View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread
05-03-2023, 04:38 PM
Some lovely stuff from Liverpool today.
Salah was superb in build up. Put Martinez on his arse!
Donegal Hibby
05-03-2023, 04:39 PM
Liverpool running riot now . Manchester United's defense all at sea .
05-03-2023, 04:40 PM
Terrific. Big reality check for United.
Brilliant goal ! Even better that creep Fernandes started it by giving the ball away
Only just switched it on at HT. Been alright so far ha.
05-03-2023, 04:43 PM
Third goal was fantastic move and finish. Quality by Gakpo
05-03-2023, 04:45 PM
Some chances missed by Liverpool
05-03-2023, 04:45 PM
Really good chances missed by both Robertson and Konate. Could easily have been 5 already.
05-03-2023, 04:54 PM
I think my bet on Man Utd to win today is possibly at risk ...
Bridge hibs
05-03-2023, 04:55 PM
Liverpool tearing Man U a new one 🤣
05-03-2023, 04:55 PM
Think Mctominay was a red no idea why var not involved
Man U have been atrocious today, passing has been shocking and have ben bullied all over the pitch, poor result.
05-03-2023, 04:56 PM
I think my bet on Man Utd to win today is possibly at risk ...
Donegal Hibby
05-03-2023, 04:58 PM
Man u 0 Liverpool 4
Manchester United's new song. :greengrin .
https://youtu.be/2Q_ZzBGPdqE
05-03-2023, 04:58 PM
Man U have been atrocious today, passing has been shocking and have ben bullied all over the pitch, poor result.
Reacted so badly to losing a goal just before half time
05-03-2023, 05:00 PM
Fernandes rolling about on the groond clutching his face he really is a cheating little barsteward !! ...Even Neville called him an embarrasment
A horrible little rodent he is
Although they've been far better this season, there's still that poor game in them where they collapse totally, Liverpool have been the same (Real the other week), you won't see Man City doing that.
05-03-2023, 05:02 PM
ErinGoBraghHFC
Embarrassing, changed channel, **** that.
Best 2nd half ever seen in the Premier league.
5-0 Liverpool
HarpOnHibee
5-0
Hope for Man Utd's sake they don't get a consolation goal. :wink:
Embarrassing, changed channel, **** that.
Keep it on, what happened to win as a team, lose as one 😁
Still 15+ minutes left as well.
05-03-2023, 05:06 PM
Absolutely beautiful.
He's here!
05-03-2023, 05:09 PM
They looked a bit jaded from the off. Glut of games catching up with them maybe as they're a decent enough side on their day. Surprised they've been quite this poor.
A Carlsberg weekend
HarpOnHibee
Heisenberg not looking overly chuffed on the touchline. :cb
bringbackbenny
Hope Fernandez gets a red, horrible individual
Seven Nil sounds good
Bridge hibs
05-03-2023, 05:10 PM
Make that 6 🤣
05-03-2023, 05:13 PM
Ten Hag out!!
05-03-2023, 05:14 PM
6-0 up against their biggest rivals and you could hear a pin drop.
HendoDelivered
Easy
Hope Fernandez gets a red, horrible individual
Rolled about on the ground cheating
Stopped backtracking and through a strop with his arms in the air
Pushed the linesman
And went daft when it wasn't him getting subbed
All in the space of 10 minutes
Creep
Donegal Hibby
Liverpool 6- 0 Man United amazing game
Fernandez face is priceless
7 ha ha
05-03-2023, 05:15 PM
Ya dancer!!!!!
7. (Seven). 0
7-0 My favourite score line
ErinGoBraghHFC
05-03-2023, 05:16 PM
Keep it on, what happened to win as a team, lose as one [emoji16]
Think I’ll watch the chase or something instead [emoji16]
klopp rightly not happy with the dafty pitch invader
He's here!
Ten Hag out!!
Hard to imagine him surviving a result like that.
Think I’ll watch the chase or something instead [emoji16]
Chasing shadows seems more appropriate haha.
05-03-2023, 05:18 PM
Neville’s just told Carrager to “do one” 😂😂😂
HendoDelivered
Hahahahahahaha and folk wanted Klopp out #clueless
Looking forward to Roy Keanes post match analysis…
https://otf2uploads.s3.eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/monthly_2023_03/IMG_6586.thumb.jpeg.185af73d199ef8b7a2d12caf7fc2f9 80.jpeg
Trinity Hibee
05-03-2023, 05:20 PM
Not watching. How has that happened? Goes against both teams form this last wee while
Man u gave up at 3-0. Should have been 10.
05-03-2023, 05:21 PM
Polite clapping at the end. Imagine we scudded Hearts 7-0? There would be mild exuberance.
He's here!
