View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80

06-04-2021, 06:43 PM
Scotty with an assist 😃

06-04-2021, 06:44 PM
Morton v Caley 7pm ko tonight!
Stephen McGinn v Scott Allan midfield battle��

1-0 Inverness after 38 mins.
Assist by Scott Allan

06-04-2021, 06:54 PM
Starting games will do him the world of good in the long run - he’ll be sore tomorrow though

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

06-04-2021, 07:05 PM
Why do Real Madrid play all their games in that stadium?

06-04-2021, 07:06 PM
Why do Real Madrid play all their games in that stadium?

They took advantage of Covid to start work on renovating their stadium.

06-04-2021, 07:12 PM
3-0 Norwich v Huddersfield after just 23 mins

4-0 29 mins

06-04-2021, 07:14 PM
They took advantage of Covid to start work on renovating their stadium.
Cheers.

Magpie
06-04-2021, 07:28 PM
Lovely pass by Kroos. 1-0 Madrid.

06-04-2021, 07:29 PM
3-0 Norwich v Huddersfield after just 23 mins

4-0 29 mins

5-0

06-04-2021, 07:30 PM
5-0

double figures possibly

Hudders only hope is the game getting abandoned for the snow

06-04-2021, 07:33 PM
Could easily have been a pen for Madrid

06-04-2021, 07:33 PM
double figures possibly

Was going to back Norwich ht-ft this afternoon, then read they could be missing a few players so, just left it. 😠

06-04-2021, 07:35 PM
double figures possibly

Ex Hearts goalie so anything is possible

06-04-2021, 07:36 PM
2-0 to Madrid

So easy to cut Liverpool open at the back

Magpie
06-04-2021, 07:38 PM
2-0 to Madrid

So easy to cut Liverpool open at the back

Yep, getting ripped apart.

David_D
06-04-2021, 07:40 PM
Dortmund very unfortunate not to be level. Bellingham took advantage of a poor touch from keeper and penalised for a foul. Not a foul in my opinion.

bringbackbenny
06-04-2021, 07:41 PM
Dortmund very unfortunate not to be level. Bellingham took advantage of a poor touch from keeper and penalised for a foul. Not a foul in my opinion.

Shocker from the ref, far too quick to blow the whistle. And Bellingham booked as well! 😂

AugustaHibs
06-04-2021, 07:50 PM
Ref should be taken off any further champions league games. Not got a clue

norhfc
06-04-2021, 07:57 PM
The Romanian ref at Man City tonight is way out his depth, looked nervous at the KO. Dortmund should be level but City playing well.

06-04-2021, 08:05 PM
Ref should be taken off any further champions league games. Not got a clue

I’m sure there will be a few petro dollars heading the refs way after that. Job done.

06-04-2021, 08:19 PM
Another 70 minutes for Scott Allan. Inverness flying under McCann

06-04-2021, 08:23 PM
7-0 Norwich

06-04-2021, 08:32 PM
Not 100% sure if that Phil Foden would get in the Hibs team.........

06-04-2021, 08:36 PM
What a special player Foden is. He’s my pick of young talent in world football right now. Incredible football brain.

06-04-2021, 08:39 PM

Think he could probably play as the entire Hibs team 😁

06-04-2021, 08:43 PM
Some great players on the pitch here, Bellingham as well - 17 yo.

Man City have blown too many chances here.

06-04-2021, 08:49 PM
Wow.

Kevin de Breune, amazing amazing pass.

06-04-2021, 08:54 PM

I remember a couple years ago (was it possibly a link up that had been suggested we were working on? Or maybe because we got Barker and Agyepong from them) that a post or two on here suggested we should be enquiring about taking Foden on loan :greengrin

06-04-2021, 08:57 PM
Mcmanaman is a total ****

06-04-2021, 09:01 PM
I remember a couple years ago (was it possibly a link up that had been suggested we were working on? Or maybe because we got Barker and Agyepong from them) that a post or two on here suggested we should be enquiring about taking Foden on loan :greengrin

Imagine 🤣 Gogic or Marv chasing him around on a plastic pitch...

07-04-2021, 08:46 AM
Getting tight at the top of the championship, for the play off places
Good wins for Dundee and Caley last night

07-04-2021, 11:35 AM

69 mins for Scotty last night. Credited with an assist for the first goal.

07-04-2021, 12:37 PM
7-0 Norwich

Going on 10-0

That was the most one sided football match i have ever witnessed , Battered from pillar to post from minute one.

