View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread
09-01-2021, 07:57 PM
Lee Currie the goalscorer too, he started his career with us although don't think he ever played for the first team.
nope
09-01-2021, 08:00 PM
Charlie Adam looks rediculously out of place in this game
09-01-2021, 08:02 PM
Charlie Adam looks rediculously out of place in this game
He’s a class act. His passing and crossing is superb, almost too good for his own players!
09-01-2021, 08:02 PM
the home side just not taking their chances
09-01-2021, 08:03 PM
He’s a class act. His passing and crossing is superb, almost too good for his own players!
Effortless quality
09-01-2021, 08:03 PM
McPake should be emptied if they lose this game.
09-01-2021, 08:06 PM
Osman Sow really is a Huddie.
09-01-2021, 08:07 PM
i smell a dundee goal coming
soonish
09-01-2021, 08:08 PM
Arsenal were very poor second half and should have lost given the Carroll chance.
Caught a few times on break yes. Better side won by 2 goals in the end.
09-01-2021, 08:10 PM
Extra time then Dundee to win at a canter.
09-01-2021, 08:12 PM
Sow is ****ing hopeless.
09-01-2021, 08:12 PM
that was more a penalty than the one he's given
09-01-2021, 08:18 PM
If Sow could finish it would be 3/4 1.
StevesFamau5
09-01-2021, 08:26 PM
If Sow could finish it would be 3/4 1.Sow couldn't score in a brothel... Absolutely honking player
Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
09-01-2021, 08:29 PM
Aye. First win in a year. If they’d lost today they would have set a new Bundesliga record for a winless streak
Top factoid 👍🏻 Did they keep the same manager through that streak?
09-01-2021, 08:32 PM
Top factoid 👍🏻 Did they keep the same manager through that streak?
No. Sacked 4 managers in that time. Current coach is Christian Gross who used to manage Spurs I think?
09-01-2021, 08:33 PM
That's the kind of pish Hearts are playing every week
09-01-2021, 08:34 PM
That's the kind of pish Hearts are playing every weekThe kind of pish that just beat Hearts
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Maybe we should’ve signed this goalie 😂
Mark Weir take a bow
Bonnyrigg goalie has been sensational.
Great save again
this is gonna be a sore one for the dens parkers
09-01-2021, 08:35 PM
Did Forster and Fontaine come out of the same factory?!
09-01-2021, 08:35 PM
1-1
09-01-2021, 08:36 PM
That's hard to take
Wow 1-1! Deserved tbf
So unfortunate for the keeper. Makes a cracking save but the Dundee player was quickest to react.
09-01-2021, 08:37 PM
Fantastic save first though
Awwwwwww.
Extra time.
ooft
09-01-2021, 08:39 PM
Think Dundee will score another couple now
09-01-2021, 08:45 PM
No. Sacked 4 managers in that time. Current coach is Christian Gross who used to manage Spurs I think?
Holy ****, that’s insane. Thanks Scorrie, bundesliga afficionado?
That’s a familiar name.
Magpie
09-01-2021, 08:48 PM
Hibs v Dundee in the next round then?
09-01-2021, 08:49 PM
Holy ****, that’s insane. Thanks Scorrie, bundesliga afficionado?
That’s a familiar name.
Aye I like Bundesliga a lot. Cracking league and pretty wide open this year
09-01-2021, 08:49 PM
Fantastic save first though
I almost think if he'd saved it less we'll it would have worked out. He stopped it and got it out. If he'd got a less strong palm to it and it just dropped, it probably wouldve been cleared.
09-01-2021, 08:50 PM
Bonnyrigg looking tired.
09-01-2021, 08:52 PM
When's the draw?
09-01-2021, 08:54 PM
When's the draw?
Tomorrow at 11am.
09-01-2021, 08:56 PM
Penalty Bonnyrigg.
09-01-2021, 08:57 PM
Bonnyrigg got a real 2nd wind here.
That is crazy from the Dundee defender. Awful, awful defending.
09-01-2021, 08:57 PM
2-1 Bonnyrigg.
09-01-2021, 08:58 PM
Superb. Hope they hang on.
09-01-2021, 08:58 PM
This is quite amazing. Bonnyrigg deserve it based on their extra time performance.
09-01-2021, 08:59 PM
Oh Dun-dear ! Can’t say they don’t deserve it, battling well.
09-01-2021, 09:00 PM
Did Dundee not take on our mantle post 2016?
Fairly big club with an awful Scottish Cup record. Sure it's 1905 or something since they won it.
