27-10-2022, 05:47 PM
Got a right one on here tonight.
Cannae see it lasting long.
Bridge hibs
27-10-2022, 05:48 PM
I've been saying that since I joined???? :-)Naw ye havent 🤣
27-10-2022, 06:01 PM
Fiorentina 1-1 Basaksehir - 35 minutes left.
As things stand a win for Hearts tonight keeps them in it.
Steven1985
27-10-2022, 06:02 PM
Naw ye havent 🤣 I jolly well have! I would have answered Keith-M but who gives a **** :-)
27-10-2022, 06:07 PM
2-1 fiorentina
phew
will mean istanbul can't take the foot of the pedal next week, both will be on 10 points with Fiorentina having the easier game
Got a right one on here tonight.
Cannae see it lasting long.
Been here before, definitely. A trier.
PSV 2 - 0 Arsenal.
27-10-2022, 06:08 PM
PSV 2 - 0 Arsenal.
Get it up them
Steven1985
27-10-2022, 06:12 PM
Been here before, definitely. A trier. Odd thing to say. Nevermind, back to footy
27-10-2022, 06:12 PM
Get it up them
Hard work already done, should've played academy tonight.
27-10-2022, 06:13 PM
Get it up them
PSV have had 3 ruled out as well, 2 by VAR
Steven1985
27-10-2022, 06:15 PM
2-1 fiorentina
phew
will mean istanbul can't take the foot of the pedal next week, both will be on 10 points with Fiorentina having the easier game Honest question. Why do you care? It's like my old man (GRHS) He'd rather see England lose than Scotland win. Sad, just sad.
Interesting opinion overheard from a Jambo- he reckons players with transfer fees of £350k to £600k are not worth paying transfer fees for.
The basis?
If they were a guaranteed upgrade they'd be going for more than that. And at least with free transfers you can shift any flops on without the balance sheet taking as much of an obvious hit.
Interesting theory - basically pay 7 fig sums or don't pay at all
They would say that or think that way!
Tbh mist of Anderson’s money will be on wages shortfall from income!
27-10-2022, 06:18 PM
Honest question. Why do you care?
honest answer.... why do YOU ? why on earth does it bother you so damn much what others think on here ?
27-10-2022, 06:19 PM
Honest question. Why do you care?
You're no really a football fan. I've read some of your posts and if you really don't understand then as I say you cannae really understand football. You talk about not coming from Edinburgh or even Scotland well I don't come from Liverpool or England but I "support" Everton. Well I totally get rivalry so I take pleasure in Liverpool losing. Its really as simple as that
i've honestly never heard of either, but then again i only know a handful of players that play for them
they're not that famous after all :greengrin
Aye but they are the bestest ever and will take them to the next level, especially in Europe…….
Both will be in big bucks and both remind me of Martin and Dacour.
27-10-2022, 06:20 PM
2-1 fiorentina
phew
will mean istanbul can't take the foot of the pedal next week, both will be on 10 points with Fiorentina having the easier game
I'd rather those Gorgie freaks were out as soon as possible.
Mcbizz1998
27-10-2022, 06:21 PM
They are out as it stands. They won’t win in Istanbul either way.
Can see them finally seeing a hole euro win tonight, hopefully they will already be out [emoji23]
Stairway 2 7
27-10-2022, 06:22 PM
You're no really a football fan. I've read some of your posts and if you really don't understand then as I say you cannae really understand football. You talk about not coming from Edinburgh or even Scotland well I don't come from Liverpool or England but I "support" Everton. Well I totally get rivalry so I take pleasure in Liverpool losing. Its really as simple as that
Yep go to a pub in almost any city in the world and it's the same and they would also all understand us wanting hearts to get beat
honest answer.... why do YOU ? why on earth does it bother you so damn much what others think on here ?
Think you’ll find that most bother CaR and because this is a football forum, football is discussed (along with other subjects on differing threads)
Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 06:26 PM
You and me both mate :aok: long left in it ?
Steven1985
27-10-2022, 06:29 PM
honest answer.... why do YOU ? why on earth does it bother you so damn much what others think on here ? It really doesn't matter to me what others think. I'm obviously getting on your tits though. That's a plus :-)
27-10-2022, 06:30 PM
You and me both mate :aok: long left in it ?
If you mean the Fiorentina match, 8 mins plus added.
NC1875
27-10-2022, 06:31 PM
The more money you give Hearts the more they just wastefully fritter away.
What’s James Anderson got to show for the multiple millions he’s given them?
He doesn’t have to wear a shirt and tie to the fitbaw anymore 🤣
Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 06:32 PM
If you mean the Fiorentina match, 8 mins plus added.
Yes Fiorentina match forgot to say . Thanks 👍
27-10-2022, 06:36 PM
i've honestly never heard of either, but then again i only know a handful of players that play for them
they're not that famous after all :greengrinGrant wasn't very good for Peterborough in their relegation season.
27-10-2022, 06:38 PM
It really doesn't matter to me what others think. I'm obviously getting on your tits though. That's a plus :-)
seriously :faf: don't flatter yerself
you're really not
but you are a strange one though, enjoy your stay
27-10-2022, 06:41 PM
FT 2-1 Fiorentina
good good
Coach Jon
27-10-2022, 06:41 PM
hertz oot
Steven1985
27-10-2022, 06:42 PM
you're really not
but you are a strange one though.
:cb You got angry. Nice try for a save though :-)
27-10-2022, 06:42 PM
Full time Fiorentina 2 - 1 IBFK
Hearts have 2 dead rubbers.
