View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread
09-05-2021, 02:44 PM
Good goal. St Johnstone are a good side, no point in denying it.
I’ve not seen it with them today tbh, they’ve looked pretty average
This final is going to be tough
ABZHFC
A bluer, more rural Hearts
09-05-2021, 02:45 PM
Booooooooooo
Wonder why Obika isn't on. The St Mirren strikers are dreadful.
ABZHFC
I’ve not seen it with them today tbh, they’ve looked pretty average
That's the thing, they play pretty average, but they are well organised, disciplined, and hard to break down. They always then seem to punish you for not taking your chances, seen today's performance so many times but it works for them. I fear it may well happen again two weeks from now
Game over
09-05-2021, 02:46 PM
2-0
Some. Strike by Middleton
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
St M are done.
Stunning
Magpie
Great goal. St Johnstone it is.
That’ll be that then
This final is going to be tough
Dundee United looked like a really good club when they played Aberdeen. They weren’t, Aberdeen were very poor. Not as poor as St Mirren has been today though. We are better then them both.
Game, set and match.
HibsGW
Wow, what a free kick. He was gash at us as well.
What a goal!
2-0
That’s a goalie howler for me
Is it a great goal?
Its fairly central looking at the replay
Keeper will be disappointed mind you. Over the wall but it was about 2 foot inside the post and barely above head height.
Keeper has to save that.
09-05-2021, 02:47 PM
That is an absolute screamer from Middleton
That's the thing, they play pretty average, but they are well organised, disciplined, and hard to break down. They always then seem to punish you for not taking your chances, seen today's performance so many times but it works for them. I fear it may well happen again two weeks from now
They’ve been broken down a few times today to be honest. St mirren had two great chances I reckon Nisbet & Doidge both take
Some impact by Middleton
Well then Jack and the players, over to you to find a way to beat them.
Bring them on
**** sake. Did not want them in the final. We're a better side than them but they are no mugs.
Dunno when Glenn Middleton became a footballer. Certainly wasn't at Hibs.
Keeper should do better, at first I thought that was amazing but keeper should have done better imo
Fantastic strike for 2nd goal. Going to be a tough final
Bring them on. We're better than them, no doubt about it. Just need to show it on the day
that's that then
2-0
Very poor from the keeper
Is it a great goal?
Its fairly central looking at the replay
I agree, goalie moved his legs the wrong way
I’d be raging if we lost a goal like that. Keepers sleeping.
Lee Marvin
Ouch well, at least Hibs are not favourites for the final
Is that the Middleton that played for us - did he do anything for us?
Keeper should save that. Ends up in the middle of the net.
Keeper has to go for that surely? Nowhere near in the corner.
09-05-2021, 02:48 PM
I'm ok with this. Sitting at home watching us beat St. Mirren in a cup final isn't exactly up there with how it should feel.
Beating St.Johnstone's going to feel like an achievement to match the 72 final or 91 semi-final.
The goalie must be at the windup there though. I could've stopped that.
Good substitution by Callum Davidson at the right time. Middleton is a real danger against tiring defenders.
Took a wage for 6 months
09-05-2021, 02:49 PM
Scored the winner against us last week, so no, he didnae.
St Johnstone the form team, can rest players till the final, aggregate score last 3 games against us is 0-5 and the media will still call us favourites.
We need a massive performance in the final.
AliboyFC
I'm worried now I can't even remember the last time we beat St johnstone.
Coach Jon
Dundee United looked like a really good club when they played Aberdeen. They weren’t, Aberdeen were very poor. Not as poor as St Mirren has been today though. We are better then them both.
St. johnstone are a stronger side than us, defensively solid and i would make them favourites in the final.
Thought spoony has been good for them today...wouldn't mind him getting a second booking
You can't ignore their form. Some industrial football but not just a bunch of cloggers. Wotherspoon has been excellent. But McInnes got it spot on when he said that Rooney isn't the best defensively. We need to target that.
St Johnstone the form team, can rest players till the final, aggregate score last 3 games against us is 0-5 and the media will still call us favourites.
We need the first goal. Get that, we'll win.