That Buendia with a goal and 5 assists was outrageous :top marks

07-04-2021, 01:08 PM
Going on 10-0

That was the most one sided football match i have ever witnessed , Battered from pillar to post from minute one.

That Buendia with a goal and 5 assists was outrageous :top marks

The goalie for Huddersfield last night was Joel Pereira, who was on loan at Hearts last season

07-04-2021, 02:47 PM
The goalie for Huddersfield last night was Joel Pereira, who was on loan at Hearts last season

Never kent that , Nae luck then :greengrin

Magpie
07-04-2021, 04:43 PM

McCann done well at Inverness so far then.

07-04-2021, 07:06 PM
Some start to the game Bayern Vs PSG. Mbappe with the early opener!

07-04-2021, 07:32 PM
Shame it won’t be the final (officially), but the two best sides in Europe going at it in the semi will be some viewing. Can’t see anything other than the winner of PSG City winning the tournament.

07-04-2021, 07:32 PM
Shame it won’t be the final (officially), but the two best sides in Europe going at it in the semi will be some viewing. Can’t see anything other than the winner of PSG City winning the tournament.

Would rather see both of those clubs go out for many reasons.

07-04-2021, 07:35 PM
poor attempt from the porto keeper Porto 0 Chelsea 1

07-04-2021, 07:35 PM

PSG one of the best sides in Europe? They’re not even top of a one horse league!

07-04-2021, 07:36 PM
Would rather see both of those clubs go out for many reasons.

Really don’t care much for the champions league as they’re all rich hungry elitists, so I’d rather get some decent games out of it and City PSG would be a cracker.

07-04-2021, 07:37 PM
PSG one of the best sides in Europe? They’re not even top of a one horse league!

Comfortably one of the two best sides in Europe, with two of the best attacking players in the world.

07-04-2021, 07:38 PM
Really don’t care much for the champions league as they’re all rich hungry elitists, so I’d rather get some decent games out of it and City PSG would be a cracker.

Think both clubs are everything that’s wrong with football.

07-04-2021, 07:39 PM
Think both clubs are everything that’s wrong with football.

Which two? There’s plenty of them in European football.

07-04-2021, 07:40 PM
Comfortably one of the two best sides in Europe, with two of the best attacking players in the world.

Not for me. Bayern and Man City considerably better imo.

08-04-2021, 07:13 PM
Good effort from the streaker at the man United game.

08-04-2021, 07:28 PM
A goal from our ginger ninja for Stenny.

Magpie
08-04-2021, 07:40 PM
Ajax winning, really fancy them to win the tournament.

08-04-2021, 08:19 PM
Lacazette should really have been watching Doidgey on how to put away a one-on-one.

Magpie
08-04-2021, 08:49 PM
Ajax winning, really fancy them to win the tournament.

Didn’t see that coming, Ajax missed a penalty to make it 2-0 too.

Magpie
08-04-2021, 08:50 PM
Prague steal an away goal against Arsenal. 1-1

08-04-2021, 08:52 PM
Some really interesting ties now. Only Man United one is probably over.

08-04-2021, 09:13 PM
Some really interesting ties now. Only Man United one is probably over.

I’d imagine they’ll be comfortable favourites to win the competition. Clear in the top 4, so full focus will be on the Europa league now.

08-04-2021, 11:44 PM
I’d imagine they’ll be comfortable favourites to win the competition. Clear in the top 4, so full focus will be on the Europa league now.

I might be wrong, but I'm sure United were the bookies favourites to win it from the start.

09-04-2021, 05:51 PM
Seemingly Hearts v Alloa is on BBC Iplayer or Online
Come on the Wasps

09-04-2021, 06:02 PM
Great to see Souttar back for Hearts. Absolute car crash.

BS44
09-04-2021, 06:33 PM
Has programme started on iplayer yet? I'm still getting Phil the Greek on Beeb Scotland iplayer

09-04-2021, 06:34 PM
Has programme started on iplayer yet? I'm still getting Phil the Greek on Beeb Scotland iplayer

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/56557118

I’ve got it online

rossevenil
09-04-2021, 06:35 PM
Steven Pressley though :greengrin Thinks he`s on Peaky Blinders

09-04-2021, 06:36 PM

It's under the Sport category

09-04-2021, 06:38 PM

Yes, bbc iPlayer, categories, sport , watch live

BS44
09-04-2021, 06:41 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/56557118

I’ve got it online

Thanks Bill. Got it on iplayer now also.

09-04-2021, 06:43 PM
Thanks Bill. Got it on iplayer now also.

