View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

22-10-2022, 01:29 PM
No danger he's offside , Why do we only get one angle ? in England they show you about 10 different angles

Money I'd imagine

22-10-2022, 01:30 PM
We can talk about VAR lots but the offside rule (late flag) and handball rules have really made football worse.The late flag is fine - can literally give goals or stop goals that shouldnt stand

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Robbie looks gutted - good - missed opportunity for them also.

4-3 Celtic

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Connor Smith wants a slap.

it’s gutting and bloody frustrating to have lost out last three games but still third!

and of course in years to come the scoreline will always get mentioned as the first game in Scotland using VAR :(

22-10-2022, 01:31 PM
Would you actually want the match ball in a game you lost??

22-10-2022, 01:32 PM
Mad to think that a The Rangers win over Livingston, a Motherwell win over Aberdeen and a Dundee United win over St Mirren and we'll remain third in the league, one point ahead of fourth despite losing the last three games.

Mad, no extremely frustrating!

22-10-2022, 01:33 PM
Robbie looks gutted - good - missed opportunity for them also.

In Neilson’s world this was a win. A heroic win. He is following a different league table.

22-10-2022, 01:34 PM
am i, and VAR, the only ones that knew that was well offside in live play :)

No the linesman did too.

Bridge hibs
22-10-2022, 01:34 PM
Would you actually want the match ball in a game you lost??Of course why not, it will be in the pawn shop by 4 oclock

22-10-2022, 01:35 PM
Mad to think that a The Rangers win over Livingston, a Motherwell win over Aberdeen and a Dundee United win over St Mirren and we'll remain third in the league, one point ahead of fourth despite losing the last three games.

Mad, no extremely frustrating!

And, Hearts are at best 7th at the end of today.

22-10-2022, 01:35 PM
That was a great game to watch at Hearts. All that effort for nothing :greengrin

Rumble de Thump
22-10-2022, 01:36 PM
Another loss the Hearts fans can be proud of. Hopefully we will all be getting penalties against Celtic and Sevco now.

22-10-2022, 01:37 PM
That was a great game to watch at Hearts. All that effort for nothing :greengrin

I did notice more than one Fartz player dropping to their knees at the end - pleasing!

22-10-2022, 01:37 PM
5 wins in 23 competitive games for the big team now.

22-10-2022, 01:39 PM
Mind the gap.

22-10-2022, 01:39 PM
Hopefully dons and saint mirren get beat today.

Bridge hibs
22-10-2022, 01:41 PM
I did notice more than one Fartz player dropping to their knees at the end - pleasing!He was following on from their sniper tactics at ER earlier in the season, he just couldnt hear the final whistle because of the white hot atmosphere 🤣

22-10-2022, 01:42 PM

Robbie's doing a grand job

22-10-2022, 01:42 PM
No the linesman did too.

just saw the replay of that claim for a penalty for celtic, that was arm ball yet referee AND Var said no, the heartz player actually moved his arm towards the ball, i don't get it

22-10-2022, 01:44 PM
just saw the replay of that claim for a penalty for celtic, that was arm ball yet referee AND Var said no, the heartz player actually moved his arm towards the ball, i don't get it

The commentators were told it wasn’t given as Smiths arm was by his side when it struck him…… eh naw it wasn’t!

22-10-2022, 01:45 PM

11 defeats in 15. Big Team, Big Stats.

the Famous can always put a smile back on my face after a crap Friday night.

22-10-2022, 01:46 PM
Hopefully dons and saint mirren get beat today.

i'd prefer a draw even though it means aberdeen going ahead of us, a motherwell win puts them just a point behind us as well

22-10-2022, 01:47 PM
VAR in Scotland shown up as a farce in the 2nd game with the Smith handball decision but what else can you expect with officials like we have.

22-10-2022, 01:48 PM
The commentators were told it wasn’t given as Smiths arm was by his side when it struck him…… eh naw it wasn’t!

yeah i'm quite confused here clearly goes towards the ball, so that's the first bizarre decision from whoever was doing the VAR gig

big gap between body and arm

22-10-2022, 01:50 PM
The wee Celtic lad Hatate is a cracking wee player

22-10-2022, 01:53 PM
VAR in Scotland shown up as a farce in the 2nd game with the Smith handball decision but what else can you expect with officials like we have.

VAR brought in to take pressure off the refs.

Result: Everyone's talking about the ref.

