View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

28-03-2023, 09:41 PM
I live here (Estepona) and I don’t think my neighbours will be too chuffed with me this evening 🤭

There's a bar in the street backing me which I can see and hear from the terrace, which is usually rocking after a Spain game... I know it's open... but it sounds like it's closed :faf:

scm70nyd1973
28-03-2023, 09:43 PM
There's a bar in the street backing me which I can see and hear from the terrace, which is usually rocking after a Spain game... I know it's open... but it sounds like it's closed :faf:

Not too many Scots in there then 🤭

28-03-2023, 09:47 PM
Not too many Scots in there then 🤭

I don't live in Benidorm, thankfully :greengrin

28-03-2023, 09:48 PM
Tonight's winner of the internet :greengrin

https://twitter.com/cfalconermedia/status/1640771054887903243

28-03-2023, 09:53 PM
Rodri absolutely seething in the post match interview. 😂

28-03-2023, 09:57 PM
Tonight's winner of the internet :greengrin

https://twitter.com/cfalconermedia/status/1640771054887903243

One of the best self-pwns EVER :na na::faf:

Stairway 2 7
28-03-2023, 09:57 PM
1 Real Madrid player and none from Barcelona in the starting lineup.

Still, a great performance from Scotland nonetheless.

Chelsea, Spurs, Man City, valencia, Real players starting all the rest play in la liga. Real and barca player came of the bench.

We had 4 players from the championship starting. Some achievement

JoeT
28-03-2023, 10:23 PM
Was there VAR tonight? If there was, that's how we want it run. Didn't notice any of the disruption we are seeing in the league

28-03-2023, 11:07 PM
Was there VAR tonight? If there was, that's how we want it run. Didn't notice any of the disruption we are seeing in the league

There was. Was used a couple of times but didn’t waste much time moving on from their nonsense claims.

28-03-2023, 11:16 PM
Hell of a result fellas well done.

Love from your neighbours :)

ErinGoBraghHFC
28-03-2023, 11:59 PM
Hell of a result fellas well done.

Love from your neighbours :)

It’s your turn soon, thanks anyway though

29-03-2023, 06:29 AM
Spanish players bemoaning the Scottish tactics of provoking them, time wasting and theatrics when slightly touched. Rodri on this occasion being the biggest classless loser.

29-03-2023, 06:33 AM
Spanish players bemoaning the Scottish tactics of provoking them, time wasting and theatrics when slightly touched. Rodri on this occasion being the biggest classless loser.

Players like Robertson, McGinn, Porteous etc will absolutely love those comments from Rodri. In Spain same again - set up to upset Spain and play them at their own game.

29-03-2023, 07:04 AM
Players like Robertson, McGinn, Porteous etc will absolutely love those comments from Rodri. In Spain same again - set up to upset Spain and play them at their own game.

Exactly. Think Rodri and the rest of the Spanish team wanted us to roll over and let them play through us…. Eh naw. Grass was too long blah blah what next the rain was too wet?

I have been critical at times of Clarke but he got it spot on last night so credit where credit is due.

29-03-2023, 07:18 AM

He is partly right, of course :greengrin - but his comments were partly deflection for a home audience (and media) who will be giving it to them tight this morning.

Spain - in the same position, if under pressure in the last 15 mins - would be falling over at every opportunity and wasting time, it is annoying but we all know it happens.

It also shows that we have got right under their skin, their players know it, as do ours.

Same again in the return fixture please.

HendoDelivered
29-03-2023, 07:19 AM
Porto immense last night

29-03-2023, 07:32 AM
Porto immense last night

I thought in the first half, there were a couple of times he went back into trying to con the ref rather than just be strong and win the ball, clear the danger.

Apart from that he showed again he is a fantastic player and much better than some Hibs fans gave him credit for.

If he was just to kick everything that moved, some folk would be blowing smoke out his arse, but he's a footballer, and a bloody good one at that. :top marks

29-03-2023, 08:11 AM
Robertson was extremely lucky not to get a red. Idiotic from him.

29-03-2023, 09:11 AM

I agree.

29-03-2023, 09:18 AM
It's called being streetwise Rodri, your nation have been at it for as long as I can remember.

29-03-2023, 09:55 AM

I expected him to walk, especially with Var. Players need to catch up that they're on the telly for the full match, and won't get away with these types of things normally. He got away with it tonight. 🙏

What a night though.

29-03-2023, 10:00 AM
Respect to the players for taking the ball under pressure. Every one of them never shirked their responsibility. Great tactics on having Rodri shackled. Every time he wanted the ball, a Scotland player was on him.

29-03-2023, 10:22 AM
Porto immense last night

Yes I agree, was looking forward to how he would perform last night and he was outstanding.

Tom English is a dick but love this quote from him.

Everybody stepped up. Everybody. If the aristocrats from Madrid, Barcelona and beyond weren't aware of the legend of Ryan Porteous, then they're aware of it now.

29-03-2023, 11:04 AM

It was daft and I always think he’s got that ‘act the hard man’ wee touch about him in those moments. But a red would have been ridiculous in my opinion.

Actually maybe having VAR there could have been a help for him last night. But don’t tell anyone I said that!

29-03-2023, 11:05 AM
He is partly right, of course :greengrin - but his comments were partly deflection for a home audience (and media) who will be giving it to them tight this morning.

Spain - in the same position, if under pressure in the last 15 mins - would be falling over at every opportunity and wasting time, it is annoying but we all know it happens.

It also shows that we have got right under their skin, their players know it, as do ours.

Same again in the return fixture please.

Spain were worse in every department (okay with the exception of time wasting as they didn’t have anything to waste time for). That’s what made his comments so silly and sour.

29-03-2023, 11:21 AM
It was daft and I always think he’s got that ‘act the hard man’ wee touch about him in those moments. But a red would have been ridiculous in my opinion.

Actually maybe having VAR there could have been a help for him last night. But don’t tell anyone I said that!

It’s a red more times than not these days, especially with VAR. We dodged the proverbial bullet there.

Nutmegged
29-03-2023, 11:39 AM
It’s a red more times than not these days, especially with VAR. We dodged the proverbial bullet there.

Nah, it's never a red in yer life, it might have been if he raised his elbow but just barging the shoulder into a chest will never be a straight red.

29-03-2023, 11:52 AM
If you want to know why winding up the opposition can be such a weapon, watch the last 20 minutes of Spain kicking the ball out of play. Absolutely shattered them.