05-03-2023, 05:23 PM
Hahahahahahaha and folk wanted Klopp out #clueless
Yep it's Ten Hag who should be getting his jotters. No United manager can be allowed to survive a result like that - especially against a Liverpool side who have been pretty average this season.
Pleasing
Garymcl
Where’s all the United netters now all gone very quiet 😂😂
HarpOnHibee
05-03-2023, 05:24 PM
Polite clapping at the end. Imagine we scudded Hearts 7-0? There would be mild exuberance.
It was only Man Utd. Not the champions of the world and their army of 400,000 supporters.
JamesHFC
05-03-2023, 05:24 PM
05-03-2023, 05:25 PM
One of the worst Utd performances I've ever seen,disgraceful 😡
05-03-2023, 05:26 PM
Yep it's Ten Hag who should be getting his jotters. No United manager can be allowed to survive a result like that - especially against a Liverpool side who have been pretty average this season.
Ten Hag didn't cause that FFS. His players lost their discipline, Fernandez above all. Why he is captain is baffling.
Donegal Hibby
05-03-2023, 05:27 PM
In a state of shock I'd imagine 😂😂
05-03-2023, 05:27 PM
Crying probably 😅
05-03-2023, 05:29 PM
In a state of shock I'd imagine 😂😂
Not far wrong. Disgusted. Players gave up. Unacceptable
He's here!
05-03-2023, 05:29 PM
Ten Hag didn't cause that FFS. His players lost their discipline, Fernandez above all. Why he is captain is baffling.
Manager has to carry the can though and certain results are beyond the pale. He can't recover his credibility after that.
Paul1642
05-03-2023, 05:30 PM
That would be a horrendous decision. He’s done a pretty good job so far an one horrendous result isn’t a sackable offence
05-03-2023, 05:30 PM
This, I've said it all season, don't know whose idea it was to make him captain 💩
bringbackbenny
05-03-2023, 05:33 PM
This, I've said it all season, don't know whose idea it was to make him captain 💩
I think he asked to be subbed at one point? Disgrace.
05-03-2023, 05:35 PM
Ten Hag shut the gate before they made it number 8.................................:greengrin
He's here!
05-03-2023, 05:36 PM
That would be a horrendous decision. He’s done a pretty good job so far an one horrendous result isn’t a sackable offence
I'd say that particular result IS a sacking offence. It renders any progress made pretty much irrelevant when you've gone down to one of the worst results in the club's history, especially against your biggest rivals. If we lost 7-0 to the yams I'd want the manager gone even if, like United, we'd won a trophy the previous week.
JamesHFC
05-03-2023, 05:38 PM
Bruno Fernandes behaviour today btw was nothing short of a disgrace.
05-03-2023, 05:40 PM
Brilliant.
Massive stain that will haunt Ten hag forevermore.
Neville thought this lot would catch Arsenal and City
05-03-2023, 05:41 PM
05-03-2023, 05:44 PM
It's a shock result as Man Utd have been doing well and Liverpool have been misfiring. Ten Haag will be fine but expect it is end of the road for a few of his players
:faf: Utter tosh… maybe you need to turn the volume back up
Paul1642
05-03-2023, 05:47 PM
I'd say that particular result IS a sacking offence. It renders any progress made pretty much irrelevant when you've gone down to one of the worst results in the club's history, especially against your biggest rivals. If we lost 7-0 to the yams I'd want the manager gone even if, like United, we'd won a trophy the previous week.
If we had just won the League cup, were still in the Scottish cup and were sitting 3rd in the league and still playing in Europe, I think that despite being furious I could let it slide in terms of calling for the manager to go.
05-03-2023, 05:49 PM
Imagine losing 7-0 to your biggest rivals :faf:
CyberSauzee
05-03-2023, 05:51 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230305/b49ce1cf4ee53b3a9e4ec8d6b5186d1f.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230305/39ea909184d674ecbbb42e2ee854e158.jpg
So the actual contact stops outside the box. What I’m not sure on is whether it’s where the actual contact is or the attacking player is as to what counts.
The bottom pic looks like he's just let go of the shoulder, forward is on the line so in the box = a pen. But hold on, Dallas, son of Hugh is in the VAR booth!
05-03-2023, 06:10 PM
A can of 7up hasnt tasted any better than tonights
Manager has to carry the can though and certain results are beyond the pale. He can't recover his credibility after that.
This was the same team that just won the Carabou Cup last weekend and are sitting comfortably in 3rd place, but forget that lets sack a manager because of one game ffs.
05-03-2023, 06:21 PM
This was the same team that just won the Carabou Cup last weekend and are sitting comfortably in 3rd place, but forget that lets sack a manager because of one game ffs.
It's an aberration of a result but clearly not a sacking offence given their form, having won a trophy and sitting in the Champions League spots.
He's here!
05-03-2023, 06:23 PM
It's not any old game tho is it? Similar to us losing a derby 7-0.