Pwoud, so pwoud.
Should probably lay a few poppies.........
27-10-2022, 06:43 PM
Fiorentina 2-1 Basaksehir - full time.
:bye: Hearts
Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 06:47 PM
Full time Fiorentina 2 - 1 IBFK
Hearts have 2 dead rubbers.
Pwoud, so pwoud.
Should probably lay a few poppies.........
Should dampen the atmosphere at tiny tonight a bit more too :greengrin
Bridge hibs
27-10-2022, 06:48 PM
Bye bye and good riddance hearts
you're really not
but you are a strange one though, enjoy your stay
He's obviously a case of care in the community 🙄
27-10-2022, 06:48 PM
A hearts win tonight would be in keeping with the disappointments Donetsk and Napoli have already served up
Bridge hibs
27-10-2022, 06:49 PM
Should keep the 21,000 quieter than they normally are
27-10-2022, 06:50 PM
You're joking surely.
It will be electric once again with 20000 under the lights.
27-10-2022, 06:50 PM
Won't happen, but would be amusing if they won the last two - utterly pointless - ties.
So just turned it on. How many times have they mentioned 20k and atmosphere??
27-10-2022, 06:51 PM
You're joking surely.
It will be electric once again with 20000 under the lights.
It'll be the most amazing atmosphere ever created by another 20000 sell out for a team already papped oot of the competition
bringbackbenny
27-10-2022, 06:56 PM
Won't happen, but would be amusing if they won the last two - utterly pointless - ties.
No thanks, not at €500k a win
Constantly going on about injures blah blah ****ing blah! Every ****ing game this is all they go on about.
27-10-2022, 06:57 PM
Did you bet your house on it? I'll bet you did not. No one outside of Edinburgh cares anyway.
Edit: Also, why is your Avatar a woman dropping her knickers (or pulling them up)? I thought this was about football.
Of course I didn't bet on them, but they'll win.
I like the avatar but how do you know it's a woman?
I'd rather they didn't pocket €1 million.
No thanks, not at €500k a win
Aye, I hadn't thought that one thru.......
I like the avatar but how do you know it's a woman?
Shaved your legs didn’t you HR!
27-10-2022, 06:59 PM
Fiorentina 2-1 Basaksehir - full time.
:bye: Hearts
Utter roasters :lolyam::lolyam:
It'll be the most amazing atmosphere ever created by another 20000 sell out for a team already papped oot of the competition
Thing is everyone knows they won’t have as many in very Tiny Park this evening as we had at ER for the league game last Friday!
27-10-2022, 07:00 PM
Can we please stop calling them heartz or hertz. It might confuse people. They're called Hearts and people that have heard of them (they play in purple) know them for what they are.
That's a beaut.
27-10-2022, 07:01 PM
The commentator on the stream I'm watching has said that Tynecastle is "almost full" - so, another sell out
Steven1985
27-10-2022, 07:02 PM
He's obviously a case of care in the community 🙄 Oh dear, I didn't agree with something someone said and therefore I should be institutionalised. If anyone know's Lago they need to set their watches back 300 years. Good grief.
27-10-2022, 07:04 PM
Shamrock rovers 1 Gent 0 after just 3 mins
Steven1985
I like the avatar but how do you know it's a woman? I assumed. My bad :-)
baws
27-10-2022, 07:05 PM
Baws
Paulie Walnuts
27-10-2022, 07:07 PM
Still wish we’d signed Shankland.
With our xG he’d have scored a barrel load at us.
That was some fluke of a deflection.
27-10-2022, 07:13 PM
This is no fun
27-10-2022, 07:13 PM
Heartz 2 Pollok juniors 0
wicked deflection
lol listen to the response from the stands
Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 07:14 PM
Still wish we’d signed Shankland.
With our xG he’d have scored a barrel load at us.
Still think Nisbet is a better striker .
27-10-2022, 07:16 PM
This is no fun
Aye, despite going out, they will make some money here.
27-10-2022, 07:19 PM
They were always going to beat this mob. About the level of the Faroe team we put 12 past over 2 legs.
Steven1985
27-10-2022, 07:20 PM
Rigas Futbola Skola are losing 0-2 to someone.
bringbackbenny
27-10-2022, 07:21 PM
They were always going to beat this mob. About the level of the Faroe team we put 12 past over 2 legs.
They were murder in their home game vs Hearts as well.
Craigen is ripping the heid right aff it so far!
27-10-2022, 07:25 PM
1-0 The Hammers, Lanzini penalty
27-10-2022, 07:25 PM
1 million quid for landing a pub team in the groups. Sickening.
Mrimbetween
27-10-2022, 07:26 PM
1 million quid for landing a pub team in the groups. Sickening.
Sadly true
Bridge hibs
27-10-2022, 07:27 PM
Massive heid Shankland, his heid is so big his left and right ears are in different time zones
27-10-2022, 07:29 PM
This will go down as one of the greatest European results of all time.
LunasBoots
27-10-2022, 07:30 PM
You'd think they where beating some mega big team the way the commentary is 😄
Steven1985
27-10-2022, 07:35 PM
1 million quid for landing a pub team in the groups. Sickening. Look on the bright side. Outside of Scotland no one has heard of them. Mention the Hibees in England. I don't even have to explain.