29-03-2023, 01:01 PM
Exactly. Think Rodri and the rest of the Spanish team wanted us to roll over and let them play through us…. Eh naw. Grass was too long blah blah what next the rain was too wet?

I have been critical at times of Clarke but he got it spot on last night so credit where credit is due.

i didn't hear his interview but i actually thought that myself during the game :greengrin

29-03-2023, 01:10 PM
i didn't hear his interview but i actually thought that myself during the game :greengrin

Pitch definitely looked on the heavy side but Heay it worked did it not [emoji3]

29-03-2023, 01:31 PM
Pitch definitely looked on the heavy side but Heay it worked did it not [emoji3]

absolutely, use everything you can to disrupt the game of the opposition

our neighbours use the tiny pitch at the tinydome to their advantage :cb

29-03-2023, 01:38 PM
Scotland's chances of qualifying directly for the Euro 2024 finals have surged to 73% from 42% after winning their opening two games.

Having topped their Nations League group last year, Scotland have a second chance of making it through the play-offs should they fail to finish in the top two in Group A.

Taking that into account, Clarke's side have a 82.9% chance overall of being among the 24 teams taking part next summer.

29-03-2023, 02:46 PM
For all the criticism he gets on here, he comes out with this!!!
Former Scotland manager Craig LeveinTalking to BBC Sportsound
"Things happen in football that are quite weird sometimes, McTominay isn't getting a game for Manchester United and he's now using all his energy to do as well as he can for Scotland.
"It's one of these things that's fallen into place. His performances have been incredible, he's got athleticism not a lot of players have got. He's bursting a gut to get into this position and it's worked for him, and for the team.
"Ryan Porteous would throw himself in front of a train for Scotland! It's brilliant to see and the punters love that."

29-03-2023, 02:49 PM
Nah, it's never a red in yer life, it might have been if he raised his elbow but just barging the shoulder into a chest will never be a straight red.

I think he was helped by the Spaniard ridiculously going down holding his face which clearly wasn't caught. If Robbo had slightly caught him near the face he walks I think.

29-03-2023, 02:49 PM
Win the remaining 2 home games and win in either Cyprus or Georgia and I think that means we qualify.

Simple’s

29-03-2023, 02:50 PM
For all the criticism he gets on here, he comes out with this!!!
Former Scotland manager Craig LeveinTalking to BBC Sportsound
"Things happen in football that are quite weird sometimes, McTominay isn't getting a game for Manchester United and he's now using all his energy to do as well as he can for Scotland.
"It's one of these things that's fallen into place. His performances have been incredible, he's got athleticism not a lot of players have got. He's bursting a gut to get into this position and it's worked for him, and for the team.
"Ryan Porteous would throw himself in front of a train for Scotland! It's brilliant to see and the punters love that."

Yep but for that pearl of wisdom you have to listen to hours of crud. :greengrin

29-03-2023, 02:53 PM
Win the remaining 2 home games and win in either Cyprus or Georgia and I think that means we qualify.

Simple’s

But we're Scotland remember!!!!

29-03-2023, 02:55 PM

Exactly. We will win them all

29-03-2023, 02:55 PM

Watched Georgia and Norway both teams will be very hard to beat especially in June where our results tend to tail off. Certainly did last season with very poor performances against Ukraine and Ireland. 4 points out of they two games would be excellent

29-03-2023, 02:56 PM
Exactly. We will win them all

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 indeed!!

29-03-2023, 02:58 PM
We're 5 ahead of Norway now, aim for maintaining that gap and job done.

29-03-2023, 03:37 PM
We're 5 ahead of Norway now, aim for maintaining that gap and job done.

Indeed. Got to play them twice though so I like Steve Clarke’s attitude of one game at a time and “six points doesn’t get you qualification”

29-03-2023, 05:01 PM
Watched Georgia and Norway both teams will be very hard to beat especially in June where our results tend to tail off. Certainly did last season with very poor performances against Ukraine and Ireland. 4 points out of they two games would be excellent

Georgia have that centre mid #77 plays for Napoli, don’t they? He’s absolutely world class and they have a very good keeper too.

29-03-2023, 05:20 PM
Georgia have that centre mid #77 plays for Napoli, don’t they? He’s absolutely world class and they have a very good keeper too.

Left winger. Brilliant player.

29-03-2023, 09:10 PM

Yep brilliant player. Reminded me a wee bit of George Best the way he runs with the ball. A young fit George Best not the one we had

29-03-2023, 09:36 PM
As long as Norway don’t do the double on us, I think we qualify.

We’ll beat Cyprus.

We’ll beat Georgia at home but will be a totally different game away.

Just hope we have everyone fit going in to the June games. Always think we look like a different team if Tierney isn’t in the back three and with his injury record, that’s always possible.

darwenhibby
29-03-2023, 10:08 PM
Don’t lose to Norway means max points they can get is 15 points
We would be on at least 8 playing Georgia at home and Cyprus away
An opportunity for a further 6 points
Takes us to 14 and meaning Norway need to win their other 4 remaining games
It’s looking very positive for us and there is not such a big gap between games like last summer for the Scotland squad

30-03-2023, 02:02 PM
they really are taking that defeat quite badly Spain tears continue as Joselu claims Scotland 'didn't play football' | The National (https://www.thenational.scot/sport/23422672.spain-tears-continue-joselu-claims-scotland-didnt-play-football/?fbclid=IwAR2HM2b_9ySVJI6L4-HQ_RIBYNATJ8lMX6XIik9fqlxx3L_q8Kh0hyXaEno)

But a series of seething Spaniards have been wheeled out to make excuses led by captain Rodri accusing Scotland of playing 'rubbish football.
And both David Garcia and Dani Ceballos bleated about the state of the Hampden pitch.

Now former Newcastle United flop Joselu, who now plays for Espanyol and scored a dream double on his international debut against Norway days before turning 33 at the weekend - is the latest in the conveyor belt of complainers to have a moan.

He said: "When you lose there must be self-criticism and look at things to correct, but that penalty I didn't get would have changed everything.
"Scotland didn't play football and their first goal was only because of a slip from Pedro Porro, which can happen to anyone.

