View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread
25-04-2021, 04:40 PM
Tell you what. Seeing fans back at the football is absolutely brilliant. Is it really only 8000? It looks a good bit more I’d have said?
25-04-2021, 04:42 PM
Harry kane again playing in a cup final when nowhere near fit enough to play.
25-04-2021, 04:43 PM
Harry kane again playing in a cup final when nowhere near fit enough to play.
Reminds me of Sparky 2013
.....and 2012 after he had been poleaxed by Ian Black
25-04-2021, 04:44 PM
Tell you what. Seeing fans back at the football is absolutely brilliant. Is it really only 8000? It looks a good bit more I’d have said?
Hearing the singing and the 'OOHS & AHHS' Is what i have missed !!
Sooner every game has fans in the better
25-04-2021, 04:46 PM
25-04-2021, 04:52 PM
Definitely.
The piped in atmosphere adds nothing to game whereas 15K people going mental when a solid challenge clips an opposing player and wins a throw in can totally change the feel of a game.
'Legacy' fans make football and a few people would do well to remember that.
25-04-2021, 04:52 PM
Throws himself to the ground at every god given opportunity , Won't hear a bad word from Neville though , Harry Kane is one of the worst diving gits in the game
He's a fantastic player, Andy, and, like Boyle, he gets fouled a lot. He definitely plays for fouls and exaggerates but that applies to every second football player these days.
25-04-2021, 04:53 PM
Definitely.
The piped in atmosphere adds nothing to game whereas 15K people going mental when a solid challenge clips an opposing player and wins a throw in can totally change the feel of a game.
'Legacy' fans make football and a few people would do well to remember that.
Thing is there is still piped in background to make it sound more atmospheric. But there are also microphones next to the fans.
How many fans are due at Wembley for the Euros ?
25-04-2021, 04:55 PM
They should sign Harry Kane.
They’ve got 3 strikers on the bench. They’re not struggling for options, Guardiola just seems reluctant to play a striker.
Far be it from me to question Pep, just seems a very simple thing when you’ve done everything but put the ball in the net.
25-04-2021, 05:01 PM
They’ve got 3 strikers on the bench. They’re not struggling for options, Guardiola just seems reluctant to play a striker.
Far be it from me to question Pep, just seems a very simple thing when you’ve done everything but put the ball in the net.
Was just going to post exactly the same mate. Who the hell am I to question Pep but just dont get that and it clearly isn't working.
Throws himself to the ground at every god given opportunity , Won't hear a bad word from Neville though , Harry Kane is one of the worst diving gits in the game
Its the backing into players who are airborne that does it for me. He constantly backs into guys who are jumping, causing them to fall dangerously then claims for a foul. Its extremely dangerous.
gets away with so much because he’s English
a lot of the media are so hypocritical, slate foreign players for diving but don’t hear a peep about Kane etc
25-04-2021, 05:09 PM
a lot of the media are so hypocritical, slate foreign players for diving but don’t hear a peep about Kane etc
We had media darlings like Michael Owen and Steven Gerard who got off with it lightly too of course.
25-04-2021, 05:10 PM
We had media darlings like Michael Owen and Steven Gerard who got off with it lightly too of course.
Gerrard was one of the worst divers going during his playing career.
A cheat who was called 'clever' because only foreign types dive.
25-04-2021, 05:11 PM
Aberdeen reminded me a lot of Hearts under Stendel today, playing a system they’re totally unsuitable for.
Exactly what I thought. Might take a few years to churn the squad to get it playing the way Glass wants, with lots of pain in the process. IMO, Aberdeen will be a much weaker side with McInness gone and we have a real chance to be the 3rd force.
25-04-2021, 05:18 PM
Sterling is never off his erse also. Complete diver
25-04-2021, 05:22 PM
Very fair and balanced panel at Ipox 🤥🤥🙈
25-04-2021, 05:24 PM
Exactly
I’ve never liked David Weir
Magpie
25-04-2021, 05:27 PM
4 consecutive league cup victories for City, United draw meaning the title is pretty much wrapped up, Champions League semi final to look forward too on Wednesday. Pep Guardiola is a magician.
25-04-2021, 05:28 PM
Was just going to post exactly the same mate. Who the hell am I to question Pep but just dont get that and it clearly isn't working.
Well he got his dominant victory in the end, with a clean sheet.. but I still say you and I were right 😉
A good weekend for former Hibees.
