View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

23-07-2022, 02:35 PM
How depressing seeing these scores come in, and we don’t have the next round draw to look forward too

23-07-2022, 02:39 PM
Celtic 1-0 Norwich

23-07-2022, 02:39 PM
Dundee 3-0 Forfar

23-07-2022, 02:40 PM
Ross County 2-0 East Fife

23-07-2022, 02:40 PM
Livingston 1-0 Kelty Hearts

StevesFamau5
23-07-2022, 02:41 PM
McGregor really is a wee roaster. It's a friendly and he's done nothing but foul. One of the main reasons why Scotland will not move forward is their captain is a bang average wee prick.

Remember when the lesser greens were convinced he was better than McGinn?

23-07-2022, 02:45 PM
Govan Sectarian Bigots 1 Spurs 0

Killie 2 Stenhousemuir 1....Oli Shaw Penalty

23-07-2022, 02:46 PM
Hearts 1-0 Stoke

23-07-2022, 02:46 PM
Dundee 4-0 Forfar

23-07-2022, 02:47 PM
Partick Thistle 2-0 Montrose

23-07-2022, 03:09 PM
Rangers 1-1 Tottenham

23-07-2022, 03:09 PM
Elgin 0-1 Queen of the South

23-07-2022, 03:10 PM
Ross County 3-0 East Fife

23-07-2022, 03:11 PM
St Mirren 3-0 FC Edinburgh

NC1875
23-07-2022, 03:15 PM
The rangers 1 - spurs 2 😃

LunasBoots
23-07-2022, 03:28 PM
First time in many years I believe. Probably be carnage in Glasgow later today/tonight.

Already been problems, Tottenham and Aberdeen joined up in Glasgow seemingly

23-07-2022, 03:42 PM
Ross co :7: East Fife :0: five 2nd half goals, no holding back in the 2nd half :agree:

Killie 4 Stenhousemuir 1, Double for Oli Shaw

Livi 2 Kelty 0

Partick 4 Montrose 2

HIBS NUTS
23-07-2022, 03:42 PM
Celtic friendly against norwich has been dreadful today, it’s actually putting me off going tomorrow.
But i will go. 😄

23-07-2022, 03:43 PM
Celtic friendly against norwich has been dreadful today, it’s actually putting me off going tomorrow.
But i will go. 😄

Maybe saving themselves for the big one tomorrow 😀

23-07-2022, 03:44 PM
Maybe saving themselves for the big one tomorrow 😀

Loads of subs 2nd half from both teams

23-07-2022, 03:46 PM
sure Pukki came on for the 2nd half at Parkhead, maybe get another 45 tomorrow

HendoDelivered
23-07-2022, 03:46 PM
A Shankland brace for them

HIBS NUTS
23-07-2022, 03:47 PM
Loads of subs 2nd half from both teams

Same every year, it’s very poor viewing, these games should be free to all season tickets, regardless of when they were bought.

HIBS NUTS
23-07-2022, 03:50 PM
I would definitely play some of the young lads, the result tomorrow means absolutely nothing.
Gives them some encouragement

23-07-2022, 03:50 PM
Full time Falkirk 1-0 Clyde - at least our admin cock up wasn't decisive in the end!

23-07-2022, 03:53 PM
Morton 3-1 Bonnyrigg

Full time Falkirk 1-0 Clyde - at least our admin cock up wasn't decisive in the end!

If we’d won the penalty shoot out, we’d as it stands be one of the top 3 runners up

vercol36
Hearts looking….pretty good. Shankland signing maybe a good idea

FC Edinburgh have shamed the Capital by not progressing

Morton 3 Bonnyrigg 1

Dunfy v Alloa
ICT V Cove
Hamilton v Queens Park

all playing penalties

Tully
23-07-2022, 03:57 PM
Plenty teams have looked good pre season,Plenty have looked crap ,happens every season time will tell how the season goes

23-07-2022, 03:58 PM
If we’d won the penalty shoot out, we’d as it stands be one of the top 3 runners up

Yep only Kilmarnock and Livingston would have been ahead of us.

Assuming Raith Rovers don't beat Aberdeen tomorrow we would have been through. Obviously it wouldn't have mattered in the end but it is annoying how we approached the shootout.

23-07-2022, 03:59 PM

I was hoping we'd get him at some point.

23-07-2022, 04:02 PM
Confirmed group winners

Group A: Aberdeen
Group B: Partick Thistle
Group C: Ross County
Group D: Falkirk
Group E: Arbroath
Group F: Annan Athletic
Group G: Inverness CT
Group H: Dundee

NC1875
23-07-2022, 04:03 PM
I was hoping we'd get him at some point.

Don’t think he’s great but he’s another option for them. We need to seriously get the finger out. Sick of always waiting for us to come good

23-07-2022, 04:06 PM
Guess we can stop pretending shankland won’t score goals for that hearts team

23-07-2022, 04:09 PM

Literally the worst thing that could’ve happened today. This’ll probably spawn multiple “Ron Gordon where’s the money going” posts/threads.

Striker scores in friendly shocker.

23-07-2022, 04:11 PM
Confirmed group winners

Group A: Aberdeen
Group B: Partick Thistle
Group C: Ross County
Group D: Falkirk
Group E: Arbroath
Group F: Annan Athletic
Group G: Inverness CT
Group H: Dundee

If Raith beat Aberdeen by a couple of goals tomorrow, they top that group, no?

23-07-2022, 04:13 PM

They do

23-07-2022, 04:13 PM
Guess we can stop pretending shankland won’t score goals for that hearts team

He scored in a friendly against Stoke.

NC1875
23-07-2022, 04:15 PM
Literally the worst thing that could’ve happened today. This’ll probably spawn multiple “Ron Gordon where’s the money going” posts/threads.

Striker scores in friendly shocker.

Gets his confidence up for the league starting next week though.

Meanwhile, our star striker…..

We as a club seem to be really laid back about everything. No urgency whatsoever.

In signing players
In actually playing football

It’s always “maybe next time” and I’m sick of it.

As it stands Hearts will beat us AGAIN. And we just accept it. Shambles

Stairway 2 7
23-07-2022, 04:16 PM
Gets his confidence up for the league starting next week. Meanwhile, our star striker…..

We as a club seem to be really laid back about everything. No urgency whatsoever.

In signing players
In actually playing football

It’s always maybe next time and I’m sick of it.