30-03-2023, 04:30 PM
tickets for sale on a resale site are going for as high as £53k for a ticket for Arsenal's last game of the season at home v Wolves Arsenal fans paying £53,000 for final day tickets amid Premier League title race (msn.com) (https://www.msn.com/en-gb/sport/football/arsenal-fans-paying-53-000-for-final-day-tickets-amid-premier-league-title-race/ar-AA19gkpN?ocid=msedgntp&cvid=e43eeef1bd7c490da281cb8dbfb7e4e1&ei=233) eek

30-03-2023, 04:45 PM
tickets for sale on a resale site are going for as high as £53k for a ticket for Arsenal's last game of the season at home v Wolves Arsenal fans paying £53,000 for final day tickets amid Premier League title race (msn.com) (https://www.msn.com/en-gb/sport/football/arsenal-fans-paying-53-000-for-final-day-tickets-amid-premier-league-title-race/ar-AA19gkpN?ocid=msedgntp&cvid=e43eeef1bd7c490da281cb8dbfb7e4e1&ei=233) eek

Risky because that title race is far from over.

30-03-2023, 07:40 PM
they really are taking that defeat quite badly Spain tears continue as Joselu claims Scotland 'didn't play football' | The National (https://www.thenational.scot/sport/23422672.spain-tears-continue-joselu-claims-scotland-didnt-play-football/?fbclid=IwAR2HM2b_9ySVJI6L4-HQ_RIBYNATJ8lMX6XIik9fqlxx3L_q8Kh0hyXaEno)

But a series of seething Spaniards have been wheeled out to make excuses led by captain Rodri accusing Scotland of playing 'rubbish football.
And both David Garcia and Dani Ceballos bleated about the state of the Hampden pitch.

Now former Newcastle United flop Joselu, who now plays for Espanyol and scored a dream double on his international debut against Norway days before turning 33 at the weekend - is the latest in the conveyor belt of complainers to have a moan.

He said: "When you lose there must be self-criticism and look at things to correct, but that penalty I didn't get would have changed everything.
"Scotland didn't play football and their first goal was only because of a slip from Pedro Porro, which can happen to anyone.

To be fair they had a point about the pitch. The other bleating bolt you deservedly lost and were not good enough deal with it.

31-03-2023, 06:46 PM
Arbroath v Ayr about to kick off on BBC Scotland. Chris Maguire playing for Ayr. Be a good chance to see that lad Ayr have up front.

*Akinyemi

31-03-2023, 07:27 PM
Arbroath v Ayr about to kick off on BBC Scotland. Chris Maguire playing for Ayr. Be a good chance to see that lad Ayr have up front.

*Akinyemi
Arbroath the better team despite some baffling refereeing decisions going against them. Still a goal ahead.

31-03-2023, 08:04 PM
Brilliant 2nd for Arbroath, great header to finish by ex Hibee David Gold.

31-03-2023, 08:49 PM
To be fair they had a point about the pitch. The other bleating bolt you deservedly lost and were not good enough deal with it.
Let's just kick the Spain result into the long grass😁

31-03-2023, 10:17 PM
Brilliant 2nd for Arbroath, great header to finish by ex Hibee David Gold.
You’d have to say that Cove red hot favourites to go down. In awful form, and although they’re ahead of Hamilton in the league they’ve played two games more and have a notably poorer goal difference.

01-04-2023, 12:06 AM
I was up photographing the Arbroath v Ayr game tonight. Pretty poor quality on a cold evening. Some Hibs interest with Dylan Tait coming on as a late sub. He put himself about, got booked but looked fairly decent. Scott Allan was stripped but never got on and to be fair it really isn't a style of football he would do well in. I hope Arbroath stay up. They have a really decent home support and there was plenty noise created by their very young Ultras. Proper fitba club

Trinity Hibee
01-04-2023, 05:09 AM
I was up photographing the Arbroath v Ayr game tonight. Pretty poor quality on a cold evening. Some Hibs interest with Dylan Tait coming on as a late sub. He put himself about, got booked but looked fairly decent. Scott Allan was stripped but never got on and to be fair it really isn't a style of football he would do well in. I hope Arbroath stay up. They have a really decent home support and there was plenty noise created by their very young Ultras. Proper fitba club

Sad that it’s come to that for Scott Allan.

Bridge hibs
01-04-2023, 06:37 AM
Surprised Scott Alan hasnt played more games for Arbroath since he joined, I would think even at 80% fitness he would be a standout in that league

Looking at the Arbroath team, the previously highly rated Tait also struggling to get a start with the likes of Balde ex hibs and Gold ex hibs and lower league player getting regular starts

Im disappointed in Tait though, aside from a bad injury at Killie he hasnt really kicked on and I would be surprised if he is still with us in the summer, add Dan Mackay to that too

01-04-2023, 07:16 AM
Surprised Scott Alan hasnt played more games for Arbroath since he joined, I would think even at 80% fitness he would be a standout in that league

Looking at the Arbroath team, the previously highly rated Tait also struggling to get a start with the likes of Balde ex hibs and Gold ex hibs and lower league player getting regular starts

Im disappointed in Tait though, aside from a bad injury at Killie he hasnt really kicked on and I would be surprised if he is still with us in the summer, add Dan Mackay to that too
As much as I love what Scotty did here he’s been a terrible signing for Arbroath. Injured for a bit, largely ineffective as he doesn’t really suit a side at that end of the table, and rarely features just now. It’s a real shame for both parties.

Bridge hibs
01-04-2023, 07:39 AM
As much as I love what Scotty did here he’s been a terrible signing for Arbroath. Injured for a bit, largely ineffective as he doesn’t really suit a side at that end of the table, and rarely features just now. It’s a real shame for both parties.Totally agree mate, I loved Scotty and was pretty gutted when he finally moved on, just a pity it hasnt worked for him at Arbroath, hopefully he can get a move to a club that suits his style of play

01-04-2023, 08:45 AM

Tait had a bad injury at Arbroath too that kept him out for a couple of months. He is just coming back from that. I agree though, before that I expecting to hear great reports. Balde was the best player on the park last night and rightly got MOTM. He was everywhere and reminded me of Omeonga. Gold scored a decent goal but I never noticed him as much. Allan is getting about as much game time as I expected. Arbroath are a hard working team that get the ball early. No idea why he signed there as it doesn't seem a fit to me.