09-01-2021, 09:01 PM
Fairly big club with an awful Scottish Cup record. Sure it's 1905 or something since they won it.
Yeah. But not comparable , isn’t the sense that they have rarely got to the final since ......whereas we were 13 times or so
2-2
StevesFamau5
09-01-2021, 09:02 PM
Fairly big club with an awful Scottish Cup record. Sure it's 1905 or something since they won it.Aye 111 years for them
Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
09-01-2021, 09:03 PM
Terrible goal to concede.
09-01-2021, 09:04 PM
Yeah. But not comparable , isn’t the sense that they have rarely got to the final since ......whereas we were 13 times or so
Just had a quick check and 4 finals since they last won it which is more than I thought tbh.
09-01-2021, 09:07 PM
Bit of a howler from the keeper that time. He has to take that cleanly.
09-01-2021, 09:07 PM
3-2 Dundee
Sauzeesleftfoot
09-01-2021, 09:14 PM
Bonnyrigg got a real 2nd wind here.
That is crazy from the Dundee defender. Awful, awful defending.
Bonnyrigg manager is a jambo through and through.....cmon Dundee
09-01-2021, 09:15 PM
Bonnyrigg manager is a jambo through and through.....cmon Dundee
Sure when we played them they had a lot of Jambo players and loads of Jambos in their end. Shame.
09-01-2021, 09:16 PM
Lee Currie the goalscorer too, he started his career with us although don't think he ever played for the first team.
He never. Good Hibbie too, won the double with the Hibs development. Played with Berwick and famously halved Ian Black in a Div 3 clash v the Huns.
Neil Martinyuik, the fellah just booked, was also a good prospect with our development team, think he skippered them. Musselburgh lad I think. Moved to St Johnstone around the time we went down and reduced our squad at that level drastically.
You need to look back a wee bit. I observed a few weeks back that they were playing poorly and in trouble. I also said I cared about them. Both true. Be a good lad and **** off
Previous time I disagreed with his opinion (something he has on most everything) he threatened to report me so I thought I’d pre-empt it this time with a polite hint.
It happened all right. You’re good at it. Im as affable as the next but your ramming you’re opinion on me on that as well. I find you an insufferable pain in the arse. I only asked you to **** off as you had inaccurately trawled out something I commented on a fortnight ago and turned it into my Arsenal relegation theory. I believe that sort of behaviour used to be called trolling. Maybe phishing. If you’re having a laugh like you say write something funny.
All that sounds about right to me. I’ll stick you back on ignore. I only read your initial
post as you’d replied to something I’d posted with no encouragement at my end.
I can't see his posts as he's on ignore and what you're saying here is exactly why he's on ignore, I got a warning for finally losing it with him and speaking my mind.
09-01-2021, 09:16 PM
Full time 3-2 Dundee.
09-01-2021, 09:18 PM
Is not getting to the final considerably worse than losing one?
Sauzeesleftfoot
09-01-2021, 09:19 PM
He never. Good Hibbie too, won the double with the Hibs development. Played with Berwick and famously halved Ian Black in a Div 3 clash v the Huns.
Neil Martinyuik, the fellah just booked, was also a good prospect with our development team, think he skippered them. Musselburgh lad I think. Moved to St Johnstone around the time we went down and reduced our squad at that level drastically.
He did actually play a pre season friendly against Blackburn Rovers, albeit only 10 minutes
09-01-2021, 09:20 PM
Is not getting to the final considerably worse than losing one?
Well, that’s subjective of course ...but I’d say having many failed attempts at the final stage is a bigger story than rarely getting near it..
TheCabbage
09-01-2021, 09:21 PM
Worked beside Robbie 20 years ago or so.
Good guy and some five a side player!
QUOTE=Sauzeesleftfoot;6412839]Bonnyrigg manager is a jambo through and through.....cmon Dundee[/QUOTE]
09-01-2021, 09:22 PM
He did actually play a pre season friendly against Blackburn Rovers, albeit only 10 minutes
Well I’m blown. And if it’s the midweek game down there, I was at there!
09-01-2021, 09:23 PM
Well, that’s subjective of course ...but I’d say having many failed attempts at the final stage is a bigger story than rarely getting near it..
I’d say if Hibs hadn’t been reaching finals in those 114 years then the story would have been ridiculously bigger.
Anyway, it’s theirs now.
09-01-2021, 09:24 PM
I’d say if Hibs hadn’t been reaching finals in those 114 years then the story would have been ridiculously bigger.
Anyway, it’s theirs now.
