View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80

02-01-2021, 12:54 PM
Was that a goal scoring opportunity?

Aye

Morelos had a long way to go, and was already blowing out his fat arse.

Very stupid from Biton

hibee
McGregor rolling around when Griffiths goes near him is embarrassing, then the shouting at the ref, horrible player.

The whole rangers team look like they’ve been given diving training for the game.

02-01-2021, 12:55 PM

I don't think it was, there was a defender in the middle who was about to cover, silly to give the ref the chance though

This OF game has been *****.

I’ve not seen much quality at all.

Griffith’s and Turnbull both off for Bombscare Duffy and another midfielder.
Seems strange to leave a midfielder on who’s on a booking and Christie who hasn’t been as good as turnbull.

Stupid challenge but I thought Morelos one in first half was worse yet not even spoken too.

Not a clear goal scoring opportunity imho and Madden couldn’t wait to pull Red card out

Aye

Fair bit out and on the angle, plus a player coming in from the middle, not so sure.

02-01-2021, 12:56 PM
Odds on a red card? :greengrin

It’s happened! But for a foul ON Morelos.

Not convinced that's a red.

Me neither.

He's a steward. 😉

Yeah....a ‘bar’steward!

Fair bit out and on the angle, plus a player coming in from the middle, not so sure.

I don’t think it was a red in a million years tbh.

Not sure the red card was correct. Marginal.

02-01-2021, 12:57 PM
In a game celtic need to win. Would they settle for the draw now?

Why not take Soro off he's on a yellow. Strange.

I’d think so. A draw now becomes a decent result.

Terrible decision by Neil Lennon to get a man sent off there.

No go all out for the win

02-01-2021, 12:58 PM

Think it was should have just given Morelos the chance to miss.

I don't think so, a draw's no use to them in the grand scheme of things.

They need a win.

I think they would now, a win was needed but with 10 men you'd take the draw.

1-0 huns

1-0 Rangers. McGregor OG. League over.

02-01-2021, 12:59 PM
I’d think so. A draw now becomes a decent result.

Anything less than a win and Celtc can kiss 10IAR goodbye.

Final nail in Lennon’s coffin?

1-0 Rangers. McGregor OG. League over.

Yeah that’ll be that.

No go all out for the win

Why take off Griffiths if you want to do that, he can be a match winner.

Biton hammered that one in

02-01-2021, 01:00 PM
And there it is.

Lennon finished now.

Game and league over, Lennon will get his jotters now.

For as good as Celtc played up until the red card I think we actually made more clear cut chances against the Huns than they have

A man on the back post may have kept that out.

Bye bye 10 IAR.

Shame

That’ll be that then ! They’ll be marching to Parkhead and starting their riots now I guess...

02-01-2021, 01:01 PM
Game and league over now.

Rangers will probably win by a few now.

I think the nails have been hammered in on four or five occasions but they forgot to put Lennon inside it :greengrin

He seems bulletproof somehow. Maybe because he’s the best manager anyone could ever expect to get.

Agree didn't get that one. Paying the price for not playing a centre back but playing a ball playing midfielder instead.

For as good as Celtc played up until the red card I think we actually made more clear cut chances against the Huns than they have

They were the dominant side in the first half but they’ve not created all that much.

02-01-2021, 01:02 PM
Wee lenny the winner though

02-01-2021, 01:03 PM
Ref is brutal, Laxl nowhere near the ball and should've been a yellow.

Lennon finished now.

All Lenny’s fault. He signs Duffy, who’s so bad he wouldn’t start him today, instead choosing to play Biton out of pissition, resulting in his red card.

Agree didn't get that one. Paying the price for not playing a centre back but playing a ball playing midfielder instead.

Especially when the boy Soro is on a yellow

Rangers 19 ahead as it stands. The gulf is huge.

That could have been a red for Duffy imo. Bad tackle.

Lennon finished now.

Yes probably. He might limp on til the summer depending on availability of replacements but he’s a dead man walking.

The troubles at Celtc predate him though, going back to their inept pursuit of SJM. The recruitment is all wrong.

Red card had obviously changed the game. Was surprised it was a red but if that had been Boyle through on goal I would have maybe thought differently but I’m sure he’s been chopped down and only yellow against.

Anyway Celtic subs are odd, taking off players with a threat for slow players who don’t offer much.

Newry Hibs
It was looking ok for lennon. Dominating and should be winning, league in their own hands (unlikely i know).