22-10-2022, 01:55 PM
yeah i'm quite confused here clearly goes towards the ball, so that's the first bizarre decision from whoever was doing the VAR gig

big gap between body and arm

Clear as day

22-10-2022, 02:00 PM

Yes, I can't understand why VAR didn't get involved with the handball shout. Was that annoying Hearts announcer also on VAR duty?

22-10-2022, 02:06 PM
aberdeen goal getting checked for offside
given booooooooooooooo

sevco 0 Livi 1

22-10-2022, 02:06 PM
Rangers 0-1 Livingston

Motherwell 0-1 Aberdeen

22-10-2022, 02:09 PM
another great example of VAR

Aberdeen goal would have not stood without VAR showing it was onside

22-10-2022, 02:10 PM
Hey we're in fifth!

22-10-2022, 02:15 PM
Motherwell 0-2 Aberdeen

EDIT - Offside 0-1.

22-10-2022, 02:15 PM
another aberdeen goal getting VAR checked

offside

VAR correct

22-10-2022, 02:20 PM
Kilmarnock 1-0 Ross County

22-10-2022, 02:21 PM
Nearly 2-0 Livingston.

22-10-2022, 02:21 PM
killie 1 ross co 0

Bridge hibs
22-10-2022, 02:23 PM
Sauchie Jnrs 1 Bonnyrigg Rose 0

22-10-2022, 02:24 PM
Haaland scores again.

22-10-2022, 02:24 PM
Nor me.

Paulie Walnuts
22-10-2022, 02:25 PM
Haaland scores again.

If Haaland keeps scoring at the rate he is he’ll score around 51 goals this calendar year.

Messi scored 91 in a calendar year.

22-10-2022, 02:32 PM
If Haaland keeps scoring at the rate he is he’ll score around 51 goals this calendar year.

Messi scored 91 in a calendar year.

Aye but could either of those do that on a wet Wednesday evening at Cowdenbeath????

22-10-2022, 02:38 PM
2-0 Sauchie v Bonnyrigg. Cup shock in the offing?

22-10-2022, 02:40 PM
St mirren 1 Dundee utd 0 :(

22-10-2022, 02:40 PM
St Mirren 1-0 Dundee Utd

22-10-2022, 02:41 PM
Fair to say that results are not going our way so far.

22-10-2022, 02:42 PM
Hey we're in fifth!

Sixth. Dropping like a stone.

22-10-2022, 02:42 PM

LJ oot!

22-10-2022, 02:44 PM
i still can't see Livi winning their first ever game in Govan

22-10-2022, 02:45 PM
Haaland again.

22-10-2022, 02:49 PM
i still can't see Livi winning their first ever game in Govan

wont be allowed, penalty Huns, var won’t stop it happening

22-10-2022, 02:49 PM
Nor me.

it's not just us that were/are confused

Shocking: Image shows potentially massive VAR error in Celtic victory - opinion (msn.com) (https://www.msn.com/en-gb/sport/news/shocking-image-shows-potentially-massive-var-error-in-celtic-victory-opinion/ar-AA13g5fI?ocid=msedgntp&cvid=1aa5a8cc77564fa289c300e1473dd83b)

22-10-2022, 02:51 PM
it's not just us that were/are confused

Shocking: Image shows potentially massive VAR error in Celtic victory - opinion (msn.com) (https://www.msn.com/en-gb/sport/news/shocking-image-shows-potentially-massive-var-error-in-celtic-victory-opinion/ar-AA13g5fI?ocid=msedgntp&cvid=1aa5a8cc77564fa289c300e1473dd83b)

just beyond belief, especially against one of the OF

22-10-2022, 02:51 PM
wont be allowed, penalty Huns, var won’t stop it happening

boooos around ibrox at HT

22-10-2022, 02:52 PM
boooos around ibrox at HT

Boyd on Sky, rangers should not be losing to Livingston

22-10-2022, 02:54 PM

We get what we deserve, just not good enough.

big gogs
22-10-2022, 02:58 PM
Boyd on Sky, rangers should not be losing to Livingston
Who will take rangers penalty, I wish I was a gambler.

22-10-2022, 02:59 PM
Does Van Bronckhorst have 45 minutes to save his job?

22-10-2022, 03:00 PM

Would they go back for Gerrard? 🤔

22-10-2022, 03:01 PM

Stranger things have happened.

22-10-2022, 03:04 PM

Yes. It's the best level he'll achieve.

He'll never get the Liverpool job now - not that he was ever a serious contender. He's not at the same mental level as Klopp or Pep and LFC always knew that..