27-10-2022, 07:36 PM
You'd think they where beating some mega big team the way the commentary is 😄
Barely excusable given there's been naff all to shout about in Europe this year, but between the famous 1-1 draw between 7 and 8 o clock in Florence and this "swaggering"/'possible cricket score' performance that the BBC text is ranting on about, not sure a team has ever been bummed up so much for so little.
Oft it’s been coming. What a strike
Barely excusable given there's been naff all to shout about in Europe this year, but between the famous 1-1 draw between 7 and 8 o clock in Florence and this "swaggering"/'possible cricket score' performance that the BBC text is ranting on about, not sure a team has ever been bummed up so much for so little.It is pretty weird. Comes with the territory I suppose.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
27-10-2022, 07:40 PM
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
Bit like Halliday's goal against us in the Cup Final.
27-10-2022, 07:41 PM
ooh la la - game on
Mrimbetween
27-10-2022, 07:43 PM
Sweet
The 10 Latvians in the crowd are making more noise than the 20k at Tiny Park
27-10-2022, 07:44 PM
1-0 man u
Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 07:44 PM
They look a bad team but have had chances too . 2-1 game on hopefully . Atmosphere is s***e at tiny again
27-10-2022, 07:45 PM
Really hasn't been much between the two teams at tynie.
27-10-2022, 07:46 PM
They look a bad team but have had chances too . 2-1 game on hopefully . Atmosphere is s***e at tiny again
I think they are having another sponsored silence
Just read from Levain that Plooky has made a career oot o keeping goals out, no **** sherlock he is a freekin goalkeeper is he no, muddy broon bassa still get money for being crap. Perhaps they will make a larger donation to the poppy fund this year wi all the extra money.
:lolyam:
The natives are restless
27-10-2022, 07:48 PM
the natives are revolting
ftfy.
Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 07:52 PM
The 10 Latvians in the crowd are making more noise than the 20k at Tiny Park
Its been like watching a match during COVID times when there were no fans able to attend. :greengrin
Steven1985
27-10-2022, 07:53 PM
I think they are having another sponsored silence As a sort of outsider looking in, that is a fair point. Hibs say Hearts fans are cardigan wearing Rover drivers. That is pretty accurate. I'm not taking the piss. They are such a bland / non descript club.
27-10-2022, 07:54 PM
As a sort of outsider looking in, that is a fair point. Hibs say Hearts fans are cardigan wearing Rover drivers. That is pretty accurate. I'm not taking the piss. They are such a bland / non descript club.
Which club do you support?
As a sort of outsider looking in, that is a fair point. Hibs say Hearts fans are cardigan wearing Rover drivers. That is pretty accurate. I'm not taking the piss. They are such a bland / non descript club.
Why are you nit taking the piss?? Everyone else is!
Which club do you support?
[emoji352]
Steven1985
27-10-2022, 07:59 PM
Which club do you support? I'm 3rd generation Hibs. Thank you for asking
27-10-2022, 08:00 PM
I'm 3rd generation Hibs. Thank you for asking
As a Hibs fan, how exactly are you an outsider looking in? :confused:
Steven1985
27-10-2022, 08:07 PM
As a Hibs fan, how exactly are you an outsider looking in? :confused: Because I haven't attended a Hibs game since the 1991 Skol Cup Final. Most of my family have. I can't call myself a supporter, rather a follower.
Because I haven't attended a Hibs game since the 1991 Skol Cup Final. Most of my family have. I can't call myself a supporter, rather a follower.
Of course you’re a supporter!
27-10-2022, 08:09 PM
Because I haven't attended a Hibs game since the 1991 Skol Cup Final. Most of my family have. I can't call myself a supporter, rather a follower.
A lot of folk would call you a slaver.
27-10-2022, 08:12 PM
If your team is Hibs, you aren't an outsider. Anyone cast post, even opposition fans. Indeed, several Hearts fans post on the forum and are welcome.
Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 08:12 PM
1-0 man u
Man u have 75% possession and 14 shots with 5 on target ,the other team haven't had a single shot yet .
Craigen - Hearts fans noise pushing Ginnelly forward when he gets the ball!
Really! All I can hear are the Latvians
Jammy *******s
27-10-2022, 08:19 PM
Craigen - Hearts fans noise pushing Ginnelly forward when he gets the ball!
Really! All I can hear are the Latvians
There's plenty of noise, all of it booing lol
27-10-2022, 08:20 PM
Ooft - rattles the crossbar!
27-10-2022, 08:21 PM
Omg so unlucky there. What a hit
There's plenty of noise, all of it booing lol
Aye.
Tbh they are not very good.
Steven1985
27-10-2022, 08:24 PM
Of course you’re a supporter!
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk I do like my Hibees. I don't like Rangers or Celtic. There's another team I shouldn't like but I'm buggered if I can remember what they're called :-)
27-10-2022, 08:24 PM
I assume this mob aren't even full time?
Not sure if they are.
Noticed Kingsley sprinted up the park and looks like he’s done his hammy! Shame like
Edit: his reaction doesn’t look good
27-10-2022, 08:27 PM
Another injury - how sad
27-10-2022, 08:28 PM
Surprisingly they are. Benefactor and FOH see to that.
27-10-2022, 08:29 PM
Surprisingly they are. Benefactor ad FOH see to that.
27-10-2022, 08:29 PM
Surprisingly they are. Benefactor ad FOH see to that.
[emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji122][emoji122][emoji122]
27-10-2022, 08:31 PM
Surprisingly they are. Benefactor and FOH see to that.
:top marks :aok:
A lot of folk would call you a slaver.