One goal and now he must know its over. He may have to stay on and supervise the rest of the season.

Huns must have the winning lottery ticket: outclassed, dodgy red card then an own goal. Typical.

mayo hibee
Celtic have brought all of this on themselves. Went for the cheap option for a manager, who made terrible signings and destroyed morale over the course of the time he has been there. Poor management of Celtic has as much to do with them blowing "the 10" as much as anything The Rangers have done. Was amazed they went for Lennon after the mess he made here, I'm even more amazed they have stuck with him this long.

02-01-2021, 01:04 PM
That was more of a red card than Bitton's.

Celtic players certs to lose the plot and a few red cards

Rangers 19 ahead as it stands.

Home and dry, surely?

Never a red card

Lennon is gone. Celtic need to start planning for next season, their players have just not wanted it enough.

NC1875
Morelos should now be off. Refereeing is a shambles

That was more of a red card than Bitton's.

Not at all

Morelos has to be the biggest braindead fanny in Scottish football.

1-0 up against 10 men and you go steaming in trying to start a fight 😂😂

SG should hook Morelos before he hooks himself.

02-01-2021, 01:05 PM

Shows how much confidence he has in Duffy and as I type he gets a yellow with his 1st challenge, donkey.

Celtic have brought all of this on themselves. Went for the cheap option for a manager, who made terrible signings and destroyed morale over the course of the time he has been there. Poor management of Celtic has as much to do with them blowing "the 10" as much as anything The Rangers have done. Was amazed they went for Lennon after the mess he made here, I'm even more amazed they have stuck with him this long.

Rangers have dropped 4 points all season.

Whilst I agree with what you say about Celtic it has to be said that this Rangers side are very, very good and have won the league on their own merit. Celtic have just managed to make it look incredibly easy for them as well.

Not at all

100% - very fortunate.

SJNB Hibby
Yes probably. He might limp on til the summer depending on availability of replacements but he’s a dead man walking.

The troubles at Celtc predate him though, going back to their inept pursuit of SJM. The recruitment is all wrong.

After 12 straight trophies, theyre one tough Cup draw away from winning nothing this year. Even if they win the Cup there's not much to celebrate. Can't see them waiting till summer to bin Lenny

Not at all

Thought it was a lunge imo. I would have wanted a red had it been against us.

Rumble de Thump
02-01-2021, 01:06 PM
Morelos should have been sent off by now.

At least two Rangers players should have been sent off/ or at least yellow carded for their reaction to that foul.

Chasing 19 points with games in hand or not is surely too big a gap to make up.

I think the nails have been hammered in on four or five occasions but they forgot to put Lennon inside it :greengrin

He seems bulletproof somehow. Maybe because he’s the best manager anyone could ever expect to get.
They'll leave him in place until the end of the season & then he'll go I think.

100% - very fortunate.

Nah. He’s taken him down, he’s not nailed him.

SG should hook Morelos before he hooks himself.

He seems like the type that would try and punch himself.

Morelos has to be the biggest braindead fanny in Scottish football.

1-0 up against 10 men and you go steaming in trying to start a fight 😂😂

I hate him

02-01-2021, 01:07 PM
He seems like the type that would try and punch himself.

He looks like he’s spent his life doing that tae

After 12 straight trophies, theyre one tough Cup draw away from winning nothing this year. Even if they win the Cup there's not much to celebrate. Can't see them waiting till summer to bin Lenny

Probably a fair point - if they win the Scottish they won’t celebrate it much as they lose the league.

Neil and his boy band at it again

I have enjoyed listening to McCoist getting stuck into Moleros😂

02-01-2021, 01:08 PM
I have enjoyed listening to McCoist getting stuck into Moleros😂

He’s not a big fan.

Huns must have the winning lottery ticket: outclassed, dodgy red card then an own goal. Typical.

Not dodgy red at all. Duffy tackle is a red imo however Scottish refs seem to think it is a yellow McGinn used to get regularly taken out with these tackles. No attempt to play the ball and could easily injure the player.

https://twitter.com/simpsonsspfl/status/1345370724584857600?s=21

02-01-2021, 01:09 PM
I hate him
It’s strange sport, if he was wearing a Hibs jersey we would lap him up all day :agree:

02-01-2021, 01:10 PM
Duffy :greengrin

File Duffy under all the other players that have came from the EPL thinking they would stroll it.

mayo hibee
Rangers have dropped 4 points all season.

