 03:32 PM
Seen in George Square last weekend 😆

He’d have stuck out like the proverbial amongst that mob for several reasons!

14-03-2021, 03:39 PM
He’d have stuck out like the proverbial amongst that mob for several reasons!

He heard “it’s a party for the hunners “ he thought he heard gunners

Magpie
14-03-2021, 04:03 PM
Wow what a goal. 1-0 Spurs.

14-03-2021, 04:04 PM
Erik Lamela take a bow son. Fantastic.

Wonderful goal, Spurs first attack really.

that was good timing, just flicked over after the rugby and someone scores :)

How about that goal lol.....

Erik Lamela take a bow son. Fantastic.

What a goal :top marks

Stuarty1875
14-03-2021, 04:06 PM
Nice finish :applause:

14-03-2021, 04:06 PM
Goal of the season so far from me.

14-03-2021, 04:07 PM
What a fabulous goal by Lamela

14-03-2021, 04:14 PM
What a fabulous goal by Lamela

Didnt quite realise he had done the rabona til the replay - amazing skill.

14-03-2021, 04:14 PM
1-1 to be fair Arsenal deserve that.

Magpie
14-03-2021, 04:15 PM
Unlucky deflection there. 1-1

Magpie
14-03-2021, 04:18 PM
Arsenal really unlucky not to be winning, surely the favourites to go on and win if it stays the same.

14-03-2021, 04:20 PM
1-1 Least Arsenal deserve , Dominant team by far

Tierney going by Doherty as if he wasn't even their to square it to Odegaard

14-03-2021, 04:20 PM
Our old mate Doherty getting ripped to bits today.

14-03-2021, 04:23 PM
Checkout Pukki and Cantwells goals for Norwich today , Along with Lamela what a day for goals

14-03-2021, 04:25 PM
Checkout Pukki and Cantwells goals for Norwich today , Along with Lamela what a day for goals

Cantwell finish was exceptional really the way he dragged it on to his foot, top corner with little back lift. Awfy nice.

14-03-2021, 04:27 PM
Cantwell finish was exceptional really the way he dragged it on to his foot, top corner with little back lift. Awfy nice.

What i liked about that goal is he NEVER lifted his head once to see where the goals where , He knew exactly where to put it , Sensational goal

14-03-2021, 04:28 PM
Is Spurs game plan any more nuanced than simply all out defence and hope Kane or Lamela, as he did in some style, can score out of nothing?

14-03-2021, 04:30 PM
Our old mate Doherty getting ripped to bits today.

Has been bringing me a lot of joy watching him get continuously roasted by either Tierney or Smith-Rowe.

Magpie
14-03-2021, 04:30 PM
Is Spurs game plan any more nuanced than simply all out defence and hope Kane or Lamela, as he did in some style, can score out of nothing?

They are playing with the same tactics that won them the last derby. I think they will need to change something if they want to win today though.

Magpie
14-03-2021, 04:31 PM
Has been bringing me a lot of joy watching him get continuously roasted by either Tierney or Smith-Rowe.

Bringing Pepe on now too. Wouldn’t be surprised to see Aurier come on for him.

14-03-2021, 04:50 PM
Penalty Arsenal.

14-03-2021, 04:51 PM
2-1 Arsenal.

14-03-2021, 04:52 PM
What's Mourinho waving the finger at ? It's a penalty all day long

14-03-2021, 04:57 PM
What's Mourinho waving the finger at ? It's a penalty all day long

I don’t think it should be a pen.

mayo hibee
14-03-2021, 05:00 PM

I'd say he has 60,000 reasons every week to not really care whether you are enjoying watching him or not.

Can't think of any other recent ex Hibs player who has gone on to play at as high a level as he is playing at.

Magpie
14-03-2021, 05:04 PM
Lamela from hero to zero.

14-03-2021, 05:06 PM
what a silly billy

14-03-2021, 05:06 PM
Lamela looks like a right bad egg does he not? Just one of those fellahs.

14-03-2021, 05:20 PM
Huge let off for Leno from that free kick.

14-03-2021, 05:27 PM

I did

14-03-2021, 05:32 PM
Mourinho looking like a dinosaur. With the likes of Kane, Bale, Moura, Son & Lamela why would you choose to be passive and only interested in defending. Spurs looked threatening when they were forced to chase the game.