Great
Just saw the post above, never thought to find it that way in Iplayer

09-04-2021, 06:45 PM
What does Presley look like 😂😂😂

Does he think he's an extra in Peaky Blinders?

09-04-2021, 06:54 PM
What's the script with Hearts' dug outs? Have they only got one row of seats?

09-04-2021, 06:59 PM
What's the script with Hearts' dug outs? Have they only got one row of seats?

You can also make out the LRT timetables stuck on the back of them.

09-04-2021, 07:02 PM
Some ball from Haring there

BS44
09-04-2021, 07:03 PM
You can also make out the LRT timetables stuck on the back of them.

😃

berwickhibee
09-04-2021, 07:05 PM
Hibs under 18s beat Dundee utd 4-0 today. Anybody know the scorers??

09-04-2021, 07:08 PM
Dreadful game of football this.

09-04-2021, 07:09 PM
Ah, there is a second row, but it's covered off, for social distancing I expect. Fair enough, I take it back.

09-04-2021, 07:12 PM
Hearts are horrific

09-04-2021, 07:19 PM
Never a penalty.

09-04-2021, 07:24 PM
Bit of a let down really

09-04-2021, 07:25 PM
Bit of a let down really

Not really, Robbie must stay

09-04-2021, 07:26 PM
i didn't notice Barnsley were on such a good run in the english championship, presently 5th

Watford 2 Reading 0 after 38 mins, looking good for that automatic 2nd spot

still Fulham 0 Wolves 0 after 25 mins in the top league

09-04-2021, 07:32 PM
i didn't notice Barnsley were on such a good run in the english championship, presently 5th

Watford 2 Reading 0 after 38 mins, looking good for that automatic 2nd spot

still Fulham 0 Wolves 0 after 25 mins in the top league

They’ve been good for my god awful coupon last few weeks.
Tight looking game v Boro tomorrow though.

09-04-2021, 07:34 PM
Not really, Robbie must stay

09-04-2021, 07:35 PM
Is someone pulling Pressley’s strings from the back
He looks like a puppet going side to side

09-04-2021, 07:50 PM
Alloa play some tidy football you wouldn’t think they were at the wrong end of that league. Just a bit slack in the first or final third I guess.

09-04-2021, 07:59 PM
Hearts have finally found there level!

09-04-2021, 08:07 PM
Good. Keeps Neilson in a job.

09-04-2021, 08:18 PM
Is someone pulling Pressley’s strings from the back
He looks like a puppet going side to side

Canny stand him. He should shut his mouth.

09-04-2021, 08:26 PM
They’ve been good for my god awful coupon last few weeks.
Tight looking game v Boro tomorrow though.

not bad odds 5/4, double up with Man City to beat Leeds :(

09-04-2021, 08:28 PM
Top class team according to hearts chum.

09-04-2021, 08:33 PM
Brora Rangers. That is all.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

09-04-2021, 08:40 PM
Brora Rangers. That is all.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Yep.

Brora. Rangers.

09-04-2021, 08:46 PM
Elvis really should have considered a ‘rona cut. For him to wear that awful bunnet his hair must really be Captain Cavemen..:

But for Gods shake can someone please stop him
From shoogling side to side?

09-04-2021, 08:52 PM
Top class team according to hearts chump.

Sorted it for you.

09-04-2021, 08:54 PM
bad result for Fulham, Wolves steal it on 90+2

0-1

09-04-2021, 10:46 PM
bad result for Fulham, Wolves steal it on 90+2

0-1

My old man had £20 on Wolves, he seemed quite happy! 🍺

10-04-2021, 09:05 AM
Hearts manager Robbie Neilson: "We've taken a bit of flak, so it's good to get back to winning ways. There'll be a few pundits that aren't happy tonight so it's good to ram it down their throat.”

Easy tiger!

Personally I’m delighted for them. Was worried that the Budgie / Neilson show might be over, but hopefully both will be around for many years to come.

Who knows what hapless pranks will be next?!

10-04-2021, 10:46 AM
The biggest game today from a Hibs perspective is St Johnstone v Aberdeen at 3pm. Hoping the Saintees do the business.

10-04-2021, 11:16 AM
The biggest game today from a Hibs perspective is St Johnstone v Aberdeen at 3pm. Hoping the Saintees do the business.

If we can escape the weekend with at least six points of our lead intact and having gotten Rangers out of the way, that would be very good news.

10-04-2021, 11:20 AM

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/56688895
Interesting development, an extra motivation for St Johnstone

10-04-2021, 11:53 AM

Hasn't there been reports of dodgy ownership of Livingston for years?