Can’t agree with that ..the heartache of many finals is a much bigger story..but whatever differing views
09-01-2021, 09:29 PM
I can't see his posts as he's on ignore and what you're saying here is exactly why he's on ignore, I got a warning for finally losing it with him and speaking my mind.
Pretty sure that's not why you got a warning but okay. Strange to block me then keep posting about me. I've not had a conversation with you in a while on here because you always go in the huff.
09-01-2021, 09:33 PM
Can’t agree with that ..the heartache of many finals is a much bigger story..but whatever differing views
Many finals? How auld are ye? I’ve endured Hibs getting beaten in the cup maybe about 49 times, very few of them finals, but like I say, it’s Dundee’s monkey now and they’re welcome to it.
09-01-2021, 09:48 PM
Many finals? How auld are ye? I’ve endured Hibs getting beaten in the cup maybe about 49 times, very few of them finals, but like I say, it’s Dundee’s monkey now and they’re welcome to it.
What? I’m talking about the Scottish Cup story of Hibs compared to Dundee, not my personal journey ....if you don’t think 114 years and circa 13 finals , is a more emotive story than Dundee rarely getting anywhere near it then fire away..
09-01-2021, 09:56 PM
Dundee are a biggish club in Scotland. Their hoodoo is much more high profile than say Falkirk would be. Most definitely taken the baton from us. Ours was unbelievable though considering the size of the club and the 13 lost finals. Will never see anything like it again.
Don’t know if anyone has already mentioned this but just watched Chris Maxwell make 3 penalty saves in a shoot out for Blackpool to knock West Brom out of the FA cup!
09-01-2021, 10:18 PM
Don’t know if anyone has already mentioned this but just watched Chris Maxwell make 3 penalty saves in a shoot out for Blackpool to knock West Brom out of the FA cup!
Good on him.
09-01-2021, 11:17 PM
Good on him.
Yup. Thought he got an unnecessarily hard time from some fans. He's a good keeper.
Magpie
10-01-2021, 03:38 AM
Yup. Thought he got an unnecessarily hard time from some fans. He's a good keeper.
He was alright. Not up to the standard of Marciano or Bogdan at the time.
10-01-2021, 09:09 AM
Dundee are a biggish club in Scotland. Their hoodoo is much more high profile than say Falkirk would be. Most definitely taken the baton from us. Ours was unbelievable though considering the size of the club and the 13 lost finals. Will never see anything like it again.
Definitely more significant than Falkirk for example, they’ve won it twice since Dundee did, last time was in the 50s.
For what it’s worth, :post-1902 are you counting the 1914 and 1979 replays as four finals? That would mean a lot more finals have been lost than cups were ever won. :greengrin
10-01-2021, 09:30 AM
He was fairly poor, hence why he’s now in a poor Blackpool side. Seems a bit of a shootout specialist though. Won two with us as well.
10-01-2021, 12:17 PM
Edinburgh City playing Airdrie just now.
EI255
10-01-2021, 12:31 PM
Looks like a crowd inside Crawley v Leeds. WTF?
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
EI255
10-01-2021, 12:32 PM
Edinburgh City playing Airdrie just now.Hope EC thump them
EI255
10-01-2021, 12:36 PM
Hibs just got a mention in the Crawley game. Talking about Francombe and his cup game for Hibs (v Hearts)
Just spent 5mins starting at the Crawley team to find out who played for us there as I turned it on with the comms guy talking about hibs and hearts...George francomb I beleive was with us no memory of the guy must have been a fenlon era revolving door loan signing
10-01-2021, 12:39 PM
Francombe landed one on that prick Skacel in a derby. Thats all i remember about him
10-01-2021, 12:43 PM
Just spent 5mins starting at the Crawley team to find out who played for us there as I turned it on with the comms guy talking about hibs and hearts...George francomb I beleive was with us no memory of the guy must have been a fenlon era revolving door loan signing
He was a right back IIRC, on loan from Norwich.
10-01-2021, 01:03 PM
I actually didn’t mind Francomb.
Mark Wright from reality telly is on the Crawley bench today. Played in the Isthmian League a few times, gave up football 9 years ago and at 33 has just signed to a League Two team. Think it’s safe to say that ones a publicity stunt.
10-01-2021, 01:12 PM
The lad from “made in Chelsea”, Mark Wright is on the bench
10-01-2021, 01:15 PM
There's no fans at the Crawley game.