McNulty
Cummings & Fontaine
McGinn
Any others?
25-04-2021, 05:33 PM
Rangers select, they don’t even bother trying to hide their bias🤷🏼
25-04-2021, 05:34 PM
McNulty
Cummings & Fontaine
McGinn
Any others?
Brian Graham scored for Thistle. Duncan Watmore scored for Middlesboro.
25-04-2021, 05:37 PM
McNulty
Cummings & Fontaine
McGinn
Any others?
Paul Heckingbottom
25-04-2021, 05:39 PM
St Johnstone will be very happy with their start here.
25-04-2021, 05:42 PM
St Johnstone look very decent.
25-04-2021, 05:42 PM
Should probably want the Huns to win for our euro group chances. But I just can't.
25-04-2021, 05:45 PM
Would be good to hear in the next week or two how the trial of fans went down south. Wasn’t a huge amount of distancing by the looks of it, a lot of fans in a fairly condensed area. Hopefully nothing comes of it other than positive news and we can start to put the pressure on for more fans up here before the seasons out, especially at the cup final.
25-04-2021, 05:45 PM
Craigan being a hypocrite defending Morelos...
25-04-2021, 05:52 PM
Started well, will be another tough game for Hibs on Saturday
25-04-2021, 05:53 PM
They're a good side. Davidson has done a cracking job there.
Argylehibby
25-04-2021, 05:53 PM
Sport scene tonight will have it as a stonewall penalty and a red card.
25-04-2021, 05:54 PM
As much as I dislike him, he described it the exact same way as last night, saying he went down theatrically.
McNulty
Cummings & Fontaine
McGinn
Any others?
Liam Craig and David Wotherspoon in a wee while.
25-04-2021, 06:01 PM
Watching this game and I really don’t know who I want to win, to think we could get beat in a Scottish cup semi or final and then also miss out on group stage European football🤔......yes, I’m a coward🙈😂
AZhibee
25-04-2021, 06:05 PM
Should probably want the Huns to win for our euro group chances. But I just can't.
Agreed, can’t decide who to root for
25-04-2021, 06:06 PM
I feel dirty but I definitely want them to win.
25-04-2021, 06:08 PM
Morelos on a yellow... how long will he get protected before he’s subbed...
25-04-2021, 06:11 PM
This game is brutal...so scrappy
Watching this game and I really don’t know who I want to win, to think we could get beat in a Scottish cup semi or final and then also miss out on group stage European football🤔......yes, I’m a coward🙈😂
Sod's Law dictates we'll get Rangers in the semi and whoever wins it then loses the final.
25-04-2021, 06:11 PM
Just home from work and some result for the Arabs.
Would just love for the huns to loose.
25-04-2021, 06:17 PM
Dreadful tackle by Spoony.
25-04-2021, 06:19 PM
This game is there for the taking for St Johnstone. Rangers have been stuck in 2dn gear and have hardly got going at all.
I'm not sure what I'm thinking about it tbh. On the one hand wanting Rangers to lose is a default setting for me and them being out would leave us as favourites for the cup. On the other hand them being out would leave us as favourites for the cup.......
I quite like the comfort blanket of having them there. It gives us 2 possible routes to guaranteed group stage football. They go out and it's all on us.
25-04-2021, 06:21 PM
I don’t know if this is a good thing or not (or even correct), but it looks to me like Gerrard has had them playing more like a boring EPL team with each passing game the past two or three weeks?
25-04-2021, 06:25 PM
This game is there for the taking for St Johnstone. Rangers have been stuck in 2dn gear and have hardly got going at all.
I'm not sure what I'm thinking about it tbh. On the one hand wanting Rangers to lose is a default setting for me and them being out would leave us as favourites for the cup. On the other hand them being out would leave us as favourites for the cup.......
I quite like the comfort blanket of having them there. It gives us 2 possible routes to guaranteed group stage football. They go out and it's all on us.
Exact same. All week I’ve said I want Rangers through, and want them in the final, but then the game starts and my ‘old firm out’ hat goes on. I won’t be upset if they win and I’ll have a wee laugh if they lose.
25-04-2021, 06:28 PM
Can see sevco getting a dodgy pen
25-04-2021, 06:32 PM
Exact same. All week I’ve said I want Rangers through, and want them in the final, but then the game starts and my ‘old firm out’ hat goes on. I won’t be upset if they win and I’ll have a wee laugh if they lose.