10-04-2021, 12:14 PM
Man city 0 Leeds 1 :shocked::hyper

cooper red card 3 mins later :(

10-04-2021, 12:16 PM
If we can escape the weekend with at least six points of our lead intact and having gotten Rangers out of the way, that would be very good news.

It would be over if that happens.

10-04-2021, 12:16 PM
This should be a red

10-04-2021, 12:17 PM
Hasn't there been reports of dodgy ownership of Livingston for years?

Not sure this is indicative of dodgy ownership.It's partly about failure to submit accounts on time.

I have some sympathy with them. Whilst UK companies have been given an extra 3 months to submit accounts, the SFA seem to be sticking to the old ways. I can understand that the licensing has to be done before we put our teams forward to UEFA, but an extra month or 2 needn't be an issue.

10-04-2021, 12:18 PM
This should be a red

It is

10-04-2021, 12:19 PM
This should be a red

It is....

10-04-2021, 12:19 PM
It is

Crazy challenge

10-04-2021, 12:23 PM
I don't think it was a 'crazy' challenge - he won the ball well, but the follow-through was high. Silly and endangering rather than reckless and cynical.

10-04-2021, 12:24 PM
Winning the ball is just not enough anymore.

10-04-2021, 12:30 PM
I don't think it was a 'crazy' challenge - he won the ball well, but the follow-through was high. Silly and endangering rather than reckless and cynical.

It was crazy. He could have just won the ball but decided to leave something on his opponent. It's not the 1980's anymore and he's an arse for doing that.

10-04-2021, 12:36 PM
pity the Var gadgy missed the sterling stamp on raphina

dalkeith stu
10-04-2021, 12:37 PM
How??? No need to catch Livi to get Euro football and impossible to finish below 6th!!

10-04-2021, 12:39 PM
Are Livingston going to repeat their past mistakes? £2m loss for that size of club must be catastrophic.

10-04-2021, 12:42 PM
Are Livingston going to repeat their past mistakes? £2m loss for that size of club must be catastrophic.

I hope so, never liked that club from the first day they formed.

10-04-2021, 12:44 PM
you would think the 2m livi got for dykes would tide them over, though i've no idea how the deal was structured it was maybe in instalments etc

hope they end up sorting it out, West Lothian needs a Livingston fc

10-04-2021, 12:45 PM
you would think the 2m livi got for dykes would tide them over, though i've no idea how the deal was structured it was maybe in instalments etc

The quote says lost 2m over the past 15 months, so that would include Dykes I think.

10-04-2021, 12:45 PM
Not sure this is indicative of dodgy ownership.It's partly about failure to submit accounts on time.

I have some sympathy with them. Whilst UK companies have been given an extra 3 months to submit accounts, the SFA seem to be sticking to the old ways. I can understand that the licensing has to be done before we put our teams forward to UEFA, but an extra month or 2 needn't be an issue.

I find it astonishing that wee Livy could be barred from Europe when a number of dodgy as hell clubs are allowed to compete year after year.

I suppose I shouldn’t be surprised at all really. That’s how the world works isn’t it

10-04-2021, 12:47 PM
The quote says lost 2m over the past 15 months, so that would include Dykes I think.

that's quite astonishing then

interesting to know how much the Hamilton/Ross co's etc have faired

10-04-2021, 12:56 PM
Leeds defending pretty well

10-04-2021, 01:03 PM
Referee's a homer :agree:

:)

10-04-2021, 01:06 PM

Definitely

Man City would be as well taking Jesus off, he’s an absolute passenger. Nae movement from him at all,

ACLeith
10-04-2021, 01:07 PM

Totally. It’s just like watching our game tomorrow

10-04-2021, 01:09 PM
Mon the Leeds 2 games in hand for United - 2 wins takes it to 8 points. :hyper

Edit - Never mind!

1-1 no surprise, expect a winner

1-1

Looked very close to being offside

10-04-2021, 01:13 PM
Totally. It’s just like watching our game tomorrow

just had a look, Clancy :(

ACLeith
10-04-2021, 01:16 PM
just had a look, Clancy :(

Let’s save time and write the thread now 😱

10-04-2021, 01:19 PM
raphina should have done so much better there, poor from him bad touch

10-04-2021, 01:23 PM
2-1 Leeds!

10-04-2021, 01:24 PM
get in :thumbsup:

Dallas Double

10-04-2021, 01:28 PM
wtf referee, that was a shocker on raphina

10-04-2021, 01:30 PM
:singing: ten men

:singing: we only need ten men

10-04-2021, 01:30 PM
wtf referee, that was a shocker on raphina

It really was.