05-03-2023, 06:29 PM
Bruno Fernandes behaviour today btw was nothing short of a disgrace.
I only watched the last 25 mins and I saw the dismantling on the pitch, but I missed what Fernandez actually did that got Neville and co so worked up. Or is it what he didn’t do?
It’s one of the biggest statement wins i can remember.
Donegal Hibby
05-03-2023, 06:38 PM
Gary Neville doesn't half talk some tom kite and I agree with souness
05-03-2023, 06:52 PM
I only watched the last 25 mins and I saw the dismantling on the pitch, but I missed what Fernandez actually did that got Neville and co so worked up. Or is it what he didn’t do?
See my post above
05-03-2023, 06:55 PM
Who at Man United decided to sign Antony for double the price of Gakpo? That looks to be a shocking piece of business.
And Weighorst should be nowhere near this fixture - he's simply not good enough. That doesn't explain losing 7 goals but those two players couldn't keep the ball or pose any kind of danger going forward.
05-03-2023, 06:59 PM
See my post above
That’s quite a list, cheers :greengrin
I saw him push the Lino and surprised he didn’t flag.
05-03-2023, 07:12 PM
That’s quite a list, cheers :greengrin
I saw him push the Lino and surprised he didn’t flag.
Yes saw that too. Hes a more than decent player but lets himself down with his play acting and incessant whinging. He simply surrendered today. He wasnt on his own but im sure United fans cant be happy with him tonight. Luke Shaw was a dik and lost all composure too.
Fancy losing 7-0 to your biggest rivals 😀
It's not any old game tho is it? Similar to us losing a derby 7-0.
Why then was Klopp not sacked after Real hammered them 5-2 recently, if the board of any club sacked their manager because of 1 bad result, football would be in a hell of a state.
He's here!
05-03-2023, 07:25 PM
Why then was Klopp not sacked after Real hammered them 5-2 recently, if the board of any club sacked their manager because of 1 bad result, football would be in a hell of a state.
Not really a comparable result. Losing 5-2 to Real Madrid won't haunt Liverpool. Shipping 7 goals without reply to your biggest rivals (who have had a significantly poorer season) amounts to gross incompetence and should see your job on the line.
Trinity Hibee
05-03-2023, 08:00 PM
Not really a comparable result. Losing 5-2 to Real Madrid won't haunt Liverpool. Shipping 7 goals without reply to your biggest rivals (who have had a significantly poorer season) amounts to gross incompetence and should see your job on the line.
Pat Fenlon survived the cup final. Think ETH will be just fine
Trinity Hibee
05-03-2023, 08:01 PM
Who at Man United decided to sign Antony for double the price of Gakpo? That looks to be a shocking piece of business.
And Weighorst should be nowhere near this fixture - he's simply not good enough. That doesn't explain losing 7 goals but those two players couldn't keep the ball or pose any kind of danger going forward.
Antony is a show pony and a signing I’m surprised ten Haag went for
05-03-2023, 08:04 PM
If United were having a terrible season then Ten Haag would be out the door tomorrow.
They have a trophy in the cabinet (albeit the one they least want), are doing OK in Europe, are still in the FA Cup, are 3rd in the league and the general trend of travel is upwards though. Unless this starts a terrible downward spiral then his job will be in no danger at all.
Fans will shout for a gaffers head after a result like that but a decent board will resist temptation to just offer up a sacrifice to appease them.
05-03-2023, 08:09 PM
Swear words included
https://twitter.com/AnfieldIndex/status/1632466652796182528?s=20
05-03-2023, 08:19 PM
Swear words included
Beautiful.
05-03-2023, 08:36 PM
Jamie Carragher's reaction for all SEVEN Liverpool goals.
https://twitter.com/SkySportsPL/status/1632458176304934912?s=20
05-03-2023, 08:37 PM
Keane sent off for Juve at Roma 40 seconds after coming on as a sub 🤪 currently 1-0 Roma
05-03-2023, 08:42 PM
It shouldn't and it won't. Ten Haag has enough credit in the bank already given how much he has improved the team and that they won the first virnod silverware he could achieve.
05-03-2023, 08:51 PM
It shouldn't and it won't. Ten Haag has enough credit in the bank already given how much he has improved the team and that they won the first virnod silverware he could achieve.
As raging as Man Utd fans will be, there’ll hardly be any of them suggesting he should be sacked. Their anger will be directed elsewhere.
05-03-2023, 08:56 PM
If I saw Hibs beat Hearts 7-0 at ER I'd probably retire from football. That's it, it's done. Nothing would top it and 2016.