Their fans put 2 million a year into their accounts. Until we match that they will have the pick of the players

23-07-2022, 04:16 PM
So with just Aberdeen v Raith Rovers left to play the last 16 lineup currently is;

Seeded

Aberdeen/Ross County
Arbroath
Celtic
Dundee
Dundee Utd
Hearts
Motherwell
Rangers

Unseeded

Two from Aberdeen/Queen of the South/Raith Rovers/Ross County
Annan
Falkirk
Inverness
Kilmarnock
Livingston
Partick Thistle

Personally think Aberdeen will be seeded, Queen of the South and Ross County unseeded and Raith Rovers eliminated.

23-07-2022, 04:18 PM
So with just Aberdeen v Raith Rovers left to play the last 16 lineup currently is;

Seeded

Aberdeen/Ross County
Arbroath
Celtic
Dundee
Dundee Utd
Hearts
Motherwell
Rangers

Unseeded

Aberdeen/Raith Rovers/Ross County
Annan
Falkirk
Inverness
Kilmarnock
Livingston
Partick Thistle
Queen of the South

Personally think Aberdeen will be seeded, Ross County unseeded with Raith Rovers eliminated.

Same question :)

Raith win 2-0 tomorrow, they will top the group and be seeded, no?

23-07-2022, 04:21 PM

Think this is really true at the moment. There just seems to be an attitude that there’s always next week. I find the confidence that everything is going to be all right a bit strange.

We were brutal last season but we were still capable of beating lower league teams and getting through ties, even under Maloney. The start to the season has been a step backwards.

Pre season is all about getting the team functioning, settled and good to go and we look absolutely miles away from that.

MelbourneHibees
23-07-2022, 04:24 PM

Well, no. Because the shootout is now irrelevant?

23-07-2022, 04:24 PM

don't shoot the messenger :greengrin Scottish League Cup: St Johnstone exit as eight sides progress - Live - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/62210394)

23-07-2022, 04:25 PM
Same question :)

Raith win 2-0 tomorrow, they will top the group and be seeded, no?

No only 3 group winners are seeded and 9 points wouldn't be enough.

If Raith Rovers top the group they would be unseeded.

23-07-2022, 04:26 PM
No only 3 group winners are seeded and 9 points wouldn't be enough.

If Raith Rovers top the group they would be unseeded.

Gotcha.

They would go through, so would Aberdeen, and both would be unseeded.

23-07-2022, 04:27 PM
don't shoot the messenger :greengrin Scottish League Cup: St Johnstone exit as eight sides progress - Live - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/62210394)

Prix.

Trying to placate my partner here :greengrin

NC1875
23-07-2022, 04:28 PM
Think this is really true at the moment. There just seems to be an attitude that there’s always next week. I find the confidence that everything is going to be all right a bit strange.

We were brutal last season but we were still capable of beating lower league teams and getting through ties, even under Maloney. The start to the season has been a step backwards.

Pre season is all about getting the team functioning, settled and good to go and we look absolutely miles away from that.

Exactly, Hearts main signing signs through the week, plays and scores twice today. Now full of confidence going into the season opener next weekend and then the following week the derby.

Will our star striker have even played a game by then ?

It’s ok though, the manager has already written off the games in August.

We’ve needed a CH and at least one CM for months now, still nothing.

Ron can do all the podcasts he wants, I couldn’t give a flying f***

Put a winning team on the park

23-07-2022, 04:29 PM
Sportsound off to its usual turgid performance.
Can't we put the season back another month?

23-07-2022, 04:31 PM
A Shankland brace for them

The usual they sign a player and he makes an instant impact, ours either injured, nor match fit or need a work permit. They are so much better prepared for the season yet again then we are, infuriating. We will get the in transition crap trotted out till Xmas again no doubt

23-07-2022, 04:32 PM
Exactly, Hearts main signing signs through the week, plays and scores twice today. Now full of confidence going into the season opener next weekend and then the following week the derby.

Your blatant lie about the manager writing off August makes any other point you make redundant as far as I am concerned.

23-07-2022, 04:33 PM
Notice both the ugly sisters have friendlies at home today, all the glory hùnting fans waiting on buses and trains at Haymarket. Surprised to see that allowed, both at home on the same day.

Was getting my hair done at Haymarket, and Malones was packed with Stoke fans, but you would have thought Celtc we’re playing in Edinburgh the amount of celtc fans hanging around the train station and pubs.

23-07-2022, 04:34 PM
Your blatant lie about the manager writing off August makes any other point you make redundant as far as I am concerned.

The point is a bit OTT but he's not wrong to be annoyed. We are so ill prepared for a new season its frightening

23-07-2022, 04:36 PM
Celtic 1-0 Norwich

I take we'll be playing Norwich's reserve team tomorrow, they'll not play a weak side against Celtic.

23-07-2022, 04:36 PM
Prix.

Trying to placate my partner here :greengrin

the lassie that's doing Sportsound just now said...

Rangers played spurs today and won 2-1 :rolleyes:

oops, she's just clarified it was the other way around :greengrin

bring back Richard Gordon :(

23-07-2022, 04:37 PM
This place is nuts. Folk getting their knickers in a twist because an average player in Shankland scored in a friendly and using it as a stick to beat the club with. Did our new striker not make an instant impact by scoring in a friendly as well or does that not count? Time to log off for a while I think.

23-07-2022, 04:38 PM
Gotcha.

They would go through, so would Aberdeen, and both would be unseeded.

Yes if Raith Rovers go through they'll be unseeded along with Aberdeen.

23-07-2022, 04:40 PM
This place is nuts. Folk getting their knickers in a twist because an average player in Shankland scored in a friendly and using it as a stick to beat the club with. Did our new striker not make an instant impact by scoring in a friendly as well or does that not count? Time to log off for a while I think.

On the other hand we can all just Bury our heads in the sand and pretend everything is peachy, out the league Cup before the schools go back and about 7 or 8 players not ready or match fit to start season....Still not signed the midfielder nor the CB we desperately need and seasonnkicks off a week today

NC1875
23-07-2022, 04:43 PM

“Hibs boss Lee Johnson warns fans he’ll need until SEPTEMBER before his Team is at its full potential”

Why’s that ? Because we’ve still not signed two priority positions a week before the season starts. Our other signings haven’t been able to take full part in pre season due to work permits etc.

Lee Johnson is getting his excuses in early as he knows we are under prepared and is buying time.