We will be favourites
And quite rightly so
Magpie
09-05-2021, 02:50 PM
Booth, Wotherspoon, Middleton and Craig. Few former Hibees in there.
Saints going to be up for the final, how many clubs other than the old firm can do the cup double.
When was the last time St Johnstone beat us in a Scottish Cup Final, like? Nae bother.
We’ve beat them this season.
Didn’t even realise the boy McGrath was playing this half.
He’s been poor today!
Was very quiet in Killie game also. Think we would have beaten St Mirren relatively comfortably, Perth Saints tough and tight game as Davidson getting the best out of his players.
On the flip side our players will know the need to perform close to their best to win. I'm not sure we'd have had the same mindset against St Mirren.
Could work in our favour.
It’s St Johnstone then. Well, they fight hard, are organized, dig deep when it’s not going their way, shoot on sight and take their chances when they come.
We need to be at our best and really want it to lift the cup.
Well it was this season.
St. johnstone are a stronger side than us, defensively solid and i would make them favourites in the final.
How come they are not 3rd in the league then?
If both teams play well in the final, we win.
09-05-2021, 02:51 PM
Wasn't really bothered who we got in the final but I thought the better game would be between us and St Mirren. St Johnstone, like they have all season will go out to frustrate us and stop us playing. It could end up being a rubbish game of football. But I am not a neutral in this final and I don't care what sort of of game it is as long as Hibernian FC is etched onto that plinth at the end.
Lee Marvin
We will be favourites
And quite rightly so
Why quite rightly so? Tlw haven't beaten them in about 5 games, they have won the only other cup this season and are probably the form team in the country.
Hopefully the players will want to right a few wrongs this time round, can’t get better motivation than that !
HibsGW
Should have been 3-0 there, this will be a tough final but of course we are the better team. Just need to find a way to play the way we normally do against them.
Booth, Wotherspoon, Middleton and Craig. Few former Hibees in there.
Remember that Craig came from saints in the first place 😉
Beat them up there early in season.
We are due to beat St Johnstone.
St Johnstone are our bogey team.
Saints going to be up for the final, how many clubs other than the old firm can do the cup double.
Any team is going to be up for a Scottish cup final whether they are going for a cup double or not. We certainly will.
We will be favourites
And quite rightly so
Reminds me of the league cup final against Livingston when we were ranked as favourites and pretty sure we hadn’t beaten them all season. Some teams just have another team’s number.
09-05-2021, 02:52 PM
Of course we are man up mate FFS...we'd have bitten your hand off at start of season for a cup final v St J - bring them on. We bring our A game we win - up to the players
Why quite rightly so? Tlw haven't beaten them in about 5 games, they have won the only other cup this season and are probably the form team in the country.
We beat them this season. Not 6 or 7 games ago.
Chris "Fantasic" Iwelumo must have enjoyed himself today.
They aren’t a stronger side than us ffs.
We beat them in our first meeting this season.
Another sitter missed by St Mirren. Big Quaner is horrendous.
When you think back to the last semi final v them and then watch this game today St Johnstone have carried a fair bit of good fortune.
Murphy missed 2 sitters v them, score first and it's a different game. We then gifted them a goal after dominating. Today St Mirren miss 2 glorious chances, again score one and the game changes.
It's football 101 really but score first and don't give them anything cheap. They are the type of side who have ground out results for years.
St. Mirren could have scored 3 goals here
Another great chance
09-05-2021, 02:53 PM
What a ball and chance for St Mirren.
Absolutely no reason to be concerned about scoring against this mob.
St Mirren have missed three absolute howlers.
The week Hecky left. An Eddie May inspired team won At McDermid Park
St Johnstone are our bogey team.
There’s no such thing. If we play as well as we can then we win :thumbsup:
Why quite rightly so? Tlw haven't beaten them in about 6 or 7 games, they have won the only other cup this season and are probably the form team in the country.
Cause we are the better team over the course of the season , We have better players than them and that's why we will be favourites to win the cup
We need the first goal. Get that, we'll win.
That’s how I see it. Like yesterday Jack Ross and the players will known wjats at stake and we should of been at least 2-0 up in the league cup semi.
Last Saturday they didn’t exactly do well against us in my opinion we just didn’t play well and create much.