A perfect fit for here then. 🤔
27-10-2022, 08:33 PM
Sure I saw Shankland in Deliverance.
Steven1985
27-10-2022, 08:36 PM
A lot of folk would call you a slaver. Did you do a survey? What's "a lot of folk"?
27-10-2022, 08:38 PM
Sure I saw Shankland in Deliverance.
That made me laugh . you are spot on :hilarious:hilarious
27-10-2022, 08:39 PM
Ronaldo scores.
Man United 3-0 Sheriff
Craigen - Atmosphere is great it’s been like that from the off
27-10-2022, 08:44 PM
jeez the jamboids catching on to a few sellick songs huh
27-10-2022, 08:47 PM
Loyalist solidarity :greengrin:agree:
Yeh what is it with craigen and the great atmosphere at hearts. He loves to keep mentioning it.
Steven1985
A perfect fit for here then. 🤔 That made me chuckle :-)
Ron D Hibbie
27-10-2022, 08:48 PM
Never have i heard a man talk so much rubbish.
Yeh what is it with craigen and the great atmosphere at hearts. He loves to keep mentioning it.
Just everything they do is amazing and the bestest
That looked like the Lundstram red on Boyle that got downgraded to a yellow.
27-10-2022, 08:52 PM
Never a red lol
27-10-2022, 08:53 PM
Never a sending off booking at best but craigen says it’s a definite. The guys a clown
Imagine celebrating a nothing victory in Europe knowing you’re knocked out.
Donegal Hibby
Never have i heard a man talk so much rubbish.
I have , it was the last the last match he done .
27-10-2022, 08:54 PM
A famous win for The Famous, will surely go down in the annals of European footballing history. They managed to beat a team that could barely beat Linfield lol
27-10-2022, 08:54 PM
I'm assuming Neilson was on a decent win bonus there.
Willis1875
27-10-2022, 08:55 PM
A lot of nail biting by grown men 🤣 my neighbour is Latvian and footballs considered a joke in their country
27-10-2022, 08:55 PM
They will always remember their glorious wins again RFS. Fair play.
27-10-2022, 08:56 PM
I'm assuming Neilson was on a decent win bonus there.
I suppose it keeps him in a job so silver lining and all that.
27-10-2022, 08:56 PM
The state of Robbie Neilson 😂😂
27-10-2022, 08:58 PM
Imagine celebrating a nothing victory in Europe knowing you’re knocked out.Public holiday in Scotland tomorrow?
Famous European victory
27-10-2022, 08:58 PM
The state of Robbie Neilson 😂😂
Broken nosed tramp. He looks like he has been sleeping rough for months.
27-10-2022, 09:00 PM
Connie McLaughlin on BT Sport called that a convincing win for Hearts. Hilarious.
Hamilton and Craigen desperately trying to make out that Tynie was bouncing tonight was also amusing.
Public holiday in Scotland tomorrow?
Famous European victory
Will be written as the best and biggest win every by a Scottish team in Europe EVER
Connie McLaughlin on BT Sport called that a convincing win for Hearts. Hilarious.
Hamilton and Craigen desperately trying to make out that Tynie was bouncing tonight was also amusing.
Barring the last few minutes it was dead again!
27-10-2022, 09:02 PM
Will be written as the best and biggest win every by a Scottish team in Europe EVER
Open top bus ready for tomorrow.
Eh tomorrow. They are boarding it as we speak
27-10-2022, 09:04 PM
Compared to Motherwell he’d find anywhere a better atmosphere
27-10-2022, 09:04 PM
Best song of the night was the PSV fans singing ‘ Bright Side of Life ‘ to Arsenal in their monotone bass Dutch accents 😀
Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 09:05 PM
Must be some sort of construction problem at Tynie ?
Compared to Motherwell he’d find anywhere a better atmosphere
Tbh Motherwell is probably a better atmosphere than Very Tiny Park
27-10-2022, 09:06 PM
Robbie Klopp’s plane goes back in the hangar for another week
Must have the SPFL’s ugliest fans
Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 09:11 PM
It will need to be to get shanklands heid in
27-10-2022, 09:12 PM
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
27-10-2022, 09:14 PM
Must have the same dad as Harry Maguire. Could land a helicopter on those heids.
27-10-2022, 09:14 PM
Eh tomorrow. They are boarding it as we speak
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkCreigan walking in front of the bus along princes street twirling his baton?
Steven1985
27-10-2022, 09:16 PM
Broken nosed tramp. He looks like he has been sleeping rough for months. I'd love to join in and take the piss but I've been told off with a pending banning. I think everything is wonderful and I don't have a mind of my own and I appologise for growing up in the 1970's. Whatever lol :-)
Creigan walking in front of the bus along princes street twirling his baton?
Ha indeed.
leith lynx
27-10-2022, 09:17 PM
With Worzel Gummidge.
Mikey_1875
27-10-2022, 09:18 PM
Sibbick must have marked Haaland out of the game tonight the way they are going on.
Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 09:20 PM
Must have the same dad as Harry Maguire. Could land a helicopter on those heids.
You'd think with the money he's on he'd get that nose fixed to resemble a proper one.
leith lynx
27-10-2022, 09:22 PM
Needs a dustbin lid for his Xmas party hat.
Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 09:22 PM
With Worzel Gummidge.
Don't think your being fair to worzel Gummidge there ? :greengrin
27-10-2022, 09:25 PM
The boy who scored against them was so unlucky to not add a 2nd with his shot crashing off the bar. Hearts got lucky to beat the fishermen. Let's see how their league form goes as per and how they fair away to Ross County on Sunday. County win is a stick on.