Whilst I agree with what you say about Celtic it has to be said that this Rangers side are very, very good and have won the league on their own merit. Celtic have just managed to make it look incredibly easy for them as well.

No question Rangers have been good. But the financial advantages Celtic had - if they made the right managerial appointment, brought in decent signings, Rangers shouldn't have been able to get close to them. But they left the door wide open with the Lennon appointment and Rangers have accepted the gift.

02-01-2021, 01:11 PM
Duffy gives me hope that I might still make it

Celtic look determined to gift Rangers another now

Duffy :greengrin

He is never a footballer. Horrific.

I feel sorry for Lennon :fibber:

02-01-2021, 01:12 PM
File Duffy under all the other players that have came from the EPL thinking they would stroll it.

There’s very few run of the mill EPL players who would ever come up here and stroll it.

If you’re at a bottom half EPL team then unless you’re a standout - think Grealish or McGinn last season - you’ll not stroll it up here.

02-01-2021, 01:12 PM
How did Duffy manage to play in EPL? Brutal is too kind a word for how bad he is.

02-01-2021, 01:13 PM

Another bad decision from Lennon They are better attacking

Perhaps if they act quick they can get Tuchel. 😂

👏👏👏

How did Duffy manage to play in EPL? Brutal is too kind a word for how bad he is.

Duffy makes Pa Kujabi look like Maldini.

No question Rangers have been good. But the financial advantages Celtic had - if they made the right managerial appointment, brought in decent signings, Rangers shouldn't have been able to get close to them. But they left the door wide open with the Lennon appointment and Rangers have accepted the gift.

Giving Lennon the job permanently after the cup final was a shocking, narrow mined and arrogant decision. Funny as hell though.

Me too, and I'm 61 in a few days. :greengrin

I detest both teams but Newco have got away with some lucky decisions against us and Celtic!

02-01-2021, 01:14 PM
Strange subs by Lennon, must have his lottery machine in the dugout, needs a win and takes off most of his talented players.

02-01-2021, 01:15 PM
Giving Lennon the job permanently after the cup final was a shocking, narrow mined and arrogant decision. Funny as hell though.

The fact that it ruined winning the cup for Celtic fans says a lot.

I had a look at a thread on their forum a few weeks back. It starts off as a poll for who should get the job at the time he got it and only 3% or something wanted him.

Duffy makes Pa Kujabi look like Maldini.

On a side note (and this might be the most unpopular opinion ever posted on here) apart from his horror show in the cup final.. I kind of liked Kujabi :duck:

Just_Jimmy
be interesting to see how lennon pins this on kamberi [emoji23]

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

02-01-2021, 01:16 PM
On a side note (and this might be the most unpopular opinion ever posted on here) apart from his horror show in the cup final.. I kind of liked Kujabi :duck:

Wasn’t good enough by any means but there’s been worse players and his attitude was never in question.

02-01-2021, 01:16 PM
With comments like that I can see where Speedway was coming from!! 😲😂

mayo hibee
02-01-2021, 01:17 PM

It's hard to believe but he was once a very good footballer, won player of the season for Brighton a few years ago in the Premier League. But he went completely off the boil a year or two ago and lost his place in the Brighton team. As someone who watched him a lot when he was good it's almost unbelievable to see how bad a player he has become in the last 2 years.

02-01-2021, 01:17 PM

Now I know why Andy said what he did. :wink:

02-01-2021, 01:18 PM
Me too, and I'm 61 in a few days. :greengrin

I'll be 61 stone in a few days if I don't stop the winter pile on... Still reckon either one of us could turn faster than that tugboat of a man

The Boy Band bottle it again!

Staggering how much Celtic fall to pieces when something goes wrong. Happened in cup final too luckily they snuck the win. Bit boy bandish I'd say.

02-01-2021, 01:19 PM
Lennon might be able to talk his way through this one. An 11 v 11 thumping may have seen him on his way.

02-01-2021, 01:20 PM
It's hard to believe but he was once a very good footballer, won player of the season for Brighton a few years ago in the Premier League. But he went completely off the boil a year or two ago and lost his place in the Brighton team. As someone who watched him a lot when he was good it's almost unbelievable to see how bad a player he has become in the last 2 years.

I can’t believe Celtic signed him.

If he wasn’t an Irish Celtic fan they wouldn’t have touched him.

A Norwegian centre half with the same sort of credentials - can’t get into the squad at Brighton etc and Celtic would never have even gave him a second thought.