The cup is still ours.
I'm ok with this. Sitting at home watching us beat St. Mirren in a cup final isn't exactly up there with how it should feel.
Beating St.Johnstone's going to feel like an achievement to match the 72 final or 91 semi-final.
I guess complacency will not be anywhere near our players’ heids.
At least we are going into the final not thinking we just need to turn up.
Beat them up there start of the season Mallan pen
Shows you that you have to take your chances against St J cause you will get them
Billy McKirdy
We don’t stand a chance against them, they are **** hot, another final disappointment am afraid.
09-05-2021, 02:54 PM
That Quaner is pish, Doidge would have buried that. St Mirren are making decent chances and I hope we are taking notes...
Beat them up there start of the season Mallan pen
That one too😀
1 win
1 draw
3 defeats
since JR was appointed.
Zero fear from me, we turn up and take our chances this time we win
The goalie must be at the windup there though. I could've stopped that. I agree, no idea what the commentators are on about. The keeper looked like he wasn't paying attention. St Mirren have wasted a couple of guilt edged chances and been denied a stonewaller but St Johnston look a very good team. It worries me that 5 ex Hibs Players might face us in a final. That could be the ultimate come back to haunt you. Saying that if we play well we should and will win the cup. It is all about our performance on the day
We don’t stand a chance against them, they are **** hot, another final disappointment am afraid.
Hahaha ****ing jog on
Beat them this season
And Grant Murray ;-)
09-05-2021, 02:55 PM
Hope the team is more confident than some of the *****bags posting on here
Very good.
Billy McKirdy
Hahaha ****ing jog on
That’s what happens when you listen to the pundits 🤣
What? You starting talking *****?
Dearie me
AliboyFC
09-05-2021, 02:56 PM
1 win
1 draw
3 defeats
since JR was appointed.
🙄
ElginHibbie
Shows you that you have to take your chances against St J cause you will get them
Yup, if our front 3 continue their good form we’ve got a great chance
St Mirren have missed three absolute howlers.
And that's the key to beating St J. IF we score first, take our chances, we'll beat that lot. If they score first, we'll struggle.
09-05-2021, 02:57 PM
Guess it's revenge time.
St Mirren could, actually, should have scored three today. We should have been out of sight in the semi against them a few months ago. Can't believe the amount of folk bricking it from St Johnstone here!
Game back on.
2-1
And they don’t have a youth team - Craigan forgets to say in praising St Johnstone.
Magpie
Big 5 minutes!
Gimme a B
Gimme an R
Gimme an O
Gimme an R
Gimme an A
What do we get?!
Oh interesting
AliboyFC
Cmon St mirren
Game back on for now
Canny believe the best team in the world just conceded a goal
Fantastic.
Goal St M.
Mon the Saints :)
Gimme a B
Gimme an R
Gimme an O
Gimme an R
Gimme an O
What do we get?!
Broro!
Ooooooooooooo......
09-05-2021, 02:58 PM
Ha ha ,,, nice try ,, Bring them on or St Mirren 2-1
Too little too late maybe, they’ll rue the misses.
Billy McKirdy
2-1 Yes!! I take it all back !!!
Hope the team is more confident than some of the *****bags posting on here
Totally mate it's actually embarrassing.. but think there is a bit of a pink stench on here from across the city too
🙄
I think it's clear that they have found a way of playing us. It's up to us to stop that. We have the better players, and are a better team. Tactically we need to get the final spot on.
Offft
Thought that was in from wolfman
Broro!
Damn, somebody saw it 😂
Very close to 2-2. Good effort.
09-05-2021, 02:59 PM
OMG, nearly in.
Almost 2-2 unlucky.
Right back to the cougar.
How is Brophy not starting? Been injured?
That wasn't far away. St Johnstone will be nervy as **** now.
How is Brophy not starting? Been injured?
:agree: He's been out with a broken foot I think they said
Buddies still in the game. Just a bit unlucky with the finishing
Sauzee67
09-05-2021, 03:00 PM
St Johnstone will go into the final overconfident which will be there downfall, our players will want to sign off on a high. I personally think we will see our best performance of the season on 22nd of May just like we seen in 2016.
