View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread
20-12-2020, 03:26 PM
What a sub by Lenny. Always knew he would get it right, great manager.
God I love that man
Griffiths!
What a surprise
100 quid on sparky to win it!
Ya ****er Sparky
Sioux
Get in LG:flag::flag:
Griffiths to come on and score winner
😁
pheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeewwww :thumbsup: sparky
20-12-2020, 03:27 PM
Phew
Sparky, so sharp !!
Yassssss :hyper
😁
Knew it 😀
Hearts fans won't like that scorer or assist
yes.
What a sub by lenny. Always knew he would get it right, great manager.
lol.
Thanks Sparky. 💚
Magpie
Grifffithhhsessssssssss
mayo hibee
Love the commentary absolutely rubbing in the Hibs link there on BBC as well.
You knew he’d do the business ! Hibs legend
No relief here. This Celtc team have it in them to lose 4-3.
Yassssss hail the Laird Griffiths of Leith
bringbackbenny
Good but this match far from over. Hearts will look to panic the Celtic defence
20-12-2020, 03:28 PM
Go on Leigh. Sunshine on Leith for lifting the cup
Griffiths scores while Michael Smith has 2 arms around his waist.
Yes. It would be the Hibs fan eh!
see what he can do neily....are yi watching
BBC has that goal down as occurring in the 45+61st minute.
Hold on ffs
wallpaperman
How much will Leigh enjoy that if it proves to be the winner. Lovely.
I always said Lennon was a born winner 👀
20-12-2020, 03:29 PM
Somebody needs to remake this sketch but with Griffiths...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QYfT4bD3PSQ
You just know Ajer and Jullien have another calamity in them.
A late winner from Sparky will hurt so much more than a 3-0 trouncing. Hopefully they see it out.
Come on Celtic 15 bloody minutes
AltheHibby
20-12-2020, 03:30 PM
BBC has that goal down as occurring in the 45+61st minute.
I thought it said that. Still got the second half to go then?!?!
20-12-2020, 03:30 PM
Go on Leigh. Sunshine on Leith for lifting the cup
their hearts are broken
Magpie
20-12-2020, 03:31 PM
I ****ing love Leigh griffiths
Unless Celtic get another couple of goals, I think Lennon will be nearer the Parkhead exit.
Magpie
Unless Celtic get another couple of goals, I think Lennon will be nearer the Parkhead exit.
He should be gone whether they win or not
20-12-2020, 03:32 PM
How many subs are allowed?
shirly see a red card for a heartz player now
CloudSquall
In the end this could prove more enjoyable than a thrashing, seeing them get their hopes up, believing their special relationship was back on, only for the hammer of the Hearts to turn up and sink them again.
20-12-2020, 03:33 PM
Griffiths to save the day.
Thank Sauzee
He should be gone whether they win or not
He should resign after the game.
ShadesLongThrow
20-12-2020, 03:34 PM
I’ve got the fear every time the Celtic defence have the ball.
20-12-2020, 03:35 PM
All they ***** are doing is falling down and launching into the box. Some things never ever changes.
How many subs are allowed?
3 in normal time, 1 more in extra time.
My god
****kkkkkkk
**** off.
That keeper man.
20-12-2020, 03:36 PM
Holy **** 3-3
That Celtc defence are rubbish
Aaaaaaaaarrghggjvicjdjsicskjxlskd
lol
What’s the keeper doing 😂
Celtic are pish.
Mr Grieves
Holy ****, awful keeper
What an utter shambles of a defence. They should bin the lot. And the keeper was flapping.
Hazard.....my goodness
How did two such minging sides get to the final?
That celtic goalie is a ****ing disgrace. Little *******
Rumble de Thump
20-12-2020, 03:37 PM
I thought the Fringe Festival had been cancelled.
Ffs
That goalkeeper is shocking.
Goal from the ice cream man.
Lemon must go :greengrin
😅 if you don’t laugh you’d greet...
Not that much of a surprise. More dire defending.
Which team is in the Championship???????
Curried
Fair play to the Jambos
If you hate Neil Lennon roll your eyes!
:loser:
has a manager actually ever been sacked DURING a game
That goalkeeper. What is he doing?!
Did that not hit Haring's hand in the build up?
It’ll be funny to see the Celtic seethe
3 in normal time, 1 more in extra time.
Might be losing the plot but haven't Celtic made 6????