It’s a shambles no matter how you word it

23-07-2022, 04:44 PM
Was getting my hair done at Haymarket, and Malones was packed with Stoke fans, but you would have thought Celtc we’re playing in Edinburgh the amount of celtc fans hanging around the train station and pubs.

never mind all that, what were you getting done to your hair ? i've just got a number 5 all over for the last 20 years

slightly longer at the sides

23-07-2022, 04:51 PM

Aye weeks ago. Has then been unavailable, whilst we got knocked out of the League Cup, hence the annoyance of some.

23-07-2022, 04:51 PM
He scored in a friendly against Stoke.

A brace against a decent championship side.

Just of the opinion that it’s a myth he won’t score goals for hearts and that he’s somehow not a decent signing.

23-07-2022, 05:00 PM

You missed out FACT.

How many signings have each spl club made?

We must be near to top of that list so I'm not sure where the no urgency chat comes from

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

23-07-2022, 05:13 PM

I fully think we have come back too late and started playing games too late.

We only played Burton and Hartlepool. We needed more games before the league cup.

Feels like we are 2 or 3 weeks away from actually being anywhere near “ready”.

The reality is we are out one of 2 cups we could win at the earliest possible opportunity.

It’s embarrassing looking at the table and seeing us 3rd behind part time teams.

23-07-2022, 05:16 PM
Imagine that sign an experienced striker, first game and they score goals or do what we do and sign players who are unproven at this level, hate to say it but at moment we are getting left behind, might all work out fine for us but I have serious doubts

NC1875
23-07-2022, 05:16 PM
You missed out FACT.

We must be near to top of that list so I'm not sure where the no urgency chat comes from

Hilarious 👍🏼

You keep telling yourself we’ve done all we can to prepare for the new season which starts in 7 days.

Im sure we’ll hear no moans or groans from you or any others that believe we’re prepared for a few months until the squad gets upto speed.

You have such patience

23-07-2022, 05:17 PM
You missed out FACT.

We’ll continue to be near the top of that list because we have no issue with actually spending. There is a lack of urgency in that, despite all the signings, we’re still relying on the same players that let us down last year. It happened in what was a disastrous league cup campaign and we’ll probably start at Perth next week with 3 or 4 of the new players playing max.

23-07-2022, 05:37 PM
We’ll continue to be near the top of that list because we have no issue with actually spending. There is a lack of urgency in that, despite all the signings, we’re still relying on the same players that let us down last year. It happened in what was a disastrous league cup campaign and we’ll probably start at Perth next week with 3 or 4 of the new players playing max.In which case the issue isn't urgency but more recruitment in your eyes?

I have no idea how jair or Youhan will change our team

We lost Martin Boyle and it decimated our attack

Once we have our strongest 11 out for a few games them we will have a better idea of what we have

We've signed mcgeady, Jair, Youhan and Bojang to liven up the top end of the park (alongside Melkerson last January)

Kenneh is supposedly one to enhance our midfield - admittedly he's been a tad shakey in pre season

Henderson looks like he will add something to us

What is our expected first 11 this year?

Marshall (new)

Cadden (old but generally liked)
Porteous (old)
Hanlon (old)
Cabraja (new)

Kenneh (new)
Mcgeady (new)
Newell (old)
Jair (new)

Youhan(new)
Melkerson/dodge/Bojang or Henderson behind youhan?

I make that more that half a team of new players

I know there's movement there to add JDH etc but our owner has said we are looking for 2 more on specific positions

I presume that's a centre half for sure

Mcbizz1998
23-07-2022, 05:52 PM
Imagine that sign an experienced striker, first game and they score goals or do what we do and sign players who are unproven at this level, hate to say it but at moment we are getting left behind, might all work out fine for us but I have serious doubts

He’s rubbish though…..apparently [emoji849]

23-07-2022, 05:59 PM
How many times will all our player be fit and available for us to field our strongest 11 throughout the season?

It rarely happens. We'll get 2 or 3 players back available and at the same time others will be out suspended or injured. Same for most clubs.

This time last year we were saying exactly the same things. Wait until x,y or z happens and we'll be fine. We weren't then and we probably won't be this time.

Hopefully the players still to come in can hit the ground running.

BS44
23-07-2022, 06:03 PM
How many times will all our player be fit and available for us to field our strongest 11 throughout the season?

It rarely happens. We'll get 2 or 3 players back available and at the same time others will be out suspended or injured. Same for most clubs.

This time last year we were saying exactly the same things. Wait until x,y or z happens and we'll be fine. We weren't then and we probably won't be this time.

Hopefully the players still to come in can hit the ground running.

Woose xx

23-07-2022, 06:04 PM
In which case the issue isn't urgency but more recruitment in your eyes?

I have no idea how jair or Youhan will change our team

We lost Martin Boyle and it decimated our attack

Once we have our strongest 11 out for a few games them we will have a better idea of what we have

We've signed mcgeady, Jair, Youhan and Bojang to liven up the top end of the park (alongside Melkerson last January)

Kenneh is supposedly one to enhance our midfield - admittedly he's been a tad shakey in pre season

Henderson looks like he will add something to us

What is our expected first 11 this year?

Marshall (new)

Cadden (old but generally liked)
Porteous (old)
Hanlon (old)
Cabraja (new)

Kenneh (new)
Mcgeady (new)
Newell (old)
Jair (new)

Youhan(new)
Melkerson/dodge/Bojang or Henderson behind youhan?

I make that more that half a team of new players

I know there's movement there to add JDH etc but our owner has said we are looking for 2 more on specific positions

I presume that's a centre half for sure

Recruitment is obviously a big issue for us just now. But I think urgency (or lack of) is a big thing. They seem to have this idea that we can build for years to come when football is far more short term than that. It’s already cost us our place in one competition this season. We look miles away from being prepared for the season., despite it starting a fortnight ago and a big part of that is down to not having players available to hit the ground running.

On the point about our strongest 11, I think there are two problems there. Firstly, nobody has a clue what that is IMO and secondly, even if we do figure it out the chances of them all being fit and available together, consistently, are pretty slim.

23-07-2022, 06:08 PM
Recruitment is obviously a big issue for us just now. But I think urgency (or lack of) is a big thing. They seem to have this idea that we can build for years to come when football is far more short term than that. It’s already cost us our place in one competition this season. We look miles away from being prepared for the season., despite it starting a fortnight ago and a big part of that is down to not having players available to hit the ground running.