Bridge hibs
01-04-2023, 09:19 AM
Tait had a bad injury at Arbroath too that kept him out for a couple of months. He is just coming back from that. I agree though, before that I expecting to hear great reports. Balde was the best player on the park last night and rightly got MOTM. He was everywhere and reminded me of Omeonga. Gold scored a decent goal but I never noticed him as much. Allan is getting about as much game time as I expected. Arbroath are a hard working team that get the ball early. No idea why he signed there as it doesn't seem a fit to me.Ah cheers mate, wasnt aware Tait got injured at Arbroath too, maybe if he gets his injuries put behind him we may yet see him in a hibs strip

01-04-2023, 11:50 AM
Get in, 1-0 scousers, my son will be over the moon if it stays like that, he's at the Arsenal game today.

01-04-2023, 11:59 AM
Boooooooo

01-04-2023, 11:59 AM
Alvarez equaliser.

01-04-2023, 12:30 PM
Luton v Watford on sky red button 1 nil to Luton last time I looked

01-04-2023, 12:44 PM
2-1 City. Good goal but wonder if Allison could’ve come and cleared

01-04-2023, 12:47 PM
3-1 City. One way traffic at the moment

01-04-2023, 01:02 PM
Porto's Watford 1-0 down to local rivals Luton.

01-04-2023, 01:07 PM
4-1 City. Liverpool getting a right pumping at the moment

01-04-2023, 01:25 PM
Klopp no answer to Pep today, outstanding performance by City

Up-the-slope
01-04-2023, 01:27 PM
Easier game for Rodri today :greengrin

Up-the-slope
01-04-2023, 01:30 PM
Porto's Watford 1-0 down to local rivals Luton.
2-0 FT... back to earth for Ryan... that probably finishes chances of play offs?

01-04-2023, 01:53 PM
Arsenal will be 8 points clear again in a few hours

01-04-2023, 02:12 PM
St johnstone 0 aberdeen 0 home side down to 10

killie 0 heartz 1

st mirren 1 livingston 0

pen killie 1-1

01-04-2023, 02:23 PM
St Mirren 2 up now against Livi

01-04-2023, 02:24 PM
Kili 1 Hearts 1

01-04-2023, 02:32 PM
st johnstone 0 Aberdeen 1

pen st mirren 3-0

01-04-2023, 02:44 PM
St. Mirren scoring for fun.

01-04-2023, 02:47 PM
zander clarke error killie 2-1

VAR checking for offside

01-04-2023, 02:51 PM
Doidge has apparently scored by accident.

I miss him.

01-04-2023, 03:02 PM
FC Edinburgh 0 Montrose 1

all three capital clubs are rank today

01-04-2023, 03:04 PM
Zander clark was brilliant at both killies goals [emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

01-04-2023, 03:21 PM
killie down to ten

01-04-2023, 03:51 PM
7 for Dundee, some score

01-04-2023, 03:59 PM
FC Edinburgh does the capital proud with a point

01-04-2023, 04:40 PM
Zander clark was brilliant at both killies goals [emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Saving himself for two weeks' time.

01-04-2023, 04:50 PM
Calamity defending by Chelsea

1-0 to Villa, Watkins

McGinn had hit the bar a few mins ago tae

01-04-2023, 04:55 PM
Bayern Munich 2 Dortmund 0, Muller x2.

01-04-2023, 04:57 PM

3-0

Less than 30 mins played

01-04-2023, 05:02 PM

First was Upamucano from his own half. Goalie missed his clearance.

01-04-2023, 05:08 PM
First was Upamucano from his own half. Goalie missed his clearance.

Aye, I just noticed that. Missed the first part of the game, I'm sure the score on my screen was still showing 1-0 after Muller scored his first!🤔

01-04-2023, 05:14 PM
Inter 0 Fiorentina 1

01-04-2023, 05:40 PM
3-0

Less than 30 mins played

4-0 Coman

01-04-2023, 05:43 PM
SJM scores.

01-04-2023, 05:44 PM
McGinn with a beauty. 2-0

01-04-2023, 05:45 PM
SJM scores.

A beauty too, Chelsea boss on a shoogly peg maybe.

01-04-2023, 05:47 PM

They’re no a team. Just a bunch of players.

Mad they spent so much money and didn’t buy a focal point striker.

cameronw-hfc
01-04-2023, 05:48 PM
Mcginn ending his 16 month goal drought at club level. Performances have been much better recently so fingers crossed that's him back on form. Hope he goes on a wee run now.

LewysGot2
01-04-2023, 05:50 PM
SjM says get it roond ye McKirdy. Propa wallop 🤣

Coach Jon
01-04-2023, 06:17 PM
Mcginn ending his 16 month goal drought at club level. Performances have been much better recently so fingers crossed that's him back on form. Hope he goes on a wee run now.

Superb performance today, I would think he will get mom. Hopefully Villa will get a big offer for him.

01-04-2023, 06:18 PM
Superb performance today, I would think he will get mom. Hopefully Villa will get a big offer for him.

Can we tempt him back to us?

01-04-2023, 06:24 PM
McGinn with a beauty. 2-0

McGeeenn..oh McGeeenn

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KECAnXfKgVI

01-04-2023, 06:54 PM
No Doig for Verona tonight?

01-04-2023, 07:02 PM
Doig on the bench for Verona tonight @ Juventus

Donegal Hibby
01-04-2023, 07:25 PM
Cracking goal by SJM . Don't know if it's true but read it cost Chelsea over £20 million in compensation for potter and his staff and he's one of the highest paid manager's in Europe. At least someone had a good weekend football wise 😂.
https://twitter.com/SkyFootball/status/1642195152016949249

01-04-2023, 11:08 PM
Such a Doidge goal against hearts! Would have been far more enjoyable if we hadn’t made a mess of things ourselves today.

Donegal Hibby
01-04-2023, 11:55 PM
Newcastle United victory now to brighten up a bad weekend for me 🏁🏁🤞

02-04-2023, 11:53 AM
Time to get rid of Var.

Never a penalty in a million years.

Seekyit
02-04-2023, 11:53 AM
RC 0 Celtic 1. Dubious penalty right at HT.

02-04-2023, 11:56 AM
RC 0 Celtic 1. Dubious penalty right at HT.

‘Dubious’? It’s cheating

02-04-2023, 11:56 AM
How can anyone beat the weegies when the game is fixed to the extent it is now. VAR can now turn absolutely anything into a penalty for them. Ridiculous decision.

02-04-2023, 11:58 AM
VAR isn’t going to help when officials with their own biases are responsible for making calls. It doesn’t help when the referee takes one look at one angle and gives it.