No conflict. Want the Huns out. Semi-finals of the SC with no OF are rare, and Hibs already through.
We all need to have a bit more of the Sir David Gray spirit about us. This thing is coming home.
25-04-2021, 06:33 PM
A phrase that could be used in every hun game
25-04-2021, 06:35 PM
The more this goes on the more I want the huns beaten. Let's win this thing Hibs.
Wakeyhibee
25-04-2021, 06:36 PM
No conflict. Want the Huns out. Semi-finals of the SC with no OF are rare, and Hibs already through.
We all need to have a bit more of the Sir David Gray spirit about us. This thing is coming home.
Agree, if we want the Europa Cup berth, get 3rd (nearly done) and win the cup.
plhibs
25-04-2021, 06:37 PM
Wouldn't surprise me at all, they are in the refs face continually moaning about everything.
25-04-2021, 06:40 PM
Man up!
**** Sevco and all who sail in her. Let’s do this ourselves.
25-04-2021, 06:44 PM
St Johnstone certainly well in this
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
25-04-2021, 06:45 PM
Group stage football is unheard of. That Utd performance today after resting their entire team last week says to me teams are smelling blood after the prize at stake.
I'd rather we were both in the hat drawn separately to maximize our chances.
And if it comes to it, lets take care of them ourselves in the final.
25-04-2021, 06:47 PM
Group stage football is unheard of. That Utd performance today after resting their entire team last week says to me teams are smelling blood after the prize at stake.
I'd rather we were both in the hat drawn separately to maximize our chances.
And if it comes to it, lets take care of them ourselves.
It would be good to get 3rd place sewn up officially ASAP to allow us a bit of rotation and resting for the cup games. Utd definitely looked the better for it today.
Tommy75
25-04-2021, 06:48 PM
Man up!
**** Sevco and all who sail in her. Let’s do this ourselves.
This is where I am at. I really hope St Johnstone do get through giving us a better chance of winning the cup. If we don't win it then so be it and fair play to whoever wins it (at least it won't be Hearts or Aberdeen).
25-04-2021, 06:49 PM
Finishing 3rd - winning the cup and getting into the Group stages would be remarkable.
Saints winning the double would be remarkable.
Dundee Utd / Killie and St Mirren also due a cup win..
A few years ago Hibs fan would do anything for a Scottish Cup win..though after 2016 and the Europe issue / no fans at stadium..definitely emotions all over the place.
I’m greedy and want Hibs in final at least and see what happens.
25-04-2021, 06:49 PM
Post for rangers
25-04-2021, 06:52 PM
Stevie May is like a different player at St Johnstone compared to Aberdeen. He has run himself into the ground here, has held it up well and is bringing others into the game.
25-04-2021, 06:54 PM
Stevie May is like a different player at St Johnstone compared to Aberdeen. He has run himself into the ground here, has held it up well and is bringing others into the game.
He seemed to spend his time at Aberdeen fouling and diving.
25-04-2021, 06:55 PM
Probably under instruction tbf to him.
25-04-2021, 06:56 PM
This’ll go one or two ways, The Rangers win it in the last few mins or pens.
25-04-2021, 06:56 PM
Come on Saintees!!
25-04-2021, 07:00 PM
Aston villa 1 West Brom 1 HT penalty each
Weegreenman
25-04-2021, 07:01 PM
Anyone else really impressed by St.Johnston??
They look a really well balanced outfit.
25-04-2021, 07:02 PM
Agree, if we want the Europa Cup berth, get 3rd (nearly done) and win the cup.
If rangers go out third is irrelevant other than £100k or whatever the difference is. If that were to happen tonight I’d be resting the full team other than cup ties.
25-04-2021, 07:03 PM
If rangers go out third is irrelevant other than £100k or whatever the difference is. If that were to happen tonight I’d be resting the full team other than cup ties.
Yep Rangers go out and 3rd becomes irrelevant as far as group stage football is concerned. It's for the cup winners.
25-04-2021, 07:04 PM
I think the players' bonuses are all predicated on final League placing. There will be no letting up until third is sealed.
25-04-2021, 07:05 PM
I recall a blatant scything of Martin Boyle worth two red cards. Right in front of the East. Hate his hair as well, looks like he smells.
25-04-2021, 07:06 PM
They impressed me when they dominated us for 60 mins in the league cup semi final.