05-03-2023, 09:06 PM
The Govan half a heids will be thinking they are better than Man U sice they only lost 7-1 to Liverpool :greengrin
05-03-2023, 09:16 PM
ach we beat Man U 7-3 in Gordon Smith's Testimonial in the early 50's :rockin:
so am told :greengrin
raeburnhibs
05-03-2023, 09:56 PM
Gary Neville doesn't half talk some tom kite and I agree with souness
Souness is hard to like. Nevillle is one of the best pundits around. The truth is actually somewhere in the middle of what they were each asserting; Liverpool very good but not great, while Man U sold the jerseys; that was the point Neville was making which Souness took umbrage with; not enough credit for Liverpool
05-03-2023, 10:03 PM
Come back SDG we need to speak 😀
vuefrom1875
05-03-2023, 10:12 PM
Jamie Carragher's reaction for all SEVEN Liverpool goals.
https://twitter.com/SkySportsPL/status/1632458176304934912?s=20
Amazed how this tosser is still on sky.....oh gobbed a wee lassie..six months garden leave and hey ho back in the fold..total k##b.
Donegal Hibby
05-03-2023, 11:08 PM
Souness is hard to like. Nevillle is one of the best pundits around. The truth is actually somewhere in the middle of what they were each asserting; Liverpool very good but not great, while Man U sold the jerseys; that was the point Neville was making which Souness took umbrage with; not enough credit for Liverpool
Souness is probably hard to like though I thought he was 100% right and Neville was wrong. Neville said Utd were the better team in the 1st half , I thought Liverpool were , he put the result down to Utd having a blip and falling apart and without praising Liverpool , you say they were very good but not great , personally I thought Liverpool were outstanding in that 2nd half and the score flattered Utd as it could have been 8 or 9 . Once I think I've agreed with Neville when he was outspoken about the break away super league clubs and he was right though apart from that I think he talks a lot of tom kite just like tonight.
Swear words included
Has that guy ever been to old trafford? Seems to be around on loads of shows but never goes to games.
Odd but this video is funny. Hope he enjoyed it.
06-03-2023, 06:39 AM
06-03-2023, 08:07 AM
I think he’ll probably be extending his exile
06-03-2023, 09:55 AM
Liverpool PHENOMENAL!
Man Utd pathetic, spineless. Not singling him out as the whole team were embarrassing but literally just watched a clip shared on twitter where he Gakpo gets the better of him and gets away from him and he just stops and gives up trying to catch up with him. I'd be absolutely raging if I saw a Hibs player do that, especially the bloody captain! Show some desire and effort ffs. You might not catch up with him in the end but at least try!
JamesHFC
06-03-2023, 11:54 AM
United have received some hammerings in the last 3 or so years.
Man Utd 1-6 Spurs
Man Utd 2-4 Liverpool
Leicester 4-2 Man Utd
Man Utd 0-5 Liverpool
Watford 4-1 Man Utd
Man City 4-1 Man Utd
Liverpool 4-0 Man Utd
Brighton 4-0 Man Utd
Brentford 4-0 Man Utd
Man City 6-3 Man Utd
Liverpool 7-0 Man Utd
Neville described it as a fluke but it seems to be a reoccurring issue for a club of United’s status.
JamesHFC
06-03-2023, 12:01 PM
There was a moment where he dived to the floor as if he had been assaulted when the other players hand hardly even touched his face. He shoved the linesman for not rewarding a free kick or something which was just cringeworthy to watch and should have resulted in a booking. Attempted to foul a player and then just stood still without any effort of tracking back as the player broke forward. It was a disgusting captain’s performance. I’d be ashamed if any Hibs player, never mind the club captain behaved in such a way.
ErinGoBraghHFC
06-03-2023, 12:01 PM
United have received some hammerings in the last 3 or so years.
Man Utd 1-6 Spurs
Man Utd 2-4 Liverpool
Leicester 4-2 Man Utd
Man Utd 0-5 Liverpool
Watford 4-1 Man Utd
Man City 4-1 Man Utd
Liverpool 4-0 Man Utd
Brighton 4-0 Man Utd
Brentford 4-0 Man Utd
Man City 6-3 Man Utd
Liverpool 7-0 Man Utd
Neville described it as a fluke but it seems to be a reoccurring issue for a club of United’s status.
To be fair I wouldn’t count 4-2 as a doing, just seems worse than a 2-0 because you’ve conceded 4. Yesterday was unacceptable but I don’t want ETH sacked, United need stability now
ErinGoBraghHFC
06-03-2023, 12:02 PM
There was a moment where he dived to the floor as if he had been assaulted when the other players hand hardly even touched his face. He shoved the linesman for not rewarding a free kick or something which was just cringeworthy to watch and should have resulted in a booking. Attempted to foul a player and then just stood still without any effort of tracking back as the player broke forward. It was a disgusting captain’s performance. I’d be ashamed if any Hibs player, never mind the club captain behaved in such a way.
Agree with all of this though, should be stripped of the armband and dropped. Spineless.