02-01-2021, 01:21 PM
With comments like that I can see where Speedway was coming from!! 😲😂

Now I know why Andy said what he did. :wink:

😂😂 fair play

02-01-2021, 01:23 PM
Aaaaand that's ten in a row over. What a shame.

What has happened to Edouard?

This game is the definition of a smash and grab, but it will mean the title for The Rangers. Will Lennon STILL cling on?

02-01-2021, 01:24 PM

Clearly doesn't want to be there.

He's clearly not interested. Wonder if the born winner will chuck a chair at him?

Pretty good summation. Can remember speaking to a Celtic fan after the first Scottish cup final when they beat Hearts the fans being astonished when Lennon was announced on a permanent basis.

02-01-2021, 01:25 PM
Celtic off to Dubai later today. ****ing ********s.

02-01-2021, 01:26 PM
19pts behind. Why Celtic thought a manager who wasn’t good enough to build a squad of his own with us was good enough for them is beyond me. Wouldn’t surprise me to see him replace McPake at Dundee soon.

02-01-2021, 01:27 PM
That's the Scottish Premiership already won by The Rangers and it's only January 2nd.

Pretty pathetic that they literally have no competition.

NC1875
19pts behind. Why Celtic thought a manager who wasn’t good enough to build a squad of his own with us was good enough for them is beyond me. Wouldn’t surprise me to see him replace McPake at Dundee soon.

Dundee will beat Hearts today: McPake is going nowhere

Magpie
Can’t see Celtic making it back now. I just hope Hibs can stop Rangers from going the season unbeaten.

02-01-2021, 01:28 PM

He’s attending the Lennon school of Motivational Feedback.

02-01-2021, 01:28 PM
Looking forward to Lennon not being sacked or resigning this evening.

02-01-2021, 01:29 PM
Lennon wont get the sack. His names already on the ticket for the flight to Dubai

I can’t believe Celtic signed him.

If he wasn’t an Irish Celtic fan they wouldn’t have touched him.

A Norwegian centre half with the same sort of credentials - can’t get into the squad at Brighton etc and Celtic would never have even gave him a second thought.

Yip, but...but....but....he’s an Irish republican, get him signed...the green brigade will love that!!

Took a beauty of a bamboozling direct free kick that went out for a throw in once. Knew what he was trying to do though.

02-01-2021, 01:30 PM
Looking forward to Lennon not being sacked or resigning this evening.

Their off for a jolly to Dubai so thst won't be happening.

02-01-2021, 01:31 PM
Took a beauty of a bamboozling direct free kick that went out for a throw in once. Knew what he was trying to do though.

That is one of my favourite ‘*****’ moments of following Hibs. Incredible scenes made all the funnier because he actually claimed to be good at them and it wasn’t out the blue.

Harsh on Dundee

Incredible how poor he has looked used to be an excellent centre half assuming maybe a long term injury issue.

02-01-2021, 01:32 PM
That is one of my favourite ‘*****’ moments of following Hibs. Incredible scenes made all the funnier because he actually claimed to be good at them and it wasn’t out the blue.

Couldn't help but burst out laughing

02-01-2021, 01:32 PM
Imagine taking a multi-million pound team like Celtic and making them rubbish.

All Lennon had to do was sign a few decent enhancements and get them organised and no-one would be able to touch them.

02-01-2021, 01:33 PM

The next Roberto Carlos :thumbsup:

That's the Scottish Premiership already won by The Rangers and it's only January 2nd.

Pretty pathetic that they literally have no competition.

It’s no pathetic it is financial disparity on a massive scale all built on religion so nothing surprising, people will be saying same thing in 30 or 40 years time, unless we change things?

Why are they allowed to go on this trip? In no way is this essential travel.

02-01-2021, 01:34 PM
Yip, but...but....but....he’s an Irish republican, get him signed...the green brigade will love that!!

Why don’t we leave that stuff to them eh?

02-01-2021, 01:34 PM
Trump has just declared Rangers as champions.

02-01-2021, 01:36 PM
Imagine taking a multi-million pound team like Celtic and making them rubbish.

All Lennon had to do was sign a few decent enhancements and get them organised and no-one would be able to touch them.

All they needed was SJM, simples really but the great unwashed couldnie see this.

Are they still going? Absolute piss take if so.

Celtic off to Dubai later today. ****ing ********s.

