View Full Version : Match Updates 2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread
Stairway 2 7
28-10-2022, 06:47 PM
Yam-economics were in full force at work today. Some boy reckons despite getting pumped every game, they have made more money than they would for winning the league…
If you win the league you get group football to the champions league, the real prize
28-10-2022, 06:54 PM
Yam-economics were in full force at work today. Some boy reckons despite getting pumped every game, they have made more money than they would for winning the league…
How much is the prize money for winning the league?
28-10-2022, 06:57 PM
What a load of nonsense. Are you ok?Can we not just all agree that Hertz Car Rental have never bumped any money from charities to fund their business aims, nor have they claimed an exceptional relationship to the lady Haig poppy fund but still failed to hand cash over to them, whereas Heart of midlothian have?
Simples.
28-10-2022, 07:03 PM
Had enough of all this Herts talk.
Morton 2 Inverness 0. Efe making his debut for Morton.
28-10-2022, 07:05 PM
Had enough of all this Herts talk.
Morton 2 Inverness 0. Efe making his debut for Morton.
Morton fans loving Efe. Cannae blame them
28-10-2022, 07:15 PM
i swear it always rains in Greenock
i swear it always rains in GreenockWe were heading to Dumbarton many years back and it was a beautiful, hot sunny day. Across the Clyde you could see a big, black cloud above Greenock.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
ThisIsTheYear
28-10-2022, 07:18 PM
No idea - but surely must be more than hardly winning a game in Europes third competition
28-10-2022, 07:23 PM
We were heading to Dumbarton many years back and it was a beautiful, hot sunny day. Across the Clyde you could see a big, black cloud above Greenock.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
i think it's rained every time i've been through either watching hibs or a lady friend i was seeing years ago :greengrin
they should rename it Rainock :(
no idea if they are still going but there was a Greenock Hibs footy side
28-10-2022, 07:24 PM
i swear it always rains in Greenock
Aye, always, just like it's always Baltic in Aberdeen.
28-10-2022, 07:24 PM
Efe having a stormer for Morton
28-10-2022, 07:27 PM
3-0 the Greenockians
28-10-2022, 07:29 PM
That's a hilarious own goal by ICT. Don't need to be a lip reader to work out what Billy "Doddsy" Dodds made of it.
Efe having a stormer for Morton
Having seen some of his Celtic performances, I wrote the guy off before he kicked a ball for us. I hold my hands up, I was wrong.
Aye, always, just like it's always Baltic in Aberdeen.
i feel it getting Baltic whenever i get over the forth bridge
28-10-2022, 07:32 PM
Birmingham 2 QPR 0
28-10-2022, 07:32 PM
Having seen some of his Celtic performances, I wrote the guy off before he kicked a ball for us. I hold my hands up, I was wrong.
He's playing well, well below his level. Morton have won a watch if he shows the right attitude.
28-10-2022, 07:38 PM
He's playing well, well below his level. Morton have won a watch if he shows the right attitude.
Sign him up.
28-10-2022, 07:41 PM
Queens Park are going to be this seasons Arbroath
28-10-2022, 08:11 PM
Queens Park are going to be this seasons Arbroath
Think they are more capable than Arbroath. Would be a disaster for gate receipts though.
Donegal Hibby
28-10-2022, 08:25 PM
Dundalk 2-0 up against Bohemians .both our players on and Hauge has one of the goals . Haven't seen much of it .
28-10-2022, 08:29 PM
Think they are more capable than Arbroath. Would be a disaster for gate receipts though.
If they get Lesser Hampden renovated in time the capacity will only be about 2,500 I think. Will they be allowed temporary stands if they go up? I've not been following this much other than I know they're playing at Ochilview just now.
28-10-2022, 08:36 PM
Dougie Imrie has done a superb job with Morton so far. Imagine he'll be on the radar of bigger clubs.
hibbydog
28-10-2022, 08:39 PM
Got to love Efe Ambrose. Rolls Royce of a defender who strolled every game and I really enjoyed his mazy, unpredictable wanders with the ball when at Hibs. That was a great side and watching him was great entertainment.
28-10-2022, 08:40 PM
Ruddy saves Dykes penalty. Birmingham 2 QPR 0 80 mins
28-10-2022, 08:50 PM
Queens park blew it with 3 mins remaining 2-2 FT
28-10-2022, 09:59 PM
I believe it was £3.35 million for winning the league last season, so I imagine it will be quite similar this year.
Winning the Premiership currently gets you into the group stage of the Champions League which is a guaranteed £13.5 million so that's about £17 million.
Hearts got just over £2 million for finishing 3rd and about £2.5 million for getting to the Conference League group stage and a further £860,000 for their two wins v RFS.