Quaner 😂
That Quanar boy is hopeless
Beat them up there early in season.
They are a different team now though .
They will be difficult to beat
But st Mirren missed two guilt edged chances and have now pulled one back
So we need to bring our A game take our chances and not gift them goals
09-05-2021, 03:01 PM
:agree: He's been out with a broken foot I think they said
Cheers. Still a mile better then their other forwards even if not 100%. That Quaner is horrendous.
09-05-2021, 03:01 PM
Quaner has been St Johnstone's best player
09-05-2021, 03:02 PM
I love Scottish refs.
Collum instructs the player to take the throw in from a point some yards back from where he was, guy takes the throw from the same spot anyway, game carries on.
09-05-2021, 03:05 PM
Game over. All talk will be about Sj Double. Suits us, Sir.
AliboyFC
09-05-2021, 03:06 PM
Game over
09-05-2021, 03:06 PM
Let's do this Hibs
09-05-2021, 03:07 PM
Take your chances and you beat them, simple as that.
Keep the ball on the deck because their 3 CB’s clear the majority
09-05-2021, 03:08 PM
St Mirren missed some sitters and their keeper was at fault for the second. St Johnstone weren’t anything special. We need to be at it all over the park and not gift them anything. Great chance to win it.
09-05-2021, 03:09 PM
Whatever way you look at it we are favourites and should fancy our chances. Ross needs to get it spot on and we are in a slightly different place to when we played them in the last semi. If we took our chances that night we would have won and our forward players are now taking those chances.
09-05-2021, 03:11 PM
Sounds like St Mirren could have been well in front only to be sucker punched by St Johnstone
Gonna be an interesting final, both teams know that a cup win guarantees Europe until Xmas, but Saints with the added pressure of making it a cup double.
We're probably slight favourites, in spite of our recent poor record against Saints.
St Johnstone will no doubt set out to frustrate us and break play up with niggly fouls
09-05-2021, 03:13 PM
Could Steven Thompson sound less hacked off 😂
09-05-2021, 03:14 PM
Doig vs Rooney will be a key match up
09-05-2021, 03:16 PM
Could Steven Thompson sound less hacked off 😂
His puss is tripping him. Tears aren’t far away.
09-05-2021, 03:35 PM
2-0
Just saw this, what was the keeper doing?!!
09-05-2021, 03:37 PM
Just saw this, what was the keeper doing?!!
I think he thought they were feinting to go to the other corner.
09-05-2021, 04:28 PM
For me, St Mirren should have had a clear penalty early on. They had some good chances too, but that Quaner was a big huddie. I do like Chris Kane for St Johnstone, he's a good player even if he doesn't score as many goals as he probably should. I wonder if he's a Hibs fan, he comes from Penicuik. Middleton looks nothing like the player that was with us, but we played him more like a winger, he seems to get a free role at Saints.
09-05-2021, 05:49 PM
Guess it's revenge time.
Dear god I hope you are right.:agree:
Magpie
09-05-2021, 05:52 PM
I think that is West Ham’s CL hopes over now.
09-05-2021, 05:56 PM
OMG, nearly in.
(I just know I will be slaughtered for this but it’s too good to pass up)
Missus JohnMcM tells me that too often for comfort.:greengrin
(Ok Admins, I’ll take my temporary ban but you really can’t fault a dramatic sense of humour can you :na na:)
09-05-2021, 06:17 PM
WBA giving Arsenal more than a game. Arsenal are in total disarray at the moment.
Saka would benefit from a season loan at Hibs :greengrin
09-05-2021, 06:29 PM
1-0 Arsenal, nice goal Smith Rowe.
09-05-2021, 06:35 PM
2-0 to the Arse . A stunner from Pepe, great goal.
KingPat4
09-05-2021, 06:37 PM
For me, St Mirren should have had a clear penalty early on. They had some good chances too, but that Quaner was a big huddie. I do like Chris Kane for St Johnstone, he's a good player even if he doesn't score as many goals as he probably should. I wonder if he's a Hibs fan, he comes from Penicuik. Middleton looks nothing like the player that was with us, but we played him more like a winger, he seems to get a free role at Saints.