On the point about our strongest 11, I think there are two problems there. Firstly, nobody has a clue what that is IMO and secondly, even if we do figure it out the chances of them all being fit and available together, consistently, are pretty slim.Looking at that first 11 I posted though, it isn't a particulary young team

Unknown as we have signed some players from overseas but atleast they ain't from Paisley! [emoji23]

23-07-2022, 06:12 PM
Looking at that first 11 I posted though, it isn't a particulary young team

Unknown as we have signed some players from overseas but atleast they ain't from Paisley! [emoji23]

Said on a few threads that I don’t have a huge issue with the perceived lack of experience. But we really needed bodies in who were able to hit the ground running quickly, whether young or old. Of all the signings, the only one who has come in and instantly improved us is Marshall IMO.

JamesHFC
23-07-2022, 06:33 PM
Fleetwood 2-1 Dundee United. Josh Vela with the winner.

2 defeats in 2 games for JR.

23-07-2022, 06:36 PM
Fleetwood 2-1 Dundee United. Josh Vela with the winner.

2 defeats in 2 games for JR.

Friendly results mean absolutely nothing.

I watched my rugby league team lose everyone this year.

League started and we have won 14 from 14.

23-07-2022, 06:45 PM

Slaver. When did the manager right off August games

23-07-2022, 07:00 PM

Bet they would if it was us.

23-07-2022, 07:27 PM
Bet they would if it was us.

23-07-2022, 07:31 PM

If only there was one just sitting around waiting for the phone to ring...

23-07-2022, 07:38 PM

We only played 2 friendlies..3 if you include tomorrow.

2 friendlies before proper cup competition isn’t enough preparation and back fired seriously.

Even as a full time team we should be destroying these part time teams.

NC1875
23-07-2022, 07:40 PM
Slaver. When did the manager right off August games

“Hibs boss Lee Johnson warns fans he’ll need until SEPTEMBER before his Team is at its full potential”

Excuses in already. If we had recruited earlier and with a bit of urgency our manager wouldn’t need until September.

Half of our signings haven’t kicked a ball for us yet, we haven’t signed a centre half or at least one centre midfielder and the league starts next week.

We’re already out of one competition we have a realistic chance of winning.

So away and keep your slaver comments to yourself.

23-07-2022, 07:47 PM

Excuses in already. If we had recruited earlier and with a bit of urgency our manager wouldn’t need until September.

Half of our signings haven’t kicked a ball for us yet, we haven’t signed a centre half or at least one centre midfielder and the league starts next week.

So he hasn't written off August?
Is it really half our signings that haven't kicked a ball?

JammyDoidger
23-07-2022, 07:47 PM

This I'm sick fed up of Hibs, if there's a long way, or a way to over complicate something Hibs will find it, this 'innovative' nonsence is tiring, just go out and get what's needed, we are miles behind the sheep and Hearts, it's gutting, I'll say it and say it again, the guys in charge are hopeless. Get the Development team to buggery, focus on everything on the first team, you can still make money by signing young players that are actually ready to feature for the first team. Aswell as have a strong squad. Trying to spin too many plates here. Hearts mopping up guys like Mckay, Kingsley, Shankland, whilst we hunt around the Gambian leagues, unreal. You can do that once your house is in order, once we've got a proven squad or at the very least a spine, these guys can compliment that, we are doing everything back to front.

Victor
23-07-2022, 07:48 PM
Don’t think he has written off August, maybe he thinks we can win the early games without showing our full potential. Then when we reach it we will win every game!

23-07-2022, 07:48 PM

So he didn't then.

NC1875
23-07-2022, 07:56 PM
So he didn't then.

Sounds a manager full of confidence in his squad.

Spin it anyway you want. He knows we’re not good enough and he’s right.

Hes making excuses for it already

We’ll call you a happy clapper. Let’s see how we get on in August 👍🏼

We couldn’t get out a group full of lower league teams

LunasBoots
23-07-2022, 08:03 PM

I'd gave taken that 'average' player, a striker that's eager to prove himself, take that anyday.

23-07-2022, 08:03 PM
So he didn't then.

Correct, he didn't. Rome wasn't built in a day. LJ needs to be given a chance but probably wont, as usual.

23-07-2022, 08:04 PM
Sounds a manager full of confidence in his squad.

Spin it anyway you want. He knows we’re not good enough and he’s right.

Hes making excuses for it already

We’ll call you a happy clapper. Let’s see how we get on in August 👍🏼

We couldn’t get out a group full of lower league teams

If we bomb in August it'll be pitchforks.

23-07-2022, 08:06 PM
So he hasn't written off August?
Is it really half our signings that haven't kicked a ball?

He did say according to the quote..

“That’s the bit where I don’t think you’ll be able to see the true us until ten or 12 games in from all competition because we won’t be ready.”

We have played 4 games already..

Prepare to see last seasons players mostly starting first few games of the season.

JammyDoidger
23-07-2022, 08:06 PM
If we bomb in August it'll be pitchforks.

Hopefully not for Johnson, it's completely on the boys above.

HendoDelivered
24-07-2022, 02:27 PM
1-0 Aberdeen. Miovski (pen)

HendoDelivered
24-07-2022, 02:43 PM
2-0 sheep McCrorie

JamesHFC
24-07-2022, 03:15 PM
No surprise that Goodwin has got his team winning games after getting a summer transfer window and pre season under his belt.

24-07-2022, 03:19 PM
Aberdeen will have another poor season

LewysGot2
24-07-2022, 03:21 PM

Recruited earlier? You do know there's a transfer window to adhere to?

NC1875
24-07-2022, 03:24 PM
Recruited earlier? You do know there's a transfer window to adhere to?

Which has been open for weeks and we’ve still not signed a CH or a Cm. Most people will agree they’re priority signings.

Don’t get your point.

24-07-2022, 03:26 PM

:greengrin He is stating we won't be at full potential until September in no way is that righting off August games. Jeezo

24-07-2022, 03:28 PM
3-0 Aberdeen

So barring a miracle we now know the last 16 lineup;

Seeded

Aberdeen
Arbroath
Celtic
Dundee
Dundee Utd
Hearts
Motherwell
Rangers

Unseeded

Annan
Falkirk
Inverness CT
Kilmarnock
Livingston
Partick Thistle
Queen of the South
Ross County

24-07-2022, 03:29 PM
Which has been open for weeks and we’ve still not signed a CH or a Cm. Most people will agree they’re priority signings.