In short their winnings from the Conference League are nowhere near to what they would have been for winning the league.
28-10-2022, 10:05 PM
I believe it was £3.35 million for winning the league last season, so I imagine it will be quite similar this year.
Winning the Premiership currently gets you into the group stage of the Champions League which is a guaranteed £13.5 million so that's about £17 million.
Hearts got just over £2 million for finishing 3rd and about £2.5 million for getting to the Conference League group stage and a further £860,000 for their two wins v RFS.
In short their winnings from the Conference League are nowhere near to what they would have been for winning the league.
Many thanks, mate. It's still good money, given two wins plus qualification money, plus ticket sales etc. For clubs in our bracket, it's a big difference.
28-10-2022, 10:08 PM
Many thanks, mate. It's still good money, given two wins plus qualification money, plus ticket sales etc. For clubs in our bracket, it's a big difference.
Yeah they've definitely made a decent amount and despite their elimination group stage European football is what clubs like Hibs and Hearts aspire to. The money they've got as a result is certainly not to be sniffed at.
Donegal Hibby
29-10-2022, 11:48 AM
Man city should be ahead in this
29-10-2022, 12:09 PM
800 games as a manager for Tony Mowbray today.
Donegal Hibby
29-10-2022, 12:35 PM
800 games as a manager for Tony Mowbray today.
108 games for certain team too. :greengrin
29-10-2022, 12:35 PM
Leicester 0-1 Manchester City
Donegal Hibby
29-10-2022, 12:37 PM
Leicester 0-1 Manchester City
Some strike that !
JamesHFC
29-10-2022, 12:49 PM
Some strike that !
He's world class. A pleasure to watch.
Musselbound
29-10-2022, 01:26 PM
Got to love Efe Ambrose. Rolls Royce of a defender who strolled every game and I really enjoyed his mazy, unpredictable wanders with the ball when at Hibs. That was a great side and watching him was great entertainment.
He was. One of my favourite all time defenders at Hibs.
29-10-2022, 02:06 PM
St Johnstone 1-0 Kilmarnock
29-10-2022, 02:06 PM
Brighton 1-0 Chelsea
29-10-2022, 02:15 PM
Brighton 2-0 Chelsea
Oops, a tad embarrassing 😁
29-10-2022, 02:23 PM
Bournemouth 1-0 Tottenham
Rangers 0-1 Aberdeen
yikes sevco 0 aberdeen 1
29-10-2022, 02:24 PM
dundee u 0 motherwell 1
29-10-2022, 02:25 PM
Dundee Utd 0-1 Motherwell
29-10-2022, 02:30 PM
Rangers 1-1 Aberdeen
29-10-2022, 02:39 PM
Crystal Palace 1-0 Southampton
29-10-2022, 02:43 PM
Crystal Palace 1-0 Southampton
Edward with the goal, if you’re Pat Bonner.
29-10-2022, 02:43 PM
Brighton 3-0 Chelsea
29-10-2022, 02:44 PM
Brighton 3-0 Chelsea
Oh boy.
29-10-2022, 02:51 PM
Rangers 2-1 Aberdeen
29-10-2022, 02:55 PM
Newcastle 1-0 Aston Villa
29-10-2022, 02:55 PM
Newcastle 2-0 Aston Villa
EDIT - No goal still 1-0.
Newcastle doing really well, forget where their money comes from, they're very good to watch these days.
29-10-2022, 03:05 PM
Brighton 3-1 Chelsea
29-10-2022, 03:08 PM
Bournemouth 2-0 Tottenham
29-10-2022, 03:14 PM
Rangers 3-1 Aberdeen
29-10-2022, 03:14 PM
Bournemouth 2-1 Tottenham
29-10-2022, 03:15 PM
Brentford 1-0 Wolves
Steven1985
29-10-2022, 03:18 PM
You're no really a football fan. I've read some of your posts and if you really don't understand then as I say you cannae really understand football. You talk about not coming from Edinburgh or even Scotland well I don't come from Liverpool or England but I "support" Everton. Well I totally get rivalry so I take pleasure in Liverpool losing. Its really as simple as that That is your opinion and I respect your right to it. I would much rather succeed instead of contenting myself by enjoying someone elses failure.
29-10-2022, 03:22 PM
tavernier hits the post with the penalty
29-10-2022, 03:22 PM
Brentford 1-1 Wolves
29-10-2022, 03:23 PM
29-10-2022, 03:27 PM
Newcastle 3-0 Aston Villa
29-10-2022, 03:30 PM
Bournemouth 2-2 Tottenham
29-10-2022, 03:30 PM
Get in Ewan. 3-0
29-10-2022, 03:35 PM
Newcastle 4-0 Aston Villa
29-10-2022, 03:35 PM
Peterhead 1 FC Edinburgh 1, not for the first time this season Danny Handling, goal machine
Rangers 3-1 Aberdeen
Hate seeing the Hun win but a good result for us.