Can imagine that journey will be fun..

Celtic really needed to go in 1-0 but 0v0 allowed Rangers to regroup and McGregor didn’t have much to do 2nd half.

Red card really handed the game to Rangers and the subs - bringing on x2 defensive midfielders was baffling.

Do they sack Lennon soon and build or keep him till summer and do the clearout then?

Still don’t rate this Rangers team - if they were that good the treble would be in the bag.

Lennon wont get the sack. His names already on the ticket for the flight to Dubai

Aye they will keep him there.

The flight's later today.

02-01-2021, 01:37 PM
Looks like The Born Winner is going to go straight from a Treble to a season with no trophies at all.

It was the perfect storm, everyone had seen the YouTube video of the free kick he did score. He repeated the whole “Roberto Carlos” statement in interviews.

The way he set himself up for the run up everyone in the ground knew we were going to see something special. The whole stadium fell to silence, Original iPhones and old school flip phones were at the ready to record the next footballing sensation, the whistle blows, the run up starts.. Boom.

Throw in.

Why are they allowed to go on this trip? In no way is this essential travel.

No idea.

02-01-2021, 01:38 PM

Ridiculous really. I can’t go and see my parents but they can go to Dubai for some sun.

02-01-2021, 01:38 PM
The flight's later today.

How on earth can that be justified? Rediculous.

02-01-2021, 01:40 PM
It was the perfect storm, everyone had seen the YouTube video of the free kick he did score. He repeated the whole “Roberto Carlos” statement in interviews.

The way he set himself up for the run up everyone in the ground knew we were going to see something special. The whole stadium fell to silence, Original iPhones and old school flip phones were at the ready to record the next footballing sensation, the whistle blows, the run up starts.. Boom.

Throw in.

A fellow fan had a go at me because I laughed at it. I then found his reaction even funnier, imagine getting that worked up by your football team!

02-01-2021, 01:42 PM
Ridiculous really. I can’t go and see my parents but they can go to Dubai for some sun.

How on earth can that be justified? Rediculous.

Agreed totally roducalis

Take them to Dubai.

02-01-2021, 01:43 PM
Agreed totally roducalis

Rewdiklas

02-01-2021, 01:45 PM

I agree but they'll claim it's a work related trip.

02-01-2021, 01:49 PM
I ****ing hate the Huns but can't pretend to be sorry for celtic. I wonder how they feel watching SJM playing so well in the too half of the EPL and they thought he wasn't worth £3m and would struggle to get a game for them. Also chose the cheap option by employing Lennon permanently. Was always going to end up a car crash.
Watch out for the stories of trouble in the camo coming out from the trip to Dubai.

02-01-2021, 01:51 PM
So disappointing we suffered our minor Christmas blip along with that Celtc game collapse as we could have been 2nd at this point. Yes it is all ifs and ands but that really was 7 points chucked away that we should have been holding on to or winning. Celtc may collapse now the league is all but over and players basically down tools awaiting the sacking of their born winner manager

02-01-2021, 02:04 PM
The Rangers had zero shots on target but won the game.

Magpie
02-01-2021, 02:06 PM
The Rangers had zero shots on target but won the game.

Sometimes that kind of luck is the difference in winning titles.

02-01-2021, 02:07 PM
Hearts playing at 7.20 tonight. Is that on BBC Scotland?

02-01-2021, 02:07 PM
Hearts playing at 7.20 tonight. Is that on BBC Scotland?

Yep.

02-01-2021, 02:09 PM
sheff utd already a goal down after 4 mins at crystal palace

02-01-2021, 02:10 PM
sheff utd already a goal down after 4 mins at crystal palace

I have Palace in my acca, so that's fine, but it's become painful for The Blades. You have to have sympathy for them.

02-01-2021, 02:48 PM
Stenhousemuir v Stirling Albion abandoned after 30 minutes due to a serious injury to Stenhousemuir's Adam McCracken.

Hope everything's ok.

https://twitter.com/Football___Hub/status/1345395456130609155?s=19

02-01-2021, 03:23 PM
Stenhousemuir v Stirling Albion abandoned after 30 minutes due to a serious injury to Stenhousemuir's Adam McCracken.

Hope everything's ok.

https://twitter.com/Football___Hub/status/1345395456130609155?s=19

Update;

Apparently the pitch was dodgy and the game should never have started and the player slipped and banged his head and was knocked unconscious.

I think he'll be ok but has gone to hospital.