Magpie
10-01-2021, 01:27 PM
Nice story regarding Marine AFC today who play in the 8th tier of English football. Due to the recent lockdown they lost out on up to a potential of £100,000 from match day sales as well as sponsor money.
They introduced a virtual match ticket at £10 with a raffle in which one of the prizes include managing their team in a pre season friendly, with the initial goal of selling 600 tickets. As of an hour ago they have sold over 20,000 tickets, incredible effort from those involved and will go a long way in improving the club.
10-01-2021, 01:28 PM
Edinburgh City playing Airdrie just now.
Edin City 1-0 up
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
10-01-2021, 01:34 PM
A fairly strong Leeds being held 0-0 by Crawley Town. Leeds have just made 3 subs at half time. Bielsa doesn't mess about.
10-01-2021, 01:37 PM
Cracking goal to put Crawley 1 up.
10-01-2021, 01:37 PM
Great goal from Crawley
Cracking goal to be fair.
10-01-2021, 01:38 PM
A fairly strong Leeds being held 0-0 by Crawley Town. Leeds have just made 3 subs at half time. Bielsa doesn't mess about.
Crawley 1 0 excellent goal
10-01-2021, 01:38 PM
Lovely bit of play from the Crawley fellah. Bielsas off his bucket.
hibstag
10-01-2021, 01:39 PM
I always thought that they got away with their poor cup record in the media and Scottish football folklore due to ours and until recently uniteda poor cup record.as you can only have so many hoodos
Our cup coverage always opened with a 1902 reference, I felt last night was the first time I can recall a dundee commentary going on about 1910 throughout. I can never remember it being a topic on here either so it was never really been in the public domain
That said It may not be as big in other fans eyes as ours was but I'm sure a Dundee fan has a similar feeling as us pre 2016 around the cup.
Crawley 2 up
Magpie
FIFA Coach of the Year candidate who is losing to Crawley away. No idea how he was a final candidate for that.
10-01-2021, 01:40 PM
Jeepers Keepers. Two zip.
10-01-2021, 01:41 PM
Leeds keeper is appalling
10-01-2021, 01:42 PM
Wee bit unlucky for the goalie, took a horrible bobble infront of him.
Crawley 1 0 excellent goal
Keeper seemed to dive over the ball, 2 mins latter another goal for Crawley 😊
10-01-2021, 01:46 PM
Come on the Creepy Crawleys!!!!
EI255
10-01-2021, 01:48 PM
There's no fans at the Crawley game.Must be a lot of staff members etc then. There were definitely more than a few in the main stand before ko.
10-01-2021, 01:50 PM
Wee bit unlucky for the goalie, took a horrible bobble infront of him.
Should still have kept that out imo also should have saved the first. Pretty sure he used to be at Real Madrid. Had a howler against Derby when they lost the play off couple of years back.
10-01-2021, 01:55 PM
Edin City 1-0 up
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
That's how it finished
10-01-2021, 01:55 PM
Should still have kept that out imo also should have saved the first. Pretty sure he used to be at Real Madrid. Had a howler against Derby when they lost the play off couple of years back.
He came through the ranks at Real Madrid, made the first team, he made most of his Spanish first team appearances for Espanyol.
EI255
10-01-2021, 01:56 PM
3-0 Crawley
Unbelievable.
Phillips having a mare for Leeds too. Not as good as everyone thinks he is.
He came through the ranks at Real Madrid, made the first team, he made most of his Spanish first team appearances for Espanyol.
He’ll be wishing he’d stayed there now. Getting a doing.
3-0 Crawley!
10-01-2021, 01:57 PM
Nice to see Leeds getting humiliated
Pleasing .
10-01-2021, 01:58 PM
3-0 Crawley!
Unbelievable Jeff!
10-01-2021, 02:00 PM
Crawley well deserve to be three up.
10-01-2021, 02:03 PM
Morelos is in horrific form. Value dropping by the week.
10-01-2021, 02:04 PM
once again a bielsa FA cup side get humiliated
Cosgrove was woeful there.
Only two Crawley players earn considerably more than £1k per week.
Compare that to the mega salaries of the Leeds players.
p.s. Should have been four - nil.
Cosgrove not even hitting the target from about 10 yards out.
Terrible miss.
10-01-2021, 02:06 PM
Cosgrove not even hitting the target from about 10 yards out.
Terrible miss.
Shocker eh 😂
Curried
10-01-2021, 02:06 PM
Cosgrove should have broken the net there:-(
10-01-2021, 02:08 PM
Goal Livi.
Magpie
10-01-2021, 02:09 PM
Goal Livi.