'Kano', is indeed, a Hibs fan.
09-05-2021, 06:55 PM
2-0 to the Arse . A stunner from Pepe, great goal.
Pepe has low key had a really decent season. Especially in Europe. Not the best in the league but not had consistent starts.
09-05-2021, 06:57 PM
Pepe has low key had a really decent season.
Struggled early on Arsenal but finding a lot of joy down the Albion right. Willian having a good game tonight.
Magpie
09-05-2021, 07:24 PM
Good goal by West Brom, game on.
09-05-2021, 07:48 PM
3-1 Arsenal great free kick from Willian, think that means bye bye Albion for the Premier League.
09-05-2021, 07:57 PM
Large Samuel relegated for the first time from the premier league.
09-05-2021, 08:25 PM
Arsenal are ****. 9th in the league, that must be close to being the worst league position they've had in the last 20 years. They used to be my favourite English team along with Villa but not anymore after that Super League pish. Considering how good some people on here think Arteta is, if they stay midtable next season he'll be sacked, and rightly so. The fans don't pay that kind of money for season tickets to watch the team finish midtable.
Magpie
09-05-2021, 08:28 PM
AC Milan beating Juventus 3-0. As things stand, Juventus will be playing in the Europa League next season.
Arsenal are ****. 9th in the league, that must be close to being the worst league position they've had in the last 20 years. They used to be my favourite English team along with Villa but not anymore after that Super League pish. Considering how good some people on here think Arteta is, if they stay midtable next season he'll be sacked, and rightly so. The fans don't pay that kind of money for season tickets to watch the team finish midtable.
I really liked the cut of Artetas job when he first started, but I got that wrong. It sounds like he’s a good technical guy but rubs players up the wrong way with his heavy discipline, and had no flexibility to his approach.
9th would be their lowest league finish since 1995.
Magpie
09-05-2021, 08:31 PM
9th would be their lowest league finish since 1995.
If Chelsea beat them in midweek and Spurs beat Wolves next weekend then Spurs will finish above them for a 5th consecutive season. Would never have thought that would happen over a decade ago.
09-05-2021, 08:39 PM
Rennes 1 PSG 1, Rennes just scored with the best header since David Grays.
Lille looking favourites for the title now, 3 points clear of PSG as it stands with 2 games each left.
Magpie
09-05-2021, 08:41 PM
Lille looking favourites for the title now, 3 points clear of PSG as it stands with 2 games each left.
Sevilla beating Real Madrid 2-1 too. Only 4 points separating the top four with 3 games to play.
09-05-2021, 08:43 PM
Lille play St Etienne home and Angers away. PSG play Montpellier away and our old friends Reims away.
Magpie
09-05-2021, 08:49 PM
Lille play St Etienne home and Angers away. PSG play Montpellier away and our old friends Reims away.
Is that definitely right for PSG? I thought it was Reims at home then Brest away when I had a look earlier.
Magpie
09-05-2021, 08:50 PM
Sevilla beating Real Madrid 2-1 too. Only 4 points separating the top four with 3 games to play.
Real Madrid grab a late equaliser.
09-05-2021, 08:56 PM
Kimpembe with a horror tackle, straight red. Just something about that club, they lose the heid when things don’t go their way and start kicking things.
09-05-2021, 08:59 PM
Is that definitely right for PSG? I thought it was Reims at home then Brest away when I had a look earlier.
Yeah you're right mate, the montpellier game is a cup match.
Magpie
09-05-2021, 08:59 PM
Kimpembe with a horror tackle, straight red. Just something about that club, they lose the heid when things don’t go their way and start kicking things.
Would be delighted to see Lille win the league. 4 points needed from their final two games, here’s hoping.
09-05-2021, 09:04 PM
I really liked the cut of Artetas job when he first started, but I got that wrong. It sounds like he’s a good technical guy but rubs players up the wrong way with his heavy discipline, and had no flexibility to his approach.
Think he could be a good manager, but he’ll do well to survive in the job and couldn’t have many complaints if he is sacked. As we know only too well from the Petrie years, Arsenals problems run far deeper than Arteta. There’s still little real quality in that squad other than maybe 5 or 6 and most of them are youngsters.