Mrimbetween
27-10-2022, 09:29 PM
The boy who scored against them was so unlucky to not add a 2nd with his shot crashing off the bar. Hearts got lucky to beat the fishermen. Let's see how their league form goes as per and how they fair away to Ross County on Sunday. County win is a stick on.
No sure about that but hope ypu are right
Steven1985
Give it a rest lads, they did their best :-)
MelbourneHibees
Nearly got my 2-2 prediction. Sounded like a decent atmosphere which is the first time I've been able to say that in years at the Piggery.
27-10-2022, 09:33 PM
I'd love to join in and take the piss but I've been told off with a pending banning. I think everything is wonderful and I don't have a mind of my own and I appologise for growing up in the 1970's. Whatever lol :-)
I imagine it was your comments to, and at, other posters which earned you a warning, if you received one.
Fill your boots slagging off hertz.
Steven1985
27-10-2022, 09:42 PM
I imagine it was your comments to, and at, other posters which earned you a warning, if you received one.
Fill your boots slagging off hertz. I was just being myself. Probably way too aggressive for 2022. It's "Hearts" BTW. If you keep calling them hertz no one will know who they haven't heard of.
Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 09:42 PM
Needs a dustbin lid for his Xmas party hat..
https://images.app.goo.gl/zTpswiZqy3Lo1Cto6
27-10-2022, 09:47 PM
I was just being myself. Probably way too aggressive for 2022. It's "Hearts" BTW. If you keep calling them hertz no one will know who they haven't heard of.
Give up on that line, mate.
Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 09:54 PM
Give up on that line, mate.
Anything on skysports D about sad carry on in Italy?
Steven1985
27-10-2022, 09:56 PM
Give up on that line, mate. Shalln't
27-10-2022, 10:01 PM
I was just being myself. Probably way too aggressive for 2022. It's "Hearts" BTW. If you keep calling them hertz no one will know who they haven't heard of.
Eh? You post some pretty bizarre stuff 🙄
27-10-2022, 10:01 PM
Anything on skysports D about sad carry on in Italy?
I haven't seen anything.
Steven1985
27-10-2022, 10:03 PM
Eh? You post some pretty bizarre stuff 🙄 Just ignore me then
Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 10:03 PM
I haven't seen anything.
I put it up on holy ground .
27-10-2022, 10:07 PM
I put it up on holy ground .
Yeah, I saw it, but I haven't seen anything on Sky. Mind you, I've been watching BT!
27-10-2022, 10:16 PM
Needs a dustbin lid for his Xmas party hat.
Bit optimistic. Might need to cut the roof off of an old Ford Escort to fit that heid.
Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 10:23 PM
Bit optimistic. Might need to cut the roof off of an old Ford Escort to fit that heid.
Nah ,he'd buy a car with a sunroof silly :greengrin
Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 10:24 PM
Yeah, I saw it, but I haven't seen anything on Sky. Mind you, I've been watching BT!
Tweaked hamstring with Kingsley , Robbie moaning about injury's again :rolleyes:
I'm Spartacus
27-10-2022, 10:53 PM
I still can't get my head round them getting £430,000 for winning tonight, just for winning. I also can't get my head round this mob drawing v Fiorentina and the Turkish mob.
27-10-2022, 10:56 PM
I still can't get my head round them getting £430,000 for winning tonight, just for winning. I also can't get my head round this mob drawing v Fiorentina and the Turkish mob.
I didn't see the match tonight but I saw most of their match v Hearts in Latvia a few weeks ago and RFS were absolutely dreadful.
Genuinely no idea how they drew v Fiorentina and Basaksehir, particularly when both teams wiped the floor with Hearts.
27-10-2022, 11:03 PM
Could do with the gold valet
Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 11:08 PM
Shanklands parents very proud tonight inside Tynie . Daddy's even wearing a hertz tie too
https://images.app.goo.gl/oGqXk14dD7uaxbEX9
Donegal Hibby
27-10-2022, 11:51 PM
Man u manager wasn't very happy tonight with one of his players for show boating . He even took him off.
28-10-2022, 05:06 AM
Did the Hertz fans stay behind to clap their team off or is that only saved for brave, proud, won the 1st half of the 2nd half defeats?
28-10-2022, 05:15 AM
Drove past Tiny this morning at 2am and there was a guy with a Hearts scarf and a Co Op bag at his feet standing outside their Main Stand just standing there applauding
Up there with their brilliant Texaco Cup runs of the 1970’s
Pwoud very very pwoud !
28-10-2022, 05:51 AM
Circa €800K is a great return for two wins, no doubt. I wonder what they’ll clear after the travel costs for the three away trips, and running costs for the three home games. Hopefully take a fair chunk out of it.
Only Hertz fans don't like the variations of their name.
Man u manager wasn't very happy tonight with one of his players for show boating . He even took him off.
Anthony, did a wee 2 twirl thing with ball then made a heavy pass out for a goal kick, sort of love I with Ronaldo in a recent question and answer thing, pretty poor.
28-10-2022, 08:14 AM
Only Hertz fans don't like the variations of their name.
100%. The Hertz fans in our group chat absolutely hate it. Like actually get angry about it. Same with calling their stadium ‘Tiny’.