Magpie
14-03-2021, 05:33 PM

It was a penalty for me, Sanchez was unlucky as he probably would have blocked the shot had Lacazette connected properly. Better team won on the day, if Spurs had a go at them from the start they probably would have taken something from the game, thought the last two subs by Spurs were questionable too.

14-03-2021, 05:35 PM
Mourinho looking like a dinosaur. With the likes of Kane, Bale, Moura, Son & Lamela why would you choose to be passive and only interested in defending. Spurs looked threatening when they were forced to chase the game.

Yes, Spurs' strongest asset is their attack: play to your strengths.

14-03-2021, 05:35 PM
I did

Me too. Cleaned Lacazette out giving his team a clear advantage, not even questioned really.

14-03-2021, 05:43 PM
Me too. Cleaned Lacazette out giving his team a clear advantage, not even questioned really.

Course he did

It's a penalty every single day of the week

14-03-2021, 05:52 PM
I'd say he has 60,000 reasons every week to not really care whether you are enjoying watching him or not.

Can't think of any other recent ex Hibs player who has gone on to play at as high a level as he is playing at.

McGinn is playing in the same league but currently for a team in a higher position in that league. He's also going to be playing at Euro 2020 which Doherty won't be.

14-03-2021, 05:58 PM
After Arsenals win today, Arsene Wenger (476) still has more premier league wins than Spurs (475)

Magpie
14-03-2021, 06:08 PM
Course he did

It's a penalty every single day of the week

Almost every pundit I’ve heard talk about it have said it’s not a penalty. Quite surprised as I thought it was the right decision.

14-03-2021, 06:12 PM
It was a penalty for me, Sanchez was unlucky as he probably would have blocked the shot had Lacazette connected properly. Better team won on the day, if Spurs had a go at them from the start they probably would have taken something from the game, thought the last two subs by Spurs were questionable too.

Arsenal definitely deserved the win.

If Lacazette doesn’t make a **** of the shot, and he puts it just wide/keeper saves it...then Sanchez tackle just gets brushed off as an attempted block/tackle, the kind we see all the time.

If that’s a pen, then every time a defender makes contact while attempting a block is a pen. Which clearly isn’t going to happen, it happens all the time.

14-03-2021, 06:27 PM
Arsenal definitely deserved the win.

If Lacazette doesn’t make a **** of the shot, and he puts it just wide/keeper saves it...then Sanchez tackle just gets brushed off as an attempted block/tackle, the kind we see all the time.

If that’s a pen, then every time a defender makes contact while attempting a block is a pen. Which clearly isn’t going to happen, it happens all the time.

It’s that middle sentence and the supposition, none of which happened, meant it was a penalty. The third sentence is obsolete as a result.

Played man, with some force as well, not the ball. Penalty.

If Josh doesn’t make a **** of his shot yesterday by the way, it finishes 1-1 and Hibs.net is a different place this weekend!

14-03-2021, 06:44 PM
It’s that middle sentence and the supposition, none of which happened, meant it was a penalty. The third sentence is obsolete as a result.

Played man, with some force as well, not the ball. Penalty.

If Josh doesn’t make a **** of his shot yesterday by the way, it finishes 1-1 and Hibs.net is a different place this weekend!

I don’t think he played the man, I think he’s attempting to block the shot.

I’m not saying I can’t see why it’s given, I just think it’s harsh. We see contact between players in this kind of situation all the time, rarely see a pen for it.

Just read Lacazette quoted as saying he thinks they were lucky to get the penalty.

14-03-2021, 06:58 PM
Almost every pundit I’ve heard talk about it have said it’s not a penalty. Quite surprised as I thought it was the right decision.

It was a penalty due to the rules, but I don’t think it should be. The contacted was initiated by Lacazette making an arse of his shot. If he connects properly then the shot is blocked and there’s no contact, the fact he doesn’t and essentially kicks the defender is why I would rather it wasn’t.

14-03-2021, 06:59 PM
I don’t think he played the man, I think he’s attempting to block the shot.

I’m not saying I can’t see why it’s given, I just think it’s harsh. We see contact between players in this kind of situation all the time, rarely see a pen for it.

I agree he was blocking the shot he thought he seen coming but even at that he got too close. Don’t think they have a grumble. 40 mins at Old Trafford and no penalty yet is much more surprising :greengrin

14-03-2021, 07:54 PM
Poor challenge by Rashford, fortunate to just get booked.

14-03-2021, 07:58 PM
Poor challenge by Rashford, fortunate to just get booked.