Don’t get your point.Our number 6 started today

JamesHFC
24-07-2022, 03:31 PM
3-0 Aberdeen

Seeded

Aberdeen
Arbroath
Celtic
Dundee
Dundee Utd
Hearts
Motherwell
Rangers

Unseeded

Annan
Falkirk
Inverness CT
Kilmarnock
Livingston
Partick Thistle
Queen of the South
Ross County

Celtic or Rangers will win it. Now that are we out I have zero interest in it.

24-07-2022, 03:32 PM
Celtic or Rangers will win it. Now that are we out I have zero interest in it.

The only interest I have is that Hearts don't win it.

As long as they don't win it I couldn't care less who does.

24-07-2022, 03:39 PM

These are perfectly reasonable comments and would absolutely be the case regardless of who we signed. Cup winning side didn't have a great start to the season.

Also not just a Hibs thing, but an every team everywhere thing. Last season we started off great and went to bits. I'm quite happy to start off poor/average as long as we get it right in September October and look the part.

NC1875
24-07-2022, 03:42 PM
Genuinely can’t believe so many people are happy with Hibs just now.

All after a friendly win against Norwich reserves.

We’re underprepared as usual, it’s there for everyone to see.

As long as we start picking up points in September or October though 👍🏼😂

24-07-2022, 03:49 PM
Aberdeen looking really good.

12/12 points
12 goals scored
0 conceded

Looking really sharp and confident

Gloucester Hibs
24-07-2022, 04:08 PM

Nobody is happy. However… there were loads of positives today, did you not see them?

24-07-2022, 04:11 PM

It was Hibs reserves in the second half when they brought on more experienced players. Plenty to be encouraged about today.

24-07-2022, 04:13 PM

What are you suggesting we do?

24-07-2022, 04:15 PM

😂👍🏻😂😂😂👍🏻😂👍🏻😂😂👍🏻

24-07-2022, 04:17 PM
3-0 Aberdeen

Seeded

Aberdeen
Arbroath
Celtic
Dundee
Dundee Utd
Hearts
Motherwell
Rangers

Unseeded

Annan
Falkirk
Inverness CT
Kilmarnock
Livingston
Partick Thistle
Queen of the South
Ross County

Draw

Rangers v Queen of the South
Partick Thistle v Arbroath
Motherwell v Inverness Caledonian Thistle
Livingston v Dundee United
Dundee v Falkirk
Annan Athletic v Aberdeen
Heart of Midlothian v Kilmarnock
Ross County v Celtic

24-07-2022, 04:48 PM
Draw

Rangers v Queen of the South
Partick Thistle v Arbroath
Motherwell v Inverness Caledonian Thistle
Livingston v Dundee United
Dundee v Falkirk
Annan Athletic v Aberdeen
Heart of Midlothian v Kilmarnock
Ross County v Celtic

Decent draw for Falkirk.

24-07-2022, 04:50 PM
Decent draw for Falkirk.

And a big pay day for QOS

24-07-2022, 04:55 PM

Do you actually believe Hibs should be a finished product already?

24-07-2022, 05:00 PM
The Huns at home what a surprise.

JammyDoidger
24-07-2022, 08:20 PM
Tell ye something, Aberdeen's new number 9 could show the Hibs players a thing or two about hitting a penalty, looks like they've got themselves another decent number 9. Goodwin shaping up a decent side there by all accounts.

Larry Burns
24-07-2022, 09:49 PM
Aberdeen will have another poor season

What is this based on?

25-07-2022, 05:55 AM
What are you suggesting we do?

I'd like us to be much better prepared also, to have signed players for our central defence, central midfield and another centre forward by now, something that has needed addressed since Ross was at the club, in fact probably before him too.

We've gone on a different route, of signing a raft of players who i believe are not ready for 1st team football yet, which is fine if they do make it in the future and make us better at some time in the future, but for this moment in time, again in my opinion, it's leaving us way short of where i believe we need to be now.

25-07-2022, 09:08 AM
Fleetwood Town 2 v 1 Dundee United

Josh Vela with a late winner

26-07-2022, 07:24 PM
Enjoyable watch England Vs Sweden

26-07-2022, 07:25 PM
Enjoyable watch England Vs Sweden

Decent game. :agree:

26-07-2022, 07:36 PM
England 1 up. Probbaly against the run of play although both have had chances

27-07-2022, 08:15 PM
Bodo/Glimt beat Linfield 8-0 tonight after losing the first leg 1-0.

Malmo emptied by Zalgiris Vilnius.

27-07-2022, 08:24 PM
Bodo/Glimt beat Linfield 8-0 tonight after losing the first leg 1-0.

Malmo emptied by Zalgiris Vilnius.I think Pat Fenlon works for Linfield ( not manager ) . If he`s still there , at least our Malmo result will no longer be his worst in Europe . Bodo/Glimt are one of the clubs we`re trying to imitate I think with signing policy so hopefully we`ll be celebrating wins in Europe next year .

cameronw-hfc
27-07-2022, 09:10 PM
Fleetwood Town 2 v 1 Dundee United

Josh Vela with a late winner

Still baffled at how bad he was here, especially having seen him play at a decent level and boss it. Seems his confidence was shattered with he Bolton debacle and has never recovered. Was certain he was going to tear it up at Hibs as well and he was awful.

28-07-2022, 07:51 AM
My mate is a Fleetwood season ticket holder, i played golf with him yesterday and he said Fletcher was very good at the weekend.

I'm quite glad we passed on him, but according to him he looked good.

Paulie Walnuts
28-07-2022, 07:56 AM
Not sure when the draw is but seen the teams Hearts can face for Europa League qualification.

Let’s just say they are jammy *******s. They really have a great chance.

28-07-2022, 07:59 AM
What is this based on?

The fact they lost two very good players and Jim Goodwin is their manager.

28-07-2022, 08:12 AM
Still baffled at how bad he was here, especially having seen him play at a decent level and boss it. Seems his confidence was shattered with he Bolton debacle and has never recovered. Was certain he was going to tear it up at Hibs as well and he was awful.

Yip strange one he was terrible

I want every Hibs player to be a success but not always gonna happen

28-07-2022, 08:20 AM
I ordinarily want all Scottish teams to do well in Europe, but Motherwell can get papped out tonight and I'd be happy.

Shared a flight to Dublin yesterday with the 'Saturday Service' Dressers - what a bunch of absolute soggy sausages.