22-10-2022, 03:04 PM

Boyd said that he could well be sacked if they don't win today and that a lot of fans were turning against GVB

22-10-2022, 03:05 PM

If Boris can re-emerge as PM, Slippy can make a comeback.

22-10-2022, 03:05 PM

Aye, these are bizarre times.

22-10-2022, 03:06 PM
HT

FC Edinburgh 1 Airdrie 0

goal machine Danny Handling again

22-10-2022, 03:07 PM
Yes. It's the best level he'll achieve.

He'll never get the Liverpool job now - not that he was ever a serious contender. He's not at the same mental level as Klopp or Pep and LFC always knew that..

:aok: he is well suited for the govan mob, a gobsheite and a bully, perfect match almost an stand out govonian. Slippy G last seen sculking around the bogs at ipox.

22-10-2022, 03:10 PM
Harry Wraggs 0 Queens park 2

the spiders could go top

22-10-2022, 03:12 PM
St mirren 1 Dundee utd 1 fletcher

22-10-2022, 03:12 PM
St Mirren 1-1 Dundee Utd

Back up to 5th. :thumbsup:

22-10-2022, 03:14 PM
Harry Wraggs 0 Queens park 3

22-10-2022, 03:15 PM
St Mirren 1-1 Dundee Utd

Back up to 5th. :thumbsup:

Such a shame we’ve had a couple of poor results recently against teams we should be getting something. Could have really consolidated our position

22-10-2022, 03:15 PM
1-1 motherwell :)

22-10-2022, 03:16 PM
st mirren score again but VAR checking

VAR/ref says naw

Motherwell 1-1 Aberdeen

St Mirren 2-1 Dundee Utd

VAR correction - 1-1.

22-10-2022, 03:18 PM

We'd be better with Gerrard as PM and Boris to the huns.

22-10-2022, 03:19 PM
Did this afternoon’s games all kick off late?

22-10-2022, 03:20 PM
St Mirren 2-1 Dundee Utd

BBC just corrected to 1-1

22-10-2022, 03:21 PM
FC Edinburgh 2 Airdrie 1

Falkirk getting battered at home v the Kelty Clippies 2-3...game on

2-1 Aberdeen

22-10-2022, 03:28 PM
Mason Boyne, VAR official at Ibrox, is cutting it fine. Where's the penalty?

Mcbizz1998

Are you by any chance looking at Live Score? It seems to be miles behind!

Motherwell 1-2 Aberdeen

22-10-2022, 03:31 PM
Livi keeper is taking the piss. Twice he has gone down with a thigh injury and then magically proceeded to take the goal kicks.

22-10-2022, 03:36 PM

Are you by any chance looking at Live Score? It seems to be miles behind!

Yes. That’s the culprit. :greengrin

Chorley Hibee
22-10-2022, 03:37 PM
Motherwell 1-2 Aberdeen

That Duk looks a good signing for Aberdeen.

Came from the same side (Benfica B) as Tavares as well.

Looks like they got the better deal.

22-10-2022, 03:37 PM
2-1 St Mirren :(

22-10-2022, 03:38 PM
St Mirren 2-1 Dundee Utd

22-10-2022, 03:38 PM
Livi boy that just came on mins ago gets red card for tackle on morelos

i'm really not too sure about that

22-10-2022, 03:39 PM
VAR check for a Livingston red card.

Red card.

Zambernardi1875
Terrible decision at ibrox

22-10-2022, 03:40 PM
Aside from Hearts, bad results all round for us and a truer league position now for our efforts so far. Big improvement required

There you go VAR giving Rangers a hand ;)

Deserved red card for Livi (via var)

22-10-2022, 03:41 PM

I'm astonished, astounded, incredulous :rolleyes:

22-10-2022, 03:41 PM

Looked like a shocking tackle to me.

LunasBoots
22-10-2022, 03:42 PM

It's not a red card, just watching BT Sport and Peter Walton is saying that the on field descion of a yellow should have stood and the threshold in Scotland needs to be looked at

22-10-2022, 03:44 PM

Reported :greengrin

HT

FC Edinburgh 1 Airdrie 0

goal machine Danny Handling again

Come back to Easter Road!

Zambernardi1875
Looked like a shocking tackle to me.

I’m sure you also said the livi goalie was taking the piss so I’ll assume you have Steve wonder goggles on

Maryhill Magyars 0 Queens Park 4 ouch

22-10-2022, 03:46 PM
I’d have given the Livi player a red card for not going in hard enough on the wee prick.