Not a million miles away from Martin Boyle yesterday, a forward thinking player trying to shut something down, bit misguided.

14-03-2021, 08:11 PM
Big win for United. 🇾🇪

15-03-2021, 07:48 AM
Big win for United. 🇾🇪

Did Sheffield make an amazing comeback? Missed that, maybe we should have held onto Heckinbottom.

Magpie
15-03-2021, 07:45 PM
Just saw the Alisson incident in the Wolves game. Penalty?

15-03-2021, 08:54 PM
What’s happened in the Liverpool game?

15-03-2021, 08:57 PM
What’s happened in the Liverpool game?

Wolves goalkeeper collided into his own defender and hurt his head.

15-03-2021, 09:04 PM
Moronic rule to keep the game going when it’s offside and was only a matter of time before this happened.

Magpie
15-03-2021, 09:08 PM
Dinamo Zagreb’s manager Zoran Mamic has resigned ahead of their Europa League second leg vs Tottenham after being sentenced to four years and eight months in prison for fraud.

15-03-2021, 09:13 PM
Dinamo Zagreb’s manager Zoran Mamic has resigned ahead of their Europa League second leg vs Tottenham after being sentenced to four years and eight months in prison for fraud.

There was really no need for him to resign. I realise he'll probably get put in prison, but couldn't he just work from home like everybody else?

15-03-2021, 09:41 PM
There was really no need for him to resign. I realise he'll probably get put in prison, but couldn't he just work from home like everybody else?

He should have hired Harry Redknapp’s lawyer.

16-03-2021, 08:00 PM
Stones, Rodri, Stones, Dias, Stones, Rodri, Foden, Stones, Cancelo, Stones, Rodri, Stones, Foden, Gundogan, Goal. #mcfc at their very best.

Just saw that on Twitter. All that passing it about the back line. This place would be in melt down. 😂

16-03-2021, 08:03 PM
Be interesting to hear what happened with Keatings tonight.

My money is on McCann being a wee fanny but stand to be corrected.

16-03-2021, 08:03 PM
Dundee pumped at home by Ayr. McPakes jaiket must be on a shoogly peg. Charlie Adam as player manager next?

16-03-2021, 08:14 PM
First time I’ve seen Viniscius Junior play, young Brazilian, looks like an amazing talent at Real, 2-0 up on aggregate now second leg vs Atalanta.

Edit-Another mazy run, wins the pen, 3-0 up, Italians out.

17-03-2021, 04:33 PM
Stones, Rodri, Stones, Dias, Stones, Rodri, Foden, Stones, Cancelo, Stones, Rodri, Stones, Foden, Gundogan, Goal. #mcfc at their very best.

Just saw that on Twitter. All that passing it about the back line. This place would be in melt down. 😂

We would if the next move was Gundogan launches it forward out for a throw in. :greengrin

17-03-2021, 04:44 PM
We would if the next move was Gundogan launches it forward out for a throw in. :greengrin

Difference being Man C are passing for a reason, steady controlled possession waiting for the opening and then they strike with such pace and precision, I only dream of a Hibs team that can play like Man C, Man U, Liverpool etc.

17-03-2021, 07:37 PM
Tonights Champions League latests

Bayern 1 Lazio 0 (5-1)
Chelsea 1 Atletico 0 (2-0)

17-03-2021, 07:45 PM
Laughable decision not to send off Azpilicueta. Clear red probably pen. Wasn't even checked by var.

17-03-2021, 07:56 PM
Laughable decision not to send off Azpilicueta. Clear red probably pen. Wasn't even checked by var.

And again Walton talking utter nonsense. ‘Not a clear and obvious error’ what the hell is then? And then to say ‘if it was inside it would be checked’ which again is nonsense, it can be checked for both, outside is a red card, inside is a penalty and red card.

17-03-2021, 07:56 PM

Agree Jim, Chelsea got lucky with that one. Decent game tho.

17-03-2021, 07:58 PM

It's a joke, it needs scrapped apart from goal line tech.

17-03-2021, 08:41 PM
Absolute joke of a ref. Complete cheat no doubt on the abra payroll.

17-03-2021, 08:43 PM
Absolute joke of a ref. Complete cheat no doubt on the abra payroll.

To be fair Chelsea have been much the better side especially over the two legs. Atletico have been disappointing.

17-03-2021, 08:47 PM
To be fair Chelsea have been much the better side especially over the two legs. Atletico have been disappointing.