We play them next Saturday and won’t be easy.
25-04-2021, 07:06 PM
I think the players' bonuses are all predicated on final League placing. There will be no letting up until third is sealed.
Couldn’t care less about players bonus’, as a club our aim is to get that Europa league spot, if league position becomes irrelevant (even though I think it’ll be done without having to get another point anyway) then we should be using the league games to get fringe players up to speed and give our first teamers a rest.
25-04-2021, 07:08 PM
This. Whilst would be preferable to facing Sevco, we've struggled in the last couple of games and I wouldn't be hugely confident facing them.
25-04-2021, 07:10 PM
before anyone asks Zander Clarke is contracted until May 22 :greengrin
25-04-2021, 07:11 PM
Nearly a very good chance for Saints. Striker just couldnt get it out of his feet. Agree with what others are saying, they are a good side. Expect them to be right up challenging in the top six next season.
25-04-2021, 07:11 PM
Liam Craig to deliver!!!
Sorry...............
25-04-2021, 07:12 PM
Muir giving more and more petty crap to Rangers, penalty upcoming.
Longer the game goes on more I want St J's to score.
Yes means Hibs have to win the cup then but so be it.
25-04-2021, 07:13 PM
Is it bad to say I just can't warm to St Johnstone?
Not a bad keeper that.
before anyone asks Zander Clarke is contracted until May 22 :greengrin
I've never liked him since he done a knee slide and made a GIRUY gesture to the family section at ER😂
Just_Jimmy
25-04-2021, 07:15 PM
as always I want Hibs to win the trophy. if we lose a cup final I'm not bothered about European places as second prize.
st Johnstone winning gives us the best chance to win it.
come on.
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
25-04-2021, 07:15 PM
This is where I am at. I really hope St Johnstone do get through giving us a better chance of winning the cup. If we don't win it then so be it and fair play to whoever wins it (at least it won't be Hearts or Aberdeen).
St Johnstone could win both cups this season if they put out The Rangers
25-04-2021, 07:16 PM
Villa 1 WBA 2
as always I want Hibs to win the trophy. if we lose a cup final I'm not bothered about European places as second prize.
come on.
I'm bothered about the multi million pound income and the advantage that gives us when it comes to winning more trophies though.
mayo hibee
come on.
Does it though? Would St Johnstone in their current form really be that much easier an opponent than The Rangers?
25-04-2021, 07:17 PM
No, they’re ****ing annoying.
25-04-2021, 07:17 PM
It's a strangely absorbing game.
25-04-2021, 07:18 PM
Been a good 0-0
25-04-2021, 07:19 PM
Definitely an entertaining 0-0.
Does it though? Would St Johnstone in their current form really be that much easier an opponent than The Rangers?
Both difficult matches, but this Rangers team have gone undefeated in the league and have a squad worth millions.
Couldn’t care less about players bonus’, as a club our aim is to get that Europa league spot, if league position becomes irrelevant (even though I think it’ll be done without having to get another point anyway) then we should be using the league games to get fringe players up to speed and give our first teamers a rest.
Players probably care though. Certainly need them happy, we’ve all been there before. And I’d imagine the bonuses were in place with knowledge of how the cup platings were to effect.
3rd place is probably the best league placing Hibs could incentivise.
Hopefully winning the cup has had its incentive too.
25-04-2021, 07:20 PM
McGregor really is horrid. I wish someone would do that and really give him a reason to moan. A boot of studs raked up his calf would do the trick.
Yes. A much more winnable game than a team going for an unbeaten season.
ET it is
Mrs Pope ****ing hates them.
25-04-2021, 07:21 PM
I've never liked him since he done a knee slide and made a GIRUY gesture to the family section at ER😂
It’s the beard I find offensive.
mayo hibee
25-04-2021, 07:21 PM
Both difficult matches, but this Rangers team have gone undefeated in the league and have a squad worth millions.
The Rangers for me haven't been as good since they won the league, maybe understandably. St Johnstone playing really well at the moment, would have been in the mix for third had they been in this form earlier in the season.
So not much in it for me. So on that basis I'll take the Huns staying in to help our European chances on this occasion.
25-04-2021, 07:22 PM
Nearly a very good chance for Saints. Striker just couldnt get it out of his feet. Agree with what others are saying, they are a good side. Expect them to be right up challenging in the top six next season.