Not far behind us now.
10-01-2021, 02:12 PM
Leeds have been dreadful.
10-01-2021, 02:12 PM
Aberdeen getting right in about The Rangers.
10-01-2021, 02:14 PM
Not far behind us now.
6 points with a game in hand as it stands.
Magpie
10-01-2021, 02:16 PM
6 points with a game in hand as it stands.
Their next two games are away and home to Celtic. They are in great form just now though.
EI255
10-01-2021, 02:23 PM
Make no mistake, that was a real shocker for Leeds today with a good few first teams regulars playing. Good to see them getting put firmly back in their place. Surely PL relegation candidates now.
Only two Crawley players earn considerably more than £1k per week.
Compare that to the mega salaries of the Leeds players.
p.s. Should have been four - nil.
Crawley were excellent, any of their players catch your eye that you would take to ER?
10-01-2021, 02:26 PM
Make no mistake, that was a real shocker for Leeds today with a good few first teams regulars playing. Good to see them getting put firmly back in their place. Surely PL relegation candidates now.
Why would a cup shocker make them relegation candidates? They're 12 points clear of the bottom 3. They've won 7 prem games, the bottom 3 combined have won 3. No chance.
Dreadful today no doubt
Magpie
Rangers penalty. Shock.
Penalty to Rangers
Aberdeen down to 10 men
10-01-2021, 02:28 PM
Never a straight red. Typical.
Nice story regarding Marine AFC today who play in the 8th tier of English football. Due to the recent lockdown they lost out on up to a potential of £100,000 from match day sales as well as sponsor money.
They introduced a virtual match ticket at £10 with a raffle in which one of the prizes include managing their team in a pre season friendly, with the initial goal of selling 600 tickets. As of an hour ago they have sold over 20,000 tickets, incredible effort from those involved and will go a long way in improving the club.
And Jamie Carragher’s foundation has stepped in to sponsor the dug outs when the original sponsor pulled out. I think he’s given marine about 20k
1-1 County ,Livi 👍
Magpie
Missed!
Penalty to Rangers
Aberdeen down to 10 men
Crazy from Hedges. Keeper was favourite to get that
Rangers miss.
I thought there was a double jeapordy rule that meant you could no longer get a penalty AND a red card?
Dreadful miss from Tavernier.
Thought it was a dive but you can see Hedges have a wee look then clip the back of his heel.
Tavernier :faf:
😂 😂
Tavernier misses :faf:
10-01-2021, 02:29 PM
I thought there was a double jeapordy rule that meant you could no longer get a penalty AND a red card?
That only applies if there's been a genuine attempt to win the ball.
David_D
I think that only applies when making an attempt to win ball. May be wrong though.
taveniers misses with his 26th penalty of the season
10-01-2021, 02:30 PM
That only applies if there's been a genuine attempt to win the ball.
Yep. Was just about to say. If you don’t attempt to win the ball it’s a red card.
Urmm me too....that’s confused me now as I’m sure McGinn was a beneficiary of that rule earlier in the season?
I don’t see Aberdeen getting anything out of this now.
10-01-2021, 02:31 PM
That was never a red card, he tried to get round the back of Morelos and caught him accidentally. I suppose when you have a die hard hun refereeing the game it’s to be expected.
10-01-2021, 02:32 PM
That was never a red card, he tried to get round the back of Morelos and caught him accidentally. I suppose when you have a die hard hun refereeing the game it’s to be expected.
Very harsh I thought. Minimal unintentional contact.
On the other hand, Aberdeen are an absolute gang. Get it up them.
10-01-2021, 02:33 PM
Morelos scores
1-0 Rangers
Some goal, 1-0 Huns. Morelos
1-0 the bigots
10-01-2021, 02:34 PM
Super finish from Morelos. That'll do his confidence the world of good.
Decent finish from fat boy
morelos actually ignored all his team mates to run all the way across to a camera to make a daft wee face....bizarre
Magpie
10-01-2021, 02:35 PM
I pray we beat them in a couple of weeks. Would love to be the ones to stop them going ‘invincible’.
Very harsh I thought. Minimal unintentional contact.
On the other hand, Aberdeen are an absolute gang. Get it up them.
Aye it’s better for us if Aberdeen lose, but it’s hard to want the huns to win.
Urmm me too....that’s confused me now as I’m sure McGinn was a beneficiary of that rule earlier in the season?
See above about a genuine attempt at winning the ball.
I wish Ally McCoisht would jusht shut his over exchited wee hole for just 5 minutesh.