Chelsea have been better however going down to ten and a probable pen at 1 0 completely changes the tie.

17-03-2021, 08:57 PM
He should have hired Harry Redknapp’s lawyer.
Or Harry Redknapp’s dog?

17-03-2021, 09:18 PM
Chelsea's second goal deep into injury time cost a punter £250,000 on the Sky super six thingy. Poor bu**er.

18-03-2021, 06:09 PM
These Europa League games are dull. Bring on the Rangers!:duck:

18-03-2021, 06:35 PM
Oh I say!

0-2 Spurs

18-03-2021, 07:04 PM
What’s Morelos rolling about for there? Embarrassing

18-03-2021, 07:09 PM
Spurs :faf:

18-03-2021, 07:15 PM
Thought Arfield should have done more to stop the cross into the ball.

Spurs and The Rangers both on the way out.

18-03-2021, 07:16 PM
oh oh sevco down 0-1

18-03-2021, 07:24 PM
Not quite as good as Hibs scoring but I gave out a wee cheer anyway :greengrin. Hope the manky b******s get beaten by six.......

18-03-2021, 07:25 PM
These Europa League games are dull. Bring on the Rangers!:duck:

**** the hun and all who support them

Magpie
18-03-2021, 07:25 PM
The most Spursy thing you’ll ever see.

18-03-2021, 07:26 PM
What’s Morelos rolling about for there? Embarrassing

Whats new he is embarrassing, wi a puss like that he couldnie be anything else.

18-03-2021, 07:27 PM
The most Spursy thing you’ll ever see.

The Mourinho meltdown can’t be far away. Would be anticlimactic if he simply gets sacked for doing a poor job with no fuss.

18-03-2021, 07:27 PM
Whats new he is embarrassing, wi a puss like that he couldnie be anything else.

I think commenting on appearance is banned these days.

18-03-2021, 07:28 PM
I'm a right ugly khant. Is that allowed? :greengrin

18-03-2021, 07:30 PM
Slavia Prague look a cracking side, especially from the highlights I seen of the first leg of this game. :agree:

18-03-2021, 07:30 PM
The Mourinho meltdown can’t be far away. Would be anticlimactic if he simply gets sacked for doing a poor job with no fuss.

He looked ashen faced (as they say) at the end. Never seen him look like that. Excellent!

Magpie
18-03-2021, 07:33 PM

I’d imagine the whole support will be against him now. I don’t even think a Carabao Cup win will cover the cracks. He will probably get until the end of the season but I’d be surprised if he’s there next season if they don’t get top four.

18-03-2021, 07:34 PM

Hey a shovel is a shovel nothing else..........

18-03-2021, 07:36 PM
McGregor should’ve done better for the goal. Not a lot of comment on that in the commentary.

18-03-2021, 07:36 PM
Hey a shovel is a shovel nothing else..........

Agree.

18-03-2021, 07:38 PM
FT Molde 2 Granada 1 agg 2-3

18-03-2021, 07:40 PM
who is the co-commentator for the sevco game, not craigan the other dude

18-03-2021, 07:40 PM
McGregor should’ve done better for the goal. Not a lot of comment on that in the commentary.

Absolutely one of the untouchables

18-03-2021, 07:41 PM

Alex Rae

18-03-2021, 07:43 PM
Alex Rae

The worst of them all. A sizeable achievement given the competition but he wins the worst commentar tag by a distance.

18-03-2021, 07:43 PM

Alex Rae who consistently proves he is the worst summariser ever.

18-03-2021, 07:44 PM
Alex Rae

admittedly i missed the foul...and the replay :(

18-03-2021, 07:45 PM

Alex Rae he has a language of his own. :greengrin

First post, around the face :greengrin

18-03-2021, 07:48 PM

Horrendously biased

Alex Rae who consistently proves he is the worst summariser ever.

Alex Rae he has a language of his own. :greengrin

First post, around the face :greengrin

ta, so kind :greengrin

Thought it was a booking. Admittedly it was hard for Kamara to get out of the way, but I thought he jumped into the Slavia player.

18-03-2021, 07:51 PM
Spurs :faf:

That plum O'Hara raging aswell

Pleasing

18-03-2021, 08:00 PM
I’d imagine the whole support will be against him now. I don’t even think a Carabao Cup win will cover the cracks. He will probably get until the end of the season but I’d be surprised if he’s there next season if they don’t get top four.