20-12-2020, 03:38 PM
Man Utd 2 up on Leeds after 3 minutes.
That keeper man.
Lennon and that Celtic board are an absolute joke. I actually think he might want the sack now.
Is anyone else finding this game quite hilarious, and I don’t really care who wins !
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
worst sellick side in living memory :greengrin
Hazard.....my goodness
Hazard by name.....
Their other keepers must be awful
Fair play to the Jambos
**** off
Mikey_1875
20-12-2020, 03:39 PM
Celtic defending beyond explanation
Don’t fancy Celtic at penalties tbh
That keeper man.
Never heard of him but he is crap.
Is anyone else finding this game quite hilarious, and I don’t really care who wins !
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
No it’s torture. They ***** are going to win on pens.
Only one winner if this goes to pens.
Hearts deserve this. Sorry.
CloudSquall
Whit's the goalie dain Tam?!?!
Not all bad then! :greengrin
20-12-2020, 03:40 PM
Only one winner if this goes to pens.
Plukey to be the hero 100%
20-12-2020, 03:41 PM
If it goes to penalties, Hearts will win and Gordon will be hero of the moment.
It's quite weird hearing the cheer from the stadium about five seconds before I see them score on TV.
Hearts winner.
Only kidding
I know which keeper I’d put my money on come penalties.
worst sellick side in living memory :greengrin
They are so bad.
****ing hell
How many subs are allowed?Not enough for Lennon to happen upon a formation that works
Fair play to the Jambos
**** the hertz and all who support them
20-12-2020, 03:42 PM
I think there has to be a general, grudging acceptance of this.
They haven't been great by any means but it's easy to throw the towel in at 2-0 down and just try to limit the damage.
They have had a go, showed a bit of heart and taken advantage of a shambolic Celtic team. If it was almost anyone else I'd be wanting them to win now for that alone.
ShadesLongThrow
Think we’ve seen the game plan for every other team playing Celtic now. Just play in balls on top of this keeper.
Rumble de Thump
Celtic should have signed David Marshall.
Might be losing the plot but haven't Celtic made 6????
Yeah I'm talking crap, sorry!
5 in the 90, a sixth in extra time.
20-12-2020, 03:43 PM
Think we’ve seen the game plan for every other team playing Celtic now. Just play in balls on top of this keeper.
that keeper will no be playing for sellic again.
20-12-2020, 03:44 PM
McTomimay with 2 goals in first 3 mins!
20-12-2020, 03:44 PM
That Celtic keeper won’t save a penalty based on that performance
McTomimay with 2 goals in first 3 mins!
Not good when you fancy Leeds and use sky bets free £5.00 bet on them.
Griffiths only Celtic player that looks interested
20-12-2020, 03:45 PM
They are going to win this on penalties, Jesus wept.
Got to be the worst Celtic defence ever to play in a Cup Final. A real horror show.
Penalties man
20-12-2020, 03:46 PM
I no longer care who wins. This team of impostors don't deserve a treble.
Hearts will absolutely deserve it if they win here, which is a shame. Celtc are a mess.
Cross ball from Griffiths goes out for a throw in at the other side of the park, linesman puts his flag up for a Celtic throw?????
HendoDelivered
Hearts have won this
20-12-2020, 03:47 PM
Hearts evens to win the shootout
Please God don’t let this happen.
Agreed. Whereas Craig Gordon? Great keeper
i'l Hazard a guess and think the sellick keeper won't save a penalty
This is Hearts cup now. Has any other team won a SC on penalties? This would be their 2nd.
20-12-2020, 03:48 PM
Think that Celtc thought turning up would be enough.
im not even that fussed - based on what I seen 2nd half and most of extra time - hearts deserve it
Agreed. Whereas Craig Gordon? Great keeper
And the farcical thing is Celtic let go their best keeper.
ShadesLongThrow
Only one team looks up for this. Hearts all together and motivating each other. Celtic players wandering around and not listening to Lennon.
Hearts massive favs. Very few Celtic players look up for Pens. Means everything for Hearts player.
Hazard to be the hero.
Celtic should have signed David Marshall.
Should have singed David Blunkett.
Pinkie
20-12-2020, 03:49 PM
Oh dear god. Celtc horrendous.
Hibs4185
Just realised the Celtic goalie name is Hazard. Hazard by name Hazard by nature.