10-04-2021, 01:31 PM
Why wasnt the Man city captain not sent off there. No intention of going for the ball.
B

10-04-2021, 01:33 PM
Result of the season for Leeds, winning at City with ten men. Superb win for them.

10-04-2021, 01:33 PM
It really was.

Var ref was David Coote, quite a few gaffs from him and was dropped earlier in the season

ACLeith
10-04-2021, 01:36 PM
Why wasnt the Man city captain not sent off there. No intention of going for the ball.
B

What you expect from that ref, track record of being biased to the big team.

10-04-2021, 01:41 PM
now....

mon St Johnstone :agree:

pweeez

10-04-2021, 01:56 PM
What you expect from that ref, track record of being biased to the big team.

I would have expected VAR to get involved as they did in the first half with the sending off
B

10-04-2021, 02:06 PM
Mon the Leeds 2 games in hand for United - 2 wins takes it to 8 points. :hyper

Edit - Never mind!

Back on again. :hyper

10-04-2021, 02:09 PM
Killie leading county. Could be a highland derby playoff

edit: maybe not. 1-1

10-04-2021, 02:13 PM
Hamilton 0 Dundee utd 1

Killie 2 Ross co 1

10-04-2021, 02:14 PM
Aberdeen starting like a team that’s been flung together by a new manager. They really look utter pish.

10-04-2021, 02:19 PM
Aberdeen starting like a team that’s been flung together by a new manager. They really look utter pish.

Is Glass now able to attend the games?

10-04-2021, 02:20 PM
Is Glass now able to attend the games?
No idea but whoever is in charge is making them look like a junior side.

Green Reaper

They are awful, get to halfway line then go back the way all the time

SJNB Hibby
Stranrear losing at home to Edinburgh City

10-04-2021, 02:26 PM
Result of the season for Leeds, winning at City with ten men. Superb win for them.

Pep's rotation policy came a bit unstuck. He should play the big guns from the start from now on I reckon.

10-04-2021, 02:30 PM
sellick 1 Livi 0

10-04-2021, 02:33 PM
Sounds like Saints should be ahead against the Sheep.

Let’s hope they get their act together.

10-04-2021, 02:40 PM
sellick 1 Livi 0

2-0 now

10-04-2021, 02:41 PM
Let’s save time and write the thread now 😱

it's actually Don Robertson

10-04-2021, 02:42 PM
St Johnstone slightly the better side, should be at least 1 up. Quite like the look of Rooney, very strong and quite decent with the ball for such a big man.

10-04-2021, 02:45 PM
Kamberi quite rightly not happy with the referee not giving a corner there, the St johnstone player poked it out

10-04-2021, 02:47 PM
liverpool 0 villa 1

Curried
10-04-2021, 02:48 PM
Frantic first half, but Saints looking the better team IMO and well-up for a win.

10-04-2021, 02:48 PM
Aberdeen truly are rank at the moment. Long may it continue.

SJNB Hibby
10-04-2021, 02:49 PM
liverpool 0 villa 1

Great Assist by SJM

10-04-2021, 02:49 PM
Aberdeen truly are rank at the moment. Long May it continue.

Absolutely - if they don’t pick up three points I think that’s it done. They are really going to struggle against everyone else. Also would give our boys a free shot at Sevco tomorrow really so expect us to turn up and be confident if Aberdeen fail to take 3 today!

10-04-2021, 02:50 PM
HT

sellick 2 livi 0
hamilton 0 dundee u 1
killie 2 ross co 1
motherwell 0 st mirren 0
st johnstone 0 aberdeen 0

liverpool 0 villa 1

goal chalked off

Green Reaper
saints should be winning but just lack the cutting edge, dons are so defensive and spent most of the game in their own half

Liverpool struggling again at home, Klopp must be on a right shoogly peg.

10-04-2021, 02:52 PM

He'd be perfect for Spurs.

10-04-2021, 02:52 PM
VAR is a joke, just watched liverpool score a perfectly good goal and its been disallowed?

10-04-2021, 02:58 PM

League and CL win, zero change they sack him. About 3 managers in the world on his level. They just need the season to be over and players fit.

10-04-2021, 03:00 PM
League and CL win, zero change they sack him. About 3 managers in the world on his level. They just need the season to be over and players fit.

Totally agree. He won them the first league title in 30 odd years.

Who is actually a better manager than him at the moment? Not many and certainly nobody Liverpool could attract.

10-04-2021, 03:02 PM

Who is actually a better manager than him at the moment? Not many and certainly nobody Liverpool could attract.