When Andy Walker describes it as a joke decision even though it benefits Celtc, you know it’s the wrong call.

02-04-2023, 11:59 AM
Quite why anyone would spend money or give up their valuable time to watch a Rangers or Celtic game beats me.

Scottish football is a less credible a contest than WWE.

(I’ve got it on in the background whilst doing something else).

Donegal Hibby
02-04-2023, 11:59 AM
Shocking decision by the referee to give a penalty for that , VAR and this new handball rule are destroying football

02-04-2023, 12:00 PM
VAR isn’t going to help when officials with their own biases are responsible for making calls. It doesn’t help when the referee takes one look at one angle and gives it.

When Andy Walker describes it as a joke decision even though it benefits Celtc, you know it’s the wrong call.

In fairness to Walker he’s been consistent, honest and fair when it comes to VAR.

And I’m generally really not a fan of him at all.

02-04-2023, 12:05 PM
The handball rule is now farcical. Totally unintentional contact is now given as penalty via VAR. If that's now the rule, fine, but it means every incident must be given as a penalty, no matter what. You can't have referees giving some unintentional handballs but not others.

Helensburghhibs
02-04-2023, 12:06 PM
We need to get var TF. It's not consistent whatsoever. 3 shirt pulls on hibs players in the box yesterday not given. (Rightly so imo but no consistency when given in other games) the shambles that was their penalty check. Constantly holding up the game for nothing checks. We couldn't find 6 decent referees before var so what made the sfa think we could suddenly muster at least 24 a weekend to make var work ? It's impacting us massively

02-04-2023, 12:07 PM
I think i am personally very near to not bothering with football anymore, i have always known the game was bent, but seeing it as clear as this now is a game changer for me.

Scottish football is corrupt, and that's NOW confirmed by VAR.

StevieT
02-04-2023, 12:13 PM
Why do we have people managing VAR in the Premiership who have never got close to refereeing at this level? The guy on VAR at Dingwall today has refereed 75% of his league fixtures this season below Championship level.

02-04-2023, 12:19 PM
Getting very close to the point where we may have to consider doing away with the “penalty”.

It wouldn’t eradicate cheating altogether but would reduce the practice considerably.

With every phantom penalty award that is attained without consequence, it simply gives officials carte blanche to continue the corruption of our game with even more ludicrous awards.

He's here!
02-04-2023, 12:19 PM
Quite why anyone would spend money or give up their valuable time to watch a Rangers or Celtic game beats me.

Scottish football is a less credible a contest than WWE.

(I’ve got it on in the background whilst doing something else).

Folk like to see their team win most of the time. You feel you've got your money's worth if they do. Of course there's the whole religious baggage with that pair too but that's basically what it comes down to. I was probably more contented in general when we were in the Championship and winning a lot of games. Of course I didn't want to see us in that league but I came away from ER feeling the visit had been worthwhile a great deal more often than I do now.

02-04-2023, 12:57 PM
Ross County 0 v 2 Celtic

02-04-2023, 01:00 PM
West Ham v Southampton is the archetypal 'six pointer'. Both desperately need the points.

02-04-2023, 01:13 PM
West Ham v Southampton is the archetypal 'six pointer'. Both desperately need the points.

As a Hammer I think they'll be relegated if they don't take all 3 Pts today.

02-04-2023, 01:15 PM
The handball rule is now farcical. Totally unintentional contact is now given as penalty via VAR. If that's now the rule, fine, but it means every incident must be given as a penalty, no matter what. You can't have referees giving some unintentional handballs but not others.
The one we didn't get at ibrox when leading 2 - 1 was more a handball than that. Vars doing no one favours apart for the 2 glasgow teams

02-04-2023, 01:29 PM
That was tight, 1 0 Hammers

02-04-2023, 01:30 PM
I would hate to be a defender these days, there's 4 west ham players offside at this goal, the player who does score looks as if he's just onside, but what is the point of a defense holding a line if players running offside are not given as offside?

02-04-2023, 01:34 PM
I would hate to be a defender these days, there's 4 west ham players offside at this goal, the player who does score looks as if he's just onside, but what is the point of a defense holding a line if players running offside are not given as offside?

The Hammers haven't had much joy from VAR this season so, I'm quite happy. 😊

Ron D Hibbie
02-04-2023, 01:36 PM

Agree. Obviously they are interfering with play.

Donegal Hibby
02-04-2023, 01:53 PM
It's getting to the stage now were a referee will give a penalty if the attacker fire's the ball off the defenders hand or arm unless of course it happens against Celtic or rangers ( like our one at Ibrox) then you turn a blind eye to it even after looking at it on a VAR monitor. It's a rule designed to help the bigger teams imo like today .

02-04-2023, 02:06 PM
It's getting to the stage now were a referee will give a penalty if the attacker fire's the ball off the defenders hand or arm unless of course it happens against Celtic or rangers ( like our one at Ibrox) then you turn a blind eye to it even after looking at it on a VAR monitor. It's a rule designed to help the bigger teams imo like today .

You're final sentence is quite correct unfortunately.

02-04-2023, 02:13 PM
I'd love to see the stats by team for VAR decisions.

02-04-2023, 02:23 PM
No controversy here! Says bbc Twitter;

‘Celtic restored their nine-point lead at the top of the Scottish Premiership by overcoming lively Ross County.

County survived a first-half of Celtic dominance until Alex Iacovitti handled moments before the break and Jota scored from the penalty spot.‘

02-04-2023, 02:54 PM
Huge result for The Hammers.

02-04-2023, 02:57 PM
As a Hammer I think they'll be relegated if they don't take all 3 Pts today.

Huge three points for West Ham. Relegation could go right to the wire this season.

plhibs
02-04-2023, 02:57 PM
Yellow cards are strange as well.
We get a yellow for the penalty v. Celtic, Celtic no yellow card for them at our penalty.
Yesterday Marshall gets a yellow for penalty, Clark gives up a penalty, no card.:confused:

02-04-2023, 03:00 PM
Huge three points for West Ham. Relegation could go right to the wire this season.

14th in the league, my nose is bleeding!😊

02-04-2023, 03:15 PM
14th in the league, my nose is bleeding!😊

Yes, it's so tight down at the bottom of the league. I hope West Ham and Everton stay up.

02-04-2023, 03:31 PM
Huge result for The Hammers.Massive result.

Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk

02-04-2023, 03:47 PM
Must have been a fun day at Ibrox today
Rangers B v Celtic B, and Rangers finished with 8 men, 3 sent off
3-1 Celtic FT

02-04-2023, 03:48 PM
Incredible double save by De Gea.

02-04-2023, 04:53 PM
Newcastle with the most deserved goal in premiership history.

Absolutely battered man u.

1-0.

Donegal Hibby
02-04-2023, 04:55 PM

1-0.
To right mate ,Cmon Newcastle 🏁🏁🏁🏁:partyhibb

02-04-2023, 04:55 PM
Shaw once again daydreaming in defence, how he got a new contract I'll never know, definite weak link.

02-04-2023, 04:56 PM

1-0.

I couldn't care who wins but, it was long overdue.

02-04-2023, 05:06 PM
Should that not be a pen?

Newcastle player kicked in the head as he headed it onto the post?

Donegal Hibby
02-04-2023, 05:09 PM

Stonewall penalty, referees don't give penalties against Utd . Brown envelopes again :greengrin

02-04-2023, 05:10 PM

I didn't think so. I think he barely got hit, i couldn't even see a red mark when ge walked off but also he ducked to try and head the ball. No penalty for me, just a load more time wasting.

02-04-2023, 05:10 PM
Stonewall penalty, referees don't give penalties against Utd . Brown envelopes again :greengrin

If that was a defender heading it in box he'd have got a free kick 😁

02-04-2023, 05:11 PM
Must have been a fun day at Ibrox today
Rangers B v Celtic B, and Rangers finished with 8 men, 3 sent off
3-1 Celtic FT

The Rangers keeping up their new standards then ?

Bridge hibs
02-04-2023, 05:16 PM
2-0 Newcastle, silly free kick to give away by baboon bum Shaw

Donegal Hibby
02-04-2023, 05:19 PM
Yasss 2-0 the toon 🏁🏁 party time :partyhibb:partyhibb

02-04-2023, 05:19 PM
Dreadful Manchester United away performance once again, rank poor defending with Shaw at fault.

Donegal Hibby
02-04-2023, 05:22 PM
Dreadful Manchester United away performance once again, rank poor defending with Shaw at fault.
Just playing a superior United today :wink:

02-04-2023, 05:22 PM

Mirror image of Hibs performance yesterday.

02-04-2023, 05:24 PM
Newcastle should have done a Liverpool really and absolutely pumped them.

Man u got away with it a little. FT 2-0 Newcastle.

02-04-2023, 05:25 PM
Mirror image of Hibs performance yesterday.

Yep, Fernandes captain? 🤣🤣🤣

Donegal Hibby
02-04-2023, 05:28 PM
Well deserved victory for Newcastle United , should have been 4 or 5 . Back to 3rd in the league :smug:

02-04-2023, 05:30 PM
Lap of honour? Have they won a cup? 😮😀

02-04-2023, 05:40 PM
Newcastle were excellent today and fully deserve their win. They could easily have won by more. A very poor performance from Man United; they didn't look interested.

02-04-2023, 05:48 PM
Newcastle were excellent today and fully deserve their win. They could easily have won by more. A very poor performance from Man United; they didn't look interested.

I think it shows that Tan Hag still has a huge job on his hands to make them a really good team again. Man City and Arsenal are miles ahead of both these teams, Newcastle will strengthen again in the summer but there's only so many players you can get that are world class, Liverpool will also be chasing those players, interesting summer coming up.

02-04-2023, 05:58 PM
I think it shows that Tan Hag still has a huge job on his hands to make them a really good team again. Man City and Arsenal are miles ahead of both these teams, Newcastle will strengthen again in the summer but there's only so many players you can get that are world class, Liverpool will also be chasing those players, interesting summer coming up.

Big time. I think ETH is doing an excellent job, but there's a long way to go.

02-04-2023, 05:59 PM
IIRC Rangnick said Utd were 7 years behind Liverpool at that time. Obviously Liverpools wheels have fallen off but united will be playing catch up for a while.

02-04-2023, 07:16 PM
Strange Performance from Napoli, similar to Man United.

02-04-2023, 07:32 PM
I thought Hibs 1st half performance yesterday was bad, Napoli today, wtf?

02-04-2023, 08:06 PM
Leao ripping up Napoli, 3-0 Meelan!

02-04-2023, 08:15 PM
Napoli 0 Milan 4

02-04-2023, 08:22 PM
PSG losing at home to Lyon,there’s still a glimmer of hope for Lens and OM in the title race.

02-04-2023, 08:52 PM
Amazing how bad PSG succeed in being despite all the talent. Defeated at home and Galtier might find himself moving to one of these vacant jobs in England.

03-04-2023, 08:19 PM
Harry Kane goes down poleaxed after a slight touch to his face

Trinity Hibee
03-04-2023, 08:24 PM

The sad thing is that this is standard in all football nowadays. Anything to get an opponent sent off. Worst of it is VAR should really see that incident and probably give both players a yellow. Kane has started it all off then drops to the floor after a flick to the face.

03-04-2023, 08:26 PM
The sad thing is that this is standard in all football nowadays. Anything to get an opponent sent off. Worst of it is VAR should really see that incident and probably give both players a yellow. Kane has started it all off then drops to the floor after a flick to the face.

It’s the split second after being “hit” where he realises I can clutch my face and get him sent off

Trinity Hibee
03-04-2023, 08:26 PM
It’s the split second after being “hit” where he realises I can clutch my face and get him sent off

As a fan it ruins the game

03-04-2023, 08:28 PM
And he goes on to open the scoring. It’s cheating as far as I’m concerned

Trinity Hibee
03-04-2023, 08:33 PM
And he goes on to open the scoring. It’s cheating as far as I’m concerned

Won’t hear a peep from the media. If it was someone like Bruno fernandes they’d want his head on a stick

03-04-2023, 08:34 PM
Won’t hear a peep from the media. If it was someone like Bruno fernandes they’d want his head on a stick

Bruno who got away with shoving a linesman recently?

Trinity Hibee
03-04-2023, 08:37 PM
Bruno who got away with shoving a linesman recently?

Got away with it on the pitch but was still hounded by the media especially after a similar incident the week after.

We won’t hear a single word about Kane. Not just fernandes, there are players going down like this every week. Even Motherwell players to waste time on Saturday. Some will call it gamesmanship but really it’s just cheating

03-04-2023, 08:37 PM

He'd be off anyway. Ridiculous thing to do.