02-01-2021, 03:31 PM
Union Berlin 4th in Bundesliga

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

02-01-2021, 04:32 PM
I'm. Not sure if the thread was removed but

Any idea why Walter Smith was at the a rangers vs Celtic game today?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

02-01-2021, 04:51 PM

It wasn’t removed and was answered several times. He was working for Rangers TV

02-01-2021, 04:57 PM
It wasn’t removed and was answered several times. He was working for Rangers TVThe thread asking if hibs were allowing sponsors to watch the game?

Went through a few pages but didn't see it

Makes sense re: him working for RTV

02-01-2021, 05:16 PM
kingston bridge from earlier today

21st century scotland

Coach Jon
02-01-2021, 05:19 PM

On the same theme, any idea why Shane Duffy was at the game today?

02-01-2021, 05:28 PM
kingston bridge from earlier today

21st century scotland

Have you seen the videos of them from last night?

02-01-2021, 05:31 PM
Have you seen the videos of them from last night?

gladly *NO and i think i'l pass ;)

not yet anyway but i can use my imagination :)

02-01-2021, 06:34 PM
Dundee 1 - 0 Hearts

02-01-2021, 06:36 PM
Dundee 1 - 0 Hearts

Good value for it too

Hibees1973
02-01-2021, 06:50 PM
Bet the Yams are laughing at us today...oh wait a minute.

02-01-2021, 06:55 PM
Dundee 2 - 0 Hearts

02-01-2021, 06:56 PM
2-0

Cheering me up a little here.

Nice play Charlie Adam

Gordon almost kept that out too

02-01-2021, 06:57 PM
Doesn't make up for this afternoon but still bloody marvellous.

02-01-2021, 07:00 PM
In normal circumstances, I'd be smirking at the Hearts score.

Hibees1973
02-01-2021, 07:00 PM
Cheering me up a little here.

Me two
:wink::wink:

02-01-2021, 07:02 PM
Not like Hearts to ***** the bed at Dens

02-01-2021, 07:11 PM
Should be looking at the Dundee youngster, Adam

02-01-2021, 07:23 PM
What a goal from Tierney for Arsenal.

02-01-2021, 07:23 PM
What a peach from Tierney. Superb goal.

Hibees1973
02-01-2021, 07:24 PM
Just loved that tackle on that wee gob***** Naismith

02-01-2021, 07:25 PM
Just loved that tackle on that wee gob***** Naismith

**** the hertz and all who support and play for them
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

02-01-2021, 07:26 PM
Cracking goal by Kieran Tierney. At this rate he will sweep the player of the year awards from the supporters ‘ clubs, he has been immense in whatever position Arteta has asked him to play.

SweetDreams
02-01-2021, 07:27 PM
Cracking goal by Kieran Tierney. At this rate he will sweep the player of the year awards from the supporters ‘ clubs, he has been immense in whatever position Arteta has asked him to play.

He’s been fantastic since he joined them, a pleasure to watch. Hopefully Arsenal can kick on. Great club.

02-01-2021, 07:29 PM
Arsenal on fire. Lovely second.

02-01-2021, 07:30 PM
Two for the Gunners now in what can only be described as ‘classic Arsenal’.

SweetDreams
02-01-2021, 07:31 PM
Arsenal on fire. Lovely second.

Saka is brilliant. Class act.

02-01-2021, 07:34 PM
damn, didn't know the sparryheids were playing tonight, still can't laugh at them too much after this afternoon

spoke too soon, fontaine gives them a route back in to it with that needless freekick, totally needless man

02-01-2021, 07:34 PM
2-1 Dundee

02-01-2021, 07:41 PM
How is that not a penalty for a. Foul by Gordon?

02-01-2021, 08:01 PM
Penalty Dundee. This is fair cheering me up.

Dundee penalty

3-1

3-1

02-01-2021, 08:02 PM
Cracking penalty 3-1

02-01-2021, 08:02 PM
Tbf - Dundee’s never had a tougher game!!

02-01-2021, 08:03 PM
poor christophe

If McPake goes through Naismith 2 footed and Fontaine Whips off his top to reveal a 2016 Hibs strip underneath I might even crack a smile tonight.

This has cheered me up. A bit anyway

Coach Jon
Dundee score in the 83rd minute at Dens v League Leaders Hearts.
Brings back happy memories.