Good thing they sacked Poch and appointed a winner eh?

18-03-2021, 08:00 PM
Alex Rae who said Morelos gave the keeper “the eyes” when having a shot from 20 yards. He must have X-ray eyes to do that from that distance.

Magpie
18-03-2021, 08:14 PM

To be fair if they win the Carabao Cup he will be more successful than Poch was.

Magpie
18-03-2021, 08:19 PM
Dirty hun *******. Get them out!!

Roofe sent off.

Horrendous, could have seriously injured the keeper.

Poch was having a disaster. The form in the league for nearly a year before his sacking was god awful. Time was up.

18-03-2021, 08:20 PM
Stonewall red but I’m not sure he saw him. No malice in it but at the same time it’s a shocker.

Even the sticky brothers in the commentary box say it's a red.

i expect to see Roofe in court tomorrow for assault :)

18-03-2021, 08:22 PM
Roofe sent off.

Horrendous, could have seriously injured the keeper.

Think he has. Brutal collision of studs onto face

18-03-2021, 08:22 PM
Kemar Roofe :wtf:

18-03-2021, 08:23 PM
Probably would have just been seen as a tangle of legs if it had been a domestic game.

Think he has. Brutal collision of studs onto face

Yeah keeper's stretchered off.

I can’t believe Roofe was shaking his head as he went off there, he’s just booted the keeper full force in the face. I doubt he meant it, but that doesn’t excuse what happened.

18-03-2021, 08:24 PM
Stonewall red but I’m not sure he saw him. No malice in it but at the same time it’s a shocker.
He tried to knock it over him so he must have seen him.

18-03-2021, 08:26 PM
I wonder is Slippy G saw it...

rossevenil
Don`t know if shadows or not but looked like a couple of gashes across the keepers face....shocker

bringbackbenny
It was like Harald Schumacher in reverse

He tried to knock it over him so he must have seen him.

True! Hun prick :greengrin

18-03-2021, 08:30 PM
True! Hun prick :greengrin
That’s better:greengrin

18-03-2021, 08:30 PM
Down to 9 men

18-03-2021, 08:31 PM
Rangers down to 9. :faf:

18-03-2021, 08:31 PM
Great to see the Huns self destructing!

18-03-2021, 08:32 PM
Even the sticky brothers in the commentary box say it's a red.

Alex Rae initially tries an “eye on the ball” defence. :faf:

Oooooooyyyaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!

2-0 bye bye.

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha ha.......................

Pffffftttttttttttttt.............hahahahahahahaha again......

18-03-2021, 08:33 PM
Sticky buns getting dismantled now.

That’s a great strike. Could McGregor have done better? As soon as it left the guys boot McGregor was never getting there - thought he looked to far over to the other side.

Wish we got neutral refs when we played them.

Great to see the Huns self destructing!

Isn’t it just? :greengrin

18-03-2021, 08:34 PM
Pick that out

it's like the end of a James Bond movie when the baddies ev8l empire is getting blown apart

awfy glad i was too late to stick a few ££ on the currants :greengrin

Get in. This is lovely. Can enjoy the last 15 minutes now.

18-03-2021, 08:36 PM
Amazing the decisions that actually get awarded against them when the don’t have a west of Scotland referee officiating their game.

18-03-2021, 08:37 PM
https://twitter.com/TheSirRobotto/status/1372661253307572227?s=08

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Max_Shah
18-03-2021, 08:38 PM
Mikey Stewart on BBC Shortbread RE: Roofe's Red:

"It's a horrible situation where something happens in a split second. You cannot defend it, it's a definite red card, but I don't think it's malicious."

> Not malicious
> Something [that] happens
> Was just a tackle
> A 50/50

https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/624/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2021/3/18/5eab3059-9029-43ac-b92f-eea3fd159555.jpg

Pick the bones out of that.

ACLeith
18-03-2021, 08:39 PM
2 reds and Morelos not one if them - yet

18-03-2021, 08:39 PM
That is a shocker

18-03-2021, 08:41 PM
Seriously hope the GK is ok - more than a red. No excuse for his foot being that high and studs planted like that.

18-03-2021, 08:41 PM
2 reds and Morelos not one if them - yet

Genuinely thought Morelos must have been subbed at half time. Him getting subbed just now was the first I had noticed him in the second half.

mayo hibee
18-03-2021, 08:44 PM
They're just going for the leg breakers at this stage. Pathetic exit from them.