Lennon’s biggest mistake was letting Gordon go. That one decision has single handedly lead to hearts being half decent and Celtic being as crap as they are
Lennon must be gone regardless of the result after penalties
This is Hearts cup now. Has any other team won a SC on penalties? This would be their 2nd.
Aberdeen I’m sure in the early 90s against Celtic.
Sheep_Nae_Mair
This is Hearts cup now. Has any other team won a SC on penalties? This would be their 2nd. Aberdeen (v Celtic) 1990.
OtleyHibs
Hazard to be the hero.
This.....hopefully, a twist in the tale 😁
Gordon with a chance to really stick it to his ex employers too
Craig Gordon or a guy whos been on loan to Dundee and Partick thistle
explain how that happens
I think there has to be a general, grudging acceptance of this.
They haven't been great by any means but it's easy to throw the towel in at 2-0 down and just try to limit the damage.
They have had a go, showed a bit of heart and taken advantage of a shambolic Celtic team. If it was almost anyone else I'd be wanting them to win now for that alone.
Totally agree, can't see them losing this now
20-12-2020, 03:50 PM
1-0 Hearts
They are never missing a penalty man.
1-1
Go on Leigh.
Two good penalties
Hearts will absolutely deserve it if they win here, which is a shame. Celtc are a mess.
No they don't. They lucked it against Hibs in the semi. Had nothing to lose in this game at HT and have come up against the worst Celtic defence & keeper in a generation.
20-12-2020, 03:51 PM
2-1 Hearts
No they don't. They lucked it against Hibs in the semi. Had nothing to lose in this game at HT and have come up against the worst Celtic defence & keeper in a generation.
I’m talking about in this game alone. They more than matched them.
Hearts 2 penalties have been right down the middle.
2-2
20-12-2020, 03:52 PM
took all there chances though and never once chucked it
3-2 Hearts
Celtic miss, 3-2 Hearts
gordon saves
My god
Rotten penalty
Christie misses. Woeful penalty, exactly where a keeper wants it to save it.
20-12-2020, 03:53 PM
I actually thought the worst Celtic defence I'd seen was the one when Brady was manager, but this lot are worse. Although I do think Lennon should get his jotters, not sure if this his totally his fault. There's players in there that simply haven't done the job they were employed to do. They should be shown the exit door along with the manager.
Celtic lose this, Lennon will be gone and Christie just missed as I type.
Pinkie
This celtc goalie does something right at last.
hazard saves
Hazard saves. Another pish penalty.
Hearts miss still 3-2
Yaaas
That was worse
20-12-2020, 03:54 PM
3-3
celtic score
sudden death 5th pen
big wighton for hearts
misses!
Still 3-3
Yes get in Hazard you beautiful bombscare.
Pinkie
[QUOTE=Pinkie;6388739]This celtc goalie is awesome.
That was garbage
20-12-2020, 03:55 PM
ajer to win it for cetic.....
Celtic win 4-3 :thumbsup:
Thank the ****ing lord
Yassssssssssss
gooooooooallll!!!
i said i didnt care but GIRUY!!!!!
Hazard is a Hero....who would have thunk it :greengrin
Thank goodness for that!
Yes, Yes, Yes, Yes, Yes.
That will hurt even worse because they were so close as well.
Enjoy your night, solo claps and balcony tears Hearts fans.
Thank ****. Good night everyone.
20-12-2020, 03:56 PM
Thank **** for that.
Yes get in Hazard you beautiful bombscare.
Post of the thread 🤣🤣🤣
Penalty under pressure
mayo hibee
You have to feel for Hearts there.
No, wait, you don't!
Thank ****
Pinkie
Never in doubt. Dear god that was brutal.
Mr Grieves
What a keeper that Hazard is :greengrin
pollution
Thank you lord be praised !
Dancer! Thank ****
That would have been unbearable.
Rumble de Thump
lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lololololololololololololololololololololololololo lolololololololololololololololololololololo
Basildon Hibs
Phew. Thank **** for that !!
ShadesLongThrow
I’d be embarrassed to celebrate that win. Shocking stuff.
Thank ****...
premier sports cuts out for the last penalty...freakin amateurs
Thank f uck, couldn't handle all the bragging and gloating from that lot if they'd won.
Man United 3-0 Leeds in 20 minutes.
Leeds are great to watch, but man they play open.