JamesHFC
06-03-2023, 12:06 PM
To be fair I wouldn’t count 4-2 as a doing, just seems worse than a 2-0 because you’ve conceded 4. Yesterday was unacceptable but I don’t want ETH sacked, United need stability now
Conceding 4 is quite embarrassing for a club of United’s stature, especially home to your arch rivals. They had been doing brilliant since the World Cup though, winning a trophy, collecting some of the most points in the league and beating Barca. Just didn’t understand Neville’s description of a fluke when it’s been happening for a couple of years now.
ErinGoBraghHFC
06-03-2023, 12:14 PM
Conceding 4 is quite embarrassing for a club of United’s stature, especially home to your arch rivals. They had been doing brilliant since the World Cup though, winning a trophy, collecting some of the most points in the league and beating Barca. Just didn’t understand Neville’s description of a fluke when it’s been happening for a couple of years now.
Not disputing that and it’s not good enough, but in reality it’s a loss by two goals. They’ve been doing fine but I’ve not been getting carried away, lot of players in that squad still needing shifted and replaced imo
06-03-2023, 01:18 PM
I'm no expert on English football whatsoever but could part of the reason Man United have had so many spankings over the last few years be because teams still raise their game against them because of who they are? Looking at the list the other poster put up it seems quite bizarre how many doings they've had.
06-03-2023, 01:29 PM
Aye where is he ? No seen him post for ages i hope he's ok
06-03-2023, 02:19 PM
Regarding the handball debate in the SPFL this season
https://twitter.com/Zeshankenzo/status/1632715510188998657?s=20
06-03-2023, 02:34 PM
It should kickstart Liverpool's season though it's probably too late for the Champs league. Watch them go in the prem if they can repeat that show.
06-03-2023, 03:09 PM
It should kickstart Liverpool's season though it's probably too late for the Champs league. Watch them go in the prem if they can repeat that show.
They are three points behind spurs with a game in hand. If they continue yesterday's form they are a cert for the Champions League.
06-03-2023, 03:12 PM
They are three points behind spurs with a game in hand. If they continue yesterday's form they are a cert for the Champions League.
If they continue yesterdays form they will be literally unbeatable. Obviously that isn’t sustainable but no team could have stopped them in that second half yesterday. That’s what Neville’s grumpy post match analysis missed, just how good Liverpool were.
06-03-2023, 03:24 PM
Regarding the handball debate in the SPFL this season
https://twitter.com/Zeshankenzo/status/1632715510188998657?s=20
So Collum gave Rangers at the weekend a penalty for ball hitting a chest and then didn't give Killie a stick on pen. Collum must be making a packet at the moment.
06-03-2023, 08:16 PM
Toney scores his 22nd consecutive penalty for Brentford and it's Brentford's 32 successful penalty in a row!
06-03-2023, 08:19 PM
Personally think Toney should have been sent off to me hugely reckless tackle. Fulham player Luckic should also have walked
06-03-2023, 08:24 PM
Personally think Toney should have been sent off to me hugely reckless tackle. Fulham player Luckic should also have walked
I concur
He does have the most ridiculous penalty technique but it obviously works
06-03-2023, 08:30 PM
I concur
He does have the most ridiculous penalty technique but it obviously works
His record is sensational. Find the ref Taylor very arrogant
06-03-2023, 08:31 PM
His record is sensational. Find the ref Taylor very arrogant
He's just a bald Willie Collum
Donegal Hibby
06-03-2023, 10:31 PM
If Arteta wins the league he will obviously get manager of the year though how good a job has Thomas frank done at Brentford. Man's a miracle worker .
Have the man u fans come out of hiding yet? 😁
Massive game in League 1 tonight
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/64860747
https://www.dunfermlinepress.com/news/23368536.dunfermline-v-falkirk-7-000-fans-sell-home-seats/
07-03-2023, 01:47 PM
https://www.dunfermlinepress.com/news/23368536.dunfermline-v-falkirk-7-000-fans-sell-home-seats/
Had tickets for the game when it was supposed to be on 2nd Jan before it got postponed. Cannot wait for this tonight, I love these big games that mean something for the league title or a cup game under the floodlights, you cannot beat it.
07-03-2023, 03:03 PM
Would love Dunfermline to make it back to the Premier. One of the best days out - even if it's usually a shambles in the away end.
07-03-2023, 03:07 PM
Shame it's not on the BBC - should have been a no brainer.
PPV on Pars TV £14
https://parstv.co.uk/
07-03-2023, 06:57 PM
The Pars commentators really don't like Kai Kennedy 😂
ErinGoBraghHFC
07-03-2023, 06:58 PM
Have the man u fans come out of hiding yet? [emoji16]
No. Leave us alone. [emoji23]
Donegal Hibby
07-03-2023, 06:59 PM
Dunfermline pitch looking in good shape .
07-03-2023, 07:01 PM
Chelsea vs Dortmund delayed due to Dortmund turning up late.