He's here!
29-10-2022, 03:37 PM
Newcastle doing really well, forget where their money comes from, they're very good to watch these days.
Not really possible to forget about the money though. It's the reason they are doing well.
Newcastle 4-0 Aston Villa
Emery won't do much with that team unless the spend money, spent money on bang average players.
29-10-2022, 03:38 PM
Hate seeing the Hun win but a good result for us.
Excellent result for us.
29-10-2022, 03:45 PM
Rangers 4-1 Aberdeen
EDIT - Goal disallowed - 3-1.
DOUBLE EDIT - 4-1 now.
supermcginn
29-10-2022, 03:48 PM
Not really possible to forget about the money though. It's the reason they are doing well.
It's not though is it. Almiron, Joelinton, longstaff, willock, schar and Wilson were all there when Newcastle were hopeless. The biggest purchase they have made in isak has only played two games and Saint maximin has been injured most of the season. Eddie Howe what a manager.
29-10-2022, 03:49 PM
Brentford 2-3 Tottenham
29-10-2022, 03:50 PM
Brighton 4-1 Chelsea
29-10-2022, 03:50 PM
I’d like to see the Huns get another two or three after hearing that balloon Goodwin thinking they had a chance. 😁
29-10-2022, 03:52 PM
I’d like to see the Huns get another two or three after hearing that balloon Goodwin thinking they had a chance. 😁
A lesson in how to motivate the opposition 😊 could have been 7 or 8 to The Rangers today.
JamesHFC
29-10-2022, 03:53 PM
Brentford 2-3 Tottenham
Finally shown some bottle. Newcastle are on fire btw.
29-10-2022, 03:55 PM
some game in the championship Hamilton 4 Cove 4, cove were 1-1 ahead
FT Peterhead 1 FC Edinburgh 1
29-10-2022, 03:57 PM
some game in the championship Hamilton 4 Cove 4, cove were 1-1 ahead
FT Peterhead 1 FC Edinburgh 1
That would indeed be a remarkable score
29-10-2022, 04:00 PM
Not happy return for Potter to Brighton. Absolutely humped
tonyrougier123
29-10-2022, 04:01 PM
Emery won't do much with that team unless the spend money, spent money on bang average players.
I find it a bit radge dropping mcginn. Think he has been a bit unlucky to find himself the fall guy in a shocking midfield.
29-10-2022, 04:15 PM
Did I hear correctly that Raith had a player out for almost 3+ years with injuries and made the bench today, Vaughn maybe.
29-10-2022, 04:48 PM
It's not though is it. Almiron, Joelinton, longstaff, willock, schar and Wilson were all there when Newcastle were hopeless. The biggest purchase they have made in isak has only played two games and Saint maximin has been injured most of the season. Eddie Howe what a manager.
Nothing to do with having the comfort of a few billions of dodgy arab cash behind you, hope they go bust. Rank horrible lot of impersonators, they used to steal a lot of our players as well, (one for the auld yins)
Behave! They’ve spent way less than others in the league. I also think they may struggle to go bust as the owner is worth 320 billion!
Good to see another club up there challenging
And yes I’m a Newcastle supporter
Steven1985
29-10-2022, 04:59 PM
Hate seeing the Hun win but a good result for us. Absolutely, which puts us 3rd again. Got rid of the negative goal difference and as it stands, only Aberdeen and St M are in immediate touching distance. Pretty decent day :-)
29-10-2022, 05:00 PM
Behave! They’ve spent way less than others in the league. I also think they may struggle to go bust as the owner is worth 320 billion!
Good to see another club up there challenging
And yes I’m a Newcastle supporter
Makems rule ya bass, they are still full o dirty arab money no matter how you want to spin it..
29-10-2022, 05:02 PM
Eddie Howe has transformed the form of a lot of the Newcastle players that were there under Bruce. You’re spot on. Very lazy of folk throwing the cash card around.
Makems rule ya bass, they are still full o dirty arab money no matter how you want to spin it..
O dear I get it now [emoji23]
I’m not spinning it! They only uproar is because the amount this guy is worth.
Ashley ripped the heart and soul out of the club. I was there for Brentford game and the atmosphere was brilliant.
Howe has every player doing their best and it’s paying off. More to come
29-10-2022, 05:04 PM
I find it a bit radge dropping mcginn. Think he has been a bit unlucky to find himself the fall guy in a shocking midfield.