Craig Levein, but they couldnt afford him.

Bridge hibs
10-04-2021, 03:03 PM

Who is actually a better manager than him at the moment? Not many and certainly nobody Liverpool could attract.Agree, fantastic achievement in winning the league, was never going to be easy to do the double, step back, reset and go for it again. Im no fan of Liverpool but talk of Klopp going is madness

10-04-2021, 03:06 PM
Kamberi subbed off at HT lol

10-04-2021, 03:07 PM
Kamberi subbed off at HT lol

No surprise there, he was and is pish. :greengrin

Curried
10-04-2021, 03:08 PM
Kamberi subbed.

10-04-2021, 03:08 PM
sellick 3-0

aberdeen score :rolleyes:

10-04-2021, 03:09 PM

Eh? After what he’s achieved at that club?

Liverpool could finish 17th and Klopp would still be the right man.

10-04-2021, 03:10 PM
VAR is a joke, just watched liverpool score a perfectly good goal and its been disallowed?

I hate VAR.

10-04-2021, 03:11 PM
Sheep score

10-04-2021, 03:11 PM
Aberdeen won't lose this now

4-0 sellick

10-04-2021, 03:12 PM
sellick 3-0

aberdeen score :rolleyes:

Not good

10-04-2021, 03:12 PM
3rd place is nowhere near as finished as some folk think.

10-04-2021, 03:14 PM
Here they come. :faf:

10-04-2021, 03:15 PM

Na not if Aberdeen find some kind of form, our games at home to livi and st J are absolutely critical.

10-04-2021, 03:15 PM

Of course, but they are starting this round with the easiest fixture and us the hardest. We might even snatch something tomorrow - never know!

10-04-2021, 03:16 PM

Its never over till the fat lady sings as they say and football is a funny old game, but you couldn't really hope for much more than a 7 point gap with 5 games to go. Only ourselves to blame if we dont finish third.

10-04-2021, 03:18 PM
Its never over till the fat lady sings as they say and football is a funny old game, but you couldn't really hope for much more than a 7 point gap with 5 games to go. Only ourselves to blame if we dont finish third.

Nail on the head. It’s ours to lose.

10-04-2021, 03:19 PM
Of course, but they are starting this round with the easiest fixture and us the hardest. We might even snatch something tomorrow - never know!

True but unlikely.

10-04-2021, 03:19 PM

Is it the easiest fixture? We got beat a few weeks ago away to st J? Not that easy a fixture

10-04-2021, 03:20 PM
Is it the easiest fixture? We got beat a few weeks ago away to st J? Not that easy a fixture

Yes it’s the easiest fixture

10-04-2021, 03:21 PM
motherwell 1 st mirren 0

killie 2 ross co 2

sellick 5 livi 0...ouch

10-04-2021, 03:22 PM
Calm down. They’ve taken the lead in a game you would expect them to win. It’s in our hands. Forget what they do.

10-04-2021, 03:23 PM
True but unlikely.

I’m just gonna give up now then.

10-04-2021, 03:25 PM
Yes it’s the easiest fixture

I’d argue a home fixture against them would be the easiest fixture

10-04-2021, 03:25 PM
I’m just gonna give up now then.

What are you talking about?
Nobody is mentioning giving up. There does however seem to be a few folk who think it’s a foregone conclusion when it’s not and we have to do our bit and pick up points.

10-04-2021, 03:26 PM
QoS 1 ICT 0

10-04-2021, 03:27 PM
Calm down. They’ve taken the lead in a game you would expect them to win. It’s in our hands. Forget what they do.

Aberdeen have been very poor of recent, and have been struggling for goals, suspect most people would probably have fancied St Johnstone, especially given they are at Home

fancy us to take a point tomorrow though

one day maybe...

Totally correct. We have to earn the right ourselves and i totally expect us to do so.

I wouldn't expect them to beat St Johnstone. Not on the last few months form anyway.

10-04-2021, 03:28 PM
What are you talking about?
Nobody is mentioning giving up. There does however seem to be a few folk who think it’s a foregone conclusion when it’s not and we have to do our bit and pick up points.

It’s in the bag.

10-04-2021, 03:28 PM
Aberdeen have been very poor of recent, and have been struggling for goals, suspect most people would probably have fancied St Johnstone, especially given they are at Home

i certainly did

10-04-2021, 03:29 PM
i backed Aberdeen to win today, 12/5 in a 4 team accumulator. Only the bloody mousers letting me down. :rolleyes:

10-04-2021, 03:29 PM
I wouldn't expect them to beat St Johnstone. Not on the last few months form anyway.