SweetDreams
02-01-2021, 08:04 PM
If McPake goes through Naismith 2 footed and Fontaine Whips off his top to reveal a 2016 Hibs strip underneath I might even crack a smile tonight.

I’d even buy some herbalife from Jordon Forster.

02-01-2021, 08:04 PM
A lot of posters seem to have dissapeared...

02-01-2021, 08:06 PM
James McPake looks well :love ya!:

02-01-2021, 08:06 PM
Charlie Adam best player on the park

02-01-2021, 08:08 PM
I'd rather get pumped in the premier League than the championship

02-01-2021, 08:08 PM
Charlie Adam best player on the park

Baller

02-01-2021, 08:12 PM
Well done Hearts - after a couple of whiskies and watching that I feel a bit better.

NC1875
02-01-2021, 08:13 PM
Dundee will beat Hearts today: McPake is going nowhere

Thanks Dundee. Great price at 3/1 as well. Nice wee lift

02-01-2021, 08:15 PM
Doesn't quite make up for the Livi game, but seeing Hearts lose by 2 goals at Dens Park has cheered me up a bit. :aok:

02-01-2021, 08:16 PM
Can always rely on the Championship pish to cheer you up

02-01-2021, 08:18 PM
Would rather we had won obviously but that's not a bad way to end a pish day

02-01-2021, 08:22 PM
Berra :greengrin And Craig Gordon trying to scoop the ball out of the net for the 2nd as ... if I manage to get the ball out of the net, it won't be a goal. What a loser :greengrin

SloopJB
02-01-2021, 08:24 PM
unless Hibs are playing them, don’t care when Hearts win, don’t care when Hearts lose.

02-01-2021, 08:27 PM
unless Hibs are playing them, don’t care when Hearts win, don’t care when Hearts lose.

Nah love it when they get gubbed.

02-01-2021, 08:28 PM
Had planned to watch the Dundee v Hearts game but forgot all about it amidst the gloom post match from Easter Road. A bit of cheer to lighten the mood, albeit not that much consolation.

Still, there`s always someone worse off :lolyam:

02-01-2021, 08:28 PM

Strange.

SloopJB
02-01-2021, 08:30 PM
Strange.

How so?

Newry Hibs
02-01-2021, 08:31 PM
Watching Arsenal... Some of their players are wearing white leggings. Looks really strange. Theyre usually black whatever the shorts.

02-01-2021, 08:31 PM

Don't care when Hearts win. Love it when they lose.

02-01-2021, 08:32 PM
Only two results I really care about. Hibs and Hearts. Just the way it is.

02-01-2021, 08:32 PM
I like it when hearts lose. I find it difficult to find their demise enjoyable when we’ve been pumped the same day

Coach Jon
02-01-2021, 08:34 PM
Robbie Neilson blaming the referee, Classless Hearts 8astard

02-01-2021, 08:39 PM
Hibs threw me right off the footie today and I’ve been watching the darts instead. Hertz grubbed and an Arsenal win too. Looks like I’m a telly bogey.

02-01-2021, 08:40 PM
Watching Arsenal... Some of their players are wearing white leggings. Looks really strange. Theyre usually black whatever the shorts.

#BlackLeggingsMatter*

*just a joke incase anyone is offended

02-01-2021, 09:13 PM
Hibs threw me right off the footie today and I’ve been watching the darts instead. Hertz grubbed and an Arsenal win too. Looks like I’m a telly bogey.9 points in a week for Arsenal. Now only 3 behind Chelsea. Your relegation theory looking bust 😉

02-01-2021, 09:38 PM
9 points in a week for Arsenal. Now only 3 behind Chelsea. Your relegation theory looking bust ��

You need to look back a wee bit. I observed a few weeks back that they were playing poorly and in trouble. I also said I cared about them. Both true. Be a good lad and **** off

02-01-2021, 11:00 PM
I honestly don’t believe, or at best I have an odd suspicion of folk who claim indifference to the results of other teams, especially teams around us in the league and others, for whom we have more than a passing interest. While it’s not a mandatory requirement of football fans, I honestly believe that schadenfreude is a big part of the DNA of being a football supporter.