09-05-2021, 09:05 PM
Real Madrid grab a late equaliser.Some finish tonight . At 1 v 1 Sevilla have a claim for a penalty for handball , Real break away and definite penalty and red card for Sevilla goalie but VAR gives Sevilla penalty so 1 v 2 instead of 2 v 1 . Real M get late equaliser so Atletico on 77 points , Real M and Barca on 75 and Sevilla on 71 with 3 games to go . Think Real M have advantage in head to head against Atletico and Barca so I think are still slight favourites . Pity for Sevilla . lost unluckily last Monday and could have won tonight . Probably finish fourth but not far off 1st .
09-05-2021, 09:08 PM
If Chelsea beat them in midweek and Spurs beat Wolves next weekend then Spurs will finish above them for a 5th consecutive season. Would never have thought that would happen over a decade ago.
That and the audi Cup. Big achievements
Magpie
09-05-2021, 09:55 PM
That and the audi Cup. Big achievements
These days they are both just seen as minnow clubs battling for the Europa Conference League.
10-05-2021, 04:10 AM
These days they are both just seen as minnow clubs battling for the Europa Conference League.
Oh yeah, spot on there. Its English football though, never more than a few billion pounds away from being relevant. And attracting glory hunters along with it.
10-05-2021, 06:41 AM
Large Samuel relegated for the first time from the premier league.
Enjoyed seeing his miserable mug during and after the game, very pleasing!
Magpie
10-05-2021, 11:22 AM
Enjoyed seeing his miserable mug during and after the game, very pleasing!
I’ve seen a few Arsenal fans be very pleased that he’s been relegated. What did he do to annoy them so much?
10-05-2021, 07:38 PM
Fulham 0 Burnley 1 after 35 mins, Fulham will get relegated if they don't win tonight
2 nil, Fulham relegated
Goal Leicester at Old Trafford. Right goal too.
11-05-2021, 05:19 PM
Does anyone think Kasper should have went with his hands instead of his feet for that goal?
Keeper error without doubt. Awful attempt at a save.
11-05-2021, 06:14 PM
Does anyone think Kasper should have went with his hands instead of his feet for that goal?
The save he made at the weekend was beyond belief. There’s not a better keeper than him in that league at the moment.
11-05-2021, 06:22 PM
The save he made at the weekend was beyond belief. There’s not a better keeper than him in that league at the moment.
Never saw it. Always thought he's just that little bit small to be world class, dont think theres much between him and Pickford. :wink:
1-2 Leicester. Let's hope they hold on this time.
Magpie
11-05-2021, 06:53 PM
Manchester City Premier League Champions 2020/21.
11-05-2021, 06:56 PM
Manchester City Premier League Champions 2020/21.
Well done to them, they deserve to be champions this season. A chance to also become European Champions coming up.
Magpie
11-05-2021, 06:57 PM
PL titles since Man City won their first in 2011/12-
Man City- 5
Chelsea- 2
Leicester- 1
Man Utd- 1
Liverpool- 1
Arsenal & Spurs managed 2nd on one occasion.
11-05-2021, 07:00 PM
PL titles since Man City won their first in 2011/12-
Man City- 5
Chelsea- 2
Leicester- 1
Man Utd- 1
Liverpool- 1
Arsenal & Spurs managed 2nd on one occasion.
Just shows you what can be achieved when a middle-eastern oil state buys your club out of the blue and spends £2 billion. Tremendous.
Magpie
11-05-2021, 07:01 PM
Liverpool probably in the Europa League next season after that result. West Ham, Spurs and Everton battling for the other two European positions I’d imagine.
Magpie
11-05-2021, 07:02 PM
Just shows you what can be achieved when a middle-eastern oil state buys your club out of the blue and spends £2 billion. Tremendous.
Very true. Chelsea and United’s success coming from similar amounts of money prior to that.
11-05-2021, 07:04 PM
1-0 Morton v Montrose, 2-2 aggregate
11-05-2021, 07:06 PM
How much did did the rest spend?
11-05-2021, 07:06 PM
Very true. Chelsea and United’s success coming from similar amounts of money prior to that.