I would have had it down for a draw. We are better than both of them. I really can’t see us throwing third place away.

10-04-2021, 03:30 PM
i certainly did

TBF, there is still 20 minutes to go, Perth Saints might pull something out their ass and win it for all we know

10-04-2021, 03:30 PM
Slight blow if they hold on for a win but even if we lose tomorrow I'm still confident with a 4 points lead with 4 games left.

10-04-2021, 03:31 PM
I would have had it down for a draw. We are better than both of them. I really can’t see us throwing third place away.

We've had an ability to grind out positive results all season, it's why we're in the position we're in, I think we'll get 3rd but it's not going to be easy.

SJNB Hibby
10-04-2021, 03:32 PM
We've had an ability to grind out positive results all season, it's why we're in the position we're in, I think we'll get 3rd but it's not going to be easy.

If not, there's always the back-up plan---win the Cup

10-04-2021, 03:35 PM

fancy us to take a point tomorrow though

I’m not as optimistic as you for tomorrow but I wouldn’t be surprised if we get a point. The first games were always going to start the doubts with a likely loss for us and a probable win for Aberdeen.

10-04-2021, 03:35 PM
st johnstone hit the post :(

10-04-2021, 03:37 PM
We were never going to get it easy, it’s not the Hibernian way.

10-04-2021, 03:38 PM
Eh? After what he’s achieved at that club?

Liverpool could finish 17th and Klopp would still be the right man.

Forget what he's achieved, they are 25 points behind Man C, with 9 loses and 8 draws this season, it's a very poor defence of the title and the team look a shadow of last seasons. He left Dortmund after 7 years when they were starting to struggle, rumours he was tired of the job circulated and he said the club deserved to be coached by 100% the right man. He's been at Liverpool for 6 years now, yes he's built a superb team there but they look tired and jaded and very ordinary, remember this is a winning industry and when you hit the heights Liverpool have hit recently, owners and fans expect to be in the top 2-3 and not 7th and so far back.

Magpie
10-04-2021, 03:41 PM
Slight blow if they hold on for a win but even if we lose tomorrow I'm still confident with a 4 points lead with 4 games left.

As long as we don’t lose to them we should be fine.

skyehibee
10-04-2021, 03:42 PM
Aberdeen have Celtic next in the league. Celtic looking back to a bit of form so I wouldn’t fancy Aberdeen to get much from them. Then it’s just up to us to beat Livingston at home.

10-04-2021, 03:43 PM
arbroath equalise at Raith, dundee losing at home to Morton...heartz could win the league without playing

raith were 2-0 up as well

10-04-2021, 03:43 PM
Good to see Joelle Murray on Sportscene Results.

10-04-2021, 03:45 PM
sellick 6 livi 0

hope they keep that form up for wednesday

10-04-2021, 03:46 PM
arbroath equalise at Raith, dundee losing at home to Morton...heartz could win the league without playing

The standard is woeful in that league

10-04-2021, 03:46 PM

Yep, not one other team capable of putting 2 results in a row together.

10-04-2021, 03:47 PM

Don’t think their fans will know whether to celebrate or protest😂

10-04-2021, 03:47 PM

it has been :agree:

SJNB Hibby
10-04-2021, 03:49 PM
Doyle scored for Bolton again today

10-04-2021, 03:51 PM
Aberdeen take full points, can't be a bad thing picking up 3 points whilst not particularly playing all that well

SJNB Hibby
10-04-2021, 03:51 PM
We were never going to get it easy, it’s not the Hibernian way.

At least they haven't improved their GD that much

10-04-2021, 03:52 PM
On Sportscene just now talking about how Hearts minimum aim will be to get 3rd and that they ‘may’ need to tinker with the squad as it ‘may’ not be good enough to do it?

Not sure if it’s trolling or delusional

10-04-2021, 03:52 PM
Aberdeen take full points, can't be a bad thing picking up 3 points whilst not particularly playing all that well

Very good result against a team that were flying.

10-04-2021, 03:54 PM

It was when we were doing it.

Get in the mousers, 2-1 :top marks

10-04-2021, 03:55 PM
New Manager Bounce or just got lucky
I certainly didn’t want third place just because Aberdeen kept losing
Makes next few games more interesting

10-04-2021, 03:56 PM
Cracking goal by Alexander - Arnold t make it 2-1, not a convincing performance.

1st win in 6 game losing run, very important win.

Was hoping saints could pick something up today.