He’s been poor for them most of the season by all accounts. No real surprise he’s been dropped.
JamesHFC
29-10-2022, 05:05 PM
Didn't take Diego Costa long to get a red card 😂
29-10-2022, 05:09 PM
O dear I get it now [emoji23]
I’m not spinning it! They only uproar is because the amount this guy is worth.
Ashley ripped the heart and soul out of the club. I was there for Brentford game and the atmosphere was brilliant.
Howe has every player doing their best and it’s paying off. More to come
Hey its English fitba which I have very little interest in, Hibs and Hibs reserves is my team, i just like winding Goerdies up, just need to look at Alan Shearer to see what i mean. Talk aboot change of face.
Steven1985
29-10-2022, 05:13 PM
Did I hear correctly that Raith had a player out for almost 3+ years with injuries and made the bench today, Vaughn maybe. Yes, the article is here. Sorry for the adds and pop ups. They're not mine :-) https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/lewis-vaughan-set-to-make-his-return-for-raith-rovers-after-fourth-acl-surgery-3897885
29-10-2022, 05:15 PM
That would indeed be a remarkable score
:greengrin ended up a 4-4 win
Hey its English fitba which I have very little interest in, Hibs and Hibs reserves is my team, i just like winding Goerdies up, just need to look at Alan Shearer to see what i mean. Talk aboot change of face.
I’ve been brought up on both Hibs and Newcastle (Dads a Geordie) and in the 80’s and 90’s attended SJP regularly
29-10-2022, 05:25 PM
I’ve been brought up on both Hibs and Newcastle (Dads a Geordie) and in the 80’s and 90’s attended SJP regularly
Guid for you Aldo, I still remember when they used to steal our players on the cheap.
:greengrin :fishin:
29-10-2022, 06:41 PM
i'm behind the :sofa: watching with one eye closed and the other squinted expecting a hammering for Leeds here
#Radrizzani/Marsch/Orta oot
then again :thumbsup:
29-10-2022, 06:53 PM
Liverpool 0-1 Leeds
29-10-2022, 06:59 PM
back to normal 1-1
Aaronson off the bar :(
then harrison as usual finds the keeper instead of the net
29-10-2022, 08:27 PM
Didn't take Diego Costa long to get a red card 😂
His first ever in the Premier League believe it or not.
JamesHFC
29-10-2022, 08:28 PM
His first ever in the Premier League believe it or not.
That is a surprise, an extremely angry man.
29-10-2022, 08:32 PM
2-1 Leeds :partyhibb
29-10-2022, 08:33 PM
get in leeds :thumbsup::thumbsup:
wee Gnonto played his part with the ball into the box
#keepMarsch
JamesHFC
29-10-2022, 08:34 PM
Beat City then lose to Forest & Leeds. Its a funny game.
29-10-2022, 08:37 PM
carragher being very balanced
29-10-2022, 08:38 PM
If Arsenal win tomorrow Liverpool are 15 points off the pace after 12 games.
They'll even be 7 points behind the much maligned Manchester Utd if they win. :faf:
29-10-2022, 08:40 PM
Full time 2-1 Leeds.
:bye: Scousers.
Liverpools title hopes have all but gone this evening!
29-10-2022, 08:43 PM
bestest fans in the whole of england
29-10-2022, 08:52 PM
https://twitter.com/days_scottish/status/1586364024664776705?t=v69HXpLTQZqLlKBISwjikQ&s=19
Aberdeen banner at Ibrox today.
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
29-10-2022, 08:53 PM
Liverpools title hopes have all but gone this evening!
Should still have enough to stay up though.
29-10-2022, 08:55 PM
Great teams (and there’s no doubt that what’s Liverpool have been in recent seasons) only last at most 4 or 5 years.
that team needs major surgery. They’ve reached the end of a cycle.
29-10-2022, 09:20 PM
All Brazilian Copa Libertadores Final, Flamengo vs Atletico Paranaense.
game ruined by a first half red card for Paranaense, closely followed by the opening goal for Flamengo
Donegal Hibby
30-10-2022, 12:21 AM
This isn't Messi ,it's class 👍.
https://twitter.com/btsportfootball/status/1586400353439858690
Liverpool's defence is all over the place, highlighted on MOTD. Wingbacks are too attacking and too high up the pitch, the 2 CD's are being dragged all over the place with no help from the DM.
Donegal Hibby
30-10-2022, 11:07 AM
That Livingston pitch looks terrible ,wouldn't say it's any better to play on either.