Only City and Chelsea won their titles via a sugar daddy with a blank cheque. Two previously mediocre clubs which now have unlimited funds. But you still have put the teams together and win things, fair enough.
How much did did the rest spend?
Man u played their reserves tonight and it still cost millions more than Leicester.
Magpie
11-05-2021, 07:11 PM
Only City and Chelsea won their titles via a sugar daddy with a blank cheque. Two previously mediocre clubs which now have unlimited funds. But you still have put the teams together and win things, fair enough.
How much have United spent compared to City over the last decade?
11-05-2021, 07:15 PM
Not nearly as much, and the next spend will be massively different. City's owners have put £2 billion into the club since they arrived, United's owners have taken almost £1 billion out to re-pay their debts. United's money, like Liverpool's, is self-generated.
Let's be honest here, if Mansoor has bought Bolton Wanderers, and Abramovic had bought Brentford, where would Man City and Chelsea be today?
11-05-2021, 07:15 PM
https://www.planetfootball.com/quick-reads/the-premier-league-big-sixs-net-spent-per-trophy-over-the-last-10-years/
This article says Man City spent $1.5b and Man U spent $1.3b over the last 10 years. Shows it’s as much about how you spend the money as it is how much you spend.
Crunchie
11-05-2021, 07:16 PM
Danny Handling scores for Edin City 1-1 on the night 2-1 on agg
11-05-2021, 07:16 PM
Not nearly as much, and the next spend will be massively different. City's owners have put £2 billion into the club since they arrived, United's owners have taken almost £1 billion out to re-pay their debts. United's money, like Liverpool's, is self-generated.
Let's be honest here, if Mansoor has bought Bolton Wanderers, and Abramovic had bought Brentford, where would Man City and Chelsea be today?
He would be supporting them instead probably :greengrin
Magpie
11-05-2021, 07:18 PM
He would be supporting them instead probably :greengrin
Surely that’s not me living rent free in your head again.
11-05-2021, 07:26 PM
It isn't rent free. Mansoor gave him hundreds of millions for 'naming rights', in order to circumvent FFFP. :wink:
11-05-2021, 07:51 PM
You never were. You just have a worrying obsession with me.
Magpie
11-05-2021, 08:08 PM
You never were. You just have a worrying obsession with me.
Coming from the person who has started this encounter by talking about me. Very strange behaviour.
11-05-2021, 08:30 PM
Coming from the person who has started this encounter by talking about me. Very strange behaviour.
Yes, a jest I would've made about anyone spawns your weird ''rent free'' patter. Isn't that what 14 year old say on twitter?
Just cut it out. Very boring and strange.
11-05-2021, 08:41 PM
Never saw it. Always thought he's just that little bit small to be world class, dont think theres much between him and Pickford. :wink:
Butterfingers? :grr:
Ron D Hibbie
11-05-2021, 08:46 PM
Our josh campbell sends Edin city through.
Magpie
11-05-2021, 09:11 PM
Yes, a jest I would've made about anyone spawns your weird ''rent free'' patter. Isn't that what 14 year old say on twitter?
Just cut it out. Very boring and strange.
You have issues.
11-05-2021, 10:17 PM
Barca were 0-2 up in the league and end up drawing 3-3. I suspect there will be more twists yet. Hopefully Atletico get it done though.
11-05-2021, 10:19 PM
Brentford have a billionaire owner. He has just chosen to do things systematically and they have shown consistent improvement over his tenure. I really would like to see them promoted as I would love to see what "Moneyball" could do in the EPL.
12-05-2021, 04:09 AM
You have issues.
Of course I do. Most humans do. I manage to keep mine off this forum though.
You try much to hard to try and wind me up, it's flattering but you are wasting your time. Just enjoy the site.
12-05-2021, 05:36 AM
Barca were 0-2 up in the league and end up drawing 3-3. I suspect there will be more twists yet. Hopefully Atletico get it done though.
Imagine the meltdown on Barca.net
12-05-2021, 05:50 AM
Imagine the meltdown on Barca.net
Ha! “That Messi is just a “show pony”. [emoji1787][emoji1787]
Magpie
12-05-2021, 08:23 AM
Of course I do. Most humans do. I manage to keep mine off this forum though.