28-07-2022, 08:32 AM
Clarifying the stream rule

https://www.dumbartonfootballclub.com/news/?id=5454&mode=view

Paulie Walnuts
28-07-2022, 08:34 AM
Clarifying the stream rule

https://www.dumbartonfootballclub.com/news/?id=5454&mode=view

Interesting. So anything other than a Saturday 3pm kick off could still be PPV.

Good news for any clubs in Europes fans as they’ll get a lot of games out of that.

28-07-2022, 08:42 AM
Interesting. So anything other than a Saturday 3pm kick off could still be PPV.

Good news for any clubs in Europes fans as they’ll get a lot of games out of that.

I posted a while back that English clubs had announced games can be on PPV other than a Saturday at 3pm.

I fully expected Scotland to do the same.

28-07-2022, 08:51 AM
I posted a while back that English clubs had announced games can be on PPV other than a Saturday at 3pm.

I fully expected Scotland to do the same.

This makes sense, surely?

I mean, from a personal point of view, 3pm on a Saturday is a great time to watch football. I’ll normally make an effort to get to a game if it’s at that time.

Other times can be trickier (travel to get to them etc) so it would be nice to flick open the laptop and watch the game (and contribute money to Scottish football).

28-07-2022, 08:58 AM
This makes sense, surely?

I mean, from a personal point of view, 3pm on a Saturday is a great time to watch football. I’ll normally make an effort to get to a game if it’s at that time.

Other times can be trickier (travel to get to them etc) so it would be nice to flick open the laptop and watch the game (and contribute money to Scottish football).

Yes very helpful for me living in England. I can get to a few Saturday games and watch the rest on PPV.

JammyDoidger
28-07-2022, 06:06 PM
Sligo rovers centre half just scored a worldie of a free kick. Sign him up!

28-07-2022, 06:08 PM
🙈

28-07-2022, 06:13 PM
Pat N 'Motherwell fitter & more sussed.'
Owen C 'Visitors have quality to win.'
2 mins on the board, bang.. now losing the second leg as well.....

28-07-2022, 06:27 PM
Embarrassing for Motherwell but delighted for Sligo

28-07-2022, 06:35 PM
Embarrassing for Motherwell but delighted for Sligo

Town will be bouncing tonight (if it stays this way)…heading in now

28-07-2022, 06:43 PM
What a horrific night for Scottish football this could be. Laughing stock.

28-07-2022, 06:49 PM
That Mugabi is a horrific footballer.

LewysGot2
28-07-2022, 07:10 PM
Wonder what the narrative will be if/when they go out?

Those who've queued up to kick Hibs/St Mirren etc will be getting their steel toe caps out (pun intended)

28-07-2022, 07:13 PM
What a horrific night for Scottish football this could be. Laughing stock.
Yet again, no wonder Scottish football is considered to be of the Mickie mouse variety.

28-07-2022, 07:21 PM
Just shows how poor the league was last season that Motherwell qualified for Europe. Two wins in 2022.

28-07-2022, 07:22 PM
Motherwell, St Mirren and St Johnstone all going into the new season in poor form and with very unhappy fans.

Zambernardi1875
28-07-2022, 07:27 PM
Paul Mcginn getting ripped apart tonight. Motherwell have been really poor

28-07-2022, 07:28 PM
Paul Mcginn getting ripped apart tonight. Motherwell have been really poor

Motherwell look shocking. They were shocking last season and finishing in a European place was a reflection on how poor the likes of us were.

Can hear the Motherwell fans booing fairly constantly. It’s not just us!

28-07-2022, 07:29 PM
Motherwell are so poor. Not looking like scoring at all.

28-07-2022, 07:37 PM
Relax guys

Motherwell are honking

We are safe for another season 😀

Sacked in the morning……

28-07-2022, 07:42 PM
Motherwell are so poor. Not looking like scoring at all.

Alexander should be sacked tomorrow.

28-07-2022, 07:51 PM
2-0 Sligo

28-07-2022, 07:52 PM
2-0(3-0 agg)

disappointing a Scottish side getting emptied so soon

28-07-2022, 07:52 PM
Pathetic and embarrassing

28-07-2022, 07:53 PM
Paul McGinn has been really poor

28-07-2022, 07:54 PM
Motherwell losing to Sligo is hardly a surprise . LOI is more or less the same level as non OF Scottish league with advantage that Sligo are halfway through their season . Did Motherwell ( Killie ? ) not lose to a Welsh club a couple of years ago ? Certainly not first defeat for a Scottish club in Ireland . Embarrassment would surely be Hearts going out to Maltese team over 2 legs or going back a bit Celtic losing in Gibraltar .

mayo hibee
Motherwell being made to look like a bunch of absolute cloggers by Sligo.

Motherwell so poor. Don't look anywhere near fit or sharp enough at the start of the season. Did they say they only had two friendly games before the first leg.

28-07-2022, 07:55 PM
Delighted!!!! The amount of work put in by volunteers the amount of fundraising achieved to keep the club alive. This is massive and so well deserved by Rovers. A true community club.

mayo hibee
28-07-2022, 08:00 PM
Motherwell losing to Sligo is hardly a surprise . LOI is more or less the same level as non OF Scottish league with advantage that Sligo are halfway through their season . Did Motherwell ( Killie ? ) not lose to a Welsh club a couple of years ago ? Certainly not first defeat for a Scottish club in Ireland . Embarrassment would surely be Hearts going out to Maltese team over 2 legs or going back a bit Celtic losing in Gibraltar .

LOI would be more in line with the Scottish Championship than the Premiership. Sligo being mid season does help them, but there's no way Motherwell should be beaten that easily, they didn't really even create a clear cut chance over the two legs. Sligo were toying with them by the end.

28-07-2022, 08:10 PM
looking like Dundee utd will be playing AZ Alkmaar next week

JamesHFC
28-07-2022, 08:14 PM

Should be a comfortable win for the Dutch side.

HendoDelivered
28-07-2022, 08:22 PM

Cracking tie for them.

28-07-2022, 08:23 PM
Cracking tie for them.

Yep. Gutting.

28-07-2022, 08:35 PM
Motherwell should be docked 10 points for bringing shame to the Scottish game.

28-07-2022, 08:38 PM
Motherwell should be docked 10 points for bringing shame to the Scottish game.