22-10-2022, 03:46 PM
Come back to Easter Road!

not sure which game i'll finally choose to get back

oops, just realised you meant Danny Handling :cb

22-10-2022, 03:47 PM
Sevco fans have been doing that walking away thing
#

again

22-10-2022, 03:48 PM

Hibs fans are the smartest, what other footy forum do they chat in Latin......

22-10-2022, 03:49 PM
Hibs fans are the smartest, what other footy forum do they chat in Latin......

:greengrin :top marks

I’m sure you also said the livi goalie was taking the piss so I’ll assume you have Steve wonder goggles on

No, just my opinion. You dont think the keeper was taking the piss? And as much as I detest that prick Morelos, it was a red.

Great result for my local Junior club Sauchie. Beat Bonnyrigg. I k ow the chairman pretty well and they thought it was about as tough a draw as they could have had so delighted for them

sevco fans ends mimicking the Livi fans end :greengrin

22-10-2022, 03:50 PM
FT St mirren 2 Dundee utd 1 boooooooooo

22-10-2022, 03:51 PM
ffs 1-1 livi

Crucial win for Everton. Great goals and atmosphere. Probably lose four nil next match.

Huns equalise…

22-10-2022, 03:52 PM
Rangers 1-1 Livingston

ffs 1-1 livi

30 mins of VAR added on time guaranteed

7 mins added at hunbrox

22-10-2022, 03:53 PM
Huns equalise…

I ****ing hate them.

22-10-2022, 03:53 PM
30 mins of VAR added on time guaranteed

only the 7, they don't want to make it just too obvious

Zambernardi1875
22-10-2022, 03:54 PM
No, just my opinion. You dont think the keeper was taking the piss? And as much as I detest that prick Morelos, it was a red.

His team were 1-0 up at ibrox, under loads of pressure so took a minute or 2 and slowed things down.

22-10-2022, 03:54 PM
I ****ing hate them.

Aye, but we're back up to 5th.

22-10-2022, 03:56 PM
ffs 1-1 livi

why ffs? Livi were going above us with a win right?

FC Edinburgh 3 Airdrie 1 FT on-loan Hibby emmanuel Johnson

If your looking at LiveScore then they seem to be behind 45 mins.:greengrin

22-10-2022, 03:57 PM
Mason Boyne Ibrox VAR ref😂

22-10-2022, 03:57 PM
FT 2-1 Aberdeen boooooooooo

don't think any score today went for us

22-10-2022, 03:58 PM

Because The Huns don't deserve it. We need to take care of our own business; seeing der Hun in meltdoon is lovely.

22-10-2022, 03:58 PM
Booooooooooooooooooooo's ring around hunbrox

Lundstrum really should have got his 2nd there

22-10-2022, 04:00 PM
His team were 1-0 up at ibrox, under loads of pressure so took a minute or 2 and slowed things down.

Right, so taking the piss then. I assume you will be just as understanding if he does it at ER on December 24th.

plhibs
22-10-2022, 04:03 PM
Hun tv saying not a chance 7 minutes was played as the game clock nears 8 minutes

22-10-2022, 04:11 PM
Because The Huns don't deserve it. We need to take care of our own business; seeing der Hun in meltdoon is lovely.

each to their own I suppose.

i’d call that a great result for us. Huns frustrated and we didn’t drop a place.

22-10-2022, 04:11 PM

:agree: Relieved that Livingston didn't get the win.

Zambernardi1875
22-10-2022, 04:19 PM
Right, so taking the piss then. I assume you will be just as understanding if he does it at ER on December 24th.

If he does it against us I’ll be laughing at you going absolutely tonto

22-10-2022, 04:58 PM
I think United look confident at Chelsea. Playing some good stuff and deserve to be ahead.

vuefrom1875
22-10-2022, 04:59 PM
FT 2-1 Aberdeen boooooooooo

don't think any score today went for us

Tramps result fine.

Donegal Hibby
22-10-2022, 05:13 PM
Anyone able to tell when Steve Mcclaren joined Utd ? Was shocked to see him ,he's another one been around a lot of clubs.

22-10-2022, 05:16 PM
Anyone able to tell when Steve Mcclaren joined Utd ? Was shocked to see him ,he's another one been around a lot of clubs.

23rd of May.

Steven1985
22-10-2022, 05:17 PM
Celtic beat someone today. I haven't a Scooby's who.

22-10-2022, 05:17 PM

He returned in May.