What the hell has happened to Chelsea this season, these are a good bunch of players but they're playing like individuals, downturn started with Tuchel.
yonder1875
07-03-2023, 07:36 PM
What the hell has happened to Chelsea this season, these are a good bunch of players but they're playing like individuals, downturn started with Tuchel.
Why did they spend £100m on the boy Mudryk? Get that he could become great but for £100m surely you’re wanting an instant impact.
Watching this you'd think Dortmund were the home team, they've had that much possession.
Donegal Hibby
07-03-2023, 07:39 PM
West Brom 1 - 0 Wigan . Wigan 6 points of safety and next game is Burnley.
07-03-2023, 07:53 PM
Did Man u no spend £100 Million on Antony tae ? An he's utter dug*****
07-03-2023, 07:55 PM
Dortmund have nothing to offer here
1-0 Chelsea, Sterling a bit lucky but a good finish.
Donegal Hibby
07-03-2023, 08:18 PM
Dunfermline 1up
Donegal Hibby
07-03-2023, 08:23 PM
2 nil pars :greengrin
07-03-2023, 08:25 PM
Pars Falkirk pretty mental atmosphere. F u Falkirk were going to win the league :greengrin
Good to see East end bouncing. McPake has done a decent job
bringbackbenny
07-03-2023, 08:26 PM
Pars Falkirk pretty mental atmosphere. F u Falkirk were going to win the league :greengrin
Scenes at both goals, great to see!
07-03-2023, 08:28 PM
Plymouth player cheats to win a penalty
2-1 v Derby
07-03-2023, 08:29 PM
1-0 Chelsea, Sterling a bit lucky but a good finish.
2-0. Potter in.
Donegal Hibby
07-03-2023, 08:36 PM
9,530 at Dunfermline match , very good attendance that .
Donegal Hibby
07-03-2023, 08:45 PM
Full-time Dunfermline 2- 0 Falkirk . 8 points clear now.
He has, pleased for him.
It would be nice to see the good days back at East End, many a great European night when I was a young man.
07-03-2023, 09:52 PM
https://twitter.com/gordoncook23/status/1633202391469137921?s=46&t=MW7rW9XsaY_rH0m4EYSRhg
07-03-2023, 10:50 PM
Atmosphere was insane at East End Park tonight, it was -3 when we left but I was warm from all the bouncing and totally lost my voice. It is right up there with some of my favourite ever football games. Amazing. Plus it’s always nice to see Falkirk get an absolute do in.
ErinGoBraghHFC
07-03-2023, 11:00 PM
Atmosphere was insane at East End Park tonight, it was -3 when we left but I was warm from all the bouncing and totally lost my voice. It is right up there with some of my favourite ever football games. Amazing. Plus it’s always nice to see Falkirk get an absolute do in.
Wasn’t there and I’m no Pars fan - however, if Falkirk get pumped then I’m happy enough.
JamesHFC
07-03-2023, 11:34 PM
I recall being there for the 3-2 win back in the Fenlon days. Great day out.
08-03-2023, 08:50 PM
FT
sellick 2 hearts 1, sellick got another late one 3-1
Livi 1(Bradley) dundee u 1
FT
Bayern 2 PSG 0(3-0)
Spurs 0 AC Milan 0(0-1)
09-03-2023, 05:34 PM
Larnaca 0 West Ham 2, Antonio x2. Great strike for the 2nd.
09-03-2023, 06:10 PM
I'm probably not the first to say this, but the West Ham keeper is a bit of a tit, no?
09-03-2023, 07:21 PM
Can't decide if arsenal have done well to get a draw against sporting club de Portugal, or if they should've won.
Man u beating betis 1-0 thanks to rashford.
Joaquin playing despite being 41!!!
09-03-2023, 07:56 PM
HT 1-1 at Old Trafford. Commentators spent the first half hour talking about how big a lead United could take over to Spain next week.
Huge gulf financially, but Betis romped their group (utd finished 2nd in theirs) and have gotten results against barca and Madrid this season
Just_Jimmy
09-03-2023, 08:12 PM
2-1 man utd. Peach from Anthony.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
09-03-2023, 08:13 PM
Mental that Joaquin is still playing and starting at this level. Lewis has got a good few years left yet 😀.
09-03-2023, 08:15 PM
Mental that Joaquin is still playing and starting at this level. Lewis has got a good few years left yet 😀.
Assumed it was someone with the same name. Can't believe he's still playing at this level. 42 in July
Just_Jimmy
09-03-2023, 08:17 PM
3-1 man utd.
Bruno Fernandes. Everyone's favourite
09-03-2023, 08:20 PM
HT 1-1 at Old Trafford. Commentators spent the first half hour talking about how big a lead United could take over to Spain next week.