02-01-2021, 11:03 PM
You need to look back a wee bit. I observed a few weeks back that they were playing poorly and in trouble. I also said I cared about them. Both true. Be a good lad and **** off

:faf: absolutely no chill

02-01-2021, 11:11 PM

:tee hee::tee hee: I got a warning for posting similar a few weeks back. :hilarious:hilarious

02-01-2021, 11:56 PM
:tee hee::tee hee: I got a warning for posting similar a few weeks back. :hilarious:hilarious

You're a jambo though. 😉

03-01-2021, 08:26 AM
Robbie Neilson: 'Hearts have lost twice this season and Don Robertson was ref both times. It's a common theme'

https://twitter.com/edinburghsport/status/1345492322331611138?s=20

Utterly embarrassing. Imagine the reaction if Ross said something similar after our defeat yesterday?

03-01-2021, 12:26 PM

Previous time I disagreed with his opinion (something he has on most everything) he threatened to report me so I thought I’d pre-empt it this time with a polite hint.

03-01-2021, 12:29 PM
Previous time I disagreed with his opinion (something he has on most everything) he threatened to report me so I thought I’d pre-empt it this time..

That didn't happen. I can quite happily accept a different opinion. Its the abuse I dislike, something you seen incapable of not doing. Seriously, why are you so miserable? Its just a laugh

03-01-2021, 12:46 PM

That didn't happen. I can quite happily accept a different opinion. Its the abuse I dislike, something you seen incapable of not doing. Seriously, why are you so miserable? Its just a laugh

If it's just a laugh it's really not as funny as you appear to imagine.

03-01-2021, 12:52 PM
Oh well

03-01-2021, 12:53 PM

It happened all right. You’re good at it. Im as affable as the next but your ramming you’re opinion on me on that as well. I find you an insufferable pain in the arse. I only asked you to **** off as you had inaccurately trawled out something I commented on a fortnight ago and turned it into my Arsenal relegation theory. I believe that sort of behaviour used to be called trolling. Maybe phishing. If you’re having a laugh like you say write something funny.

All that sounds about right to me. I’ll stick you back on ignore. I only read your initial
post as you’d replied to something I’d posted with no encouragement at my end.

03-01-2021, 12:54 PM

Exactly.

03-01-2021, 12:56 PM
Let's calm doon, guys. This thread is for match updates, not personal differences :agree:

03-01-2021, 01:04 PM
It happened all right. You’re good at it. Im as affable as the next but your ramming you’re opinion on me on that as well. I find you an insufferable pain in the arse. I only asked you to **** off as you had inaccurately trawled out something I commented on a fortnight ago and turned it into my Arsenal relegation theory. I believe that sort of behaviour used to be called trolling. Maybe phishing. If you’re having a laugh like you say write something funny.

All that sounds about right to me. I’ll stick you back on ignore. I only read your initial
post as you’d replied to something I’d posted with no encouragement at my end.

No, it did not happen. I have never once threatened to report someone for giving their opinion. You told me to **** off or something or that sort. That is a perfectly reportable action. You can easily look back to see the posts and see it did not happen.

Yes, pop me on ignore as you seem incapable of having a conversation without abuse.

03-01-2021, 01:40 PM
No, it did not happen. I have never once threatened to report someone for giving their opinion. You told me to **** off or something or that sort. That is a perfectly reportable action. You can easily look back to see the posts and see it did not happen.

Yes, pop me on ignore as you seem incapable of having a conversation without abuse.

OK, it happened.

https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?340977-2019-20-season-non-Hibs-games-thread/page221&highlight=Non-Hibs+2019

Round about post #6627. No abuse, nothing like it, just your usual manner even though I was agreeing with you. Ironically it was about Arsenal then too. I’m off now I won’t wait on your retraction.

03-01-2021, 01:43 PM
OK, it happened.

https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?340977-2019-20-season-non-Hibs-games-thread/page221&highlight=Non-Hibs+2019

Round about post #6627. No abuse, nothing like it, just your usual manner even though I was agreeing with you. Ironically it was about Arsenal then too. I’m off now I won’t wait on your retraction.

Ah yes, quite clear personal nonsense. Nothing to do with football opinion. I appreciate you proving my point. :aok:

03-01-2021, 03:50 PM
Superb opener for Man City.

03-01-2021, 03:51 PM
Poor defending by Silva. Our Paul would get hammered for that on here. 😂

Two up with the next attack.

City pumping Chelsea here.

03-01-2021, 03:53 PM
Considering the money spent in summer, Lampard is doing a very poor job.

03-01-2021, 03:55 PM
FFS man riots on the non Hibs -football thread. :faf:

Sexy football City but like Celtic, Chelsea should have big Olivier on and ram crosses into the box for that rookie goalie.