Donegal Hibby
22-10-2022, 05:25 PM
He returned in May.
Remember is first time there ,didn't know he was back btw Anthony should have buried that chance he had

22-10-2022, 05:26 PM
If he does it against us I’ll be laughing at you going absolutely tonto

Yes, quite. I mean it's not as if I've never seen anyone time waste / take the piss before eh.

22-10-2022, 05:56 PM
Was that another famous defeat for Hearts today? There's a lot of them patting each other on the back for the latest zero points.

Steven1985
22-10-2022, 06:05 PM
Was that another famous defeat for Hearts today? There's a lot of them patting each other on the back for the latest zero points. Can't be a famous defeat. No one's ever heard of them. I get why they like to think they're the "big club" in Edinburgh. They have actually won more trophies than us. It must really grip their **** that outside of Scotland no one knows who they are.

22-10-2022, 06:07 PM
Don't know if anyone else has mentioned it but that's some hair style on Reece James. Nice color choice but I mean, WTAF?

22-10-2022, 06:13 PM
Chelsea 1 Man u 0

Haha.

22-10-2022, 06:15 PM
McTomminay bad mistake giving a penalty, United been cruising this game without scoring, sounds familiar.

22-10-2022, 06:15 PM
McTominay is an idiot.

22-10-2022, 06:16 PM
McTomminay bad mistake giving a penalty, United been cruising this game without scoring, sounds familiar.

Didn't see the first half but second has been dire. No one cruised anything from what I seen.

22-10-2022, 06:17 PM
McTominay is an idiot.

What was he doing? I can't believe it, United have been the better team.

22-10-2022, 06:18 PM
Didn't see the first half but second has been dire. No one cruised anything from what I seen.

Been all United, final ball has been their problem, hence why I said looks familiar, it's what we do all too well at the moment.

22-10-2022, 06:19 PM
Chelsea look very solid under Potter. Could see Chalobah going to the World Cup if he continues his form

22-10-2022, 06:20 PM
Hate tackles like that by Jorghino, it's become almost a badge if honour to do it. They should be a red card. Compounds it by rolling about on the ground after a shove that wouldn't unbalance a child.

22-10-2022, 06:20 PM
1-1

plhibs
22-10-2022, 06:21 PM
That Fernandes loves to moan at the refs, been at it all game.

22-10-2022, 06:21 PM
Wow - what a header

22-10-2022, 06:22 PM
United score, only what they deserve.

Think city and arsenal could motor ahead a bit, others have zero consistency.

Some header but Kepa has to save that. Gets his hand up there so he should be keeping it out. He knew it as well.

22-10-2022, 06:23 PM
each to their own I suppose.

i’d call that a great result for us. Huns frustrated and we didn’t drop a place.

Every game, greetin faced git

Donegal Hibby
22-10-2022, 06:23 PM
1-1
Does the whole of the ball not have to be over the line?

22-10-2022, 06:24 PM
Hate tackles like that by Jorghino, it's become almost a badge if honour to do it. They should be a red card. Compounds it by rolling about on the ground after a shove that wouldn't unbalance a child.

Yep, no attempt at getting the ball, make them straight reds and they'll soon stop.

22-10-2022, 06:24 PM

they are saying it was ��*♂️

22-10-2022, 06:25 PM

It was. Just.

Just seen it, over by about a cm.

Watch give it. Defo didn't look in with ball on ground so must have been in air.

Know Huddersfield had issue other week with it where didn't give a goal when was in so not 100%.

Chelsea should have seen it out. Keeper poor too.

Donegal Hibby
22-10-2022, 06:27 PM
they are saying it was 🤷*♂️
Seen it again and it was just . Jammy sods . Still that's Sir David Gray a wee bit happier tonight :greengrin

Donegal Hibby
22-10-2022, 06:30 PM
It was. Just.
The Devil's good to his own :agree:

22-10-2022, 06:31 PM

He's a torn faced little RUNT !!! that is always the first in the referees face to moan about something , Considering he's a diving cheating little bassa he has a cheek . Cannot stand him

22-10-2022, 06:32 PM
What **** fans Chelsea have. Not a peep till 84 minutes then silence again in the 90th :greengrin

Johnny come lately’s

22-10-2022, 06:33 PM
Seen it again and it was just . Jammy sods . Still that's Sir David Gray a wee bit happier tonight :greengrin

And me. Fully deserved by United. Indeed, they should have won the match.

22-10-2022, 06:33 PM
What **** fans Chelsea have. Not a peep till 84 minutes then silence again in the 90th :greengrin

Johnny come lately’s

That was because their team was getting outplayed.