Huge gulf financially, but Betis romped their group (utd finished 2nd in theirs) and have gotten results against barca and Madrid this season
To be fair, United were by far the better team in the first half, but I don't think the commentators spent that much time discussing a possible lead, although I did hear it mentioned once.
3-1 now anyway.
09-03-2023, 08:20 PM
Assumed it was someone with the same name. Can't believe he's still playing at this level. 42 in July
I used to sign him on pes4.
Could still sign him on fifa 23.
Absolute madness.
09-03-2023, 08:47 PM
United ripping them apart.
4-1 going on 8.
3-1 man utd.
Bruno Fernandes. Everyone's favourite
Only turns up against mid table teams and crap in Europe.
Worst player on pitch v Liverpool.
10-03-2023, 05:51 AM
Can't decide if arsenal have done well to get a draw against sporting club de Portugal, or if they should've won.
Man u beating betis 1-0 thanks to rashford.
Joaquin playing despite being 41!!!
Only seen second half of Arsenal game and Sporting missed a huge chance to go three one up. Arsenal then scored a hugely fortuitous own goal to level. Was a cracking game though.
10-03-2023, 06:50 PM
ICT 0 -1 Kilmarnock
Up-the-slope
10-03-2023, 06:52 PM
Doidge playing his part in goal - must have missed him getting injured (playing with face mask on?)
Up-the-slope
10-03-2023, 06:57 PM
Decent Killie support made it all the way up there :not worth (was in Inverness this time last week)
10-03-2023, 07:08 PM
Doidge playing his part in goal - must have missed him getting injured (playing with face mask on?)
If they get through to the semi’s, his goal will be worth a lot of money to Killie
10-03-2023, 07:11 PM
Penalty to ICT
1-1
Up-the-slope
10-03-2023, 07:17 PM
Jay Henderson the ICT (St Mirren loanee) No 20 (also 20 years old) catching the eye
10-03-2023, 07:56 PM
ICT 2 - 1 Killie
Howler by Killie goalie to make it 2-1. ICT started 2nd half on top.
Donegal Hibby
10-03-2023, 07:58 PM
Killie keeper should have done better there .
10-03-2023, 08:24 PM
Did someone from the crowd just shout “The BBC can burn in the fires of hell”??
10-03-2023, 08:30 PM
I realise he wouldn't have made it with us. But the fact we kept Jimmy Scott on instead of Sean Welsh, really annoys me.
McSwanky
10-03-2023, 08:31 PM
Mallan scores for Salford after coming on as a sub
Sent from my YAL-L21 using Tapatalk
10-03-2023, 08:35 PM
Mallan scores for Salford after coming on as a sub
Superb, chuffed for the guy.
McSwanky
10-03-2023, 08:35 PM
Superb, chuffed for the guy.Put them 3-2 up with 5 mins to play. 3 minutes later they are 4-3 down....
10-03-2023, 08:36 PM
Put them 3-2 up with 5 mins to play. 3 minutes later they are 4-3 down....
Chuffed.
McSwanky
10-03-2023, 08:47 PM
Chuffed.Not sure why you're chuffed, but pleased for you. [emoji4]
11-03-2023, 02:44 AM
Did someone from the crowd just shout “The BBC can burn in the fires of hell”??Yes they did.
Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk
JammyDoidger
11-03-2023, 10:21 AM
Hearts line up looks shoddy, their big January signing Kuol on the bench again, can't see the lad or Newcastle being too happy with that, maybe we could get the best out of him next season when you look how well our loans are doing,
11-03-2023, 10:44 AM
Hearts line up looks shoddy, their big January signing Kuol on the bench again, can't see the lad or Newcastle being too happy with that, maybe we could get the best out of him next season when you look how well our loans are doing,
From the little I’ve seen of him, he’s not ready to be playing at this level.
Did he not only have a handful of games in Australia before singing for Newcastle?
K-Zazu
11-03-2023, 10:52 AM
When did hearts have a singing section behind the goals has it been there all season?
11-03-2023, 10:53 AM
When did hearts have a singing section behind the goals has it been there all season?
Think it’s just for today
11-03-2023, 11:01 AM
Hope Hearts get a doing today
11-03-2023, 11:18 AM
Celtic 1-0 up 2 minutes in
JammyDoidger
2mins 1-0 Celtic. Keep them coming!
LunasBoots
Haha bye Hearts
11-03-2023, 11:19 AM
Good start Hearts🤣🤣🤣🤣
Donegal Hibby
Hope Hearts get a doing today
Hertz 2 or 3 down early on just to dampen there enthusiasm would be nice , fancy Celtic to get 4 maybe 5 today.
Great finish, this could be a hammering, hopefully😀
Gorgie rules apply.
If the rule is always ***** yourself when you play Celtic.