18-03-2021, 08:45 PM
Seriously hope the GK is ok - more than a red. No excuse for his foot being that high and studs planted like that.

What do you mean more than a red? A painful one but eyes were on the ball and wasn’t deliberate.

18-03-2021, 08:45 PM
The stickies aren’t taking this humping well.

18-03-2021, 08:47 PM
All kicking off now.

18-03-2021, 08:47 PM
they're trying to get the game abandoned and get a replay :greengrin

Magpie
18-03-2021, 08:48 PM
Celtic to beat them on Sunday? 👀

18-03-2021, 08:49 PM
https://twitter.com/TheSirRobotto/status/1372661253307572227?s=08

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

That’s absolutely disgusting.

18-03-2021, 08:50 PM
Rae says no need to say that...even though the guy had his hand over his mouth ? X-ray eyes

18-03-2021, 08:50 PM
You’ve got to imagine from the reaction of the Rangers players that something racist has been said there.

Should be walking off the pitch if so. They’re beat anyway, so they’d be no worse off from a sporting point of view and it would have sent a message.

18-03-2021, 08:51 PM
Does anyone else get a seriously awful picture on BT Sports on Virgin on all the The Rangers European games? It’s unwatchable. Absolutely fine on IPTV and on all other games on BT Sports

18-03-2021, 08:52 PM
Does anyone else get a seriously awful picture on BT Sports on Virgin on all the The Rangers European games? It’s unwatchable. Absolutely fine on IPTV.
Rangers are unwatchable whatever station or channel it is....

mayo hibee
18-03-2021, 08:52 PM
Rae says no need to say that...even though the guy had his hand over his mouth ? X-ray eyes

He was probably just congratulating The Rangers on winning their first Scottish League title.

18-03-2021, 08:53 PM
he was probably just congratulating the rangers on winning their first scottish league title.

:lol:

18-03-2021, 08:58 PM
With nobody in the stands, somebody’s got to fill the Ibrox racism gap in the market.

Huns trying to pretend they’re offended. :faf:

18-03-2021, 08:58 PM
BT sports commentators heavily hinting that Kamara was racially abused, but they’re too scared to say it. I suppose it will come out sooner than later.

18-03-2021, 08:59 PM
What do you mean more than a red? A painful one but eyes were on the ball and wasn’t deliberate.

You can punch someone in the face and have eyes on the ball.

It was ridiculous what he did. If you have played football you know that wasn’t a natural leg movement. His foot shouldn’t be anywhere near the keepers head and if he was trying to flick the ball which I watched the replay his foot would be different angle.

Anyway huns out and delighted - horrible bigoted club.

StevesFamau5
18-03-2021, 09:01 PM
Slippy G pulling number 17 of Slavia aside after the game. I find it very difficult to believe that this isn't a racist incident. Deeply concerning behaviour from Slavia number 15.

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

18-03-2021, 09:01 PM

It was ridiculous what he did. If you have played football you know that wasn’t a natural leg movement. His foot shouldn’t be anywhere near the keepers head and if he was trying to flick the ball which I watched the replay his foot would be different angle.

Without sticking up for a Hun, I’m not quite sure you can say it’s not a natural leg movement. If the goalie had been standing on his line everybody would be wondering why he didn’t make that movement. It was dangerous, but it was clear as day he went for the ball imo. Also, he did flick the ball - he caught the keeper after.

A shocker but not malicious imo.

18-03-2021, 09:02 PM
Mikey Stewart on BBC Shortbread RE: Roofe's Red:

"It's a horrible situation where something happens in a split second. You cannot defend it, it's a definite red card, but I don't think it's malicious."

> Not malicious
> Something [that] happens
> Was just a tackle
> A 50/50

https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/624/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2021/3/18/5eab3059-9029-43ac-b92f-eea3fd159555.jpg

Pick the bones out of that.

Isn't he also the idiot who could easily have broken a player's leg a few weeks ago?

Slippy G pulling number 17 of Slavia aside after the game. I find it very difficult to believe that this isn't a racist incident. Deeply concerning behaviour from Slavia number 15.

You usually get a feel for what’s happened from players reactions. It would certainly be a surprise if it wasn’t racist.

percy veer
Richard Gordon is a plum, already got the guy bang too right for saying something racist because he cupped his mouth. And heard him say about 3 times now cant the ref just blow now for full time with about 5 mins injury time because the tie is over.