28-10-2022, 08:14 AM
It's been an outstanding week for Hertz. Actually a bit envious. A brilliant defeat to Celtic. A hattrick for Shankland that they haven't stopped going on about in said brilliant defeat. Eliminated from Europe but the fans were a bit louder than usual against RFT or whatever they're called. It's the stuff dreams are made of really.
28-10-2022, 08:16 AM
Circa €800K is a great return for two wins, no doubt. I wonder what they’ll clear after the travel costs for the three away trips, and running costs for the three home games. Hopefully take a fair chunk out of it.
I'd imagine big profit. Did they not get around £2.5m just for being in the group stage?
That's more than they'd get for finishing 3rd in SPFL.
They get €2.9m for group participation, €900k for two wins (one game to go) and I would expect them to make (net) £1.5m from 4 home games (incl the play off). Overall they should clear about £5m extra income.
That is game changing for non OF clubs yet they seem to have an aging average squad. I think they will throw money at Jan window to make sure they finish 3rd. The big question is - has Neilson got it in him to deliver that assuming he will get more competition from Aberdeen and ourselves.
28-10-2022, 08:27 AM
Or ski off them
28-10-2022, 08:44 AM
It's been an outstanding week for Hertz. Actually a bit envious. A brilliant defeat to Celtic. A hattrick for Shankland that they haven't stopped going on about in said brilliant defeat. Eliminated from Europe but the fans were a bit louder than usual against RFT or whatever they're called. It's the stuff dreams are made of really.
Building up a head of steam as they enter their most exciting couple of weeks of the season. The most wonderful time of the year.
28-10-2022, 09:04 AM
The BBCs Martin Watt virtually creaming himself here, but check out his actual match report, you’d think he was describing 2010 Spain or something.
Hearts stand tall to deliver impressive win - analysis
In a bruising season for Scottish clubs in Europe, Hearts have now delivered the country's only two group-stage wins.
And while a place in the knockout rounds is beyond them, a third-place finish on their return to this stage after an 18-year absence provides succour. The prize for each victory - £430,00 - is also a significant boost to the budget.
Injury woes have haunted Hearts this season and the loss of Kingsley is another cruel blow. But the likes of Toby Sibbick - a stand-out at centre-back - stood tall.
Hearts could easily have wilted after the break - instead they managed the game well amid adversity and delivered an impressive win.
28-10-2022, 09:05 AM
The BBCs Martin Watt virtually creaming himself here, but check out his actual match report, you’d think he was describing 2010 Spain or something.
In a bruising season for Scottish clubs in Europe, Hearts have now delivered the country's only two group-stage wins.
And while a place in the knockout rounds is beyond them, a third-place finish on their return to this stage after an 18-year absence provides succour. The prize for each victory - £430,00 - is also a significant boost to the budget.
Injury woes have haunted Hearts this season and the loss of Kingsley is another cruel blow. But the likes of Toby Sibbick - a stand-out at centre-back - stood tall.
Hearts could easily have wilted after the break - instead they managed the game well amid adversity and delivered an impressive win.
To be fair they beat the side currently 3rd in the Latvian league. That's a massive achievement.
28-10-2022, 09:15 AM
They get €2.9m for group participation, €900k for two wins (one game to go) and I would expect them to make (net) £1.5m from 4 home games (incl the play off). Overall they should clear about £5m extra income.
That is game changing for non OF clubs yet they seem to have an aging average squad. I think they will throw money at Jan window to make sure they finish 3rd. The big question is - has Neilson got it in him to deliver that assuming he will get more competition from Aberdeen and ourselves.
Fair enough, I thought the group earnings (gate receipts aside) came from points gained, didn’t realise that they got so much just for being there.
Paulie Walnuts
28-10-2022, 09:37 AM
Hate that pish. The kind of attitude that would have robbed us of my favourite ever player, Ronaldinho, or from a Hibs point of view, someone like Zemmama.
Nothing wrong with showboating at all and his showboating didn’t cause the bad pass that came afterwards, it was simply a bad pass.
The more grandiose the funnier.
The EEN claims they have "outdone" Celtic and Rangers.
28-10-2022, 09:52 AM
:agree: By beating the 3rd best team in Latvia twice, they have outdone Celtic and Rangers, the first time you can say that since the mid 1980s surely?
28-10-2022, 10:16 AM
:agree: By beating the 3rd best team in Latvia twice, they have outdone Celtic and Rangers, the first time you can say that since the mid 1980s surely?
In a different, lesser competition!
28-10-2022, 10:47 AM
To be fair they beat the side currently 3rd in the Latvian league. That's a massive achievement.
**** the hertz and all at Tiny.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
28-10-2022, 10:52 AM
😂 hilarious.
Well done Hearts, you have restored pride in Scottish football by beating the team third in the Latvian league, who have played nearly an entire seasons worth of games already, by a posts width in the third tier of European football.
I might just pop down to the plaza and applaud the Shrubhill house tribute act that is the new main stand.
God, the glass curtain still gives me the horn.
'impressive win'
'gutsy win'
'doggedly held firm'
'showed admirable grit'
:rolleyes: FFS they were facing the 3rd best team in Latvia! I'd expect most SPL teams would beat them comfortably. Anyone who watched their games against Linfield would know that. Look at the stats in those games they got their draws, a miracle they managed 2 points in the group.
Nothing about those pumpings earlier in the group or the fact that in the last 13 years Hearts only wins in Europe have came against teams from those mighty Baltic states of Estonia & Latvia.
Nauseating pro-Jambo propaganda from BBC as usual.