30-10-2022, 11:09 AM
1-0 sellick
30-10-2022, 11:09 AM
Livingston 0-1 Celtic, Furuhashi
Tully
30-10-2022, 11:11 AM
Celtic end looks over capacity again
Donegal Hibby
30-10-2022, 11:12 AM
Livingston 0-1 Celtic, Furuhashi
He's a quality player
Chorley Hibee
30-10-2022, 11:15 AM
It is, and it's the same everywhere both they and Rangers go in Scotland.
The clubs, the police, and the authorities are doing nothing to stop it either.
Last night's disaster in South Korea should be focusing a few minds as to the potential for something to go horribly wrong.
30-10-2022, 11:25 AM
So many of them standing on the stairs, how’s that allowed to happen?
30-10-2022, 11:34 AM
So many of them standing on the stairs, how’s that allowed to happen?
Travelling Rangers and Celtic fans are held to different standards than every other club. Particularly when visiting Ibrox and Parkhead.
Quite what the authorities fear from the Old Firm isn’t really clear.
30-10-2022, 12:09 PM
2-0 Taylor
30-10-2022, 12:09 PM
Livingston 0-2 Celtic
30-10-2022, 12:11 PM
And that’s how to score goals, get the opportunity, strike it first time. How many times have we seen Hibs players take a touch first when they could hit it first time
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
30-10-2022, 12:14 PM
That 2nd goal had to be disallowed though? Kyogo offside in the build up, ball breaks to Taylor who scores. No way is it a new phase!
Joke
Donegal Hibby
30-10-2022, 12:15 PM
Thought it was poor from the keeper too though
30-10-2022, 12:27 PM
That 2nd goal had to be disallowed though? Kyogo offside in the build up, ball breaks to Taylor who scores. No way is it a new phase!
Joke
It didnt happen like that.
Obilye blocked it initially, Moy then had a shot which was blocked by another defender and it then dropped to Taylor.
30-10-2022, 12:30 PM
It didnt happen like that.
Obilye blocked it initially, Moy then had a shot which was blocked by another defender and it then dropped to Taylor.
Means nothing. Livi defence had no opportunity to “reset”. It didn’t appear they checked it for any length of time to determine that either.
That gets disallowed 10/10 in England
30-10-2022, 12:39 PM
penalty sellick
missed lol
30-10-2022, 12:40 PM
Penalty Celtic given by VAR.
30-10-2022, 12:40 PM
Giakoumakis misses.
30-10-2022, 12:41 PM
was that a two step run up, first kick since coming on as well
Penalty Celtic given by VAR.
Was a penalty
EGL2000
30-10-2022, 12:42 PM
Think that pen was very harsh.
30-10-2022, 12:42 PM
In what way? Under the laws of the game that’s a penalty. :confused:
30-10-2022, 12:43 PM
jota 3-0
30-10-2022, 12:43 PM
Livingston 0-3 Celtic, Jota.
30-10-2022, 12:44 PM
Stonewaller, pretty much a carbon copy of the one we got.
30-10-2022, 12:47 PM
Clear pen.
Definitely a penalty
Donegal Hibby
30-10-2022, 12:48 PM
Penalty all day long
30-10-2022, 12:49 PM
Means nothing. Livi defence had no opportunity to “reset”. It didn’t appear they checked it for any length of time to determine that either.
That gets disallowed 10/10 in England
From the IFAB website - rule 11
A player in an offside position at the moment the ball is played or touched* by a team-mate is only penalised on becoming involved in active play by:
interfering with an opponent by:
preventing an opponent from playing or being able to play the ball by clearly obstructing the opponent’s line of vision or
challenging an opponent for the ball or
clearly attempting to play a ball which is close when this action impacts on an opponent or
making an obvious action which clearly impacts on the ability of an opponent to play the ball
30-10-2022, 12:51 PM
Full time 3-0 Celtic.
Donegal Hibby
30-10-2022, 12:53 PM
Arsenal and Ross county win now and I'd be vary happy 😁
30-10-2022, 12:55 PM
Pumped 3-0 at home and the announcer is playing Carnival de Paris for the Celtic fans. Bizarre.
30-10-2022, 12:56 PM
From the IFAB website - rule 11
A player in an offside position at the moment the ball is played or touched* by a team-mate is only penalised on becoming involved in active play by:
interfering with an opponent by:
preventing an opponent from playing or being able to play the ball by clearly obstructing the opponent’s line of vision or
challenging an opponent for the ball or
clearly attempting to play a ball which is close when this action impacts on an opponent or
making an obvious action which clearly impacts on the ability of an opponent to play the ball
Point 3 is massively open to interpretation. Arguably Kyogos run impacts Obileye. If Obileye leaves it then Kyogo would be flagged off. He’s in the box to play the ball.
Arguably it’s been correctly allowed. But we will see many goals disallowed for this sort of thing IMO.