I think hibs should get the job done with our home games against st Johnstone and Livingston.

No slip ups, we want to head to Aberdeen with third already settled.

It was when we were doing it.

Get in the mousers, 2-1 :top marks

Dundee and Raith both ended in draws, that’s the Jambos promoted !

SJNB Hibby
10-04-2021, 03:57 PM

Short of a 20 goal swing in GD between us and Livvi---we're now guaranteed Euro Footie of one form or another:thumbsup:

MartinfaePorty
10-04-2021, 03:58 PM
Aberdeen were terrible. Saints mate says Davidson's team selection was baffling and that it was the worst performance from them he's seen for some time. I'll probably regret saying this, but I'd be surprised if Aberdeen take anything from the teams above them.

10-04-2021, 03:58 PM
Stranraer 0 Edin city 1

10-04-2021, 03:59 PM

If we get anything tomorrow (other than being skewed :rolleyes:) I’m pretty confident of 3rd, if we don’t it’ll be a nerve shredding next few matches.

10-04-2021, 04:02 PM
Aberdeen were terrible. Saints mate says Davidson's team selection was baffling and that it was the worst performance from them he's seen for some time. I'll probably regret saying this, but I'd be surprised if Aberdeen take anything from the teams above them.

i was surprised to see them playing Kane(who i don't rate) as main striker instead of May, they did finally replace Kane with Wotherspoon on 70 mins and bring May on as well, he was maybe trying out a different formation whatever

10-04-2021, 04:04 PM
i'm not expecting anything at ibrox tomorrow but i am confident it will be back to 7 points on wednesday

10-04-2021, 04:07 PM
i'm not expecting anything at ibrox tomorrow but i am confident it will be back to 7 points on wednesday

Next Wednesday isn't it?

10-04-2021, 04:08 PM
Next Wednesday isn't it?

i missed out the "next again" wednesday :greengrin

10-04-2021, 04:09 PM
Dykes got a double for QPR today...4-1 v Sheff wed

10-04-2021, 04:14 PM
Another 70 minutes for Scott Allan today. Will do him good. 70ish minutes seems to be his max just now.

10-04-2021, 04:14 PM
On Sportscene just now talking about how Hearts minimum aim will be to get 3rd and that they ‘may’ need to tinker with the squad as it ‘may’ not be good enough to do it?

Not sure if it’s trolling or delusional

Office jambo reckons that if they don't spend big they will be in a relegation battle next year again. I pointed out to him that they have done both in the not too distant past.

10-04-2021, 04:41 PM
Short of a 20 goal swing in GD between us and Livvi---we're now guaranteed Euro Footie of one form or another:thumbsup:If we finish 4th and a team below us win cup do we still get into Europe ? Do 5th qualify ip top 4 team wins cup ?

10-04-2021, 07:01 PM
El Classico just about to kick off on La Liga TV

10-04-2021, 07:03 PM
Barca will go top if they win

10-04-2021, 07:07 PM
Barca will go top if they win

What stadium is this getting played at

10-04-2021, 07:23 PM

Real's wee team's stadium.

The Bernabeu is getting renovated.

10-04-2021, 07:24 PM

Estadio Alfredo Di Stefano

training stadium

10-04-2021, 07:24 PM

Alfredo Di Stéfano Stadium - Real Madrid's training ground but currently being used for first team games due to the pandemic and renovations to the Bernabeu.

10-04-2021, 07:25 PM
https://d.ibtimes.co.uk/en/full/1689363/estadio-alfredo-di-stefano.jpg?w=620&f=e1bf793bf4208f7a0fea8d2cfea85822

10-04-2021, 07:28 PM
Wee stadium looks great with all these cut outs, looks full

10-04-2021, 07:29 PM
2-0

SJNB Hibby
10-04-2021, 07:49 PM
If we finish 4th and a team below us win cup do we still get into Europe ? Do 5th qualify ip top 4 team wins cup ?

4th is guaranteed Europe, just a longer more arduous route to the group stages

10-04-2021, 07:53 PM
4th is guaranteed Europe, just a longer more arduous route to the group stages And if we finish 4th and non top 4 team wins cup ?

10-04-2021, 07:56 PM
And if we finish 4th and non top 4 team wins cup ?

We'll be in the qualifiers for the Europa Conference League if that happens along with the team that finishes 3rd.

The cup winners would go into the play off round of the Europa League.

10-04-2021, 08:13 PM
:lolyam:

https://twitter.com/ictfc/status/1380966241515536389?s=21

10-04-2021, 08:17 PM
Come on Barca.