10-01-2021, 02:36 PM
Super finish from Morelos. That'll do his confidence the world of good.
**** fatboy and **** the hun and all who play for them and support them
this
Should have been a booking for Ferguson.
10-01-2021, 02:37 PM
Livingston winning yet again
*1-1
EI255
Decent finish from fat boyWonder what Spanish crap he came out with with his childish run towards the cameraman?
Penalty to Rangers
Aberdeen down to 10 men
Now that is a real surprise eh! Imagine that the hun getting a pen and the other team being reduced to 10 only in Scotland.
10-01-2021, 02:38 PM
I have no arguments with your sentiment, but seeing Aberdeen lose here is in our interests.
10-01-2021, 02:38 PM
Livvi play Aberdeen on Wednesday night, the postponed game from last week
10-01-2021, 02:39 PM
Should have been a booking for Ferguson.
Aberdeen under McInnes are a bunch of big thugs that get away with murder.
EI255
10-01-2021, 02:42 PM
Mccoist coming out with his favourite saying again.... "a tell ya what!"
Pr5ick
Aberdeen under McInnes are a bunch of big thugs that get away with murder.
Main could have walked for that too.
That's a horrendous tackle from Curtis Main. They should be down to 9.
10-01-2021, 02:43 PM
How was that pen different to when tavernier clipped portos ankles at ibrox?
10-01-2021, 02:43 PM
Definitely. Referee shat it. No surprise with the standard of our officials.
10-01-2021, 02:44 PM
Mccoist coming out with his favourite saying again.... "a tell ya what!"
Pr5ick
A tell ya what **** the hun and all who play for them and support them, **** the Dons and all who play for and support them,in fact why no just **** them all.
10-01-2021, 02:45 PM
How was that pen different to when tavernier clipped portos ankles at ibrox?
Porteous plays for Hibs. Morelos plays for rangers.
10-01-2021, 02:45 PM
Rangers have dropped 4 points this season. 15 games left, if they were to manage to drop less than what they’ve dropped in the previous 23 then they’d have outdone Celtics unbeatable season. Probably unlikely, but it’s definitely possible.
Pricks.
10-01-2021, 02:46 PM
They will be, in the second half.
10-01-2021, 02:46 PM
They will be, in the second half.
Think McInnes knows they just dodged a bullet by taking Main off. Lucky!
10-01-2021, 02:50 PM
See above about a genuine attempt at winning the ball.
Yeah I decided to go off and google and it appears to be related to deliberate or not.
Either way I think it was pretty clear that Hedges didn’t intentionally trip the player and a red was mega harsh.
I suppose maybe the ref made up for it by not sending off Main for that challenge!
10-01-2021, 02:50 PM
I keep reading on here how amazingly strong Aberdeen’s squad is. Yet they start guys like Dean Campbell and Curtis Main.
Not sure what McInnes was thinking playing Hedges as a right wing back. Glad to see him suspended now though, good player in his normal position.
EI255
10-01-2021, 02:51 PM
A tell ya what **** the hun and all who play for them and support them, **** the Dons and all who play for and support them,in fact why no just **** them all.
:greengrinI'm with you there [emoji106]
EI255
10-01-2021, 02:52 PM
I keep reading on here how amazingly strong Aberdeen’s squad is. Yet they start guys like Dean Campbell and Curtis Main.
Not sure what McInnes was thinking playing Hedges as a right wing back. Glad to see him suspended now though, good player in his normal position.Bout time Hedges and all the young dudes who wear them ditch the pathetic girls headbands. It's just not right.
Oh fk, here's Kris Boyd now. Nooooooooo
10-01-2021, 02:57 PM
Morelos is in horrific form. Value dropping by the week.
Is he? Is it? :wink:
Won the penalty and Aberdeen player sent off for taking him out.
As it was in the 1st half that was game over.
Then he scored with a wonderful turn and shot well away from the keeper.
Caveat - I didn't see the 1st 15 minutes and he has indeed been poor all season. Don't know what has been wrong with him and he has been like a man short in some of their European games. Amazing how things change.
Hedges has sold the jerseys.
10-01-2021, 02:57 PM
Just watched the half time highlights from Livi v Ross Co. Ollie Shaw missed a sitter.
With no crowd. All you can hear is that screaming buffoon Yogi shouting like a maniac.
10-01-2021, 02:59 PM
Is he? Is it? :wink:
Won the penalty and Aberdeen player sent off for taking him out.
As it was in the 1st half that was game over.
Then he scored with a wonderful turn and shot well away from the keeper.