If Hearts hadn’t scored more points than Motherwell last season then they may have been the team to be drawn against Sligo Rovers and after being drawn against the 400,000 strong “famous” they’d have just forfeited beforehand, avoiding embarrassment.

I don’t think it’s unreasonable to say that Hearts should be docked 50 points for this and a representative from each club should be allowed to boot Robbie Replay up the arse.

28-07-2022, 08:39 PM
Cracking tie for them.

It is but they'll be out at the first hurdle.

28-07-2022, 08:51 PM
Should be a comfortable win for the Dutch side.

Cracking tie for them.

just googled 20-21 season and they had a couple of very good results in the Europa league group stages,losing out by a point from advancing, which included Napoli, Real Sociedad and our old friends Rijeka,whom AZ clobbered 4-1

very tough tie for utd

28-07-2022, 08:51 PM
St Patrick`s ( managed by Tim Clancy and with Eoin Doyle in attack ) have just won on penalties in Slovenia . Doyle scored first penalty .

28-07-2022, 10:17 PM
St Patrick`s ( managed by Tim Clancy and with Eoin Doyle in attack ) have just won on penalties in Slovenia . Doyle scored first penalty .

If you take Celtic and The Rangers out of the equation, LOI clubs appear to be able to to consistently achieve better European results than Scottish teams.

Fair play to them, I think Irish football has improved a lot over the past 20 years.

28-07-2022, 10:21 PM
If you take Celtic and The Rangers out of the equation, LOI clubs appear to be able to to consistently achieve better European results than Scottish teams.

Fair play to them, I think Irish football has improved a lot over the past 20 years.

When their season runs has to have an impact on it. Shamrock and Dundalk both been in group stages in recent years.

Are LOI teams full time these days?

Dmas
29-07-2022, 12:18 PM
When their season runs has to have an impact on it. Shamrock and Dundalk both been in group stages in recent years.

Are LOI teams full time these days?

I don’t know anything about LOI but reading after hauge signed for Dundalk their season finishes in November so they are a decent amount the way through a full season it has to have some baring on the results especially last nights v Motherwell where they haven’t played a single competitive game.

A lot of chat about this on twitter just now with Craig Fowler no one except fans even giving this a consideration, it’s been same for years and IMO the league should have been rearranged to suit the qualifying campaign everyone would benefit even Celtic and rangers have had embarrassing slips with qualifications, I’d think we won’t hear about this much now as there are a couple of spots putting teams into some level of group competition.

A look at norways representatives would give a clue to an early starts benefits I think it was 4 teams through to next round teams like Sparta Prague getting beat, the job bodo done last season raised the profile of the club and country’s game (even gave birth to a reindeer hotdog)

It’s beneficial to the whole football set up in the country for teams to qualify if there’s no chage to help achieve that what’s the point in qualifying in the first place

29-07-2022, 07:16 PM
Burnley started strongly at Huddersfield. No goals yet but dominating possession in the way we all hoped SM team was going to

29-07-2022, 07:19 PM
1-0 Burnley

29-07-2022, 07:19 PM
Now winning 1-0. They look very good. Fans were giving it the "ole" 15 mins in. Huddersfield can't get near the ball

29-07-2022, 07:46 PM
Never thought I'd say this, but I'd love it if our aim was to play like Burnley are tonight! Some lovely attacking football.

Earlydelivery
29-07-2022, 07:50 PM
You have to rub your eyes and say is this Burnley we’re watching .. they’ve been superb.

NC1875
29-07-2022, 07:56 PM
Burnley have been outstanding in possession but also out of possession.

Delighted footballs back 😃

29-07-2022, 08:05 PM
Another 👏 for Burnley so far.

30-07-2022, 02:16 AM
Anyone got a Hibs fantasy football league going on that I can join?

30-07-2022, 11:03 AM
The Rangers away strip is rank rotten

30-07-2022, 11:05 AM
Ha Ha Ha Ha H

1-0 Livvy

Stuarty1875
30-07-2022, 11:06 AM
Some finish :thumbsup:

cannastar
30-07-2022, 11:07 AM
get your money on taverner to score the obligatory penalty surely a certainty now.

30-07-2022, 11:07 AM
Souttar out muscled by Nouble

30-07-2022, 11:08 AM

Supposedly Souttar has been awful since he’s joined the Huns.

Looks like more Rangers fans than seats behind the goals.

30-07-2022, 11:11 AM

Wasnt so much out muscled, as did nothing and let Nouble wander past him.

The commentators would have a field day if Porteous did that.

Dmas
30-07-2022, 11:14 AM
Wasnt so much out muscled, as did nothing and let Nouble wander past him.

The commentators would have a field day if Porteous did that.

Awful defending caught ball watching and flat on his feet some finish from the big guy thought he’d put too much on it at first

30-07-2022, 11:30 AM
Like Nouble for Livi - maybe doesn’t score enough but is a handful to play against.

If we had VAR that could easily have been a 2nd yellow for Livi fullback.

LunasBoots
30-07-2022, 11:35 AM
Just not the same without Aribo and Bassey good to see.

30-07-2022, 11:41 AM
It's beautiful

30-07-2022, 11:42 AM
Like Nouble for Livi - maybe doesn’t score enough but is a handful to play against.

If we had VAR that could easily have been a 2nd yellow for Livi fullback.

Nouble been really good.

30-07-2022, 11:45 AM
Nouble terrorising the Hun defence here. Great goal, and drew three yellow cards for Huns due to quick feet and clever play.

30-07-2022, 11:46 AM
I still hate to see 3 sides of a stadium filled with away fans, even if they are Huns getting beat.

LunasBoots
30-07-2022, 11:46 AM
Soutter going to be a fans favourite 😄

30-07-2022, 11:47 AM
Nouble will chuck Porteous and Rocky about in a few weeks if he’s playing like this.

30-07-2022, 11:48 AM
Livi been really solid and organised 1st half.

Still think Omeonga could do a job at Hibs.

30-07-2022, 11:49 AM
I still hate to see 3 sides of a stadium filled with away fans, even if they are Huns getting beat.

Yeah basically a home game for Rangers. Wouldn’t be happy if I had paid for an advertising board and the Huns flags were blocking the advert live on TV. Supposedly Livi messed up the printing of the tickets also. Seems to be the same shambles at Livi as previous years.

Torto7
30-07-2022, 11:55 AM
Livi are brutal to play against on that pitch especially if you go a goal behind . Der Hun might get a draw but scoring two against that packed defence is a tall order.