22-10-2022, 06:45 PM

He's a torn faced little RUNT !!! that is always the first in the referees face to moan about something , Considering he's a diving cheating little bassa he has a cheek . Cannot stand him
Second only to Wilfred Zaha in the greetin faced cheating p****s league table.

22-10-2022, 07:21 PM
Some argument between Keane and Neville about Ronaldo. I think Keane is talking bollox but it's a great watch.

22-10-2022, 07:26 PM
Some argument between Keane and Neville about Ronaldo. I think Keane is talking bollox but it's a great watch.

Keane is off his head. 😂

Donegal Hibby
22-10-2022, 07:43 PM
Keane is off his head. 😂
And that's with him maturing with age in all :greengrin

22-10-2022, 07:53 PM
Looked almost the same as Ryan's against Aberdeen will the Chelsea player be accused of being a cheat

22-10-2022, 08:28 PM
Chelsea 1 Man u 0

Haha.

1-1

Good point for United tonight, just one defeat (albeit a bad one) against the other top 7 teams. 11 points from 18 isn't a bad return.

22-10-2022, 08:35 PM

Good point for United tonight, just one defeat (albeit a bad one) against the other top 7 teams. 11 points from 18 isn't a bad return.

Still miles away from winning trophies though.

22-10-2022, 08:39 PM
Fiorentina equaliser on 89 mins v Inter 3-3

5 mins added

Inter winner on 95 mins 3-4

terrible attempt to clear the ball and laid it on a plate for the Inter player

22-10-2022, 10:29 PM
Looked almost the same as Ryan's against Aberdeen will the Chelsea player be accused of being a cheat
A carbon copy.

22-10-2022, 10:42 PM
A carbon copy.

Except Ryan had his arm around the Aberdeen defender's neck and shoulder. The Chelsea boy didn't.

JamesHFC
22-10-2022, 11:06 PM
John McGinn is being dropped tomorrow. In the nicest way possible, I hope this is the beginning of the end of his time at Villa. Get those $$$

22-10-2022, 11:32 PM
John McGinn is being dropped tomorrow. In the nicest way possible, I hope this is the beginning of the end of his time at Villa. Get those $$$

Will be 10 million at best if Villa don't want him. Still decent for us.

JamesHFC
22-10-2022, 11:37 PM
Will be 10 million at best if Villa don't want him. Still decent for us.

Anything which can be put towards strengthening the team be a positive. If they hire this guy from Sporting I can't see John getting much game time next season.

22-10-2022, 11:41 PM
Will be 10 million at best if Villa don't want him. Still decent for us.I'd be very surpised if it's only 10 million

Seems low for any player from the epl

Either way, take what we can - hope he's sold in January

23-10-2022, 12:24 AM

Not sure how that will help them. He's been such a good signing for them.

23-10-2022, 04:19 AM
Is it you that's been assuring us that RP is about to sign a new contract? If I'm right, can I assume that you have inside info from the Hibs management team as well as the Aston Villa management team (that is in transition)?

Bridge hibs
23-10-2022, 06:35 AM
I'd be very surpised if it's only 10 million

Seems low for any player from the epl

Either way, take what we can - hope he's sold in January

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkYeah, sadly I dont think it will be the massive figures we previously hoped for but hopefully substantially higher than £10m. McGinn was or is the least of villas worries, granted he hasnt been on top form but its a team game, they were all poor and to be honest Gerard was a **** manager too

Wonder if McGinn will be stripped of his captaincy too if he is being dropped

Green forever
23-10-2022, 11:45 AM
Swansea 1-0 up on Cardiff in South Wales derby, Cardiff already down to 10 men and officials missed a blatant penalty for Swansea. Nathan Wood playing for Swansea.

Weird that a league as rich as the Championship doesn't have VAR.

BoyledEgg
23-10-2022, 12:04 PM
Villa fans delighted McGinn is dropped.

23-10-2022, 12:14 PM
Swansea 1-0 up on Cardiff in South Wales derby, Cardiff already down to 10 men and officials missed a blatant penalty for Swansea. Nathan Wood playing for Swansea.

Weird that a league as rich as the Championship doesn't have VAR.

The most blatantly obvious handball I've ever seen. Incredible that they all missed it.

23-10-2022, 12:30 PM

Not even on the bench? In fairness anytime I've watched Villa play this season he's been poor. Not helped with being played out of his best position but that's Villa fault more than John's. They've got a few good AM's and they keep playing players out of position to accommodate. Pick a couple and drop the rest. The whole captaincy issue between Gerrard and Mings put him in an awkward position also and I doubt the dressing room is a good place to be as a result.