30-10-2022, 01:04 PM
Point 3 is massively open to interpretation. Arguably Kyogos run impacts Obileye. If Obileye leaves it then Kyogo would be flagged off. He’s in the box to play the ball.
Arguably it’s been correctly allowed. But we will see many goals disallowed for this sort of thing IMO.
Yes it is open to interpretation, and it was also checked by VAR and they thought it was a goal..........as did I.
EGL2000
30-10-2022, 01:04 PM
In what way? Under the laws of the game that’s a penalty. :confused:
Just personally thought his hand arm was fairly close to his body. Don't understand how the one at tynie wasn't given but that was. Smiths arm much further away from his body.
30-10-2022, 01:08 PM
Arsenal 1-0 Nottingham Forest
Donegal Hibby
30-10-2022, 01:10 PM
Arsenal 1-0 Nottingham Forest
Great. :greengrin
30-10-2022, 01:11 PM
Yes it is open to interpretation, and it was also checked by VAR and they thought it was a goal..........as did I.
Fair play
I’m not usually in the conspiracy theory crowd but I’m just feeling very cynical about VAR and the inconsistency we get. If every similar instance is awarded then great. I’ve no confidence it will be though
Just personally thought his hand arm was fairly close to his body. Don't understand how the one at tynie wasn't given but that was. Smiths arm much further away from his body.
It was the position of his arms up about shoulder level (maybe higher). Unnatural position
30-10-2022, 01:44 PM
Pumped 3-0 at home and the announcer is playing Carnival de Paris for the Celtic fans. Bizarre.
Hope they go down, their pandering to the OF is pathetic.
Donegal Hibby
30-10-2022, 01:53 PM
Arsenal 1 v Forrest 0 halftime .Gunners making hard workout of this .
30-10-2022, 02:03 PM
I thought the one last week should have been given as well. The difference was possibly his hand was at his waist last week and perhaps the distance the ball travelled before striking the arm.
30-10-2022, 02:05 PM
Sibbick thinks he maldini now lol
30-10-2022, 02:07 PM
Ross County 1-0 Hearts
EDIT - Offside, still 0-0.
30-10-2022, 02:10 PM
Struggling to see that one as offside tbh
30-10-2022, 02:10 PM
Arsenal 2-0 Nottingham Forest
30-10-2022, 02:11 PM
That’s a shocking decision.
Arsenal 3-0 Nottingham Forest
bringbackbenny
That’s a shocking decision.
Looked really harsh
30-10-2022, 02:13 PM
Ross County 1-0 Hearts
30-10-2022, 02:13 PM
VAR officials must have had to work really hard to find a reason to disallow that goal.
They had a still of the scorer possibly offside when a shot came in but it was another phase of play before he scored.
30-10-2022, 02:15 PM
Typical that my stream goes off just before Ross County score. That VAR decision beforehand looked very dodgy indeed.
They do love conceding early goals.
Makes their games much more enjoyable to watch.
Arsenal 4-0 Nottingham Forest
bringbackbenny
30-10-2022, 02:16 PM
VAR officials must have had to work really hard to find a reason to disallow that goal.
They had a still of the scorer possibly offside when a shot came in but it was another phase of play before he scored.
I'm starting to detest VAR - ridiculous levels of detail to disallow goals
Ross County 1-1 Hearts
Ross Co 1 v 1 Hearts
30-10-2022, 02:21 PM
Ross County 1-2 Hearts
30-10-2022, 02:22 PM
2-1 hearts stream still off 💩
Donegal Hibby
30-10-2022, 02:22 PM
Arsenal 4-0 Nottingham Forest
Arsenal win makes me 170 quid. :greengrin
30-10-2022, 02:23 PM
Ross County 1-2 Hearts
County are rubbish. Dundee United will be glad of that fact at the end of the season.
30-10-2022, 02:23 PM
So in the space of 2 hours we have two debatable goals relating to offside. Celtics is confirmed quickly and Ross County’s is disallowed.
Ultimately it’s the same refs using the tech so no surprise they are still useless and totally inconsistent
2-1 hearts stream still off 💩
Back now.
30-10-2022, 02:27 PM
Got Ross County on the coupon, typical
30-10-2022, 02:29 PM
Back now.
nae luck
30-10-2022, 02:32 PM
Got Ross County on the coupon, typical
I took a draw, but thought the 3/1 for Ross County was very tempting
30-10-2022, 02:32 PM
County are rubbish. Dundee United will be glad of that fact at the end of the season.
Although feed has been off for a bit, and they scored 2, Hearts have looked mince as well !