03-04-2023, 08:38 PM
Got away with it on the pitch but was still hounded by the media especially after a similar incident the week after.

We won’t hear a single word about Kane. Not just fernandes, there are players going down like this every week. Even Motherwell players to waste time on Saturday. Some will call it gamesmanship but really it’s just cheating

He got no ban, when he should've been looking at a significant one. He got away with it completely.

03-04-2023, 08:40 PM
Harry Kane is, like the aforementioned Fernandes, an absolutely tortuously painful player to watch.

They make you fall out of love with the game.

Seriously, f*** paying the money Spurs charge for a ticket to watch that in the “best league in the world”.

Trinity Hibee
03-04-2023, 08:41 PM
He got no ban, when he should've been looking at a significant one. He got away with it completely.

I used fernandes as an example of someone the media love to have a go at for going down easily etc and buying free kicks which he absolutely does. The fernandes incident wasn’t looked at by vAR either.

What I don’t like is players creating a situation, or baiting an opponent and that leading to the being sent off. The instigator should be penalised too

JamesHFC
03-04-2023, 08:41 PM

Harsh?

Trinity Hibee
03-04-2023, 08:43 PM
Harsh?

Worth a drop to the ground and not moving? I don’t think so. Possibly a poke in the eye but not Worthy of going down like he’s been hit by Mike tyson

JamesHFC
03-04-2023, 08:45 PM
Worth a drop to the ground and not moving? I don’t think so. Possibly a poke in the eye but not Worthy of going down like he’s been hit by Mike tyson

Red card nevertheless.

03-04-2023, 08:47 PM
Harsh?

A freeze frame doesn’t really show what happened. Watching it live and alll the replays, the Everton player barely makes contact. It’s the fact that Kane realises this about a second after it’s happened and then goes down clutching his face and lying still on the ground. Kane is lucky Big Dunc wasn’t the Everton manager or else he would have known what a smack to the face felt like

JamesHFC
03-04-2023, 08:49 PM
Screamer by Keane, where did he pull that from 😂

03-04-2023, 08:49 PM
Ha ha ha, get it up ye, Kane

JamesHFC
03-04-2023, 08:50 PM
A freeze frame doesn’t really show what happened. Watching it live and alll the replays, the Everton player barely makes contact. It’s the fact that Kane realises this about a second after it’s happened and then goes down clutching his face and lying still on the ground. Kane is lucky Big Dunc wasn’t the Everton manager or else he would have known what a smack to the face felt like

It’s still a red card whether Kane goes down or not, the Everton player was a big fella, perhaps Kane was genuinely hurt.

Trinity Hibee
03-04-2023, 08:50 PM
It’s still a red card whether Kane goes down or not, the Everton player was a big fella, perhaps Kane was genuinely hurt.

Perhaps Kane is a cheating ******

03-04-2023, 08:51 PM
Screamer by Keane, where did he pull that from 😂

Especially as he could have been seriously injured a few mins before.

Spurs have been pitiful in the 2nd half, no big surprise though.

03-04-2023, 08:53 PM
A definite blip in spurs title challenge.

Trinity Hibee
03-04-2023, 08:54 PM
A definite blip in spurs title challenge.

Another case of players looking like they couldn’t give a toss

03-04-2023, 08:56 PM
Is Kane the biggest diver in recent EPL history? 😮

03-04-2023, 08:59 PM
Absolutely a red card. But Kane really is a tosser.. he started the whole thing by deliberately booting through Gray’s leg while he was lying on the ground (fouled by Kane) and then running in on Docoure.

Stupid from the big man though and had to go.

03-04-2023, 09:01 PM
Terrible stupid lash-out by Doucoure. Put his side on the back foot right away. Kane's poor acting deserved a yellow.
Fair result in the end.

03-04-2023, 09:04 PM

😂😂

Being genuinely hurt didn’t seem to be the argument he was making when defending himself to the Everton players immediately after.

Donegal Hibby
03-04-2023, 09:19 PM
Bad couple of days for man u who were well beat on Sunday and now drop out of the top four on Monday 😳

04-04-2023, 12:56 PM
Thats a tough Group on paper for Scotland in the Euro u17 championship this summer.

Portugal
France
Scotland
Germany

04-04-2023, 04:22 PM
Fulham's Aleksandar Mitrovic has been given an eight-match ban by the Football Association after pushing referee Chris Kavanagh in their FA Cup loss to Manchester United.

The Serbia striker received a three-match ban for the sending off, three for violent conduct and an additional two for "improper, abusive, insulting and threatening" language.

He will also receive a £75,000 fine.

04-04-2023, 04:35 PM
Fulham's Aleksandar Mitrovic has been given an eight-match ban by the Football Association after pushing referee Chris Kavanagh in their FA Cup loss to Manchester United.

The Serbia striker received a three-match ban for the sending off, three for violent conduct and an additional two for "improper, abusive, insulting and threatening" language.

He will also receive a £75,000 fine.
There are only 10 games left, he's effectively out for the season. Even if he plays the last two games, he won't be match fit.

Edit - he's already served one match so three games at the end of the season.....

Donegal Hibby
04-04-2023, 05:52 PM
Chelsea v Liverpool looks a good game ( skysports main event ) normally would be for Liverpool against Chelsea but don't want them to catch Newcastle United so tipping a 1-1 draw .

cameronw-hfc
04-04-2023, 06:01 PM
Mcginn back in the middle for Villa tonight by the looks of things due to Kamara being missing.

Donegal Hibby
04-04-2023, 07:04 PM
Leeds 0 v 1 Nottingham Forrest

04-04-2023, 07:06 PM
Leeds 1 Forest 1

poor keeping

Donegal Hibby
04-04-2023, 07:10 PM
Chelsea should be ahead here

04-04-2023, 07:21 PM
leeds play some lovely football

lovely goal 2-1 Leeds

HT

Leeds 2 Forest 1
Bournemouth 0 Brighton 1
Leicester 1 Aston Villa 1

04-04-2023, 07:40 PM
What on Earth happened to the Kai Havertz that absolutely ripped the pish out of Sevco in Europe a few years back? This guy is awful.

04-04-2023, 07:45 PM
By contrast, just how good is K4nte (stupid filter)? Surprises me he hasn't moved on from Chelsea. An incredible midfielder.