Caveat - I didn't see the 1st 15 minutes and he has indeed been poor all season. Don't know what has been wrong with him and he has been like a man short in some of their European games. Amazing how things change.
He's been awful any time I've seen him recently. Does badly with a good chance in first minute. Then scores a brilliant goal. There's no denying on form he's very good - he's just been off the boil more often than not this season.
10-01-2021, 02:59 PM
Personally didn't think it was a red. Got the ball and minor contact in follow through, as per Barisic and Rangers bench make out as if his leg was falling off.
10-01-2021, 03:01 PM
Personally didn't think it was a red. Got the ball and minor contact in follow through, as per Barisic and Rangers bench make out as if his leg was falling off.
Definitely didn’t get the ball. And that doesn’t actually matter these days anyway.
10-01-2021, 03:02 PM
Celtic player has tested positive for COVID
10-01-2021, 03:03 PM
How is the Motherwell manager allowed into Pittodrie 🤔
Celtc player tests positive for Covid-19 after their jolly to Dubai...
FFS.
How is the Motherwell manager allowed into Pittodrie 🤔
Their next game is vs Rangers?
10-01-2021, 03:04 PM
FFS.
Shock
10-01-2021, 03:05 PM
Bout time Hedges and all the young dudes who wear them ditch the pathetic girls headbands. It's just not right.
Oh fk, here's Kris Boyd now. Nooooooooo
it does look silly but no worse than having ink all over your arms, legs, neck, heid, hands etc and at least the head band wearers can stop wearing them when they are over it.
Does Morelos do any training, the most unfit looking player in Scottish football.
Main is another who astounds me that he even has a professional contract, absolutely brutal player.
10-01-2021, 03:06 PM
FFS.
Woo, 3-0 win heading our way!
That's how it works, right?
FFS.
Where you reading this? Wonder who it is
hibbydog
I like to think I’m mellowing in my middle age and turning into a more grown up, mature and calmer human being.
Then Alfredo Morelos shows his face on my telly and I just want to trash the place.
But..... like him or loathe him, it’s good to have a pantomime villain in Scottish Football. Adds to the entertainment.
https://twitter.com/CelticFC/status/1348298607737376768
10-01-2021, 03:07 PM
FFS.
That's bad news for Motherwell cos if the game tomorrow has to be postponed for Covid reasons, there is no way the opposition will be granted an automatic 3 -0 win now
FFS.
If that is true and it's a player who was in Dubai with them, am I correct in saying they all need to self isolate now?
Celtic player has tested positive for COVID
There must be a load of them will now need to isolate then.
Game tomorrow will need to be cancelled.
Was on Sky just now
10-01-2021, 03:08 PM
Definitely didn’t get the ball. And that doesn’t actually matter these days anyway.
Definitely did get the ball clear as day.
10-01-2021, 03:08 PM
Rangers 2-0
Morelos again
10-01-2021, 03:09 PM
2-0 the bigots
https://twitter.com/CelticFC/status/1348298607737376768
Comment on this made me laugh
Won’t be Barkas, as he can’t catch anything
There must be a load of them will now need to isolate then.
Game tomorrow will need to be cancelled.
3 points to us?
10-01-2021, 03:10 PM
what's with round boy running to the cameras both goals ? gtf out of my screen you little hun troll
Aberdeen bottling a big game or does that only apply to hibs
10-01-2021, 03:10 PM
If that is true and it's a player who was in Dubai with them, am I correct in saying they all need to self isolate now?
Given they were all sitting in bar close together would assume yes. We should get the points but we won't. Absolutely despicable by that club.
They should be forced to play the game with the younger teams as Derby and Villa have.
K-Zazu
10-01-2021, 03:11 PM
Alfie? Is that super ally’s special nickname for him?
Feel dirty when they gunts score and I’m not gutted 🤨😳
Losing to a record breaking Rangers side isn't bottling IMO.
Magpie
We can slag them once we beat them.
10-01-2021, 03:12 PM
Cannot listen to anymore of Sally. I’m putting the news on.
10-01-2021, 03:12 PM
Definitely did get the ball clear as day.
Sorry you are correct 🙏🏻 Different angle shows the ball did come off him.
Still a red for me, endangers the opponent, reckless etc.
10-01-2021, 03:14 PM
Feel dirty when they gunts score and I’m not gutted 🤨😳
Only think of what’s best for your own team
Could do with Rangers scoring another couple, as it doesn’t help Aberdeen’s goal difference
Can’t believe I just said that
10-01-2021, 03:16 PM
Watching the 2nd half of Livi v Ross Co. Very industrial. Efe, Bartley and Shaw doing their thing.