You try much to hard to try and wind me up, it's flattering but you are wasting your time. Just enjoy the site.
It’s difficult to enjoy the site when folk are accusing you of being obsessed with them because you reply to a comment they make about you but I’ll give it a go.
12-05-2021, 08:43 AM
It’s difficult to enjoy the site when folk are accusing you of being obsessed with them because you reply to a comment they make about you but I’ll give it a go.
Cheers pal.
12-05-2021, 05:21 PM
Dundee utd 1 Murrawell 0.....Shankland just missed a penalty
Livi 0 Sevco 0
i might have known, Levain doing the updates on the Sevco game, BBC Heartsound, the station for ex jamboids looking for a salary
12-05-2021, 05:25 PM
Makes me boak saying it but hope the hun keep on winning as I want them to still have something to play for against the 🐑. Just in case things don't go right tonight. Undefeated season still on the go
Helensburghhibs
12-05-2021, 05:34 PM
Dundee utd 1 Murrawell 0.....Shankland just missed a penalty
Livi 0 Sevco 0
i might have known, Levain doing the updates on the Sevco game, BBC Heartsound, the station for ex jamboids looking for a salary
Levein suggesting souter should be in the euros squad 😄🤣
12-05-2021, 05:39 PM
i didn't even realise he was back from injury, i've been concentrating on the big teams this season :)
12-05-2021, 05:39 PM
Is that to drive the team bus to Wembley?
12-05-2021, 05:49 PM
HT 1-0 Rangers
Coach Jon
12-05-2021, 05:55 PM
Zlamal loses 2 goals in a minute, a blooper for the first.
12-05-2021, 05:56 PM
For anyone not able to watch the Hibs game, Dundee v Raith is on the bbc Scotland channel tonight, 7.45pm ko
12-05-2021, 05:56 PM
Celtic 2 St Johnstone 0. Saints have a depleted side out. Only 5 subs. Zlamal in goals.
12-05-2021, 06:01 PM
Celtic 2 St Johnstone 0. Saints have a depleted side out. Only 5 subs. Zlamal in goals.
They were doing just fine until Zlamal decided not to pay attention and fielded the obvious passback. WtF!
12-05-2021, 06:01 PM
For anyone not able to watch the Hibs game, Dundee v Raith is on the bbc Scotland channel tonight, 7.45pm ko
Think I'll watch that Billy, be a very entertaining game I think - didn't realise it was on television :aok: Hibs interest in both sides too with JC, Fonts, and Gullan (and Lewis Vaughan).
12-05-2021, 06:16 PM
2-1 Dundee utd
0-2 Sevco
2-0 Sellick
12-05-2021, 06:17 PM
St J are weak in full back positions. Paisley saints got At them on Sunday and celtic ripping them apart tonight
Boyle plays well we win the final imo
12-05-2021, 06:28 PM
Livi with the miss of the century. :faf::faf::faf:
12-05-2021, 06:31 PM
The chat seems to be that St J have more players out with Covid - details coming out after the match.
They would be back for the cup final with 10 days isolation, but genuinely wtf are they doing up there????
12-05-2021, 06:42 PM
3-0 Sevco
12-05-2021, 06:55 PM
Kilmarnock 1-0 St Mirren
12-05-2021, 07:08 PM
Charlie Adam, some pass
1-0 dundee
12-05-2021, 07:10 PM
3-0 Sellick
12-05-2021, 07:14 PM
Think it’s now 4-0 Celtic but the sputtering tit that is Pat Bonnor could hardly get the words out.
12-05-2021, 07:17 PM
motherwell come back from 2-0 down again to draw 2-2 in stoppage time
FT
presently Raith 0 Dundee 1
12-05-2021, 07:26 PM
Good to see Billy Gilmour getting more game time....
12-05-2021, 07:29 PM
Raith goal disallowed for offside
Well well onside
Shocker of a call
12-05-2021, 07:32 PM
Raith goal disallowed for offside
Well well onside
Shocker of a call
Yep. Linesman seems to have flagged for another guy who was in an offside position.