30-10-2022, 02:36 PM
Arsenal 5-0 Nottingham Forest
Donegal Hibby
30-10-2022, 02:38 PM
You think my bets save now SDG ?:greengrin
30-10-2022, 02:42 PM
I thought Andy Walker was the most useless ex-player co-commentator on the planet but he may have an equal in Stephen Warnock.
30-10-2022, 02:43 PM
That's a shame, always had a bit of a soft spot for Forest.
Donegal Hibby
30-10-2022, 02:49 PM
Hearts commentator is really praising Shankland something savage , I bet you he ends up with a big head after this ?
30-10-2022, 02:50 PM
Hearts commentator is really praising Shankland something savage , I bet you he ends up with a big head after this ?
😂😂😂😂😂
NC1875
30-10-2022, 03:08 PM
🤣 boom boom
30-10-2022, 03:21 PM
County have all the pressure, but are hopeless up front.
30-10-2022, 03:24 PM
County have all the pressure, but are hopeless up front.
They looked garbage for the hour or so I watched.
30-10-2022, 03:53 PM
Manchester Utd 1-0 West Ham, Rashford.
:partyhibb
30-10-2022, 03:57 PM
Denis Law at the United game looking well
He's here!
30-10-2022, 03:58 PM
That's a big win for the yams in the battle to avoid the drop.
One bit of poor defending at Old Trafford cost West Ham.
You'd be annoyed to be behind here as both side are pretty poor.
30-10-2022, 04:03 PM
One bit of poor defending at Old Trafford cost West Ham.
You'd be annoyed to be behind here as both side are pretty poor.
hahaha
and you’d be completely impartial of course
hahaha
and you’d be completely impartial of course
100%. Sat here with a killer hangover and definitely not improved matters. Surprised I'm still awake to be honest.
Sheffield is an excellent night out of get the chance to visit.
30-10-2022, 04:11 PM
100%. Sat here with a killer hangover and definitely not improved matters. Surprised I'm still awake to be honest.
Sheffield is an excellent night out of get the chance to visit.
always wanted to go to Sheffield
30-10-2022, 05:00 PM
Nearly 2-0 United, Fred off the post.
Three minutes injury time is a joke given man u have just hacked West ham all game.
Man u smash and grab if win this.
30-10-2022, 05:06 PM
Outstanding save from de Gea.
30-10-2022, 05:06 PM
Three minutes injury time is a joke given man u have just hacked West ham all game.
Man u smash and grab if win this.
:tee hee: Unlucky.
Enjoy your hangover. :greengrin
30-10-2022, 05:27 PM
That's a big win for the yams in the battle to avoid the drop.
Have you looked at the league tables, they are 3 points behind us with a game in hand?
30-10-2022, 05:28 PM
Have you looked at the league tables, they are 3 points behind us with a game in hand?
Need to win that by 2 to catch us.
:tee hee: Unlucky.
Enjoy your hangover. :greengrin
Paracetamol have done the job lad. Thanks for the concern 🤠
30-10-2022, 05:40 PM
80 mins Lazio 1 Salernitana 3 a quite incredible performance from Salernitana , who may well be the hardest club in football to spell :)
Donegal Hibby
30-10-2022, 06:06 PM
The goal Ross county had chalked off today , was it offside ? ,I see Malky McKay wanting clarity on it.I just had a look back at a few posts and see some thought it was a harsh decision
Steven1985
30-10-2022, 06:09 PM
Need to win that by 2 to catch us. The blighters are home to Motherwell next. We have to go to Aberdeen on the Friday. They might catch us.
30-10-2022, 06:12 PM
The blighters are home to Motherwell next. We have to go to Aberdeen on the Friday. They might catch us.
Hertz then play the Huns and they'll get pumped. We're at home to County the night before. Going to be a real close race for top four this year.
30-10-2022, 07:41 PM
AC Milan two goals down at Torino
He's here!
30-10-2022, 10:00 PM
And if they'd lost today they'd have been just 2 points clear of a play-off spot. I think it was fair to describe their game at County as a foot of the table clash ;-)
JamesHFC
31-10-2022, 09:34 AM
Manchester Utd 1-0 West Ham, Rashford.
:partyhibb
Martinez has been excellent for you lot. Proving a lot of doubters wrong at the moment.
Drumlanrig
31-10-2022, 11:18 AM
AC Milan two goals down at Torino
Is Dennis Law playing?
Drumlanrig
31-10-2022, 11:19 AM
Is Dennis Law playing?
Only for those of a certain age!
31-10-2022, 11:32 AM
Is Dennis Law playing?
Or Joe Baker :greengrin
31-10-2022, 08:30 PM
Plymouth v Exeter has been a thoroughly entertaining game so far, currently 3-2.