Donegal Hibby
28-10-2022, 11:20 AM
Craig Levein didn't see a player in Mcginn . On about Tynies wonderful atmosphere .world beaters again :rolleyes:. Ask Neilson what they can take out of Turkey hopefully a good stuffing :greengrin.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/p0db44v4
28-10-2022, 11:23 AM
Hearts could easily have wilted after the break - instead they managed the game well amid adversity and delivered an impressive win.Instead all that stood between a hard fought win against some Latvian lumberjacks and fishermen and a loss or a draw was a flooky deflection.
28-10-2022, 11:39 AM
Hearts have pretty much more or less won the Europa League.
Can only offer them grudging congratulations.
28-10-2022, 12:19 PM
Craig Levein didn't see a player in Mcginn . On about Tynies wonderful atmosphere .world beaters again :rolleyes:. Ask Neilson what they can take out of Turkey hopefully a good stuffing :greengrin.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/p0db44v4
Took Levein 96 minutes to out think the mighty Lichtenstein at home as manager remember 😂
A team from the 8th best league beating one in a league ranked 35th and crowds of 600 can’t be sniffed at 😂 giant strides being made at Tynecastle since Birkikara, Brora, and Alloa 😜 that’s progress 👍
28-10-2022, 01:01 PM
In a different, lesser competition!
Tuttutt Radge, you are surely underselling the most significant Scottish club achievement since Alex Ferguson prowled the Aberdeen touchline.
Steven1985
28-10-2022, 04:19 PM
Only Hertz fans don't like the variations of their name. Ok, I'm on board. Hertz it is. Hertz is a car rental company though. Not a football team. Mind you, neither are Hearts :-)
Steven1985
28-10-2022, 04:22 PM
100%. The Hertz fans in our group chat absolutely hate it. Like actually get angry about it. Same with calling their stadium ‘Tiny’. Sorry for repeating myself but I haven't figured out how to quote 2 posts at once.... Ok, I'm on board. Hertz it is. Hertz is a car rental company though. Not a football team. Mind you, neither are Hearts :-)
28-10-2022, 04:23 PM
Hilarious thread on jokeback about how proud of the walk up on last night's game, must be getting jealous of us always doing it 🤣🤣🤣💚💚💚
Ok, I'm on board. Hertz it is. Hertz is a car rental company though. Not a football team. Mind you, neither are Hearts :-)
Would you prefer Jambos or the Diet Huns, your'e on a Hibs forum and we'll use any name we feel like using, if that's OK with you. 👍
28-10-2022, 04:26 PM
Hilarious thread on jokeback about how proud of the walk up on last night's game, must be getting jealous of us always doing it 🤣🤣🤣💚💚💚
Looked more like a candlelight vigil than a corteo 😂
How can they say nearly 20,000 sell out when the away stand was virtually empty.
Bridge hibs
28-10-2022, 04:35 PM
Sorry for repeating myself but I haven't figured out how to quote 2 posts at once.... Ok, I'm on board. Hertz it is. Hertz is a car rental company though. Not a football team. Mind you, neither are Hearts :-)Hertz were founded in 1918, to put that into context, around the same time Shankland was able to pat the top of his massive cranium
Steven1985
28-10-2022, 04:36 PM
Would you prefer Jambos or the Diet Huns, your'e on a Hibs forum and we'll use any name we feel like using, if that's OK with you. 👍 Would you mind awfully picking one for me? It's difficult to take the piss out of a club that I'm not sure I've heard of myself. I may have dreamt it :-)
Bridge hibs
28-10-2022, 04:36 PM
Hiw can they say nearly 20,000 sell out when the away stand was virtually empty.They count the shadows, a bit similar to what their team have been chasing in europe
Mrimbetween
28-10-2022, 04:38 PM
Think the att was 15.5k or so, over 3 games maybe no far off 50k, decent cash Re
3rd place is a gold mine and up for grabs
Would you mind awfully picking one for me? It's difficult to take the piss out of a club that I'm not sure I've heard of myself. I may have dreamt it :-)
WTF are you actually on about, you've spent the majority of your time on here complaining about us calling them Hertz, a name that's been used for a long long time.
Steven1985
28-10-2022, 04:51 PM
Hertz were founded in 1918, to put that into context, around the same time Shankland was able to pat the top of his massive cranium Why, yes they were. I just googled it. "The Hertz Corporation is an American car rental company based in Estero, Florida. The company operates its namesake Hertz brand, along with the brands Dollar Rent A Car, Firefly Car Rental and Thrifty Car Rental". Interesting reading Mr Bridge Hibs. So, who the **** are Hearts then? :-)
28-10-2022, 04:54 PM
the Klingons strike again
- Klingons to 1986 and all that,
- Klingons on to 5-1,
- Klingon to any possible stat going on..:
28-10-2022, 04:54 PM
Yes, it is.
I'm sure the Hertz now that they are out of Europe will start focussing on the SPFL and once the Thursday games are out of the way they'll start getting better results. Aberdeen look better this year, but still prone to the poor games. St Mirren are the one to watch but depends on whether they have the staying power to last until the end of the season. I'd be disappointed if St Mirren beat Hibs to 3rd spot, given the 'gold mine' that is available to the team finishing 3rd.
Hibs? Well, this experiment may be a success and these young 'stars' that we've recruited may get better and better. But it's clearly a risk. As above, I'd be really disappointed if the experiment backfires and an underserving / lucky team gets 3rd.