Not a lot of particularly good individuals, but a very good organised team, who destroyed us last time in a semi, wouldnt fancy us to beat them in either Semi or Final tbh.
Chorley Hibee
25-04-2021, 07:23 PM
McGregor really is horrid. I wish someone would do that and really give him a reason to moan. A boot of studs raked up his calf would do the trick.
He's never pulled up for his angry outbursts either.
Total roaster!
25-04-2021, 07:23 PM
Extra time.
Wish we were playing St Johnstone on Wednesday. Be some tired legs after tonight and they can't have a massive squad.
25-04-2021, 07:24 PM
Yes - If you're standing in the middle of the St Johnstone fans in the home end at Perth. Especially since it's a seated area, currently.
Keyser Sauzee
Want Rangers to win from a European aspect but can see St J nicking this before it gets to pens.
Lyon go ahead against Lille on20 mins.
Dick of the highest order!!
Zander Clarke playing with 6 arms tonight
25-04-2021, 07:25 PM
He's never pulled up for his angry outbursts either.
Total roaster!I'm sure Jackson Irvine was booked for questioning a non corner
McGregor blows his top a fair amount and almost never seems to be booked
Hate to say it but I want us vs rangers in the final. The extra European games if we finish 3rd/win the cup would be massive for us
25-04-2021, 07:25 PM
Good to see a Premier with a well balanced panel of 3 ex Rangers players. Joke.
Just_Jimmy
25-04-2021, 07:28 PM
I'm bothered about the multi million pound income and the advantage that gives us when it comes to winning more trophies though.of course, but if we gain it by losing a cup final to the Hun, boak.
Just_Jimmy
25-04-2021, 07:29 PM
Does it though? Would St Johnstone in their current form really be that much easier an opponent than The Rangers?less likely to get screwed by a ref at least
MagicSwirlingShip
25-04-2021, 07:30 PM
Two goals for Mcnulty today. Seen it noted on here just yesterday he was “crap” too.
25-04-2021, 07:30 PM
If we seal third we will be resting players at Pittodrie and against Celtic.
25-04-2021, 07:31 PM
If Rangers lose tonight we can rest players whenever in the league really.
25-04-2021, 07:31 PM
Two goals for Mcnulty today. Seen it noted on here just yesterday he was “crap” too.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-premiership/top-scorers
25-04-2021, 07:33 PM
😂😂😂
25-04-2021, 07:33 PM
👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
25-04-2021, 07:34 PM
I'd like to play Not Who Wins This Tie in the semi final, please.
25-04-2021, 07:34 PM
Not a lot of particularly good individuals, but a very good organised team, who destroyed us last time in a semi, wouldnt fancy us to beat them in either Semi or Final tbh.
Exactly especially if we had injuries and suspensions
25-04-2021, 07:35 PM
McNulty commands a starters wage. He isn't better than out current 2 starters.
Horrible for Tanser
Chorley Hibee
Hypocritical Craigan talking about the cynical intent of St Johnstone tackles there.
He missed the ones by Motherwell yesterday though.
25-04-2021, 07:36 PM
Horrible for Tanser
Absolute ligament stretcher that one. He won’t be playing us next week thats for sure.
25-04-2021, 07:37 PM
Who are the co commentators on sportsound please?
bringbackbenny
can't believe Kane wasn't booked there
Hypocritical Craigan talking about the cynical intent of St Johnstone tackles there.
He missed the ones by Motherwell yesterday though.
The attempted clip at Kent was the same as the one on Gogic yesterday. Players know when an opponent is intent on taking the feet from them.
If Rangers lose tonight though 3rd becomes largely irrelevant, so should be resting bodies next weekend also.
MagicSwirlingShip
25-04-2021, 07:38 PM
Cool table. Be interesting to see how many of them are in the Semi’s of the Scottish cup
25-04-2021, 07:38 PM
Much tho I hate rangers, St J are horrible to watch. Industrial football and really boring to watch.
Just_Jimmy
25-04-2021, 07:39 PM
Not a lot of particularly good individuals, but a very good organised team, who destroyed us last time in a semi, wouldnt fancy us to beat them in either Semi or Final tbh.you're correct However we were on top for a while and missed a few good chances. I'd still fancy us
2-0 Lyon, absolute horror show from Lille’s highly regarded keeper.
Always feel cheated when it gets this far and it doesn't go to penalties. Penalties are great entertainment.