20-12-2020, 03:57 PM
Oh dear
Magpie
What a day man
Never in doubt.......👀
Magpie
Shat myself
Wakeyhibee
Shame, so close lol
Hertz'd it
EuanH78
Yes, Yes, Yes, Yes, Yes.
That will hurt even worse because they were so close as well.
Enjoy your night, solo claps and balcony tears Hearts fans.Definitely the kind of performance that warrants a call to the Bulgarian coastguard
Sent from my J8210 using Tapatalk
some wee heartz fudly player appears angry
Ha ha ****ing ha. Get it right ****ing round ye ya championship muppets.
Never ever in doubt!! [emoji51]
Get it right roond yeez!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:lolyam:
:brokenyam:
Never in doubt.
Someone get the Bulgarian ambassador on the phone.
Such a shame for Edinburgh football.
raeburnhibs
my heart was literally going ten to the dozen watching that. Thank ****!
Oh dear, how sad.
A good outcome for us, Aberdeen and Rangers as hopefully keeps Lennon in the job.
Hazard to be the hero.
Good call
On dear. How sad. Never mind. Girfuy jambos. Now you can concentrate on the chumpionship
Well **** me two great saves
Thank f uck, couldn't handle all the bragging and gloating from that lot if they'd won.
Yep, no fussed about Celtic. Working at a Jambo house in the week. Should be fun😂😂
20-12-2020, 03:58 PM
Commiserations to Heartz. Great effort, just fell short :wink:
jakedance
That was an absolutely horrible afternoon. Thank **** that brutal keeper saved the day.
Gonna be loads of solo plaza clapping after that.
Got ahead in the penalties and then Hearts'd it. 😭 🙃
GIRFUY :lolyam::tree
Rumble de Thump
Jambottled it
Commiserations to Heartz. Great effort, just fell short :wink:
Jambottled it in the pens
Man United 3-0 Leeds in 20 minutes.
Leeds are great to watch, but man they play open.
said it umpteem times bielsa only has a plan A...they can't play any other way
Pinkie
Salty tears of pride all round. I'm going round to Gorgie to do a bit of clapping later.
Weir07
Hazard to be the hero.
Thankfully you were spot on! I wasn't so confident.
HendoDelivered
20-12-2020, 03:59 PM
**** me that was too close
What happened at end, looks like handbags with Scott Brown? Pushing and shoving on pitch.
BREAKING NEWS: Severe flooding in Bulgaria
jakedance
20-12-2020, 04:00 PM
It’s a cruel way to lose a final isn’t it? After putting so much effort in. Such a pity for our pals from across the city. Thoughts and prayers.
20-12-2020, 04:00 PM
Thankfully you were spot on! I wasn't so confident.
He did well. Great mentality from the boy. His distribution is incredible too. Dunno what he was trying to do for Hearts equalizer mind:greengrin
Watched the last 10mins of extra time and pens and missed 3 goals by Man U grrr
Coach Jon
20-12-2020, 04:01 PM
Leigh Griffiths will get my POY vote
It’s a cruel way to lose a final isn’t it? After putting so much effort in. Such a pity for our pals from across the city. Thoughts and prayers.Yeah. F*** them!
Flanny boy
What a bunch of cry babies 😭 what a beautiful Sunday 😆
Too close for comfort. Back to the important games. St mirren on Wednesday.
20-12-2020, 04:02 PM
So Hibs are still the last team to win a trophy and we could win the next .
Celtic and Hibs dominating Scottish football 😁😁
Glad they made a game of it and Hearts it after leading in the pen shoot out . 😁😁😁🍺🍺
Nobody remembers losers :greengrin
their heartz are broken
thank uuuuuuuuuu
20-12-2020, 04:03 PM
Halkett bubbling there
Shame.
Celtic were just toying with them 😁
Has Budge issued a statement yet on how unfair it is to decide a major competition on penalties? :dunno:
A plucky performance from the lower league side. Such a shame but they did the championship proud and didn’t disgrace themselves.
Now they know how Gretna felt. Plucky minnows.
The Green Sea
Ma sides
Actual tears :hilarious
What a shame after such gallantry on the field, ah well tough tollies you manky shower of gorgie muppets, auld tam english will have lots to write about now.
Lennon wins again, funny eh 😂😂😂
There appears to be a bit of trouble near the stadium.
Green Brigade (I presume) setting off fireworks, police have arrived and it's all gone downhill from there.