31-10-2022, 08:41 PM
4-2 now, 2 for sub Ryan Hardie who always looked a decent striker when he played up here.
31-10-2022, 08:45 PM
4-2 now, 2 for sub Ryan Hardie who always looked a decent striker when he played up here.Good game, the guy Whittaker looks a player.
31-10-2022, 08:51 PM
4-2 now, 2 for sub Ryan Hardie who always looked a decent striker when he played up here.
Brilliant game, and good to see a team in a glorious green strip with white sleeves winning a derby in front of a full house! Would much rather watch games like this than some of the games in the premiership on Sky and BT.
31-10-2022, 09:00 PM
Hertz then play the Huns and they'll get pumped. We're at home to County the night before. Going to be a real close race for top four this year.
The real test might come in the Transfer window when we by all accounts are looking to trim our squad and they with the European money may be able to bring in a few quality players
We need to
Hope our injured players are all back playing and on form snd can stay free of further injury
And if we move on a number of players maybe L J csn get another gem from the City Group
31-10-2022, 09:03 PM
Brilliant game, and good to see a team in a glorious green strip with white sleeves winning a derby in front of a full house! Would much rather watch games like this than some of the games in the premiership on Sky and BT.
Totally agree. Great atmosphere and a very decent game and the good guys win.
01-11-2022, 04:53 PM
Porto 1 A Madrid 0
01-11-2022, 05:23 PM
2-0 Porto, they look like a very decent side.
01-11-2022, 05:28 PM
2-0 Porto, they look like a very decent side.
I’ve been very impressed the two times I’ve watched Benfica this season. The Portuguese league is definitely on the up.
01-11-2022, 05:41 PM
So what chance of the Govan manks winning 5-0 today?
Yes, I know, stop laughing at the back........
01-11-2022, 05:54 PM
So what chance of the Govan manks winning 5-0 today?
Yes, I know, stop laughing at the back........
Much more to the point, an Ajax win by 2 would give the New Huns the record for worst ever CL group stage performance.
01-11-2022, 06:23 PM
Allez Marseillais!
01-11-2022, 06:42 PM
Ajax fans earlier tonight
Fitba Culture 🏴 on Twitter: "Ajax fans in Glasgow tonight @AFCAjax https://t.co/KINeO47gVr" / Twitter (https://twitter.com/fitbaculture/status/1587503965561815045)
01-11-2022, 06:50 PM
Allez Marseillais!
That'll be an interesting game. In fact, that group is incredibly close. Any 2 of them can qualify for the knock out stage but I can't work out if they could all be eliminated.
Edit: They can all be eliminated.
Allan MacGregor [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Bridge hibs
01-11-2022, 07:05 PM
1-0 Ajax 🤣🤣
01-11-2022, 07:05 PM
On course for the worst Champions League group stage performance
Bridge hibs
01-11-2022, 07:06 PM
Gob stopper gob Thomson sounds gutted 🤣
01-11-2022, 07:08 PM
The kind of goal scored in a game of 5’s when messing about with your mates - This could be a long night for Rangers.
DIXIHIBS
01-11-2022, 07:09 PM
Going for another 4-0😁😁. Mark Hately earlier...Morelos one of the most feared strikers in Europe!!
What a mess the Huns are making of the coefficient. :greengrin Celtic just as much to blame. :greengrin
Love all these early Euro goals, sets things up nicely.
Going for another 4-0😁😁. Mark Hately earlier...Morelos one of the most feared strikers in Europe!!
He scares the chit out of me!
01-11-2022, 07:10 PM
What a mess the Huns are making of the coefficient. :greengrin Celtic just as much to blame. :greengrin
At least we can count on Hearts to keep the coefficient good......
01-11-2022, 07:11 PM
The problem for poor Rangers is the rest of the Scottish league don’t give them enough competition :faf:
01-11-2022, 07:12 PM
Lol, that didn't take long. Hope they get dismantled and their fans smash the place up and get the club banned. That would keep me awake at night laughing.
01-11-2022, 07:12 PM
hope i've not missed the only goal of the game ;(
Mikey_1875
01-11-2022, 07:15 PM
Can’t believe the handball decision not given in the Bayern game there.
01-11-2022, 07:16 PM
Certainly to be feared in the canteen queue, less so on a football pitch.
01-11-2022, 07:17 PM
A lion rampant and saltire behind the goal. Expect Rangers will do a full and thorough investigation to find the culprit.
01-11-2022, 07:20 PM
Have they transferred the fearsome Tynecastle atmosphere to Ibrox??
Paulie Walnuts
01-11-2022, 07:21 PM
Rangers currently the worst ever team to play in the Champions League.