25-04-2021, 07:41 PM
He was very good today and got man of the match. United could be a very dangerous force with him and Shankland up front, if they had a little more quality behind them.
25-04-2021, 07:41 PM
Penalty shoot out could clash with Line of Duty. Nightmare.
25-04-2021, 07:42 PM
Did someone just say "****ing eejit"
Always feel cheated when it gets this far and it doesn't go to penalties. Penalties are great entertainment.
Much as it wouldn't suit us, I would love McGregor to mess up the penalties.
Also Taverneir to miss his 40th penalty of the season.
Much as it wouldn't suit us, I would love McGregor to mess up the penalties.
Yes please
25-04-2021, 07:43 PM
you're correct However we were on top for a while and missed a few good chances. I'd still fancy us
That’s how I recall it too. Remember feeling like it was criminal that we hadn’t got ourselves a goal or two in front in that game. Would like to think we are more than capable of putting that right when we meet again (maybe more than once) given our current form.
25-04-2021, 07:43 PM
Is the Rangers tannoy playing Sloop John B? That's a ****ing bizarre choice considering the song they used to sing to the tune of it.
25-04-2021, 07:44 PM
Is the Rangers tannoy playing Sloop John B? That's a ****ing bizarre choice considering the song they used to sing to the tune of it.
I think the song they used to sing to it is exactly why they are playing it.
Sectarianism sells.
Fuzzywuzzy
25-04-2021, 07:45 PM
Penalty shoot out could clash with Line of Duty. Nightmare.
Mother of God
25-04-2021, 07:45 PM
Sectarianism sells.
Surprised theres no flute accompaniment
Wakeyhibee
25-04-2021, 07:46 PM
True, albeit a lot more than £100k. My point is if Rangers go out we have a great chance of winning it again. We knew the Euro scenario for ages so it's best to win it, tgats the only guarantee.
25-04-2021, 07:46 PM
Come on Saints. Make our day.
25-04-2021, 07:47 PM
O'Halloran really should have scored two goals. St Johnstone are winning this eh?
Love or hate him, McGregor is a very good keeper.
That's some save by Angry McAngryface.
one day maybe...
Ali McCann is a decent baller and the boy Rooney is a unit for a RWB.. Be happy with either of them at Hibs
25-04-2021, 07:48 PM
True, albeit a lot more than £100k. My point is if Rangers go out we have a great chance of winning it again. We knew the Euro scenario for ages so it's best to win it, tgats the only guarantee.
Is it? I thought it was around £100k per league position prize money.
Surely you mean hate him or detest him. But yeah, sadly a very good goalkeeper. Absolute prick of a human being though
Some effort St Johnstone have put in. Hopefully still tired on Saturday
25-04-2021, 07:49 PM
Ali Mcann is a decent baller and the boy Rooney is a unit for a RWB.. Be happy with either of them at Hibs
Agree, think McCann has been really good. Especially the last hour or so of the game.
mcohibs
25-04-2021, 07:50 PM
Sectarianism sells.
Probably looking too much into it tbh, they have another song to that tune about 55 titles still going strong blah blah blah
25-04-2021, 07:52 PM
What was the song?
Oh that famine nonsense
25-04-2021, 07:52 PM
Saints need to stop snatching their shots. Patience.
25-04-2021, 07:54 PM
1-0 Rangers
i simply can't make up my mind who i want to lose this, so que sera sera and all that :)
one day maybe...
Sake
Deserved imo. HAte them, but St J anti football is horrible to watch.
That's that then.
Don't know if I'm happy or sad about that
Annoyingly so.
25-04-2021, 07:55 PM
Shame on St Johnstone, but rank defending.
1-0 the rangers
Damn
Magpie
I’m annoyingly happy.
End of story. Saints could have done better.
That’s that then
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
25-04-2021, 07:56 PM
Don't know if I'm happy or sad about that
Grudgingly happy. I fancy us against Sevco again. Keeps our Euro Group Stage hopes more secure as well.
I think we've played better against sevco than st j this season anyway.
Bizarre? Predictable.
Line of Duty it is then.
Very good keeper but an absolute horrible **** of a human being.
25-04-2021, 07:57 PM
Thank God for that only time I've been happy to see a Rangers goal.
Tug Wilson
Best result for Hibs but feel dirty typing that
Much as I detest them, if The Rangers see this out, that puts the least amount of pressure on us.
Was it a foul on Ohalloran earlier?