Bridge hibs
28-10-2022, 04:58 PM
Why, yes they were. I just googled it. "The Hertz Corporation is an American car rental company based in Estero, Florida. The company operates its namesake Hertz brand, along with the brands Dollar Rent A Car, Firefly Car Rental and Thrifty Car Rental". Interesting reading Mr Bridge Hibs. So, who the **** are Hearts then? :-)Google them 👍
Steven1985
28-10-2022, 04:59 PM
WTF are you actually on about, you've spent the majority of your time on here complaining about us calling them Hertz, a name that's been used for a long long time. Simmer down and I have not. I would prefer if they were called Hearts. That way the very few people outside of Scotland would know who to laugh at. Hertz are a car rental company that people actually have heard of.
28-10-2022, 05:01 PM
Simmer down and I have not. I would prefer if they were called Hearts. That way the very few people outside of Scotland would know who to laugh at. Hertz are a car rental company that people actually have heard of.
What a load of nonsense. Are you ok?
28-10-2022, 05:07 PM
Simmer down and I have not. I would prefer if they were called Hearts. That way the very few people outside of Scotland would know who to laugh at. Hertz are a car rental company that people actually have heard of.
Are you this weird all the time? It’s already a bit old.
We call them Yams as well, if you’d prefer that?
Steven1985
28-10-2022, 05:10 PM
What a load of nonsense. Are you ok? Google it, Hertz are a car rental company. . If facts are nonsense in your view then whatever.
Steven1985
28-10-2022, 05:13 PM
Are you this weird all the time? It’s already a bit old.
We call them Yams as well, if you’d prefer that? Thanks for asking :-) There are way too may "undercovers" on here. I was obviously taking the piss out of Hearts. There is no way people are that ****ing stupid not to get it.
28-10-2022, 05:14 PM
Think the att was 15.5k or so, over 3 games maybe no far off 50k, decent cash Re
In all seriousness, why have their European crowds been so small? Latvians didn't bring many but there were large gaps in the home stands as well.
Steven1985
28-10-2022, 05:16 PM
Google them 👍 No luck. Even google's never heard of them :wink:
Robbie Klopp kept going on about 20k making an amazing atmosphere but last nights attendance was 15,863!
28-10-2022, 05:18 PM
Google it, Hertz are a car rental company. . If facts are nonsense in your view then whatever.
Probably bumped them too
Donegal Hibby
28-10-2022, 05:19 PM
Took Levein 96 minutes to out think the mighty Lichtenstein at home as manager remember 😂
A team from the 8th best league beating one in a league ranked 35th and crowds of 600 can’t be sniffed at 😂 giant strides being made at Tynecastle since Birkikara, Brora, and Alloa 😜 that’s progress 👍
I hope Robbie's learnt a lot of this master tactician. :greengrin
That’s your preference. Others on hear call them what they want. No one else seems to have any issues or problems with that.
Tbh Hibs fans/supporters will know who people mean when they are referred to them as Hertz.
As for other people from other teams I’m sure they would get the jist!
You have pushed this point for quite a while now and it’s become very tiresome! You call them what you want and others will do the same.
Probably bumped them too
Made me chuckle
28-10-2022, 05:24 PM
Robbie Klopp kept going on about 20k making an amazing atmosphere but last nights attendance was 15,863!
Maybe he included everyone in nearby pubs or at home watching telly.
Steven1985
28-10-2022, 05:27 PM
In all seriousness, why have their European crowds been so small? Latvians didn't bring many but there were large gaps in the home stands as well. Because they've been shown up. It was supposed to be an exciting adventure that turned into a bit of an embarrassment. Human beings are such. It's not good to associate yourself with failure. The die hards will, most won't.
Now we all know that would make 400,000
Steven1985
28-10-2022, 05:37 PM
That’s your preference. Others on hear call them what they want. No one else seems to have any issues or problems with that.
Tbh Hibs fans/supporters will know who people mean when they are referred to them as Hertz.
As for other people from other teams I’m sure they would get the jist!
You have pushed this point for quite a while now and it’s become very tiresome! You call them what you want and others will do the same.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Fair point and well made. I shall call them Hearts. I was taking the piss out of them but no one seemed to get it.
28-10-2022, 05:44 PM
Because they've been shown up. It was supposed to be an exciting adventure that turned into a bit of an embarrassment. Human beings are such. It's not good to associate yourself with failure. The die hards will, most won't.
I wouldn't mind the embarrassment of travelling to Florence, Istanbul and Riga.
Steven1985
28-10-2022, 05:47 PM
I wouldn't mind the embarrassment of travelling to Florence, Istanbul and Riga. Agreed, but when it's gone tits up that would explain low attendances at home.
28-10-2022, 05:50 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/jdgjmBcq/09-CEE78-B-E3-B5-414-C-B468-4-E8-A03-B7-A80-B.jpg (https://postimages.org/)
28-10-2022, 05:54 PM
Maybe if you count all the fingers (6 on each hand)= 20,000
28-10-2022, 06:14 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/jdgjmBcq/09-CEE78-B-E3-B5-414-C-B468-4-E8-A03-B7-A80-B.jpg (https://postimages.org/)
Brilliant :not worth:top marks
ThisIsTheYear
28-10-2022, 06:23 PM
Yam-economics were in full force at work today. Some boy reckons despite getting pumped every game, they have made more money than they would for winning the league…
Superb [emoji122]
28-10-2022, 06:35 PM
Yam-economics were in full force at work today. Some boy reckons despite getting pumped every game, they have made more money than they would for winning the league…
No be far away