04-04-2023, 07:49 PM
What on Earth happened to the Kai Havertz that absolutely ripped the pish out of Sevco in Europe a few years back? This guy is awful.How bad is the game and your correct about havartz he is terrible.

Trinity Hibee
04-04-2023, 07:51 PM
By contrast, just how good is K4nte (stupid filter)? Surprises me he hasn't moved on from Chelsea. An incredible midfielder.

Ye a proper old fashioned centre mid who works incredibly hard

04-04-2023, 08:06 PM
2 ex top teams really struggling at the moment, what the hell has happened to Liverpool.

04-04-2023, 08:10 PM
Chelsea 1-0 Liverpool...maybe...

Disallowed - handball from Havertz

04-04-2023, 08:13 PM
Why did he bother celebrating?

04-04-2023, 08:30 PM
Mitrovich 8-game ban for pushing the referee at the man u game

Donegal Hibby
04-04-2023, 08:33 PM
This game isn't a great advert for the best league in the world 🥱

04-04-2023, 08:40 PM
FT Leeds 2 Forest 1

Leicester 1 Villa 2

Bournemouth 0 Brighton 2

good night all round for Leeds

Leeds up to 13th and 1 point behind 12th place crystal palace but still only 6 points ahead of Bottom Southampton, crazy league this year

04-04-2023, 08:42 PM
Freiburg score in the last minute to knock Bayern out of the Cup

Trinity Hibee
04-04-2023, 09:23 PM
Bit of a mad ending to inter v Juve semi final. Lukaku pen to equalise 95 mins. He’s then sent off for celebration and then 2 more sent off after the final whistle.

04-04-2023, 09:35 PM
Very good win for Leeds, but Leicester in trouble.

Donegal Hibby
04-04-2023, 09:39 PM
Chelsea release statement condemning chants from fans and apologies for any offence caused , don't know what that was about !

04-04-2023, 09:42 PM
Chelsea 0 v 0 Liverpool

2 hours I won’t get back

04-04-2023, 09:44 PM
Chelsea 0 v 0 Liverpool

2 hours I won’t get back

:agree: Brutal from both teams, all that money and played so badly.

04-04-2023, 09:44 PM
Chelsea release statement condemning chants from fans and apologies for any offence caused , don't know what that was about !

Usual anti-Liverpool patter that's more readily associated with Man Utd.

Typical Chelsea though - their fans are obnoxious, classless and vile. A club who's fans find it OK to make hissing noises to Spurs fans whenever they visit.

05-04-2023, 06:48 PM
Decisions, decisions.

The Hammers v The Toon or Barca v Real in the cup. :hmmm:

05-04-2023, 07:02 PM
Barcelona v Real Madrid SF 2nd leg just starting Barca lead 1-0 from 1st leg

250th meeting between these sides and almost neck and neck, didn't say how close though

Barca won 31 cup finals
RM 19

winners of this will be huge fav's to beat Osasuna in the final

05-04-2023, 07:20 PM
Already sacked The Hammers game 0-2

05-04-2023, 07:25 PM
Newcastle are playing really good football. Very easy on the eye but at the same time, always willing to do the easy stuff like that through ball for the second goal.

05-04-2023, 07:31 PM
Usual anti-Liverpool patter that's more readily associated with Man Utd.

Typical Chelsea though - their fans are obnoxious, classless and vile. A club who's fans find it OK to make hissing noises to Spurs fans whenever they visit.

Do Liverpool fans not sing songs about the Munich air disaster? I'm not a fan of Chelsea at all, but apart from their connection to the Huns, they don't seem any worse than any of the other English sides IMO.

05-04-2023, 07:48 PM
45+ Barca 0 RM 1

KdyHby
05-04-2023, 07:49 PM
Just back from Thornton Hibs 7 Lochgelly Albert 0, £6 entrance

Donegal Hibby
05-04-2023, 08:10 PM
3-1 the magpies. What a gift that was :greengrin

05-04-2023, 08:11 PM
Barca 0 RM 2

silly penalty to concede when the boys running away from goal Barca 0 RM 3 (1-3) think that'll do

05-04-2023, 08:20 PM
Barca 0 Real Madrid 3

05-04-2023, 08:42 PM
0-4 Madrid. Benzema hat trick. Some performance

05-04-2023, 08:42 PM
embarrassing for Barca

Donegal Hibby
05-04-2023, 08:44 PM
4-1 Newcastle United 🏁:partyhibb

05-04-2023, 08:45 PM
just turned over to west ham v newky where's all the fans :confused:

supermcginn
05-04-2023, 08:48 PM
Newcastle on fire yet again. If Declan rice is world class then Bruno must be from a different planet.

05-04-2023, 08:51 PM
West Ham dead as a club….

Trinity Hibee
05-04-2023, 08:52 PM
West Ham dead as a club….

😂 always find this funny

Donegal Hibby
05-04-2023, 08:52 PM
5-1 :greengrin

05-04-2023, 10:04 PM
Do Liverpool fans not sing songs about the Munich air disaster? I'm not a fan of Chelsea at all, but apart from their connection to the Huns, they don't seem any worse than any of the other English sides IMO.

They do - I hasten to add that I don't have any dog in the fight (I don't really follow any English club) - was merely answering the question.

Chelsea fans have quite a history of anti-semitic chants, Nazi salutes and the aforementioned hissing at Spurs fans.

06-04-2023, 01:58 AM
Already sacked The Hammers game 0-2Absolute ***** mate. Cannot believe Moyes is still in the job.

06-04-2023, 05:10 AM
Absolute ***** mate. Cannot believe Moyes is still in the job.

Started watching again at start of the 2nd half, stopped watching it again at start of the 2nd half! 😠

JamesHFC
07-04-2023, 04:24 PM
Watford not winning many since Porteous joined. Thought they were certainties for the play offs.

Stairway 2 7
07-04-2023, 04:58 PM
Watford not winning many since Porteous joined. Thought they were certainties for the play offs.

No they have been poor all season and bombed their manager

07-04-2023, 05:20 PM
Porto booked in a 2-3 loss at home to Huddersfield

In other news Jase opens the scoring in a 3-0 win for CCM away to Western United

07-04-2023, 05:26 PM
Mclean Hanley and Gunn Norwich win 2-0 away to Blackburn , That was a 6 pointer for the play off spot

Fully expect Norwich back up via the play offs