Either result would have been fine.
One step closer to European group stage football. :aok:
25-04-2021, 07:58 PM
Was it a foul on Ohalloran earlier?
Thought so on first viewing, but haven't seen a replay.
Did someone just say "****ing eejit"
They did. Laughed out loud as I wasn’t certain where it came from.
mayo hibee
I'm not happy that I'm happy but I am happy.
Still hate them but I do think it's better for us if they're still in.
Thought so on first viewing, but haven't seen a replay.
Funny that 😁
Rangers have a defeat in them.
25-04-2021, 07:59 PM
Pity. Hibs need to focus on getting to the final as I dont trust Sevco not to blow it.
So do we want them in the final? Surely yes?
Yaaaassssss
Zander Clark equalises!
Goal St J 1-1
What now lads?
Very impressive energy levels here.
25-04-2021, 08:00 PM
Oh my god
Zander Clark
Scenes
We certainly want to avoid them in the semis
Oh ya ****er
Zander Clarke's contract ends in 22 :greengrin
Some header for a keeper.
mcohibs
Hibs for the cup babyyy
That is ****ing amazing.
That is amazing!! 😂
MKHIBEE
25-04-2021, 08:01 PM
Have to say I’m happy with that, couldn’t bring myself to want a sevco win
25-04-2021, 08:02 PM
Goalies scoring is probably the best thing that can happen in football.
Lendo
Holy ****. What a finish
one day maybe...
Have to say I’m happy with that, couldn’t bring myself to want a secco win
Correct i can't stand Rangers
Is it Clarke's goal or does it hit off Kane? Either way, hilarious.
Unreal drama
I only watched teh second half and Extra Time but St Johnstone played very well and were on top when The Rangers scored. I might have wanted The Rangers through before the game but hope they get beat now
If Hibs get to the final , I want the worst opponent. How good would it feel to get 3rd AND win the Cup ?
Aww, it went in off Kane. Booo.
Unreal drama
I was just about to post this
25-04-2021, 08:03 PM
Villa equalise on 90+2
2-2
Is it Clarke's goal or does it hit off Kane? Either way, hilarious.Kanes
Some defending there likes [emoji23]
No even sure his heeder was going in [emoji23][emoji23]
Incredible scenes.
What a ending ,, it’s just felt wrong to want the Huns to win ,, cheering like **** when that header went in 😄
Hits off Kane and goes in
Bit of a quandary here, a Rangers?Hibs final would be better for us in relation to Europa League
Kanes
Some defending there likes [emoji23]
No even sure his heeder was going on [emoji23][emoji23]
Even better! 😂😂
Embarrassing that nobody went near him 😂 gutted it came off Kane!
25-04-2021, 08:04 PM
Come on you Saints!!!
Zander Clarke to save 3 and score the winning pen
The one time I want the huns to hold on. :rolleyes:
Clark must feel a mile high and wide after that. Here’s Tavernier.
Clarke saves from tav
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
25-04-2021, 08:05 PM
This is conrad logan on steroids
clark saves
Tremendous stuff
25-04-2021, 08:06 PM
Hits off Kane and goes in
Bit of a quandary here, a Rangers?Hibs final would be better for us in relation to Europa League
As long as The Rangers are still in the competition, 3rd Place could give European football until Xmas
Tav misses first
Barasic scores
The one time I want the huns to hold on. :rolleyes:
GerritUpYe!
Keeper again!
As long as The Rangers are still in the competition, 3rd Place could give European football until XmasOr if we just win the cup surely
25-04-2021, 08:07 PM
As long as The Rangers are still in the competition, 3rd Place could give European football until Xmas
We win the cup, don’t have to worry, even if we’re 4th.
25-04-2021, 08:07 PM
the angry keeper will probably save at least one
25-04-2021, 08:08 PM
Defoes penalty man, about as perfect as they come
25-04-2021, 08:08 PM
Getting to the business end here
2-2 and Kerr up....
25-04-2021, 08:09 PM
3-2 saints
Roofe....
Saved!
mayo hibee
Huns going out. Any other year I'd be delighted!
C'mon St J you've got this
clark saves again
Good
Better
I fully expect McGregor to combust
Ali mccan for the win
Huns oot
I think its written in the stars for Saints. It was for them to win the league cup with us missing sitters in the semi etc. It looks like it is again. This is Conrad stuff.
All. Over
Scenes
Rangers are out