11-03-2023, 11:20 AM
Celtic 1-0 up 2 minutes in
What station is it on today ? Thanks
11-03-2023, 11:20 AM
What station is it on today ? Thanks
Viaplay sports
11-03-2023, 11:21 AM
😆😆😆
LithgaeHibby
Come on singing section, cannae hear ye.
Viaplay sports
Thanks I'm getting old :greengrin
11-03-2023, 11:22 AM
Ahhh just tuned in in time to hear Preston greetin about the goal. Lovely.
Green Reaper
Viaplay sports
I'm watching on hertz tv, the anguish is fun
LewysGot2
Oh dear how sad never mind 🤣
Most atmospheric stadium in Northern Europe is a bit quiet 🤫
11-03-2023, 11:23 AM
damn just tuned in, missed that goal :(
laughed a little when michael stewart said it quietens the home crowd
the home crowd at tinycastle is always quiet, until they actually score a goal
11-03-2023, 11:24 AM
Alan Preston is just about in tears on the radio.
11-03-2023, 11:24 AM
Most atmospheric stadium in Northern Europe is a bit quiet 🤫
Their ultras had a cracking view of the goal :greengrin
Ray Donovan
11-03-2023, 11:27 AM
Great start by the jambos hahahaha
11-03-2023, 11:27 AM
Why so many empty seats? Queues outside?
11-03-2023, 11:28 AM
Why so many empty seats?
Surprising. I thought there would be thousands on the waiting list for this game.
Hearts pretty much can't touch the ball. All celtic.
Bridge hibs
11-03-2023, 11:29 AM
Did the jambos forget it was an early ko ?
11-03-2023, 11:31 AM
stuck £5 on heartz last night, i thought they were a good price for a wee upset 6/1
oh well
Green Reaper
11-03-2023, 11:32 AM
stuck £5 on heartz last night, i thought they were a good price for a wee upset 6/1
oh well
I never bet when I've had a bevvy 😁
He's here!
11-03-2023, 11:35 AM
Hearts pretty much can't touch the ball. All celtic.
Another Celtic goal and the tie's over.
Pretty sure they won 7-0 in Scottish Cup tie at Tynie a few years back. I'd be happy to see that repeated.
11-03-2023, 11:39 AM
Another Celtic goal and the tie's over.
Pretty sure they won 7-0 in Scottish Cup tie at Tynie a few years back. I'd be happy to see that repeated.
They did and only 5-6000 Hearts fans at that game.
Celtic will get another before half-time.
11-03-2023, 11:50 AM
I never bet when I've had a bevvy 😁
i'm *teetotal so i don't have an excuse :greengrin
*except for birthdays/xmas day/Hampden semi-finals/finals :party:
11-03-2023, 11:52 AM
Good.
11-03-2023, 11:55 AM
Just over 16,000 there according to the radio. Where are all the season ticket waiting list people?
So 13k hearts fans.
11-03-2023, 12:00 PM
2-0 Celtic
11-03-2023, 12:00 PM
one becomes two
11-03-2023, 12:01 PM
Game over.
Last kick of the half. Haha.
LithgaeHibby
11-03-2023, 12:02 PM
Robbie in.
11-03-2023, 12:02 PM
Bournemouth 1 - 0 Liverpool
big gogs
11-03-2023, 12:03 PM
Celtic will get another before half-time.
What’s your lottery numbers for tonight.
11-03-2023, 12:03 PM
Too easy for Celtic, looking at 5 here.
11-03-2023, 12:04 PM
125/1 heartz to win 3-2
11-03-2023, 12:04 PM
Hears putting up less of a fight than we did on Wednesday. Training game for Sellick.
What’s your lottery numbers for tonight.
I ain't sharing with not nobody. 😀
Jealous peg selling hobos just don’t get the bigger picture here. Big teams get to the later stages of cup competitions and challenge the big 2……..no wait. For all their millions ICT have progressed further.
Priceless
Looking forward to hearing what greeting face Robbie & his pro Hearts media chums will moan about at full time. Probably 'injuries' & 'small margins'
11-03-2023, 12:11 PM
So no support for Gary Lineker in BBC Scotland.
11-03-2023, 12:14 PM
So 13k hearts fans.
Nearer 12k
leith lynx
11-03-2023, 12:15 PM
Ahhh just tuned in in time to hear Preston greetin about the goal. Lovely.
Lovely biscuits.
11-03-2023, 12:16 PM
11 years without a trophy. Dreadful really. Hibs, St Johnstone, St Mirren, Ross County, Aberdeen, even the Rangers all won a trophy in that time.
Donegal Hibby
11-03-2023, 12:17 PM
Celtic 64% shots/ on ,9/4 .
Hertz 36% shots / on , 3/1 .
Don't think the jambos will be enjoying there half -time pie very much :greengrin
big gogs
11-03-2023, 12:17 PM
I ain't sharing with not nobody. 😀
But but but,I could be your best pal.