30-07-2022, 11:57 AM
Looks like there's more huns than seats?

Bridge hibs
30-07-2022, 11:58 AM
I like that big Nouble, decent big target man, as said above doesnt get enough goals but certainly gives centre halfs food for thought

NC1875
30-07-2022, 12:01 PM
Already had a text from a hun at work

“Souttar should’ve stayed at Hearts”

😂😂😂

Bridge hibs
30-07-2022, 12:03 PM
Already had a text from a hun at work

“Souttar should’ve stayed at Hearts”

😂😂😂Aye but then hearts wouldnt have received their £5m transfer fee

30-07-2022, 12:06 PM
Aye but then hearts wouldnt have received their £5m transfer fee

With substantial add-ons 🤣

30-07-2022, 12:07 PM
I get what your saying but not for me mate. If they get beat I want as many of those rats to see it as possible :greengrin

Bridge hibs
30-07-2022, 12:08 PM
With substantial add-ons 🤣🤣

30-07-2022, 12:08 PM
So when is the obligatory penalty coming then !? I’m gonna say 64 minutes.

NC1875
30-07-2022, 12:09 PM
Huns getting beat aside, that pitch is an absolute disgrace. And one of the reasons I hope Livi get relegated.

Should be nowhere near premiership football with a pitch like that. Embarassing

Bridge hibs
30-07-2022, 12:10 PM
So when is the obligatory penalty coming then !? I’m gonna say 64 minutes.12th minute of injury time

30-07-2022, 12:10 PM
Where are the Livingston fans?

30-07-2022, 12:12 PM
Huns getting beat aside, that pitch is an absolute disgrace. And one of the reasons I hope Livi get relegated.

Should be nowhere near premiership football with a pitch like that. Embarassing

Is there anything in the rules about quality of 3G surface ?

Livi save money to spend elsewhere as community foundation got a grant for it supposedly.

There are definitely Huns fans who have got in to stadium as more fans than seats.

30-07-2022, 12:13 PM
Souttar having an absolute mare.

Bridge hibs
Nouble is giving Souttar nightmares 🤣

Lol, Souttar is garbage!

Ha haha. Offside

Sevco score but it's ruled offside.

30-07-2022, 12:14 PM
he's onside for me

Another huge chance missed.

he's onside for me

Think VAR would have given it.

30-07-2022, 12:19 PM
Think VAR would have given it.

Think we are going to get a load of VAR chat till it comes in.

Reading it could be as soon as October - originally was after winter break (World Cup).

Still think it’s crazy to add it mid season but supposedly they ordered the equipment late and delayed training / installation at clubs.

Bridge hibs
30-07-2022, 12:20 PM
Two chances for Tillman but he fails to cash in

30-07-2022, 12:21 PM
Nouble will chuck Porteous and Rocky about in a few weeks if he’s playing like this.

We couldn’t handle him last season. I was impressed with his games against us.

Torto7
30-07-2022, 12:23 PM
Two chances for Tillman but he fails to cash in

Kerching.

30-07-2022, 12:23 PM
Penalty in coming surely

30-07-2022, 12:26 PM
We couldn’t handle him last season. I was impressed with his games against us.

Agree

30-07-2022, 12:30 PM
It’s only a matter of time till the ref triggers pro Rangers mode.

30-07-2022, 12:32 PM
Boo

30-07-2022, 12:32 PM
1-1

30-07-2022, 12:33 PM
Double boo

30-07-2022, 12:33 PM
2-1 Sevco

30-07-2022, 12:34 PM
Omeonga gives away silly FK in dangerous area, boom 2-1 Huns

only watched 5 mins as well :boo hoo:that'll be game

back to the radio

30-07-2022, 12:35 PM
Another season and it just reminds me how ****ing much I hate the hun!!

30-07-2022, 12:36 PM
Livi keeper surely needs to be covering that side of goal.

To be fair Livi did well for 70 mins. Souttar off and huns score 2 goals.

30-07-2022, 12:37 PM
I've got my Mr Sensible hat on today and personally I'm wanting every team who play against the ugly sisters to get beat apart from obviously us.

LunasBoots
30-07-2022, 12:37 PM
Same as last season teams can't hold onto what they've got

30-07-2022, 12:38 PM
To be honest, livi are completely anti-football. Sat with everyone behind the ball most of the 2nd half. Were never holding onto that.

Paulie Walnuts
30-07-2022, 12:39 PM
Better result for us anyway.

30-07-2022, 12:39 PM

Exactly.

30-07-2022, 12:40 PM
Same as last season teams can't hold onto what they've got

Same for many years - Rangers and Celtic pay way more than everyone else and win majority of games.

It’s actually impressive teams with such low budgets manage to get anything from these games.

30-07-2022, 12:42 PM

:agree: I can understand why people want Rangers and Celtic to lose but over the whole season we're much more likely to be competing with Livingston than Rangers so until we're at the point of challenging for league titles I'll be quietly satisfied with Rangers and Celtic winning games like this.

Paulie Walnuts
30-07-2022, 12:43 PM
:agree: I can understand why people want Rangers and Celtic to lose but over the whole season we're much more likely to be competing with Livingston than Rangers so until we're at the point of challenging for league titles I'll be quietly satisfied with Rangers and Celtic winning games like this.

Yup.

Never going to be disappointed to see them lose but it’s better for us if they beat everyone other than us.

30-07-2022, 12:49 PM
Yup.

Never going to be disappointed to see them lose but it’s better for us if they beat everyone other than us.

In reality tho’, they generally beat us as well, so it keeps us on an even footing with the also-rans.

30-07-2022, 12:53 PM
Full time 2-1 Sevco

30-07-2022, 12:58 PM
That surface is embarrassing. We wonder why players get injuries :rolleyes:

Would gladly see Livingston relegated for that alone :agree:

Paul1642
30-07-2022, 01:06 PM
As much as I enjoyed Rangers loosing let’s not forget that Livingston finished above us last season. Might end up being for the best that they got nothing.

30-07-2022, 01:12 PM
No doubt that plastic surface gives the home team an advantage. Whether they take it or not, isn't really the point.

30-07-2022, 01:14 PM
Looking at all the line ups today I see our chums along the way are starting with 7 defenders?

30-07-2022, 01:33 PM
Looking at all the line ups today I see our chums along the way are starting with 7 defenders?

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkLooks like they have centre mid paring of Haring and Michael Smith(or Sibbick)

Big blooters