EI255
10-01-2021, 03:24 PM
Wish Sky would bin McMoist. We don't pay subscriptions to have to listen to a Rangers fan every time we watch them. He is so partial towards them it's bordering on ridiculous. Welt.
EI255
10-01-2021, 03:25 PM
1-2 now
On Kerrydale St., they’re saying it is Julien who’s positive. Somebody saying he wasn’t in Dubai, but was corrected.
Aberdeen 1 - 2 Rangers
Wish Sky would bin McMoist. We don't pay subscriptions to have to listen to a Rangers fan every time we watch them. He is so partial towards them it's bordering on ridiculous. Welt.
Sally one the of the best comms people for me.
10-01-2021, 03:26 PM
Good finish, 2-1 now. Tavernier only out of position by about 80 yards.
10-01-2021, 03:26 PM
Tavernier caught miles up the pitch there.
Game on.
10-01-2021, 03:27 PM
He’s better than Walker. Actually offers a bit of analysis.
10-01-2021, 03:27 PM
Good finish, 2-1 now. Tavernier only out of position by about 80 yards.
Rangers’ defence sadly ( happily :greengrin) lacking.
10-01-2021, 03:29 PM
I like McCoist
10-01-2021, 03:29 PM
Aberdeen’s record in the big games is shocking. Last time they beat Celtic at Pittodrie anyone?
Imagine paying in all that money as an investor and having to watch that every week.
10-01-2021, 03:30 PM
I like McCoist
Me too. Dunno what he's like on Rangers games as I wouldn't watch them if they were playing in my garden but on CL games etc he is fine.
10-01-2021, 03:32 PM
Aberdeen’s record in the big games is shocking. Last time they beat Celtic at Pittodrie anyone?
Imagine paying in all that money as an investor and having to watch that every week.
They've definitely beat Celtic at home since 2001 if thats what you mean. They beat them 3 days before we knocked them out the league cup in 2015/16.
EI255
10-01-2021, 03:32 PM
He’s better than Walker. Actually offers a bit of analysis.Walker should be nowhere near a mic.
Out of touch, he's out of date and he's a fool to himself
10-01-2021, 03:33 PM
I like McCoist
Yes he favours Rangers massively but he's at least honest about it and he's not afraid to tear into them when they're playing badly either.
10-01-2021, 03:34 PM
Aberdeen have had 16% possession second half.
Yaldi.
10-01-2021, 03:37 PM
2-1 Livi :(
10-01-2021, 03:37 PM
livi winning ;(
10-01-2021, 03:38 PM
They've definitely beat Celtic at home since 2001 if thats what you mean. They beat them 3 days before we knocked them out the league cup in 2015/16.
Nitpicking......
Actually, you’re right, they have beaten them at Pittodrie. Their last clean sheet was 2001.
10-01-2021, 03:40 PM
Livi in current form ,are the team most likely to now pose a serious challenge for fourth place ,if they can maintain this form
10-01-2021, 03:40 PM
livi winning ;(
Good goal
Martingale makes more noise than Yogi
Weegie voice doin' ma box in
10-01-2021, 03:41 PM
Livi incurrent form are the team most likely to now pose a serious challenge for fourth place if they can maintain this firm
Think they will be thereabouts. Their run will stop but you don’t win this many games by accident!
EI255
10-01-2021, 03:42 PM
Good goal
Weegie voice doin' ma box inCoke dealers tend to be spicy
Good goal
Weegie voice doin' ma box inGreat bit of skill by JET to start the move
Think they will be thereabouts. Their run will stop but you don’t win this many games by accident!
They've also added some decent quality to their squad in the last few days, recalling on-form Jack Hamilton from East Fife, and signing Gavin Reilly from Carlisle.
10-01-2021, 03:45 PM
They've also added some decent quality to their squad in the last few days, recalling on-form Jack Hamilton from East Fife, and signing Gavin Reilly from Carlisle.
Two decent additions for them for the run in
10-01-2021, 03:47 PM
3-1 Livi :(
still, at least Ross co put up a fight
10-01-2021, 03:47 PM
3-1 Livi
Jack Hamilton.
EI255
10-01-2021, 03:48 PM
Looking forward to seeing McInnes' losing face at the end. Can't stand him.
10-01-2021, 03:49 PM
2 mins added time😂
10-01-2021, 03:50 PM
2 mins injury time absolute joke