23-10-2022, 12:42 PM
Not even on the bench? In fairness anytime I've watched Villa play this season he's been poor. Not helped with being played out of his best position but that's Villa fault more than John's. They've got a few good AM's and they keep playing players out of position to accommodate. Pick a couple and drop the rest. The whole captaincy issue between Gerrard and Mings put him in an awkward position also and I doubt the dressing room is a good place to be as a result.He's on the bench

23-10-2022, 01:03 PM

Bring him home Ron

23-10-2022, 01:08 PM
Wolves 0-1 Leicester

23-10-2022, 01:08 PM
Aston Villa 2-0 Brentford

23-10-2022, 01:11 PM
Southampton 0-1 Arsenal

23-10-2022, 01:12 PM
Arsenal are a very good side

23-10-2022, 01:14 PM
Quality Arsenal goal there. Xhaka has been brilliant this season.

23-10-2022, 01:14 PM
Arsenal are really looking very good at the moment, Arteta has done wonders there, the goal was just sublime.

23-10-2022, 01:16 PM
McGinn wont be getting his place back. Villa 3-0 up.

23-10-2022, 01:16 PM
Aston Villa 3-0 Brentford

23-10-2022, 01:19 PM
Wolves 0-2 Leicester

23-10-2022, 01:20 PM
Leeds 1-0 Fulham

23-10-2022, 01:26 PM
Aston Villa 3-0 Brentford

GIRUY Gerrard.

23-10-2022, 01:27 PM
Leeds 1-1 Fulham

23-10-2022, 02:25 PM
Well deserved goal for Southampton. Got themselves back into this game well.

A really dreadful refereeing performance this has been tbh. Missed probably a dozen clear fouls on Jesus.

He's here!
23-10-2022, 02:32 PM

Might be a while before we cash in on his big money move to the likes of Man U.

Key West
23-10-2022, 02:38 PM
Ref at the Southampton v Arsenal game is dire.

23-10-2022, 02:46 PM
Aston Villa 4-0 Brentford
Leeds 1-3 Fulham
Southampton 1-1 Arsenal
Wolves 0-4 Leicester

23-10-2022, 02:49 PM
Leeds 2-3 Fulham

23-10-2022, 02:54 PM
Huge blow for Arsenal, gives the chasing pack a big lift.

23-10-2022, 02:55 PM
Very good performance from Southampton, well deserving of a point. City close the gap this weekend. Both should win next weekend.

23-10-2022, 02:55 PM
Well deserved goal for Southampton. Got themselves back into this game well.

A really dreadful refereeing performance this has been tbh. Missed probably a dozen clear fouls on Jesus.

Since when have defenders been allowed to basically strangle forwards. Just dreadful refereeing, time and time again it happened.

23-10-2022, 02:57 PM
Since when have defenders been allowed to basically strangle forwards. Just dreadful refereeing, time and time again it happened.

Yep. Absolutely woeful. Once or twice, I get it, but it happened for literally 90 minutes. Made it extremely difficult for Arsenal to get out, and let Southampton foul their way back into possession.

JamesHFC
23-10-2022, 02:57 PM
Huge blow for Arsenal, gives the chasing pack a big lift.

Pretty sluggish in the second half much like the Leeds game last week. Spurs need a win now to gain points on United, Chelsea & Liverpool as well as close the gap to 2 points on Arsenal.

Key West
23-10-2022, 02:58 PM
Arsenal were sloppy but the ref was absolutely dreadful.

23-10-2022, 03:18 PM
Pretty sluggish in the second half much like the Leeds game last week. Spurs need a win now to gain points on United, Chelsea & Liverpool as well as close the gap to 2 points on Arsenal.

Yep big game for them although with the caveat that they'll have played a game more.

23-10-2022, 03:59 PM

Saints manager changed shape which helped them become competitive, I do get the sluggish bit with Arsenal and that could be to do with the fact their depth isn't great with experience and rely heavily on about 14 players.

23-10-2022, 04:02 PM
Hugo Lloris man :faf:

Oh my god, its gonna get disallowed.

Never mind, given. 1-0 Newcastle. Pure comedy from Lloris.

Donegal Hibby
23-10-2022, 04:04 PM
Newcastle 1 up. :partyhibb

NC1875
23-10-2022, 04:06 PM
Harry Kane will be diving all over the place to try and get his team back in the game.