18-03-2021, 09:04 PM
Without sticking up for a Hun, I’m not quite sure you can say it’s not a natural leg movement. If the goalie had been standing on his line everybody would be wondering why he didn’t make that movement. It was dangerous, but it was clear as day he went for the ball imo. Also, he did flick the ball - he caught the keeper after.

A shocker but not malicious imo.

Yep, agree. Looks bad, red fair enough as it was ultimately dangerous but don’t think that’s what he went out to do.

18-03-2021, 09:05 PM
I've had a busy day and have just seen the Spurs result. That's a shocker.

StevesFamau5
You usually get a feel for what’s happened from players reactions. It would certainly be a surprise if it wasn’t racist.Aye that was my immediate reaction. One player goes nuts, maybe two or so it's suspicious but the way Goldson, Kamara and Aribo react. Even their own team mates were a bit taken a back like they had to try and step in before someone gets sparkled on the deck.

percy veer
You usually get a feel for what’s happened from players reactions. It would certainly be a surprise if it wasn’t racist.

Rangers have form for this did they not do this at Ross county

18-03-2021, 09:06 PM
Isn't he also the idiot who could easily have broken a player's leg a few weeks ago?

Yep, went over the ball on Murray Davidson and injured him keeping him out for weeks and he missed their cup final. Don't think Roofe was even booked for that challenge.

18-03-2021, 09:08 PM

Jose working his wonders at Spurs, finished as a top manager.

18-03-2021, 09:08 PM
Not sure what was said but both shook hands as he was subbied.

18-03-2021, 09:10 PM

It was a different player that went off. Kudela was the one that made the comments, Stanciu was subbed.

18-03-2021, 09:10 PM

It wasn’t that player who verbally abused Kamara,
Was number 15

18-03-2021, 09:19 PM
It was a different player that went off. Kudela was the one that made the comments, Stanciu was subbed.

Ah apologies

18-03-2021, 09:20 PM
It wasn’t that player who verbally abused Kamara,
Was number 15
As said above apologies

18-03-2021, 09:24 PM
Jose working his wonders at Spurs, finished as a top manager.

What a hat-trick from the Zagreb player. Just watched the You Tube highlights and all three goals were quality.

Magpie
18-03-2021, 09:28 PM

Throwing a 2-0 lead to a club who’s manager got sentenced to prison a few days ago, the most spursy thing you could imagine.

18-03-2021, 09:29 PM

Yep over the ball challenge on Murray Davidson ruling him out of a national final. Roofe isn't that sort of player though apparently

18-03-2021, 09:31 PM
Yep over the ball challenge on Murray Davidson ruling him out of a national final. Roofe isn't that sort of player though apparently

What they mean by that is that he plays for the hun so gets the benefit of tame refs so doesn't pick up as many bookings/red cards as he should

linlithgowhibbie
18-03-2021, 09:36 PM
What they mean by that is that he plays for the hun so gets the benefit of tame refs so doesn't pick up as many bookings/red cards as he should

Exactly this:thumbsup:

18-03-2021, 09:41 PM
Wonder when the last time huns got 2 players sent off in a game and at Ibrox ?!!

Ref did a good job of not allowing any of their bully tactics.

Gerrard conveniently not giving a post match interview either. Very bad loser.

18-03-2021, 09:42 PM

Horror tackle, but it wasn’t that tackle that kept Davidson out of the final.

18-03-2021, 09:43 PM
Wonder when the last time huns got 2 players sent off in a game and at Ibrox ?!!

Of course it's entirely coincidental that a non-Scottish referee punishes them justly :cb

18-03-2021, 09:45 PM

I can't stand the man, but I don't think he's being a bad loser. He's dealing with the alleged racist incident.

18-03-2021, 09:45 PM
Have Rangers issued a statement against UEFA yet?

18-03-2021, 09:50 PM
Have Rangers issued a statement against UEFA yet?

I’d like to hope there would be a UEFA one ASAP advising they will be opening an investigation tonight.

18-03-2021, 09:55 PM
I can't stand the man, but I don't think he's being a bad loser. He's dealing with the alleged racist incident.

Yep, he’s going to be asked about that in post match interviews and silence is the best option for Gerrard - let it be investigated fully and if something has been said then let the authorities come down on the player like a ton of bricks.

18-03-2021, 09:58 PM
Yep, he’s going to be asked about that in post match interviews and silence is the best option for Gerrard - let it be investigated fully and if something has been said then let the authorities come down on the player like a ton of bricks.