23-10-2022, 04:06 PM
I think VAR has had a nightmare first weekend in Scotland so thankfully it didn't overturn that decision by the ref. 100% a good goal and Lloris just made a James Hunt of it

23-10-2022, 04:07 PM
Hugo Lloris man :faf:

Oh my god, its gonna get disallowed.

Never mind, given. 1-0 Newcastle. Pure comedy from Lloris.

Usual keeper behavior. Howler of an error and complains of being hard done by.

23-10-2022, 04:10 PM
Tottenham 0-2 Newcastle

23-10-2022, 04:11 PM
Oh this is just sad.

23-10-2022, 04:11 PM
Almeron is having some season so far, couldn't score in a brothel last season, shows what good coaching can do.

Donegal Hibby
23-10-2022, 04:12 PM
Tottenham 0-2 Newcastle
Yasss get in :partyhibb

NC1875
23-10-2022, 04:15 PM
The Toon are flying, upto 4th as it stands.

23-10-2022, 04:18 PM
Harry Kane will be diving all over the place to try and get his team back in the game.

Yip no had the usual Kane falling over in the box yet

That Lloris gadgey is such a poor keeper now , Boos ringing round the stadium

23-10-2022, 04:20 PM

For all his ability Harry Kane is a moaning faced ****. He reminds me of the laddie whose ball it is and when things don’t go his way he threatens to go home taking the ball!

Key West
23-10-2022, 04:29 PM
Kane likes to get involved with refereeing the game,his status as a key England player helps him with snidey fouls.

JamesHFC
23-10-2022, 04:30 PM
Horrendous from Lloris but if that's the other way around and Wilson runs into Lloris with Lloris raising his arm around him as Wilson done then he's probably getting sent off.

Donegal Hibby
23-10-2022, 04:32 PM
Looking at the bottom of the premier league and it's really close though if I had to pick 3 for the drop I'd probably pick the 3 that's in relegation places now

JamesHFC
23-10-2022, 04:33 PM
Looking at the bottom of the premier league and it's really close though if I had to pick 3 for the drop I'd probably pick the 3 that's in relegation places now

I think Bournemouth drop back down there as the season goes on.

23-10-2022, 04:42 PM
Tottenham 1-2 Newcastle

23-10-2022, 04:45 PM
Blatant pen not given for Newcastle and Spurs go and score. Some laugh referees are. Having an absolutely nightmare this weekend.

23-10-2022, 04:53 PM
Blatant pen not given for Newcastle and Spurs go and score. Some laugh referees are. Having an absolutely nightmare this weekend.

Yip. Just like the penalty that should have been given yesterday at Tiny.

Kane is still at it!

Hope he stays at Spurs as he’s going to win the same as potter.

23-10-2022, 05:02 PM
Newcastle have unlimited wealth, but won't FFP be their problem? I'm sure the rules are now very different from when Man City were taken over.

JamesHFC
23-10-2022, 05:07 PM
Do Newcastle want to play football this second half? 😂

23-10-2022, 05:10 PM
Newcastle have unlimited wealth, but won't FFP be their problem? I'm sure the rules are now very different from when Man City were taken over.

Man City still abuse it with fake sponsors every year, Newcastle will just do the same.

23-10-2022, 05:15 PM
other than Bournemouth at home leeds have

Liverpool-A
Spurs-A
Man city-H
Newcastle-A

Duck Egg Points out of that lot

23-10-2022, 05:21 PM
other than Bournemouth at home leeds have

Liverpool-A
Spurs-A
Man city-H
Newcastle-A

Duck Egg Points out of that lot

Yes, you are in trouble. It's such a competitive league; all Leeds can do is try to scrap for every point.

JamesHFC
23-10-2022, 05:23 PM
A good win for Newcastle, were unlucky not to get a point at Anfield too. The time wasting is brutal but Howe grinds out results. Kulusevski a big miss for Spurs, he's clearly one of their most important players.

23-10-2022, 05:23 PM
Roma vs Napoli later. Looking forward to that.

23-10-2022, 05:25 PM
Do Newcastle want to play football this second half? 😂

Game was won in the 1st half . Job done.

23-10-2022, 05:26 PM
This time last year Newcastle looked relegation certainties; now they are fourth and have barely started splashing the cash. Good times for them.

23-10-2022, 05:28 PM
Well happy with that result and Kane’s pus is a picture.

23-10-2022, 05:29 PM
Well happy with that result and Kane’s pus is a picture.

He's another torn faced git like Fernandes , Like he never falls over for nothing , Pratt