A coward and a racist.

18-03-2021, 09:59 PM

If he’s no intention of booting the keeper flat in the face then he would have put his head towards the ball. His boot is above shoulder height, knee height is the law.

rossevenil
18-03-2021, 10:04 PM
Thought it looked bad while he was lying on the pitch and then in the stands

https://scontent-lhr8-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.15752-9/161580247_279572670347646_332657541525185087_n.jpg ?_nc_cat=107&ccb=1-3&_nc_sid=ae9488&_nc_ohc=3gbWIsGVaLoAX9q0K-u&_nc_ht=scontent-lhr8-1.xx&oh=d3ca6f3f88946a5cc8b524f83e7f0fb1&oe=6078103B

18-03-2021, 10:26 PM
so to answer my own Q 2717123 pages back

Slavia Prague is the team to finally beat the all-conquering Sevco

18-03-2021, 10:52 PM
Given now Martin Boyle has been hammered after the Ross County game I'm sure Roofe and Sevco will get the same scrutiny after tonight.

Right?

18-03-2021, 10:56 PM
Given now Martin Boyle has been hammered after the Ross County game I'm sure Roofe and Sevco will get the same scrutiny after tonight.

Aye right

Fixed that for you.

18-03-2021, 11:13 PM

A coward and a racist.

Gerard is the same fellah that had Luis Suarez as a team mate right? Remember the indignation at that piece of ***** getting his ban?

19-03-2021, 12:23 AM
Gerard is the same fellah that had Luis Suarez as a team mate right? Remember the indignation at that piece of ***** getting his ban?

This. Someone needs to read Gerrard's comments back to him from then, and also when fans are back and there are 50k Sevco fans at Ibrox signing sectarian songs. A bit like after they won the league, it'll suddenly all be a little exuberance that we shouldn't worry about as they've had a hard time.

19-03-2021, 12:27 AM
https://www.instagram.com/p/CMlLw5XjAHj/?igshid=161t97q4335t3

Disgusting comments.

19-03-2021, 06:10 AM
so to answer my own Q 2717123 pages back

Slavia Prague is the team to finally beat the all-conquering Sevco

St Mirren?

19-03-2021, 10:16 AM
Champions league quarter final draw

Man City v Dortmund
Porto v Chelsea
Bayern Munich v PSG
Real Madrid v Liverpool

AugustaHibs
19-03-2021, 10:25 AM

Man City v Dortmund
Porto v Chelsea
Bayern Munich v PSG
Real Madrid v Liverpool

What a draw for Chelsea

19-03-2021, 11:34 AM
Good draws for Chelsea and probably Liverpool. Not the Madrid side of 3 years ago that's for sure.

19-03-2021, 12:06 PM

Man City v Dortmund
Porto v Chelsea
Bayern Munich v PSG
Real Madrid v Liverpool

Liverpool - Bayern Final.

19-03-2021, 12:14 PM
Another Liverpool-Chelsea semi would be epic.

19-03-2021, 12:25 PM
What a draw for Chelsea

Not a bad draw for Porto either.

Hoping for City-Bayern at some point, I think that could be classic.

Magpie
19-03-2021, 04:44 PM
Not a bad draw for Porto either.

Hoping for City-Bayern at some point, I think that could be classic.

If they both win their quarter final they have been drawn to play each other in the Semi Final. I fancy Ajax to win Europa.

19-03-2021, 04:55 PM
What a draw for Chelsea

Come on Porto.

19-03-2021, 04:56 PM
Liverpool - Bayern Final.

Real will pump them.

Magpie
19-03-2021, 05:07 PM
Real will pump them.

I assume Real will be happy avoiding City and Bayern before the final. I think they will beat Liverpool and Porto/Chelsea.

19-03-2021, 05:23 PM
Real will pump them.

Will they? They haven't been pumping anything recently. Bit like most jambos.

19-03-2021, 05:29 PM
I think the Liverpool/Real tie is intriguing. Neither Club is performing domestically to the standards they both set for themselves but are both putting in a decent shift in Europe. I would imagine both clubs will be happy with the draw and both will fancy their chances.

19-03-2021, 05:48 PM
St Mirren?

awk don't make me go back and edit to "European side"

:(

19-03-2021, 05:48 PM
awk don't make me go back and edit to "European side"

:(

It's cool. Paisley is in Europe.:wink:

19-03-2021, 05:50 PM